View Full Version : Match Updates 2022-23 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 [44] 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89

03-11-2022, 03:06 PM
Scotland's number 1 made a rip roaring erse of that one.......

03-11-2022, 03:06 PM
What a blether Craigan is. 🙄

03-11-2022, 03:07 PM
Such bravery and proudness

Are the Turkish team playing their reserves, as they look every bit as pish as their opponents?

No but they aren't trying very hard.

big gogs
Hearts not completely folded like they did v Fiorentina unfortunately.
Craig Gordon, one for the Christmas d.v.d.

GRA
Wonder how the Gordon **se kissers at the BBC will report that howler? I make that 4 from him this season already..

2-0 and it’s like a training match.

Hearts huffing and puffing plus fouling.

03-11-2022, 03:08 PM
Balconies all over Turkey drenched in Jambo tears! 😀

03-11-2022, 03:09 PM
Forgot this started early, haha too easy.

03-11-2022, 03:10 PM
Balconies all over Turkey drenched in Jambo tears! 😀

Hardly any one in the stadium, don’t they know it's the famous Hearts their team are playing.

03-11-2022, 03:10 PM
Traore taking the absolute piss out of Devlin there😂

03-11-2022, 03:11 PM
What a blether Craigan is. ��

He just never shuts up , He's the co commentater but seems to be the only one talking , His bias for hearts is staggering not even trying to act neutral

He's a complete slaver and a bellend

03-11-2022, 03:12 PM
Hardly any one in the stadium, don’t they know it's the famous Hearts their team are playing.

This team are one of the Instanbul teams nobody has heard of, pretty much like Hearts in Edinburgh.

03-11-2022, 03:12 PM
He just never shuts up , He's the co commentater but seems to be the only one talking , His bias for hearts is staggering not even trying to act neutral

Contrast with when he talks about us is clear as day.

03-11-2022, 03:13 PM
The Turks are bored. Knocking it around, taking the urine. Hearts still Scotland’s pride though, never forget that.

03-11-2022, 03:13 PM
Contrast with when he talks about us is clear as day.

03-11-2022, 03:14 PM
Hearts keeping up the standard set by all the other Scottish clubs in Europe this season, pathetic.

03-11-2022, 03:15 PM
WTF is Craigan watching? Is he on some sort of retainer from the thieves? He is ruining the game with interpretations that bear very little comparison to what's actually happening.

03-11-2022, 03:16 PM
Is Craigen watching the same game? Hearts have been good in spells

03-11-2022, 03:17 PM
"Against the run of play." Utterly delusional.Hearts on 36% possession with half the passes of the Turks.

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

03-11-2022, 03:17 PM
Fuds constantly fouling, that Devlin is a little thug, a nap to get sent off if he keeps this up

03-11-2022, 03:18 PM
"some party" :faf:

Is Craigen watching the same game? Hearts have been good in spells

They did well at the Somme apparently.

It’s hard to believe Craigen is watching the same game. Hearts are nowhere in this game. Like Comical Ali as the missiles fly overhead. Absolute clown.

03-11-2022, 03:19 PM
This lot are taking complacency to new extremes.

Hearts on 36% possession with half the passes of the Turks.

To be fair, the two centre halves and the keeper of the Turkish team have had it for 40%.

percy veer
They did well at the Somme apparently.

When hearts tackle is a strong challenge when the other team tackle its a wild lunge

03-11-2022, 03:20 PM
How the flying Donald Duck would Hertz deserve a goal?

Does Craigen think he is on the radio and nobody can actually see the match?

03-11-2022, 03:22 PM
Craigen is an absolute embarrassment. Hearts have had one shot, not on target and no corners - 33% possession.

Yet apparently a goal is the least they deserve?

****ing clown

03-11-2022, 03:22 PM
Hearts on 36% possession with half the passes of the Turks.

Zero shots on target, 1 on target "lots to be happy with".

He's a rangers fan that quite liked the diets too.

03-11-2022, 03:24 PM
Did you know that Hearts have injuries

03-11-2022, 03:25 PM
How the flying Donald Duck would Hertz deserve a goal?

Does Craigen think he is on the radio and nobody can actually see the match?No shots on target. They deserve what they have.

03-11-2022, 03:26 PM
Brave performance, hopefully more bravery in 2nd half

Bravehearts

03-11-2022, 03:29 PM
‘Hearts have done well’ WHAT?

