View Full Version : Match Updates 2022-23 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 [30] 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89

Trinity Hibee
01-10-2022, 04:12 PM
I'm obviously out of the loop with this, so...

...what's with all the chat about 'This and That'?

After the derby he accused Hibs of saying how we are going to do this and that this season when infact not a single person at the club made any claims about doing anything. He was deflecting the fact his team had lost a last minute derby goal. He’s just an arse.

01-10-2022, 04:18 PM
For the second time in 2 weeks I've lost out on an 8 timer, got a few away results and Charlton v Oxford draw, then lost with Sunderland who couldn't even beat Preston at home. Really scunnered about that, I should've known better than to trust Sunderland but of course as soon as I stop backing them they'll start winning.

01-10-2022, 04:24 PM
After the derby he accused Hibs of saying how we are going to do this and that this season when infact not a single person at the club made any claims about doing anything. He was deflecting the fact his team had lost a last minute derby goal. He’s just an arse.

The so called 3rd force in Scottish football looking more like the 1st farce.

hhibs
01-10-2022, 04:27 PM
That's a few doings they've handed out at Pittodrie. Incredible people think Goodwin could be sacked.

Give it time.............

01-10-2022, 04:30 PM
The so called 3rd force in Scottish football looking more like the 1st farce.
The world just keeps moving on without them... it's so unfair:jamboak:

Helensburghhibs
01-10-2022, 04:31 PM
I wouldn't say it was a dive but it wasn't of the stonewall variety.

He threw himslef to the ground. The contact didnt make him go down, dive in my book

01-10-2022, 04:38 PM
Almirons goal for Newcastle today was absolutely ridiculous. If Haaland/Mbappe/Ronaldo/Messi does it, its spoken about for weeks.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=inuoM0sr_WE&ab_channel=SkySportsPremierLeague

01-10-2022, 04:59 PM
Almirons goal for Newcastle today was absolutely ridiculous. If Haaland/Mbappe/Ronaldo/Messi does it, its spoken about for weeks.

Outstanding goal!

I’m heading to Newcastle next weekend for long weekend and until this season have never had any issues getting tickets. Been trying to get tickets for Brentford but not many going about. They sold out in minutes!

Will keep trying. Train strike next Saturday so might get a lucky. If anyone knows folk with a couple of adult tickets I’ll take them off them!

01-10-2022, 08:06 PM
Currently Empoli 0 Milan 0 decent game Liam Henderson just been substituted he had a decent game.

01-10-2022, 08:40 PM
Empoli 1 Milan 1.

Empoli equalise in injury time with a freekick screamer.

01-10-2022, 08:40 PM
Milan go back infront immedately 2-1. Some finish

01-10-2022, 08:44 PM
3-1 Milan. Great end to the game. Three goals in injury time!!

02-10-2022, 08:16 AM

And then he spent last week telling the press how they were going to turn the The rangers over and split the “old firm”. I can’t get the birdie song out of my head

With a little bit of this
And a little bit of that
Right up your arse
Rob-bay re-play 🎶

Trinity Hibee
02-10-2022, 08:48 AM
And then he spent last week telling the press how they were going to turn the The rangers over and split the “old firm”. I can’t get the birdie song out of my head

With a little bit of this
And a little bit of that
Right up your arse
Rob-bay re-play 🎶

I also forgot to say he was probably hacked off he still hasn’t wonder a derby at ER as a player or manager.

02-10-2022, 09:48 AM

Wow, that’s a beauty.

Also, that Newcastle kit is absolutely cracking.

02-10-2022, 12:08 PM
Interesting centre back pairing for City today. Good players but a level below Dias and Laporte, who are both benched.

02-10-2022, 12:25 PM
Interesting centre back pairing for City today. Good players but a level below Dias and Laporte, who are both benched.

Haaland up against Martinez could be a mismatch!!

02-10-2022, 12:43 PM

Martinez has been absolutely brilliant after a rough first couple matches. Can see why good sides like Arsenal were after him :greengrin

Him and Varane are good.

02-10-2022, 12:47 PM

Haaland against most CB in that league is a mismatch due to his power, speed etc, but Martinez is a very clever defender and his stature doesn't hinder him.

02-10-2022, 12:55 PM
Sky trying to sell this as a big derby when United desperately wanted City to win the league last season. Don't think it would make the top 10 derbies in England.

02-10-2022, 01:10 PM
Fast start from city 1-0

02-10-2022, 01:11 PM
Sky trying to sell this as a big derby when United desperately wanted City to win the league last season. Don't think it would make the top 10 derbies in England.

02-10-2022, 01:13 PM
Dalot will be lucky to make it to half time.

02-10-2022, 01:27 PM
Why isn’t Casemiro playing? The guys a 5 time champions league winner, and one of the best in the world at what he does.

02-10-2022, 01:30 PM
Have said it before, but the double advertising boards at Citeh are absolutely ranc.

02-10-2022, 01:34 PM
Goal City 2-0. Man u not even in it.

HaaallllaaaaANnnnndddddddddd!!!!!!

Haaland is a robot

I wish City had scored there. Nowt wrong with Varane, he needs to get up off the floor and defend, laying there for ages like he’s broke his leg. Absolute sap.

