View Full Version : Match Updates 2022-23 season non-Hibs games thread
JamesHFC
07-04-2023, 05:42 PM
Mclean Hanley and Gunn Norwich win 2-0 away to Blackburn , That was a 6 pointer for the play off spot
Fully expect Norwich back up via the play offs
Middlesbrough looking good.
07-04-2023, 05:50 PM
Middlesbrough looking good.
Aye agree they do , Carrick has transformed Boro
07-04-2023, 06:03 PM
Sunderland 3 - 3 Hull, cracking game
07-04-2023, 06:34 PM
Sunderland 3 - 3 Hull, cracking game
Finished 4-4. Last minute penalty to Hull.
Two interesting games on TV tonight. Glasgae derby, Partick v Queens Park on BBC Scotland. Burnley will be promoted to Premier League if they win at Middlesbrough.
07-04-2023, 07:16 PM
Finished 4-4. Last minute penalty to Hull.
Two interesting games on TV tonight. Glasgae derby, Partick v Queens Park on BBC Scotland. Burnley will be promoted to Premier League if they win at Middlesbrough.
Pretty lazy way of summing up nearly 20 years of management, but the majority of Mowbray's jobs have always just fallen short of fulfilling whatever potential his teams have had. Always seem to lack that bit of edge that would bring about a proper achievement - you'd always think he deserves a bit of real success, but bar the odd good season it's never really happened for him.
07-04-2023, 07:23 PM
Pukki leaving Norwich at the end of the season, the yo-yo's will need to spend some cash whether they go up or not
Australia 0-1 Scotland: Docherty stunner earns Scots victory - BBC Sport (https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/65208829)
good win for Scotland women in their friendly against this years WC co-hosts Australia in London
Up-the-slope
07-04-2023, 07:27 PM
Partick v Queens lacking any real quality so far... odd as there have been lots of decent games in Championship this season and both these are candidates for promotion.
Anyone an idea of how many Queens fans there - surely Friday night few miles away against promotion rival should be decent turnout?
07-04-2023, 07:29 PM
BBC SPORT
A fun bit of trivia from my colleagues on the TV...
The last time Queen's Park finished above Partick Thistle in the league was 1935.
07-04-2023, 07:29 PM
An astonishingly low turnout for a bank holiday Friday where both teams are playing in their home city.
07-04-2023, 07:34 PM
This Queens Park team look like they’d be the worst team the Prem has seen.
How are they top of the league? Brutal football.
07-04-2023, 07:37 PM
An astonishingly low turnout for a bank holiday Friday where both teams are playing in their home city.
Nobody in that stand opposite. I don't think Queens Park are particularly well supported. I do like a day out at Partick, Glasgow without the bigotry. Queens Park would be a decent day out if you can get a ticket. Are they expecting to play at Lesser Hampden if they come up?
Up-the-slope
07-04-2023, 07:46 PM
:agree: - look at recent Falkirk v Dunfermline game crowd
Up-the-slope
07-04-2023, 07:53 PM
second half better already
07-04-2023, 07:57 PM
1-0 Partick. Think Dundee will go on and win the league with Partick in play off final.
07-04-2023, 08:05 PM
What a save!
07-04-2023, 08:11 PM
Harry Wraggs turning it on, what a goal.
07-04-2023, 08:30 PM
We won't be travelling to Lesser Hampden next season. Queens have done well to stay top of the league for so long, but have had their chance. Will be similar to Arbroath. Selling Simon Murray in January has blew their chance of promotion.
07-04-2023, 08:36 PM
a bit of a hammering for Queens Park 4-0
07-04-2023, 08:41 PM
Kevin Holt is a cracking player at that level.
07-04-2023, 08:49 PM
a bit of a hammering for Queens Park 4-0
They've been wobbling in big way lately.
Losing Simon Murray at the end of the January window seemed like an odd one to me. I'm not sure why he'd have wanted to leave or why they'd have wanted to lose him at that point.
07-04-2023, 08:54 PM
Kris Doolan doing a great job at Thistle. Early days but I think he has the makings of a decent manager in the long term.
07-04-2023, 08:57 PM
Burnley promoted. Wonder how that'll affect CJ Egan Riley. Wouldn’t expect him to be part of their Premier league squad. Loan back to Hibs or an English Championship team?
