View Full Version : Match Updates 2022-23 season non-Hibs games thread
04-06-2023, 06:44 PM
Superb entertainment. Only thing missing, I fair thought the RC players would go applaud the Partick fans at the end. Unrealistic maybe but they contributed a lot to the spectacle
DIXIHIBS
04-06-2023, 06:47 PM
To any of our pink neighbours lookin in. Hertz wee pet team gubbed. Biggest bottle job since Hertz shat the bed at dens😁😁
04-06-2023, 06:51 PM
According to the BBC Thistle were displaying a banner with their badge along with Stranraer and the tiny mobs badges. Hope County beat them:greengrin:-)
Cat Stanton
04-06-2023, 06:52 PM
No room for more Jambos in the league. Correct result.
Lordy. Not sure I get the anti-Thistle stuff. I'd rather have them in the top league than Ross County to be honest.
Cat Stanton
04-06-2023, 06:53 PM
To any of our pink neighbours lookin in. Hertz wee pet team gubbed. Biggest bottle job since Hertz shat the bed at dens😁😁
I doubt very much any Hearts fans will be checking in to see what we think about a match between Partick and Ross County, to be honest...
04-06-2023, 06:53 PM
Lordy. Not sure I get the anti-Thistle stuff. I'd rather have them in the top league than Ross County to be honest.I just hate thistle... I know rc is a longer trip but hey ho....
04-06-2023, 06:54 PM
Wow pens played at the county end on police advice. Shambles
There should be no police intervention should be done on the toss of a coin. Surprised that VAR did not look at Laidlaws save he looked to be off his line
04-06-2023, 07:02 PM
Partick blew their chance big time at Firhill. They should have had the tie over and done with.
3-0 up with 70 minutes played today. They blew it from there, not on Thursday.
04-06-2023, 07:10 PM
Shame26858
Sent from my J8210 using Tapatalk
Shame26858
I wanted the Jags to win at the start of the day. But after seeing that I'm glad they are staying down!
Get over it hipsters!
04-06-2023, 07:26 PM
Shame26858
pmsl :faf: what a sad sack making that up
some kind of memorial jeezo
04-06-2023, 07:28 PM
Shame26858
Absolutely honking 😂😂 stay doon ya ****ers
04-06-2023, 07:31 PM
Shame26858
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H47ow4_Cmk0
A team finishing 4th in a 10 team league shouldn't be getting promoted.
04-06-2023, 07:35 PM
Some finishbin the Belgian league.
On 88 minutes union were champions... club brugge equalised against them meaning
On 89 minutes genk were champions
In the 94th minute royal antwerp equalised vs genk to win the league.
Cardinal G
04-06-2023, 07:48 PM
How can they decide on where pens are taken? Outrageous
Total disgrace police doing that. Before pens are taken a toss of coin decides as its seen as a advantage for that to be taken away is shameful, I don't know stats on advantage of taking them in front of your own fans but it does seem an advantage.
linlithgowhibbie
04-06-2023, 08:11 PM
Some finishbin the Belgian league.
On 88 minutes union were champions... club brugge equalised against them meaning
On 89 minutes genk were champions
In the 94th minute royal antwerp equalised vs genk to win the league.
Another trip to see Royal Antwerp on the cards then?
Trinity Hibee
04-06-2023, 08:12 PM
Total disgrace police doing that. Before pens are taken a toss of coin decides as its seen as a advantage for that to be taken away is shameful, I don't know stats on advantage of taking them in front of your own fans but it does seem an advantage.
Get involved when it’s not needed yet don’t intervene when they are
04-06-2023, 08:13 PM
Happy days - Ladbrokes had RC at 11/2 "To Qualify" so it didnt matter that it went to pens.
I wonder what odds they were offering with 20 mins to go!
04-06-2023, 08:19 PM
Really??! Wow
Would they do that if the uglies were involved???
That’s a shambles and quite frankly a disgrace.
04-06-2023, 08:23 PM
Incredible decision that absolute nonsense.
04-06-2023, 08:28 PM
Surely not. So, you can have World Cup Finals Champions League Finals, FA Cup Finals, Scottish Cup Finals all played with a penalty shoot end decided by the toss of a coin but not a game between Ross County and Partick on police advise. 😄
04-06-2023, 08:35 PM
I didn't see the play off, but it sounds like it was a hell of a game. You have to feel for Thistle, that's their 1986 moment: 3-0 up on aggregate and somehow blew it. Well done to Ross County for a great comeback.