02-10-2022, 01:35 PM
United have made improvements but it's plain to see City are still way ahead of them all over the park.

Haaland just scores a good header as I type, too easy.

02-10-2022, 01:38 PM
Absolute pumping

02-10-2022, 01:38 PM
Haaaalllllaaaaannnnndddddddddd!!!!

Exterminate !

Bridge hibs
02-10-2022, 01:39 PM
Halland, ****ing absolute machine !! 🫣

Big ugly git too 🤣

02-10-2022, 01:39 PM
United will be lucky to keep this to 8-0

02-10-2022, 01:40 PM
Jeez, this guy is a machine. he knows just when to move and where to be.

United 😂😂😂

Halland, ****ing absolute machine !! 🫣

Big ugly git too 🤣

First time my son saw him, he asked who the olmec was lol.....

02-10-2022, 01:42 PM
United have Casemiro and Ronaldo on the bench wondering WTF and why they're sat there.

02-10-2022, 01:42 PM
Remember some fans saying Nunez would be a better signing than Haaland after the community shield.

02-10-2022, 01:43 PM
Remember some fans saying Nunez would be a better signing than Haaland after the community shield.

It's early days... ahem.

02-10-2022, 01:44 PM
United have Casemiro and Ronaldo on the bench wondering WTF and why they're sat there.

I mean, Ronaldo is not going to help this mess. Casemiro might.

I don't feel well

4-0

02-10-2022, 01:45 PM
Haaland is the best striker in the world at the moment.

Mcbizz1998
02-10-2022, 01:45 PM
If city feel like it they could score 10.

02-10-2022, 01:46 PM
This isn't a fair fight, United aren't terrible but years behind City.......

Bridge hibs
02-10-2022, 01:46 PM
Man city have obviously been watching hibs

02-10-2022, 01:47 PM
United fans leaving already...

02-10-2022, 01:47 PM
Sancho no even trying

Bridge hibs
02-10-2022, 01:48 PM
Man city should take their keeper off and rest him 🤣

Is it just me or do Man Utd players look totally disinterested? Tracking is non existent for the 3rd and 4th goals, De Bryine should have been brought down in the build up to the 4tg but 2 players unwilling to take one for the team, no aggression in the challenge for the header at the 2nd goal.

Obviously having absolutely no out ball because Rashford is about as much use as a chocolate fireguard when it comes to holding the ball up isn't helping. It just looks lazy though. There's talented players in that team but the attitude is appaling.

This is a mauling, United have zero midfield and struggling at the back, how you expect to win a derby like this with Erikson and Fernandez in the midfield and an average McTominay, who's winning tackles?

02-10-2022, 01:49 PM
Is it just me or do Man Utd players look totally disinterested? Tracking is non existent for the 3rd and 4th goals, De Bryine should have been brought down in the build up to the 4tg but 2 players unwilling to take one for the team, no aggression in the challenge for the header at the 2nd goal.

Obviously having absolutely no out ball because Rashford is about as much use as a chocolate fireguard when it comes to holding the ball up isn't helping. It just looks lazy though. There's talented players in that team but the attitude is appaling.

Just posted the same about Sancho. They’re no arsed. They cannae wait for this to be over.

02-10-2022, 01:51 PM
City are obviously brilliant but utd have been a disgrace today

I'm sure Keane will say that at half time but they have been ridiculously unphysical

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

02-10-2022, 01:51 PM

This has been a problem at United since Fergie left, there's no identity and players on massive wages thinking they've made it just because they've signed for United, when things go against them, they just jack it in.

HibsGW
02-10-2022, 01:52 PM

Probably in with a shout of being best player in the world at the moment really as well

02-10-2022, 01:53 PM
This has been a problem at United since Fergie left, there's no identity and players on massive wages thinking they've made it just because they've signed for United, when things go against them, they just jack it in.

No identity? Sounds familiar...

Callyballybe
02-10-2022, 01:54 PM
It's a joy to watch Man City, it really is - As long as it's not your team on the receiving end.

02-10-2022, 01:54 PM

Lewandowski absolutely killing it at Barcelona as well. Both are special.

02-10-2022, 01:55 PM
Man citey have a team who can score from all positions, then bring in Haaland. Man utd rely on Rashford or an ageing Ronaldo !!!. Also Citeh have De Bryne, what a player he is !!!

02-10-2022, 01:56 PM
Love United getting a pasting because Roy Keane gets good when things are **** for them.

JamesHFC
02-10-2022, 01:59 PM
City are going to win the league at a canter.

02-10-2022, 02:00 PM

Think Casemiro is an example of the problems at Man U. They went all in for De Jong and ended up with Casemiro. He’s a good player and better than they have, but Real Madrid don’t let players go unless they’re on the way down. You also don’t go from Real to Man U for footballing reasons. They’ve signed a big name, but who is likely on the way down and is there for no reason other than money.

02-10-2022, 02:00 PM
Why is Erikson playing so deep, is it just to get Fernandes in the team too, both are number 10's and that midfield isn't working. How lazy are Rashford, Sanch and dos Santos btw.

02-10-2022, 02:02 PM
Why is Erikson playing so deep, is it just to get Fernandes in the team too, both are number 10's and that midfield isn't working. How lazy are Rashford, Sanch and dos Santos btw.

