View Full Version : Match Updates 2022-23 season non-Hibs games thread
14-06-2022, 04:49 PM
Ht
1-2
14-06-2022, 04:50 PM
Hendry, Taylor, Hanley, McTominay and Adams nowhere near the standard required.
McTominay absolutely is but not in the role that Clarke plays him. Nothing short of bonkers.
14-06-2022, 04:54 PM
McTominay absolutely is but not in the role that Clarke plays him. Nothing short of bonkers.
Aye was meaning in the position he is playing tonight.
14-06-2022, 04:57 PM
A strange finish that
Should be a canter now
Paul Hanlon-like.
I do like Armstrong and feel he's not given enough of a chance, a 1st pick at Southampton.
14-06-2022, 05:07 PM
Armenian players are absolutely losing the plot.
14-06-2022, 05:07 PM
another couple of yellows for the home side
can see them going down to nine
14-06-2022, 05:09 PM
yasssss sjm :thumbsup:
14-06-2022, 05:10 PM
McGinn :hyper
14-06-2022, 05:10 PM
I know we don't have a lot of real quality,but McTominay is very average, and I don't think he's someone who should be playing for us. Yet another player who gets picked because he plays or sometime plays for Man U. He trotts around doing nothing other than pass the ball backwards or sideways, reminds me of Newell for us.
14-06-2022, 05:11 PM
we want four
14-06-2022, 05:13 PM
we get four :greengrin
14-06-2022, 05:13 PM
This is getting a bit silly! 😀
14-06-2022, 05:14 PM
happy for che adams
14-06-2022, 05:14 PM
Excellent
14-06-2022, 05:15 PM
we want five
14-06-2022, 05:21 PM
oooohh armstrong just wide
14-06-2022, 05:21 PM
Scotland!
Scotland!
Scotland!
Mcbizz1998
14-06-2022, 05:23 PM
I know we don't have a lot of real quality,but McTominay is very average, and I don't think he's someone who should be playing for us. Yet another player who gets picked because he plays or sometime plays for Man U. He trotts around doing nothing other than pass the ball backwards or sideways, reminds me of Newell for us.
I agree with you, never seen it with McTominay. Leave poor old Joe out of it though! [emoji2]
14-06-2022, 05:35 PM
Too much fannying about now.
14-06-2022, 05:35 PM
Win all three remaining games, two at Hampden, and we win the group.
cameronw-hfc
14-06-2022, 05:42 PM
Have noticed anything Gordon has done has been praised about 6/7 times. Made a good save to his bottom corner and ally said within 2 minutes it was a great save, excellent save, good save, really excellent save😂.
Actually told my dad that would happen after his clangers the other night, make sure their pal looks like he's a top keeper again.
14-06-2022, 05:42 PM
I’d like the sound of that more if the majority of those weren’t against Ukraine 😁
Still there for us to do though.
14-06-2022, 05:49 PM
Completely bemused as to why we haven't rattled in 6 or 7 here.
Last half hour has been a total bore.
14-06-2022, 05:50 PM
down to nine
as predicted :)
14-06-2022, 05:52 PM
Some discipline from the Armenians.
14-06-2022, 05:54 PM
FT 1-4 well done the good guys :)
Ukraine v Rep of Ireland coming up later
14-06-2022, 05:55 PM
Decent result.
14-06-2022, 05:56 PM
take it that was an Armenian fan escorted off, like his favourites he's lost it
14-06-2022, 05:56 PM
Tuned in at 4-1 and almost fell asleep. Missed all the good stuff.
14-06-2022, 05:58 PM
down to nine
as predicted :)
Looks like he meant that and had absolute intent.
14-06-2022, 05:59 PM
Looks like he meant that and had absolute intent.
another scotland player took studs just up from the ankle from another armenian player just seconds before the 2nd one that saw red
14-06-2022, 06:01 PM
A decent score line away from home will paper over the cracks of a ***** performance against a bunch of diddies.
14-06-2022, 06:01 PM
I love the Scots, sacking the manager 2 pages ago, and now we’re going to qualify😀
14-06-2022, 06:12 PM
does 2nd in the group at least advance to some type of play-off ?
14-06-2022, 06:20 PM
does 2nd in the group at least advance to some type of play-off ?
So why are Ireland wearing orange, bizarre colour for them to choose as a 2nd strip.
14-06-2022, 06:58 PM
So why are Ireland wearing orange, bizarre colour for them to choose as a 2nd strip.
It's in their flag.
The bigots fail to get it... the Irish flag is green for Catholics, orange for the Protestants, white for peace.
14-06-2022, 07:00 PM
oh well, we blew it in dublin :(
14-06-2022, 07:03 PM
England 0-1 Hungary
14-06-2022, 07:03 PM
Netherlands 1-0 Wales
14-06-2022, 07:08 PM
England 0-1 Hungary
A wee setback ....... can’t see England lose this but nice to see them get a bit of a fright. :greengrin
14-06-2022, 07:10 PM
As things stand League B could be interesting in the 2024 competition.
