View Full Version : Match Updates 2022-23 season non-Hibs games thread
JamesHFC
13-02-2023, 09:12 PM
Hertz probably have a better chance at home though it's very slim even with home advantage and I doubt any hertz fans would have wanted to get them at this stage . A Celtic team on form will easily dispatch them imo.
The bad news for Hearts is that they also need to go to Celtic Park 3 or 4 days before they play the Cup game.
LewysGot2
13-02-2023, 09:54 PM
Robertson laughing at Pickford 😂
Good old fashioned Scottish **** housery. He's pretty skilled at it - there's not many who would do it to Messi but Robertson did.The look on Messis face when Robertson patted him on the head in the game Liverpool beat Barcelona 4-0 was priceless
13-02-2023, 11:35 PM
Sampdoria 0 Inter 0, abysmal viewing.
Bridge hibs
14-02-2023, 05:46 AM
The bad news for Hearts is that they also need to go to Celtic Park 3 or 4 days before they play the Cup game.
Didnt Robbie Klopp rotate his team in similar circumstances a couple of seasons ago stating players coming in have the quality to win. Then they got papped 🤣
Or did I imagine that ?
Got to love our Gorgie Chums saying only give Celtic one block of the Roseburn stand because they can. This and their violence/behaviour in and around the ground.
This will be the same fans that threw bottles at their own fans (Injuring a lady) a number of years back.
They still don’t get they to offer a minimum 20% to away fans in Scottish Cup
14-02-2023, 07:37 AM
Got to love our Gorgie Chums saying only give Celtic one block of the Roseburn stand because they can. This and their violence/behaviour in and around the ground.
This will be the same fans that threw bottles at their own fans (Injuring a lady) a number of years back.
They still don’t get they to offer a minimum 20% to away fans in Scottish Cup
Almost - they need to offer up to 20% if the opponent can sell them and segregation allows it.
They claim 3676 as the Roseburn capacity.
Any attempt to give fewer than that to Celtc would force them to admit their stadium is actually quite small.
Its a real quandry for our pink chums..................................
Almost - they need to offer up to 20% if the opponent can sell them and segregation allows it.
They claim 3676 as the Roseburn capacity.
Any attempt to give fewer than that to Celtc would force them to admit their stadium is actually quite small.
Its a real quandry for our pink chums..................................
Indeed GD.
But let’s face it we all know they’ve a Tiny stadium!
14-02-2023, 05:57 PM
Porteous is on the TV tonight, Burnley v Watford on Sky
14-02-2023, 07:01 PM
Porto playing for Newcastle United already!
SJNB Hibby
14-02-2023, 07:03 PM
Porto playing for Newcastle United already!
Good grief, what an odd change stripq
14-02-2023, 07:05 PM
Porto at fault there!
SJNB Hibby
14-02-2023, 07:05 PM
Porto didn't look too smart there
14-02-2023, 07:08 PM
Milan 1 Spurs 0
14-02-2023, 07:09 PM
Porteous ball watching in the first minute. Fantastic save from the keeper.
Milan midget scores, I can see a thrashing coming for Spurs here, their defence is brutal.
dunfyhibby
14-02-2023, 07:13 PM
Good grief, what an odd change stripq
Same owners of Udinese! Similar strip to theirs
SJNB Hibby
14-02-2023, 07:16 PM
Same owners of Udinese! Similar strip to theirs
Know that I did not
14-02-2023, 07:21 PM
Keep an eye on Porto and Barnes, lots of wee niggly things going on when they are close to each other
14-02-2023, 07:29 PM
Porteous throwing himself to the ground at every opportunity. He’s good at it. The refs will eventually see it.
14-02-2023, 07:36 PM
Quality pass from Porto there, i really hope he does well
SJNB Hibby
14-02-2023, 07:36 PM
GK made a mess of that. Was it Porto's long ball forward?
dchibs
14-02-2023, 07:37 PM
0-1 Watford
Green Reaper
14-02-2023, 07:38 PM
GK made a mess of that. Was it Porto's long ball forward?
It was
SJNB Hibby
14-02-2023, 07:43 PM
It was
I'd like to see Watford go up, because I think it would be fascinating to see him play in the EPL
Spurs came back into that half, 1st 10 mins looked they were in for a drubbing but got themselves together.