Eriksen hasn't been a 10 since joining Inter. Been Uniteds best player from deep this season.

City are going to win the league at a canter.

Will need to actually get first spot to do that :greengrin

02-10-2022, 02:04 PM
Jeez Shaw coming on, yeah that'll sort things out, needed about 4 changes not 1.

02-10-2022, 02:08 PM
The atmosphere is a bit crap is it not? 4-0 up in a derby and the crowd has been dead since HT. Place should be jumping.

Judging by the empty seats seems a few folk are taking an extended break to get a couple of pints in.

ClermistonGreen
02-10-2022, 02:14 PM
Serves them right for not buying John McGinn !

02-10-2022, 02:15 PM
What a goal that is.

Might waken City and their fans up, they haven't shown up this half so far.

02-10-2022, 02:22 PM
5-1

02-10-2022, 02:23 PM
Today's Manchester derby is eerily reminiscent of Germany's humping of Brazil in 2017.

Anybody else see this finishing 7-1?

02-10-2022, 02:24 PM
Some goal again.

A proper striker looks like the missing piece of the jigsaw for City. This could be their year in the CL.

James310
02-10-2022, 02:27 PM
https://twitter.com/Samfr/status/1576578900842676224?t=slJ5DIG7XZquFq7CjYml_A&s=19

Haaland now has as many PL hattricks as Ronaldo, Vardy and Lampard. He's played eight games.

02-10-2022, 02:30 PM
Annnnnd 6

02-10-2022, 02:31 PM
6 now.

02-10-2022, 02:32 PM
City could get 10 here

02-10-2022, 02:33 PM
Today's Manchester derby is eerily reminiscent of Germany's humping of Brazil in 2017.

Anybody else see this finishing 7-1?

One more please

Oh and where's SDG today? :wink:

02-10-2022, 02:36 PM
I'm obviously out of the loop with this, so...

...what's with all the chat about 'This and That'?

Either before or after the derby he bizarrely claimed that Hibs ‘had been doing a lot of talking, saying they were going to do this, going to that’ or words to that effect. Trying to paint the club as arrogant when if anything we’ve been just the opposite, everything I read suggested we were a club in transition and LJ had to be given a chance to make changes. He was making things up to deflect.

It was Hearts that were being talked up, certainly in the media.

02-10-2022, 02:37 PM
One more please

Oh and where's SDG today? :wink:

Is there a game on today?

02-10-2022, 02:37 PM
Either before or after the derby he bizarrely claimed that Hibs ‘had been doing a lot of talking, saying they were going to do this, going to that’ or words to that effect. Trying to paint the club as arrogant when if anything we’ve been just the opposite, everything I read suggested we were a club in transition and LJ had to be given a chance to make changes. He was making things up to deflect.

It was Hearts that were being talked up, certainly in the media.

Cheers :aok:

02-10-2022, 02:38 PM

Man U aren't playing today.

02-10-2022, 02:40 PM
Only one team winning the league. I know Arsenal are doing well at the moment but City are just a class above everyone else. I reckon they'd win them v a league select of all the best players from other teams. They are just an unbelievable team

02-10-2022, 02:41 PM

02-10-2022, 02:42 PM
Aah - 6 - 2, cracking score

02-10-2022, 02:43 PM
Comebacks on😅

Bridge hibs
02-10-2022, 02:44 PM
12 goals between the two games so far today, the other being Stoke 0 Watford 4, with the Leeds v Villa game to come next 😵

02-10-2022, 02:46 PM
12 goals between the two games so far today, the other being Stoke 0 Watford 4, with the Leeds v Villa game to come next 😵

You've jinxed it. Got to be a 0-0 now.

GRA
02-10-2022, 02:47 PM
Love an October 6-2 scoreline...

02-10-2022, 02:48 PM
6-3. Good pen to be fair. Couple 100 man u fans to clap it.

02-10-2022, 02:49 PM
Ha ha ha, Martial waving the Man U players back for the re-start lol

02-10-2022, 02:50 PM
United are obviously missing Maguire[emoji16]

02-10-2022, 02:50 PM
Only one team winning the league. I know Arsenal are doing well at the moment but City are just a class above everyone else. I reckon they'd win them v a league select of all the best players from other teams. They are just an unbelievable team

They can’t keep those performance levels up for a whole season. And it’s a bit premature to say ‘only one’ team is winning the league when Arsenal are above them and played superbly too yesterday.

02-10-2022, 02:54 PM

certain 0-0 😂

HendoDelivered
02-10-2022, 02:57 PM
Haaland is a ****ing beast

Tully
02-10-2022, 02:57 PM
Most teams hammering there City rivals there fans would be bouncing, this stadium was dead, even at the end there was no massive celebrations, very strange support

02-10-2022, 03:01 PM
Most teams hammering there City rivals there fans would be bouncing, this stadium was dead, even at the end there was no massive celebrations, very strange support

It was literally bouncing. The commentators specifically said that.

HendoDelivered
02-10-2022, 03:01 PM

Tourist league sadly.

02-10-2022, 03:03 PM
Tourist league sadly.

Sorry, but that's just nonsense.