07-04-2023, 09:13 PM
Burnley promoted. Wonder how that'll affect CJ Egan Riley. Wouldn’t expect him to be part of their Premier league squad. Loan back to Hibs or an English Championship team?
Burnley will go back down next season.
07-04-2023, 10:49 PM
They've been wobbling in big way lately.
Losing Simon Murray at the end of the January window seemed like an odd one to me. I'm not sure why he'd have wanted to leave or why they'd have wanted to lose him at that point.
money possibly but also the chance to play in the top flight again even though there's a good chance his new side could well be playing in the championship as well next season.
08-04-2023, 09:15 AM
The race to win the Scottish championship will probably go to the last game
If Ayr win today they go 2 points behind QP, and a Dundee win or draw puts them top
Think the last game of the season is QP v Dundee
Donegal Hibby
08-04-2023, 11:27 AM
Hoping to see a Hun defeat shortly 😁
08-04-2023, 11:28 AM
Infirm time, a Derby with no away fans. Madness.
08-04-2023, 11:29 AM
Infirm time, a Derby with no away fans. Madness.
I agree it’s not football
08-04-2023, 11:30 AM
Wonder if Celtic will get into trouble for their flares or will it be ignored?
08-04-2023, 11:32 AM
Wonder if Celtic will get into trouble for their flares or will it be ignored?
Think they just get ignored now.
08-04-2023, 11:36 AM
Offside.
08-04-2023, 11:37 AM
The whole No away fans thing just shows how petty the pair of them are.
So much as I ****ing hate hearts and their horrible fans, I would hate to have no away fans at the derby. Totally takes away the atmosphere and although it’s horrible when you lose, when you win theres absolutely nothing better than rubbing it right into them!
The OF are a joke
08-04-2023, 11:39 AM
Hoping to see a Hun defeat shortly 😁
I'd like ...
A boring 0-0, with numerous pitch invasions, flares on the pitch causing massive delays, both head coaches red carded and questionable banners in the stands that (finally) cause widespread outrage in the MSM, SPFL and Holyrood.
08-04-2023, 11:39 AM
Porteous would’ve got a red for that against Rangers
08-04-2023, 11:40 AM
The whole No away fans thing just shows how petty the pair of them are.
So much as I ****ing hate hearts and their horrible fans, I would hate to have no away fans at the derby. Totally takes away the atmosphere and although it’s horrible when you lose, when you win theres absolutely nothing better than rubbing it right into them!
The OF are a joke
I think it’s Rangers who are mainly to blame. They initially cut Celtics allocation to 900, from a full end. Think they also cut Celtic’s allocation down to zero
Callum McGregor already calling for away fans to get back into the Derby’s
08-04-2023, 11:51 AM
Nothing wrong with that Morelos goal. Never a foul in a million years.
Farcical VAR decision.
Games gone
Seekyit
08-04-2023, 11:52 AM
Didn’t think so either. Strange one.
Will Celtic shut the **** up now about conspiracies because that was clearly a goal.
Sevco goal chalked off ….. looked ok to me as well. :greengrin
That’s a shocking decision
100% a foul 😂
08-04-2023, 11:53 AM
That’s an absolute shambles. Hilarious, but a disgrace. But hilarious.
08-04-2023, 11:53 AM
That’s a shocking decision
I thought it was brilliant. :greengrin
Looked like they were fouling each other to me. Not sure what all the fuss is about.
08-04-2023, 11:54 AM
Clancy shouldn't be refereeing Sunday League never mind OF.
JamesHFC
I despise that lot as much as the next person but that should have been a goal.
Clancy is an awful ref.
Incoming Rangers statement expressing outrage at the first VAR decision to go against them since inception.
08-04-2023, 11:56 AM
Shocking decision, hope there's an even worse one to come.
Gordy M
08-04-2023, 11:56 AM
Incoming Rangers statement expressing outrage at the first VAR decision to go against them since inception.
Wasnt a VAR decision, ref gave it. Both had a hold of each other, but then Morelos pushes him.
Walsh not giving the goal on VAR was unbelievable.
1-0 Celtic.
08-04-2023, 11:57 AM
Decision 100% correct based on fouls given this season.
It’s funny cos it’s Rangers but they’re now 1-0 down and shouldn’t be.
We had it with Duk diving at Aberdeen. If the VAR official doesn’t have the bollocks to tell the ref he’s made a **** of it what is the point?
Trinity Hibee
Walsh not giving the goal on VAR was unbelievable.
