View Full Version : Match Updates 2022-23 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 [46] 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89

JammyDoidger
06-11-2022, 08:45 PM
Seville derby has to be the most lively in Europe.
Never a dull moment.

How poor are Seville.

06-11-2022, 08:45 PM
How poor are Seville.

Aye a shadow of what they were.

StevesFamau5
06-11-2022, 08:46 PM
Seville derby has to be the most lively in Europe.
Never a dull moment.

Holy ****.... What a goal

06-11-2022, 08:46 PM
You couldn't make it up. What a strike.

StevesFamau5
06-11-2022, 08:49 PM
Proper derby this is. Both this and the Derby de la Capitalle have been brilliant adverts for Italian and Spanish football today. Really good fights and any time I see Jose get upset and act like a roaster it makes me happy.

Forza Lazio

Donegal Hibby
06-11-2022, 08:51 PM
Man u are no where near Liverpool in terms of quality. No matter how much you want that to be true.

If Liverpool get act together they will finish way ahead of Man u.
Knew this was going to happen between you too. 😂. Wonder who started it? 🤫

06-11-2022, 08:53 PM
Proper derby this is. Both this and the Derby de la Capitalle have been brilliant adverts for Italian and Spanish football today. Really good fights and any time I see Jose get upset and act like a roaster it makes me happy.

Forza Lazio

One more explosion to come I reckon.

06-11-2022, 08:53 PM
Knew this was going to happen between you too. 😂. Wonder who started it? 🤫

Am right though 🤣

06-11-2022, 08:55 PM
That would have been the greatest brace ever.

Donegal Hibby
06-11-2022, 08:55 PM
Am right though 🤣
That's definitely going to get SDG back onto you though. :faf:

06-11-2022, 08:58 PM
I certainly think Arsenal, Manchester City and Newcastle look like being three of the top four.

The last place is probably up for grabs between Tottenham, Manchester Utd, Chelsea and Liverpool. I can't see there being much between those sides all season so Manchester Utd may just squeeze in there but it will be close.

Man U will be nowhere near top 4 if the put in performances like today, they rely too heavily on a strong 11, after that they gave not enough quality.

StevesFamau5
06-11-2022, 09:01 PM
A yard either side of the keeper and Sevilla win. What an ending to a brilliant clash.

Hibees1973
06-11-2022, 09:09 PM
A yard either side of the keeper and Sevilla win. What an ending to a brilliant clash.

Electric wasn't it.

Hammer & tongs from start to finish.

Pity Betis lost their cool regarding their 2 sendings off.

Some watch.

06-11-2022, 09:12 PM
Man u are no where near Liverpool in terms of quality. No matter how much you want that to be true.

If Liverpool get act together they will finish way ahead of Man u.

There's been very little evidence of Liverpool getting their act together in the league so far.

More than a third of the season has passed and Manchester Utd are 4 points ahead of Liverpool.

07-11-2022, 04:23 AM
There's been very little evidence of Liverpool getting their act together in the league so far.

More than a third of the season has passed and Manchester Utd are 4 points ahead of Liverpool.

4 points is not too bad considering they are saying Liverpool have been awful this season.

Just had a look at their fixtures up to march when plan man u at home. Expect a lot of points.

I predict they will be in top 4 by time that game kicks off.

07-11-2022, 11:29 AM
Liverpool-Real Madrid in the next round of the Champions League.

Man U-Barcelona in the next round of the Europa League.

07-11-2022, 11:38 AM

PSG Vs Bayern as well.

Really good draws for Man City and Arsenal tbh. Big sides will fall.

JamesHFC
07-11-2022, 04:14 PM

Great ties. At this stage of the competitions it's never going to be straight forward though, the best teams in Europe competing against eachother. Another transfer window before the next round too.

07-11-2022, 04:20 PM
4 points is not too bad considering they are saying Liverpool have been awful this season.

Just had a look at their fixtures up to march when plan man u at home. Expect a lot of points.

I predict they will be in top 4 by time that game kicks off.

This isn't my fight, but the counter to that is to point out that people are saying that Man U have been worse than awful this season, but they're 4 points ahead of Liverpool. :dunno:

07-11-2022, 04:23 PM
Great ties. At this stage of the competitions it's never going to be straight forward though, the best teams in Europe competing against eachother. Another transfer window before the next round too.

Great ties, pah.

From what I read on here, no-one is slightly interested in these games.

They'll all be off to Central Park to watch Cowdenbeath anyway.

Sarcasm's easy, eh?

