View Full Version : Match Updates 2022-23 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 [40] 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89

JamesHFC
23-10-2022, 05:30 PM
This time last year Newcastle looked relegation certainties; now they are fourth and have barely started splashing the cash. Good times for them.

They've spent a lot tbf. According to transfermarkt.

Isak £63m
Bruno £40m
Botman £33m
Wood £27m
Willock £27m
Targett £15m
Burn £13m
Trippier £13m
Pope £10m

Well happy with that result and Kane’s pus is a picture.

Kane is a great player, but he goes doon quicker than a Glesga burd on a hen night.

Donegal Hibby
This time last year Newcastle looked relegation certainties; now they are fourth and have barely started splashing the cash. Good times for them.
Good times ahead for the TOON army:partyhibb

23-10-2022, 05:32 PM

Isak £63m
Bruno £40m
Botman £33m
Wood £27m
Willock £27m
Targett £15m
Burn £13m
Trippier £13m
Pope £10m

That's chicken feed; they literally have tens of billions at their disposal. Will FFP be able to keep them in check?

JamesHFC
23-10-2022, 05:35 PM
That's chicken feed; they literally have tens of billions at their disposal. Will FFP be able to keep them in check?

£200m+ in 2 transfer windows is a lot though. I'll be surprised if they aren't playing in Europe next season, decent outfit even if the football is brutal most of the time.

JamesHFC
23-10-2022, 05:41 PM
Man City the only team to win this weekend from the 'top six'. I'll be surprised if they don't go into the World Cup top of the league.

supermcginn
23-10-2022, 05:44 PM

Isak £63m
Bruno £40m
Botman £33m
Wood £27m
Willock £27m
Targett £15m
Burn £13m
Trippier £13m
Pope £10m

Willock was a Mike Ashley signing.

JamesHFC
23-10-2022, 05:48 PM
Willock was a Mike Ashley signing.

👍

Donegal Hibby
23-10-2022, 05:49 PM
Wee question on that .Have they kept city and Chelsea in check ? I'm not sure about this but I doubt they did .

23-10-2022, 05:53 PM
Ffp seems to be a bit of a joke. The big clubs just get round it somehow.

JamesHFC
23-10-2022, 05:55 PM
Wee question on that .Have they kept city and Chelsea in check ? I'm not sure about this but I doubt they did .

Aren't they just handing out fines to people spending a bit more than they should be?

23-10-2022, 05:59 PM
Ffp seems to be a bit of a joke. The big clubs just get round it somehow.The authorities are allowing some real dodgy / dangerous characters through Fit & proper person style tests or through what is pretty obviously proxy ownership so aiding and abetting them sneak through FFP is a formality.

23-10-2022, 06:00 PM

I think the rules have been tightened since the Man City takeover. Not a subject I'm any expert on, though.

Donegal Hibby
23-10-2022, 06:09 PM
I think the rules have been tightened since the Man City takeover. Not a subject I'm any expert on, though.
Maybe they have tightened the rules up but I'm not sure either . I do think both City and Chelsea have had fines and I think maybe banned from making signings in a transfer window too ( might be wrong on that ) My point though is if Newcastle want they Can go out spend 3 or 4 hundred million and get what they want and I don't think a transfer ban and fine would bother them much . Doesn't make it right I know .

23-10-2022, 06:29 PM
Barcelona v Athletic Bilbao ITV4 2000 tonight.

Donegal Hibby
23-10-2022, 06:29 PM
other than Bournemouth at home leeds have

Liverpool-A
Spurs-A
Man city-H
Newcastle-A

Duck Egg Points out of that lot
I was checking out Aston villa .other than Brighton away villa have

Newcastle -A.
Man Utd. - H.
Liverpool. - H.
Spurs. -. A.

23-10-2022, 06:33 PM
He's another torn faced git like Fernandes , Like he never falls over for nothing , Pratt

Yip and I thought it was only the Capt that could approach the ref??

Kane is a great player, but he goes doon quicker than a Glesga burd on a hen night.

Indeed and he doesn’t like it when things don’t go his way.

I hope he stays at WHL as he will win zip!

23-10-2022, 06:38 PM
Yip and I thought it was only the Capt that could approach the ref??

Indeed and he doesn’t like it when things don’t go his way.

I hope he stays at WHL as he will win zip!

Yeah Kane wanted away a couple of seasons back when Man city wanted him , He never turned up for training trying to force a move away But Daniel Leavy said naw

Christ if Kane had stayed at Norwich he would have 2 championship medals :tee hee::tee hee:

Probably be the EPL top goalscorer of all time soon enough but with no trophies in his entire career , That pleases me :cb

NC1875
23-10-2022, 06:46 PM
Yeah Kane wanted away a couple of seasons back when Man city wanted him , He never turned up for training trying to force a move away But Daniel Leavy said naw

Christ if Kane had stayed at Norwich he would have 2 championship medals :tee hee::tee hee:

Probably be the EPL top goalscorer of all time soon enough but with no trophies in his entire career , That pleases me :cb

Yup, pleases me greatly. The guys an absolute welt.

23-10-2022, 07:11 PM

I know brilliant!

23-10-2022, 07:16 PM
Barcelona v Athletic Bilbao ITV4 2000 tonight.

1-0 Barcelona, Dembele.

