View Full Version : Match Updates 2022-23 season non-Hibs games thread
07-01-2023, 02:12 PM
Cove 0 Queens park 1, 15th goal of the season for goal machine simon murray
07-01-2023, 02:14 PM
Gordon would have saved that.
Shows how important a player and how big a miss he will be for them.
Not so sure about that to be honest.
07-01-2023, 02:14 PM
Boro 0 Brighton 1
1 each.
07-01-2023, 02:15 PM
So what minute are they getting their obligatory penalty?
the decision will be made at HT if the score remains the same :greengrin
i need to take your word on that, i'm watching the rugby the now, Edinburgh v Zebre :cb but if St mirren get a 2nd i might just watch that instead :)
07-01-2023, 02:23 PM
Aberdeen 1-0 St Johnstone
07-01-2023, 02:25 PM
Ruled out by VAR.
07-01-2023, 02:26 PM
FC Edinburgh 0 Dunfy 1
Aberdeen goal disallowed offside
07-01-2023, 02:28 PM
Huge deflection on the free kick.
07-01-2023, 02:30 PM
Middlesbrough 1-2 Brighton
07-01-2023, 02:30 PM
2-0 Queens park
only an assist from simon murray this time
Donegal Hibby
07-01-2023, 02:34 PM
Watching Ayr Utd v Hamilton , Ayr Utd just scored 1-0
07-01-2023, 02:37 PM
Neilson likes a yellow card eh
07-01-2023, 02:37 PM
Hull 0-1 Fulham
07-01-2023, 02:38 PM
3-0 Queens park 16th for goal machine simon murray
07-01-2023, 02:38 PM
2-0 Queens park
only an assist from simon murray this time
3-0 now, Murray again
07-01-2023, 02:39 PM
3-0 now, Murray again
two goals and an assist
not too shabby
07-01-2023, 02:39 PM
Bournemouth 1-2 Burnley
07-01-2023, 02:40 PM
Shot by Saints going into the corner of the Hearts net deflected wide by his own player.
07-01-2023, 02:43 PM
St.Mirren playing some good football.
07-01-2023, 02:43 PM
3-1 Burnley
07-01-2023, 02:44 PM
Shot by Saints going into the corner of the Hearts net deflected wide by his own player.
****ing St Liedown, up to no good as usual.
07-01-2023, 02:45 PM
Celtic have the ball in the net but it's ruled out - well offside.
07-01-2023, 02:47 PM
1-0 sellick
07-01-2023, 02:48 PM
Celtic 1-0 Kilmarnock - Furuhashi
07-01-2023, 02:49 PM
St Mirren miss a great chance apparently
and then another chance missed
07-01-2023, 02:50 PM
They did, boy had a chance at the back post but blasted it well over.
07-01-2023, 02:52 PM
They did, boy had a chance at the back post but blasted it well over.
Gogic having a good game keeping Snodgrass quiet
and then another chance missed
And another.
Donegal Hibby
Celtic 1-0 Kilmarnock - Furuhashi
Sky had it as Jota
07-01-2023, 02:54 PM
Hibs drawing a blank again today :bitchy:
:)
07-01-2023, 02:55 PM
If they had a semi decent striker it would be 3-0!
What they have done tho is press and compete in the middle very well. Shows how pish our midfield is in comparison.
Live Scores have got the Jambos with 80% possession and the bookies still have them odds on to win.
Sky had it as Jota
Yeah it was apologies.
Got a bit excited as I chose today to have a triple captain in my fantasy team and Furuhashi is said captain. :greengrin
If they had a semi decent striker it would be 3-0!
What they have done tho is press and compete in the middle very well. Shows how pish our midfield is in comparison.
Unlucky only to be 1 up and that's according to "Biscuits" Preston.
Hibs drawing a blank again today :bitchy:
:)
Least we are not getting beaten! 🫣
07-01-2023, 03:00 PM
Least we are not getting beaten! 🫣
Bojang missed a sitter
Donegal Hibby
07-01-2023, 03:01 PM
Yeah it was apologies.
Got a bit excited as I chose today to have a triple captain in my fantasy team and Furuhashi is said captain. :greengrin
No probs :thumbsup: . Hertz only two shots on goal , none on target , jammy lot will end up getting a penalty again.
07-01-2023, 03:09 PM
preston saying st mirren have been all over the jamboids
the stats say heartz 343 passes v St Mirren 91 passes
i think i'll start watching this insetead of the ruggerby :)
07-01-2023, 03:10 PM
Bournemouth 2-3 Burnley
07-01-2023, 03:11 PM
jeezo preston nearly blew out my ear drum cause his beloved have scored ffs
07-01-2023, 03:11 PM
St Mirren 1-1 Hearts, cross that ended up in the net from Snodgrass.