England, Scotland and Wales all set to be in there!
14-06-2022, 07:14 PM
still Costa Rica 1 New Zealand 0 with 55 mins played
14-06-2022, 07:14 PM
Netherlands 2-1 Wales
14-06-2022, 07:15 PM
England 0-1 Hungary
Here’s hoping the start of a bit of a decline for England. They looked to be building up to winning something in the next few tournaments which is worrying.
14-06-2022, 07:16 PM
Germany 1 Italy 0
Poland 0 Belgium 1
Gordy M
14-06-2022, 07:16 PM
Ukraine 0 - roi 1
14-06-2022, 07:17 PM
Ukraine 0-1 Ireland
14-06-2022, 07:19 PM
Netherlands should have worn their Orange strips tonight, that would have been interesting to watch :greengrin
I love the Scots, sacking the manager 2 pages ago, and now we’re going to qualify😀
You couldn't make it up 😂
It's in their flag.
The bigots fail to get it... the Irish flag is green for Catholics, orange for the Protestants, white for peace.
Aye I forgot about that right enough, cheers :aok:
Anyway, that was a really well worked goal by the Irish there, well deserved.
What’s the best result for Scotland tonight in Ireland Ukraine game?
I'd say a draw.
14-06-2022, 07:26 PM
Probably a draw
14-06-2022, 07:29 PM
Can't take any satisfaction from a Hungary win. 'Mon the Anglos.
14-06-2022, 07:30 PM
English pundits/commentators are priceless. A 50/50 jump for the ball, the English player smacks the Austrian player in the face with his elbow and this tosser is asking how it can be a foul ....... you can’t jump without using you arms! :greengrin
Mcbizz1998
14-06-2022, 07:31 PM
Does that have an impact on qualification for future major tournaments? I don’t really get the NL format.
14-06-2022, 07:33 PM
Can't take any satisfaction from a Hungary win. 'Mon the Anglos.
Well, don’t take any ........ just enjoy the chance of an English defeat. :dunno:
14-06-2022, 07:35 PM
missed New Zealand going down to ten 15 mins ago so played the last half hour with just 10
Paul1642
14-06-2022, 07:37 PM
I think an Ireland win. We may have chucked it first time around but we have more chance in beating them next time than we do beating Ukraine twice.
Paul1642
14-06-2022, 07:38 PM
Well, don’t take any ........ just enjoy the chance of an English defeat. :dunno:
I like this :) like when Hearts loose to the old firm. It may just be the Nations League but England coming bottom of any groups would just be hilarious.
I think an Ireland win. We may have chucked it first time around but we have more chance in beating them next time than we do beating Ukraine twice.
It’s tricky. IF we have aspirations to win the group then Ireland win. But it does keep them in the mix and if it came down to head to head we would likely lose given 3-0 defeat.
However if we think the best is 2nd and think Ukraine are good bet to qualify in euro qualifying (which they probably would be as 2nd tier seeds, then 2nd place opens up nations league play off but not 2nd tier seed for euro qualifiers. On that basis an Ireland defeat would like mean we are favorites to finish 2nd.
Regardless of anything even a Ukraine defeat tonight and we will need to go to Ukraine and get at least a point. That defeat in Ireland damaging.
I need a lie down
14-06-2022, 07:44 PM
Nah. Elements of the Hungarian support make the orcs look like social workers. 'Mon England!
Bridge hibs
14-06-2022, 07:48 PM
English pundits/commentators are priceless. A 50/50 jump for the ball, the English player smacks the Austrian player in the face with his elbow and this tosser is asking how it can be a foul ....... you can’t jump without using you arms! :greengrinMust have ultra long arms, its Hungary they are playing 🤣
14-06-2022, 07:48 PM
Does that have an impact on qualification for future major tournaments? I don’t really get the NL format.
If we win the group we play in League A in the 2024 tournament and are also in with a chance of qualifying for Euro 2024, in the same way that we qualified for Euro 2020.
Paul1642
14-06-2022, 07:49 PM
It’s tricky. IF we have aspirations to win the group then Ireland win. But it does keep them in the mix and if it came down to head to head we would likely lose given 3-0 defeat.
However if we think the best is 2nd and think Ukraine are good bet to qualify in euro qualifying (which they probably would be as 2nd tier seeds, then 2nd place opens up nations league play off but not 2nd tier seed for euro qualifiers. On that basis an Ireland defeat would like mean we are favorites to finish 2nd.
Regardless of anything even a Ukraine defeat tonight and we will need to go to Ukraine and get at least a point. That defeat in Ireland damaging.
I need a lie down
I hadn’t considered Ukraine qualifying the normal route and was just thinking about wining the group.
