View Full Version : Match Updates 2022-23 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 [50] 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89

24-12-2022, 03:06 PM
Meh. Ack well. Start playing as well as we should be capable of and well not have to worry about results elsewhere. Mon the Hibs!

24-12-2022, 03:09 PM
How many penalties have these cheats had this season?

24-12-2022, 03:10 PM
Full time Dundee Utd 2-2 Hearts

Lawrence Shankland looks like a Bo Selecta character

7 mins added

referee played to 98 mins and 40 seconds

he tried for them anyway

bullet heid neilson looks like a deranged escapee

****ing disgrace, this seasons huns

JamesHFC
24-12-2022, 03:11 PM
Not a bad day 👍

24-12-2022, 03:13 PM

Not sure if they've missed any but they've scored 8 in all competitions.

24-12-2022, 03:14 PM

8, Shankland has scored them all.

Zambernardi1875
24-12-2022, 03:16 PM
Gordon reckless challenge should’ve been a penalty or red card and never a pen. Lucky *******s only consolation is Utd still bottom

MelbourneHibees
Not something you want to see for any player.

Hertz fans saying its a leg break, but not confirmed.
B

100% broken. The picture I've seen looks like a very nasty double break of his right leg. Innocuous challenge by Fletcher.

24-12-2022, 03:19 PM
That break could see his career end given his age.

24-12-2022, 03:22 PM
Just seen a picture. Looks a terrible injury. Rivalry aside I hope he's OK looks really bad

24-12-2022, 03:23 PM
25 games now sellick are unbeaten against St Johnstone

elsewhere i do hope craig gordon gets back playing again

elsewhere sevco's steven davis is out for the rest of the season

24-12-2022, 03:25 PM
our near neighbours FC Edinburgh also won 4-0 today

Dunfy won the Fife derby at Kelty 2-1

JamesHFC
24-12-2022, 03:26 PM
That break could see his career end given his age.

Aye that be the end of him probably.

24-12-2022, 03:28 PM
As much as I'm glad he won't be playing against us again I didn't want to see Gordon's career end like that. Can't see him playing again

24-12-2022, 03:30 PM
There's no way Gordon's coming back from that.

Glad he won't be playing next week but wouldn't wish that on him, that's horrific.

24-12-2022, 03:32 PM
Shocking injury, couldn't wish that on anyone. Hope he can eventually come back from it.

24-12-2022, 03:33 PM
acting award of the day goes to lawrence shankland

for falling forward in the box when someone tapped him on the shoulder

24-12-2022, 03:36 PM
Steven Davis at rangers out for the rest of the season too

24-12-2022, 03:54 PM

Glad he won't be playing next week but wouldn't wish that on him, that's horrific.

I remember Henrik Larssons horrendous leg break. He was back within a year and even better than before the injury. If Gordon wants to continue playing he’ll be back from this.

LewysGot2
24-12-2022, 03:58 PM
I remember Henrik Larssons horrendous leg break. He was back within a year and even better than before the injury. If Gordon wants to continue playing he’ll be back from this.

Larsson wasn't going to be 40 on his next birthday...

24-12-2022, 04:00 PM

Gordon's 40 next week though.

24-12-2022, 04:03 PM
Yams over the road blaming Fletcher saying he should have been sent off, not anything to do with him being ex Hibs would it? Just read the thread on deluded supporters and including us 🤣 always a hoot on there 👌😆😆😆

24-12-2022, 04:16 PM
ffs usual jamboid on off the ball 'raging' that fletcher wasn't sent off

has he actually saw it

24-12-2022, 04:31 PM
As much as I'm glad he won't be playing against us again I didn't want to see Gordon's career end like that. Can't see him playing again

Shocking injury, couldn't wish that on anyone. Hope he can eventually come back from it.

Yams over the road blaming Fletcher saying he should have been sent off, not anything to do with him being ex Hibs would it? Just read the thread on deluded supporters and including us 🤣 always a hoot on there 👌😆😆😆

ffs usual jamboid on off the ball 'raging' that fletcher wasn't sent off

has he actually saw it

Hearts have a more than adequate replacement in Zander Clark.

No way should Fletcher have been sent Off, It was a completely innocuous challenge, both players went for the ball and unfortunately Gordon got a bad injury as a result. Fletcher did nothing wrong.

24-12-2022, 04:34 PM
Hearts have a more than adequate replacement in Zander Clark.

No way should Fletcher have been sent Off, It was a completely innocuous challenge, both players went for the ball and unfortunately Gordon got a bad injury as a result. Fletcher did nothing wrong.

i know, i've already said on another thread :agree: wanted him at ER, until we got Marshall :)

he will probably have a blinder against us ;(

24-12-2022, 04:48 PM
Gordon's 40 next week though.

He's a keeper though. Every chance he’ll cone back from this. If he wants to.

24-12-2022, 06:56 PM
No idea what David Turnbull is doing grinning after being sent off. Thug.

26-12-2022, 12:14 PM
Watching Spurs v Brentford, it has to be said that Spurs are a very average under achieving team. Brentford are decent and will give most teams a game but Spurs are looking bang average here, I watched the documentary about them, Pochettino and Mourinho couldn't get a tune out of this squad.

Donegal Hibby
26-12-2022, 12:45 PM
Going to watch Leicester v Newcastle, hoping for a magpies win (1-2 ) and Liverpool drop points ( 8 ahead at the mo) . could go 7 clear of Man Utd today as well :na na:

26-12-2022, 12:58 PM
2-1 Kane, good header. I'd love us to play with the intensity that Brentford do,

26-12-2022, 01:08 PM
Shocking dive from Mbeumo.

26-12-2022, 01:34 PM
Good result for Spurs. As City and United have showed, Brentford at no mugs. Takes a good side to win there.

26-12-2022, 01:40 PM
Good result for Spurs. As City and United have showed, Brentford at no mugs. Takes a good side to win there.

