View Full Version : Match Updates 2022-23 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 [48] 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89

16-11-2022, 08:24 PM
Just watched Scotland under 19s lose 1-0 to Iceland.
Murray Johnston absolutely outstanding in goals.

16-11-2022, 08:48 PM
I've only just realised this game is taking place, have I just missed all the advertising of it or has it been lacking?

Same here. I didn’t know there were any friendlies on today, far less Scotland were playing. Looks like it got lost in amongst all the chat about the World Cup. Good to see Super John score though.

16-11-2022, 09:05 PM
the FA have charged Brentford striker Ivan Toney with 232 alleged breaches of betting rules between 2017-21

Ivan Toney: Brentford striker charged by FA over 232 alleged breaches of betting rules in four-year period | Football News | Sky Sports (https://www.skysports.com/football/news/11748/12749021/ivan-toney-brentford-striker-charged-by-fa-over-232-alleged-breaches-of-betting-rules-in-four-year-period)

Donegal Hibby
16-11-2022, 09:16 PM
the FA have charged Brentford striker Ivan Toney with 232 alleged breaches of betting rules between 2017-21

Ivan Toney: Brentford striker charged by FA over 232 alleged breaches of betting rules in four-year period | Football News | Sky Sports (https://www.skysports.com/football/news/11748/12749021/ivan-toney-brentford-striker-charged-by-fa-over-232-alleged-breaches-of-betting-rules-in-four-year-period)
Probably seen the " Bookies bashing thread " on the Net and thought he was onto a winner 😂

Renfrew_Hibby
16-11-2022, 09:25 PM

That will explain his omission from the England world cup squad.

16-11-2022, 09:29 PM
Probably seen the " Bookies bashing thread " on the Net and thought he was onto a winner ��

he wouldn't have won much this season if following my picks

only the rugby internationals the last two weekends and NFL have returned me to winning ways, should maybe avoid the footy punts ;(

17-11-2022, 04:37 PM
Is the Scotland U21 game on the tv? 1900 ko.

17-11-2022, 05:00 PM
Is the Scotland U21 game on the tv? 1900 ko.

Forgot it was on. On BBC sport website and Iplayer

https://www.scottishfa.co.uk/news/scotland-under-21s-prepare-for-iceland-challenge-in-friendly-match/?rid=13925

17-11-2022, 05:40 PM
Forgot it was on. On BBC sport website and Iplayer

https://www.scottishfa.co.uk/news/scotland-under-21s-prepare-for-iceland-challenge-in-friendly-match/?rid=13925

Nice one, cheers!

17-11-2022, 06:30 PM
Decent enough performance without creating many clear cut openings.

17-11-2022, 06:33 PM
That's better, 1-0.

17-11-2022, 06:43 PM
ROI v Norway about to start on Sky.

Donegal Hibby
17-11-2022, 08:11 PM
Yassss , come on the boys in green :flag:

17-11-2022, 08:25 PM
That's better, 1-0.

Lost 2-1.

17-11-2022, 08:26 PM
2-1 Norway.

Donegal Hibby
17-11-2022, 08:28 PM
Same old story Ireland 2-1 down why we are sticking with Kenny is shocking . Stephen Kenny's Ireland record as manager . 29 games , 7 wins , 11 draws , 11 defeats

17-11-2022, 10:27 PM
Sadio Mane ruled out of the WC after having surgery

bummer for Senegal

Donegal Hibby
19-11-2022, 02:18 PM
Sheff weds 0 v Shrewsbury 0 so far poor match

19-11-2022, 02:19 PM
looks like the bubble is well and truly burst for FC Edinburgh

0-2 in the first 7 mins v Alloa

ICT 1 Ayr 0
Partick 1 Arbroath 0

19-11-2022, 02:21 PM
See national League games on BT sport.

Does that mean 3pm blackout only counts when there is championship/premiership games on?

Donegal Hibby
19-11-2022, 02:50 PM
See national League games on BT sport.

Does that mean 3pm blackout only counts when there is championship/premiership games on?
Sheff weds 1 v Shrewsbury 0 . Goal from a corner . Sheff weds player Bannon he Scottish?

19-11-2022, 03:18 PM

ICT 1 Ayr 0
Partick 1 Arbroath 0

It was 0-3 but now 3-3 with a Shanley double and handling making it 3-3

19-11-2022, 03:21 PM
It was 0-3 but now 3-3 with a Shanley double and handling making it 3-3

just came on to update :) Alloa down to 10 as well

hopefully FC Edinburgh bring a big support for our friendly with them on 8th Dec

Donegal Hibby
19-11-2022, 03:31 PM
Dundee 1 up to Hamilton

19-11-2022, 03:35 PM
just came on to update :) Alloa down to 10 as well

hopefully FC Edinburgh bring a big support for our friendly with them on 8th Dec

4-3 Shanley again.

Some result for Queens Park away to Raith 1-5 now.

19-11-2022, 03:39 PM
4-3 Shanley again.

Some result for Queens Park away to Raith 1-5 now.

murray double

19-11-2022, 03:50 PM

ICT 1 Ayr 0
Partick 1 Arbroath 0

Outstanding reverse jinxing lad.

19-11-2022, 03:55 PM
Great result for Edinburgh. What a big Hibs contingent too:
Liam Fontaine, Danny Handling, Calum Crane, Allan Delferriere, Emmanual Johnson, Innes Murray, Ryan Shanley

19-11-2022, 03:56 PM
Outstanding reverse jinxing lad.

it's always easier to say it afterwards :agree: if only you had told me i would be wrong at the time ;(

19-11-2022, 04:15 PM
Sheff weds 1 v Shrewsbury 0 . Goal from a corner . Sheff weds player Bannon he Scottish?

Barry Bannon? Yep I think he may have a couple of Scotland caps. Actually not a bad wee player imho

19-11-2022, 04:17 PM
Barry Bannon? Yep I think he may have a couple of Scotland caps. Actually not a bad wee player imho

Did he break through in that Villa team that had Albrighton innit?

