View Full Version : Match Updates 2022-23 season non-Hibs games thread
01-11-2022, 07:22 PM
That'll be an interesting game. In fact, that group is incredibly close. Any 2 of them can qualify for the knock out stage but I can't work out if they could all be eliminated.
Edit: They can all be eliminated.
Total marseille domination first 20 minutes. But you feel OM will regret these wasted final balls.
aarsan
01-11-2022, 07:25 PM
Do you think the commentators name is Rory ?
01-11-2022, 07:28 PM
Looks like Son has broken his cheekbone there.
01-11-2022, 07:29 PM
2-0 Ajax :faf:
MacGregor on his arse again! Pleasing
01-11-2022, 07:29 PM
tee hee - 0-2
01-11-2022, 07:30 PM
Folk leaving 😂
01-11-2022, 07:31 PM
I can see Ajax taking the piss shortly. :greengrin
01-11-2022, 07:32 PM
Folk leaving 😂
Outrageous. They only need to score 7.
Lovely glancing header - great stuff from Rangers
Oh come on Ajax give us another hun drubbing to revel in
Ach they only have to score 7 to go through now. Wee pep talk from GVB then run riot in the second half.
:faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:
I can see Ajax taking the piss shortly. :greengrin
What do you mean shortly, they're taking the piss now.
01-11-2022, 07:38 PM
Men against boys here
01-11-2022, 07:44 PM
I thought there was a minimum spec for run off areas for European ties to make stadia Euro compliant? There’s next to **** all at Ibrox.
01-11-2022, 07:46 PM
I expect it'll take the orcs a while to like their orange tops again.
01-11-2022, 07:48 PM
This could be the end for GVB. Hun directors will need to deflect attention away from themselves and their lunatic spending policy.
01-11-2022, 07:48 PM
Booooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo lol
Paulie Walnuts
01-11-2022, 07:49 PM
Sands walking off having a laugh with an Ajax player :faf:
I find this entirely, completely and unequivocally PLEASING. Rangers currently the worst team in the thirty-year history of the Champions League :lolrangers::giruy2:
Nice header OM 1 Spurs 0
Sporting 1 Frankfurt 0
Spurs going out at this rate
01-11-2022, 07:50 PM
Greeting faced half time crowd shots. They’re witnessing record breaking history. Miserable *******s!
01-11-2022, 07:50 PM
Nice header OM 1 Spurs 0
Sporting 1 Frankfurt 0
Spurs going out at this rate
Smashing! Olympique! Olympique! :thumbsup:
Argylehibby
01-11-2022, 07:51 PM
Sands walking off having a laugh with an Ajax player :faf:
He’s just introducing himself, he’s not been close enough in the last 45 minutes to do so.
This could be the end for GVB. Hun directors will need to deflect attention away from themselves and their lunatic spending policy.
Wonder if they will consider a return for Slippy?
01-11-2022, 07:52 PM
If Celtc reappoint Lennon that might work for the.
01-11-2022, 07:52 PM
He’s just introducing himself, he’s not been close enough in the last 45 minutes to do so.
:top marks :greengrin
01-11-2022, 07:53 PM
Ajax have looked positively ordinary against Liverpool and Napoli, yet they're playing like Europe's elite team here tonight - just goes to show how gulfs are relative.
If Celtc reappoint Lennon that might work for the.
Aye maybe!
01-11-2022, 07:54 PM
Steven Thompson saying it's a long way back for them and KT saying they have to lay a glove on them, put in a tackle, something. No s***e Sherlock. Dafties.
01-11-2022, 07:58 PM
Without Beale Gerrard is nothing. Beale won’t come back. His stocks too high. Gerrard would be a disaster. Bring him back I say.
01-11-2022, 07:59 PM
BBC Kheredine lamenting the difference in budget between Rangers and Ajax. Shame, eh?
Donegal Hibby
01-11-2022, 07:59 PM
Rangers fans really look like they are feeling blue tonight
https://images.app.goo.gl/P7SvEnuUvbeavCXs7
01-11-2022, 08:10 PM
1-0 Napoli
01-11-2022, 08:11 PM
I find this entirely, completely and unequivocally PLEASING. Rangers currently the worst team in the thirty-year history of the Champions League :lolrangers::giruy2:
Hilarious.
Sadly Viktoria Plzeň could spoil the party if they lose another one to Barcelona.
