View Full Version : Match Updates 2022-23 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 [22] 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89

06-09-2022, 08:26 PM
The only downside to watching Celtic getting horsed is the pleasure it gives the other bum cheek. :greengrin

06-09-2022, 08:27 PM
Modric could get a game for Hibs but not one for the future

He’s done very well in the Newell role.

06-09-2022, 08:31 PM
He’s done very well in the Newell role.

[emoji1787]. His bedroom wall looks like this https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20220906/600a2324eba3ae6e365b4c5b80b0f7b7.jpg

SonOfDavidFrancey
06-09-2022, 08:33 PM
Would dearly like RM to get a couple more

06-09-2022, 08:33 PM
Imagine the negativity if Hibs signed a 36 year old, few days from 37.

I don't know this is a whoosh moment from me but we signed 36 year old McGeady just this summer and the response was overwhelming positive...

06-09-2022, 08:34 PM
Another stunning goal. Almost as good as the first one.

06-09-2022, 08:37 PM
:partyhibb

06-09-2022, 08:38 PM
Great goal. The control and speed of these guys is incredible. Why can't we do that? Silly question.

06-09-2022, 08:40 PM
Haaland with a double again, will be interesting to see how many goals he ends the season with, got to imagine it will be over 30 at this rate

06-09-2022, 08:41 PM
sellick piling on the pressure now

Willis1875
06-09-2022, 08:42 PM
Haaland with a double again, will be interesting to see how many goals he ends the season with, got to imagine it will be over 30 at this rate

He’s on 12 now,could easily be 30 by the end of 2022 if he stays injury free

Edit World Cup probably scuppers that

06-09-2022, 08:42 PM

He’ll already be well on the way to 30 by the World Cup.

Fitness permitting, he’ll get 50-60 IMO.

raeburnhibs
06-09-2022, 08:43 PM
3 now

06-09-2022, 08:45 PM
3 now

Sevilla a bit of a crisis club at this point, nice draw for City. There will be bigger tests.

06-09-2022, 08:48 PM
4-zilch man city

that's a horrible strip btw

Zambernardi1875
06-09-2022, 08:49 PM
For how good Celtic are it’s crazy how many levels madrid are ahead. Wonder if the sfa could’ve changed the old firm game right before European ties

06-09-2022, 08:52 PM
That was a good night's work, fingers crossed tomorrow night is just as enjoyable.

06-09-2022, 08:53 PM
Real just moved up a couple of gears and that was it, no disappointment getting beat from this team, they are European champions after all.

vuefrom1875
06-09-2022, 08:54 PM
For how good Celtic are it’s crazy how many levels madrid are ahead. Wonder if the sfa could’ve changed the old firm game right before European ties

Big fish WEE pond.

RMQ1967
06-09-2022, 08:55 PM

Aye they're not playing the likes of Killie or Rangers now. Funny how a massive difference in finances can have that effect :)

06-09-2022, 08:57 PM
Cue the usual “it’s due to the standard of football we come up against in Scotland” etc etc.

06-09-2022, 08:57 PM
Aye they're not playing the likes of Killie or Rangers now. Funny how a massive difference in finances can have that effect :)

Weirdly for a 0-3 defeat they played well, especially first half. I’m not sure many teams could have kept pace with the Madrid team second half, just breathtaking football.

06-09-2022, 09:01 PM
Haaland is a robot

JamesHFC
06-09-2022, 09:04 PM
Thought Celtic were brilliant first half. Ancelotti showing why he's a world class manager though, only took him 15 minutes at half time to tweak a few things and dominate the rest of the game.

Modric makes the game look simple. Haaland & Mbappe also generational talents.

06-09-2022, 09:07 PM
Celtic on a hiding to nothing playing against a club that generates 10 x it’s turnover……..oh, wait a minute🤔

06-09-2022, 09:08 PM
I thought Celtic were very good first half and were unlucky not be ahead. Second half Real put their foot on the gas and smoothly accelerated away like a Rolls Royce football team. It is always satisfying to see the Old Firm brought down a peg or two. Hopefully, the Rangers taste the same tomorrow.

