View Full Version : Match Updates 2022-23 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 [34] 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89

09-10-2022, 05:26 PM
I’ve gone all football hipster and got Cremonense v Napoli on, I thought I’d see what the fuss is about Napoli. One of the few teams that seem to be balancing European group stage success with domestic wins as well.

1-1 20 mins to go and i don’t see a lot of quality in the final third on this evidence. They’re the Italian Hibs.

09-10-2022, 05:29 PM
What's the point of this 'technical area' when Arteta spends most of the time dancing around like an ******** outside of it?

09-10-2022, 05:34 PM
Penalty or not a thoroughly deserved win by Arsenal, Liverpool have stalled this past 2 seasons.

09-10-2022, 05:36 PM
Simeone on the end of a tremendous cross, 21 Napoli

09-10-2022, 05:56 PM
Lovely second half from Napoli, 1-4. I see what the fuss is about now.

yonder1875
09-10-2022, 05:57 PM
Arsenal were very good there. The development of some
of their players is huge. Saka, Martinelli and Saliba all only 21.

09-10-2022, 06:07 PM
Everton 1 up, good goal but United sleeping again.

09-10-2022, 06:14 PM
Frank Lampard turning Alex Iwobi into a top class centre mid is some amazing management. Looks a different player.

09-10-2022, 06:16 PM
1-1 Anthony

09-10-2022, 06:18 PM
Frank Lampard turning Alex Iwobi into a top class centre mid is some amazing management. Looks a different player.

Almost as good as the job Johnson has done in getting top class performances out of Newell :fishin: :devil:

09-10-2022, 06:20 PM
Almost as good as the job Johnson has done in getting top class performances out of Newell :fishin: :devil:

I agree. Helped Joe find consistency this season. Talent was never in doubt.

09-10-2022, 06:58 PM
Ronaldooooooooooo :partyhibb

700 club goals in his career.

09-10-2022, 07:00 PM

Greatest of all time.

Paul1642
09-10-2022, 07:03 PM
Greatest of all time.

A certain Norwegian may have his sights set on that title the way things are going.

09-10-2022, 07:06 PM
A certain Norwegian may have his sights set on that title the way things are going.

I like Melkersen but think he would benefit from a loan.

09-10-2022, 07:06 PM

Pffffttttt......Haaland will beat that by March.....

09-10-2022, 07:07 PM
sure i read the other day Haaland would need to play until he was 38 and score 43 goals/season to equal Ronaldo's present record

i think it said :greengrin

i could be wrong

09-10-2022, 07:10 PM
Imagine that. Celebrating a draw against Killie.

**** the hertz
:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin :greengrin:greengrin

09-10-2022, 07:16 PM

Haaland is good, but he'd have to be this good for 15 years to be compared to Messi and Ronaldo.

Stairway 2 7
09-10-2022, 07:25 PM
sure i read the other day Haaland would need to play until he was 38 and score 43 goals/season to equal Ronaldo's present record

i could be wrong

Don't think that's right. Ronaldo on 700 haaland on 175 and 22. He's on 20 goals by the beginning of Oct this season. Injuries would be the only thing to stop him in my opinion. Not to say he will be better

Stairway 2 7
09-10-2022, 07:29 PM
Haaland is good, but he'd have to be this good for 15 years to be compared to Messi and Ronaldo.

To be fair no one is comparing him to them as a complete player, just saying it's amazing what he's doing at his age.

09-10-2022, 07:30 PM

i could be wrong

Haaland is currently on 175 club goals, if he scores 35 goals every single season he'll equal Ronaldo's record when he's 37.

09-10-2022, 07:33 PM
To be fair no one is comparing him to them as a complete player, just saying it's amazing what he's doing at his age.

Messi was arguably a better player at 22 than Haaland is now. Just won the treble with Barcelona.

Lets not discount Mbappe. 23 and over 200 club goals.