01-11-2022, 08:14 PM
3 :greengrin
01-11-2022, 08:14 PM
3-0 :faf:
01-11-2022, 08:15 PM
Worst record in champions league history :faf:
What a perfectly weighted ball into the box. Wow.
Kudos to the scorer...........
Still 2-0 offside.
awk away tae **** called offside booooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo
01-11-2022, 08:17 PM
1-0 Napoli
VAR - Offside
01-11-2022, 08:18 PM
Spurs equalise.
Donegal Hibby
01-11-2022, 08:18 PM
Up to now , rangers have had 45% possession and one shot ,none on target.
01-11-2022, 08:21 PM
Viktoria Plzeň 2-3 Barcelona.
That should be enough to keep them ahead of Rangers.
01-11-2022, 08:21 PM
Punishing attacking teams via VAR for being in line, give or take a toe either side, is effectively anti football.
01-11-2022, 08:24 PM
Viktoria Plzen 2 Barca 3
Plzen -18
Sevco -20
01-11-2022, 08:29 PM
Punishing attacking teams via VAR for being in line, give or take a toe either side, is effectively anti football.
It is because the accepted movement between one frame (which is the maximum VAR can break footage down to - 1/50th of a second) at speed is around 30cm. Goals like that shouldn't be chalked off.
01-11-2022, 08:35 PM
Plzen -19
Sevco -20
01-11-2022, 08:37 PM
union bores are awafy quiet
01-11-2022, 08:42 PM
Morelos :faf:
lol morelos :faf:
Morelos misses a sitter. :faf:
01-11-2022, 08:43 PM
Penalty to rangers
penalty :rolleyes:
what a tool alvarez is
He got distracted by a pie in the stand
**** off.
01-11-2022, 08:45 PM
2-1 Ajax.
No longer the worst Champions League team.
01-11-2022, 08:45 PM
Spurs hit the bar.
01-11-2022, 08:46 PM
C'mon, they must be the first team in Champions League history to double their goal tally with one strike
lol surrender or you'll die on 87 mins
vile little filthbags
3-1 Ajax :faf:
01-11-2022, 08:47 PM
3-1 :greengrin
Is that them worst again?
Lovely goal :thumbsup:
bringbackbenny
Think so 😂
what's that band with Francis Rossi in it???
01-11-2022, 08:48 PM
2-1 Ajax.
No longer the worst Champions League team.
You were saying?
Donegal Hibby
01-11-2022, 08:48 PM
Pleasing :greengrin
01-11-2022, 08:51 PM
even at -20 each Plzen had scored 5 and Sevco 2
i think sevco would still have been the worst, surely :hmmm:
01-11-2022, 08:52 PM
Full time Rangers 1-3 Ajax.
P-6
W-0
D-0
L-6
F-2
A-22
GD--20
PTS-0
Viktoria Plzeň
P-6
W-0
D-0
L-6
F-5
A-24
GD--19
PTS-0
Rangers officially the worst ever team in Champions League group stages history. :faf:
01-11-2022, 08:52 PM
We're Simply the bes.....er, worst
Ajax wiped the floor with them.
01-11-2022, 08:54 PM
jeez not many follow followers remaining to clap their sides efforts
they DO do walking away
01-11-2022, 08:55 PM
jeez not many follow followers remaining to clap their sides efforts
they DO do walking away
you said doo doo
i did i did
What a great start to Euro thumping week. Over to you Celtc and the Biglies, do your worst
01-11-2022, 08:56 PM
2,638 Ajaxians
01-11-2022, 08:57 PM
liverpool score to make it 2-0
VAR checking
offside 1-0
Napoli couldn't do what Leeds done last sunday
JamesHFC
01-11-2022, 09:00 PM
Marseille bottled it.
