View Full Version : Match Updates 2022-23 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 [52] 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89

02-01-2023, 01:28 PM
Right. We Derby oot the way. Big Derby coming up.

Green Reaper
02-01-2023, 01:29 PM
Poor

Agree, apologies ies and deleted, bad judgement on my part

Donegal Hibby
02-01-2023, 01:30 PM
Why shouldn’t the rangers player be fist pumping?

https://twitter.com/hotgoalsv71/status/1609908342755069954?s=46&t=rHISRNgwo04yIieFRmJXqA

I’ve watched it back to see if I got it wrong…but I’ve no. It’s a penalty. The defender dives in, gets none of the ball, and the reason he’s gone down is cos of a bad tackle. Clear as day it’s a pen.

The celtc one for handball is a stonewaller.
Don't understand how you think it's a tackle when the Celtic players only trying to block the ball making no contact with the Hun player whatsoever though Hun player stands on his foot which should be a foul the other way . Hun player is fist pumping lying on the ground cause he's won his team a penalty for stimulation imo

02-01-2023, 01:30 PM
Celtic delighted with the draw. A lucky one at that. By their own standards, they were rank in the second half. Probably good enough to hang on for the title, tho’.

02-01-2023, 01:32 PM
Celtic delighted with the draw. A lucky one at that. By their own standards, they were rank in the second half. Probably good enough to hang on for the title, tho’.

I don't think they'll be hanging on. They win it by 10 points. They're far more consistent and have far more depth than Rangers. Today was the huns big chance and they bottled it.

02-01-2023, 01:34 PM
Don't understand how you think it's a tackle when the Celtic players only trying to block the ball making no contact with the Hun player whatsoever though Hun player stands on his foot which should be a foul the other way . Hun player is fist pumping lying on the ground cause he's won his team a penalty for stimulation imo

Makes nae difference if it’s a slide block or a slide tackle. It’s a slide that results in the rangers player going down. Rangers players got the ball, goes to come inside and the defenders poor attempted block/slide means he goes down.

There was no simulation, whether you think it’s a foul or no, you cannae say he dived?? He couldn’t have stayed up.

OldEast
02-01-2023, 01:35 PM
Agree, apologies ies and deleted, bad judgement on my part

Christ it was a joke

02-01-2023, 01:35 PM

After 20 mins, Rangers were the better team.

Juranovic was lucky not to be hooked off after being subbed on. Horrendous performance.

02-01-2023, 01:40 PM
Makes nae difference if it’s a slide block or a slide tackle. It’s a slide that results in the rangers player going down. Rangers players got the ball, goes to come inside and the defenders poor attempted block/slide means he goes down.

There was no simulation, whether you think it’s a foul or no, you cannae say he dived?? He couldn’t have stayed up.Interestingly Kris Boyd says he's no sure it's a pen as sakala stands on his leg

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

02-01-2023, 01:43 PM
Interestingly Kris Boyd says he's no sure it's a pen as sakala stands on his leg

Means nowt. Kris Boyd couldnae tell the difference between tomato sauce and brown sauce.

02-01-2023, 01:48 PM
Means nowt. Kris Boyd couldnae tell the difference between tomato sauce and brown sauce.

Keep digging, can still see the the top of your head 🤣

02-01-2023, 01:49 PM

That's one of his few areas of expertise!.

02-01-2023, 01:50 PM
Keep digging, can still see the the top of your head 🤣

Digging? Not me. At all.

02-01-2023, 01:57 PM
Digging? Not me. At all.

Never a pen, who cares anyway! Mon the cabbage!!

02-01-2023, 02:02 PM
Never a pen, who cares anyway! Mon the cabbage!!

🇳🇬

02-01-2023, 02:09 PM
Queens park 1 Partick thistle 0

goal machine simon murray

02-01-2023, 02:16 PM
Livingston 1 Motherwell 0

penalty saved but rebound netted

took VAR minutes to decide a penalty retake, devlin put the ball the same side and the keeper saved again

back to 0-0

02-01-2023, 02:42 PM
Airdrie 2 FC Edinburgh 1, Danny Handling

Livingston 1 Motherwell 1, Van Veen

02-01-2023, 03:15 PM
now Airdrie 2 FC Edinburgh 3

that's how to battle back, oooohh make that 3-3, bottlers :)

Dundee 2 Arbroath 3

2-0 Queens park, presently two points clear at the top

Airdrie 3 FC Edinburgh 4

St Johnstone 0 Dundee utd 1

Airdrie 3 FC Edinburgh 5

02-01-2023, 05:12 PM
Brentford 2 Liverpool 0

VAR check, offside

still 1-0

this one counts though 2-0

2-1 VAR checking for offside

offside still 2-0

this one counts though 2-1

02-01-2023, 06:00 PM
Liverpool have conceded first in 14 of their last 21 league games

02-01-2023, 06:15 PM
3-1

that konate has has a bit of a mair

02-01-2023, 06:27 PM

👀

02-01-2023, 06:44 PM
What the hell is going on with the Bairns interviews on Sky Football? Am I imagining it? Who wants to watch that?