04-06-2023, 08:36 PM
Milan 1 Verona 1
Cat Stanton
04-06-2023, 09:39 PM
Shame26858
I know a few Jags fans. They all thought this was cringeworthy bollocks.
Just because some loony makes a sad flag, don't assume that reflects the views of most fans.
plhibs
04-06-2023, 11:15 PM
Shame26858
It's not really complete, should have had a photo of the savior of Scottish football on it, Dr. Budge:greengrin
05-06-2023, 04:44 AM
Incredible decision that absolute nonsense.
This the same police force that have absolutely nothing to say about the constant law breaking, sectarian singing from their pals in Govan? Surely not..
05-06-2023, 05:57 AM
I know a few Jags fans. They all thought this was cringeworthy bollocks.
Just because some loony makes a sad flag, don't assume that reflects the views of most fans.
Agree with that. Quite like Thistle as a club and fans. Their style of football would have certainly improved the top league over the Malky hoofball style,
Trinity Hibee
05-06-2023, 06:12 AM
This the same police force that have absolutely nothing to say about the constant law breaking, sectarian singing from their pals in Govan? Surely not..
The very same
05-06-2023, 06:17 AM
Brian Graham will be absolutely gutted this morning
Feel for him
05-06-2023, 08:21 PM
BT Sport to show the West Ham and Man City finals free on their website and YouTube channel.
ErinGoBraghHFC
05-06-2023, 08:45 PM
Hamburg SV lose 6-1 on aggregate in the Bundesliga play off final, what a shame [emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji2526]
05-06-2023, 10:49 PM
BT Sport to show the West Ham and Man City finals free on their website and YouTube channel.
They always have. I believe it's contracted.
05-06-2023, 11:45 PM
They always have. I believe it's contracted.
The information I posted may be of benefit to people who would've been otherwise unaware.
06-06-2023, 07:18 AM
The information I posted may be of benefit to people who would've been otherwise unaware.
Of course. I wasn't trying to be rude.
06-06-2023, 08:51 AM
Hamburg SV lose 6-1 on aggregate in the Bundesliga play off final, what a shame [emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji2526]
Guess they do surrender after all.
07-06-2023, 04:47 PM
Fiorentina Fans attack West Ham fans in Prague
16 people detained by police
BBC Sport
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/65837778
Saint Hibee
07-06-2023, 06:13 PM
I don’t like West Ham, but for some strange reason I really want them to win this.
07-06-2023, 06:45 PM
wee flutter on Wham to win but not too fussed if the Bubbles get burst
07-06-2023, 06:54 PM
Cmon the ⚒️⚒️
07-06-2023, 07:03 PM
Mon the Hammers
I don’t have an English team but really like West Ham.
07-06-2023, 07:10 PM
Come on the Irons!!
07-06-2023, 07:12 PM
West Hammers to scrape through on a var.
07-06-2023, 07:16 PM
That West Ham strip is horrible. For that reason, come on the Hertz skelpers.
HIBS NUTS
07-06-2023, 07:17 PM
i’m surprised you didn’t go to prague today.
ErinGoBraghHFC
07-06-2023, 07:27 PM
From what I saw of the hertz games in the group stages, Istanbul Basaksehir looked a far better side than Fiorentina imo.
West Ham fans throwing pints at Fiorentina player taking a corner, dawn raids incoming??
07-06-2023, 07:29 PM
Crap final so far
07-06-2023, 07:31 PM
That was some dive.
07-06-2023, 07:32 PM
lol at that dive
ErinGoBraghHFC
07-06-2023, 07:34 PM
********s, Mon Fiorentina get ****in into these cockney *******s
WHU fans acting like idiots.
Boys took a sore one there
07-06-2023, 07:35 PM
Hope West Ham get pumped now. **** them.
07-06-2023, 07:35 PM
Disgusting from west ham fans
07-06-2023, 07:36 PM
WTF is wrong with some fans?
******** behaviour on every level. A bit of banter and verbals is all well and good. As soon as you throw something on the park or put hands on a player you cross a line and there are no excuses whatsoever.
