View Full Version : Match Updates 2022-23 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 [80] 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89

Just_Jimmy
04-05-2023, 09:16 PM
1-0 Brighton, poor game but probably deserved, Man U still have a long way to go to get near the top in this league, still 5 players short.It was a decent game.

Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk

Donegal Hibby
04-05-2023, 09:18 PM
Brighton deserve a lot of credit , they are a good side and nobody fancies going there . 60 % possession. 22 shots / 6 on target against a big club like Man u is impressive .

04-05-2023, 09:49 PM
Why was Shaw not sent off for second yellow?

HarpOnHibee
04-05-2023, 09:56 PM
Why was Shaw not sent off for second yellow?

https://www.englandfootball.com/england/mens-senior-team/squad

04-05-2023, 09:58 PM
In Alicante on a short break, and had to watch the Brighton game in a pub full of mancs... I AM SO HAPPY ATM IT'S HARD TO EXPRESS THE JOY I'M FEELING!!! What a finish... and well deserved. SEAGULLS!!! 😁😁😁

04-05-2023, 10:10 PM
1-0 Brighton, poor game but probably deserved, Man U still have a long way to go to get near the top in this league, still 5 players short.

From the beeb match report... "Both teams had chances in a superb game"...
... Opinions, eh?! ��
... He gets paid cash money for his btw ��

05-05-2023, 08:10 AM
It was a decent game.

Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk

Eventually

05-05-2023, 08:38 AM
I enjoyed that game last night, both teams going for it, and Brighton keeping to their pass it out from the back at all cost.:top marks

The brighton midfield passing the ball around in 5-10 yard triangles making the United players chase them around was funny for me.

A better forward than Welbeck and i think Brighton would have won earlier, although Rashford had a great chance to put Utd ahead.

Mitoma looks a real talent, the ball seems stuck to his feet, but he should have rolled the ball into the middle for a tap in. I guess it could be frustrating to play with him, but he is exciting to watch.

Saint Hibee
05-05-2023, 09:47 AM
Napoli fans invading the pitch, expect Udinese to make a statement.

Nice to see the Napoli fans showing a bit of "exuberance" - 33 years is less than 114 years, but it's still a long time!

05-05-2023, 11:39 AM
Hearts have only given Aberdeen 624 tickets for the game at Tynie in a few weeks

05-05-2023, 11:52 AM
Hearts have only given Aberdeen 624 tickets for the game at Tynie in a few weeks

Wonder if they'll do a Rangers and do the same to us?

Steven79
05-05-2023, 11:55 AM
Wonder if they'll do a Rangers and do the same to us?They won't.

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

05-05-2023, 11:59 AM
Wonder if they'll do a Rangers and do the same to us?

they wouldn’t dare. They enjoy their Easter Road allocation too much.

05-05-2023, 12:28 PM
they wouldn’t dare. They enjoy their Easter Road allocation too much.

I don’t think they enjoyed their last allocation too much 😀

Donegal Hibby
05-05-2023, 12:29 PM
Massive game for Liverpool this weekend and not a easy one either though Liverpool really need to win it to put pressure on both Newcastle United and Man U who have both got difficult fixtures.

05-05-2023, 12:41 PM
Massive game for Liverpool this weekend and not a easy one either though Liverpool really need to win it to put pressure on both Newcastle United and Man U who have both got difficult fixtures.

I think fourth place is too far away now for Liverpool. Fifth at best, fortunately Brighton have some tough fixtures that should prevent them catching Liverpool.

Steven79
05-05-2023, 02:27 PM
I think fourth place is too far away now for Liverpool. Fifth at best, fortunately Brighton have some tough fixtures that should prevent them catching Liverpool.

I think Brighton can beat anyone at the minute.

Just a lack of goals could be their problem as they struggled to score against United in two games despite having loads of chances.

05-05-2023, 03:30 PM

I think I’ve asked this before, if City win the Championships League, does 5th get into the Qualifiers for the Champions League

05-05-2023, 03:35 PM
I think I’ve asked this before, if City win the Championships League, does 5th get into the Qualifiers for the Champions League

No it doesn’t.

05-05-2023, 03:45 PM

Which I think is the same allocation they had earlier in the season

05-05-2023, 03:47 PM
No it doesn’t.

