View Full Version : Match Updates 2022-23 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 [76] 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89

Trinity Hibee
20-04-2023, 09:01 PM
You can chuck in Antony , Waste off space , Nearly a 100 million for that !!

Aye flatters to deceive.

Fratelli
20-04-2023, 09:06 PM
Daje Roma!

20-04-2023, 09:06 PM
Exactly the same possession balance in Seville tonight as the recent Edinburgh derby, with the dominant team getting 38%, the weaker team, and the loser, have 62%possession.

20-04-2023, 09:07 PM
Roma force extra time.

Dybala scores, but might have ended his night.

Marciano would've saved it.

20-04-2023, 09:14 PM
Nice chucking it all away against Basle. Aaron Ramsay a strange little player.

20-04-2023, 09:15 PM
Roma score 10 minutes into extra time. Can't see past them now.

Fratelli
20-04-2023, 09:29 PM
Daje Roma!!!!

Donegal Hibby
20-04-2023, 09:31 PM
De Gea is to blame for all 3.
De Gea should have just cleared it down the park though Maguire did indicate he wanted the ball back . Probably two of them at fault I think . Brighton will fancy there chance's against Utd in the FA cup game after that :greengrin

20-04-2023, 09:35 PM
MU really do need to have a big clearout. Maguire can’t be starting for MU. Just not good enough.

Question marks over de gea now. Can be brilliant but has some horror shows. Fred not good enough to be bringing on in that type of game. Don’t rate sancho. Never seems to contribute anything.

You do have to wonder how some of these players have made it to a club like MU. Looks like they have their own recruitment issues.

Fred was wanted by City. Sancho one of the best in Germany etc. United are the problem.

City sign a player, he can take his time to settle in while the other good ones handle business. Even Arsenal are doing this with Fabio Vieira, Kiwior etc. United sign someone and they get chucked into a mess and become as unreliable as those around them.

Sancho should be much better than Grealish. He was before they both went to Manchester. Grealish now looks far better.

20-04-2023, 09:39 PM
Nice had it in the bag, concede an equaliser, NicolasPepe gets a stupid red, lose a2nd in extra time.

Fratelli
20-04-2023, 09:42 PM
Brava Roma 🐺 💛 ❤️

Bridge hibs
21-04-2023, 07:09 PM
Arsenal 0 Southampton 1, goal in first minute

21-04-2023, 07:14 PM
Bonkers. 0-2.so, so sloppy.

Bridge hibs
Arsenal 0 Southampton 2

Ouch, that could be the title gone now

JamesHFC
21-04-2023, 07:15 PM
Holy.. :faf:

21-04-2023, 07:15 PM
****ing hell what a start for Southampton. Maybe too little too late, but this would be some win.

Those 2 defensive injuries have turned Arsenal into Tottenham.

21-04-2023, 07:17 PM
Zinchenko nowhere to be seen at Southampton's second. Tierney is a far better defender.

JamesHFC
21-04-2023, 07:19 PM
Long way to go, still expect Arsenal to win.

21-04-2023, 07:21 PM
Great goal, 2-1.

21-04-2023, 07:24 PM
Bold prediction: neither Ayr or QP will cause much damage in the Premiership next season

21-04-2023, 07:28 PM
Bold prediction: neither Ayr or QP will cause much damage in the Premiership next season

I went last Friday, Queens Park v Hamilton. The standard was very poor. This is far better tonight but still poor.

21-04-2023, 07:29 PM
Martinelli is some talent. Like a Brazilian Martin Boyle.

21-04-2023, 07:31 PM
Gary Neville "the invisibles" haha.

21-04-2023, 07:56 PM
Enjoyed that 45 minutes and can Southampton battle like that for another 45 minutes.

21-04-2023, 08:07 PM
Bella Kotchap who I was completely unaware of looks like a talent driving forward from the back for the ****mers.

21-04-2023, 08:16 PM
I know he’s a great player but how many times has Odegaard given away cheap possession in this game.

cameronw-hfc
21-04-2023, 08:19 PM
Arsenal goal coming surely. Camped in the saints half

21-04-2023, 08:20 PM
Really not sure about Fabio Vieira at all. I get Arsenal are easing him in, but hes not shown much. Smith Rowe has been a big loss this season, such a talent.

21-04-2023, 08:22 PM
Aye Utd v Queens Park is lots of effort but nobody so far with the quality to create a goal. Akinyeme has shown nothing.

21-04-2023, 08:23 PM
Arsenal goal coming surely. Camped in the saints half

Don't think its happening. Really not testing the keeper that much at all. Can see a 2-1 or late 2-2 here. Been a disaster few weeks for their title challenge, big 30 minutes now.

21-04-2023, 08:29 PM
Arsenal :faf:

21-04-2023, 08:30 PM
Ouch. Title gone? Arsenal won’t come back from that.

JamesHFC
21-04-2023, 08:30 PM
:faf::bye:

21-04-2023, 08:31 PM
Zinchenko losing his man again.

Decent season for Arsenal, best for many years in the league, just not got quite enough to win it. Defending has been awful since Saliba got injured.