07-06-2023, 07:36 PM
Three lions abroad again
07-06-2023, 07:37 PM
Disgusting from west ham fans
No surprise, West Ham fans out on the pish all day in Prague, something was going to happen.
07-06-2023, 07:38 PM
If this was a Scottish side performing as poorly as west ham, they'd be getting absolutely slated.
Whoever pays £100m+ for Declan Rice is a right mug.
ErinGoBraghHFC
07-06-2023, 07:39 PM
Three lions abroad again
No the Fiorentina player attacked them or something
Source: The Mirror, The Sun, The Daily Mail etc etc
LunasBoots
07-06-2023, 07:39 PM
Sun, achohol and English fans, no surprise with a club like West Ham. Mon Fiorontina
07-06-2023, 07:40 PM
Robbie Savage is a woeful pundit.
ErinGoBraghHFC
07-06-2023, 07:40 PM
If this was a Scottish side performing as poorly as west ham, they'd be getting absolutely slated.
Said it before but Scott McSauce is a far better player than that clown
07-06-2023, 07:51 PM
West Ham keeper almost made a tit of himself there 😜
07-06-2023, 07:52 PM
Agree mate.
Rice isn’t even worth £100M.
Mantis Toboggan
07-06-2023, 07:52 PM
Robbie Savage is a woeful pundit.
Describing him as a half wit would be kind.
West ham fans as lovely as ever - hope Fiorentina pump them. They also have one of the best kits going
I'm glad my stick has decided to stop working, been a crap final so far, dives all over the place by both teams, W Ham had a poor league season and on this showing you can see why.
07-06-2023, 07:59 PM
I'm glad my stick has decided to stop working, been a crap final so far, dives all over the place by both teams, W Ham had a poor league season and on this showing you can see why.
Its live on youtube for free.
Not fussed, its boring me, 2 over rated teams.
07-06-2023, 08:13 PM
West ham players love a wee dive eh ? Bowen , Get up ffs !
07-06-2023, 08:13 PM
Even allowing for the English premium, you don’t get much for £100m odd these days. File alongside Harry Maguire.
07-06-2023, 08:18 PM
From a neutral viewpoint, really poor final. Another game heading for pens. BT Sport must be thrilled by this :greengrin
Trinity Hibee
07-06-2023, 08:18 PM
Really poor this game. Night and day compared to FA cup final
Hibees1973
07-06-2023, 08:19 PM
What a stinkin' horrible outfit Fiorentina are.
From the very first couple of minutes their right back went down as if his leg had been amputated.
Hope Man City put on a show on Saturday night to restore my faith in football.
What a stinkin' horrible outfit Fiorentina are.
From the very first couple of minutes their right back went down as if his leg had been amputated.
Hope Man City put on a show on Saturday night to restore my faith in football.
Be prepared for more of the same from Inter.
They are playing for penalties now.
07-06-2023, 08:23 PM
that's not a penalty ffs
then again.............
07-06-2023, 08:23 PM
They are playing for penalties now.
Would be happy if Inter did that!
07-06-2023, 08:24 PM
Pen to WHU
07-06-2023, 08:24 PM
got to hope he scores the pen just to liven this borefest up a bit.
Would be happy if Inter did that!
What play total anti football??? Which we know they will do.
Early City goal will hopefully put that to bed.
Second yellow btw for going into crowd??
07-06-2023, 08:26 PM
Brilliant penalty. No keeper is saving that.
Waits until the keeper moves then smashes it.
Just_Jimmy
07-06-2023, 08:26 PM
They are playing for penalties now.Hopefully. I hope Inter screw City.
Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk
07-06-2023, 08:27 PM
Benrahma should’ve been given a second yellow for leaving the pitch
Fiorentina will have to play football now instead of rolling around on the ground
Amazing how the changes to the laws of the game rarely improve things. That was never a penalty in a million years.
he has to get a 2nd yellow for that celebration shirly
Robbie Savage - get a grip of yourself.
07-06-2023, 08:28 PM
oh stfu savage fgs
Hopefully. I hope Inter screw City.
Each to their own I suppose. I’d rather see a decent game
That’s what I thought
07-06-2023, 08:28 PM
Not even close. There's a reasons Bayern and Arsenal want rice. Exceptional player.
Saint Hibee
07-06-2023, 08:29 PM
Amazing how the changes to the laws of the game rarely improve things. That was never a penalty in a million years.
