View Full Version : Match Updates 2022-23 season non-Hibs games thread
vuefrom1875
15-09-2022, 08:41 PM
Craigen is the cross border wee chug of a cousin to Tom English.
Let's not forget he's a kid on motherwell supporter.....rabbit hun....p.s...detests anything GREEN.
15-09-2022, 08:42 PM
Home head coach Viktors Morozs is sent to the stand.
Having been shown a yellow card complaining about Craig Gordon's hand ball outside the penalty box, he continued to complain to the officials and they have had enough.
I seem to remember Gordon 2 yards outside the box against us and getting away with it as well.
Annoying amount of money they'll make from this though.
€3 mil for qualifying. Have to think another €mil for beating RFS home and away.Don't worry, they have twenty-two sets of everything to buy for the new Budget Hostel in the stand they are building at the moment.
You know them - they will blow the lot on flatscreens and luxury bunkbeds. Nothing but the best!
Chips will be served!
Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk
Willis1875
15-09-2022, 08:51 PM
A draw at home with Fiorentina and a win at home to these Latvians is going to be enough for this lot to finish second eh
Fiorentina are gash aswell
RossScott1991
Hearts have a horrific set of fixtures coming up.
Motherwell away.
Rangers before Fiorentina
Killie and Aberdeen both away after the next 2 European games. Before facing Celtic
I hope hibs can atleast string a couple of wins together in that time !
2-0 heartz easy
Rumble de Thump
15-09-2022, 08:52 PM
It feels like a loss.
15-09-2022, 08:52 PM
2-0 heartz easy
Half a million euros for ninety minutes work. That isn't bad for them at all.
15-09-2022, 08:53 PM
£360k for the jan transfer window
15-09-2022, 08:55 PM
Latvians were like an amateur team.
15-09-2022, 08:56 PM
That's another pot of money we could have done without them getting. 🙄
15-09-2022, 08:56 PM
Fiorentina better win there next 2 games
Roxyhibee
15-09-2022, 08:59 PM
Not being bitter but that team were absolutely awful. They’re only in the tables because Linfield messed up badly.
15-09-2022, 09:00 PM
FT Basakshir 3 Fiorentina 0
Good nights work for Jambos, other results go their way as well.
15-09-2022, 09:08 PM
Good nights work for Jambos, other results go their way as well.
Aye, not nice.
15-09-2022, 09:08 PM
i was going to say it's between Heartz and Fiorentina for runners-up, maybe it will be between Heartz and RFS instead
Willis1875
15-09-2022, 09:10 PM
i was going to say it's between Heartz and Fiorentina for runners-up, maybe it will be between Heartz and RFS instead
The Turks will have the group all wrapped up by the time Hertz go over there to play them aswell
15-09-2022, 09:11 PM
Hearts v Fiorentina in a few weeks' time is going to be a cracker to look forward to.
I hope they get horsed of course but it's something to really look forward to and why you start following football.
It's a huge opportunity for them and a win will go a long way to securing second place which is quite unthinkable.
15-09-2022, 09:12 PM
Hearts v Fiorentina in a few weeks' time is going to be a cracker to look forward to.
I hope they get horsed of course but it's something to really look forward to and why you start following football.
It's a huge opportunity for them and a win will go a long way to securing second place which is quite unthinkable.
Well I shall not be watching :greengrin
Willis1875
15-09-2022, 09:15 PM
Fiorentina will be without their French international forward aswell after he was sent off the night
15-09-2022, 09:23 PM
F@@k the Hertz
I'm Spartacus
15-09-2022, 09:25 PM
Wait, so they do get 500k euros for every win? They'll beat that mob at home too FFS, I thought that figure was just some story telling. The fact Istanbul pumped Fiorentina could be a worry.
Mental that this mob drew with Fiorentina.
15-09-2022, 09:25 PM
The Turks will have the group all wrapped up by the time Hertz go over there to play them aswell
best thing to happen to them was getting knocked out of the Europa, even with a lower monetary difference for winning conference games
15-09-2022, 09:27 PM
Wait, so they do get 500k euros for every win? They'll beat that mob at home too FFS, I thought that figure was just some story telling. The fact Istanbul pumped Fiorentina could be a worry.
Yes, so it seems.
donno
15-09-2022, 09:31 PM
Whats that wee prick Devlin all about, ****ing midget thinking he is the hardman [emoji1787][emoji1787]I'd take that gobby wee ***** in our centre of midfield over anything hibs have just now!
Sent from my JNY-LX1 using Tapatalk
Mcbizz1998
15-09-2022, 09:36 PM
You are really looking forward to watching hearts?
15-09-2022, 09:37 PM
It's €2,940,000 for qualifying for the group stage, €500,000 for every win in the group stage and €166,000 for every draw in the group stage.
If they happen to finish second that's another €325,000 in the coffers and being knocked out in the play offs would be another €300,000.
It doesn't really bear thinking about.
15-09-2022, 09:38 PM
You are really looking forward to watching hearts?
I was speaking from the perspective of a Hearts fan.
It's the sort of fixture that really gets the juices flowing.
Mcbizz1998
15-09-2022, 09:41 PM
I was speaking from the perspective of a Hearts fan.