19-11-2022, 04:19 PM
Morton up to 2nd on GD with that 2-1 win at Cove

Queens park won 5-2

Donegal Hibby
19-11-2022, 04:20 PM
Watched the end of Oxford United v Forrest green game . Seemed one of forest green tactics was to stop Oxford keeper from getting the game going quickly after a attack . Keeper was pulled back twice and barged once , 3 different Forrest Green players booked for fouling keeper , dreadful tactical play to watch.

19-11-2022, 05:07 PM
In the pub in Newcastle after attending Gateshead v Southend Utd. 3-1 to the Heed taking them off the bottom of the Conference. 1874 (unfortunate number) crowd with a superb 712 Southend fans given its a 5 hour journey.

19-11-2022, 05:07 PM

Played for Palace in the Championship.

19-11-2022, 05:08 PM
Great result for Edinburgh. What a big Hibs contingent too:
Liam Fontaine, Danny Handling, Calum Crane, Allan Delferriere, Emmanual Johnson, Innes Murray, Ryan Shanley

Jack Brydon is also there just now, on loan from us. He was an unused substitute today.

Donegal Hibby
19-11-2022, 05:35 PM
He had a good game today and most of sheff weds play came through him.looked a very good player today imo

19-11-2022, 09:11 PM
He had a good game today and most of sheff weds play came through him.looked a very good player today imo

Actually checked Wiki and he has 27 caps for Scotland so pretty decent.

19-11-2022, 09:13 PM
Did he break through in that Villa team that had Albrighton innit?

I think that’s right. Stillian Petrov played for Villa then as well and Bannan was in midfield with him

20-11-2022, 01:28 PM

My cousins are big Wednesday fans and they reckon he's upper Championship/lower Premiership level. has won their POTY recently. I was touting him for us as a marquee signing until i realised hes way out of financial league; on c. #20k a week in the English third tier:rolleyes:

Donegal Hibby
20-11-2022, 02:21 PM
My cousins are big Wednesday fans and they reckon he's upper Championship/lower Premiership level. has won their POTY recently. I was touting him for us as a marquee signing until i realised hes way out of financial league; on c. #20k a week in the English third tier:rolleyes:
I was thinking while watching him that I'd love to see him at Easter road though the 20k a week could prove to be a wee bit of a problem 😄

20-11-2022, 04:09 PM
murray double

:singing:

He scores goals, he scores them in a hurry...

20-11-2022, 05:03 PM
Watched Penicuik girls u16 win the Scottish youth cup today, beating Giffnock 3-1.

Well done to my niece (and all the players)

20-11-2022, 05:26 PM
Watched Penicuik girls u16 win the Scottish youth cup today, beating Giffnock 3-1.

Well done to my niece (and all the players)

Great wee team Dave , My mates daughter plays for Penicuik and she scores goals for fun

20-11-2022, 05:31 PM
Great wee team Dave , My mates daughter plays for Penicuik and she scores goals for fun

I think I know who you mean and she scored the 3rd today and probably should have had a couple more. Quick, good feet, just a really good player.

20-11-2022, 05:35 PM
I think I know who you mean and she scored the 3rd today and probably should have had a couple more. Quick, good feet, just a really good player.

She's the one :aok:

Was a good watch and never rained for a change !

23-11-2022, 07:33 PM
Just had a little look on the Forest Green Rovers message board and they seem happy to have signed Dylan.

Anyway they are live on Saturday vs Alvechurchat 15:00 on bbc 1

26-11-2022, 01:39 PM
Fc Edinburgh 1-0 down.

26-11-2022, 02:17 PM
Dylan McGooch apparently playing for Forest Green this afternoon. Live on BBC1

26-11-2022, 02:34 PM
FT

Drumchapel United 1 FC Edinburgh 0, not good for our near neighbours finances

StevesFamau5
26-11-2022, 03:16 PM
Dylan McGooch apparently playing for Forest Green this afternoon. Live on BBC1

I heard this and about spay my beer across the room laughing. Good ol BBC research

26-11-2022, 03:57 PM
No other shocks today in the cup.

Dundee currently 2-2 going into extra time.

26-11-2022, 04:50 PM
No other shocks today in the cup.

Dundee currently 2-2 going into extra time.

I'd say Stirling University beating Albion Rovers and Darvel beating Montrose are both massive shocks.

He's here!
26-11-2022, 10:22 PM
I'd say Stirling University beating Albion Rovers and Darvel beating Montrose are both massive shocks.

On paper those seem stunning results but is it perhaps attributable to lowering standards in the 'big' leagues? I remember Jim McInally (I think) saying last summer he could no longer compete with non-league sides for players.

26-11-2022, 10:36 PM
On paper those seem stunning results but is it perhaps attributable to lowering standards in the 'big' leagues? I remember Jim McInally (I think) saying last summer he could no longer compete with non-league sides for players.

Montrose are currently in a promotion play off spot in League One, they should definitely be winning at home to Darvel in the West of Scotland Premier Division.

Stirling University beating Albion Rovers is probably less of a shock but Albion Rovers were also at home so you would still expect them to win that.

27-11-2022, 09:34 AM

Think Darvel have spent alot recently

27-11-2022, 10:20 AM
Think Darvel have spent alot recently

The company who make the “Killie Pie” put some money in, and think the owner is on the board of Darvel

28-11-2022, 01:56 PM
forget the WC

SC tie tonight

Ayr v Pollok

28-11-2022, 02:08 PM
forget the WC

SC tie tonight

Ayr v Pollok
Eh naw

28-11-2022, 03:51 PM
A shocking mass brawl broke out between two youth teams that were facing off in a Scottish Cup tie at the weekend.

An Edinburgh Portobello team faced off with their counterparts from Bellshill in the cup tie at Greenfaulds High School in Cumbernauld on Saturday November 26.

