View Full Version : Match Updates 2022-23 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 [27] 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89

23-09-2022, 12:54 PM
See Bojang scored a penalty for Gambia U23 in a 1-0 win. On yersel Momo!

Well done for the guy :thumbsup:

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=HXJI8N7WM1E

Commentary is brilliant:greengrin

I'm getting a Si Ferry interview when I click on the linl.

23-09-2022, 01:04 PM
Big game tonight between Italy and England.

An Italy win will give them a chance of winning the group and avoid the risk of being relegated if they lose. It's a huge game for them. An Italy win will also relegate England. Pleasing!

Germany against Hungary will be huge too. A Hungary away win, might confirm top spot depending on the result of the Italy game.

The final games in the group are Hungary home to Italy and England home to Germany. It's impossible England to win the group, but any of the other three teams could. Interesting!

23-09-2022, 04:55 PM

An Italy win will give them a chance of winning the group and avoid the risk of being relegated if they lose. It's a huge game for them. An Italy win will also relegate England. Pleasing!

Germany against Hungary will be huge too. A Hungary away win, might confirm top spot depending on the result of the Italy game.

The final games in the group are Hungary home to Italy and England home to Germany. It's impossible England to win the group, but any of the other three teams could. Interesting!

Southgate has run his course with England, they've looked very stale the last few games, is he capable of motivating them?

LunasBoots
23-09-2022, 06:44 PM

Be a interesting game, Italy seem to not fancy there chances with a number of players out

23-09-2022, 07:16 PM
Not seen an England game for ages but this game v Italy is dire.

23-09-2022, 07:16 PM
Commentator has just said Saka has never played wingback before, never mind having hardly played on the left of the pitch at all in his career, not a great time to experiment is it.

Have to add, what a boring bloody game it is too.

23-09-2022, 07:25 PM
Not seen an England game for ages but this game v Italy is dire.
Two poor teams

23-09-2022, 07:28 PM
Poor game this, thought it would be a decent watch. Both teams just keep giving the ball away.

23-09-2022, 07:32 PM
Boring first half.

23-09-2022, 07:36 PM
Italy are what I expect them to be, playing how you’d expect them to with the players they have.

England - I dinnae really see the way they’re trying to play? They look like a team of guys who’ve been told what position they’ve to play but given nae instructions. They don’t look a good “team” going forward. Everyone just looks like they’re playing for themselves.

23-09-2022, 07:43 PM
Italy are what I expect them to be, playing how you’d expect them to with the players they have.

England - I dinnae really see the way they’re trying to play? They look like a team of guys who’ve been told what position they’ve to play but given nae instructions. They don’t look a good “team” going forward. Everyone just looks like they’re playing for themselves.

For some of the players they have England really lack creativity in the final third. Something doesn’t look quite right with them.

Still think they might go on and win this game because Italy look a shadow of the team that won the Euros but it’s pretty grim viewing all round.

23-09-2022, 07:48 PM
For some of the players they have England really lack creativity in the final third. Something doesn’t look quite right with them.

Still think they might go on and win this game because Italy look a shadow of the team that won the Euros but it’s pretty grim viewing all round.

England doing what Hibs did with Maloney, all passing and possession but little creativity, need to go to a 433 and get some width and pace in the team, over 400 minutes with zero goals in open play ffs.

23-09-2022, 07:49 PM
SPFL trust trophy on S4C Dundee away to the new saints 0-0 half time,Comentrys in Welsh though

23-09-2022, 07:51 PM
SPFL trust trophy on S4C Dundee away to the new saints 0-0 half time,Comentrys in Welsh though

English subtitles though 👍

23-09-2022, 08:06 PM

Been the same story for as long as i can remember.. They never seem to be capable of delivering good performances and achieving anything of note despite having really good players. Always seem to be lacking something, and more often than not have been brutally boring to watch..

23-09-2022, 08:10 PM
Been the same story for as long as i can remember.. They never seem to be capable of delivering good performances and achieving anything of note despite having really good players. Always seem to be lacking something, and more often than not have been brutally boring to watch..

Southgate just isn’t a very good manager. The players they have available should be playing much better.

23-09-2022, 08:11 PM
1-0 Italy, good strike

23-09-2022, 08:11 PM
England 😂😂

23-09-2022, 08:12 PM
1-0 Italy, good strike

A beautiful goal, great control to set it up.

23-09-2022, 08:12 PM
England beat by a long ball there…which is what you get when you put a full back at centre half.

23-09-2022, 08:14 PM
England beat by a long ball there…which is what you get when you put a full back at centre half.

