View Full Version : Match Updates 2022-23 season non-Hibs games thread
08-09-2022, 04:59 PM
kingsley trips up the dude, then complains to the referee that the guy fell after getting tripped by him
08-09-2022, 04:59 PM
6 mentions of the ‘special atmosphere’ already…14 minutes in.
P.s it’s like a library
08-09-2022, 05:01 PM
Nice of the Hearts fans to have a 90 minute silence in tribute of the queen :applause:
The Turks aren’t too clever final 3rd are they
08-09-2022, 05:02 PM
Mon the Turks 🇹🇷
08-09-2022, 05:03 PM
Its actually hilarious now. 'atmosphere' again. Must be 10 times. theyre getting a wee bit louder but its just the HEARTS song for literally 5 seconds and some clapping.
08-09-2022, 05:04 PM
Why is there nobody there?
08-09-2022, 05:05 PM
Lovely goal for Arsenal. 1-0.
08-09-2022, 05:05 PM
**** gordon
08-09-2022, 05:06 PM
Where's their tv booth bit that Mikey Stewart and co were sitting? It had a pitch sideview but i can't work out where it is.
Not seen their BIG screens yet. Are they used for adverts?!!!
Ionastreethibs
08-09-2022, 05:07 PM
Turks missed a sitter
bringbackbenny
08-09-2022, 05:09 PM
Nae luck, wish it had been over and still disallowed 😅
Lovely goal for Arsenal. 1-0.
Mowbray like counter attacking
08-09-2022, 05:10 PM
What a clearance that was
bringbackbenny
08-09-2022, 05:11 PM
Yes!!!!
JamesHFC
What a goal!
What a goal.
Paulie Walnuts
Not a great game this really.
Boom
Mikey_1875
08-09-2022, 05:12 PM
Ha ha Haring
Offt, strike
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
Some strike.
Nae luck Hearts. ☹️
pleasing
JamesHFC
The famous Tynecastle booing in full force tonight.
Booooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo
08-09-2022, 05:13 PM
This European week keeps getting better. :greengrin
What a brilliant week of football man
it is now
Paulie Walnuts
Just got better.
Big gaps at tynie? Surely not 😁
08-09-2022, 05:14 PM
Big gaps at tynie? Surely not [emoji16]I assumed it was the away end but it can't be surley?
LunasBoots
08-09-2022, 05:14 PM
Long season for Hearts playing in all these competitions with such a small squad, not impossible for us to catch them
08-09-2022, 05:15 PM
Didn’t realise the game had started . Pleasant surprise
That’s taken away their fear of conceding an early goal anyway.
Big gaps at tynie? Surely not 😁
Not just in their defence either! 😀
BT Sport mentioned 4 times in first 12 minutes the “special atmosphere / electrifying atmosphere” that Tynecastle will be at KO.
The sheer laziness is pathetic. It’s a compact stadium that is at best a bit noisy on it’s day but usually very quiet.
And they say it’s a sell out. It’s not. Crowd of 17k expected. Big team.Pissin' down so they will be able to feel the atmosphere dripping down their necks.
Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk
08-09-2022, 05:16 PM
If they lose tonight surely Robbie's coat will be on a shoogly peg?
08-09-2022, 05:17 PM
Silence.
08-09-2022, 05:18 PM
You can hear individual shouts and grumbles.
08-09-2022, 05:19 PM
over the bar ffs man
bringbackbenny
Silence.
of the yams.
This game ain't ending 0-1.
https://twitter.com/goalsreplayg/status/1567924530068291585?t=ihy4-kXyhhOQ0Si-QkfCUg&s=19
Gooooooooal
Sent from my SM-A127F using Tapatalk
08-09-2022, 05:20 PM
If they lose tonight surely Robbie's coat will be on a shoogly peg?Doubt it
Depends how they lose - aslong as it feels like a win he will be fine
JamesHFC
Bertrand Traore is ripping them apart.
Paulie Walnuts
Istanbul should be out of sight.
08-09-2022, 05:21 PM
Bertrand Traore is ripping them apart.
Need him to score. No idea why he's fannying about in the box. Shoot!
08-09-2022, 05:21 PM
Turks just passing it about, they look a class above.
