View Full Version : Match Updates 2022-23 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 [74] 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89

08-04-2023, 07:50 PM
A quite hilarious dive from the Juventus defender after the most minimal of hand contact in the back and Lazio score.

Juventus them score a minute later to equalise.

:agree: Cheating **** , Lazio goal quite rightly stands

ErinGoBraghHFC
08-04-2023, 07:51 PM
:agree: Cheating **** , Lazio goal quite rightly stands

**** Nazio

08-04-2023, 07:59 PM
Pretty stunning second goal for Lazio. 2-1

08-04-2023, 08:00 PM
**** Nazio

2-1 Lazio

08-04-2023, 08:02 PM
Pretty stunning second goal for Lazio. 2-1

What a brilliant flick to setup the chance. Great awarenesses.

08-04-2023, 09:55 PM
Madrid 2 Villarreal 3
ref definitely a Madrid fan!

09-04-2023, 05:26 AM
Liverpool fans were singing YNWA long before Celtic

They steal everything

I remember singing it in the Cave but we dropped it once the smellies adopted it

SOL Rools Ya Bass !

Trinity Hibee
09-04-2023, 06:33 AM
I'm almost as surprised as they are. Fully expected them to to breeze to third place. Great to see them implode.

Totally agree! HAHAHAHAHearts

Up-the-slope
09-04-2023, 06:39 AM
just seen Spurs v BHA highlights.... how on earth did BHA not win... some awful reffing and VAR decisions

09-04-2023, 07:03 AM
just seen Spurs v BHA highlights.... how on earth did BHA not win... some awful reffing and VAR decisions

Was just about to post the same. Definitely should have had a penalty.

09-04-2023, 10:05 AM

I see Brighton have had an apology re the penalty from the match officials body.

09-04-2023, 10:38 AM

I'm at the point where i feel VAR should just be scrapped, we've now got folk looking at decisions given that are clearly wrong and they still dont change it.

Just go back to seeing the ref make an arse of it, at least we know who's to blame then, not some faceless wally in a room watching the telly.

Bridge hibs
09-04-2023, 10:53 AM
There was a VAR check in yesterdays Glasgow derby where Im sure the commentator said they were looking at a deflection for a corner ! I thought VAR in Scotland was only to look at goals/offsides/penalties or possible red cards.

There was no infringement in the box, ie hand ball, shirt pulling etc, the rangers player fired the ball past the post and unless my ears were deceiving me I could have sworn I heard, Walker I think suggesting they were looking at a deflection for a possible corner 😵

09-04-2023, 10:59 AM
I see Brighton have had an apology re the penalty from the match officials body.

Just seen that. Makes zero difference to Brighton at this stage. Shocking from the officials

09-04-2023, 11:10 AM
I see Brighton have had an apology re the penalty from the match officials body.Which one? How does an apology work when three officials looked at it and saw nothing amiss? "Sorry we wanted Spurs to win?"

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

09-04-2023, 01:02 PM
hope my beloved Leeds do more here than my Beloved Hibs did

five chances for leeds in first 13 mins

1-0 leeds lovely header from sir patrick of bamford for his 50th goal

2nd needless foul given away by leeds in a minute and this time punished right on HT 1-1

been coming, so unlike a normal leeds performance intensity wise palace 2-1 all palace need to do is get high balls in the box and their forwards will win their headers

make that 1-3

triple leeds subs, the boy should have made the changes as soon as palace went 2-1 ahead, Gnonto should have been on from the start of the 2nd half instead of waiting until they've lost another two goals

brilliant play from palace 1-4 old Roy has them playing great football, and that's without Zaha

oh wow this leeds defence is laughable 1-5 biggest ever defeat against crystal palace

09-04-2023, 02:41 PM
Leeds dead as a club

09-04-2023, 02:55 PM
and leeds are going to waste yet another £30m+ on that Mckennie at the end of season assuming they stay up, could be a blessing going down

the money spent on players not good enough for the top league is crazy

think Gnonto is trying to get himself a 2nd yellow card

FT 1-5 well done palace

Leeds only two more games they can win i think, Leicester -H and Bournemouth -A, leeds booed off, the fans well aware the effort wasn't there

09-04-2023, 03:40 PM
Liverpool 0 Arsenal 1 8 mins

man city fans will be sighing

09-04-2023, 03:40 PM
Soft centre Liverpool 1 down already, Martinelli

09-04-2023, 03:48 PM
you f*&$%$*%g k*%$head

was that a fan or management :greengrin

09-04-2023, 03:50 PM
Liverpool getting the run around here

Donegal Hibby
09-04-2023, 03:55 PM
If someone told me at the start of the season arsenal would be going for a league title and both Liverpool and Chelsea wouldn't make top 4 , I'd have thought they were mad 😂

09-04-2023, 03:58 PM
Leeds dead as a club

They lost their heads. They may regret those goals at season end whereas Everton managed to keep the dominant Man Utd to two at Old Trafford.
I bet the relegation thing goes to goal difference.