Kevin McCann vibes?

LunasBoots
23-09-2022, 08:14 PM
As others have said England just look very stale, they'll keep with Southgate for the world Cup and fail miserably then let him go no doubt.

23-09-2022, 08:16 PM

Kyle walker basically told him where to strike it .. Half hearted defending

23-09-2022, 08:21 PM
As others have said England just look very stale, they'll keep with Southgate for the world Cup and fail miserably then let him go no doubt.

Just a diddy competition, anyway, say the English. :greengrin

23-09-2022, 08:29 PM
Just a diddy competition, anyway, say the English. :greengrin
Does that mean relegation.

Donegal Hibby
23-09-2022, 08:33 PM
Germany still one nill down to Hungary .

23-09-2022, 08:35 PM

23-09-2022, 08:37 PM
Kyle walker basically told him where to strike it .. Half hearted defending

I find him a very unlikeable character and an average defender...a bit like Maguire really!

Donegal Hibby
23-09-2022, 08:40 PM
One nil win for Hungary away to Germany.

23-09-2022, 08:41 PM
Pleasing 😂😂

23-09-2022, 08:41 PM
England relegated. They look really poor.

23-09-2022, 08:42 PM
:bye: England

NC1875
23-09-2022, 08:44 PM
And they’ll still tell us they’ll win the World Cup 😂😂😂

23-09-2022, 08:45 PM

But they're 2nd or 3rd favourites, that can't be right. Whole country has them as stick on winners of the WC this time :greengrin

23-09-2022, 08:46 PM
I find him a very unlikeable character and an average defender...a bit like Maguire really!

He does come across as a complete roaster on the park to be fair , and even worse off of it , Im pretty sure his morals outside of football are up there with the john terry and ryan giggs of the world.

23-09-2022, 08:48 PM
One nil win for Hungary away to Germany.

And Germany will sort out the Englanders, come Monday. Another self proclaimed "Golden Generation" comes to nothing.

23-09-2022, 08:50 PM
England fans have turned on Southgate pretty rapidly I see .. Pretty pleasing to watch them implode yet again 🙈

SJNB Hibby
23-09-2022, 08:54 PM
England relegated. They look really poor.
Even more incentive to win our Group

23-09-2022, 09:00 PM
England relegated. What a beautiful sentence.

23-09-2022, 09:00 PM
England fans have turned on Southgate pretty rapidly I see .. Pretty pleasing to watch them implode yet again 🙈
Who would replace him?

He's here!
23-09-2022, 09:05 PM

Pathetic that some would boo him. Euro finalists and World Cup semi-finalists, the guy's been outstanding for them. For the bigger football nations the Nations League's nothing to lose sleep over and I'll be surprised if England don't have a decent enough World Cup with the players they have. Those fans should be careful what they wish for.

Donegal Hibby
23-09-2022, 09:09 PM
Who would replace him?
Brendon McCullum maybe :greengrin

23-09-2022, 09:11 PM
Pathetic that some would boo him. Euro finalists and World Cup semi-finalists, the guy's been outstanding for them. For the bigger football nations the Nations League's nothing to lose sleep over and I'll be surprised if England don't have a decent enough World Cup with the players they have. Those fans should be careful what they wish for.

On paper his results look fantastic. It’s a bit like us with Jack Ross.

I don’t think it’s a case of a lot of folk turning, they’ve just never been convinced in the first place. Particularly getting to the World Cup semi, they didn’t beat anyone of note. And they’ll never get a better chance than last year, on home soil, to win something.

Nations League (I think) also plays a part in seedings for qualifying campaigns. They might not get their usual stroll.

They’re not suddenly turning in to a good team in Qatar after their last few performances (in games they’ve absolutely been taking seriously).

23-09-2022, 09:21 PM

I’m not sure if relegation is the right term here, but I might be wrong. I would have said it was ‘failed to qualify’ but the same difference I suppose ……. they’re oot!!! :greengrin

23-09-2022, 09:23 PM
I’m not sure if relegation is the right term here, but I might be wrong. I would have said it was ‘failed to qualify’ but the same difference I suppose ……. they’re oot!!! :greengrin

They've been relegated to League B for the next Nations League event.

23-09-2022, 09:25 PM

Demotion perhaps

23-09-2022, 09:28 PM
Who would replace him?

Jim goodwin?

NC1875
23-09-2022, 09:29 PM
Italy were 11/5 tonight at home. That shows the delusions of grandeur from anyone associated with England including the bookies.