03-11-2022, 03:29 PM
Did you know that Hearts have injuriesI think I saw an impromptu field hospital being set up behind the goals for the constant stream of brave Flumps requiring treatment.

03-11-2022, 03:30 PM
No surprise that McCann and Stewart have only positive things to say about Craig Gordon at the 2nd goal "he got a wee toe on it".

He came rushing out into no man's land and instead of just going through it with his right foot, he tries to tackle with his right, causing him to concede.

Can't have his pals in the studio digging him out for it though.

03-11-2022, 03:32 PM
I think I saw an impromptu field hospital being set up behind the goals for the constant stream of brave Flumps requiring treatment.

I actually snorted at that one. Flumps

03-11-2022, 03:34 PM
Didn’t realise it was an early kick off.

Was about to ask what’s the chances that Hearts are 1-0 down within 5 mins again :greengrin

Thursdays have been brilliant recently.

03-11-2022, 03:35 PM
No shots on target. They deserve what they have.

Sent from my SM-A528B using TapatalkHearts are one of those teams that can score goals without the usual requirement of putting the ball somewhere in the vicinity of the opponents goal.
The rest of us call it a shot on target.

03-11-2022, 03:36 PM
Levein buoyed by the performance, exactly what he was hoping to see.
Down after 5 mins and game over at half time from individual errors.

03-11-2022, 03:36 PM
Should have been a red for IBFKfirst half, don't they have VAR?

03-11-2022, 03:38 PM
Craigen in first half "Hearts have underperformed in the group". Craigen in 2nd half " Hearts haven't underachieved in the group".

03-11-2022, 03:39 PM
Didn’t realise it was an early kick off.

Was about to ask what’s the chances that Hearts are 1-0 down within 5 mins again :greengrin

Thursdays have been brilliant recently.

I'm gonna miss my Thursday Night Comedy Club!!

03-11-2022, 03:39 PM
Craigen in first half "Hearts have underperformed in the group". Craigen in 2nd half " Hearts haven't underachieved in the group".:hilarious

03-11-2022, 03:40 PM

Nae idea who IBFK is but, there's no VAR in the Europa Conference League.

03-11-2022, 03:41 PM
Craigen in first half "Hearts have underperformed in the group". Craigen in 2nd half " Hearts haven't underachieved in the group".Maybe they peaked too early? Or will it be too late.

03-11-2022, 03:41 PM
Prefer listening to that Turkish radio station in the background than Levein 😂👍

03-11-2022, 03:43 PM
What's this erse Craigan on? If hearts can qualify 3 or 4 years in a row?

03-11-2022, 03:44 PM
Sucking up hearts ass

Listen to these 2 muppets , Hoping hearts get 3rd for the next 3 or 4 seasons so they can generate more money , Unbelievable what i'm listening to !

As i said earlier he thinks he is working for Hertz TV.

What's he talking about? Hertz qualifying for the next 4 or 5 years?

03-11-2022, 03:45 PM
Unbearable commentry. Time to mute the sound for the sake of my blood pressure.

His Bias is getting on my ****ing tits!

And there we go- away games it’s about injuries and home games it’s atmosphere.

STFU

He thinks they’ve just won a general election.

I’ve heard some **** from them but this is a new highlight :faf:

03-11-2022, 03:46 PM
Can we cancel Craigen?

Absolutely woeful.

Victor
03-11-2022, 03:46 PM

I am sure that will happen………if It’s a three team league with the OF

Victor
03-11-2022, 03:47 PM
Can we cancel Craigen?

Absolutely woeful.

A child who has never seen a football match would do a better job.

big gogs
03-11-2022, 03:49 PM

A new craigenism,Robbie neilson will be pleased with some of the hearts play in the first half ,really would that be before kick off.

03-11-2022, 03:53 PM
2nd half, 19% possession for the big team

A new craigenism,Robbie neilson will be pleased with some of the hearts play in the first half ,really would that be before kick off.

Craig Gordon did a good job picking the ball out of the net.

[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

Quality pass from Gordon

03-11-2022, 03:54 PM
Fantastic stuff.

03-11-2022, 03:55 PM
7-0 agg over 2 games…still 25 mins to go.

Turkish team have had harder training sessions.

big gogs
And it’s three.

Tell ye what Craig Gordon has let in a few goals this season

oh well, at least i've saw the 3rd goal :greengrin

03-11-2022, 03:56 PM
Get it up you Craigan.

That is shocking from Hearts. Schoolboy football.