06-09-2022, 09:10 PM
Haaland is a robot

He's something else, isn't he! He might be the difference for City in the CL this season.

06-09-2022, 09:19 PM
He's something else, isn't he! He might be the difference for City in the CL this season.

I’m sure he has more goals at this age than Messi or Ronaldo did. If he stays fit and motivated it’s crazy to think we might be witnessing someone who will actually surpass their career goals!

06-09-2022, 09:21 PM
I’m sure he has more goals at this age than Messi or Ronaldo did. If he stays fit and motivated it’s crazy to think we might be witnessing someone who will actually surpass their career goals!

Reminds me of the original Ronaldo before he did his knee.

Paulie Walnuts
06-09-2022, 09:21 PM

I reckon Haaland will hit 50 comfortably and I wouldn’t be shocked in the slightest to see him get 60.

06-09-2022, 09:29 PM
I don't know this is a whoosh moment from me but we signed 36 year old McGeady just this summer and the response was overwhelming positive...

Consider yourself whooshed :greengrin

06-09-2022, 09:34 PM
I reckon Haaland will hit 50 comfortably and I wouldn’t be shocked in the slightest to see him get 60.

He's an incredible talent, frightening to think he's only 22.

davym7062
06-09-2022, 09:53 PM

2nd half aye, celic could and should have been 2 up but hey ho

06-09-2022, 09:55 PM
He's an incredible talent, frightening to think he's only 22.
An absolute specimen, athletic, tall and fast but he can play football as well.

06-09-2022, 10:09 PM
Some goal and assist for PSG's first.

07-09-2022, 03:04 PM
In the interest of equality and fairness, I hope Celtic’s fate last night is repeated again tonight in Naples. I’m slightly anxious as I’ve got a horrible feeling that Rangers might get something out of the game.

07-09-2022, 03:05 PM
In the interest of equality and fairness, I hope Celtic’s fate last night is repeated again tonight in Naples. I’m slightly anxious as I’ve got a horrible feeling that Rangers might get something out of the game.
Was just thinking it's time those Govan minkers ran out of luck.

07-09-2022, 03:15 PM

Unlikely, they're playing Ajax.

07-09-2022, 04:47 PM
Frankfurt fans making quite a noise against Sporting Lisbon, who are wearing a very nice white and green kit.
I just cant stomach watching the hun.

07-09-2022, 04:52 PM
Frankfurt fans making quite a noise against Sporting Lisbon, who are wearing a very nice white and green kit.
I just cant stomach watching the hun.

Especially when Kevin ThomsHUN is the co-commentator.

LunasBoots
07-09-2022, 04:56 PM

Same, don't think Dutch football is as good as quite made out

07-09-2022, 04:59 PM
VAR gets it right. No Sporting penalty. Decided in 30 seconds, unlike at the weekend in england.

07-09-2022, 05:02 PM
Wan-Nil Ajax

07-09-2022, 05:02 PM
Get in. :thumbsup:

07-09-2022, 05:03 PM
No very good at set plays again :greengrin

07-09-2022, 05:05 PM
First of many, Shirley Bassey will score?

07-09-2022, 05:11 PM
Sevco 9-man defence standing firm

07-09-2022, 05:13 PM
Rangers nowhere near champions league level

LunasBoots
07-09-2022, 05:14 PM
Good to see Rangers being taught a football lesson

07-09-2022, 05:16 PM
Possession

76%/24%

Two-Zilch deflection

LunasBoots
07-09-2022, 05:16 PM
Hahahahaha, how bad are Sands and Goldson

07-09-2022, 05:17 PM
This could end up 5 or 6

We want 9

Long evening ahead for The Hun!

07-09-2022, 05:18 PM
Could we get to 10 goals lost in 2 games

Hope so.

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

3-0 ha

3-0

This is fun!

Long evening ahead for The Hun!

😃

Omg

3-0

[emoji23][emoji23]

Tavernier is so bad :faf:

07-09-2022, 05:19 PM
Hahahahaha

The rangers downfall continues

Yaaaas, 3-0

😂😂😂😂

JamesHFC
Celtic are streets ahead of this lot.

