View Full Version : Match Updates 2022-23 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 [71] 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89

26-03-2023, 04:42 PM
1-0 Englandshire, Kane again but poor defending.

26-03-2023, 04:42 PM
Harry Kane

🤑🤑🤑👍🤑🤑🤑🤑🤑🤑🤑🤑🤑

26-03-2023, 04:44 PM
Great goal Saka.

2-0

Saka

2-0 Saka beauty.

26-03-2023, 04:46 PM
shirly a Raith goal incoming

26-03-2023, 04:49 PM
Ukraine have nothing much going forward

26-03-2023, 04:58 PM
Hamilton have their keeper to thank for keeping them in this

26-03-2023, 05:04 PM
Bukayo Saka really is something special. So much still to offer as well, if he can withstand the targeting he gets in most games. A real inspiration for other young players. It wasn’t that long ago he was subbing on as a full-back or wing-back. Now he is widely regarded as one of the best attacking players in Europe.

He is an absolute joy to watch. Still not convinced he didn’t copy Jason Cummings for when he cuts back on to the left and curls it in though 😀

26-03-2023, 05:07 PM
Almost keeper up time for Rovers.

26-03-2023, 05:08 PM
other than the red card this referee has got most decisions right

att: 5,566

26-03-2023, 05:14 PM
FT pleased for John Rankin

26-03-2023, 05:16 PM
I think it's the pronunciation of the commentator but am sure that Matt Bianco is playing for the Ukraine

26-03-2023, 05:19 PM
I think it's the pronunciation of the commentator but am sure that Matt Bianco is playing for the Ukraine

That's more than I can bear

26-03-2023, 05:24 PM
Is Mudryk really a Ukrainian Alan O'Brien impersonator?

ErinGoBraghHFC
26-03-2023, 05:27 PM
Add Israel to that list too.

Spicy take, I like it.

But if you ban Israel then you’d have needed to ban Scotland, England, NI, Wales, USA, France, Australia, Canada for the invasion of Iraq. Slippery slope.

26-03-2023, 08:24 PM
Just switched over, when did Raith get one of those crappy plastic pitches.
At least 3 years ago

27-03-2023, 06:21 AM
Spicy take, I like it.

But if you ban Israel then you’d have needed to ban Scotland, England, NI, Wales, USA, France, Australia, Canada for the invasion of Iraq. Slippery slope.

France?

27-03-2023, 11:29 AM
Not sure how the commentator can say that isn't a red for the Hamilton player. Late and he puts 2 hands in the guys face with no attempt to play the ball. More suited to WWE than a football pitch.

Happened right in front of me. In real time, looked a really bad one; Stanton was down for ages. Wasn't surprised at the red.

As it turned out, that was the worst thing that could have happened to Rovers. Hamilton shut up shop after that.

27-03-2023, 11:56 AM
Is Mudryk really a Ukrainian Alan O'Brien impersonator?

I wasn’t impressed with him against Scotland last year either. Don’t get the hype.

27-03-2023, 07:25 PM
Ireland holding their own so far against France

27-03-2023, 08:35 PM
only watched the last 10mins of Ireland v France, my jings France have been lucky not to concede

27-03-2023, 08:35 PM
Cracking game this between Ireland and France, 2 great saves by the French keeper in the last couple of minutes of the game.

27-03-2023, 08:36 PM
What a save that was

27-03-2023, 08:42 PM
first defeat at home for the irish in 13 years for euro qualifiers

27-03-2023, 08:50 PM
Woman's old firm finished 1-1. Just seen this on bbc.

I mentioned that there were some unsavoury scenes at full-time, and it appears that a member of Rangers' coaching staff attempted to headbutt Fran Alonso as he congratulated his players.

The Celtic head coach has been talking to Sky about the incident:

"Somebody just pushed me from behind, and I was called a little rat, but I don't know why," he said with a smile.

27-03-2023, 08:53 PM
Woman's old firm finished 1-1. Just seen this on bbc.

I mentioned that there were some unsavoury scenes at full-time, and it appears that a member of Rangers' coaching staff attempted to headbutt Fran Alonso as he congratulated his players.

The Celtic head coach has been talking to Sky about the incident:

"Somebody just pushed me from behind, and I was called a little rat, but I don't know why," he said with a smile.

Rangers keeper had a shocker at the end tbh. Very poor from rangers to lose that game.

27-03-2023, 09:14 PM
https://twitter.com/angeba11/status/1640457524670525440?s=46&t=7Pn9zvZ0haEqqsYwoPFOqg

Rangers coach head butted the Celtic manager after the game. 😂

27-03-2023, 09:30 PM
Can always rely on John Hun to lower the bar of acceptable behaviour. Won’t be the last now they’ve started and they’ll tarnish the women’s game with their bile and hatred.