Tully
02-10-2022, 03:04 PM
It was literally bouncing. The commentators specifically said that.

Must have missed it on my telly ,saw them turning there back and bouncing once,then at the end the stadium was empty very quickly

02-10-2022, 03:16 PM
Tourist league sadly.
Foreign owners,managers & majority starting 11 players ,only thing English is the fans

02-10-2022, 03:27 PM
They can’t keep those performance levels up for a whole season. And it’s a bit premature to say ‘only one’ team is winning the league when Arsenal are above them and played superbly too yesterday.
Arsenal are playing really well but I can't see them beating Man City. They couldn't even beat Man Utd!! Also I'd City can't keep those levels up what makes you think Arsenal will? Just curious, I have no dog in thus fight as an Everton man myself. I just think City are miles better than anyone

02-10-2022, 03:40 PM
Arsenal are playing really well but I can't see them beating Man City. They couldn't even beat Man Utd!! Also I'd City can't keep those levels up what makes you think Arsenal will? Just curious, I have no dog in thus fight as an Everton man myself. I just think City are miles better than anyone

City couldn't beat Aston Villa. Arsenal did.

I don't think Arsenal will win it either, squad isn't deep enough and already Smith Rowe out with a serious injury hurts that even more. They do however look much better than Spurs, United, Liverpool and Chelsea so far.

02-10-2022, 03:56 PM
City couldn't beat Aston Villa. Arsenal did.

I don't think Arsenal will win it either, squad isn't deep enough and already Smith Rowe out with a serious injury hurts that even more. They do however look much better than Spurs, United, Liverpool and Chelsea so far.
Totally agree with that, they do look good and better than the others at the moment, except City. If I had to choose one of them to win it would definitely be Arsenal over City but I just can't see it.

02-10-2022, 04:08 PM
i think villa are more likely to score first here

02-10-2022, 04:19 PM
City will win the league; they are a class above the rest. If Haaland stays fit, City will win games even when they don't play well. Pep is the best manager in the world and is a trophy machine. It was a massacre today; City could have scored ten. Very unenjoyable for me as a United fan, but it was a football lesson; what can you do?

02-10-2022, 04:43 PM
gerrard takes off the player on a yellow, Marsch however leaves all three players booked in the first half on, 2nd yellow and now leeds down to 10, they ain't winning this game, having said that Sinisterra is a half wit and probably cost this game now

02-10-2022, 04:46 PM
gerrard takes off the player on a yellow, Marsch however leaves all three players booked in the first half on, 2nd yellow and now leeds down to 10, they ain't winning this game, having said that Sinisterra is a half wit and probably cost this game now

Do you expect him to take off his best players because they got booked? I'd be raging if Hibs done that.

02-10-2022, 04:49 PM
gonna be another Red soon me thinks, leeds players quite rightly angry the referee hasn't given more bookings out for villa tackles

JamesHFC
02-10-2022, 04:50 PM

Arsenal's record against City & Liverpool is pretty poor in recent years. Don't think Spurs have won at the Emirates in their last 12 attempts now so yesterday wasn't a surprise but I still see them finishing above Arsenal come end of the season.

Personally think City will go onto win the league by double digits.

02-10-2022, 04:52 PM
gonna be another Red soon me thinks, leeds players quite rightly angry the referee hasn't given more bookings out for villa tackles

The Villa tackles have hardly even been fouls, tbf.

02-10-2022, 05:07 PM
Borefest at Leeds.

02-10-2022, 05:15 PM
Borefest at Leeds.

Aston Villa are garbage. Leeds just dirty.

02-10-2022, 05:16 PM
Aston Villa are garbage. Leeds just dirty.

Hmmm, Dirty Leeds 😀

02-10-2022, 05:19 PM
wtf referee gives a foul to leeds, what's going oan

mon the brave ten

02-10-2022, 05:23 PM
That corner sums Villa and this game up. Horrible.

02-10-2022, 05:23 PM
Arsenal's record against City & Liverpool is pretty poor in recent years. Don't think Spurs have won at the Emirates in their last 12 attempts now so yesterday wasn't a surprise but I still see them finishing above Arsenal come end of the season.

Personally think City will go onto win the league by double digits.

Spurs have had 2 tests this season, Chelsea and Arsenal. Distant 2nd best in both games.

ShadesLongThrow
02-10-2022, 05:26 PM
This Leeds Villa game is awful. Another two really poor teams in the self proclaimed best league in the world. Never mind, the potential thriller that is Nottingham Forest Leicester is tomorrow's showpiece.

02-10-2022, 05:27 PM
the brave hold out against 12-man villa :agree:

:) p.s. bring back marcelo :)

02-10-2022, 05:35 PM
This Leeds Villa game is awful. Another two really poor teams in the self proclaimed best league in the world. Never mind, the potential thriller that is Nottingham Forest Leicester is tomorrow's showpiece.

While they cannot all be classics it has to be said that the league is way overrated for sure.

02-10-2022, 05:38 PM
certain 0-0 😂

Hmmm.

ED Hibee
02-10-2022, 05:41 PM
Spurs have had 2 tests this season, Chelsea and Arsenal. Distant 2nd best in both games.