Not good enough for Marseille, but Caleta Car good enough tonight.

bringbackbenny
21-04-2023, 08:33 PM

Yup he’s been really poor defensively for a while, Tierney a better option

21-04-2023, 08:33 PM

In terms of basic defending that must be about as bad as it gets.

I’d have been slaughtered for that back in my pub league days.

21-04-2023, 08:36 PM
Arsenal bottling it big time

21-04-2023, 08:37 PM
Just explained to my lad who's an Arsenal season ticket holder, that this is how it feels most of the time to be a Hibs fan, but without the good football. :greengrin

JamesHFC
21-04-2023, 08:37 PM
Arsenal bottling it big time

Can only assume it’s a mentality issue, they were the same last season when they threw 4th place to Spurs. This result tonight is unacceptable.

21-04-2023, 08:40 PM
Can only assume it’s a mentality issue, they were the same last season when they threw 4th place to Spurs. This result tonight is unacceptable.

A lot of younger players some not really shown up recently.

JamesHFC
21-04-2023, 08:40 PM
A lot of younger players some not really shown up recently.

Even the experience of Partey, Gabriel & Zinchenko have let them down in recent games.

21-04-2023, 08:41 PM
Akinyeme misses an absolute sitter at the death for Ayr and the game finishes 0-0. On that showing I wouldn’t expect us to be interested in him.

21-04-2023, 08:45 PM

He's a left midfielder who can play as a FB but a bit like Cadden isn't great at defending, Man City will go on to win the title now.

21-04-2023, 08:46 PM
Even the experience of Partey, Gabriel & Zinchenko have let them down in recent games.

Don't think Odegarrd has been great either and Holding nowhere near good enough. Goalie bit flakey also

JamesHFC
21-04-2023, 08:47 PM
Don't think Odegarrd has been great either and Holding nowhere near good enough. Goalie bit flakey also

They should still finish top four.

21-04-2023, 08:47 PM

Odegaard very poor tonight.

21-04-2023, 08:48 PM

He's not the only one tonight, half the team are poor.

21-04-2023, 08:52 PM

Right on cue......:)

21-04-2023, 08:53 PM
3-3

JamesHFC
21-04-2023, 08:54 PM
3-3

They can’t, surely 😂

Jeezo.....

Well **** me, didn't see this happening.

21-04-2023, 08:56 PM
He's a left midfielder who can play as a FB but a bit like Cadden isn't great at defending, Man City will go on to win the title now.

I don’t think it matters what position you play, if you’re back in your own box defending a corner you need to be doing much better than that.

Odegaard has sprung to life late on.

This has been a good watch.

21-04-2023, 09:03 PM
So Spursy

JamesHFC
21-04-2023, 09:04 PM
So Spursy

Must be a North London thing.

21-04-2023, 09:05 PM
Certainly nothing wrong with Arsenal mentally IMO. Just lacking quality and experience compared to City, but these are some cracking young players. Win at City, which will be tough, and they have every chance of winning the league. Good on them for keeping it exciting this season, because no one else has come close.

Cracking game tonight.

21-04-2023, 09:06 PM
No wiggle room for Arsenal now, they'll have to beat Man City when they meet up.

21-04-2023, 09:08 PM
No wiggle room for Arsenal now, they'll have to beat Man City when they meet up.

A draw means City have to be literally flawless, with a crazy amount of games coming quick.

City are good, very good, but they could also make a mistake. It should be a great ending.

cameronw-hfc
21-04-2023, 09:08 PM
Certainly nothing wrong with Arsenal mentally IMO. Just lacking quality and experience compared to City, but these are some cracking young players. Win at City, which will be tough, and they have every chance of winning the league. Good on them for keeping it exciting this season, because no one else has come close.

Cracking game tonight.

Got to disagree. 3 draws in a row shows they have let the pressure get to them. Cracking team but you can tell most haven't been in this situation before. They look panicky at the back everytime someone attacks them compared to earlier in the season where they were pretty solid

21-04-2023, 09:09 PM
That was a good game to watch for the neutrals.

21-04-2023, 09:10 PM

Heads have gone, can't win a game and handing the title to City. Bottlers.

Got to disagree. 3 draws in a row shows they have let the pressure get to them. Cracking team but you can tell most haven't been in this situation before. They look panicky at the back everytime someone attacks them compared to earlier in the season where they were pretty solid

Yes, because their best defender is injured. City were miles off Liverpool when Laporte missed months. Liverpool miles off City when Van Dijk was out. It is quite impactful.

I haven’t watched much live premier league this season but me and the boy thoroughly enjoyed that. So exciting. A fit Saliba clearly improves that defence, which was ropey under pressure.

Donegal Hibby

Cracking game tonight.
Good mentality definitely but losing some very bad goals lately and think man city will have to much for them at the Etihad tbh .

21-04-2023, 09:12 PM
Good mentality definitely but losing some very bad goals lately and think man city will have to much for them at the Etihad tbh .

Totally agree.

As they should really. Significantly further along with their squad, and probably double the wage bill. And one of the best managers ever.