14-02-2023, 08:09 PM
I'd like to see Watford go up, because I think it would be fascinating to see him play in the EPL
I think he was busy playing up to a reputation with us in the end. Being a big fish in a small pond wasn't good for him, and by having something to prove again, he's going to hit a new gear. Much like he did when called upon by the national team.
Trinity Hibee
14-02-2023, 08:23 PM
Spurs came back into that half, 1st 10 mins looked they were in for a drubbing but got themselves together.
Some ridiculous time wasting/diving from the milan keeper. This sort of stuff just ruins football. It’s all over the place now
PSG 0 Bayern 1
Ashley Barnes is just a horrible player.
Turned into WWE!
Ashley Barnes is just a horrible player.
Just about to post that, watching this and wondering why the assitant ref isn't helping here, he should be off for multiple fouls.
Burnley players are now deliberately diving/cheating, it's ridiculous.
14-02-2023, 08:31 PM
Scott Brown's Fleetwood 1 Peterborough 0, pulling them several points clear from the bottom sides now
SJNB Hibby
14-02-2023, 08:36 PM
Scott Brown's Fleetwood 1 Peterborough 0, pulling them several points clear from the bottom sides now
And a cup tie with burnley in the 5th round
Donegal Hibby
14-02-2023, 08:59 PM
Scoreline's not showing a fair reflection on this game imo Burnley much the better team . Wesley Hoedt lucky to still be on with persistent fouling in all.
Yasss get in .
14-02-2023, 09:00 PM
What a finish, Burnley just not giving up on it.
ElginHibbie
14-02-2023, 09:01 PM
Watford not having someone at the back post costing them there
Porto doesn't look out of place at this level.
He will end up in the premier league in the future.
14-02-2023, 09:17 PM
Porto doesn't look out of place at this level.
He will end up in the premier league in the future.
If that McKenna gadgie from the sheep can do it, Porto certainly can.
14-02-2023, 09:21 PM
Some Watford fans touting RP for captain
15-02-2023, 04:08 PM
Partey out injured tonight. City should win now. By far Arsenal's most important player.
Jorginho not the worst replacement but not at the level of Partey.
JamesHFC
15-02-2023, 05:43 PM
Partey out injured tonight. City should win now. By far Arsenal's most important player.
Jorginho not the worst replacement but not at the level of Partey.
The guy is on bail and under investigation for two incidents of rape, he shouldn't be anywhere near a football pitch.
15-02-2023, 05:44 PM
Is this one on Amazon prime tonight?
JamesHFC
15-02-2023, 05:45 PM
Is this one on Amazon prime tonight?
👍
15-02-2023, 05:48 PM
The guy is on bail and under investigation for two incidents of rape, he shouldn't be anywhere near a football pitch.
Totally agree.
You'd be better letting the police know. Or Arsenal.
There is very little I can do.
15-02-2023, 05:49 PM
I expect City to win this tonight
Seekyit
15-02-2023, 05:59 PM
19:30 kick off, which is “early”.
15-02-2023, 06:04 PM
Looking forward to this.
JamesHFC
15-02-2023, 06:05 PM
Totally agree.
You'd be better letting the police know. Or Arsenal.
There is very little I can do.
Just stating my opinion pal.
15-02-2023, 06:35 PM
Arsenal fans create a lot better atmosphere at the Emirates than I remember.
15-02-2023, 06:39 PM
Bernardo Silva kicking Saka without sanction.
15-02-2023, 06:41 PM
Bernardo Silva kicking Saka without sanction.
City get a lot of decisions the one last year at Everton was unbelievable and probably won them the league
15-02-2023, 06:44 PM
Saliba injured or not selected?
15-02-2023, 06:45 PM
Arsenal v Man City obviously getting all attention but more meaningful for our prospects is the Motherwell v St Mirren game. It’s highly unlikely but a Motherwell win would leave us in 5th place and stop St Mirren jumping up to 4th place.
City get a lot of decisions the one last year at Everton was unbelievable and probably won them the league
They never got the 1 for rashford “escorting “the ball at old Trafford but not interfering with play
15-02-2023, 06:52 PM
They never got the 1 for rashford “escorting “the ball at old Trafford but not interfering with play
A rare one to be honest shocker as that was
JamesHFC
15-02-2023, 06:55 PM
Well taken by Kevin.
15-02-2023, 06:55 PM
What a finish De Bruyne
15-02-2023, 06:56 PM
Dreadful error. Clinical finish.