Winning group would also get us into group A where I presume most teams qualify without nations league.
14-06-2022, 07:49 PM
Ireland win.
14-06-2022, 07:52 PM
Ukraine 1-1
Ukraine 1-1 Ireland
Costa Rica qualify for the World Cup with a 1-0 win v New Zealand.
14-06-2022, 07:54 PM
FT 1-0 Costa Rica, shame for new zealand
14-06-2022, 07:55 PM
I like this :) like when Hearts loose to the old firm. It may just be the Nations League but England coming bottom of any groups would just be hilarious.
I enjoy an English defeat but in-play odds of 6/4 England are tempting.
14-06-2022, 07:55 PM
a Campbell sends Costa Rica to the WC
Germany 2 Italy 0
14-06-2022, 08:00 PM
Germany 3-0 Italy
14-06-2022, 08:11 PM
jings the welsh fans give me a sore heid with that wee tune they hum along to on and on
14-06-2022, 08:14 PM
2-0 Austria ....... England are a shambles.
Opps Hungary .... got a bit excited.
2-0 Hungary :faf:
England 😂😂
14-06-2022, 08:15 PM
Germany 4-0 Italy
14-06-2022, 08:17 PM
How flat are the English commentators on channel 4? They’re not used to getting behind their team when they are on the wrong end of a result.
14-06-2022, 08:18 PM
Mmmm may just flick channels to watch the Magyars
just for a few mins though
alhibby
14-06-2022, 08:19 PM
Germany 5 Italy 0
14-06-2022, 08:20 PM
2-0 Hungary :faf:
No more than they deserved. England's B team is awful.Their players are more concerned about how good they look on the ball than actually doing something to affect the game. Hungary are well organised, have a game plan and understand that goals win games.
Oops another dive by Kane.... blatant.
Why are the English commentators not calling Kane out as a cheat there?
As embarrassing a dive as you'll ever see by Kane, desperate stuff.
14-06-2022, 08:21 PM
Kane is a shameless diving *******.
14-06-2022, 08:22 PM
kane does a kane 'tumble'
3-0 Hungary :faf:
And there you have it 3-0 :greengrin
14-06-2022, 08:23 PM
😂😂😂
It's coming home
😂😂😂😂😂😂
14-06-2022, 08:24 PM
Plenty time for 4.
We want 4, we want 4!
world champions 0 Magyars 3
Stones sent off. :faf:
Red card for Stones :greengrin
But Phillips should have been off long ago.
14-06-2022, 08:25 PM
England get battered everywhere they go
england fans think it's all over
Red card for Stones :greengrin
It’s never a second yellow either 😂
14-06-2022, 08:27 PM
still Costa Rica 1 New Zealand 0 with 55 mins played
They were unlucky to get an equaliser chopped off
England are relegated if they lose to Italy in their next game. :faf:
i think he was unlucky tbf
still funny though
Kane is a cheating *******. 3 -0 beautiful
14-06-2022, 08:28 PM
England lost the plot completely. A mess.
14-06-2022, 08:28 PM
Harry Macguire bood on as a sub followed by clear chants of
'you don't know what you're doing'
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
14-06-2022, 08:30 PM
Great shot of Southgate whispering to Holland, after the third goal ...... “fancy a club gig, Steve?” Sending off was a disgrace by the way.
Oh, I've missed this.
As petty rivalry goes, the 2-0/3-0 - Kane - Stones - Maguire sub is the most pleasing spell of football since Livi-Hearts suddenly turned from 1-0 into a 5-0 horsing. This is wonderful stuff.
More chants of "you don't know what you're doing" as Gareth Southgate drags Bukayo Saka off...and sends on Harry Maguire.
:faf::faf::faf:
14-06-2022, 08:31 PM
4-0 :faf:
4-0
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
Ooops 4-0 :thumbsup:
14-06-2022, 08:32 PM
Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha
We are pretty poor but this is very very funny
Oh my :faf: :faf: :faf:
4-0 :faf:
One team is just more Hungary than the other 😁
They're going down, they're going down...
Mcbizz1998
14-06-2022, 08:33 PM
Well done Hungary. Been outstanding!
Oh lordie, just looked at the score. Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha hahahahahahahahahahahahahaha...............
Could see from the off that this England team is lower league quality, who think they're world champs. Hungary have suckered them 100%. Sadly no time for 5 :greengrin
Ramsdale shut his eyes, could easily have blocked that! And good to see those lovely boys Walker and Maguire made to look stupid...
14-06-2022, 08:34 PM
England lost the plot completely. A mess.
England have done well recently, but there falling into the same old trap. They should focus on building a team and less on how you get their exciting stars into the team.
damn missed a fourth :boo hoo:
Worst home defeat since 1928 when we humped them 🤣
14-06-2022, 08:35 PM
Worst home defeat since 1928. Gareth will be on that plane to Rwanda :greengrin
Worst home defeat since 1928 :faf: :faf:
Southgate must stay
Netherlands 2-2 Wales
Jesus. Some result that
14-06-2022, 08:37 PM
God. What a night to decide I want England to win for once!