09-04-2023, 03:59 PM
2-0 Arsenal. Liverpools defence is awful

Arsenal been superb.

oh dear 0-2

09-04-2023, 04:00 PM
Klopp must be on a shoogly peg now, no matter what he achieved with them, the owners will not be happy.

Donegal Hibby
09-04-2023, 04:01 PM
oh dear 0-2
Liverpool are a shadow of the team they were a couple of seasons ago .

09-04-2023, 04:02 PM
Arsenal battering Liverpool

JamesHFC
09-04-2023, 04:03 PM
Hearing Neilson is close to the sack, surely not?

👍

09-04-2023, 04:06 PM
👍

Stick the gunners on and enjoy pal

JamesHFC
09-04-2023, 04:09 PM
Stick the gunners on and enjoy pal

Nothing to enjoy on a day Hibs lose unfortunately.

09-04-2023, 04:13 PM
Good goal that. Cracking game. Gabriel sleeping at the back stick.

09-04-2023, 04:37 PM
Linesman elbowed Robertson. Bizarre.

09-04-2023, 04:38 PM

Unbelievable really. Linesman is built like a brick outhouse as well. Keane calls Robertson a “ baby” at half time!

09-04-2023, 04:42 PM

Mental. Will be looking for a new job shortly.

09-04-2023, 04:45 PM
This is a brilliant game. Salah misses a pen. Was a little soft IMO.

09-04-2023, 04:46 PM
Mental. Will be looking for a new job shortly.

Nah, give him a 3 match ban and get on with it.

09-04-2023, 04:46 PM
Salah misses penalty

09-04-2023, 05:01 PM
Liverpool absolutely dominated since they pulled one back. Surely Arsenal cant hold on like this.

JamesHFC
09-04-2023, 05:19 PM
Zinchenko done there.

09-04-2023, 05:19 PM
2-2.

Gutted for Arsenal. Really want them to win the league.

09-04-2023, 05:20 PM
Absolute sitter by Gabriel cost Arsenal.

09-04-2023, 05:21 PM
Apart from Man City don't think anyone other teams capable of this type of fast paced game in the Premier league.

Been unreal.

09-04-2023, 05:27 PM
Great game that.

09-04-2023, 05:28 PM
That is ****ing sensational from Ramsdale. Twice in 2 minutes. Unbelievable from him. Take a bow.

JamesHFC
09-04-2023, 05:28 PM
Great game that.

Brilliant 👍

09-04-2023, 05:29 PM
2 absolutely wonderful saves by Ramsdale at the end.

Arsenal were really poor after they went 2-0 up. A point certainly not terrible for them.

09-04-2023, 05:29 PM
That is ****ing sensational from Ramsdale. Twice in 2 minutes. Unbelievable from him. Take a bow.

No idea why he doesn’t start for England.

Better than Pickford.

09-04-2023, 05:30 PM
What a game that was!! Class stuff

09-04-2023, 05:31 PM
Cracking game 👍

09-04-2023, 05:32 PM
Ramsdale wow , How the hell does Pickford get a game for England ahead of him is astonishing

JamesHFC
09-04-2023, 05:33 PM
What a game that was!! Class stuff

The City v Arsenal game will be another cracker, winner of that will probably win the title.

09-04-2023, 05:34 PM
Ramsdale wow , How the hell does Pickford get a game for England ahead of him is astonishing

Tbf, Pickford is always excellent for England.

09-04-2023, 05:35 PM

Which one? How does an apology work when three officials looked at it and saw nothing amiss? "Sorry we wanted Spurs to win?"

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

Just seen that. Makes zero difference to Brighton at this stage. Shocking from the officials

I'm at the point where i feel VAR should just be scrapped, we've now got folk looking at decisions given that are clearly wrong and they still dont change it.

Just go back to seeing the ref make an arse of it, at least we know who's to blame then, not some faceless wally in a room watching the telly.

As a Seagulls fan who lived in Brighton for over 40 years, absolutely gutted with the 'officials' performance yesterday. It was clear from the start that we were going to get nothing from them, not just from the VAR decisions (literally ludicrous), but just the general awarding... or not... of free kicks and other decisions. The game is corrupt. I have zero doubt. Other than as a direct result of outrageous officiating, Brighton strolled that game by a distance... the stats are not lying

... and don't get me started on 'roll around on the floor Kane'.Don't think there's anyone around atm that I despise as much as him. Absolute Banker!

LewysGot2
09-04-2023, 08:11 PM

Ramsdale has normal sized arms, too :greengrin

10-04-2023, 09:40 AM

First save was incredible. Got lucky with second in that should never had a chance to save no idea why Konate doesnt kick the ball.

10-04-2023, 10:33 AM
Tbf, Pickford is always excellent for England.

He kept the score down on Sat at OT.

10-04-2023, 01:59 PM
Wrexham v Notts County on sky, Notts County top on 100 points and Wrexham 2nd also on 100 points

both scored 106 goals, Notts county 36 against & Wrexham 39 against

close or what

Wrexham also played one game less

10-04-2023, 02:00 PM
Wrexham v Notts County on sky, Notts County top on 100 points and Wrexham 2nd also on 100 points

Should be a decent game.