I doubt they’ve experienced an atmosphere like this mind you.
08-09-2022, 05:22 PM
lost count of how many pins i've heard dropping
08-09-2022, 05:23 PM
https://twitter.com/goalsreplayg/status/1567924530068291585?t=ihy4-kXyhhOQ0Si-QkfCUg&s=19
Gooooooooal
Sent from my SM-A127F using Tapatalk
That defending 😂😂
08-09-2022, 05:23 PM
50/50 collision, Haring equally at fault there.
Good goal but the weather aint helping this game, pretty scrappy so far
That defending 😂😂
Peter Ditharing
08-09-2022, 05:25 PM
Robbie setting Hearts up negatively in a big game again this will go down well.
Gie the baw tae Traore
08-09-2022, 05:26 PM
Good goal but the weather aint helping this game, pretty scrappy so far
Turkish team are tearing them apart . Nothing scrappy about their play.
Turks just passing it about, they look a class above.
I doubt they’ve experienced an atmosphere like this mind you.The Turks won't be used to such fanaticism. Expect them to buckle under the pressure when the Gorgie Boys make their noise.
Turkish team are tearing them apart . Nothing scrappy about their play.
They are indeed. I’d be playing on Smith and Atkinson. Both ball watching
08-09-2022, 05:28 PM
I don't think the Turks will come out for the 2nd half. Will be sitting trembling in the dressing room terrified of this atmosphere.
Hillsidehibby
08-09-2022, 05:29 PM
The Georgie Roar is deafening. You can hear the players ffs
08-09-2022, 05:31 PM
That Okaka upfront for the Turkish team is really poor.
HT quite disappointing it's only 0-1
Hearts can't do the basics here. Can't cope with any pressure on the ball.
3rd by a distance last year and playing like this at home in the 3rd tier competition. So so poor
08-09-2022, 05:32 PM
I didn’t know the Turks had Bertrand Traoré, scored a shedload for Lyon, very good player with champions league experience.
08-09-2022, 05:32 PM
Will this be 6 defeats in last 7 games? Some laugh.
08-09-2022, 05:34 PM
HT quite disappointing it's only 0-1
Yup.
Hopefully 3 or 4 at FT.
McGruber
08-09-2022, 05:35 PM
Will this be 6 defeats in last 7 games? Some laugh.
Yip. Just a late penalty spoiling the run in the other
08-09-2022, 05:37 PM
Queen has died,.
08-09-2022, 05:40 PM
Queen has died,.
That’ll explain the silence then.
08-09-2022, 05:40 PM
game abandoned?
LunasBoots
08-09-2022, 05:41 PM
game abandoned?
They didn't really say bit weird cutting out like that
08-09-2022, 05:42 PM
game abandoned?
Surely not
game abandoned?
Looks like it, they're repeating the same BT sports ad on a loop.
Just came back on and said it'll continue, probably checking with authorities about the protocol.
08-09-2022, 05:43 PM
game on
08-09-2022, 05:44 PM
Why would it not be on?
08-09-2022, 05:44 PM
Say what you like about bt sports, they know how to deal with sombre occasions like this in the right way :agree:
08-09-2022, 05:45 PM
Black dressed all round must have knew it was coming
08-09-2022, 05:45 PM
Nice if them to have a 45 minutes silence at Tynie
Ionastreethibs
08-09-2022, 05:47 PM
All's well at the Library, Haring hopeless
JamesHFC
08-09-2022, 05:48 PM
Hahahahahhaa
Helensburghhibs
08-09-2022, 05:50 PM
Fighting amongst themselves at the minutes silence...weird decision to have on at half time to be fair
All's well at the Library, Haring hopeless
‘We’re getting hammered here, but It feels like we’re winning.’
Half time team talk right there.
Very well observed minutes silence by the Gorgie Faithful
what an absolute mess that was
08-09-2022, 05:51 PM
What a weird football club
Fighting amongst themselves at the minutes silence...weird decision to have on at half time to be fair
Someone clearly heard shouting '**** the Queen' as well. Wee pocket then start singing God Save the Queen then folk start booing.
Bad idea for the minutes silence at HT really.