One of the things that really holds Spurs back is the derby record. Unfortunately Spurs are the main rivals for Arsenal, Chelsea and West Ham all of whom raise their game against them. Spurs consistently don’t turn up in derby games. Think Spurs games against Man U and Liverpool will be more of a benchmark for how their season goes.

02-10-2022, 05:46 PM
Fiorentina losing at Atalanta, played most of the game with 10 men but look handy.

Will have a wee look at the handicap betting giving the thieves a goal start.

JamesHFC
02-10-2022, 05:48 PM

Two fixtures at grounds they have historically struggled at. Another 17 teams to play against. At home I think the result goes in their favour.

A great start for Arsenal but their toughest game has been United away in which they lost. I expect they will lose to Liverpool next week too.

Over 38 games I fancy Conte to come better than the rest after Guardiola's City. He's also only lost 1 game so far this season and beforehand took 7 points from fixtures in which they got 0 last season.

Be a great battle though for sure.

SJNB Hibby
02-10-2022, 05:51 PM
Watching Ryan Gauld playing very well for Vancouver against Austin

JamesHFC
02-10-2022, 05:54 PM
Watching Ryan Gauld playing very well for Vancouver against Austin

He's improved a lot since being on loan at us. Gutted things didn't work out because he's a talent. Deserves a Scotland call up.

02-10-2022, 05:54 PM
Two fixtures at grounds they have historically struggled at. Another 17 teams to play against. At home I think the result goes in their favour.

A great start for Arsenal but their toughest game has been United away in which they lost. I expect they will lose to Liverpool next week too.

Over 38 games I fancy Conte to come better than the rest after Guardiola's City. He's also only lost 1 game so far this season and beforehand took 7 points from fixtures in which they got 0 last season.

Be a great battle though for sure.

What does history have to do with it?

If history was relevant, Arsenal will probably finish about 12 places above Spurs. Its not. Spurs have just been poor in those 2 matches. Good otherwise, though. It will be close as you say.

Bridge hibs
02-10-2022, 05:57 PM
Hmmm.Oops ! 🫣

JamesHFC
02-10-2022, 06:01 PM
What does history have to do with it?

If history was relevant, Arsenal will probably finish about 12 places above Spurs. Its not. Spurs have just been poor in those 2 matches. Good otherwise, though. It will be close as you say.

Arsenal haven't finished above Spurs for about 6 years. In that time Spurs haven't won at both the Emirates and Stamford Bridge though. My prediction is based mainly on Conte though, he's a class act.

02-10-2022, 06:11 PM
Arsenal haven't finished above Spurs for about 6 years. In that time Spurs haven't won at both the Emirates and Stamford Bridge though. My prediction is based mainly on Conte though, he's a class act.

Yep. Thats true. Should stick that under their honors on Wikipedia. Arsenal can stick all the FA Cups.

Spurs didn't lose on Saturday because of history. They lost because they were 2nd best all over (including on the managerial front) and Saliba owned Kane. It happens. Spurs will bounce back.

02-10-2022, 06:15 PM

Conte class act or not will no win a trophy at Spurs just like umpteen other managers before him

Spurs = Serial losers

02-10-2022, 06:16 PM
Yep. Thats true. Should stick that under their honors on Wikipedia. Arsenal can stick all the FA Cups.

Spurs didn't lose on Saturday because of history. They lost because they were 2nd best all over (including on the managerial front) and Saliba owned Kane. It happens. Spurs will bounce back.

Arsenal battered Spurs from minute 1

JamesHFC
02-10-2022, 06:21 PM

I don't know how mentioning how Spurs usually struggle to beat Arsenal & Chelsea away has gone onto how many FA Cup's Arsenal have won but fair enough 😂

I felt Spurs were a match for Arsenal up until Lloris's blunder and the red card. A big week in Europe before next weekend's games for both sides.

JamesHFC
02-10-2022, 06:25 PM
Conte class act or not will no win a trophy at Spurs just like umpteen other managers before him

Spurs = Serial losers

They might lose at Norwich.

02-10-2022, 06:32 PM
I don't know how mentioning how Spurs usually struggle to beat Arsenal & Chelsea away has gone onto how many FA Cup's Arsenal have won but fair enough 😂

I felt Spurs were a match for Arsenal up until Lloris's blunder and the red card. A big week in Europe before next weekend's games for both sides.

Silly red card really , Martinelli going nowhere and spurs player doesn't have to make the tackle and then Conte has to bring on 5 players to keep it from damaged limitation

02-10-2022, 07:38 PM
Missed the Mancunian derby as I was out today - just caught the highlights. Haaland was borderline unplayable. His pace, movement and vision are just silly - not only the hattrick but the 2 assists too.

On his way to being the best player to ever grace the Premier League if he can stay healthy and keep up this pace. He's frightening.

02-10-2022, 07:54 PM
Missed the Mancunian derby as I was out today - just caught the highlights. Haaland was borderline unplayable. His pace, movement and vision are just silly - not only the hattrick but the 2 assists too.

On his way to being the best player to ever grace the Premier League if he can stay healthy and keep up this pace. He's frightening.
He won't stay long enough. Guy like that will play for a proper big side, Real/Barcelona.