Agree two games before this one stopped playing when two up. Tonight losing three goals to bottom of the league and fortunate to get one point with goalie gifting a goal after 20 seconds. Definitely wobbling

JamesHFC
I haven’t watched much live premier league this season but me and the boy thoroughly enjoyed that. So exciting. A fit Saliba clearly improves that defence, which was ropey under pressure.

Should still be beating Southampton with the team they put out tonight. Should probably also be holding onto a 2 goal lead against West Ham with the same team they had out.

21-04-2023, 09:15 PM
Should still be beating Southampton with the team they put out tonight. Should probably also be holding onto a 2 goal lead against West Ham with the same team they had out.

Shoulda woulda coulda. Southampton deserve a lot of credit, they didn’t look like a club bottom of the league and recycled possession and won second balls throughout. Both centre backs were absolutegoliaths as well.

cameronw-hfc
21-04-2023, 09:15 PM
Yes, because their best defender is injured. City were miles off Liverpool when Laporte missed months. Liverpool miles off City when Van Dijk was out. It is quite impactful.

One player being out doesn't cover that tbf. They've more than enough to get past a very poor saints team. That was still a very strong team they put out.

Don't think they're bottling it as much as its an inexperienced team that needs to learn how to get over the line in these situations. Defo more panicky now than before though, silly mistakes they haven't been making before recently etc.

21-04-2023, 09:19 PM
One player being out doesn't cover that tbf. They've more than enough to get past a very poor saints team. That was still a very strong team they put out.

Don't think they're bottling it as much as its an inexperienced team that needs to learn how to get over the line in these situations. Defo more panicky now than before though, silly mistakes they haven't been making before recently etc.

I've just given 2 examples of one player making a significant impact, though. Like, City were pish without a first choice defense, so were Liverpool.

They absolutely should've won tonight. Daft mistakes cost them. They certainly aren't bottling anything. 75 points after 32 games would put you well on course to win the title any season before Pep joined City. City are just a monster. Would've made Ferguson look silly too. Their points tallies and winning runs are unparalleled.

JamesHFC
21-04-2023, 09:22 PM
I've just given 2 examples of one player making a significant impact, though. Like, City were pish without a first choice defense, so were Liverpool.

They absolutely should've won tonight. Daft mistakes cost them. They certainly aren't bottling anything. 75 points after 32 games would put you well on course to win the title any season before Pep joined City. City are just a monster. Would've made Ferguson look silly too. Their points tallies and winning runs are unparalleled.

:spammy:

supermcginn
21-04-2023, 09:22 PM
The last two weeks have been bad enough for arsenal two real proper bottle jobs but not beating that lot at home is scandalous. League over

21-04-2023, 09:24 PM
:spammy:

James mate, you said they'd be lucky to finish top 4. I've always thought and said City would catch them. I'm actually right here, you do know that right?

JamesHFC
21-04-2023, 09:25 PM
James mate, you said they'd be lucky to finish top 4. I've always thought and said City would catch them. I'm actually right here, you do know that right?

You’re always right my friend.

21-04-2023, 09:27 PM
City won’t drop many points, if any. The league is over, Arsenal have blown it.

There’s not a chance they beat City on Wednesday. Haaland will run riot against their defence.

21-04-2023, 09:28 PM
You’re always right my friend.

Only when I disagree with you :greengrin

21-04-2023, 09:30 PM
The last two weeks have been bad enough for arsenal two real proper bottle jobs but not beating that lot at home is scandalous. League over

Not at all. They'll have to be at their best to beat City next week but they are capable of it.

21-04-2023, 09:33 PM
Arsenal will probably feel like they’ve got nothing to lose, which will make them very dangerous.

cameronw-hfc
21-04-2023, 09:36 PM

Yeah, I seen the examples, but not having one player is something you can argue if we're talking about them playing one of the big boys, we're talking about them playing Southampton, who are rock bottom and West Ham, who are also pants and in the relegation battle.

Will need to agree to disagree here as I don't think missing one player excuses drawing to two of the worst teams in the league

21-04-2023, 09:36 PM
The next three games will tell us a lot. After they play each other, Arsenal have Chelsea then away at Newcastle, tricky. City have Fulham and West Ham. A lot easier on paper. But it’s mad to call it ‘over’, you’d rather have the points in the bank like Arsenal do.

22-04-2023, 06:40 AM
Arsenal will probably feel like they’ve got nothing to lose, which will make them very dangerous.

Agree think the way City play will likely suit Arsenal better however will definitely be a few goals in it.

Donegal Hibby
22-04-2023, 11:25 AM
Some amount of s***e talked by Fadden again .

ElginHibbie
22-04-2023, 11:30 AM
Come on Kenneh!

22-04-2023, 11:34 AM
Just heard the sportsound commentator say that the players will be protected from the wind by the Huge stands at Tynecastle.🤔🤔🤔

Bridge hibs
22-04-2023, 11:35 AM
Just heard the sportsound commentator say that the players will be protected from the wind by the Huge stands at Tynecastle.🤔🤔🤔
Certainly not a huge crowd, the hearts fans have come dressed as seats

22-04-2023, 11:37 AM
Certainly not a huge crowd, the hearts fans have come dressed as seats
Hearts fans don't show on a maroon seat.