14-06-2022, 08:37 PM
3-2 Netherlands
14-06-2022, 08:38 PM
Netherlands 3-2 Wales
That's the second time in a few days that the Dutch have scored a last minute winner against Wales after the Welsh equalised seconds beforehand.
14-06-2022, 08:38 PM
FT Ukraine 1-1
14-06-2022, 08:40 PM
4 goals in their net,
Molineux is seething,
Scottish fans enjoyed and laughed so hard they're wheezing 😉
Finished 1-1 with Ukraine and Ireland.
Zinchenko and their best centre half Zabarnyi picked up their second bookings of the group tonight and they'll now be suspended for the next game in the group, which is their trip to Hampden in September. Big boost that.
Ashley Cole, England were playing against a Hungary team who were very hungry :faf::faf:
14-06-2022, 08:41 PM
Ukraine 1-1 Ireland - full time.
Scotland know what's required, two wins v Ukraine are essential.
14-06-2022, 08:41 PM
5-2 Germany
14-06-2022, 08:42 PM
Finished 1-1 with Ukraine and Ireland.
Zinchenko and their best centre half Zabarnyi picked up their second bookings of the group tonight and they'll now be suspended for the next game in the group, which is their trip to Hampden in September. Big boost that.
Yep good boost that.
Wouldn't four points from Ukraine and a win against Ireland be enough?
Said for ages that with a decent manager England would be a real threat at the WC. We should all be grateful they will stick with Southgate.
No other major nation will go to Qatar with a guy in charge who relegated Middlesbrough with a win percentage of under 30%, has never won a major honour as a manager and who's only other experience is managing an under 21 side.
14-06-2022, 08:45 PM
Everywhere they go
14-06-2022, 08:46 PM
Said for ages that with a decent manager England would be a real threat at the WC. We should all be grateful they will stick with Southgate.
No other major nation will go to Qatar with a guy in charge who relegated Middlesbrough with a win percentage of under 30%, has never won a major honour as a manager and who's only other experience is managing an under 21 side.
But he did that pizza advert and is keeping the waistcoat industry going 🤣
14-06-2022, 08:48 PM
Ashley and Joe Cole, they have the brains trust out on Channel 4 for this one 😁
14-06-2022, 08:50 PM
I like a laugh but that's a stretch. Southgate has taken England to a new level and just picked some numpties who should be nowhere near an England shirt. Sadly, he'll go back to plan A and expect them to do well in Qatar.
But tonight was a hoot :aok:
14-06-2022, 08:50 PM
Yep, it would. Beat Ukraine and Ireland at home and then avoid defeat wherever we'll be playing Ukraine in neutral territory and we win the group and we go in as 2nd seeds for the Euro 2024 qualifiers in Germany.
14-06-2022, 08:51 PM
I like a laugh but that's a stretch. Southgate has taken England to a new level and just picked some numpties who should be nowhere near an England shirt. Sadly, he'll go back to plan A and expect them to do well in Qatar.
But tonight was a hoot :aok:
But bringing on Harry Maguire when you are 3 nil down is hilarious! Probably trying to deflect criticism from himself by bringing on the most unpopular player on the bench 😁
vuefrom1875
14-06-2022, 08:52 PM
Ashley Cole, England were playing against a Hungary team who were very hungry :faf::faf:
And the panel had an air of self entitlement 'we should never get beat by Hungary '...aye right.
14-06-2022, 08:54 PM
Ashley and Joe Cole, they have the brains trust out on Channel 4 for this one 😁
Where we was
footy aside i think Southgate is a decent dude
See England got pumpted 4 nill by brickies and plumbers.
14-06-2022, 08:57 PM
Yep.
14-06-2022, 09:04 PM
:agree: Honest in his post-match that he tried some new, younger players and it didn't work. He has some of the best players in the world at his disposal and will go back to them, gladly, when it comes to the important games. The entitled England fans want blood for tonight, but Southgate knows what he's doing.. sadly.
Sioux
14-06-2022, 09:11 PM
:agree: Honest in his post-match that he tried some new, younger players and it didn't work. He has some of the best players in the world at his disposal and will go back to them, gladly, when it comes to the important games. The entitled England fans want blood for tonight, but Southgate knows what he's doing.. sadly.
No he doesn't.
You've bee listening to the usual English tripe on the lead up to a world cup.
davhibby
14-06-2022, 09:27 PM
4 points against Ukraine and a draw v Ireland wins us the group. That’s very doable especially with Ukraine missing Zinchenko at Hampden
Talksport a good laugh right now. 🤣
Mcbizz1998
14-06-2022, 09:42 PM
Talksport a good laugh right now. [emoji1787]
It is. Cundy and O’hara are a couple of complete wallopers.
