View Full Version : Match Updates 2022-23 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89

30-07-2022, 01:37 PM
Looks like they have centre mid paring of Haring and Michael Smith(or Sibbick)

Big blooters

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

Yip.

Really hoping RC can turn them over today!

30-07-2022, 02:24 PM
Ross co hit the post

and now the bar, ross co roasting heartz according to preston

30-07-2022, 02:26 PM
Ross co hit the post

The radio commentary would suggest Ross County are giving them hell , all over them

30-07-2022, 02:28 PM
Ross co hit the post

and now the bar, ross co roasting heartz according to preston

Preston was on my flight from Portugal yesterday! Spilt a whole cup of coffee down himself! Looked like he had pissed himself!

30-07-2022, 02:31 PM
The radio commentary would suggest Ross County are giving them hell , all over them

cue a heartz goal probably :rolleyes:

Preston was on my flight from Portugal yesterday! Spilt a whole cup of coffee down himself! Looked like he had pissed himself!

i think it's a jambo thing george foulkes does the same

maybe they're just slavers, and spillers :greengrin

30-07-2022, 02:37 PM
cue a heartz goal probably :rolleyes:

i think it's a jambo thing george foulkes does the same

maybe they're just slavers, and spillers :greengrin

You had to look away as couldn’t stop laughing!

30-07-2022, 02:43 PM
Killie 0 Dundee utd 1

good work fletcher lining it up for levitt

30-07-2022, 02:47 PM
John Robertson scores for FC Edinburgh

at Kelty Heartz

30-07-2022, 03:09 PM
Hearts chums not overly impressed with Robbie this afternoon and his defensive set up at home. RC been by far better team!

Set up for them to score and park bus win 1-0

30-07-2022, 03:17 PM
preston nearly burst my ear drum

1-0 heartz, as i expected :(

30-07-2022, 03:18 PM
First " Gooall for Hearts" of the season from Biscuits

30-07-2022, 03:27 PM
Dundee utd down to 10

30-07-2022, 03:34 PM
2-0 Hearts

30-07-2022, 03:34 PM
2-0 jamboids, game set and match

or maybe not 2-1

30-07-2022, 03:36 PM
2-1 Hearts

30-07-2022, 03:45 PM
killie 1 dundee u 1

30-07-2022, 04:10 PM
Liverpool v City just started on ITV. Community Shield

30-07-2022, 04:24 PM
liverpool 1 man city 0 after 20 mins

deflection off of the defender

30-07-2022, 04:31 PM
killie 1 dundee u 1

Jack Ross trying to see out 1-0 from the 43rd minute, United fans should get used to that, conceded from a crossed ball too.

30-07-2022, 04:32 PM
liverpool 1 man city 0 after 20 mins

deflection off of the defender

Been pretty much all Liverpool tbh

KdyHby
30-07-2022, 04:37 PM
Cracking match at Star in Fife, Kennoway Star Hearts 2 Leith Athletic 3. Penalty, keeper sent off, two goals in the last 4 minutes. Decent Hibs support in attendance, supporting both sides.

30-07-2022, 04:40 PM
Jack Ross trying to see out 1-0 from the 43rd minute, United fans should get used to that, conceded from a crossed ball too.

just had a quick sketch at the game report, utd goal came very much against the run of play, utd actually went down to 10 on 71 mins

Been pretty much all Liverpool tbh

only watched small parts of it, between that and watching clips online at the commonwealth games, then switching over to watch rugby league at 6pm :greengrin

30-07-2022, 04:42 PM
btw great result for our close neighbours FC Edinburgh winning 2-0 at Kelty Heartz :agree:

Falkirk could only draw at home to Montrose 0-0

good point for Queens park up at ICT in the championship 1-1

also Cove beating Raith Rovers 2-0

Dundee 2 Partick 3

JamesHFC
30-07-2022, 05:09 PM

Still yet to get his first win there, zero shock.

30-07-2022, 05:59 PM
Not that it would have mattered anyway but what a sitter from haaland

HendoDelivered
30-07-2022, 06:01 PM
Nunez 1-0 Haaland 😜

30-07-2022, 06:02 PM
btw great result for our close neighbours FC Edinburgh winning 2-0 at Kelty Heartz :agree:

Falkirk could only draw at home to Montrose 0-0

good point for Queens park up at ICT in the championship 1-1

also Cove beating Raith Rovers 2-0

Dundee 2 Partick 3
See Liam Fontaine’s at Edinburgh.

