View Full Version : Match Updates 2022-23 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 [51] 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89

31-12-2022, 02:25 PM
Bournemouth 0-1 Crystal Palace

31-12-2022, 02:27 PM
Manchester City 1-0 Everton

31-12-2022, 02:28 PM
Haaland is a robot

The gift that keeps on giving

31-12-2022, 02:34 PM

He claims to have overslept. I love this excuse, you never hear it anymore.

31-12-2022, 02:35 PM
Fulham 1-0 Southampton

31-12-2022, 02:37 PM
Bournemouth 0-2 Crystal Palace

31-12-2022, 02:38 PM
Awful game. Two poor sides, dodgy ref and won with a lucky goal.

How was that a lucky, goal, Rashford showed strength and guile to put it in the net, good one two and good finish.

31-12-2022, 02:39 PM
Is Luke Shaw playing at centre back ahead of Maguire these days?

31-12-2022, 02:41 PM
Is Luke Shaw playing at centre back ahead of Maguire these days?

Yes, Maguire is a liability playing on the left, looks like he wants a natural leftie playing there, Martinez usually plays there but has been given some rest after the world cup.

31-12-2022, 03:17 PM
Fulham 1-1 Southampton

31-12-2022, 03:20 PM
Nonsense delay in the Man City game, 6 minutes to fix the linesmans mic.

31-12-2022, 03:26 PM
Manchester City 1-1 Everton :partyhibb

31-12-2022, 03:27 PM
Imagine if City drop points, Newcastle get a winner and Arsenal win.

Be a great day for the premier League.

31-12-2022, 03:28 PM
1st shot......almost 1st attack by Everton, magic goal :greengrin

31-12-2022, 03:35 PM
As things stand at the moment what a game it will be on 14th January at Old Trafford!

31-12-2022, 03:36 PM
As things stand at the moment what a game it will be on 14th January at Old Trafford!

city will win that.

31-12-2022, 03:40 PM

Yeah, looking like a decent race for 2nd place if results stay this way.

31-12-2022, 03:48 PM
Fulham 2-1 Southampton

31-12-2022, 04:00 PM
well earned point for Leeds at Newcastle 0-0

31-12-2022, 04:00 PM
Full time Newcastle 0-0 Leeds

:partyhibb

Donegal Hibby
31-12-2022, 04:03 PM
Full time Newcastle 0-0 Leeds

Still ahead of Man u :na na:

31-12-2022, 04:04 PM
Full time Manchester City 1-1 Everton

Come on Brighton tonight! :thumbsup:

31-12-2022, 04:04 PM
What a day for Arsenal. Hope they win tonight.

31-12-2022, 04:05 PM
i see Everton have recalled simms from his season-long loan at Sunderland

31-12-2022, 04:07 PM
man city can be quite poor at times huh

Donegal Hibby
31-12-2022, 04:11 PM
What a day for Arsenal. Hope they win tonight.
If Arsenal win they will be 7 points clear of city having played the same amount of games, it would be a nice lead to have at this stage of the season!

31-12-2022, 04:11 PM
there's only six points between aston villa in 12th and bottom side Southampton

31-12-2022, 04:12 PM

Just shows it doesn’t matter the level of football or who you are for me. Should always play your strongest team.

31-12-2022, 04:14 PM
Queen of the South sacked their manager Wullie Gibson last week. His son Lewis scored their winner today, in a
1-0 victory over Clyde
How ironic

supermcginn
31-12-2022, 04:20 PM

They'll still win the league by 7 or 8 points. Plenty time to go and arsenal will bottle it as per usual.

31-12-2022, 04:29 PM
i see Everton have recalled simms from his season-long loan at Sunderland

Strange one. Unless its just to send him somewhere else where he’ll develop better.

Everton play with one striker, and Simms isn’t playing ahead of DCL or Maupay.

Donegal Hibby
31-12-2022, 04:32 PM
They'll still win the league by 7 or 8 points. Plenty time to go and arsenal will bottle it as per usual.
Arsenal look to have abit of steel about them this year and don't think they will bottle it , think there squad quality and depth will be there downfall maybe , anyone know what odds they were to win it at the start ?

31-12-2022, 04:33 PM
Decent start for Arsenal. :greengrin

31-12-2022, 04:33 PM
I still fancy a top 4 of

City
Arsenal
Newcastle
Liverpool

My prediction for 2023 final table.

31-12-2022, 04:34 PM
1-0 Arsenal

31-12-2022, 04:34 PM
Brighton 0-1 Arsenal

31-12-2022, 04:35 PM
I still fancy a top 4 of

City
Arsenal
Newcastle
Liverpool

My prediction for 2023 final table.