10-04-2023, 02:03 PM
Should be a decent game.

hopefully :agree: first time i've watched a National league fixture

10-04-2023, 02:04 PM
Coventry v Watford on Sky Sports Football.

10-04-2023, 02:12 PM

0-1

10-04-2023, 02:16 PM
Wigan 0 Swansea 1

10-04-2023, 02:44 PM
Should be a decent game.
Not great so far although the officials are having a mare.

10-04-2023, 02:47 PM

0-2

NthCarolinaHibs
10-04-2023, 02:50 PM
Porto having a great game so far 💚

10-04-2023, 02:52 PM
Not great so far although the officials are having a mare.

Great goal from Bostock.

10-04-2023, 02:52 PM
Ooft some strike from the freekick Wrexham 0 Notts county 1

that mullin should have been booked for that dive in the box earlier, quite theatrical

ah just noticed he was

i think :)

10-04-2023, 03:03 PM
Porteous had a great first 45mins. Started the break which led to the first goal after winning the ball in his own half and threading a ball up to an attacker, another couple of crucial tackles in the box as well. Hopefully his good form for Watford and Scotland continues and we get a good sell on at some point!

10-04-2023, 03:12 PM
1-1 Mullin

10-04-2023, 03:20 PM

1-2

10-04-2023, 03:21 PM
nice goal Coventry

10-04-2023, 03:28 PM
For as good Ryan was 1st half he’s been as bad this half.

10-04-2023, 03:32 PM
2-1 Wrexham

10-04-2023, 03:35 PM

2-2

10-04-2023, 03:38 PM
2-1 Wrexham

2-2.

Great game.

10-04-2023, 03:38 PM
Honking defending by Wrexham there

10-04-2023, 03:39 PM
Harry Clarke's Ipswich Town top of League 1 as it stands.

10-04-2023, 03:40 PM
3-2 Wrexham.

3-2 wrexham

What a superb game this is.
3-2 Wrexham

10-04-2023, 03:41 PM
Defending for both teams is shocking haha

10-04-2023, 03:42 PM
What a second half!!!

out of the nine goals between the two games, Wrexham and Coventry/Watford i've only managed to see four of them, i keep flicking channels and as usual i miss sommit :(

jakedance
What a game it has been. Just shows you don't need great quality to be a quality game. Two teams absolutely going toe to toe to win. Great stuff.

1875M
10-04-2023, 03:48 PM
Great game. Mullen and the Wrexham left back both good players.

10-04-2023, 03:58 PM
Penalty to County.

10-04-2023, 04:00 PM
should have just left the ball :greengrin FT 3-2

10-04-2023, 04:01 PM
That was absolutely fantastic to watch.

bringbackbenny
10-04-2023, 04:01 PM
Great pen save!!

10-04-2023, 04:02 PM
Ben Foster saves a pen which will take Wrexham to the football league.

Great game.

Stairway 2 7
10-04-2023, 04:04 PM
Brilliant game to watch

10-04-2023, 04:09 PM
It is ridiculous that there is only 1 automatic spot from that league. Those 2 sides would be top of league 2 as well. Hopefully notts county win the playoffs.

10-04-2023, 04:10 PM
SFA inform police of Kevin Clancy abuse after Celtic vs Rangers | Glasgow Times (https://www.glasgowtimes.co.uk/sport/23446250.sfa-inform-police-kevin-clancy-abuse-celtic-vs-rangers/)

A significant number of threatening and abusive emails sent to referee Kevin Clancy have been referred to Police Scotland (https://www.glasgowtimes.co.uk/news/scottish-news/) following the weekend’s Celtic vs Rangers match.

10-04-2023, 04:28 PM
Ben Foster saves a pen which will take Wrexham to the football league.

Great game.
Not a done deal yet but a huge step.

10-04-2023, 05:37 PM
Bristol city 2 Middlesbrough 0

2-1

2-2

10-04-2023, 07:10 PM
Premier League talking about cutting out Sky and BT sports and showing games themselves in future Premier League ready to DITCH Sky Sports and BT Sport in radical new broadcasting plans (msn.com) (https://www.msn.com/en-gb/sport/football/premier-league-ready-to-ditch-sky-sports-and-bt-sport-in-radical-new-broadcasting-plans/ar-AA19D3iE?ocid=msedgntp&cvid=1525b85530334ae68f7d6303aee58c96&ei=14)

former player does make a good point though

Viaplay £15, BT Sport £30, Sky Sports £24, Amazon £9, premier sports

10-04-2023, 07:19 PM
Burnley v Sheff U, Sheff united keeper red carded after 16 mins

10-04-2023, 07:40 PM
Burnley v Sheff U, Sheff united keeper red carded after 16 mins

Wes Foderingham. Fondly remembered for grasping at fresh air as SDG did his thing.