30-07-2022, 06:03 PM
Nunez 1-0 Haaland 😜

nunez looks a like a beast, city had come back into the game second half but he changed it when he came on, cracking debut

30-07-2022, 06:05 PM
Nunez 1-0 Haaland 😜

Nunez will score more than Haaland this season. :greengrin

HendoDelivered
30-07-2022, 06:06 PM
Nunez will score more than Haaland this season. :greengrin

Hope so lad :agree:

30-07-2022, 06:24 PM
Haaland’s sitter at the end burst my bet builder

30-07-2022, 06:35 PM
From LiveScore it looked like Johnson played RWB for Fc Edinburgh in the 2-0 win over Kelty.

30-07-2022, 06:41 PM
That striker for Livi looks a real handful

30-07-2022, 07:35 PM
The commentator for the German SuperCup is bursting my head with his extremely exaggerated pronunciation of player names, club names, locations etc.

RB Liepzheeeeeeg!

30-07-2022, 08:21 PM
The commentator for the German SuperCup is bursting my head with his extremely exaggerated pronunciation of player names, club names, locations etc.

RB Liepzheeeeeeg!

I know. He sounds really stupid. Great game though

30-07-2022, 09:06 PM
i appear to have missed an exciting MLS game between Minnesota and Portland Timbers 4-4, only caught the last 4 mins :(

FT 4-4 home side 3-1 ahead at HT

timing, meh

30-07-2022, 09:39 PM
Only just found out Charity Shield was held at Leicester. Totally get there's a more important match on at Wembley tomorrow so that's out of bounds. But Leicester??

In fairness the Shield is monumentally pointless so is this FA's way of snuffing it out?

LewysGot2
30-07-2022, 10:03 PM
Only just found out Charity Shield was held at Leicester. Totally get there's a more important match on at Wembley tomorrow so that's out of bounds. But Leicester??

In fairness the Shield is monumentally pointless so is this FA's way of snuffing it out?

It was played in Birmingham in 2012 for similar reasons.

31-07-2022, 08:53 AM
He would have got away with this if he was still a hun player...

https://twitter.com/EaglesTrackerNG/status/1553467413123006465?s=20&t=mRbt1qt6Z4gijwFe3XLBPg

31-07-2022, 09:25 AM

Its often much maligned but personally think its a decent season opener. All the top leagues across Europe have a similar game (not always at the start of the season) but Bayern played Leipzig yesterday, Nantes play PSG in their quivalent today. Italy and Spain both havr suoer cups.
The Community Shield wont be going anywhere.

31-07-2022, 11:24 AM
Love that retro Coventry top.

31-07-2022, 11:28 AM
Love that retro Coventry top.

Looks a packed Stadium of Light. Sunderland made a good start. Great to see the retro Cov top and to see a team in stripes with the stripes on the back of the shirt and not just on the front in Sunderlands case.

31-07-2022, 11:48 AM
Livvy sold hundreds of tickets to Rangers fans for the home stand yesterday inevitably leading trouble. What were they thinking? Hun fans would never get away with that at ER, seen many OF chased out before, especially in the old East. Livvy need tot sort that out.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cMKa_AjfPXg

31-07-2022, 02:44 PM
Penalty well, tanser booked for handball

1-0 Well

You gotta love the crowd shouts from Paisley [emoji23]

31-07-2022, 02:45 PM
Livvy sold hundreds of tickets to Rangers fans for the home stand yesterday inevitably leading trouble. What were they thinking? Hun fans would never get away with that at ER, seen many OF chased out before, especially in the old East. Livvy need tot sort that out.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cMKa_AjfPXg

Cash is king to clubs like Livi though, I know every penny counts for most Scottish clubs outwith the old firm but I think they will continue to do it as it brings more money in and that trumps everything else. I think they've seen the fixtures, Rangers at home first day of the season and decided to cash in.

31-07-2022, 02:49 PM
Penalty well, tanser booked for handball

1-0 Well

Two awful teams.

31-07-2022, 02:50 PM
they're an angry bunch in paisley

HT 0-1

31-07-2022, 03:16 PM

Better entertainment than the game.

Mikey_1875
31-07-2022, 03:28 PM
Aberdeen team is almost unrecognisable from last season. It’ll be interesting to see how they get on.

31-07-2022, 03:33 PM
Aberdeen team is almost unrecognisable from last season. It’ll be interesting to see how they get on.1-0 celtic 3 mins

31-07-2022, 03:33 PM
goodwin or davidson for sack next :greengrin

31-07-2022, 03:34 PM
1-0 Celtic, Aberdeen with their usual capitulation in Glasgow.

