View Full Version : Match Updates 2022-23 season non-Hibs games thread
21-08-2022, 12:31 PM
Eh? Hearts at Celtic Park is one of the most one sided fixtures of the last decade in the SPL. Celtic regularly pump them there, and will again today.
Thought that was a strange post too.
21-08-2022, 12:38 PM
Thought that was a strange post too.
Never realised it was at Celtc park!
JamesHFC
21-08-2022, 12:39 PM
Hearts team to face celtic today.
Gordon, Atkinson, Sibbick, Rowles, Cochrane, Forrest, Haring, Halliday, GMS, Boyce, Ginnelly
Celtic should pump them.
Now hearing Gordon is injured.. back problem.
21-08-2022, 12:43 PM
Really wanting Celtic to give them an absolute gubbing today. I've never known a club to have such a bloody high opinion of themselves without ever doing anything to back it up.
21-08-2022, 01:07 PM
Really wanting Celtic to give them an absolute gubbing today. I've never known a club to have such a bloody high opinion of themselves without ever doing anything to back it up.
Hearts throwing the towel in against Celtic today, rested half the first XI, even better chance of getting pumped.
21-08-2022, 01:07 PM
Gordon out. Hearts will get pumped today.
21-08-2022, 01:08 PM
Hearts throwing the towel in against Celtic today, rested half the first XI, even better chance of getting pumped.
Keeping men fit for their glorious European run?
21-08-2022, 01:14 PM
Surely a 6 pointer in their race for the title today though?
21-08-2022, 01:18 PM
Surely a 6 pointer in their race for the title today though?
Aye but world domination is a marathon not a sprint.
21-08-2022, 01:22 PM
Aye but world domination is a marathon not a sprint.
You're right- they're probably looking at the bigger picture as winning the Europa league would get them straight into the CL group stages as a top seed next season!
21-08-2022, 01:23 PM
I can see why they have done this They were never going to take anything from Celtic Park today imo
Group stages of Europe is where the money is so being only 2 1 down with second leg at home why not keep some key players fresh and give that a go
21-08-2022, 01:24 PM
Resting their best players in the league for their European campaign, it’s what all the top sides do😏
21-08-2022, 01:29 PM
It’s what big teams do. Like lying about your stadium capacity to pretend it’s bigger than your rivals. We wouldn’t understand.
21-08-2022, 01:31 PM
You're right- they're probably looking at the bigger picture as winning the Europa league would get them straight into the CL group stages as a top seed next season!
Yup. May as well start measuring up new curtains for the Gorgie Suite.
21-08-2022, 01:33 PM
The Chelsea keeper. :greengrin
21-08-2022, 01:34 PM
Let’s hope so.
21-08-2022, 01:34 PM
good stuff from mendy 1-0 the good guys
The Chelsea keeper. :greengrin
A howler.
21-08-2022, 01:37 PM
2-0 Leeds
21-08-2022, 01:37 PM
2-0 Leeds.
Fantastic stuff.
21-08-2022, 01:38 PM
lovely header 2-0 the good guys
Not to mention, Sibbick, Halliday and Mackay-Steven in. Couldn't decide between Celtic -2 or Celtic -3 so stuck a couple of quid on both.
Now hearing Gordon is injured.. back problem.Oh dear. He is getting on a bit.
Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk
21-08-2022, 01:43 PM
Oh dear. He is getting on a bit.
He should pack it in and replace Levein as the BBC resident jambo.
21-08-2022, 01:45 PM
if leeds can hold on until HT they will have a great chance of at least a point :)
He should pack it in and replace Levein as the BBC resident jambo.That'd be my advice too. During his first sessions as a pundit he had such a riddy cos he was "on the telly" he was almost maroon but he speaks well on the game. Better than Craigy "ain't I funny" Boy.
21-08-2022, 01:46 PM
That'd be my advice too. During his first sessions as a pundit he had such a riddy cos he was "on the telly" he was almost maroon but he speaks well on the game. Better than Craigy "ain't I funny" Boy.
Gordon is even more dour than Levein
Gordon is even more dour than LeveinYeah, but he doesn't think he's a stand-up comedian and seems to enjoy attacking play.
21-08-2022, 01:49 PM
Richard Gordon yet again wanting a wee dig at Bushiri to perpetuate the discussion around him - well done Michael Stewart for clamping him into silence with the rule book on red cards👍
21-08-2022, 01:56 PM
HT West ham 0 Brighton 1
21-08-2022, 02:01 PM
15 years since heartz last won a league game at parkhead, they've won two LC and one SC games though
21-08-2022, 02:02 PM
Is celtc game on sky or bt. :aok:
Neither.
neither
IPTV is the way to go
21-08-2022, 02:03 PM
15 years since heartz last won a league game at parkhead, they've won two LC and one SC games though
Last 25 games Celtic Hearts at CP, 22W 3D 0L. Absolute embarrassment.