07-09-2022, 05:20 PM
Another hammering here, very pleasing :greengrin

e2los
Trying not to laugh re the Rangers as I imagine we would be getting destroyed as well.

Maybe I'm not laughing, but I can't help grinning.

Rumble de Thump
Another 9-0 on the cards.

Please please please end up 8-0

We want seven

Zambernardi1875
07-09-2022, 05:21 PM
Thomson “this club is built on a history of winning” 😂

Sometimes you just have to applaud a good goal, but all the time you need to find time to laugh at a hun, especially someone as hunnish as Kevin Thomshun. :greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

Sounds like he’s going to greet. Shame.

Stuarty1875
This is enjoyable :greengrin

Mikey_1875
07-09-2022, 05:22 PM
Great to hear KT squirming

07-09-2022, 05:22 PM
77%/23%

come on Ajax play fair, give them a few touches at least

07-09-2022, 05:23 PM
Please let them take an absolute pumping! Nothing better than seeing the hun get beaten and beaten well.

He mispronounced bigotry

Giruy Hun *******s

https://twitter.com/simpsonsspfl/status/1567564051898671105?s=21&t=HTur8AW2S6s86_gDjChkJQ

07-09-2022, 05:24 PM
They should bring Ryan Kent on

Bridge hibs
07-09-2022, 05:24 PM
Tavernier is so bad :faf:
He is good at penalties, poor defender and is being utterly destroyed, if he was having nightmares about Stokes then he is gonna have a few more after tonight 🤣

07-09-2022, 05:25 PM

What since 2012? They haven’t won that much in their history, 2 trophies I think including the Petrofac…

Be as well bringing on the Duke of Kent.

LunasBoots
Rangers have been rank and ThomsHun just can't bring himself to say anything bad about TheRangers, total nonsense such a guy can commentate on games

He is good at penalties, poor defender and is being utterly destroyed, if he was having nightmares about Stokes then he is gonna have a few more after tonight 🤣

I was being told, no, no, youre wrong, hes improved defensively, england cap blablablah.
Never rated him.

07-09-2022, 05:26 PM
Is it possible they could usurp Dundee Utd with the worst defeat in Europe this season? 🤞🏻🤞🏻🤞🏻

Bridge hibs

I watch Kent playing and think, thank **** we have Boyle 🤣

disappointing it's still only 3-0

Thought this was another 7.45 kick off for some reason.

07-09-2022, 05:27 PM

This club is built on the ashes, criminal behaviour, bigotry and whatabootery of the now dear Glasgow Rangers surely? 🤣

07-09-2022, 05:29 PM
wonder if Sevco fans will think up a little ditty for Sands

to go with the one they already have for another Sands

Bridge hibs
07-09-2022, 05:29 PM
I was being told, no, no, youre wrong, hes improved defensively, england cap blablablah.
Never rated him.
Same here mate, I think his poor defending is masked by his (and I must admit) excellent penalty and dead ball play. If he wasnt smacking in penalties almost every week he would get massacred by the rangers fans

07-09-2022, 05:30 PM
Come on Ajax, no letting up please....

07-09-2022, 05:31 PM
thomson “this club is built on a history of whining” 😂

ftfy

07-09-2022, 05:32 PM
Booooooooooooooooo

HT

07-09-2022, 05:33 PM
Frankfurt 0-0 Sporting Lisbon at HT. Tight half between two sides that dont look Champions League quality.

Quite disappointed not to be watching the fun in Amsterdam.