Overrated squad as per usual. They’ll get beat again from Germany on Monday. Glorious 😃

23-09-2022, 09:37 PM
They've been relegated to League B for the next Nations League event.

Fair enough. I don’t know the ins and outs of this competition.

Donegal Hibby
23-09-2022, 09:39 PM
Jim goodwin?
I think he will be English again someone that's doing ok at the minute maybe Howe or Potter.just don't tell them about the one up in Scotland doing no bad. :shhhsh!:. :lips seal

23-09-2022, 09:57 PM
Who would replace him?

Somebody good? :dunno:

23-09-2022, 10:01 PM
Who would replace him?

There’s absolutely loads of managers out there who could get better out of that selection of players than Gareth Southgate can.

davy67 +
23-09-2022, 10:05 PM
Who would replace him?
Fat Fwank or Slippy Steve ?

23-09-2022, 10:13 PM
Well I'm truly scunnered. I had 7 results out of eight, and that included Italy to beat England and Hungary to beat Germany (I backed Hungary because I was quite impressed with them in the Euro's). The one that beat me was Uruguay losing to Iran ffs. I would've won £1100.

Donegal Hibby
23-09-2022, 10:25 PM
Well I'm truly scunnered. I had 7 results out of eight, and that included Italy to beat England and Hungary to beat Germany (I backed Hungary because I was quite impressed with them in the Euro's). The one that beat me was Uruguay losing to Iran ffs. I would've won £1100.
Watched Hungary game instead of England . Good side Hungary . Sorry about your bet .know how it feels .Had 5 up a couple of weeks ago waiting on Man city away to villa on the Sunday . Over 500 quid . Hopefully next time mate :aok:

23-09-2022, 10:39 PM
Italy were 11/5 tonight at home. That shows the delusions of grandeur from anyone associated with England including the bookies.

Overrated squad as per usual. They’ll get beat again from Germany on Monday. Glorious 😃

I don’t think the squad’s over-rated at all. Its an excellent squad thats badly managed and under-performing.

23-09-2022, 11:02 PM
They need to ask Hearts for the appropriate term then.

23-09-2022, 11:05 PM
What a rubbish game between two middling teams

23-09-2022, 11:06 PM
They need to ask Hearts for the appropriate term then.

Squealegation

23-09-2022, 11:30 PM
Watched Hungary game instead of England . Good side Hungary . Sorry about your bet .know how it feels .Had 5 up a couple of weeks ago waiting on Man city away to villa on the Sunday . Over 500 quid . Hopefully next time mate :aok:

Cheers mate, I should've learned by now, some friendlies end up with daft results, if I'd thought about it I should've realized Uruguay would very likely not be fielding their strongest team to play in a friendly in the Middle East. By the way, that Villa/ManCity game was a real coupon buster, and it very possibly saved Gerard from getting his jotters.

Donegal Hibby
24-09-2022, 12:03 AM
Cheers mate, I should've learned by now, some friendlies end up with daft results, if I'd thought about it I should've realized Uruguay would very likely not be fielding their strongest team to play in a friendly in the Middle East. By the way, that Villa/ManCity game was a real coupon buster, and it very possibly saved Gerard from getting his jotters.
Friendlies are always dodgy alright though we all take teams playing in them at times. Saying that your a lot braver than me with your picks of Italy and Hungary. I done one ,looked at Germany actually and changed my mind they were bad odds and I knew Hungary were going well .have six tomorrow though not that confident about them.what made the city came worse for me is everyone told me the money was in the bank . :rolleyes:

24-09-2022, 10:27 AM
They could replace Southgate, but it wont be with an elite manager. They want to manage in club football these days, not spend months at a time preparing for a match.

SJNB Hibby
24-09-2022, 01:58 PM
Ukraine changed their entire starting 11 for the game against Armenia and are 1-0 up at half-time, so leapfrogging us, hopefully only temporarily.

24-09-2022, 02:24 PM
Armenia 0-2 Ukraine

24-09-2022, 02:34 PM
Armenia 0-3 Ukraine

24-09-2022, 02:41 PM
Armenia 0-4 Ukraine

24-09-2022, 02:46 PM
Armenia 0-5 Ukraine

24-09-2022, 02:51 PM
Full time Armenia 0-5 Ukraine.

Scotland's task is now clear;

Avoid defeat tonight and then a point will be enough in Poland on Tuesday night.

Lose tonight and we must win on Tuesday.

24-09-2022, 05:25 PM
What happens if we win tonight?

then we go two points clear at the top

24-09-2022, 05:26 PM
Full time Armenia 0-5 Ukraine.

