View Full Version : Match Updates 2022-23 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 [37] 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89

16-10-2022, 03:57 PM
Hearts are a gang of thugs.

He's here!
16-10-2022, 03:58 PM
We’re only 3 points ahead and they have a game in hand.

Not the worst way to end a weekend during which we got beat 6-1.

Next to nothing between most of the sides outwith the top two so it's important we get back to winning ways on Friday.

16-10-2022, 03:58 PM
Aberdeen 2-0 Hearts full time.

16-10-2022, 03:59 PM
Heresy for some but Andy Robertson looks like the weakest link in this team at the moment. Poor delivery and losing his battles.

He seems to be struggling for form, but he hasn't been dropped, unlike Alexander-Arnold as the other full back.

Aberdeen 2-0 Hearts full time.

Have that, ye *****.

He seems to be struggling for form, but he hasn't been dropped, unlike Alexander-Arnold as the other full back.

Alexander Arnold is injured not dropped

Green Reaper
Ft 2-0, dons go 4th

16-10-2022, 04:01 PM
Is it just me, or is this season beginning to look remarkably like the last one with nobody able to put a long run of games together before hitting the buffers, it seems anybody is capable of losing to anybody. The Yams profited from it last season, could it be too much to ask that it could be us this one?

It seems to me 3rd is there for the taking for any club that can rise slightly above average.

16-10-2022, 04:02 PM
Alexander Arnold is injured not dropped

Hasn't he been dropped recently? He's on the bench today.

16-10-2022, 04:02 PM
Aye, the least crap team gets third

16-10-2022, 04:03 PM
Is it just me, or is this season beginning to look remarkably like the last one with nobody able to put a long run of games together before hitting the buffers, it seems anybody is capable of losing to anybody. The Yams profited from it last season, could it be too much to ask that it could be us this one?

It seems to me 3rd is there for the taking for any club that can rise slightly above average.

3rd is there for the taking. We need to put points on the board pre the World Cup break, as we have a few tough away fixtures in December and early January

16-10-2022, 04:04 PM
I make that 10 defeats out of the last 14 for the maroon roasters.

you’re doing fine work Robbie, keep it up.

Hasn't he been dropped recently? He's on the bench today.

Apologies, I thought they said he was out injured

I make that 10 defeats out of the last 14 for the maroon roasters.

you’re doing fine work Robbie, keep it up.

We've got to be happy with that. That's horrendous form.

16-10-2022, 04:06 PM

He's had a torrid time recently; Liverpool have been conceding a lot of goals.

16-10-2022, 04:06 PM

I think it’s a bit of both. On the bench but not fully fit.

16-10-2022, 04:07 PM
We really need to win on Friday night. Put yesterday in the past, learn from it, both players and manager and get back on another decent run. 3rd place is definitely ours for the taking. Strange to say after being pumped but the weekend has left us where I probably expected come Sunday night

16-10-2022, 04:10 PM
He's had a torrid time recently; Liverpool have been conceding a lot of goals.

Also scored a cracking free kick the other week. You know what you’re getting with Trent.

16-10-2022, 04:10 PM
Also scored a cracking free kick the other week. You know what you’re getting with Trent.

Aye, much better going forward than in defence, like a lot of modern full backs.

16-10-2022, 04:11 PM

Our 4 wins on the trot is the best run that any side has put together so far this season outside of Celtic and Rangers.

That's why I think the next two games are so vital for us to win to allow us to put the last two defeats behind us and try and put a little gap between us and the chasing pack.

16-10-2022, 04:14 PM
Were City fans just singing GSTK? :confused:

16-10-2022, 04:16 PM
Were City fans just singing GSTK? :confused:

Yep. Every team (except Everton!) does that now to wind up Liverpool after they booed it at Wembley

16-10-2022, 04:17 PM
Yep. Every team (except Everton!) does that now to wind up Liverpool after they booed it at Wembley

There is a loyalist element in the City support.