Cretins
Why on earth would it even be a posisblilty to abandon the game?
Dunno who was shouting through the minute silence but it wasn't well observed at all
08-09-2022, 05:52 PM
Rule Britannia, **** me
08-09-2022, 05:53 PM
GSTQ during a minutes silence for the queen is weird as **** if you're a royalist.
Just as kick-off happened a small batch starting singing Rule Britannia which also got booed.
Now Born Under a Union Flag getting booed too.
Still, most noise heard in their last 2 home european games so they do know how to sing at least.
08-09-2022, 05:54 PM
Very well observed minutes silence by the Gorgie Faithful
Was they classless gunts that got the minutes silenced stopped by booing through one for the pope at Hampden.
All the hun tunes getting belted out now. Tbf there’s a few booing it.
Sportsound off air, Clyde Scoreboard just playing music now
JamesHFC
How's he not scoring there
08-09-2022, 05:55 PM
I give up. Traore is never scoring 😡
08-09-2022, 05:55 PM
People wonder why they call them mini Huns..
08-09-2022, 05:56 PM
People wonder why they call them mini Huns..
TBF the boos were more audible than the songs.
IBFK should've made it 2. Hearts saved by the cross bar.
Bit of bother in Hearts end with them fighting amongst themselves.
Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkAre they arguing about whether to sing God Save The Queen or God Save The King?
Rumble de Thump
08-09-2022, 06:03 PM
Have they tried twirling their scarves yet?
TBF the boos were more audible than the songs.
"atmosphere"
The Captain....
08-09-2022, 06:05 PM
Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkThe half hearted GSTQ and Rule Britannia from the forelock tugging jakeballs was comedy gold.
Sent from my SM-A035G using Tapatalk
Are they arguing about whether to sing God Save The Queen or God Save The King?
My Hearts chum is near it and reckons someone shouted FTQ then it all kicked off. Loads of booing too at silence
Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkSounds like a sparkling, festive atmosphere.
Sounds like a sparkling, festive atmosphere.
Heay less of the atmosphere. I’m going to ask that anyone using that word is banned indefinitely [emoji2957][emoji23]
08-09-2022, 06:08 PM
Have they tried twirling their scarves yet?
They’ll have to twirl at half mast out of respect
08-09-2022, 06:08 PM
Someone did. I'm watching on BT sport and heard it clear as day.
Heay less of the atmosphere. I’m going to ask that anyone using that word is banned indefinitely [emoji2957][emoji23]
Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkSounds like a sparkling, festive ambience.
Sounds like a sparkling, festive ambience.
That’s a lot better….
Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkPhew
Someone did. I'm watching on BT sport and heard it clear as day.
So am I but got volume turned down because of commentary
08-09-2022, 06:11 PM
https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=-X2IVFsbaNg
Yaaaaaasssss. Hahahahaha
08-09-2022, 06:11 PM
0-2. Shame.
08-09-2022, 06:12 PM
2-0
haw haw
haw haw
Loving this European run
Game over
https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=-X2IVFsbaNg
Reported. FFS H I’ve now got that song rattling round my empty heid!
Zambernardi1875
Hearts beat on today of all days
08-09-2022, 06:13 PM
the away leg should be alot of fun on this showing.
08-09-2022, 06:13 PM
This is a great watch. :thumbsup:
Watch some of this instead.
https://youtu.be/RU2J4057cZw
Watch some of this instead.
That I could watch all day. Some warm up
The Captain....
08-09-2022, 06:15 PM
Even allowing for injuries that Hearts defence is absolutely *****.
Poor finishing and Gordon preventing it being a real doing.
Robbie will be tearing the few remaining strands of his hair out.
You could hear a pin drop at Tynie tonight
"2-0 down at Tynie, its happening again.......":greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin
Stuarty1875
08-09-2022, 06:16 PM
Another defeat for Robbie Replay. Fairly mounting up :greengrin
08-09-2022, 06:17 PM
Hearts are pretty garbage.
That I could watch all day. Some warm up
👍 Hopefully the music has helped you get rid of Russ Abbott.
Traore was outstanding this evening and was t even out of first gear
08-09-2022, 06:19 PM
Have they had a shot on target? 🤔😏
JamesHFC
08-09-2022, 06:19 PM
😂😂😂😂
Pumped
What were the 4 defenders doing??
