View Full Version : Match Updates 2022-23 season non-Hibs games thread
Donegal Hibby
13-10-2022, 07:15 PM
Building behind them got a Tynecastle look about it
13-10-2022, 07:15 PM
They got away lightly with 5-1. Clearly, Fiorentina took it easy second half, which is a shame. The first half was a total showing up for them.
13-10-2022, 07:22 PM
They got away lightly with 5-1. Clearly, Fiorentina took it easy second half, which is a shame. The first half was a total showing up for them.
…… and yet “ Neilson deserves a contract extension for this.”:tee hee:
Bobby Ball looks happy
You would too if you'd come back from the dead. 😀
Bridge hibs
13-10-2022, 07:26 PM
You would too if you'd come back from the dead. 😀Well there was more chance of him making a comeback from the dead tonight than hearts 🤣
Neilson “proud of the players” 🤣🤣🤣
He looks chirpy given they didn’t ship 7 or 8 goals. Almost skipping along…
13-10-2022, 07:33 PM
He will be sacked in the morning
Neilson “proud of the players” [emoji1787][emoji1787][emoji1787]
You would say almost like a victory!
13-10-2022, 07:42 PM
…… and yet “ Neilson deserves a contract extension for this.”:tee hee:
Hopefully.
He's here!
13-10-2022, 07:43 PM
'Small margins,' claims Robbie.
I suppose given it could have been 10-1 if Fiorentina hadn't eased up then it was a relatively small margin.
13-10-2022, 07:43 PM
what a greedy git that nicosia player is, all he had to do was square it
13-10-2022, 07:54 PM
****ing hell, just seen that is a full strength United side :faf:
13-10-2022, 07:57 PM
https://i.postimg.cc/kXLG4VZP/3-DF5-A251-E5-A0-420-B-B419-3141-AC95-F014.jpg (https://postimg.cc/dLmwN0w5)
D’ya think they put a bet on?
13-10-2022, 07:59 PM
He keeps saying this after they get a right royal humping! Exactly what is he proud of? How they bottle it in the great Hearts tradition? Or just how **** they are and didn't lose double figures? Boy is delusional!
13-10-2022, 08:00 PM
Hearts played Monday night ?
They played Killie on Sunday afternoon.
Fiorentina did
13-10-2022, 08:04 PM
It would have paid for their trip.
13-10-2022, 08:09 PM
He keeps saying this after they get a right royal humping! Exactly what is he proud of? How they bottle it in the great Hearts tradition? Or just how **** they are and didn't lose double figures? Boy is delusional!
Oh dear, they're going to be disappointed when they arrive back to the open-decked bus at Turnhouse, and there no one there to congratulate them on their tremendous 5-1 defeat :greengrin.
13-10-2022, 08:09 PM
Pwoud ? 8-1 on aggragate in a week and he's pwoud 🙄
Question: had 1st goal scorer and 7-0 Fiorentina - win would have been £1350 for a tenner bet.
Tried to review cash out when it went to 4-0 and again at half time.
Said cash out was suspended (Coral). Messaged them but by the time they came back Hearts had scored.
The response was garbage with a generic message.
Not sure what cash out would have been - given 45 mins left? I have screen grab - do I have a claim?
13-10-2022, 08:19 PM
Question: had 1st goal scorer and 7-0 Fiorentina - win would have been £1350 for a tenner bet.
Said cash out was suspended (Coral). Messaged them but by the time they came back Hearts had scored.
Not sure what cash out would have been - given 45 mins left? I have screen grab - do I have a claim?
Wouldn’t think so
13-10-2022, 08:22 PM
United struggling to get the breakthrough against Lennon's side.
They're so boring to watch. Same last week. This is pretty close to first choice line up too.
13-10-2022, 08:24 PM
United struggling to get the breakthrough against Lennon's side.
They're so boring to watch. Same last week. This is pretty close to first choice line up too.
Aye, it's unacceptable.
13-10-2022, 08:26 PM
I wonder how many learning curves Robbie Replay's been on - it must be like a roller coaster
13-10-2022, 08:49 PM
absolutely kin gutting for the cypriots
13-10-2022, 08:50 PM
:partyhibb
Donegal Hibby
13-10-2022, 08:50 PM
I wonder how many learning curves Robbie Replay's been on - it must be like a roller coaster
Two quotes my mate gave me from two of there fans on there forum ::::Another learning curve AAAAAGGGGHHHH
:::::::::::::A continuous learning curve that we never learn from .
13-10-2022, 08:52 PM
Man U out of jail there lol...
13-10-2022, 08:53 PM
absolutely kin gutting for the cypriots
Such a shame :greengrin
Logie Green
13-10-2022, 08:59 PM
Hasn’t the jumbo on the right got his jeans on back to front?
It’s his heid that’s the wrong way round.
Is the auld man really wearing white pop socks ?
Yup; and he’s got a Spacehopper shoved up his shirt.
13-10-2022, 09:06 PM
Phew, got the win in the end
Some performance from their keeper though
13-10-2022, 09:11 PM
Hasn’t the jumbo on the right got his jeans on back to front?Think we'd all look a bit challenged in the trouser department if we'd just smuggled 2 pie suppers all the way from Gorgie hidden in our underpants.