02-10-2022, 07:58 PM
He won't stay long enough. Guy like that will play for a proper big side, Real/Barcelona.

Or hearts

norhfc
02-10-2022, 08:04 PM
That was some contrast today in the EPL today. The Man City team outstanding in every position. Meanwhile the Leeds and Villa teams very average borderline rotten.

mcohibs
02-10-2022, 08:11 PM

From a footballing perspective I don’t know why he’d leave City tbh

SJNB Hibby
02-10-2022, 08:19 PM
He's improved a lot since being on loan at us. Gutted things didn't work out because he's a talent. Deserves a Scotland call up.

Nice set up for their 2nd goal
You wonder if him and Liam are on Steve Clarke's radar at all

03-10-2022, 07:09 PM
Verona 1 v 0 Udinese

Josh Doig

StevesFamau5
03-10-2022, 07:12 PM
Verona 1 v 0 Udinese

Josh Doig

Absolute peach of a goal as well. He's really maturing into a brilliant player.

03-10-2022, 07:12 PM
Verona 1 v 0 Udinese

Josh Doig

https://streamja.com/WzMEQ

His goal

Brilliant hit.

03-10-2022, 07:16 PM
https://streamja.com/WzMEQ

His goal

Brilliant hit.

Quality!

03-10-2022, 07:20 PM
Nice set up for their 2nd goal
You wonder if him and Liam are on Steve Clarke's radar at all

Well considering he was called up last week I’d say yes

03-10-2022, 07:24 PM
Well considering he was called up last week I’d say yes

Ryan gauld was called up?

SJNB Hibby
03-10-2022, 07:26 PM

Liam Henderson was called up?
Think the conversation has switched to Josh

03-10-2022, 07:28 PM
Leicester City 2 v 0 Nottingham Forest

Madison

Barnes

03-10-2022, 07:36 PM
Leicester City 3 v 0 Forest

Maddison

03-10-2022, 07:42 PM

Sorry my bad. I was onto Josh 🙃. I was reading the thread backwards and didn’t go far enough back.

03-10-2022, 07:50 PM
Leicester City 3 v 0 Forest

Maddison

Has Maddison got any Scottish family because Southgate obviously doesn’t rate him.

Donegal Hibby
03-10-2022, 07:51 PM
Thought Forrest might have got something tonight .Leicester are streets ahead of them quality wise.

03-10-2022, 07:54 PM
Leicester are in a false position, even though money is tight there they have real quality and when it clicks they were due someone a hammering, Maddison can't half strike a dead ball.

03-10-2022, 07:57 PM
Has Maddison got any Scottish family because Southgate obviously doesn’t rate him.

Has one full competitive cap for England

Donegal Hibby
03-10-2022, 08:02 PM
Jamie vardy must be getting on a bit ? Still looks quick though.

03-10-2022, 08:03 PM
Has one full competitive cap for England

😢

03-10-2022, 08:16 PM
Verona 1 v 1 Udinese

03-10-2022, 08:31 PM
Leicester City 4 v 0 Nottingham Forest

Daka

Donegal Hibby
03-10-2022, 08:34 PM
Leicester City 4 v 0 Nottingham Forest

Daka
Lovely goal . Forrest are doomed .

03-10-2022, 08:37 PM
Verona 1 v 2 Udinese

04-10-2022, 01:07 PM
Well I'm trying to be positive and hoping that Liverpool get their mojo back today and hand out a serious hun-skelping.....

04-10-2022, 02:51 PM
Well I'm trying to be positive and hoping that Liverpool get their mojo back today and hand out a serious hun-skelping.....

There’s thousands of Huns in town today. I’m Keeping out the road. At least it’s totally pishing down so keeping them off the street…

04-10-2022, 04:39 PM
First champions league match OM-Sporting about to kickoff in an empty Velodrome because of previous rounds crowd trouble. Lockdown vibes again.

04-10-2022, 05:10 PM
Beautiful goal on 50 seconds, OM 0 Sporting 1

04-10-2022, 05:22 PM
Alexis Sanchez freak goal 1-1. Quite a start.

04-10-2022, 05:24 PM
Bookies offering 14/1 for a Rangers win?
Giving them no chance but might be worth a couple of quid to dull the pain if they somehow did!

EGL2000
04-10-2022, 05:25 PM
Marseille sporting wide open game gonna be alot of goals here.

04-10-2022, 05:25 PM
2-1 Marseille now, Sportings keeper is on the ketamine.

EGL2000
04-10-2022, 05:26 PM
Giving them no chance but might be worth a couple of quid to dull the pain if they somehow did!

17/1 with hills at that price I think it's worth a punt, even a handicap.

04-10-2022, 05:30 PM

At a couple of quid you'd still want them to lose but at what stake would you start wanting them to win? 🤔😀

EGL2000
04-10-2022, 05:30 PM
Adan now off keeper had an absolute shocker, up there with one of the worst.

04-10-2022, 05:31 PM
The sporting goalie has just been sent off for deliberate handball outside the box after giving both goals away!

Never seen a worse 20 minute performance .

04-10-2022, 05:33 PM
And now Marcus edwards gets subbed off. I honestly think this boy will go somewhere for 50 million in the next few years, he’s sensational.