Donegal Hibby
07-11-2022, 04:51 PM
Liverpool FC up for sale. Heard SDG has already got a consortium together and a bid will be announced in due time :greengrin.
https://www.liverpoolecho.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/fsg-liverpool-sale-breaking-25453893

07-11-2022, 05:26 PM
CL full draw

RB Leipzig v Manchester City
Club Bruges v Benfica
Liverpool v Real Madrid
AC Milan v Tottenham
Frankfurt v Napoli
Borussia Dortmund v Chelsea
Inter Milan v Porto
Paris St-Germain v Bayern Munich

Europa
Barcelona v Manchester United
Juventus v Nantes
Sporting Lisbon v Midtjylland
Shakhtar Donetsk v Rennes
Ajax v Union Berlin
Bayer Leverkusen v Monaco
Sevilla v PSV Eindhoven
FC Salzburg v Roma

Conference league, Runners-up in the Groups meet the 3rd placed sides that dropped out of the Europa

Qarabağ (AZE) vs Gent (BEL)
Trabzonspor (TUR) vs Basel (SUI)
Lazio (ITA) vs CFR Cluj (ROU)
Bodø/Glimt (NOR) vs Lech (POL)
Braga (POR) vs Fiorentina (ITA)
AEK Larnaca (CYP) vs Dnipro-1 (UKR)
Sheriff (MDA) vs Partizan (SRB)
Ludogorets (BUL) vs Anderlecht (BEL)

07-11-2022, 07:08 PM
1-0 Rayo Vallecano v Real Madrid

Hibees1973
07-11-2022, 07:17 PM
1-0 Real Vallecano v Real Madrid

Phew, some start.

Rayo not giving an F that it's Real Madrid.

07-11-2022, 07:37 PM
1-1 Modric penalty

07-11-2022, 07:43 PM
2-1 Madrid

07-11-2022, 07:44 PM
2-2

I had Madrid ht-ft which is a tad annoying. 😠

07-11-2022, 08:26 PM
Definite penalty imo.

07-11-2022, 08:26 PM
Penalty missed.

07-11-2022, 08:27 PM
To be re-taken.

07-11-2022, 08:28 PM
3-2 Vallecano

07-11-2022, 08:28 PM
To be re-taken.

Defender in the box too.

SJNB Hibby
07-11-2022, 08:29 PM
Definite penalty imo.

Don't see the need to book him though

07-11-2022, 08:30 PM
Don't see the need to book him though

I didn't see that. Seems harsh.

07-11-2022, 08:40 PM
Great game this. 👏

07-11-2022, 09:00 PM
3-2 ft, good game, good game! 😀

07-11-2022, 09:34 PM

Excellent draw for United, Barcelona far from the team they once were.

Bring them on.

07-11-2022, 09:36 PM
Liverpool FC up for sale. Heard SDG has already got a consortium together and a bid will be announced in due time :greengrin.
https://www.liverpoolecho.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/fsg-liverpool-sale-breaking-25453893

That’s the headline but they are looking for investors to become shareholders at this point not relinquish ownership completely.
AnywaySDG wouldn’t be interested in a top club like Liverpool, he prefers the minions of Manchester.

07-11-2022, 09:56 PM

I can only imagine the havoc I would cause if I got to buy Liverpool. :greengrin

07-11-2022, 09:56 PM
That’s the headline but they are looking for investors to become shareholders at this point not relinquish ownership completely.
AnywaySDG wouldn’t be interested in a top club like Liverpool, he prefers the minions of Manchester.

:tee hee: Very good. :greengrin

JamesHFC
07-11-2022, 10:15 PM

Bring them on.

Martinez out of the first leg at the Nou Camp? They have a great squad of players, a lot better than they were last season. Won't be a simple task for United.

08-11-2022, 04:19 AM

Bring them on.

So are united. Barcelona have the better players.

08-11-2022, 06:09 PM
Jorge Grant: Hearts lose appeal against red card before Rangers game - BBC Sport (https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/63548156)

Hearts have had their appeal against Jorge Grant's red card in Sunday's Scottish Premiership win over Motherwell dismissed.
The 28-year-old Englishman was sent off shortly before half-time for a challenge on rival midfielder Callum Slattery during his side's 3-2 victory.

Manager Robbie Neilson thought referee Kevin Clancy should have been told to review the decision by VAR.
But a Scottish FA fast-track tribunal rejected their case.

Diddums

08-11-2022, 06:52 PM
Livingston 1-0 Aberdeen

08-11-2022, 07:02 PM
Jorge Grant: Hearts lose appeal against red card before Rangers game - BBC Sport (https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/63548156)

Hearts have had their appeal against Jorge Grant's red card in Sunday's Scottish Premiership win over Motherwell dismissed.
The 28-year-old Englishman was sent off shortly before half-time for a challenge on rival midfielder Callum Slattery during his side's 3-2 victory.

Manager Robbie Neilson thought referee Kevin Clancy should have been told to review the decision by VAR.
But a Scottish FA fast-track tribunal rejected their case.