Thanks, so uefa have blocked 5 teams for one country getting in
In my opinion I think that’s fair

05-05-2023, 08:24 PM
Super 5th goal for Dundee

05-05-2023, 08:37 PM
Pitch invasion.

Queens Park making a statement as we speak.

05-05-2023, 08:41 PM
Cracking pitch invasion there. :greengrin

05-05-2023, 08:49 PM
Cracking pitch invasion there. :greengrin

Has Andy Walker been on yet to say disgusting scenes ?

05-05-2023, 09:22 PM
Pitch invasion.

Queens Park making a statement as we speak.Amazing how the loosing team can show a bit of class.. in their home ground as well.

If only some other clubs could match that quality.

06-05-2023, 09:17 AM
So the play off games for the Premiership spot are

9th May
Partick Thistle v Queens Park
12th May
Queens Park v Partick

19th May
Winner of above v Ayr Utd
26th May
Ayr Utd v Winner

Play off Final
1st June
Winner of above v 11th Premiership
4th June
11th Premiership v Championship play off

Could be Ayr v Killie

Get it up you McInnes

06-05-2023, 10:19 AM
Has Andy Walker been on yet to say disgusting scenes ?

Shocking display of over exuberance, hope the crack special police force can be dragged away from the Hibs investigation to capture some of them bad boys and girls.

06-05-2023, 02:29 PM
took VAR 3 mins at least to finally rule van veen's goal offside, it really should have just taken the one replay

Man city 2 Leeds 0.... few ££ to be made on HT/FT predictions :)

06-05-2023, 02:31 PM
took VAR 3 mins at least to finally rule van veen's goal offside, it really should have just taken the one replay

Man city 2 Leeds 0.... few ££ to be made on HT/FT predictions :)

Odds on surely

06-05-2023, 02:35 PM
Odds on surely

yep

but still easy money

06-05-2023, 02:45 PM
Brechin 0 The Spartans 1(0-2)

06-05-2023, 02:54 PM
Archie gray on the bench for Leeds again today, grandson of Leeds/Scotland international Frank Gray

gets many plaudits for their Academy side

Bridge hibs
06-05-2023, 02:55 PM
Brechin 0 The Spartans 1(0-2)

If Spartans win do they get into the Scottish 2nd or whatever it is ?

06-05-2023, 02:57 PM
If Spartans win do they get into the Scottish 2nd or whatever it is ?

no i think they will play homw and away with whoever finishes bottom of league 2, looking likely to be Albion Rovers

p.s. 1-1 now (1-2)

06-05-2023, 02:59 PM
Ross County 1-0 Livingston
St Johnstone 1-0 Dundee United

Bridge hibs
06-05-2023, 02:59 PM
no i think they will play whoever finishes bottom of league 2, looking likely to be Albion Rovers

p.s. 1-1 now (1-2)Ah cheers bud 👍

Donegal Hibby
06-05-2023, 03:02 PM
Ross County 1-0 Livingston
St Johnstone 1-0 Dundee United
Motherwell beating killie 1-0 too . Stays like this and there's only a point separating 3 teams at the bottom .

06-05-2023, 03:05 PM
Gundogan has completed 92 passes

Leeds have completed 47 passes

Man City have completed 437 passes, the most any side has completed in the first half in any PL game this season

Brechin 1 the spartans 2

06-05-2023, 03:17 PM
all home sides presently winning

Hibs 2-0
Motherwell 1-0
Ross co 1-0
St Johnstone 1-0

Mulgrew red card for tackle on Hallberg

Ross co 2 Livi 0

Brechin 2 the spartans 2

Brechin 3 the spartans 2(3-3)

06-05-2023, 03:44 PM
Gundogan misses a penalty, Leeds go up the other end and score.

06-05-2023, 03:45 PM
Bournemouth 1 Chelsea 3

06-05-2023, 03:48 PM
i've cashed out on man city win

just in case :greengrin

06-05-2023, 03:54 PM
FT Man city 2 Leeds 1

thank you Erling for going easy on your one time love :)

06-05-2023, 04:00 PM
Van Veen double 2-0 well

Brechin/Spartans goes to penalties

the spartans win on penalties, now play Albion Rovers

06-05-2023, 04:03 PM
Van Veen double 2-0 well

Brechin/Spartans goes to penalties

BBC website say that the Brechin game is on 65 minutes!!!