Donegal Hibby
01-11-2022, 09:00 PM
Commentator says Rangers will be glad Euro campaign is over ,I thought it was pretty enjoyable myself. :faf:
01-11-2022, 09:01 PM
Some goal from Hojbjerg absolute cracker to win it
01-11-2022, 09:03 PM
You answered "Rangers in Europe". Let's see how that's gone:
https://media3.giphy.com/media/7vAhjNofTClKQInwCk/giphy.gif?cid=ecf05e47xvbl8mu17xmemva0vdo7h2og56ts me0qdx2454jp&rid=giphy.gif&ct=g
01-11-2022, 09:04 PM
Worst ever qualifying rounds CL record of all time. I think ‘failed to capitalize oblast seasons Europa run’ is fair comment
Ha ha silly Huns
01-11-2022, 09:05 PM
Officially the worst ever CL team. Let the Hun seethe and tears begin :aok:
01-11-2022, 09:08 PM
You answered "Rangers in Europe". Let's see how that's gone:
https://media3.giphy.com/media/7vAhjNofTClKQInwCk/giphy.gif?cid=ecf05e47xvbl8mu17xmemva0vdo7h2og56ts me0qdx2454jp&rid=giphy.gif&ct=g
🤣🤣🤣
Berwickhibby
01-11-2022, 09:08 PM
And with the toot of a whistle, the worst ever group stage campaign in Champions League history is brought to an end with a hushed chorus of boos from an emptying Ibrox Stadium. :greengrin
01-11-2022, 09:10 PM
And with the toot of a whistle, the worst ever group stage campaign in Champions League history is brought to an end with a hushed chorus of boos from an emptying Ibrox Stadium. :greengrin
Poetic:top marks
JamesHFC
01-11-2022, 09:22 PM
Coefficient has taken a hammering this season. Are this seasons Scottish Cup winners (3rd place if one of the OF win it) still guarenteed group stages of Europe next season?
Some goal from Hojbjerg absolute cracker to win it
Yip and put Porto into Europa.
01-11-2022, 09:27 PM
Coefficient has taken a hammering this season. Are this seasons Scottish Cup winners (3rd place if one of the OF win it) still guarenteed group stages of Europe next season?
Believe so, Euro places from coefficient is a running 5 year total, Sevco's run to the Europa League final last year will have a decent impact on the Scottish league coefficient for a while
JamesHFC
01-11-2022, 09:31 PM
Believe so, Euro places from coefficient is a running 5 year total, Sevco's run to the Europa League final last year will have a decent impact on the Scottish league coefficient for a while
👌
Donegal Hibby
01-11-2022, 09:36 PM
Another fine achievement from the new rangers 😂.
https://content.invisioncic.com/Mrangmedia/monthly_2022_11/Screenshot_20221101-221314_Facebook.jpg.ba01143e62ba83e19156713505a7c8 c2.jpg
Another fine achievement from the new rangers 😂.
https://content.invisioncic.com/Mrangmedia/monthly_2022_11/Screenshot_20221101-221314_Facebook.jpg.ba01143e62ba83e19156713505a7c8 c2.jpg
Does he look happy? 🤔
01-11-2022, 09:43 PM
https://twitter.com/fitbapatter/status/1587564017983410177?s=46&t=DyouM_uC-adTxJ_tf8I3PQ
01-11-2022, 10:14 PM
It will take a couple of seasons for this season's shambles to affect the co-efficiency but I think we might be affected in the next couple of years.
01-11-2022, 10:23 PM
So do sevco get to invent another star to put on their badge to mark their momentous achievement here?
Maybe not a star, rather a 💩
02-11-2022, 01:58 AM
From what I've seen they don't have the stars anymore. I've wondered who pulled rank and told them to knock it off.
02-11-2022, 05:39 AM
Marseille bottled it.
It was sort of the opposite in the end. 1-1, with a consolation Europa League spot in the bag after Spurs had the best of the second half, Marseille went all out suicidal attack and Spurs scored on the counter to win 2-1, which meant they not only got knocked out of the CL but they finished behind Frankfurt and now out of Europa too!
A really tight group all the way, if all Cl groups were like that we’d be well served.
big gogs
02-11-2022, 06:22 AM
I wonder will Keith Jackson of the daily record,put a positive spin on rangers shot at glory this season.
Paulie Walnuts
02-11-2022, 06:33 AM
It will take a couple of seasons for this season's shambles to affect the co-efficiency but I think we might be affected in the next couple of years.
Mind Rangers had a semi decent run the season before as well so that will have likely helped. Once one of those two seasons come off I’d imagine we’ll be dropping again, so maybe get another 3 seasons of what we have.
Suppose the positive is that they are both unlikely to qualify for CL groups again next season so one of them could potentially perform a bit better in the EL and improve the coefficient again.
02-11-2022, 06:42 AM
It was sort of the opposite in the end. 1-1, with a consolation Europa League spot in the bag after Spurs had the best of the second half, Marseille went all out suicidal attack and Spurs scored on the counter to win 2-1, which meant they not only got knocked out of the CL but they finished behind Frankfurt and now out of Europa too!