Good point for Spurs , Don't think Brentford have lost many games at home this season

BS44
26-12-2022, 01:58 PM
Watched Tony Mowbray's Sunderland beat his last team Blackburn 2 1, last minute winner from Simms who was on loan at the dogs last season. First time I have watched a team managed by Mowbray for a while, doesn't look if he's changed how he sets out his team, very enjoyable attacking football.

And, watching fans celebrate a last minute goal is brilliant, unless it happens to us then it's rubbish!

26-12-2022, 02:07 PM
Newcastle destroying Leicester.

Donegal Hibby
26-12-2022, 02:36 PM
3nil Newcastle 🏁🏁:partyhibb

26-12-2022, 02:42 PM
3nil Newcastle 🏁🏁:partyhibb

My mad bet at the start of the season was a tenner each way in Newcastle at 100-1…🥵

Donegal Hibby
26-12-2022, 02:49 PM
My mad bet at the start of the season was a tenner each way in Newcastle at 100-1…🥵
You should get a medal for bravery 👏

JamesHFC
26-12-2022, 03:08 PM
Newcastle are on fire 😮

26-12-2022, 03:11 PM
You should get a medal for bravery 👏

Or stupidity…😂

26-12-2022, 03:18 PM
Howe done amazing at Newcastle.

They now showing up big spenders like Man u and Chelsea.

Donegal Hibby
26-12-2022, 03:27 PM

Newcastle will soon be the main Utd in England :smug:

26-12-2022, 03:30 PM
Going to watch Leicester v Newcastle, hoping for a magpies win (1-2 ) and Liverpool drop points ( 8 ahead at the mo) . could go 7 clear of Man Utd today as well :na na:

With Manchester Utd having two games in hand. :smug:

26-12-2022, 03:38 PM

They've just become yet another Premier League plaything - which is a shame, as they're one of the clubs with a genuine identity in the EPL.

Sportwashing FC.

26-12-2022, 03:44 PM

I don't think Howe will be looking at free transfers to be fair. Read somewhere he's spent 200 million at Newcastle? More than Man United and Chelsea.

Donegal Hibby
26-12-2022, 03:50 PM
With Manchester Utd having two games in hand. :smug:
Leeds and Forrest at home both very winnable for man U though sometimes the odd shock happens , points in the bag is always better :wink:

26-12-2022, 04:03 PM
They've just become yet another Premier League plaything - which is a shame, as they're one of the clubs with a genuine identity in the EPL.

Sportwashing FC.

The sportswashing working very well too, loads of folk praising them.

26-12-2022, 04:05 PM
I don't think Howe will be looking at free transfers to be fair. Read somewhere he's spent 200 million at Newcastle? More than Man United and Chelsea.

Reading it was 160 million, Man u 240 and Chelsea 260.

26-12-2022, 04:06 PM
Shocker for Everton. In real trouble now. Lampards jacket on a shoogly one now I reckon

26-12-2022, 04:33 PM
Sheffield Utd win again, Heckingbottom heading for EPL, maybe Hibs got rid of him too soon.

26-12-2022, 04:36 PM
Only game in Scotland today was in the Lowland League. Stirling University in contention for promotion after a 3-1 win over Berwick Rangers. 3-0 in a very one-sided first half, but an even second half after Berwick brought on a couple of subs and made a tactical adjustment. The game finished later than expected as the lights failed for five minutes around a quarter of an hour from the end.

26-12-2022, 04:38 PM
Liverpool ahead. Good goal.

Donegal Hibby
26-12-2022, 04:41 PM
Shocker for Everton. In real trouble now. Lampards jacket on a shoogly one now I reckon
Id really hate to see Everton go down as I think they are a proper premier League club. Bad defending by villa for the goal.

supermcginn
26-12-2022, 05:06 PM
Dry your eyes. Toon toon

26-12-2022, 05:08 PM
Watching McGinn here, he's playing really deep on the left of a 3 on the right, totally wasted IMO.

Bridge hibs
26-12-2022, 05:18 PM
Watching McGinn here, he's playing really deep on the left of a 3 on the right, totally wasted IMO.Agree, should be through the middle, has pinged in a good couple of balls though

26-12-2022, 05:26 PM
Dry your eyes. Toon toon

There you go. Proof.

Football results > human rights.

I feel for sorry for woman or homosexuals in your life.

26-12-2022, 05:26 PM
Liverpool looking potent here - if they had someone more competent than Nunez up front, they'd be out of sight.

26-12-2022, 05:28 PM
Liverpool looking potent here - if they had someone more competent than Nunez up front, they'd be out of sight.

TAA looked like Pirlo on that through ball, just spectacular from him.

26-12-2022, 05:28 PM
There you go. Proof.

Football results > human rights.

I feel for sorry for woman or homosexuals in your life.

Newcastle fans feel entitled because of other examples in the EPL. And years of suffering under Cashley.

But there's no escaping it - they've sold their identity and their soul to cover up human rights abuses.

A tin-pot club buying their success.

26-12-2022, 05:32 PM
Newcastle fans feel entitled because of other examples in the EPL. And years of suffering under Cashley.

But there's no escaping it - they've sold their identity and their soul to cover up human rights abuses.

I hear they’re close to getting Marcus Thuram, with Isak coming back to health too they have an unbelievably exciting front group on paper. Total fantasy league stuff.

Donegal Hibby
26-12-2022, 05:43 PM
Why wouldn't folk praise Newcastle ? From a football point of view they are playing some great stuff !

26-12-2022, 05:47 PM
Watching McGinn here, he's playing really deep on the left of a 3 on the right, totally wasted IMO.

:agree: Playing a marginal role, but what he has done has been quality. SJM has been excellent.

26-12-2022, 05:48 PM
I hear they’re close to getting Marcus Thuram, with Isak coming back to health too they have an unbelievably exciting front group on paper. Total fantasy league stuff.

It's conflicting, because I like watching exciting football and Thuram and Isak have the potential to add some serious quality to an already impressive squad.

But the origins of that money MUST be questioned and scrutinised. Especially since it's of Saudi origin.