23-10-2022, 07:21 PM
2-0 Barcelona, Roberto.

23-10-2022, 07:24 PM
3-0 Barcelona, Lewandowski.

JamesHFC
23-10-2022, 07:33 PM
Ajax, Atletico Madrid, AC Milan, Sporting Lisbon, Barcelona, Juventus, Sevilla & Shakhtar the teams currently facing joining the Europa League after the World Cup. Potentially some great ties there with the mix of Man Utd, Arsenal & Roma too.

23-10-2022, 07:44 PM
Ajax, Atletico Madrid, AC Milan, Sporting Lisbon, Barcelona, Juventus, Sevilla & Shakhtar the teams currently facing joining the Europa League after the World Cup. Potentially some great ties there with the mix of Man Utd, Arsenal & Roma too.

All who have won trophies in recent years :tee hee::tee hee:

23-10-2022, 07:46 PM

a lot of European royalty there, scratching around in the Europa league

23-10-2022, 07:46 PM
Man City the only team to win this weekend from the 'top six'. I'll be surprised if they don't go into the World Cup top of the league.

They must be decent if they've qualified for the World Cup! :wink:

23-10-2022, 07:49 PM
They must be decent if they've qualified for the World Cup! :wink:

:tee hee::tee hee:

23-10-2022, 08:25 PM
Napoli take the lead in Rome. What a goal!

23-10-2022, 08:27 PM
Napoli take the lead in Rome. What a goal!

Brilliant strike. I didn't fancy him after that miss 10 mins ago!

23-10-2022, 08:36 PM
Brilliant strike. I didn't fancy him after that miss 10 mins ago!

I know a real sclaff! But the goal was superb

23-10-2022, 08:46 PM
4-0 Barcelona, Torres.

24-10-2022, 01:24 AM

There is a brilliant picture of Harry Kane as a kid in an Arsenal shirt [was he a gooner as a kid?] stating that was the last time he celebrated winning a trophy 😂

cameronw-hfc
24-10-2022, 04:23 AM
There is a brilliant picture of Harry Kane as a kid in an Arsenal shirt [was he a gooner as a kid?] stating that was the last time he celebrated winning a trophy 😂

Might be wrong, but im sure that picture was down to him being in Arsenals academy as a kid for a bit.

24-10-2022, 06:34 AM
Might be wrong, but im sure that picture was down to him being in Arsenals academy as a kid for a bit.

Think that is correct

24-10-2022, 06:43 PM
Pollock Annan in the Cup on BBC Scotland just about to start

Steven1985
24-10-2022, 07:05 PM
Pollock Annan in the Cup on BBC Scotland just about to start
Pollock Annan in the Cup on BBC Scotland just about to start Well, I just turned 57 and I do like my footy, not just Hibs. I really enjoyed the Cumnock v Dumbarton game on Friday (1-3). 1-0 Pollock as I type. I would like to live long enough to meet someone outside of Scotland who has heard of Hearts though :-)

24-10-2022, 07:15 PM
Solanke for Bournemouth wearing gloves, what a ****** wimp.

24-10-2022, 07:17 PM

2022 and opinions like this still exist.

Person should get cold to show how tough he is. Like the ****ing good old days.

Steven1985
24-10-2022, 07:26 PM
1-1. Lovely side footed finish - McCartney I think

Steven1985
24-10-2022, 07:36 PM
2-1 Pollock and what a freakin' strike that was. If you're not watching it, you're missing out. HT

24-10-2022, 07:37 PM

Some folk suffer from Raynaud's which isn't pleasant. I doubt he does but you never know. He.might just be a wimp 😮

24-10-2022, 07:40 PM
Hammers game has been quite dire so far.

24-10-2022, 07:41 PM
Some folk suffer from Raynaud's which isn't pleasant. I doubt he does but you never know. He.might just be a wimp 😮

Got them off now, just strange seeing a player with gloves on in decent weather.

24-10-2022, 07:41 PM

Not as good as that.

24-10-2022, 07:42 PM

Yep, 2 lower half teams showing why they're lower half.

24-10-2022, 07:46 PM
West Ham 1-0 Bournemouth

Steven1985
24-10-2022, 07:47 PM
2022 and opinions like this still exist.

Person should get cold to show how tough he is. Like the ****ing good old days. I used to play football naked in January with an anchor chained to my cock. I was hard as nails, still **** at football though. One has to put up with it lol

24-10-2022, 07:47 PM
West Ham 1-0 Bournemouth

No idea how that's not handball. :confused:

24-10-2022, 07:49 PM

The rules seem to be rewritten every day.

Or maybe the refs are just getting worse.

Kinda looked like it but I didn't see any footage that showed it conclusively.

Paul1642

Crazy. Not sure what “change in interpretation” the commentator is talking about? Clear and obvious handball.

24-10-2022, 07:50 PM

I was certainly expecting it to be disallowed. Oh well. 😀

24-10-2022, 07:53 PM

How did var not pick that up? Oh, I forgot, the var cameras are ok ...... it’s the muppets who interpret the video who are the culprits. The principle of var is fine but it’s open to human failure and bias.

