View Full Version : Match Updates 2022-23 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 [11] 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89

13-08-2022, 03:42 PM
Rangers 3-0 St Johnstone

13-08-2022, 03:42 PM
Rangers 4-0 St Johnstone

13-08-2022, 04:42 PM
1-0 Brentford

Shocker by Dea Gea

Hickey playing right back

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

13-08-2022, 04:43 PM
1-0 Brentford

Shocker by Dea Gea

Hickey playing right back

Hickey was MOM last week according to the BBC......

13-08-2022, 04:48 PM
Brentford 2 up. United defence is horrendous. This is actually funny to watch

13-08-2022, 04:49 PM
2-0 Brentford another terrible defensive mistake

13-08-2022, 04:50 PM
Rangers 4-0 St Johnstone

No such team as rangers.

Bloody hell missed first 20 mins of man u game. It could have cheered me up a little.

I wish Roy Keane was the pundit at this game!

Hibees1973
13-08-2022, 04:53 PM
Man Utd are comedy gold just now.

13-08-2022, 05:01 PM
3-0 Brentford

13-08-2022, 05:01 PM
Man U for relegation 👀

13-08-2022, 05:05 PM
4-0 😂😂😂😂

13-08-2022, 05:05 PM
Where’s Roy Keane!!!

13-08-2022, 05:06 PM
Christian Eriksen must be wondering what he’s done

13-08-2022, 05:08 PM
Christian Eriksen must be wondering what he’s done

He went for money so has no excuses.

13-08-2022, 05:10 PM

Why would he want an excuse?

13-08-2022, 05:11 PM
Just like the other 99.99% of players do, why would they not?

13-08-2022, 05:12 PM
Where’s Roy Keane!!!

He was spotted in the Designer outlook part in Livi shopping Centre, not sure if just visiting?

13-08-2022, 05:13 PM
Why would he want an excuse?

People always have excuses when things go wrong.

He also knew this man u team was full of bottlers.

13-08-2022, 05:14 PM
Just like the other 99.99% of players do, why would they not?

I don't think he needs extra 50k week. Should have stayed at Brentford. Better than going to a crap man u team.

13-08-2022, 05:15 PM
Funny that Martinez turned down Arsenal for United. Thank **** he did.

HendoDelivered
13-08-2022, 05:21 PM
The banter years continue for United and it’s glorious!

13-08-2022, 05:22 PM
And Man U fans thought Liverpools point last week was amusing :faf:

13-08-2022, 05:22 PM
HT.

4-0 Brentford.

Ronaldo looked upset at 4th goal. I'm predicting he will be subbed then leave the club this week. 😁

13-08-2022, 05:24 PM
HT.

4-0 Brentford.

Ronaldo looked upset at 4th goal. I'm predicting he will be subbed then leave the club this week. 😁

Would he consider a wee stint at Easter Road, just to give something back to the game....

13-08-2022, 05:24 PM
I don't think he needs extra 50k week. Should have stayed at Brentford. Better than going to a crap man u team.
Behave. Over a three year contract that's close to 8 million. Brentford have been excellent today but this is as good as it's going to get for them. Man U could (with proper direction from the boardroom) get back up among the major honours.

13-08-2022, 05:28 PM
Behave. Over a three year contract that's close to 8 million. Brentford have been excellent today but this is as good as it's going to get for them. Man U could (with proper direction from the boardroom) get back up among the major honours.

Will man u win the premier league in the next 10 years?

13-08-2022, 05:29 PM
https://twitter.com/Gunnersc0m/status/1558503545854431235?t=ASdpuUyhFWvqS0zWBL2c2A&s=08

13-08-2022, 05:42 PM
Will man u win the premier league in the next 10 years?

How would I know? I'll confidently say though that they have a better chance than Brentford do.

13-08-2022, 05:44 PM
How would I know? I'll confidently say though that they have a better chance than Brentford do.

Neither has any chance.

13-08-2022, 06:00 PM
Neither has any chance.

I'm sure people would have said the same thing about Liverpool a few years ago before Klopp arrived.

13-08-2022, 06:08 PM
I ******* hate football

13-08-2022, 06:09 PM
I ******* hate football

Liverpool at home next too 😁.

13-08-2022, 06:18 PM

And Sevco for Hibs. Another weekend ruined.

LewysGot2
13-08-2022, 06:21 PM

Are they not boycotting it?

The fans.

Or maybe the team,too...

13-08-2022, 06:23 PM
The Liverpool game could be worse than last season's 5-0 and result in carnage in the stadium.

13-08-2022, 06:25 PM
United bottom of the league after two games. Broken club, nobody cares or has the ability to change it.

LewysGot2
13-08-2022, 06:30 PM
The Liverpool game could be worse than last season's 5-0 and result in carnage in the stadium.

Think it was 9-0 in the games between them last season. That's quite something. Even in their pomp Utd never did that to Liverpool. Bottom now and about to play their biggest rivals next. Not a prospect they will relish.

13-08-2022, 06:52 PM
Lecce 0 Inter 1, Lukaku after 90 seconds.

13-08-2022, 07:04 PM
Think it was 9-0 in the games between them last season. That's quite something. Even in their pomp Utd never did that to Liverpool. Bottom now and about to play their biggest rivals next. Not a prospect they will relish.

The club is dysfunctional, devoid of leadership and passion. Nobody cares, from the owners down. Until the Glaziers are gone United cannot recover; there is no vision and no plan. The whole thing needs re-booting: owners, board, players. The new manager is cast adrift and can't produce miracles.

LewysGot2
13-08-2022, 07:16 PM
The club is dysfunctional, devoid of leadership and passion. Nobody cares, from the owners down. Until the Glaziers are gone United cannot recover; there is no vision and no plan. The whole thing needs re-booting: owners, board, players. The new manager is cast adrift and can't produce miracles.

Do you think that they should've brought back Ronaldo? From the outside as a neutral observer it looked like a short term jersey sales move. It doesn't seem to have worked in football terms?