Stuarty1875
31-07-2022, 03:35 PM
New look Aberdeen started well :greengrin

31-07-2022, 03:35 PM
Looks like all the pre season bluster about Sheep was exactly that

NC1875
31-07-2022, 03:36 PM
Looks like all the pre season bluster about Sheep was exactly that

They’re always crap against Celtic to be fair. Why Rangers fans hate them so much

31-07-2022, 03:37 PM
They’re always crap against Celtic to be fair. Why Rangers fans hate them so muchNot quite sure that is the real reason to be fair [emoji51]

31-07-2022, 03:37 PM
i fancied the dandies to get a point today

still time

then again they could lose by a few

31-07-2022, 03:43 PM
Aberdeen team is almost unrecognisable from last season. It’ll be interesting to see how they get on.

Only one Scottish player in the starting 11.

31-07-2022, 03:44 PM
Only one Scottish player in the starting 11.

Yup we were crucified on Sportsound yesterday for our signing policy but different story when they talk about their darling Aberdeen

31-07-2022, 03:45 PM
Motherwell down to 10 men, Lamie straight red

NC1875
31-07-2022, 03:45 PM
Not quite sure that is the real reason to be fair [emoji51]

Yeah not the only reason but the huns definitely think that Aberdeen lie down for Celtic and up there game against them.

31-07-2022, 03:52 PM
Aberdeen getting absolutely battered

31-07-2022, 03:55 PM
Aberdeen getting absolutely batteredVery lucky it's only 1-0

Celtics press is very good

Hard to judge Aberdeen so far as celtic have been excellent

cameronw-hfc
31-07-2022, 04:04 PM
Celtic look good but Aberdeen look really bad. Like really, really bad at the moment.

alhibby
31-07-2022, 04:05 PM
The Japanese trio for Celtic are excellent,

Sent from my SM-G988B using Tapatalk

31-07-2022, 04:10 PM
Hayes has to score that.

CyberSauzee
31-07-2022, 04:15 PM

As has O'Riley. Dons very poor though.

31-07-2022, 04:18 PM
Celtic look good but Aberdeen look really bad. Like really, really bad at the moment.

I watched the last 15 of the first half there, Aberdeen look handy going forward. Certainly not bad.

yerauldda
31-07-2022, 04:18 PM
Ramadani some real flashes of quality. Hard to judge the rest of their new players though.

Celtic don’t let you breathe. Impressive first half from them but clearly areas where you can exploit them on the counter.

31-07-2022, 04:22 PM
The Euros final is quite tasty.

31-07-2022, 04:24 PM
The Euros final is quite tasty.Commentators starting to lose it [emoji23][emoji23]

Key West
31-07-2022, 04:24 PM
O'Riley looks a good player and probably a replacement for Rogic. Aberdeen were playing with fear for about 30 minutes but have had a chance on the break, if Celtic go 2 up though could be a thrashing.

31-07-2022, 04:25 PM
How on earth germany didn't score there Il never know

31-07-2022, 04:28 PM
Commentators starting to lose it [emoji23][emoji23]

I’ve got peppa pig on the sound bar, seems to be the compromise if we have the tv on and that ****ing pig isn’t on it.

31-07-2022, 04:43 PM
How on earth wasn't that a penalty on Hatate? [emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

Helensburghhibs
31-07-2022, 04:45 PM

You seem the replay? Not only did he hardly touch him the ball was in the goalies hands 🤣

31-07-2022, 04:46 PM

Totally bizarre decision. Wiped him clean out.

31-07-2022, 04:46 PM
You seem the replay? Not only did he hardly touch him the ball was in the goalies hands [emoji1787]Watch again (I thought the same on first replay) Aberdeen captain takes his left leg away

What difference does it make where the ball is? What if he had taken a shot and the goalie was in process of saving it?

Cant be a pen?

Helensburghhibs
31-07-2022, 04:48 PM
Watch again (I thought the same on first replay) Aberdeen captain takes his left leg away

What difference does it make where the ball is? What if he had taken a shot and the goalie was in process of saving it?

Cant be a pen?

I think it has to have a bearing that he wasn't in control of the ball whatsoever. That coupled with the fact it was accidentall I think is why it wasn't given. Your right about the contact tho just seen it again

31-07-2022, 04:48 PM

I actually think that Maeda is pretty rank. He's rapid an is good at closing down but think he's really wasteful.

31-07-2022, 04:56 PM
That's now at least five renditions in a row of ooh aah up the ra.

Some things never change.

Bridge hibs
31-07-2022, 04:57 PM
Aberdeen are just a bunch of cloggers, nowt changed from last season then

31-07-2022, 04:58 PM
I actually think that Maeda is pretty rank. He's rapid an is good at closing down but think he's really wasteful.

I actually like him John, not the skill of Kyogo, but a real workhorse

Victor
31-07-2022, 04:58 PM
That's now at least five renditions in a row of ooh aah up the ra.