07-01-2023, 03:12 PM
Gogic playing well
LunasBoots
07-01-2023, 03:12 PM
Snodgrass scores
07-01-2023, 03:13 PM
St Mirren 1-1 Hearts
A ****ing cross that ends up in the net.
what a ridiculous goal for st mirren to lose, wtf is the keeper doing
or the defenders come to think of it
2-0 Celtic
Celtic 2-0 Kilmarnock - Furuhashi (this time!)
07-01-2023, 03:14 PM
Yeah it was apologies.
There you go!
Kaiser_Sauzee
07-01-2023, 03:15 PM
Bo'ness United 1-0 Berwick Rangers
07-01-2023, 03:16 PM
3-1 Brighton
Donegal Hibby
07-01-2023, 03:17 PM
Celtic 2-0 Kilmarnock - Furuhashi (this time!)
Good prediction, lotto numbers next SDG :greengrin
07-01-2023, 03:17 PM
Live Scores have got the Jambos with 80% possession and the bookies still have them odds on to win.
Missed some real chances to go further ahead prior to the equaliser
07-01-2023, 03:19 PM
Good prediction, lotto numbers next SDG :greengrin
It was an own goal by Taylor
07-01-2023, 03:21 PM
Cove 0 Queens park 5 Goal machine murray yet again, four goals this game
Stuarty1875
07-01-2023, 03:22 PM
Simon Murray on fire today
07-01-2023, 03:22 PM
Simon Murray hat trick
make that four
07-01-2023, 03:23 PM
It was an own goal by Taylor
My app definitely has it as a Furuhashi goal, same with the BBC.
Hopefully no own goal gets awarded!
Ross County 0-1 Livingston
oops!
make that four
Doh. Shows how much attention I’ve been paying. Maybe dozed off when he got his third
Header from Shankland saved.
07-01-2023, 03:24 PM
Ross co 0 Livingston 1
Mango Man
07-01-2023, 03:24 PM
Absolutely would not mind Simon Murray back at Hibs, maybe not in the starting 11 evey week, but he woud bring much needed desire and knows the game well here.
Donegal Hibby
07-01-2023, 03:25 PM
Sky's just corrected it , now a own goal :rolleyes:
07-01-2023, 03:26 PM
Absolutely would not mind Simon Murray back at Hibs, maybe not in the starting 11 evey week, but he woud bring much needed desire and knows the game well here.
IF queens park come up maybe he would prefer being in the starting line up every week
Ross County 0-2 Livingston
2-0 Livi
Ross co 0 Livingston 1
Bradley assist
07-01-2023, 03:28 PM
Sky's just corrected it , now a own goal :rolleyes:
I refuse to believe it.
07-01-2023, 03:29 PM
Blackpool 3-0 Nottingham Forest
07-01-2023, 03:29 PM
Murray subbed, 18 goals this season
goal machine
07-01-2023, 03:30 PM
Dan MacKay with a double for ict today.
07-01-2023, 03:32 PM
Cove 0 Queens park 6
murray even scores from the subs bench :wink:
07-01-2023, 03:33 PM
Aberdeen 1 St johnstone 0
ref pointing to his ear
given
07-01-2023, 03:33 PM
07-01-2023, 03:37 PM
i've no idea what the normal line-up is for forest sides but are they guilty of being the latest premiership side to not give a stuff about the FA cup by playing their 2nd string
07-01-2023, 03:38 PM
Ross co 0 Livi 2
doh
07-01-2023, 03:38 PM
Ross County 1-2 Livingston
07-01-2023, 03:39 PM
4-1 Brighton. Quite impressed with Brighton, a very decent side.
07-01-2023, 03:39 PM
i'm not really watching but all the pundits seem to think that's a heartz penalty with michael stewart being the only one standing up for Gogic asking where on earth has he to put his arms ?
SJNB Hibby
07-01-2023, 03:40 PM
I'm having to watch a dire Hull v Fulham game, but must say I'm impressed with the female commentator
07-01-2023, 03:40 PM
Ross County 1-2 Livingston
Goal chopped off, 0-2.
07-01-2023, 03:41 PM
i'm not really watching but all the pundits seem to think that's a heartz penalty with michael stewart being the only one standing up for Gogic asking where on earth has he to put his arms ?
The way the handball rule is being interpreted here is mental.
I mean, I know the one against Lewis v Celtic was deffo a handball and a pen, but what was he meant to do? I cant see a way he could have got his hand away.