15-02-2023, 06:57 PM
Neither
15-02-2023, 06:57 PM
Van veen scores for well
LunasBoots
15-02-2023, 06:58 PM
Can't see beyond city winning that league again, hopefully dint have another cheating scandal in a few years that be a kick in the teeth for a team like Arsenal
15-02-2023, 06:58 PM
Bernardo Silva done 3 bad tackles on Saka. No booking
15-02-2023, 06:59 PM
1-0 well. Good news
15-02-2023, 07:06 PM
2-0 well now
15-02-2023, 07:08 PM
Why not? He isn’t guilty of anything yet.
15-02-2023, 07:12 PM
How's ederson escaped a second yellow there?
Arsenal v Man City obviously getting all attention but more meaningful for our prospects is the Motherwell v St Mirren game. It’s highly unlikely but a Motherwell win would leave us in 5th place and stop St Mirren jumping up to 4th place.
2-0 Motherwell….. what the hell do I know.:greengrin
JamesHFC
Yep, should have been off.
bringbackbenny
15-02-2023, 07:13 PM
Correct, scandalous decision.
15-02-2023, 07:13 PM
2-1 Well
1-1 Arsenal City
CyberSauzee
15-02-2023, 07:14 PM
Yes, agreed. and commentary just said it's been an even game. 7-1 in attempts suggests otherwise.
15-02-2023, 07:17 PM
Him and Silva both committed 2 bookable offenses.
15-02-2023, 07:19 PM
Him and Silva both committed 2 bookable offenses.
Another Pep experiment with Bernardo at left back that could come back to haunt them, he is really not comfy with Saka running at him
15-02-2023, 07:20 PM
Decent St Mirren contingent in Fir Park tonight. Impressive for a school night.👏👏
15-02-2023, 07:29 PM
Wigan a goal down away to Bristol City.
15-02-2023, 07:30 PM
Silva kicking Saka is actually getting ridiculous circa Airdrie 1986
15-02-2023, 07:31 PM
According to the HT ref on prime, it was because it was a careless not reckless challenge........
15-02-2023, 07:31 PM
Silva kicking Saka is actually getting ridiculous circa Airdrie 1986
Booked after about the 4th kick on him now tho
15-02-2023, 07:33 PM
2-1 Well
1-1 Arsenal City
Ryan Strain scores the St Mirren goal. Didn’t know he was the grandson of Gerry Baker
15-02-2023, 07:39 PM
Sorry, I never noticed him for a while.
15-02-2023, 07:41 PM
I see the home office are doing pitchside advertising.
15-02-2023, 07:56 PM
Grealish doesn't seem to actually deliver very much
Donegal Hibby
15-02-2023, 07:57 PM
Haaland was just offside there
Ref really poor, no control over the game.
Think he fancies a city winner. All 50/50s going thier way.
supermcginn
15-02-2023, 08:05 PM
Too soon!
Too soon!
Yup 🤣
😂😂
15-02-2023, 08:06 PM
Arsenal totally gifted City both goals. Terrible mistakes.
That aged well. :greengrin
Hibeesforever
Pathetic from Arsenal
JamesHFC
15-02-2023, 08:07 PM
Thought he actually played pretty well tonight even prior to the goal.
I really do like Ally McCoist as co commentator
15-02-2023, 08:08 PM
Tomiasu (sp) has had some impact tonight. :rolleyes:
Thought he actually played pretty well tonight even prior to the goal.
I agree.
That aged well. :greengrin
Was an own goal 😁
Gabriel should have knocked that back to the keeper instead of thinking he was Porto
15-02-2023, 08:10 PM
Trossard looks like a young Robbie Williams
GreenGray
15-02-2023, 08:11 PM
I’ll tell you this, he’s absolutely brilliant
15-02-2023, 08:11 PM
Wigan a goal down away to Bristol City.
1-1 now.
JamesHFC
15-02-2023, 08:14 PM
Was wondering when his goal was going to come.
15-02-2023, 08:15 PM
Haaland 3-1 City
Game over. Arsenal rubbish 2nd half. Key players missing but no excuse for those errors. Still a few hundred million away from winning the title I think.
Taylor would have given a pen at the other end.
Well known Manchester lad, suprised they picked him for this as the ref although he does favour the red half.
1-3 game over
City go on and win the league from here. Arsenal will still be a fair bit off them by the end of the season.
I’ll tell you this, he’s absolutely brilliant
"He really is".
15-02-2023, 08:16 PM
Wow, Gundogan De Bruyne, Haaland.