Spectators captured images of players from both sides trading punches and kicks whilst shocked fans looked on in horror.

28-11-2022, 07:06 PM
forget the WC

SC tie tonight

Ayr v Pollok

Was down at a friends in Prestwick last night and he was raving about this guy Dipo Akinyemi so I've got it on. He's no done much so far....

Trinity Hibee
28-11-2022, 07:11 PM
A shocking mass brawl broke out between two youth teams that were facing off in a Scottish Cup tie at the weekend.

An Edinburgh Portobello team faced off with their counterparts from Bellshill in the cup tie at Greenfaulds High School in Cumbernauld on Saturday November 26.

Spectators captured images of players from both sides trading punches and kicks whilst shocked fans looked on in horror.

https://twitter.com/2s4gtt8gqy/status/1596526307646447616?s=42&t=arujNNjJet4H9Q1ercfPpg

28-11-2022, 07:55 PM
Was down at a friends in Prestwick last night and he was raving about this guy Dipo Akinyemi so I've got it on. He's no done much so far....

i only just tuned in 10 mins before HT so not noticed him really

anyway, 1-0 Ayr 50 mins played

28-11-2022, 08:02 PM
Eh naw

Eh aye man, good old fashioned blood and guts ;)

nice to see they've replaced those panels at the end of the stand where away fans sit, it was damn well cauld sitting there in our championship season with several panels broken/put in

28-11-2022, 08:09 PM
The company who make the “Killie Pie” put some money in, and think the owner is on the board of Darvel

I work with a committee member of the Talbot. Darvel were on a huge win bonus on Saturday. £800 a man seemingly.

28-11-2022, 08:39 PM
FT Ayr 1 Pollock 0

i enjoyed that

29-11-2022, 02:43 PM
https://twitter.com/2s4gtt8gqy/status/1596526307646447616?s=42&t=arujNNjJet4H9Q1ercfPpg

Yikes what a embarrassing thing to watch on a football pitch.

These two teams have previous againt each other?

02-12-2022, 06:56 PM
Just having a wee look at the scores for my bets and i see hearts played Blackburn today and lost 4-0.

02-12-2022, 07:37 PM
i see Nouble scored for Livingston in their friendly at Loftus Road the other day

pay livi what they want for him in the january window :)

Donegal Hibby
02-12-2022, 08:36 PM
Watching end of Ipswich game , 1 nil to Ipswich but Fleetwood near scored , think that's Scott browns team?

Donegal Hibby
02-12-2022, 09:12 PM
Ipswich 1 v 1 Fleetwood, late equaliser for Fleetwood at the end , ex St Johnstone Rooney and ex Hibs player Vela in their team.

Trinity Hibee
03-12-2022, 06:51 AM
See Hearts got beat 4-0 by Blackburn

03-12-2022, 02:29 PM
Is Delferrière injured as not seen him featuring for Edinburgh recently.

Currently 0-1 up away to Clyde.

03-12-2022, 02:33 PM
latest

Queens park 1 Hamilton 0...they really are in danger of slipping down to Div 1

make that 2-0 goal machine Simon Murray

Cove 1 Partick Thistle 0

ICT 0 Dundee 1

Ayr 1 Raith 0

Div 1

Clyde 0 FC Edinburgh 1

Falkirk 1 Airdrie 0

03-12-2022, 02:44 PM
latest

Queens park 1 Hamilton 0...they really are in danger of slipping down to Div 1

make that 2-0 goal machine Simon Murray

Cove 1 Partick Thistle 0

ICT 0 Dundee 1

Ayr 1 Raith 0

Div 1

Clyde 0 FC Edinburgh 1

Falkirk 1 Airdrie 0

As it stand there will now be a 6 point gap between 4th and 5th in the championship.

Dundee will be 1 point behind in 2nd.

With the Hibs links I'm cheering on Queens Park and would be some achievement if they can manage it through the title or play offs.

03-12-2022, 02:52 PM
As it stand there will now be a 6 point gap between 4th and 5th in the championship.

Dundee will be 1 point behind in 2nd.

With the Hibs links I'm cheering on Queens Park and would be some achievement if they can manage it through the title or play offs.

4-0 HT unfortunately i think Dundee will win the league and whoever ends up 2nd bottom of the top league will be just too much for whoever wins the championship play-off, but anything can happen

Morton are on a good run as well as Ayr

03-12-2022, 03:12 PM
Dylan McGeouch got an assist for forest green rovers 1st goal in the 2-1 home win v Cambridge

03-12-2022, 03:19 PM
Dylan Tait and Scott Allan subbed off at half time for Arbroath who have not long equalised. Arbroath fans I know don’t like them at all.

03-12-2022, 03:28 PM
Ayr 2 Raith 0

Clyde 0 FC Edinburgh 2...over that rocky patch

Dunfy 1 QoS 1

no more goals for Queens park, poor show :)

03-12-2022, 03:57 PM
Partick thistle keeper scored 95th minutes equaliser with a header from a corner

03-12-2022, 04:06 PM
Is Delferrière injured as not seen him featuring for Edinburgh recently.

Currently 0-1 up away to Clyde.

Don’t know, but none of the 3 on loan were stripped for FC Edinburgh today

Balde not involved with East Fife today either

03-12-2022, 05:11 PM

Yeah, I was disappointed with them second half.

Romped the first half then never got out of second gear.

04-12-2022, 09:09 AM
JAMIE SNEDDON branded his last-gasp equaliser one of the best moments of his life.

The Partick Thistle keeper left Cove Rangers stunned when he netted a 95th-minute HEADER.

04-12-2022, 09:16 AM
JAMIE SNEDDON branded his last-gasp equaliser one of the best moments of his life.

The Partick Thistle keeper left Cove Rangers stunned when he netted a 95th-minute HEADER.