24-10-2022, 07:55 PM
Hibs legend Fraser Mullen scores for Pollok :greengrin

Steven1985
24-10-2022, 07:58 PM
Holy crap!... Another screamer. Keeper probably should have done better but still...3-1 Pollock

24-10-2022, 08:07 PM
4 - 1 now. Great goals all round but can see why Annan are struggling

Steven1985
24-10-2022, 08:10 PM
4-1 Pollock. Living in England most my life, I keep hearing how *****e Scottish football is. There is a difference..Add 20 billion / squillion quid. This is a top game.. Edit 4-2 Pollock

24-10-2022, 08:24 PM
4-3. Epic match.

24-10-2022, 08:24 PM
4 - 3!

Steven1985
24-10-2022, 08:26 PM
Outside of the left boot and in it goes. Sweet strike. 4-3 Pollock with 10 mins left.

Steven1985
24-10-2022, 08:42 PM
4-3 Pollock FT. Cracking game and some sweet strikes. Not too often you get to see 7 goals in a game. There was a 3-4 at the weekend. Celtic scored 4. Can't remember who they played though.

24-10-2022, 08:46 PM
I used to play football naked in January with an anchor chained to my cock. I was hard as nails, still **** at football though. One has to put up with it lol

You played football naked with boltonhibs chained to your under carriage? :confused:

Steven1985
24-10-2022, 08:50 PM
You played football naked with boltonhibs chained to your under carriage? :confused: I don't know who boltonhibs is. I said anchor so I'm guessing it rhymes with that :-)

24-10-2022, 08:51 PM
I don't know who boltonhibs is. I said anchor so I'm guessing it rhymes with that :-)

JamesHFC
24-10-2022, 08:52 PM
If that's a penalty then so is Emerson v Newcastle yesterday & Gabriel v Liverpool. Zero consistency.

Steven1985
24-10-2022, 09:05 PM
4-3 Pollock FT. Cracking game and some sweet strikes. Not too often you get to see 7 goals in a game. There was a 3-4 at the weekend. Celtic scored 4. Can't remember who they played though. Oh wait....I have to quote my own post. Hibs scored 7 away from home when I was a youngster. Does anyone know who against?

25-10-2022, 04:52 PM
Red Bull Salzburg v Chelsea.

RB have 7 of the starting 11 aged 21 or under !

25-10-2022, 05:10 PM
Salzburg 0 v 1 Chelsea

25-10-2022, 05:51 PM
Salzburg 1 v 1 Chelsea

25-10-2022, 06:07 PM
Havertz with a peach for Chelsea 1-2

25-10-2022, 06:12 PM
Tiago Silva is a brilliant defender.

25-10-2022, 07:00 PM
'Mon the Shakhtar, no more European football for Celtic this season please!

25-10-2022, 07:18 PM
Leipzig 1-0 Real Madrid

Not a great score for Celtic, shame...!

25-10-2022, 07:29 PM
Leipzig 1-0 Real Madrid

Not a great score for Celtic, shame...!

2-0

25-10-2022, 07:34 PM
approx £800k for a point

£2.4m for a win

that's probably about half our entire squad salaries

1-0 sellick

25-10-2022, 07:35 PM
approx £800k for a point

£2.4m for a win

that's probably about half our entire squad salaries

1-0 sellick

Jammy bassas. That is some money.

25-10-2022, 07:44 PM
Jammy bassas. That is some money.

not forgetting gate money/food etc

even a gate of 55,000 with an average £25/ticket =£1,375,000 money goes to money :(

25-10-2022, 07:56 PM
Ayr United 2 v 2 Partick Thistle

Brian Graaaahhhhhaaaammmm!!!!!

Ayr United 3 v 2 Partick Thistle

J Mullin

25-10-2022, 08:13 PM
Fantastic goal

25-10-2022, 08:13 PM
what a cracker 1-1

25-10-2022, 08:14 PM
Celtic 1-1 Shakhtar get in there.

25-10-2022, 08:16 PM
Great goal there.

25-10-2022, 08:17 PM
Leipzig 2-1 Real Madrid

Doesn't matter if the Celtic score stays like this but hopefully Leipzig hold on.

25-10-2022, 08:27 PM
oh wow how on earth did the boy make an erky of that jeezo

25-10-2022, 08:27 PM
What a miss [emoji102]

25-10-2022, 08:28 PM
Worst miss I've ever seen

25-10-2022, 08:29 PM
That miss was straight out of my Wednesday 7 a side! Unbelievable

25-10-2022, 08:30 PM
Benfica are destroying Juve 4-1 after being the better team against PSG last time I watched them.

Keep an eye n them, they’re outstanding at the moment.

25-10-2022, 08:30 PM
Worst miss I've ever seen

Jason Cummings away at Raith Rovers :greengrin

25-10-2022, 08:42 PM
Leipzig 2-1 Real Madrid

Doesn't matter if the Celtic score stays like this but hopefully Leipzig hold on.

3-1.

:bye: Celtic.

25-10-2022, 08:45 PM
That Aaron Mooy is a total lump. Hopeless

25-10-2022, 08:46 PM
Jason Cummings away at Raith Rovers :greengrin

Haha how could I forget that

25-10-2022, 08:50 PM
Full time Celtic 1-1 Shakhtar Donetsk

Pleasing.

25-10-2022, 08:53 PM

Pleasing.

Oot they go; the other lot will be following them tomorrow.