21-08-2022, 02:05 PM
Last 25 games Celtic Hearts at CP, 22W 3D 0L. Absolute embarrassment.
i'll have a more detailed look later, leeds v chelsea game is my priority just now :greengrin
Good run by Halliday, Boyce wants far too much time and shots is blocked.
Hearts keeper almost does a Mendy.
21-08-2022, 02:15 PM
1-0 sellick
21-08-2022, 02:15 PM
That’s hearts goalie is murder. They’re a craig gordon injury away from being a poor side
1st of several. This could be a confidence sapper for midweek.
21-08-2022, 02:18 PM
BT Sport don't cover Scottish football anymore so it would never be on there but the only reason it's on today is because Hearts played on Thursday night otherwise it would have been on yesterday at 3pm.
21-08-2022, 02:20 PM
Heard Stewart say on the radio sibbick has not been picking up his man again, common theme during the week. If he’s their best back up centre half they will be in bother this season.
21-08-2022, 02:21 PM
I've just listened to 15 mins of drivel on Sportsound from Michael Strewart Robbie this an Robbie that, you would think they were Real Madrid.
21-08-2022, 02:26 PM
3-0 Leeds
21-08-2022, 02:27 PM
get in 3-0 the good guys
He's here!
21-08-2022, 02:28 PM
Not to mention, Sibbick, Halliday and Mackay-Steven in. Couldn't decide between Celtic -2 or Celtic -3 so stuck a couple of quid on both.
None of these guys will be seriously 'injured' if at all. The Euro tie comes first and Hearts will resting them while privately accepting defeat today.
21-08-2022, 02:30 PM
get in 3-0 the good guys
That’s some pumping tbh. Couldn’t happen to a nicer club Mind you.:agree:
21-08-2022, 02:30 PM
heading for leeds biggest win against chelsea for 29 years, interestingly leeds have never beaten chelsea in a cup game but they're still 40 v 37 wins ahead
21-08-2022, 02:34 PM
That’s some pumping tbh. Couldn’t happen to a nicer club Mind you.:agree:
always nice watching Chelsea get beat, from any team :agree:
21-08-2022, 02:41 PM
always nice watching Chelsea get beat, from any team :agree:
If James could get a couple of consolation goals, I wouldn’t be upset from a fantasy perspective but the score is definitely pleasing!
21-08-2022, 02:42 PM
Koulibaly off.
21-08-2022, 02:43 PM
surprised koulibaly took so long to get his 2nd booking
21-08-2022, 02:44 PM
This is like a training game for Celtic.
Still 1-0, but could be anything
21-08-2022, 02:45 PM
Based on how mediocre Sevco have looked so far, the league will be over by Feb or March.
21-08-2022, 02:45 PM
heading for leeds biggest win against chelsea for 29 years, interestingly leeds have never beaten chelsea in a cup game but they're still 40 v 37 wins ahead
Does that mean Leeds are a bigger club than Chelsea. :greengrin
21-08-2022, 02:47 PM
If James could get a couple of consolation goals, I wouldn’t be upset from a fantasy perspective but the score is definitely pleasing!
not much chance of that, in any game :cb
21-08-2022, 02:47 PM
Does that mean Leeds are a bigger club than Chelsea. :greengrin
just means we own them again
until the return at stamford bridge anyway :)
21-08-2022, 02:48 PM
HT Sellick 1 Heartz 0
down south it's West ham 0 Brighton 2
JamesHFC
21-08-2022, 02:50 PM
HT Sellick 1 Heartz 0
down south it's West ham 0 Brighton 2
West Ham having a horrible start to the season.
21-08-2022, 02:50 PM
28% Hearts possession.
21-08-2022, 02:51 PM
Tuchel looks upset :greengrin
Hearts lucky to not be further behind.
If they do manage to stay in it and somehow get a late equaliser they of course won't be doing any celebrating.
21-08-2022, 02:53 PM
Tuchel looks upset :greengrin
Genuinely wouldn't surprise if Chelsea implode this season. Tuchels behavour last week was so odd. Great result for Leeds
21-08-2022, 02:58 PM
West Ham having a horrible start to the season.