Wonderful goal
Title race is on
City just more clinical. Not a great game really.
15-02-2023, 08:17 PM
Well known Manchester lad, suprised they picked him for this as the ref although he does favour the red half.
1-3 game over
If he had, it would have been overturned by var. It was a dive.
15-02-2023, 08:17 PM
Wasn't even close to being a penalty
15-02-2023, 08:19 PM
Both teams have similar fixtures remaining.
Return fixture is April 25th. Could be huge
JamesHFC
Title race is on
Indeed, a long way to go. I think City might be a bit in front by the time these two next meet though.
United starting to catch up too.
Donegal Hibby
26 goals for Haaland , no man city player has scored more than 26 in a season , guys not human 😂
If he had, it would have been overturned by var. It was a dive.
Var don't overturn if contact in football these days. Games too soft.
15-02-2023, 08:20 PM
Motherwell winning. Good result for us if it stays that way.
Indeed, a long way to go. I think City might be a bit in front by the time these two next meet though.
United starting to catch up too.
Every year you say city will be way in front and bearly win it by a couple of points 🤣
LunasBoots
15-02-2023, 08:21 PM
Aye same, met him at ER a few years ago after a ga.e, really decent guy aswell, takes a laugh well
15-02-2023, 08:23 PM
City go on and win the league from here. Arsenal will still be a fair bit off them by the end of the season.
Will this be 5 out of the last 6 titles? I wonder if any of the teams Fergie assembled could live with Guardiola’s Man City over the last 6 years and counting.
SJNB Hibby
15-02-2023, 08:23 PM
Every year you say city will be way in front and bearly win it by a couple of points 🤣
At least theyve clawed themselves in front
15-02-2023, 08:24 PM
Var don't overturn if contact in football these days. Games too soft.
The only contact was the Arsenal player trying to trip himself up on Walker's leg. There was no foul.
SJNB Hibby
15-02-2023, 08:25 PM
Will this be 5 out of the last 6 titles? I wonder if any of the teams Fergie assembled could live with Guardiola’s Man City over the last 6 years and counting.
Yes, and the chance to be the first 4 in a row winners ever next year, but a long way to go yet(that's ever, ever, not EPL ever)
JamesHFC
15-02-2023, 08:25 PM
Every year? Do I know you? 😂
You have posted it at least last two or three seasons on here.
15-02-2023, 08:28 PM
St mirrens starting 11 have got more appearances for motherwell, than motherwell's starting 11!!
JamesHFC
15-02-2023, 08:30 PM
You have posted it at least last two or three seasons on here.
I've only been on here 13 months mate.
15-02-2023, 08:31 PM
St Mirren score, but chalked off for a Main foul
15-02-2023, 08:36 PM
Wheels coming off for Hecky.
7 clear with a game in hand. Bit premature to say that 😁
SJNB Hibby
15-02-2023, 08:41 PM
7 clear with a game in hand. Bit premature to say that 😁
And a 5th round tie against Spurs----who are going to lose to SOMEBODY
15-02-2023, 08:41 PM
Motherwell 2 St Mirren 1 FT good result for us
JamesHFC
15-02-2023, 08:43 PM
Happy days. Let's hope they take points off Hearts too.
15-02-2023, 08:44 PM
Wigan draw 1-1.
Hoped they'd find a winner - seeing as they are fighting the drop. A draw from being 1 down away is probably decent enough.
Two away draws and a home win for Maloney so far.
147lothian
15-02-2023, 08:49 PM
Absolutely brilliant Well, just so glad St Mirren got nothing out of that one.
15-02-2023, 08:51 PM
Happy days. Let's hope they take points off Hearts too.
they'll need to play better than tonight to beat the Gorgy Giants
hopefully Ross co take something in Paisley as well
15-02-2023, 08:54 PM
Dortmund are a shower of hackers 😡
Garymcl
15-02-2023, 09:04 PM
Chance for us to be in 4th place come Saturday livi at home to huns our support has been brilliant this season under circumstances let’s get a big and noisy support for the killie game does any have any idea what the latest ticket sales for this are anyway canny wait for Saturday cmon the mighty Hibees 🇳🇬
15-02-2023, 09:14 PM
8-0 Hibs
Well not quite but our Hibernian or Hibernians in their case won 8-0 in the Maltese cup today!
Donegal Hibby
15-02-2023, 09:19 PM
Surprised about that result , definitely good for us .