06-05-2023, 04:06 PM
BBC website say that the Brechin game is on 65 minutes!!!

well in that case will i still get a bet on :)

first game they had

game starts
half time
game ends

:)

HarpOnHibee
06-05-2023, 04:28 PM
Liverpool fans not holding back. :thumbsup:

Victor
06-05-2023, 04:34 PM

What did they expect. Crazy decision by EPL to make playing that tune mandatory.

Edit: Even more crazy when you think that Liverpool are owned by Americans and only have 3 British players in the starting lineup. Not sure about Brentford, but don’t imagine they’ll be very different

06-05-2023, 04:37 PM

It’s upset plenty of people on Twitter. 😂

Donegal Hibby
06-05-2023, 04:46 PM
Mo Salah 30 goals for the season. Class player

06-05-2023, 04:56 PM
What did they expect. Crazy decision by EPL to make playing that tune mandatory.

Edit: Even more crazy when you think that Liverpool are owned by Americans and only have 3 British players in the starting lineup. Not sure about Brentford, but don’t imagine they’ll be very different

Think it was a Brentford fan they panned to in full UJ suit and giving them booing the fingers and some swears

Robertson stood with his head bowed during it. Henderson sang from the bench

HarpOnHibee
06-05-2023, 05:12 PM
Brentford offside, nae luck :faf:

Hibiza
06-05-2023, 05:35 PM
Great result HIBERNIAN , well done everyone.

Donegal Hibby
06-05-2023, 05:40 PM
Liverpool need a second goal here .

Donegal Hibby
06-05-2023, 06:25 PM
FT 1-0 Liverpool . Keeps my coupon going till tomorrow aswell :greengrin

06-05-2023, 06:50 PM
Imagine If Liverpool pipped man u to 4th.

Be hilarious.

06-05-2023, 08:02 PM
Spanish cup final just kicking off now 👍

06-05-2023, 08:07 PM
Early goal for Madrid

06-05-2023, 08:08 PM
Real 1-0 nil up after 2 minutes.

06-05-2023, 08:10 PM
And we think Inverness have it bad. 10pm kick off time and 1100 miles round trip for those Osasuna fans.

Corstorphine Hibby
06-05-2023, 08:44 PM

I just don't get the Liverpool support. What is it with their latest trend/beef with the monarchy?

06-05-2023, 08:51 PM
1-0 Real Madrid HT.

LewysGot2
06-05-2023, 08:54 PM
I just don't get the Liverpool support. What is it with their latest trend/beef with the monarchy?

It’s the national anthem per se as a symbol of the establishment. They’ve booed it for some time.

ErinGoBraghHFC
06-05-2023, 08:56 PM
It’s the national anthem per se as a symbol of the establishment. They’ve booed it for some time.

And fair play to them for that (away to wash my mouth out with soap)

06-05-2023, 09:21 PM
1-1 Osasuna fans going mental. Looking to win their first ever major trophy.

06-05-2023, 09:33 PM

they have my full support on that. Who can possibly blame them after the state cover-ups after Hillsborough.

plus the ill treatment of their city by governments of the past

06-05-2023, 09:34 PM
2-1 Real Madrid. Some game by the way.

Corstorphine Hibby
06-05-2023, 09:39 PM

I'm just wondering how James Milner MBE,Jordan Henderson MBE,Steven Gerrard MBE,Gary McAllister MBE,Andy Robertson MBE,Ian Rush MBE and Sir Kenny Dalglish MBE feel about Liverpool FC's fans newly found anti establishmentarianism voice ?

06-05-2023, 10:06 PM
Roma 0 Inter 2, big result for Inter.

LewysGot2
07-05-2023, 10:17 AM
I'm just wondering how James Milner MBE,Jordan Henderson MBE,Steven Gerrard MBE,Gary McAllister MBE,Andy Robertson MBE,Ian Rush MBE and Sir Kenny Dalglish MBE feel about Liverpool FC's fans newly found anti establishmentarianism voice ?

It's definitely not newly found.

Henderson is getting it tight right now from them for singing the anthem. He'll have known full well that would be the case.