It's the sort of fixture that really gets the juices flowing.
I see [emoji106]
Fuzzywuzzy
15-09-2022, 09:42 PM
**** it - fair play to them. If that was us winning in Europe we wouldn't give a **** how pretty or ugly it was
NC1875
15-09-2022, 09:48 PM
It's €2,940,000 for qualifying for the group stage, €500,000 for every win in the group stage and €166,000 for every draw in the group stage.
If they happen to finish second that's another €325,000 in the coffers and being knocked out in the play offs would be another €300,000.
And just as usual, when Hearts finish 3rd, they’re guaranteed group stages. When we finished 3rd last season, no such luck.
They really are the luckiest team on the planet. Detest the tramps
15-09-2022, 09:51 PM
Dont get this obsession with money from europe. They have wasted millions in the last few seasons. It will catch up with them. I hope they do go further the more injuries they will pick up.
15-09-2022, 09:58 PM
Convert it against our diddy currency and they could pay their administration debts in full and have change.
Chorley Hibee
15-09-2022, 09:59 PM
And just as usual, when Hearts finish 3rd, they’re guaranteed group stages. When we finished 3rd last season, no such luck.
Said the same to my pal earlier this week.
They had almost the exact same season as us (even down to losing the cup final as well) only 12 months later.
We needed to win 3 qualifying rounds just to get to the Conference League stages, yet they had to do the square root of **** all to get there.
They even had the luxury of home and away defeats in the Europa League qualifying before this.
Lucky *******s as usual.
15-09-2022, 10:26 PM
Strange how this game’s on YouTube already . They must have won tonight
15-09-2022, 10:37 PM
I'd take that gobby wee ***** in our centre of midfield over anything hibs have just now!
Sent from my JNY-LX1 using Tapatalk
Nah
StevieHendo
15-09-2022, 10:45 PM
Nah
Behave man hes a prick but hes a good player
Donegal Hibby
15-09-2022, 10:52 PM
I wouldn't want him either don't think he's any better than our midfielders maybe more dirty though.
Mrimbetween
15-09-2022, 11:23 PM
Stevie wonder can see what 3rd in the SPL gets you with the fuunny money on show
Thats the goal for me and lets face it it aint the biggest ask
16-09-2022, 05:14 AM
Are Fiorentina any good or just a big name?
16-09-2022, 06:15 AM
11th in Serie A after 6 games played. They have 6 points.
16-09-2022, 06:16 AM
**** it - fair play to them. If that was us winning in Europe we wouldn't give a **** how pretty or ugly it was
Correct. Anyway, it's only a matter of time before they get absolutely humped by a better team.
I look forward to that day.
He's here!
16-09-2022, 06:35 AM
Judging by their results so far in a third-tier European competition they're just a big name.
Said the same to my pal earlier this week.
They had almost the exact same season as us (even down to losing the cup final as well) only 12 months later.
We needed to win 3 qualifying rounds just to get to the Conference League stages, yet they had to do the square root of **** all to get there.
They even had the luxury of home and away defeats in the Europa League qualifying before this.
Lucky *******s as usual.
Our season was better than theirs. We got two more league points than them, I believe, and reached the League Cup semi final. Russia invading Ukraine worked out well for them.
He's here!
Correct. Anyway, it's only a matter of time before they get absolutely humped by a better team.
I look forward to that day.
That happened last week at Tynie.
16-09-2022, 06:45 AM
He’s not better than our midfield.
16-09-2022, 07:00 AM
Think he is pretty average personally and a liability discipline wise.
16-09-2022, 07:01 AM
Struggling this season need to sack their coach and reenergise their season
EGL2000
16-09-2022, 07:18 AM
Struggling this season need to sack their coach and reenergise their season
Should be doing alot better than they are though have a number of top quality players. Bonaventura, Luca jovic, Jonathan ikone.
16-09-2022, 08:07 AM
Amazing what happens after a win against Latvia's 3rd best team. Everyone suddenly becomes better than they are. 6 defeats in 7 before last night.
16-09-2022, 08:30 AM
Devlin an average player, runs about kicking folk. Newell easily better
16-09-2022, 08:55 AM
No, he's not.
Our midfield is so so poor and Newell is part of that.
16-09-2022, 09:28 AM
Fiorentina have been pretty awful so far this season.
Hearts could easily get something from one or both of the games.
Would expect Hearts to beat that team they played last night at home too.
2nd in group doesn't get automatic qualification though...think you have a playoff against a Europa League 3rd placed team in their group but could still be an easy draw.
16-09-2022, 09:33 AM
No, he's not.
Our midfield is so so poor and Newell is part of that.
Midfield was very good last weak against a side that easily beat hearts in the cup.
Newell been good so far this season
16-09-2022, 09:35 AM
Midfield was very good last weak against a side that easily beat hearts in the cup.
Newell been good so far this season
I really don't think our midfield is as bad as people make it out to be.
Donegal Hibby
16-09-2022, 09:43 AM
Totally agree , his main attributes is running about like a headless chicken kicking out at anything that moves .average player with good stamina that's a dirty midden imo.
16-09-2022, 09:53 AM
St Mirren v Celtic on Sunday, doing a minutes applause instead of silence
Mcbizz1998
16-09-2022, 09:55 AM
Fiorentina have been pretty awful so far this season.