Great
16-02-2023, 05:18 PM
Weghorst got to be scoring that
Poultice
16-02-2023, 05:50 PM
Barca 0 v 0 Man United HT
16-02-2023, 05:57 PM
Alonso
16-02-2023, 05:58 PM
1-1
Rashford
Hibeesforever
16-02-2023, 06:05 PM
1-2 United...
16-02-2023, 06:05 PM
Barca 1 v 2 Man United
Own goal
16-02-2023, 06:14 PM
Barca 1 up. Good news.
Evening mate you enjoying watching the Barca game tonight :duck:
16-02-2023, 06:18 PM
That Wan Bissaka is pish at this level
Evening mate you enjoying watching the Barca game tonight :duck:
2-2
16-02-2023, 06:26 PM
That was a shocking goal to lose, what the hell were they playing at?
16-02-2023, 06:26 PM
2-2
Enjoyable to watch tbh. Could end up 4-4 at this rate.
16-02-2023, 06:32 PM
Great game this
Barca hit t post
Good game.
Barca should have won it at the end.
16-02-2023, 06:44 PM
Great game that. Enjoyed it. Two loathsome clubs but they served up an entertaining game
Donegal Hibby
17-02-2023, 06:30 PM
Cardiff city v reading on skysports main event tonight .
alhibby
17-02-2023, 06:36 PM
Morton v Dundee live on BBC Scotland
Sent from my SM-G988B using Tapatalk
17-02-2023, 06:39 PM
Watched Dundee the other week in the diddy cup when they threw away a two goal lead against Rovers. Was actually impressed with some of their attacking play.
Donegal Hibby
17-02-2023, 07:00 PM
Morton v Dundee live on BBC Scotland
Sent from my SM-G988B using Tapatalk
Think I'd rather watch that , thanks 👍
17-02-2023, 07:06 PM
No Ambrose for Morton?
17-02-2023, 07:38 PM
No Ambrose for Morton?
He's on the bench.
Notice they've only got 5 subs.
17-02-2023, 08:14 PM
The Scottish Championship is really grim stuff to watch. Very little quality, loads of teams like Morton who just want to be well organised and play percentage stuff.
Must be the worst version of this league in about 15 years with no obvious bigger team this season
17-02-2023, 08:29 PM
The Scottish Championship is really grim stuff to watch. Very little quality, loads of teams like Morton who just want to be well organised and play percentage stuff.
Must be the worst version of this league in about 15 years with no obvious bigger team this season
I'd argue dundee are the obviously bigger team.
17-02-2023, 08:52 PM
I'd argue dundee are the obviously bigger team.
You’re right. I should maybe have said no big team with any quality. Dundee are hopeless
I suppose Killie were p*sh last year too
I think whoever comes up goes right back down
stuart-farquhar
17-02-2023, 08:53 PM
Watched the game. Looked like Junior stuff from years gone by.
18-02-2023, 11:36 AM
Aston Villa 1-0 Arsenal
18-02-2023, 11:38 AM
Tom Hanks at the game!
18-02-2023, 11:49 AM
1 - 1, poor defending from Mings
18-02-2023, 11:51 AM
1 - 1, poor defending from Mings
Such a liability - why not head out for a corner eh?
18-02-2023, 11:52 AM
Such a liability - why not head out for a corner eh?
He really is. Why was he so deep?
18-02-2023, 11:52 AM
Tom Hanks at the game!
He’s a fan of John McGinn too :greengrin
18-02-2023, 12:04 PM
2 -1 Villa, can’t see Arsenal winning the title playing like this
18-02-2023, 12:10 PM
2 -1 Villa, can’t see Arsenal winning the title playing like this
Their title challenge was always over if a couple of key players missed games. Partey and jesus are too important. Squad is very thin. Missing Smith Rowe all season has really hurt them too.
JamesHFC
18-02-2023, 12:15 PM
Their title challenge was always over if a couple of key players missed games. Partey and jesus are too important. Squad is very thin.
Even with those players available they would have bottled it. The highlight of their season will be Spurs beating Man City 😂😂
18-02-2023, 12:21 PM
Even with those players available they would have bottled it. The highlight of their season will be Spurs beating Man City 😂😂
My highlight is certainly how rattled Arsenal had you. It's English football, no one actually cares on here.
JamesHFC
18-02-2023, 12:25 PM
My highlight is certainly how rattled Arsenal had you. It's English football, no one actually cares on here.