22-04-2023, 11:49 AM
Come on Kenneh!

Reckon he's too slow to play at this level.

22-04-2023, 11:49 AM
1-0 hearts

22-04-2023, 11:52 AM
Quite noticeable that Cochrane is playing inverted when Hearts have the ball, similar to how Celtic play. Culminates in a goal

No mention of this by Andy Walker, oblivious to any tactics

22-04-2023, 11:54 AM
More guesswork on offside - unsurprisingly benefits Hearts

22-04-2023, 11:54 AM
2-0 Hearts. Went to VAR but still looks off to me.

K-Zazu
22-04-2023, 11:55 AM
Hearts will still finish 3rd sadly

22-04-2023, 11:55 AM
What was that offside line all about?

22-04-2023, 11:56 AM
That was never onside.

22-04-2023, 11:56 AM
Always in favour of giving the striker the benefit of the doubt but if you draw a line down from his shoulder I reckon he's offside. Still image doesn't have a line down from the Hearts player... So draw one from the County player and then guess anyway?

22-04-2023, 11:57 AM
What was that offside line all about?

Yes it's a joke. Lino got best view and give it off.

Without the lines it looks off.

The camera angle was the problem and that mean the line was wrong.

22-04-2023, 11:58 AM
Anyone suggesting that Iacovitti would be a good signing for Hibs have clearly never watched him play. He is murder

ChilliEater
22-04-2023, 11:59 AM
Another VAR shocker benefits Hearts. Looked well offside after Devlin looked to foul the County player to win the ball back :rolleyes:

Greenio
From the angle i saw that looked offside. Where's the VAR zoom in you usually get? Are we too cheap for that?

Still, watch them throw this away

Gonna be more unless County change something. They're ****ing horrendous.

22-04-2023, 12:01 PM
VAR, what a wonderful invention, it's cleared all the dubious decisions up.

Well done everyone involved.

Bridge hibs
22-04-2023, 12:01 PM
Im surprised Shankland doesnt score more with that heid, biggest foreheid in world football

22-04-2023, 12:02 PM
From the angle i saw that looked offside. Where's the VAR zoom in you usually get? Are we too cheap for that?

Still, watch them throw this away

We seem to have one camera up here at either end for determining offside. We also have analysts with questionable eye sight. It blows my mind that they drew a line down from the defender but not the striker... How does that work? Why draw the line and give yourself no comparison? Again happy for the striker to be given the benefit of the doubt if you can't tell quick enough etc. But they aren't even doing the basics.

NC1875
22-04-2023, 12:02 PM
County are terrible. That Lacovitti is terrible. Game over

Bridge hibs
22-04-2023, 12:04 PM
Ross County are ****ing absolutely chronic, making hearts look like world beaters

Even worse, hearts are only playing with 10 men

JamesHFC
22-04-2023, 12:05 PM
Aberdeen weren’t convincing in their win against this County side. They are there for the taking. Win today Hibs.

Mcbizz1998
22-04-2023, 12:06 PM
Hearts will still finish 3rd sadly

Because they are beating the worst team in the league at home?

Bridge hibs
22-04-2023, 12:08 PM
Because they are beating the worst team in the league at home?

Exactly, plus the fact county have a 16yo in central defence

22-04-2023, 12:09 PM

Just the league title! That's lost now can't see them beating City

22-04-2023, 12:13 PM
Kenneh looks lost out there.

22-04-2023, 12:14 PM
That sums up Kenneh. Given the falling out with the LJ I'd be surprised if he ends up back at Hibs.

22-04-2023, 12:15 PM
Sportsound are absolutely loving this.

22-04-2023, 12:16 PM
We seem to have one camera up here at either end for determining offside. We also have analysts with questionable eye sight. It blows my mind that they drew a line down from the defender but not the striker... How does that work? Why draw the line and give yourself no comparison? Again happy for the striker to be given the benefit of the doubt if you can't tell quick enough etc. But they aren't even doing the basics.

There are 6 VAR specific cameras situated round the stadium in addition to the TV ones, iirc.

22-04-2023, 12:20 PM
There are 6 VAR specific cameras situated round the stadium in addition to the TV ones, iirc.

Cheers for that. Makes it all the worse to see them get the basics wrong so often. Especially when the average punters eyes do a better job than the 'state of the art' technology.

That probably should've been a pen to Hearts.

22-04-2023, 12:20 PM
That sums up Kenneh. Given the falling out with the LJ I'd be surprised if he ends up back at Hibs.

Has he not got another 2 years left on his contract

Bridge hibs
22-04-2023, 12:21 PM
Ive had to turn the volume down, the atmosphere at tynycastle is bursting my ****ing ear drums 🤬

bringbackbenny
22-04-2023, 12:21 PM
That's defo a pen, amazed it wasn't given by the ref straight away

22-04-2023, 12:23 PM
Has he not got another 2 years left on his contract

Yup. I'd be expecting the club to move him on though. If they can't then I'd suspect another loan.