10-04-2023, 07:44 PM
Wes Foderingham. Fondly remembered for grasping at fresh air as SDG did his thing.

i didn't even click it was him

11-04-2023, 05:01 PM

I see that the lino has been stood down from games this weekend but no outrage towards Robertson who was right in his face to start the whole thing off. Keane is a blether most of the time but he's right here, Robertson was acting like a brat.

11-04-2023, 05:13 PM
I see that the lino has been stood down from games this weekend but no outrage towards Robertson who was right in his face to start the whole thing off. Keane is a blether most of the time but he's right here, Robertson was acting like a brat.

You can act like a brat without getting banned. You cannae elbow folk.

Stairway 2 7
11-04-2023, 05:13 PM

He was but once you raise you hands you've completely lost control and the argument. Footballers are governed by they standards, officials should be too

11-04-2023, 05:53 PM
He was but once you raise you hands you've completely lost control and the argument. Footballers are governed by they standards, officials should be too

Does Robertson not touch him first and the lino has simply reacted in a 'what was that' type reaction. He's not flung an elbow in the way that Robertson and co will have done many time during their careers and got away with it.

A complete over reaction to what was a non incident.

11-04-2023, 05:55 PM
Robertson touched him first. Referees should have cracked down on mob handing tactics long ago.

11-04-2023, 07:04 PM
Robertson touched him first. Referees should have cracked down on mob handing tactics long ago.

The officials are there to uphold the rules, so they have to stick to them too.

If Robertson had grabbed/touched a players arm and was elbowed in the face, it’d not be acceptable. It’d be a straight red.

The lino is out of line here.

11-04-2023, 07:20 PM
Dundee 1 v 0 Raith

11-04-2023, 07:29 PM
Fantastic strike, Rodri 1-0.

Stairway 2 7
11-04-2023, 07:34 PM
Do we want city to win, with all the rumours that are going round just now 😆

11-04-2023, 07:37 PM
It's like watching a different sport to the thing we were attempting on Sunday.

Might stick the Dundee game on instead for some reality

11-04-2023, 07:38 PM
This is fantastic football!

Donegal Hibby
11-04-2023, 07:41 PM
Two very good teams . Great game .

11-04-2023, 07:56 PM
Fantastic strike, Rodri 1-0.

At least he’s finally climbed his way out of McTominay’s back pocket from 2 weeks ago.

11-04-2023, 08:00 PM
missed the first half, do man city finally have a side capable of winning the CL

cameronw-hfc
11-04-2023, 08:15 PM
Grealish gone from a flop to a main player this season, very very good player.

City finally looking like real contenders

11-04-2023, 08:27 PM
2-0 City.

Booo.

11-04-2023, 08:30 PM
A few City fans politely applaud, some take photos and some merely stand and smile. WTF is that all about?

11-04-2023, 08:33 PM
A few City fans politely applaud, some take photos and some merely stand and smile. WTF is that all about?

I noticed that as well. Absolutely no "limbs" whatsoever.

Willis1875
11-04-2023, 08:34 PM
It’s amazing how much better a watch football is when a referee just lets the game flow….the 2 sides on show help aswell right enough

3-0 guess who

3-0 City. This could be their year….

Plastic/Tourist fans mate.

ErinGoBraghHFC
11-04-2023, 08:35 PM

Most of them are probably dads from London with no interest in football taking their wee laddie to watch his first game, club is unbelievably plastic

11-04-2023, 08:35 PM
I'm quite looking forward to watching Hibs play like this.

ErinGoBraghHFC
11-04-2023, 08:36 PM
3-0 City. This could be their year….

Have you ever considered a career in comedy?

11-04-2023, 08:38 PM

It feels wrong wanting Real/Chelsea to beat City in the semi.

11-04-2023, 08:39 PM

Sorry? I was just passing comment that this could be City’s year for the CL…

ErinGoBraghHFC
11-04-2023, 08:40 PM
It feels wrong wanting Real/Chelsea to beat City in the semi.

General Franco, American venture capitalism or Qatari Sheikhs?

Fair point, don’t fancy any of them winning

ErinGoBraghHFC
Sorry? I was just passing comment that this could be City’s year for the CL…

‘Twas but a joke, maybe don’t bother with the comedy career then [emoji16]

General Franco, American venture capitalism or Qatari Sheikhs?

Fair point, don’t fancy any of them winning

Hopefully one of the Italian teams win it this year.

ErinGoBraghHFC
11-04-2023, 08:42 PM
Hopefully one of the Italian teams win it this year.

Hopefully Napoli, I’m no fan of the Milan clubs either tbh

11-04-2023, 08:44 PM
Plastic/Tourist fans mate.

Aye, City seem to have more than most. Oh and Fulham. But they're different.

ErinGoBraghHFC
11-04-2023, 08:48 PM
Aye, City seem to have more than most. Oh and Fulham. But they're different.

Fulham are just a bit weird, or maybe we’re all weird and they’re normal?

11-04-2023, 08:58 PM
What a brilliant game and City were different class.

11-04-2023, 09:26 PM

Yep that was absolutely bizarre

12-04-2023, 06:35 PM
Looks like Chelsea are parking the bus in an attempt to get a chance in the second leg.