25-10-2022, 08:55 PM
With any luck Sevco will be on the end of another Liverpool-esqe thrashing tomorrow. That really would be pleasing.

davy67 +
25-10-2022, 08:56 PM
That's one down and out. Two more to follow before the week's done

25-10-2022, 08:56 PM
Oot they go; the other lot will be following them tomorrow.

Fingers crossed.

25-10-2022, 08:57 PM
With any luck Sevco will be on the end of another Liverpool-esqe thrashing tomorrow. That really would be pleasing.

It will depend upon the Napoli team selection and attitude. If they play their usual game, I would put money on Napoli to win by at least four. I will take a look at it tomorrow.

25-10-2022, 09:12 PM

Pleasing.
Against a team whose foreign players left for nothing because of the war so were reliant on their home-produced boys.

25-10-2022, 11:32 PM
It will depend upon the Napoli team selection and attitude. If they play their usual game, I would put money on Napoli to win by at least four. I will take a look at it tomorrow.

Napoli -3 is 4/1.

26-10-2022, 01:18 PM
i hope Ajax beat liverpool tonight so they still have something to play for at the bigot arena next week

26-10-2022, 06:35 PM
How do I say "Gonnae score 10 against thae Hun bams" in Italian?

26-10-2022, 06:45 PM
How do I say "Gonnae score 10 against thae Hun bams" in Italian?

Per favore, segna dieci gol contro gli Hun Bams.

26-10-2022, 06:46 PM
Hopefully Napoli turn the screw and score at least 8

Donegal Hibby
26-10-2022, 06:56 PM
Hopefully Napoli turn the screw and score at least 8
And then we will want 9:greengrin

26-10-2022, 07:00 PM
'Mon the Napoli, no more European football for Rangers this season please!

26-10-2022, 07:01 PM
Have Napoli rested players?

26-10-2022, 07:02 PM

6 changes from the weekend.

26-10-2022, 07:05 PM
No worries, Sevco have chosen that huddy Sands.

26-10-2022, 07:06 PM
it's quite pleasant not hearing little sectarian ditties

26-10-2022, 07:06 PM
6 changes from the weekend.

Damn. Let's hope they don't just stroll through the game tonight.

26-10-2022, 07:07 PM
I'm loving how the Napoli fans are giving big chants of Hibees every now and again...

26-10-2022, 07:08 PM
it's quite pleasant not hearing little sectarian ditties
They still can't help themselves though, go to a predominantly Catholic country and wear the orange kit to keep their moronic fans happy.

26-10-2022, 07:10 PM
Dreadful tackle from Davies.

26-10-2022, 07:11 PM
Get in! 😀

1-0 Napoli

Get in

wan nil Napoli

26-10-2022, 07:12 PM
Just need seven more

26-10-2022, 07:12 PM
1-0 Napoli

26-10-2022, 07:13 PM
Lol, GIRFU Hun bigots.

vincipernoi
Why do UK commentators find it impossible to pronounce Giovanni correctly?

Donegal Hibby
Yasss come on Napoli ,WE WANT MORE

26-10-2022, 07:14 PM
Nice goal that. Hopefully first of many

26-10-2022, 07:14 PM
Rangers closing in on the Dinamo Zagreb record for the worst ever Champions League team. In 2011/12 Zagreb finished with zero points and minus nineteen goal difference.

26-10-2022, 07:16 PM
😂😂😂

2-0 :faf:

Yaaaaaaaasssssss

And another

2-0 Napoli

6 more

Another long night ahead for The Hun!

I see the stickies have the ABOD number on tonight.
Napoli will want to avenge the trouncing we gave them all those years ago !!
I predict 5 or 6 ......... by half time

To the zombies in Naples

Vedi Napoli e poi muori

See Naples and die !!

26-10-2022, 07:18 PM
Ha Ha
Ha Ha

Napoli -3 is 4/1.

Looking good so far.

Rangers getting run ragged. Napolis movement is superb

Donegal Hibby
I'm quite enjoying this. :smug:

mcohibs
26-10-2022, 07:20 PM
Round ye Thomson

26-10-2022, 07:21 PM
Starting to feel sorry for Sevco.

Ppppffffftttttt, the f*** I am........ :faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:

26-10-2022, 07:22 PM
Round ye Thomson

Stick yer chest out, show you want to be there. :faf:

Does that make you a better player Thomshun?:rolleyes:

26-10-2022, 07:23 PM
off the bar '(

Nearly three. This is great entertainment.

Come on Napoli finger out

26-10-2022, 07:25 PM
Morelos has to be one of the laziest unfit looking player in Scottish football. don't know how he's sweating as he walks around all the time and Thomshun has the most boring voice ever for a co commentator.

26-10-2022, 07:25 PM
It's like watching professionals playing against a pub team.

26-10-2022, 07:26 PM
Sevco LB looks way off the pace and unfit. Sure they paid a few Bob for him too.

26-10-2022, 07:28 PM
no goals for 11 mins, poor stuff

26-10-2022, 07:29 PM
lol morelos desperately wants the napoli player booked

the goat

davy67 +
26-10-2022, 07:33 PM
This could get messy :tee hee:

26-10-2022, 07:33 PM
Barcelona 0-2 Bayern Munich

26-10-2022, 07:35 PM
This could get messy :tee hee:

I thought he played for PSG. :greengrin

26-10-2022, 07:36 PM
Cracking move from Lewandowski this summer. Daftie. Nae luck Barcelona.