1-0 Celtic.
Disgraceful decision. Says it all that most on here say it should have been a goal
08-04-2023, 12:00 PM
I think Morelos should have been sent off for the clear and obvious dangerous play.
08-04-2023, 12:05 PM
I think Morelos should have been sent off for the clear and obvious dangerous play.
Hopefully that's still to come. Him and Ryan Jack sent off for fighting each other would be the dream.
08-04-2023, 12:09 PM
It’s amazing how many 50/50 decisions Celtic get in their favour.
08-04-2023, 12:14 PM
VAR is an absolute joke but on this occasion I can let it slide
08-04-2023, 12:16 PM
I hate to admit it but that was a superb free kick.
Tremendous strike.
Keeper should do better imo
08-04-2023, 12:17 PM
Tremendous strike.
Looked miles offside to me.
08-04-2023, 12:17 PM
Celtic have been so sloppy. Only themselves to blame.
08-04-2023, 12:18 PM
Not sure about 'it's no more than Rangers deserve'. They've been awful. Outrageous free kick though.
08-04-2023, 12:19 PM
I think if it comes off the bar and in you have to credit Tavernier.
08-04-2023, 12:19 PM
I think if it comes off the bar and in you have to credit Tavernier.
It's about two foot from the post, he shouldn't be getting beat by that, then again I am an exceptional goalie
Trinity Hibee
08-04-2023, 12:20 PM
It's about two foot from the post, he shouldn't be getting beat by that, then again I am an exceptional goalie
It goes in off the underside of the bar at pace. Anyone having a go at the keeper has been watching far too much analysis by pundits. Some can’t be stopped and that’s one of them
08-04-2023, 12:21 PM
No chance. That's a great freekick, can't be blaming the keeper for that.
08-04-2023, 12:22 PM
It goes in off the underside of the bar at pace. Anyone having a go at the keeper has been watching far too much analysis by pundits. Some can’t be stopped and that’s one of them
So your saying I couldn't have stopped it? I disagree
08-04-2023, 12:22 PM
No chance. That's a great freekick, can't be blaming the keeper for that.
I just did
Trinity Hibee
08-04-2023, 12:23 PM
So your saying I couldn't have stopped it? I disagree
That’s exactly what I’m saying. Sometimes you have to accept you can’t stop a shot. There doesn’t always need to be someone at fault
I just did
Curried
Keeper caught flat-footed. Decent strike, but very central, poor from Hart.
08-04-2023, 12:24 PM
That’s exactly what I’m saying. Sometimes you have to accept you can’t stop a shot. There doesn’t always need to be someone at fault
I agree but Hart was at fault for that one
08-04-2023, 12:27 PM
Great goal no blame on Hart.
Donegal Hibby
08-04-2023, 12:30 PM
Unless you think the Celtic player is at fault for giving away a needless freekick like I do :greengrin
08-04-2023, 12:32 PM
So is Joe Hart 😀
08-04-2023, 12:32 PM
Not sure he could do anything about it
He aimed the ball at Ryan Jack and another Rangers played, they ducked and then it was unsavable
08-04-2023, 12:34 PM
So is Joe Hart 😀
He's decent, he doesn't have my jaguar like reflexes
08-04-2023, 12:34 PM
I just did
You are cast out of the Keepers Union for that.
08-04-2023, 12:35 PM
You are cast out of the Keepers Union for that.
I've not played in goal for about 15 years, I'm just bored and have eaten too much dairy milk haha
08-04-2023, 12:36 PM
He's decent, he doesn't have my jaguar like reflexes
Nice to see you posting on here Budgie👍
08-04-2023, 12:37 PM
I've not played in goal for about 15 years, I'm just bored and have eaten too much dairy milk haha
I’ve just a donut so the sugar levels are through the roof in this house too:agree:
08-04-2023, 12:40 PM
Carter Vickers not having a good game at all
08-04-2023, 12:41 PM
Celtic are chucking this away, so many slack passes.
Donegal Hibby
08-04-2023, 12:47 PM
Carter Vickers not having a good game at all
Been poor with a lot of slack passes. Been impressed with Canadian player Johnson btw .
08-04-2023, 12:49 PM
Been poor with a lot of slack passes. Been impressed with Canadian player Johnson btw .
Yes he has, he’s dominated Kent.
But it’s been a poor game generally , Celtics passing has been slack all day.
man u leading everton 1-0
goal machine McTominay
Johnson has been very good.
