View Full Version : Match Updates 2022-23 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 [78] 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89

27-04-2023, 08:09 PM
Paddy Power, mate. No such offer on this game from them.

Should still be in the bag mate :aok:

27-04-2023, 08:12 PM
Brutal time wasting from Newcastle here. Hope Everton win this.

Game management against a gang of kick and run merchants [emoji2957]

27-04-2023, 08:15 PM
Everton are garbage , Really can't afford to get relegated tho with the new stadium

27-04-2023, 08:18 PM
Everton are garbage , Really can't afford to get relegated tho with the new stadium

Totally mismanaged for years buying average at best players could really come back to haunt them this season.

Yas 0-2

27-04-2023, 08:20 PM
Totally mismanaged for years buying average at best players could really come back to haunt them this season.

Yas 0-2

Aye, spot on to be fair and looks like this is finally the season they'll be relegated.

Can't defend like that and expect to stay up.

Donegal Hibby
27-04-2023, 08:20 PM
Newcastle 2-0 :partyhibb

27-04-2023, 08:21 PM
Aye, spot on to be fair and looks like this is finally the season they'll be relegated.

Can't defend like that and expect to stay up.

Definitely not. Newcastle weathered the storm.

Best defence against wurst attack this evening.

Get in 0-3

27-04-2023, 08:21 PM
Newcastle 2-0 :partyhibb

3-0 absolute cracker.

27-04-2023, 08:22 PM

They've folded in this game and are in the fight of their lives. I hope they stay up, it's a great club, but they are in deep trouble.

Donegal Hibby
27-04-2023, 08:24 PM
3-0 absolute cracker.
It certainly was ! 3-0 :partyhibb

27-04-2023, 08:26 PM
****ing nightmare. Sadly I can't see how Everton escape. Other teams seem to be abke to pick up points here and there but Everton don't look like getting any points anywhere. Incredibly sad to see the mismanagement of a great club over such a long period of time

27-04-2023, 08:27 PM
1-3 straight from corner

What a run by Isak

1-4

27-04-2023, 08:27 PM
Isak! 😮😮

27-04-2023, 08:28 PM
****ing nightmare. Sadly I can't see how Everton escape. Other teams seem to be abke to pick up points here and there but Everton don't look like getting any points anywhere. Incredibly sad to see the mismanagement of a great club over such a long period of time

Yes, appalling stewardship at Everton. They've spent the thick end of 500 million in the last few years too. Unbelievably wasteful.

27-04-2023, 08:29 PM
Spurs pull a goal back, 1-2

Donegal Hibby
27-04-2023, 08:31 PM
Isak is some player :greengrin

27-04-2023, 08:31 PM
What a miss by Bruno Fernandes.

27-04-2023, 08:32 PM
Southampton equalise at the death.

Edit
Chalked off. A sickener for them. Still 0-1

27-04-2023, 08:34 PM
che adams goal on 88 mins called offside, his toe

27-04-2023, 08:35 PM
che adams goal on 88 mins called offside, his toe

Massive moment, so unlucky.

27-04-2023, 08:36 PM
Strike from Schar

1-5

Offside

1-4

27-04-2023, 08:36 PM
Everton 1-5 Newcastle

27-04-2023, 08:37 PM
Massive moment, so unlucky.

indeed, could have huge financial ramifications

27-04-2023, 08:40 PM
FT

Southampton 0 Bournemouth 1, Bournemouth pass that points average for clubs getting relegated which is 35, they have 36

27-04-2023, 08:41 PM
FT

Southampton 0 Bournemouth 1, Bournemouth pass that points average for clubs getting relegated which is 35, they have 36

Huge three points for Bournemouth. It could be curtains for Saints.

27-04-2023, 08:48 PM
Huge three points for Bournemouth. It could be curtains for Saints.

Southampton - 24 points
A- Newcastle
A- Forest
H- Fulham
A- Brighton
H- Liverpool

Forest - 30 points
A-Brentford
H-Southampton
A-Chelsea
H-Arsenal
A-Crystal Palace

Leeds - 30 points
A-Bournemouth
A- Man City(gulp)
H- Newcastle(Gulp)
A- West Ham
H- Spurs

Everton - 28 points
A- Leicester
A- Brighton
H- Man City
A- Wolves
H- Bournemouth

i think everton will stay up

Donegal Hibby
27-04-2023, 08:49 PM
On that performance it's very hard to see how Everton's going to stay up unfortunately . 5 games left now .
Leicester.( Away) .
Brighton. ( Away ) .
Man city. ( Home).
Wolves. ( Away).
Bournemouth. ( Home ) .

27-04-2023, 08:52 PM
On that performance it's very hard to see how Everton's going to stay up unfortunately . 5 games left now .
Leicester.( Away) .
Brighton. ( Away ) .
Man city. ( Home).
Wolves. ( Away).
Bournemouth. ( Home ) .