He punched the ball away from the attacker?
07-06-2023, 08:29 PM
Handball rule absolutely has to change. There is no way that should ever be given as a penalty. That's not what football is about!!
Sent from my Pixel 7 using Tapatalk
07-06-2023, 08:30 PM
1-1
Just_Jimmy
Each to their own I suppose. I’d rather see a decent gameI just dislike the fact city are everything that's wrong with football.
I don't really care who wins the champions league, it's a nonsense tournament now anyway.
Great goal. 1-1 game on :thumbsup:
Trinity Hibee
Thing is if a player raises his hand that high and pushes the ball away from the attacker I think that’s a pen no matter what the interpretation is. It’s when players literally cannot move their arm out of the way and it’s down by their side that pens shouldn’t be given
07-06-2023, 08:31 PM
damn should have cashed out :greengrin
I just dislike the fact city are everything that's wrong with football.
I don't really care who wins the champions league, it's a nonsense tournament now anyway.
I’m interested in why City are everything that is wrong with football?
He punched the ball away from the attacker?
It was clearly unintentional. The laws have to take intent into consideration imo.
07-06-2023, 08:32 PM
The West Ham keeper isn't very good is he?
Moves like he is in slow motion.
07-06-2023, 08:32 PM
Booooooo
That’s football in general in certain leagues etc.
I will agree that its a farce and it’s shouldn’t be named champions league.
I’m not a city fan but really hope they win and win in style!
07-06-2023, 08:33 PM
Thing is if a player raises his hand that high and pushes the ball away from the attacker I think that’s a pen no matter what the interpretation is. It’s when players literally cannot move their arm out of the way and it’s down by their side that pens shouldn’t be given
He was running, hard to do naturally with your arms at your side.
LunasBoots
Heard earlier there's a rumour if it was to go to penalties they'd sub him for Fabianski
Mantis Toboggan
I’m interested in why City are everything that is wrong with football?
You can't think why that might be?
I can imagine why people think that.
I’d expect it’s because they’ve ‘bought’ their way to success?
07-06-2023, 08:35 PM
He's a bit of a tit......I'll get me coat
07-06-2023, 08:41 PM
Not even mentioned by these clowns commentating I don't think.
07-06-2023, 08:42 PM
Not even mentioned by these clowns commentating I don't think.
i think it would have been if it was a Fiorentina player :)
Hibees1973
07-06-2023, 08:43 PM
Understand your point of view, but where does it stop. Are you against Newcastle Utd, Man U if they have Qatari ownership, the list goes on with loss making/foreign ownership.
Can take the moral high ground but unfortunately a lot of club ownership has murky foundations.
Unless UEFA implement restrictions in squad numbers and budgets this is what we have.
Just_Jimmy
07-06-2023, 08:46 PM
I’m interested in why City are everything that is wrong with football?It's not hard to figure out why.
It's funded by a nation state who have been charged with breaking numerous rules to get to where they are.
It's not hard to realise that there's no way they got to where they are, from where they were, without breaking rules.
I dislike that they're essentially making it a one club league.
Just_Jimmy
07-06-2023, 08:47 PM
Understand your point of view, but where does it stop. Are you against Newcastle Utd, Man U if they have Qatari ownership, the list goes on with loss making/foreign ownership.
Can take the moral high ground but unfortunately a lot of club ownership has murky foundations.
Unless UEFA implement restrictions in squad numbers and budgets this is what we have.Yes. I am against it.
I'm against nation state ownership in sport. Its money laundering and corruption.
We've reached a point where there is no going back.
Just_Jimmy
07-06-2023, 08:52 PM
The ref has been woeful in this game
07-06-2023, 08:53 PM
Scenes
e2los
Urgh. west ham have scored again.
Wow.
07-06-2023, 08:54 PM
Why didn't the centre half take him out there?
:hyper
Looks onside to me.
Suicidal defending by Fiorentina, ridiculous trying to rush out like that when there is no real pressure on the ball.
Ask Dave Beaumont
07-06-2023, 08:55 PM
Ask Dave Beaumont.
HendoDelivered
Savage is unbearable to listen to
There's an echo in here lol
Well deserved from West Ham.
Great victory if they hold on.
Just_Jimmy
07-06-2023, 08:56 PM
Savage is unbearable to listen toHe's grim!