I come on this thread just for posts like this. :tee hee:

31-12-2022, 04:36 PM
I come on this thread just for posts like this. :tee hee:

You predictions will be the same.

31-12-2022, 04:36 PM

i'll pick up £75 if the bottlers get a win here :)

then they can feel free to bottle the league in the coming weeks/months :greengrin

31-12-2022, 04:41 PM
Strange one. Unless its just to send him somewhere else where he’ll develop better.

Everton play with one striker, and Simms isn’t playing ahead of DCL or Maupay.

it is, he's got four goals in the last six games so his confidence will be high, if lampard doesn't play him that will put a bit of a dent in that

31-12-2022, 04:41 PM

There's the copium.

31-12-2022, 04:42 PM
You predictions will be the same.

I agree with 3 of those 4.

Mcbizz1998
31-12-2022, 04:56 PM
I always smile a bit when I read Hibs supporters calling Arsenal “bottlers”.

31-12-2022, 05:10 PM
Brighton 0-2 Arsenal

31-12-2022, 05:10 PM
Happy New Year

31-12-2022, 05:13 PM
Happy New Year

Well done mate :aok:

31-12-2022, 05:22 PM
Amazing game free on Channel 5 right now!

Donegal Hibby
31-12-2022, 05:40 PM
Happy New Year
Well done :aok:

31-12-2022, 05:49 PM
Arsenal class today. 0-3.

31-12-2022, 05:49 PM
Arsenal should get top 4 this season

31-12-2022, 05:50 PM
Arsenal should get top 4 this season

Nailed on top 2

31-12-2022, 05:55 PM
1-3

Donegal Hibby
31-12-2022, 05:59 PM
Good goal by Brighton to be fair

31-12-2022, 06:04 PM
Odegaard is absolutely world class.

31-12-2022, 06:06 PM

Outrageous through ball , Some vision

31-12-2022, 06:07 PM
Decent game this! 😁

Donegal Hibby
31-12-2022, 06:08 PM
Brilliant player no doubt , like Martinelli too , Arteta has done some job at the Gunners

Donegal Hibby
31-12-2022, 06:27 PM
Fair play to Brighton they've had a good go at Arsenal and made it a good game

31-12-2022, 06:31 PM
Worlds apart from earlier TV game. Much better teams on tonight's game.

Decent watch.

31-12-2022, 09:26 PM
Arsenal have had an incredible first half of the season. I can't see them maintaining it, but you never know, we all said the same about Leicester the year they won it. I still think Man City will win it again. The race for top four is very open.

Hibees1973
31-12-2022, 09:32 PM
This guy Ferguson who scored for Brighton against Arsenal today. He's just over 18 years old.

Are the likes of O'Connor, Laidlaw, McIntyre, etc really that far off our 1st team that the never seem to get a sniff of a game.

Loads of our new signings have been proven not good enough.

Surely we must have one or two of our youth team knocking on the door.

31-12-2022, 09:40 PM
Brilliant player no doubt , like Martinelli too , Arteta has done some job at the Gunners

to give arsenal some credit, there was a lot of criticism of arteta in his early period there (I seem to recall), but they stuck with him rather than pulling the trigger quickly, and it’s paying off for them

31-12-2022, 09:50 PM
to give arsenal some credit, there was a lot of criticism of arteta in his early period there (I seem to recall), but they stuck with him rather than pulling the trigger quickly, and it’s paying off for them

I know three Arsenal fans. Every one of them wanted Arteta out at the start of last season (think they lost their first three games.. as well as a friendly to Hibs of course!)

31-12-2022, 10:05 PM
I know three Arsenal fans. Every one of them wanted Arteta out at the start of last season (think they lost their first three games.. as well as a friendly to Hibs of course!)

Yes, they did. He's done a great job to produce such a transformation.

01-01-2023, 12:24 AM
Raised a wee glass earlier to VAR for assisting my Arsenal -1 goal bet! 😀🍻😀

Donegal Hibby
01-01-2023, 12:42 AM
Raised a wee glass earlier to VAR for assisting my Arsenal -1 goal bet! 😀🍻😀
Just the one ? 🤔

01-01-2023, 12:43 AM
Just the one ? 🤔

Early start in the morning!

JamesHFC
01-01-2023, 05:05 AM
I still think Arsenal will bottle it from here, struggling to think of any other club who bottle it as much as they do. City by 10 points + still imo.

01-01-2023, 08:37 AM
I still think Arsenal will bottle it from here, struggling to think of any other club who bottle it as much as they do. City by 10 points + still imo.

Not one club? None? Is this excluding Tottenham or?

Come on James, not even a little bit worried they might keep it up? I mean, injury will still ruin them imo, but they're certainly the best team so far.