Scotland's task is now clear;

Avoid defeat tonight and then a point will be enough in Poland on Tuesday night.

Lose tonight and we must win on Tuesday.

So you’re saying we’ll get stuffed tonight and be one nil up on Tuesday with five minutes to go?

24-09-2022, 05:28 PM
Dykes and Hickey in for Adams and Patterson.

24-09-2022, 05:33 PM
Are we surprised Che Adams on the bench? Thought he did well last time out.

cameronw-hfc
24-09-2022, 05:47 PM
Are we surprised Che Adams on the bench? Thought he did well last time out.

Formation worked and can't not start Dykes when he comes off the bench and gets 2 when the other striker missed a few chances and didn't score. Not a knock on Che, he gives us more than goals but I think it's more Dykes forcing his hand than anything else.

24-09-2022, 05:50 PM
Formation worked and can't not start Dykes when he comes off the bench and gets 2 when the other striker missed a few chances and didn't score. Not a knock on Che, he gives us more than goals but I think it's more Dykes forcing his hand than anything else.

I suppose. I think Dykes is a bit more one dimensional, those two goals were a result of work on the training ground, although cracking headers to be fair. Hopefully he does it again.

24-09-2022, 05:52 PM
Last minute winner for Norn Iron. First win in 15. Been a decent game

h185forever
24-09-2022, 06:12 PM
Saving Adams for Ukraine match ? ..that’s where the group will be won or lost.

He puts in a lot of work that unsettles defenders,

24-09-2022, 06:13 PM
Josh Dog on the bench for Scotlandhttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20220924/93c876c2fc2884c0b32b961f1f912be1.jpg

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

24-09-2022, 06:15 PM
Streets around the ground are like one big beer garden, queues at off licence bigger than at turnstiles,

24-09-2022, 06:22 PM
Is the Scotland game on TV? Can't see it on TV guide

24-09-2022, 06:26 PM

Premier Sports 1

poulton hibs
24-09-2022, 06:27 PM

Its on Premier Sports

24-09-2022, 06:39 PM
Not sure about Dykes, we have a tendency to just go longer when he plays. Adams, despite not putting the baw in the net was a big part of the performance the other night.

24-09-2022, 06:43 PM
Looks superb in the stadium. Think we’ll run right over them tonight.

24-09-2022, 06:52 PM
what was that challenge by sjm all about :greengrin

24-09-2022, 06:54 PM

Any links guys ?

24-09-2022, 06:56 PM
ireland goal offside

wakey wakey Scotland

24-09-2022, 07:01 PM
sjm will get a card the next foul, two iffy challenges so far

24-09-2022, 07:03 PM
Scotland been dreadful so far.

Deserve to be behind. Crap attitude and not done the basics.

and their we have it 1-0 ireland

Goal Ireland. Poor defending

24-09-2022, 07:04 PM
This cockney dickhead needs speared.

JoeT
24-09-2022, 07:06 PM
There's still 7 dances to go on Strictly

24-09-2022, 07:06 PM
Commentator is keen on the word brilliant. Slightly overhyped I think.

LunasBoots
24-09-2022, 07:07 PM
Poor line up against Ireland again

24-09-2022, 07:07 PM
Goal has been coming, Scotland been poor so far.

24-09-2022, 07:10 PM
ireland four away wins in their last 24, Azerbaijan, Gibraltar and some other pair

24-09-2022, 07:11 PM
and their we have it 1-0 ireland
Booo

Scotland are really poor. I can see Ireland winning this by 2 or 3 easily.

why the **** did christie not just hit it for

24-09-2022, 07:13 PM
chance McGinn with his right foot puts it wide :(

24-09-2022, 07:14 PM
Only 2 changes tonight so hard to believe these are the same players, no cohesion at all.

JoeT
24-09-2022, 07:16 PM
Going to be tough. Ireland sitting in with 10 behind the ball now

24-09-2022, 07:17 PM
This co-commentator is an irritating prick. Who is the plastic paddy cockney git?

24-09-2022, 07:18 PM
This co-commentator is an irritating prick. Who is the plastic paddy cockney git?

Gary Breen I think

24-09-2022, 07:20 PM
Some hefty challenges going in tonight on both sides. Great stuff.

24-09-2022, 07:23 PM
i think that could have been a penalty for the dude holding back tierney

tierney injured and taylor coming on :rolleyes:

24-09-2022, 07:26 PM
What's the point in VAR when you can just pull someone back in the box

24-09-2022, 07:26 PM
Tierney can just never seem to string a proper run of games together.