Holding up the league table
21-08-2022, 03:00 PM
Genuinely wouldn't surprise if Chelsea implode this season. Tuchels behavour last week was so odd. Great result for Leeds
he's quite scary, passionate, but scary :greengrin
21-08-2022, 03:23 PM
heartz are not out of this yet
21-08-2022, 03:25 PM
Holding up the league table
No wins in 3 games; no goals scored in 3 games. They're where they deserve to be.
Shocking.
21-08-2022, 03:26 PM
Saudi Arabia v Abu Dhabi, sorry Newcastle v City, about to kick off
21-08-2022, 03:27 PM
This is not a particularly good Celtic team.
Very pedestrian in midfield.
21-08-2022, 03:33 PM
Chelsea looked great against Spurs.
21-08-2022, 03:34 PM
Decent example today of hearts not having a big enough squad to cope with league games and European games.
21-08-2022, 03:35 PM
Chelsea looked great against Spurs.
They did
21-08-2022, 03:47 PM
didn't watch the first half but cetic have been poor here
heartz down to 10
21-08-2022, 03:47 PM
Hearts down to ten. Cochrane off
21-08-2022, 03:49 PM
Hearts down to nine. Sibbick off :greengrin
21-08-2022, 03:50 PM
Must be what all big sides do!
Copying Sevco again 🙄
oh jeez first the big buns and now the diets, they just have to emulate their big cousins don't they
21-08-2022, 03:51 PM
They call me yellow mellow!!:faf::faf:
21-08-2022, 03:52 PM
good save jamboids keeper
Sibbick should be fined two weeks' wages for that, what a clown when on a yellow card.
2 0 sellik
2-0 90+ 2
it was really 90 + 3 but, well you know
Copying Sevco again 🙄
Letting in an injury time goal too. 😂
JamesHFC
21-08-2022, 03:56 PM
Win against St Mirren sees us go above that lot next Saturday.
Lendo
21-08-2022, 03:57 PM
Win against St Mirren sees us go above that lot next Saturday.
Already looking forward to watching the video of our 90+2 goal filmed by someone in the St Mirren end.
21-08-2022, 04:00 PM
0 shots on target from hearts and some of their fans saying they’re proud of the performance
21-08-2022, 04:01 PM
That's two defeats in a row Hearts fans are giving themselves a pat on the back for conveniently forgetting that they're losing games of football.
Toon 1 City 1 after var review. Linesman had ridiculously chalked it off initially
5 yellows, 2 reds …. 2 nil defeat …… sounds like a team under real pressure to me. :greengrin
21-08-2022, 04:04 PM
2 players sent off, it's what big teams do! :greengrin
21-08-2022, 04:09 PM
2-1 Toon
21-08-2022, 04:09 PM
Putting aside Clancy's allegiance to that bunch of smelly rats he is symptomatic of Scottish referees who don't recognise that our players have been to Switzerland on Thursday representing Scottish teams in Europe and will be struggling at the end of a game with fatigue and therefore be later with challenges. But matter as long as the status quo continues **** the rest.
Jambo tosser arguing that referees should make allowances for our Scottish heroes in Europe. Unbelievable.:rolleyes:
21-08-2022, 04:12 PM
2-1 Toon
Decent watch so far.
Rumble de Thump
21-08-2022, 04:13 PM
"Hearts have been good," says Michael Stewart..."You've got to give Hearts a lot of credit". Zero shots on target.
21-08-2022, 04:14 PM
Putting aside Clancy's allegiance to that bunch of smelly rats he is symptomatic of Scottish referees who don't recognise that our players have been to Switzerland on Thursday representing Scottish teams in Europe and will be struggling at the end of a game with fatigue and therefore be later with challenges. But matter as long as the status quo continues **** the rest.
Jambo tosser arguing that referees should make allowances for our Scottish heroes in Europe. Unbelievable.:rolleyes:
He’s also missing the fact that only 4 who started todays game started Thursdays game :greengrin
21-08-2022, 04:15 PM
Scottish heroes in Europe? Did I miss that mob winning another World War?
"Hearts have been good," says Michael Stewart..."You've got to give Hearts a lot of credit". Zero shots on target.
I switched off when he said that, staggering revisionism from a game where Celtic were under no pressure except for 10 minutes at the beginning of the 2nd half.
As someone upthread says, this tells you Hearts will struggle with the schedule - their second string is dugmeat, and more amusingly, two of their first picks are out of the next league game.
Decent watch so far.
They are a very different animal under Eddie Howe....
He certainly follows the party line these days.