08-04-2023, 12:52 PM
Hahahaha
ha ha
ha ha
Great assist from Davies there. :greengrin
08-04-2023, 12:53 PM
Incredible defending from the huns
Donegal Hibby
08-04-2023, 12:54 PM
Scrappy goal though they all count:greengrin
Curried
08-04-2023, 12:54 PM
What a balls-up in defense :-)
08-04-2023, 12:56 PM
How bad is cantwell 😆
08-04-2023, 12:58 PM
Youan could have had 47 yellow cards by now
08-04-2023, 01:03 PM
Souttar :faf:
Hahahaha part two
three-wan
Torto7
Absolutely honking atmosphere at the bigot fest apart from the group of attention seeking wee f@nnies chanting about the RA.
Oh dear. :greengrin
08-04-2023, 01:04 PM
Switched the sound off now, listening to all these biased ********s constantly saying there was nothing in that foul when you know they'd be screaming blue murder if any other team outside the mankies was even half as robust.
08-04-2023, 01:04 PM
Madman McGregor pulling a tractor trying to get to Souttar’s woeful back pass
Helensburghhibs
08-04-2023, 01:05 PM
Mcgregor is another one who's finished. Slow as a week in the jail. Overall the game has been the usual overhyped bigotfest.. Lack of away fans has all but killed it as a spectacle as well , although hasn't stopped the ira, super trooper ditties
Torto7
Madman McGregor pulling a tractor trying to get to Souttar’s woeful back pass
He'll be in Carstairs for the next week.
Curried
Go Soapy.
Man u 2 everton 0
08-04-2023, 01:06 PM
Quite funny seeing how slow the world's angriest man was at the 3rd goal. A quite pathetic exhibition of running towards the ball.
Bridge hibs
08-04-2023, 01:06 PM
The rangers are just no the same when Kent isnt playing
Donegal Hibby
08-04-2023, 01:08 PM
Great assist from Davies there. :greengrin
That's two great assist's by the Huns now :greengrin
08-04-2023, 01:08 PM
The rangers are just no the same when Kent isnt playing
They’re just no the same Rangers
08-04-2023, 01:10 PM
Best fans in the world gone all quiet suddenly.
08-04-2023, 01:10 PM
Not that I care about celtic but seeing sevco getting horsed is a good start to any weekend. Hope the tramps let in 5.
08-04-2023, 01:11 PM
Well that didn't age well lol.
Torto7
08-04-2023, 01:18 PM
The atmosphere is terrible. Weegies full of their own pish again.
08-04-2023, 01:24 PM
FT Man u 2 Everton 0
man u go 3rd
08-04-2023, 01:38 PM
With 5 minutes to go, a Rangers player wrapped his arm round the neck of a Celtic player, not in any ‘friendly’ manner. Hun Beaton just ran up to the both of them and smiled at the Rangers player. A player from any other team would have been red carded.
08-04-2023, 01:41 PM
With 5 minutes to go, a Rangers player wrapped his arm round the neck of a Celtic player, not in any ‘friendly’ manner. Hun Beaton just ran up to the both of them and smiled at the Rangers player. A player from any other team would have been red carded.
I thought Clancy was the ref, a Catholic Celtic supporter (despite his claims to be a Jags fan)
08-04-2023, 01:47 PM
Rangers defence is very slow.
What a nonsense having no away fans. Honestly.
08-04-2023, 01:49 PM
They've contrived to ruin the fixture as a spectacle. A big away support is what makes a derby special.
Donegal Hibby
08-04-2023, 01:52 PM
Not having away fans for a derby game spoils the atmosphere of the game .
Donegal Hibby
08-04-2023, 01:56 PM
I thought Clancy was the ref, a Catholic Celtic supporter (despite his claims to be a Jags fan)
No doubting who Beaton or Walsh who was doing VAR support though. Don't think they should be getting games there team are playing in .
08-04-2023, 02:04 PM
1-0 Sheep already. Duk again.
08-04-2023, 02:10 PM
Motherwell 1-0 up
08-04-2023, 02:25 PM
1-0 West Ham
08-04-2023, 02:33 PM
2-0 Motherwell.
Good.