JamesHFC
24-09-2022, 07:28 PM
Tierney's a wee pussy.

24-09-2022, 07:28 PM
Typical Scotland tbh have a good win then look to follow it up with a poor line up and a loss. So much for the winning mentality

24-09-2022, 07:29 PM
that's a few times now Gordon's kicking out has landed straight to an ireland player

24-09-2022, 07:29 PM
They are a bunch of niggly dirty *******s

24-09-2022, 07:31 PM
at last, a a card for ireland

24-09-2022, 07:33 PM
HT 0-1 getting beat this shower again :rolleyes:

Rumble de Thump
Ireland should have had quite a few yellow cards by now. Persistent fouling and some of it quite nasty.

Impressed by Obafemi of Ireland. Quick with good control.

24-09-2022, 07:34 PM
That should be a second yellow.

24-09-2022, 07:35 PM
Half time 0-1, garbage.

Mikey_1875
Would take Christie off but outside of Fraser there aren’t many options without changing formation. Adams could get in behind this defence

Scotland just not at the same level as the Ukraine match, they are going to loose this and the away Ukraine match if they continue in this fashion……

Poor half by Scotland. Too cautious going forward and the tempo is pedestrian.

24-09-2022, 07:37 PM
Need Fraser on for Christie. Still a strange decision to start Dykes, Adams brings much more energy.

Always the same with Scotland, over-hyped.

24-09-2022, 07:37 PM
i forgot McGregor was playing

Hillsidehibby
24-09-2022, 07:40 PM
No way is Dykes scoring against this defence. Ireland mugging us off.

24-09-2022, 07:41 PM
Ireland should have had quite a few yellow cards by now. Persistent fouling and some of it quite nasty.

Ireland are a huff and puff, industrial, first Div team who have got into Scotland's heads. Scotland need to grow a pair and go win this. Poor attitude, still back-slapping themselves for the job against Ukraine.

Tierney's a wee pussy.

Wasn’t his call to come off. Could see him saying he was ok.

We are dung

24-09-2022, 07:43 PM
Need Fraser on for Christie. Still a strange decision to start Dykes, Adams brings much more energy.

Always the same with Scotland, over-hyped.

Agree on Dykes. Adams brings far more to the team and as soon as Dykes is there we have no idea what to do, other than hit it long.

24-09-2022, 07:43 PM
We are dung

Man ure correct.:greengrin

24-09-2022, 07:44 PM
Ireland are a huff and puff, industrial, first Div team who have got into Scotland's heads. Scotland need to grow a pair and go win this. Poor attitude, still back-slapping themselves for the job against Ukraine.

Steve Clarke needs to show more tactical nouse than he has with this Team set up, personally think he needs to be binned

24-09-2022, 07:45 PM

Who are making Scotland look like a Highland league team….

So, we're rubbish again? Rollercoaster stuff.

Jim_in_Canada
Steve Clarke needs to show more tactical nouse than he has with this Team set up, personally think he needs to be binned

Agreed !

H18S NX
24-09-2022, 07:47 PM
ROI,controlling the game,we are flattering to deceive.

24-09-2022, 07:50 PM
good hold up play by dykes

Mikey_1875
24-09-2022, 07:51 PM
Has Christie made a pass to feet yet

24-09-2022, 07:51 PM
what a waste from christie

Mikey_1875
24-09-2022, 07:52 PM
Has Christie made a pass to feet yet

Wasn’t to feet! 😂

yasssssssssssssss:thumbsup::thumbsup:

What a run and goal, well done

24-09-2022, 07:53 PM
1-1 we’ll done Jack Hendry

brilliant from christie :greengrin

and great header hendry

Good goal. Let's get the job done now. Ireland are pretty poor

Got to say, that was a well worked and well taken goal, seems more energy in this half.

ROI,controlling the game,we are flattering to deceive.

No really all that surprising they were always going to be a tougher nut than the weakened Ukrainian team on Wednesday. This is Scotland, and if it aint broke (from last game) why change it, unless forced into changes.

24-09-2022, 07:54 PM
Good well worked goal that .

24-09-2022, 07:55 PM
Get McGregor off, he is having a ****ing mare

ErinGoBraghHFC
Matt Doherty sniffs bike seats at puregym

i think taylor should have been quicker to that pass from mcgregor

bringbackbenny
Good goal - also really positive by Hendry on the initial drive forward from the back

24-09-2022, 07:56 PM
sjm just wide

24-09-2022, 07:58 PM
brilliant much much better

24-09-2022, 07:58 PM
Got away with that big time.