26-10-2022, 07:37 PM
Cracking move from Lewandowski this summer. Daftie. Nae luck Barcelona.

Get it right up Barcelona.

26-10-2022, 07:39 PM
Spurs 0-1 Sporting

26-10-2022, 07:41 PM
Spurs 0-1 Sporting
Ex-Spurs youngster scoring the goal too.

26-10-2022, 07:41 PM
Spurs 0-2 Sporting

Edit - goal disallowed. Still 0-1

26-10-2022, 07:44 PM
Ajax 0-1 Liverpool

26-10-2022, 07:47 PM
Ajax 0-1 Liverpool

4-0 win for Rangers in their last game will give them a Europa League spot as things stand.

Unlikely!

26-10-2022, 07:48 PM
The Napoli players' first touch is magnificent.

26-10-2022, 07:48 PM
only 2-0 very disappointing

:(

26-10-2022, 07:50 PM
only 2-0 very disappointing

:(

Should be more. Hopefully, they don't just play the game out from here.

Donegal Hibby
26-10-2022, 08:01 PM
Napoli has had 65% possession . 8 shots and 3 on target .
Sevco has had 35% possession . 2 shots and 1 on target

26-10-2022, 08:07 PM
Ajax 0-2 Liverpool

26-10-2022, 08:07 PM
The Hun muppets comments on FF are entertaining and tell it as it is. Sacking GVB at half-time is the common theme, but a few concede that they can’t compete at that level with £4m players …….. tough *****. Is it GVB’s fault that they can’t afford to compete? Being a big fish in a tiny pond, domestically, is all very well but when the shoe’s on the other foot, what do you do? …… hit out at the unfairness and adopt irrational solutions. They’re a basket case. :faf::faf::faf:

26-10-2022, 08:09 PM
wonderful football club

shut up thomson fgs man

26-10-2022, 08:09 PM
Ajax 0-3 Liverpool

26-10-2022, 08:11 PM
Ajax 0-3 Liverpool

Not pleasing.

26-10-2022, 08:13 PM
Barcelona 0-3 Bayern

26-10-2022, 08:14 PM
Barcelona 0-3 Bayern

Edit disallowed. Still 0-2

26-10-2022, 08:26 PM
Fat lad misses a sitter :faf:

26-10-2022, 08:28 PM
Oh fatty how did you miss. Van bronkhorst also was impressed as subbed off straight away.

26-10-2022, 08:28 PM
Alfredo Alfredo

Aha Aha Aha

26-10-2022, 08:29 PM
Fat lad misses a sitter :faf:

Aye, that was bad.

26-10-2022, 08:38 PM
Spurs 1-1 Sporting

26-10-2022, 08:39 PM
Napoli 3-0 Rangers

26-10-2022, 08:39 PM
Boom!

26-10-2022, 08:40 PM
Barcelona are Bayern’s bitches. Totally and utterly. This will be Bayern’s eighth consecutive win against them with a current aggregate score over those 8 games of 29-4

edit: apologies. 8 wins out of 9 it is. Aggregate score 29-7

3-0 Napoli

Comedy defending from the corner!

26-10-2022, 08:41 PM
At least another 1 please Napoli

davy67 +
26-10-2022, 08:47 PM
Another European campaign bites the dust , two down one more to go

26-10-2022, 08:56 PM
Harry Kane scores 96th minute

Disallowed by VAR

1-1 FT

bringbackbenny
26-10-2022, 08:56 PM
Gutted. had Napoli to win with a 3 goal start for Rangers

26-10-2022, 08:58 PM

Disallowed by VAR

1-1 FTAlways liked VAR[emoji16]

JamesHFC
26-10-2022, 09:07 PM

Disallowed by VAR

1-1 FT

Looked like a strange decision as Emerson headed the ball backwards rather than into the direction of Kane. What happened to the new offside technology they have?

26-10-2022, 09:09 PM
Looked like a strange decision as Emerson headed the ball backwards rather than into the direction of Kane. What happened to the new offside technology they have?

They must be saying that Kane was ahead of the ball. It going backwards doesn’t matter in that sense, if he’s ahead then it’s offside.

Doesn’t really appear to be ahead of it in those stills though

JamesHFC
26-10-2022, 09:10 PM
They must be saying that Kane was ahead of the ball. It going backwards doesn’t matter in that sense, if he’s ahead then it’s offside.

Yeah it wasn't clear and obvious, hence why they took almost 5 minutes to come up with a decision.

26-10-2022, 09:12 PM
I would like to know why the referee was laughing after the game.

Struggling to identify what was humorous about it all.

26-10-2022, 09:13 PM
Yeah it wasn't clear and obvious, hence why they took almost 5 minutes to come up with a decision.

Aye they were claiming the 3D thing would be within seconds were they not? Bit of a farce

26-10-2022, 09:17 PM

I thought you had to play the ball forward to be offside ?? Didn’t look ahead anyway….

JamesHFC
26-10-2022, 09:22 PM
Aye they were claiming the 3D thing would be within seconds were they not? Bit of a farce

Hasn't it already been used this season in the CL? This line stuff is a farce when you're talking millimetres. Will witness the same up here some weeks I expect.

HendoDelivered
26-10-2022, 10:08 PM
VAR has ruined football imo

Paulie Walnuts
26-10-2022, 10:18 PM
VAR has ruined football imo

I think a mix of var, the way it’s used and the rules have ruined it.