21-08-2022, 04:17 PM
Scottish heroes in Europe? Did I miss that mob winning another World War?
Apparently they are about to re-take Mariupol...
LewysGot2
21-08-2022, 04:19 PM
Both establishment clubs with 2 sending offs each?
Wow.
I know, I know...the Tribute Act are part of the establishment, too. But they're not cardigan wearing, bungalow bairns with photos of Lizzie Regina in their lounges 😉
21-08-2022, 04:22 PM
They actually inhabit a different world, f****** weirdos
Imagine celebrating a 2-0 defeat but a good performance. (Wasn't even particularly good, poor in 1st half and lucky only to be 1 down. Improved in 2nd half). Plenty of them happy with the outcome.
https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/197482-official-celtic-v-heart-of-midlothian-match-thread/page/28/
SideBurns
21-08-2022, 04:26 PM
Smashing double at the cream cookies that would've been. Huns/ funny wee Diet version both reduced to 9 men.
Less 'Hello, Hello' more 'Cheerio, Cheerio'!
21-08-2022, 04:27 PM
He’s also missing the fact that only 4 who started todays game started Thursdays game :greengrin
Robbie Replay gets it wrong again.
21-08-2022, 04:30 PM
i'd take issue with the sparryheid calling supporters of another team rats :greengrin
21-08-2022, 04:35 PM
After all the Hearts fans giving it the big one yesterday about us celebrating our 2-2 draw it’s hilarious how well they’re taking getting beat 2-0.
phoenixfire
21-08-2022, 04:38 PM
After all the Hearts fans giving it the big one yesterday about us celebrating our 2-2 draw it’s hilarious how well they’re taking getting beat 2-0.
It's a Big club thing I think ?:faf:
21-08-2022, 04:39 PM
Imagine celebrating a 2-0 defeat but a good performance. (Wasn't even particularly good, poor in 1st half and lucky only to be 1 down. Improved in 2nd half). Plenty of them happy with the outcome.
https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/197482-official-celtic-v-heart-of-midlothian-match-thread/page/28/
I’d rather celebrate a draw that has been rescued deep into injury time (something I’ve been told repeatedly I’m not allowed to do in the last couple of weeks) than celebrate a 0-2 defeat without a shot on target.
21-08-2022, 04:44 PM
3-1 Toon
What a free kick that was.
Wow!
Wow. Trippier FK 3-1 Newcastle
Broxburn Greens
Neilson saying it “Feels like a win” 😂😂😂
Thing is loads of them will lap that up… Had LJ said something similar I’d hope we would far less impressed…
21-08-2022, 04:45 PM
What a free kick that was.
Fabulous, really really unstoppable
21-08-2022, 04:45 PM
Thing is loads of them will lap that up… Had LJ said something similar I’d hope we would far less impressed…
Got to love ‘money spinners’ positivity
21-08-2022, 04:46 PM
Did he actually say that? :faf:
21-08-2022, 04:46 PM
Wye aye man....
21-08-2022, 04:48 PM
Newcastle United will be challenging for major honours in the next couple of years.
21-08-2022, 04:49 PM
Gunners skooshing the league
21-08-2022, 04:50 PM
after laughing at us for celebrating a 95th minute equaliser in a derby ffs 😂
21-08-2022, 04:51 PM
Surely no?
21-08-2022, 04:52 PM
Haaland scores, and then misses a brilliant chance minutes later
he will be pleased his favourites beat chelsea earlier ;)
21-08-2022, 04:53 PM
Haaland is a robot
21-08-2022, 04:54 PM
3-3
21-08-2022, 04:55 PM
3-3 Silva
Broxburn Greens
21-08-2022, 04:56 PM
Surely no?
Could be a parody account to be honest… Maybe jumped in a bit quick… Still funny though 😂😂
21-08-2022, 04:58 PM
I suppose he wants credit for picking a weakened team which ultimately earned them an honourable defeat. In effect he had conceded the game before it started. The manner of Celtic’s stroll in the park win and the disarray of their yellow and red cards farce reflects badly on him and a draw or defeat in their European return match will undoubtedly get the more astute and less patient Jambos baying for blood.
He's here!
21-08-2022, 05:00 PM
Newcastle United will be challenging for major honours in the next couple of years.
They've got Man City-style Saudi billions now haven't they? I'd forgotten about that.