09-10-2022, 07:34 PM
Don't think that's right. Ronaldo on 700 haaland on 175 and 22. He's on 20 goals by the beginning of Oct this season. Injuries would be the only thing to stop him in my opinion. Not to say he will be better

:hmmm:yeah i've just checked on ye olde PC calculator, i've done 16 years(which the guy had said) x 43= 688, but he's obviously not taken into consideration the 175 Haaland has already scored.

09-10-2022, 07:39 PM
3-wan man yoo

oh oh, arm ball

still wan-two

09-10-2022, 08:03 PM
Up to 5th, game in hand over the top 3 and 5 points ahead of the Scousers. :thumbsup:

09-10-2022, 08:23 PM
Messi was arguably a better player at 22 than Haaland is now. Just won the treble with Barcelona.

Lets not discount Mbappe. 23 and over 200 club goals.

I find these comparisons tiresome tbh but at what point do you take the respective league into consideration?

it could be argued that the English and Spanish leagues are of similar-ish quality, but the French league? I’m not sure.

But you have to take the league into consideration at some point. If someone scored 700 goals in the Scottish premier for example, as great an achievement as that would be, they couldn’t be compared to Messi or Ronaldo.. or Haaland for that matter

09-10-2022, 08:24 PM
I find these comparisons tiresome tbh but at what point do you take the respective league into consideration?

it could be argued that the English and Spanish leagues are of similar-ish quality, but the French league? I’m not sure.

But you have to take the league into consideration at some point. If someone scored 700 goals in the Scottish premier for example, as great an achievement as that would be, they couldn’t be compared to Messi or Ronaldo.. or Haaland for that matter

Absolutely true.

09-10-2022, 08:27 PM
Just watching the United Aberdeen highlights. Putting the result to one side, two teams in retro strips designed with their 82-83 triumphs in mind and neither team a fraction of what their predecessor was. Cheapens it.

09-10-2022, 09:05 PM
What's the point of this 'technical area' when Arteta spends most of the time dancing around like an ******** outside of it?

Yep that does my head in how close to the pitch he is in every game at home. He made a move to the ball at one point clearly putting the Liverpool player off. Needs sorted. Someone is going to smash into him and it will be deserved imo.

10-10-2022, 07:20 PM
Good goal by Forest but shockingly bad marking by Villa.

bringbackbenny
10-10-2022, 07:23 PM
Good goal by Forest but shockingly bad marking by Leicester.

Wee bit harsh on Leicester there 😉

10-10-2022, 07:26 PM
Good goal by Forest but shockingly bad marking by Leicester.
Eh maybe Aston Villa a wee bit at fault as well 🤔

10-10-2022, 07:26 PM

Think so? Their defence hasn't even shown up :greengrin

10-10-2022, 07:28 PM

Eh maybe Aston Villa a wee bit at fault as well 🤔

Brain fart moment, edited now. :greengrin

10-10-2022, 07:29 PM
Didn’t take Leicester long to get back into it. Rogers has them really working. Like the look of the number 7 he’s signed.

10-10-2022, 07:55 PM
Brain fart moment, edited now. :greengrin
Been there and certainly got the T shirt according to my grandchildren 😂

10-10-2022, 08:22 PM
Every time I watch mcginn these days I feel he’s bulked up his lower half far too much. Makes him look pretty immobile compared to his younger self

cameronw-hfc
10-10-2022, 08:26 PM
Every time I watch mcginn these days I feel he’s bulked up his lower half far too much. Makes him look pretty immobile compared to his younger self

He's really struggling for villa atm. He was named captain whilst probably in his worst form of his career, and has been really struggling since. He's even playing as more of a box to box #8 now so should suit him more than playing deep but he's just nowhere near the same player as he was 2 seasons ago/for Scotland.

10-10-2022, 08:28 PM
He's really struggling for villa atm. He was named captain whilst probably in his worst form of his career, and has been really struggling since. He's even playing as more of a box to box #8 now so should suit him more than playing deep but he's just nowhere near the same player as he was 2 seasons ago/for Scotland.