13-08-2022, 07:21 PM
Do you think that they should've brought back Ronaldo? From the outside as a neutral observer it looked like a short term jersey sales move. It doesn't seem to have worked in football terms?

Completely disagree. Ronaldo is one of the few positives at the club. He cares, he performs; the problems are elsewhere, and there are many of them.

He's here!
13-08-2022, 08:10 PM

It's a sorry old mess. Sir Alex must be privately disgusted.

Are things bad enough that they could end up in a relegation battle?

13-08-2022, 08:14 PM
United bottom of the league after two games. Broken club, nobody cares or has the ability to change it.
I honestly think that ten Haag can fix it bit it'll need time that he won't get. Bit like Hibs really, fans think everything that has gone wrong in the past will magically be cured by bringing in a new coach. Rangnick was spot on when he said Man U were 6 years behind Liverpool and he got chased for it.

13-08-2022, 08:22 PM

No, this isn't 1974 after Matt Busby had gone. United are too rich and powerful. Mid-table mediocrity at worst. However, it's appalling and disgraceful, an utterly broken club.

13-08-2022, 08:23 PM
I honestly think that ten Haag can fix it bit it'll need time that he won't get. Bit like Hibs really, fans think everything that has gone wrong in the past will magically be cured by bringing in a new coach. Rangnick was spot on when he said Man U were 6 years behind Liverpool and he got chased for it.

Spot on. I think Rangnick was treated terribly.

13-08-2022, 10:10 PM

They're bad but not that bad.

13-08-2022, 10:30 PM
Those Brentford goals were so easy!

Paulie Walnuts
14-08-2022, 08:48 AM
Been surprised by Jesus at Arsenal. Knew he was a good player but didn’t expect him to quite look this good, I more expected him to be along the lines of Lacazette but slightly better.

That signing could be an absolute master stroke along with Zinchenko who is an outstanding player.

Fuzzywuzzy
14-08-2022, 09:02 AM
John Potter seems to be struggling a bit at kelty Hearts. I think between them and FC Edinburgh they were the ones folk were expecting to do well

14-08-2022, 09:41 AM
John Potter seems to be struggling a bit at kelty Hearts. I think between them and FC Edinburgh they were the ones folk were expecting to do well

Were Edinburgh expected to do well this season?

I thought they’d be closer to the bottom than the top of that league.

14-08-2022, 11:15 AM
Killie 0 Celtic 1, Kyogo 2nd minute

Mikey_1875
14-08-2022, 11:16 AM
The right back for Killie looks a bit of a wildcard.

14-08-2022, 11:39 AM
Some strike from Jota 0-2 Tic

Highwayman
14-08-2022, 11:44 AM
On Talksport this morning there was a guy from Corals,who said at the beginning of the season Manchester United were 500/1 to get relegated,at the end of the season.

After the Brighton defeated it moved to 100/1.Now after yesterday it had become 20/1.

Couldn’t possibly happen or could it ?

14-08-2022, 11:46 AM
3-0 Celtic. Good goal

14-08-2022, 11:47 AM
On Talksport this morning there was a guy from Corals,who said at the beginning of the season Manchester United were 500/1 to get relegated,at the end of the season.

After the Brighton defeated it moved to 100/1.Now after yesterday it had become 20/1.

They're a rudderless ship with absent owners and a crumbling stadium. Right now it wouldn't surprise me.

Stairway 2 7
14-08-2022, 11:59 AM

They will do it for headlines, not many will take them up on even 100 to 1. The same with paddy Power paying out on Liverpool to win the league after the community shield. They are pish but will win enough or spend their way out

14-08-2022, 12:01 PM
Another predictable result involving Celtic or Rangers. 🙄

14-08-2022, 12:01 PM

Whilst their current situation is funny it's not going to happen, the big hitters on Betfair would be laying that price all day long.

Paulie Walnuts
14-08-2022, 12:08 PM

Even after the first two games I’d be wanting 500/1 at least.

Man Utd getting relegated, even from their current position, would be a bigger shock than Leicester winning the league.

14-08-2022, 12:21 PM
Gotta love that they’re not even trying to hide their songbook anymore. Same with the club formerly known as Rangers yesterday.

A lack of spine in leadership of Scottish football has only emboldened the bigots to ‘gie it laldy’.

14-08-2022, 12:31 PM
Were Edinburgh expected to do well this season?

I thought they’d be closer to the bottom than the top of that league.

i may have read it wrong but i think the poster meant between those two the former was the one expected to do well

i certainly expected that, long way to go though

14-08-2022, 12:40 PM
4-0 Celtic, the gap to the rest from the Old Firm just continues to increase.

14-08-2022, 12:41 PM
5-0

14-08-2022, 12:42 PM
5-0

14-08-2022, 12:42 PM
some skill in that one

Yorkshire HFC
14-08-2022, 12:45 PM
Another predictable result involving Celtic or Rangers. 🙄

Very.

I don't envy the guy trying to sell the tv rights - all they're selling are the Old Firm games - that's all that will matter to anyone bar the fans of the other clubs. £29.5m sounds pretty good to me!

14-08-2022, 12:50 PM
Gotta love that they’re not even trying to hide their songbook anymore. Same with the club formerly known as Rangers yesterday.

A lack of spine in leadership of Scottish football has only emboldened the bigots to ‘gie it laldy’.

:agree: IRA songs galore today and I'm sure the St Johnstone fans were treated to the other side's nonsense yesterday.

We were rightly vilified in the media for the idiotic behaviour by some of our fans last week but nothing will be said about either of them.

Shameful.

cannastar
14-08-2022, 12:50 PM
good luck to scott mckenna at forest today i hope porto is watching as this is what he should be aiming for and mckenna is the example all young scottish players with ambition should be aspiring to.

14-08-2022, 12:56 PM
4-0 Celtic, the gap to the rest from the Old Firm just continues to increase.
Same old Scottish football are people really supprised at how little Sky pay for TV rights, it's effectively a 2 club league.