Hearts could easily get something from one or both of the games.
Would expect Hearts to beat that team they played last night at home too.
2nd in group doesn't get automatic qualification though...think you have a playoff against a Europa League 3rd placed team in their group but could still be an easy draw.
They’ll lose against Fiorentina home & away and get horsed by the Turks again.
Widhibs
16-09-2022, 10:16 AM
Think they also had to make the Scottish Cup Final as well as finish 3rd.
16-09-2022, 10:16 AM
They’ll lose against Fiorentina home & away and get horsed by the Turks again.
I think so too.
Fiorentina have a quality squad and I watched a bit of them against Juve, 1-1 they looked very decent, I’d imagine it’ll click and they’ll be too strong for the Gorgie galicticos. A terrible result at home in the group stage but you have to imagine that was a freak result.
Hearts will take six points from the Latvians, who look like they’d struggle to beat Fort William most weeks.
The main thing is they don’t get 3rd again THIS season, otherwise the financial gulf will become a real problem for us.
16-09-2022, 10:20 AM
Totally agree , his main attributes is running about like a headless chicken kicking out at anything that moves .average player with good stamina that's a dirty midden imo.
He’s basically Ian Black 2.0
Bridge hibs
16-09-2022, 10:21 AM
No, he's not.
Our midfield is so so poor and Newell is part of that.Devlin is *****, I would be gutted if we had signed him, runs about acting the wee hard man but has zero talent 🤣
16-09-2022, 10:25 AM
He’s basically Ian Black 2.0
Good comparison
16-09-2022, 10:26 AM
Devlin is good at what he does ..breaks up play , wins the ball back. Passes it to someone to do something with it …think a few are looking at him with green tinted lenses…he’s fine for our league ..nothing special, but nowhere near poor as some are suggesting.
MelbourneHibees
16-09-2022, 10:53 AM
They also got half a million for LOSING to Zurich. A parachute payment from playoff to conference league
16-09-2022, 11:12 AM
Was just having a look at the live football on tv website for the weekends games and noticed Scotland game Wednesday is on itv4
16-09-2022, 11:19 AM
Was just having a look at the live football on tv website for the weekends games and noticed Scotland game Wednesday is on itv4
As is Sunday nights Madrid Derby.
Bridge hibs
16-09-2022, 12:06 PM
Devlin is good at what he does ..breaks up play , wins the ball back. Passes it to someone to do something with it …think a few are looking at him with green tinted lenses…he’s fine for our league ..nothing special, but nowhere near poor as some are suggesting.
No green tinted lenses on here, I saw him play for Sydney and Wellington, he was **** then and is still **** now. A pub team version of Barry the Crab Ferguson
16-09-2022, 12:12 PM
No green tinted lenses on here, I saw him play for Sydney and Wellington, he was **** then and is still **** now. A pub team version of Barry the Crab Ferguson
That plays for his country …..
16-09-2022, 12:28 PM
That plays for his country …..
Cammy Devlin has 0 caps for Australia.
EGL2000
16-09-2022, 12:33 PM
They also got half a million for LOSING to Zurich. A parachute payment from playoff to conference league
That also doesn't include any gate receipt money.
Bridge hibs
16-09-2022, 02:01 PM
That plays for his country …..Australia U21s ? yeah but he is still ***** 🤣
16-09-2022, 04:10 PM
There were some really good midweek European games this week, with The Rangers' pumping particularly satisfying. They are looking down the barrel of the old Eurovision 'nil points', which would be beautiful, accompanied by six pumpings. Will they score a goal in the group? They would claim that as a moral victory. :lolrangers:
As is Sunday nights Madrid Derby.
That's good to know 👍
Villa and Fulham wining tonight.
16-09-2022, 08:36 PM
Villa v Southampton has to be up there with the worst Premier League games ever.
16-09-2022, 08:37 PM
How poor is the villa v Southampton game absolute garbage.
16-09-2022, 08:39 PM
Devlin is *****, I would be gutted if we had signed him, runs about acting the wee hard man but has zero talent 🤣
Correct
EGL2000
16-09-2022, 08:44 PM
How poor is the villa v Southampton game absolute garbage.
Yup waste of my night.
16-09-2022, 09:09 PM
Best league in the world though according to Sky…
Outwith the top 8, the rest are bang average, hence why a lot are yoyo clubs.
17-09-2022, 07:57 AM
Would it be better with the same 20 teams?
Everton, Leicester, West Ham, Villa, Southampton, Palace, Brighton and Wolves certainly aren't Yoyo clubs.
Those sides aren't bang average either. Give everyone a tough game.
17-09-2022, 08:49 AM
The English league has the highest proportion of the worlds best players, but there’s only so many elite coaches and most of them are concentrated at the very top clubs in the top 4 or 5 leagues in Europe. I think Everton West Ham Newcastle have better players than a lot or champions league teams from Italy or France or Germany, but sometimes the tactics and coaching isn’t there. Depends on the situation and matchup of course. Overall I don’t think you can argue that it’s the strongest league in the world. Whether it’s the most fun is just personal taste.