Great finish
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/av/football/63851006

04-12-2022, 10:47 AM
Anyone watching Hearts v Almeria ? 😂😂

Hearts losing, fighting on the pitch, punches thrown, coaches in the melee, Almeria looking like they want to walk off the pitch 😂

….. looks like they’ve abandoned the match 😂😂😂

04-12-2022, 11:01 AM
Anyone watching Hearts v Almeria ? 😂😂

Hearts losing, fighting on the pitch, punches thrown, coaches in the melee, Almeria looking like they want to walk off the pitch 😂

….. looks like they’ve abandoned the match 😂😂😂

Red card for each team it says on livescore and the game is interrupted.

04-12-2022, 11:02 AM
Red card for each team it says on livescore and the game is interrupted.

Wee ned Cochrane got the red and ran away like a wee ***** bag

04-12-2022, 11:21 AM
Game abandoned, Hearts claiming the victory.

04-12-2022, 11:24 AM
Game abandoned, Hearts claiming the victory.

I think red cards count too so that’s them without Cochrane for two games.

Hope they play Sibbick against us too, watched him closely and he’s rotten.

04-12-2022, 11:31 AM
I think red cards count too so that’s them without Cochrane for two games.

Hope they play Sibbick against us too, watched him closely and he’s rotten.

They'll be hoping we play Henderson and Newell :greengrin

04-12-2022, 03:16 PM
They'll be hoping we play Henderson and Newell :greengrin

I'm sure someone said Newell was suspended? Think was Billy Whizz but could be wrong so sorry in advance if so and not doing my research.

04-12-2022, 03:17 PM
I'm sure someone said Newell was suspended? Think was Billy Whizz but could be wrong so sorry in advance if so and not doing my research.

He is, was sent off in last season’s semi v Hearts
2 yellows I think it was, so should be available for the next round😀

04-12-2022, 03:18 PM
He is, was sent off in last season’s semi v Hearts
2 yellows I think it was, so should be available for the next round😀

So going off the stats in the last couple of days we should win?

04-12-2022, 03:26 PM
So going off the stats in the last couple of days we should win?

I’ve stayed off that thread

04-12-2022, 04:01 PM
Ayr 2 Raith 0

Clyde 0 FC Edinburgh 2...over that rocky patch

Dunfy 1 QoS 1

I went along to EEP yesterday. £20 to get in to watch league 1 football and that was the cheapest ticket. They wanted £22 to sit in the main stand.

I thought Hibs were bad to watch? The match was absolutely horrendous, barely any football played and the ball spent more time up in the air or out of play that it did on the deck. 2 very poor teams in a very poor league. QoTS time wasted constantly and were happy to settle for a point from the word go. The boy Todorov up front for Dunfermline was semi decent but nowhere near SPL level.

05-12-2022, 02:57 PM
Injury-ravaged Inverness Caledonian Thistle have warned fans about making a 340-mile journey to watch their team as they will essentially be fielding a youth side against Hamilton Academical.

The club says "it is only fair" their supporters are aware of the effect of their injury list before they purchase tickets for the SPFL Trust Trophy tie.

Accies host Inverness on successive weekends before Christmas.

The club referred to a "lack of assistance" from the SPFL.

In a statement on the club website, Inverness indicate that because of their "continued unprecedented injury situation", the club has "no choice but to play a team in this tie which will not include many of our current first team squad".

08-12-2022, 02:40 PM
I went along to EEP yesterday. £20 to get in to watch league 1 football and that was the cheapest ticket. They wanted £22 to sit in the main stand.

I thought Hibs were bad to watch? The match was absolutely horrendous, barely any football played and the ball spent more time up in the air or out of play that it did on the deck. 2 very poor teams in a very poor league. QoTS time wasted constantly and were happy to settle for a point from the word go. The boy Todorov up front for Dunfermline was semi decent but nowhere near SPL level.

we are :greengrin

sometimes :(

i think £20 is actually pretty decent, for comparison with another sport, Rugby

to buy an adult ticket to watch Edinburgh it's..

Cat 1-£40
Cat 2-£35
Cat 3-£27.50
Cat 4-£20

08-12-2022, 02:42 PM
BBC Alba tonight

Challenge cup Falkirk v Dundee

leith lynx
08-12-2022, 06:40 PM
Ben Kensall's fav team Gillingham v Dagenham Redbridge FA cup live on BBC 3 now.

08-12-2022, 06:51 PM
penalty Dundee 4 mins

1-0

08-12-2022, 07:01 PM
2-0 Dundee now

08-12-2022, 07:05 PM
2-0 Dundee now

Hibee scoring two as well 👍 knows where the net is does Zak 👍

08-12-2022, 08:28 PM
Dundee look a pretty handy side.

10-12-2022, 04:07 PM
Challenge cup

Kelty 1 Linfield 1, Kelty go through on penalties

Raith Rovers 1 Morton 1, Raith go through on penalties

Hamilton 2 ICT 0

Queen's park 2 Montrose 0

Elgin 0 Clyde 0, Clyde go through on penalties

12-12-2022, 07:52 PM
HT Sunderland 1 West Brom 0

WBA 3rd bottom, should never have sacked Bilic :agree:

didn't realise Gogic went to WBA 1-1 nice goal

soonderland have blown it 1-2 82 mins

12-12-2022, 09:36 PM
HT Sunderland 1 West Brom 0

WBA 3rd bottom, should never have sacked Bilic :agree:

didn't realise Gogic went to WBA 1-1 nice goal

soonderland have blown it 1-2 82 mins

I assume you mean Rogic

If be shocked to see Gogic at that level [emoji23] or even scoring

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

12-12-2022, 09:37 PM
I assume you mean Rogic

If be shocked to see Gogic at that level [emoji23]

aw man :eyes: ROGIC, that's the fella

16-12-2022, 11:32 AM
Surprise, surprise, surprise... Motherwell's stadium once again fails to deal with any kind of adverse weather.

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/64002052

17-12-2022, 12:41 PM
Surprise, surprise, surprise... Motherwell's stadium once again fails to deal with any kind of adverse weather.

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/64002052

And Livingston's all-weather plastic pitch!