Some things never change.

CBBC fans are very vocal, they just love that noisy lion [emoji3]

31-07-2022, 05:01 PM
Oh my word

Some goal Jota

2-0

31-07-2022, 05:01 PM
Wow what a goal. Brilliant

31-07-2022, 05:02 PM
2-0 good goal from Jota.

Stuarty1875
31-07-2022, 05:02 PM
Some goal

31-07-2022, 05:03 PM
that'll be that then

NC1875
31-07-2022, 05:03 PM
Aberdeen are just a bunch of cloggers, nowt changed from last season then

The manager was the ultimate clogger in his day. Wouldn’t expect anything less

Bridge hibs
31-07-2022, 05:06 PM
The manager was the ultimate clogger in his day. Wouldn’t expect anything lessTrue mate

31-07-2022, 05:07 PM
that's us down to 4th :( Europa conference league place

cannastar
31-07-2022, 05:07 PM
got to say the one bright spot for aberdeen looks to be mcrorie didnt realise he was as an acomplished at the back.

31-07-2022, 05:12 PM
Terrible miss Giakoumakis.

31-07-2022, 05:15 PM
I actually like him John, not the skill of Kyogo, but a real workhorse

Think I was being extremely harsh with the 'pretty rank' comment, and completely agree he has some engine and is all over the pitch. I'd just expect more goals and assists from him.

31-07-2022, 05:16 PM
Terrible miss Giakoumakis.

He's my captain in the fantasy team this year 🙄. Had an absolute stinker this week and sitting rock bottom 😂

31-07-2022, 05:22 PM
I’ll never understand why a percentage of our fan base enjoy Celtic winning.

They’re a horrible club.

31-07-2022, 05:23 PM
Not too sure you can tell too much about Aberdenn in an opening day match away to the champions. They looked solid and organised enough with some decent play in patches.

31-07-2022, 05:23 PM

They’re a horrible club.

I can’t stand Celtic winning. I do love Aberdeen losing though. :greengrin

Bridge hibs
31-07-2022, 05:24 PM

They’re a horrible club.I enjoy Aberdeen getting beaten, doesnt really matter who they play, today it was celtic, they wont be our closest rivals this season, Aberdeen probably will

31-07-2022, 05:26 PM

They’re a horrible club.

I honestly can't stand Celtic either with all their patronising pish, but unless they're playing us them winning will be good for us.

OldEast
31-07-2022, 05:38 PM

They’re a horrible club.

I despise Celtic just a little less than Rangers. Every league victory for them over our rivals though is ultimately good for us.

31-07-2022, 05:54 PM

They’re a horrible club.

I despise Celtic with a passion but Aberdeen losing today was undoubtedly for the best for us.

hibsfan7
31-07-2022, 06:55 PM
I wish the league would end now as ABERDEEN would be relegated no league reconstruction or teams without a 10000 seater stadium

BRILLIANT

31-07-2022, 07:25 PM
I honestly can't stand Celtic either with all their patronising pish, but unless they're playing us them winning will be good for us.

I can understand that but while the OF are miles ahead of the rest of us i hope Celtic and Rangers win all their games outside of playing us. Helps us finish 3rd and European football.

31-07-2022, 07:33 PM
He would have got away with this if he was still a hun player...

https://twitter.com/EaglesTrackerNG/status/1553467413123006465?s=20&t=mRbt1qt6Z4gijwFe3XLBPg

They have to do some re-learning after they leave.

Mcbizz1998
31-07-2022, 07:49 PM

They’re a horrible club.

I think I might hate Aberdeen more than celtic tbh.

31-07-2022, 08:10 PM
I think I might hate Aberdeen more than celtic tbh.

Scottish cup 86 ?

01-08-2022, 05:21 AM
I know they were playing Celtic away but Aberdeen look really poor

01-08-2022, 07:26 PM
Just saw Hearts potential opponents in the Europa League group stage play off. Have to say, few fairly easy ties there. Really hope they get Fenerbache, Olympiakos or Malmo. Bet they get Linfield or Shamrock Rovers.

Paulie Walnuts
01-08-2022, 09:24 PM
Just saw Hearts potential opponents in the Europa League group stage play off. Have to say, few fairly easy ties there. Really hope they get Fenerbache, Olympiakos or Malmo. Bet they get Linfield or Shamrock Rovers.

Yup. They’ve got a real chance unfortunately. Even Olympiakos and Fenerbache are a shadow of their former selves.

01-08-2022, 09:47 PM

They’re a horrible club.

Can I ask if you have hun tendencies? I hate both sides of the OF but you are pretty vocal in your dislike of Celtic but not so much the other way. I find that a bit strange.