17-09-2022, 08:53 AM
Not often I tune in to EPL games, looks like I made a bad choice. Saying that, I can’t help but want Villa to do well because of SJM, I really wish he’d move as cheering them on with Gerard in charge is very troubling for me🤔😂
17-09-2022, 09:22 AM
Australia U21s ? yeah but he is still ***** [emoji1787]
He’s got a full cap and in their current squad ..likely to be at the World Cup ..I’d be happy to have him in our squad. Although happy that we have players just as good in his position
LunasBoots
17-09-2022, 12:01 PM
2 nil City
Bridge hibs
17-09-2022, 12:06 PM
He’s got a full cap and in their current squad ..likely to be at the World Cup ..I’d be happy to have him in our squad. Although happy that we have players just as good in his positionHas he been capped since hearts played against Zurich ? Heres what was said after the game
Devlin has been capped at youth level with the Socceroos but is yet to win a full cap. And he hopes that playing in Europe for Hearts alongside Socceroos stars Kye Rowles and Nathaniel Atkinson will boost his chances of making it to Qatar.
LunasBoots
17-09-2022, 01:13 PM
3 nil City, will win there league at a canter, far far ahead of the rest
17-09-2022, 02:11 PM
Huns score
17-09-2022, 02:20 PM
Rangers 1-0 Dundee Utd
17-09-2022, 02:28 PM
Livingston 1-0 Kilmarnock
17-09-2022, 02:48 PM
Simon Murray popped another one in for Queens Park. He must have banged a few in for the Spiders so far this season he seems to score eery week. Going well
17-09-2022, 03:01 PM
Raith 2 Ayr 0, sam stanton got the 2nd
17-09-2022, 03:13 PM
Rangers 2-0 Dundee Utd
17-09-2022, 03:17 PM
Rangers 2-1 Dundee Utd
17-09-2022, 03:51 PM
Augsburg 1 Bayern Munich 0 FT
17-09-2022, 04:17 PM
Queen of the south 4 FC Edinburgh 1, Shanley consolation penalty on 90+3
Harry Wraggs go top on GD in the championship after drawing 2-2 at home with Cove
Dundee 2 ICT 3
17-09-2022, 04:49 PM
He’s got a full cap and in their current squad ..likely to be at the World Cup ..I’d be happy to have him in our squad. Although happy that we have players just as good in his position
Don't think he has, under 23 cap but not played for the senior team yet
17-09-2022, 05:12 PM
50 seconds
New York City 1 RB New York 0
22 mins 2-0
Bye bye Brendan. 6-2 Spurs
JamesHFC
17-09-2022, 06:41 PM
Bye bye Brendan. 6-2 Spurs
Spurs cruising in the league.
17-09-2022, 06:44 PM
Watching Torino about to get started against Sassuolo. Started very well Torino this season but difficult to love they just look too Hearts.
18-09-2022, 09:41 AM
A win or draw with Celtic v St Mirren and a draw with Motherwell v Hearts would see us stay in shared 4th position. Mind you, I wouldn’t be too upset if Motherwell leap frog us with a home win.
18-09-2022, 11:12 AM
Who picked these kits in the Celtc game?
AugustaHibs
18-09-2022, 11:13 AM
Have to say the minutes applause was great humour. Very witty.
Seekyit
18-09-2022, 11:14 AM
Just thinking the same. Not easy to follow.
18-09-2022, 11:27 AM
The Celtic hierarchy dont appear to share the same views regards the monarchy as the fans, in particular the green brigade and bhoys celtic groups.
Celtic accepted the invitation to take part in,and win against us,Elizabeth's Coronation Cup in May 1953.
Also one of Celtic's most revered chairman and life president Robert Kelly, accepted a knighthood.
Celtic fans had a song about Kelly. It starts "On Sir Robert Kelly's doorstep,down paradise way"
Freedom of Information act revealed a number of years ago that Jock Stein was to be knighted on the back of 1967 European Cup win,but it was withdrawn due to the violence on the park seen at the world club championship games they played in South America,just before invitation was to be sent out .
Jock got a CBE instead
Matt Busby got a knighthood a year or so later for Man Utd winning the trophy.
If Charlie the 3rd, and he might,agrees to another football Coronation Cup, i doubt Celtic will get an invite this time.
18-09-2022, 11:33 AM
Just thinking the same. Not easy to follow.
:agree::agree: Absolute joke!
If these strips can be worn together then there is no reason whatsoever why Hibs can't wear our home strip at Celtic Park ( although of course will wear the black one).
18-09-2022, 11:35 AM
The Celtic hierarchy dont appear to share the same views regards the monarchy as the fans, in particular the green brigade and bhoys celtic groups.
Celtic accepted the invitation to take part in,and win against us,Elizabeth's Coronation Cup in May 1953.
Also one of Celtic's most revered chairman and life president Robert Kelly, accepted a knighthood.
Celtic fans had a song about Kelly. It starts "On Sir Robert Kelly's doorstep,down paradise way"
Freedom of Information act revealed a number of years ago that Jock Stein was to be knighted on the back of 1967 European Cup win,but it was withdrawn due to the violence on the park seen at the world club championship games they played in South America,just before invitation was to be sent out .