07-01-2023, 03:43 PM
The way the handball rule is being interpreted here is mental.
I mean, I know the one against Lewis v Celtic was deffo a handball and a pen, but what was he meant to do? I cant see a way he could have got his hand away.
i said after watching the first replay that lewis was very unlucky :agree:
07-01-2023, 03:43 PM
Aberdeen 2-0 St Johnstone
07-01-2023, 03:44 PM
Blackpool 4-0 Nottingham Forest
07-01-2023, 03:45 PM
every time i watch a game at Paisley the camera quality is always absolutely dreadful
even less quality than SD
07-01-2023, 03:45 PM
The way the Results are panning out, we need a win tomorrow - and if we get it we are right in that mix
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
07-01-2023, 03:46 PM
Middlesbrough 1-5 Brighton
07-01-2023, 03:46 PM
FT Cove 0 Queens park 6
not a good start for Hartley
07-01-2023, 03:49 PM
Not a great day for us.
07-01-2023, 03:50 PM
Not a great day for us.
A win tomorrow is absolutely vital.
3 points put us quite close to the top six and top 4, a loss and we're in deep trouble.
He's here!
07-01-2023, 03:50 PM
FT Cove 0 Queens park 6
Spiders on song though. Could see us facing them in the play-offs.
07-01-2023, 03:52 PM
Celtic should have scored a third.
07-01-2023, 03:52 PM
Ross County 0-2 Livingston - full time.
07-01-2023, 03:53 PM
Not a great day for us.
Really? Nobody below us making ground up. Chance to make up ground on not Hearts and St Mirren.
Get a win and I’d say it’s a decent weekend.
A win tomorrow is absolutely vital.
3 points put us quite close to the top six and top 4, a loss and we're in deep trouble.
I honestly cannot see where our next win is coming from. No faith in LJ or JM to change this.
07-01-2023, 03:54 PM
Aberdeen 2-0 St Johnstone - full time.
That had to be a red for the St mirren boy
Not a great day for us.
What did you want out of today apart from the Livi match?
Killie, Ross County, St J lose - and sadly they are our immediate opposition.
Obviously tomorrow a win changes it enormously for Motherwell or Hibs.
07-01-2023, 03:56 PM
Red card St Mirren 94 mins
Celtic 2-0 Kilmarnock - full time.
Donegal Hibby
Some comeback by Sunderland against Shrewsbury one down with 2 minutes normal time to go , end up winning 2-1 🤬
07-01-2023, 03:57 PM
St Mirren down to 10 men - dreadful challenge.
07-01-2023, 03:58 PM
Red card St Mirren 94 minsCorrect but why the ref has given the free kick to hearts now?
He had already given a free kick to St mirren
SJNB Hibby
07-01-2023, 03:58 PM
Some comeback by Sunderland against Shrewsbury one down with 2 minutes normal time to go , end up winning 2-1 🤬
They had a 15 yr old substitute.
And under the radar, Broonaldo has Fleetwood into the FA Cup 4th round
07-01-2023, 03:59 PM
Correct but why the ref has given the free kick to hearts now?
He had already given a free kick to St mirren
jings don't ask me to explain VAR decisions :lips seal it's all so strange
07-01-2023, 04:00 PM
FT in paisley 1-1
Biggest shock of the day jambos no getting a penalty.
07-01-2023, 04:01 PM
St Mirren 1-1 Hearts - full time.
07-01-2023, 04:04 PM
How did they manage not to get a penalty 😮 first time for everything 🤣
07-01-2023, 04:04 PM
FT Aberdeen 2 St Johnstone 0
07-01-2023, 04:05 PM
5 points behind Livi.
4 points behind St Mirren who have a game in hand.
Bottom line is Hibs need to start winning games.
07-01-2023, 04:05 PM
St Mirren play Heartz again next friday at the Budge Arena
or is it the Anderson Arena nowadays
Much as I always want Hearts to lose, a draw isn't a disaster as were 4 points behind St Mirren and played a game more.
DIXIHIBS
07-01-2023, 04:10 PM
Not a great day for us.
I thought the opposite. Sadly right now we need to worry about killie ross county and st j...not hertz or aberdeen. Win a couple then we can look at things differently. Next 2 games are huge for us.
07-01-2023, 04:20 PM
Points dropped v non-Old Firm sides;
Ross County - 35
Kilmarnock - 34
St Johnstone - 30
Dundee Utd - 29
Hibs - 26
Motherwell - 26
St Mirren - 25
Aberdeen - 22
Livingston - 21
Hearts - 16
07-01-2023, 04:20 PM
Ross Co haven't won a league game since they last played us at ER the beginning of November, then our fifth defeat in six, LJ should have been sacked then :whistle:
we're at Dingwall on Tues 31st Jan
07-01-2023, 04:24 PM
Supposedly Shinnie making a big difference for the Dons.