12-04-2023, 06:37 PM
Looks like Chelsea are parking the bus in an attempt to get a chance in the second leg.

Listening to their owner on Sky, comes across as a complete bellend

12-04-2023, 07:11 PM

Got that a tad wrong! 😊

Donegal Hibby
12-04-2023, 07:11 PM
Fancy Madrid to win 3-0 .

12-04-2023, 07:20 PM
Fancy Madrid to win 3-0 .

That would suit my old man's pocket! 😊

12-04-2023, 07:28 PM
Surely thats a sending off for silva, yet not even a yellow?

12-04-2023, 07:36 PM
Always feel a bit sorry for the likes of Benzena & Lewandowski. Their records are unbelievable, but almost normalised simply because they are in the Messi & Ronaldo era.

Donegal Hibby
12-04-2023, 07:40 PM
Here's hoping HH 🤞😉

12-04-2023, 07:49 PM
Always feel a bit sorry for the likes of Benzena & Lewandowski. Their records are unbelievable, but almost normalised simply because they are in the Messi & Ronaldo era.
Good point, they do tend to be overlooked to a degree.

12-04-2023, 07:52 PM
Wtf was that Checkatrade advert all about? Couldn't hear it and it still annoyed me! 😠

12-04-2023, 07:57 PM
That was a fantastic save from Courtois to keep it at 1-0.

KdyHby
12-04-2023, 08:32 PM
Several Hibs season ticket holders at the Thornton Hibs v Newburgh match tonight. Thornton had won their recent matches 5 0, 7 0 and 4 0. Tonight's match ended 5 0 again, if Hibs continue like this promotion is on the way.

12-04-2023, 08:36 PM
Would like to wish Real Madrid the best of luck in the semi against City.

Donegal Hibby
12-04-2023, 08:40 PM
2-0 nil , one more needed :greengrin

12-04-2023, 08:41 PM
Several Hibs season ticket holders at the Thornton Hibs v Newburgh match tonight. Thornton had won their recent matches 5 0, 7 0 and 4 0. Tonight's match ended 5 0 again, if Hibs continue like this promotion is on the way.
When is next home match followed them over 50 years ago for a few seasons so wouldn’t mind adding my support again
Although tomorrow night at Hamilton Accies ground am going to Watch Cupar Hearts in Semi Final of Amateaur Scottish Cup

12-04-2023, 08:53 PM
2-0 nil , one more needed :greengrin

He's got -1 goal for Madrid.

Donegal Hibby
12-04-2023, 08:58 PM
He's got -1 goal for Madrid.
Sorted then 🍺🍺👍

12-04-2023, 09:00 PM
Would be local Derby time again with Kirkcaldy and Dysart, both managers were central defender team mates when playing for Kirkcaldy YM in the juniors.

Trinity Hibee
12-04-2023, 09:04 PM

Aye incredible goal scoring feats. Fantastic players too. A real shame Benzema wasn’t in the World Cup squads as he’d have won’t them the last one I think.

KdyHby
12-04-2023, 09:11 PM
When is next home match followed them over 50 years ago for a few seasons so wouldn’t mind adding my support again
Although tomorrow night at Hamilton Accies ground am going to Watch Cupar Hearts in Semi Final of Amateaur Scottish Cup

April

Saturday 15th a Edinburgh United 230

Saturday 22nd h Hawick 230

Tuesday 25th a Penicuik 730 League Cup

Saturday 29th h Stirling University 230

Not got the May fixtures yet

12-04-2023, 09:17 PM
April

Saturday 15th a Edinburgh United 230

Saturday 22nd h Hawick 230

Tuesday 25th a Penicuik 730 League Cup

Saturday 29th h Stirling University 230

Not got the May fixtures yet

cheers might manage the 29 th at home

12-04-2023, 09:51 PM
cheers might manage the 29 th at home
For future reference you'll find all the information on the East of Scotland Football League & Association. It's a well set up website.

KdyHby
12-04-2023, 10:01 PM
For future reference you'll find all the information on the East of Scotland Football League & Association. It's a well set up website.

https://www.eosfl.com/fixtureslge/1045

also, if you're on twitter, Fife Football is v informative, good with match updates etc

12-04-2023, 10:22 PM

also, if you're on twitter, Fife Football is v informative, good with match updates etc

13-04-2023, 12:03 PM

cheers came off Twitter just a cesspit of misinformation and over opinionated celebs lol

Trinity Hibee
13-04-2023, 02:40 PM
MU fans have had some cracking euro trips this season. They have been to:

Sociedad
Cyrpus
Barcelona
Seville (betis)
Seville (sevilla)

Semis could be rome, Turin or lisbon

13-04-2023, 05:34 PM
1-0 The Hammers, Ings

13-04-2023, 06:04 PM
1-0 The Hammers, Ings

1-1

13-04-2023, 06:32 PM
Lovely stadium Ghent have got.