13-10-2022, 09:36 PM
Phew, got the win in the end
Some performance from their keeper though
He produced the performance of his life and can be very proud of himself.
Mcbizz1998
13-10-2022, 09:41 PM
They won the singing apparently.
https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/198142-the-support-tonight-absolutely-immense/
Isn’t this what they mock us for when we have the audacity to praise our support after a win?
13-10-2022, 09:42 PM
https://i.postimg.cc/kXLG4VZP/3-DF5-A251-E5-A0-420-B-B419-3141-AC95-F014.jpg (https://postimg.cc/dLmwN0w5)
The policewoman is a rose between two pricks
13-10-2022, 09:51 PM
They won the singing apparently.
https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/198142-the-support-tonight-absolutely-immense/
Isn’t this what they mock us for when we have the audacity to praise our support after a win?
The fiorentina fans looked well impressed
Aye, never mind AC Milan or Roma, I bet a few hundred **** ugly mutants signing about Hibs impressed them big time :faf:
13-10-2022, 09:51 PM
Would be fun to see how Neil Lennon's Omonia Nicosia would fare against The Rangers or Hertz. The Rangers embarrassed 7-1 at home, whilst Omonia Nicosia were unlucky to lose a late goal away to Manchester United, albeit the result was correct. Would Omonia Nicosia be good enough to win at Ibrox?
13-10-2022, 10:09 PM
Great to see Lennon waving his arms around as usual.
13-10-2022, 11:03 PM
so, heartz will finish 3rd me thinks, please don't say they will then drop down to a 4th European cup/league/trophy/thingy
Eurovision Song Contest. And seeing as they haven’t got any they’ll be out of that one soon enough too
Saint Hibee
13-10-2022, 11:40 PM
Maybe they can resurrect their “5-1 around the world” thread on kickback to celebrate their great achievement?
14-10-2022, 05:27 AM
I'd imagine Fiorentina fans will spend the rest of their lives making 5-1 hand gestures to the camera?
14-10-2022, 05:45 AM
Anyone know the song that was played after each good goal . It was played five times 😁
Bridge hibs
14-10-2022, 05:48 AM
Anyone know the song that was played after each good goal . It was played five times 😁Not sure but I loved it, very catchy everytime soor pus picked the ball out of his net 🤣
14-10-2022, 05:55 AM
This cop knows the score.
14-10-2022, 06:03 AM
Anyone know the song that was played after each good goal . It was played five times 😁
Yep enjoyed that tune was dancing along to it when the third went in. Should play it at ER :wink:
14-10-2022, 06:32 AM
No - they have no obligation to offer you any cash out.
It would have been minimal at 4-0 at HT if any at all.
14-10-2022, 06:55 AM
I'll be disappointed when it ends. Hearts in Europe is a great laugh. It's not for them is it.
14-10-2022, 07:28 AM
Think we'd all look a bit challenged in the trouser department if we'd just smuggled 2 pie suppers all the way from Gorgie hidden in our underpants.
:faf: I can actually see it now.
Probably held together with Congealed chippy sauce glued to his inner thigh starting to go slightly smelly after 4 days from Dalry road to Florence….
14-10-2022, 07:35 AM
:faf: I can actually see it now.
Probably held together with Congealed chippy sauce glued to his inner thigh starting to go slightly smelly after 4 days from Dalry road to Florence….Maybe this is a far sighted initiative by the thieves to introduce their unique invention, chips, to less culturally developed parts of the world than Gorgie?
14-10-2022, 07:49 AM
Maybe this is a far sighted initiative by the thieves to introduce their unique invention, chips, to less culturally developed parts of the world than Gorgie?
You’ve definitely got something there. As does our Cultural Ambassador in the picture.
14-10-2022, 08:02 AM
You’ve definitely got something there. As does our Cultural Ambassador in the picture.Yep, I was amazed that the ghost of Max Clifford somehow made it all the way to Florence, looks like prison food hasn't done him any good though
14-10-2022, 09:10 AM
https://i.postimg.cc/Pqn2gS5f/EE196670-B671-4484-964-C-5498-FCB35-C89.jpg (https://postimages.org/)
14-10-2022, 09:17 AM
I see they are pedlling the myth that there were 4000 maroon balloons there last night. What is it with Hearts and making things up? 20k there for their home European games too when in reality we have had bigger crowds this season in our league games.
I see they are pedlling the myth that there were 4000 maroon balloons there last night. What is it with Hearts and making things up? 20k there for there home European games too when in reality we have had bigger crowds this season in our league games.Looked about 1500 in the twitter vids.
Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk
14-10-2022, 09:19 AM
https://i.postimg.cc/Pqn2gS5f/EE196670-B671-4484-964-C-5498-FCB35-C89.jpg (https://postimages.org/)
Tremendous.
14-10-2022, 09:22 AM
So glad they scored one last night. Amazing.