Donegal Hibby
26-12-2022, 05:51 PM

A tin pot club with over 50, 000 fans at home every week and one of the most vocal supports in England :faf:

26-12-2022, 05:54 PM
A tin pot club with over 50, 000 fans at home every week and one of the most vocal supports in England :faf:

What does that matter for anything? Genuine question?

They've been an irrelevance for decades in a competitive sense. It's like thinking Aberdeen remain relevent because they have a vocal fanbase and history.

26-12-2022, 05:56 PM
McGinn now playing wide right as a winger, bizarre use of a top box2box player.

26-12-2022, 05:58 PM
McGinn now playing wide right as a winger, bizarre use of a top box2box player.

He looks threatening in that position. Never saw 1st half so not sure where he was then

26-12-2022, 05:58 PM
McGinn doesn't look like got legs for box to box now.

Looks a bit leggy to me.

Bridge hibs
26-12-2022, 06:03 PM
McGinn doesn't look like got legs for box to box now.

Looks a bit leggy to me.Your legs would struggle too with those two massive chunks of muscly weapon like bum cheeks flapping aboot 😵

26-12-2022, 06:05 PM
Nunez looking more and more like a serious waste of money on Liverpool's behalf. Looks utterly out of his depth every time I've seen him so far.

26-12-2022, 06:08 PM
Nunez looking more and more like a serious waste of money on Liverpool's behalf. Looks utterly out of his depth every time I've seen him so far.

"You're just a **** Andy Carroll" :greengrin:thumbsup:

26-12-2022, 06:14 PM
1-3 Liverpool.

Great run from Nunez in fairness. Kept that alive.

26-12-2022, 06:15 PM
Why wouldn't folk praise Newcastle ? From a football point of view they are playing some great stuff !

It's being built off of people literally dying, that's why.

26-12-2022, 06:15 PM
Some play by Nunez there for the third, 89 mins and still the energy to chase that down.

26-12-2022, 06:16 PM

Looks far from out of his depth, needs to work on his finishing but offers much more than just goals. 3-1 get in.

26-12-2022, 06:17 PM
Looks far from out of his depth, needs to start work in his finishing but offers much more than just goals. 3-1 get in.

I'd take someone as crap as Nunez at ER right now. :greengrin

26-12-2022, 06:17 PM
It's conflicting, because I like watching exciting football and Thuram and Isak have the potential to add some serious quality to an already impressive squad.

But the origins of that money MUST be questioned and scrutinised. Especially since it's of Saudi origin.

Agree. But the genie is out of the bottle now sadly. Most of europes top 25 teams will be owned by actual countries in ten years, most of them sportswashing in some way.

26-12-2022, 06:19 PM
Looks far from out of his depth, needs to work on his finishing but offers much more than just goals. 3-1 get in.

Aye, I can see he offers a bit more than just goals. But when he's being signed as a striker, you expect goals - his finishing has looked consistently poor since the start of the season. A shadow of the player he was before moving to the EPL in that sense.

Here comes young Ben Doak - looked a cracking prospect with Celtc - interesting to see how he gets on here.

26-12-2022, 06:25 PM
Nunez MOTM

Doak has done well

26-12-2022, 06:31 PM
Nunez MOTM

Doak has done well

I'm blaming the champagne and red wine - I just don't see it :greengrin

26-12-2022, 06:43 PM
Aye, I can see he offers a bit more than just goals. But when he's being signed as a striker, you expect goals - his finishing has looked consistently poor since the start of the season. A shadow of the player he was before moving to the EPL in that sense.

Here comes young Ben Doak - looked a cracking prospect with Celtc - interesting to see how he gets on here.

Attackers aren't just about scoring goals if they can win fairly comfortably like that, his all round play was exceptional.

Donegal Hibby
26-12-2022, 06:48 PM
What does that matter for anything? Genuine question?

They've been an irrelevance for decades in a competitive sense. It's like thinking Aberdeen remain relevent because they have a vocal fanbase and history.
Calling a club of Newcastle United's size and fan base a tin pot a ridiculous statement something I'd expect a mackem to say . Much harder competing in England the last couple of decades than most leagues . Newcastle were actually challenging for the league in the 9O's and if memory serves me correctly were in a couple of cup finals all to no avail I will add . The league's got man u , Liverpool , arsenal , the big 3. Both Chelsea (Abramovich) ,man city (mansour bin Zayed al nahyan ) who were struggling before these owners came in have broken fair play rule's in the past and either are or were upstanding owners either . I think you will find Newcastle are about 9th most successful club in England trophy wise and about 7th largest stadium in England . Tin pot club ? Nah

26-12-2022, 07:04 PM
I'm blaming the champagne and red wine - I just don't see it :greengrin

👍😀 🍻 RED wine, you should have! All the best mate, different opinions are fine.

Donegal Hibby
26-12-2022, 07:06 PM
It's being built off of people literally dying, that's why.
Newcastle are my English team and I agree with you though I can't change the fact that they have bought Newcastle and I ain't going to stop watching them and hoping they win the league or a cup ,I was the same with the world cup knew it was wrong to hold it there but wanted to watch it purely as a football fan .A ordinary Joe soap football fan like me won't change anything it's for people at the top to do this . Personally it shouldn't start with Newcastle it should have started at man city and Chelsea if it was done properly. Enough politics mate ,let's get back to the football 👍

26-12-2022, 07:09 PM
Newcastle are my English team and I agree with you though I can't change the fact that they have bought Newcastle and I ain't going to stop watching them and hoping they win the league or a cup ,I was the same with the world cup knew it was wrong to hold it there but wanted to watch it purely as a football fan .A ordinary Joe soap football fan like me won't change anything it's for people at the top to do this . Personally it shouldn't start with Newcastle it should have started at man city and Chelsea if it was done properly. Enough politics mate ,let's get back to the football 👍

Totally agree with you, as a fan you have no control and there’s no way you can walk away from a club that you’ve supported all of your life because of who owns them. Good luck to Newcastle, happy for their fans to taste some improvement and success.