Diddums

He's pish. Improved when he was sent off.

08-11-2022, 07:02 PM
penalty Livi

2-0

they're all over aberdeen

08-11-2022, 07:03 PM
Livingston 2-0 Aberdeen

08-11-2022, 07:34 PM
Aberdeen Penalty

saved, rebound...saved

i think the dude said that's only aberdeens 2nd miss from their last 40 penalties

08-11-2022, 08:03 PM
another Aberdeen penalty

2-1

08-11-2022, 08:04 PM
Livingston 2-1 Aberdeen

09-11-2022, 05:02 PM
Lecce 2 Atalanta 0, 9 changes from the weekend for Atalanta.

09-11-2022, 05:10 PM
Lecce 2 Atalanta 0, 9 changes from the weekend for Atalanta.

2-1

09-11-2022, 06:49 PM
Motherwell hit the post within 3 minutes.

09-11-2022, 06:58 PM
Dundee Utd 1-0 Kilmarnock

09-11-2022, 06:59 PM
West Ham 0-1 Blackburn

09-11-2022, 07:01 PM
Motherwell 0-1 Celtic

09-11-2022, 07:07 PM
Arsenal 1-0 Brighton

09-11-2022, 07:09 PM
Dundee Utd 2-0 Kilmarnock

09-11-2022, 07:10 PM
Southampton 0-1 Sheffield Wednesday

09-11-2022, 07:14 PM
Dundee Utd 2-0 Kilmarnock

Bad news for us if Killie beat us on sat

09-11-2022, 07:15 PM
Arsenal 1-1 Brighton

09-11-2022, 07:16 PM
Dundee Utd 3-0 Kilmarnock

JammyDoidger
09-11-2022, 07:16 PM
If we can't beat Killie we should give it up

09-11-2022, 07:17 PM
If we can't beat Killie we should give it up

That pitch is a leveller ..at home they are harder to beat ….but we need to somehow find a win

09-11-2022, 07:18 PM
Dundee Utd 3-0 Kilmarnock

They'll be pleased to know they have us at the weekend. Confidence booster.

09-11-2022, 07:19 PM
St Mirren 0-1 St Johnstone

09-11-2022, 07:22 PM

:agree: Hibs , The gift that keeps on giving

09-11-2022, 07:25 PM
With a game against a poor Killie side at the weekend, LJ couldn’t ask for a better opportunity to turn things round.

09-11-2022, 07:25 PM
:agree: Hibs , The gift that keeps on giving

Killie 3/1 to win on Saturday.

09-11-2022, 07:26 PM
1-1 The Hammers

Sad but true, I doubt anyone would be surprised if they find their bouncebackability on Saturday.

Decent price on that pitch.

NC1875
09-11-2022, 07:27 PM
That pitch is a leveller ..at home they are harder to beat ….but we need to somehow find a win

Killie bottom of the league. Next game against Hibs. What could possibly go wrong.

He's here!
09-11-2022, 07:29 PM
Bad news for us if Killie beat us on sat

Sadly I fear it's when not if.

09-11-2022, 07:29 PM
St Mirren 1-1 St Johnstone

Cat Stanton
09-11-2022, 07:32 PM
Sad but true, I doubt anyone would be surprised if they find their bouncebackability on Saturday.

On that pitch you never know which direction the bouncebackability will go.

09-11-2022, 07:33 PM
Southampton 1-1 Sheffield Wednesday

09-11-2022, 07:33 PM
Watching The Hun v Hearts game, abysmal stuff. Put us all out our misery and give Celtic the trophy now.

09-11-2022, 07:34 PM
Killie bottom of the league. Next game against Hibs. What could possibly go wrong.

That’s usually the way of it. When a team’s desperate for 3 points it’s a god send when hibs turn up

09-11-2022, 07:37 PM

Less than 5/2 on Betfair Exchange, must be getting backed.

09-11-2022, 07:47 PM
Less than 5/2 on Betfair Exchange, must be getting backed.

5/2 is the best I can find at the moment.

09-11-2022, 07:49 PM
Watching The Hun v Hearts game, abysmal stuff. Put us all out our misery and give Celtic the trophy now.

Excellent chance for Hearts to get a result tonight. Crap for us.

09-11-2022, 07:51 PM
Nottingham Forest 1-0 Tottenham

09-11-2022, 07:59 PM
Nottingham Forest 2-0 Tottenham

09-11-2022, 08:00 PM
Spurs :faf:

09-11-2022, 08:00 PM
Celtic goal offside.

LunasBoots
09-11-2022, 08:02 PM
That Celtic goal looked onside to me, I'd actually like to see if VAR actually have access to different angles or are just guessing.