Jock got a CBE instead
Matt Busby got a knighthood a year later for Man Utd winning the trophy
If Charlie the 3rd, and he might,agrees to another football Coronation Cup, i doubt Celtic will get an invite this time
They can pretend otherwise but Celtic are very much an establishment club. They even had a former Home Secretary serve as Chairman.
18-09-2022, 11:35 AM
I missed it, what happened?
18-09-2022, 11:37 AM
:agree::agree: Absolute joke!
If these strips can be worn together then there is no reason whatsoever why Hibs can't wear our home strip at Celtic Park ( although of course will wear the black one).
Nothing to stop us wearing the cabbage strip.
18-09-2022, 11:37 AM
Can't belive the St mirren vs celtic strips are allowed
Even the same colour of shorts? https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20220918/63f7b4535c40aee568e7b535ac6b287b.jpg
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
18-09-2022, 11:38 AM
They started singing “if you hate the royal family clap your hands’ before the applause started and all through it. It made things look a wee bit ridiculous. I think the point was made with humour for once.
18-09-2022, 11:38 AM
Celtic fans sang
"If you hate the royal family,clap your hands"
Of course it was a minutes applause so all were clapping !!
Very witty indeed.
Edit
Oops! Just saw your post ,Marinello :greengrin
Bridge hibs
18-09-2022, 11:40 AM
What a ****ing borefest
18-09-2022, 11:44 AM
1-0 St mirren
18-09-2022, 11:44 AM
What a ****ing borefest
It’s just picked up
1-0 St Mirren :greengrin
18-09-2022, 11:45 AM
Good goal Buddies.
Bridge hibs
It’s just picked up
1-0 St Mirren :greengrin****ing brilliant game 🤣
Seekyit
Good heider
ye olde sucker punch
18-09-2022, 11:48 AM
****ing brilliant game 🤣
18-09-2022, 11:56 AM
They can pretend otherwise but Celtic are very much an establishment club. They even had a former Home Secretary serve as Chairman.
Aye John Reid
I met him before he became an MP.
He was organiser/lecturer on a week long residential course i was on,along with Helen Liddell who also became an MP
Old CP member too was John, in his youth.
Turned full circle to the upper house,did John and Helen
Another Celtic fan fae Coatbridge !!
A Baroness no less!!
Bridge hibs
18-09-2022, 11:57 AM
I notice Sky have been very sparing with their coverage of celtc fans, normally they are fawning over them and panning in on their glaikit faces throughout games but today they just seem to be focussing on the game
Unless its just me 🤣
18-09-2022, 12:00 PM
This isn't a great result for us so far!
18-09-2022, 12:02 PM
It’s no but it’s funny
18-09-2022, 12:04 PM
It’s no but it’s funny
I agree, anytime the old firm are losing is good, unless it’s to Hearts
18-09-2022, 12:08 PM
It’s no but it’s funny
Don't get me wrong I love seeing Celtic and Rangers lose but unless we're going to be beating them too then seeing teams like St Mirren picking up wins against them isn't great.
18-09-2022, 12:08 PM
World class goal from Fabio Vieira. Arsenal top of the league
18-09-2022, 12:12 PM
2-0
Christ 2-0 now
2-0 :greengrin
18-09-2022, 12:13 PM
2-0 :faf:
18-09-2022, 12:13 PM
oh my goodness 2-zilch
WTF is going on here, 2-0 Saints :faf:
Mcbizz1998
18-09-2022, 12:14 PM
Bit of karma for those classless cretins in the away end. Get it up them!!!
Stuff it this is quite funny now.
Don't see the Celtic fans clapping their hands anymore. :faf:
Saints 3rd.
18-09-2022, 12:15 PM
Imagine Steve Thompsons coupon on Sportscene tonight if it stays like this
18-09-2022, 12:15 PM
Saints 3rd.
Thought it was 3-0, realise what you mean now. :greengrin
18-09-2022, 12:16 PM
Imagine Steve Thompsons coupon on Sportscene tonight if it stays like this
Imagine Kris Boyd at full time :greengrin
18-09-2022, 12:16 PM
We will finish above St Mirren. This is great entertainment.
18-09-2022, 12:17 PM
ooooooooohh what's happening here then lol 3-0
Arsenal?
bringbackbenny
18-09-2022, 12:18 PM
Celtic TV screaming for a foul to be given instead of the 2nd goal lol
18-09-2022, 12:19 PM
Arsenal?
sorry no, some said 3-0 i presumed st.mirren :greengrin
and the online radio is over two minutes behind :rolleyes:
percy veer
18-09-2022, 12:20 PM
It's funny how Walker does not see this as a foul but rangers pen against us Is a deffo pen
18-09-2022, 12:21 PM
It was never a foul, the defender just fell to the ground.
LunasBoots
18-09-2022, 12:22 PM
The two strips are very similar....
18-09-2022, 12:23 PM
sorry no, some said 3-0 i presumed st.mirren :greengrin
and the online radio is over two minutes behind :rolleyes:
I think “the Saints 3rd” meant 3rd in the league lol
Still 2-0
18-09-2022, 12:24 PM
Appreciate this is not a great result for us as things stand but watching the old firm getting beat of any team (apart from Hearts obviously) is just glorious😂
18-09-2022, 12:25 PM
Players will blame the strip colour.