That is a grim set of fixtures

27-04-2023, 08:53 PM
2-2 Spurs

Son

27-04-2023, 08:54 PM
Leicester.( Away) .
Brighton. ( Away ) .
Man city. ( Home).
Wolves. ( Away).
Bournemouth. ( Home ) .

Wolves probably the only team that will have nothing to play for. The final game looks their best opportunity for a win

Spurs 2-2 Man United. Raging.

Donegal Hibby
27-04-2023, 08:56 PM
That is a grim set of fixtures
Just can't see them getting many points from there last 5 games tbh .

27-04-2023, 08:57 PM
What a miss by Bruno Fernandes.

This **** should pay out my bet.

JamesHFC
27-04-2023, 09:08 PM
Spursy from United.

27-04-2023, 09:10 PM
Sometimes it just isn't your day. Horse acca destroyed by a nose then football bet scunnered by a squandered two goal lead. Why do I bother.

supermcginn
27-04-2023, 09:32 PM
Southampton - 24 points
A- Newcastle
A- Forest
H- Fulham
A- Brighton
H- Liverpool

Forest - 30 points
A-Brentford
H-Southampton
A-Chelsea
H-Arsenal
A-Crystal Palace

Leeds - 30 points
A-Bournemouth
A- Man City(gulp)
H- Newcastle(Gulp)
A- West Ham
H- Spurs

Everton - 28 points
A- Leicester
A- Brighton
H- Man City
A- Wolves
H- Bournemouth

i think everton will stay up

I think Everton won't get another point till the last day. Doomed!

27-04-2023, 09:36 PM

i think you're wrong :agree:

but hope very much you're right :greengrin

27-04-2023, 09:41 PM
only just realised one side i've left out, and presently 3rd bottom on 29 points

Leicester City

H- Everton
A- Fulham
H- Liverpool
A- Newcastle
H- West Ham

JamesHFC
27-04-2023, 10:01 PM
Sometimes it just isn't your day. Horse acca destroyed by a nose then football bet scunnered by a squandered two goal lead. Why do I bother.

Not the first time ten Hag has bottled a comfortable lead to Spurs tbf. A lot of work to be done this summer if you want to be title challengers next season. Couple of defenders and a striker who will bag you 20+ a season.

28-04-2023, 05:51 AM
Not the first time ten Hag has bottled a comfortable lead to Spurs tbf. A lot of work to be done this summer if you want to be title challengers next season. Couple of defenders and a striker who will bag you 20+ a season.

Rashford through the middle works well, Marshial and Weghorst come on and Rashford is out left being ineffectual, Man U are still about 6-7 players short of a good squad, how is Malacia getting a game there.

28-04-2023, 05:59 AM

Don't think Leicester are that good. Huge next game for both teams.

28-04-2023, 06:26 AM
Rashford through the middle works well, Marshial and Weghorst come on and Rashford is out left being ineffectual, Man U are still about 6-7 players short of a good squad, how is Malacia getting a game there.

No idea how Weghorst is getting a game to be honest, he really is not ManU class. Im no ManU fan but they can do alot better.

28-04-2023, 07:47 AM
No idea how Weghorst is getting a game to be honest, he really is not ManU class. Im no ManU fan but they can do alot better.

Big poultice imho

28-04-2023, 08:17 AM

Filled a gap due to Marshial being constantly injured, the squad depth is poor.

28-04-2023, 08:33 AM

I fear you are correct.

Donegal Hibby
28-04-2023, 08:41 AM
Everton are the lowest scorers in the league , there top scorer has I think 6 goals for season it's very hard to see were the goals are going to come from if they are to survive this season . Two home fixtures ( one against man city ) and 3 difficult away games . It's looking abit like mission impossible for the toffees I fear !

28-04-2023, 11:27 AM
Everton are the lowest scorers in the league , there top scorer has I think 6 goals for season it's very hard to see were the goals are going to come from if they are to survive this season . Two home fixtures ( one against man city ) and 3 difficult away games . It's looking abit like mission impossible for the toffees I fear !

True. Years of profligate spending are finally coming home to bite them. I presume they'll sack Dyche if they go down. That might not be a wise move.
At any rate, they should appoint a man who's got teams promoted before.
One thing is sure. I don't think Ancelotti or Benitez are going to be interested this time.

28-04-2023, 12:47 PM
Everton hired a manager who plays rank rotten football and got his last side relegated after punching above their status. They've wasted millions on guff and at the moment deserve to go down, I've mate down there who's a massive fan and they can see it coming, he's furious with the board.

28-04-2023, 01:20 PM
Everton hired a manager who plays rank rotten football and got his last side relegated after punching above their status. They've wasted millions on guff and at the moment deserve to go down, I've mate down there who's a massive fan and they can see it coming, he's furious with the board.

Dyche is the least of Everton’s problems. The overall squad and lack of firepower is unbelievable considering the money spent in the last 6-7 years.

28-04-2023, 03:01 PM
St Johnstone beat Hearts 3-2 in a bounce game today. Looks like our players have had the weekend off going by some insta posts. Not saying that's a bad thing by the way.