04-10-2022, 05:44 PM
At a couple of quid you'd still want them to lose but at what stake would you start wanting them to win? 🤔😀

:hilarious Yes, very true!

04-10-2022, 05:52 PM
The ref loses the plot, sporting players kicking everything that moves. Somehow only got a single yellow. Insane first half.

04-10-2022, 05:53 PM
Both Liverpool and Sevco have two keepers on the bench - is that normal now? Can't say I've noticed that before...

04-10-2022, 06:00 PM
Both Liverpool and Sevco have two keepers on the bench - is that normal now? Can't say I've noticed that before...Maybe the huns are going to play 2, and stick Fredo on the line to blot out as much of the goals as possible?

04-10-2022, 06:01 PM
Leon King starts for Rangers

Lets hope Thommo isnt on comms as we will never hear the end of it

04-10-2022, 06:02 PM
The wee, fat Colombian is chosen above ColaK. He’s got the better record in Europe, but I would have thought that Colak was the present form choice. I suppose it’s academic as they’re in for a real gubbing tonight. C’mon Liverpool, don’t disappoint us.

04-10-2022, 06:04 PM
The wee, fat Colombian is chosen above ColaK. He’s got the better record in Europe, but I would have thought that Colak was the present form choice. I suppose it’s academic as they’re in for a real gubbing tonight. C’mon Liverpool, don’t disappoint us.
I'll bet Van Dijk is terror stricken at the thought of facing the Columbian sphere....

JamesHFC
04-10-2022, 06:06 PM
2-1 Marseille now, Sportings keeper is on the ketamine.

🤣

04-10-2022, 06:08 PM
Leon King starts for Rangers

Lets hope Thommo isnt on comms as we will never hear the end of it

Seen him last year at the playhouse. Put on a brilliant show.

04-10-2022, 06:24 PM
Sporting seem to have decided sub 4 youngsters on at halftime and use them to go out to injure people. There’s been two clear red card challenges already. Such a weird game.

04-10-2022, 06:26 PM
17/1 with hills at that price I think it's worth a punt, even a handicap.

That's mad. Bookies and English media invariably underestimated the OF when they play top English clubs. Rangers v Leeds in the early 90s was a good example. Almost wants you to wish the Huns well.

Almost.

Hope the Scousers absolutely hammer them :thumbsup:

04-10-2022, 06:29 PM
That's mad. Bookies and English media invariably underestimated the OF when they play top English clubs. Rangers v Leeds in the early 90s was a good example. Almost wants you to wish the Huns well.

Almost.

Hope the Scousers absolutely hammer them :thumbsup:
Nope, not even close. If I had the power of the Gods, Sevco would lose 169-0.

Kavinho
04-10-2022, 06:32 PM
The sporting goalie has just been sent off for deliberate handball outside the box after giving both goals away!

Never seen a worse 20 minute performance .
Watched it back following reading this thread.

Mental from the keeper!
So off the pace!

04-10-2022, 06:33 PM
A Hearts mate of mine just posted on FB, English team v British team tonight on the telly, how true. :greengrin

Zambernardi1875
04-10-2022, 06:41 PM
Gona have a Scottish team singing god save the king and a English team booing

04-10-2022, 06:43 PM
Is this on tv anywhere?

04-10-2022, 06:45 PM
Is this on tv anywhere?

BT sport

LunasBoots
04-10-2022, 06:46 PM
Sevco end looks very overfilled.

04-10-2022, 06:48 PM
Gona have a Scottish team singing god save the king and a English team booing

04-10-2022, 06:55 PM
BT sport

Nae council telly?

Never mind.

Bake off it is 👌

LunasBoots
04-10-2022, 06:55 PM
Sectarian singing enough to get yer boots on jeez...

Kavinho
04-10-2022, 06:57 PM
Sectarian singing enough to get yer boots on jeez...

Almost like the word 'Fenian' isn't deemed sectarian...

04-10-2022, 06:58 PM
Steve McManaman and Kevin Thomson :bitchy:

04-10-2022, 06:59 PM

Would rather listen to Craig Levein and Tom English instead.

04-10-2022, 07:00 PM
More years of age than IQ points

04-10-2022, 07:00 PM
Almost like the word 'Fenian' isn't deemed sectarian...

…… ask Laugharty about that! :greengrin

04-10-2022, 07:02 PM
No lover of Liverpool but hope they take about 10 off these ***** tonight

04-10-2022, 07:03 PM
BBC Scotland did a preview of the game and showed a large group of Rangers fans singing outside a pub.... with the sound switched off.

04-10-2022, 07:06 PM
choke on yer gallows ya terrorist lovin s*um

04-10-2022, 07:09 PM
What a goal.

04-10-2022, 07:09 PM
get in

04-10-2022, 07:11 PM
Nice. Let's see a few more.

04-10-2022, 07:11 PM
Don't know why it took them this long to score but the first of many I hope :greengrin

04-10-2022, 07:12 PM
All those Liverpool fans are tourists.

04-10-2022, 07:12 PM
Away end empty by half time please

04-10-2022, 07:13 PM
Bayern have set the evening's target for Liverpool to aim at.

Watched it back following reading this thread.

Mental from the keeper!
So off the pace!