17-12-2022, 12:41 PM
Furuhashi misses a sitter, still 0-0.

Donegal Hibby
17-12-2022, 01:01 PM
Furuhashi misses a sitter, still 0-0.
How Celtic aren't ahead here I will never know 🤔 cmon Celtic

17-12-2022, 01:04 PM
How Celtic aren't ahead here I will never know 🤔 cmon Celtic

Aberdeen have certainly offered nothing up front but if they come away with a 0-0 result they'll be ecstatic.

17-12-2022, 01:04 PM
Fair play to Aberdeen for giving their young players a chance. Wish we’d be a bit braver in this regard sometime

17-12-2022, 01:08 PM
Fair play to Aberdeen for giving their young players a chance. Wish we’d be a bit braver in this regard sometime

Yep, putting on an 18 year old and a couple of 16 year olds on the bench. They have offered nothing as an attacking threat but they are very organised in their defensive setup.

17-12-2022, 01:14 PM
1-0 Celtic

1 0 celtic

JamesHFC
About time. Good for us.

Donegal Hibby
17-12-2022, 01:15 PM
Celtic 30 shots to Aberdeen's 1

Hahaha, good seeing Goodwins soor puss.

About time. Good for us.

:agree: Aberdeen getting anything today would be pretty gutting.

Donegal Hibby
17-12-2022, 01:16 PM
Yasss get that right up ya Goodwin :na na:

17-12-2022, 01:16 PM
Must be nice to have a central midfielder willing to get forward and help win the tie.

17-12-2022, 01:18 PM
Must be nice to have a central midfielder willing to get forward and help win the tie.

Must also be nice to have 82% possession.

17-12-2022, 01:21 PM
Can only imagine this forum if we produced what Aberdeen just have.

17-12-2022, 01:22 PM
Full time 1-0 Celtic.

JamesHFC
17-12-2022, 01:24 PM

It was terrible, game plan almost paid off but that was terribly boring.

Bridge hibs
17-12-2022, 01:24 PM
GIRFUY Goodwin 🖕

17-12-2022, 01:25 PM

Agree. It’s ok respecting they have a better team but still got to have a wee go

17-12-2022, 01:27 PM

You only have to go back to Thursday's 2nd half for that. Then Kilmarnock and so on.

The performance almost worked and it's not typical of them - I'm sure they have scored more goals this season than for some years

EGL2000
17-12-2022, 01:28 PM
Aberdeen were tragic there, didn't even bother having a go. 2 shots the whole game.

Donegal Hibby
17-12-2022, 01:29 PM
Aberdeen's game plan was basically just to defend the whole match ( nearly worked though) . 19% possession at home , 2 shots , 0 on target, 0 corners is pretty S***e statistics for any home team!

17-12-2022, 01:32 PM
Aberdeen's game plan was basically just to defend the whole match ( nearly worked though) . 19% possession at home , 2 shots , 0 on target, 0 corners is pretty S***e statistics for any home team!Felt a bit like watching paint dry

17-12-2022, 01:34 PM
You only have to go back to Thursday's 2nd half for that. Then Kilmarnock and so on.

The performance almost worked and it's not typical of them - I'm sure they have scored more goals this season than for some years

We had 15 shots at Kilmarnock.

17-12-2022, 01:34 PM

Probably blame Joe Newell

Tully
17-12-2022, 01:36 PM
Probably blame Joe Newell

That's if the search party has found him posted missing the full 2nd half at ibrox

17-12-2022, 01:40 PM
all off

Scottish Premiership
Livingston v Dundee United
Motherwell v St Mirren

Scottish Championship
Dundee v Cove Rangers
Greenock Morton v Queen's Park
Hamilton Academical v Inverness Caledonian Thistle

Scottish League 1
Airdrieonians v Dunfermline Athletic
Alloa Athletic v Falkirk
Peterhead v Clyde

Scottish League 2
Albion Rovers v Elgin City
Annan Athletic v Bonnyrigg Rose Athletic
Dumbarton v Stenhousemuir
East Fife v Stranraer
Stirling Albion v Forfar Athletic

17-12-2022, 01:44 PM
We had 15 shots at Kilmarnock.

You know that's a stat which does not matter. If we got points for shots we would be higher up the league.

Not sure why Aberdeens performance is relevant anyway, but if you want to use that as some form of mitigation for our crapness, on you go.

17-12-2022, 02:20 PM
Heartz 1 Killi 0

crap attempt at a pass back header by the killie player

Ross co 1 St Johnstone 0

17-12-2022, 02:23 PM
Ross County 1-0 St Johnstone

17-12-2022, 02:23 PM
18,000 at Tynecastle :faf:

17-12-2022, 02:28 PM
Heartz 1 Killi 0

crap attempt at a pass back header by the killie player

Ross co 1 St Johnstone 0

Aye but a GREAT finish from Ginnelly.
As you would expect,Sportsound have the full Jambo contingent at Tynie today.

17-12-2022, 02:29 PM
2-0 Hearts

17-12-2022, 02:30 PM
easy peasy for the jamboids here

killie defence is atrocious though

17-12-2022, 02:33 PM
Aye but a GREAT finish from Ginnelly.
As you would expect,Sportsound have the full Jambo contingent at Tynie today.

they're camped in at that place

17-12-2022, 02:33 PM
Another one for Shankland's *****.

LunasBoots
17-12-2022, 02:38 PM
Easy for the grunts, the break couldn't come quick enough for them with so many games beforehand, dreading the derbies if I'm honest.

Scotty Leither
17-12-2022, 02:40 PM
Another one for Shankland's *****.

Helps if you sign a proven goalscorer, though. Someone should tell our recruitment team that.

Stairway 2 7
17-12-2022, 02:45 PM
Helps if you sign a proven goalscorer, though. Someone should tell our recruitment team that.

Kevin Nisbet and Martin Boyle were big outlays, we've been unfortunate with injuries with both.