Really need to find some way of just banning them from football forever.

1875godsgift
27-03-2023, 09:48 PM
https://twitter.com/angeba11/status/1640457524670525440?s=46&t=7Pn9zvZ0haEqqsYwoPFOqg

Rangers coach head butted the Celtic manager after the game. 😂

Sneaking up and headbutting someone from behind really does epitomise why I hate that club.

Probably nicked his wallet as well.

27-03-2023, 09:52 PM
Sneaking up and headbutting someone from behind really does epitomise why I hate that club.

Must have been watching Ally McCoist videos on sneaky assaults. What an ****, hope he gets a lengthy ban for that.

27-03-2023, 10:07 PM

He was clearly goaded into the action and had to protect his players by head butting the back of the Celtic manager’s head.

Hibeesforever
27-03-2023, 10:16 PM
He was clearly goaded into the action and had to protect his players by head butting the back of the Celtic manager’s head.

That is really shocking,women's game looks like it needs woman managers, can't see them acting like that. Or is it just a Rangers thing to behave that way.

27-03-2023, 10:25 PM

West of Scotland coach goaded into protecting his players from the Celtic manager after the game. [emoji23]

Ftfy

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

28-03-2023, 07:47 AM
No one should be surprised that has happened. The women's game in Scotland will go the same way as the men's game. Completely dominated by the bigots and at some point there will be crowd trouble. Now that the onion bears and the green balloons have got involved it's only a matter of tine

28-03-2023, 09:45 AM
it's a cert their will be a police presence at a rangers/celtic womens game at some stage

how sad is that

28-03-2023, 12:01 PM
Balde and Olmo out of the Spain squad for tonight.

ErinGoBraghHFC
28-03-2023, 12:05 PM
Balde and Olmo out of the Spain squad for tonight.

Can only be a good thing for us, that Olmo is a pler

28-03-2023, 03:24 PM
Can only be a good thing for us, that Olmo is a pler

They gave Joselu his debut against Norway. He scored 2 goals so expect him to start tonight.

Anyone know if they running special trains into Glasgow after the game or is it just the regular service?

Donegal Hibby
28-03-2023, 03:32 PM
Jambos are all very excited about Shankland getting picked ,there's no doubt about it , he's definitely a handy player to have if your team were going to a penalty shootout.

28-03-2023, 03:33 PM
Actually think Scotland may win tonight and no I haven't been drinking yet :greengrin

28-03-2023, 03:34 PM
Jambos are all very excited about Shankland getting picked ,there's no doubt about it , he's definitely a handy player to have if your team were going to a penalty shootout.

Surely not starting

28-03-2023, 03:46 PM
Surely not starting

No chance he starts, it’ll be Dykes.

Could see him coming on at some point.

28-03-2023, 03:52 PM
C’mon The Foreheid!

….Anybody!

SJNB Hibby
28-03-2023, 04:37 PM
First time I've managed to login for several weeks
Watching Georgia v Norway. Norway up 1-0, and should be out of sight. Would lile Georgia to get something from this, but don't see it, and this is Norway sans Haaland

28-03-2023, 04:50 PM
Looking forward to seeing how Porteous performs tonight vs his hardest opposition so far in his career.

I hope scotland can win.

Trinity Hibee
28-03-2023, 04:52 PM
Seeing there is an accident at harthill currently causing one hour delays as both lanes are closed. Ed Sheeran concert in Glasgow tonight too.

28-03-2023, 05:02 PM

Quite right that he’s called-up with Adams out. Dykes will be up top though.

Donegal Hibby
28-03-2023, 05:04 PM
Actually think Scotland may win tonight and no I haven't been drinking yet :greengrin
Think you better start drinking now then as i can only see one outcome tonight , probably 3-1 Spain . Hope I'm wrong though and Scotland get a result .

Hibees1973
28-03-2023, 05:07 PM
C’mon The Foreheid!

….Anybody!

Good shout.

Floodlights could dazzle off his foreheid and rattle the Spaniards.

A good string to his El Bow.

28-03-2023, 05:11 PM
Seeing there is an accident at harthill currently causing one hour delays as both lanes are closed. Ed Sheeran concert in Glasgow tonight too.
Ouch. Currently showing 60 minute delays Westbound.

28-03-2023, 05:12 PM
Ouch. Currently showing 60 minute delays Westbound.

We went through Carluke to the M74.