He is, but not cut out for the job he's currently doing.
14-06-2022, 09:52 PM
He is, but not cut out for the job he's currently doing.
Tbf, he's done better than anyone else at it in 60 years
7 points needed. Win at home to Ireland and Ikraine and draw away in Ukraine and top the group.
14-06-2022, 10:11 PM
Yes not sure we'll beat Ireland though.
davhibby
14-06-2022, 10:22 PM
Yes not sure we'll beat Ireland though.
We can draw against Ireland if we take 4 points against Ukraine.
Assuming they both win v Armenia the final table would look like this:
Scotland 11
Ukraine 11
Ireland 8
We’d win on head to head v Ukraine
14-06-2022, 10:30 PM
Just watching the Scotland highlights, some really good goals scored although I did think that McGinn was a bit embarrassing in the headbutt incident.
Still a definite red card though.
We can draw against Ireland if we take 4 points against Ukraine.
Assuming they both win v Armenia the final table would look like this:
Scotland 11
Ukraine 11
Ireland 8
We’d win on head to head v Ukraine
Good shout.
So we could have a situation where we draw at home to Ukraine and Ireland and then winner takes all needing to win in Ukraine
14-06-2022, 10:49 PM
Just seen the sending off (second yellow), although it wouldn’t have saved them or changed the game it’s ridiculous ! Anyhooo, can they afford to bin Southgate before Qatar ? Nooope !
14-06-2022, 10:56 PM
Eh? You fancy us more against Ukraine than Ireland?
No, I'm saying that I'm not sure we'll beat Ireland and therefore we would need two wins v Ukraine.
Someone's correctly pointed out that we can afford to draw with Ireland and get four points v Ukraine so it's maybe not quite so crucial to get two wins v Ukraine but we'll see what happens.
15-06-2022, 03:23 AM
El Salvador currently leading the USA in a CONCACAF match being played on a tattie field lol....
15-06-2022, 06:24 AM
El Salvador currently leading the USA in a CONCACAF match being played on a tattie field lol....
After the stunt the US pulled by playing Honduras in Minnesota in the depths of winter I'm not sure they can have any complaints about crap pitches.
15-06-2022, 06:28 AM
Re England, I wouldn’t read much into these Nations League games. These players haven’t had a break in 2 years, the scheduling was a farce.
England will be strong candidates for semi finals come December.
15-06-2022, 06:37 AM
Just watching the Scotland highlights, some really good goals scored although I did think that McGinn was a bit embarrassing in the headbutt incident.
Still a definite red card though.
Have to disagree about the McGinn reaction. Far too many players collapse at the slightest contact where a player just pushes their head up against them but actually thought that was getting towards a genuine Glasgow kiss the boy gave him. The impact was pretty clear this time. Not enough to need stitches but definitely good contact.
15-06-2022, 06:44 AM
Have to disagree about the McGinn reaction. Far too many players collapse at the slightest contact where a player just pushes their head up against them but actually thought that was getting towards a genuine Glasgow kiss the boy gave him. The impact was pretty clear this time. Not enough to need stitches but definitely good contact.
He absolutely made contact and as I said it was definitely a red card offence but it didn't seem anywhere near as bad as forcing McGinn to the ground in agony.
Certainly no sympathy for the Armenian player though it was a crazy thing to do.
15-06-2022, 06:53 AM
He absolutely made contact and as I said it was definitely a red card offence but it didn't seem anywhere near as bad as forcing McGinn to the ground in agony.
Certainly no sympathy for the Armenian player though it was a crazy thing to do.
Yep, but if you think that was embarrassing, what would be your description for the bloke Kane diving for a penalty against Hungary? That’s what I call embarrassing, not to mention blatant cheering.
John McGinn was quite right to go down, not least to avoid any further violent contact.
15-06-2022, 06:55 AM
Considering England fans turned the Euro final into a hooligan farce and sent racist abuse to their own players because they missed a penalty, I hope it just gets worse and worse and worse for them.
15-06-2022, 07:09 AM
Yep, but if you think that was embarrassing, what would be your description for the bloke Kane diving for a penalty against Hungary? That’s what I call embarrassing, not to mention blatant cheering.
John McGinn was quite right to go down, not least to avoid any further violent contact.
I actually criticised Kane on this thread at the time of the incident, although I have seen replays of it since and it probably was a penalty as the Hungary player did stand on his foot.
Kane went down very theatrically though, no doubt about it.
15-06-2022, 07:27 AM
He was certainly up and about in no time. Thank god he wasn't seriously injured. 🙂
I reckon it's the Gerrard influence that's turned him a bit theatrical!
15-06-2022, 08:49 AM
No, I'm saying that I'm not sure we'll beat Ireland and therefore we would need two wins v Ukraine.