16-10-2022, 04:17 PM

Well if we get them in the Europa League next year I'm not doing it

16-10-2022, 04:19 PM
10 defeats in 14 for hearts now...

16-10-2022, 04:27 PM

All hail Robbie Replay :greengrin

16-10-2022, 04:29 PM

This is Robertsons first start for ages.

16-10-2022, 04:30 PM

5 wins in 22 competitive games for them.

16-10-2022, 04:30 PM
Wonder who Robbie Klopp will blame today??

16-10-2022, 04:32 PM
This is Robertsons first start for ages.

Wasn't he injured previously?

16-10-2022, 04:37 PM
I thought Salah was going to bury that. Great save.

16-10-2022, 04:38 PM
Oh dear Salah. :faf:

16-10-2022, 04:40 PM
Goal Foden :greengrin

16-10-2022, 04:41 PM
goal foden :greengrin

var…..

Liverpool 0-1 Manchester City

var…..

No goal

Goal Foden :greengrin

Ruled oot. Harsh.

16-10-2022, 04:42 PM
This is going to be ruled out.

Edit - Confirmed no goal.

16-10-2022, 04:44 PM
Jota should probably score that.

16-10-2022, 04:46 PM
Napoli 0-1 Bologna

16-10-2022, 04:47 PM
Aye, it was a foul by Haaland. The goal had to be overturned.

16-10-2022, 05:02 PM
This is going to be ruled out.

Edit - Confirmed no goal.
For everyone that’s not a fan of VAR imagine the sheer joy of celebrating a disallowed goal against hearts. Magic.

16-10-2022, 05:02 PM
Liverpool ahead - Salah

16-10-2022, 05:03 PM
That was brilliant from Salah.

16-10-2022, 05:04 PM
Oh dear Salah. :faf:

Indeed. Boom.

16-10-2022, 05:04 PM
What an assist from Alisson!

16-10-2022, 05:05 PM
Indeed. Boom.

He hasn't been playing well this season, but he's a great player who seems to be re-finding his form.

16-10-2022, 05:06 PM
What an assist from Alisson!

Big time.

16-10-2022, 05:09 PM
Well if we get them in the Europa League next year I'm not doing it

don’t be so defeatist.

we’ll be getting them in the champions league

16-10-2022, 05:10 PM
For a side supposedly skooshing the league, City are going 4 behind the leaders.

16-10-2022, 05:11 PM

I think the league is far more competitive this year from 3rd down.

If Aberdeen win their game in hand, they will only be 10 points off the bottom placed club.

When’s the last time things were so close? Usually one or two sides would already be looking like relegation candidates, but this season, any of us could quickly find ourselves in the bottom two.

Long runs of wins are pretty rare for any non-old form teams. Did Hearts manage 5 or on the bounce last year? I don’t know, but I doubt it.

I reckon things will bounce along like they have with 4 or 5 sides fighting it out for 3rd going into March / April.

16-10-2022, 05:14 PM
wtf was Darwin playing at, there was me thinking he would evolve into a good player…..

16-10-2022, 05:15 PM
Klopp sent off.

I think Van Dijk has been superb. The first defender I've seen have Haaland in his pocket.

That's terrible from Nunez, so selfish.

16-10-2022, 05:18 PM
What a great game. Still best two teams in premiership.

16-10-2022, 05:19 PM
Nunez should have set up a third!

16-10-2022, 05:20 PM
Don't have much time for Carvalho's feigning injury, seems to be at it every game. Hope they knock that out of him.

16-10-2022, 05:22 PM
Don't have much time for Carvalho's feigning injury, seems to be at it every game. Hope they knock that out of him.

Sadly they all do it, Foden was down in the first half as if he had a career ending injury but swiftly got up when City were on the attack

16-10-2022, 05:26 PM
Fantastic game. Only annoying thing has been the replays being shown over live action. Is the producer not watching the game :greengrin ?