08-04-2023, 02:34 PM
32 mins van veen double motherwell 2 livi 0
keeper really shouldn't be conceding that at his near post
make that 3-0 Var gives it after it looking offside, after looking at it again livi player played him on
well done VAR tbf, or rather the VAR operator this time
08-04-2023, 02:39 PM
32 mins van veen double motherwell 2 livi 0
keeper really shouldn't be conceding that at his near post
make that 3-0 Var gives it after it looking offside, after looking at it again livi player played him on
well done VAR tbf, or rather the VAR operator this time
Didn’t involve Celtic or Rangers so there was no honest mistake to make.
08-04-2023, 02:42 PM
Aberdeen and Motherwell looking to be vindicated in their decisions to change managers.
08-04-2023, 02:45 PM
Didn’t involve Celtic or Rangers so there was no honest mistake to make.
good point
08-04-2023, 02:49 PM
HT Aberdeen 1 Killie 0
HT heartz 0 St mirren 0
HT St johnstone 0 Ross co 1 goal machine simon murray, bring him back Hibs :)
08-04-2023, 02:51 PM
Hearts very poor first and and first 40 minutes St Mirren easy the the better team, they did hit the bar late on but fans not happy and a few boos at halftime.
08-04-2023, 02:53 PM
Aberdeen and Motherwell looking to be vindicated in their decisions to change managers.
After the start they had and given all the fawning over Hearts it's looking likely that Aberdeen will be the ones to beat for 3rd.
Scotty Leither
08-04-2023, 02:56 PM
Van Veen is the type of player we lack.
08-04-2023, 03:04 PM
Van Veen is the type of player we lack.
Myko is better, just been injured.
Off the bar
08-04-2023, 03:12 PM
St Mirren 1 up at tiny
08-04-2023, 03:12 PM
wan-nil st mirren
08-04-2023, 03:13 PM
Myko is better, just been injured.
Myko and Nisbet are both much better players.
1-0 St Mirren😅
DIXIHIBS
Meltdown time on keekback😁
08-04-2023, 03:14 PM
1-0 St Mirren😅
If stays that way lets hope we do the business tomorrow
08-04-2023, 03:15 PM
If stays that way lets hope we do the business tomorrow
We have to win tomorrow. Such an important game. A win and we're somehow still right in the mix for third.
08-04-2023, 03:15 PM
Watching Hearts TV, the fans are not happy bunnies.
Off the bar
08-04-2023, 03:16 PM
0-2 at the pbs lol
08-04-2023, 03:16 PM
2-0 :faf:
08-04-2023, 03:17 PM
Think I'll revise next week's prediction to 1-0 Hearts.
St. Liedown not lying down lol
What an opportunity we have tomorrow against bottom of the league.
Guaranteed Utd win :greengrin
Loud neilson gtf chants and very loud boos as they go 0-2 down.
56 mins and the gorgi loyal are starting to leave lol
Gogic :)
Bridge hibs
That poor hearts badge on the plaza is gonna be in for a hard time tonight 🤣
Torto7
My favourite Jambo chant BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!:fla g:
Fans flooding out of tynecastle. Marvelous.
08-04-2023, 03:18 PM
Be good if killie get a draw but livi losing is most important
2 wins in a row and we will be above hearts
Crazy how tight it is for 3rd now
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
Has someone built a shed at Tynecastle (corner where the away fans are)?
0-2 at the pbs lol
Is is that an airplane I hear reving up :greengrin
08-04-2023, 03:19 PM
2-0 :faf:
I want to laugh but im kess confident about us beating them
Gogic runs over to the Hearts fans after scoring. Love the man
Not a great score for us unfortunately.
Be good if killie get a draw but livi losing is most important
2 wins in a row and we will be above hearts
Crazy how tight it is for 3rd now
2-0 Aberdeen now.
Not a great score for us unfortunately.
Better than Hearts winning.
Torto7
08-04-2023, 03:20 PM
Red Card lolz:na na:
08-04-2023, 03:21 PM
Win tomorrow and we can go above them next week. According to Willie Miller Aberdeen have been brutal today as well albeit they won't care if they win.
Win tomorrow and it could well come down to essentially a play off between us, Hearts, Aberdeen and St Mirren.
Tully
Mow up to hibs to turn up tomorrow
Off the bar
You can hear Michael Stewart’s face tripping him over the radio. Tremendous.
Has someone built a shed at Tynecastle (corner where the away fans are)?
There is scaffolding up at the end of the stand. Probs work started on the new hotel with no windows.