I think he still plays a lot deeper than he does for scotland, seems his best position is almost as a second striker these days which is very different from how he played at hibs

10-10-2022, 08:28 PM

Reckon he’s still being played too deep for his liking. Even when villa are on the attack he’s seems to go no further than the edge of the box

cameronw-hfc
10-10-2022, 08:33 PM
Reckon he’s still being played too deep for his liking. Even when villa are on the attack he’s seems to go no further than the edge of the box

Even then, he can play as an #8. He did so for Hibs, Villa in the champ and under Dean Smith and was excellent. He may be playing deeper than usual but he's playing a role he should be good at, has been good at before, but he's just miles off it.

I think it's a confidence thing, I think he needs a few weeks out of the firing line as the fans are really turning on him more every week as well. Give him a break from the abuse for a few weeks, then bring him back in. His form for Villa hasn't been the same since he picked up that ankle injury in his first year in the prem. He's been patchy at best since.

10-10-2022, 08:37 PM
McGinn is a box2box players, bags of energy and the freedom to get forward whenever possible, he's being stifled at Villa playing far too deep and you can see what he brings to the Scotland set up when he's allowed that freedom on the pitch.

10-10-2022, 08:41 PM

That's exactly what I see whenever they are playing.

10-10-2022, 08:52 PM
Can't imagine Slippy G has long to go as Villa manager. Under achieving badly.

cameronw-hfc
10-10-2022, 09:36 PM
Can't imagine Slippy G has long to go as Villa manager. Under achieving badly.

The statement made when smith was sacked was along the lines of not enough improvement. Tell you what, as a Villa fan as well as Hibs, I much preferred watching Dean Smiths villa than Gerrards. At least under Smith you knew he felt it when the team lost, Gerrard doesn't seem to care. There was a sense of pride having a local villa fan as manager, now it's just snidey comments at the fans, snapping at journos and shocking football every week with Gerrard.

Says a lot that Smith got goals out of El Ghazi, Trezeguet and Traore but Gerrard can't get any out of Coutinho, Buendia and Bailey.

Donegal Hibby
11-10-2022, 11:02 AM
Celtic , Rangers and Hearts all hit with fines from Uefa

11-10-2022, 11:42 AM

Hearts fine for being so ****?

11-10-2022, 11:58 AM

Was the noise in Tynecastle below acceptable levels?

11-10-2022, 01:36 PM
The statement made when smith was sacked was along the lines of not enough improvement. Tell you what, as a Villa fan as well as Hibs, I much preferred watching Dean Smiths villa than Gerrards. At least under Smith you knew he felt it when the team lost, Gerrard doesn't seem to care. There was a sense of pride having a local villa fan as manager, now it's just snidey comments at the fans, snapping at journos and shocking football every week with Gerrard.

Says a lot that Smith got goals out of El Ghazi, Trezeguet and Traore but Gerrard can't get any out of Coutinho, Buendia and Bailey.

Agree much preferred Smith's Villa to Gerrard's. Think he was treated terribly

Donegal Hibby
11-10-2022, 02:11 PM
Hearts fine for being so ****?
That would make total sense btw :greengrin .Fined for fans throwing stuff on the field also been giving a warning about" non proper conduct of there team' Don't know what that ones about. :dunno:

11-10-2022, 03:25 PM
That would make total sense btw :greengrin .Fined for fans throwing stuff on the field also been giving a warning about" non proper conduct of there team' Don't know what that ones about. :dunno:

They had 5 bookings.

If a national or club team conducts itself improperly (for example, if individual disciplinary sanctions are imposed by the referee on either five or more players or a combination of six or more players and officials – three or more players in the case of futsal – during a match), disciplinary measures may also be taken against the member association or club concerned (see Annex A.VIII).

Donegal Hibby
11-10-2022, 03:39 PM
They had 5 bookings.

11-10-2022, 03:48 PM
They had 5 bookings.They'd get an award from Sportscene for that in Scotland.

11-10-2022, 06:07 PM
Man City a man down and missed a penalty away in Copenhagen currently 0-0. Nae surprise if they still get the win.