Someone's correctly pointed out that we can afford to draw with Ireland and get four points v Ukraine so it's maybe not quite so crucial to get two wins v Ukraine but we'll see what happens.
To flip it round though, I think two wins against the Ukraine is the toughest part so we’ll need to beat Ireland. I deleted my post anyhow as I assumed you just hadn’t realised that 3 wins weren’t required at the time 👍
3 ‘results’ needed anyway. Tough job but at least still in our hands.
15-06-2022, 08:51 AM
He was certainly up and about in no time. Thank god he wasn't seriously injured. 🙂
I reckon it's the Gerrard influence that's turned him a bit theatrical!
Very poor challenge (not their only one of the game) followed by a ridiculous headbutt. The Armenian was the only one embarrassing himself there.
15-06-2022, 10:16 AM
Very poor challenge (not their only one of the game) followed by a ridiculous headbutt. The Armenian was the only one embarrassing himself there.
Oh come on. SJM deserves an oscar along with his cup medal! It's the pro game, mate. Cynical.
15-06-2022, 10:27 AM
Oh come on. SJM deserves an oscar along with his cup medal! It's the pro game, mate. Cynical.
The boy should’ve been sent off whether SJM threw himself down like an extra from Saving Private Ryan or not.
16-06-2022, 08:35 PM
The boy should’ve been sent off whether SJM threw himself down like an extra from Saving Private Ryan or not.
I'm not disputing that.
andrew70
25-06-2022, 07:08 PM
Went to Dunbar United vs Raith Rovers today. A United player’s testimonial but a cracking day bar a couple of showers. A worry for Dunbar (my local team) with the vast majority of the crowd coming from Rovers. I say that as I feel Dunbar are losing their local identity and the boy deserved more of a turnout but never mind.
Raith were quick and efficient in the forward areas especially first half with Jamie Gullan proving pivotal. Was impressed by them but goal of the day was Dunbar’s consolation. A cracking 40 yard strike from the left hand side.
Att: approx 600. Can’t wait to go back for Hibs XI game in July.
JammyDoidger
26-06-2022, 07:19 PM
I'm currently watching Valarenga V Odd BK and the big striker Aberdeen are linked with Toby Lauritsen has just opened the scoring with a good header, looks a right good player hopefully they miss out on him.
26-06-2022, 07:31 PM
I'm currently watching Valarenga V Odd BK and the big striker Aberdeen are linked with Toby Lauritsen has just opened the scoring with a good header, looks a right good player hopefully they miss out on him.
I actually thought he had signed for a Dutch team?
JammyDoidger
26-06-2022, 07:36 PM
I actually thought he had signed for a Dutch team?
I thought the sheep and the Dutch mob had agreed a fee for him, Suprised he's playing tonight but I just had a tenner each way on him first goal at 11/1, hes unexpectedly made my night!
02-07-2022, 04:49 PM
A couple results from today involving premier league teams.
Linfield 1-2 St Mirrren
Livingston 0-3 Morton
02-07-2022, 05:16 PM
A couple results from today involving premier league teams.
Linfield 1-2 St Mirrren
Livingston 0-3 Morton
Hope this is indicative of Livi's upcoming season. Only franchise club left in the top flight, hope they go down.
02-07-2022, 08:33 PM
Hope this is indicative of Livi's upcoming season. Only franchise club left in the top flight, hope they go down.Morton due to visit us soon in LC . Hopefully boost away support though Morton usually bring a good support for cup matches anyway and will remind us not to be complacent . Have to win group to be sure of qualifying .
03-07-2022, 12:47 AM
Went to Dunbar United vs Raith Rovers today. A United player’s testimonial but a cracking day bar a couple of showers. A worry for Dunbar (my local team) with the vast majority of the crowd coming from Rovers. I say that as I feel Dunbar are losing their local identity and the boy deserved more of a turnout but never mind.
Raith were quick and efficient in the forward areas especially first half with Jamie Gullan proving pivotal. Was impressed by them but goal of the day was Dunbar’s consolation. A cracking 40 yard strike from the left hand side.
Att: approx 600. Can’t wait to go back for Hibs XI game in July.
I’ve stayed in Dunbar for about 7 years now and never taken in a Dunbar United game, although now my laddie is in the colts I feel more obliged to start going more often.
Going to make a point of it next season I think.
03-07-2022, 04:34 AM
I’ve stayed in Dunbar for about 7 years now and never taken in a Dunbar United game, although now my laddie is in the colts I feel more obliged to start going more often.
Going to make a point of it next season I think.
That's how I started watching my local club. My boy joined as a 5 year old and I started going along to his training and games and then used to hang around with him at the club and watch the men's 1st and 2nd team games. After that I just got sucked in by the social aspects of club life.