28-03-2023, 05:22 PM
Georgia equalise. 1-1

SJNB Hibby
28-03-2023, 05:22 PM
Georgia equalise:aok:

28-03-2023, 05:30 PM
McTominay, Christie and Dykes in for Jack, Armstrong and Adams.

SJNB Hibby
28-03-2023, 05:38 PM
Georgia equalise. 1-1

Odegaard!!! What a miss

SJNB Hibby
28-03-2023, 05:39 PM
Odegaard!!! What a miss

Was almost as bad as Iwelumo

28-03-2023, 05:47 PM
McTominay, Christie and Dykes in for Jack, Armstrong and Adams.

Not surprised by any of those changes. Glad to see Christie back in, a player I really like.

I know he hasn't played a lot lately but tonight seems like a game made for Billy Gilmour, I'm just not sure who he gets in ahead of though.

I've got Dykes 1st goalscorer, Scotland 1-0. Last time I had such a bet it was McFadden 1st goalscorer and Scotland 1-0 when we had no chance in Paris. Only person in Scotland who didn't want us to get a second.

28-03-2023, 05:50 PM
Georgia equalise. 1-1

This would be a tremendous result for us if it stays this way.

28-03-2023, 06:00 PM
1-1 Georgia Norway. Good result for Scotland…

SJNB Hibby
28-03-2023, 06:00 PM
This would be a tremendous result for us if it stays this way.

Final 1-1...beat Spain and we're half way there:wink:

King Cosell
28-03-2023, 06:04 PM
Georgia beat Sweden 2-0 and only lost 2-1 v Spain at home in the last World Cup qualifiers. It might be a useful point for Norway.

SJNB Hibby
28-03-2023, 06:10 PM
Georgia beat Sweden 2-0 and only lost 2-1 v Spain at home in the last World Cup qualifiers. It might be a useful point for Norway.

And we once beat Germany...IN Germany.
We're 2nd seeds, Norway are third. Georgia 4th. We're at LEAST 2 points ahead of Norway after 2 games. If nothing else a draw is 1 less point in the group.
That presumes we can win in Georgia

28-03-2023, 06:12 PM
i'll take a point please :saltireflag

28-03-2023, 06:14 PM
We’ve slipped up against Georgia a few times ourselves and I’d never really rule out the possibility of us doing it again, so it’s grand to see someone else doing it.

28-03-2023, 06:22 PM
This campaign is 100% guaranteed to end with a loss away to Georgia. It is written.

28-03-2023, 06:23 PM
David Marshall on SSN for Scotland game speaks well.

King Cosell
28-03-2023, 06:23 PM
And we once beat Germany...IN Germany.
We're 2nd seeds, Norway are third. Georgia 4th. We're at LEAST 2 points ahead of Norway after 2 games. If nothing else a draw is 1 less point in the group.
That presumes we can win in Georgia

Put it this way, Norway will probably get 4 pts from Georgia, I'd be reasonably happy if we got the same.

SJNB Hibby
28-03-2023, 06:26 PM
Put it this way, Norway will probably get 4 pts from Georgia, I'd be reasonably happy if we got the same.

If we only get 4 points from Georgia and QUALIFY....I'll be surprised. I'll be happy with 4 points against Norway

28-03-2023, 06:43 PM
was about to say please play recordings from Murrayfield games for the national anthem

but it picked up a little eventually :greengrin

28-03-2023, 06:49 PM
was about to say please play recordings from Murrayfield games for the national anthem

but it picked up a little eventually :greengrin
It is never that great at Hampden. Sounded worse than usual tonight

Mikey_1875
28-03-2023, 06:51 PM
Get in there!!!

28-03-2023, 06:52 PM
McTominay :thumbsup::thumbsup:

goal machine

FT soon hopefully

28-03-2023, 06:53 PM
Brilliant start. Pitch playing well for us and players looking very comfortable. Cut back from Robertson excellent and McTominay did well getting in there and hitting target.

28-03-2023, 06:54 PM
Holy ****ing ****.

SJNB Hibby
28-03-2023, 06:55 PM
Great, But please do NOT start defending this lead,,we'll need another one

28-03-2023, 06:56 PM
It is never that great at Hampden. Sounded worse than usual tonight

they just always seem to be totally out of tune at Hampden, piper done well to slow it down a bit

just the crowd sing part of the anthem at the ruggerby, no need for assistance :)

anyway back to the game, only 79 mins remaining

28-03-2023, 06:56 PM

goal machine

FT soon hopefully

Strike rate this campaign of a goal about every 10 mins.