28-04-2023, 07:03 PM
St Johnstone beat Hearts 3-2 in a bounce game today. Looks like our players have had the weekend off going by some insta posts. Not saying that's a bad thing by the way.

Given how we performed after the last break not so sure. Looked miles off it against Well

28-04-2023, 07:14 PM
An absolutely staggeringly obvious penalty for Dundee not given, two handfuls of shirt from the Cove defender, pulling the Dundee player back. Ref just a few yards away, nothing given.

Baffling.

28-04-2023, 07:22 PM
The Dundee fans are seriously challenging St Mirren for the booing championship.

28-04-2023, 07:32 PM
Time wasting by Cove is ridiculous.

28-04-2023, 07:38 PM
How pish are dundee jeez they will go straight back down with this squad.

28-04-2023, 07:42 PM
That Cove side is ancient. At least 5 in their mid 30s.

28-04-2023, 07:57 PM
The Dundee fans are seriously challenging St Mirren for the booing championship.

Disgrace that we've let that prize go so easily.

28-04-2023, 08:25 PM
This has to be one of the worst football games I've ever seen. A Dundee side with no cutting edge against Paul Hartley's Cove Rangers, who are taking anti-football to new extremes.

28-04-2023, 08:27 PM
This has to be one of the worst football games I've ever seen. A Dundee side with no cutting edge against Paul Hartley's Cove Rangers, who are taking anti-football to new extremes.

I usually like a game like this, where it's an increasingly desperate attack versus defence with loads at stake.

It's ruined when the attacking team is absolutely crap.

28-04-2023, 08:35 PM
Given how we performed after the last break not so sure. Looked miles off it against Well

Get what you're saying man. But would a week off be better or worse for moral than losing a bounce game to St Johnstone?

28-04-2023, 08:42 PM
I usually like a game like this, where it's an increasingly desperate attack versus defence with loads at stake.

It's ruined when the attacking team is absolutely crap.

That was so awful I think it's actually begun to unscore goals that have happened in the past.

I'm worried Lewie's going to lose his double figure goal record.

28-04-2023, 08:43 PM
Dundee had all their best chances in the last few minutes.

28-04-2023, 08:45 PM
It's mad that it's only one up. Sure, Dundee are poor but they have to budget on there being a 90% chance of not getting automatic promotion and it being unlikely, based on how it's worked out over the years, they'll get up in the play offs.

Scottish football is so reactionary. It's all about the status quo protecting the status quo. No wonder we're stagnating.

gaz1875
28-04-2023, 08:47 PM
Good result. If Queens Park win tomorrow its going to be an interesting last game, Dundee would need to beat them. It would be nice for Queens Park to get chance in the top league.

28-04-2023, 08:48 PM
Disgrace that we've let that prize go so easily.F ing Boooooooooooooo

Would never have happened under Petrie, we knew how to boo back then.

28-04-2023, 09:05 PM
Blackpool relegated. :violin:

28-04-2023, 10:40 PM
Good result. If Queens Park win tomorrow its going to be an interesting last game, Dundee would need to beat them. It would be nice for Queens Park to get chance in the top league.

Would rather not have another Gretna in the Premiership. Literally anyone but them please.

29-04-2023, 10:33 AM
Get what you're saying man. But would a week off be better or worse for moral than losing a bounce game to St Johnstone?

Think being fully sharp and ready to play more important which we didn't seem to be when coming off last break. Hopefully lessons learned. Next Saturday is simply a massive game.

29-04-2023, 10:34 AM
Would rather not have another Gretna in the Premiership. Literally anyone but them please.

Agree far rather Dundee came up also brings back one of the leagues bigger Derby games if Utd stay up which they will imo

Nevi_SOL
29-04-2023, 10:43 AM
Dan Mackay starts at hampden today for Inverness

29-04-2023, 10:55 AM
Falkirk v ICT kick off 12.15 pm

BBC Scotland

29-04-2023, 11:00 AM
Bbc having a nightmare today with the broadcast

Sheffhibee
29-04-2023, 11:02 AM
BBC doing the usual rubbish job with the coverage breaking down every 30 seconds, bunch of amateurs

Up-the-slope
29-04-2023, 11:06 AM
Agree far rather Dundee came up also brings back one of the leagues bigger Derby games if Utd stay up which they will imo

could possibly be both up

Up-the-slope
29-04-2023, 11:11 AM
Bbc having a nightmare today with the broadcast

BBC doing the usual rubbish job with the coverage breaking down every 30 seconds, bunch of amateurs

its totally honking - you would think todays game is not important :rolleyes:... dont get me started on 'lead' pundit

29-04-2023, 11:13 AM
How are ICT fans supposed to make a 12.15 kick off ?

Premier Inn ?

Steven79
29-04-2023, 11:17 AM
How are ICT fans supposed to make a 12.15 kick off ?

Premier Inn ?They don't care.

Should have been played somewhere else as well.