Robertson stood head down silent, the two Scousers in their team didn't sing. The foreign players didn't need to. You could see in Trent AAs face how uncomfortable he was. But he knew the social context.

As for Kenny Dalglish he'll know only too well given his freedom of the city for his role in fighting the Hillsborough injustices. He clearly lives with himself and that dynamic. Likewise Gerrard.

GreenGray
07-05-2023, 10:18 AM

Newly found? They’ve always been anti establishment and always booed the national anthem.

07-05-2023, 10:37 AM
Atalanta v Juventus just started on BT Sport, should be good.

07-05-2023, 11:01 AM
Atalanta v Juventus just started on BT Sport, should be good.

Frantic stuff so far, quite an enjoyable watch.

07-05-2023, 11:17 AM
atalanta v juventus just started on bt sport, should be good.

0-0 ht

07-05-2023, 11:18 AM
I see in league two we had final positions of
East Fife fourth, Forfar fifth

07-05-2023, 11:44 AM
1-0 Juventus

07-05-2023, 12:29 PM
2-0 Juventus 10th minute of injury time, FT.

07-05-2023, 12:29 PM
English National League play off half time

100 plus points Notts County 0 Boreham Wood 2

Funny old game football

07-05-2023, 12:33 PM
Derby have had a player sent off and conceded a penalty because of an obvious dive by a Sheffield Wednesday forward.

The commentators and pundits justify it because "he had to go down when he felt a hand on him".

What f***ing hope have we got? 😡

07-05-2023, 12:39 PM
Notts Co pull one back 1-2

07-05-2023, 12:58 PM
Notts Co miss a penalty. If its going to be their day they are making bloody hard work of it

07-05-2023, 01:01 PM

Said pretty much the same on the other thread re the coronation, multi national players couldn't care less about Charlie boy yesterday, keep anthems for international games.

Donegal Hibby
07-05-2023, 01:07 PM
Would be nice to see hertz get abit of a doing today 🤞

07-05-2023, 01:13 PM
James McFadden just there 'it would be a disaster if Heart's finish below Hibs' ****ing hell. Think they've finished above us once since we were promoted back in to the premiership.

07-05-2023, 01:14 PM
Microphones turned off, Sky bottling it in case of any anti monarchy songs but happy to let sectarian singing go unnoticed.

07-05-2023, 01:18 PM
More dining room chairs in the away dug outs at Tinycastle.

07-05-2023, 01:21 PM
Lots of empty seats in the Roseburn

07-05-2023, 01:25 PM
Lots of empty seats in the Roseburn

Lots of empty seats everywhere at the tiny dome 😂😂😂

07-05-2023, 01:25 PM
Was Ralston just spat on. ?

Curried
07-05-2023, 01:28 PM
Jambo's looking the better team so far :-(

07-05-2023, 01:28 PM
Celtic haven’t started too well , Hearts forcing them in to errors. Early days though.

07-05-2023, 01:29 PM
2-2 Notts Co injury time

HarpOnHibee
07-05-2023, 01:31 PM
Celtic haven’t started too well , Hearts forcing them in to errors. Early days though.

Not looking too clever at the back when pressed. :agree:

07-05-2023, 01:32 PM
Jeggo would've had 2 var reviewed red cards in the first 4 minutes

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

07-05-2023, 01:33 PM
Celtic not trying a leg here. Must want to win title against Rangers.

Curried
Hearts ripping them open down the left and right is no a great look :-(

It’s all Hearts at the moment. Celtic haven’t turned up yet.

NC1875
07-05-2023, 01:37 PM
Are Celtic going to start playing at some point ? Terrible so far.

07-05-2023, 01:38 PM
Are Celtic going to start playing at some point ? Terrible so far.Il say they will be 1 up by 35mins

Hearts press will drop intensity in the next 5 minutes or so

07-05-2023, 01:40 PM
Hearts playing well here

07-05-2023, 01:45 PM
Carter vickers is a huge miss for Celtic

07-05-2023, 01:47 PM
not what I tuned in for so far

07-05-2023, 01:53 PM
Not sure Kyogo has touched the ball yet.

07-05-2023, 01:57 PM
Celtic look disinterested. Hearts do a lot of running about but they're no very good. Celtic will still win comfortably

Donegal Hibby
07-05-2023, 01:58 PM
38 minutes gone in this and not 1 shot on target yet !