Might not see it again for a while.
Jota has been stinking today, so many misplaced passes, Celtic team having a real off day here, look totally flat.
18-09-2022, 12:31 PM
Strange timing to make so many changes with a break coming up
Donegal Hibby
18-09-2022, 12:32 PM
Players will blame the strip colour.
Might not see it again for a while.
Good we have coloured TVs now too:wink:
bringbackbenny
18-09-2022, 12:40 PM
It was never a foul, the defender just fell to the ground.
Exactly
18-09-2022, 12:43 PM
Doig on the bench today.
Tommy75
18-09-2022, 12:43 PM
Bit of karma for those classless cretins in the away end. Get it up them!!!
18-09-2022, 12:44 PM
I have a feeling that St. Mirren away is going to be one of those fixtures for a lot of teams this season. They seem very well organised.
18-09-2022, 12:48 PM
Celtic fans held their minutes silence, well 45 minutes silence during the match. Nice touch 😀
18-09-2022, 12:49 PM
Celtic fans held their minutes silence, well 45 minutes silence during the match. Nice touch 😀
Superb. :greengrin
18-09-2022, 12:50 PM
this puts us back down to 5th, Motherwell v Heartz coming up with both just a point behind at the moment
it maybe makes for a boring league but i'd rather sellick/sevco beat everyone bar us
18-09-2022, 12:50 PM
Arsenal have a 15 year old on the pitch...
18-09-2022, 12:53 PM
18-09-2022, 12:56 PM
this puts us back down to 5th, Motherwell v Heartz coming up with both just a point behind at the moment
it maybe makes for a boring league but i'd rather sellick/sevco beat everyone bar us
I’d rather ourselves and others took points off the infirm on a regular basis.
18-09-2022, 12:58 PM
Played very well there St Mirren. Celtic a bit of a post European hangover? I dont know but taking nothing away from the Buddies.
Always mixed feelings when the OF lose. I naturally want them to lose but as far as Hibs are concerned unless we were competing right at the top of the league, which we arent and not likely too, then it woukd be better if they won every game baring playing us. #conflicted
18-09-2022, 01:00 PM
St Mirren have won that game rather than Celtc have lost it. Terrific performance.
King Cosell
18-09-2022, 01:02 PM
Hartlepool have sacked Paul Hartley.
18-09-2022, 01:02 PM
St Mirren have won that game rather than Celtc have lost it. Terrific performance.
Yep. Robinson is a decent coach IMHO
18-09-2022, 01:15 PM
Regardless of the result later Hibs will be in 6th position.
Onwards and upwards.
18-09-2022, 01:16 PM
Oh my, Frank Lampard has just discarded his black tie. I expect he will be arrested at HT for gross disrespect.
18-09-2022, 01:18 PM
Hartlepool have sacked Paul Hartley.
Marvin Bartley is still in a job.
18-09-2022, 01:22 PM
Arsenal have a 15 year old on the pitch...
Born 3 days after we won the league cup in 2007. Makes me feel ****ing ancient.
Donegal Hibby
18-09-2022, 01:22 PM
Regardless of the result later Hibs will be in 6th position.
Onwards and upwards.
Motherwell victory then :greengrin
Tommy75
18-09-2022, 01:43 PM
This was the same witty bunch who were crying foul when Hearts and Rangers were disrespectful when the Pope died. They are a shower of absolute cretins just like their pals in blue.
18-09-2022, 02:08 PM
Motherwell with 2 good chances to score within 3 mins.
18-09-2022, 02:10 PM
quite bizarre the online radio is over 3 mins behind an IPTV video stream on my tellybox for the motherwell/heartz game
18-09-2022, 02:11 PM
Guendouzi scores at both ends, Marseille 1 Rennes 1
18-09-2022, 02:17 PM
Is the hearts game on telly?
18-09-2022, 02:21 PM
jamboids score
keeper saves and rebounds straight back to the same player
MelbourneHibees
18-09-2022, 02:24 PM
There is Shankland who won't score in this league scoring again.
18-09-2022, 02:25 PM
To be fair he did his best to miss it, still think he's pretty rank. Looks slower than I remembered as well.
18-09-2022, 02:26 PM
Everton 1 up v West Ham
18-09-2022, 02:26 PM
Another goal for Shankland's *****.
18-09-2022, 02:33 PM
Weird how buzzing folk are when Shankland scores
MelbourneHibees
18-09-2022, 02:35 PM
Motherwell look likely to score.
18-09-2022, 02:36 PM
super paul McGinn fires a good chance over :(
18-09-2022, 02:36 PM
Sitter missed by van veen
18-09-2022, 02:37 PM
Very weird. He's a striker, he'll score a few goals here and there. Just like I'm sure Doidge will end up scoring a few for Killie.
18-09-2022, 02:37 PM
They must be undercover yams...
Donegal Hibby
18-09-2022, 02:39 PM
Yeah think he has four goals now Think campbell has five now
18-09-2022, 02:43 PM
wow, neilson signalling to cochrane to stay down to stop the flow
gtf neilson
18-09-2022, 02:46 PM
Campbell has more goals this season than the superstar that is shankland
MelbourneHibees
18-09-2022, 03:09 PM
McGinn :(
18-09-2022, 03:10 PM
Paul McGinn with an incredible miss for Motherwell [emoji23]
18-09-2022, 03:10 PM
spittal hits one post, paul McGinn hits the rebound of the far post :rolleyes:
he's lost his scoring touch :(
18-09-2022, 03:11 PM
Can't believe McGinn has missed that!! Hearts really are the luckiest team going.