A really tight group all the way, if all Cl groups were like that we’d be well served.
Exactly, it was the opposite of bottling it, how did that ex Arsenal player miss that header with a minute or so left?
They couldnt be accused of not having a real go towards the end, at one stage every team in that group had qualified, it was very exciting to watch. :top marks
hibstag
02-11-2022, 07:07 AM
I wonder will Keith Jackson of the daily record,put a positive spin on rangers shot at glory this season.
'The mighty men from Govan where only a 5 nil home win away from qualifying for the play off spot from a hugely financially disproprate group' or words to that effect
02-11-2022, 07:13 AM
From what I've seen they don't have the stars anymore. I've wondered who pulled rank and told them to knock it off.Seriously, I did wonder where the stars they'd awarded themselves went.
Maybe the SFA and SPFL told them to stop making things up[emoji23][emoji23]
02-11-2022, 07:55 AM
Exactly, it was the opposite of bottling it, how did that ex Arsenal player miss that header with a minute or so left?
They couldnt be accused of not having a real go towards the end, at one stage every team in that group had qualified, it was very exciting to watch. :top marks
It was a horrible miss, Kolasinac:rolleyes: The place would have gone tonto.
Donegal Hibby
02-11-2022, 08:56 AM
Tina Turner I feel sorry for , she's had to change the lyrics to one of her songs now!
Your simply the worst
Worse than all the rest
Worse than anyone , anyone I've ever met
I hang on every lie you say
You tear us apart
Baby , I'd rather we were dead again.
Might not be a bad thing considering the performance of each of the clubs in Europe, embarrassing so less might be better.
02-11-2022, 12:28 PM
Celts will get eviscerated this evening.
Donegal Hibby
02-11-2022, 12:36 PM
Celts will get eviscerated this evening.
I see they have been looking for a pre match hammering as well , what is that line in there song again ? " We just can't get enough " :greengrin.
https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/sport/football/9698082/celtic-fans-clash-spanish-riot-police-real-madrid/
02-11-2022, 12:39 PM
Might not be a bad thing considering the performance of each of the clubs in Europe, embarrassing so less might be better.
I said much the same thing a couple of weeks ago, we say that Europe is the aim even though we stand a good chance of being pummeled when we get there. Hearts and especially Sevco may have made some money but I'm not sure the beatings were worth it.
02-11-2022, 01:24 PM
I said much the same thing a couple of weeks ago, we say that Europe is the aim even though we stand a good chance of being pummeled when we get there. Hearts and especially Sevco may have made some money but I'm not sure the beatings were worth it.
You need to walk before you can run, and if taking a few beatings enables you to strengthen year on year by continually finishing in a european place, then the hope is the team improves each time.
What is the other option?
02-11-2022, 02:20 PM
You need to walk before you can run, and if taking a few beatings enables you to strengthen year on year by continually finishing in a european place, then the hope is the team improves each time.
What is the other option?
There is no other option as far as I can see. As for improving the team, the money isn't there within the Scottish game to bring in real quality, as seen by the match quality on view every week in Scotland.
Pains me to say it, but your right, the quality is not there and getting pitched out in round 1 or 2 of the lesser competitions doesn't make it anything to look forward to.
02-11-2022, 03:10 PM
What I enjoy most about the Huns humiliation is for years, when I questioned this ridiculous claim they have about ‘The Most Successful Team In World Football’, they would claim that the level you compete at is the only way of measuring, as if this was the final word on the subject. So by that logic, at the level at which they are playing, The Rangers are now surely, officially, without argument, The Worst Team in World Football.
02-11-2022, 03:17 PM
I disagree, who's to say if we qualified for the Europa conference league 2 or 3 times in a row we'd not sign better quality players who would enhance the quality?
Bare in mind, we are currently trying to raise the income through sponsorships and catering to levels we've never seen before.
Add in a couple of million every season through Europe, maybe more if we win a game or two, it has to be the aim.
As i said, its a case of walking before we run.
alhibby
02-11-2022, 05:00 PM
Real 1Celtc 0 , Modric penalty
Sent from my SM-G988B using Tapatalk
02-11-2022, 05:00 PM
Real Madrid 1-0 Celtic already.