Tell ye what Craig Gordon has let in a few goals this season

If they didn’t have him in this competition the scores would have been even worse. Fingers crossed age is slowly catching up with him!

Seems bizarre to me that hearts aren't playing that boy Sibbick they've all be ranting about after they only conceded one in each game to latvian farmers and then scottish farmers. The boy Neilson who is better than Porto as well, you'd think they would play him too.

Might shore up their incredibly porous back line.

He's here!
03-11-2022, 03:57 PM
2nd half, 19% possession for the big team

If you were to judge things from the BBC text feed you'd think Hearts were bossing the game. Preston, Levein and Mcglauchlin. Where's the objectivity?

When covering other Scottish clubs in Europe do the BBC deploy only fans of those clubs?

03-11-2022, 03:58 PM
Ozcan, even if Hearts can't :greengrin

03-11-2022, 03:59 PM
Seems bizarre to me that hearts aren't playing that boy Sibbick they've all be ranting about after they only conceded one in each game to latvian farmers and then scottish farmers. The boy Neilson who is better than Porto as well, you'd think they would play him too.

Might shore up their incredibly porous back line.

He’s playing

03-11-2022, 04:00 PM
Atkinson trips himself up and then gets booked [emoji23][emoji23]

03-11-2022, 04:03 PM
He’s playing

I think that's a whoosh!

03-11-2022, 04:03 PM
Turks whilst they like the ball they play negative passes - hearts passing - some superb ball retention.

Craigen you’re a total arse

03-11-2022, 04:04 PM
I think that's a whoosh!

I wasn’t sure HR?? I read it 3/4 times.

O well

MelbourneHibees
03-11-2022, 04:07 PM
Atkinson trips himself up and then gets booked [emoji23][emoji23]

Didn't Hearts get the Free kick? Must have been giving the ref cheek.

03-11-2022, 04:09 PM
Apparently Cameron Devlin is a very good player. I must have missed this, he looks like a wee thug

03-11-2022, 04:11 PM
Craigan is an embarrassment but continues to get a job, ridiculous. As for all of these Hearts injuries, 7 of their 10 outfield starting players were signed this year. Shankland now on also. If all these players are reserves then their signing strategy must be atrocious.
I suspect we've had about as many starters out this season as them given that Nisbet and McGeady haven't kicked a ball in the league, Mitchell hasn't started a game, Magennis one and Hanlon, Rocky, JDH, Melkersen and Miller have all missed a number of games. As for last season!

03-11-2022, 04:17 PM
istanbul follow up player looked very angry at his team mate for not passing it back there

03-11-2022, 04:19 PM
BT acting like Hearts have won the game :faf:

03-11-2022, 04:20 PM
Sucking up hearts assSportsound's Motto?

If I should die, think only this of me:
That there’s some corner of a Riga field
That is for ever Hearts.

game on

03-11-2022, 04:21 PM
To be fair Hearts have won the second half 1-1.

03-11-2022, 04:21 PM
Brave. Legends.

03-11-2022, 04:22 PM
Apparently if they are to improve in Europe, it will need to be individually and collectively.

Why is Craigen not in charge of a team with this knowledge?

03-11-2022, 04:23 PM
Apparently if they are to improve in Europe, it will need to be individually and collectively.

Why is Craigen not in charge of a team with this knowledge?Because he's an unbearable dick.

03-11-2022, 04:23 PM
I think craigan is about to explode with hearts love juice

03-11-2022, 04:24 PM
Official reception at the City Chambers awaits the conquering heroes.

As for the embarrassing, fawning,cringeworthy commentary.
What a lot of bull in old Istanbul.

lol heartz fans bring a great atmosphere wherever they go

they could maybe start with their home games ffs craigen stfu fgs man

Because he's unbearable dick.

My names Gary? :wink:

03-11-2022, 04:26 PM
So proud, they managed to finish fourth

Balls, third

Hillsidehibby
03-11-2022, 04:27 PM
There will be some party in Istanbul tonight

03-11-2022, 04:28 PM
So proud, they managed to finish fourth

Third unfortunately.

DIXIHIBS
Hertz got skelped...again, but all you hear on radio is how well they played, unlucky, fans are awesome ffs give it a rest.

Rumble de Thump
Another fantastic defeat.

03-11-2022, 04:29 PM
My names Gary? :wink:Hehe

03-11-2022, 04:32 PM
Brave, courageous and proud??