07-06-2023, 08:56 PM
what happened missed it :greengrin
Fiorentina easier on the eye than the Whammers
still, cash in the bank
07-06-2023, 08:57 PM
There's an echo in here lol
Great minds or fools seldom.......
07-06-2023, 08:58 PM
Great minds or fools seldom.......
The latter
07-06-2023, 08:58 PM
Well deserved from West Ham.
Great victory if they hold on.
Not sure about well deserved but they won't care that is for sure
07-06-2023, 08:59 PM
Warburton’s magic hat finally working.
07-06-2023, 09:00 PM
I like David Moyes, been a bit of an unfair joke figure over the last few years.
Pleased for him.
07-06-2023, 09:02 PM
this is it
this is it
says savage
3 mins after saying the same thing
archie
Great winning goal.
Just_Jimmy
I like David Moyes, been a bit of an unfair joke figure over the last few years.
Pleased for him.Agreed. A proper football bloke.
07-06-2023, 09:03 PM
Pisses off the majority of Jambos, so well done West Ham.
Donegal Hibby
07-06-2023, 09:03 PM
Well done west ham and David Moyes .:thumbsup: wonder how close Moyes was to getting the sack . Sometimes it pays to back your manager :greengrin
07-06-2023, 09:04 PM
It's not hard to figure out why.
It's funded by a nation state who have been charged with breaking numerous rules to get to where they are.
It's not hard to realise that there's no way they got to where they are, from where they were, without breaking rules.
I dislike that they're essentially making it a one club league.
Where the money comes from, I think, is a fine argument and reason to dislike them.
Breaking the ‘rules’ to get to where they are, I think is not a good argument. The rules have been put in place bu the classic big clubs to protect the classic big clubs and keep them in their place at the top of the tree.
In addition to that, they created competitions, like the champions league, where they are all kept apart in the initial stages and put into groups with the weaker sides to ensure they can go deeper into the tournament, get more money and a potential for more success.
There is no way for traditionally smaller teams to win competitions and establish themselves as a bigger club who can grow to a similar size as the classic giants, unless they pump cash in.
It’s essentially an argument to say, ‘know your place’.
07-06-2023, 09:04 PM
:hyper :hyper :hyper
xyz23jc
07-06-2023, 09:05 PM
Pleased for him.
07-06-2023, 09:06 PM
Agreed. A proper football bloke.
He needs to work on his dancing tho lol
07-06-2023, 09:06 PM
Well done to West Ham; their first trophy in 43 years. That's a long wait.
Donegal Hibby
07-06-2023, 09:08 PM
Wee lad with rice and Moyes celebrating . Was special
ErinGoBraghHFC
07-06-2023, 09:09 PM
What a pish pitch invasion btw
Steven79
07-06-2023, 09:11 PM
Pisses off the majority of Jambos, so well done West Ham.How does it piss them off?
Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk
07-06-2023, 09:11 PM
Very pleased for Moyes.
He can retire happy now.
Where did the extra 3.5 mins come from, was the ref wanting extra time.
07-06-2023, 09:13 PM
Savage is unbearable to listen to
Horrendous, this woman doing the interviews on the pitch equally awful to be fair.
ErinGoBraghHFC
07-06-2023, 09:14 PM
Where the money comes from, I think, is a fine argument and reason to dislike them.
Breaking the ‘rules’ to get to where they are, I think is not a good argument. The rules have been put in place bu the classic big clubs to protect the classic big clubs and keep them in their place at the top of the tree.
In addition to that, they created competitions, like the champions league, where they are all kept apart in the initial stages and put into groups with the weaker sides to ensure they can go deeper into the tournament, get more money and a potential for more success.
There is no way for traditionally smaller teams to win competitions and establish themselves as a bigger club who can grow to a similar size as the classic giants, unless they pump cash in.
It’s essentially an argument to say, ‘know your place’.
APOEL Nicosia ([emoji2961]) got to the UCL Quarter Finals not too long ago, so it’s possible for clubs from smaller leagues to progress in Europe’s elite competition. Whether it can be sustained is a different argument though
Very pleased for Moyes.
He can retire happy now.
Always liked him and deserves something like this for the career he's had, hopefully stays at W Ham.
07-06-2023, 09:16 PM
It's been such a long wait for West Ham, it's reminiscent of 2016 for us.