02-01-2023, 06:51 PM
God help those Liverpool defenders when they get back to the dressing room.

02-01-2023, 08:59 PM
5 mins added at Loftus Road but Hecky's wheelers united equalise on 95+ 46 seconds 1-1

02-01-2023, 09:53 PM
Points dropped to non-Old Firm teams;

Kilmarnock - 34
Ross County - 32
Dundee Utd - 29
St Johnstone - 27
Hibs - 26
Motherwell - 26
St Mirren - 23
Aberdeen - 22
Livingston - 21
Hearts - 14

Donegal Hibby
03-01-2023, 05:31 PM
Cracking good game on paper tonight , hoping Newcastle get a draw but hard to see past Arsenal at home . Done a wee score prediction on the games and here they are .
Arsenal v Newcastle. (2- 2)
Everton v Brighton.... (2 - 1)
Leicester v Fulham... ( 2 - 1 )
Man Utd v Bournemouth.( 0 - 1)

03-01-2023, 07:00 PM
Everton 0-1 Brighton

Donegal Hibby
03-01-2023, 07:04 PM
Everton 0-1 Brighton
Good start SDG , you just keep putting up goals for the away team's please :thumbsup:

03-01-2023, 07:05 PM
Leicester 0-1 Fulham

03-01-2023, 07:06 PM
Good start SDG , you just keep putting up goals for the away team's please :thumbsup:

Score predictions are going well so far. :greengrin

03-01-2023, 07:23 PM
Manchester Utd 1-0 Bournemouth

:partyhibb

03-01-2023, 07:29 PM
Newcastle players doing what the Hibs players should have done yesterday following foul on Youan - surrounding referee to pressure him into making a booking. No way Arsenal player was getting booked until they did that.

Yellow card frenzy here.

Donegal Hibby
03-01-2023, 07:40 PM
Arsenal 0 - 0 Newcastle Half -time settle for that .
Man United making heavy weather of it with little old Bournemouth :greengrin

03-01-2023, 07:56 PM
Everton 0-2 Brighton

Brighton threatening to become the 5th force in English football.

03-01-2023, 07:58 PM
if that young dude ferguson keeps progressing he should make Brighton a few £££

03-01-2023, 07:58 PM
Everton 0-3 Brighton

03-01-2023, 08:00 PM
Everton stopping work on that new stand and ground sharing with Tranmere instead

AugustaHibs
I know it’s not football, but what’s just happened in the darts is incredible.

Everton 0-4 Brighton

03-01-2023, 08:01 PM
Everton reminding us it could be slightly worse.

Everton 0-4 Brighton

Lampard must be a dead man walking now.

sack the board ringing out

and that's before the 4th

it's a full-on collapse

Donegal Hibby
03-01-2023, 08:04 PM
Everton in deep trouble! Don't like this referee in Newcastle game , very card happy.

03-01-2023, 08:05 PM
it's tough frank
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/EskdQPbXUAchPcw?format=jpg&name=medium

03-01-2023, 08:07 PM
Manchester Utd 2-0 Bournemouth 🥳🥳

Surely Arsenal should have had a penalty there for Burns shirt pull

young patterson has put in a decent performance

before picking up that injury

03-01-2023, 08:08 PM
Seagulls rampant now. LOL at whoever it was that predicted an Everton win. The disrespect of what Brighton are capable of is laughable

03-01-2023, 08:10 PM
Man u must be due a non bottom 6/championship reserve team soon.

Had a run of fixtures which must have involved a brown envelope.

03-01-2023, 08:10 PM
Everton 0-4 Brighton

There’ll be a riot there tonight. The club has been mismanaged for years and the owners are hopeless and the manager is clueless with some dross signings. Story of my football life at the moment

03-01-2023, 08:12 PM
Man u must be due a non bottom 6/championship reserve team soon.

Had a run of fixtures which must have involved a brown envelope.

they’ve got city in a week and a half. Let’s see how they get on with that one

03-01-2023, 08:13 PM
This game was always going to be brilliant or awful. Sadly, it's the latter.

03-01-2023, 08:14 PM
still only 5 points between Leicester in 13th and Southampton at the bottom

long way to go

Donegal Hibby
03-01-2023, 08:15 PM
Everton 0-4 Brighton

Brighton have only had 4 shots on target up to now as well , pretty clinical :greengrin

Hibees1973
03-01-2023, 08:18 PM
Pfft..just noticed the Everton score on the BBC website.

Surely Lampard doesn't get another job in football management.

File under Stevie G....high profile name not deserving of another chance.

03-01-2023, 08:21 PM
Pfft..just noticed the Everton score on the BBC website.

Surely Lampard doesn't get another job in football management.

File under Stevie G....high profile name not deserving of another chance.