I've realised that for me to enjoy football, I have to have an investment in a team. I'd tried to follow the local teams in the cities I've lived in but my heart only every really got excited for Hibs or Scotland. Now since moving out the city into a rural environment and my son actually playing for the local team, I've found myself enjoying football again. Having a decent bar and Biergarten at the club helps too :greengrin
03-07-2022, 09:12 PM
PSG have a new manager but poch is still there! The club with 2 managers🤣 I honestly hope they never win champions league ever.
03-07-2022, 09:19 PM
PSG have a new manager but poch is still there! The club with 2 managers🤣 I honestly hope they never win champions league ever.
Hope the club goes burst.
05-07-2022, 03:26 PM
St Johnstone are 5-1 down at half time up in Inverness against ICT
05-07-2022, 03:39 PM
St Johnstone are 5-1 down at half time up in Inverness against ICT
Ouch. What's the team they put out like?
05-07-2022, 04:56 PM
6-3 it finished to ICT.
05-07-2022, 05:17 PM
6-3 it finished to ICT.
Shame it wasn't that score in the recent play offs between them
05-07-2022, 05:23 PM
Ouch. What's the team they put out like?
Starting 11
𝙎𝙩𝙖𝙧𝙩𝙞𝙣𝙜 𝙡𝙞𝙣𝙚𝙪𝙥
Our starting team to play @ICTFC
Elliott Parish
James Brown
Liam Gordon
John Mahon
Adam Montgomery
Charlie Gilmour
Cammy Ballantyne
Cammy Macpherson
Ali Crawford
Max kucheriavyi
Theo Bair
Updates to follow!
#SJFC | #COYS
Mrimbetween
05-07-2022, 07:11 PM
Livi Hamilton Killie and Hearts all winning , Saint M drawing in PSF so far
mayo hibee
05-07-2022, 07:21 PM
Hibs playing in the Champions League qualifiers tonight - the Maltese version though. 2-0 down at half time against Shamrock Rovers, they're so bad I think even Shaun Maloney's Hibs would have beaten them.
Mrimbetween
05-07-2022, 07:29 PM
I backed The Pars and Linfield in a double, never learn from my small winnings from Norries win earlier
09-07-2022, 02:22 PM
Oli shaw and Murray with the goals for Kilmarnock
09-07-2022, 02:53 PM
Simon Murray first half hat-trick for Queens Park.
09-07-2022, 02:56 PM
Hearts 1-0 Bonnyrigg HT
Willis1875
09-07-2022, 03:00 PM
Simon Murray first half hat-trick for John Potters Queens Park.
Is it no Owen Coyle?
09-07-2022, 03:02 PM
Is it no Owen Coyle?
Yep. Potter is now in charge of Kelty
09-07-2022, 03:03 PM
Yep. Potter is now in charge of Kelty
My mistake, listen to the radio and they mentioned potter just before queens park and I had a brain freeze.
09-07-2022, 03:10 PM
Buckie thistle 1-0 Ross County.
09-07-2022, 03:31 PM
St Johnstone 3-2 Cove Rangers is a full time result.
St Mirrren 0-1 Arbroath.
09-07-2022, 05:17 PM
Rapid Vienna 1 Celtic 2
09-07-2022, 05:23 PM
Rapid Vienna 1 Celtic 2
2-2, no bottles chucked onto the pitch yet! 😉
09-07-2022, 05:27 PM
3-2 Celtic
09-07-2022, 05:52 PM
Rapid Vienna equalise with the last touch of the game.
JamesHFC
09-07-2022, 05:57 PM
St Johnstone 3-2 Cove Rangers is a full time result.
St Mirrren 0-1 Arbroath.
Between St Mirren and St Johnstone for that 12th place this season I feel.
09-07-2022, 07:04 PM
Sunderland v Sevco about to ko on PremierSportsTV.
09-07-2022, 07:07 PM
Sunderland v Sevco about to ko on PremierSportsTV.
Good shout cmon Sunderland
09-07-2022, 07:19 PM
Between St Mirren and St Johnstone for that 12th place this season I feel.
I’m guessing Ross County.
09-07-2022, 08:59 PM
Floodlights wouldn't come back on in the Sunderland vs the Huns. Halftime was 1-0 Sunderland.
09-07-2022, 09:04 PM
Floodlights wouldn't come back on in the Sunderland vs the Huns.
Can you blame them?
StevesFamau5
09-07-2022, 09:12 PM
Floodlights wouldn't come back on in the Sunderland vs the Huns. Halftime was 1-0 Sunderland.
You'd think with the amount of 'bears' there someone would know how to change a ****ing lightbulb.... Unless they chored them
StevesFamau5
09-07-2022, 09:13 PM
Seattle v Portland on SS Fitbaw.. Some attendance as well. The Pacific Northwest love football eh
stuart-farquhar
09-07-2022, 09:34 PM
Seattle v Portland on SS Fitbaw.. Some attendance as well. The Pacific Northwest love football eh
It's poor stuff though. And the rivalry thing is not much tbh. And it's a huge city with one team.