:spammy:
18-02-2023, 12:45 PM
The atmosphere at EPL games is dire considering every stadium is packed.
18-02-2023, 12:51 PM
Aston Villa 2 - 2 Arsenal
The atmosphere at EPL games is dire considering every stadium is packed.
Worst two are Manchester clubs. Absolutely dire everytime I have been to either.
18-02-2023, 01:01 PM
Worst two are Manchester clubs. Absolutely dire everytime I have been to either.
Went to City-Leicester a few months just before the first lockdown when both teams were 2nd and 3rd. The atmosphere was poor for such a big game.
18-02-2023, 01:02 PM
why go if it’s such a crap experience?
cameronw-hfc
18-02-2023, 01:24 PM
He really is. Why was he so deep?
Mings isn't a liability, he's probably the most important players in that team. Every mistake he makes gets highlighted in the same way Porto does, yet there's a reason Villa fans adore him, and it's not because he's a "liability "
HarpOnHibee
18-02-2023, 01:24 PM
3-2 Arsenal
Cracking header.
why go if it’s such a crap experience?
I go to loads of games all over when mates have some spares. Know season ticket holders at loads of clubs in Northern England.
Mostly get them for Huddersfield though.
OstKurve Hibs
18-02-2023, 01:25 PM
Karma for Martinez constant timewasting
18-02-2023, 01:27 PM
Aston Villa 2 - 4 Arsenal
18-02-2023, 01:28 PM
?
18-02-2023, 01:29 PM
Their title challenge was always over if a couple of key players missed games. Partey and jesus are too important. Squad is very thin. Missing Smith Rowe all season has really hurt them too.
I think you’ve jumped the gun a bit there :faf: Arsenal still in the box seat. It’s still wide open, it’s not like Pep doesn’t stumble at the finish line from time to time.
18-02-2023, 01:31 PM
Sounds like a bad day for Martinez. Absolutely delighted after his WC antics. Completely classless winner.
18-02-2023, 01:34 PM
Jorginho has been getting a lot of criticism for his lack of defensive smarts recently, but that sort of quality is why he’s in the team (well, and Partey being injured).
JamesHFC
18-02-2023, 01:35 PM
?
Best we leave this one aside until May :thumbsup:
18-02-2023, 01:36 PM
Sounds like a bad day for Martinez. Absolutely delighted after his WC antics. Completely classless winner.
love him 😂
18-02-2023, 01:38 PM
Best we leave this one aside until May :thumbsup:
It's all a laugh. Hibs only thing that really matters to us both I think.
JamesHFC
18-02-2023, 01:39 PM
It's all a laugh. Hibs only thing that really matters to us both I think.
Absolutely. 3 points today 👍
18-02-2023, 01:42 PM
I think you’ve jumped the gun a bit there :faf: Arsenal still in the box seat. It’s still wide open, it’s not like Pep doesn’t stumble at the finish line from time to time.
Up the Ersenal!
K-Zazu
18-02-2023, 01:45 PM
Always makes me laugh when I see Austin McPhee giving instructions to Aston Villa players, think he was there when Smith and Gerrard were there, absolute chancer.
18-02-2023, 01:45 PM
i watched the millwall/sheff u game then looked at the bbc page for the aston villa/arsenal game, the report says it was a draw but i saw it was 2-4 on bet365
what's going on :greengrin
18-02-2023, 01:46 PM
Can't stand Martinez. Couldn't have happened to a nicer guy.
18-02-2023, 01:46 PM
Well deserved win for arsenal today .. fantastic from the players he had available today
18-02-2023, 01:47 PM
Always makes me laugh when I see Austin McPhee giving instructions to Aston Villa players, think he was there when Smith and Gerrard were there, absolute chancer.
The Ali Dia of coaching.
18-02-2023, 01:48 PM
Can't stand Martinez. Couldn't have happened to a nicer guy.
Off his head and in 🤣
18-02-2023, 02:05 PM
sellick already one up v Aberdeen,make that 2-0 now
St mirren 1 Ross co 0
VAR says penalty to Sevco at Livingston(soft) 0-1
Dunde u 0 St Johnstone 1 :(
18-02-2023, 02:31 PM
Greatest league in the world! In the first 30 minutes in all 6 of the 3pm EPL games, not a single goal scored.