02-08-2022, 06:21 PM

They’re a horrible club.
I don't enjoy seeing Celtic win but if it advances Scottish football then I'm all for it. Can't say the same for Sevco though, if either club is more horrible than the other then Sevco win that by a mile. A ghastly stain on Scotland in my opinion.

02-08-2022, 06:28 PM
huns and the diets will both win their play-off ties

unfortunately

and a small section of jamboids would love a wee trip to Linfield

02-08-2022, 06:30 PM
huns and the diets will both win their play-off ties

unfortunately

and a small section of jamboids would love a wee trip to Linfield
Doom merchant. I hope sevco get skelped.

02-08-2022, 06:33 PM

I thought they were in the group stage already. Funny if they failed to get there.

02-08-2022, 06:36 PM
I thought they were in the group stage already. Funny if they failed to get there.

They just drop into the Europa group stage

02-08-2022, 06:38 PM
They just drop into the Europa group stageconference group stage not europa. Have they drawn fc Zurich

02-08-2022, 06:49 PM
Doom merchant. I hope sevco get skelped.

tbf i did say each tie sevco had last season was well winnable for them

i did get the result wrong in the final though

thankfully :cb

02-08-2022, 07:13 PM
1-0 Union

good stuff

02-08-2022, 07:18 PM
Oooooofffffttttt...... hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha.. ............. **** "em.....

02-08-2022, 07:24 PM
Mon the Gauloises! Would love the orcs' season to go up in smoke in this match.

02-08-2022, 07:33 PM
Having watched the Huns v Livi game and now this, they look pretty ordinary

02-08-2022, 07:35 PM
Just tuned in. What happened to super Souttar ? Have they binned him after one game ? 😅

02-08-2022, 07:38 PM
Just tuned in. What happened to super Souttar ? Have they binned him after one game ? 😅

He’s injured…

02-08-2022, 07:58 PM
FT Monaco 1 PSV 1

winners face the winner of USG/sevco in play-off round

02-08-2022, 08:02 PM
Rangers are pish without Aribo.

LunasBoots
02-08-2022, 08:16 PM
Without bassey and aribo they are very ordinary, Goldson looks a bombscare aswell

02-08-2022, 08:17 PM
potential USG penalty, ref looking at VAR

VAR says aye :greengrin

02-08-2022, 08:19 PM
i'd be raging if that was given against Rocky :greengrin

02-08-2022, 08:19 PM
2-0 woop woop

02-08-2022, 08:20 PM
Gotta hate the rangers and I've now no idea on the rules but for me that should never be a penalty

LunasBoots
This Rangers team won't be doing much in Europe even if they turn it round at Ibrox

Very harsh pen decision

02-08-2022, 08:21 PM
Amusing but never a penalty.

02-08-2022, 08:22 PM
Never a penalty, but no less than Union deserve - they've battered Rangers and made them look quite ordinary.

02-08-2022, 08:22 PM
2-0 woop woop

Sevco centric commentators and co-commentators everywhere all bawling their eyes out. Lol, lol and lol again.

02-08-2022, 08:23 PM
aaaaaaah what a chance for a 3rd :(

that woulda coulda shoulda been the tie

02-08-2022, 08:24 PM
Should have been 3-0 ,, shame it’s only 2-0 😁

02-08-2022, 08:25 PM
Lepoussain is a very clever looking player! He's ripped the pish out of Rangers all night long.

02-08-2022, 08:27 PM
Why do the 'League path' teams go straight into the Europa groups instead of the Europa play-off?

this is only the third qualifying round so to be parachuted straight into the Europa groups, getting a bye ahead of other champions league teams at this stage, seems ridiculous to me.

UEFA protecting the big leagues again.

02-08-2022, 08:30 PM
missed quite a bit, is the Belgian side good enough to nick one at Ibrox

4+ mins remaining

02-08-2022, 08:31 PM
missed quite a bit, is the Belgian side good enough to nick one at Ibrox

4+ mins remaining

Absolutely - some very good players in that side, and Rangers defensively look vulnerable.

02-08-2022, 08:37 PM
Absolutely - some very good players in that side, and Rangers defensively look vulnerable.

without doing any fag packet calculations i wonder if it would be more profitable for Sevco actually getting the group stages of the Europa rather than winning until it's not possible to drop down to the Europa, even if finally dropping down to the Conference group stage would still see them get full houses i imagine, good bit less prize money obviously, but..

02-08-2022, 08:38 PM
tavernier clears off the line

anyways

FT

02-08-2022, 08:41 PM
Nice. Same for Celtc next please.