14-08-2022, 12:59 PM
So another sad but predictable season of Scottish football is underway where each member of the Old Firm attempts to outscore each other every week. Hard to see where either of them will drop points and their glory hunting (in the main) supporters will lap it up while their respective teams get richer and the rest get poorer. I am old enough to remember the days when other teams could compete and even win a few trophies but I despair at the current state of football in this country after another miserable week in Europe. Wish I could be optimistic about Hibs chances this season but unfortunately I can't.

14-08-2022, 01:10 PM
So another sad but predictable season of Scottish football is underway where each member of the Old Firm attempts to outscore each other every week. Hard to see where either of them will drop points and their glory hunting (in the main) supporters will lap it up while their respective teams get richer and the rest get poorer. I am old enough to remember the days when other teams could compete and even win a few trophies but I despair at the current state of football in this country after another miserable week in Europe. Wish I could be optimistic about Hibs chances this season but unfortunately I can't.

Very true unfortunately.

14-08-2022, 01:16 PM
Nottingham forest without a shirt sponsor? Unusual sight these days

He's here!
14-08-2022, 01:21 PM
Same old Scottish football are people really supprised at how little Sky pay for TV rights, it's effectively a 2 club league.

League needs an overhaul with Celtic and Rangers moving elsewhere. They'd be competitive in the English top flight with the money that would come their way and the huge support bases they have for marketing/TV purposes.

A UK league, with the other Scottish clubs involved at a lower level, would enliven things. Edinburgh would be a big draw for away fans (plus players who might otherwise have been reticent about playing in the Scottish league) and we'd be spared the same old four games a season against our usual mid table bedfellows.

I know that's not a popular option on here but what do folk think our current set-up has to recommend it?

14-08-2022, 01:42 PM
Nottingham Forest 0-1 West Ham

14-08-2022, 01:43 PM

Believe they were asking for too much money

14-08-2022, 01:43 PM
Nottingham Forest 0-1 West Ham

Goal disallowed by VAR - still 0-0.

14-08-2022, 01:45 PM
No Levitt or Fletcher for Dundee United today.

14-08-2022, 01:45 PM
Goal disallowed by VAR - still 0-0.

Really silly foul by Antonio, tried to be clever and really wasn't.

14-08-2022, 01:46 PM
Nottingham Forest 1-0 West Ham

14-08-2022, 01:48 PM

Tbf, anyone older than 10 remembers that. We've had loads of different trophy winners recently. Hearts, Kilmarnock, Ross County, Hibs, St Johnstone, St Mirren, Aberdeen, and Dundee United have all won trophies in the last 12 years.

Hibs aren't getting poorer, we have plenty of money. So do Hearts. More than ever. Hibs at least are just spending it woefully.

14-08-2022, 01:49 PM
Really silly foul by Antonio, tried to be clever and really wasn't.

He seemed to be expecting a foul the other way for it before they put it in the net. Bizarre really

stuart-farquhar
League needs an overhaul with Celtic and Rangers moving elsewhere. They'd be competitive in the English top flight with the money that would come their way and the huge support bases they have for marketing/TV purposes.

A UK league, with the other Scottish clubs involved at a lower level, would enliven things. Edinburgh would be a big draw for away fans (plus players who might otherwise have been reticent about playing in the Scottish league) and we'd be spared the same old four games a season against our usual mid table bedfellows.

I know that's not a popular option on here but what do folk think our current set-up has to recommend it?

They-that is the Glasgow two-are tedious in the way they dominate disproportionately by sucking in fans
from around the country that like to rally under the respective sectarian/ quasi religious divide.

This is supported by a very favourable media to them. There is also the insidious side that so many of our senior figures in both public and private life do nothing to address the blatant sectarianism that is allowed to be loudly expressed. Take all the knees you want. In Scotland we're looking in the wrong direction.

Half of this circus rolls in to town next week. Absolutely any minor infraction by Hibs players or fans will be regarded as a major assault against Glasgow( Rangers this week). Anything less than rolling over to allow the fans and team's entitlement to win is raged at.

Looks much better without a sponsor on a shirt.

14-08-2022, 01:50 PM

Yep absolutely depressing lack of leadership and cowardice with this no strict liability nonsense is emboldening both bigotry and general pathetic behaviour as we also know ourselves.

14-08-2022, 01:56 PM

Was it not the clubs themselves that voted for no liability?

14-08-2022, 01:59 PM
Looks much better without a sponsor on a shirt.

Looks good. I know we need the money but I hate how busy our kit looks with all the sponsorship.

14-08-2022, 02:02 PM
Shankland after a minute

Mcbizz1998
14-08-2022, 02:02 PM
Oh look that guy who is rubbish and everyone was delighted we didn’t sign has scored again.

14-08-2022, 02:04 PM
Another pumping for Dundee United on the cards

Antonyopus
14-08-2022, 02:07 PM
Early days but a real gulf developing Rangers Celtic and Hearts v the rest….it can be stopped but requires urgent action or we will be part of the also rans.

14-08-2022, 02:09 PM
Early days but a real gulf developing Rangers Celtic and Hearts v the rest….it can be stopped but requires urgent action or we will be part of the also rans.

Hearts? Did we not draw with them last week?

14-08-2022, 02:09 PM
Oh look that guy who is rubbish and everyone was delighted we didn’t sign has scored again.

1 more and he'll be level with Doidge for the season

14-08-2022, 02:10 PM
It will be interesting to see how Hearts cope with playing twice a week for the next three months but the league table already looks depressingly familiar.

14-08-2022, 02:10 PM

The same hearts that we played last week? Really?

14-08-2022, 02:12 PM

Lol

He's here!
14-08-2022, 02:14 PM
Tbf, anyone older than 10 remembers that. We've had loads of different trophy winners recently. Hearts, Kilmarnock, Ross County, Hibs, St Johnstone, St Mirren, Aberdeen, and Dundee United have all won trophies in the last 12 years.