26-12-2022, 07:11 PM
Totally agree with you, as a fan you have no control and there’s no way you can walk away from a club that you’ve supported all of your life because of who owns them. Good luck to Newcastle, happy for their fans to taste some improvement and success.

There certainly is a way. It depends what you value. Pat Nevin walked away from Celtic due to the sectarianism in their fanbase.

I would struggle to support Hibs if they were owned by a mob like Newcastle.

Donegal Hibby
26-12-2022, 07:12 PM
Cheers SH , well done that was a good win you guys had 👍

26-12-2022, 07:24 PM
There certainly is a way. It depends what you value. Pat Nevin walked away from Celtic due to the sectarianism in their fanbase.

I would struggle to support Hibs if they were owned by a mob like Newcastle.

Would never let other fans drive me away from the club I love,nor would I let the current custodians in any time frame drive me from a club I have supported all of my life.

26-12-2022, 07:30 PM
Would never let other fans drive me away from the club I love,nor would I let the current custodians in any time frame drive me from a club I have supported all of my life.

Which is perfectly valid. I am not trying to drive anyone away, I'm just pointing out how successful the sportswashing is being already.

No one is being driven away, but I'd really struggle to celebrate a Hibs side funded by the deaths and mistreatment of millions.

26-12-2022, 07:31 PM
Calling a club of Newcastle United's size and fan base a tin pot a ridiculous statement something I'd expect a mackem to say . Much harder competing in England the last couple of decades than most leagues . Newcastle were actually challenging for the league in the 9O's and if memory serves me correctly were in a couple of cup finals all to no avail I will add . The league's got man u , Liverpool , arsenal , the big 3. Both Chelsea (Abramovich) ,man city (mansour bin Zayed al nahyan ) who were struggling before these owners came in have broken fair play rule's in the past and either are or were upstanding owners either . I think you will find Newcastle are about 9th most successful club in England trophy wise and about 7th largest stadium in England . Tin pot club ? Nah

I don't have any affiliation when it comes to English clubs (I lived in Guildford for a bit and regularly went to watch Woking, but that's as exciting as it got :greengrin).

As a club, they've been a complete irrelevance in recent history (and since the inception of the EPL). I don't dispute at all that they're in a massive pond, but if they can't make all that baseline support count for something...

You've no arguments from me - I have issue with all clubs in the EPL who have gone from minnow to massive under the finances (or supposed finances) of some oligarch, oil baron or royal, human rights violating ****bag.

Again, history counts for nothing in this age - Queen's Park have the 5th most honours in Scottish Football - they're far from a current, relevant team (they have the 2nd largest stadium in Scotland too, incidentally).

Without the influx of Saudi money, Newcastle would be a lower end of the table side but blood money allows you to buy a better calibre of player. I get the fans will be in a position of feeling conflicted by it all, especially those that were vocal against Qatar in the recent WC. And it's obviously not the fans fault - who doesn't enjoy supporting a successful club on the park? It wouldn't be for me, personally speaking.

26-12-2022, 08:02 PM
I don't have any affiliation when it comes to English clubs (I lived in Guildford for a bit and regularly went to watch Woking, but that's as exciting as it got :greengrin).

As a club, they've been a complete irrelevance in recent history (and since the inception of the EPL). I don't dispute at all that they're in a massive pond, but if they can't make all that baseline support count for something...

You've no arguments from me - I have issue with all clubs in the EPL who have gone from minnow to massive under the finances (or supposed finances) of some oligarch, oil baron or royal, human rights violating ****bag.

Again, history counts for nothing in this age - Queen's Park have the 5th most honours in Scottish Football - they're far from a current, relevant team (they have the 2nd largest stadium in Scotland too, incidentally).

Without the influx of Saudi money, Newcastle would be a lower end of the table side but blood money allows you to buy a better calibre of player. I get the fans will be in a position of feeling conflicted by it all, especially those that were vocal against Qatar in the recent WC. And it's obviously not the fans fault - who doesn't enjoy supporting a successful club on the park? It wouldn't be for me, personally speaking.

Can you post a list of clubs it’s ok to support ?

What about leagues and world cups it’s ok to watch ?

Is all the money in the EPL “clean” ?

Scottish football ok with Old Firm money which trickles down to Hibs?

supermcginn
26-12-2022, 08:04 PM

A complete irrelevance since the EPL started haha apart from nearly winning it twice and finishing 3rd twice? I can't wait to see the reaction when they win something, which won't be very far away once they really start spending the Megabucks

26-12-2022, 08:31 PM

Nunez is averaging a goal every other game in the EPL and Champions League this season. He brings goals and much more.

26-12-2022, 08:39 PM
Anyway away from the petty bickering re who owns what clubs, another very good performance by Arsenal tonight, dominated most of the game and scored 3 good 2nd half goals, Arteta doing a great job there.

26-12-2022, 08:44 PM
Cody Gakpo on his way to Liverpool from PSV

26-12-2022, 08:45 PM
Anyway away from the petty bickering re who owns what clubs, another very good performance by Arsenal tonight, dominated most of the game and scored 3 good 2nd half goals, Arteta doing a great job there.

Arsenal very impressive.

Donegal Hibby
26-12-2022, 08:47 PM

Man city who are now one of the biggest clubs in the world were relegated in 2000/2001 and came up the following year and there league finishes after that are 9th ,16th , 8th , 15th , 14th ,9th and 10th , tin pot club ? since 2008/2009 season when Mansour bin Zayed Al nahyan bought them they have won 6 titles and 8 cups . Much the same with Chelsea who were bought in 2003 by abramovich though Chelsea's league record was better than city's 5 titles .8 cups since I think . That's when it should have been stopped . I see Newcastle without the Saudi money being a top ten side or should be imo and I don't think queen's park own Hampden now or so I was told . Personally I'd rather not see people like this at Newcastle but if they start winning silverware I'm still going to be happy about it

Donegal Hibby
26-12-2022, 08:50 PM
Arsenal very impressive.
You think they could win it ?