Bridge hibs
Snodgrass red carded
Snodgrass off - will he be out for the derby?
bringbackbenny
Red Card lolz:na na:
Snodgrass had been a great signing 😁
08-04-2023, 03:22 PM
Snodgrass red cardedStraight red? Miss our game?
Torto7
I thought they had third sown up and were light years ahead of us......
Does Snodgrass miss the derby now?
Better than Hearts winning.
Thats the consolation. I don’t want St Mirren getting too far away from us though.
bringbackbenny
Straight red? Miss our game?
2nd yellow
St.Mirren really are a great bunch of lads.
Nah, second yellow. Still misses next week though
Yeah I’d expect so.
08-04-2023, 03:23 PM
There is scaffolding up at the end of the stand. Probs work started on the new hotel with no windows.
Are you sure it's not gallows?
Win tomorrow against the team bottom of the league and then beat hugely out of form Hearts. Literally a gift wrapped opportunity for LJ.
Yeah I’d expect so.
Aye he does. Can't appeal it as two yellows so he misses the derby
Automatic one game suspension, so I'd say aye.
Today's results means a win tomorrow is even more vital.
08-04-2023, 03:24 PM
Yeah I’d expect so.
Awesome, we might even get a draw!
I thought they had third sown up and were light years ahead of us......
They may struggle to stay in the top six, that would be epic lol
He would miss the next league game in any case - straight red or not. So long as no cup game before then. Which there’s not.
Edit - just seen it was for two yellows so misses next league game. 👍
Thats the consolation. I don’t want St Mirren getting too far away from us though.
Think we're at that stage of the season where if Hibs can't take advantage of these gifts they are being given, we really don't deserve a better league position.
Time to win and keep up with what's ahead of us. Simple.
Queen of the South continue their great run, 3 pts off play off place now
A double from ex Hibs youngster Ruari Paton. Really pleased to see him doing well, had loads of injuries at Hibs
Torto7
Win tomorrow against the team bottom of the league and then beat hugely out of form Hearts. Literally a gift wrapped opportunity for LJ.
:agree:And we all know what Hibs do with those.
08-04-2023, 03:25 PM
:agree:And we all know what Hibs do with those.
One game at a time please😀
08-04-2023, 03:25 PM
Think we're at that stage of the season where if Hibs can't take advantage of these gifts they are being given, we really don't deserve a better league position.
Time to win and keep up with what's ahead of us. Simple.
Aye. Tomorrow is huge.
08-04-2023, 03:27 PM
Huge shock for hearts fans this. I don’t think any of them for one second this season contemplated that they might not finish 3rd.
equally shocking that it’s the team who suffered 0-5 and 0-6 defeats in Edinburgh either side of the Darvel embarrassment that is going to dislodge them today
08-04-2023, 03:28 PM
Most not very happy over in Jambo Kickback land, Robbie out and take Snodgrass with him😀
2 yellows, Dons up to 3rd who would have believed that just a few weeks ago.
Ray Donovan
08-04-2023, 03:30 PM
Hearts making this an enjoyable Saturday so far.
By the way, do you know who was bang on the money...
This guy
https://twitter.com/Football_Scot/status/1620862979381284866?t=b1AzGbaefxY1m1HLkUt-0w&s=19
HAHAHAHAHAHAHA
08-04-2023, 03:34 PM
Hearts are absolutely chucking 3rd. All that extra coin gone to waste.
08-04-2023, 03:35 PM
Hearts are absolutely chucking 3rd. All that extra coin gone to waste.
€4.5 million Euros it was worth to them this season
Up-the-slope
08-04-2023, 03:37 PM
Automatic one game suspension, so I'd say aye.
Today's results means a win tomorrow is even more vital.
:agree: we partly put ourselves in that situation with last weeks capitulation... we could have been looking at going 3rd tomorrow otherwise..
Now we have to win to keep pace
Up-the-slope
08-04-2023, 03:39 PM
Killie getting dragged back into relegation trouble with results today (their own & RC going well)
My favourite Jambo chant BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!:fla g:Great atmosphere.
Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk
Up-the-slope
08-04-2023, 03:42 PM
goal difference is starting to look like it could be more crucial than ever between those 3rd to 6th so not just a win but one with a few goals in it would really help
08-04-2023, 03:43 PM
The best Hertz team since the Terrible Trio 🤥 jambottling it. Pleasing.