Neither earned their coaching 'stripes', being immediately appointed into 'big' jobs where they've ultimately proven they don't have the chops. Compare them with some former players that have done it the right way (Arteta is a good example)...

03-01-2023, 08:26 PM
Simms on for Everton

03-01-2023, 08:27 PM
Neither earned their coaching 'stripes', being immediately appointed into 'big' jobs where they've ultimately proven they don't have the chops. Compare them with some former players that have done it the right way (Arteta is a good example)...

there really can’t be many examples of it working? Ie star players just walking into big clubs and doing a great job without working their way up.

03-01-2023, 08:28 PM
There’ll be a riot there tonight. The club has been mismanaged for years and the owners are hopeless and the manager is clueless with some dross signings. Story of my football life at the moment

i always did think Hibs and Everton were similar types of clubs

03-01-2023, 08:30 PM
there really can’t be many examples of it working? Ie star players just walking into big clubs and doing a great job without working their way up.

Zidane, Cruyff.

03-01-2023, 08:36 PM
Zidane, Cruyff.

Given the budget and squad he inherited for his first role, let's be honest, you or I could probably have experienced success...

03-01-2023, 08:36 PM
Everton 1-4 Brighton

03-01-2023, 08:38 PM
Lampard should have stayed at Derby.

03-01-2023, 08:42 PM
Stonewaller not given at the end there for Arsenal I think. Great point for Newcastle. Never seen so many fake injuries, though.

03-01-2023, 08:43 PM
Lampard should have stayed at Derby.

Wish he had to be honest!

Donegal Hibby
03-01-2023, 08:44 PM
Great point for Newcastle Utd 🏁🏁🏁.
Still 3rd :smug:

03-01-2023, 08:45 PM
Great point for Newcastle Utd 🏁🏁🏁.
Still 3rd :smug:

Good result. Close game with two even matched teams.

03-01-2023, 08:45 PM
Yet again, all I see are comments about how 'bad' Everton are, never one about how good Brighton are. Do ANY of you ever watch them on a regular basis? It's the same with fans of the so-called 'big' clubs in England. Time after time, I see comments on various social media platforms which moan about getting beat by "teams like Brighton" and it grinds my gears. They play the way I would love the Hibees to play, they are a joy to watch.

03-01-2023, 08:46 PM
just reading that winger that was with Everton, Rodriguez, was on £200k/week, astonishing

Iranian owner Moshiri now owns 94.1% of the club

supermcginn
03-01-2023, 08:46 PM
Stonewaller not given at the end there for Arsenal I think. Great point for Newcastle. Never seen so many fake injuries, though.

Stonewaller haha hilarious. Great result for Newcastle and great not to lose to that cretin Partey.

03-01-2023, 08:47 PM
Manchester Utd 3-0 Bournemouth

03-01-2023, 08:48 PM
What a time to be a Hibbie and a Toffee. Certainly can't ever be accused of being a glory hunter. Painful for both at the moment. I fear for Everton, Lampard hasn't a clue

03-01-2023, 08:52 PM
Yet again, all I see are comments about how 'bad' Everton are, never one about how good Brighton are. Do ANY of you ever watch them on a regular basis? It's the same with fans of the so-called 'big' clubs in England. Time after time, I see comments on various social media platforms which moan about getting beat by "teams like Brighton" and it grinds my gears. They play the way I would love the Hibees to play, they are a joy to watch.

I agree. Brighton are a very good team and have moved on well from Potter. And I would add Brentford to that as well. Their manager is brilliant

03-01-2023, 08:54 PM
What a time to be a Hibbie and a Toffee. Certainly can't ever be accused of being a glory hunter. Painful for both at the moment. I fear for Everton, Lampard hasn't a clue

I’ve enjoyed better seasons

Donegal Hibby
Good result. Close game with two even matched teams.
Yeah big point , specially when we will see Man u's bubble burst soon , Man city ( home)and Arsenal ( away ) next two games :greengrin

Big 3 points for United as they start to pull away from the also rans.

03-01-2023, 08:55 PM
Stonewaller haha hilarious. Great result for Newcastle and great not to lose to that cretin Partey.

Just my opinion bud, relax yourself. Clear handball stopping the cross.

Yeah, great result for Newcastle and their journalist killing owners who oppress woman and batter homosexuals. Real moral victory over Partey that...

03-01-2023, 08:56 PM
I’ve enjoyed better seasons

Yeah, I decided to be an Everton fan in 77 after Andy Kings derby winner. Was the only Hibbie at school so thought I might as well be the only Everton fan as well!! Life choices when you are young🙄

03-01-2023, 08:58 PM
Yeah, I decided to be an Everton fan in 77 after Andy Kings derby winner. Was the only Hibbie at school so thought I might as well be the only Everton fan as well!! Life choices when you are young🙄

Keep the faith! Actually Everton have only won 1 in last 10. Add that to the recent Hibs record and there’s not been much to cheer about recently!