They were saying the Lisbon coach only arrived at the stadium just before kickoff, maybe he wasn’t properly warmed up. But it was funny :greengrin

When’s the last time Rangers were 70/1 to win a game. Ladbrokes trolling the Huns lol

Hard man Lundstram getting bullied

Bayern have set the evening's target for Liverpool to aim at.
Hope Liverpool get that by half time.

04-10-2022, 07:14 PM
Alexander Arnold takes a cracking free kick, amazed how him and Maddison can't get a game for England.

Bridge hibs
04-10-2022, 07:14 PM
BBC Scotland did a preview of the game and showed a large group of Rangers fans singing outside a pub.... with the sound switched off.God help the lip readers 🫣

04-10-2022, 07:15 PM
didn't realise Ross co were playing motherwell tonight, i do now, anyway it's 0-0

grrr penalty to motherwell 0-1 booooo

Cove 1 Dundee 1

Queen's park 0 Morton 1

e2los
04-10-2022, 07:17 PM
When’s the last time Rangers were 70/1 to win a game. Ladbrokes trolling the Huns lol

I only got 40/1.. bet365..

Rangers will win tonight... Said the rangers fans in the pub tonight.

I hope it's 8+ goals for liverpool.

04-10-2022, 07:19 PM
I only got 40/1.. bet365..

Rangers will win tonight... Said the rangers fans in the pub tonight.

I hope it's 8+ goals for liverpool.

80/1 now - as I said, on the In-play section of Ladbrokes

04-10-2022, 07:19 PM
Merson just said that if the hun only lose by 4 or 5 they will have done well. Please let that be a conservative estimate from him

04-10-2022, 07:20 PM
Blatant dive by Kent, ref falls for it.

04-10-2022, 07:24 PM
Ha ha ha - whatever stream I'm watching, Jonathon Pearce just saying "Rangers back in the Champions League, 10 years after being liquidated" that wont go down well with the knuggle-draggers

04-10-2022, 07:25 PM
this is not good enough

04-10-2022, 07:31 PM
John Mcginn can do it.

04-10-2022, 07:34 PM
John Mcginn can do it.

What? Batter Chuck Norris?

04-10-2022, 07:38 PM
this is not good enough

It’s fine. Total domination so far. 2-0 is the best the Huns can hope for I reckon.

04-10-2022, 07:39 PM
Hard man Lundstram getting bullied

Now booked. He's having a shocker

04-10-2022, 07:39 PM

Nasty tackle.

04-10-2022, 07:40 PM
It shows how far Liverpool have sunk when they can only hang on to a one goal lead against the Huns. They’ve got the best of possession but that doesn’t convert to goals. Spawny barstewards could fluke a goal.

Nasty tackle.

He's a very nasty player. Gets away with it playing in our league though

The gulf in quality is massive. This lot beat Hearts 4-0 away. How bad are Hearts? 😂

04-10-2022, 07:41 PM
That Lundstram is just a hatchet man, little football ability, just a thug.

04-10-2022, 07:42 PM
Lungstrom is a dirty *******. Deserves a bad injury.

04-10-2022, 07:42 PM
Was hoping for 4 by this stage....

LunasBoots
04-10-2022, 07:43 PM

He's so slow it's funny.

I'm getting annoyed by Liverpool's diddiness.

Thomson 😂

04-10-2022, 07:44 PM
Angry man keeping them in it.

Mr Angry is keeping the Huns in the tie here

Massive anal trauma for FC Bigotry. Liverpool are just treating it like a testimonial. It's being played entirely in the Huns' half.

04-10-2022, 07:48 PM
He's so slow it's funny.

Thought you were talking about Thomson talking. I genuinely switched the channel off and back on because I thought the sound was playing at half speed

LunasBoots
04-10-2022, 07:48 PM
Thought you were talking about Thomson talking. I genuinely switched the channel off and back on because I thought the sound was playing at half speed

04-10-2022, 07:49 PM
Massive anal trauma for FC Bigotry. Liverpool are just treating it like a testimonial. It's being played entirely in the Huns' half.

Huns will get a result here. Pressure means nothing. 1-1 or 1-2.

04-10-2022, 07:49 PM
Inter 1 v 0 Barca

04-10-2022, 07:50 PM
Reds will score three second half goals. Lundstrum will be sent off.

04-10-2022, 07:50 PM
It’s fine. Total domination so far. 2-0 is the best the Huns can hope for I reckon.

not for us that have 4-0 correct score :grr:

04-10-2022, 07:51 PM
Was it not lundstram that done Nisbet with same type of tackle

Argylehibby
04-10-2022, 07:52 PM
Was he not brought in to take over from Alex Rae who could only string 3 words together before pausing? If so he’s a significant improvement as I’m sure Thomsons managed 4 or even 5 on occasions tonight and the pauses are significantly shorter.

04-10-2022, 07:53 PM
Was it not lundstram that done Nisbet with same type of tackle

Wasn't a Celtc player?

04-10-2022, 07:53 PM
six games down south in the championship and all the goals so far have came in the Luton v Huddersfield game 3-2

Argylehibby
04-10-2022, 07:54 PM
Yeah it was a Celtic player that crocked Kevin