The offside one annoys me the most. Everyone watches football for goals, so why not change the offside rule so that if any part of the attacking player is onside then the game carries on. Watching goals get ruled out because Jairs dreadlock was offside or an inch of a players arm is offside is absolutely gash, as is watching it being forensically examined. Likewise for the slightest of fouls about 10 seconds previous in the build up. You score a goal and find that it’s been ruled out because a 50/50 about 4 or 5 phases before the goal has been judged to have had the attacking players team commit the slightest of foul. No goal.

It was also pish watching Mykos goal go in on Friday and standing waiting to see if it was even going to count. And that’s now going to be the case for every goal going forward. It’s rank.

It should be kept to var for penalties, serious foul play and the goal line technology imo.

26-10-2022, 10:47 PM
I thought you had to play the ball forward to be offside ?? Didn’t look ahead anyway….

Has it been cleared up who was meant to have been offside?

27-10-2022, 07:23 AM
Has it been cleared up who was meant to have been offside?

Can anyone honestly say they know the rules of offside these days, as i have no idea now.

And if it takes more than a couple of seconds to make a decision, then it's not clear and obvious is it?

I'm no Spurs fan, and after watching the decision a few times on the replay's, i'm still no nearer understanding why it's offside?

27-10-2022, 07:34 AM

Nope. Direction of the ball has never mattered.

Kane was fractionally ahead of the ball when it was played, offside was correct.

We can moan about margins etc but if the rules are in place and var gets it right, we can’t really get too upset. Maybe it’s the rules that need to change….

27-10-2022, 07:37 AM
Can anyone honestly say they know the rules of offside these days, as i have no idea now.

And if it takes more than a couple of seconds to make a decision, then it's not clear and obvious is it?

I'm no Spurs fan, and after watching the decision a few times on the replay's, i'm still no nearer understanding why it's offside?

Don’t think offside comes into the “clear and obvious” category because offside is (meant to be) black and white rather than based on someone’s judgement.

27-10-2022, 07:57 AM
Nope. Direction of the ball has never mattered.

Kane was fractionally ahead of the ball when it was played, offside was correct.

We can moan about margins etc but if the rules are in place and var gets it right, we can’t really get too upset. Maybe it’s the rules that need to change….

Everyday a school day :)

Donegal Hibby
27-10-2022, 08:43 AM
So if Fiorentina beat Istanbul in early kick off is that hearts out?

Mcbizz1998
27-10-2022, 08:46 AM

Yes. The most hearts can get to is 9 points, with a win tonight and in Istanbul.

If Fiorentina win then they are on 10 with Istanbul and can’t be caught.

27-10-2022, 08:47 AM

Yes, i think The Turks need to beat them for Hearts still to have an outside chance. Hearts would then need to win in Istanbul. They're out barring a miracle.

Donegal Hibby
27-10-2022, 08:53 AM
Yes. The most hearts can get to is 9 points, with a win tonight and in Istanbul.

So that would mean if Istanbul win or draw we would need RFS to get at least a point to night also ?

27-10-2022, 11:50 AM
Yes, i think The Turks need to beat them for Hearts still to have an outside chance. Hearts would then need to win in Istanbul. They're out barring a miracle.
Don't Hearts drop into the Conference league? I'm not really sure how it all works now but I thought they had European footie until Christmas?

Edit - oh never mind that's what they are already in lol. I think.

27-10-2022, 11:57 AM
Don't Hearts drop into the Conference league? I'm not really sure how it all works now but I thought they had European footie until Christmas?

Edit - oh never mind that's what they are already in lol. I think.Isn't there some sort of Famous Team league they could drop down into next?

Set up for all the self declared famous type teams, Hearts and..............

27-10-2022, 12:14 PM
Hearts will be on a high tonight following their brilliant defeat to Celtic. Most of their fans are probably still drunk from celebrating Shankland's two penalties and ultimate hattrick. Atmosphere will be electric. They could cap off an incredible week for the club if they manage a win although those things are very rare in Gorgie. Absolute box office tonight regardless.

27-10-2022, 12:27 PM

Im looking forward to hopefully a great night. I’ll have nice malt to enjoy at around 7:40pm when hearts elimination is confirmed, then a few beers watching the Famous get pumped yet again.

I was furious when they made it to a European group stage but I have to admit, it’s sort of growing on me.

27-10-2022, 12:28 PM
So that would mean if Istanbul win or draw we would need RFS to get at least a point to night also ?

Na. Hearts still have to go to Istanbul

27-10-2022, 12:39 PM

Edit - oh never mind that's what they are already in lol. I think.

That's correct, they need to finish second to go through, otherwise they are out of Europe altogether.

27-10-2022, 12:43 PM
There has surely never been a team that has achieved so many glorious, terrific famous defeats that leave their fans so so proud. A 4-3 defeat against Celtic feels like a win, it really does. From the second half triumph against the Turks in which they were undefeated as part of a wider 1-5 defeat( but only if you count the full 90 minutes) to Medals Mackay’ scintillating empty trophy cabinet and Craig Leveins bolted cludgie door inspired great championship in 1986, so much to be proud of.