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

29-04-2023, 11:18 AM
BBC beaming the match live into our living rooms via firestick

LunasBoots
29-04-2023, 11:20 AM
Handball penalty, harsh for me, doesn't know much about it

29-04-2023, 11:23 AM
Handball penalty, harsh for me, doesn't know much about itVery harsh, but it's Falkirk so get it round them! [emoji23]

Sent from my Pixel 7 using Tapatalk

LunasBoots
29-04-2023, 11:23 AM
Very harsh, but it's Falkirk so get it round them! [emoji23]

Aye, absolutely, no much time for Inverness after there boards nonsense no so long ago

29-04-2023, 11:24 AM
They don't care.

Should have been played somewhere else as well.

Sent from my SM-G973F using TapatalkWhy should it have been played elsewhere?

A national semi final at the national stadium is probably a pinnacle for a lot of the players on show today (and for 1 set of them will only be beaten by getting to the final)

12.15 KO seems a bit silly though

Still easy enough to get to by driving but got the folk that can't....

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

29-04-2023, 11:26 AM
Very harsh, but it's Falkirk so get it round them! [emoji23]

Caley are a tin pot club, and Falkirk have a McGinn as captain

29-04-2023, 11:39 AM
Palace v West Ham delayed 15 minutes due to technical problems

bringbackbenny
29-04-2023, 11:49 AM
Dan Mackay header puts ICT 2 up

Daniel MacKay scores for ICT

KazHibby

Will he ever get a chance at ER though!

Halmyre Hibee
29-04-2023, 11:50 AM
Well done Dan McKay

Will he ever get a chance at ER though!

No. Not good enough. Trying to move him on

At least there will be a Hibs player in the Scottish cup final.

29-04-2023, 11:56 AM
1-0 The Hammers

HibbyDave
29-04-2023, 11:57 AM
Falkirk number 7 is poor. Couldn’t cross his legs.

FFS the coverage is absolutely shocking with so many blackouts.
Bet it won’t happen during the bigot fest tomorrow.

Switched to Viaplay. Much better coverage but it’s craigen😂

29-04-2023, 11:58 AM
Falkirk number 7 is poor. Couldn’t cross his legs.

Ex Hearts youngster

29-04-2023, 12:00 PM
1-0 The Hammers

A win today surely makes them safe.

29-04-2023, 12:00 PM
1-0 The Hammers

1-1

29-04-2023, 12:03 PM
MacKay has looked lively throughout.

Probably too late for him to make an impact at Hibs but good luck to him. Had a fair bit of bad luck here.

29-04-2023, 12:06 PM
1-0 The Hammers

2-1 Palace

29-04-2023, 12:08 PM
2-1 Palace

The much maligned Roy Hodgson doing what he was brought in to do and then some.

29-04-2023, 12:09 PM
2-1 Palace lead

29-04-2023, 12:13 PM
Will he ever get a chance at ER though!Don't think he's good enough

29-04-2023, 12:15 PM
2-1 Palace lead

3-1

29-04-2023, 12:16 PM
Not too late for Mackay to turn round his Hibs career.

He only turned 22 two weeks ago and has played consistently in the championship for three years getting a lot of games under his belt.

I actually think if given a chance he’d be decent enough. It’s whether he’d kick on and do more and prove to be a starter

29-04-2023, 12:16 PM
3-1

Typical West Ham

29-04-2023, 12:18 PM
Typical West Ham

My brother in law is having a good day, Falkirk and west ham supporter 😂

29-04-2023, 12:19 PM
Not too late for Mackay to turn round his Hibs career.

He only turned 22 two weeks ago and has played consistently in the championship for three years getting a lot of games under his belt.

I actually think if given a chance he’d be decent enough. It’s whether he’d kick on and do more and prove to be a starter

I'd be amazed to be honest. Good header but he looks miles off what we require.

raeburnhibs
29-04-2023, 12:20 PM
BBC Scotland, what a complete embarrassment

29-04-2023, 12:21 PM
3-1

3-2

JamesHFC
29-04-2023, 12:21 PM
Typical West Ham

Dragged back into a relegation battle after a couple of decent results. Man City & Man Utd next. Playing in the Conference League may also harm them in the run in.

EGL2000
29-04-2023, 12:23 PM
That jay Henderson has put in some beautiful balls.

29-04-2023, 12:25 PM
What’s Mackay doing there?

Lazy football, didn’t look for anything.

29-04-2023, 12:25 PM
BBC Scotland, what a complete embarrassment

What's happening on BBC Scotland?

29-04-2023, 12:26 PM
Superb first half at Palace.

29-04-2023, 12:27 PM
What’s Mackay doing there?

Lazy football, didn’t look for anything.

Looked like he couldn't be arsed running any further.

King Cosell
MacKay has looked lively throughout.

Probably too late for him to make an impact at Hibs but good luck to him. Had a fair bit of bad luck here.

It would be a nightmare if we finish 5th and MacKay scores the winner in the final.

For the first 10 mins of the second half I had no score or timer on the screen. Maybe talking about that?