28-03-2023, 06:57 PM
Strike rate this campaign of a goal about every 10 mins.

i've not even noticed if he's being played further forward, or

28-03-2023, 06:58 PM
i've not even noticed if he's playing further forward, or

Don't question, just enjoy. 😀

28-03-2023, 07:00 PM
Don't question, just enjoy. 😀

disappointed SJM hasn't chipped in with one so far

in this game

as i type christie just past the post :(

28-03-2023, 07:07 PM
C’mon The Foreheid!

….Anybody!

You must be doing it wrong.

SJNB Hibby
28-03-2023, 07:09 PM
Hickey WTF!!?? and then they hit the crossbar...we need to calm down and get better organised...it's all Spain here

28-03-2023, 07:11 PM
deary me Mr spanish player gtf wae that patter

cameronw-hfc
28-03-2023, 07:11 PM
The fact some people don't rate Dykes is mental. Huge huge player for us, nothing flashy but gives us a different option up top

28-03-2023, 07:12 PM
ridiculous refereeing

Just stupid Robertson

WTF is Robertson doing?

28-03-2023, 07:13 PM
Lucky it's only a yellow. Spanish player milking it but that was stupid.

Stupid from Robertson. Not much in it but the wee look and the movement gives the ref etc a decision to make.

Riding our luck a wee bit but delighted to be one up at this stage. Silly by Robertson but the Spanish player should get booked for simulation

28-03-2023, 07:16 PM
I love Porteous, but he really does need to defend first and stop the theatrics.

28-03-2023, 07:17 PM

goal machine

FT soon hopefully
Love that boy, class.

28-03-2023, 07:17 PM
Been under the cosh ever since Hickey played that suicidal pass back from the half way line and put us under unnecessary pressure.

28-03-2023, 07:18 PM
need another three to be super confident of a win

28-03-2023, 07:19 PM
Love that boy, class.

i hear ya, i hear ya :greengrin

28-03-2023, 07:19 PM
ofgs another spanish player over acting

cameronw-hfc
28-03-2023, 07:20 PM
ofgs another spanish player over acting

Tbf this time he did get clocked by Dykes' elbow

28-03-2023, 07:21 PM
Tbf this time he did get clocked by Dykes' elbow

but not on his jaw where he was holding

28-03-2023, 07:22 PM
this is a tad gritty :greengrin

28-03-2023, 07:23 PM
When these corners come in just throw yourself to the ground. Ref will be gagging to give something one way or another.

28-03-2023, 07:24 PM
When these corners come in just throw yourself to the ground. Ref will be gagging to give something one way or another.

Seems to want to give everything to Spain so far!

28-03-2023, 07:24 PM
i suspect the spanish players are looking for a penalty everytime

28-03-2023, 07:25 PM
i suspect the spanish players are looking for a penalty everytime

Should be getting booked for them.

28-03-2023, 07:25 PM
Gerintaerum!

28-03-2023, 07:26 PM
So much booing, wish the fans constantly booing would rethink and get some positive vibe going in the stadium to get the team inspired.

cameronw-hfc
28-03-2023, 07:30 PM
So much booing, wish the fans constantly booing would rethink and get some positive vibe going in the stadium to get the team inspired.

I don't mind it so long as it's vs a Spain player. Make it a hostile atmosphere for them, they're already losing the rag

28-03-2023, 07:31 PM
Actually embarrassing how much these fannies are rolling about

28-03-2023, 07:33 PM
Porteous needs to just watch what he's doing, a few of his hibs failings coming out.

Mikey_1875
28-03-2023, 07:34 PM
We have them rattled. Can see Gavi coming on and possibly doing something but this is brilliant at the moment. Hopefully we have the legs to keep it going.

28-03-2023, 07:35 PM
Decent first half, if all had went well we could have been 3 0 up 😔

28-03-2023, 07:36 PM

They’re booing the Spanish right back. It’s not in place of encouraging Scotland.

Decent first half, if all had went well we could have been 3 0 up 😔

Or 4-3 down fairness 😁 rode out luck with Joselu chances etc.

Keep pressing, working hard and continue to noise them up. They're losing the rag and it's affecting their play.

It would be nice to see us try and pass our way out of trouble now and again but the gulf in quality on the ball makes that difficult in tight situations.

Fritz

Booing because the Spanish are cheating and the ref’s letting them off with it surely?

28-03-2023, 07:40 PM
but not on his jaw where he was holding

Replay showed it was actually right in the side of his jaw.

Totally accidental but could have been a sore one.