02-11-2022, 05:06 PM
Another penalty for Real Madrid. :thumbsup:
02-11-2022, 05:07 PM
Real Madrid 2-0 Celtic :faf:
02-11-2022, 05:08 PM
Real Madrid miss a sitter.
02-11-2022, 05:08 PM
2nd one is harsh. Belted at him from close range and it looked like it was going miles wide.
Donegal Hibby
02-11-2022, 05:09 PM
This could end up a doing ! Should have been 3
02-11-2022, 05:09 PM
Celtic have opened fire at their football boots evidently.
02-11-2022, 05:12 PM
That 2nd one is harsh, he's turning his body trying to get away from the ball it looks like. First was a a stonewaller.
Paulie Walnuts
02-11-2022, 05:16 PM
Celtic have actually offered something going forward here. They’re still lucky to only be 2 behind though.
02-11-2022, 05:20 PM
Celtic penalty.
02-11-2022, 05:20 PM
Missed :faf:
02-11-2022, 05:21 PM
Celtic miss. :faf:
02-11-2022, 05:21 PM
rank penalty :)
Donegal Hibby
02-11-2022, 05:22 PM
Awful penalty :LOL:
EGL2000
02-11-2022, 05:24 PM
Crazy how poor Celtic have been in front of goal in this comp. Don't care what level it is some of the chances they have missed is ridiculous.
Forgot this was an early kick off.
02-11-2022, 05:26 PM
I know this is common knowledge, but Sutton is cementing what a slavering **** he is
02-11-2022, 05:27 PM
Crazy how poor Celtic have been in front of goal in this comp. Don't care what level it is some of the chances they have missed is ridiculous.
Yet they get deflections against us!!
02-11-2022, 05:40 PM
for the 12th year running i'd take Modric at ER
02-11-2022, 05:41 PM
We'd have to sell ER to afford Modric :greengrin
Donegal Hibby
02-11-2022, 05:42 PM
Would Real Madrid's 2nd penalty be similar to our one against St mirren ?
02-11-2022, 05:46 PM
Would Real Madrid's 2nd penalty be similar to our one against St mirren ?
Just saw it, and yes.....kind of - except Caddens shot was going towards goal, that one was well wide.
Poor decision imo.
02-11-2022, 05:46 PM
We'd to sell ER to afford Modric :greengrin
does Sir Tom still own straiton, we could do a deal :cb
02-11-2022, 05:52 PM
Just saw it, and yes.....kind of - except Caddens shot was going towards goal, that one was well wide.
Poor decision imo.
Plus O’Riley gets booked for the ball being blasted off him 🤣
The handball rule at the moment is far too harsh IMO
02-11-2022, 05:54 PM
SonOfDavidFrancey
02-11-2022, 05:57 PM
I’d quite like this to go to a cricket score just to shut BOTH arsecheeks up.
Paulie Walnuts
02-11-2022, 05:58 PM
Plus O’Riley gets booked for the ball being blasted off him 🤣
The handball rule at the moment is far too harsh IMO
The booking is a joke but it’s a pen all day imo.
I quite like the handball rule. It’s the opposite of the offside rule in that it rewards attacking play.
02-11-2022, 06:01 PM
-2 7/5 🤞🏻
02-11-2022, 06:04 PM
4-0 :faf:
02-11-2022, 06:04 PM
Real Madrid 4-0 Celtic :tee hee:
02-11-2022, 06:05 PM
tiz a hammering
Donegal Hibby
02-11-2022, 06:06 PM
We want more :greengrin:greengrin
02-11-2022, 06:09 PM
You wonder if matches like this are slightly boring for Madrid fans?
Just a routine thumping of a diddy.
Good to see the OF flying the flag for Scottish football and doing us proud :faf::faf:
02-11-2022, 06:13 PM
5-0 :faf:
When he sees East Mains he'll be tempted.
The problem is getting him there in the first place, short of kidnapping.
madrid go nap
02-11-2022, 06:14 PM
Real Madrid 5-0 Celtic
Lovely stuff.
Donegal Hibby
02-11-2022, 06:15 PM
Yasss , what a shot. :faf:
What a goal!
At this rate both of the ugly will have conceded 7 in a game this season lol
Most managers would be sacked after these performances by the Uglies but as long as they're doing it on the domestic front, they'll keep their jobs, these results are an embarrassment for Scottish football.
02-11-2022, 06:20 PM
Joyous. Going to miss these Euro thumpings as the chances are well not be allowed back!