27-10-2022, 12:43 PM
Na. Hearts still have to go to Istanbul

I think the poster just means what is required for Hearts to be eliminated tonight so if Basaksehir beat Fiorentina tonight Hearts won't be eliminated tonight if they beat RFS.

Hearts need to win tonight to have any chance of qualification, regardless of what happens in the other game.

27-10-2022, 12:51 PM
Isn't there some sort of Famous Team league they could drop down into next?

Set up for all the self declared famous type teams, Hearts and..............

Fine idea. Set up a new competition just for them so they can play with themselves. They've been training for that for years.

Paulie Walnuts
27-10-2022, 01:32 PM
I’ve got to say, I’ve been hugely surprised at the Old Firm in Europe this season. Obviously it’s not a surprise that they aren’t as good as most teams in the tournament but the gulf has been so much bigger than I expected.

Rangers especially have genuinely looked as far off the teams they’ve played as part time teams in Scotland look from the Old Firm. They’ve absolutely embarrassed themselves.

27-10-2022, 01:45 PM
I’ve got to say, I’ve been hugely surprised at the Old Firm in Europe this season. Obviously it’s not a surprise that they aren’t as good as most teams in the tournament but the gulf has been so much bigger than I expected.

Rangers especially have genuinely looked as far off the teams they’ve played as part time teams in Scotland look from the Old Firm. They’ve absolutely embarrassed themselves.

You would've thought with the New Huns' european run last year they'd at least have dug in and been a wee bit competitive. But they have had a hard draw and I think they've pretty much lost the spine of last year's team - age has caught up with McGregor, Bassey's away and Morelos has eaten himself out of contention.

Whatever, it's great to see them getting humped rotten. :greengrin

27-10-2022, 02:43 PM

Loved the comment on SKY this morning from Andy Little, he says that it's all down to the money of the big names in their champions league section?
I have heard it so many times now it boring, they seem to forget, that is the reason they both run away with the league every year in Scotland!

27-10-2022, 02:53 PM

You would've thought with the New Huns' european run last year they'd at least have dug in and been a wee bit competitive. But they have had a hard draw and I think they've pretty much lost the spine of last year's team - age has caught up with McGregor, Bassey's away and Morelos has eaten himself out of contention.

Whatever, it's great to see them getting humped rotten. :greengrin

Aribo is a big loss also

27-10-2022, 03:00 PM

Isn’t the financial gap too big between them & the others in their group :greengrin

27-10-2022, 03:22 PM
Another 17k sellout tonight at Tynie?

27-10-2022, 03:41 PM
The gunts will win tonight.

Steven1985
27-10-2022, 03:55 PM
The gunts will win tonight. Did you bet your house on it? I'll bet you did not. No one outside of Edinburgh cares anyway.

Edit: Also, why is your Avatar a woman dropping her knickers (or pulling them up)? I thought this was about football.

27-10-2022, 03:56 PM
Did you bet your house on it? I'll bet you did not. No one outside of Edinburgh cares anyway.
Worldwide, 400,000 people care. Apparently.

Donegal Hibby
27-10-2022, 04:00 PM
Another 17k sellout tonight at Tynie?
Come on now you know they always get 20k plus , you forget their stand lifts up ?and all there secret compartments again ?

https://images.app.goo.gl/96dtuA4frrZKQpFJ7

27-10-2022, 04:05 PM
easy win for the jamboids tonight unfortunately

Donegal Hibby
27-10-2022, 04:14 PM
You will probably be right but isn't there the slightest wee inkling that if RFS can take points off both Fiorentina and Istanbul maybe they can of the jamboids too? Or maybe I'm just hoping for the impossible. :greengrin

27-10-2022, 04:15 PM

You're probably right and the £400k odd that comes with it. Still be ****ing hilarious if they lose though🤞

Steven1985
27-10-2022, 04:16 PM
Worldwide, 400,000 people care. Apparently. I'm very sorry, I stand corrected.....Guffaw :-)

Bridge hibs
27-10-2022, 04:18 PM
Did you bet your house on it? I'll bet you did not. No one outside of Edinburgh cares anyway.

Edit: Also, why is your Avatar a woman dropping her knickers (or pulling them up)? I thought this was about football.He is talking about football (well hearts) not a woman dropping/pulling up her knik knaks

MelbourneHibees
27-10-2022, 04:23 PM
2-2 for me tonight. Not sure how much a draw is worth but if RFS can take points off Fiorebtina and The Turks then they can certainly do the same again st them.

Steven1985
27-10-2022, 04:27 PM
He is talking about football (well hearts) not a woman dropping/pulling up her knik knaks I never said he wasn't talking football. I asked why there was an uncomforable thing going on.

27-10-2022, 04:31 PM

€500,000 for a win tonight for them

27-10-2022, 04:33 PM
You will probably be right but isn't there the slightest wee inkling that if RFS can take points off both Fiorentina and Istanbul maybe they can of the jamboids too? Or maybe I'm just hoping for the impossible. :greengrin

Fiorentina were dreadful until they played heartz and have picked up six of their seven points from them, heartz also won easily in Riga so i really don't expect any kind of a shock :(

You're probably right and the £400k odd that comes with it. Still be ****ing hilarious if they lose though🤞

absolutely, i've taken them at 3/4 so may as well 'make some money' as the heartz announcer says

Donegal Hibby
27-10-2022, 04:36 PM
Came across this as well and I know its the sun .
https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/sport/football/9673128/scotland-coefficient-belgium-celtic-rangers-hearts-worst-total-decade/

Steven1985
27-10-2022, 04:42 PM
Fiorentina were dreadful until they played heartz and have picked up six of their seven points from them, heartz also won easily in Riga so i really don't expect any kind of a shock :(

absolutely, i've taken them at 3/4 so may as well 'make some money' as the heartz announcer says Can we please stop calling them heartz or hertz. It might confuse people. They're called Hearts and people that have heard of them (they play in purple) know them for what they are.