22-04-2023, 12:23 PM
Exactly, plus the fact county have a 16yo in central defence

Good to see a club giving their youngsters a chance, especially given they are trying to stay up.

HarpOnHibee
22-04-2023, 12:24 PM
Ross County should be relegated directly to the sea side leagues.

22-04-2023, 12:26 PM
No matter how many goals they score it won't make up for the 0 they scored against us.

22-04-2023, 12:27 PM
Kenneh isn’t very good sadly

Bridge hibs
22-04-2023, 12:35 PM
Good to see a club giving their youngsters a chance, especially given they are trying to stay up.

If we were playing 16yo players when we were trying to stay up I would be ****ing raging !!

22-04-2023, 12:36 PM
If we were playing 16yo players when we were trying to stay up I would be ****ing raging !!

Anyway, that wasnt my point

Surely it depends on who he's replacing, and if he's better or not?

22-04-2023, 12:39 PM
Wouldn’t shock me to see Malky McKay away this evening.

22-04-2023, 12:45 PM
Kenneh isn’t very good sadly

I thought he was a real prospect at Leeds and surprised we managed to sign him, clearly not the case and has struggled coming up here. Kenneh, Jair, Hauge, Melkersen and Bojang should be a lesson that these signing projects should never happen again, if we want young prospects we have them already at the club.

Just_Jimmy
22-04-2023, 12:48 PM
I thought he was a real prospect at Leeds and surprised we managed to sign him, clearly not the case and has struggled coming up here. Kenneh, Jair, Hauge, Melkersen and Bojang should be a lesson that these signing projects should never happen again, if we want young prospects we have them already at the club.Well no, there's loads of young prospects in football that are in Hibs reach. The problem we've had, is that we've signed them because they're young. Not because they're good enough.

Mowbray signed loads of young players from England and reserve football and they went on to play a big role at various stages. It can be done.

You're correct that we should be giving our kids a chance first and foremost however. I'm really annoyed that we've not give laidlaw and O'Connor a bigger chance already.

Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk

Bridge hibs
22-04-2023, 12:51 PM
Surely it depends on who he's replacing, and if he's better or not?

He replaced his Captain, an experienced player

dmc1875
22-04-2023, 12:52 PM

McKay should be gone after this

22-04-2023, 12:52 PM
That defending. Wow.

22-04-2023, 12:53 PM
Well no, there's loads of young prospects in football that are in Hibs reach. The problem we've had, is that we've signed them because they're young. Not because they're good enough.

Mowbray signed loads of young players from England and reserve football and they went on to play a big role at various stages. It can be done.

You're correct that we should be giving our kids a chance first and foremost however. I'm really annoyed that we've not give laidlaw and O'Connor a bigger chance already.

Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk

That was my point, young with potential when we needed experience, get the 1st team sorted and then look at the youths and younger players, all the players I mentioned had only ever played U21 football, zero 1st team games between them, jeez we have a whole youth squad like that already.

22-04-2023, 12:55 PM
And again.

22-04-2023, 12:58 PM
Not watching the Hearts game, jeez when did 6-0 happen.

I'd be surprised if they don't score another one or two. Ross County are all over the place at the back. Gaps aplenty.

dmc1875
Not watching the Hearts game, jeez when did 6-0 happen.

I don’t think it’s possible to explain how hilariously terrible Ross County’s defending has been.

22-04-2023, 01:01 PM
2-0 Fulham, Leeds defending is atrocious, particularly their goalie.

Mcbizz1998
22-04-2023, 01:04 PM
I don’t think it’s possible to explain how hilariously terrible Ross County’s defending has been.

I put in on just before Shankland 3rd, that 5 minute period after the goal was as bad as I’ve ever seen in the pro football.

22-04-2023, 01:08 PM
McKay should be gone after this

Many folk on here were touting him for our managers job last summer.

22-04-2023, 01:09 PM
2-1- Fulham, pinball in the Fulham defence.

22-04-2023, 01:19 PM
Have no idea which teams they play home and away if the top 6 stays at it is.

Would expect both Glasgow clubs to put them to bed early.

Away to either Aberdeen or St Mirren won't be easy if that's the scenario.

Mon Hibs let's get the 3 points today.

22-04-2023, 01:26 PM

Who is the better player though, i have no idea, i dont watch them unless they play us normally?

Bridge hibs
22-04-2023, 01:35 PM
Who is the better player though, i have no idea, i dont watch them unless they play us normally?

I would assume his captain who had played 40 games for Sunderland rather than a player who is just out of his nappies, I couldnt give a **** to be honest but regardless of the young lads potential you dont play a 16yo kid in a game v hearts at tinycastle when you are staring relegation in the face

Paulie Walnuts
22-04-2023, 01:40 PM
Wouldn’t shock me to see Malky McKay away this evening.

What a shame that would be.

Racist prick.

22-04-2023, 01:49 PM

Racist prick.

Should put any murmurings of him coming to us in the future to bed. Good.