14-10-2022, 09:29 AM
It was 1-1. They drew the second half and that’s felt like a win because away goals count double, or they used to before cancel culture came along, and second half goals are better anyway
14-10-2022, 09:30 AM
Listening to the BBC, apparently this 5-1 defeat was an amazing positive for Hearts and the Italian journalists have never seen fans like the singing Jambo hordes.:rolleyes:
14-10-2022, 09:59 AM
They're Swiss police in the picture so presumably they've been playing the long game?
14-10-2022, 10:41 AM
Jesus H Christ, this has to be one of the scariest Halloween cards ever made, gonna have nightmares for months now. what a collection.
:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin :greengrin:greengrin
14-10-2022, 11:56 AM
They're Swiss police in the picture so presumably they've been playing the long game?
The only thing Swiss like about Hearts is that their defence is full of holes
14-10-2022, 12:00 PM
Looked about 1500 in the twitter vids.
They definitely had more than that, but if they're trying to claim the bigger number then those four sections would be bigger than our south stand... unlikely, to say the least.
Donegal Hibby
14-10-2022, 12:13 PM
Different languages in counting to seven Un , Deux , trois , quatre , cing , six , sept .
Eins , Zweig , drei , vier , funf , sechs , sieben .
Firminho , firminho , Nunez , Salah , Salah , Salah , Elliot .
ORourke , Gordan , Duncan , Cropley , Duncan , ORourke , Gordan
14-10-2022, 12:19 PM
I doubt they'll beat that pub team next time out. Their win against them was a bit of a freak result.
14-10-2022, 12:57 PM
It needs Alex Salmond and Stephen Hendry. :greengrin
14-10-2022, 12:59 PM
It needs Alex Salmond and Stephen Hendry. :greengrin
Its wonderful. I also demand Mikey Stewart falling over in the tunnel post red card.
14-10-2022, 01:17 PM
I’ve heard a whisper that one of their main men wants out in January and will push for a move after Hearts turned down an offer in summer. He’s in a wee cream puff with them. Clue - he famously kicked the ball out of play trying to find Tavernier in the dying minutes of 2016 😀
AltheHibby
14-10-2022, 01:21 PM
Different languages in counting to seven Un , Deux , trois , quatre , cing , six , sept .
Eins , Zweig , drei , vier , funf , sechs , sieben .
Firminho , firminho , Nunez , Salah , Salah , Salah , Elliot .
ORourke , Gordan , Duncan , Cropley , Duncan , ORourke , Gordan
Brilliant, just brilliant!
Renfrew_Hibby
14-10-2022, 01:21 PM
I would just want to be huckled away by that cop in the middle...
Trinity Hibee
14-10-2022, 01:30 PM
I’ve heard a whisper that one of their main men wants out in January and will push for a move after Hearts turned down an offer in summer. He’s in a wee cream puff with them. Clue - he famously kicked the ball out of play trying to find Tavernier in the dying minutes of 2016 😀
Interesting. Good player on his day but doesn’t turn up enough from what I’ve seen of him. Similar to Ryan Kent really.
Stairway 2 7
14-10-2022, 01:39 PM
Wish we could have James Richardson with a capacino reading this
@MarkPalmerST
·
Gazzetta dello Sport somewhat unsparing in their verdict on Hearts this morning: "a team who would struggle to survive in our Serie B". In the player ratings, Alex Cochrane is described as "a disaster". Ouchy
14-10-2022, 01:42 PM
Wish we could have James Richardson with a capacino reading this
@MarkPalmerST
·
Gazzetta dello Sport somewhat unsparing in their verdict on Hearts this morning: "a team who would struggle to survive in our Serie B". In the player ratings, Alex Cochrane is described as "a disaster". Ouchy
Best quote was Derek Ferguson on Sportsound asking Levein if that was the Hearts fans singing after the game and saying “Do they only know one song” - yes Derek, they do , they most certainly do 😂
Listening to the BBC, apparently this 5-1 defeat was an amazing positive for Hearts and the Italian journalists have never seen fans like the singing Jambo hordes.:rolleyes:
Fine margins and learning curves for all those involved Spike! That and Mikey Stewart pedalling their great signings in the summer and others around them aren’t playing too well so they need to keep in it until World Cup break and they will push on again for third!
14-10-2022, 03:15 PM
Fine margins and learning curves for all those involved Spike! That and Mikey Stewart pedalling their great signings in the summer and others around them aren’t playing too well so they need to keep in it until World Cup break and they will push on again for third!
They paid £80K on a charter to fly the team to Florence for a humping too Aldo 😂 money well spent 👍 gift that keeps on giving 😊 I’m delighted they keep donating to keep Robbie in a job 😜
14-10-2022, 03:58 PM
Hearts could lose an Edinburgh derby 4-0 and the post match analysis would be how they were unlucky and Porteous is a cheat.
14-10-2022, 04:10 PM
Hearts could lose an Edinburgh derby 4-0 and the post match analysis would be how they were unlucky and Porteous is a cheat.
I mean they literally stole millions from charities, local businesses and Lithuanian pensions and it was painted as a feel good story about their fans saving them.
The media are right up their arse.
I mean they literally stole millions from charities, local businesses and Lithuanian pensions and it was painted as a feel good story about their fans saving them.
Undeniable levels of sycophancy.