07-05-2023, 01:59 PM
That was never a foul. Dive by Ginnelly.

07-05-2023, 02:00 PM
WTF is that under Rowles nose?

07-05-2023, 02:01 PM
That cldve easily been a red card

I don't think Rowels was getting back in

07-05-2023, 02:02 PM
That cldve easily been a red card

I don't think Rowels was getting back in

It might still be.

That's a red.

NC1875
Get him off

No one was getting back. Can see him getting sent off.

That would be harsh

Think the centre half saves him there. Yellow for me

07-05-2023, 02:03 PM
That's a very harsh red

Definitely the right decision. Don't know why the ref didn't give it straight away

Donegal Hibby
Should be a red card

Red for me. He is getting a shot in there with only the keeper to beat. Way more a red than Mulgrews

What planet is Andy Walker on he’s last man it’s a red card

07-05-2023, 02:04 PM
Red card. lol

That’s more than harsh on Cochrane. Nobody in the ground saw that as a red. VAR ruining another game.

NC1875
That’s a red. Pulls him back otherwise he’s through on goal.

Even better it’s a jambo fud

Green Reaper
He's off!

Walkers a dickhead, saying the games now ruined etc. The guy made a sending off offence. Nothing else matters.

Walker is a complete bawbag how does he get a well paid job with Sky??!!

If we were on the wrong side of that one we would be shouting.

I genuinely find it bizarre that anyone who sees that from the side angle doesn't think it's a red.

07-05-2023, 02:05 PM
Red for me. He is getting a shot in there with only the keeper to beat. Way more a red than MulgrewsMulgrews was the one I was thinking about

Cochrane's is clearer than his

Hearts or not I think it's a bit harsh but can also see why it's a red

No one is getting back in to tackle him there

Haha, dirty bassa anyway 😂

That’s more than harsh on Cochrane. Nobody in the ground saw that as a red. VAR ruining another game.
Far too may soft red's and pens influencing games. This being another example for me.
But also - haha

NC1875
I genuinely find it bizarre that anyone who sees that from the side angle doesn't think it's a red.

Exactly. It’s a red all day long. Cochrane knows what he’s doing

Not a red card for me. Yellow was fine

denies a clear goalscoring opportunity, clear red.

Wouldn’t have been a red if roles were reversed let’s be honest.

07-05-2023, 02:06 PM

This..

Mulgrew was sent off yesterday for a less goal scoring opportunity than this one
Maeda was almost in the box

Love if VAR seems this onside

Never a red.
Brilliant though 😂

scm70nyd1973

Very harsh - rotten decision - scandalous - shocking - but really - at the end of the day -

F@“k them 🤭😂

07-05-2023, 02:07 PM
Correct decision the Hearts players were behind where and when the foul took place.

Donegal Hibby
07-05-2023, 02:07 PM
Cochrane pulled Maeda by the arm and it was a goal scoring opportunity imo . Red card all day long.

07-05-2023, 02:08 PM
Walker is unbelievable!! So if it ruins the game we just don't send the player off. Knob

A red for that caused more of a stooshie than a yellow.

bringbackbenny

Hate to say it but I'm with you. Think the covering man would have got there and telling Celtic were not screaming for the red.

Not a deliberate foul but it's red card all day long, feel sorry for Cochrane as there wasn't a lot he could do about.

Curried

Yes. Games a boggy now.

HarpOnHibee
Seems very harsh to me and they probably won't be able to appeal it due to the nature of the refs interpretation of the rule.

Shame :greengrin

I'm not sure the outrage by walker is warranted to be honest

I don't think looking at the replay any defender is getting back in so he's away in on goal

Never a red.
Very funny!

07-05-2023, 02:09 PM
I'm watching it on Hearts TV. The commentator is actually very unbiased and called it as a red.

What planet is Andy Walker on he’s last man it’s a red card

Walker is a clown, still thinks it shouldn’t have been a red, seemingly it’s spoilt the game because var and the ref have done the right thing.