07-09-2022, 05:36 PM
Earlier Kenny Miller said that he’d love to see Rangers having three or four points on board from the first couple of games before they meet Liverpool. They should stop using these Old Firm pundits-they lose all commonsense

07-09-2022, 05:38 PM
Big Coisty going to town on how bad Rangers have been

Lendo
07-09-2022, 05:39 PM
Earlier Kenny Miller said that he’d love to see Rangers having three or four points on board from the first couple of games before they meet Liverpool. They should stop using these Old Firm pundits-they lose all commonsense

The only 3’s or 4’s they’ll be seeing on the league table is the goal difference

Ally is going to punch someone in a minute

Big Coisty going to town on how bad Rangers have been

Voice gone up an octave or 2. 😀

07-09-2022, 05:41 PM
Ally calm down man for goodness sake

07-09-2022, 05:41 PM

They'll be lucky if they muster three or four shots in the first couple of games :greengrin

Tom English with a belter..."Men v Mannequins" :faf:

Nothing beats seeing The Rangers get skelped :aok:

07-09-2022, 05:43 PM
Ally is going to punch someone in a minute

Mark Fulton is ****ing it

Rumble de Thump
07-09-2022, 05:48 PM
Sevco should bring on Bassey.

07-09-2022, 05:52 PM
Ally calm down man for goodness sake

Only if the other guy has his back turned

07-09-2022, 05:59 PM
No kidding, and he's too portly to run away these days.....

07-09-2022, 06:01 PM

hit and run ally

07-09-2022, 06:05 PM
Before kick off yesterday all the talk in the media was about how the Old Firm would be feared throughout Europe.

Hasn't really turned out that way.

07-09-2022, 06:05 PM
What a magnificent couple nights of football.

07-09-2022, 06:06 PM
Getting another hammering this evening and I hope Ajax grab a couple more.

Meant to say the are getting ripped a new one!

07-09-2022, 06:08 PM
Ajax cleaning the Hun out.
A Dutch Orange Squash for the Sons of William

07-09-2022, 06:09 PM
Love a hun skelping

07-09-2022, 06:11 PM
Sevco should bring on Bassey.

Marcus Edwards scores for Sporting 0-1.

percy veer
07-09-2022, 06:11 PM
Listening to Thomson you'd think ajax are the best team in the world

07-09-2022, 06:13 PM
2-0 sporting.

07-09-2022, 06:14 PM
Nice finish from Barisic, VAR says no, nae luck! 😀

Off the bar
07-09-2022, 06:14 PM
Ah ha ha hun goal ruled off side

07-09-2022, 06:15 PM
VAR is wonderful

07-09-2022, 06:15 PM
Saw that Rangers had scored 😖 …… but goal disallowed for offside.🥳

07-09-2022, 06:16 PM
The Champions League looks like it’s going to be essential viewing this season. Buzzing already for the next round of fixtures.

Rumble de Thump
07-09-2022, 06:17 PM
It's just not fair that the match officials won't allow Sevco to cheat. The Ajax players are also not up to their knees in blood so they have a clear advantage.

07-09-2022, 06:19 PM
Gutted Ajax took the foot of the gas. Easily could have been five or six had they went for it second half

07-09-2022, 06:21 PM
about time too

4-0

LunasBoots
07-09-2022, 06:23 PM
Bye Gio 😄

07-09-2022, 06:23 PM
Huns are doing that walking away thing again

07-09-2022, 06:24 PM
Bye Gio 😄

Guarantee there'll be Huns on Twitter tonight saying they should go for Tuchel 😂😂

07-09-2022, 06:24 PM
The fans who don’t do walking away walking away.

:lolrangers:

07-09-2022, 06:25 PM
Absolutely superb. Europe has been very enjoyable so far.

GRA
07-09-2022, 06:25 PM
Back to back 4-0 defeats to Sevco you say?

PLEASING!

Green forever
07-09-2022, 06:27 PM
The fans who don’t do walking away walking away.

:lolrangers:
Maybe they are just away to guard some old deary's walls ?

07-09-2022, 06:29 PM
This might actually end up being one of their better away results in the campaign.

07-09-2022, 06:29 PM
0-3 Lisbon. the Huns conquerors torn apart second half.

07-09-2022, 06:31 PM
Absolutely superb. Europe has been very enjoyable so far.

Hearts to complete the hat-trick tomorrow?

07-09-2022, 06:32 PM
I recognise the altruistic supporters of the co-efficient, but, truthfully, these OF results have been great for 10 teams in the Scottish Premiership.