11-10-2022, 06:11 PM
They had 5 bookings.

So basically calling them out for being the dirty bassas we know them to be

12-10-2022, 04:50 PM
Napoli 1 v 0 Ajax

Lozano

JamesHFC
12-10-2022, 05:00 PM
Napoli 1 v 0 Ajax

Lozano

They are looking really good this season, proving themselves against some of the best teams in Europe.

JamesHFC
12-10-2022, 05:01 PM
Another great goal. 2-0 Napoli.

12-10-2022, 05:02 PM
Napoli 2 v 0 Ajax

Raspadori with a rasper

12-10-2022, 05:24 PM
They are looking really good this season, proving themselves against some of the best teams in Europe.

Quite looking forward to the Huns visiting them.

:lolrangers:

12-10-2022, 05:48 PM
Can't say I'm too confident about seeing a hun-skelping today. Hope I'm wildly wrong though.

12-10-2022, 06:34 PM
Not exactly top drawer football for Napoli's fourth goal.

12-10-2022, 06:46 PM
Can't say I'm too confident about seeing a hun-skelping today. Hope I'm wildly wrong though.

I’m with you on that one but I think Liverpool are a bit low on confidence and it could go either way if Rangers press in the early stages, which I think they will. I still wouldn’t put cash on Rangers at 5/1.

12-10-2022, 07:13 PM
Colak falls over and is well surprised when he doesn't get his usual free kick.....

12-10-2022, 07:17 PM
**** off

12-10-2022, 07:19 PM
Good goal tbf

12-10-2022, 07:20 PM
**** off

For those of us not watching the game, please expand.:greengrin

Trinity Hibee
12-10-2022, 07:20 PM
Good goal tbf

Arfield always seems to pop up with a via. Decent player

12-10-2022, 07:21 PM
Good goal tbf

Aint, nothing fair in anything to do with the hun.

sevco fans singing about defending some wall in another country

bizarre

LunasBoots
Klopps team selection though.....

12-10-2022, 07:23 PM
Klopps team selection though.....
Has to try something - it's not working for him this season so far.

12-10-2022, 07:24 PM
Don't panic

12-10-2022, 07:24 PM
Header looked familiar

12-10-2022, 07:25 PM
Header looked familiar

Was about to say.

Bridge hibs
That was a Henderson to Stokes corner and goal 🤣

ha ha
ha ha

Header looked familiar

I thought that

Bobby Firmino does an Anthony Stokes on Tavernier

Action replay of Stokes second goal in the Cup Final. Tavenier again out muscled. Doubly good

Header looked familiar

Wee shove on Tavenier too lol

Shades of Hibs 2nd in the 2016 Scottish Cup Final there - Stokes v Tavenier :greengrin

GreenGray
12-10-2022, 07:26 PM
Shades of Hibs 2nd in the 2016 Scottish Cup Final there - Stokes v Tavinier :greengrin

Came to say the exact same thing haha, carbon copy

sevco fans singing about defending some wall in another country

bizarre

Quite surprised they haven't muted the stadium mikes yet. ****bags!

Another 3 for Liverpool would be great. Another 6 and I might off and s**g the wife.

12-10-2022, 07:27 PM
that will be sore

12-10-2022, 07:28 PM
Tavenier continuing his woeful performance at Anfield :na na:

12-10-2022, 07:29 PM
Shades of Hibs 2nd in the 2016 Scottish Cup Final there - Stokes v Tavenier :greengrin
From the BBC commentary - "Just when his team need him, Roberto Firmino delivers" :greengrin

Bridge hibs
12-10-2022, 07:29 PM
Thomson sounded like he was ready to burst into tears when Liverpool scored 🤣

He's here!
12-10-2022, 07:39 PM
I actually think the huns have done quite well to get a goal in this group. When I saw the draw I was pretty sure they wouldn't get a single point.