Walker is utterly brain dead. That sending off was exactly the type of challenge that the rule was brought in to stop. Player racing in on goal with no cover cynically brought down. It is a very obvious red and nothing soft about it

07-05-2023, 02:10 PM
Jota clattering in to Naismith has been the highlight for me. :greengrin

07-05-2023, 02:10 PM
Wouldn’t have been a red if roles were reversed let’s be honest.

Probably not. Cochrane gave him the slightest of tugs which was enough to make it a red.

07-05-2023, 02:11 PM
Naismith should have seen a yellow for that, clearly outside his box.

Much as I’m delighted they’re down to 10 I do feel it was a bit harsh. What annoys me is the incessant whining from a large proportion of Celtic fans about some great conspiracy against them by every official. Absolutely delusional.

Naismith should have been given a red. Not necessarily for that, but just because.

LunasBoots
Sky Rangers going mental, sorry Walker but that's a red all day, last man and through on goal, don't know what they are watching

Bit of a theatrical fall from Naismith. Probably thought he was back playing again.

Donegal Hibby
07-05-2023, 02:12 PM
Steven Naismith is still dirty even as a manager 😂

07-05-2023, 02:12 PM
Much as I’m delighted they’re down to 10 I do feel it was a bit harsh. What annoys me is the incessant whining from a large proportion of Celtic fans about some great conspiracy against them by every official. Absolutely delusional.

Never harsh when it’s them. We lost Jeggo and probably 2 points at Saints. Could probably be above them now

Torto7
07-05-2023, 02:14 PM

It was a red card. As much as I can't be bothered with the smelltic the stats quite clearly show a preference for the other cheek.

Walker is unbelievable!! So if it ruins the game we just don't send the player off. Knob

Absolute moron he is absolutely clear red and stopped a goal Maeda would have squared it for Furihashi for a tap in. Ruined the game what is he talking about.

ChicagoHibee
Great game ruined by a horse*****e call. Ready for the 2-0 Celtic win.....zzzzzzz.

07-05-2023, 02:15 PM
Great game ruined by a horse***** call. Ready for the 2-0 Celtic win.....zzzzzzz.

Hope Celtic spank them second half. Goal difference could come into it

denies a clear goalscoring opportunity, clear red.

Absolutely

Tough decision against Hearts, but we just have to accept it, take it on the chin and move on.

07-05-2023, 02:16 PM
No way Celtc won’t win this and be crowned champions now. Maybe we’ll actually hear Hearts fans singing ‘you can stick your coronation up your arse’ at the end? :-)

07-05-2023, 02:16 PM
Tough decision against Hearts, but we just have to accept it, take it on the chin and move on.

Stiff upper lip chaps.

07-05-2023, 02:18 PM
Hope Celtic spank them second half. Goal difference could come into it

So do I and hopefully another red or two.

It is also an absolute nonsense that at Tinycastle the var tv is basically in the Hearts support

thedoc_l
07-05-2023, 02:19 PM
VAR shouldn’t get involved as it’s not a clear and obvious error, if the ref had given the red card it wouldn’t have been reversed for Same reason. If a decision is debatable which this one is , it can’t be a clear and obvious error, simples.

LunasBoots
07-05-2023, 02:20 PM
VAR shouldn’t get involved as it’s not a clear and obvious error, if the ref had given the red card it wouldn’t have been reversed for Same reason. If a decision is debatable which this one is , it can’t be a clear and obvious error, simples.

Well it is a error as its only a yellow if he's not last man

07-05-2023, 02:21 PM
Pundits talking crap as well, it was a red card. End Off.

07-05-2023, 02:23 PM

VAR, the assistant, gets involved to see if a possible obvious error has been made.

It's up to the referee to determine whether he accepts it was an error.

07-05-2023, 02:24 PM
So do I and hopefully another red or two.

It is also an absolute nonsense that at Tinycastle the var tv is basically in the Hearts support

If it came to a bad humping and discipline breakdown resulting in more reds, following the frustration from that unjust VAR decision, then we’d be duty bound to just take it on the chin. Pointless to dissolve into rancor and bitterness.

lugz
07-05-2023, 02:25 PM
I think the mixed views on here show it wasn't a clear and obvious error. Ref gave the foul, judged it to be a yellow no need for var to get involved.

Not a deliberate foul but it's red card all day long, feel sorry for Cochrane as there wasn't a lot he could do about.