03-11-2022, 04:33 PM
There will be some party in Istanbul tonight

Celebrating a consolation goal.

03-11-2022, 04:36 PM
What a funny little club.

03-11-2022, 04:39 PM
Celebrating a consolation goal.

Come on now go a wee bit easy on the brave boys, after all it has been so long since they had anything to celebrate.
**** the hertz
:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin :greengrin:greengrin

03-11-2022, 04:40 PM
What to watch next? :hmmm:

Man U away at Real Sociedad would normally be of interest, but there's not much at stake really as they've both qualified.

Feyenoord v Lazio could be fun, because their goal difference is much better than the 2 teams above them. If they win, they qualify, I think.

I can't say I have much interest in any of the other games so it'll be one of those I think.

03-11-2022, 04:51 PM
I think craigan is about to explode with hearts love juicereported

03-11-2022, 04:52 PM
Apologies I forgot Rangers actually started in Europe against Royale Union SG and not PSV so I have updated it to reflect their 3-2 win on aggregate in that tie which makes it look slightly better!

2-0 defeat for Hearts tonight takes the goal difference to minus 50 in just 28 matches.

So after 28 matches Scottish clubs end their participation in Europe for the season with 20 goals scored and 70 goals conceded with a goal difference of minus 50.

Not great at all!

Bridge hibs
03-11-2022, 04:54 PM
Third unfortunately.
Or second bottom 🤣

03-11-2022, 04:56 PM
Or second bottom 🤣

Bottom middle. Middle bottom.

There is no more appropriate ‘hearts’ position.

03-11-2022, 05:02 PM
So after 28 matches Scottish clubs end their participation in Europe for the season with 20 goals scored and 70 goals conceded with a goal difference of minus 50.

Not great at all!
And what we perceive is the worst team were the only one to win any games????
The Uglies never even managed a win between them, and of course they blame big clubs with big money for their demise???
Still if we can crack 3rd this season, who knows it might get better stats!!!

03-11-2022, 05:07 PM
RS 0 Man U 1

03-11-2022, 05:10 PM

Why is Craigen not in charge of a team with this knowledge?

His local Lidl don't need him.

03-11-2022, 05:18 PM
The Uglies never even managed a win between them, and of course they blame big clubs with big money for their demise???

Hearts, Dundee Utd and Rangers all registered wins out of the 28 matches but yes if you're only counting group games Hearts were the only side to win.

03-11-2022, 05:38 PM
Hearts, Dundee Utd and Rangers all registered wins out of the 28 matches but yes if you're only counting group games Hearts were the only side to win.

Dundee United the best Scottish team in Europe with their -6 aggregate. Jack Ross the next Hearts manager. 🤔

03-11-2022, 06:32 PM
Dundee United the best Scottish team in Europe with their -6 aggregate. Jack Ross the next Hearts manager. 🤔

The minus 50 goal difference was made up of;

Dundee Utd - minus 6 (2 matches - average minus 3 per game)
Celtic - minus 11 (6 matches - average minus 1.8 per game)
Rangers - minus 18 (10 matches - average minus 1.8 per game)
Motherwell - minus 3 (2 matches - average minus 1.5 per game)
Hearts - minus 12 (8 matches - average minus 1.5 per game)

03-11-2022, 06:34 PM

Not great at all!

It's kinda funny though 🤣

03-11-2022, 06:46 PM
The minus 50 goal difference was made up of;

Dundee Utd - minus 6 (2 matches - average minus 3 per game)
Celtic - minus 11 (6 matches - average minus 1.8 per game)
Rangers - minus 18 (10 matches - average minus 1.8 per game)
Motherwell - minus 3 (2 matches - average minus 1.5 per game)
Hearts - minus 12 (8 matches - average minus 1.5 per game)

Forgot all about Motherwell. Graham Alexander the next Hearts manager. 🤔

03-11-2022, 06:50 PM
Forgot all about Motherwell. Graham Alexander the next Hearts manager. [emoji848]Surely Craigan first ahead of him?

Positive noises about Hearts when they're 3 down without a shot on target, can't see a hammering when he's been hit between the eyes with a lump hammer, and is a bit of a bellend.

Natural fit.

03-11-2022, 07:09 PM
German striker Timo Werner out of the WC with an ankle injury, 24 goals in 55 internationals, not a bad haul

LunasBoots
03-11-2022, 07:13 PM
Arsenal Zurich game decent, big Zurich support, commentators confused how they've got so many flares in 😄

03-11-2022, 07:18 PM
Tierney scores a peach from outside the box for Arsenal.