12-10-2022, 07:43 PM

Did it go like "Awe Naw"
:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

12-10-2022, 07:44 PM
Have the bbc mentioned the blatant dive by Ryan Jack trying to con the referee ? Nah thought not

MGmick
12-10-2022, 07:47 PM

Thomson sounds like he's struggling to pass a particularly stubborn stool.

He speaks like he's dictating a ransom note.

Bridge hibs
Did it go like "Awe Naw"
:greengrin:greengrin:greengrinHe spat his marbles out 🤣

I actually think the huns have done quite well to get a goal in this group. When I saw the draw I was pretty sure they wouldn't get a single point.

An your point is caller, they havnay got a point yet

SQHib
12-10-2022, 08:11 PM
We get a shout out As last Scottish team to beat Liverpool 1975 lol

12-10-2022, 08:14 PM
Pleasing

12-10-2022, 08:14 PM
Tee hee

12-10-2022, 08:15 PM
We get a shout out As last Scottish team to beat Liverpool 1975 lol

my parents gave me the choice of either going to the game with my auld man or getting a week off school to go away for a holiday.....sadly, we went on holiday but i was *glued to the Radio ;(

* not literally obviously

12-10-2022, 08:16 PM
again

ha ha
ha ha

12-10-2022, 08:16 PM
Thankfully Firminio is playing well unlike so many others.

12-10-2022, 08:17 PM
liverpool fans finally giving their side some vocal backing

12-10-2022, 08:20 PM
Some dreadful challenges in the Sporting Marseille game, one of those ‘we’re getting beat so let’s have fun kicking them’ display from the Portuguese.

12-10-2022, 08:26 PM
Rangers 😂😂

Oops

are you watching ally 1-3 :)

a 4th would be cool

12-10-2022, 08:27 PM
Good goal Der hun are not coming back from that. Shame🤣🤣🤣

12-10-2022, 08:29 PM
Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha

That's all I have to say about that.

Goldson going off which looks like a quad issue in 1st half was a big loss for the Huns.

Putting 18 year old King in his spot has shown even though Liverpool B team are miles ahead.

Ibrox atmosphere up there with Tynecastle

Oh dear, how sad etc. ****ing hate the hun and the only thing better than them getting beat is a Hibs win

3-1 is still too respectable…… another 2 please.:greengrin

12-10-2022, 08:30 PM
Ibrox like a morgue now. They canny take getting pumped.

12-10-2022, 08:35 PM
and duly obliged 1-4

a fifth would kill that terrorist-loving institution

12-10-2022, 08:35 PM
This is fun

ACLeith
12-10-2022, 08:36 PM
Oops

Double Oops

12-10-2022, 08:36 PM
We want 5.

Huns walking away as always.

12-10-2022, 08:37 PM
After a dreadful start to the season I'm delighted to see Liverpool have finally found their level. :greengrin

Outstanding, feel dirty wanting a Liverpool win but it's OK as its against the hun. 5,6,7 please Liverpool

Why are they booing Robertson?

Huns walking away as always.

Beat me to it! 😀

12-10-2022, 08:38 PM
come on huns, where's the cry was no surrender now

what an insult to their fellow sevco fans that support our national side booing andy robertson, no doubt because of that

Celtic fan.

Not sure but he is a Celtic fan.

12-10-2022, 08:39 PM
5-1 😂😂😂

McGregors pus is funny as!

Salah taking the absolute piss

5-1

2 goals more please

12-10-2022, 08:40 PM
sevco are dead, make it so

🤣🤣🤣🤣

Rumble de Thump
lol

Salah hat trick

Scenes

12-10-2022, 08:41 PM
we want :6:
we want :6:

6-1 :faf:

[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

Make that 6. 5 minute hat trick for Salah

Salah 3 goals in 5 mins.

We want 7

😂😂😂 Glasgow f***ed over by Liverpool for the 3rd time in 8 days.

Ha ha. Canny wait to see McCoist's greetin face.

ffs - cannae keep up with the goals

Humiliation 😂😂

Bridge hibs
6 🤣🤣🤣🤣

Rumble de Thump
rofl

Don't laugh, this scoreline shames us all :thumbsup:

Nah, it's 1-6. Ha Ha Huns :greengrin

This has been fantastic viewing.