02-11-2022, 06:24 PM
Most managers would be sacked after these performances by the Uglies but as long as they're doing it on the domestic front, they'll keep their jobs, these results are an embarrassment for Scottish football.
Sacking either manager would accomplish nothing in terms of bridging the gap in quality and finances of the European elite.
02-11-2022, 06:25 PM
Europe had been bloody marvelous this season.
02-11-2022, 06:26 PM
5-1
Jota scores a free kick
02-11-2022, 06:27 PM
5-1 Celtic have died.
Hibees1973
02-11-2022, 06:27 PM
It is amusing seeing them get pumped. Now they know what it's like.
On the other hand the co-efficient for Scotland will have taken a pounding this year which will have a negative effect for the likes of us if we want progression in the Europa/Conference league in the future.
02-11-2022, 06:32 PM
5-1 Celtic have died.
:agree: bet they regret scoring that goal.
02-11-2022, 06:33 PM
Full time Real Madrid 5-1 Celtic.
:bye: Celtic.
hibbydog
02-11-2022, 06:34 PM
Great to see them getting humped.
If the Celtic manager harps on about budget disparities just like his Sevco counterpart, I will be throwing things at the telly again.
Typical old firm. Mentioning budgets when it suits them
02-11-2022, 06:34 PM
Love to see the bullies getting a playground kicking from the real big boys. Unfortunately at the weekend they will do to someone else what they did to us after a pumping in Europe. Wish it was the tarts they played
Donegal Hibby
02-11-2022, 06:37 PM
Love to see the bullies getting a playground kicking from the real big boys. Unfortunately at the weekend they will do to someone else what they did to us after a pumping in Europe. Wish it was the tarts they played
Dundee Utd at Parkhead .God help them :greengrin
02-11-2022, 06:38 PM
Dundee Utd at Parkhead .God help them :greengrin
That's gonna hurt. Was it 9-0 earlier in the season?
Standing ovation from their adoring fans WTF they've been hammered and ended bottom of their group with -11 goals.
Donegal Hibby
02-11-2022, 06:42 PM
Yes think it was and that was at Tannadice park too
02-11-2022, 06:42 PM
Celtic haven't actually done that badly in most of their games. Poor finishing let them down, they're obviously not at the level of the other sides but overall they've been competitive in all games apart from the game tonight.
Sevco have just been pish.
02-11-2022, 06:47 PM
Celtic haven't actually done that badly in most of their games. Poor finishing let them down, they're obviously not at the level of the other sides but overall they've been competitive in all games apart from the game tonight.
Celtic have at least had a go. They were unlucky not to win their last home game tbh.
02-11-2022, 06:51 PM
They should have been ahead at half time v Real Madrid at Parkhead before Madrid turned it on in the second half.
Donegal Hibby
Yes but they were consistently good at it :greengrin
Are they? Are you embarrassed? Ive genuinely never spoke to anyone embarrassed for Scottish football because Celtic and Rangers lost in Europe
02-11-2022, 06:58 PM
Are they? Are you embarrassed? Ive genuinely never spoke to anyone embarrassed for Scottish football because Celtic and Rangers lost in Europe
I'd say it was more expected than embarrassing. Very, very funny though.
02-11-2022, 07:17 PM
What a brilliant goal by Mbappe!
He's here!
02-11-2022, 07:19 PM
Yep, another hammering for United is likely you'd imagine.
I agree it's always highly satisfactory to see Celtic and Rangers getting a doing but the gulf between our top teams and the top European sides is scary. And considering Rangers reached the Europa League final last season (plus I think beat a pretty big name to reach the Champions League this season?) the gap between the elite Euro competition and the others also seems vast.
Donegal Hibby
02-11-2022, 07:26 PM
Dortmund 1 up against Copenhagen Hazard
I take it numpty quoted me, I only see his post on the phone when others quote him.
To clarify I said embarrassing for Scottish football and not that I was embarrassed. Our 3 group representatives have been shambolic and the rest of Europe will be laughing at our league once again.
02-11-2022, 07:32 PM
City losing 0-1 to Seville
02-11-2022, 07:42 PM
Juve equalise against PSG. Great game.
Donegal Hibby
02-11-2022, 07:49 PM
Copenhagen score 1-1 .
02-11-2022, 08:30 PM
PSG go ahead. Another fantastic goal.