17-12-2022, 02:45 PM
Biscuits almost wet himself there!

17-12-2022, 02:49 PM
You know that's a stat which does not matter. If we got points for shots we would be higher up the league.

Not sure why Aberdeens performance is relevant anyway, but if you want to use that as some form of mitigation for our crapness, on you go.

Right you are.

17-12-2022, 02:49 PM
Just looked at stats for Aberdeen v Celtic game. Aberdeen had 2 shots at home versus 33 for Celtic. 33 jeez.

Aberdeen must have been terrible and Celtic's conversion rate was worse than ours.

17-12-2022, 02:50 PM
HT

FC Edinburgh 1 Montrose 0

Partick 2 Ayr 1

Raith 1 Arbroath 1

17-12-2022, 02:55 PM
HT

FC Edinburgh 1 Montrose 0

Partick 2 Ayr 1

Raith 1 Arbroath 1

Dylan Tait subbed after 12 minutes for Arbroath, hopefully not a bad injury.

No Delferriere for FC. Brydon and Johnson on bench

Bridge hibs
17-12-2022, 02:55 PM
Helps if you sign a proven goalscorer, though. Someone should tell our recruitment team that.A proven championship goalscorer ?

We have Nisbet, he scored a cracking goal v the rangers on Thursday night, did you miss it ?

17-12-2022, 02:58 PM
A proven championship goalscorer ?

We have Nisbet, he scored a cracking goal v the rangers on Thursday night, did you miss it ?

How many years ago now was it we signed Nisbet? Should we just stop signing proven players cos we signed him about 3 years ago?

17-12-2022, 03:03 PM
Doidge coming on for Killie.

Scotty Leither
17-12-2022, 03:05 PM

Naw, I didn’t miss it as I was at the game.

With the exception of Marshall, Nisbet Campbell and Porteous I did see a “team” of imposters in that second half that shouldn’t be near Hibs jerseys, a good number all signed on the watch of an absent owner whose laddie is head of recruitment, but according to another poster on another thread “has very little to do with transfers”.

They sign the right players in key positions. We don’t because a) we don’t spend even a tenth out compared to what we bring in and b) it’s becoming increasingly apparent we’re ran as some kind of experimental football club based on some sort of draft system of bringing in rookies that no one has ever heard of in the hope that one of them comes good and will be sold on for big bucks thus proving the transfer “policy” is right all along.

Bridge hibs
17-12-2022, 03:05 PM
How many years ago now was it we signed Nisbet? Should we just stop signing proven players cos we signed him about 3 years ago?What are you on about ? Where did I suggest we stop signing proven goalscorers ? 🤣

We have Nisbet and he looked very sharp against the rangers, Im sure with the right service he will bang a few in, oh and I think he is better than Shankland too 👍

17-12-2022, 03:07 PM
Hearts will go on to piss 3rd. Coining it in from Europe again next season.

17-12-2022, 03:07 PM
18,000 at Tynecastle :faf:

Looks like there is?

Bridge hibs
17-12-2022, 03:08 PM
Doidge coming on for Killie.Come on Doidge, start banging them in and get back to hibs

17-12-2022, 03:08 PM
Firhill for Thrills

2-2

LunasBoots
17-12-2022, 03:10 PM

He's only had one good season with us though....before he got injured last season he was dugmeat, hopefully this is the start of a fresh new Nisbet that puts the ball in the net more often.

Bridge hibs
17-12-2022, 03:11 PM
He's only had one good season with us though....before he got injured last season he was dugmeat, hopefully this is the start of a fresh new Nisbet that puts the ball in the net more often.

Hopefully mate, certainly looked sharp v the rangers 👍

17-12-2022, 03:12 PM
I thought that the plastic pitches were all weather?
Livvie off frozen pitch???

Bridge hibs
17-12-2022, 03:14 PM
I thought that the plastic pitches were all weather?
Livvie off frozen pitch???Frozen bristles, Ive got to defrost my hairbrush in the morning as its that cold 🫣

17-12-2022, 03:15 PM
Frozen bristles, Ive got to defrost my hairbrush in the morning as its that cold 🫣
Unlucky, I've not got that problem!!

17-12-2022, 03:16 PM
What are you on about ? Where did I suggest we stop signing proven goalscorers ? 🤣

We have Nisbet and he looked very sharp against the rangers, Im sure with the right service he will bang a few in, oh and I think he is better than Shankland too 👍

A poster said our recruitment team should sign a proven goalscorer, you then responded with what about Nisbet.

Nisbet signed 2.5 years ago, probably scouted originally 3 years ago, it wasn't even the same recruitment team in place.

17-12-2022, 03:18 PM
FC Edinburgh 1 Montrose 1... huddies

more Thrills at Firhill

Partick Thistle 3 Ayr 2

straight red for Ross co, still 1-0 ahead and just two points behind us at the mo

17-12-2022, 03:26 PM
VAR proves halliday a diving cheat

:)

Bridge hibs
17-12-2022, 03:27 PM
A poster said our recruitment team should sign a proven goalscorer, you then responded with what about Nisbet.

Nisbet signed 2.5 years ago, probably scouted originally 3 years ago, it wasn't even the same recruitment team in place.In reference to Shankland and another pop at the club, surprise.

I dont disagree our recruitment has been shambolic to say the least and I would hope, as many do that we sign better in January. I hope Nisbet can kick on from Thursday, hopefully McKirdy gets more game time too

Trinity Hibee
17-12-2022, 03:28 PM
Hearts will go on to piss 3rd. Coining it in from Europe again next season.

Lucky b@rstewards. Gutted we missed out on this by a year and in the mean time have put ourselves so far out of contention for europe for the foreseeable future

17-12-2022, 03:30 PM
2-1 heartz

17-12-2022, 03:30 PM
Hearts 2-1 Kilmarnock

Bridge hibs
17-12-2022, 03:31 PM
World beaters 2 Killie 1

17-12-2022, 03:31 PM
Watching Hearts there is nothing special there but stuff that makes a real difference.