09-11-2022, 08:04 PM
Arsenal 1-2 Brighton

LunasBoots
09-11-2022, 08:04 PM
Even the angle line and position they show it from looks dodgy

Tully
09-11-2022, 08:05 PM
Nottingham Forest 1-0 Tottenham

Celtic end overcrowded again

09-11-2022, 08:09 PM
Rangers 1-0 Hearts

09-11-2022, 08:11 PM
Manchester City 1-0 Chelsea

09-11-2022, 08:15 PM
Dundee Utd 4-0 Kilmarnock

09-11-2022, 08:15 PM
Manchester City 2-0 Chelsea

JamesHFC
09-11-2022, 08:16 PM
Manchester City 2-0 Chelsea

Alvarez again, a fantastic back up to Haaland.

09-11-2022, 08:17 PM
Arsenal 1-3 Brighton

JamesHFC
09-11-2022, 08:17 PM
Arsenal 1-3 Brighton

09-11-2022, 08:19 PM
Huge chance for Motherwell just over.

09-11-2022, 08:20 PM

Reserve side, chucking the game to focus on bigger things. It's spurs, without a trophy in 14 years, providing tonight's comedy.

JamesHFC
09-11-2022, 08:21 PM
Reserve side, chucking the game to focus on bigger things. It's spurs, without a trophy in 14 years, providing tonight's comedy.

Both small teams in the grand scheme of things mate, no surprise to see them both bottle it tonight.

09-11-2022, 08:23 PM
That should be a red card for Motherwell, shocking tackle.

09-11-2022, 08:23 PM
West Ham 2-1 Blackburn

09-11-2022, 08:24 PM
Both small teams in the grand scheme of things mate, no surprise to see them both bottle it tonight.

Small teams aye :faf:

09-11-2022, 08:25 PM
Arsenal 1-3 Brighton

Cracking goals posted on this thread https://www.northstandchat.com/threads/arsenal-vs-brighton-hove-albion-official-match-thread.397693/page-13

JamesHFC
09-11-2022, 08:25 PM
Small teams aye :faf:

I suppose Spurs are in the last 16 of the CL.

09-11-2022, 08:26 PM
Motherwell 0-2 Celtic

09-11-2022, 08:26 PM
St Mirren 2-1 St Johnstone

09-11-2022, 08:27 PM
I suppose Spurs are in the last 16 of the CL.

Conte in a knockout competition? They might as well not bother.

09-11-2022, 08:28 PM
Wolves 1-0 Leeds

09-11-2022, 08:28 PM
Motherwell 1-2 Celtic

09-11-2022, 08:31 PM
The two guys doing the commentary for Hearts TV are really good. 100% better than anything BBC can muster these days.

09-11-2022, 08:33 PM
West Ham 2-2 Blackburn

JamesHFC
09-11-2022, 08:35 PM
We've got to be beating Killie on the weekend 😭

supermcginn
09-11-2022, 08:37 PM

Yip, grand total of zero european cups between them.

09-11-2022, 08:37 PM

Anyone else got the fear?

09-11-2022, 08:39 PM

Oh yes :paranoid:

09-11-2022, 08:41 PM

Would be very surprised if we win that. Will likely be 8 defeats from 16 games

09-11-2022, 08:41 PM
Rangers 1-0 Hearts

Another brave defeat?

09-11-2022, 08:42 PM
St Mirren 2-2 St Johnstone

09-11-2022, 08:43 PM
St johnstone commentators quite excited :) 2-2

that'll be the last kick of the game

09-11-2022, 08:44 PM
Will Doidge score a league goal this season?

09-11-2022, 08:46 PM
Will Doidge score a league goal this season?

Don’t 😧

09-11-2022, 08:48 PM
BBC got Hearts above Hibs in the league table, how did they manage points from a defeat?

09-11-2022, 08:48 PM
Newcastle win on penalties v Crystal Palace.

Trinity Hibee
09-11-2022, 08:49 PM
BBC got Hearts above Hibs in the league table, how did they manage points from a defeat?

They were above us on GD after the weekend

Goal difference.

They're above us on goal difference.

Minus 1 v minus 4.

JamesHFC
09-11-2022, 08:50 PM
St johnstone commentators quite excited :) 2-2

that'll be the last kick of the game

Good result for us.

09-11-2022, 08:51 PM

We won't.

HibeeHibernia
09-11-2022, 08:52 PM
hearts fans giving their players a standing ovation at full time at castle greyskull for only being beaten 1-0 tonight, tragic stuff indeed.

09-11-2022, 08:54 PM
They were above us on GD after the weekend

That’s what I get for trying to wipe all knowledge of our last 2 games from my memory 😂

09-11-2022, 08:54 PM
Good result for us.

i'm more concerned that Killie got hammered, just hope they haven't got a winnable game on saturday :greengrin

09-11-2022, 08:56 PM
Killie like Aberdeen are a different team at home.