26-12-2022, 08:58 PM
Superb Arsenal comeback, midfield masterclass from Odegaard and the added bonus of McCoist on co-commentary. Great entertainment.

26-12-2022, 09:00 PM
You think they could win it ?

I can’t see past City to be honest, not sure if the Arsenal squad is good enough to cope with a couple of injuries. Would rather see them win it than City, Jesus is a big loss, despite the good performance tonight I think they will come up short.

Donegal Hibby
26-12-2022, 09:10 PM
I can’t see past City to be honest, not sure if the Arsenal squad is good enough to cope with a couple of injuries. Would rather see them win it than City, Jesus is a big loss, despite the good performance tonight I think they will come up short.
Yeah I'd pretty much agree with that . Good player Liverpool are suppose to be signing, arsenal have offered 35 million plus another 17 .5 million in add ons for Mykhaylo Mudryk and reports Newcastle have had a 88 million bid turned down for Enzo Fernandez too

26-12-2022, 09:17 PM
Cody Gakpo on his way to Liverpool from PSV

Good signing that.

Arsenal v Newcastle next week will be great.

26-12-2022, 09:22 PM
Lovely stuff from Arsenal, picking up where they left off. Albeit it took a little while to get into gear.

When they did though it was typical ‘Arsenal’, especially for the third goal. That combination of assured one touch and fantastic off-the-ball movement was sublime

Lots of window talk for the Gunners - the Donetsk deal looks like it will happen and the player looks ready-made for an Arsenal XI. Positive noises about Vlahovic too. Smith-Rowe back in January and Jesus hopefully for the closing straight.

I would like to see an upgrade in centre-mid but in fairness they haven’t done anything wrong so far this season. Partey is integral because that allows Xhaka to push on, I don’t think there is anyone who can replicate his role as successfully in the squad

26-12-2022, 09:29 PM
Lovely stuff from Arsenal, picking up where they left off. Albeit it took a little while to get into gear.

When they did though it was typical ‘Arsenal’, especially for the third goal. That combination of assured one touch and fantastic off-the-ball movement was sublime

Lots of window talk for the Gunners - the Donetsk deal looks like it will happen and the player looks ready-made for an Arsenal XI. Positive noises about Vlahovic too. Smith-Rowe back in January and Jesus hopefully for the closing straight.

I would like to see an upgrade in centre-mid but in fairness they haven’t done anything wrong so far this season. Partey is integral because that allows Xhaka to push on, I don’t think there is anyone who can replicate his role as successfully in the squad

Only about 2 or 3 guys in the world an upgrade on Partey tbf. Exceptional footballer. Horrible person.

Cannot see Vlahovic. He had his chance. Although an excellent player, would be welcome. Dodgy character and entourage though.

Smith Rowe will be brilliant to have back for them.

26-12-2022, 10:00 PM
That third Arsenal goal was outstanding football.

Donegal Hibby
27-12-2022, 04:27 PM
Going to watch Chelsea game , if they win I will get 166 quid though I'm not confident

27-12-2022, 04:39 PM
Going to watch Chelsea game , if they win I will get 166 quid though I'm not confident

Lay some of it off in that case.

27-12-2022, 04:47 PM
Chelsea 1-0 Bournemouth

Donegal Hibby
27-12-2022, 04:50 PM
Lay some of it off in that case.
Goal for Chelsea 😁

27-12-2022, 04:55 PM
Chelsea 2-0 Bournemouth

Donegal Hibby
27-12-2022, 04:58 PM
Chelsea 2-0 Bournemouth
Good goal by Mount .

Donegal Hibby
27-12-2022, 06:02 PM
Chelsea getting bit careless now . Ryan christe coming on for Bournemouth .

Donegal Hibby
27-12-2022, 07:24 PM
Man United 1 up , very good goal to be fair .
2 nil now , keeper was awful 😡

27-12-2022, 08:52 PM
Manchester Utd 3-0 Nottingham Forest

:partyhibb

Great win, right in the mix for top 2 now.

Donegal Hibby
27-12-2022, 09:30 PM

Catch us if you can 🏁🏁🏁🏁:na na:

27-12-2022, 09:43 PM

Top two! 😂😂😂😂😂😂

27-12-2022, 09:53 PM
Top two! 😂😂😂😂😂😂

Game in hand over two of the sides currently above them and playing at home v one of the other sides above them in a couple of weeks.

Certainly closer to the top two than the Scousers that's for sure. :na na:

27-12-2022, 10:03 PM
Game in hand over two of the sides currently above them and playing at home v one of the other sides above them in a couple of weeks.

No chance of the top two and you will finish behind the mighty reds 👍

Donegal Hibby
27-12-2022, 11:16 PM

No chance of the top two and you will finish behind the mighty reds 👍
Do I detect a bit of panic creeping in on the reds ? 😁. 🏁🏁🏁

28-12-2022, 04:47 PM
Wow! What a brilliant 3rd goal for Monaco!

28-12-2022, 06:59 PM
Dundee Utd 1-0 Ross County

28-12-2022, 06:59 PM
St Johnstone 0-1 Hearts

28-12-2022, 07:00 PM
Rangers 1-0 Motherwell

St Johnstone 0-1 Hearts

Another penalty

St Johnstone 0-1 Hearts

Seem to get a lot of pens them.

28-12-2022, 07:03 PM
St Johnstone 0-1 Hearts

No surprise it’s Ryan McGowan involved 😂 I’d be checking his online Hills account 😂

28-12-2022, 07:11 PM
Another penalty

9th of the season.

28-12-2022, 07:14 PM
Pittman red card for Livingston after just 24 mins

28-12-2022, 07:18 PM
St Johnstone 0-2 Hearts

28-12-2022, 07:19 PM
Kilmarnock 1-0 Aberdeen

28-12-2022, 07:19 PM
Pittman red card for Livingston after just 24 minsHack hack hack.