01-01-2023, 08:47 AM

Absolutely no chance City win by that sort of margin.

01-01-2023, 12:41 PM
Watching Blackburn V Cardiff. Jeez the Championship is pretty poor.

01-01-2023, 01:04 PM
This guy Ferguson who scored for Brighton against Arsenal today. He's just over 18 years old.

Are the likes of O'Connor, Laidlaw, McIntyre, etc really that far off our 1st team that the never seem to get a sniff of a game.

Loads of our new signings have been proven not good enough.

Surely we must have one or two of our youth team knocking on the door.

Been a bugbear of mine for a while. We very rarely give youngsters a chance. Even Aberdeen are including and playing some very young players in their first team squad

01-01-2023, 01:17 PM
Absolutely no chance City win by that sort of margin.

Watched Blackburn a couple of times recently. Brutal team to watch.

01-01-2023, 01:25 PM
Been a bugbear of mine for a while. We very rarely give youngsters a chance. Even Aberdeen are including and playing some very young players in their first team squad I see Oscar McIntyre and Kanayo Megwa were both training with the first team on Friday so maybe they will start to "infiltrate" the bench for Tiny

01-01-2023, 01:27 PM
Been a bugbear of mine for a while. We very rarely give youngsters a chance. Even Aberdeen are including and playing some very young players in their first team squad

I’m also wondering how much more ready Josh Campbell is now than he was maybe 2 or 3 years ago?

He’s needed time to find his feet around the first team squad but he seemed to be close, getting the odd glimpse of action over the summer a few years in a row.

01-01-2023, 01:29 PM
I wonder about the message that the boss is sending to the youngsters when he plays first team players out of position because he has no other options.

01-01-2023, 01:54 PM
Spurs are absolutely chronic to watch

01-01-2023, 01:57 PM
Spurs are absolutely chronic to watch

The live games today have been brutal so far.

01-01-2023, 02:03 PM
The live games today have been brutal so far.

Hopefully Forrest v Chelsea is better

01-01-2023, 02:08 PM
Tottenham 0-1 Aston Villa

01-01-2023, 02:11 PM
FGR 1 Port Vale 0 McAllister 2 mins

01-01-2023, 02:12 PM
Spurs brutal. Conte will be away soon.

01-01-2023, 02:16 PM
No surprise to see Spurs struggling, was obvious in pre season their squad was miles behind likes of Arsenal and City. Didn't think they'd be this pish though.

01-01-2023, 02:31 PM
Tottenham 0-2 Aston Villa

01-01-2023, 02:32 PM
What a great ball by SJM. :top marks

cameronw-hfc
01-01-2023, 02:34 PM
Mcginn looking like he's slowly getting back to his usual self for Villa since Emery came in. Been used at RW and CM and seems to be doing well in both roles. Could have been Gerrard at fault for his poor form.

01-01-2023, 02:46 PM
Mcginn looking like he's slowly getting back to his usual self for Villa since Emery came in. Been used at RW and CM and seems to be doing well in both roles. Could have been Gerrard at fault for his poor form.

He's had a curate's egg of a game, imo, but I hope his hamstring injury isn't too serious.

CL0762
01-01-2023, 02:49 PM
Spurs are an absolute gang. Even at 1-0 down there was zero urgency or intensity about them.

Sounds familiar

01-01-2023, 02:50 PM
Spurs are gash

01-01-2023, 03:00 PM
Souness not a fan of Hugo Lloris 😂

01-01-2023, 03:12 PM
McGinn stuck out on the wing has a quiet game, 2nd half comes central and starts to shine with good ball for the 2nd. Spurs struggling for consistency once again, I recently watched their documentary and they seem a soft centred club void of all belief and play like that too.

01-01-2023, 03:14 PM

Souness is a blether TBF.

01-01-2023, 03:17 PM

It rips my knitting when Souness starts pontificating about keepers. He probably has more knowledge about professional curling than goalkeeping.

01-01-2023, 03:47 PM
Nottingham Forest 0-1 Chelsea

Donegal Hibby
01-01-2023, 04:16 PM
Wouldn't be surprised if someone gets sent off in this game

01-01-2023, 04:50 PM
It rips my knitting when Souness starts pontificating about keepers. He probably has more knowledge about professional curling than goalkeeping.
One of the worst pundits on TV

Donegal Hibby
01-01-2023, 04:52 PM
Scrappy goal. 1-1

Donegal Hibby
01-01-2023, 05:16 PM
On today's performance's I'd rule out both Chelsea and Spurs making the top four .

01-01-2023, 05:35 PM
On today's performance's I'd rule out both Chelsea and Spurs making the top four .