03-01-2023, 09:00 PM
I agree. Brighton are a very good team and have moved on well from Potter. And I would add Brentford to that as well. Their manager is brilliant

Glad someone sees what I see :greengrin

03-01-2023, 09:01 PM
Just my opinion bud, relax yourself. Clear handball stopping the cross.

Yeah, great result for Newcastle and their journalist killing owners who oppress woman and batter homosexuals. Real moral victory over Partey that...

Definitely need a 'Like' button on the forum

Hibees1973
03-01-2023, 09:09 PM

Indeed, my late dad was Hearts.

All I could see when I was a wee boy in the 70s was Hibs & Spurs.

Painful at times, but wouldn't have it any other way.

Donegal Hibby
03-01-2023, 09:11 PM
Keep the faith! Actually Everton have only won 1 in last 10. Add that to the recent Hibs record and there’s not been much to cheer about recently!

Really hope Everton stay up guys , proper premier league club . Seamus Coleman is from Donegal and he's a absolutely top bloke doing all sorts of charity , money donations and is always willing to help people . Apologies if you have already seen this .
https://www.donegaldaily.com/2022/12/22/seamus-coleman-leaves-everton-fan-speechless-after-surprise-visit/

03-01-2023, 09:14 PM
Really hope Everton stay up guys , proper premier league club . Seamus Coleman is from Donegal and he's a absolutely top bloke doing all sorts of charity , money donations and is always willing to help people . Apologies if you have already seen this .
https://www.donegaldaily.com/

Met Seamus Coleman a couple of times. Really nice down to earth bloke

03-01-2023, 09:19 PM
Yeah big point , specially when we will see Man u's bubble burst soon , Man city ( home)and Arsenal ( away ) next two games :greengrin

I find it weird sometimes how people see football. To me, Man Utd are doing well under ten Hag, maybe nowhere near Fergie standards, but much more robust and effective than they have been for a while. They may lose to City and Arsenal but I don't see it as a bubble bursting?

Donegal Hibby
03-01-2023, 09:21 PM
Met Seamus Coleman a couple of times. Really nice down to earth bloke
Yeah he his , does a lot of good deeds , had wrong link fixed now!

Hibees1973
03-01-2023, 09:33 PM
I find it weird sometimes how people see football. To me, Man Utd are doing well under ten Hag, maybe nowhere near Fergie standards, but much more robust and effective than they have been for a while. They may lose to City and Arsenal but I don't see it as a bubble bursting?

I reckon they will finish 2nd, behind Man City. Expect Arsenal to run out of steam.

Donegal Hibby
03-01-2023, 10:19 PM
They are doing pretty good though there next two games I'd expect them to lose , city could even take 3 or 4 of them on there day , I just wonder how they would react to losing two on the bounce?. They have played 17 league games this year so far winning 11 of them which is good though 8 of the 11 are by a single goal margin which can be a slender lead and you won't get away with that all time ! I see the top four at the end of season being (1) man city ,(2) Arsenal , (3)Newcastle , (4) Liverpool/ man United?

He's here!
03-01-2023, 10:40 PM
Wish he had to be honest!

I thought the Everton fans were delighted when Lampard got the job? Does he not deserve more time?

Always liked Everton. That mid-80s team was superb. However, they're generally very Hibs-esque.

04-01-2023, 10:44 AM
All Serie A games live on BT Sport today.

AC Milan 2 up at Salernitana.

04-01-2023, 11:38 AM
All Serie A games live on BT Sport today.

AC Milan 2 up at Salernitana.

I’ll be watching Inter against Napoli tonight.

napoli have a very bad habit of starting the season like a express train and then blowing their title chances after Christmas… let’s see if they can hold it together.

04-01-2023, 11:50 AM
3-0 A.C. Milan. VAR check

04-01-2023, 11:50 AM
Doig is in the team might give that a watch at half 1.

04-01-2023, 11:51 AM

Aye, should be a good one.

04-01-2023, 11:53 AM
3-0 A.C. Milan. VAR check

Offside, 2-0.

04-01-2023, 12:23 PM
2-1 Milan, 8 mins injury time.

04-01-2023, 12:41 PM
Spezia 1 Atalanta 0

04-01-2023, 01:03 PM
Spezia 2-0

04-01-2023, 06:18 PM
i see West Ham co-owner David Gold has died, 86 , after a short illness

both Leeds and West Ham players will wear black armbands for tonights game

04-01-2023, 06:21 PM

napoli have a very bad habit of starting the season like a express train and then blowing their title chances after Christmas… let’s see if they can hold it together.