These fans deserve it.
Great stuff.
07-06-2023, 09:20 PM
APOEL Nicosia ([emoji2961]) got to the UCL Quarter Finals not too long ago, so it’s possible for clubs from smaller leagues to progress in Europe’s elite competition. Whether it can be sustained is a different argument though
Aw yeah undoubtedly smaller teams can have some success in these competitions, can they go the full way now?
Can they continue that?
I don’t think so.
It’s all rigged.
Just_Jimmy
07-06-2023, 09:22 PM
Aw yeah undoubtedly smaller teams can have some success in these competitions, can they go the full way now?
Can they continue that?
I don’t think so.
It’s all rigged.You're right with what you're saying. The fake money has taken it to a new level.
I dislike football in general these days. Top level is so far removed from where we are but even we play at a level that's bent and set up for two clubs.
It's just pish.
07-06-2023, 09:31 PM
Wee lad with rice and Moyes celebrating . Was special
Was that not Rice's son?
ErinGoBraghHFC
07-06-2023, 09:32 PM
Was that not Rice's son?
Nephew I think
07-06-2023, 09:56 PM
i’m surprised you didn’t go to prague today.
Went to Berwick instead 😀
07-06-2023, 09:57 PM
Went to Berwick instead 😀
Wee difference! :greengrin Up the Irons!
Always liked him and deserves something like this for the career he's had, hopefully stays at W Ham.
Surely job secure after that win, but you can never be certain.
07-06-2023, 09:58 PM
:hyper
Pretty bubbles in the air
ErinGoBraghHFC
07-06-2023, 10:01 PM
It’ll be sunshine on leith belting out over the speakers next year [emoji6]
07-06-2023, 11:28 PM
United! United! United!
07-06-2023, 11:29 PM
Oh yes! :hyper
07-06-2023, 11:30 PM
Bring on the ticket scramble. :greengrin
07-06-2023, 11:59 PM
Bring on the ticket scramble. :greengrin
I'll be flying back for it, first game since May 21st 2016. Sure I'll get a ticket :greengrin
ErinGoBraghHFC
08-06-2023, 12:01 AM
I'll be flying back for it, first game since May 21st 2016. Sure I'll get a ticket :greengrin
Easy, the Facebook hibs ma’s n da’s will be getting out their pitchforks shortly anymore of that chat [emoji23]
08-06-2023, 12:01 AM
Easy, the Facebook hibs ma’s n da’s will be getting out their pitchforks shortly anymore of that chat [emoji23]
:greengrin I've every right to a ticket just like any other fan
scm70nyd1973
08-06-2023, 07:20 AM
Take it that you enjoyed last night as much as I did - fortune wasn’t hiding near to the 90th minute - brilliant celebrations 🍾🎉🍾
08-06-2023, 10:28 AM
Wee difference! :greengrin Up the Irons!
Got refused bevvy in the Omni Centre Spoons for sleeping, oh well! 😀😴🥴
08-06-2023, 01:28 PM
Thought Fiorentina were excellent and the result was robbery.
08-06-2023, 01:33 PM
Take it that you enjoyed last night as much as I did - fortune wasn’t hiding near to the 90th minute - brilliant celebrations 🍾🎉🍾
Had a pretty lengthy pre-match build up in Eyemouth and Berwick with my Dad and brother, cracking day out (I think 😀).
08-06-2023, 01:43 PM
I'll see what I can do. 😉
08-06-2023, 02:04 PM
I'll see what can do. 😉
Cheers pal :greengrin
08-06-2023, 02:12 PM
Cheers pal :greengrin
You'll still be wishing you never got the previous one. 😁
08-06-2023, 02:57 PM
Do the winners of the ECL, get to play in it next season
08-06-2023, 02:58 PM
Do the winners of the ECL, get to play in it next season
Europa league
08-06-2023, 02:58 PM
Europa league
Ta Jim
Got refused bevvy in the Omni Centre Spoons for sleeping, oh well! [emoji3][emoji42][emoji3061]
🫣[emoji38]
09-06-2023, 11:24 PM
49ers complete their takeover of Leeds from Radrizzani for £170m, would have been £400m if they stayed up, pity Radrizzani trusted DoF Orta for far too long before finally punting him
Tyler adams also understandably wanting away now, one of the better Yanks they had on their books unfortunately missed the last several weeks through injury
Radrizzani has purchased Sampdoria with some other group
10-06-2023, 04:51 PM
Inter to win tonight 1-0 would be funny.