Hibs aren't getting poorer, we have plenty of money. So do Hearts. More than ever. Hibs at least are just spending it woefully.

By 'old enough' and 'competitive' I think he means the days when the chances of a team outwith Rangers or Celtic winning the title wasn't an outright impossibility.

He's here!
14-08-2022, 02:16 PM

Hearts will finish at least 20 points behind the big two, so can't be bracketed alongside them, but are likely to finish a good distance clear of the rest in third.

14-08-2022, 02:18 PM
I’m glad hearts signed that shankland. Terrible goalscoring record in this league. He’ll struggle.

14-08-2022, 02:20 PM
Hearts will finish at least 20 points behind the big two, so can't be bracketed alongside them, but are likely to finish a good distance clear of the rest in third.

I think Hearts play with a midfield. Gives them an unfair advantage over us.[emoji35]

14-08-2022, 02:20 PM
Hearts? Did we not draw with them last week?

Yes we did but because they have clinical goalscorers in the team they will finish well clear of us.

14-08-2022, 02:21 PM

Agree with everything you say, unfortunately don't see it happening in my lifetime.

14-08-2022, 02:22 PM
I’m glad hearts signed that shankland. Terrible goalscoring record in this league. He’ll struggle.

Did he use his hand today?

Helensburghhibs
14-08-2022, 02:23 PM
Boyce is the man who make hearts tick. Quality player

14-08-2022, 02:24 PM
Hammers miss a pen , great save

14-08-2022, 02:25 PM
Did he use his hand today?

I’m not sure.

2nd league game in a row he’s scored in however.

14-08-2022, 02:27 PM
I’d certainly take Shankland over any of our forwards other than Boyle.

He's here!
14-08-2022, 02:28 PM
Agree with everything you say, unfortunately don't see it happening in my lifetime.

It'll never happen. Too far-sighted for the luddites who run the game here (who would also be worried about losing their jobs).

Mcbizz1998
14-08-2022, 02:28 PM
It’s a just absolutely laughable to suggest Shankland isn’t a good signing for them. I thought it when he signed and unfortunately I’m being proven right.

14-08-2022, 02:30 PM
It’s a just absolutely laughable to suggest Shankland isn’t a good signing for them. I thought it when he signed and unfortunately I’m being proven right.

His record in this league suggests it isn't a good signing. Time will tell I guess.

He's here!
14-08-2022, 02:30 PM

Nobody has seriously suggested Shankland was a poor signing have they? Must have missed that. He'll score 15-20 in that Hearts team.

Where is Nisbet in terms of his recovery by the way?

14-08-2022, 02:31 PM
[QUOTE=Since452;7064790]His record in this league suggests it isn't a good signing. Time will tell I guess.[/QUOTE

I was just saying that

Mcbizz1998
14-08-2022, 02:32 PM
Nobody has seriously suggested Shankland was a poor signing have they? Must have missed that. He'll score 15-20 in that Hearts team.

Yes they absolutely have suggested that.

14-08-2022, 02:33 PM

So would anyone else in the world who isn’t completely biased or made stupid claims about Christian Doidge in the past.

14-08-2022, 02:34 PM

He's too ugly to play for the Hibs.

14-08-2022, 02:35 PM

Look at the post above yours

Paulie Walnuts

Yup.

I’d have been absolutely thrilled for us to sign him and I find it quite astonishing that people were claiming they were happy he’d signed for Hearts.

“Shankland scores” will be a recurring theme throughout this season and I’d be surprised if he doesn’t end up with 20+. Would swap him for Nisbet in a flash.

The gap between these 2 and the rest is just getting wider. Celtic had 32 points more than the 3rd placed team last season. They got 93 points, think one of them may get to 100 this season
Pretty depressing for the rest. It will be an indication of where exactly are next Saturday after we play Rangers

14-08-2022, 02:36 PM

Drivel

14-08-2022, 02:37 PM
Look at the post above yours

That's not saying he's a poor signing.

14-08-2022, 02:37 PM
I don’t think he’s any better than Nisbet, I’m sure I said Doidge was just as good too but that looks a mile off these days.

14-08-2022, 02:39 PM
I don’t think he’s any better than Nisbet, I’m sure I said Doidge was just as good too but that looks a mile off these days.

Anyone any idea how Nisbet is getting on?

Paulie Walnuts
14-08-2022, 02:40 PM
Anyone any idea how Nisbet is getting on?

Think the aim is for him to be back around about the World Cup break, so still 2-3 months.

14-08-2022, 02:42 PM
Think the aim is for him to be back around about the World Cup break, so still 2-3 months.

Thanks
Wish to f*** it was sooner, he wasn’t my favourite player but he’d be such an improvement right now

14-08-2022, 02:42 PM

The league isn’t competitive for anyone else to win it except the bigots.

England doesn’t need the bigots - they are stuck here unfortunately with the rest playing for 3rd and occasional cup final / win if lucky.

Paulie Walnuts
14-08-2022, 02:44 PM
Thanks
Wish to f*** it was sooner, he wasn’t my favourite player but he’d be such an improvement right now

I’m the same as you. Don’t think he’s all that but he’s streets ahead of Doidge and is our only other option than Doidge to play the number 9 role imo. Youan looks more like he should be playing on the left or right of a front 3.

14-08-2022, 02:46 PM
It'll never happen. Too far-sighted for the luddites who run the game here (who would also be worried about losing their jobs).

Helensburghhibs
14-08-2022, 02:46 PM
The ref in this hearts game is horrendous, no big decisions so far but so many small ones wrong,

JamesHFC
14-08-2022, 03:04 PM
2 zip, a terrible week for Dundee United.

14-08-2022, 03:07 PM
Cracking goal to be fair. Don't think Dundee United have played poorly either.

14-08-2022, 03:08 PM
Hearts have struggled at times Vs Dundee United but have attacking players who can actually create and take chances.