Should be a cracking game. I hope Napoli can do it this season

Donegal Hibby
04-01-2023, 06:28 PM
Southampton v Nottingham forest... ( 1-1 ).
Leeds United v west ham Utd ............ ( 2-1 ).
Aston villa v Wolverhampton w ......... ( 2-0 ).
Crystal palace v Tottenham Hotspur.. ( 1-2 ).
Hope I do better with my predictions tonight SDG :greengrin

04-01-2023, 06:34 PM
Southampton v Nottingham forest... ( 1-1 ).
Leeds United v west ham Utd ............ ( 2-1 ).
Aston villa v Wolverhampton w ......... ( 2-0 ).
Crystal palace v Tottenham Hotspur.. ( 1-2 ).
Hope I do better with my predictions tonight SDG :greengrin

Hope your bottom one is wrong. :greengrin

Bridge hibs
04-01-2023, 06:39 PM
Apart from the Palace v Spurs game are any of those other games on live, cant seem to find any unless Im being daft

04-01-2023, 06:41 PM
Apart from the Palace v Spurs game are any of those other games on live, cant seem to find any unless Im being daft

Not unless you live overseas or get a dodgy stream.

04-01-2023, 06:42 PM

Serie A games are on BT Sport if that’s your thing. The Inter v Napoli game could be a belter

Bridge hibs
04-01-2023, 06:44 PM
Not unless you live overseas or get a dodgy stream.Cheers mate, the only dodgy stream is coming out of my bladder just now, frequently 🫣

Palace v Spurs it is then 🤣

04-01-2023, 06:45 PM
I'm going to go against the grain on this thread and say come on Inter!

04-01-2023, 06:50 PM
Cheers mate, the only dodgy stream is coming out of my bladder just now, frequently 🫣

Palace v Spurs it is then 🤣
Mine is working just fine but I just turned 60 so I expect it will all go to hell soon enough :greengrin

04-01-2023, 06:57 PM
Southampton 0-1 Nottingham Forest

04-01-2023, 07:12 PM
Aston Villa 0-1 Wolves

Bridge hibs
Mine is working just fine but I just turned 60 so I expect it will all go to hell soon enough :greengrin
Need any tips just fire away 🤣

1-0 Leeds

04-01-2023, 07:13 PM
Leeds 1-0 West Ham

04-01-2023, 07:23 PM
Hibs & West Ham, a season full of joy! 😠

04-01-2023, 07:26 PM
oops no it's not

west ham 'goal' offside still 1-0

now a penalty west ham

1-1

04-01-2023, 07:31 PM
Leeds 1-1 West Ham

Donegal Hibby
04-01-2023, 07:35 PM
Palace having a good spell in the game.

04-01-2023, 07:35 PM
west ham fans with their 2nd song of the night 'you're not singing anymore' great humour :)

04-01-2023, 07:52 PM
Leeds 1-2 West Ham

04-01-2023, 08:05 PM
Crystal Palace 0-1 Tottenham

Donegal Hibby
04-01-2023, 08:08 PM
Crystal Palace 0-1 Tottenham
Had to be Kane as well , Cmon palace

04-01-2023, 08:10 PM
Crystal Palace 0-2 Tottenham

Donegal Hibby
04-01-2023, 08:13 PM
Very good finish by kane TBF

04-01-2023, 08:16 PM
Leeds 2-2 West Ham

04-01-2023, 08:22 PM
not a bad game for a side poor at home against a side poor away from home

04-01-2023, 08:24 PM
Full time - Southampton 0-1 Nottingham Forest

04-01-2023, 08:26 PM
Crystal Palace 0-3 Tottenham

04-01-2023, 08:30 PM
Crystal Palace 0-4 Tottenham

04-01-2023, 08:37 PM
Aston Villa 1-1 Wolves

04-01-2023, 08:42 PM
Bored with the Spurs game so decided to watch something else, switched back and see it's now 0-4, bloody typical. 😁

Anyone know why McGinn isn't playing?

04-01-2023, 08:42 PM
FT 2-2 leeds delivering two late xmas presents to the away side

scored two crackers though

just 5 points between 13th and bottom

04-01-2023, 08:50 PM
Bored with the Spurs game so decided to watch something else, switched back and see it's now 0-4, bloody typical. 😁

Anyone know why McGinn isn't playing?

Tweaked his hamstring against Spurs.

Donegal Hibby
04-01-2023, 08:52 PM
FT 2-2 leeds delivering two late xmas presents to the away side

scored two crackers though

just 5 points between 13th and bottom
Was going to post this also noticed Everton's next two league games are Southampton (h) and West ham (a) , two massive games for the toffee's .

04-01-2023, 08:53 PM
Tweaked his hamstring against Spurs.

Oh aye, forgot about that, cheers.👍

04-01-2023, 08:54 PM
Inter 1-0 Napoli, full time.

just watch Napoli collapse under the pressure now, being chased down by the three northern powers.

Hibees1973
04-01-2023, 09:03 PM

just watch Napoli collapse under the pressure now, being chased down by the three northern powers.

Indeed.

Historically, Napoli are a club which continually bottles it when it looks like they are going to succeed.

Who else does that.

04-01-2023, 09:06 PM
Indeed.