16-10-2022, 05:27 PM
Massive win for Liverpool. I honestly think Pep is afraid of Klopp. He seems to go into his shell against them.

16-10-2022, 05:27 PM
Still think Man City will win the league by 10 or 15 points in the end. However, missed penalties, VAR overturning a red card and a penalty against Leeds. You do wonder if, a bit like Leicester, the stars are aligning for Arsenal to win the league.

16-10-2022, 05:29 PM
Well done Liverpool, that result puts them back into contention for a spot in the Conference League.

JamesHFC
16-10-2022, 05:29 PM
Still think Man City will win the league by 10 or 15 points in the end. However, missed penalties, VAR overturning a red card and a penalty against Leeds. You do wonder if, a bit like Leicester, the stars are aligning for Arsenal to win the league.

Comfortably. It's only been 10 games, remember when Hearts supposedly won the league in October 😂

16-10-2022, 05:32 PM
Comfortably. It's only been 10 games, remember when Hearts supposedly won the league in October 😂

Be honest James, have you predicted anything correctly so far this season? :wink:

Good weekend for Arsenal. Nothing more. City should win it in the end.

16-10-2022, 05:32 PM
What a great game. Still best two teams in premiership.

The retention of the ball by both teams was very impressive.

JamesHFC
16-10-2022, 05:39 PM
Be honest James, have you predicted anything correctly so far this season? :wink:

Good weekend for Arsenal. Nothing more. City should win it in the end.

Had Hibs to beat Clyde 5-0 in the prediction league :greengrin

16-10-2022, 05:40 PM

Can't see your team Man u in champions League places again.

JamesHFC
16-10-2022, 05:42 PM

Not sure what I've said to suggest I'm a United fan 😅 one thing I knew for sure was that Arsenal would bottle that 4th place in the end.

16-10-2022, 05:44 PM

Unless there's a takeover. United really need a Chelsea/Man City/Newcastle moment. Money is the only way to success now.

16-10-2022, 05:52 PM
Unless there's a takeover. United really need a Chelsea/Man City/Newcastle moment. Money is the only way to success now.

Do they ****. United have plenty of money. They are just run by idiots. Liverpool and Arsenal showing it can be done.

16-10-2022, 05:56 PM
Do they ****. United have plenty of money. They are just run by idiots. Liverpool and Arsenal showing it can be done.

They don't have enough money to compete with City, because millions are being taken out the club in Glazer debt repayments. Of course they are owned and run by idiots, but that's another reason they need new owners.

Highwayman
Billy Gilmour seems to be classic hero to zero story.

Not so long he was the coming man and a firm favourite with Steve Clarke.

Then Chelsea huckled him off to Brighton for petty cash.

He wasn’t used in the recent Scotland games and yesterday he was unused sub again for Brighton.

Is it a serious loss of form or are there other issues which have caused this ?

Keyser Sauzee

United need money?? That can’t be a serious comment. They need the Glazers to bolt but saying they need money is mental

16-10-2022, 06:01 PM
United need money?? That can’t be a serious comment. They need the Glazers to bolt but saying they need money is mental

The Glazers are the reason the club is bleeding money. United need new owners who put money in, not take it out. There is nothing mental about it, it's cause and effect. The Glazers have allowed the club to rot, but only vastly wealthy people can buy them out. They need a takeover.

16-10-2022, 06:01 PM
They don't have enough money to compete with City, because millions are being taken out the club in Glazer debt repayments. Of course they are owned and run by idiots, but that's another reason they need new owners.

United just spent 200 million in the window passed. Net.

Its 100% the running. The poor recruitment, poor squad and poor management. They have more than enough to compete with City.

16-10-2022, 06:04 PM

Man U have spent more than City, and everyone else, the last 10 years. How much they spend isn’t why Man U are where they are IMO.

16-10-2022, 06:06 PM
United just spent 200 million in the window passed. Net.

Its 100% the running. The poor recruitment, poor squad and poor management. They have more than enough to compete with City.