08-04-2023, 03:45 PM
The best Hertz team since the Terrible Trio 🤥 jambottling it. Pleasing.
what was it those bin lids said on camera? They’re gonna win the league within 3 years was it?
08-04-2023, 03:45 PM
My mistake. It was Clancy but still a poor decision.
Donegal Hibby
08-04-2023, 03:47 PM
81% want neilson out in there poll now . Do they not know he's building up to have a go for the league 2025/26 :greengrin
He's here!
08-04-2023, 03:49 PM
Huge shock for hearts fans this. I don’t think any of them for one second this season contemplated that they might not finish 3rd.
equally shocking that it’s the team who suffered 0-5 and 0-6 defeats in Edinburgh either side of the Darvel embarrassment that is going to dislodge them today
I'm almost as surprised as they are. Fully expected them to to breeze to third place. Great to see them implode.
cameronw-hfc
08-04-2023, 03:51 PM
Mcginn outstanding again for Villa. Fans back to singing his name all game, great to see him regain some form, played most of the game as a #6/holding mid
Makes our result last week even more frustrating.
Hibs win and the next 2 games and go above Hearts and Neilson could easily be sacked but not sure this team hd the bottle to win a derby sadly.
Probably keep Neilson in a job.
He's here!
What care the chances of us accepting that 'gift'? We're just as likely to lose both.
Newcastle win, up to 3rd and 20 goals ahead of man u.
08-04-2023, 03:54 PM
"Hearts win at Easter Road after horrendous run of form" is the last square on the derby bingo card this season.
archie
08-04-2023, 03:55 PM
Makes our result last week even more frustrating.
Hibs win and the next 2 games and go above Hearts and Neilson could easily be sacked but not sure this team hd the bottle to win a derby sadly.
Probably keep Neilson in a job.
It really is frustrating. We had so much of the game. But look at Motherwell today.
08-04-2023, 03:56 PM
At tyncastle theres not that much booing at full time to be fair. I think they’d all left. :greengrin
Been at a family event today and just seen the scores. For all their millions etc and BS from Robbie Klopp they are guff.
08-04-2023, 03:57 PM
:agree: we partly put ourselves in that situation with last weeks capitulation... we could have been looking at going 3rd tomorrow otherwise..
Now we have to win to keep pace
We don’t win tomorrow and the season is done to be honest. They’d be as well getting rid of Johnson and starting another rebuild.
At tyncastle theres not that much booing at full time to be fair. I think they’d all left. :greengrin
Very disappointing.
"Hearts win at Easter Road after horrendous run of form" is the last square on the derby bingo card this season.
A Hibs win next Saturday would be 6 defeats in a row for Hearts
08-04-2023, 03:58 PM
Gogic was very good for St Mirren
08-04-2023, 03:58 PM
Hearts TV :faf:
08-04-2023, 03:59 PM
Robbie turned to applaud the fans just at the ad break.
I don't think the fans were returning the compliment. 😂
08-04-2023, 04:00 PM
€4.5 million Euros it was worth to them this season
Its a huge prize. I wonder what bonus our players are on (if any) to get 3rd. I'd pap 10k on the table at least to get them motivated.
What care the chances of us accepting that 'gift'? We're just as likely to lose both.
I’m no sure supporting Hibs is for you like. So what ‘if’ we might blow the chance. Given how far off them we were it’s a huge positive that we have a chance. We can have a moan about it ‘if’ we blow it.
Neilson will be loading up his default post defeat comments.
Always mentions 'big club', 'high standards' and 'we're Hearts'.
Even the deluded and pompous lot over the road are laughing at him now. It's so transparent.
SiinDubai
08-04-2023, 04:01 PM
B&Q on Slatford Road has just put a sign up rationing paint to 1 tin per customer
08-04-2023, 04:03 PM
A Hibs win next Saturday would be 6 defeats in a row for Hearts
Hibs haven’t beaten Hearts in last 9 games.
Pretty awful record.
17 goals to our 5 in those games too.
Next week we need to win. Feels like losing manager could easily be sacked.
08-04-2023, 04:11 PM
Pretty awful record.
Hopefully it goes like the last el sackico at easter road
He's here!
08-04-2023, 04:17 PM
I’m no sure supporting Hibs is for you like. So what ‘if’ we might blow the chance. Given how far off them we were it’s a huge positive that we have a chance. We can have a moan about it ‘if’ we blow it.