Chelsea, Tottenham and Liverpool certainly look to be quite a bit behind the current top four sides.

Donegal Hibby
01-01-2023, 06:02 PM
Chelsea, Tottenham and Liverpool certainly look to be quite a bit behind the current top four sides.
Least if one of them finish 5th they will have Europa League football to look forward too :greengrin

cameronw-hfc
01-01-2023, 06:13 PM
One of the worst pundits on TV

As a GK coach, it winds me up hearing any outfielder talk about keepers. Crap like "he should never be beaten at his near post" and other soundbites is about all you get, then when a proper GK is a pundit and tries to explain why it isn't the Keepers fault, or why they're being too harsh you get the "aw that's just the GK union sticking up for each other."

Think there should always be a keeper pundit for football games, as it's almost a different sport inside a sport, and efor xamples like Bailey's goal vs De Gea a few weeks back, all pundits agreed he couldn't save it. Ask any keeper, they'll tell you it's not that hard of a save if he went with his hands rather than his feet.

Little things like that wind me up, although it could just be because I was a keeper, but I think the insight they bring to some goals conceded is 10x what Souness etc can. Rob Green is brilliant at it.

01-01-2023, 08:01 PM

Liverpool will make the top 4. You're dreaming if you think otherwise 😜

JamesHFC
01-01-2023, 09:10 PM
Chelsea are the weakest of the 'top 6' clubs as things stand. Spurs are pretty much nothing without Kulusevski, Richarlison & Bentancur as proved last season. With them 3 fit they beat most teams. Hence why they will probably end up in the quarters of the CL.

Arsenal have always been known as the bottle jobs of London, would be absolutely no surprise to see them throw away a two horse race. They were guarenteed 3rd last season apparently.

01-01-2023, 09:16 PM
Chelsea are the weakest of the 'top 6' clubs as things stand. Spurs are pretty much nothing without Kulusevski, Richarlison & Bentancur as proved last season. With them 3 fit they beat most teams. Hence why they will probably end up in the quarters of the CL.

Arsenal have always been known as the bottle jobs of London, would be absolutely no surprise to see them throw away a two horse race. They were guarenteed 3rd last season apparently.

:tee hee::tee hee:

Spurs are serial losers James , Get over it , Stick to telling us in the know stuff :aok:

01-01-2023, 09:22 PM

Come on, you're trying far too hard for a bite here. Give it up. No one believes that nonsense.

JamesHFC
01-01-2023, 09:26 PM

Come on, you're trying far too hard for a bite here. Give it up. No one believes that nonsense.

Come on mate, you're one of the most intelligent people on this forum. I trust your opinion here.

01-01-2023, 09:41 PM

Fulham the form team in London outside of Arsenal, the rest are a bit pish really

01-01-2023, 09:55 PM
No one in London refers to Arsenal as bottlers! If an honours list like theirs makes you bottlers, then I wish Hibs were bottlers like them...

01-01-2023, 09:57 PM
No one in London refers to Arsenal as bottlers! If an honours list like theirs makes you bottlers, then I wish Hibs were bottlers like them...

Just James liking Spurs to be fair , Arsenal bottle jobs whilst they have won about 20 titles since Spurs last won a trophy , He's on a wee rant tonight leave him be

02-01-2023, 05:58 AM

Those 3 players only joined this season, not last.

02-01-2023, 09:58 AM
Those 3 players only joined this season, not last.

The 2 from juventus joined in January. They're good players, not an extra 13 points good though.

02-01-2023, 10:02 AM

02-01-2023, 10:29 AM

Seawater or freshwater fishing rod you got from Santa SDG :greengrin

02-01-2023, 11:00 AM
City can peg back the gap without too much bother I'd say.
There's a very long way to go thanks to the World Cup break.

Paulie Walnuts
02-01-2023, 11:31 AM
Terribly observed minutes silence that.

02-01-2023, 11:32 AM

Shameful.

02-01-2023, 11:33 AM

I’d be more surprised if it had been observed

Disgraceful from those Celtic fans.

Is anyone surprised? Both supports full to the brim with some of the worst in our society.

h1bs4life
02-01-2023, 11:35 AM

Assume sky muted the microphones.
**** who can’t keep there mouths shut for a minute , guarantee if anyone broke a minutes silence they were having they would be deeply offended.

02-01-2023, 11:37 AM
Rangers 0 - 1 Celtic

1-0 Celtic. What a shocker from rangers defence

But but Celtic aren't a good team. We showed them too much respect etc etc

Mcbizz1998
02-01-2023, 11:38 AM
LOL Huns.

02-01-2023, 11:38 AM
0-1 Celtic, terrible goal to concede.