07-09-2022, 06:33 PM
Some footage there of Sauzee celebrating like a loon as Deschamps lifts the first champions league trophy. What a man he is :sauzee:

07-09-2022, 06:35 PM
Guarantee there'll be Huns on Twitter tonight saying they should go for Tuchel 😂😂
The Huns Hun you mean? :greengrin

07-09-2022, 06:36 PM
Hearts to complete the hat-trick tomorrow?

An absolute certainty 😂😏

Rumble de Thump
07-09-2022, 06:36 PM
Congratulations to Sevco on winning a corner. They left it late but fair play to them.

LunasBoots
07-09-2022, 06:39 PM
And Napoli and Liverpool still to come 😄

07-09-2022, 06:41 PM
A rare Hun realist :

The depressing thing is I half expected a score like this before kickoff. Can see the sheep pumping us at the weekend too.

CyberSauzee
07-09-2022, 06:42 PM
Sheep to beat Sevco, we beat DU.... we'll be 2 points off 2nd!

07-09-2022, 06:43 PM
An absolute certainty 😂😏

Turks are 5/4 and undefeated in 22 🤔💵💵

07-09-2022, 06:43 PM
so, the final stats

possession

75%/25%

shots

17/2

corners

:7:--:0:

07-09-2022, 06:45 PM
Ally wants the name and addresses of all the officials

07-09-2022, 06:46 PM
Guarantee there'll be Huns on Twitter tonight saying they should go for Tuchel [emoji23][emoji23]Well it's got to be better than going for their other half (or whatever this species mating partner is called) like normally happens after a defeat.
#prayfortommytickle.

07-09-2022, 06:48 PM
Ally wants the name and addresses of all the officialsIt certainly does look like every hun on the pitch actually was thrashed to within an inch of their lives this time.

Wonder if Andy Walker witnessed the whole disgraceful event again.

07-09-2022, 06:51 PM
I'm really disappointed in a 4-0 beating for them. Would love it to have been at leat another couple more

07-09-2022, 06:52 PM
Loads of them greeting on Superscoreboard.
😀
https://planetradio.co.uk/clyde/shows/clyde-1-superscoreboard/

Paulie Walnuts
07-09-2022, 06:53 PM
Rangers have went back the way at a rate of knots since GVB took over. :agree:

07-09-2022, 06:56 PM
BBC headline on Ajax v The Rangers is Men v Mannequins :faf:

Very enjoyable.

SideBurns
07-09-2022, 06:58 PM

Very enjoyable.

Orangemannequins

07-09-2022, 06:59 PM
Anyone getting crowd noise but no commentary for Sours Marseille?

07-09-2022, 07:06 PM
Napoli 1 Liverpool 0

penalty 5 mins

07-09-2022, 07:08 PM
Milner saying to the ref his hand was at his side, aye right enough James, only if you weighed 20st and had a 45" belly

07-09-2022, 07:11 PM
milner yellow card for trying to relieve the player of a leg

07-09-2022, 07:18 PM
Great pen save from Liverpool keeper.

07-09-2022, 07:19 PM

Justice

07-09-2022, 07:19 PM
**** pen more like :wink: Klopp’s peg beginning to be a bit shoogly.

07-09-2022, 07:22 PM
Justice

Clear pen. Strange the first penalty taker didn't take it.

07-09-2022, 07:23 PM
Salah looks hopeless this season.

07-09-2022, 07:27 PM
off the line dearie me

fluffed it

07-09-2022, 07:30 PM

Very enjoyable.
Looking forward to seeing Kim Cattrall playing up front in the next game.

07-09-2022, 07:31 PM
What the hell has happened to Liverpool.

2-0

2-0 Napoli

What the hell has happened to Liverpool.

2-0

Embarrassing recently.

07-09-2022, 07:32 PM
Embarrassing recently.

Messing up my super 6 prediction 😒

LunasBoots
07-09-2022, 07:32 PM
Reserve players playing for Liverpool, teams fallen apart since selling Mane

07-09-2022, 07:33 PM
Inter 0 Bayern Munich 1

07-09-2022, 07:34 PM
Embarrassing recently.

Pleasing. :greengrin

EGL2000
07-09-2022, 07:36 PM
So pleasing seeing Liverpool all over the place. All the pundits won't know what to do. Mon the farmers league.