Just being realistic. Losing the next two games would nit be 'blowing' it.It would be relatively unsurprising as we're pretty pish.
08-04-2023, 04:18 PM
Just being realistic. Losing the next two games would nit be 'blowing' it.It would be relatively unsurprising as we're pretty pish.
Surprised your not out in the plaza with spray paint this evening......
08-04-2023, 04:20 PM
Pretty awful record.
If Johnson can't beat an atrocious Hearts team at ER then his time is up, especially after the two 0-3s.
JamesHFC
08-04-2023, 04:20 PM
Hearts 😂😂😂😂
JamesHFC
08-04-2023, 04:21 PM
Hearing Neilson is close to the sack, surely not?
08-04-2023, 04:25 PM
Honestly with the fact they have us next I wouldn't be surprised.
Their main priority is and always will be us and it will be difficult for them knowing they might be going into a derby with a team that's not playing for their manager
Scotty Leither
08-04-2023, 04:28 PM
Two must wins for Johnson now, starting with tomorrow.
08-04-2023, 04:32 PM
If Johnson can't beat an atrocious Hearts team at ER then his time is up, especially after the two 0-3s.
100% this
08-04-2023, 04:33 PM
Would I be totally shocked if we don’t take advantage? No.
But my first thought isn’t about us not doing so, it’s that we have a great opportunity.
You seem to revel in misery. Earlier in the season it was all about us getting relegated. Now that you know that’s not happening, it’s starting threads about there being little between being the teams that could be relegated and those that are further up the league.
We have a great opportunity to qualify for Europe. We’ve been largely pish, but we still have that opportunity even if we finish as low as fifth.
We couldn’t ask for a better set of fixtures relative to our aims between now and the split. Up to us to get the results. And if we don’t, then we can all have a good moan about it.
08-04-2023, 04:34 PM
Two must wins for Johnson now, starting with tomorrow.
Three for me between now and the split. Would have us in a good position post split.
08-04-2023, 04:34 PM
Hearing from who, he’s just about to be interviewed on Sportsound just now
08-04-2023, 04:40 PM
Would I be totally shocked if we don’t take advantage? No.
But my first thought isn’t about us not doing so, it’s that we have a great opportunity.
You seem to revel in misery. Earlier in the season it was all about us getting relegated. Now that you know that’s not happening, it’s starting threads about there being little between being the teams that could be relegated and those that are further up the league.
We have a great opportunity to qualify for Europe. We’ve been largely pish, but we still have that opportunity even if we finish as low as fifth.
We couldn’t ask for a better set of fixtures relative to our aims between now and the split. Up to us to get the results. And if we don’t, then we can all have a good moan about it.
Agree with fixtures. It's the perfect set of fixtures ahead of the split.
The team rank bottom of the league, another in absolute turmoil and have lost their last 5 games and a team who cannot win at home. But this is Hibs...
08-04-2023, 04:41 PM
The team rank bottom of the league, another in absolute turmoil and have lost their last 5 games and a team who cannot win at home. But this is Hibs...
Two teams we haven’t beaten this season
08-04-2023, 04:49 PM
Absolutely agree. But I’d rather have it this way. It gives us an opportunity and, given how the seasons has been that’s very welcome.
08-04-2023, 05:06 PM
Two teams we haven’t beaten this season
Great opportunity to change that over the next week. 1 point from Dundee United is particularly poor. Hearts is almost expected unfortunately.
08-04-2023, 05:13 PM
1-0 West HamBit of a funny one this because yes, great, 3 points but means Moyes stays....
Sent from my SM-A426U1 using Tapatalk
08-04-2023, 05:34 PM
Bit of a funny one this because yes, great, 3 points but means Moyes stays....
Sent from my SM-A426U1 using Tapatalk
Make sure they stay up then sort it out in the summer.
08-04-2023, 05:55 PM
Great goal by Haaland.
hibeerealist
08-04-2023, 05:57 PM
Agree
08-04-2023, 05:58 PM
Zava celebration! :hilarious
08-04-2023, 06:15 PM
FC Edinburgh beat 1-0 at bottom side Peterhead
LDLDL not promotion chasing form
08-04-2023, 06:27 PM
Nothing wrong with Freddo’s goal
Jesus wept
Haaland is a robot
08-04-2023, 07:29 PM
A quite hilarious dive from the Juventus defender after the most minimal of hand contact in the back and Lazio score.
Juventus them score a minute later to equalise.