29-04-2023, 12:28 PM
Danny MacKay sign him

29-04-2023, 12:28 PM
Dragged back into a relegation battle after a couple of decent results. Man City & Man Utd next. Playing in the Conference League may also harm them in the run in.

They never do things the easy way. Very Hibs like :greengrin

29-04-2023, 12:29 PM
Dan Mackay assist. Fantastic ball.

I'd be amazed to be honest. Good header but he looks miles off what we require.

Just got a fantastic assist too..

EGL2000
Brilliant goal.

29-04-2023, 12:31 PM
Dan Mackay assist. Fantastic ball.

Outrageous cross! Just turned 22 as well. Plenty time to improve and two years left on his Hibs deal

29-04-2023, 12:31 PM
Just got a fantastic assist too..

Aye great ball.

29-04-2023, 12:32 PM
For the first 10 mins of the second half I had no score or timer on the screen. Maybe talking about that?

Ah ok, didn't know it was on BBC.

raeburnhibs
29-04-2023, 12:34 PM

Cut outs, glitches, interrupted pictures and soundtrack, Thomo's skin tight jeans, Neil McCann's analysis, Jane Lewis.......I could go on

29-04-2023, 12:34 PM
Danny MacKay sign himJair role?[emoji6]

For what it's worth I'd like to see him back at Easter Road and getting a chance to claim a place in the team.

Mcbizz1998
29-04-2023, 12:44 PM
Jair role?[emoji6]

For what it's worth I'd like to see him back at Easter Road and getting a chance to claim a place in the team.

Completely forgot about him until I checked the score. Had to make sure he was still our player.

Would be keen to see him back here in the fold.

29-04-2023, 12:46 PM
Cut outs, glitches, interrupted pictures and soundtrack, Thomo's skin tight jeans, Neil McCann's analysis, Jane Lewis.......I could go on

Picture is exactly the same on Viaplay so it won't be BBCs fault although I'm glad to be avoiding McCann!

29-04-2023, 01:11 PM
3-2

4-2

29-04-2023, 01:15 PM
If that's a penalty then the game is f*****

29-04-2023, 01:16 PM
4-2

I still think you'll be fine, given the situation facing the clubs below West Ham. Still five games left for West Ham after this, and one more win should seal it.

29-04-2023, 01:19 PM
How did that big Diddy Coll Donaldson get a cap for Scotland?

29-04-2023, 01:19 PM
4-3

Tremendous game

29-04-2023, 01:23 PM
I still think you'll be fine, given the situation facing the clubs below West Ham. Still five games left for West Ham after this, and one more win should seal it.

Probably, City and United up next, doubt they'll get anything there.

Logie Green
29-04-2023, 01:23 PM

Craig Levein? 🤦*♂️

29-04-2023, 01:27 PM
Probably, City and United up next, doubt they'll get anything there.

No chance against City. Wish I could be so confident about United :greengrin

29-04-2023, 01:47 PM
Only caught the last 20 mins of that but Benrahma had a shocker! Everything went wrong for him. Usually a good player.

29-04-2023, 01:47 PM
Auld Woy Hodgson has done the trick for Palace. The board have been vindicated in sacking Vieira.

Green Reaper
29-04-2023, 01:49 PM
4-3 ft, just have to beat utd then I suppose 😁

29-04-2023, 01:53 PM
4-3 ft, just have to beat utd then I suppose 😁

I'm sure West Ham will be fine. The teams below them look much less capable of winning games.

29-04-2023, 01:57 PM
Am at the Kelty Hearts game (just ticking off another ground on my list) and the referee is Craig Napier. Punishment for his errors last week?

29-04-2023, 01:58 PM

Don't think he did?

29-04-2023, 01:59 PM
Am at the Kelty Hearts game (just ticking off another ground on my list) and the referee is Craig Napier. Punishment for his errors last week?

LTYF!

:greengrin:greengrin

29-04-2023, 02:02 PM

He shouldn't referee at any level. He's useless.

Enjoy the game though.

29-04-2023, 02:02 PM
LTYF!

:greengrin:greengrin

Nightmare for me. Maroon versus blue 😂

29-04-2023, 02:16 PM

Aye, and nae 'This Is How It Feels' review, cheers.

29-04-2023, 02:19 PM
Make sure you booo him 😊

gaz1875
29-04-2023, 02:40 PM

How can you compare Queens Park with Gretna, they were formed in 1867?

29-04-2023, 02:44 PM
After a tough week... 3 key players dropped to the bench to freshen up the team... Brighton tearing Wolves apart 4-0 up after 40 mins

29-04-2023, 02:51 PM
After a tough week... 3 key players dropped to the bench to freshen up the team... Brighton tearing Wolves apart 4-0 up after 40 mins

I have Ipswich in my acca. They are 5-0 up at half time!

29-04-2023, 02:55 PM
I have Ipswich in my acca. They are 5-0 up at half time!

Good luck :agree:

29-04-2023, 02:56 PM
Good luck :agree:

Cheers pal.

29-04-2023, 03:16 PM
How can you compare Queens Park with Gretna, they were formed in 1867?