08-09-2022, 06:20 PM
Oh Hearts :faf:
lololol
Mikey_1875
Thats pathetic 😂
😂😂😂😂
cannae beat a guid wicked deflection
LunasBoots
08-09-2022, 06:21 PM
Hahaha I'm sure Hearts fans where saying they where going to take Europe by storm not so long ago
Hearts, Hearts are falling apart....again. 😂
Another defeat for Robbie Replay. Fairly mounting up :greengrinIt's not a defeat, in Robbie parlance it's yet another successful negative winning situation.
They're on a very respectable run of them at the moment.
The Hearts are broken... 🎤
Celtic, Rangers and Hearts 0-10 Everyone Else
08-09-2022, 06:22 PM
Best week of football for a long, long time. Falling back in love with the game.
So Robbie. What’s your excuses this evening??
Rob - it’s all gone very quiet! [emoji23][emoji23]
Paulie Walnuts
08-09-2022, 06:22 PM
Hearts have been abysmal here.
08-09-2022, 06:23 PM
That Chuka is like Lukaku in his prime. Defenders bouncing off him.
Rumble de Thump
The Hearts defenders remind me of contestants on Takeshi's Castle. Fantastic entertainment.
Bridge hibs
Think hearts would have had at least a sniff if Shankland had been playing, surprised he is not on
Mental how all three opponents, Real Madrid, Ajax And Istanbul have looked so much fitter than the Scottish teams.
Should have been 4.
They have missed some right chances.
They’ll have to twirl at half mast out of respect
Hope he isn't sacked
GreenGray
08-09-2022, 06:24 PM
Has there been that many empty seats all night or? If we’d had left that many empty seats you’d never hear the end of it!
Jakhog1
What will Neilsons excuse be this time, I'm going for the players were deflated at hearing the news of the queen at half time.
It’s the most Hearts song ever.
08-09-2022, 06:25 PM
jeezo the coefficiency has taken a battering this week/last month eh
If they keep it to 3-0 then it'll feel like victory for them.
08-09-2022, 06:26 PM
Hahahahaha
Lol
It’s the most Hearts song ever.
Definitely is! Brilliant just brilliant.
Hearts chums thought this evening would be a skoosh! How pleasing.
As I speak it’s 4
Willis1875
4-0 🤣🤣 some boos aswell
Pumping on the cards here for Hearts by the look of things.
0-4, pleasing! 😃
Ooft
Mikey_1875
At what point does it start to feel like a win?
Hope he isn't sacked
Maybe he'll be in for the huns job.
Much more like it.
i just love a deflection :greengrin 4
If they keep it to 3-0 then it'll feel like victory for them.
Might have to accept it feeling like a draw. 😂
raeburnhibs
08-09-2022, 06:27 PM
0-4, pleasing! 😃
We want 5!
skyehibee
Haahahhahaha 4
Has there been that many empty seats all night or? If we’d had left that many empty seats you’d never hear the end of it!
Tbf with the front rows, wet corduroy on they beads in the front seats of the ‘75 is a disaster zone.
Sioux
Aw naw its 4!
:violin:
The Captain....
This is great viewing.
Oh ya beauty 😂
Oh ma sides 😂😂😂
Robs not mentioned that special Tiny Roar for a bit!
Robbie will say injuries will be the issue the nite
08-09-2022, 06:28 PM
Away Team Over 3.5 - Hearts v Basaksehir
Thank you Hearts!
Completely outclassed, maybe now they will realise they are cow ***** and shut up 🙄
Hillsidehibby
This is Tynecastle. Make some noise. Booooooooooo
08-09-2022, 06:29 PM
two more full houses to come ? they're not counting this as a full house shirly
What were they saying about Hearts now being at a different level from the the rest of the SPL teams other than the OF? This is highly entertaining!
Oh the Jam Tarts are (insert appropriate word here)
Helensburghhibs
Why is rob mclean talking about 2 more full houses to come? I had a look on ticketmaster last night and thwre were houndreds of sears available. What is he talking about
Loving it, loving the embarassment, loving that their players will get injured for the league campaign, loving it that everyone can see just how crap the atmosphere in their wee tinpot stadium is
Still Smiling
Will Robbie order a lap of honour!