They do not have enough to compete with City. City's owners spend their own money to improve the squad. United's owners rack up debt; they haven't put in a single penny of their own money in seventeen years, not even to buy the club. It's financed by revenue plus borrowing. United's debt has recently increased by over £100 million, which isn't sustainable.

16-10-2022, 06:10 PM
Man U have spent more than City, and everyone else, the last 10 years. How much they spend isn’t why Man U are where they are IMO.

City's owners have put net £2 billion in. United's owners have taken a fortune out net during the same period. The funding gap is enormous; the Glazers do not have the money to compete with the richest clubs. They are not in that league of wealth.

16-10-2022, 06:16 PM
City's owners have put net £2 billion in. United's owners have taken a fortune out net. The funding gap is enormous; the Glazers do not have the money to compete with the richest clubs.

Man U could have the Man City squad just now. They have spent more money than it cost Man City to assemble it. The Glaziers are poor owners, but the money they have spent isn’t the issue, it’s how poorly they spend it IMO.

16-10-2022, 06:18 PM
They do not have enough to compete with City. City's owners spend their own money to improve the squad. United's owners rack up debt; they haven't put in a single penny of their own money in seventeen years, not even to buy the club. It's financed by revenue plus borrowing. United's debt has recently increased by over £100 million, which isn't sustainable.

How have Liverpool and Arsenal managed to put far better sides than United on the pitch without a billion from their owners?

16-10-2022, 06:21 PM
How have Liverpool and Arsenal managed to put far better sides than United on the pitch without a billion from their owners?

It's simple, the refs have all escaped from Fergie's pocket

16-10-2022, 06:27 PM
Man U could have the Man City squad just now. They have spent more money than it cost Man City to assemble it. The Glaziers are poor owners, but the money they have spent isn’t the issue, it’s how poorly they spend it IMO.

The money they have spent is the issue, because it's panic buys as a result of zero strategy. Their leadership is horrific: do nothing then borrow, in the hope it might work. They are clueless and have taken hundreds of millions out of the club. No plan, no vision, just debt-ridden hit and hope. United's financials are terrifying.

16-10-2022, 06:31 PM

They haven't, United have beaten both this season, but that doesn't excuse the criminal negligence of the Glazers. United desperately need new ownership for better leadership, strategy and investment. United are now back in the eighties, hoping for something to turn up. It isn't good enough for one of the biggest clubs in the world. It's a massive failure.

16-10-2022, 06:38 PM
PSG -Marseille on the way. Home team big favourites as usual.

16-10-2022, 06:46 PM
Heresy for some but Andy Robertson looks like the weakest link in this team at the moment. Poor delivery and losing his battles.

Not sure that I agree with the above. I actually thought Andy Robertson displayed a great work ethic that has been sorely lacking from some in recent games. Considering it's been his first start for a number of weeks, I thought he played well today.

16-10-2022, 06:49 PM
They haven't, United have beaten both this season, but that doesn't excuse the criminal negligence of the Glazers. United desperately need new ownership for better leadership, strategy and investment. United are now back in the eighties, hoping for something to turn up. It isn't good enough for one of the biggest clubs in the world. It's a massive failure.

You surely don't think Liverpool, who have won league, CL and both cups, since United last won anything, are worse than United based on 1 match?

Arsenal are 11 clear of United now, after finishing 11 clear of United last season.

Both are better right now. Both have done it without billions from owners.

16-10-2022, 06:50 PM
Not sure that I agree with the above. I actually thought Andy Robertson displayed a great work ethic that has been sorely lacking from some in recent games. Considering it's been his first start for a number of weeks, I thought he played well today.

He did pick up a bit second half, most of the first half when I posted every attack seemed to break down with a loose pass.

16-10-2022, 06:51 PM
Had forgot that The Famous were playing today. Just checked score. Pleasing.

16-10-2022, 06:51 PM
PSG -Marseille on the way. Home team big favourites as usual.