Let’s see if this team can get a result on a difficult surface.

09-11-2022, 08:56 PM
hearts fans giving their players a standing ovation at full time at castle greyskull for only being beaten 1-0 tonight, tragic stuff indeed.

from the bits i saw they were ok and put the effort in

if that was us i'm sure we would have been doing the same

09-11-2022, 08:57 PM
liverpool/derby playing penalties

Blackburn beat West Ham on penalties.

liverpool/derby playing penalties

Mon the Rams.

HibeeHibernia
09-11-2022, 09:02 PM
from the bits i saw they were ok and put the effort in

if that was us i'm sure we would have been doing the same

aye if it was the rangers team of last season maybe but this current rangers team are their for the taking as livi and st johnstone have proved in recent weeks lol hearts always ****3 the bed in glasgow.

09-11-2022, 09:04 PM
Liverpool win 3-2 on penalties.

09-11-2022, 09:05 PM
liverpool keeper saves three penalties

liverpool go through 3-2

09-11-2022, 09:06 PM
aye if it was the rangers team of last season maybe but this current rangers team are their for the taking as livi and st johnstone have proved in recent weeks lol hearts always ****3 the bed in glasgow.

thank goodness we don't do stuff like that

09-11-2022, 09:07 PM
Arsenal, Spurs and Chelsea all out.

09-11-2022, 09:08 PM

All those defeats that feel like wins can add up. Probably worth an extra few points a season and make all the difference.

HibeeHibernia
thank goodness we don't do stuff like that

I would say our record is far better in glasgow than there's in recent years lol

JamesHFC
Arsenal, Spurs and Chelsea all out.

Good chance for Newcastle to win it if they play their strongest side. With Liverpool's schedule I expect you guys will continue to play the youngsters and get put out eventually. City the obvious favourites with their B team being excellent.

JamesHFC
09-11-2022, 09:09 PM
Moves must be under pressure at West Ham too?

09-11-2022, 09:15 PM
Don’t 😧

Can't play against us anyway

09-11-2022, 09:18 PM
Good chance for Newcastle to win it if they play their strongest side. With Liverpool's schedule I expect you guys will continue to play the youngsters and get put out eventually. City the obvious favourites with their B team being excellent.

Last season was the first time for years that Klopp really tried to win it and did. Will be interesting to see how he makes his selections going forward.

Donegal Hibby
09-11-2022, 09:27 PM
Last season was the first time for years that Klopp really tried to win it and did. Will be interesting to see how he makes his selections going forward.
Your team v my team Newcastle in the final would be some game SH

09-11-2022, 09:28 PM
Your team v my team Newcastle in the final would be some game SH

It certainly would, haven’t met in a final since 74 if my memory serves me right.

Donegal Hibby
09-11-2022, 09:31 PM
It certainly would, haven’t met in a final since 74 if my memory serves me right.
If you remember 74 you must have won :greengrin . I'd love to see Newcastle lift a trophy been following them for years

He's here!
09-11-2022, 09:36 PM
I would say our record is far better in glasgow than there's in recent years lol

It is but you'd think from Neilson's after-match comments tonight that they go through there and boss the Old Firm. Does he really believe the twaddle he comes out with? Delusions of grandeur if so.

09-11-2022, 09:38 PM
If you remember 74 you must have won :greengrin . I'd love to see Newcastle lift a trophy been following them for years

I was 7 at the time we beat Newcastle in FA Cup final, in those days living in England the FA cup final day was a big occasion regardless of who was in it, my Dad always had a few neighbours round to watch it with bevvy and half time sandwiches 😀

HibeeHibernia
09-11-2022, 11:18 PM
It is but you'd think from Neilson's after-match comments tonight that they go through there and boss the Old Firm. Does he really believe the twaddle he comes out with? Delusions of grandeur if so.

very true mate they are as deluded as those muppets up in the north east, i would say we have the best record in glasgow outside the ugly sisters in the last 15 years

JamesHFC
10-11-2022, 12:19 AM
very true mate they are as deluded as those muppets up in the north east, i would say we have the best record in glasgow outside the ugly sisters in the last 15 years

Celtic have only lost 1 of their last 70 home league games against teams other than The Rangers. I hate this league 🤣

HibeeHibernia
10-11-2022, 12:45 PM
Celtic have only lost 1 of their last 70 home league games against teams other than The Rangers. I hate this league 🤣

that is an unreal stat mate hahaha aye it is a shambles this league like the quality seems to be getting worse year upon year also lol celtic and sevco are semi decent and the rest are absolutely bang average this season lol

HibeeHibernia
10-11-2022, 12:47 PM
So are St Johnstone and Ross County, bring them on.

all a will say on that front is thank god we have a month off from our club after Saturday haha

10-11-2022, 06:58 PM
Go on McGinn tonight.