18-02-2023, 02:49 PM
oh dear Chelsea 0 Southampton 1
NC1875
18-02-2023, 02:56 PM
Rangers penalty again I see 🙄
LunasBoots
18-02-2023, 03:03 PM
Rangers penalty again I see 🙄
Soft as anything aswell
18-02-2023, 03:06 PM
Penrice had a full handful of Morelos’ jersey. Soft maybe but a penalty nonetheless.
18-02-2023, 03:36 PM
Everton 1 Leeds 0, absolute shocker yet again from Leeds keeper Meslier
Bournemouth winning at Wolves
Southampton winning at Chelsea
Leeds 2nd bottom and going down, should be one of the contenders for coming back up tho as they've got plenty players that will be playing in a league at their level, get Orta away to **** from the club
18-02-2023, 03:37 PM
Dundfee u 1 St Johnstone 1...good
18-02-2023, 03:38 PM
Everton 1 Leeds 0, absolute shocker yet again from Leeds keeper Meslier
Bournemouth winning at Wolves
Southampton winning at Chelsea
Leeds 2nd bottom and going down, should be one of the contenders for coming back up tho as they've got plenty players that will be playing in a league at their level, get Orta away to **** from the club
Plenty of players and a slight cash advantage
18-02-2023, 03:40 PM
omeango 2nd yellow Livi down to 10
resulting Sevco free kick 0-2
Montrose 2 FC Edinburgh 3
Ooft notts forest 1 man city 1
Livi 0 Sevco 3
90+ 4 Montrose 3 FC Edinburgh 3 FT
18-02-2023, 03:54 PM
Weapons grade bottle job by Man City. Arsenal clear.
18-02-2023, 04:20 PM
City bottled it 🤣🤣
18-02-2023, 04:35 PM
Why is it when a team doesn't get a result it's a bottle job? If it was us against the old firm we'd be complaining we don't get the credit we deserve.
Sometimes another team just deserve something out a game.
18-02-2023, 04:36 PM
Why is it when a team doesn't get a result it's a bottle job? If it was us against the old firm we'd be complaining we don't get the credit we deserve.
Sometimes another team just deserve something out a game.
Oh I absolutely agree with you
Just joining the bottle job chat 😀
18-02-2023, 04:42 PM
Great finish from Nunez, 0-1 Liverpool
davy67 +
18-02-2023, 04:50 PM
Magpies 0-2 after 20 minutes
JamesHFC
18-02-2023, 04:53 PM
Pope red card, misses the final. Newcastle starting to fall apart lately.
davy67 +
18-02-2023, 04:53 PM
Now they're down to 10 keeper sent off
18-02-2023, 04:54 PM
No Pope. Whits he daein Tam?
Trinity Hibee
18-02-2023, 04:56 PM
That is one of the funniest red cards I’ve seen. Shame he misses the final though.
Dundee Utd keeper having a shocker too
https://twitter.com/stjohnstonefans/status/1626990436572094464?s=42&t=-OJtf6b2z4ezL0LRZCNR8Q
Auckland Hibs
18-02-2023, 04:57 PM
What's Pope doing?!
Love the fact he nailed his own player afterwards 😁
18-02-2023, 04:57 PM
What's Pope doing?!
Love the fact he nailed his own player afterwards 😁
Must’ve just been muscle memory.
18-02-2023, 04:58 PM
No Pope In Goal.
18-02-2023, 04:59 PM
No Pope. Whits he daein Tam?
A classic from Hun TV
18-02-2023, 05:01 PM
Don't worry, another one will pope up.
18-02-2023, 05:03 PM
Popes papery japery.
18-02-2023, 05:09 PM
Seems harsh to miss a final for that
18-02-2023, 05:09 PM
Karius to start for Newcastle next week.
Donegal Hibby
18-02-2023, 05:13 PM
Looks like I'm going to have to hide from Scouse hibby for a few days 😂
18-02-2023, 05:22 PM
Looks like I'm going to have to hide from Scouse hibby for a few days 😂
I wouldn’t worry mate Scouse Hibby has been in hiding all season for some reason. Hope he’s ok though as always a good poster on here :agree:
18-02-2023, 05:25 PM
Don't worry, another one will pope up.
He’ll be fined heavily by the club for that. Hope he’s got funds in his Papal account.
18-02-2023, 05:41 PM
He’ll be fined heavily by the club for that. Hope he’s got funds in his Papal account.
Banned.
yonder1875
18-02-2023, 06:03 PM
Catching up on the scores today and delighted that Arsenal won and City dropped points. Also, not having any chat of Arsenal “bottling” the league if they don’t win it - they weren’t even expected to be in the top 4!