14-10-2022, 04:19 PM
The media are right up their arse.The ones I have any contact with only seem to look a bit embarrassed when bumping the poppy fund out of their money is mentioned, they rarely bother about, or even seem to know about the Macraes Battalion trust or big Hearts being bumped as well.
14-10-2022, 04:26 PM
The media are right up their arse.
Current BBC pundits and main commentators-
Paul Mitchell (great guy who I know) - Hearts fan (very impartial though)
Michael Stewart - Hearts player and fan (balanced until last season)
Craig Levein - Hearts player, manager, director and fan
Allan Preston - Hearts fan (loves The Rangers really)
John Robertson - say no more
Derek Ferguson- Hearts sympathiser
Brian McLaughlin - Hearts fan and sycophant
That’s near enough every Saturday, Sunday and midweek on Sportsound and Sportscene. Just saying….
The introduction of Kenny Miller is the only pro Hibs commentatary - and he does still love Hibs no matter what anyone says.
It’s a wee Hearts and The Rangers love in at the BBC 👍 with a hint of sheep 😉
14-10-2022, 04:33 PM
current bbc pundits and main commentators-
paul mitchell (great guy who i know) - hearts fan (very impartial though)
michael stewart - hearts player and fan (balanced until he got bent over and rodgered by sevco and jim traynor)
craig levein - hearts player, manager, director and fan
allan preston - hearts fan (loves the rangers really)
john robertson - say no more
derek ferguson- hearts sympathiser
brian mclaughlin - hearts fan and sycophant
that’s near enough every saturday, sunday and midweek on sportsound and sportscene. Just saying….
The introduction of kenny miller is the only pro hibs commentatary - and he does still love hibs no matter what anyone says.
It’s a wee hearts and the rangers love in at the bbc 👍 with a hint of sheep 😉
ftfy
14-10-2022, 04:35 PM
Maybe why a few of them hate him on 3 points back
14-10-2022, 04:36 PM
The ones I have any contact with only seem to look a bit embarrassed when bumping the poppy fund out of their money is mentioned, they rarely bother about, or even seem to know about the Macraes Battalion trust or big Hearts being bumped as well.
And they’re still at it with assistance from their pals at the Council.
They got an acre of Council land to build their fantastic new stand on for the sum of £1 .
They were excused paying the planning tram supplement because they claimed none of their supporters travelled by tram.
I’m also pretty sure the Council paid for the damage to the tenement in McLeod Street caused by the piling work during the stand construction.
Meanwhile our council pleads poverty and makes cuts to our services.
Bridge hibs
14-10-2022, 04:37 PM
Peter Haring has got to be the worst ha ha hearts player in a long time (Devlin not far behind) absolute murder, no pace and no skill with a brutal hair band
Worst I saw was the Lithuanian Bricklayer who posed as a right back, Barassa, built like a tank, sounded like a tank and played ****ing rank
14-10-2022, 04:37 PM
The ones I have any contact with only seem to look a bit embarrassed when bumping the poppy fund out of their money is mentioned, they rarely bother about, or even seem to know about the Macraes Battalion trust or big Hearts being bumped as well.
A couple of yams I sadly work with say it was well worth it for the 2 cups and they'd happily do it again.
That's why I wish they'd died. They are as much to blame as Romanov for what happened. They pretend like they were victims of a tyrant but they absolutely adored him and knew fine well he was crooked.
I'd have been absolutely delighted if they had gone bust.
14-10-2022, 04:51 PM
A couple of yams I sadly work with say it was well worth it for the 2 cups and they'd happily do it again.
That's why I wish they'd died. They are as much to blame as Romanov for what happened. They pretend like they were victims of a tyrant but they absolutely adored him and knew fine well he was crooked.
I'd have been absolutely delighted if they had gone bust.Shameless
They paid £80K on a charter to fly the team to Florence for a humping too Aldo [emoji23] money well spent [emoji106] gift that keeps on giving [emoji4] I’m delighted they keep donating to keep Robbie in a job [emoji12]
[emoji23]
Robbie Klopp must stay!
14-10-2022, 04:53 PM
Maybe why a few of them hate him on 3 points back
Noticeable drop in his overall play too 👍 glad we didn’t sign him too - wee show pony 👍
I’ll guarantee they’ll try to get him on an improved deal in January. I’ve heard he doesn’t want to be there.
Donegal Hibby
14-10-2022, 05:25 PM
£ 80 K. For a charter flight ? Must have been a rare treat for them , windows to look out off and running Hot water to I'd guess :greengrin
https://twitter.com/enclosureloyal/status/1580134697719705600?t=H15nZAyth4FeeFTJWExvHg&s=19
Bridge hibs
14-10-2022, 05:33 PM
I have to laugh at some of those deluded *****, aye but Fiorientina team cost £21m and hearts cost £700k so not a level playing field. Correct me if Im wrong but when they beat us in that cup final they were paying huge transfer fees and paying massive wages to their players whilst screwing charities etc ?
Level playing field said no-one ever 🤬
LithgaeHibby
14-10-2022, 06:48 PM
Correct me if Im wrong but when they beat us in that cup final they were paying huge transfer fees and paying massive wages to their players whilst screwing charities etc ?