AdidasHibernian
02-08-2022, 08:45 PM
Zombies were shocking

JamesHFC
02-08-2022, 08:45 PM

They are guaranteed group stages of CL.

Mcbizz1998
02-08-2022, 08:46 PM
Scottish cup 86 ?

5 years before I was born. What happened and
who should I hate as a result?

02-08-2022, 08:49 PM

They don't start until 6th September.

02-08-2022, 08:50 PM
Top line on the Beeb before tonights game

Rangers set for Monaco or PSV

02-08-2022, 08:50 PM
Gotta hate the rangers and I've now no idea on the rules but for me that should never be a penalty

I don’t know the rules either and in fact I haven’t even seen the incident but it was a 100% nailed on penalty for me:greengrin

02-08-2022, 08:57 PM
They don't start until 6th September.

They are guaranteed group stages of CL.

Damn! Shows what attention I pay to non-Hibs stuff. Ah well, hopefully many humiliating defeats then.

Lendo
03-08-2022, 10:42 AM
Holy ****, just seem the Rangers penalty decision. Never a penalty! Utterly hilarious if that costs them Champions League football yet again.

03-08-2022, 05:25 PM
Holy ****, just seem the Rangers penalty decision. Never a penalty! Utterly hilarious if that costs them Champions League football yet again.

Actually technically a penalty despite the rule change.

Watch it closely. The ball strikes the first Rangersplayer whose arm is in an un-natural position, it ricochets off him into his own player and then strikes him again. It is not a deflection as defined in the rule as the Rangwrs player was technically the last player to play the ball...to himself.

04-08-2022, 02:14 AM

Fantastic to see them on the wrong end of a refereeing decision like us mortals are every time we play them. **** them and the goat they rode in on.

04-08-2022, 01:01 PM
Dundee United tonight at 8pm on BBC Scotland for anyone who didn't know.

Chorley Hibee
04-08-2022, 02:24 PM
In Hungary on holiday and I've managed to find myself in Székesfehérvár for the day.

Off to watch MOL Fehérvár (Videoton for those who remember) against Petrocub (Moldova) in a Europa Conference League qualifier this evening.

Ironic that Videoton were the first European side I saw in the flesh, so nice to pay them a visit 33 years later.

04-08-2022, 06:09 PM
He'll need to hit the target on its curtains for him.

04-08-2022, 06:57 PM
Looks like a Sell out for Dundee United.

04-08-2022, 06:58 PM
Dundee United tonight at 8pm on BBC Scotland for anyone who didn't know.

Decent atmosphere at Tannadice. Envious to see the they have European fitbaw on a lovely summer evening

Looks like a Sell out for Dundee United.

Hope they get pumped

Looks great crowd at DU.

Annoying we didn't get into Europe.

04-08-2022, 06:59 PM
Decent atmosphere at Tannadice. Envious to see the they have European fitbaw on a lovely summer evening

First tie for ten years if Wikipedia is right.

04-08-2022, 07:03 PM
First tie for ten years if Wikipedia is right.

Yep that’s right. Been relegated and promoted in that time

04-08-2022, 07:04 PM
Why is the BBC Scotland coverage on a crappy stream instead of the usual HD TV coverage??

04-08-2022, 07:06 PM
Why is the BBC Scotland coverage on a crappy stream instead of the usual HD TV coverage??

Same ****ty funding as BBC Alba

04-08-2022, 07:07 PM
Same ****ty funding as BBC Alba

Never been like this before.

04-08-2022, 07:14 PM
I hope he does well but I don’t miss Jack Ross style football. Very pragmatic.

04-08-2022, 07:16 PM

Have you tried the BBC iplayer? Pretty decent picture and coverage on that. Apologies if already tried

04-08-2022, 07:19 PM
Dundee United playing well here.

04-08-2022, 07:19 PM
Have you tried the BBC iplayer? Pretty decent picture and coverage on that. Apologies if already tried
Good shout , this version has less pixels than Sensible Soccer

04-08-2022, 07:22 PM

Thanks but it's just the same on my TV.

yerauldda
04-08-2022, 07:26 PM
They’re going to be decent under Ross for 12-18 months before the wheels fall off.

Started very brightly here. Levitt dictating things.

04-08-2022, 07:27 PM
United settled well the last 10 mins or so

Some lovely touches and passes from Levitt

04-08-2022, 07:33 PM
AZ look absolute pap.

04-08-2022, 07:35 PM
Steven fletcher must have lost a bet with that haircut.

04-08-2022, 07:36 PM
AZ look absolute pap.

Think they're beginning to settle. If United don't score soon they're going to regret it.

04-08-2022, 07:37 PM
AZ look absolute pap.

By far the better team here.