13 games before split for Hibs.
Including…
Hearts (2nd last game before split) , Rangers, Aberdeen, Kilmarnock, Dundee Utd, Motherwell at home
Celtic, Livi, Dundee Utd, Motherwell, Ross County, St Johnstone, St Mirren away
07-01-2023, 04:26 PM
St Mirren play Heartz again next friday at the Budge Arena
or is it the Anderson Arena nowadays
I have questions.
Why are they playing again so soon? Why on a Friday when it doesn't look like it's on the telly?
07-01-2023, 04:29 PM
I have questions.
Why are they playing again so soon? Why on a Friday when it doesn't look like it's on the telly?
It was originally scheduled the week that the Queen died, rescheduled for last month but both teams agreed to change it again to next week.
Probably on the Friday because we're at home on the Saturday and perhaps allows them to offer PPV.
07-01-2023, 04:35 PM
It was originally scheduled the week that the Queen died, rescheduled for last month but both teams agreed to change it again to next week.
Probably on the Friday because we're at home on the Saturday and perhaps allows them to offer PPV.
Thanks!
Got to feel for the jambos having to relive the traumas of 1986 and 2020 twice in one week.
Donegal Hibby
07-01-2023, 04:56 PM
Cmon Newcastle 🏁🏁🏁
07-01-2023, 04:58 PM
Pretty poor game at Brentford so far, atrocious weather mind you.
Coventry v Wrexham good game.
Wrexham playing them off the park 0-2 after 33 mins.
1-2 jinxed it. Good goal from Coventry actually.
SJNB Hibby
07-01-2023, 05:09 PM
Coventry v Wrexham good game.
Wrexham playing them off the park 0-2 after 33 mins.
2-1 now, lots more goals in this one I think
1-3 at half time.
Wrexham are a good side.
07-01-2023, 05:34 PM
Checking in on scores and very surprised to see Barcelona being held to a draw against St Mirren.
He's here!
07-01-2023, 05:39 PM
Checking in on scores and very surprised to see Barcelona being held to a draw against St Mirren.
Classic Neilson-ism in the post-match quotes to explain why they couldn't get out of their own half in the first hour: "We dominated possession too deep".
Newcastle are a well machined oil according to the commentator.
Classic.
The Wireless
07-01-2023, 05:49 PM
Interesting to see the guy Will Vaulks playing CM for Sheffield Wed. A player who was a stick out for Falkirk back in our Championship days. Could play Centre Defence, Full Back & Midfield. If my memory serves me he could throw the ball a mile. Missed a trick with that one.
07-01-2023, 06:07 PM
1-0 The Hammers, cracking finish from Benrahma.
Offside goal
Wednesday 1 up
07-01-2023, 06:11 PM
FT Cove 0 Queens park 6
Just bedding in likes, set himself a target of being no worse than the previous result that got McIntyre sacked & got it on the nose.
SJNB Hibby
07-01-2023, 06:12 PM
1-3 at half time.
Wrexham are a good side.
4-3 wrexham cracking game. Wrexhams goalie could be Gordon Marshalls brother
Coventry are going to score I reckon.
07-01-2023, 06:22 PM
1-0 the hammers, cracking finish from benrahma.
1-0 ft
07-01-2023, 06:23 PM
2-0 Sheffield Wednesday
Looks like Newcastle heading oot
07-01-2023, 06:24 PM
sheff wed 2 Newcastle Brown Ale 0
that's the roll-up ****ed
Looks like Newcastle heading oot
Boy Windass is a goal machine
07-01-2023, 06:26 PM
2-1 game on.
Donegal Hibby
07-01-2023, 06:27 PM
2-0 Sheffield Wednesday
:sofa:
Boy Windass is a goal machine
He’s played well
Game on now though
Mikey_1875
07-01-2023, 06:31 PM
Did the commentators just claim that because it came back off the goalie it wasn’t offside?
Ft coventry 3 Wrexham 4. What a game. Even the ref was fair to both sides, no VAR needed.
Game of the round by a mile.
07-01-2023, 06:32 PM
Did the commentators just claim that because it came back off the goalie it wasn’t offside?
07-01-2023, 06:33 PM
what an idiotic foul to give away
so nearly a 3rd
Bridge hibs
07-01-2023, 06:37 PM
Ft coventry 3 Wrexham 4. What a game. Even the ref was fair to both sides, no VAR needed.