13-04-2023, 07:22 PM
2-0 Man United

13-04-2023, 08:52 PM
2-0 Man United

2-2

13-04-2023, 08:54 PM
United game management has been shocking in the 2nd half and showing their squad depth is poor.

ErinGoBraghHFC
13-04-2023, 08:55 PM
**** sake

13-04-2023, 08:57 PM
United just fallen apart 💩

Gloucester Hibs
13-04-2023, 09:01 PM
Quite a crazy game, Man Utd should’ve been so far out of sight!

Donegal Hibby
13-04-2023, 09:02 PM
Sevilla will fancy there chance's now:greengrin

13-04-2023, 09:04 PM
didn't watch it but i heard Maguire scored

13-04-2023, 09:11 PM
United :faf:

ErinGoBraghHFC
13-04-2023, 09:11 PM
United :faf:

Enough [emoji16]

14-04-2023, 05:38 AM
I watched about 20 mins last night before I put the RL on.

Looked like man u were playing a pub team.

Suprised it finished 2-2.

14-04-2023, 06:38 AM
didn't watch it but i heard Maguire scored

Nice finish :greengrin The downside of having a square head

14-04-2023, 02:09 PM
Big game tonight in Dingwall. An Aberdeen win would take them 10 points ahead of Hibs before tomorrows game

Trinity Hibee
14-04-2023, 02:34 PM
Big game tonight in Dingwall. An Aberdeen win would take them 10 points ahead of Hibs before tomorrows game

I presume we want Aberdeen to win tonight? Gives them some breathing spaces above hearts given Aberdeen have rangers next weekend. We’ll need to get something from our game too mind to deny hearts challenge

JamesHFC
14-04-2023, 03:34 PM
I presume we want Aberdeen to win tonight? Gives them some breathing spaces above hearts given Aberdeen have rangers next weekend. We’ll need to get something from our game too mind to deny hearts challenge

Nah, want a Ross County win but would settle for a draw. Win tomorrow then we have a good chance of going a point or two behind them (Aberdeen) next week.

14-04-2023, 03:38 PM
With the mathematical chance of still being able to get 3rd we need a Ross County win.

JammyDoidger
14-04-2023, 06:53 PM
Stonewall pen turned down for Ross county.

Mikey_1875
14-04-2023, 06:54 PM
Stonewall pen turned down for Ross county.

I thought the same. Wouldn’t mind seeing that back at a closer angle

Trinity Hibee
14-04-2023, 07:02 PM
1-0 Duk

JammyDoidger
1-0 Duk, can't believe they got him from benfica and we got Tavares, typical Hibs😂

Ross Laidlaw 🙄

14-04-2023, 07:03 PM
Ross Laidlaw 🙄
Slipped:confused:

LunasBoots
14-04-2023, 07:06 PM
1-0 Duk, can't believe they got him from benfica and we got Tavares, typical Hibs😂

Yup good player, we got the wish version

Trinity Hibee
14-04-2023, 07:07 PM

Haha I know. Maybe they did the old Joe baker trick and switched their numbers about. Fooled us

14-04-2023, 07:20 PM
Nah, want a Ross County win but would settle for a draw. Win tomorrow then we have a good chance of going a point or two behind them (Aberdeen) next week.

If Ross County win we would only be 10 points above them with a bottom 6 spot a 50/50 possibility.

14-04-2023, 07:28 PM
If Ross County win we would only be 10 points above them with a bottom 6 spot a 50/50 possibility.
If yer aunty had baws. Look up not down. A county win tonight and next week please.

Paulie Walnuts
14-04-2023, 07:29 PM

We could lose all remaining games this season and we’d still be 4 or 5 clear of even the playoff imo.

14-04-2023, 07:34 PM
Kenneh not really standing out for Ross County. Done ok

14-04-2023, 07:38 PM

Been quite a stretched game imo with very little in the middle of the park.

Both teams looking to go forward quick with County using Murray to run in behind, you’d fancy them to get a good chance with a set piece soon.

Clarkson for Aberdeen always really impresses me and is what we miss, a very technical player with the vision and ability to pull off a forward pass.

14-04-2023, 07:38 PM
Not a great result for Hibs as it stands. No way are we clawing back 10 pts on Aberdeen

14-04-2023, 07:40 PM
Not a great result for Hibs as it stands. No way are we clawing back 10 pts on Aberdeenhopefully hearts won’t claw back as well.

Trinity Hibee
14-04-2023, 07:42 PM
Not a great result for Hibs as it stands. No way are we clawing back 10 pts on Aberdeen

We aren‘t getting 3rd. Best we can hope for now is that hearts don’t get it

14-04-2023, 07:43 PM
Been quite a stretched game imo with very little in the middle of the park.

Both teams looking to go forward quick with County using Murray to run in behind, you’d fancy them to get a good chance with a set piece soon.

Clarkson for Aberdeen always really impresses me and is what we miss, a very technical player with the vision and ability to pull off a forward pass.

Yeah pretty direct stuff. Clear that they ask Kenneh to get further forward into the final third also.