03-11-2022, 07:18 PM
Is the Kamberi playing for Zurich a relation?

Fuzzywuzzy
03-11-2022, 07:43 PM
Any reason why hearts have been 'spirited' today? Did they not get some similar kind of comment after getting pumped in florence

03-11-2022, 07:50 PM
Least the won the scored every away game in Europe trophy 🏆 fair play to them

03-11-2022, 07:52 PM
Some superb comeding on this thread - some of the analysis of Hawrts' glorious defeat is laugh out loud funny - analysis of the analysis... even better

03-11-2022, 08:07 PM
Arsenal and The Hammers both 1-0 up at half time.

03-11-2022, 08:12 PM
I see 5 Hearts players got 7/10 in The EEN player ratings for today's game, crazy stuff! 😀

03-11-2022, 08:20 PM
2-0 The Hammers.

03-11-2022, 08:22 PM
I see 5 Hearts players got 7/10 in The EEN player ratings for today's game, crazy stuff! 😀

****ing hell 😂

03-11-2022, 08:24 PM
3-0 The Hammers.

03-11-2022, 08:27 PM
I see 5 Hearts players got 7/10 in The EEN player ratings for today's game, crazy stuff! [emoji3]

Really?? What a joke

03-11-2022, 08:30 PM
Really?? What a joke

Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkOnly 5? What has happened to sports journalism in Scotland?

Would never have been allowed in Banderson's day. He'd have ensured that all 27 brave Hearts players on the pitch on this legendary evening would all have been 10/10.

03-11-2022, 08:32 PM
Only 5? What has happened to sports journalism in Scotland?

Would never have been allowed in Banderson's day. He'd have ensured that all 27 brave Hearts players on the pitch on this legendary evening would all have been 10/10.

[emoji23]

I’ve just looked and it’s Banderson reporting. Shankland had about 2 touches and gets a 7.

A 5 for Gordon??

03-11-2022, 08:38 PM
[emoji23]

I’ve just looked and it’s Banderson reporting. Shankland had about 2 touches and gets a 7.

A 5 for Gordon??

Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkSomeone's drugged him, theres no way a sober Banderson gets his Hearts related numbers wrong[emoji6]
Everyone's a 10 tonight, even Ernie Winchester.

angus hibby
03-11-2022, 08:43 PM
Heard Levein on the radio, gushing that the fantastic support had sang for the whole game and he was delighted they had been able to celebrate a goal! Was Hearts best performance of their Euro campaign, their shape was brilliant and their players had even “made contact with the opposition” to let them know they were in a game. Frightening to think this guy was Scotland manager!

i had no idea of the score when listening to this and genuinely thought they had won, or drawn the game.

03-11-2022, 08:44 PM
Someone's drugged him, theres no way a sober Banderson gets his Hearts related numbers wrong[emoji6]
Everyone's a 10 tonight, even Ernie Winchester.

O aye! Maybe too much sun today!

Maybe he was watching another game ( tbh he must have been to give those ratings) and gave the ratings from that game.

I just cannot fathom those ratings.

04-11-2022, 07:09 AM
Any reason why hearts have been 'spirited' today? Did they not get some similar kind of comment after getting pumped in florence"Spirited" in that they are holding a séance. Trying to contact their humility, which died decades ago.

Numptie
04-11-2022, 08:29 AM
I started listening just as half-time started. As the second half kicked off I thought Hearts were level and just needed one goal. 5 minutes into the second half before I knew it was 2 - 0. Oh, and just in case you didn't know (it was said about 20 times) now Hearts are out of Europe they will definitely get 3rd spot as their squad is better than Aberdeen and Hibs (if the injured return).

04-11-2022, 08:42 AM
I started listening just as half-time started. As the second half kicked off I thought Hearts were level and just needed one goal. 5 minutes into the second half before I knew it was 2 - 0. Oh, and just in case you didn't know (it was said about 20 times) now Hearts are out of Europe they will definitely get 3rd spot as their squad is better than Aberdeen and Hibs (if the injured return).

Similarly, driving home from work I stuck radio on to check score and assumed they were level or winning as Craig Levein was waxing lyrically about the Hearts pressure and how great some of the individual performers were. Then it was said in commentary that they were 2-0 behind.

Sioux
04-11-2022, 08:50 AM

The uglies were playing against top teams. Hertz were playing in the 'we're no very good cup'. The two games they did win was against a pub team, and even then that team were the better team second half las week.