18-09-2022, 03:12 PM
and of course heartz do what motherwell can't 2-0
game
set
and match
18-09-2022, 03:13 PM
Pretty much all Motherwell... Yet they find themselves 2-0 down. If ever there was a game of taking your chances this is it.
18-09-2022, 03:15 PM
and of course heartz do what motherwell can't 2-0
game
set
and match
Who then break into their one boring song.
Think it's going to be a really close and exciting league this year. Most teams will fancy their chances of winning every game.
18-09-2022, 03:25 PM
Who then break into their one boring song.
Think it's going to be a really close and exciting league this year. Most teams will fancy their chances of winning every game.
their hello hello ditty getting booed :)
18-09-2022, 03:26 PM
Pretty much all Motherwell... Yet they find themselves 2-0 down. If ever there was a game of taking your chances this is it.
The match stats on Live Scores suggest otherwise, unfortunately.
18-09-2022, 03:27 PM
If the score stays as it is, then they're only two points above us.
Now that Hibs players are starting to gel, it looks it's going to be close between the two clubs this season.
18-09-2022, 03:29 PM
treble murrawell sub
snodgrass on for the jamboids :( booooooooooooooooooo
18-09-2022, 03:31 PM
great point blank save from gordon, van veen scores seconds later, called offside i think
18-09-2022, 03:31 PM
Motherwell goal chopped off for offside
18-09-2022, 03:32 PM
great point blank save from gordon, van veen scores seconds later, called offside i think
Called off but looked onside to me with the player sliding to block Van Veen's shot playing Moult onside. Was tight though.
Helensburghhibs
18-09-2022, 03:32 PM
Kingsly was playing him onside. Every marginal decision goes their way
18-09-2022, 03:48 PM
Amazing how much better Motherwell have been in this game.
MelbourneHibees
18-09-2022, 03:50 PM
Gordon looks injured.
18-09-2022, 03:52 PM
Why has there been so few EPL games this weekend? Is it queen related?
18-09-2022, 03:53 PM
Why is Robbie dressed like someone on Lando Calrissian's ship?
He's here!
18-09-2022, 03:54 PM
Yes, policing overstretched.
18-09-2022, 03:56 PM
double for forest 3-0 it's about taking yer chances
that's a good result for them after that easy european tie
18-09-2022, 03:57 PM
double for forest 3-0 it's about taking yer chances
In the one off game it is. Over 38, you can't give away that many and expect to do well.
It's why our fortunes were likely to turn. We create **** loads and have been defending well mostly.
Ionastreethibs
18-09-2022, 04:02 PM
Hertz are lucky sods
18-09-2022, 04:10 PM
Matches which were likely to require a higher than normal police presence (such as Manchester Utd v Leeds) were postponed due to policing being focussed in London for the Queen's funeral.
18-09-2022, 04:13 PM
Matches which were likely to require a higher than normal police presence (such as Manchester Utd v Leeds) were postponed due to policing being focussed in London for the Queen's funeral.
And Brighton Vs palace was off weeks ago. Trainline issue.
18-09-2022, 04:30 PM
If the score stays as it is, then they're only two points above us.
Now that Hibs players are starting to gel, it looks it's going to be close between the two clubs this season.
I think there won't be too much to split us, them and the sheep come the end of the season. We look to be gradually improving though which is positive.
18-09-2022, 04:33 PM
I think there won't be too much to split us, them and the sheep come the end of the season. We look to be gradually improving though which is positive.
Only cause we're playing against 10 men every week according to Michael Stewart & Sportscene :wink:
18-09-2022, 04:38 PM
The match stats on Live Scores suggest otherwise, unfortunately.
Ended up switching it over to finish watching the golf but up until that point Motherwell were looking the better side. Never really looked troubled and they were creating the better chances. Didn't take them then went 1 down. Had another couple of chances and boom 2 down. Stats would tell.youbSt Mitten were ***** against Celtic but they scored when they needed too and kept Celtics chances to a minimum despite the shots and shots on target stats.
18-09-2022, 04:59 PM
Been out today and only just seen the Celtic score. I think St Mirren were about 20/1 to win; coupons destroyed. You see, it can happen if teams can catch the Old Firm on a bad day. It has to be good for the league.
18-09-2022, 05:01 PM
Been out today and only just seen the Celtic score. I think St Mirren were about 20/1 to win; coupons destroyed. You see, it can happen if teams can catch the Old Firm on a bad day. It has to be good for the league.
Doubt many people had Celtic on the coupon today. Not worth it.
18-09-2022, 05:03 PM
Doubt many people had Celtic on the coupon today. Not worth it.
Aye, possibly. Huge upset.
Good win for the maroonics; first win for Everton.