21-08-2022, 05:02 PM
Could be a parody account to be honest… Maybe jumped in a bit quick… Still funny though 😂😂
Everything they do is a parody 🤣
21-08-2022, 05:03 PM
I suppose he wants credit for picking a weakened team which ultimately earned them an honourable defeat. In effect he had conceded the game before it started. The manner of Celtic’s stroll in the park win and the disarray of their yellow and red cards farce reflects badly on him and a draw or defeat in their European return match will undoubtedly get the more astute and less patient Jambos baying for blood.
exactly. He’s thrown a match that he could, conceivably, have got a result in.
absolutely nothing honourable about that.
21-08-2022, 05:06 PM
Really backs up his big team mentality , don’t celebrate a draw but treat a 2-0 defeat like a win . That makes a lot of sense ya hertz ****
21-08-2022, 05:07 PM
Almost an exact replica of the Lundstrom tackle in the Newcastle game.
Ref gives a red card.
VAR ask him to have another look.
Downgraded to yellow.
Newcastle down to 10 men Trippier sent off - overturned by VAR.
VAR over turn a red card for a similar scenario to the Huns first yesterday. Makes it all the sweeter. Get it up them
Helensburghhibs
Newcastle down to 10 men Trippier sent off - overturned by VAR.
Correct decision... Yellow all day, carbon copy of lunstroms. No chance even with var that Willie collum admits he is wrong though 😂🤣
Helensburghhibs
21-08-2022, 05:09 PM
The one obvious thing will be that motd won't spend the next 3 months talking about corruption around the decision like sportscene will up here
21-08-2022, 05:15 PM
So have Hearts conceded the title today?
😂😂😂
Did he say that? That cements it then, celebrating a defeat.
I remember them celebrating a 2-1 defeat to Celtic in the cup final a few years ago. Edouard got 2 after the s**t Jack Sparrow had got Hearts' consolation winner.
21-08-2022, 05:23 PM
The one obvious thing will be that motd won't spend the next 3 months talking about corruption around the decision like sportscene will up here
They probably should though, ref is having a shocker.
Helensburghhibs
21-08-2022, 05:31 PM
They probably should though, ref is having a shocker.
Should they though? What does it achieve. People tuning in would rather hear the positives such as our 1st and rangers 2nd goals. It's called talking up your game and selling it as a positive. I would suggest that England have it down to an art
21-08-2022, 05:32 PM
That is painfully entitled and reeks of bigteamism, even from that mob. What a crock of *****.
LewysGot2
21-08-2022, 05:34 PM
3-3 NU and MC
Looked like the referee was going to add on 100% more additional time there 😄
21-08-2022, 05:41 PM
3-3 NU and MC
I wouldn’t have complained. Was a great game!
21-08-2022, 05:46 PM
They must have got three points then
21-08-2022, 05:56 PM
😂😂😂
Did he say that? That cements it then, celebrating a defeat.
I remember them celebrating a 2-1 defeat to Celtic in the cup final a few years ago. Edouard got 2 after the s**t Jack Sparrow had got Hearts' consolation winner.
indeed, I remember it well. The lone clapper on the plaza
Green Reaper
21-08-2022, 05:58 PM
So have Hearts conceded the title today?
No, I think they said it feels like they won the title today, it’s a big team thing so way beyond my understanding. 😬
21-08-2022, 05:58 PM
Should they though? What does it achieve. People tuning in would rather hear the positives such as our 1st and rangers 2nd goals. It's called talking up your game and selling it as a positive. I would suggest that England have it down to an art
Giving refs a free pass is not a great idea. They should be put under the spotlight as much as players and managers.
3-3 NU and MC
NUFC Kickback slagging citeh.net for celebrating a draw. 😀
21-08-2022, 06:02 PM
Exactly right, we aren't alone of course but Scottish fans in general seem to relish in berating our game as opposed to promoting it.
21-08-2022, 06:03 PM
3-3 NU and MC
Would have been correct too, lots of time wasting there from Newcastle......
Daniel 1875
21-08-2022, 06:11 PM
Josh Doig is on the bench for Verona for the first time this evening against Bologna. It’s live on BT Sport at 19:45
LewysGot2
21-08-2022, 06:24 PM
NUFC Kickback slagging citeh.net for celebrating a draw. 😀
Have they got permission from Sickback to celebrate?
21-08-2022, 06:27 PM
After Hearts fans are celebrating a defeat where they had no shots on target, I think i can see why Hearts fans have great difficulty relating to us celebrating a late equaliser.
For late equalisers you need to plant a shot on target.
They just wouldn't understand
Have they got permission from Sickback to celebrate?
Not yet, it's in lockdown due to the number on there celebrating a respectable 31% possession, 0 shots on target, only 0-2 defeat.