Game of the round by a mile.VAR only at premiership grounds only in the FA cup
Mikey_1875
07-01-2023, 06:40 PM
Incredible, even made me question my own knowledge of the rules for a second.
What a miss!
Chris Wood with one of the misses of the season.
chris wood jeezo man
Bridge hibs
Wood, chipped it over the bar, sitter, ****ing plank
How the hell has Chris Woods managed to con people into playing at the level he is at, he's absolutely crap.
07-01-2023, 06:55 PM
:bye: Newcastle.
07-01-2023, 06:59 PM
the Sheikh's eleven oot
another premier club not too interested in the FA cup
Cardiff v Leeds tomorrow could be interesting, thankfully Cardiff have been rank lately :)
Donegal Hibby
07-01-2023, 07:00 PM
:bye: Newcastle.
Micky mouse cup anyhow 😒
Donegal Hibby
07-01-2023, 07:06 PM
the Sheikh's eleven oot
another premier club not too interested in the FA cup
Cardiff v Leeds tomorrow could be interesting, thankfully Cardiff have been rank lately :)
Think there might be one or two in Newcastle getting lashed tonight maybe even one in Donegal in all. 😂
07-01-2023, 07:16 PM
The second Inter goal against Monza there was not pretty from a defensive point of view.
Bridge hibs
07-01-2023, 07:22 PM
Traore for Wolves, what the ****, the size of him 😵
The Wireless
07-01-2023, 07:24 PM
How the hell has Chris Woods managed to con people into playing at the level he is at, he's absolutely crap.
£30,000,000 as well 😂
Bridge hibs
07-01-2023, 07:30 PM
Alison 🤣🤣
07-01-2023, 07:30 PM
Liverpools Darwin Nunez going down like an extra from Platoon. Liverpool don’t like it up them :greengrin
07-01-2023, 07:34 PM
Alisson :faf:
supermcginn
07-01-2023, 07:35 PM
£30,000,000 as well 😂
Scored two vital goals to help keep them up. Money well spent.
hibsfan7
07-01-2023, 07:40 PM
they got what they deserved total disrespect to their opponents total disrespect to the fa cup a trophy that they have not won in nearly 70 years a record worse that HEARTS IN THE LEAGUE CUP
sheffield deserved that win
The Wireless
07-01-2023, 07:42 PM
Scored two vital goals to help keep them up. Money well spent.
Lucky to last the transfer window and will be on borrowed time.
07-01-2023, 07:44 PM
1-1 boooooo
07-01-2023, 07:45 PM
1-1 boooooo
Pleasing :greengrin
07-01-2023, 07:47 PM
goal every 2nd game for Leeds(championship right enough) and a goal every three+ games for unfancied Burnley in 5 years in the top league
not too shabby a return tbf
Burnley maybe got £30m for him but it probably led to their relegation
although it does look like they will come straight back up at the first time of asking
07-01-2023, 08:00 PM
i see Real Madrid had a starting line-up without a Spanish player for the first time in their history in the game at Villarreal
4,435 matches
07-01-2023, 08:12 PM
Good day for human rights with Newcastle out.
07-01-2023, 08:15 PM
Liverpool ahead 2-1
The offside rule is stupid. The defender has to make an attempt as Salah might be onside as if he let the ball go and salah scores his manager would go ballistic if he did that. It’s all so complicated now.
07-01-2023, 08:24 PM
2-2 :thumbsup:
Another defensive masterclass from Liverpool.
07-01-2023, 08:24 PM
Booooo
Donegal Hibby
07-01-2023, 08:30 PM
they got what they deserved total disrespect to their opponents total disrespect to the fa cup a trophy that they have not won in nearly 70 years a record worse that HEARTS IN THE LEAGUE CUP
sheffield deserved that win
Maybe Newcastle did get what they deserved today against a very good and committed Sheffield Wednesday team (have to give them a lot of credit too) though total disrespect to sheff Wednesday and FA cup , you even watch the game ? Between missed chances and a offside goal on another day Newcastle would have won that ! 4 or 5 players out injured and another cup game in four days and a hard league game against Fulham and with the effort the players who have regularly been playing the team has to be rotated. Isak who was played today cost 68 million I hardly see that as being disrespectful! Most teams like Utd , Liverpool , Chelsea rotate there squad to some degree in the cups . Newcastle's worse record than hertz you mentioned , maybe you don't realise it's harder to win cups in England rather than Scotland ! Your remark about Newcastle being disrespectful today I think is not accurate imo🏁🏁
ErinGoBraghHFC
07-01-2023, 08:36 PM
Maybe Newcastle did get what they deserved today against a very good and committed Sheffield Wednesday team (have to give them a lot of credit too) though total disrespect to sheff Wednesday and FA cup , you even watch the game ? Between missed chances and a offside goal on another day Newcastle would have won that ! 4 or 5 players out injured and another cup game in four days and a hard league game against Fulham and with the effort the players who have regularly been playing the team has to be rotated. Isak who was played today cost 68 million I hardly see that as being disrespectful! Most teams like Utd , Liverpool , Chelsea rotate there squad to some degree in the cups . Newcastle's worse record than hertz you mentioned , maybe you don't realise it's harder to win cups in England rather than Scotland ! Your remark about Newcastle being disrespectful today I think is not accurate imo[emoji469][emoji469]
The gap between Man Utd, Liverpool etc and teams like Newcastle has never ever ever been as big as the gap between the OF and hibs, hearts, Aberdeen. Don’t talk *****
07-01-2023, 08:39 PM
Wolves score but flagged offside. 🙄
07-01-2023, 08:41 PM
looked ok to me
shirly
should just give it anyway :)
07-01-2023, 08:41 PM
looked ok to me
Where was the infringement?