07-09-2022, 07:36 PM
Liverpool defence is really poor this season, Alexander Arnold great right foot buy hopeless at defending, Salah looks like he's got contractitis, signs a new deal and then becomes pap.

Trinity Hibee
07-09-2022, 07:37 PM
Justice

😂 was a stick on pen. Liverpool being embarrassed here

EGL2000
07-09-2022, 07:38 PM
kvaratskhelia looks some player for Napoli, brought in from the Georgian league. Someone send Ron over for a look ;)

07-09-2022, 07:38 PM
Liverpool could do worse than try and sign Harry McGuire. :greengrin

Mikey_1875
07-09-2022, 07:44 PM
Shocker from the Leverkusen keeper

Embarrassing from Liverpool.

3 zip

07-09-2022, 07:45 PM
Rangers vs Liverpool might be close [emoji23]

JamesHFC
07-09-2022, 07:47 PM
Liverpool 😮

07-09-2022, 07:48 PM
Can’t believe how poor Spurs have been. 0-0 HT with Marseille with the away team dominating possession.

07-09-2022, 07:50 PM
Liverpool are finished for a few years. Had their peak and will take a few years to bounce back again.

07-09-2022, 07:51 PM
3 zip

Same as score at Murrayfield but still 45 mins to go in this one.

07-09-2022, 07:51 PM
Too much focus on how bad Liverpool are. Napoli have been a delight to watch for a wee while now and are on a really good domestic streak.

The thought of Rangers going there is utterly delicious :greengrin

JamesHFC
07-09-2022, 07:52 PM
Can’t believe how poor Spurs have been. 0-0 HT with Marseille with the away team dominating possession.

Not a great night for the British teams.

07-09-2022, 07:56 PM
Klopp time maybe coming to an end, same thing happened at Dortmond, lost his 2 best players, didn't replace them and left when Dortmond finished 7th.

07-09-2022, 08:03 PM
Klopp time maybe coming to an end, same thing happened at Dortmond, lost his 2 best players, didn't replace them and left when Dortmond finished 7th.

His performance is nothing to do with him leaving Dortmund. He wanted a break.

His last season he had to play kids for 6 months because of injury, 2nd best side after Christmas that year, they desperately wanted him to stay.

Hope he turns this bad patch around, brilliant manager who plays very exciting football.

07-09-2022, 08:04 PM

Conte is pretty hopeless in Europe. Always has been.

07-09-2022, 08:05 PM
4-0

4-0

Klopp will be out soon.

oh my

07-09-2022, 08:06 PM
Forza Napoli! :thumbsup:

07-09-2022, 08:07 PM

He should go to Chelsea. New challenge.

4-1 comeback on.

Indeed :hyper

game on

4-1

EGL2000
07-09-2022, 08:13 PM
His performance is nothing to do with him leaving Dortmund. He wanted a break.

His last season he had to play kids for 6 months because of injury, 2nd best side after Christmas that year, they desperately wanted him to stay.

Hope he turns this bad patch around, brilliant manager who plays very exciting football.

Used to really like him but he's recently been on the constant moan. Acts like nothing goes his way.

07-09-2022, 08:13 PM
Klopp will be out soon.

No chance. Would be a dreadful decision. He's rebuilt that club.

Trinity Hibee
07-09-2022, 08:19 PM

Agreed but stranger things have happened.

cameronw-hfc
07-09-2022, 08:20 PM

He's an exceptional coach, one of the generations best, but all managers have an expiry date and Dortmunds final season under Klopp they were awful. Albiet the board had a lot to do with that, similar at Liverpool, but I wonder if his time there is coming to an end.

Wouldn't surprise me if they turned it around, but also wouldn't surprise me given how his time at Dortmund ended if this keeps trending to a similar level.

07-09-2022, 08:23 PM
Klopp will be out soon.
Can’t wait to see his miserable puss at full time :faf:

07-09-2022, 08:31 PM
Mon the Turkish team, whatever you're called. Strike another hilarious blow for the forces of good and light in Scottish football!