02-01-2023, 11:39 AM
Morellos with the assist :thumbsup:

02-01-2023, 11:39 AM
It’s actually why in a sense Celtic fans are much worse than Rangers.

At least Rangers don’t pretend they are anything other than Neanderthal bigots so we all know where we stand. Celtic fans on the other hand try to have us believe they are on a one club moral crusade of righteousness.

Ultimately, you never need to wait long for the mask to slip. Cringiest support in the UK by a considerable distance.

02-01-2023, 11:40 AM

It helps when Morelos lays it on a plate for them :greengrin

02-01-2023, 11:41 AM
It’s actually why in a sense Celtic fans are much worse than Rangers.

At least Rangers don’t pretend they are anything other than Neanderthal bigots so we all know where we stand. Celtic fans on the other hand try to have us believe they are on a one club moral crusade of righteousness.

Ultimately, you never need to wait long for the mask to slip. Cringiest support in the UK by a considerable distance.

They're all a bunch of Glasgow keelies.

02-01-2023, 11:41 AM
Huns could be in for doing here :greengrin

02-01-2023, 11:42 AM
Huns could be in for doing here :greengrin

Yep, they’re all over the place. Front three are so lazy as well. Getting overrun in midfield

Paulie Walnuts
02-01-2023, 11:42 AM

Nobody said that they weren’t a good team though, did they?

Paulie Walnuts
02-01-2023, 11:43 AM
Morelos getting most of the criticism for that goal but Tavernier is even worse imo. His tackle is pitiful.

02-01-2023, 11:44 AM
Morelos getting most of the criticism for that goal but Tavernier is even worse imo. His tackle is pitiful.

He's the captain but looks a bag of nerves.

02-01-2023, 11:46 AM
Has anyone counted how many summer signings are in the rangers starting 11?

The team that failed to mount a serious challenge to celtic last year?

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

02-01-2023, 11:47 AM
Celtic's closing down is superb, probably the fittest players in the league.

02-01-2023, 11:47 AM
Huns trying the full court press are going to get picked off by Celtic's pace and one touch football.

Paulie Walnuts
02-01-2023, 11:49 AM
Has anyone counted how many summer signings are in the rangers starting 11?

The team that failed to mount a serious challenge to celtic last year?

Davies and Tiellman.

02-01-2023, 11:49 AM
Hun Hoards are starting to get a bit upset. Need a few sectarian songs to gee their boys up.

02-01-2023, 11:50 AM
Huns trying the full court press are going to get picked off by Celtic's pace and one touch football.

Yes, Rangers have a dilemma here. They have to win and will now have to go for it, but they will leave themselves vulnerable to the fast counter.

02-01-2023, 11:50 AM
Davies and Tiellman.9 players starting that arnt new signings from a failed team

Wow. Incredible

I await Kris boyd repeating that continuously at half time

02-01-2023, 11:52 AM
Morelos is a ****ing rat!

02-01-2023, 11:53 AM

Can't mind many people saying they weren't good. Think the point was how poor we were and how they didn't really need to step it up a gear and still won 4-0. 10-1 across our last two. But yeah...

02-01-2023, 11:53 AM
Seen the belly on Morelos?! What a pig he is 😂

02-01-2023, 11:54 AM
Morelos is a ****ing rat!

:agree: He's going to lose the plot today.

Not sure what his problem with Taylor was there.

Donegal Hibby
02-01-2023, 11:55 AM
Brother Beaton refusing to book one of his own (Morelos)

02-01-2023, 11:59 AM
They need to give Tavernier some help; Maeda has him on toast.

02-01-2023, 11:59 AM
Celtic's closing down is superb, probably the fittest players in the league.

I was thinking that when they played us. Celtics strength and conditioning is superb. They look so much fitter than anyone else

02-01-2023, 12:00 PM
Joe Hart nearly gifts Rangers a goal

02-01-2023, 12:00 PM
:agree: He's going to lose the plot today.

Not sure what his problem with Taylor was there.

Obviously thinking Taylor was at it when it was clear he was injured.

Hope he does and they get hammered

02-01-2023, 12:01 PM
Celtic are a terrific side

Totally bossing this game - pasing and movement is brilliant

Hart almost puts them. In trouble tho

Brilliant tackle by Johnson leads to a wee needless barny

Can see Beaton losing control of this game or a complete howler decision coming upn

02-01-2023, 12:05 PM
sevco next goal i think

02-01-2023, 12:06 PM
City can peg back the gap without too much bother I'd say.
There's a very long way to go thanks to the World Cup break.

Certainly, but City players played a lot of minutes at that world cup, and are still in 4 competitions. Its going to be interesting. If Arsenals key players stay fit, they've got a chance. If they get injured, City should win it.