I think he means when they turned pro and started getting loads of cash thrown at them by Willie Haughey.

29-04-2023, 03:18 PM
At hospitality today at Ayr Utd v Raith Rov. Brilliant meal and all inclusive booze because we are match ball and match day sponsors. Could get used to this.

29-04-2023, 03:26 PM
At hospitality today at Ayr Utd v Raith Rov. Brilliant meal and all inclusive booze because we are match ball and match day sponsors. Could get used to this.

Good stuff. What brought that about, mate?

29-04-2023, 03:28 PM
Porto scores for Watford

29-04-2023, 03:28 PM
Porto is a 🤖

HarpOnHibee
29-04-2023, 03:31 PM
6-0 Brighton. They're ripping Wolves to pieces.

29-04-2023, 03:34 PM
Good stuff. What brought that about, mate?

No Hibs game and my mate’s business has not long opened an Ayr office. We all waged in to take the top hospitality package to let him bring a few local contacts to the game. Thankfully they are all sound and it’s been really good. Looking like a great night out on the cards.

29-04-2023, 03:42 PM

Boo everyone.

29-04-2023, 03:43 PM
No Hibs game and my mate’s business has not long opened an Ayr office. We all waged in to take the top hospitality package to let him bring a few local contacts to the game. Thankfully they are all sound and it’s been really good. Looking like a great night out on the cards.

Enjoy :top marks

29-04-2023, 03:45 PM
Porto scores for Watford

So overrated. Watford will probably return him to us on a free in the summer…

KdyHby
29-04-2023, 03:46 PM
Yet another cracking match at Memorial Park with Thornton Hibs continuing their promotion push with a 5 3 win against a decent Stirling University side. Next match home against Ormiston on Wednesday.

29-04-2023, 03:49 PM
Was at work so missed the semi final today, how did MacKay play?

Billy McKay is from my hometown down here in England has had a half decent career so if there is any chance we secure 4th place then I hope ICT win.

Alot of high scoring results in the Premier league this season compared to previous season.

29-04-2023, 03:51 PM
Big win for Maloney

29-04-2023, 03:51 PM
Big win for Maloney

Currently drawing

29-04-2023, 03:52 PM
Currently drawing

Maloney out

29-04-2023, 03:55 PM
Porteous has played well, but Sunderland just equalised in the 95th min, great goal by Patrick Roberts

bringbackbenny
29-04-2023, 04:00 PM
Maloney out

Maloney down 👇

29-04-2023, 04:01 PM
Brentford 2 Forest 1, sair yin for Forest.

29-04-2023, 04:01 PM
Big game in serie a; Roma Milan starts in 15 mins on bt sport, both teams tied for the final champions league spot with 7 games left. Also ramifications for other European leagues and their qualifications (basically, if Roma win the Europa League, currently at semi final stage AND finish in the champions league places, an extra auto qualification spot gets opened up) Anyway, Tammy Abraham and Giroud both start on opposite sides.

29-04-2023, 04:04 PM
Big win for Maloney
League 1 next season for Maloney ball.

29-04-2023, 04:05 PM
BBC live text for the entire Spartans v Brechin game

90'

Goal!
Goal! The Spartans 1, Brechin City 0. Blair Henderson (The Spartans).

Second Half
Second Half begins The Spartans 0, Brechin City 0.

45'+2'

Half Time
First Half ends, The Spartans 0, Brechin City 0.

Kick Off
First Half begins.

29-04-2023, 04:06 PM

90'

Goal!

Second Half

45'+2'

Half Time

Kick Off
First Half begins.

It makes me pwoud to pay my licence fee.

29-04-2023, 04:09 PM
It makes me pwoud to pay my licence fee.

29-04-2023, 04:21 PM
Queens Park v Dundee next Friday

60 pts Dundee
58 pts Queens park

29-04-2023, 05:11 PM
Wee well done to Sean Welsh, captaining Inverness in the final.
Thought he was going to become a 1st team fixture before his injuries, big Hibby.
Thought he was probably the best defender coming through since Jonathan Baillie (bossed a 2:1
League Cup win against Larsson's Celtic in 2003 as a teenager, the year in which we then beat Rangers in the semi
then lost to Livi in the final):confused:..Bad injury.injuries after that, damn shame.

Other opinions are available (from folk with better memories in particular).

gaz1875
29-04-2023, 05:12 PM
I think he means when they turned pro and started getting loads of cash thrown at them by Willie Haughey.

Hardly loads of cash, it's not like every other team has someone putting money into them. I think they have missed there chance after todays result.

29-04-2023, 05:45 PM
Porteous has played well, but Sunderland just equalised in the 95th min, great goal by Patrick Roberts

Can’t believe Roberts is playing at Sunderland, I thought he was incredible when he was at Celtic.

29-04-2023, 05:59 PM
Mourinho breaks a battling, attritional scoreless draw to beat Meeelan 1-0. Tammy Abraham keeps Romas champions leagues hopes very much alive. You can tell he’s enjoying the ****housery.