Bridge hibs
27-10-2022, 04:46 PM
Can we please stop calling them heartz or hertz. It might confuse people. They're called Hearts and people that have heard of them (they play in purple) know them for what they are.I prefer to call them *****

27-10-2022, 04:49 PM
Can we please stop calling them heartz or hertz. It might confuse people. They're called Hearts and people that have heard of them (they play in purple) know them for what they are.

and can you please stop criticising other posters on various threads, are you ok ?

oh and p.s. i'll call them whatever the **** i like

please :) muchas gracias

Steven1985
27-10-2022, 04:53 PM
I prefer to call them ***** Well yes, I understand. I wasn't brought up in Edinburgh / Scotland though. Who gives a ****? Seriously, everyone outside of Scotland has heard of the Hibees. No one knows who Hearts are.

27-10-2022, 04:55 PM

so that's 2.4m for just getting into the group stage, and two wins= £860k

along with three 17k capacities = ???

27-10-2022, 04:57 PM

along with three 17k capacities = ???It's all to be spent on linen for their new airb&b they are opening. They will probably forget to order the beds, granted.

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

Steven1985
27-10-2022, 05:01 PM
and can you please stop criticising other posters on various threads, are you ok ?

oh and p.s. i'll call them whatever the **** i like

please :) muchas gracias Since last time I checked, this was still a free country and this is a forum open to discussion . I didn't mean to be critical, I'm not a bully. However, I shall say what I qenuinely think. If you don't like it, that's none of my concern. Thank you for the smiley face though lol

27-10-2022, 05:05 PM

along with three 17k capacities = ???

€3.9 million to date
€100,000 for losing the Europa League play off
€2.9 Million for group stages qualification
€356,000 for 10 Year coefficient
€500,000 for the win
€35,722 for something called undistributed amounts

Travel costs will be high though

27-10-2022, 05:06 PM
Since last time I checked, this was still a free country and this is a forum open to discussion . I didn't mean to be critical, I'm not a bully. However, I shall say what I qenuinely think. If you don't like it, that's none of my concern.

try practising that sound advice :aok:

Bridge hibs
27-10-2022, 05:07 PM
Well yes, I understand. I wasn't brought up in Edinburgh / Scotland though. Who gives a ****? Seriously, everyone outside of Scotland has heard of the Hibees. No one knows who Hearts are.

They are our city rivals, we discuss them, thats football mate

27-10-2022, 05:10 PM
€3.9 million to date
€100,000 for losing the Europa League play off
€2.9 Million for group stages qualification
€356,000 for 10 Year coefficient
€500,000 for the win
€35,722 for something called undistributed amounts

Travel costs will be high though

Mmmm forgot about their play-off tie to get into the Europa :(

27-10-2022, 05:17 PM
Mmmm forgot about their play-off tie to get into the Europa :(

TBH they’ll ****ing waste the lot. They’ve spent close to 750k on 2 players that are apparently the bestest ever well that’s what Robbie Klopp has said! The boy Kio is a poor mans Brian Kerr and Grant is no better. Absolute guff.

27-10-2022, 05:29 PM
TBH they’ll ****ing waste the lot. They’ve spent close to 750k on 2 players that are apparently the bestest ever well that’s what Robbie Klopp has said! The boy Kio is a poor mans Brian Kerr and Grant is no better. Absolute guff.

Interesting opinion overheard from a Jambo- he reckons players with transfer fees of £350k to £600k are not worth paying transfer fees for.

The basis?

If they were a guaranteed upgrade they'd be going for more than that. And at least with free transfers you can shift any flops on without the balance sheet taking as much of an obvious hit.

Interesting theory - basically pay 7 fig sums or don't pay at all

27-10-2022, 05:29 PM
Well yes, I understand. I wasn't brought up in Edinburgh / Scotland though. Who gives a ****? Seriously, everyone outside of Scotland has heard of the Hibees. No one knows who Hearts are.

Don't think I've seen positive trolling before. I would think the numbers outside of Scotland who've heard of or not heard of Hibs or Hearts would be similar for both teams.

I did laugh when Stendel was unveiled that he was obviously told to say he'd heard of Hearts but not Hibs and he fluffed his lines.

27-10-2022, 05:31 PM

The more money you give Hearts the more they just wastefully fritter away.

What’s James Anderson got to show for the multiple millions he’s given them?

Steven1985
27-10-2022, 05:32 PM
try practising that sound advice :aok: Yes miss, sorry miss....:-)

27-10-2022, 05:35 PM

i've honestly never heard of either, but then again i only know a handful of players that play for them

they're not that famous after all :greengrin

Steven1985
27-10-2022, 05:45 PM
i've honestly never heard of either, but then again i only know a handful of players that play for them

they're not that famous after all :greengrin I've been saying that since I joined???? :-)