Clarkson is a decent player. I caught a bit of Cremonese vs Empoli earlier. Liam Henderson came on as a late sub. Oh to have a player like that in our midfield again

14-04-2023, 07:44 PM
We aren‘t getting 3rd. Best we can hope for now is that hearts don’t get it

Aye I’d be happy for Aberdeen to win their games and we hopefully can put up a fight for 4th

14-04-2023, 07:46 PM
Yeah pretty direct stuff. Clear that they ask Kenneh to get further forward into the final third also.

Clarkson is a decent player. I caught a bit of Cremonese vs Empoli earlier. Liam Henderson came on as a late sub. Oh to have a player like that in our midfield again

Just makes everyone’s job that bit easier having a player like that.

The wingers and striker knows they can pick them out with a ball in behind or to feet.

Feel some of our forwards make really good runs and never get the ball.

14-04-2023, 07:48 PM
And just like that he's off.

Kenneh sub that is.

14-04-2023, 07:53 PM

Hooked at HT, he'll be away in the summer, brought in from U21's at Leeds but just not cutting it up here, another punt that's not worked out.

Don't be daft. Lose every game and we wouldn't go down.

Trinity Hibee
Looked like Duk was onside there

14-04-2023, 07:54 PM

100%

I’ve no faith whatsoever in this Scottish VAR

dmc1875
14-04-2023, 07:54 PM

Really thought no 15 was playing him on

14-04-2023, 07:55 PM
Hooked at HT, he'll be away in the summer, brought in from U21's at Leeds but just not cutting it up here, another punt that's not worked out.

Certainly looking that way

14-04-2023, 07:56 PM

The angles available just aren’t good enough. No idea how they could see he was offside.

14-04-2023, 07:58 PM

He won’t be off unless someone takes him from us. Another IG signing, that’s going to cost us

Trinity Hibee
14-04-2023, 07:58 PM
The angles available just aren’t good enough. No idea how they could see he was offside.

Aye it’s absolutely farcical tbh. That’s been 6 months or so we’ve had it here and it’s still as **** as day 1. Get rid of it. It’s ruining games

NC1875
14-04-2023, 07:59 PM
Aberdeen are garbage and now favourites for 3rd. Shows how bad we have been.

Trinity Hibee
14-04-2023, 08:00 PM
Aberdeen are garbage and now favourites for 3rd. Shows how bad we have been.

They’ve been pumped 5 and 6 nil by their rivals and lost to a non league team. Says it all how bad we’ve been

14-04-2023, 08:02 PM
They’ve been pumped 5 and 6 nil by their rivals and lost to a non league team. Says it all how bad we’ve been

Really does actually. If Johnson couldn't finish above this Aberdeen side (sacked their manager) and Hearts (sacked their manager) he absolutely cannot continue at Hibs.

Gordy M
14-04-2023, 08:03 PM

Man Utd got beat by 7........still 3rd i think.

Trinity Hibee
14-04-2023, 08:04 PM
Man Utd got beat by 7........still 3rd i think.

So that makes us Liverpool?

Trinity Hibee
14-04-2023, 08:05 PM
Really does actually. If Johnson couldn't finish above this Aberdeen side (sacked their manager) and Hearts (sacked their manager) he absolutely cannot continue at Hibs.

He won’t finish above either this season.

NC1875
14-04-2023, 08:06 PM

Exactly. If he loses tomorrow he should be gone by 5pm. Worst Aberdeen side in years and now looking likely to get a 4-5 million pound windfall while we try and scrape into the top 6.

Embarassing.!

14-04-2023, 08:06 PM
He won’t be off unless someone takes him from us. Another IG signing, that’s going to cost us

He was highly thought of down south, hopefully they still feel that and take him back, or someone down their will, just highlights the shambles the recruitment has been this season.

14-04-2023, 08:08 PM
Exactly. If he loses tomorrow he should be gone by 5pm. Worst Aberdeen side in years and now looking likely to get a 4-5 million pound windfall while we try and scrape into the top 6.

Embarassing.!

Its the worst Aberdeen side in 1 year. They were worse last season.

But yes, he needs to go tomorrow unless we win. WIN. A draw is no use.

Trinity Hibee
14-04-2023, 08:08 PM

Embarassing.!

And we’ve all missed out on some decent European trips.

NC1875
14-04-2023, 08:09 PM
And we’ve all missed out on some decent European trips.

Yeah, that makes it even more infuriating!

Gordy M
14-04-2023, 08:09 PM
So that makes us Liverpool?

Nah they have 7 teams above them......they have had an awful season tbf.

14-04-2023, 08:18 PM
Its the worst Aberdeen side in 1 year. They were worse last season.

But yes, he needs to go tomorrow unless we win. WIN. A draw is no use.

Agree but don't think the club will sack him until after next weekend at least.

JamesHFC
14-04-2023, 08:21 PM
Do these Ross County players know they are in a relegation battle? Abysmal performance.

Trinity Hibee
14-04-2023, 08:24 PM
Do these Ross County players know they are in a relegation battle? Abysmal performance.