04-08-2022, 07:37 PM
Hope they get pumped

I don’t. I wish Jack Ross all the best and hope he is successful ( except against us ) at D. Utd. He might not have set the heather on fire at ER but he was hardly enemy of the state and I don’t get the antagonism against him.

04-08-2022, 07:39 PM
More importantly,the centre circle's wonky at the left hand side.

04-08-2022, 07:41 PM
Fletcher has played well.

04-08-2022, 07:43 PM
United players like to throw themselves to the deck eh

JammyDoidger
04-08-2022, 07:43 PM
AZ don't look upto much on all honesty. Would fancy lennons hibs to give them a spanking.

04-08-2022, 07:45 PM
United players like to throw themselves to the deck eh

Yep Watt is ridiculous

Tony Watt is a total embarrassment with the diving

I know he’s unfashionable, but Tony Watt looks very good. Maybe he’s not normally like this but looks a good signing based on tonight.

04-08-2022, 07:46 PM
Tony Watt is a total embarrassment with the diving

He also looks like he's carrying a bit of a spare tyre.

04-08-2022, 07:46 PM
If utd don't get 2 tonight, they will be skelped in Holland.

BBC commentary is ridiculous imo. You would think utd were winning.

04-08-2022, 07:49 PM
Linfield 0-1 FC Zurich at half time

Edit got my spelling for LiveScore lol

I know he’s unfashionable, but Tony Watt looks very good. Maybe he’s not normally like this but looks a good signing based on tonight.

He’s done fine at getting on the ball and winning free kicks. Final ball has been very poor though

norhfc
Which channel is showing the Dundee Utd game ?

BBC Scotland

Bbc scotland

04-08-2022, 07:50 PM
Not much of a game but United look like they’ll be a pretty strong SPL side this season.

AZ don't look upto much on all honesty. Would fancy lennons hibs to give them a spanking.

Lennon’s Hibs? :confused: That was a while ago.

Actually thought the opposite, he looks a lot slower than normal

JammyDoidger
04-08-2022, 07:56 PM

John Rankin's looking after himself well.

04-08-2022, 08:01 PM
United and Ross have recruited well - Obviously folk will focus on Levitt, Fletcher etc, but I've also thought both Middleton and Sibbald have looked very comfortable on the ball too.

04-08-2022, 08:02 PM
Dundee United look very well organised as you'd expect from a Jack Ross team but you feel they need to take a lead away with them tonight.

04-08-2022, 08:03 PM
United and Ross have recruited well - Obviously folk will focus on Levitt, Fletcher etc, but I've also thought both Middleton and Sibbald have looked very comfortable on the ball too.

They've recruited very well indeed.

As a club, they appear to know what they're doing right now to me.

thebausburst
04-08-2022, 08:04 PM
God Steven Thompson is truly awful presenter, doesn’t seem to improve over time either.

04-08-2022, 08:04 PM
They've recruited very well indeed.

As a club, they appear to know what they're doing right now to me.

Built on a decent last season ..what we got it wrong last year …

04-08-2022, 08:05 PM
God Steven Thompson is truly awful presenter, doesn’t seem to improve over time either.

Less anchor more w.....

04-08-2022, 08:08 PM
Utd solid but not much more than that IMO.

AZ will win the tie unless Utd get a lead.

04-08-2022, 08:09 PM
Built on a decent last season ..what we got it wrong last year …

So frustrating how wrong we got it. Hopefully well on the road to making up for it.

04-08-2022, 08:12 PM
I see Sligo Rovers were cuffed 5-1 by Viking Stavanger tonight which makes Motherwell’s performance even more embarrassing.

04-08-2022, 08:13 PM
So frustrating how wrong we got it. Hopefully well on the road to making up for it.

I’m watching this game wondering what could have been if Melkersen had just scored that sitter.

04-08-2022, 08:19 PM
What a goal

1-0 Dundee Utd great strike from Middleton.

Mikey_1875
That’s superb.

04-08-2022, 08:20 PM
Great goal.

Some goal that. Dundee utd have quality all over the pitch.

Great goal Middleton

Cracking strike !

That's a stunning goal from Middleton! :agree:

04-08-2022, 08:22 PM
Pity he was so utterly useless when he played for us......

AdidasHibernian
04-08-2022, 08:22 PM
Utd look like a proper decent outfit..could do well this year

04-08-2022, 08:23 PM
Dundee United have been by far the better team tonight. Fair play to them.

04-08-2022, 08:23 PM
Mulgrew is class.

04-08-2022, 08:24 PM
Some goal that. Dundee utd have quality all over the pitch.