02-01-2023, 12:06 PM
Poorest quality old firm game in a long time. Quite enjoying it though.

02-01-2023, 12:12 PM
New drinking game - shot everytime Liam McLeod tells you how long has been played.

I'd be hammered by the time he says we're 13 and a half minutes in.

02-01-2023, 12:13 PM
The Huns are horrendously bad. Kris Boyd’s heid will explode at half time

Poor game. So many misplaced passes

Absolutely adore hearing the Ibrox crowd angry and upset. Music to the ears.

02-01-2023, 12:15 PM
Ibrox always looks like there's more people to seats at the big games?

Celtic on another level to everyone else in Scotland. Barely breaking sweat

Just_Jimmy
02-01-2023, 12:18 PM
This is dross. Celtic are as messy as rangers. Misplaced passed and wild crosses from both teams.

Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk

02-01-2023, 12:18 PM
Morelos has been truly terrible first half. He couldn't care less.

02-01-2023, 12:19 PM
Poor game. So many misplaced passes

Both team have been rank rotten, trying to out do each other in how often they can give the ball away.

Morelos has been truly terrible first half. He couldn't care less.

Looks really unfit for a professional footballer

Juranovic has looked well off it since he's came on

02-01-2023, 12:20 PM
The Huns are horrendously bad. Kris Boyd’s heid will explode at half time

They're not that bad! They've caused the defence several problems. Trouble is they don't have a decent striker.
Morelos has missed three howlers.

02-01-2023, 12:21 PM
Surely Morelos will be hooked at HT

02-01-2023, 12:21 PM
Minus the Kyogo fresh air Rangers have had the much better chances since Hart's cock up which tbf he recovered well from with a good save. Bit scrappy with lots of misplaced passes from both sides. Celtic still edge it in terms of quality but let's not pretend it's been plain sailing.

02-01-2023, 12:22 PM
Celtic lucky to be 1 up at HT. They should both be docked points for this garbage :bitchy:

LunasBoots
02-01-2023, 12:22 PM
For a team winning at Ibrox those Celtic fans are silent, what a boring Derby.

02-01-2023, 12:23 PM
For a team winning at Ibrox those Celtic fans are silent, what a boring Derby.

There are only 800 of them there.

02-01-2023, 12:25 PM
Surely Morelos will be hooked at HT

Gave away the goal then missed three good chances, all whilst looking like he wants to be elsewhere. Abysmal.

LunasBoots
02-01-2023, 12:32 PM
There are only 800 of them there.

Yeah I know, but when we went there we still backed are team with a small support.

02-01-2023, 12:34 PM
Yeah I know, but when we went there we still backed are team with a small support.How do you think we sounded on TV?

[emoji23]

02-01-2023, 12:37 PM
1-1 Kent

1-1

That juranavic has been terrible. Great finish.

02-01-2023, 12:38 PM
that was an easy £33 made

sellick have been very poor for the last 20+ mins, done nothing up front

02-01-2023, 12:39 PM
The HT stats would have you believe Rangers were by far the more dominant side. I’ve been sort of half watching but not paying close attention. 1 each now though.

02-01-2023, 12:39 PM
Started how they finished the 1st. Let's see how Celtic react. Given how much better they are than everyone else and how they can beat teams by however much they want, when they want it should be piss easy to put a few in this half...

02-01-2023, 12:40 PM
That juranavic has been terrible. Great finish.

Awful throughout this game. Celtic defender had to stop Kent stepping inside onto his right foot.

02-01-2023, 12:41 PM
Rangers penalty

Started how they finished the 1st. Let's see how Celtic react. Given how much better they are than everyone else and how they can beat teams by however much they want, when they want it should be piss easy to put a few in this half...

I mean, this is actually an even match-up. Celtic vs Hibs is not.

No arguments there. That's a pen.

Penalty rangers

Crazy tackle that

02-01-2023, 12:42 PM
penalty sevco

more winnings on the way

Weird post. Bit pointless.

Rangers 2 - 1 Celtic

02-01-2023, 12:43 PM
2-1

i expect another as well

02-01-2023, 12:44 PM
Some penalty!

Cracking penalty.

Paulie Walnuts

Celtic can beat anybody they want 4-0 whenever they choose to do so. They just don’t want to today.

Never saving that.

Celtic have been awful in the second half.

02-01-2023, 12:45 PM
I mean, this is actually an even match-up. Celtic vs Hibs is not.

Again no one is denying that. But to wave away how crap we are by fauning over Celtic is nonsense. To then pop in to this thread and tell everyone how good they are and how easy this is for them only to have them go behind... Tells me that a few folk on here either have some weird Celtic love in or painted on eyes.