07-01-2023, 08:43 PM
Where was the infringement?
the commentators suggesting it was possibly for offside but they can't see an offside either
07-01-2023, 08:44 PM
That offside looks very dodgy to me. 🙄
07-01-2023, 08:45 PM
the commentators suggesting it was for offside but they can't see an offside either
Ruled out for nothing. Anything to keep that manky lot in the cup.
07-01-2023, 08:48 PM
That wasn’t offside. But fans still had to wait too long for a decision. Then they still got the decision wrong. If that happens at the other end, Liverpool would get the goal.
VAR is the worst thing to happen to the game. Takes too long and still biased towards the bigger clubs or just plain wrong.
07-01-2023, 08:55 PM
Liverpool 2-2 Wolves - full time.
Replay it is - VAR to Liverpool's rescue.
07-01-2023, 09:04 PM
The corner taker was given offside. No camera angle to disprove it so stuck with the linesman’s decision. Good call
Donegal Hibby
07-01-2023, 09:19 PM
The gap between Man Utd, Liverpool etc and teams like Newcastle has never ever ever been as big as the gap between the OF and hibs, hearts, Aberdeen. Don’t talk *****
Not disputing that there's a bigger gap between the old firm and the rest of the league but there's far more competition in England than Scotland for a cup , in Scotland if you get to the semi final and sevco draw Celtic you have a one off chance of beating one of the big boys , in England you have Man city , Liverpool, Chelsea , spurs , arsenal and man Utd and likely hood is your probably going to face one in the semi and final , if of course you haven't already had to deal with one in the quarter finals as well too . Much harder to win a cup in England as I said and if you don't agree that's fine though no need for the don't talk ***** remark maybe you should take a deep breath or something :aok:
08-01-2023, 01:26 PM
24 mins Cardiff 1 Leeds 0
30 mins 2-0
65 mins Rodrigo 2-1
79 mins, penalty Leeds and Cardiff down to 10
not often Leeds get a penalty, but anyway
Rodrigo straight at the keeper, dreadful penalty
Leeds bringing on an 18 year old
Cardiff players are a gang of thugs btw
93 mins 2-2 :) 18 year old scores
08-01-2023, 02:41 PM
Sticks in my throat to say it, but I don’t want D Utd. to get any points today. The more fresh air between us and them, the happier I’ll be. I might force a wee reluctant gloat, if they do get anything out of the match.
08-01-2023, 02:52 PM
Sticks in my throat to say it, but I don’t want D Utd. to get any points today. The more fresh air between us and them, the happier I’ll be. I might force a wee reluctant gloat, if they do get anything out of the match.
We definitely want a Dundee Utd defeat today.
08-01-2023, 02:57 PM
after 10 away ties in the FA cup leeds will finally get to play at home, first since 2016, Stockport have the record of getting drawn away 11 times on the trot
Leeds score late on for 2-2.
VAR ruined games it's been at in FA cup.
after 10 away ties in the FA cup leeds will finally get to play at home, first since 2016, Stockport have the record of getting drawn away 11 times on the trot
Leeds have to play away so they can fox it for Man u to be at home.