They look incredibly poor. Could see DU managing a play off place

14-04-2023, 08:27 PM
Nope that ship has sailed

14-04-2023, 08:27 PM

You’d be pissed off if you were a County fan.

Very limp performance.

Trinity Hibee
14-04-2023, 08:38 PM
Disgraceful decision.

14-04-2023, 08:39 PM
Middlesbrough 5 Norwich 1

14-04-2023, 08:40 PM
He's went it quite aggressively but won the ball long before the county player got there. Should he have waited until he got their so it was more 50/50 as opposed to 80/20. Stupid decision.

14-04-2023, 08:40 PM
Disgraceful decision.

Wins the ball and momentum makes him follow through, how on earth do you kick a ball and stop your foot stone dead after you kick it.

Trinity Hibee
14-04-2023, 08:42 PM
No idea where 9 extra mins came from too.

dmc1875
14-04-2023, 08:43 PM
Ross County were really, really poor.

Mikey_1875
14-04-2023, 08:44 PM
Big win for them and 6 wins in a row pretty impressive. They have done well to get rid of that huddy Stewart and sort out their defence a bit.

14-04-2023, 08:48 PM
Wins the ball and momentum makes him follow through, how on earth do you kick a ball and stop your foot stone dead after you kick it.

Disagree. Dangerous tackle and out of control, followed through and kept his leg in. A red card in today's game all day long.

dmc1875
14-04-2023, 08:49 PM
Disagree. Dangerous tackle and out of control, followed through and kept his leg in. A red card in today's game all day long.

Red card all day long in the current game. Can’t believe Andy Walker was so adamant it wasn’t. It is.

Whether it should be a red within the rules however, is a debate as what is Shinnie supposed to do?

Scotty Leither
14-04-2023, 08:49 PM
Must win tomorrow. A draw is no use as we then can’t even cling to the remote chance of overhauling them next week. Our home form has been utterly appalling this season.

The Wireless
14-04-2023, 08:50 PM
What a dreadful advert for Scottish Football. Sky justifying the paltry amount of cash offered in Scotland by proving with this fixture how poor our product is.

Larne secure their first ever Irish Premier League victory in their 134 year history with a 2-0 win over Cliftonville

GRA
After that Dons win it will take a miracle to get 3rd. But if we win tomorrow 4th & Euro footy certainly realistic. If that plus a Derby at home doesn't fire up the players then nothing will!

Donegal Hibby
14-04-2023, 08:53 PM
Agree , followed through and kept his leg in . Red card the right call.

14-04-2023, 08:54 PM
Red card all day long in the current game. Can’t believe Andy Walker was so adamant it wasn’t. It is.

Whether it should be a red within the rules however, is a debate as what is Shinnie supposed to do?

Don't go in for a tackle where you are out of control basically.

That's the game nowadays. Don't particularly like it but that's the rules.

JamesHFC
14-04-2023, 08:56 PM
16 points dropped to Dundee Utd, Ross County & Kilmarnock this season is unacceptable.

14-04-2023, 09:01 PM
Shocking decision to send off Shinnie, never a red card

Trinity Hibee
14-04-2023, 09:03 PM

Football in general is throwing up some ridiculous decisions nowadays. Whether that’s down to rules, interpretations of rules or incompetence with VAR who knows. Similar incidents bring up different outcomes week to week.

14-04-2023, 09:05 PM
After that Dons win it will take a miracle to get 3rd. But if we win tomorrow 4th & Euro footy certainly realistic. If that plus a Derby at home doesn't fire up the players then nothing will!

3rd would still be do-able if we weren't so cr@p. Aberdeen have the huns next week and will likely lose, particularly without Shinnie. If miraculously we win tomorrow and beat St Johnstone next week, we're only 4 points behind them.

ErinGoBraghHFC
14-04-2023, 09:06 PM
Larne secure their first ever Irish Premier League victory in their 134 year history with a 2-0 win over Cliftonville

Did they no sack a boy a wee while back for wearing a T-shirt with a pro-IRA slogan on it?

Trinity Hibee
14-04-2023, 09:06 PM
3rd would still be do-able if we weren't so cr@p. Aberdeen have the huns next week and will likely lose, particularly without Shinnie. If miraculously we win tomorrow and f beat St Johnstone next week, we're only 4 points behind them.

Folks optimism really is admirable but we are so far off 3rd it’s unreal. Even if we do win next 2 we still aren’t making 4pts back post split. Best that folk accept it as it’s the hope that kills you.

14-04-2023, 09:10 PM
Folks optimism really is admirable but we are so far off 3rd it’s unreal. Even if we do win next 2 we still aren’t making 4pts back post split. Best that folk accept it as it’s the hope that kills you.

As I said, a tall order with our current team. Remember, Aberdeen are not much better than us. They could easily go on a winless streak in their last 6 games, particularly v huns x 2 and Celtic.

Us winning games is of course the problem.

14-04-2023, 09:11 PM

I thought it was a red all day long.. Current rules , it’s a red.. He nails him with the follow through , the rulebook itself is another matter. Oh and Andy Walker is the complete helmet ..