Our lack of clinical edge and composure is what happens when you throw a bunch of inexperienced young players combined with absolute shot shy players like Doidge and Newell.

14-08-2022, 03:08 PM
2 zip, a terrible week for Dundee United.

The timing of the goals as well. Right at the start of each half...

14-08-2022, 03:10 PM
"Shankland's *****" is the new "Naismith's finished." Look forward to another couple seasons of it. :aok:

Yeah he said about a month ago that the "best case scenario" was 3 to 3 and a bit months before he was back so I reckon it will be November before he's playing again.

WTF is going on with Sibbald's hair, with the amount of money he must be on, you'd think he's get a better haircut than that bowl cut he has.

14-08-2022, 03:11 PM
His record in this league suggests it isn't a good signing. Time will tell I guess.

Well he certainly started this season good enough

I thought he was decent out with his goal last week as well. A constant handful

14-08-2022, 03:13 PM
have to say that playing surface looks good at Tinycastle

14-08-2022, 03:14 PM
So we can forget Aberdeen and Dundee United doing things right then. All three of us are going to be inconsistent this season I'm afraid. That's what happens when you bring in a raft of players. 4th is anyones this season. Probably which team settles quickest.

14-08-2022, 03:18 PM
3-0 the gimps

that keeper

14-08-2022, 03:18 PM
WTF is going on with Sibbald's hair, with the amount of money he must be on, you'd think he's get a better haircut than that bowl cut he has.

He has alopecia

14-08-2022, 03:19 PM
3-0 the gimps

W*****s

Jack Ross this, Jack Ross that

Helensburghhibs
The utd goalie is having a mare of a week 😂🤣

Shocking goalkeeping there.

He’s the messiah though remember.

Diddy manager who’s won nothing in his managerial career and will be on his arse again by Christmas

14-08-2022, 03:20 PM
Jack Ross signed another ***** keeper by the looks of it. Some start he’s made at United.

14-08-2022, 03:21 PM
Paul Hanlon's type of defending & Christian Doidge's alarming lack of mobility wouldn't get them in the hearts match day squad these days but they'd get a game under Jack Ross
Top 6 vs Bottom 6 in a nutshell

14-08-2022, 03:22 PM
He has alopecia

That was around 6 years ago, don't think he's suffering from it now, it's a haircut all the kids get, daft fringe and shaved at the side.

Jack Ross signed another ***** keeper by the looks of it. Some start he’s made at United.

For the money he’s spent too. I’m sure MS will be telling us it’s just fine margins and that they are really a good team.

Paul Hanlon's type of defending & Christian Doidge's alarming lack of mobility wouldn't get them in the hearts match day squad these days but they'd get a game under Jack Ross
Top 6 vs Bottom 6 in a nutshell

And they are still getting a game at ER

JamesHFC
14-08-2022, 03:23 PM
So we can forget Aberdeen and Dundee United doing things right then. All three of us are going to be inconsistent this season I'm afraid. That's what happens when you bring in a raft of players. 4th is anyones this season. Probably which team settles quickest.

Rangers be tough next week. Six points against St Mirren & Killie are a must. Then it’s two big games against Dundee United & Aberdeen. A long way to go though, I’m optimistic we will be at our best this season after the World Cup break when everyone should hopefully be fit and the new boys get up to speed.

Paulie Walnuts

I’m absolute stunned that such an outstanding manager has had such a terrible start..

Tony Watt on 5k per week apparently. Bonkers.

14-08-2022, 03:26 PM
penalty united

fletch scores

game on :)

Fletchers last goal in Scotland 13 years ago was for Hibs against Dundee utd

14-08-2022, 03:27 PM
Jack Ross isn’t seeing Hallowe’en as Dundee United manager.

14-08-2022, 03:32 PM
Rangers be tough next week. Six points against St Mirren & Killie are a must. Then it’s two big games against Dundee United & Aberdeen. A long way to go though, I’m optimistic we will be at our best this season after the World Cup break when everyone should hopefully be fit and the new boys get up to speed.

Rangers is a free hit for me. Need to press them from the start and hope they are a bit rusty after their European game. Luckily Hearts play Celtic so the gap shouldn't get any bigger.

NC1875
14-08-2022, 03:34 PM
I’m absolute stunned that such an outstanding manager has had such a terrible start..

Who would’ve thought. Jack Pep Guardiola Ross according to some on here.

He’ll be sacked by Xmas

14-08-2022, 03:35 PM
Jack Ross isn’t seeing Hallowe’en as Dundee United manager.

I think he is having a nightmare on tannadice street already

Antonyopus
14-08-2022, 03:36 PM
Telt ye”s but would you listen…..

14-08-2022, 03:36 PM
Aye but Dundee United have a fantastic midfield...

Silky
14-08-2022, 03:37 PM
Who would’ve thought. Jack Pep Guardiola Ross according to some on here.

He’ll be sacked by Xmas

So will LJ, who it seems, is not that much different!

14-08-2022, 03:44 PM
So will LJ, who it seems, is not that much different!

Nope, he’ll at least get the whole season.

I see Hearts’ Europa League playoff opponents are still bottom of their league after five games, no wins and three defeats.

Great chance for them to make the group stages, which would be pretty hard to take.

Yup. He'll get a chance to build a team. He's been in the door five minutes and has a rebuilding job to do.

14-08-2022, 03:45 PM
Only good teams score seven against United.

14-08-2022, 03:45 PM
I see Hearts’ Europa League playoff opponents are still bottom of their league after five games, no wins and three defeats.

Great chance for them to make the group stages, which would be pretty hard to take.

They don't even have home advantage next week because of a concert at their own stadium. Playing it elsewhere. Huge chance for Hearts.

14-08-2022, 03:46 PM
Yup. He'll get a chance to build a team. He's been in the door five minutes and had a rebuilding job to do.

We have to eventually give a manager some time, it’s getting ridiculous

14-08-2022, 03:46 PM
They don't even have home advantage next week because of a concert at their own stadium. Playing it elsewhere. Huge chance for Hearts.