18-09-2022, 05:07 PM
Only cause we're playing against 10 men every week according to Michael Stewart & Sportscene :wink:
I couldn't believe what he was saying. He doesn't know if we have an identity yet? And the three of them chuckling away at LJ saying our good play forced Aberdeen in to giving away the penalty. It did, we were all over them. He also seemed bemused that LJ thought we should be higher up in the league due to our play. 10 men or not we battered Aberdeen yesterday. Another game where we had 20 plus shots on goal. It's too often to be a coincidence. Also annoyed me when he said our squad is massive. Maybe it's bigger because we were stung by injuries last season and don't want a repeat? Sorry about the rant but he pissed me off.
18-09-2022, 05:17 PM
Roma 0 Atalanta 1. Getting heated. Jose sent off. Pure theatre 😄
18-09-2022, 05:24 PM
I couldn't believe what he was saying. He doesn't know if we have an identity yet? And the three of them chuckling away at LJ saying our good play forced Aberdeen in to giving away the penalty. It did, we were all over them. He also seemed bemused that LJ thought we should be higher up in the league due to our play. 10 men or not we battered Aberdeen yesterday. Another game where we had 20 plus shots on goal. It's too often to be a coincidence. Also annoyed me when he said our squad is massive. Maybe it's bigger because we were stung by injuries last season and don't want a repeat? Sorry about the rant but he pissed me off.
I used to have some respect for Stewart but lately he seems to spout nonsense and seems to have something agajnst us at the moment
18-09-2022, 05:58 PM
https://twitter.com/UpshotTowers/status/1571425794483781635?t=wX3NQWD_wK8SJ18NK-FzOw&s=19
Funny, but brutal at same time 🙈
EGL2000
18-09-2022, 06:09 PM
Milan Napoli at 7.45 should be a cracking game.
hibbydog
18-09-2022, 06:30 PM
Watched the second half. St Mirren were really physical, packed in behind the ball and took their chances when it mattered.
Well done to them. I like it when people get it up the old firm, especially teams from the west
18-09-2022, 06:30 PM
Madrid derby live on ITV4
Yip, Thomson, Miller and Stewart all having a laugh at Hibs.
Helensburghhibs
18-09-2022, 07:17 PM
Madrid derby live on ITV4
The co commentating is so pro real, he would fit right in on sportsound
18-09-2022, 07:19 PM
The co commentating is so pro real, he would fit right in on sportsound
It's Royal Madrid, he's just being staunch :greengrin
Mikey_1875
18-09-2022, 07:19 PM
Deadly from Real there.
18-09-2022, 08:00 PM
Napoli 1 up at San Siro v Milan. Decent game this…
EGL2000
18-09-2022, 08:03 PM
Napoli 1 up at San Siro v Milan. Decent game this…
Heating up nicely now
EGL2000
18-09-2022, 08:15 PM
1-1 in the Milan game, Giroud such a good player in the big games.
18-09-2022, 08:15 PM
1-1 in the Milan game, Giroud such a good player in the big games.
Yep. Great finish from him. This game is really good now
EGL2000
18-09-2022, 08:16 PM
Yep. Great finish from him. This game is really good now
Italian league nothing like the slow defensive football of the old days.
18-09-2022, 08:22 PM
Italian league nothing like the slow defensive football of the old days.
No absolutely. A great league to watch. And wide open as well at the moment with Roma, Inter and Juventus all losing today and Atalanta top. 2-1 Napoli now!
18-09-2022, 08:53 PM
What a ridiculous sending off for atbeltico
Jim Goodwin would be raging
18-09-2022, 08:54 PM
This has to be the season for Napoli… they’ve been knocking the door for a few years now, it’s now or never
19-09-2022, 09:19 AM
Just had a look at the highlights from the Motherwell v Hearts game, kinda reminded me a bit of the game we won at Rugby Park when Steve Clark was newly appointed for Kille, we took our chances and they hit the post about 4 times. Unbelievable they didn't even score that night never mind take a point.
21-09-2022, 06:40 PM
See Bojang scored a penalty for Gambia U23 in a 1-0 win. On yersel Momo!
22-09-2022, 06:07 AM
See Bojang scored a penalty for Gambia U23 in a 1-0 win. On yersel Momo!
Well done for the guy :thumbsup:
https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=HXJI8N7WM1E
Commentary is brilliant:greengrin
hibeesjoe
22-09-2022, 11:14 AM
Just watching the Australia v New Zealand game. It's on New Zealand sky sports for anyone with IPTV. Boyle is playing alongside Jackson Irvine with McLaren on the bench. They were interviewing Cummings at half time. He seems to be loving it over there.
Sent from my Pixel 6a using Tapatalk
Donegal Hibby
22-09-2022, 11:23 AM
Just watching the Australia v New Zealand game. It's on New Zealand sky sports for anyone with IPTV. Boyle is playing alongside Jackson Irvine with McLaren on the bench. They were interviewing Cummings at half time. He seems to be loving it over there.
Sent from my Pixel 6a using Tapatalk
Story in the papers today about Cummings losing his passport on Bondi beach .Thankfully he found it.
22-09-2022, 08:23 PM
Croatia 1 Denmark 1
cracker of a goal from Christian Erickson
Croatia 2-1 two mins later
hibeemikey21
22-09-2022, 08:49 PM
Slivka scored tonight for Lithuania