More of the same tomorrow will be nice.

Humiliation [emoji23][emoji23]

Hunmiliation!!

big gogs
12-10-2022, 08:42 PM
A Celtic fan.

oops

we want :7:
we want :7:

McGregors pus is funny as!

Makes Alan McLaren look positively anaemic 😂👍

Love seeing The Rangers absolutely horsed.

This has been amazing, great night!

Bridge hibs
6 minutes and 12 second hat trick for Salah 🤣🤣

12-10-2022, 08:43 PM
Makes Alan McLaren look positively anaemic [emoji23][emoji106]

Love seeing The Rangers absolutely horsed.

[emoji23]

Superb!

Outstanding, feel dirty wanting a Liverpool win but it's OK as its against the hun. 5,6,7 please Liverpool

Thank you Liverpool

Another 2 please so it is the worst Scottish Team result in Europe.

LunasBoots
12-10-2022, 08:44 PM
Hahahahaha so funny

Oh dear surely not. 6 minutes for a hattrick. But but but look at the difference in finances🤣🤣

Pumped, MacGregor raging, Goldson and Jack injured, a very good night indeed 👍

GRA
Who thought this after first 20 minutes? Be honest!

Embarrassing for Scottish football how easy it has been for Liverpool 2nd half.

Do away goals still count double :greengrin

they DO do walking away

12-10-2022, 08:45 PM
Wonderbar, der hun, shell shocked and wandering around Ipox greeting into them chips wi vinegar, lovely.

Celtic fan.

Thanks.

And to the others who said the same.

Steven Thompson at ht: “Liverpool are there for the taking.”

Celtic out Huns pumped inside out. Tomorrow will all be about how they need to get out of Scotland as the financial gap is too big for them in europe

CyberSauzee
12-10-2022, 08:46 PM
they DO do walking away

A wonderful site. Still time for a couple more.

awk boooooooooo that should be 7 :(

At least they sung god save the king and rule Britannia. Winner winner chicken dinner.

That’s number 7 surely

12-10-2022, 08:47 PM
there's nothing wrong with that

Celtic out Huns pumped inside out. Tomorrow will all be about how they need to get out of Scotland as the financial gap is too big for them in europe

Here’s hoping 👍 would love them out of Scottish football.

Has to be a goal.

7-1

Ok I want 8 now

😂😂😂😂

:faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:

12-10-2022, 08:48 PM
And it’s 7 😂

Who thought this after first 20 minutes? Be honest!

Embarrassing for Scottish football how easy it has been for Liverpool 2nd half.

Not like The Rangers to embarrass Scotland in Europe.

Oops, 1-7 :thumbsup:

Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha

At least they sung god save the king and rule Britannia. Winner winner chicken dinner.

Aye, to end up wi a right royal roasting

Rumble de Thump
Pretty disgraceful that these referees don't gift Sevco undeserved penalties and allow teams to score perfectly good goals against them.

That’s a good govan that.

This is fantastic. Cmon 1 more.

GRA
One more please Liverpool so Sevco can record the worst ever Scottish result 🤞

Bridge hibs
7 🤣🤣🤣🤣

12-10-2022, 08:49 PM
Haha 7-1 now, well done VAR.

12-10-2022, 08:49 PM
This is one of the highlights of many a season. Loving it !!!

12-10-2022, 08:50 PM
Belong in the Champions League my a**e. Fantastic..

This is glorious

Bridge hibs
Morellos rolls of fat bobbling about as he hits the deck in ultra slow motion 🤣🤣

12-10-2022, 08:51 PM
liverpools biggest win against a british side in europe

sevco have shamed Scotland, as per

#prayForHobo’sMissus

This absolutely fantastic

Lendo
What was our record loss against Malmo again? Have we just lost this title?

We want Eight (8)

#prayForHobo’sMissus

That made me laugh :greengrin

9-1 on aggregate.