Historically, Napoli are a club which continually bottles it when it looks like they are going to succeed.

Who else does that.

Hearts?

And you can gtf with this kind of pish.

04-01-2023, 09:15 PM
Hearts?

And you can gtf with kind of pish.

Indeed, just sad. If people are so miserable supporting Hibs, don't.

Donegal Hibby
04-01-2023, 09:20 PM
Next two games at the top is interesting , man city man u (a) spurs (h) . Arsenal spurs(a) man u (h) . Newcastle Fulham(h) palace(a) . Liverpool Brighton (a) spurs (h) . could be a good two weeks for the Toon :greengrin

04-01-2023, 09:27 PM
Indeed, just sad. If people are so miserable supporting Hibs, don't.

Indeed

04-01-2023, 10:49 PM
Are Everton the English equivalent of Hibs at the moment? Occasionally a decent result then they go back to getting thumped again. There seems to be issues at that club from the board down. Still quite surprised Lampard hasn't had his jotters mind you.

OldEast
05-01-2023, 01:43 AM
Need any tips just fire away 🤣

I'll stake a claim to be .net expert on prostate and stream issues

Bridge hibs
05-01-2023, 02:23 AM
I'll stake a claim to be .net expert on prostate and stream issuesIts brutal, sometimes have to avoid match day threads when we get constant requests for streams, if admins perhaps put a filter on that word it may relieve my stress 🫣 thank **** we dont read much about hibs players dribbling, that would send me nuts 🫣

OldEast
05-01-2023, 05:41 AM
Its brutal, sometimes have to avoid match day threads when we get constant requests for streams, if admins perhaps put a filter on that word it may relieve my stress 🫣 thank **** we dont read much about hibs players dribbling, that would send me nuts 🫣

😂😂😂👍🏻

Donegal Hibby
05-01-2023, 05:55 PM
Good game tonight , fancy Man city to win 3-1 . Haaland with a double.

05-01-2023, 06:05 PM
Its brutal, sometimes have to avoid match day threads when we get constant requests for streams, if admins perhaps put a filter on that word it may relieve my stress 🫣 thank **** we dont read much about hibs players dribbling, that would send me nuts 🫣

Hence that old internet proverb‘I wouldnae gie him the stream aff my own pish’

05-01-2023, 06:06 PM
Indeed.

Who else does that.

Tottenham Hotspur?

05-01-2023, 06:06 PM

:tut tut: another WW2 thread, to the holy ground for you.

Donegal Hibby
05-01-2023, 07:23 PM
New Chelsea signing looks a big lad , 7 year contract too !

05-01-2023, 07:54 PM
Well that was a bit crap.

05-01-2023, 07:56 PM
As things stand Manchester Utd are going second a week on Saturday with a win. :hyper

05-01-2023, 08:21 PM
As things stand Manchester Utd are going second a week on Saturday with a win. :hyper

Not now. 0-1 City.

05-01-2023, 08:22 PM
Chelsea 0-1 Manchester City

05-01-2023, 08:22 PM
Not now. 0-1 City.

Ah well a point off second isn't too bad at this stage.

05-01-2023, 08:23 PM
Poor defending from Chelsea there and I’m sure the keeper could’ve cut that ball out

05-01-2023, 08:24 PM
Ah well a point off second isn't too bad at this stage.

Won't City be about 8 points ahead if win here and at Old Trafford which is very likely?

05-01-2023, 08:41 PM
Won't City be about 8 points ahead if win here and at Old Trafford which is very likely?

7 if that happens, they're 4 ahead just now.

Donegal Hibby
05-01-2023, 08:45 PM
7 if that happens, they're 4 ahead just now.
Arsenal (away) after that is no picnic either. :greengrin

05-01-2023, 08:57 PM
Poor defending from Chelsea there and I’m sure the keeper could’ve cut that ball out

Absolutely bizarre the goalkeeper not cutting out that cross and letting the ball go.

Donegal Hibby
06-01-2023, 06:28 PM
Man United v Everton tonight , hard to see past United unfortunately , probably go for 3-0 United , games on ITV1 and STV . Other games might be more closer Raith rovers v Dundee , Dundee can go back top tonight ,probably go for 2-1 Dundee , that game's on BBC Scotland.

Donegal Hibby
06-01-2023, 06:48 PM
Raith rovers pitch looks bad !

06-01-2023, 06:57 PM
Hope for an Everton win, man u lucky cup draws ended by a shocking team would be funny.

Mon Everton.

06-01-2023, 07:04 PM
1-0 Manchester Utd

06-01-2023, 07:04 PM
Hope for an Everton win, man u lucky cup draws ended by a shocking team would be funny.

Mon Everton.

06-01-2023, 07:05 PM
1-0 Manchester Utd

Could be a long night for Everton.

Shocking defending.

That Everton right back must have been watching Hibs defending. Awful.

Mikey_1875
Awful defending there. Where was Mykolenko going?