24-09-2022, 07:59 PM
What a save

gordon saves the day

Ireland should have scored

24-09-2022, 08:00 PM
Hickey down now

now he's off ffs:rolleyes:

24-09-2022, 08:01 PM
Hickey injured now as well. I thought he was looking very good.

See the bbc at it again with the description before of Stewart being shown as former hertz midfielder, now changed to former Scotland midfielder M. Stewart, phanneys that they are never miss a chance.

armstrong subbed

for fraser

Pinkie
24-09-2022, 08:03 PM
Matt Doherty sniffs bike seats at puregym

I know I shouldn’t have, but I laughed out loud at that one.

24-09-2022, 08:04 PM
wow craig gordon

24-09-2022, 08:06 PM
Mckenna deserved yellow

24-09-2022, 08:06 PM
if we settle for a draw we will get beat

24-09-2022, 08:07 PM
Really struggling against their pace on the break.

24-09-2022, 08:07 PM
****s sake Gordon!

24-09-2022, 08:08 PM
Really struggling against their pace on the break.

They need Porto on to stop them breaking.

ErinGoBraghHFC
24-09-2022, 08:09 PM
I know I shouldn’t have, but I laughed out loud at that one.

Never grow up mate it looks boring as **** [emoji1787]

24-09-2022, 08:12 PM
ooft good save irish keeper

24-09-2022, 08:13 PM
Who is the annoying English plastic paddy commentator?

24-09-2022, 08:14 PM
please please please beat this side

24-09-2022, 08:15 PM
brilliant battling sjm

24-09-2022, 08:16 PM
yellow card irelands goal scorer

24-09-2022, 08:16 PM
Who is the annoying English plastic paddy commentator?

Gary Breen

24-09-2022, 08:17 PM
rank fk fraser

24-09-2022, 08:19 PM
ireland treble subs

24-09-2022, 08:22 PM
adams coming on

24-09-2022, 08:23 PM
penalty :greengrin

var check

given

24-09-2022, 08:25 PM
get in :thumbsup::saltireflag:saltireflag:saltireflagtwo-wan

24-09-2022, 08:25 PM
Well done Scotland 😀

24-09-2022, 08:26 PM
Who scored?

24-09-2022, 08:27 PM
please please please beat this side
:thumbsup::thumbsup:

Who scored?
Christie Pen

Who scored?

christie

Who scored?

Christie....

Christie Pen

24-09-2022, 08:28 PM
adams on for dykes

McLean on for......

24-09-2022, 08:30 PM
oohhh sjm escapes a yellow card, irish players not happy mctominay could miss ukraine game for his stupidity there

so freakin idiotic mctominay absolutely needless

24-09-2022, 08:30 PM
Gary Breen

Never mind the result and its consequences etc - getting a result up this prick is the best part of a win tonight. A total weapon of a commentator.

24-09-2022, 08:32 PM
away stop falling in the box collins ya big jessie

24-09-2022, 08:32 PM
Never mind the result and its consequences etc - getting a result up this prick is the best part of a win tonight. A total weapon of a commentator.

Not being able to see or hear the game can be a blessing at times.
:saltireflag

24-09-2022, 08:33 PM
that was poor from fraser in that one on one with the irish defender

4 mins added

24-09-2022, 08:35 PM
another irish yellow card

24-09-2022, 08:36 PM
So draw on Tuesday and we're promoted to League A of the Nations League, guaranteed a play off place for Euro 2024 and also in pot 2 for the main qualifying stage.

What could possibly go wrong? :greengrin

24-09-2022, 08:37 PM
McGinn is such a good footballer. Awesome strength

Bridge hibs
When John McGinn eventually meets his maker they should stick his erse cheeks in a massive jar and have them on show at the Hampden museum, what weapons to have 😀

FT 2-1 :thumbsup::thumbsup:

24-09-2022, 08:39 PM
and hendry picks up another stupid card after FT so freakin needless

24-09-2022, 08:39 PM
That is a good result, all about the win, now onto Wednesday, tough game but who knows.
:saltireflag:saltireflag

24-09-2022, 08:40 PM
Doesn't sound the most convincing display, but a wins a win.

GIRFUY Breen, O'Neill and the Irish team :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Get in there 2-1 Scotland full time.