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

28-12-2022, 07:21 PM
jamboids on easy street

28-12-2022, 07:27 PM
St Johnstone miss a penalty

28-12-2022, 07:27 PM
Rangers 2-0 Motherwell

28-12-2022, 07:30 PM
Kilmarnock 2-0 Aberdeen

LunasBoots
28-12-2022, 07:32 PM
Goodwin be getting the sack soon

28-12-2022, 07:48 PM
Leeds 0-1 Manchester City

Donegal Hibby
28-12-2022, 07:49 PM
Leeds 0-1 Manchester City
Booo

28-12-2022, 07:51 PM
not too surprised man city score, it was their 16th attempt and have had 74% possession

28-12-2022, 08:00 PM
Livingston 1-0 St Mirren

St Mirren also down to 10 men.

28-12-2022, 08:01 PM
1-0 Livi

28-12-2022, 08:01 PM
St Johnstone 1-2 Hearts

28-12-2022, 08:07 PM
Rangers 3-0 Motherwell

28-12-2022, 08:07 PM
Livingston 1-1 St Mirren

28-12-2022, 08:10 PM
St Johnstone 1-3 Hearts

28-12-2022, 08:11 PM
Leeds 0-2 Manchester City

28-12-2022, 08:12 PM
Dundee Utd 2-0 Ross County

28-12-2022, 08:12 PM
jamboids back on easy street

think the dude said this will be their first win in 15 in perth

28-12-2022, 08:16 PM
Dundee Utd 2-1 Ross County

Just_Jimmy
28-12-2022, 08:17 PM
They'll get 5 or 6 here. We're *****.

Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk

28-12-2022, 08:19 PM
Dundee Utd 2-1 Ross County

VAR rules it out still 2-0.

28-12-2022, 08:26 PM
St Johnstone 2-3 Hearts

28-12-2022, 08:28 PM
Murphy scores for ST Johnstone 2-3

28-12-2022, 08:37 PM
Kilmarnock 2-1 Aberdeen

28-12-2022, 08:38 PM
Dundee Utd 3-0 Ross County

28-12-2022, 08:38 PM
leeds back in it :) 1-3

28-12-2022, 08:43 PM
wow popped on the st johnstone/heartz game they freakin commentators nearly burst my ear drums cause the referee blew for FT ffs

28-12-2022, 10:21 PM
Points dropped v non-Old Firm teams;

Kilmarnock - 32
Ross County - 30
Dundee Utd - 29
Motherwell - 24
St Johnstone - 24
Hibs - 23
Aberdeen - 20
St Mirren - 21
Livingston - 19
Hearts - 14

29-12-2022, 05:11 PM
Luton 1 up at QPR.

They've not won there since 1984 or something.

29-12-2022, 05:16 PM
Luton 1 up at QPR.

They've not won there since 1984 or something.

They've started well.

29-12-2022, 05:46 PM
Pittman red card for Livingston after just 24 minsI see Livi have also appealed this

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

29-12-2022, 06:04 PM
Terrible goal to lose but 2-0 Luton.

29-12-2022, 06:38 PM
lovely goal 3-0 Luton

29-12-2022, 06:45 PM
I see Livi have also appealed this

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

i knew they had appealed the Holt Red card but didn't realise it had been rejected so quickly, this 2nd appeal will cost them another £2k iirc, assuming they lose that one as well

SJNB Hibby
29-12-2022, 06:59 PM
lovely goal 3-0 Luton
Was a cracker. Wasnt too impressed with Dykes

29-12-2022, 07:05 PM
Was a cracker. Wasnt too impressed with Dykes

they've only scored 3 goals in their last seven games, Dykes with one of them

29-12-2022, 07:17 PM
Marseille 1 Montpellier 0 Rongier.

29-12-2022, 07:37 PM
Forest Green Rovers 0-1 down with last kick of the 1st half at home to Burton Albion, FGR now sitting 2nd bottom of league one

dunno if that will tempt oor JDH

Bridge hibs
29-12-2022, 07:41 PM
Forest Green Rovers 0-1 down with last kick of the 1st half at home to Burton Albion, FGR now sitting 2nd bottom of league oneIts cool, JDH and Doidge will fire them up the table in January (just have a feeling Doidge may go there)

Ps if Johnson goes can we get Hecky back at the wheel plus one or two Sheff united players, has them playing some neat stuff

29-12-2022, 07:48 PM
Its cool, JDH and Doidge will fire them up the table in January (just have a feeling Doidge may go there)

Ps if Johnson goes can we get Hecky back at the wheel plus one or two Sheff united players, has them playing some neat stuff

they could do with a couple of defenders as well, worst in the league

and no chance the Heck will give up a shot in the Premier League next season, looking a cert they will get one of the two automatic places me thinks

his hands are firmly on that wheel

Donegal Hibby
29-12-2022, 07:56 PM
Sheff Utd one up against Blackpool .Hecky heading for the premier league , did we get rid too soon ?

29-12-2022, 08:12 PM
penalty FGR

saved

29-12-2022, 08:17 PM
Sheff Utd one up against Blackpool .Hecky heading for the premier league , did we get rid too soon ?

Alternatively you could argue he's learned from his mistakes up here and is a better manager for it. Happy he's doing well, was a nice guy.

29-12-2022, 08:19 PM
Arsenal old boys doing the job for OM again, Kolasinac, now 3~0.

Donegal Hibby
29-12-2022, 08:19 PM
Alternatively you could argue he's learned from his mistakes up here and is a better manager for it. Happy he's doing well, was a nice guy.
Yeah , I'm glad he's doing well , liked Hecky

Donegal Hibby
29-12-2022, 08:29 PM
2 nil sheff Utd . Corner Blackpool cleared , Man United loanee Mcatee ran 50 yards and scored

Donegal Hibby
29-12-2022, 08:33 PM
Blackpool 1 - sheff Utd 2 , 30 minutes left

29-12-2022, 08:34 PM
FGR 0 burton Albion 2 88 mins

1-2 90+2

29-12-2022, 08:38 PM
Good to see Sunderland up to 4th under Mowbray.