10-11-2022, 07:12 PM
Go on McGinn tonight.

Hope he scores a hat trick in a 4-3 defeat.

10-11-2022, 07:28 PM
Go on McGinn tonight.

Barely touched it so far but neither have Villa really

10-11-2022, 07:38 PM
Mcginn does look to be getting forward a bit more tonight, playing left hand side of midfield potentially

10-11-2022, 07:39 PM
Two terrible teams to be fair.

10-11-2022, 07:41 PM
Two terrible teams to be fair.

It is pretty grim viewing so far.

10-11-2022, 07:42 PM
Man utd are utter dug*****

10-11-2022, 07:45 PM
This game would get fitba stopped.

10-11-2022, 08:03 PM
It's worse than watching us

Highlight of the game was a corner

10-11-2022, 08:05 PM
Man utd are utter dug*****

Villa are even worse. A lot worse

10-11-2022, 08:08 PM
1-0 Villa

10-11-2022, 08:08 PM
Villa about to do the double??

10-11-2022, 08:09 PM

Yeah and they are winning

Edit no for long lol

10-11-2022, 08:10 PM
Boom! That should help the game.

10-11-2022, 08:10 PM
1-1

10-11-2022, 08:11 PM
:partyhibb

Quite fancy Man u for a europa league place this year though

Yeah and they are winning

Edit no for long lol

10-11-2022, 08:17 PM

Given that first half, not sure how you could pick a team worse than the other? Toss a coin?

Turned it off at half time. Can't believe been two goals since.

10-11-2022, 08:19 PM
Given that first half, not sure how you could pick a team worse than the other? Toss a coin?

Turned it off at half time. Can't believe been two goals since.

Merely because the 90% of the game was played in the villa half.

10-11-2022, 08:22 PM
Is this the same match?

HibeeHibernia
10-11-2022, 08:26 PM
searching mcginns name on twitter isn't pretty reading lol they don't half hate him these days

10-11-2022, 08:29 PM
What a half!

10-11-2022, 08:30 PM
It is pretty grim viewing so far.

Things seem to have improved a tad!😀

10-11-2022, 08:30 PM
searching mcginns name on twitter isn't pretty reading lol they don't half hate him these days

That's awrite

He's a scottish cup winning legend that played his part in knocking Hearts out along the way , Infact we knocked Hearts out 2 years on the spin :cb

HibeeHibernia
10-11-2022, 08:32 PM
That's awrite

He's a scottish cup winning legend that played his part in knocking Hearts out along the way , Infact we knocked Hearts out 2 years on the spin :cb

that's true mate who cares what villa fans think i mean look at the colour of their strips it always going to end like this anyway haha if ron signs him in the summer all will be forgotten

Donegal Hibby
10-11-2022, 08:35 PM
When's the draw for the next round done?

cameronw-hfc
10-11-2022, 08:37 PM

It's a shame but he's now been played in almost every role at CM and he's still not doing it. One of the more baffling situations, we all know how good he can be, but he's a shadow of that at Villa currently.

10-11-2022, 08:38 PM
A couple of goals and they'll be promoting him for the Ballon d'or award.

HibeeHibernia
10-11-2022, 08:39 PM
When's the draw for the next round done?

after this game mate

cameronw-hfc
10-11-2022, 08:40 PM

Mcginn doesn't score goals at clubs level lol. Be waiting a while for those goals

HibeeHibernia
It's a shame but he's now been played in almost every role at CM and he's still not doing it. One of the more baffling situations, we all know how good he can be, but he's a shadow of that at Villa currently.

aye they have him all over the shop mate its mental considering when you see how good he does with the national team, it looks like he needs a rest aswell looks burned out lol

Incredible stuff

HibeeHibernia
10-11-2022, 08:41 PM

fans are fickle as well we know but it does seem they have a deep hatred for him now like lol can see him leaving in the summer

HibeeHibernia
10-11-2022, 08:42 PM
a game of two halves if ever there has been one lol

Donegal Hibby
10-11-2022, 08:44 PM
after this game mate
Cheers buddy 👍

cameronw-hfc
10-11-2022, 08:45 PM
aye they have him all over the shop mate its mental considering when you see how good he does with the national team, it looks like he needs a rest aswell looks burned out lol

That's what I think. I see him weekly for Villa and he's been murder for about a year, but it's a year when he's started almost every game int and club level. Needs a break.

10-11-2022, 08:45 PM
Apart from 2 sloppy goals given away, Man U have been very good this half, that Garnacho is a real hot prospect.