I really hope they do win it. Nice to see someone other than City win it.
18-02-2023, 06:07 PM
Catching up on the scores today and delighted that Arsenal won and City dropped points. Also, not having any chat of Arsenal “bottling” the league if they don’t win it - they weren’t even expected to be in the top 4!
Arsenal have the 6th or 7th highest wage bill and the youngest squad. Certainly no shame in finishing 2nd or 3rd if they do.
LewysGot2
18-02-2023, 06:08 PM
Yup. Not an Arsenal fan but hoping they stay the course as it would be better than another City procession.
With Villa up twice they could have crumbled. They didn't. After the midweek match any impetus City got diminished when they couldn't beat Forest.
The crucial thing is Arsenal are away to the 3 Lancashire based clubs chasing the CL spots/title. Might work against them but we'll see in due course. Odegaard is a joy to watch.
18-02-2023, 06:15 PM
Alison has been outstanding for Liverpool today. A real technician.
18-02-2023, 06:22 PM
Spot on , arsenal may win the league or may not , City imo will still win the league but it won't be because arsenal have bottled it ..if your looking for bottle jobs then look no further than spurs 😜
yonder1875
18-02-2023, 06:39 PM
Arsenal have the 6th or 7th highest wage bill and the youngest squad. Certainly no shame in finishing 2nd or 3rd if they do.
Lots of likeable players too such as Saka, Odegaard, Jesus etc. Even if they don’t win the league then surely this season gives them a platform to kick on with CL qualification to sign a marquee midfielder. Been reading on Twitter that they’re the front runners for Declan Rice. No reason why they couldn’t come back again next season and contend.
18-02-2023, 06:53 PM
Lots of likeable players too such as Saka, Odegaard, Jesus etc. Even if they don’t win the league then surely this season gives them a platform to kick on with CL qualification to sign a marquee midfielder. Been reading on Twitter that they’re the front runners for Declan Rice. No reason why they couldn’t come back again next season and contend.
I don't think Arsenal will have a better chance than this season.
Man Utd are improving, Chelsea have spent a fortune and will be better next season, Liverpool you'd imagine will be stronger, and City will probably spend big in the summer window.
That's not to say they couldn't win it next season, but it will be much harder IMO.
JamesHFC
18-02-2023, 06:54 PM
Spot on , arsenal may win the league or may not , City imo will still win the league but it won't be because arsenal have bottled it ..if your looking for bottle jobs then look no further than spurs 😜
If City win the league then it's because Arsenal have thrown away an 8 point lead, that's as 'bottling' as it comes.
An awful lot of chat on here about English football which nobody apparently cares about 😉
JamesHFC
18-02-2023, 06:56 PM
I don't think Arsenal will have a better chance than this season.
Man Utd are improving, Chelsea have spent a fortune and will be better next season, Liverpool you'd imagine will be stronger, and City will probably spend big in the summer window.
That's not to say they couldn't win it next season, but it will be much harder IMO.
City, United, Liverpool & Chelsea will be the top 4 next season imo. No particular order.
18-02-2023, 06:59 PM
If City win the league then it's because Arsenal have thrown away an 8 point lead, that's as 'bottling' as it comes.
An awful lot of chat on here about English football which nobody apparently cares about 😉
JamesHFC
18-02-2023, 07:01 PM
18-02-2023, 07:03 PM
Man's rattled.
JamesHFC
18-02-2023, 07:07 PM
Man's rattled.
I have no reason to be 'rattled' 🤣. Your attempt at trolling is hilarious though. Very much looking forward to how this seasons pans out 😁
18-02-2023, 07:10 PM
I have no reason to be 'rattled' 🤣. Your attempt at trolling is hilarious though. Very much looking forward to how this seasons pans out 😁
Me too. Cabbage up to 4th. As your namesake Mr Hetfield says, nothing else matters.
JamesHFC
18-02-2023, 07:13 PM
Me too. Cabbage up to 4th. As your namesake Mr Hetfield says, nothing else matters.
Hopefully a defeat for our rivals tomorrow 🤞
18-02-2023, 07:16 PM
Hopefully a defeat for our rivals tomorrow 🤞
Agreed their fella :thumbsup:
JamesHFC
18-02-2023, 07:17 PM
Agreed their fella :thumbsup:
That be a first 😉
18-02-2023, 07:18 PM
That be a first 😉