Rangers will win this easily now, unfortunately.

sellick getting exactly what they deserve, they've been absolutely rank for a long time here

Never a penalty

02-01-2023, 12:46 PM
That was a very good penalty.

Awful throughout this game. Celtic defender had to stop Kent stepping inside onto his right foot.

Aye, show that kent outside every time. School boy stuff

Donegal Hibby
Very soft penalty imo

Was that a penalty?

02-01-2023, 12:47 PM
Is VAR in operation at this game ? No a single mention of it so far.

OldEast
Never a penalty

Fashion jnr stood on the defenders sliding foot and was taken down that way. Apart from that there was no contact. Never a penalty.

Celtic fans will now have stopped watching to look out the tin foil hats to prepare for a social media assault whining about conspiracy.

Paulie Walnuts
Again no one is denying that. But to wave away how crap we are by fauning over Celtic is nonsense. To then pop in to this thread and tell everyone how good they are and how easy this is for them only to have them go behind... Tells me that a few folk on here either have some weird Celtic love in or painted on eyes.

As someone said the other night, nobody was fawning over Rangers when they ran away with the league the other season. The way people cream themselves over Celtic is weird.

02-01-2023, 12:48 PM
Is VAR in operation at this game ? No a single mention of it so far.

ChilliEater
02-01-2023, 12:49 PM
Never a penalty

Yeah - I thought the The Rangers player stood on the defenders foot.

Weird post. Bit pointless.

It's in response to Since452's snarky post itself made in response to those who thought we should've done better against Celtic.

Incredible that penalty was given with VAR. What's the point?

02-01-2023, 12:50 PM
Was that a penalty?

Aye, missed the ball and took away right foot, deffo penalty.

02-01-2023, 12:51 PM
Great game now. I reckon it'll be a draw.

supermcginn
02-01-2023, 12:51 PM
Incredible that penalty was given with VAR. What's the point?

It's a stonewaller.

02-01-2023, 12:52 PM
Yeah - I thought the The Rangers player stood on the defenders foot.

He did. Mystery why VAR didn't have a hard look at that.

Just_Jimmy
02-01-2023, 12:52 PM
Never a penalty and as per its completely glossed over.

Scottish football is bent.

Just_Jimmy
02-01-2023, 12:53 PM
It's a stonewaller.The hun stands on the celtic player. Otherwise there's zero contact.

OldEast

You need to look again

Was that a penalty?
I don’t think it was. Defender sliding in alongside the boy. The boy puts his foot on top of the defender. Defender doesn’t make the contact.
I think VAR is determined not to get involved in anything remotely controversial. Put it this way any other game I think they would have. Not a penalty fir me on looking at it.

Never a penalty and as per its completely glossed over.

Scottish football is bent.

I thought it was a pen, would have given it myself

02-01-2023, 12:55 PM
That’s a pen all day long
Talking about the hand ball

02-01-2023, 12:55 PM
That looked like a big shout for handball and penalty there

Goldson bascially saved that shot [emoji23]

02-01-2023, 12:56 PM
That looked like a big shout for handball and penalty there

It hits his hand, he’s moved his hands to it, unnatural position.

Strange.

02-01-2023, 12:56 PM
Penalty surely tf

02-01-2023, 12:57 PM

Strange.

Nothing strange about it. Penalties don't get given against the Huns, especially at ibrox

The contact looked to me to be the hun stepped on the celtic player.

Another hilariously bad decision by VAR. Of course it’s Willie Collum who made the call.

jakedance
That’s a penalty by the current rules isn’t it? No point in VAR if you can’t get that consistency.

Mcbizz1998
02-01-2023, 12:58 PM
Celtic fans will now have stopped watching to look out the tin foil hats to prepare for a social media assault whining about conspiracy.

Can’t really blame them based on that penalty decision. Clear hand ball and not even looked at.

The contact looked to me to be the hun stepped on the celtic player.

Aye, but only because the celtc player has dived in. Sakala couldn’t avoid the contact and he’s taken down by it.

ACLeith
VAR working out exactly as expected

That’s a penalty by the current rules isn’t it? No point in VAR if you can’t get that consistency.

No excuse for VAR missing that.

02-01-2023, 01:00 PM
I'd need to see the 1st again. Only seen it once and thought it was a penalty. The 2nd however should be a penalty. Another handball at Ibrox waved away. Arms in an unnatural position regardless of proximity which have been given multiple times already this season. The one they're looking at now is never a penalty. Don't even know why we're looking at it.