07-09-2022, 08:32 PM
2-0 Bayern, Inter completely outclassed. Serie A has been a good watch recently but, their clubs aren't good enough at this level (I realise Napoli are doing well tonight but, I haven't been watching them).

Must say this has been a most enjoyable couple of nights of European football. :greengrin

Celtic - pumped
Rangers - pumped
Liverpool - pumped

Hopefully the good fortune continues tomorrow and Hearts can also get pumped followed by Manchester Utd doing the business.

He's an exceptional coach, one of the generations best, but all managers have an expiry date and Dortmunds final season under Klopp they were awful. Albiet the board had a lot to do with that, similar at Liverpool, but I wonder if his time there is coming to an end.

Wouldn't surprise me if they turned it around, but also wouldn't surprise me given how his time at Dortmund ended if this keeps trending to a similar level.

Do you know why his last season was awful? He literally had his entire first team injured, for months. When those players got fit again, Dortmund were very good.

JamesHFC
07-09-2022, 08:34 PM
Great header by Richarlison.

EGL2000
07-09-2022, 08:34 PM
2-0 Bayern, Inter completely outclassed. Serie A has been a good watch recently but, their clubs aren't good enough at this level (I realise Napoli are doing well tonight but, I haven't been watching them).

Most entertaining league in the world over the past 2 seasons in my opinion.

07-09-2022, 08:37 PM
Most entertaining league in the world over the past 2 seasons in my opinion.

I agree. It was a great three way title race last season

JamesHFC
07-09-2022, 08:38 PM
Another great header by Richarlison.

07-09-2022, 08:45 PM
Madrid derby being shown on ITV4 on 18th September for anyone without access to PremierSportsTV.

07-09-2022, 08:55 PM
Disappointing that Napoli couldn't kill off Liverpool as a club tonight after scoring 4 after just 47 minutes but I quite enjoyed that.

Trinity Hibee
07-09-2022, 08:57 PM
Worst I’ve seen Liverpool in a number of years. Players were jogging to track back. TAA is defensively poor.

07-09-2022, 09:04 PM
The Liverpool score isn't a complete surprise, Napoli have beaten them 2 or 3 times recently, and Liverpool still went on to win the Champions League, but it's still a poor result for them.

07-09-2022, 09:05 PM
If Napoli play like that at home to the huns, it could be a cricket score :greengrin

07-09-2022, 09:16 PM
Still looking forward to seeing Salah and Diaz running at the (ahem) Hun defensive line.....

07-09-2022, 09:36 PM
I thought a red was harsh for Marseille, there was definitely a covering defender and going down to 10 changed the game, Spurs were mostly unconvincing.

07-09-2022, 10:58 PM
What a ragdolling that was for The Rangers. Ajax were happy to coast for much of the second half, otherwise it could have been about 8-0. It was a bigger mauling than they received at Parkhead. At the elite level there is nowhere to hide; they aren't good enough for the Champions League.

I've only seen brief highlights of Liverpool's defeat to Napoli, and that was shocking. Joe Gomez made Harry Maguire look competent. Liverpool have a number of injuries, but there are other problems there.

07-09-2022, 11:00 PM
This will go down well....

https://twitter.com/stonefish100/status/1567603866761306112?t=tGXhU5rvriw8radN8f2gRA&s=19

07-09-2022, 11:06 PM

https://twitter.com/stonefish100/status/1567603866761306112?t=tGXhU5rvriw8radN8f2gRA&s=19

The Rangers moaning about playing teams with more money. It never bothers them when they are bullying much smaller Scottish teams.

07-09-2022, 11:07 PM

And that my friends is the joy of champions league football .... the stage where for a few times a decade fans of the ugly sisters get to feel like we do every season in a league where two clubs have 10 times the budget of all the rest ..... its not nice is it :faf:

07-09-2022, 11:37 PM
And that my friends is the joy of champions league football .... the stage where for a few times a decade fans of the ugly sisters get to feel like we do every season in a league where two clubs have 10 times the budget of all the rest ..... its not nice is it :faf:

Always good to see the bullies getting a skelp in the puss!