22-04-2023, 02:03 PM
Kenneh clearly isn't good enough despite being said on here that he was the best signing we made last summer, we need better than him if we are to progress

Bridge hibs
22-04-2023, 02:05 PM
Kenneh clearly isn't good enough despite being said on here that he was the best signing we made last summer, we need better than him if we are to progress

To be honest its difficult to look good in that Ross County team, pub league team at best, certainly going by todays fare

22-04-2023, 02:06 PM
To be honest its difficult to look good in that Ross County team, pub league team at best, certainly going by todays fare

Certs for relegation. Absolutely dreadful

22-04-2023, 02:11 PM

They are crap no doubt about it, kenneh just isn't very good either

Bridge hibs
22-04-2023, 02:27 PM
They are crap no doubt about it, kenneh just isn't very good either

Yep, but difficult to look good playing for a pub team

22-04-2023, 02:37 PM
Doidge scores for Killie

St Mirren 0-2 Killie

22-04-2023, 02:51 PM
HT FC Edinburgh 0 Kelty 1, FT 2-2

10-man QoS 2 Montrose 3, that'll be one of my bets down for this week

FT 2-3

cameronw-hfc
22-04-2023, 02:53 PM

Racist prick.

Delighted they're struggling. Hire a man like that, get what you deserve. Hope they go bankrupt after relegation.

22-04-2023, 03:46 PM
2-0 Arabs so some good news.

22-04-2023, 04:11 PM
Brechin win Highland League after last-day decider against Buckie. Could be the first team to go down to Lowland and come back

22-04-2023, 05:13 PM
How has Oli McBurnie had the career he’s had in terms of big money moves? Absolutely woeful player.

22-04-2023, 05:46 PM
How has Oli McBurnie had the career he’s had in terms of big money moves? Absolutely woeful player.

Why do people criticize him for it? He deserves enormous credit and respect for getting a fortune from English football despite his limited talent. That's the idol for kids.

22-04-2023, 05:50 PM
didn't realise their was an FA cup SF today

FT Man city 3 Hecky's Wheelers 0

Mahrez hat-trick

22-04-2023, 07:01 PM
Lens play Monaco kicking off now, huge game for the 3rd French champions league place. Winner is in pole position.

22-04-2023, 07:02 PM
Paul Mullin scores two very lovely goals to fire Wrexham to touching distance of the title.

Some player he has been for them.

Helensburghhibs
22-04-2023, 07:09 PM
1.0 the women

Mcbizz1998
22-04-2023, 07:31 PM
Bit of exuberance as Wrexham win the league.

22-04-2023, 07:57 PM
2-0 Lens. Openda with both, he’ll be going to one of the big boys very shortly, reminds me of Gabriel Jesus a bit.

K-Zazu
22-04-2023, 11:39 PM
I actually think that Ross county team left a nightclub in Dingwall then jumped on a bus to Edinburgh, it was absolutely shocking and starting a 16 year old centre half when you’ve got experienced defenders on the bench makes me think they all had a bet to loose by a few

23-04-2023, 12:12 PM
WBA 1 v 1 Sunderland

Mogga v his old team

23-04-2023, 12:45 PM
Mowbray football at its finest. Great goal.

Paulie Walnuts
23-04-2023, 12:47 PM
Why do people criticize him for it? He deserves enormous credit and respect for getting a fortune from English football despite his limited talent. That's the idol for kids.

I don’t think anyone necessarily begrudges/criticises him for it. It’s just baffling the teams keep paying for him. Can’t blame him for taking the contracts offered though.

23-04-2023, 12:50 PM
I don’t think anyone necessarily begrudges/criticises him for it. It’s just baffling the teams keep paying for him. Can’t blame him for taking the contracts offered though.

What teams keep paying for him, though? He has had one big move and signed a 4 year deal in 2019.

JamesHFC
23-04-2023, 12:55 PM

Id like to see him get them up. Would also like him to come back to us one day.

23-04-2023, 01:02 PM
Newcastle 1 - 0 Tottenham

JamesHFC
23-04-2023, 01:06 PM
Playing a back four including Perisic at left back and Dier. That Porro can’t seem to defend either. Looking increasingly likely Spurs won’t be in Europe next season.

23-04-2023, 01:07 PM
Wye aye man, this might get ugly lol

23-04-2023, 01:07 PM

Surely Kane leaves that sinking ship this summer. Dreadful side. Need about 10 players.

Richarlison and his zero league goals an ideal replacement anyway.

23-04-2023, 01:08 PM

Sure I heard average age of his team was 22.

23-04-2023, 01:09 PM
3-0 after 8 minutes :faf:

Excuse me…… 3-0

JamesHFC
:faf::faf:

Oh Spurs :faf:

23-04-2023, 01:11 PM
All a bit Spursy :hilarious:rotflmao::rotflmao::hilarious

JamesHFC
23-04-2023, 01:13 PM
All a bit Spursy :hilarious:rotflmao::rotflmao::hilarious

Not the best of weekends for North London.

23-04-2023, 01:15 PM
Spurs title challenges I read :faf:

Contes a winner :faf:

Ma sides

JamesHFC
23-04-2023, 01:17 PM

Ma sides

At least he beat Man City though. He will be loved for that.