Defenders take one or two touches before getting it forward.

Enables the forwards to get the ball early and in space.

Quality in the final third.

Play at an intensity with overlapping runs and runs beyond the striker.

Hard workers in there team who are street smart.

It really is the basics of Scottish football

Bridge hibs
17-12-2022, 03:32 PM
Fontaine scores for Edinburgh

17-12-2022, 03:32 PM
Lucky b@rstewards. Gutted we missed out on this by a year and in the mean time have put ourselves so far out of contention for europe for the foreseeable future
Unlucky, but its difficult to keep yourselves in 3rd season after season.
Most teams fall away after losing their better players before the next season!!!

17-12-2022, 03:33 PM
2-2 FC Edinburgh

17-12-2022, 03:35 PM
Burnley score 3 goals in 12 minutes to go 3-1 up which is nice.

Trinity Hibee
17-12-2022, 03:37 PM
Unlucky, but its difficult to keep yourselves in 3rd season after season.
Most teams fall away after losing their better players before the next season!!!

Agree it’s not easy which is why it is rarely done but the money hearts are making from Europe will only help them solidify 3rd for a little while. We don’t even come close season after 3rd. We fall off a cliff

17-12-2022, 03:38 PM
Ross County 1-1 St Johnstone

17-12-2022, 03:39 PM
Ross County 1-2 St Johnstone

17-12-2022, 03:39 PM
two goals in two mins

Ross co 1 ST Johnstone 2

17-12-2022, 03:41 PM
St Johnstone two points ahead of us now, how sad is that

17-12-2022, 03:43 PM
Lose to Livi next week and we will be 6 points behind the top six.

17-12-2022, 03:44 PM
penalty heartz

17-12-2022, 03:44 PM
Lose to Livi next week and we will be 6 points behind the top six.
And they have game in hand!!!

17-12-2022, 03:45 PM
And they have game in hand!!!

Away to Celtic.

4 points which is even worse.

3-1 Hearts

Mikey_1875
17-12-2022, 03:46 PM

I would have been more concerned if County closed the gap to two points on us :greengrin

If we can't beat Livi I'm hibernating.

Four points surely

Yes 4 points.

17-12-2022, 03:47 PM
3-1 Hertz, VAR on their side again???

4 points which is even worse.

BBC didn't have time to update table with the 2nd goal coming so soon :ill: four points jeezo

penalty heartz

Shock horror.

17-12-2022, 03:48 PM
3-1 Hertz, VAR on their side again???

The first VAR decision in Edinburgh derby history will be to award a goal to Hearts after the ball only just crossed the line.

17-12-2022, 03:48 PM
Four points surely

bbc had table at 1-1 :0

17-12-2022, 03:49 PM
The first VAR decision in Edinburgh derby history will be to award a goal to Hearts after the ball only just crossed the line.
Don't give them any ideas!!!!

17-12-2022, 03:49 PM
3-1 Hearts
Yet another penalty,they've got the brass neck to call us out for getting them, spawny *******s 😡

17-12-2022, 03:50 PM
I'm actually torn on what I would have preferred in that match to be honest.

Ross County winning would have put them just 2 points below us and just 3 points above 10th but would have kept us within one win of St Johnstone.

With St Johnstone winning it gives us quite a bit of breathing space towards the bottom of the league but puts us in a bit of bother in trying to get back into contention for a European place.

17-12-2022, 03:52 PM

Ross County winning would have put them just 2 points below us and just 3 points above 10th but would have kept us within one win of St Johnstone.

With St Johnstone winning it gives us quite a bit of breathing space towards the bottom of the league but puts us in a bit of bother in trying to get back into contention for a European place.

In the nicest possible way and without trying to be negative, I don't think we'll be looking at qualifying for Europe this season or possibly next.

We need to focus on getting the footballing department and recruitment running properly and efficiently first before dreaming of anything grander. We're a bloated shambles and it's a miracle we're not already in a relegation dogfight.

17-12-2022, 03:53 PM

Unless some key signing s are made in the January window I think it’s clear a European spot is beyond this team

Scotty Leither
17-12-2022, 03:55 PM
Watching out for the Ross County v St Johnstone result to see how it affects us. Sad times.

17-12-2022, 04:00 PM
In the nicest possible way and without trying to be negative, I don't think we'll be looking at qualifying for Europe this season or possibly next.

We need to focus on getting the footballing department and recruitment running properly and efficiently first before dreaming of anything grander. We're a bloated shambles and it's a miracle we're not already in a relegation dogfight.

Oh I realise that, it's just sad to see our chances of European football decreasing after 17 games.

17-12-2022, 04:00 PM
Points dropped to non-Old Firm teams;

Kilmarnock - 30
Ross County - 27
Dundee Utd - 24
Hibs - 23
St Johnstone - 21
Motherwell - 20
St Mirren - 19
Livingston - 14
Aberdeen - 14
Hearts - 12

JamesHFC
17-12-2022, 04:04 PM
We need to start winning games, simple as that really. Beginning with Livingston next week.

Hibees1973
17-12-2022, 04:43 PM

I wouldn't be putting Hibs and European place in the same sentence for a very long time.

Silky
17-12-2022, 04:49 PM
Don't give them any ideas!!!!

Aye. Defend properly and don't give them the decision to make!

Donegal Hibby
17-12-2022, 05:19 PM
Norwich city 0 - 1 Blackburn half time now

17-12-2022, 05:22 PM
If we can't beat Livi I'm hibernating.
Never been an easy fixture for us. Vital 3 points on offer, we need some sort of belief going into more big games.

17-12-2022, 05:49 PM
Looks like Dylan Tait picked up a fairly severe injury today playing for Arbroath.

Donegal Hibby
17-12-2022, 05:51 PM
Fairly good game , still 1nil to Blackburn.