Certain players weren’t even getting paid, eg Craig Beattie
14-10-2022, 07:06 PM
In the middle of them both [emoji2369]
[emoji2957]
Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkUrgh!!!!!...
14-10-2022, 07:31 PM
£ 80 K. For a charter flight ? Must have been a rare treat for them , windows to look out off and running Hot water to I'd guess :greengrin
Probably some sisters brought along to help with getting into the mile high club too.
Aberdeen offering PPV this weekend.
Surely Hibs offering it for St J's game?
14-10-2022, 08:19 PM
Current BBC pundits and main commentators-
Paul Mitchell (great guy who I know) - Hearts fan (very impartial though)
Michael Stewart - Hearts player and fan (balanced until last season)
Craig Levein - Hearts player, manager, director and fan
Allan Preston - Hearts fan (loves The Rangers really)
John Robertson - say no more
Derek Ferguson- Hearts sympathiser
Brian McLaughlin - Hearts fan and sycophant
That’s near enough every Saturday, Sunday and midweek on Sportsound and Sportscene. Just saying….
The introduction of Kenny Miller is the only pro Hibs commentatary - and he does still love Hibs no matter what anyone says.
It’s a wee Hearts and The Rangers love in at the BBC with a hint of sheep
don’t forget Tom English, who had his tongue firmly wedged up the maroon arse during the hilarious relegation saga of 2020
15-10-2022, 11:30 AM
Conrad Logan in goal for Antsey Nomads in the last FA cup qualifying round against my local club Chesterfield. On BBC red buttin Sky Ch 981. Little ground holds 1000. Chesterfield got 250 tickets!!
15-10-2022, 11:42 AM
1-0 Chesterfield 10 mins. Could be a long day for our Conrad.
15-10-2022, 12:19 PM
2-0 Chesterfield at half time. Conrad must be about 20 odd stone now!!
Yes did look like put a few pounds on.
Too easy for Chesterfield in the end.
15-10-2022, 01:01 PM
This Leicester Palace game would get football stopped.
Guys on absolute fortunes who can't pass the ball 10 yards.
15-10-2022, 01:02 PM
This Leicester Palace game would get football stopped.
Guys on absolute fortunes who can't pass the ball 10 yards.
It's been grim viewing so far.
15-10-2022, 01:23 PM
Ansey Nomads 0 Chesterfield 3. At lesst one fab save from Conrad.
15-10-2022, 02:37 PM
Livi 1 St Johnstone 0
15-10-2022, 02:41 PM
Ross County 1-0 Dundee Utd
15-10-2022, 03:19 PM
Ross County 1-1 Dundee Utd
15-10-2022, 03:52 PM
89th minute goal for Dunfy v FC Edinburgh 1-0
Fontaine OG
15-10-2022, 05:42 PM
I've got a bet on Spurs here. They better not let me down.
15-10-2022, 05:55 PM
Just seen Harry Kane “winning” a penalty by going down like a ton of bricks.
15-10-2022, 06:15 PM
He is the best in the business at doing it.
JamesHFC
15-10-2022, 06:21 PM
Another win for Spurs.
15-10-2022, 06:23 PM
Another win for Spurs.
They are going well. Conte is doing a good job.
JamesHFC
15-10-2022, 07:58 PM
They are going well. Conte is doing a good job.
United will be a test in midweek. They are already proving their worth in the most prestigious competition in football by sitting top of their CL group though.
15-10-2022, 08:09 PM
Was it as bad as described on the radio ? Great player and does great work off the pitch for charities but needs to be called out for what he is ‘a cheat’ if reports are true.
15-10-2022, 09:03 PM
Was it as bad as described on the radio ? Great player and does great work off the pitch for charities but needs to be called out for what he is ‘a cheat’ if reports are true.
It was amazingly reviewed by VAR and given.
He is good at it but you can’t call a legend like Harry a cheat though.
I wonder how many penalties he’s won in his career. I’ll bet it’s more than 2.
15-10-2022, 09:18 PM
It was amazingly reviewed by VAR and given.
He is good at it but you can’t call a legend like Harry a cheat though.
I wonder how many penalties he’s won in his career. I’ll bet it’s more than 2.
So because he’s good or clever at it means he’s not a cheat? If he feigns contact to gain an advantage that’s cheating is it not? Legend or not Harry Kane cheats to win penalties.
JamesHFC
15-10-2022, 09:55 PM
So because he’s good or clever at it means he’s not a cheat? If he feigns contact to gain an advantage that’s cheating is it not? Legend or not Harry Kane cheats to win penalties.
That was a clear penalty he won tonight. The agenda against him is weird. He will beat Shearer's record and be the all time PL goal scorer imo. That's not down to cheating at all, it's down to being a brilliant footballer.
15-10-2022, 10:00 PM
Behave, Harry Kane couldn't win a raffle.
16-10-2022, 10:13 AM
Behave, Harry Kane couldn't win a raffle.
Let alone a trophy
16-10-2022, 11:21 AM
Comedy team selection by GVB and Rangers look absolutely awful.