Donegal Hibby
02-01-2023, 01:01 PM
I thought it was a pen, would have given it myself
Contact was made by the sevco player on the Celtic player not the other way around and Celtic should have had a penalty for handball . Beaton will be getting a few free pints this evening in a Hun pub like before . VARS a waste of time when the officials are clearly corrupt

02-01-2023, 01:03 PM
Contact was made by the sevco player on the Celtic player not the other way around and Celtic should have had a penalty for handball . Beaton will be getting a few free pints this evening in a Hun pub like before . VARS a waste of time when the officials are clearly corrupt

The rangers one is a penalty. Saying that it’s the rangers player who makes the contact means nowt without the context. The defender slides in, gets none of the ball. It’s a foul.

02-01-2023, 01:04 PM
Ref's left his cards in the pub.

02-01-2023, 01:04 PM

Strange.Did Newall not get booked for similar!? - And he didn't even move, the ball ricocheted into him :-(

Just_Jimmy
02-01-2023, 01:08 PM
The rangers one is a penalty. Saying that it’s the rangers player who makes the contact means nowt without the context. The defender slides in, gets none of the ball. It’s a foul.If the hun doesn't stand on him, he slides right past. It's soft as **** and no other team is getting that.

LunasBoots
02-01-2023, 01:10 PM
I'm sure that's 3 or 4 hand all pens that have gone against Celtic recently by not being awarded, what's VAR actually for...there managers team selections in such a big game aswell are weird

02-01-2023, 01:11 PM
If the hun doesn't stand on him, he slides right past. It's soft as **** and no other team is getting that.

You cannae just run around sliding in front of players, getting in their path and no getting any of the ball at all.

I dinnae even understand how it’s up for debate.

I’d be raging no to get a pen for that.

02-01-2023, 01:14 PM
No one should be surprised at any of the decisions under VAR. It’s the same corrupt/incompetent referees manning it who we have been subjected to for years. VAR wasn’t going to change that and they are never held to account for their decisions.

Donegal Hibby
02-01-2023, 01:14 PM
The rangers one is a penalty. Saying that it’s the rangers player who makes the contact means nowt without the context. The defender slides in, gets none of the ball. It’s a foul.
Celtic player has slide in to try cut out a cross into box making no contact whatsoever with Hun player who steps on the Celtic players foot and can be seen fist pumping while lying on the ground and to me it's no penalty , think the Celtic handball claim was a stonewall penalty though , expected no less with Beaton as ref and am worried about Walsh on VAR in our game too !

Just_Jimmy
02-01-2023, 01:16 PM
You cannae just run around sliding in front of players, getting in their path and no getting any of the ball at all.

I dinnae even understand how it’s up for debate.

I’d be raging no to get a pen for that.You're entitled to try and block crosses or cut out passes by anticipating them. Are we now saying its a foul if you slide past someone and don't touch them? The rangers player stands on the celtic player, otherwise there's no contact and there never would have been contact.

02-01-2023, 01:16 PM
Looking forward to the 8 or 9 mins time added on :wink:

02-01-2023, 01:17 PM
2-2

02-01-2023, 01:19 PM
Celtic player has slide in to try cut out a cross into box making no contact whatsoever with Hun player who steps on the Celtic players foot and can be seen fist pumping while lying on the ground and to me it's no penalty , think the Celtic handball claim was a stonewall penalty though , expected no less with Beaton as ref and am worried about Walsh on VAR in our game too !

Why shouldn’t the rangers player be fist pumping?

https://twitter.com/hotgoalsv71/status/1609908342755069954?s=46&t=rHISRNgwo04yIieFRmJXqA

I’ve watched it back to see if I got it wrong…but I’ve no. It’s a penalty. The defender dives in, gets none of the ball, and the reason he’s gone down is cos of a bad tackle. Clear as day it’s a pen.

The celtc one for handball is a stonewaller.

02-01-2023, 01:19 PM
twa-twa

02-01-2023, 01:20 PM
stop yellin walker ffs

02-01-2023, 01:21 PM
4th official has just upped stoppage time from 2 to 7 mins.

02-01-2023, 01:21 PM
Huns not liking a boy called Sands there

02-01-2023, 01:25 PM
This is what's happening. They just won't look at decisions the ref's already decided on.

02-01-2023, 01:26 PM
You're entitled to try and block crosses or cut out passes by anticipating them. Are we now saying its a foul if you slide past someone and don't touch them? The rangers player stands on the celtic player, otherwise there's no contact and there never would have been contact.

Where’s Sakala meant to put his foot? He’s impeded by a slide challenge that gets none of the ball. Are you saying you cannae get a foul if you make the contacts, regardless of context?

02-01-2023, 01:27 PM
Needs to show a bit more hunger

Poor