23-04-2023, 01:17 PM

Ma sides

Even Mourinho couldn't win anything at Spurs and he's won trophies wherever he goes

Serial losers

JamesHFC
23-04-2023, 01:18 PM
Even Mourinho couldn't win anything at Spurs and he's won trophies wherever he goes

Serial losers

Sacking him before a cup final was ludicrous.

23-04-2023, 01:19 PM
4!

23-04-2023, 01:19 PM
4-0:hilarious:hilarious:hilarious:hilarious

23-04-2023, 01:20 PM
Pass of the season from Joe Willock.

23-04-2023, 01:20 PM

Serial losers

Remember folk had Richarlison as better than Gabriel Jesus.

JamesHFC
23-04-2023, 01:21 PM
What is going on 🤣🤣

Fiiiiiivvvveeee

😂😂😂😂😂

five !!!!!!!!!!!!

JamesHFC

Majority of Brazilians think that.

23-04-2023, 01:22 PM

He's not even better than Martinelli

Mr Grieves
23-04-2023, 01:22 PM
Haha, this is amazing!

23-04-2023, 01:23 PM
Newcastle .. wow !

Spurs end is deserted haha

Donegal Hibby
Newcastle United are on 🔥. It's a Five star display 🏁🏁🏁:partyhibb

He's not even better than Martinelli

He's not better than Nketiah.

Halmyre Hibee
23-04-2023, 01:25 PM
C’mon the Geordies. What a start ⚽️⚽️⚽️⚽️⚽️

23-04-2023, 01:27 PM
Went for a shower after the 1st, came back and Spurs lost another 4 goals !

A Ross county-like display

JamesHFC
23-04-2023, 01:32 PM
Champions League will only strengthen Newcastle’s ability to spend more money. Could cement themselves up there in the league for years to come.

23-04-2023, 01:35 PM
Champions League will only strengthen Newcastle’s ability to spend more money. Could cement themselves up there in the league for years to come.

Will be able to attract better players also playing in the champions league

Up their with the big boys now with about 7 teams chasing 4 champions league places

23-04-2023, 01:37 PM
Just turned on the Newcastle game. 5-0 up and it sounds like a testimonial 🤷*♂️

What a dire Spurs lineup. A midfield of Holjberg, Skipp and some guy called Sarr. They would be better off with the Hibs midfield!

23-04-2023, 01:51 PM
Will be able to attract better players also playing in the champions league

Up their with the big boys now with about 7 teams chasing 4 champions league places

They'll replace Spurs in that top 6 I think. That team needs some real work.

23-04-2023, 01:52 PM
Turned on after half an hour and newcastle probably could have had 2 or 3 in just that time.

Really hope they absolutely hammer them.

Like double figures stuff please.

23-04-2023, 01:53 PM
They'll replace Spurs in that top 6 I think. That team needs some real work.

Take away Kane and Son and Spurs should be looking to empty every single other player

Trinity Hibee
23-04-2023, 01:57 PM
Take away Kane and Son and Spurs should be looking to empty every single other player

Kane needs to leave this summer. He’s way better than his teammates. Deserves to be winning the biggest tournament as he is a superb striker

23-04-2023, 02:00 PM

Spurs paid Sporting £5 million loan fee for the RB Porro with an obligation to buy in summer for £39 million [emoji23][emoji23]

23-04-2023, 02:01 PM
Spurs paid Sporting £5 million loan fee for the RB Porro with an obligation to buy in summer for £39 million [emoji23][emoji23]

Didn't know that. Christ, who made that call?

23-04-2023, 02:02 PM
Fraser Forster on for Lloris

Spurs keeper hooked at half time. Not sure he was the biggest of their problems.

Didn't know that. Christ, who made that call?

I know the transfer market is over inflated but that’s a poor a call as ever.

Crazy decision

23-04-2023, 02:03 PM

ffs:tee hee::tee hee:

Donegal Hibby
23-04-2023, 02:04 PM
Eddie Howe's done a really good job at Newcastle United . He has the team playing nice football and has bought wisely while improving players like Joelinton and Almiron. Only a matter of time before they win something imo .
59% possession , 14 shots , 6 on target . Spurs 4 shots , 1 on target.

23-04-2023, 02:07 PM
Comeback on

23-04-2023, 02:09 PM
Get a tenner on a 6-5 Spurs win 😁

23-04-2023, 02:10 PM
Do the West Ham fans on here still want Moyes gone/someone new in the summer? From the outside he looks to have done a great job. Was it 6th then 7th? Big drop off this season, but they look to now be safe and in the conference league semi final.

Donegal Hibby
23-04-2023, 02:11 PM
Why did kane do that , that's them dead as a club now!

23-04-2023, 02:13 PM
Just switched on, WTF 5-1, Spurs are truly awful nowadays.

23-04-2023, 02:14 PM
Barca v Atletico Madrid about to start on viaplay

23-04-2023, 02:15 PM
Do the West Ham fans on here still want Moyes gone/someone new in the summer? From the outside he looks to have done a great job. Was it 6th then 7th? Big drop off this season, but they look to now be safe and in the conference league semi final.