29-12-2022, 08:43 PM
Marseille have just destroyed Toulouse as a club. Payet a joy to watch at 35.

Bridge hibs
29-12-2022, 08:44 PM
Good to see Sunderland up to 4th under Mowbray.Ross Stewart finishing where he left off after a while out with injury, wished we had went for him when he was at Ross County, always thought he was a handy player

29-12-2022, 08:45 PM
Bristol Rovers 3 Exeter 4, Exeter score on 90+2 scenes in the away end, 2-0 up then 3-2 down

Donegal Hibby
29-12-2022, 08:49 PM
Good to see Sunderland up to 4th under Mowbray..
:no way:. :no way:. :tsk tsk:

JamesHFC
29-12-2022, 09:11 PM
Heckingbottom doing great, nice celebrations at the end.

Donegal Hibby
29-12-2022, 09:14 PM
Full-time , Blackpool 1-2 sheff Utd . Didn't realize Michael Appleton was Blackpool manager , Hecky enjoying a bit of banter with the blades fans . The Sheffield United striker billy sharp must be getting on abit now , good goalscorer in his day

Donegal Hibby
30-12-2022, 04:33 PM
Looking forward to the Liverpool v Leicester game tonight , think Liverpool will win 3-0 tonight

30-12-2022, 04:36 PM
Looking forward to the Liverpool v Leicester game tonight , think Liverpool will win 3-0 tonight

After Leicester's abject performance on Monday, that's about the best they can hope for.

30-12-2022, 07:14 PM
Liverpool 0-1 Leicester :partyhibb

Also West Ham 0-1 Brentford

Donegal Hibby
30-12-2022, 07:26 PM
Liverpool have been poor imo

30-12-2022, 07:29 PM
West Ham 0-2 Brentford

Donegal Hibby
30-12-2022, 07:32 PM
West Ham 0-2 Brentford
West ham's in trouble this year , Moyes under pressure as well

30-12-2022, 07:39 PM
1-1 goal for Liverpool to cheer everyone up.

30-12-2022, 07:39 PM
Liverpool 1-1 Leicester

Donegal Hibby
30-12-2022, 07:42 PM
1-1 goal for Liverpool to cheer everyone up.
Mad own goal that 😂

30-12-2022, 07:46 PM
Liverpool 1-1 Leicester

2-1 :greengrin

Another OG 😂

30-12-2022, 07:47 PM
Liverpool 2-1 Leicester

30-12-2022, 07:47 PM
2-1 Liverpool

To say how bad they have been this season, almost in top 4.

Bridge hibs
30-12-2022, 07:52 PM
Faes is on a hat trick 🤣

Donegal Hibby
30-12-2022, 08:37 PM
Ronaldo sign's for Saudi club

30-12-2022, 08:38 PM
Ronaldo sign's for Saudi club

€200M a year!

Game’s gone.

30-12-2022, 08:39 PM
2-1 Liverpool

To say how bad they have been this season, almost in top 4.
Must be bad even Man Utd are ahead of them :faf:

30-12-2022, 08:42 PM
€200M a year!

Game’s gone.

£3.5 million a week!

30-12-2022, 08:44 PM
£3.5 million a week!

Just seen Saudi-Egypt-Greece have a joint bid to hold the World Cup in 2030.

Donegal Hibby
30-12-2022, 08:44 PM
€200M a year!

Game’s gone.
Crazy money . Really poor move imo , shows he's putting financial gain ahead of playing for a proper club in a proper league as well

Donegal Hibby
30-12-2022, 08:46 PM
£3.5 million a week!
Be a laugh if they stop paying him 😂

Zambernardi1875
30-12-2022, 08:49 PM
Should’ve went back to sporting and played for free.

30-12-2022, 08:59 PM
Just seen Saudi-Egypt-Greece have a joint bid to hold the World Cup in 2030.

Greece are a bit of an odd inclusion in that lineup.

Donegal Hibby
30-12-2022, 08:59 PM
Liverpool grind out another win though look dodgy at the back.

Logie Green
30-12-2022, 09:00 PM
£3.5 million a week!

Would it be un-PC to say most folk would chop their hand off for that sort of money?

30-12-2022, 09:11 PM
Crazy money . Really poor move imo , shows he's putting financial gain ahead of playing for a proper club in a proper league as well

Man does his job for best possible wage. Come on, hes quite right. Boyler did the same.

30-12-2022, 09:15 PM
Man does his job for best possible wage. Come on, hes quite right. Boyler did the same.

What about the whole sportswashing thing?

30-12-2022, 09:17 PM
What about the whole sportswashing thing?

Of course, but what can you even say about that.

Donegal Hibby
30-12-2022, 09:28 PM
Let's be honest about this the guy doesn't need money now and he's let himself down massively at Man United and in the world cup for Portugal too . He's probably lucky if he's got year or two left playing and instead of playing for Man United or another big club in Europe who play in a proper league he's thrown that chance away basically because of pure greed and nothing else .

30-12-2022, 09:41 PM
Let's be honest about this the guy doesn't need money now and he's let himself down massively at Man United and in the world cup for Portugal too . He's probably lucky if he's got year or two left playing and instead of playing for Man United or another big club in Europe who play in a proper league he's thrown that chance away basically because of pure greed and nothing else .

I mean, the guy raped someone like 14 years ago, this is hardly him letting himself down for the first time.

Donegal Hibby
30-12-2022, 09:46 PM
Of course, but what can you even say about that.
When Newcastle got bought by Saudi's they came in for severe criticism and all people have plenty to say condemning them though when Ronaldo moves out to work for them he's just looking after himself and what can you say about it ! Not having a go MWH though it does seem to me that it's a case of condemning one and excusing the other here !

30-12-2022, 09:55 PM
When Newcastle got bought by Saudi's they came in for severe criticism and all people have plenty to say condemning them though when Ronaldo moves out to work for them he's just looking after himself and what can you say about it ! Not having a go MWH though it does seem to me that it's a case of condemning one and excusing the other here !