10-11-2022, 08:46 PM
:partyhibb

What a team. 🇾🇪

cameronw-hfc
10-11-2022, 08:46 PM
fans are fickle as well we know but it does seem they have a deep hatred for him now like lol can see him leaving in the summer

We don't hate him. Villa fans love Mcginn, but it's the standard of oerfonabces the last 12 months have been painful to watch. He gets so much stick because he's club captain and agent had a good game at club level for nearly a year.

10-11-2022, 08:49 PM
Man u must be happy getting revenge for the battering at Villa park.

Until they draw City away soon.

10-11-2022, 08:52 PM
McTominaaaaaaaay!!

United just showing off now.

HibeeHibernia
10-11-2022, 08:53 PM
That's what I think. I see him weekly for Villa and he's been murder for about a year, but it's a year when he's started almost every game int and club level. Needs a break.

exactly him and mcgregor of celtic haven't stopped kicking a ball in years, you don't start being a bad player overnight i am sure after a rest he will come good again villa have unrealistic expectations of where they should be aswell lol they've done nothing decades haha

HibeeHibernia
10-11-2022, 08:55 PM
We don't hate him. Villa fans love Mcginn, but it's the standard of oerfonabces the last 12 months have been painful to watch. He gets so much stick because he's club captain and agent had a good game at club level for nearly a year.

i agree with all of that and i would also add i do think had he been english instead of scottish he wouldn't be getting half the stick he is getting lol

10-11-2022, 08:56 PM
Man u must be happy getting revenge for the battering at Villa park.

Until they draw City away soon.

Those 2 things aren't related.

10-11-2022, 08:57 PM
Full time Manchester Utd 4-2 Aston Villa

Donegal Hibby
10-11-2022, 08:58 PM
Home tie for Newcastle please 🏁🏁🏁

10-11-2022, 09:00 PM
Full time Manchester Utd 4-2 Aston Villa

Garnacho looks like a gem of a player

10-11-2022, 09:01 PM

football fans are fickle. They used to adore him.

HibeeHibernia
10-11-2022, 09:02 PM
football fans are fickle. They used to adore him.

aye we are all a bunch of roasters mate lol

HibeeHibernia
10-11-2022, 09:05 PM
Home tie for Newcastle please 🏁🏁🏁

it will be mental watching the magpies lift silverware soon mate lol if a club's fans deserved a trophy day then they're certainly up there

Donegal Hibby
10-11-2022, 09:10 PM
it will be mental watching the magpies lift silverware soon mate lol if a club's fans deserved a trophy day then they're certainly up there
Waiting years for it , came close a few times. Fans are great and deserve some success soon hopefully.

cameronw-hfc
10-11-2022, 09:26 PM
i agree with all of that and i would also add i do think had he been english instead of scottish he wouldn't be getting half the stick he is getting lol

The amount of criticism he's getting is mainly due to the captaincy. Nobody thought giving him the armband was a good call, especially as Mings is the epitome of a captain and is adored at Villa by all, so stripping him, to give it to a struggling Mcginn just made things all the nastier.

Hopefully Emery gives it back to Mings or Martinez and let's Mcginn focus on himself for a while and get back to his best.

HibeeHibernia
10-11-2022, 09:27 PM
Waiting years for it , came close a few times. Fans are great and deserve some success soon hopefully.

couldn't agree more mate

Donegal Hibby
10-11-2022, 09:41 PM
Home tie to Bournemouth . Happy with that 🏁🏁

10-11-2022, 09:42 PM
City vs Liverpool

10-11-2022, 09:49 PM
Last 16 draw;

Wolves v Gillingham
Southampton v Lincoln
Blackburn v Nottingham Forest
Newcastle v Bournemouth
Manchester City v Liverpool
Manchester Utd v Burnley
MK Dons v Leicester
Charlton v Brighton

11-11-2022, 09:16 AM
Last 16 draw;

Wolves v Gillingham
Southampton v Lincoln
Blackburn v Nottingham Forest
Newcastle v Bournemouth
Manchester City v Liverpool
Manchester Utd v Burnley
MK Dons v Leicester
Charlton v Brighton

Liverpool must feel cursed. They drew Real Madrid in the Champions League and Man City away in the League Cup.

11-11-2022, 11:06 AM
Liverpool must feel cursed. They drew Real Madrid in the Champions League and Man City away in the League Cup.

they’ll probably win them both

11-11-2022, 12:11 PM

Shame. :tee hee:

11-11-2022, 12:29 PM
Man u with another easy tie.