Helensburghhibs
16-10-2022, 11:35 AM
Have motherwell narrowed the pich or taken some rows away from the front of thr wee stand? Its definitely further from the line than usual
Helensburghhibs
16-10-2022, 11:37 AM
Just got a closeup from tgat corner. They have definitely taken away a couple of rows.
16-10-2022, 11:47 AM
Comedy team selection by GVB and Rangers look absolutely awful.
They’ve been terrible. That Tillman has been really bad.
16-10-2022, 11:47 AM
I quite like rickie lambie, reckon we could do worse than have a look at him
16-10-2022, 11:49 AM
Luck of the fixtures sometimes. We certainly wouldn't be getting hammered off this Rangers team.
Not sure anybody would.
Bridge hibs
16-10-2022, 11:56 AM
I quite like rickie lambie, reckon we could do worse than have a look at himI like big Van Veen, dragging the the rangers centre halfs all over the shop
Donegal Hibby
16-10-2022, 12:00 PM
I like big Van Veen, dragging the the rangers centre halfs all over the shop
The boy Mcginn looks no bad either :greengrin
supermcginn
16-10-2022, 12:11 PM
McGinn costs Motherwell yet another goal.
16-10-2022, 12:11 PM
Motherwell 0-1 Rangers
16-10-2022, 12:12 PM
….you were saying🙈😂
16-10-2022, 12:13 PM
There were 4 or 5 Motherwell players who should’ve done much better there. Quite harsh to pin it on McGinn like.
Tillman done really well, only thing he’s done all day.
16-10-2022, 12:13 PM
That goal reminded me of the Livingston goal we conceded earlier in the year, needed brought down outside the box.
Helensburghhibs
16-10-2022, 12:16 PM
He gave the ball away on the half way line. The 3 or 4 who watched tillman stroll past themwere more culpable. Lamie was embarresing
16-10-2022, 12:19 PM
The muppets on FF have given Tillman the biggest ribbing I’ve seen for a while but, having scored, he’s now the Messiah. Football fans, eh? :greengrin
16-10-2022, 12:23 PM
It would have been good to see the Huns getting another kick in teeth but, on the positive side, it keeps Motherwell off our doorstep.
16-10-2022, 12:27 PM
Motherwell 0-2 Rangers
Paulie Walnuts
16-10-2022, 12:28 PM
That goal reminded me of the Livingston goal we conceded earlier in the year, needed brought down outside the box.
Our one was worse by a distance. Looked like it was in slow motion.
Bridge hibs
16-10-2022, 12:28 PM
Is it my imagination or does that the rangers end look a bit overpopulated ? Looks pretty jammed
16-10-2022, 12:35 PM
Motherwell 1-2 Rangers
16-10-2022, 12:36 PM
Mcgregor at fault for the Motherwell goal
16-10-2022, 12:45 PM
Could that have been a red for rangers? Goal scoring opportunity?
16-10-2022, 12:46 PM
Could that have been a red for rangers? Goal scoring opportunity?
Think yellow was correct, he wasn't going directly through on goal.
16-10-2022, 12:47 PM
Think yellow was correct, he wasn't going directly through on goal.
Aye maybe. Prob would have been a red if it was up the other end of the pitch.
16-10-2022, 12:54 PM
Referee blows to stop the game with 30 seconds left when Motherwell are attacking because a Rangers player was down with a non-head injury.
Full time 1-2.
16-10-2022, 12:59 PM
Is the Man United game on TV?
16-10-2022, 01:00 PM
Don’t think so.
Donegal Hibby
16-10-2022, 01:03 PM
Can't see it on any were . Come on the TOON.
16-10-2022, 01:15 PM
Its on Optus Sport 1 is you are "in Australia"
16-10-2022, 01:17 PM
Leeds game stopped due to a communications issue between the officials. Ffs can the game just not go ahead like the olden days.
16-10-2022, 01:17 PM
Love that Newcastle strip [emoji172]
16-10-2022, 01:23 PM
Great block by the ref to prevent a West Ham tackle at the Southampton goal
16-10-2022, 01:30 PM
It's not on UK television, no. It's only on today because Manchester Utd played on Thursday night.
I'm watching it though and Joelinton should have scored a few minutes ago, bar then post.
16-10-2022, 01:39 PM
The time wasting by Newcastle is absurd. Actually funny watching grown men desperately searching for blood after a nothing challenge. Pity the commentators won't call it out for the cheating that it is.
16-10-2022, 01:42 PM
It's not on UK television, no. It's only on today because Manchester Utd played on Thursday night.
I'm watching it though and Joelinton should have scored a few minutes ago, bar then post.
This Optus Sport coverage is really good.
16-10-2022, 01:43 PM
Leeds/Arsenal game finally starting again after a 38 min delay with the stoppage starting after just 2 mins
thanks VAR
16-10-2022, 01:48 PM
Three minutes injury time in the Man U game. They are having a laugh with time added on these days.
Keyser Sauzee
16-10-2022, 02:04 PM
Arsenal look like they will be a really good side for a few years with this young team. Does Tomiyasu play ahead of Tierney these days?