21-08-2022, 06:51 PM
Lille 0 PSG 1, missed the time but i think it was under 10 seconds
8 seconds given
phoenixfire
21-08-2022, 07:07 PM
After Hearts fans are celebrating a defeat where they had no shots on target, I think i can see why Hearts fans have great difficulty relating to us celebrating a late equaliser.
Seem to remember one of there managers saying 'if there had been no goals they would have got a draw think it was against Celtic too ! Anyone remember that? They thought he was a master tactician too:lolyam:
21-08-2022, 07:32 PM
Just had a look at arsenals next few fixtures and all winnable games untill a testing October.
It's been an exciting first few weeks in the premier so far with more drama tomorrow night no doubt.
phoenixfire
21-08-2022, 07:41 PM
Just had a look at arsenals next few fixtures and all winnable games untill a testing October.
It's been an exciting first few weeks in the premier so far with more drama tomorrow night no doubt.
Liverpool 3-0 I think ,would be surprised if there was a couple of sending offs the way this weekends going:greengrin
21-08-2022, 07:44 PM
Lille 0 PSG 4 at halftime. Mbappe Neymar and Messi on irresistible form against the champions just a couple of seasons ago.
21-08-2022, 07:49 PM
Lille 0 PSG 4 at halftime. Mbappe Neymar and Messi on irresistible form against the champions just a couple of seasons ago.
Am sure Lille will be celebrating at the end, it's how the biggliest teams do it afterall
davy67 +
21-08-2022, 09:38 PM
Barcelona starting to run riot now , 1-4
21-08-2022, 10:26 PM
So that's PSG started with a 5-0, a 5-2 and a 7-1 win in their first three games. Some stunning play between the front three tonight.
Accordinging to some of them we are paperibg over the cracks and once injuries etc kick in we are relegation fodder. This is down to our 3 last kick of the ball equalisers!
22-08-2022, 07:22 AM
Correct decision... Yellow all day, carbon copy of lunstroms. No chance even with var that Willie collum admits he is wrong though 😂🤣
Not for me. Tripper is off the ground and the tackle was reckless.
Really wanted the ref to have the baws to stick by his decision.
22-08-2022, 06:23 PM
Ronaldo and Maguire on the bench, Liverpool should be to strong for united.
22-08-2022, 06:39 PM
Just seen Chris Maguire has been suspended.
The 33-year-old, who started his career at Aberdeen and had a brief spell on loan at Kilmarnock before leaving Scottish football in 2011, is alleged to have placed 52 bets on football matches between March 2017 and February this year.
22-08-2022, 06:50 PM
Just seen Chris Maguire has been suspended.
The 33-year-old, who started his career at Aberdeen and had a brief spell on loan at Kilmarnock before leaving Scottish football in 2011, is alleged to have placed 52 bets on football matches between March 2017 and February this year.
Sam Parkin who does a football league podcast i listened to, was scathing about Maguires personality on his show a few years ago. It seemed a bit random and unreferenced, made me think there must have been some history between them, but maybe Maguire is just a bit dodgy.
HendoDelivered
22-08-2022, 06:54 PM
Cmon Liverpool!
22-08-2022, 07:15 PM
1-0 Manchester Utd
Booooooooooom!
Outstanding so far!
22-08-2022, 07:15 PM
1-0 Man Utd
22-08-2022, 07:16 PM
1-0 Manchester Utd
Booooooooooom!
Outstanding so far!
Boooo
22-08-2022, 07:17 PM
Fully deserved so far.
22-08-2022, 07:17 PM
Trent Alexander Arnold a real weak link in that Liverpool defence. Too easy getting in behind him
22-08-2022, 07:18 PM
Great control by Sancho, well deserved to be honest
Not kicked a ball in the premier league until that moment. Took it well.
Man U are like a different team from last week, at it from the get go, I think the manager has made them have a long hard look at themselves, individually very good players but not as a team.
22-08-2022, 07:19 PM
Trent Alexander Arnold a real weak link in that Liverpool defence. Too easy getting in behind him
He did well early on but his man is beating him now.
22-08-2022, 07:20 PM
A brilliant finish for the goal. Really calm. Man United have been excellent so far but there is no way they can keep this tempo so they will need to defend and do it well when Liverpool start to dominate the ball.
22-08-2022, 07:21 PM
What’s Van Dijk doing at the goal? You cannae just stand there waiting for him to hit it.
22-08-2022, 07:22 PM
All the chat about United being in crisis, and rightly so, but Liverpool have had a really poor start to the season. Stays like this and it's a worse start than United in terms of points actually.