10-06-2023, 05:09 PM
Mon the Internazionale fitba club
Donegal Hibby
10-06-2023, 05:25 PM
I suppose I will be in the minority tonight wanting to see city do the treble :greengrin
JamesHFC
10-06-2023, 05:33 PM
Forza Inter
10-06-2023, 06:15 PM
Forza Inter
Yep. I wouldn’t write Inter off, not a great season in the League but in knock out fitbaw they are pretty good. 7/2 to lift the cup …
10-06-2023, 06:51 PM
Forza Inter
Fingers crossed. I can’t see it though.
I'm a United fan but when Man City play to their best they're wonderful to watch, forget where the money comes from, Pep knows how to make teams play beautiful football.
10-06-2023, 06:54 PM
That Heroes song is pretty catchy. :duck:
badabing67
10-06-2023, 06:56 PM
Is this free to air on any tv channels ?
10-06-2023, 06:57 PM
I'm a United fan but when Man City play to their best they're wonderful to watch, forget where the money comes from, Pep knows how to make teams play beautiful football.
This is the dream for Cities owners this. "Forget the human rights abuses, they play nice football"
Sportswashing success here.
Is this free to air on any tv channels ?
BT sport. Try their YouTube.
badabing67
10-06-2023, 07:01 PM
BT sport. Try their YouTube.
Got it thanks M8
badabing67
10-06-2023, 07:05 PM
Surprised they both get to wear their home kit saying both are blue, if it was us against Celtic bet we wouldn't get away with it. Think we should both get to wear our home kit when we play each other
10-06-2023, 07:07 PM
it would be horrible if Haaland picked up a slight wee ankle knock forcing him out for next weekend :greengrin
and again in November
10-06-2023, 07:07 PM
Just realised Inter Milan were my favourite subutteo team all those decades ago.
Go inter, get inter those sportswashing Arabs.
10-06-2023, 07:24 PM
Inter have started positively. I thought they would adopt the classic Italian strategy of defending for their lives, but they've been more attacking than that. Perhaps they have surprised City with their approach too.
10-06-2023, 07:25 PM
Bit of a yawn fest so far.
10-06-2023, 07:25 PM
I can't remember the last time I watched a Champions League match and this is reminding me why. Utter guff
Cat Stanton
10-06-2023, 07:26 PM
McManaman isn't annoying at all, is he?
All being played between the boxes, both sets of players pressing high, very few opportunities.
10-06-2023, 07:28 PM
Cadden would have lifted that over the keeper
10-06-2023, 07:28 PM
I can't remember the last time I watched a Champions League match and this is reminding me why. Utter guff
Really? I'm enjoying watching the tactical exchanges. Lots of interesting individual battles going on.
Haaland should have scored there.
10-06-2023, 07:30 PM
Yep a total welt. But all the BT sports pundits are right up City’s erse
Donegal Hibby
10-06-2023, 07:30 PM
Inter have started positively. I thought they would adopt the classic Italian strategy of defending for their lives, but they've been more attacking than that. Perhaps they have surprised City with their approach too.
They are closing city down well when city have the ball though it won't be easy to keep doing it for a full 90 minutes
10-06-2023, 07:31 PM
All big games should have McCoist, at least he's a fan and enjoys it
Donegal Hibby
10-06-2023, 07:35 PM
Big blow for city if De Bruyne has to go off .
10-06-2023, 07:36 PM
De Bruyne off injured. Huge blow for City.
Cat Stanton
10-06-2023, 07:36 PM
Really? I'm enjoying watching the tactical exchanges. Lots of interesting individual battles going on.
There has been one shot on goal in 35 minutes ....
10-06-2023, 07:37 PM
That is a real game changer. What a boost for Inter.
Livened up a wee bit but I'm not one to get excited about tactics. I prefer tackles, passes and goals etc
LunasBoots
Obviously risked him, he was holding his hammy in the FA Cup final
Up-the-slope
10-06-2023, 07:42 PM
diving from inter as to be expected
10-06-2023, 07:43 PM
Old school Italian play there. Foden didn't get close to touching the guy, but he was rolling around in agony. :greengrin
10-06-2023, 07:45 PM
McManaman isn't annoying at all, is he?Boosting the intellectual credibility of goldfish everywhere.