06-01-2023, 07:06 PM
Pickford awful keeper. Cost England in world cup and now at it again.

06-01-2023, 07:11 PM
tonights big game Raith v Dundee online Watch: Raith Rovers v Dundee in Scottish Championship - Live - BBC Sport (https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/live/football/64097090)

06-01-2023, 07:14 PM
1-1 great finish ha.

Mikey_1875
Wow 😂

🙄

06-01-2023, 07:15 PM
That is absolutely horrific from De Gea. He's just had a total mind blank there.

davy67 +
06-01-2023, 07:16 PM
Another mishap from DeGea

06-01-2023, 07:17 PM
Who is this Everton right back? Total bombscare.

06-01-2023, 07:27 PM
1-0 Raith

06-01-2023, 07:27 PM
That is absolutely horrific from De Gea. He's just had a total mind blank there.

Becoming a regular occurrence, most odd.

06-01-2023, 07:36 PM
Becoming a regular occurrence, most odd.

There was a season not too long ago when the expected saves statistics suggested he was worth 18 points to Utd. I still think he tries to do too much with his feet sometimes.

06-01-2023, 07:40 PM
There was a season not too long ago when the expected saves statistics suggested he was worth 18 points to Utd. I still think he tries to do too much with his feet sometimes.

He’s been pretty poor for last 3 years though. £250k a week!

06-01-2023, 07:41 PM
United are swift going forward. They are in for another period of trophy winning I reckon. Still need one or two defenders.

Donegal Hibby
06-01-2023, 07:43 PM
His feet weren't trying enough with that Everton goal though :greengrin

06-01-2023, 07:54 PM
Everton have done OK first half. They are better away from home to be honest.

At Goodison they sense every mood change of the crowd.

It'll be a relief to go to their expensive new stadium!

06-01-2023, 08:00 PM
Just seeing that again from de Gea, if that's a youth goalkeeper making that kind of error he probably gets shipped off to the National League on loan for the rest of the season.

Absolutely horrific, I've no idea what he's doing.

06-01-2023, 08:02 PM
Just seeing that again from de Gea, if that's a youth goalkeeper making that kind of error he probably gets shipped off to the National League on loan for the rest of the season.

Absolutely horrific, I've no idea what he's doing.Roy Keane summed it up well at Half time [emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

Donegal Hibby
06-01-2023, 08:02 PM
Everton have done OK first half. They are better away from home to be honest.

At Goodison they sense every mood change of the crowd.

It'll be a relief to go to their expensive new stadium!
Don't think Man United have been great so far to be fair as well.

06-01-2023, 08:06 PM
His feet weren't trying enough with that Everton goal though :greengrin

He should've said "feet don't fail me now"! 😀

06-01-2023, 08:07 PM
Everton player down. Looks a bad one.

06-01-2023, 08:10 PM
2-1 Manchester Utd

06-01-2023, 08:10 PM
Raith Rovers ahead v Dundee. Ian Murray has them playing some nice football. There’s some decent players on show here who could play in the SPL

06-01-2023, 08:20 PM
Refs in England as poor as in Scotland.

Crap.

Donegal Hibby
06-01-2023, 08:22 PM

Crap.
I don't think they are that bad now 😂

06-01-2023, 08:23 PM
Raith 1 Dundee 1 78 mins

lovely cross and header

06-01-2023, 08:27 PM

Crap.
No they're not

06-01-2023, 08:28 PM
No they're not

You don't watch much English football then. They are awful.

06-01-2023, 08:31 PM
2-2 🙄

06-01-2023, 08:31 PM
2-1 Manchester Utd

2-2. :greengrin

06-01-2023, 08:32 PM
2-2. :greengrin

Offside 2-1 :smug:

06-01-2023, 08:33 PM
2-2 🙄

Which game ?

06-01-2023, 08:34 PM
Which game ?

It was 2-2 in the Manchester Utd game but Everton's goal just got chopped off.

Donegal Hibby
06-01-2023, 08:35 PM
Offside 2-1 :smug:
Jammy fi***** 😁

06-01-2023, 08:40 PM
FT Raith 1 Dundee 1

Queens Park still top

06-01-2023, 08:53 PM
Penalty Manchester Utd.

06-01-2023, 08:55 PM
3-1 :partyhibb

06-01-2023, 08:56 PM
Full time United safely through. :thumbsup:

06-01-2023, 08:57 PM
Ref donning the red home strip in the United game :greengrin

Donegal Hibby
3-1 :partyhibb
Well done though scoreline flatters Utd to be honest.

Full time United safely through. :thumbsup:

Good to see old trafford a little fuller tonight after 15,000 empty seats at last cup tie there.

Surely due an away game next against a decent team.

Donegal Hibby
06-01-2023, 08:59 PM
Big brown envelope full of cash on his way in all :greengrin

06-01-2023, 08:59 PM

Man u fan from Doncaster so to be expected.