I mean they don't win much but don't half get some right assistance with draws. 😉

Donegal Hibby
11-11-2022, 01:16 PM

I mean they don't win much but don't half get some right assistance with draws. 😉
Don't worry about them mate , Newcastle will easily the care of them in the next round 🏁🏁😉

11-11-2022, 01:52 PM

Burnley will beat them mate. :greengrin

11-11-2022, 06:57 PM
Good goal from Ayr to go 1 up against Hamilton

Donegal Hibby
11-11-2022, 07:01 PM
Birmingham v Sunderland skysports main event . Come on the blues

11-11-2022, 07:17 PM
Good goal from Ayr to go 1 up against Hamilton

Been an a write game so far.
How easy did the striker make his goal

11-11-2022, 07:19 PM
Good goal for Hamilton not given....over the line but no VAR!!!

11-11-2022, 07:28 PM
Birmingham v Sunderland skysports main event . Come on the blues

The Letterkenny Magpies SC hate the Mackems !!:greengrin

Some very good young talent in this game.
Hannibal is World Cup bound with the Carthage Eagles.
Tunisia is one i hope do ok, having visited the Country many times.
Them and Aushibernian :greengrin

Donegal Hibby
11-11-2022, 07:29 PM
Birmingham No .6 "Hannibal " on loan from man United , 19 year old .Poor enough game so far still 0-0

Renfrew_Hibby
11-11-2022, 07:33 PM
Good goal for Hamilton not given....over the line but no VAR!!!

It doesn't require var. Just simple goal line technology.

Donegal Hibby
11-11-2022, 07:33 PM
1-0 to Sunderland ex hearts player Ellis Simms

11-11-2022, 07:44 PM
It doesn't require var. Just simple goal line technology.

Well yeah OK....just making the point that VAR has rightly been slaughtered but would have been beneficial here although no chance of having it or anything like it in the Scottish Championship....

Donegal Hibby
11-11-2022, 07:49 PM
The Letterkenny Magpies SC hate the Mackems !!:greengrin

Some very good young talent in this game.
Hannibal is World Cup bound with the Carthage Eagles.
Tunisia is one i hope do ok, having visited the Country many times.
Them and Aushibernian :greengrin
Sunderland are the English hertz :greengrin. Hannibal was born in France I noticed looks a good player though needs a haircut .Don't know much about Tunisia Mick though I'm definitely picking Australia as one of my two world cup teams 🇦🇺

HibeeHibernia
11-11-2022, 08:16 PM
2-0 sunderland what a goal btw

HibeeHibernia
11-11-2022, 08:18 PM
Sunderland are the English hertz :greengrin. Hannibal was born in France I noticed looks a good player though needs a haircut .Don't know much about Tunisia Mick though I'm definitely picking Australia as one of my two world cup teams 🇦🇺

can we call them the english hertz with one of our own at the helm though haha

JammyDoidger
11-11-2022, 08:23 PM
2-0 sunderland what a goal btw

Diallo ex hun.

11-11-2022, 08:27 PM
Hamilton get back into it 2-2

then gift a dafty penalty minute or so later 2-3 Ayr

HibeeHibernia
11-11-2022, 08:35 PM
Diallo ex hun.

thought a recognised him mate lol

Donegal Hibby
11-11-2022, 08:45 PM
Yasss come on the blues :greengrin

11-11-2022, 08:59 PM
Three ex SPFL players on the scoresheet at Brum

HibeeHibernia
11-11-2022, 09:01 PM
Three ex SPFL players on the scoresheet at Brum

a thought our league was league 2 level according to those south of the border

Donegal Hibby
11-11-2022, 09:11 PM
Birmingham should have had a penalty and deserved at least a draw . Jammy hertz mackems :grr:

HibeeHibernia
11-11-2022, 09:13 PM
Birmingham should have had a penalty and deserved at least a draw . Jammy hertz mackems :grr:

that was a stonewaller mate eh mental how he never gave that but gave a free kick for a very similar challenge straight after it

12-11-2022, 10:33 AM
Wouldn't be surprised to see the Huns drop points again today. Saints been really good at home this season.

12-11-2022, 10:37 AM
1-0 Killie

12-11-2022, 10:42 AM
1-0 Killie

Doesn't kick off till 3.😁

12-11-2022, 11:07 AM
1-0 Killie

Johnson oot!

12-11-2022, 11:17 AM
1-0 Killie

Get him out!

12-11-2022, 11:26 AM
Get him out!

Has to be our worst ever manager? Even Butcher didn't concede more than three hours before kick off. Another lower English league dud 😡

12-11-2022, 11:34 AM
Rangers fans belting out Rule Britannia after the piper stopped playing. What a very weird fanbase.

1-0 Killie

2-0 Killie.

One of the best young strikers in Europe getting the 2nd.

Donegal Hibby
Get him out!
How we playing ? Any sign of a equaliser yet ?

12-11-2022, 11:35 AM
How we playing ? Any sign of a equaliser yet ?

We haven't turned up yet.