08-01-2023, 03:06 PM
Leeds have to play away so they can fox it for Man u to be at home.
the draw coming up will be interesting :) if Cardiff/Leeds get an away tie Leeds could equal the longest run of away ties in the FA cup
08-01-2023, 03:15 PM
FA cup draw
Preston v Spurs
Southampton v Blackpool
Wrexham v Sheff UTD
Ipswich v Burnley
Man utd v Reading
Luton/Wigan v Grimsby
Derby v West Ham
Stoke city v Aston villa/Stevenage
Blackburn v Forest Green/Birmingham
Walsall v Leicester
Sheff Wed v Fleetwood
Man city/Chelsea v Oxford/Arsenal
Bristol city/Swansea V Chesterfield/West Brom
Brighton v Liverpool/Wolves
Fulham v Sunderland
Boreham wood/Accrington v Cardiff/Leeds :rolleyes:
08-01-2023, 03:17 PM
Hollywood v Heck looks a cracking tie
FA cup draw
Preston v Spurs
Southampton v Blackpool
Wrexham v Sheff UTD
Ipswich v Burnley
Man utd v Reading
Luton/Wigan v Grimsby
Derby v West Ham
Walsall v Leicester
Sheff Wed v Fleetwood
Fulham v Sunderland
Someone is absolutely desperate to hand man u a trophy after about 10 years of none.
08-01-2023, 03:19 PM
Someone is absolutely desperate to hand man u a trophy after about 10 years of none.
08-01-2023, 03:20 PM
i'm positive i read somewhere it's in the rules man yoo must get a home tie :wink:
Guess with them struggling to get above 4th in the league they need favours from elsewhere these days.
08-01-2023, 03:28 PM
Should've been a penalty against Rangers. Other way around and VAR gives it.
Zambernardi1875
Surely a penalty for Utd there
Guess with them struggling to get above 4th in the league they need favours from elsewhere these days.Could've quite easily been
Brushed over ofcourse
That rangers getting away with yet another handball in the box???
****ing rigged at this point
08-01-2023, 03:29 PM
btw another good display from gnonto today for Leeds, that's the young italian dude that played in the Zurich side that beat the sparryheids
keeps it up then he will be worth a lot of £££'s soon enough
08-01-2023, 03:35 PM
That rangers getting away with yet another handball in the box???
****ing rigged at this point
That's a VAR stonewaller
08-01-2023, 03:57 PM
I can’t stand either side in this game, but what a free kick from Mahrez.
Graham Potter after watching it “**** me”[emoji23]
08-01-2023, 04:01 PM
Should have stayed at Brighton 😁
08-01-2023, 04:02 PM
That made me laugh too but why did it take four looks from the ref before giving it. First viewing who have told him handball
08-01-2023, 04:10 PM
Man city 3 Chelski 0
Chelsea fans might as well head back to London.
3-0 City
Willis1875
08-01-2023, 04:11 PM
Zidane will be in the Chelsea dugout before the end of the season
08-01-2023, 04:11 PM
Wonder how long Potter will last, just not working out for him
08-01-2023, 04:13 PM
Dundee Utd 0-1 Rangers
08-01-2023, 04:14 PM
Chelsea fans might as well head back to London.
3-0 City
Chelsea have no end product
08-01-2023, 04:15 PM
Dundee Utd 0-1 Rangers
Great goal from Sakala
Dundee Utd 0-2 Rangers
Sakala for Huns.
08-01-2023, 04:19 PM
Easy when you have the officials both inside and outside the stadium rooting for you. Another stonewall penalty at a crucial time denied The Rangers opponents. Probably a good result for us though
08-01-2023, 04:19 PM
Easy when you have the officials both inside and outside teh stadium rooting for you. Another stonewall penalty at a crucial time denied The Rangers opponents. Probably a good result for us though
The Goldson handball? Not a pen for me.
08-01-2023, 04:21 PM
The Goldson handball? Not a pen for me.His hands way out infront of him
The handball rules is so warped I've no idea what will be a pen and what won't be
We had one today that (which I don't think it sld be a pen) a near identical one was given against Newell a few weeks ago
Is having you hands outstretched infront of you natural - no chance in that situation
08-01-2023, 04:24 PM
His hands way out infront of him
The handball rules is so warped I've no idea what will be a pen and what won't be
We had one today that (which I don't think it sld be a pen) a near identical one was given against Newell a few weeks ago
Is having you hands outstretched infront of you natural - no chance in that situation
I bizarrely agree with Boyd. Not every handball is a free kick/pen. Mind they did it in Spain about five to seven years ago, any handball in the box was a penalty. There's a reason they stopped it after a year.
Agree about being confused about what is or isn't a pen though.
08-01-2023, 04:30 PM
FA cup draw
Preston v Spurs
Southampton v Blackpool
Wrexham v Sheff UTD
Ipswich v Burnley
Man utd v Reading
Luton/Wigan v Grimsby
Derby v West Ham
Walsall v Leicester
Sheff Wed v Fleetwood
Fulham v Sunderland
Never understand why they make the draw when there are ties currently being played/ ties still to be played. Puts a different slant for Oxford Arsenal fans for example going to that game now. If this went on up here it would be rightly criticised.