06-01-2023, 09:15 PM
Everton played as well as Man Utd in my opinion, bit unlucky.

06-01-2023, 09:54 PM
Good to see old trafford a little fuller tonight after 15,000 empty seats at last cup tie there.

Surely due an away game next against a decent team.

Charlton at home next in the League Cup. :greengrin

06-01-2023, 10:17 PM
Not seen United in a while seem to be playing with a lot more confidence post-ego

07-01-2023, 01:24 AM

Crap.

It's not the refs' fault there is VAR.

VAR is a complete disaster. It's like Brexit!

Everton's goal should have counted tonight and it would have made for a much more exciting end to the match.

07-01-2023, 05:57 AM
Charlton at home next in the League Cup. :greengrin

I wouldn't even go if it was free with a murgatroyds thrown in.

MKHIBEE
07-01-2023, 09:37 AM
It's not the refs' fault there is VAR.

VAR is a complete disaster. It's like Brexit!

Everton's goal should have counted tonight and it would have made for a much more exciting end to the match.

Why? Everton’s player was shown to be offside. Not by much, but offside. Are you suggesting decisions are made depending on how the finely or otherwise the match is balanced?

07-01-2023, 09:42 AM
Interesting to see man utd this season, I still.dont think they are a particularly good team but seem to be getting results recently, will be interesting to see who they bring in and if they can keep it up, still can't see past city for the league despite arsenal being top,which is probably unfair on arsenal as they have also been playing well

Donegal Hibby
07-01-2023, 10:52 AM
Gillingham v Leicester on BBC one 12:30 .

07-01-2023, 11:37 AM
Gillingham v Leicester on BBC one 12:30 .

That camera angle is different. Almost like it's filmed from front row.

07-01-2023, 11:41 AM
Spurs game on the red button too.

07-01-2023, 11:43 AM
That camera angle is terrible. Makes it really hard to gauge where the ball is.

It looks a smart ground with the enclosed corners though, I think that would look fantastic if done at ER.

07-01-2023, 11:54 AM
Palace 1 Soton 0

Donegal Hibby
07-01-2023, 11:54 AM
That camera angle is different. Almost like it's filmed from front row.
Yeah camera angles poor , looks to be at ground level. Thought that young Leicester player should have been booked for diving.

07-01-2023, 11:57 AM
Ffs, you think you’re safe but some dobber in the crowd has a rangers scarf on 🤮

Donegal Hibby
07-01-2023, 12:02 PM

It looks a smart ground with the enclosed corners though, I think that would look fantastic if done at ER.
I read they redeveloped there ground in the 90's taking the capacity down from 20,000 to just under 12,000 , tidy wee ground though

07-01-2023, 12:08 PM
Leicester are woeful 💩

07-01-2023, 12:10 PM
Palace 1 Soton 0

1 each, flukey free kick by Ward Prowse.

07-01-2023, 12:18 PM
This game is really ****.

07-01-2023, 12:18 PM
I read they redeveloped there ground in the 90's taking the capacity down from 20,000 to just under 12,000 , tidy wee ground though

Makes a lot of sense.

Donegal Hibby
07-01-2023, 12:20 PM
Leicester are woeful 💩
You definitely wouldn't think they were in the premier league watching this:greengrin

07-01-2023, 12:39 PM
Fantastic goal by Kane.

07-01-2023, 12:47 PM
Gillingham 0-1 Leicester

07-01-2023, 12:51 PM
Kamberi scores for Huddersfield, now 1-1 with Preston

Bridge hibs
07-01-2023, 12:55 PM
Kamberi scores for Huddersfield, now 1-1 with PrestonMartin Boyle with the assist

07-01-2023, 12:58 PM
2-1 Soton, 'mare from the Palace keeper.

07-01-2023, 01:00 PM
That female commentators voice is murder.

Hibi
07-01-2023, 01:03 PM
That female commentators voice is murder.

It really puts me off watching, turned off as a result

07-01-2023, 01:13 PM
Leicester are woeful 💩

Yep, switched it off pretty boring game.

07-01-2023, 01:15 PM
Stephen Bradley starts for Livingston today

MKHIBEE
07-01-2023, 01:23 PM

The away end is crap, it’s like a meccano set

07-01-2023, 01:55 PM
Stephen Bradley starts for Livingston today

10/10 performance incoming.

07-01-2023, 02:07 PM
St Mirren 1-0 Hearts

07-01-2023, 02:07 PM
St Mirren 1 Heartz 0 4 mins

07-01-2023, 02:09 PM
St Mirren 1-0 Hearts
Absolute peach. :thumbsup:

hope FC Edinburgh get a decent crowd v Dunfy today

Boro 0 Brighton 1

So what minute are they getting their obligatory penalty?

07-01-2023, 02:10 PM

Gordon would have saved that.

Shows how important a player and how big a miss he will be for them.

07-01-2023, 02:12 PM
Simon Murray on target again for Queens Park!