24-09-2022, 08:41 PM
When John McGinn eventually meets his maker they should stick his erse cheeks in a massive jar and have them on show at the Hampden museum, what weapons to have 😀

24-09-2022, 08:41 PM
pleased for the fans

24-09-2022, 08:43 PM
fri/sat night games :clapper:

Willis1875
24-09-2022, 08:44 PM
and hendry picks up another stupid card after FT so freakin needless

Does he not miss the Ukraine game now?Porteous May end up starting that game now

H18S NX
24-09-2022, 08:45 PM
WOW,what a great second half,well done guys,deserved.

24-09-2022, 08:46 PM
Does he not miss the Ukraine game now?Porteous May end up starting that game now

I don't think so, I think that was his first booking.

missed it sorry not sure, either way it was stupid getting involved

The bad blood carries on after the final whistle, with Jack Hendry booked for some more silly scuffling with Josh Cullen.

Mikey_1875
Great win and a decent game. This team do have something about them, if we can get over the final hurdle it would be a brilliant achievement.

24-09-2022, 08:48 PM
Doesn't sound the most convincing display, but a wins a win.

A bit ragged first half but another good second half.

I thought it was a decent performance and a decent game. They were no mugs and we had to deal with a few threats.

Do the bookings for McToninay and Hendry mean suspensions?

Coupled with injuries to Tierney and Hickey, wouldn’t be great.

And we're great again!!!

Never change, Scotland. Never change!

Rumble de Thump
24-09-2022, 08:50 PM

There would be a crack in the jar.

24-09-2022, 08:52 PM

He actually managed to water it down a little bit compared to his co commentary during the first game in dublin. Was bad enough losing the game , but listening to that welt acting as if he was in the pub with his mates. Way way beyond biased , and all the weirder with his cockney accent

Willis1875
24-09-2022, 08:52 PM
I don't think so, I think that was his first booking.

Your right enough,Could have sworn premier sports had Hendry as being on a yellow at the start

24-09-2022, 09:00 PM
Last gasp Porto equaliser on Tuesday, please.

gazzag70
24-09-2022, 09:03 PM
Great result. Soured only by having to watch Matt Doherty for 80 odd minutes. Is it right to still despise an ex Hibs player as much as that piece of S**T?Time certainly doesn’t allow forgiveness for his despicable attitude!

24-09-2022, 09:05 PM
Great result. Soured only by having to watch Matt Doherty for 80 odd minutes. Is it right to still despise an ex Hibs player as much as that piece of S**T. Time certainly doesn’t allow forgiveness for his despicable attitude!

Hope Matt Doherty is in tears right now. Get it right up him.

The Captain....
24-09-2022, 09:08 PM
Enjoyed that game for different reasons than the other night.

Players stood up and came out of a bruising encounter with the all important win. First goal was a brilliant bit of football..and now and again we put some nice moves together. Overall tho I was most impressed by our attitude and the way we hung in the game when they were on top.

Bet there's a few sore legs after that.

Sent from my SM-A035G using Tapatalk

24-09-2022, 09:08 PM

Boys still a nobber.

24-09-2022, 09:11 PM
Great result. Soured only by having to watch Matt Doherty for 80 odd minutes. Is it right to still despise an ex Hibs player as much as that piece of S**T?Time certainly doesn’t allow forgiveness for his despicable attitude!

he's the ONLY ex hibernian employee i dislike

ErinGoBraghHFC
24-09-2022, 09:13 PM

A hope he gets piles, then gets constipation and then needs to get on a 9 hour flight with a greetin wain sat behind him. ****.

24-09-2022, 09:14 PM
he's the ONLY ex hibernian employee i dislike

Andy Walker can do one too

24-09-2022, 09:19 PM
Andy Walker can do one too

well, after quick reflection i agree.... :greengrin

24-09-2022, 09:26 PM
Do the bookings for McToninay and Hendry mean suspensions?

Coupled with injuries to Tierney and Hickey, wouldn’t be great.

Hendry's fine, McTominay is suspended for Tuesday.

24-09-2022, 09:28 PM
Hendry's fine, McTominay is suspended for Tuesday.

I’ll say one thing, you are a quick editor. Your fingers must be a blur :faf:
I now have a mental image of Scott Mctominay in ladies underwear :dunno:

24-09-2022, 09:52 PM
I’ll say one thing, you are a quick editor. Your fingers must be a blur :faf:
I now have a mental image of Scott Mctominay in ladies underwear :dunno:
I suppose that's preferable to Stevie Fulton wearing women's underdungers......

24-09-2022, 10:24 PM
well, after quick reflection i agree.... :greengrin

Butcher?