Could’ve been 3-0 after 5 mins!

16-10-2022, 06:54 PM
Could’ve been 3-0 after 5 mins!

Suicidal passing around their own box. PSG are going to win this at a canter based on this start.

16-10-2022, 07:01 PM
You surely don't think Liverpool, who have won league, CL and both cups, since United last won anything, are worse than United based on 1 match?

Arsenal are 11 clear of United now, after finishing 11 clear of United last season.

Both are better right now. Both have done it without billions from owners.

Klopp is a great manager, no doubt, and has also spent a lot of money. Arsenal have done nothing, and both are smaller clubs than United. Their teams are not massively better than United's, but the issue is United's ownership. Increasing debt and having no strategy cannot continue. Until United get proper owners, like City and Liverpool, they will keep digging a deeper hole. Robbing Peter to pay Paul cannot last. It's all a matter of having the right people leading a club. United are rudderless and need new ownership who will create a net spend and appoint the right people. United should still dominate English football, but the Glazers are ruining a great club; even the stadium has been allowed to rot. It's shameful, they are asset strippers.

16-10-2022, 07:08 PM
Very good game now in Paris. Pao Lopes keeping OM in it with 4 good saves but marseille could have got a couple as well. 0-0 halfway through the first.

16-10-2022, 07:11 PM
Klopp is a great manager, no doubt, and has also spent a lot of money. Arsenal have done nothing, and both are smaller clubs than United. Their teams are not massively better than United's, but the issue is United's ownership. Increasing debt and having no strategy cannot continue. Until United get proper owners, like City and Liverpool, they will keep digging a deeper hole. Robbing Peter to pay Paul cannot last. It's all a matter of having the right people leading a club. United are rudderless and need new ownership who will create a net spend and appoint the right people. United should still dominate English football, but the Glazers are ruining a great club; even the stadium has been allowed to rot. It's shameful, they are asset strippers.

Yes, he has spent a lot of money. He has spent it far better than United have and won everything there is to win because of that. He did not need a billionaire owner.

Arsenal look better than United this season and were last season as well. Now, Ten Haag may change this, he is a good manager, and United have good players signed with the billions they have spent, but right now, I aint swapping either of those squads for Uniteds.

Glazers are rotten, but they aren't the only reason for United failing on the pitch.

16-10-2022, 07:21 PM
Yes, he has spent a lot of money. He has spent it far better than United have and won everything there is to win because of that. He did not need a billionaire owner.

Arsenal look better than United this season and were last season as well. Now, Ten Haag may change this, he is a good manager, and United have good players signed with the billions they have spent, but right now, I aint swapping either of those squads for Uniteds.

Glazers are rotten, but they aren't the only reason for United failing on the pitch.

I disagree here. Their toxic ownership and debt strategy is entirely to blame. They inherited a genius in Alex Ferguson, who covered for their deficiencies, but since then it's been negligence and decay. Without leadership you have chaos, and Man United have been chaotic since the great man retired, because the owners have no idea. They are not football fans; they are asset strippers who have been overtaken by the likes of Man City and have no clue what do next. After Fergie retired, they should have gone for best in the business and taken a serious investigation into their model for United going forward. They have been absent, negligent and incompetent. As a United fan I despise them. A great club has been allowed to atrophy because of their greed and idiocy.

16-10-2022, 07:26 PM

Put City's owners in charge of United since 2012. What would United have won?

16-10-2022, 07:26 PM
I disagree here. Their toxic ownership and debt strategy is entirely to blame. They inherited a genius in Alex Ferguson, who covered for their deficiencies, but since then it's been negligence and decay. Without leadership you have chaos, and Man United have been chaotic since the great man retired, because the owners have no idea. They are not football fans; they are asset strippers who have been overtaken by the likes of Man City and have no clue what do next. After Fergie retired, they should have gone for best in the business and taken a serious investigation into their model for United going forward. They have been absent, negligent and incompetent. As a United fan I despise them. A great club has been allowed to atrophy because of their greed and idiocy.