16-10-2022, 02:09 PM
Arsenal look like they will be a really good side for a few years with this young team. Does Tomiyasu play ahead of Tierney these days?
Tactical reason I think. Worked last week on Salah. Tomiyasu is an excellent defender 1v1, and comfortable with both feet.
16-10-2022, 02:10 PM
El Classico due to start. Remember the time I’d really look forward to this match, not now
16-10-2022, 02:10 PM
a draw at Pittodrie please. A couple of red cards would be nice as well
Green Reaper
16-10-2022, 02:11 PM
Halliday crocked
16-10-2022, 02:13 PM
Halliday injured at Pittodrie and off
16-10-2022, 02:14 PM
El Classico about to start on Premier sports…
16-10-2022, 02:14 PM
Halliday injured at Pittodrie and off
Saw someone on Twitter say it’s a snapped achilles
16-10-2022, 02:15 PM
Leeds 0-1 Arsenal
16-10-2022, 02:18 PM
Halliday crocked
They've got some amount of injuries. Killing them like it did us last season.
pwick Rodrigo
1-0 arsenal
That would be horrible and require months out.
16-10-2022, 02:21 PM
pwick Rodrigo
1-0 arsenal
What a start Arsenal have made. Arteta has really turned it around.
Donegal Hibby
16-10-2022, 02:23 PM
Man u player goes down in box , surprise ,surprise :rolleyes:
16-10-2022, 02:25 PM
Villa 0-2 Chelsea
Slippy G under pressure
16-10-2022, 02:28 PM
Don't think so. He hobbled off rather than stretcher
16-10-2022, 02:28 PM
Real Madrid 1-0 Barcelona
Benzema
16-10-2022, 02:29 PM
Real Madrid 1-0 Barcelona
Benzema
Very good goal
Mr Grieves
16-10-2022, 02:31 PM
Very good goal
Excellent play by Toni Kroos
16-10-2022, 02:31 PM
Hearts miss sitter
16-10-2022, 02:32 PM
Hearts miss sitter
Incredible miss
Bridge hibs
16-10-2022, 02:34 PM
Miovski will do his usual sniper act in the box and aberdeen will get their pen
16-10-2022, 02:38 PM
Hearts look the more threatening however Hearts defence look that they can gift a goal or two.
Donegal Hibby
16-10-2022, 02:40 PM
Miovski will do his usual sniper act in the box and aberdeen will get their pen
You sure ? Didn't think Goodwin liked that sort of thing :greengrin
Devonhibs
16-10-2022, 02:44 PM
Should Badwin not be in the directors box?
16-10-2022, 02:45 PM
Should Badwin not be in the directors box?
He appealed it so is on bench until appeal heard
16-10-2022, 02:50 PM
Aberdeen should score, Duk through on goal and Gordon saves.
16-10-2022, 02:51 PM
Aberdeen 0-0 Hearts half time.
16-10-2022, 02:51 PM
2-0 Real Madrid. Superb goal by Valverde
16-10-2022, 02:52 PM
Aberdeen 0-0 Hearts half time.
Two poor teams.
Bridge hibs
16-10-2022, 02:55 PM
You sure ? Didn't think Goodwin liked that sort of thing :greengrinUnless its his own team then not a peep from him 🤣
16-10-2022, 02:57 PM
Real Madrid 2-0 Barcelona
Donegal Hibby
16-10-2022, 02:58 PM
Good point for Newcastle
16-10-2022, 03:00 PM
Good point for Newcastle
I want to see the Ronaldo goal that was chalked off. Just my luck.
16-10-2022, 03:00 PM
2 points dropped for United.
16-10-2022, 03:02 PM
Bamford misses a penalty still 1-0 arsenal.... plum
Keyser Sauzee
16-10-2022, 03:02 PM
Shocking penalty from Bamford, never understand how a player misses the target from a Penalty
Keyser Sauzee
16-10-2022, 03:03 PM
Arsenal riding there luck in this second half here
16-10-2022, 03:04 PM
Sinesterra misses a sitter now
Helensburghhibs
16-10-2022, 03:08 PM
I may have missed iy but has goodwin appealed his ban to allow him into the dugout?
OldEast
16-10-2022, 03:10 PM
I may have missed iy but has goodwin appealed his ban to allow him into the dugout?
Yes I think he has 4 games until it's heard.
2 points dropped for United.
Man u shouldn't be expected to just turn up and beat Newcastle these days. Pretty even teams now.
Green Reaper
16-10-2022, 03:24 PM
Shankland misses sitter
16-10-2022, 03:25 PM
Man u shouldn't be expected to just turn up and beat Newcastle these days. Pretty even teams now.
They definitely should. That Newcastle team is poor, they haven't had chance to spend their unlimited funds yet. They will be far better in the coming years.
16-10-2022, 03:30 PM
Come on City. :agree:
16-10-2022, 03:31 PM
Arsenal red card and penalty Leeds.
Edit - No penalty and no red card - correct decision.
16-10-2022, 03:31 PM
They definitely should. That Newcastle team is poor, they haven't had chance to spend their unlimited funds yet. They will be far better in the coming years.