Agree with your general point re their carry on though 👍

28-03-2023, 07:40 PM
I'm nervous about the 2nd half. Not about them scoring but at the ref falling for their acting and giving them a penalty or us a red card.

28-03-2023, 07:41 PM
Booing because the Spanish are cheating and the ref’s letting them off with it surely?

Absolute the case, however, how about backing your team with positive energy. The players are working their ***** off and the loudest noise is for a Spanish player or two. Our players deserve more effort from the fans.

28-03-2023, 07:42 PM
I'm nervous about the 2nd half. Not about them scoring but at the ref falling for their acting and giving them a penalty or us a red card.

Yeah one clumsy/late challenge from one of our boys on a booking could really kill us.

Great to be in the position that we’re worrying about holding onto a lead against Spain in second half though.

Mon boys.

28-03-2023, 07:43 PM
Absolute the case, however, how about backing your team with positive energy. The players are working their ***** off and the loudest noise is for a Spanish player or two. Our players deserve more effort from the fans.

Absolute nonsense.

The Scottish support do not need told how to back their team. They’re allowed to boo the opposition as well.

28-03-2023, 07:44 PM
They gave Joselu his debut against Norway. He scored 2 goals so expect him to start tonight.

Anyone know if they running special trains into Glasgow after the game or is it just the regular service?

Anyone know the answer to this?

CB Hibs 68
28-03-2023, 07:47 PM
Mind being at Hamden back in the day when we beat Spain 3-1.Same again would do nicely.

28-03-2023, 07:49 PM
Change of Referee

28-03-2023, 07:54 PM
Robertson booking was for dissent

28-03-2023, 07:54 PM
Just hope they dont bring on that well known left winger ****edifaknow.
:saltireflag

28-03-2023, 07:55 PM
McTominay again :thumbsup::thumbsup:

OtleyHibs
28-03-2023, 07:55 PM
That is brilliant!!

28-03-2023, 07:56 PM
would have been brilliant being in that crowd

Tierney is absolutely different class.

Great finish

Absolute nonsense.

The Scottish support do not need told how to back their team. They’re allowed to boo the opposition as well.

Really positive vibes driving Tierney forward there. Who’d have thought it eh!!!

Outstanding play from Tierney and McTominay.

Mikey_1875
What a run Tierney and some finish too!

28-03-2023, 07:57 PM
****ing hell.

We're going to win the Euros :hyper

What a boy 👍👌

McTominay's going to catch Dalglish and Law before McGinn. 😀

28-03-2023, 07:58 PM
39 years last time we beat this lot

It's coming home. :greengrin

This is quite extraordinary.

28-03-2023, 07:59 PM
if we get a 3rd i'm nipping through to savour the atmosphere

i already have one shoe on

28-03-2023, 08:00 PM
Aw naw! Why did we have to go and do that? I'm feeling properly sick now!

SJNB Hibby
28-03-2023, 08:00 PM
Porto:greengrin:greengrin

28-03-2023, 08:01 PM
oooooooooohh so nearly 3

28-03-2023, 08:01 PM
porteous brilliant

possibly injured though

he's ok

28-03-2023, 08:02 PM
Too early to get too hopeful.:hyper:worried:

28-03-2023, 08:03 PM
Really positive vibes driving Tierney forward there. Who’d have thought it eh!!!

I’m finding your posts unusual but amusing tonight 👍😂

Until you’d pointed it out they’d no doubt have been booing Tierney as he ran with the ball 😂😂

Anyway. Absolutely brilliant!!

28-03-2023, 08:05 PM
Only comment I've seen from Tom English is that Robertson should have been sent off. English really is an a**e, hope he spends his evening crying into his poteen.

28-03-2023, 08:08 PM
I’m finding your posts unusual but amusing tonight 👍😂

Until you’d pointed it out they’d no doubt have been booing Tierney as he ran with the ball 😂😂

Anyway. Absolutely brilliant!!

I don’t think that’s what I was suggesting at all. Much more positive inside the stadium now either way.

28-03-2023, 08:08 PM
Only comment I've seen from Tom English is that Robertson should have been sent off. English really is an a**e, hope he spends his evening crying into his poteen.

He didn't even get booked for it, apparently the yellow was for dissent.

Up-the-slope
28-03-2023, 08:12 PM
Can I check... is this really happening?

SJNB Hibby
28-03-2023, 08:13 PM
I think this new referee likes us better than the first guy

22+ minutes

I don’t think that’s what I was suggesting at all. Much more positive inside the stadium now either way.

Are you inside the stadium? I’m sure if you were you’d have heard positivity and a great Scottish backing from the off, as there is every game, never mind against the big boys.