Let's not jump on the jingle bells nonsense that somehow in all of this, hertz performed admirably. The aggregate score over the other 4 games was 15 - 2! But that's led to positive vibes and twirly twirlies!

04-11-2022, 09:31 AM
Similarly, driving home from work I stuck radio on to check score and assumed they were level or winning as Craig Levein was waxing lyrically about the Hearts pressure and how great some of the individual performers were. Then it was said in commentary that they were 2-0 behind.

Honestly, I was watching it on tv, they were completely dominated by the Turks, outclassed. It was hilarious listening to the commentary, honestly as detached from reality as I’ve ever heard, worse than England games with Ian Wright for pure inability to be impartial about what they were seeing.

I'm Spartacus
04-11-2022, 10:45 AM
I still can't understand the Turks and Fiorentina not beating that RFS. The Turks are the most hated team in the country and seen as a money laundering club, it's all bizarre. I didn't see it yesterday but the group chat is rife with referee complaints.

When I was on the way home I did think they'd won as the BBC team were gushing. In their favour they now have a world cup break and zero euro distractions to re-group, hopefully we take as much of an advantage and recharge.

04-11-2022, 06:56 PM
Kilmarnock 1-0 Livingston

04-11-2022, 07:34 PM
Kilmarnock 1-1 Livingston

04-11-2022, 07:34 PM
Kilmarnock 2-1 Livingston

04-11-2022, 08:07 PM
Kilmarnock 2-2 Livingston

04-11-2022, 08:20 PM
Kilmarnock 2-3 Livingston

04-11-2022, 08:21 PM
great result for Livingston if they go on to win

04-11-2022, 08:42 PM
Kilmarnock 2-3 Livingston

Full time.

Livingston up to 6th, Kilmarnock remain 10th.

05-11-2022, 12:49 PM
Good story about former manager Heck!

https://trainingground.guru/articles/heckingbottom-west-brom-gave-away-tactical-secrets-on-social-media

05-11-2022, 01:25 PM
Great game Sheffield United 5 Burnley 2.

05-11-2022, 02:08 PM
Celtic 1-0 Dundee Utd

05-11-2022, 02:09 PM
Great game Sheffield United 5 Burnley 2.

Get Hecky back to Easter Road

05-11-2022, 02:10 PM
Leeds 1-1 Bournemouth

Leeds 1 Bournemouth 1

Wolves 0-1 Brighton

05-11-2022, 02:11 PM
Ross County 1-0 St Mirren

05-11-2022, 02:12 PM
Celtic 1-1 Dundee Utd

05-11-2022, 02:12 PM
Wolves 1-1 Brighton

05-11-2022, 02:14 PM
Ross County 1-1 St Mirren

05-11-2022, 02:14 PM
Celtic 1-1 Dundee Utd

Another utterly ridiculous VAR decision, Bernabei had his back turned, ball hit off his arm, he also got booked for the handball :greengrin

They see whatever they want to see............

05-11-2022, 02:18 PM
Manchester City 1-0 Fulham

05-11-2022, 02:19 PM
Nottingham Forest 1-0 Brentford

05-11-2022, 02:20 PM
Leeds 1-2 Bournemouth

05-11-2022, 02:21 PM
laughable leeds defending

Bournemouth really should be out of sight here

05-11-2022, 02:29 PM
Manchester City 1-1 Fulham

05-11-2022, 02:31 PM
laughable leeds defending

Bournemouth really should be out of sight here

Bournemouth could have scored 4 already.

05-11-2022, 02:31 PM
Manchester City 1-1 Fulham

Pleasing.

05-11-2022, 02:33 PM
Get Hecky back to Easter Road

He did well for a bit and then went downwards, in common with most of our managers.

We won't get him now anyway!

05-11-2022, 02:34 PM
Bournemouth could have scored 4 already.

lots of booing already

bournemouth are level with liverpool on points, albeit two more games played

05-11-2022, 02:34 PM
Celtic 2-1 Dundee Utd

05-11-2022, 02:35 PM
Wolves 2-1 Brighton

05-11-2022, 02:36 PM
Celtic 2-1 Dundee Utd

Bit of a howler from the United keeper.

Zambernardi1875
05-11-2022, 02:38 PM
Utd getting relegated and going bust, fantastic.