Is it? Average maybe, not poor. Trippier, Botman and Guimareas would start for United. Been one of the best sides in England since January. Will finish top 7 I'd think.
16-10-2022, 03:33 PM
oh bamford you silly man
16-10-2022, 03:34 PM
what a dreadful free kick by that aberdeen dude
16-10-2022, 03:34 PM
Is it? Average maybe, not poor. Trippier, Botman and Guimareas would start for United. Been one of the best sides in England since January. Will finish top 7 I'd think.
No excuse for United not beating them at home. Newcastle won't make Europe.
16-10-2022, 03:35 PM
Aberdeen 1-0 Hearts
wan-nil
Green Reaper
1-0 Dons
16-10-2022, 03:37 PM
1-0 Dons
Good
16-10-2022, 03:37 PM
Really? Why do you think so?
Trust me, I'm not fan of killing Journalists but Newcastle are looking like one of the top 8 sides in England right now. Very difficult to beat and will spent again in January. Who do you think will finish 7th/8th instead of them?
Man u have been battered a couple of times. Newcastle been pretty good on times seen them.
Had a draw on super 6, thought it was nailed on to be fair. Ill take the points.
Green Reaper
16-10-2022, 03:39 PM
Good
Draw would be best for us but Cannes’ bring myself to want hertz to score😅
16-10-2022, 03:40 PM
Aberdeen 2-0 Hearts
Green Reaper
2-0
lol
League wise, a draw would be better for us but I can handle a Jambo defeat. We’ve got Aberdeen in our pocket anyway. :greengrin
16-10-2022, 03:41 PM
Really? Why do you think so?
Trust me, I'm not fan of killing Journalists but Newcastle are looking like one of the top 8 sides in England right now. Very difficult to beat and will spent again in January. Who do you think will finish 7th/8th instead of them?
Man United :boo hoo:
Mantis Toboggan
Duk just hobbled past several defenders to set that one up. Not a great look for the Hearts defence
Robbie must stay pleasing 😂
Green Reaper
16-10-2022, 03:42 PM
Duk just hobbled past several defenders to set that one up. Not a great look for the Hearts defence
The boy Neilson just let him hobble past
16-10-2022, 03:42 PM
Robbie’s morale must be through the roof.
16-10-2022, 03:43 PM
Robbie Neilson, aka the Co-Op Conte, strikes again. Lovely stuff.
16-10-2022, 03:43 PM
that sun is awfy low in aberdeen city
16-10-2022, 03:44 PM
5 wins in 22 competitive games for the big team.
16-10-2022, 03:44 PM
What’s with the Citeh fans suddenly adopting anti-Liverpool/Hillsborough patter? I thought that level of idiocy was the sole purview of Man Utd fans?
Poor, poor stuff.
16-10-2022, 03:45 PM
That Hearts defence is brutal. Few more dodgy results and they could go into free fall. Craig Gordon is keeping things respectable for them.
That Kio boy is never a footballer
JamesHFC
16-10-2022, 03:45 PM
Have their fans started turning on him yet or are they still celebrating their defeat in Florence?
2-0
Feels like a victory surely??
Green Reaper
16-10-2022, 03:47 PM
Haring knocked out cold with head knock, being stretchered off, not nice to see, even if he is a jambo
16-10-2022, 03:48 PM
Haring knocked out cold with head knock, taking off
He'll be out for a few weeks now
16-10-2022, 03:48 PM
Aye but they took 4000 and hit the post
JamesHFC
16-10-2022, 03:49 PM
He'll be out for a few weeks now
Halliday off injured too I see? 😅
That Shankland is a goal machine
Bridge hibs
Pound Shop Klopp missing his midfield general Devlin today, oh and Haring has injured his Alice band 🤣
Impressed with the two commentators on Hearts TV
They call it as they see it
Their defence sucks
16-10-2022, 03:50 PM
That's Aberdeen one point below us but with a game in hand.
Though I think their game in hand is against Der Hun.
Green Reaper
Halliday off injured too I see? 😅
Looked like Achilles
bringbackbenny
Impressed with the two commentators on Hearts TV
They call it as they see it
Their defence sucks
Correct Billy they are normally pretty fair.
16-10-2022, 03:51 PM
Haring knocked out cold with head knock, being stretchered off, not nice to see, even if he is a jambo
Hope he's OK
16-10-2022, 03:51 PM
Hearts now bottom 6, with Celtic arriving at Tynie this Saturday
16-10-2022, 03:53 PM
Hope he's OK
Yep, nasty one.
16-10-2022, 03:55 PM
We’re only 3 points ahead and they have a game in hand.
Who is it against
That's Aberdeen one point below us but with a game in hand.
Though I think their game in hand is against Der Hun.
Yeah it is, they play it in December.
16-10-2022, 03:56 PM
Who is it against
St Mirren at home.
Heresy for some but Andy Robertson looks like the weakest link in this team at the moment. Poor delivery and losing his battles.
I'm sure Lavine said they would go third today on the radio this morning :greengrin:greengrin
Barca pull one back on Real Madrid. Interesting last 7 mins…
Green Reaper
16-10-2022, 03:57 PM
Should have been red for grant there but just gets yellow