12-10-2022, 08:52 PM
Bit annoyed VvD never scored, 9/1 anytime scorer, oh well.

Fire Alarm at Ibrox

McGregors coupon 🤣

It’s no for everyone beating Liverpool at your home ground in Europe

12-10-2022, 08:53 PM
Only big sides beat Liverpool in Europe.

What's Gio's favourite tea-time quiz??

the union bears are away to hide in the woods

12-10-2022, 08:54 PM
Oh I enjoyed that. The cry was what? We don't do walking away. Really??? At least they managed to achieve a Cl record by conceding the quickest ever hattrick 😁😁😁

12-10-2022, 08:54 PM
1 minute injury time that is a real sympathy vote. Strange feeling a little disappointed that they only got beat 7-1

12-10-2022, 08:55 PM
awk stfu sally

12-10-2022, 08:55 PM
What was our record loss against Malmo again? Have we just lost this title?

Mmmm . Dundee Utd , Celtic and us unfortunately have all lost 7-0 but not in a derby 😁 Fiorentina might just hit 8 tomorrow 🤞

12-10-2022, 08:56 PM
The weedgie media will be hurting bad, and insist the King's XI now go out and take revenge on smaller clubs in Scotland.

Sally looking like he's going to greet 😁

the union bears are away to hide in the woods

They will all be ****ing, next to each other wiping their erkies wi a home an away scarf.

Wonderful night of football, dont even like Liverpool, but very much like what they has just done.

:lolrangers::taxi

JamesHFC
12-10-2022, 08:57 PM
Some great drama tonight. Champions League never fails to deliver. Europe's elite.

Hibees1973
12-10-2022, 08:57 PM
Royally and loyally shafted.

12-10-2022, 08:58 PM
They will all be ****ing, next to each other wiping their erkies wi Rangers/Linfield half & half scarfs.

Wonderful night of football, dont even like Liverpool, but very much like what they has just done.

:lolrangers::taxi

small edit :wink:

12-10-2022, 08:58 PM
The weedgie media will be hurting bad, and insist the King's XI now go out and take revenge on smaller clubs in Scotland.

Got to feel sorry for some of the women havin them coming back tonight.

12-10-2022, 08:59 PM
King Mo puts the King's 11 to the sword

12-10-2022, 09:00 PM
Didn't take long for the BBC to start bemoaning the budget differences and how it's just-no-fair for The Rangers :greengrin

Wonder who will start the media campaign to get GVB sacked?

Donegal Hibby
Robbie's no hot water and Giovannis into it up to his neck :greengrin

dunfyhibby
12-10-2022, 09:01 PM

Because he's Scottish🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿

Terry McCann nearly in tears 😂😂 love it 👍

Delightful result, has well and truly lifted the gloom after last night's setback.

FT

Barcelona 3 Inter 3

maybe should have watched that instead of a landslide hammering

12-10-2022, 09:02 PM
Only big sides beat Liverpool in Europe.https://youtu.be/LjAHIgiZpIM
That's how you do it.

Sent from my SM-A127F using Tapatalk

Rumble de Thump
12-10-2022, 09:04 PM
Sevco fans chucking stuff at the Liverpool fans. Taking defeat well as usual.

Only 1 min injury time in Huns game.

Do they just change the rules when teams are getting pumped ?!

Don’t forget Liverpool had basically a reserve team playing for 60 mins.

The Huns lobbing missiles at Liverpool fans who are penned in. Police Scotland are no where to be seen while that's going on. Surprise surprise.

12-10-2022, 09:05 PM
Only 1 min injury time in Huns game.

Do they just change the rules when teams are getting pumped ?!

Hibs Scottish Southern League record intact though 😜👍

HendoDelivered
12-10-2022, 09:06 PM
An absolute schooling from the red men. **** the huns

12-10-2022, 09:06 PM

12-10-2022, 09:07 PM
Liam MacLeod claiming it’s Rangers record defeat. He’s right about this incarnation but has missed the Old Huns’ 7-1 league cup final to Celtc. Celtc fans will be raging :greengrin

Sally looking like he's going to greet 😁

TBF he's given Liverpool a huge amount of credit, mentioning the massive gulf in class, being a Rangers fan he'll be hurting which is normal.