Didn’t realise that. That’s even worse.

14-08-2022, 03:47 PM

They fell oot a windae, they’d go up the way

14-08-2022, 03:48 PM

😂 so true

14-08-2022, 03:49 PM

Would be a disaster for us if they’re to make EL group stage

14-08-2022, 03:52 PM
Dundee Utd conceded 11 goals in 2 games.

NC1875
14-08-2022, 03:57 PM

It’s so true, they really are the luckiest team in the world.

We need to get our act together and fast. A CH and at least one CM this week would be a start

14-08-2022, 03:58 PM

It wouldn’t really.

14-08-2022, 03:58 PM

Huge money on offer, only got ourselves to blame!
Last season qualification payments was €3.63M Euros
€630,000 for a win and €210,000 for a draw
Further payments of €1.1m for winning the group and €550,000 for runners ap
Some tasty teams in the group stages including,
Roma
Arsenal
Man Utd
Feynoord

Add in 3 homes games with a capacity crowd, another £1.5m
Life changing monies for Scottish clubs outside the old firm

14-08-2022, 03:59 PM
It wouldn’t really.

It would. The financial upper hand they’d have on top of what they already have on us would be massive.

Would only cement 3rd place for them.

How can them making a huge amount of money not be bad for us if we’re meant to be challenging them for best of the rest?

Paulie Walnuts
14-08-2022, 04:00 PM
It wouldn’t really.

It really would.

They’re already miles ahead of us. They have a budget that dwarves ours already and that’ll increase hugely should they make EL groups. If they qualify this year and finish 3rd again this year then they’ll really start to pull away from the rest.

14-08-2022, 04:01 PM
[QUOTE=Billy Whizz;7064938]Huge money on offer, only got ourselves to blame!
Roma
Arsenal
Man Utd
Feynoord

Life changing monies for Scottish clubs outside the old firm[/QUOTE

Lets hope it goes pear shaped in the qualifier

14-08-2022, 04:02 PM
It would. The financial upper hand they’d have on top of what they already have on us would be massive.

Would only cement 3rd place for them.

How can them making a huge amount of money not be bad for us if we’re meant to be challenging them for best of the rest?

Previously they have *****ed 20 odd mill and still got relegated. They are clowns.

14-08-2022, 04:03 PM
Hearts have been financially miles ahead of us for years. I see no reason why the EL money will change it all of a sudden. I doubt they have the squad to do any real damage in the EL, plus they’ll struggle with a Thu/Sun fixture list, impacting negatively on their league position.

This is the same Hearts (who are miles ahead of us) that failed to beat (this shambolic) Hibs team that are relegation candidates this season…right? :rolleyes:

14-08-2022, 04:04 PM
Previously they have *****ed 20 odd mill and still got relegated. They are clowns.

They did but they’ve quite clearly got the recruitment side of things/football side of things sorted with Joe Savage in charge.

They aren’t *****ing the cash in the same way they used to.

14-08-2022, 04:04 PM
[QUOTE=Billy Whizz;7064938]Huge money on offer, only got ourselves to blame!
Roma
Arsenal
Man Utd
Feynoord

Life changing monies for Scottish clubs outside the old firm[/QUOTE

Lets hope it goes pear shaped in the qualifier
The problem is it can't go pear shaped in the qualifier, they just drop down to the Conference League, so still getting monies!!!

14-08-2022, 04:08 PM
I'll honestly be absolutely ****ing gutted if they make the Europa League group stages. Some serious money they'll make.

14-08-2022, 04:08 PM
Some start for JDT down at Blackburn. 3 wins from 3.

14-08-2022, 04:10 PM
[QUOTE=Joe6-2;7064942]
The problem is it can't go pear shaped in the qualifier, they just drop down to the Conference League, so still getting monies!!!

Europa Conference Group stages
Absolutely, a bit lower but still huge payments

Each of the 32 clubs that qualify for the group stage can expect to receive a group stage allocation of €2.94m, split into a down-payment of €2.8m and a balance payment of €140,000.
1.3.2 Fixed amounts (€94m)
• Group stage performance bonuses will be paid for each match: €500,000 per win and
€166,000 per draw. Undistributed amounts (€166,000 per draw) will be pooled and redistributed among the clubs playing in the group stage in amounts proportionate to their number of wins.
• The group winners can expect to receive a qualification bonus of €650,000 each and the group runners-up €325,000 each.

14-08-2022, 04:12 PM
Europa Conference Group stages
Absolutely, a bit lower but still huge payments

Each of the 32 clubs that qualify for the group stage can expect to receive a group stage allocation of €2.94m, split into a down-payment of €2.8m and a balance payment of €140,000.
1.3.2 Fixed amounts (€94m)
• Group stage performance bonuses will be paid for each match: €500,000 per win and
€166,000 per draw. Undistributed amounts (€166,000 per draw) will be pooled and redistributed among the clubs playing in the group stage in amounts proportionate to their number of wins.
• The group winners can expect to receive a qualification bonus of €650,000 each and the group runners-up €325,000 each.

And probably more chance of winning more games in the Conference League

14-08-2022, 04:13 PM
4:55, Atholl Road, Pitlochry ( the main street) and some clown has a green smoke flair walking up the pavement in amongst lots of families enjoying the sunshine. Some people need detained!

MelbourneHibees
14-08-2022, 04:15 PM
It really would.

They’re already miles ahead of us. They have a budget that dwarves ours already and that’ll increase hugely should they make EL groups. If they qualify this year and finish 3rd again this year then they’ll really start to pull away from the rest.
Banderson had an article up the other month about the finances . There's not much difference between what you earn in the Europa League or the Conferenc eleague.
Ironically they'd actually probably earn more in the conference as they are more likely to win a match. Each win is worth about 500k from memory.
Jammy *****

14-08-2022, 04:17 PM
Some start for JDT down at Blackburn. 3 wins from 3.