Juve out altogether if it stays like this.
02-11-2022, 08:33 PM
PSG go ahead. Another fantastic goal.
Juve out altogether if it stays like this.
They’ll go to europa league. 3rd in group
02-11-2022, 08:35 PM
They’ll go to europa league. 3rd in group
They will now, but Benfica just took the lead in the other game. Juve were out until then.
02-11-2022, 08:36 PM
They will now, but Benfica just took the lead in the other game. Juve were out until then.
Benfica are 4-1 up. Been leading for a while
02-11-2022, 08:38 PM
Benfica are 4-1 up. Been leading for a while
Yes, just announced on my feed.
I'm watching the Juve game. It was 1-1 with Benfica and Haifa when PSG scored their second. Or at least as far as we were aware.
02-11-2022, 08:42 PM
It looks like the commentators at the Juve game didn't know the Benfica score until they went 3-1 up.
They definitely said Juve were out. 🙄
02-11-2022, 08:44 PM
It looks like the commentators at the Juve game didn't know the Benfica score until they went 3-1 up.
They definitely said Juve were out. [emoji849]
Juve have had a really poor champs league…lost 5 out of 6. Think they only beat Haifa. And lost vs them too….
I’m watching BT Sport channel that Covers all the games…goes to whichever match has a goal or incident….quite like it tbh
02-11-2022, 08:48 PM
Juve have had a really poor champs league…lost 5 out of 6. Think they only beat Haifa. And lost vs them too….
I’m watching BT Sport channel that Covers all the games…goes to whichever match has a goal or incident….quite like it tbh
The coverage for this game is awful.
Not only did they tell us that Juve were out, they've just had a huge claim for a penalty which they discussed at length, but didn't show it again!
I'll check out the channel you're watching.
02-11-2022, 08:53 PM
The coverage for this game is awful.
Not only did they tell us that Juve were out, they've just had a huge claim for a penalty which they discussed at length, but didn't show it again!
I'll check out the channel you're watching.
Benfica now 6-1 up. If scores stay the same, will let them top the Group above pSG
02-11-2022, 08:55 PM
Benfica now 6-1 up. If scores stay the same, will let them top the Group above pSG
I switched over and watched it on the channel you mentioned BT1.
02-11-2022, 09:06 PM
What is the aggregate score for Scottish teams in Europe now?
02-11-2022, 09:20 PM
What is the aggregate score for Scottish teams in Europe now?
Nae idea. Calculator doesn't have that many numbers.
02-11-2022, 09:53 PM
what is the aggregate score for scottish teams in europe now?
f - 16
a - 65
Paulie Walnuts
02-11-2022, 09:55 PM
I’ve got to say I didn’t expect it.
I thought they’d have both had enough to be a lot more competitive and I would have fancied Celtic to get 3rd before we got started.
Rangers have been atrocious and have let themselves down imo. I don’t think they’re as bad a side as they’ve been made to look. Celtic likewise but they’ve at least put in 3 competitive performances (never seen either Leipzig game so maybe more?)
Donegal Hibby
02-11-2022, 10:01 PM
f - 16
a - 65
Looks a bit like a score in a rugby game :greengrin
f - 16
a - 65
Hearts will get us comfortably over the -50 mark tomorrow.
Newry Hibs
02-11-2022, 10:26 PM
Benfica top because they scored more away goals
02-11-2022, 10:39 PM
f - 16
a - 65
Shockingly bad, and Hearts will complete the collapse tomorrow.
Donegal Hibby
02-11-2022, 10:43 PM
Shockingly bad, and Hearts will complete the collapse tomorrow.
And Robbie will moan about injuries again. :violin:
02-11-2022, 10:56 PM
This jambo is claiming the victory for Scottish teams in Europe this season.
So after tonight's game, as a minimum, we won twice as many games as any other Scottish team in Europe.
We are also only team to win home and away in Europe.
Also only team to win a group stage match.
Also only team to not finish bottom of their group.
If there are more, feel free to add.
02-11-2022, 11:02 PM
f - 19
a - 67
Apologies I forgot Rangers actually started in Europe against Royale Union SG and not PSV so I have updated it to reflect their 3-2 win on aggregate in that tie which makes it look slightly better!
2-0 defeat for Hearts tonight takes the goal difference to minus 50 in just 28 matches.
03-11-2022, 05:50 AM
So after tonight's game, as a minimum, we won twice as many games as any other Scottish team in Europe.