They've built a pretty decent side, I think they'll probably lose next week and probably go out but they should definitely be in the mix for top 4 this season.

04-08-2022, 08:25 PM
I’m struggling to understand why we weren’t looking at levitt or McGrath. Both would improve us in midfield

JammyDoidger
04-08-2022, 08:26 PM
I’m struggling to understand why we weren’t looking at levitt or McGrath. Both would improve us in midfield

Crazy eh, right on our doorstep but we chose to ignore them.

04-08-2022, 08:27 PM
Who's the slaver co commentator saying Dundee utd have a "huge fanbase"?

04-08-2022, 08:27 PM
Tannadice bouncing tonight. A full packed area behind the goals with noisy boisterous supporters is pretty inspiring.:cool2:

04-08-2022, 08:29 PM
Tannadice bouncing tonight. A full packed area behind the goals with noisy boisterous supporters is pretty inspiring.:cool2:

Shame it’ll be back to 7000 within weeks

04-08-2022, 08:29 PM
They've built a pretty decent side, I think they'll probably lose next week and probably go out but they should definitely be in the mix for top 4 this season.

Quality and experience throughout the spine of the team, with Mulgrew, Levitt and Fletcher, alongside younger players with good SPFL experience like Middleton and McGrath. And of course a very good manager.

04-08-2022, 08:30 PM
Shame it’ll be back to 7000 within weeks

Maybe, but their stand behind the goals is usually pretty full anyway.

04-08-2022, 08:32 PM
Fletcher wins so many headers, mental

04-08-2022, 08:32 PM
Crazy eh, right on our doorstep but we chose to ignore them.

Aye I thought we might’ve took a look at one of them

04-08-2022, 08:33 PM

Especially with that haircut

McGruber

To be fair he would have been 19 or something

Fletcher should have been signed.

04-08-2022, 08:34 PM
Mind you utd look quite weak at the back on the right hand side

04-08-2022, 08:35 PM
Especially with that haircut

A lot more streamlined

04-08-2022, 08:35 PM
Who's the slaver co commentator saying Dundee utd have a "huge fanbase"?

James McFadden. To be fair if they continue their season like this they’ll get decent crowds

04-08-2022, 08:36 PM
Quality and experience throughout the spine of the team, with Mulgrew, Levitt and Fletcher, alongside younger players with good SPFL experience like Middleton and McGrath. And of course a very good manager.

They strike you as a club who know what they're doing right now.

It seems simple and rarely is, but they just seem to be making decent decisions and seeing them through.

04-08-2022, 08:36 PM

Heckingbottom played him out on the left as a winger. Complete waste.

McGruber
04-08-2022, 08:37 PM
Fletcher should have been signed.

Never wanted us to sign Fletcher though have to say he still looks class. Should have been in for McGrath and Levitt though for whatever reason United didn't seem to have much competition for either of them - not that was reported anyway

Hibees1973
04-08-2022, 08:37 PM

100% agree with this. Levitt is very tidy on the ball. Good control, looks up and trying to get Dundee Utd going forward. Reminds me of McGeouch when he was at Hibs.

United have gone for players proven this level. Whereas, well we haven't. We have had a punt on several players who have only had a handful of first team game.

Time will tell who has got it right.

04-08-2022, 08:38 PM
Ross has got Utd looking a decent team on this early showing.

04-08-2022, 08:39 PM
When Youan bangs in 2 in the first half on Sunday can we stop fawning over Fletcher who we “should have signed”? He doesn’t fit our style of play and that’s presumably why LJ didn’t identify him.

We already have Doidge for when we’re struggling late in games.

Ultimately time will tell as Hibees1973 says.

They strike you as a club who know what they're doing right now.

It seems simple and rarely is, but they just seem to be making decent decisions and seeing them through.

Absolutely mate :agree:.

Will he get them to third, like he did with us?

Don't see it

04-08-2022, 08:40 PM

No surprise really, he’s a good manager and showed that with us.

Will he get them to third, like he did with us?

Don't see it

With the second coming of Messi and Ronaldinho in midfield feeding the SPFLs answer to Zlatan I can’t see them finishing lower than 3rd…

Give a good manager decent backing and it usually gets decent results.

04-08-2022, 08:41 PM
100% agree with this. Levitt is very tidy on the ball. Good control, looks up and trying to get Dundee Utd going forward. Reminds me of McGeouch when he was at Hibs.

United have gone for players proven this level. Whereas, well we haven't. We have had a punt on several players who have only had a handful of first team game.

:agree: We'll see by the end of the season, hopefully our plan works out better than I think it will.

04-08-2022, 08:43 PM

When United signed Levitt last season he had barely played any football. Certainly nowhere near proven at any senior level of the game.