05-11-2022, 02:45 PM
Wolves 2-2 Brighton

05-11-2022, 02:48 PM
Ross County 1-2 St Mirren

05-11-2022, 02:50 PM
Nottingham Forest 1-1 Brentford

05-11-2022, 03:09 PM
Leeds 1-3 Bournemouth

05-11-2022, 03:10 PM
Leeds 1-3 Bournemouth

From a Leeds corner!

05-11-2022, 03:11 PM
get marsch out now

the defending is something you expect from a junior side

05-11-2022, 03:12 PM
get marsch out now

the defending is something you expect from a junior side

It's the attackers that were at fault there.

05-11-2022, 03:14 PM
Ross County 2-2 St Mirren

05-11-2022, 03:15 PM
jeezo Aaronson can't even cross a ball into the box from a free kick

05-11-2022, 03:15 PM
jeezo Aaronson can't even cross a ball into the box from a free kick

Exactly.

05-11-2022, 03:16 PM
Kirkcaldy and Dysart 4 Lochore 2 full time, very tight now at the top of 1st division in EOS

05-11-2022, 03:22 PM
leeds are brilliant 2-3

05-11-2022, 03:23 PM
leeds are brilliant 2-3

😅 Great finish

05-11-2022, 03:24 PM
Ross County 3-2 St Mirren

05-11-2022, 03:24 PM
Leeds 2-3 Bournemouth

05-11-2022, 03:25 PM
Some atmosphere at Elland Road.

Not up to tinycastle decibel dome standards, obviously, but pretty impressive.

05-11-2022, 03:27 PM
leeds are absolutely brilliant 3-3

05-11-2022, 03:29 PM
leeds are absolutely brilliant 3-3

What a game!

6 goals, all checked by VAR, but you wouldn't know it.

Hopefully it'll get like that in Scotland soon, too.

05-11-2022, 03:30 PM
What a game!

what a manager :)

05-11-2022, 03:31 PM
what a manager :)

05-11-2022, 03:34 PM
FA cup Grimsby 5 Plymouth 1 ouch

05-11-2022, 03:34 PM
Leeds 3-3 Bournemouth

05-11-2022, 03:35 PM
Manchester City 2-1 Fulham

Edit - Offside still 1-1.

05-11-2022, 03:35 PM
Nottingham Forest 1-2 Brentford

05-11-2022, 03:37 PM
Leeds/Bournemouth could go either way

could even end up a draw

Zambernardi1875
05-11-2022, 03:39 PM
Dundee 2 doon winning 3-2

05-11-2022, 03:43 PM
4-3 leeds

marsch contract extention imminent

elland road errupts :)

05-11-2022, 03:45 PM
4-3 leeds

marsch contract extention imminent
Love Leeds

05-11-2022, 03:45 PM
Wow! What a game.

05-11-2022, 03:46 PM
Leeds 4-3 Bournemouth

05-11-2022, 03:47 PM
Leeds 4-3 Bournemouth

Lol

05-11-2022, 03:50 PM
Gnonto having a good game, that's the due they got from the side that knocked the sparryheids out of the Europa play-off game

05-11-2022, 03:50 PM
Celtic 2-2 Dundee Utd

05-11-2022, 03:51 PM
Lol

05-11-2022, 03:51 PM
wolves 2 brighton 3

05-11-2022, 03:52 PM
Celtic 3-2 Dundee Utd

Wolves 2-3 Brighton

bit of a delay in informing us :wink:

05-11-2022, 03:53 PM
wow that's a bummer for dundee utd, good for us, but still a bummer

05-11-2022, 03:53 PM
4 2 celtic

05-11-2022, 03:54 PM
bit of a delay in informing us :wink:

Ah ok just rely on my app informing me, don't read the thread.

Celtic 4-2 Dundee Utd

leeds are falling apart again ;)

JamesHFC
City get the job done.

2 of us have been watching the game, discussing it and posting the scores some minutes before you have. It just made me giggle.

05-11-2022, 03:55 PM
Manchester City 2-1 Fulham

05-11-2022, 03:55 PM
FT 4-3 leeds

i'm getting the DVD :greengrin

05-11-2022, 03:56 PM
2 of us have been watching the game, discussing it and posting the scores some minutes before you have. It just made me giggle.

Yeah someone's explained what you meant. Don't refresh the thread just post whenever my app alerts me of a goal so I'm oblivious to other posts.