The Huns lobbing missiles at Liverpool fans who are penned in. Police Scotland are no where to be seen while that's going on. Surprise surprise.

Ryan Porteous threw them.

The Huns lobbing missiles at Liverpool fans who are penned in. Police Scotland are no where to be seen while that's going on. Surprise surprise.Have they maybe got wind of a victory party somewhere and thought they'd get an early start?

Like Hampden 2016 all over again.

12-10-2022, 09:09 PM
I would honestly have been just as glad if the score had gone the opposite way.

12-10-2022, 09:14 PM
Goal difference of -15 with 2 games to go. Can they get to -20?

12-10-2022, 09:16 PM

That's akin to Heresy. ****** Sevco.

12-10-2022, 09:18 PM
To quote far -seeing BBC expert pundit Steven Thompson at half time “Liverpool are there for the taking “.

12-10-2022, 09:20 PM

SJNB Hibby
12-10-2022, 09:21 PM
FT

Barcelona 3 Inter 3

maybe should have watched that instead of a landslide hammering

It was a cracker

12-10-2022, 09:22 PM
Sally looking like he's going to greet ��
And he nearly gave the game away about them being a new club.
"Look how far we have came as a club.10years ago we were playing the likes of Peterhead and Elgin."

Record defeat? For the new club,yes.
Celtic, the underdogs at the time, took 7 of the old rAngers in the 1957 LC Final.
Dubbed the "Hampden in the Sun" final ...7-1 A song with that name.too

https://www.thecelticwiki.com/1957-10-19-celtic-7-1-rangers-league-cup/

Much of game was not recorded on film (BBC) due to a technical failure !!!

12-10-2022, 09:24 PM
The Rangers and their media chums, will be glad to get back to a level playing field at the weekend .... playing against a team with collective salary of Tavernier.

12-10-2022, 09:31 PM
https://frinkiac.com/video/S08E07/a2aLPXq2WKV9Q2crfk6ZLYtVQrA=.gif

12-10-2022, 09:31 PM
To quote far -seeing BBC expert pundit Steven Thompson at half time “Liverpool are there for the taking “.

A true visionary 👀😂

12-10-2022, 09:33 PM
It was a cracker

i'm reading it was an exciting last 10 mins with Barca equalising on 90+2 :)

12-10-2022, 09:33 PM
GVB up next...

12-10-2022, 09:35 PM
GVB up next...

He must be wishing they’d got pumped off PSV

12-10-2022, 09:38 PM
Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha :lolrangers::faf::faf::faf::faf:

Played 4, lost 4, scored 1, conceded 16

Oh my sides. I'm rubbernecking on Follow Follow, it's beautiful, with a couple of them saying they were actually crying as they watched :lolrangers:

12-10-2022, 09:40 PM
**** off
[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

12-10-2022, 09:40 PM
Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha :lolrangers::faf::faf::faf::faf:

Played 4, lost 4, scored 1, conceded 16

Oh my sides. I'm rubbernecking on Follow Follow, it's beautiful, with a couple of them saying they were actually crying as they watched :lolrangers:

I never, EVER thought I would see the day where I was celebrating Liverpool scoring 7 goals but that was utterly beautiful.

My only regret is that the referee had to blow for full time.

12-10-2022, 09:42 PM
Great seeing that mob humiliated. Another mob up for humiliation tomorrow.

12-10-2022, 09:44 PM
The number of goals Scottish clubs have lost in European football this season is nothing short of embarrassing.

12-10-2022, 09:47 PM
I never, EVER thought I would see the day where I was celebrating Liverpool scoring 7 goals but that was utterly beautiful.

My only regret is that the referee had to blow for full time.

Ally McCoist's pus afterwards was almost as enjoyable as the match :greengrin:greengrin