Did he also add the only team to play a team of the standard of Arbroath :greengrin
03-11-2022, 07:40 AM
If there are more, feel free to add.Any mention of the poppies? The only club in Scotland to bump the Lady Haig poppy fund I'd say that's a bit more unique than managing a double over a pub team, which might not even be as unique as they like to kid themselves.....
03-11-2022, 11:12 AM
Istanbul -3 at 4/1 and -4 9/1
03-11-2022, 11:21 AM
We joked about Hearts being unknown across Europe, but after this incredible campaign that’s certainly not the case any more.
Who’s laughing now, eh? :boo hoo:
03-11-2022, 11:33 AM
We joked about Hearts being unknown across Europe, but after this incredible campaign that’s certainly not the case any more.
Who’s laughing now, eh? :boo hoo:Famous all over Dalry.
Generations to come will hear the story from their grandfather/father about the time they beat whatstheirnames from over there in Europe.
10 minutes until kick off in Turkey. Can the Jambos sum up what has been a pretty dismal campaign for the Scottish teams with a record defeat? :hahaha:
Hoping if Istanbul are 4 up at half time they don't take their foot off the pedal!
Wan
03-11-2022, 02:35 PM
1-0 already :faf:
Hearts 1 down. Should have been earlier but finally in on 4th min.
03-11-2022, 02:35 PM
1-0 😄
03-11-2022, 02:36 PM
Oh dear, what a wee shame.
😄
03-11-2022, 02:37 PM
Could hear the 400,000 fans groaning all the way over here :greengrin
03-11-2022, 02:40 PM
5er ew @ 18s on the scorer, decent price for their top scorer in the league.
big gogs
03-11-2022, 02:41 PM
Could hear the 400,000 fans groaning all the way over here :greengrin
One nil down ,but what about their injuries,they kept that quiet,p.s.craigen is still a pr**k.
03-11-2022, 02:42 PM
Hearts 1 down. Should have been earlier but finally in on 4th min.
Clearly taking it easy
One nil down ,but what about their injuries,they kept that quiet,p.s.sraigen is still a pr**k.
He’s already talking about next years euro campaign
Already timewasting :faf:
03-11-2022, 02:52 PM
Stephen Craigan makes any match he is involved in a difficult watch.
03-11-2022, 02:53 PM
He does.
Does he know there are 2 teams involved or just hertz?
03-11-2022, 02:53 PM
Talks about hearts youngsters, then describes players who are 23 and 25. He's an absolute spanner.
03-11-2022, 02:54 PM
Craig Levein isn't much better. Claims that Hearts need to stay in the game as long as possible. Honestly don't know what I'd do without his genius observations.
03-11-2022, 02:54 PM
Dull, dull, dull
Dynamic and aggression are his hearts words of today!
Btw time wasting big time as previously mentioned.
03-11-2022, 02:56 PM
Dull, dull, dull
Hearts not interested in attacking. Going for a set play draw.
MelbourneHibees
03-11-2022, 02:56 PM
Hearts not completely folded like they did v Fiorentina unfortunately.
03-11-2022, 03:01 PM
He does.
Does he know there are 2 teams involved or just hertz?
It's like Hertz TV. No proper analysis whatsoever.
Hearts not interested in attacking. Going for a set play draw.
They are brave though! Let’s not forget that!
On a side note, Cochrane does like to drop to the ground at any form of contact
03-11-2022, 03:03 PM
They are brave though! Let’s not forget that!
On a side note, Cochrane does like to drop to the ground at any form of contact
Neilson will be proud later, very proud.
03-11-2022, 03:03 PM
Are the Turkish team playing their reserves, as they look every bit as pish as their opponents?
03-11-2022, 03:04 PM
Oi, Oi! Gordon never covered himself in glory there. 😀
[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]
Quality
Gordon. :faf:
Oh dear. :greengrin
Neilson will be proud later, very proud.
Aye but the injuries and 3rd place before World Cup
03-11-2022, 03:05 PM
"Against the run of play." Utterly delusional.
03-11-2022, 03:05 PM
He’s just so annoying. Either states the obvious or just talks absolute nonsense.
03-11-2022, 03:06 PM
Oh dear. Superstar spotty keeper makes a howler.
03-11-2022, 03:06 PM
Marvellous
2-0 just like a victory in Robbie Klopp eyes.