29-04-2023, 06:03 PM
OMG Milan equalise in 96th minute,1-1. Bonkers.

HarpOnHibee
29-04-2023, 06:08 PM
OMG Milan equalise in 96th minute,1-1. Bonkers.

And both teams only had a single shot on target in the whole game.

JamesHFC
29-04-2023, 06:18 PM
Dylan McGeough won Forest Green’s supporters player of the year after joining in November.

29-04-2023, 06:20 PM
Dylan McGeough won Forest Green’s supporters player of the year after joining in November.

He shouldn't have left Hibs when he did.

29-04-2023, 07:24 PM
Aye, and nae 'This Is How It Feels' review, cheers.

Abbreviated version …..

Megwa was solid both defensively and in attack

Young lad named Jack Wilkie impressed at left back for Peterhead

Napier was once again the centre of attention

It was so cold I left ten minutes from the end

29-04-2023, 07:32 PM
Final day of the Championship on Friday and every team has something to play for except Raith. Been a great league.

29-04-2023, 09:08 PM
He shouldn't have left Hibs when he did.

Definitely not. Wouldn't be playing for Forest Green. His bank balance will be healthy though.

29-04-2023, 09:51 PM
6-0 Brighton. They're ripping Wolves to pieces.

Highlights on MoTD. Billy Gilmour had a fine game.

30-04-2023, 10:38 AM
Inter v Lazio just started on BT Sport.

30-04-2023, 10:57 AM
1-0 Inter, nice move.

30-04-2023, 10:58 AM
1-0 Inter, nice move.

Disallowed.

30-04-2023, 11:01 AM
1-0 Lazio

30-04-2023, 11:56 AM
Inter had so many chances here, wouldn't be surprised if Lazio go up the other end and score next.

Donegal Hibby
30-04-2023, 11:58 AM
Fancy Celtic to win 3-1 today.

30-04-2023, 12:06 PM
1-0 Lazio

1-1

30-04-2023, 12:10 PM
1-0 Lazio

2-1 Inter

30-04-2023, 12:17 PM
2-1 Inter

3-1

30-04-2023, 12:23 PM

90'

Goal!

Second Half

45'+2'

Half Time

Kick Off
First Half begins.

I know brechin' treasurer, they seem to be well run. Kind of hope they get back up.

30-04-2023, 12:27 PM
Willie Collum pulled up injured prematch Referee now Don Robertson

Torto7
30-04-2023, 12:28 PM
Fantastic atmosphere according to Ally as the bigots screech their filth in the background. Sutton agrees.

30-04-2023, 12:32 PM
What a rotten goal for Cardiff to concede. Comical defending

30-04-2023, 12:33 PM
3-1

Napoli can win the Scudetto this afternoon. There’ll be scenes in Naples tonight if they do it

MikeyS
30-04-2023, 12:34 PM
Wonder how many capri suns were confiscated pre match at Hampden, a lot more than smoke grenades I'd imagine!

Torto7
30-04-2023, 12:35 PM
Do either of these pwicks ever sing just a simple football song?

Hampden completely shrouded in smoke, absolute joke

i think the buns will win this one

if that tackle was jeggo he would be off

30-04-2023, 12:36 PM
Porteous is sent off for that.

How the f*** can the ref see anything here.

Another tv company promoting sectarian pish.

100%:agree:

30-04-2023, 12:37 PM
Yip, two clubs, and even then one more than the other, refereed to different standards

30-04-2023, 12:37 PM
Not even a booking🤣

kentao
30-04-2023, 12:38 PM
Lundstrum Lunge not even a booking

GFA can GTF

I take it the Sash is allowed to be sung nowadays, half the stadium singing it ffs, also how come this game is at 1.30 but sod the Inverness fans who had to make their way to Glasgow for a 12.30 kick off.

Torto7
3 mins in and constant bigoted chanting from both sets of apes. The sectarianism is as bad as I've ever heard it.

:agree: That was unbelievable he didn’t even get a yellow. To think what Jeggo was sent off for.

EGL2000
30-04-2023, 12:39 PM
What is the difference between that challenge and jeggo's. Decent even speak to him!

30-04-2023, 12:39 PM
3 mins in and constant bigoted chanting from both sets of apes. The sectarianism is as bad as I've ever heard it.

Aye but it adds to the atmosphere..

Torto7
30-04-2023, 12:40 PM
I take it the Sash is allowed to be sung nowadays, half the stadium singing it ffs, also how come this game is at 1.30 but sod the Inverness fans who had to make their way to Glasgow for a 12.30 kick off.

Nobody ever calls them out on it now. Even in the past Archie McPherson or Jock Brown would mention the filth. Now it's all great atmosphere pr pish.

Helensburghhibs
30-04-2023, 12:40 PM
If anyone is in any doubt about what is wrong with scotland 2023 tune in to via play.

Both sets an embarrassment
A game so overrated it's unreal
Commentators clinging on yo the magic "atmosphere" whilst ignoring the actual context

30-04-2023, 12:41 PM

We’ll probably get an apology from the commentators if the microphone picks up someone swearing, bigoted chanting apparently doesn’t offend anyone.