05-11-2022, 03:56 PM
Nottingham Forest 2-2 Brentford

05-11-2022, 03:57 PM
two weeks running Bournemouth have blown a two-goal lead

05-11-2022, 03:57 PM
Haaaaallllaaaaaannnnndddddd!!!!!!

5/1 third goalscorer

Get in !

Haaland is a robot

05-11-2022, 03:58 PM
Yeah someone's explained what you meant. Don't refresh the thread just post whenever my app alerts me of a goal so I'm oblivious to other posts.

👍

It's no biggie.

05-11-2022, 04:00 PM
FT Ross co 3 St Mirren 2

FT Sellick 4 Dundee utd 2

FC Edinburgh 0 QoS 3

Falkirk 0 Dunfy 1

05-11-2022, 06:20 PM
Everton 0-2 Leicester

05-11-2022, 08:36 PM
What a goal by Giroud.

2nd yellow for taking his shirt off as well!

05-11-2022, 09:53 PM
I'm watching an MLS Cup game, and I have a question:
We're in extra time, LA goalie has halved a Philadelphia player, outside the box and prevented a clear goal-scoring opportunity. Ref yellow-carded him. After about 10 mins of treatment stoppage, the ref changes his mind, and red-cards him. Could this happen here?

Incidentally, the keeper - Crepeau - looks like he's broken his leg. Would miss the World Cup with Canada.
And Gareth Bale came on for LA in extra-time, and has just equalised in the dying seconds.

05-11-2022, 10:07 PM
I'm watching an MLS Cup game, and I have a question:
We're in extra time, LA goalie has halved a Philadelphia player, outside the box and prevented a clear goal-scoring opportunity. Ref yellow-carded him. After about 10 mins of treatment stoppage, the ref changes his mind, and red-cards him. Could this happen here?

Incidentally, the keeper - Crepeau - looks like he's broken his leg. Would miss the World Cup with Canada.
And Gareth Bale came on for LA in extra-time, and has just equalised in the dying seconds.

Yes, if VAR thinks a red card offence has been committed they must look at it so if the player has already been booked and the referee agrees with VAR that a red card is correct then the yellow card will be cancelled and replaced with a red card.

05-11-2022, 10:10 PM
Yes, if VAR thinks a red card offence has been committed they must look at it so if the player has already been booked and the referee agrees with VAR that a red card is correct then the yellow card will be cancelled and replaced with a red card.

:aok: Suppose so. Should have thought of that - my head's still not in a VAR place yet :greengrin. It was the final, as it happens. LA won and Philadelphia missed all their penalties.

06-11-2022, 11:25 AM
Didn't watch the game but I see Bale scored a 128th minute equaliser in extra time to make it 3-3 in the MLS Cup.

LA went on to win on pens.

All rangers so far but no end product.

Bridge hibs
06-11-2022, 11:28 AM
Didn't watch the game but I Bale scored a 128th minute equaliser in extra time to make it 3-3 in the MLS Cup.

LA went on to win on pens.

All rangers so far but no end product.McGregor might as well stay in second half

06-11-2022, 11:41 AM
St Johnstone 1-0 Rangers

raeburnhibs
McGregor might as well stay in second half

Boom!

1-0 Saints.

James brown

I feel good.

What a strike that was….

Bridge hibs
06-11-2022, 11:42 AM
1-0 St Johnstone, James Brown, bet he feels good 🫣

06-11-2022, 11:42 AM
Suitable punishment for 40 minutes of aimless huffing and puffing from Rangers.

Bridge hibs
06-11-2022, 11:44 AM
74% possession the rangers and they are 1-0 down 🤣

06-11-2022, 11:53 AM
What's the odds on VAR making its mark before this game is out?

06-11-2022, 11:56 AM
What's the odds on VAR making its mark before this game is out?They'll be frantically trying to knock off the saints goal during the half time break. The hot line from the local lodge will have melted

06-11-2022, 12:02 PM
1-0 St Johnstone, James Brown, bet he feels good 🫣

Does he look happy?

06-11-2022, 12:04 PM
Quite a lot of empty seats at Stamford Bridge. Surprising given this is a big London derby

06-11-2022, 12:05 PM
Quite a lot of empty seats at Stamford Bridge. Surprising given this is a big London derby

I wouldn't pay the amount they charge to watch Chelsea.

06-11-2022, 12:08 PM
someone ram that ******g drum over the heid of drummer boy

06-11-2022, 12:09 PM
I wouldn't pay the amount they charge to watch Chelsea.

How much do they charge.?