Its all absolutely horrible. I'm not excusing him whatsoever, I'm explaining why he went there. He isn't the one sportswashing, the Saudis are.

30-12-2022, 10:11 PM
Its all absolutely horrible. I'm not excusing him whatsoever, I'm explaining why he went there. He isn't the one sportswashing, the Saudis are.
He's facilitating it.

Donegal Hibby
30-12-2022, 10:22 PM
He's facilitating it.
Exactly :agree:

31-12-2022, 06:29 AM
Must be bad even Man Utd are ahead of them :faf:

To be fair Man u have best season for about 10 years and are in 5th.

Donegal Hibby
31-12-2022, 10:38 AM
Last night Wout Faes scored two own goals and joined a very select group to have scored two premier league own goals in a game , who are the others ?

Bridge hibs
31-12-2022, 10:52 AM
Last night Wout Faes scored two own goals and joined a very select group to have scored two premier league own goals in a game , who are the others ?

Carragher ? Scholes ?

31-12-2022, 10:59 AM

Carragher & Walters, can’t recall the third one. Walters also missed a penalty in the same game.

Donegal Hibby
31-12-2022, 11:00 AM
Carragher ? Scholes ?
Carragher is one I have but not scholes , did he score two premier own goals?

Bridge hibs
31-12-2022, 11:01 AM
Carragher is one I have but not scholes , did he score two premier own goals?

Not sure mate, defo knew Carragher but Scholes was a guess

Donegal Hibby
31-12-2022, 11:10 AM
Not sure mate, defo knew Carragher but Scholes was a guess
Don't think scholes did , there's two more to find and a clue for you is there's one Irish

Bridge hibs
31-12-2022, 11:18 AM
Don't think scholes did , there's two more to find and a clue for you is there's one IrishIrish, Tony Cascarino ? Only joking, how about Keane ?

31-12-2022, 11:21 AM
Don't think scholes did , there's two more to find and a clue for you is there's one Irish

I now have all three thanks to my son, who didn’t Google them.

Carragher, Walters and Proctor.

Bridge hibs
31-12-2022, 11:22 AM

Carragher, Walters and Proctor.I got Carragher but would never have gotten those other two

31-12-2022, 11:25 AM
Think Richard Dunne scored a few own goals in his time so he must be one of them?

Edit: Just seen above, would never have got Proctor.

31-12-2022, 11:26 AM
I got Carragher but would never have gotten those other two

I remembered Walters as it was against Chelsea and he also missed a penalty

Donegal Hibby
31-12-2022, 11:57 AM

Carragher, Walters and Proctor.
Your son's a smart cookie 😂 he's got them . Walters scored two own goals and missed a penalty, proctor scored 2 as well , I think his team were beat 3-1 all 3 goals were OG's . Carragher's was against Utd , Liverpool lost 3-2 that day in what was a bad tempered match, maybe you won't want to watch this but this is the highlights I don't remember either goalkeeper in this .
https://youtu.be/BUAgU9Tbp4Y

31-12-2022, 12:09 PM
Your son's a smart cookie 😂 he's got them . Walters scored two own goals and missed a penalty, proctor scored 2 as well , I think his team were beat 3-1 all 3 goals were OG's . Carragher's was against Utd , Liverpool lost 3-2 that day in what was a bad tempered match, maybe you won't want to watch this but this is the highlights I don't remember either goalkeeper in this .
https://youtu.be/BUAgU9Tbp4Y

Westerveld and Taibi in goals remember the game well unfortunately

Newry Hibs
31-12-2022, 12:10 PM
Chris nicholl scored all 4 goals in a 2 2 draw when at aston villa.
Though that was in the 70s before football was invented so doesnt count.

31-12-2022, 12:44 PM
What a terrible game at Wolves. 56 mins gone and it's just awful.

0-0.

Two very POOR sides.

31-12-2022, 01:06 PM
0-1 man u. Lucky goal. Good to see Rashford has managed to get out the pub for the game.

31-12-2022, 01:06 PM
What a terrible game at Wolves. 56 mins gone and it's just awful.

0-0.

Two very POOR sides.

Wolves 0-1 Manchester Utd

31-12-2022, 01:07 PM
0-1 man u. Lucky goal. Good to see Rashford has managed to get out the pub for the game.

31-12-2022, 01:12 PM
Wolves 0-2 Manchester Utd

GGMU

31-12-2022, 01:13 PM
Wolves 0-2 Manchester Utd

GGMU

Ruled out for handball - booooo.

31-12-2022, 01:16 PM
Ruled out for handball - booooo.

Really crazy rule when an accidental handball disallows the goal.

31-12-2022, 01:25 PM
Full time Wolves 0-1 Manchester Utd

United up into the Champions League spots and 3 points off 2nd. :partyhibb

Awful game. Two poor sides, dodgy ref and won with a lucky goal.

I think United's current form shows that Ten Hag is making progress. They are far from the finished article at the moment, but he's got them up the league now and he's stopped the soft goals, namely by having the courage to drop Maguire and Lindelof, which is something Solskjaer lacked. Casemiro is a superb purchase in midfield, adding to their defensive improvement. Rashford looks rejuvenated, too. Hopefully, if the Glazers sell up soon, as reported, the good times could be on the way back.

LunasBoots
31-12-2022, 01:34 PM
I think United's current form shows that Ten Hag is making progress. They are far from the finished article at the moment, but he's got them up the league now and he's stopped the soft goals, namely by having the courage to drop Maguire and Lindelof, which is something Solskjaer lacked. Casemiro is a superb purchase in midfield, adding to their defensive improvement. Rashford looks rejuvenated, too. Hopefully, if the Glazers sell up soon, as reported, the good times could be on the way back.

Needs time but encouraging he's churning out results

31-12-2022, 01:40 PM
Barcelona 1 Espanyol 1(pen)

Barca sown to 10 on 77 mins

ten yellow cards

now Espanyol down to 10, ref had red carded two Espanyol players but after 5 mins of Var one of them is rescinded