Anyway - sure we are agreed, what a game we’re being treated to. Here’s hoping we see it out 👍

Tierney toiling a little

28-03-2023, 08:15 PM
kenny McLean coming on

28-03-2023, 08:17 PM
Liam Cooper and Kenny McLean coming on

don't think Cooper has played club footy for a few weeks now

28-03-2023, 08:17 PM
Has Porto paid to get back in? :greengrin

28-03-2023, 08:20 PM
Has Porto paid to get back in? :greengrin Hard to defend with your hands behind your back. The new penalty rule has ruined defending in the box. Hope the subs don't change things. If I was Spain I would play everything down Hickey's side

cameronw-hfc
28-03-2023, 08:20 PM
Tierney toiling a little

Would be one of the best in the world in his role if he didn't spend half his time injured. Great player as well, just always injured

28-03-2023, 08:21 PM
Flower of Scotland sung at Hampden makes Murrayfield sound like a church service. Spine tingling.

28-03-2023, 08:21 PM
Is that Chris Woods ex England goalie on the scotland coaching set up ?

28-03-2023, 08:22 PM
Would be one of the best in the world in his role if he didn't spend half his time injured. Great player as well, just always injured

it is a shame for him :agree:

28-03-2023, 08:23 PM
Barcelona teenage sensation on

10+ mins

Hickey needing replaced

28-03-2023, 08:24 PM
This. Is. Murder.

28-03-2023, 08:26 PM
Great performance by Scotland, but it's got to be said this Spain side are miles off the level they were at a few years ago.

lewis ferguson(sp) for SJM

Is that Chris Woods ex England goalie on the scotland coaching set up ?

Yes

28-03-2023, 08:27 PM
porteous brought down, spanish player very lucky it's just a yellow

28-03-2023, 08:28 PM
porteous brought down, spanish player very lucky it's just a yellow

Not more than a yellow for me.

28-03-2023, 08:30 PM
Not more than a yellow for me.

he was looking at the player, ball was nowhere near him

28-03-2023, 08:31 PM
jeezo hanley

28-03-2023, 08:31 PM
We’ve made Spain look very ordinary tonight

Up-the-slope
28-03-2023, 08:32 PM
Great performance by Scotland, but it's got to be said this Spain side are miles off the level they were at a few years ago.

But as we were reminded good enough to beat Costa Rica 7-0 at WC few weeks ago

28-03-2023, 08:33 PM
1+ min

i'm confident now :greengrin

shankland for dykes

28-03-2023, 08:33 PM
Huge result if we hold out here. Come on

Up-the-slope
28-03-2023, 08:34 PM
im so excited now i would even applaud a Shankland goal now :greengrin

Scratched my head about McTominay in the past but I think I'm done with that. Grovelling apologies to you big yin.

6 mins added

28-03-2023, 08:35 PM
im so excited now i would even applaud a Shankland goal now :greengrin
Oh hey now, that's enough of that blasphemous talk......

6 mins added, nervous wreck right now

6 mins added

1 minute for every inch of Shanklands forehead.

Up-the-slope
i bet there a few bevvied scots out in the costa's on winter holidays who will be giving Manuel it large :wink:

28-03-2023, 08:36 PM
1 minute for every inch of Shanklands forehead.

i said mins, not feet

28-03-2023, 08:36 PM
But as we were reminded good enough to beat Costa Rica 7-0 at WC few weeks ago

I think it's literally an entirety different team with the exception of Rodri.

They are obviously still a good side, but not quite very top drawer which they most certainly were for many years.

Up-the-slope
28-03-2023, 08:37 PM
Oh hey now, that's enough of that blasphemous talk......

Up-the-slope
28-03-2023, 08:39 PM
I think it's literally an entirety different team with the exception of Rodri.

They are obviously still a good side, but not quite very top drawer which they most certainly were for many years.

Good enough to beat Norway but yes they are not top 5 team anymore

28-03-2023, 08:39 PM
Porteous still yet to concede a goal as a Scotland player in his 3 caps. 2 of them being away to Ukraine and home to Spain.

28-03-2023, 08:40 PM
FT get in Sconnie Botland :giruy2::saltireflag:clapper::clapper::clapper::cl apper::clapper:

brilliant effort every single one of them

McTominay needless yellow card

28-03-2023, 08:40 PM
Wow! Brilliant

Mikey_1875
28-03-2023, 08:41 PM
What a win. Not the best Spain team ever witnessed but a great scalp none the less.