22-08-2022, 07:23 PM
Not kicked a ball in the premier league until that moment. Took it well.
That's high praise coming from you. :greengrin
22-08-2022, 07:24 PM
All the chat about United being in crisis, and rightly so, but Liverpool have had a really poor start to the season. Stays like this and it's a worse start than United in terms of points actually.
The midfield isn’t good enough. Henderson, Milner, Elliot isn’t a league challenging sides midfield. Not even close.
That's high praise coming from you. :greengrin
Well it is about time he did something 😁.
22-08-2022, 07:25 PM
god I hate these two teams
22-08-2022, 07:25 PM
The midfield isn’t good enough. Henderson, Milner, Elliot isn’t a league challenging sides midfield. Not even close.
Yep. And Mane will be a miss as well up front pressing
JamesHFC
22-08-2022, 07:26 PM
A lot weaker without Fabinho, Thiago and Mane. Much like the season their defence had problems, they are only a couple of injuries away from falling away from being title contenders. That's why City are ahead of them and will probably run away with the title again this season.
Liverpool goal coming you feel.
Possibly the players getting too comfortable, you need to shake it up every year or two, Fergie did it all the time to keep the hunger there, also Liverpool have 2-3 key injuries.
22-08-2022, 07:42 PM
Manchester Utd get away with one there.
22-08-2022, 07:47 PM
god I hate these two teams
I know what you mean!
They've been great entertainers over the years though and that's what it's about.
22-08-2022, 07:50 PM
Liverpool have a lot of players out and the midfield is pretty weak but that's no excuse for some of the defending. We know Gomez is pish but Alexander-Arnold has been diabolical.
22-08-2022, 07:53 PM
Man U are like a different team from last week, at it from the get go, I think the manager has made them have a long hard look at themselves, individually very good players but not as a team.
Amazing how quickly it improves after dropping that big gormless galoot Maguire 😁
22-08-2022, 07:58 PM
What’s Van Dijk doing at the goal? You cannae just stand there waiting for him to hit it.
Yep that was ridiculous no pressure at all bizarre. No wonder Milner was having a go at him
22-08-2022, 08:01 PM
Liverpool have a lot of players out and the midfield is pretty weak but that's no excuse for some of the defending. We know Gomez is pish but Alexander-Arnold has been diabolical.
Gomez is anything but pish. Before these bad injuries, him and van dijk were an absolutely brilliant partnership.
Amazing how quickly it improves after dropping that big gormless galoot Maguire 😁
Haha exactly, Martinez may only be 5ft 9in but he has great stats for Ajax, strong in the challenge and has a sweet left foot, Varane seems happier too. As good a player as Ronaldo is he's not a real team player.
Ajax don't get tested much. Premiership is a huge step up.
22-08-2022, 08:10 PM
2-0 :thumbsup:
22-08-2022, 08:10 PM
Liverpool have been pish.
22-08-2022, 08:11 PM
Pleasing. :agree:
And that's how you play counter attack football, exceptional play.
22-08-2022, 08:12 PM
Wow. Liverpool look knackered here
22-08-2022, 08:14 PM
Superb
22-08-2022, 08:16 PM
Midfield of Milner, Henderson, Elliot nowhere near good enough.
22-08-2022, 08:17 PM
Been a decent relegation battle this ….
22-08-2022, 08:18 PM
I have no skin in this game but happy to see Man U get one over media darling Klopp.
22-08-2022, 08:19 PM
Just shows the difference when you get rid of balloons like McGuire Fred and Shaw.
22-08-2022, 08:19 PM
Will the media now spend the next week in a frenzy about the crisis at Liverpool? :rolleyes:
People acting like man u crisis is over on the back of a 60 minute performance.
They have not even won this game yet.
22-08-2022, 08:23 PM
People acting like man u crisis is over on the back of a 60 minute performance.
They have not even won this game yet.
What about the Liverpool crisis? This will two points from three games and yet to win. Let's have the same pundits bumping their gums for the next week.
Be a very poor start for them too. Both clubs with 5 points between them is unacceptable after 3 games.
22-08-2022, 08:26 PM
Merseyside derby on 3rd September could be a relegation decider already.
22-08-2022, 08:28 PM
Liverpool have been awful but that second goal was clearly offside.
VAR strikes again.
22-08-2022, 08:30 PM
Liverpool have been awful but that second goal was clearly offside.
VAR strikes again.
I thought so too - perhaps the camera angle, but his foot looked closer to the cut line of grass than the defender 'above' him.