If only.

14-08-2022, 04:22 PM
Jack Ross lol, JDT oh well.

14-08-2022, 04:23 PM

I just realised they’ve been drawn against the team bottom of the Swiss top division. Hopefully they’ll lose, and also then be kicked out of the conference league for fielding an ineligible player or for having fans with webbed feet or something.

He's here!
14-08-2022, 04:24 PM
Dundee Utd conceded 11 goals in 2 games.

We'd probably have done similar if we'd been involved in the same fixtures. I'll be surprised if we finish above United.

14-08-2022, 04:25 PM
Please don't tell me we're going to start pining after JDT now. Maybe he'll sign Omeonga and tip us over the edge.

14-08-2022, 04:29 PM
Please don't tell me we're going to start pining after JDT now. Maybe he'll sign Omeonga and tip us over the edge.

https://www.rovers.co.uk/news/2022/june/08/rovers-appoint-director-of-football/

Maybe having someone qualified to manage recruitment helps

14-08-2022, 04:31 PM

Not a path Ronald is looking for us to take. Will probably take something drastic like a relegation for him to wake up.

14-08-2022, 04:32 PM

Is that Kensell’s pal that was at Bodo/Glimt?

14-08-2022, 04:43 PM
Just seen hearts managed 12 shots on target out of their 13. Certainly clinical.

14-08-2022, 04:45 PM
The poppy thieves won’t beat Zurich over 2 legs, Robbie Replay will ***** the bed as usual in a big game occasion.

HendoDelivered
14-08-2022, 04:55 PM
The poppy thieves won’t beat Zurich over 2 legs, Robbie Replay will ***** the bed as usual in a big game occasion.

Good chance they will tbh. That Zurich are bottom of their league and haven’t won in 6/7 games.

LewysGot2
14-08-2022, 04:58 PM
Conte and Tuchel - fight, fight, fight :rolleyes::greengrin

1-1

14-08-2022, 05:01 PM
We'd probably have done similar if we'd been involved in the same fixtures. I'll be surprised if we finish above United.
What a strange post . We have been involved in one of the same fixtures and drew it 1-1. Must be difficult for you to have any positive thoughts about us. Of course maybe Hibs isn’t your club.

CL0762
14-08-2022, 05:03 PM
Hojbjerg daisy cutter. Booriful.

14-08-2022, 05:10 PM
Conte acting a total bellend for the goal then they go and concede right away :faf:

JamesHFC
14-08-2022, 05:25 PM
That man Harry.

14-08-2022, 05:26 PM
Kane at the death. Good result for Arsenal that. Cracking game.

14-08-2022, 05:26 PM
Another scrap at the end as well!

JamesHFC
14-08-2022, 05:27 PM
When’s the Champions League draw?

14-08-2022, 05:27 PM
pair o tw@ts as coaches

and get that ******g cameraman off the pitch as well

14-08-2022, 05:29 PM
Spurs celebrating like they’ve just equalised in the final minute. Weird.

Not a lot of evidence to support that point of view. He doesn’t get a midfielder in the next two weeks, he’ll be gone by Xmas.

When’s the Champions League draw?

25th August.

JamesHFC
14-08-2022, 05:30 PM
25th August.

Looking forward to it. Should be some great games.

14-08-2022, 05:30 PM
Tuchel is a tit

14-08-2022, 05:32 PM
What a strange post . We have been involved in one of the same fixtures and drew it 1-1. Must be difficult for you to have any positive thoughts about us. Of course maybe Hibs isn’t your club.

Bang out of order.

You know fine well he's a Hibs fan.

He's here!
14-08-2022, 05:35 PM

We drew at ER not Tynecastle and while I know our recent record there is good I'm afraid I'm expecting Hearts to put that right once they get fully into their stride this season. United's European result could easily have happened to Hibs, I think we all know that.

Hibs remind me of Hearts in the early Budge years. An owner who is finding the job bigger than expected and making a lot of mistakes (for Cathro read Maloney) and signing a lot of players with little sense of building a team out of them. Hopefully RG will learn in the same way Budge has and get us back to a better level.

The reason I'm so cynical about Hibs these days is because, unlike Hearts, we did not have many years of mismanagement to recover from. Yet we've so quickly thrown away the sense of structured progress we had not so long ago (in particular after the cup win) that I find it hard to cut the club much slack.

I'll always love Hibs but I can't support them unconditionally when it's clear they deserve flak.

JamesHFC
14-08-2022, 05:35 PM
pair o tw@ts as coaches

and get that ******g cameraman off the pitch as well

Two fantastic managers who want to be the best. Little bit of pushing and shoving I think is totally fine, derby games like that you want passion and entertainment. A point which Spurs didn’t get last season, they be delighted with that.

14-08-2022, 05:37 PM

Decent manger, proving it again.

Why wouldn't you want someone like that at Hibs?

14-08-2022, 05:38 PM
Not a lot of evidence to support that point of view. He doesn’t get a midfielder in the next two weeks, he’ll be gone by Xmas.

He said that it’s going to take time and that would have been discussed with the board. Now unless we are bottom of the league come Xmas time then I really can’t see him getting the sack at all. We’ve played three games and are in the top six so far. Publicly we have stated that we are looking at more players and still have two weeks left in the window, with one recent rumour targeting a 23 yr old attacking mid.

I see no reason to panic yet.

14-08-2022, 05:42 PM
He said that it’s going to take time and that would have been discussed with the board. Now unless we are bottom of the league come Xmas time then I really can’t see him getting the sack at all. We’ve played three games and are in the top six so far. Publicly we have stated that we are looking at more players and still have two weeks left in the window, with one recent rumour targeting a 23 yr old attacking mid.

I see no reason to panic yet.
I don't think he is panicking - he's just repeating over and over what he wants to be true.

14-08-2022, 05:46 PM
We drew at ER not Tynecastle and while I know our recent record there is good I'm afraid I'm expecting Hearts to put that right once they get fully into their stride this season. United's European result could easily have happened to Hibs, I think we all know that.