LunasBoots
17-12-2022, 05:52 PM
Unless some key signing s are made in the January window I think it’s clear a European spot is beyond this team

January tends to be a more difficult time to get decent players in

17-12-2022, 06:14 PM
Norwich 0 Blackburn 2

no wonder plenty of empty seats if this is how Norwich play

they're not very easy on the eye

Donegal Hibby
17-12-2022, 06:16 PM
Norwich 0 Blackburn 2

no wonder plenty of empty seats if this is how Norwich play
Dean Smith getting a lot of abuse , he's under pressure there

Donegal Hibby
17-12-2022, 06:21 PM
Mad stuff going on near the ball boy , it's getting rough now !

17-12-2022, 06:41 PM
Looks like Dylan Tait picked up a fairly severe injury today playing for Arbroath.

Yep stretchered off after 12 minutes, described as a "horrible injury", doesn't sound good.

17-12-2022, 08:03 PM

We need to focus on getting the footballing department and recruitment running properly and efficiently first before dreaming of anything grander. We're a bloated shambles and it's a miracle we're not already in a relegation dogfight.Unless there`s an upset in the cup and one of the top 5 don`t win the cup , then 5th will qualify for Europe like last season . Last season , without terrible run of injuries in second half of season , we`d have comfortably made top 5 and maybe top 3 and could even have won cup .

Trinity Hibee
17-12-2022, 09:09 PM
Unless there`s an upset in the cup and one of the top 5 don`t win the cup , then 5th will qualify for Europe like last season . Last season , without terrible run of injuries in second half of season , we`d have comfortably made top 5 and maybe top 3 and could even have won cup .

Appreciate you are trying to be positive but we are not getting top 5 this season. As Northern has said, europe is off the cards for us this season and possibly next. I am struggling to remember a club falling this far this fast. We are rudderless with a huge squad of players who are largely not good enough. It’s going to take until at least the end of the summer window to get fairy decent squad we can build on.

17-12-2022, 10:28 PM
Appreciate you are trying to be positive but we are not getting top 5 this season. As Northern has said, europe is off the cards for us this season and possibly next. I am struggling to remember a club falling this far this fast. We are rudderless with a huge squad of players who are largely not good enough. It’s going to take until at least the end of the summer window to get fairy decent squad we can build on.

So we aren't getting Europe this season or next dear oh dear so many games to play.

17-12-2022, 10:50 PM
So we aren't getting Europe this season or next dear oh dear so many games to play.

We're not. There are very few players at the squad who are Scottish Premiership quality.

KdyHby
17-12-2022, 10:55 PM
Yep stretchered off after 12 minutes, described as a "horrible injury", doesn't sound good.

He was walking with crutches about 20 minutes after being stretchered off

17-12-2022, 10:56 PM
He was walking with crutches about 20 minutes after being stretchered off

Suppose Martin Boyle is also walking with crutches at the moment and he's out for at least the next 6 months.

Any idea what Tait's done?

Trinity Hibee
18-12-2022, 08:07 AM

Jim, nobody is mathematically out of europe of course but surely after what you’ve seen watching Hibs we can agree that we are so far off a euro spot. Hearts and Aberdeen will pull away now the season is settling down. We’ve all seen this movie too many times before

It’s like Killie also thinking they have a shot at Europe. Hearts Aberdeen and livi are all ahead of us at the moment.

Key West
18-12-2022, 08:30 AM

A lot of the things would have to change Jim to convince me that Europe is realistic, we've lost Boyle and could be on the verge of losing Porteous, we would have to rely on the fitness of Nisbet Magennis and McGeady and a return to form of the likes of Henderson,Hanlon and Doyle-Hayes plus some decent recruitment's in January, it's not impossible but highly unlikely in my opinion.

18-12-2022, 09:47 PM
January tends to be a more difficult time to get decent players in

It does that’s why I said European football is out of this teams reach and the couple of key players are probably needed to stop us getting dragged into Relegation battle

20-12-2022, 07:12 PM
1-0 Rangers

20-12-2022, 07:13 PM
Sakala

Mikey_1875
20-12-2022, 07:14 PM
Took far too long. Clearly not handball

20-12-2022, 07:14 PM
VAR checks still taking an age. Was clear as day from one replay it didn’t come off his hand so what’s taking them so long

20-12-2022, 07:16 PM
VAR checks still taking an age. Was clear as day from one replay it didn’t come off his hand so what’s taking them so longBe even more jarring after the fairly swift WC calls

Aberdeen looks pants

20-12-2022, 07:16 PM
Took far too long. Clearly not handball

Need to keep up the pretence that they consider decisions against Rangers.

20-12-2022, 07:17 PM
Be even more jarring after the fairly swift WC calls

Aberdeen looks pants

WC VAR needs to be the aim. Zero pissing about

20-12-2022, 07:18 PM
How bad are Aberdeen ?

Almost 2-0

20-12-2022, 07:18 PM
How bad are Aberdeen ?

Almost 2-0Almost 1-1.lol

Is that no a handball?

20-12-2022, 07:19 PM
Aberdeen are honking!

20-12-2022, 07:21 PM
VAR checking everything

We had zero checks

20-12-2022, 07:21 PM
VAR checking everything

We had zero checksDidn't check that tavenier handball for very long [emoji23]

20-12-2022, 07:23 PM
Didn't check that tavenier handball for very long [emoji23]

Seemed to hit his shoulder tbf

Aberdeen miss a sitter.

How'd he miss that?!

Should be 1-1

Duk looking good for dons, some miss there

20-12-2022, 07:25 PM
That's a horrible miss

20-12-2022, 07:27 PM
Bad miss that by Ramadani.

Must be nice though to have central midfielders who bust a gut to threaten in the opposition box.

20-12-2022, 07:31 PM
We were much better in the first half at Pittodrie than The Rangers have been here. Aberdeen unfortunate to be behind.

20-12-2022, 07:33 PM
An awful game of football.

20-12-2022, 07:34 PM
A bit ***** we missed out on mcrorie that time