Up-the-slope
Wow that result will shock a few nations when they see that popping up

What a performance and result. Well played lads and well done Steve Clarke

Scenes

28-03-2023, 08:42 PM
Well I'll be f*****. Didn't see that coming :greengrin Well done Scotland, that's some result....

Legendary result.

+5 goal difference already. Oh my.

Mr Grieves
Superb performance!

Donegal Hibby
28-03-2023, 08:43 PM
Absolutely fantastic result for Scotland and thoroughly deserved. Enjoy your 🍺🍺🍺

Is it top two straight through in group?

I've seen this Spain team a few times now. I have always liked watching Spain, but this lot, for me, were totally overated in the World Cup. They're nothing like the team before them who were almost unbeatable. Okay, so a lot of them are young, but Scotland thoroughly deserved this result, and this Spanish team are going to have to improve a hell of a lot before people start to believe they are anywhere near the standard required of any Spanish national team. Well done Scotland, we look like a team definitely on the up!

28-03-2023, 08:44 PM
your boys took a helluva beating :greengrin

https://scontent.fman1-2.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t39.30808-6/337884075_610207944461027_4517772433278345000_n.jp g?_nc_cat=107&ccb=1-7&_nc_sid=730e14&_nc_ohc=n-iVrJQZrx8AX_bn_k8&_nc_ht=scontent.fman1-2.fna&oh=00_AfCo1MeDTM3dU3vWBDSMHebdvWmtn3-_xHRyaBh3wa8FYQ&oe=642889F4

yup

Stuarty1875
Fantastic result

ErinGoBraghHFC
28-03-2023, 08:45 PM

Doesn’t matter, we’re topping the group undefeated.

28-03-2023, 08:45 PM
Spain were horrible tonight with their play acting. Get it right up them.

28-03-2023, 08:46 PM
Jesus, Scotland are good now. Wtf

28-03-2023, 08:46 PM
That was superb.

In years gone by when we beat France and the like it was a smash and grab. Tonight we 100% deserved that and to a man we were superb.

28-03-2023, 08:49 PM
Tom English anaw.

Dmas
Steve Clarke got that spot on tonight, what a performance

Legendary result.

+5 goal difference already. Oh my.

3 points above Spain, 4 above Norway.

Amazing start to the campaign.

Bring on Oslo.

28-03-2023, 08:50 PM
As others have said, that was magnificent. :top marks

The shape and the energy was second to none, and when you take any chance that may come along, it gives you belief and strength to keep it going.

Well done lads, everyone invoved.:top marks

Stairway 2 7
28-03-2023, 08:51 PM
Spain unbeaten in 38 euro qualifiers, barca and real players and we are trying to downplay it. Kick on scotland

28-03-2023, 08:52 PM
Think you better start drinking now then as i can only see one outcome tonight , probably 3-1 Spain . Hope I'm wrong though and Scotland get a result .

You were saying :greengrin

28-03-2023, 08:53 PM
It's the Humza effect. C'mon Scotland.

Stairway 2 7
28-03-2023, 08:53 PM
Porto was ******g unbelievable as per. Turned 24 at the weekend the lad will get a huge number of caps

28-03-2023, 08:55 PM
3 points above Spain, 4 above Norway.

Amazing start to the campaign.

Bring on Oslo.

5 above Norway is it not

28-03-2023, 08:55 PM

lol!

28-03-2023, 08:57 PM
Absolutely unbelievable. Love the international breaks these days.

28-03-2023, 08:59 PM
Spain unbeaten in 38 euro qualifiers, barca and real players and we are trying to downplay it. Kick on scotland

I guess it’s a step up from being so keen on telling us they’ve no interest and wouldn’t open their curtains etc 😁

😁

Porto was ******g unbelievable as per. Turned 24 at the weekend the lad will get a huge number of caps

Hibs not getting him signed to a long term deal earlier is one of the biggest bits of mismanagement we've had in recent years imo, we've lost out on potential millions

28-03-2023, 09:01 PM

Embarrassing for a team of their supposed stature

28-03-2023, 09:03 PM
Absolutely stunning... I'm in Spain btw... and it's very, very quiet :greengrin

28-03-2023, 09:03 PM
I believe that when I see it.

Hopefully you seen, believed and enjoyed that tonight mate 👍🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿

28-03-2023, 09:04 PM

Why.. we should be able to hear you from here! 😉

leith lynx
28-03-2023, 09:04 PM

Remarkable result! even more remarkable,Porto never said "listen" once in his post match interview! Well done Scotland!