07-09-2022, 11:41 PM
The Rangers moaning about playing teams with more money. It never bothers them when they are bullying much smaller Scottish teams.They call us a tinpot club forgetting they are tinpot people.

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

08-09-2022, 05:55 AM

Wow some comment from Gio. Not too much to ask to compete better than they did yesterday. They just beat Psv who have beaten Ajax this season.

08-09-2022, 05:58 AM
Worst I’ve seen Liverpool in a number of years. Players were jogging to track back. TAA is defensively poor.

Trent isn't a great defender however Gomez was horrific.

08-09-2022, 06:13 AM

Oh, he’s right, what a shame

08-09-2022, 07:01 AM

Aberdeen away is massive pressure on them then next up is Napoli...what could possibly go wrong 👀😂

08-09-2022, 08:50 AM
It'd be good if there was a sea change at the top in England.
Not much hope of it happening here.

Paulie Walnuts
08-09-2022, 08:54 AM

He does realise that they SOLD £200m worth of players… meaning Rangers didn’t actually have to face those players?

Using the value of players that don’t even play for Ajax any more as an excuse for getting skelped by their current squad is bizarre. Bit like Hibs saying we didn’t beat Rangers the other weekend because they sold Bassey for £25m.

Ajax lost pretty much the whole spine of their team this summer and also their most exciting creative player.

H18S NX
08-09-2022, 09:53 AM
And that my friends is the joy of champions league football .... the stage where for a few times a decade fans of the ugly sisters get to feel like we do every season in a league where two clubs have 10 times the budget of all the rest ..... its not nice is it :faf:...:top marks

08-09-2022, 01:23 PM
GVB moaning about the finances of other clubs in the champions league….. boo ****ing whooo!

Get over it

08-09-2022, 04:06 PM
Now I know it’s not the BBC however do we think the BT team will constantly go on about there being 20,000 in the ground and what a great atmosphere is created down Tiny way?

08-09-2022, 04:30 PM
BT Sport mentioned 4 times in first 12 minutes the “special atmosphere / electrifying atmosphere” that Tynecastle will be at KO.

The sheer laziness is pathetic. It’s a compact stadium that is at best a bit noisy on it’s day but usually very quiet.

And they say it’s a sell out. It’s not. Crowd of 17k expected. Big team.

Zambernardi1875
08-09-2022, 04:33 PM
It’ll be 90mins of god save the Queen

He's here!
08-09-2022, 04:44 PM
https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-glasgow-west-62831735

What is the big Celtic banner in the pic supposed to be?

08-09-2022, 04:44 PM
***** atmosphere for such a big game.

08-09-2022, 04:45 PM
BT Sport mentioned 4 times in first 12 minutes the “special atmosphere / electrifying atmosphere” that Tynecastle will be at KO.

The sheer laziness is pathetic. It’s a compact stadium that is at best a bit noisy on it’s day but usually very quiet.

It’s one of the quieter grounds in scotland

08-09-2022, 04:46 PM

Rob ‘atmosphere’ McLean commentating this evening

Mikey_1875
08-09-2022, 04:47 PM
“Sell out crowd”

JammyDoidger
08-09-2022, 04:49 PM
We all know how obsessed the gorgie mutants are with attendances, your lucky is there's 16k there, empty seats galore, as for the atmosphere another myth.

Zambernardi1875
Half empty for a European game

'its a wonderful atmosphere'
'one of the hottest tickets in town'

'when the hearts go marching in' getting a half hearted chant for about 15 seconds. Sporadic whistling.

08-09-2022, 04:51 PM

Around 16,000 was the figure mentioned by Brian McLaughlin

08-09-2022, 04:52 PM
Pumping on the cards here for Hearts by the look of things.

08-09-2022, 04:53 PM
'mon the Turks.

Anything less than 0-3 will be disappointing.

LunasBoots
08-09-2022, 04:53 PM

BT where going on about it being a sell out before the match 😄

08-09-2022, 04:58 PM
Wow what an atmosphere

cant hear a thing.

Wow.

percy veer
08-09-2022, 04:58 PM
Around 16,000 was the figure mentioned by Brian McLaughlin