Hibs remind me of Hearts in the early Budge years. An owner who is finding the job bigger than expected and making a lot of mistakes (for Cathro read Maloney) and signing a lot of players with little sense of building a team out of them. Hopefully RG will learn in the same way Budge has and get us back to a better level.

The reason I'm so cynical about Hibs these days is because, unlike Hearts, we did not have many years of mismanagement to recover from. Yet we've so quickly thrown away the sense of structured progress we had not so long ago (in particular after the cup win) that I find it hard to cut the club much slack.

I'll always love Hibs but I can't support them unconditionally when it's clear they deserve flak.

Sorry but it seems to me you are berating Hibs over bad results yet to happen. How does Dundee United being crap become a reason to berate Hibs?

I don't expect hearts to put anything right. They're dealing with a slog of games. They'll also have injuries and suspensions. This idea that they'll get into a stride... what are we doing? Not trying to improve?

Behave.

They'll get a game out of us in the derby. Don't worry about that.

14-08-2022, 05:47 PM

It's mental eh?

14-08-2022, 05:49 PM

Go and play grass bowls or do some gardening on a Saturday afternoon. Football is not for you.

14-08-2022, 05:49 PM

Probably get some Hearts bellend ripping them tomorrow.

Paulie Walnuts
14-08-2022, 05:57 PM
Decent manger, proving it again.

Why wouldn't you want someone like that at Hibs?

End of the day, JDT got down to the final 2 for our job along with LJ by all accounts.

JDT has got off to a flyer, LJ has got off to a poor start. It’s not a surprise there’ll be comparisons.

14-08-2022, 06:15 PM
End of the day, JDT got down to the final 2 for our job along with LJ by all accounts.

JDT has got off to a flyer, LJ has got off to a poor start. It’s not a surprise there’ll be comparisons.

I don’t think there is any real evidence that JDT was targeted by Hibs other than press speculation ..in my view, he would always be seen as out with our reach …by all accounts we never even spoke to him

14-08-2022, 06:18 PM
Tuchel is a tit

yep Taylor created that at the end by not sending him off when he ran down the touch line.

Helensburghhibs
14-08-2022, 06:23 PM
yep Taylor created that at the end by not sending him off when he ran down the touch line.

He also can't complain about handshake etiquette whilst wearing a baseball cap. Always got taught it was correct to remove headgear if shaking hands

14-08-2022, 06:25 PM
Christ, it will be a sad day if that is ever the norm. Without passion, football wouldn't exist.

14-08-2022, 06:25 PM
He also can't complain about handshake etiquette whilst wearing a baseball cap. Always got taught it was correct to remove headgear if shaking hands

Wanted Conte to look him in the eye while they shook hands, he's lucky Conte never lamped him one, I find Tuchel to be an arrogant prick, my opinion mind you.

14-08-2022, 06:30 PM
Give it a rest.

14-08-2022, 07:20 PM

Did JDT not price himself out the job?

14-08-2022, 07:25 PM
Nuno Tavares scores again Brest 0 Marseille 1. The Arsenal loanee looks sensational.

14-08-2022, 07:49 PM
Christ, it will be a sad day if that is ever the norm. Without passion, football wouldn't exist.

Maybe so but rules are on a yellow you go out the box in that manner another yellow. What would happen if fans start battling in the stands due to it.

14-08-2022, 07:54 PM
Bang out of order.

You know fine well he's a Hibs fan.

How do you know that?

14-08-2022, 07:56 PM

I think they should have just shook hands with the scorer like the good old days and went back to the centre to remove the risk of upsetting anyone. Unforgivable behaviour in a Derby in the last minute. :greengrin

14-08-2022, 08:03 PM

It's not a case of supporting unconditionally but the quite recent trend of having to slaughter everything about the club by a section of the fans really is relentlessly tiresome. Almost like they want us to fail to prove a point. Definitely some trolls on this site for sure. We have a new manager who is experienced why not see how he does and new players by giving a proper run at the job. We were a shambles last season for most of it however a new broom and all that.

14-08-2022, 08:06 PM
Brest 1-1 Marseille . Screamer of an equaliser.

14-08-2022, 08:07 PM
Wanted Conte to look him in the eye while they shook hands, he's lucky Conte never lamped him one, I find Tuchel to be an arrogant prick, my opinion mind you.

Agreee love Contes passion while Tuchel is a bit odd imo

14-08-2022, 08:31 PM
Ex Celtic 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿 Dembele on for Brest

Paulie Walnuts
14-08-2022, 08:33 PM
Did JDT not price himself out the job?

I’ve no idea. They were the final two rumoured though, so whether Hibs could have got him in or not, it’s no surprise that people are going to take note when he’s doing well. Especially if it coincides with us not doing very well.

I'm Spartacus
14-08-2022, 09:13 PM
Huge money on offer, only got ourselves to blame!
Roma
Arsenal
Man Utd
Feynoord

Life changing monies for Scottish clubs outside the old firm

The sadist in me wants to see them play Arsenal, that would be about 15-0. They would beat Man United the way they are going haha

Paul1642
15-08-2022, 03:58 PM
Verona kick of their season against Napoli in 30 minutes. No Doig in the squad.

15-08-2022, 06:15 PM

6-2 to Napoli.

Nope, stays at 5 after Var get involved.

15-08-2022, 06:24 PM

Think he’s injured

15-08-2022, 07:32 PM
Liverpool 0-1 Crystal Palace

Pleasing. :agree:

15-08-2022, 07:42 PM
Can't believe that Nat Phillips is still at Liverpool. Zaha has ripped him to shreds tonight.

15-08-2022, 07:49 PM
Half time Liverpool 0-1 Crystal Palace

15-08-2022, 08:15 PM
Can't believe that Nat Phillips is still at Liverpool. Zaha has ripped him to shreds tonight.Didnt Palace have like 1 shot at goal the first half? [emoji23]