Victor
08-09-2022, 06:30 PM
Robs not mentioned that special Tiny Roar for a bit!
Robbie will say injuries will be the issue the nite
He has already said that it’s ‘quiet for a variety of reasons’. They are obviously going to blame their poor performance on the death of HRH.
Fuzzywuzzy
Wonder what the odds are for hearts not scoring at all in their group matches
raeburnhibs
Loving it, loving the embarassment, loving that their players will get injured for the league campaign, loving it that everyone can see just how crap the atmosphere in their wee tinpot stadium is
Like a morgue......,
Keep em coming cheers lads
08-09-2022, 06:31 PM
Wonder what the odds are for hearts not scoring at all in their group matches
Think they'll beat the team they play next.
The Captain....
08-09-2022, 06:31 PM
Been like a reserve game in terms of atmosphere all night, you can hear the players shouting for the ball.
Wide again. They must have had 20 shots.
08-09-2022, 06:32 PM
Aw naw its 4!
:violin:
One more time!!! Scream if you wanna go faster!
Been like a reserve game in terms of atmosphere all night, you can hear the players shouting for the ball.
More like a game down the Pitz
08-09-2022, 06:32 PM
Wide again. They must have had 20 shots.
21 and counting
ElginHibbie
08-09-2022, 06:33 PM
Terrible couple of hours for Craig Levein
two more full houses to come ? they're not counting this as a full house shirly
Did they sell a 3 match package? If not, the next 2 matches' crowd sizes will be like a League Cup group match v Cowdenbeath.
08-09-2022, 06:33 PM
Aw thae bigglier huger team getting trashed - lovely on the eye :faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:
08-09-2022, 06:34 PM
We want 7, we want 7, we want 7. 🤣🤣🤣🤣
The Green Sea
08-09-2022, 06:34 PM
It’s like they’re not allowed to touch the ball. Hilarious.
Jakhog1
08-09-2022, 06:35 PM
It’s like they’re not allowed to touch the ball. Hilarious.
The ball is lava
08-09-2022, 06:36 PM
Did they sell a 3 match package? If not, the next 2 matches' crowd sizes will be like a League Cup group match v Cowdenbeath.
no idea, *, seriously, where's Hermit when we need him :greengrin
craigan just said one of them, RFS i think
For all their Benefactors cash etc they are bang average
The Green Sea
08-09-2022, 06:38 PM
The ball is lava
Looks like they have concrete boots on
Can we stop pretending Shankland is a good player now?
Rumble de Thump
Fiorentina 1 Rigas Futbola Skola 1
Scottish teams 8 - 28 Other teams
Shocking.
I’m no longer going to worry about the money they’re getting from this wee group stage adventure. Just going to enjoy watching them get pumped… again, and again, and again
LunasBoots
😄
Jakhog1
08-09-2022, 06:39 PM
Thought the boos would have been louder at the end but to be fair they have all pissed off
We want 7, we want 7, we want 7. 🤣🤣🤣🤣
Don't worry, there are 7 more chances to get a 7-0. Almost wish they'd qualified for the Europa League.
Helensburghhibs
08-09-2022, 06:40 PM
Bt are tiptoeing their way around this broadcast. Are the later games likely to. Be played
LunasBoots
Bbc are tiptoeing their way around this broadcast. Are the later games likely to. Be played
Fans will already be there so yes, UEFA will demand games played
Rumble de Thump
Another wonderful defeat. I know Hearts have got their haters on here but that's five defeats out of the past six games for them. You have to take the green tinted specs off and admire the consistency.
The Captain....
08-09-2022, 06:41 PM
Utterly and completely outclassed.
Could have been 6 or 7 easily.
08-09-2022, 06:41 PM
Another wonderful defeat. I know Hearts have got their haters on here but that's five defeats out of the past six games for them. You have to take the green tinted specs off and admire the consistency.
six defeats out of seven isn’t it?
That's what I thought too.
JamesHFC
08-09-2022, 06:43 PM
Fiorentina 1 Rigas Futbola Skola 1
Surprised by that, signs that RFS may actually be half decent though.