10-06-2023, 07:50 PM
Bit of a snore-fest so far.
10-06-2023, 07:51 PM
I'm with you. Turned on fir the last 25 minutes and that was garbage to watch. It us amazing how sone if the beat players on the planet can make a game so boring
10-06-2023, 07:53 PM
Definitely not a classic, but Inter got their tactics spot on first half. They haven't allowed City to settle and dominate possession. City seemed flustered; Pep needs to show he can work them out.
10-06-2023, 07:54 PM
Dire stuff.
More misplaced passes and bad decision making than your average Scottish Premiership game. Both teams totally committed to playing out from the back, it's working for neither of them but everything is so regimented they won't change it up.
Hillsidehibby
10-06-2023, 07:54 PM
Play the penalties now
Up-the-slope
10-06-2023, 07:55 PM
Bit of a snorefest so far.
kind of expected with an Italian team involved ... I know they need to play to their strength but the moaning at ref falling over and time wasting is not much of a spectacle
10-06-2023, 07:59 PM
diving from inter as to be expected
City are good at that also
Mikey_1875
10-06-2023, 07:59 PM
City are so good there was only ever one way Inter could set up to have a chance in the game. Unfortunately the last few finals have been pretty poor but at least in previous years the earlier rounds provided entertainment. This years champions league has been quite forgettable imo.
10-06-2023, 08:01 PM
Definitely. Every time one of their players gets touched it's hit the deck and half the team throwing their arms up in the air and running towards the ref.
Both as bad as each other.
LunasBoots
10-06-2023, 08:02 PM
Yup, just have to look at Grealish, goes down like a sack of tatties regularly
10-06-2023, 08:03 PM
Yep embarrassing
Donegal Hibby
10-06-2023, 08:05 PM
Inter have got it right tactically so far though I expect them to tire and city to get a couple of goals this half.
10-06-2023, 08:06 PM
Yup, just have to look at Grealish, goes down like a sack of tatties regularlyPoor man's Mahrez.
Cue the grealish hat trick.
Up-the-slope
10-06-2023, 08:09 PM
but im talking about this game... and as i type another dramatic im dying Italian
10-06-2023, 08:13 PM
Total show pony with his wee kids shinguards and shorts.
10-06-2023, 08:14 PM
Big Stones has become Messi.
10-06-2023, 08:14 PM
I had more fun watching Hibs away at Cowdenbeath in the pouring rain than I’m getting watching this.
NC1875
10-06-2023, 08:15 PM
Zzzz
Give me the Ross county v partick game last week every day over this ****.
Primadonnas like Grealish falling about all over the place.
10-06-2023, 08:15 PM
Total show pony with his wee kids shinguards and shorts.
And the heidband. Walloper.
10-06-2023, 08:16 PM
I had more fun watching Hibs away at Cowdenbeath in the pouring rain than I’m getting watching this.
I was there that night. One of the worst experiences ever.
10-06-2023, 08:18 PM
I was there that night. One of the worst experiences ever.
Left at half time that time. :greengrin
Donegal Hibby
10-06-2023, 08:18 PM
Some of the play acting from the Inter player's is embarrassing.
10-06-2023, 08:20 PM
And the heidband. Walloper.
😂 how could I miss the heidband!
10-06-2023, 08:27 PM
**** off
10-06-2023, 08:27 PM
Man city on top here
Up-the-slope
10-06-2023, 08:28 PM
BooooooooM
10-06-2023, 08:28 PM
1-0 city
Rodri 1-0 City, typical City goal
Donegal Hibby
10-06-2023, 08:29 PM
Yasss 1-0 City .
10-06-2023, 08:30 PM
Aw naw
Unbelievable Inter didn't score there
10-06-2023, 08:31 PM
melkerson would have buried that 2nd header
Donegal Hibby
10-06-2023, 08:32 PM
How did Inter not score THERE ?😳
10-06-2023, 08:37 PM
How did Inter not score THERE ?[emoji15]Is it because I've got £20 on them at 6/1? [emoji16]
Up-the-slope
10-06-2023, 08:41 PM
How has inter captain not been booked must be 5/6 fouls now