30-04-2023, 12:41 PM
Commentators keep mentioning atmosphere and how great it is, jeez it's an atmosphere full of hatred, it's toxic.

Helensburghhibs
30-04-2023, 12:43 PM
We’ll probably get an apology from the commentators if the microphone picks up someone swearing, bigoted chanting apparently doesn’t offend anyone.

Yeah this is the biggest joke 🙄

30-04-2023, 12:43 PM
I'm just watching till 2pm and switching over to watch either Man City or Man U game, I have very little interest in this bigotfest.

Torto7
30-04-2023, 12:44 PM
Cantwell is like Grealish if he was playing a charity game at 45.

Torto7
30-04-2023, 12:46 PM
10mins in and Smelltic sing the first non bigoted tune. Way to go smellies.

30-04-2023, 12:46 PM
Commentators keep mentioning atmosphere and how great it is, jeez it's an atmosphere full of hatred, it's toxic.

It’s a faux hatred - most of those in attendance will be engaging in “banter” tonight in the pub with their Rangers/Celtic mates when they get back to their towns all over Scotland. They’ve got more in common with those they “hate” during the 90 mins than they do with the rest of us.

The Old Firm is a laughable support.

Helensburghhibs
30-04-2023, 12:47 PM
I'm just watching till 2pm and switching over to watch either Man City or Man U game, I have very little interest in this bigotfest.

Talk about a rock and a hard place.

HarpOnHibee
30-04-2023, 12:48 PM
VAR must be down today. There would have been 3 or 4 red cards already if this was any other game in Scotland.

30-04-2023, 12:49 PM
Not goi g to watch it will just pop on here to get updates

Helensburghhibs
It’s a faux hatred - most of those in attendance will be engaging in “banter” tonight in the pub with their Rangers/Celtic mates when they get back to their towns all over Scotland. They’ve got more in common with those they “hate” during the 90 mins than they do with the rest of us.

The Old Firm is a laughable support.

Haha #rancel .... your right tho answer absolute love in

https://twitter.com/CairtersSMFC/status/1652649575159562240?t=WJDQHZ19TbiFHc1YCc_m3Q&s=19

You'd never tire of slapping that Cantwell.

30-04-2023, 12:52 PM
Usually try and sense what set of supporters you want to suffer most for entertainment in these fixtures, and I think Celtic winning, and by a heavy margin, would bring the most fun.

Rangers season crashes to an end, Beale‘s coat on a shoogly peg, general seethe etc

No brainer today really.

30-04-2023, 12:54 PM
Usually try and sense what set of supporters you want to suffer most for entertainment in these fixtures, and I think Celtic winning, and by a heavy margin, would bring the most fun.

Rangers season crashes to an end, Beale‘s coat on a shoogly peg, general seethe etc

No brainer today really.

Yip, think the only time I've wanted the hun to win was the 2016 semi as I knew we'd beat them in the final

Chris Sutton shouting for everything

Cannae help himself

Helensburghhibs

No brainer today really.

Yeah this is where I am. Celtic will go from strength to strength over the next few years and probably better ignored whereas rangers are already in crisis imo and much fairer game to laugh at

I want celtic to win this game, purely because i hate, yes hate the huns more than any other club in the world, not because i actually like celtic.

LunasBoots
Other teams should be bringing up how Don Robertson is refereeing totally differently than other games outside the OF

Torto7
30-04-2023, 12:55 PM
So far. Smoke, bigoted chanting, fouling and corner kicks. Utter pish. I'm off to watch the EPL.

Torto7
30-04-2023, 12:56 PM
I want celtic to win this game, purely because i hate, yes hate the huns more than any other club in the world, not because i actually like celtic.

I'm the same. I loathe Celtic as well but The huns are beyond the pale.

HarpOnHibee
30-04-2023, 12:57 PM

It'll be worth it for the club statements alone. :agree:

30-04-2023, 12:58 PM
What an extremely weird set of fans

30-04-2023, 12:59 PM

Or Morelos

30-04-2023, 01:03 PM

Exactly where I am at.

Thief
30-04-2023, 01:03 PM

Which one?
I’ll get my coat….

30-04-2023, 01:04 PM
Fulham 0 v 1 City

Haaland is a robot pen

Tully
30-04-2023, 01:05 PM
Or Morelos

Beaton brought out the crowd to be 4th official

30-04-2023, 01:06 PM
Fulham 0 Man City 1

LunasBoots
30-04-2023, 01:07 PM
Dom telling Taylor till man got the ball 😄 replays show differently, specsavers needed

Victor
30-04-2023, 01:08 PM
Beaton brought out the crowd to be 4th official

Had to take off his Rangers ‘tap’ and giant sponge red hand before taking over.

This ref is shocking.

Torto7
Haaland with another goal. That him up to 253 for the season.

Tully
30-04-2023, 01:11 PM
Such an overhyped game