Oh the Jam Tarts are (insert appropriate word here)
Dug meat
Bbc are tiptoeing their way around this broadcast. Are the later games likely to. Be playedTo be fair BBC Sportsound types were bound to be in a sombre mournful mood, their team has shipped 4 goals already and are being utterly embarrassed whilst their morose fans at the game are fighting amongst themselves .
3 wins in 15 for the Gorgie Galacticos
Helensburghhibs
08-09-2022, 06:44 PM
To be fair BBC Sportsound types were bound to be in a sombre mournful mood, their team has shipped 4 goals already and are being utterly embarrassed whilst their morose fans at the game are fighting amongst themselves .
I meant bt. Sportsound has been binned
08-09-2022, 06:45 PM
Did Michael Stewart just say 4-0 was a tad harsh? Hope he was meaning for the Turkish team? Could easily have scored more.
3 wins in 15 for the Gorgie Galacticos
Not many draws in there either I would think.
Michael Stewart - the result was a tad harsh. What ****ing game were you watching?
Here we go players missing blah blah blah.
FFS
Did Michael Stewart just say 4-0 was a tad harsh? Hope he was meaning for the Turkish team? Could easily have scored more.
I just posted the same.
Yes he did. Harsh on Hearts!
08-09-2022, 06:47 PM
I meant bt. Sportsound has been binned[emoji106]
The effect will be exactly the same as the Sportsound boys sit around in their maroon cords and Hearts ties bigging the big team up even further. They'll just be on mute, which is their beat setting.
no idea, *, seriously, where's Hermit when we need him :greengrin
I was wondering that as well.
He's probably sitting in the home end, crying away.
Willis1875
Boyce thought the same thing
Excuses about Humphrey’s not knowing what to do as he’s just come on. Eh what does that mean. Surely he knows his role??
Everything is Hearts being bad, nothing to do with how good the opposition was
LunasBoots
08-09-2022, 06:51 PM
Teams with small squads historically don't do well in Europe aswell as the league in Scotland, we've seen it so many times down the years, long season ahead for them, if we get going properly there's every chance we will finish above them
08-09-2022, 06:52 PM
Can we stop pretending Shankland is a good player now?
Agree , he is so slow in thought and movement that it’s embarrassing
Trinity Hibee
08-09-2022, 06:52 PM
Michael Stewart “fine margins” 😂😂
Helensburghhibs
08-09-2022, 06:53 PM
Mikey talking about "a tad harsh" and "fime margins" was he too busy shouting abuse during the minutes silence and missed the second half? 🤣😂
Michael Stewart - the result was a tad harsh. What ****ing game were you watching?
FFS
Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkThey must have invested in huge amounts of soft soap.
08-09-2022, 06:56 PM
Michael Stewart “fine margins” 😂😂
Copying his pal Jack Ross with that line.
Mickey Stewarts lol
Look pal Hearts are cack and that’s that
Excuses about Humphrey’s not knowing what to do as he’s just come on. Eh what does that mean. Surely he knows his role??
Everything is Hearts being bad, nothing to do with how good the opposition was
He just stood there shouting for the ball.
https://i.ibb.co/cDyx51Y/images-4-2.jpg (https://imgbb.com/)
08-09-2022, 07:03 PM
That’s pleasing
Man U game still on and just started.
08-09-2022, 07:11 PM
Mikey talking about "a tad harsh" and "fime margins" was he too busy shouting abuse during the minutes silence and missed the second half? [emoji1787][emoji23]I'm guessing his definition of fine margins must be that if Hearts 2 shots on target had gone in they'd have heroically lost 4 -2?
Applying the same rationale the Turks would have got 7.
08-09-2022, 07:36 PM
I guess what we have to reflect on is that the top 3 teams in the league last year have just lost the opening round of group matches 11-0. That is absolutely shocking and something our football authorities should be hanging in their heads in shame at and lays bare the sham "all is barry" narrative we have heard from some of the media. Can do better? MUST do better..!!?
08-09-2022, 07:37 PM
Terrible from West Ham so far, 0-1
Musselbound
08-09-2022, 07:47 PM
FFS
"Fine margins..."