24-09-2022, 10:59 PM
Enjoyable game at Hampden, only disappointment the booing of Irish anthem etc. Anti-Irish sentiment never far from the surface in Scotland, but they can usually keep their mouths shut at Scotland games.

24-09-2022, 11:19 PM
Couldn’t hear any booing in the north where I was

24-09-2022, 11:22 PM
Enjoyable game at Hampden, only disappointment the booing of Irish anthem etc. Anti-Irish sentiment never far from the surface in Scotland, but they can usually keep their mouths shut at Scotland games.

Plenty booing when they were clapping for Lizzie the other night as well.

Donegal Hibby
24-09-2022, 11:55 PM
Always disappointed when Ireland lose though lots of positive stuff from a Irish point of view . Striker up front for us and imo we played decent against a very good Scotland team . Well done guys and hope you now go on to beat Ukraine :aok:

25-09-2022, 12:25 AM
Couldn’t hear any booing in the north where I was

Was lots of booing near us, abuse for James McLean etc & met a guy on the train home who got a kicking after celebrating the Ireland goal. Piss poor, we were in the home end in Dublin in June & it couldn't have been much more different.

25-09-2022, 12:40 AM
Butcher?

Malpas

25-09-2022, 12:45 AM
Was lots of booing near us, abuse for James McLean etc & met a guy on the train home who got a kicking after celebrating the Ireland goal. Piss poor, we were in the home end in Dublin in June & it couldn't have been much more different.

Was sitting at the corner next to the North Stand and heard some booing.

25-09-2022, 01:08 AM
https://twitter.com/macdonaldgavin/status/1573732330442719232?s=46&t=o_HfCOr60HHldneVJletsw

What a bet 👏🏻

25-09-2022, 05:03 AM
Switzerland beat Spain 2-1 to give the Spanish only their 2nd home defeat since 2003

25-09-2022, 08:32 AM

Bit of a generalisation - never any issue when Ireland visit Murrayfield. Edinburgh's a great place to be when the Irish fans are in town.

25-09-2022, 08:40 AM

I would say some booing not huge at all. Didnt hear any booing Irish national anthem however was in the Rangers end not far from their fans. Clearly Irish fans in Scotland end no issue either before or after from my experience with fans mixing with each other. Enjoyed the game and the atmosphere.

25-09-2022, 08:48 AM

I certainly wouldnt boo the national anthem, but - for balance - do you have any thoughts on the IRA songs being sung by the Irish fans last night?

25-09-2022, 08:54 AM
There was definitely booing at the Irish anthem. Also sounded like Porteous was booed when his name was read out.

Sioux
25-09-2022, 09:01 AM
I certainly wouldnt boo the national anthem, but - for balance - do you have any thoughts on the IRA songs being sung by the Irish fans last night?

What were they singing?

25-09-2022, 09:03 AM
There was definitely booing at the Irish anthem. Also sounded like Porteous was booed when his name was read out.

Doesn’t every national anthem get a bit of booing at Hampden?

25-09-2022, 09:15 AM
What were they singing?

Assuming ooh aah up the Ra which heard couple of times.

Thought their wee song your just a small town in England was quite funny.

Johnny Clash
25-09-2022, 09:25 AM

Watched on tv and I thought it’s was hilarious Scotland fans booing the Irish pop song ‘Fields of Athenry’.

25-09-2022, 09:45 AM
Doesn’t every national anthem get a bit of booing at Hampden?

Anybody that puts it down to anti-Irish sentiment couldn't have been at many Scotland matches, as it's a fairly common occurrence.

It's usually a small segment of the support but happens fairly regularly

25-09-2022, 10:00 AM

Anybody that puts it down to anti-Irish sentiment couldn't have been at many Scotland matches, as it's a fairly common occurrence.

It's usually a small segment of the support but happens fairly regularly

Exactly. Seems an extreme step to jump from booing a national anthem to it being a sectarian act.

25-09-2022, 10:03 AM
Exactly. Seems an extreme step to jump from booing a national anthem to it being a sectarian act.

Not when it's accompanied by shouts about Fenians, and targeting of one particular player!

25-09-2022, 10:11 AM
Assuming ooh aah up the Ra which heard couple of times.

Thought their wee song your just a small town in England was quite funny.

Without the Irish War of Independence fought between the Irish Republican Army (IRA) & the British there would be no Irish Republic, hardly surprising that their supporters are republicans & may sing the odd ditty of that nature, every country celebrates its national heroes, myths etc, not least us Scots, only seems to be a problem when it's Ireland.