He tugged him. He was taking one for the team thinking it'd be a yellow. I agree it seems harsh but the tug wasn't an accident. Maeda would have got to the ball first and would have had either a clear shot at goal or a relatively easy square ball to Kyogo to tap it in.

Do Celtic need to win today or is a draw enough to win the league?

Depends if the rangers win or not

07-05-2023, 02:26 PM
If it came to a bad humping and discipline breakdown resulting in more reds, following the frustration from that unjust VAR decision, then we’d be duty bound to just take it on the chin. Pointless to dissolve into rancor and bitterness.

Agree. Keep calm and ride the waves. :greengrin

07-05-2023, 02:27 PM
Depends if the rangers win or not

Forgot they were also playing today :greengrin

07-05-2023, 02:27 PM
Andy Walker still taking the red badly, what a phud.

LunasBoots
07-05-2023, 02:29 PM
Lol Andy Walker, it's funny how every red card in Scotland is now not a red card when VAR make a descion

07-05-2023, 02:30 PM
Now, let me get this right, some jambo fud gets sent off and on a Hibs forum I see some signs of sympathy, what is wrong with a jambo being sent off for any reason, **** the hertz always.
:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin :greengrin:greengrin

lugz
07-05-2023, 02:31 PM
Now, let me get this right, some jambo fud gets sent off and on a Hibs forum I see some signs of sympathy, what is wrong with a jambo being sent off for any reason, **** the hertz always.
:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin :greengrin:greengrin

Hahahaha definitely no sympathy just another example of why VAR is a waste of time

Keepthefaith
Same pundits saying it's not a red would have slated Porto for making a huge error and giving the ref an easy decision to make. Bloody infuriates me!

Great game ruined by a horse*****e call. Ready for the 2-0 Celtic win.....zzzzzzz.

Hopefully more than 2-0

07-05-2023, 02:33 PM
The Japanese centre half for Celtic is absolutely abysmal.

07-05-2023, 02:33 PM
Agree. Keep calm and ride the waves. :greengrin

They’d all love to see us knocked out of our stride on this one, the SFA, the SPL, the media, the fans of other clubs. Let’s not give them the satisfaction.

I intend to put a brave face and whistle nonchalantly with a thoughtful, slightly whimsical smile, to hide the pain and distress eating at me from the inside.

LunasBoots
07-05-2023, 02:34 PM
The Japanese centre half for Celtic is absolutely abysmal.

Was about to say that, you can see the weak link

Torto7
07-05-2023, 02:35 PM
Celtic's been absolutely crap so far.

07-05-2023, 02:35 PM
Was about to say that, you can see the weak link

With Maeda not much better.

07-05-2023, 02:37 PM
Hearts have been better than expected but Celtc have also been horrendous. They don’t look like they’ve got an extra player.

07-05-2023, 02:37 PM
We need Celtic and Rangers to win today, much as I hate saying this

07-05-2023, 02:38 PM
billy boys lol

07-05-2023, 02:40 PM
Clark been taking his acting lessons from Craig Gordon I see.

Torto7
07-05-2023, 02:41 PM
billy boys lol

Plus Bobby Sands and then the Peado pish. Diets indeed.

scm70nyd1973
07-05-2023, 02:41 PM
Clark been taking his acting lessons from Craig Gordon I see.

Just watch - from now on there will be the worst show of time wasting by the PTs since the semi v us 😡

07-05-2023, 02:42 PM
Celtic aren’t even trying here.

Donegal Hibby
Are we going to get a shot on target today 🥱

Hearts players throwing themselves to the ground at every opportunity

07-05-2023, 02:44 PM
it's almost like sellick would prefer to win the league at home in front of their 60K adoring fans

i'll revisit this post at FT :)

LewysGot2
it's almost like sellick would prefer to win the league at home in front of their 60K adoring fans

Is it not Ibrox next?

bringbackbenny
Hearts players throwing themselves to the ground at every opportunity

Their temporary manager was very good at this, he's taught them well!

HarpOnHibee

Their next game is at Ibrox.

lugz
07-05-2023, 02:45 PM

That would mean losing to rangers on purpose next

Torto7
07-05-2023, 02:45 PM

Oh god I didn't think about that. That would be typical **** good fortune.