09-07-2022, 11:03 PM
Wasnt being played in Benfica's stadium of light by any chance was it? 😀
12-07-2022, 08:14 AM
Man utd vs Liverpool at 14:00 for anyone interested.
Just_Jimmy
12-07-2022, 09:21 AM
Man utd vs Liverpool at 14:00 for anyone interested.Not on any main steam channels?
Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk
OldEast
12-07-2022, 09:36 AM
Not on any main steam channels?
Iptv Liverpool and Man U channels
Just_Jimmy
12-07-2022, 11:53 AM
Iptv Liverpool and Man U channelsSo not any mainstream channels then?
I thought when it was mentioned it was on tv for the majority of people that's all. Cheers
12-07-2022, 01:03 PM
Man Utd v Liverpool
Thailand
Just started on Man Utd TV
Apologies never read above
OldEast
12-07-2022, 01:21 PM
So not any mainstream channels then?
I thought when it was mentioned it was on tv for the majority of people that's all. Cheers
I'm sorry, just see your question mark now. Must pay more attention 👍🏻
12-07-2022, 01:34 PM
Man Utd 3 v 0 Liverpool
12-07-2022, 03:13 PM
I started to watch it, but never saw a goal, just woke up to see Man U being presented with a huge trophy.
If there is ever a result which tells you to ignore pre-season friendlies, this is it.
12-07-2022, 03:36 PM
Man Utd 4 v 0 Liverpool FT
12-07-2022, 09:20 PM
at least one side from the capital didn't embarrass themselves tonight
well done FC Edinburgh beating a side much better than Falkirk last season, Airdrie
4-2 on penalties after it ended 1-1
St Johnstone also got beat at home 5-4 on penalties by Annan after finishing 0-0
Livingston beat at home 2-1 by ICT
13-07-2022, 06:59 PM
Clyde streaming the game with Bonnyrigg tonight, no idea why adult tickets are £12 to attend the game and it's £12+63p streaming fee :confused:
PREVIEW: Clyde v Bonnyrigg Rose Athletic | 13 Jul 2022 | News | Clyde Football Club (clydefc.co.uk) (https://www.clydefc.co.uk/news/2022/07/13/7172/#.Ys8UXjfMIok)
Clyde v Bonnyrigg Rose | Premier Sports Cup 22/23 (ticketco.events) (https://clydefc.ticketco.events/uk/en/e/clyde_v_bonnyrigg_rose__premier_sports_cup_2223/website)
think i'll pass :)
anyway
Killie 1 Partick 0
13-07-2022, 07:09 PM
Clyde 0 - Bonnyrigg Rose 1
Maybe shows how poor Clyde are.
13-07-2022, 07:16 PM
2-0 Bonnyrigg
13-07-2022, 07:17 PM
Shows exactly how poor Clyde are. Game against Bonnyrigg now huge.
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
13-07-2022, 08:08 PM
2-0 Bonnyrigg
1-2 after 63mins
13-07-2022, 08:11 PM
Shaw coming on for Kille.
Currently 1-1 - Pretty well matched teams.
Paulie Walnuts
13-07-2022, 08:37 PM
Shows exactly how poor Clyde are. Game against Bonnyrigg now huge.
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
Clyde were terrible against us. I was very surprised how bad they were.
davhibby
13-07-2022, 08:41 PM
Killie v Thistle ending in a draw isn’t very good for us. Means there’s more likely than not going to be 1 of the 3 best runner up spots taken by one of them on 10 points
13-07-2022, 08:43 PM
Fraser Murray slips with his penalty and fires it over
thistle win bonus point
13-07-2022, 08:50 PM
Think we’re going to have to hope Falkirk lose somewhere. Kilmarnock will finish 2nd in that group on ten points. And you have to think there’ll be another couple of groups with 2nd place finishing on ten.
13-07-2022, 09:00 PM
Raith Rovers 6 Peterhead 0, jamie Gullan grabbed one
15-07-2022, 05:36 AM
Melbourne Victory v Man United 1105 ko, MUTV
Raith Rovers 6 Peterhead 0, jamie Gullan grabbed one
Dick headed the fourth.
Bridge hibs
15-07-2022, 06:43 AM
Dick headed the fourth.
Thats not very nice, he tried his best at hibs 😁
15-07-2022, 06:48 AM
Thats not very nice, he tried his best at hibs 😁
And who were the first three? 😁
16-07-2022, 11:45 AM
Celtic 1 down in the 1st minute at home to Blackburn, seem to be conceding a few in pre-season.
Lendo
16-07-2022, 11:58 AM
Was looking forward to heading across to Meadowbank today for FC Edinburgh’s first game back but it’s a complete sell-out.