08-01-2023, 04:39 PM
Should have stayed at Brighton 😁
I doubt many Brighton fans would take him back. De Zerbi has carried on where Potter left off but got them scoring goals. I used to find Potter’s Brighton a difficult watch but they’re a much more exciting team now.
08-01-2023, 05:09 PM
I hate seeing smiles on the Huns’ faces, but, given our present problems ( alleviated a bit with our win today ), the head had to rule the heart and no points for D Utd. suits us. United had a few decent moments in the first half but fell out of the match in the second half and were toothless. If we can pick up points in our next few games, we’ll be able to take our eyes off the bottom clubs and look in the other direction.
08-01-2023, 05:16 PM
Stevenage penalty and red card Aston Villa.
08-01-2023, 05:16 PM
Aston Villa 1-1 Stevenage
08-01-2023, 05:19 PM
Aston Villa 1-2 Stevenage
I hate seeing smiles on the Huns’ faces, but, given our present problems ( alleviated a bit with our win today ), the head had to rule the heart and no points for D Utd. suits us. United had a few decent moments in the first half but fell out of the match in the second half and were toothless. If we can pick up points in our next few games, we’ll be able to take our eyes off the bottom clubs and look in the other direction.
Agree, better that they don't get any confidence from a result against Rangers.
08-01-2023, 05:21 PM
Villa have 5 minutes to rescue this.
08-01-2023, 05:26 PM
Full time Aston Villa 1-2 Stevenage
Extraordinary.
08-01-2023, 05:28 PM
Full time Aston Villa 1-2 Stevenage
Extraordinary.
Awful attitude from Villa. Thought they were cruising it at 1-0 up. Laziness at both Stevenage goals.
Absolutely deserved to go out.
08-01-2023, 05:36 PM
Was driving home from the game today, and the Dundee Utd v Rangers game was on radio Scotland
You could hear clearly Rangers fans singing sectarian songs. One that finished with the 12th of July
08-01-2023, 05:43 PM
hope villa are just as rank on friday :)
08-01-2023, 06:04 PM
Dean Campbell with the winner too for Stevenage
08-01-2023, 06:05 PM
Dean Campbell with the winner too for Stevenage
Also won the penalty with some great determination.
08-01-2023, 09:41 PM
I doubt many Brighton fans would take him back. De Zerbi has carried on where Potter left off but got them scoring goals. I used to find Potter’s Brighton a difficult watch but they’re a much more exciting team now.
Read a few comments from Chelsea fans about Potter, they really are a nasty little bunch with over inflated opinions of themselves, just a Millwall but with money, horrid club. 😁
08-01-2023, 09:52 PM
Milan throw away a 2-0 lead in the last few minutes against Roma and they slip to third in the table behind juventus
Chorley Hibee
09-01-2023, 05:21 AM
I bizarrely agree with Boyd. Not every handball is a free kick/pen. Mind they did it in Spain about five to seven years ago, any handball in the box was a penalty. There's a reason they stopped it after a year.
Agree about being confused about what is or isn't a pen though.
Only one team not had a penalty awarded against them in the Scottish Premiership this season.
Take a guess at who that is?
Blatant cheating.
09-01-2023, 06:34 AM
Was driving home from the game today, and the Dundee Utd v Rangers game was on radio Scotland
You could hear clearly Rangers fans singing sectarian songs. One that finished with the 12th of July
Were singing sectarian songs the first 30 mns of the game. Utterly pathetic governance in this country that there is no accountability for that.
09-01-2023, 10:50 AM
Iceland 1 Estonia 1 in a friendly played in Algarve yesterday with a crowd of 50 . Iceland captained by ex Hibby Victor Palsson . I remember fans being quite excited when we signed him in 2010 as he`d played for Liverpool . Now playing in MSL after playing in Germany , Switzerland and a few other places . More than 30 caps and still only 31 so his time at Hibs obviously helped him .
09-01-2023, 05:07 PM
Josh Doig assist for Verona. Currently 2-0 up in a huge match at the bottom of the league.
Doig is currently playing on BT.
Improving massively and is excellent.
One assist with a run from own box.
Great player and should be moving up soon.
09-01-2023, 05:07 PM
Josh Doig master class on BT at the moment
Tully
09-01-2023, 05:54 PM
Doig outstanding
09-01-2023, 06:29 PM
Doig's name all over twitter. He is an absolute machine down the left.