07-05-2023, 02:46 PM
Is it not Ibrox next?

That would mean losing to rangers on purpose next

aah righty, that's that theory out the window then :greengrin the draw has been hard on them

HarpOnHibee
07-05-2023, 02:47 PM
Aberdeen through on goal there, should have scored.

lugz
aah righty, that's that theory out the window then :greengrin the draw has been hard on them

Maybe they want to win it infront of a stadium full of rangers fans :greengrin

Torto7
A large part of the Hearts fanbase sound like Huns. I always thought it was a minority with them, now I'm not so sure.

07-05-2023, 02:48 PM
1 0 celtic

07-05-2023, 02:49 PM
1-0 Celtic

JamesHFC
That will do nicely.

Maybe they want to win it infront of a stadium full of rangers fans :greengrin

that would send a few Govanites into meltdown :greengrin

but anyway.......... 1-0 sellick

07-05-2023, 02:50 PM
1 0 celtic

Oh that's a shame

Torto7
07-05-2023, 02:50 PM
Pleasing, Mon the Huns as well. What a weird feeling cheering on both of the bigots.

07-05-2023, 02:51 PM
i wonder if Kyogo will still be with them next season

if he wants to just win medals he probably will be

Oh that's a shame

Gutted.

Donegal Hibby
Yasss :greengrin

JamesHFC
07-05-2023, 02:59 PM
i wonder if Kyogo will still be with them next season

if he wants to just win medals he probably will be

One more season before they sell him on probably.

07-05-2023, 03:01 PM
2-0 Celtic

07-05-2023, 03:02 PM
Game over then.

Oh dear

Bridge hibs
Oh !!!

One more season before they sell him on probably.

Not so sure as he will be 30 by then.

Torto7
07-05-2023, 03:03 PM
OH dear.

NC1875
07-05-2023, 03:03 PM
£20 million Kye Rowles asleep there 😂

JamesHFC
07-05-2023, 03:04 PM
Not so sure as he will be 30 by then.

I thought he was younger tbf. Some Asian team would probably still pay good money for him.

07-05-2023, 03:05 PM
£20 million Kye Rowles asleep there 😂

…. not quite a Rowles Royce then.

Hearts are falling apart again

Another couple from Celtic would help the goal difference between Hibs and Hearts

Donegal Hibby
07-05-2023, 03:06 PM
2-0 , won't half be some whinging from Naismith after this 😂

07-05-2023, 03:08 PM
I thought he was younger tbf. Some Asian team would probably still pay good money for him.

yeah so did i, thought he was only about 22/23

must have a decent skin cleansing regimen :greengrin

Green Reaper
07-05-2023, 03:08 PM
Walker says the games against us and Don's will determine if hertz finish 3rd or 4th, aye Andy, or 5th

Curried
07-05-2023, 03:10 PM
I didnae think the Hearts did walking away, but there's no to many hanging around now.

Most of the fans have left, more empty seats than people, pretty embarrassing that.

Another couple from Celtic would help the goal difference between Hibs and Hearts

Do they have time to score another five? Cos that would be funny.

Torto7
07-05-2023, 03:11 PM
Walker says the games against us and Don's will determine if hertz finish 3rd or 4th, aye Andy, or 5th

How that clowns had the career in the media he's had I'll never understand. An absolute weapon of a boy and not particularly bright either.

HarpOnHibee

Forever has a chip on his shoulder regarding us.

Plucky defiance from brave Hearts. Be tragic if that VAR cost them headway in the Euro race

NC1875
I’ve got 3-0 Kyogo scorecast on. One more please 🙏🏼

Nevi_SOL
07-05-2023, 03:13 PM
Rangers 1 up

07-05-2023, 03:14 PM
So will Rangers give them a guard of honour next week

Newry Hibs
07-05-2023, 03:14 PM
Rangers to have a guard of honour next week?

Too late!

07-05-2023, 03:15 PM
Rangers to have a guard of honour next week?

Doubt it. Didn't they refuse a few seasons ago?

Nevi_SOL
07-05-2023, 03:15 PM
Rangers 1 up

offside

JamesHFC
07-05-2023, 03:16 PM
offside

They are all over them. Only a matter of time.

07-05-2023, 03:17 PM
What tame celebrations for a league win