Agreed, they should be careful about what they wish for.

Donegal Hibby
23-04-2023, 02:28 PM
6 :greengrin

JamesHFC
23-04-2023, 02:29 PM

Rice be gone in the summer. Need to spend wisely or they be back down there.

23-04-2023, 02:32 PM
Just turned on the Newcastle game. 5-0 up and it sounds like a testimonial 🤷*♂️

What a dire Spurs lineup. A midfield of Holjberg, Skipp and some guy called Sarr. They would be better off with the Hibs midfield!

Well Johnson thinks that Newall and JDH could potentially shine in the EPL so maybe Spurs will make a double swoop for the pair in the summer

23-04-2023, 02:33 PM
Come on you Irons! 🔨🔨🔨

23-04-2023, 02:34 PM
Why did kane do that , that's them dead as a club now!

Luckily Newcastle have scored a 6th so Spurs will be fine

23-04-2023, 02:41 PM
Studs onto Spurs player's ankle after winning the ball cleanly. That's a red by Scottish refs' standards.

HarpOnHibee
23-04-2023, 02:42 PM
That tackle from Botman there which didn't lead to anything would have been an instant red card in our game yesterday.

Donegal Hibby
23-04-2023, 02:43 PM
Luckily Newcastle have scored a 6th so Spurs will be fine
Done them a favour alright :greengrin

HarpOnHibee
23-04-2023, 02:43 PM
Studs onto Spurs player's ankle after winning the ball cleanly. That's a red by Scottish refs' standards.

Beat me to it.

Mcbizz1998
23-04-2023, 02:55 PM
Spurs keeper hooked at half time. Not sure he was the biggest of their problems.

He is atrocious.

Donegal Hibby
23-04-2023, 03:00 PM
6-1 , Great performance from Newcastle United . Back up to third , 6 points ahead of spurs with a game in hand and 9 ahead of Liverpool . Champions League football very much in Newcastle's hands now 🏁.
:partyhibb
A win for Brighton now and it's a perfect Sunday :thumbsup:

23-04-2023, 03:27 PM
Should be a decent game this. Would be brilliant to see Brighton win the FA Cup.

23-04-2023, 03:28 PM
And Smith must score...

Mcbizz1998
23-04-2023, 03:30 PM
What do we want to happen here? I naturally want the Huns pumped but I can’t stand Aberdeen and any (extremely unlikely) chance of catching Aberdeen will be gone should they win.

23-04-2023, 03:32 PM
What do we want to happen here? I naturally want the Huns pumped but I can’t stand Aberdeen and any (extremely unlikely) chance of catching Aberdeen will be gone should they win.

No contest, Aberdeen to get pumped I’m afraid🤔

Mcbizz1998
23-04-2023, 03:33 PM
No contest, Aberdeen to get pumped I’m afraid[emoji848]

Probably right. I’ll put the other game on in that case.

23-04-2023, 03:35 PM
No contest, Aberdeen to get pumped I’m afraid🤔

Absolutely. Starting to really dislike Aberdeen. Hope they get pumped.

SonOfDavidFrancey
23-04-2023, 03:37 PM
Absolutely. Starting to really dislike Aberdeen. Hope they get pumped.

Hate Aberdeen but equally would prefer it if they were out of sight of the J*****.

Mcbizz1998
23-04-2023, 03:52 PM
Hate Aberdeen but equally would prefer it if they were out of sight of the J*****.

Yeah that’s another consideration. If we have decided 3rd is beyond us then maybe Aberdeen winning to pull away from hearts is best.

23-04-2023, 03:55 PM
Rangers lookingly likely to score soon.

DIXIHIBS
23-04-2023, 04:28 PM

No time for Aberdeen but as 3rd looks well out of touch for us I'd sooner see dons pull away from hertz. Rather they had the windfall from europe than our dear neighbours all day long.

23-04-2023, 04:36 PM
6-1 , Great performance from Newcastle United . Back up to third , 6 points ahead of spurs with a game in hand and 9 ahead of Liverpool . Champions League football very much in Newcastle's hands now ��.
:partyhibb
A win for Brighton now and it's a perfect Sunday :thumbsup:

Looking at the points gap, and with 8 or less games to go, I think the CL automatic places are more or less settled, and with their games in hand, Brighton (in my biased opinion :greengrin) have to be favourites for 5th. Don't know if this means straight to Europa group stages though... or what winning FA Cup gets you

23-04-2023, 04:38 PM
What a ****ing goal:rolleyes:

23-04-2023, 04:38 PM
Looking at the points gap, and with 8 or less games to go, I think the CL automatic places are more or less settled, and with their games in hand, Brighton (in my biased opinion :greengrin) have to be favourites for 5th. Don't know if this means straight to Europa group stages though... or what winning FA Cup gets you

If Manchester City win the Champions League, does the 5th placed team qualify for next seasons CL?

23-04-2023, 04:39 PM
Aberdeen 1 v 0 The Rangers

Scales