28-03-2023, 09:05 PM
A- Norway, 17th June
H- Georgia, 20th June
A- Cyprus, 8th Sept
A- Spain, 12th Oct
A- Georgia, 16th Nov
H- Norway, 19th Nov

if we're still in the hunt for that last game, what an atmosphere it will be

28-03-2023, 09:06 PM
Why.. we should be able to hear you from here! 😉

My neighbours can :party:

28-03-2023, 09:07 PM

1 Real Madrid player and none from Barcelona in the starting lineup.

Still, a great performance from Scotland nonetheless.

28-03-2023, 09:07 PM
Absolutely love this team <3.

Prof. Shaggy
28-03-2023, 09:08 PM

I'm in Zaragoza. Might just nip down to the square for a wee chorus of Super John McGinn.

28-03-2023, 09:08 PM
A- Norway, 17th June
H- Georgia, 20th June
A- Cyprus, 8th Sept
A- Spain, 12th Oct
A- Georgia, 16th Nov
H- Norway, 19th Nov

I'd go as far to say if we win in Norway in the next game we're pretty much guaranteed top 2.

We'd be 8 points ahead of Norway having played the same amount of games and with them still come to Hampden. They're not catching us from that position.

Paul1642
28-03-2023, 09:09 PM
A- Norway, 17th June
H- Georgia, 20th June
A- Cyprus, 8th Sept
A- Spain, 12th Oct
A- Georgia, 16th Nov
H- Norway, 19th Nov

I hoping it wrapped up by then :)

28-03-2023, 09:10 PM
I'm in Zaragoza. Might just nip down to the square for a wee chorus of Super John McGinn.

Hairs on the back of my neck rise when I hear a Hibs song being belted out like that :thumbsup:

28-03-2023, 09:11 PM
No real surprise if Spain don’t drop another point in the group. Terrific result.

Donegal Hibby
28-03-2023, 09:22 PM
You were saying :greengrin
Didn't see that one coming , outstanding display by Scotland, think you could have got 6/1 with some bookies.Need a drink myself after that :greengrin

28-03-2023, 09:23 PM
The weirdest thing is that although I'm surprised, I'm not completely shocked that we won that game.

I honestly think we could give most teams a damn good game, particularly at Hampden.

ErinGoBraghHFC
28-03-2023, 09:24 PM
Didn't see that one coming , outstanding display by Scotland, think you could have got 6/1 with some bookies.Need a drink myself after that :greengrin

Nothing to drink to, routine win for the superior team [emoji6]

Trinity Hibee
28-03-2023, 09:25 PM
I'd go as far to say if we win in Norway in the next game we're pretty much guaranteed top 2.

We'd be 8 points ahead of Norway having played the same amount of games and with them still come to Hampden. They're not catching us from that position.

Agreed. Tonight’s result does allow for a slip up along the way now.

28-03-2023, 09:26 PM
Rodri moaning about Scotland players going down too easy, you couldn't make it up.

28-03-2023, 09:27 PM
Rodri moaning about Scotland players going down too easy, you couldn't make it up.

The line of questioning was very much asking for it tbf.

Get it up them, nonetheless

28-03-2023, 09:29 PM

Just makes the win even more enjoyable.

28-03-2023, 09:30 PM
A- Norway, 17th June
H- Georgia, 20th June
A- Cyprus, 8th Sept
A- Spain, 12th Oct
A- Georgia, 16th Nov
H- Norway, 19th Nov

Lets hope Haaland is injured when he plays us!

28-03-2023, 09:30 PM

The epitome of 'Avin' a laff'... guessing he said it with a straight face, as well :greengrin

28-03-2023, 09:31 PM
Levein very complimentary of Porteous tonight.

28-03-2023, 09:31 PM

The epitome of 'Avin' a laff'... guessing he said it with a straight face, as well :greengrin

A long one as it happens 😁

He’s no a patch on Busquets anyway.

Trinity Hibee
28-03-2023, 09:32 PM
https://twitter.com/fitbapatter/status/1640817898775252997?s=42&t=Lf2Je9-hRg6uExdvfVlCgA

Superb

28-03-2023, 09:33 PM
Just makes the win even more enjoyable.

Yep didn't think it could get sweeter but his classless comments have made it so. GIRUY :greengrin

scm70nyd1973
28-03-2023, 09:34 PM
i bet there a few bevvied scots out in the costa's on winter holidays who will be giving Manuel it large :wink:

I live here (Estepona) and I don’t think my neighbours will be too chuffed with me this evening 🤭

28-03-2023, 09:34 PM
https://twitter.com/fitbapatter/status/1640817898775252997?s=42&t=Lf2Je9-hRg6uExdvfVlCgA

Superb

It's recycled but still a great clip.