22-08-2022, 08:31 PM
Enjoying this so far. Lots of bumping gums from Danny Murphy on Talksport. PLEASING :greengrin
22-08-2022, 08:32 PM
Cheating rat. Fernandes.
22-08-2022, 08:33 PM
I thought so too - perhaps the camera angle, but his foot looked closer to the cut line of grass than the defender 'above' him.
https://twitter.com/BBCSport/status/1561809571844431872?t=WHKuGvJn4IVPH35leEQ3Rg&s=19
22-08-2022, 08:34 PM
Souness's puss won't have that smug look tonight. 16th place and below "the worst Manchester United team in their history.":cb
I can't stand that Hun Tory ****
22-08-2022, 08:35 PM
https://twitter.com/BBCSport/status/1561809571844431872?t=WHKuGvJn4IVPH35leEQ3Rg&s=19
Fair enough - when it's THAT tight, I don't like it being ruled out by virtual rulers anyway.
Paulie Walnuts
22-08-2022, 08:36 PM
I think this might be the end of this liverpool side.
Can’t see then challenging this year.
Cheating rat. Fernandes.
Should be off now. Oliver should have booked him first half.
22-08-2022, 08:36 PM
I think this might be the end of this liverpool side.
Can’t see then challenging this year.
Maybe see them again in another 30 years. :tee hee:
22-08-2022, 08:37 PM
Maybe see them again in another 30 years. :tee hee:
22-08-2022, 08:38 PM
Comeback on.
22-08-2022, 08:38 PM
2-1 boooooo.
22-08-2022, 08:39 PM
What a save DeGea!
Bruno should have his 3rd yellow card.
Paulie Walnuts
Fernandes should be off there.
2-1 Salah
I don't much care who wins this, but from a fantasy perspective, thank **** Salah's finally scored!
Surely a booking for Fernandes for time wasting there.
Be a few tears on here if Liverpool score again.
22-08-2022, 08:41 PM
Why would Fernandes be sent off for that? It's Manchester Utd's ball after Liverpool scored so he's surely entitled to take the ball into his possession.
2-1 Salah
I don't much care who wins this, but from a fantasy perspective, thank **** Salah's finally scored!
Captain by any chance? That goal's saved my gameweek.
22-08-2022, 08:42 PM
Why would Fernandes be sent off for that? It's Manchester Utd's ball after Liverpool scored so he's surely entitled to take the ball into his possession.
Aye right. Yellow card all day every day.
22-08-2022, 08:44 PM
Captain by any chance? That goal's saved my gameweek.
Yep! I've had a pretty good week already but that'll keep me top of my work league :greengrin
JamesHFC
22-08-2022, 08:46 PM
Be a few tears on here if Liverpool score again.
Tears from you if they don't 😉
Aye right. Yellow card all day every day.
Ref 100% books him if he’s not already on a yellow card.
And had it gone out for a goal-kick and DeGea takes it into his possession, then takes it to the opposite side of the box to take the kick, he'd be booked for time wasting. Even if it's United's possession.
Flagrant time wasting effort = yellow card.
Tears from you if they don't 😉
I don't care. Two poor teams.
One wasting time now, other sloppy.
Poor advert for the league.
Then again should have been 6 or 7 mins added on.
22-08-2022, 08:50 PM
And had it gone out for a goal-kick and DeGea takes it into his possession, then takes it to the opposite side of the box to take the kick, he'd be booked for time wasting. Even if it's United's possession.
Flagrant time wasting effort = yellow card.
It didn't look like he did that though, he grabbed the ball ahead of Salah who then followed him about trying to grab the ball back off him for a few seconds.
Fernandes can often be at it a lot of the time and 100% deserves criticism for his pathetic dive but I personally don't see that being a yellow card offence.
Van Dyke had worst ever game tonight.
22-08-2022, 08:51 PM
I don't care. Two poor teams.
One wasting time now, other sloppy.
Poor advert for the league.
Then again should have been 6 or 7 mins added on.
I know it's a bit early for panto season but oh yes you do!
22-08-2022, 08:53 PM
Get in there! :thumbsup:
2-1 United.
:bye: Liverpool
I know it's a bit early for panto season but oh yes you do!
I actually don't. I like to see man u lose due to glory fans around here.
Infact they are a million miles from glory these days as you well know.
22-08-2022, 08:54 PM
Liverpool in crisis. :cb
22-08-2022, 08:55 PM
get in there! :thumbsup:
2-1 united.
:bye: Liverpool
magic on a monday. Get talksport on if you can danny murphy is comedy gold.