I mean, you could argue the guys they are employing, dafties like solskjaer, and giving them silly money to spend on past their best superstars like Ronaldo is ultimately their fault. That is true. But its who united are signing, not the money they do or don't have. They have spent more than enough money.

16-10-2022, 07:27 PM
Put City's owners in charge of United since 2012. What would United have won?

That is true. Its the people they are employing, though, not just the money they are spending.

Don't forget, club legend Fergie having a meltdown over some horse ***** is the reason you've got the Glazers. For such a genius, he really make a mistake there. :wink:

16-10-2022, 07:34 PM
I mean, you could argue the guys they are employing, dafties like solskjaer, and giving them silly money to spend on past their best superstars like Ronaldo is ultimately their fault. That is true. But its who united are signing, not the money they do or don't have. They have spent more than enough money.

On borrowed money and revenue but with no vision. The owners have not injected a penny of their own money. There is no plan; it happened after Matt Busby retired and it has happened again. "Let's just wait for another Scottish genius to come along", isn't a strategy. It's a total mess.

16-10-2022, 07:41 PM
Neymar scores in first half stoppage time. 1-0.

16-10-2022, 07:43 PM
On borrowed money and revenue but with no vision. The owners have not injected a penny of their own money. There is no plan; it happened after Matt Busby retired and it has happened again. "Let's just wait for another Scottish genius to come along", isn't a strategy. It's a total mess.

Spending your revenue is exactly how it is supposed to be done. That's how Liverpool do it too. FSG don't invest their own Dosh for transfers.

16-10-2022, 07:48 PM
Spending your revenue is exactly how it is supposed to be done. That's how Liverpool do it too. FSG don't invest their own Dosh for transfers.

FSG don't take hundreds of millions out of Liverpool for debt repayments. They know what they are doing. Swap them for the Glazers and then see the difference. The Glazers wouldn't have appointed Klopp.

16-10-2022, 09:33 PM
FSG don't take hundreds of millions out of Liverpool for debt repayments. They know what they are doing. Swap them for the Glazers and then see the difference. The Glazers wouldn't have appointed Klopp.

Ed woodward (very much glazers man) tried to approach klopp but put him off by describing it as “a football Disneyland”… that was a typically clueless moment by that man..

They also wanted Guardiola to replace Ferguson all those years ago but he wasn’t interested at the time.

16-10-2022, 10:18 PM
Ed woodward (very much glazers man) tried to approach klopp but put him off by describing it as “a football Disneyland”… that was a typically clueless moment by that man..

They also wanted Guardiola to replace Ferguson all those years ago but he wasn’t interested at the time.

They also told Klopp he’d have to wear a suit on the touchline

16-10-2022, 10:42 PM
They also told Klopp he’d have to wear a suit on the touchline
Not sure if that is true but if so it is ridiculous for any club to have this policy

17-10-2022, 01:30 AM

I don't know whether that is true, but it wouldn't be a surprise. From dominance to a complete mess. It's inexcusable, the Glazer years have been totally corrupt and unforgivable. Taking a huge club from being in the black to a basket case in hundreds of millions of debt is outrageous. They should never have been allowed to take over Man United via high interest leveraged debt. Nobody should be allowed to purchase any club on those terms.

Fuzzywuzzy
17-10-2022, 09:05 AM
Nice to see the press being supportive re hearts injury list. That must be why they haven't been very good

17-10-2022, 09:28 AM

Fergue met with Pep and discussed the job but Pep had already agreed to join Buyern and wouldn't go back on his agreement .

17-10-2022, 09:30 AM
Hibs injury crisis: pfffffff MAYBE YOU SHOULD SIGN SOME PLAYERS WHO ARENT INJURED Looollllllllllllllllllll owned

Hearts injury crisis: this is very sad. very sad for hearts. truly, they would be 1st with 500 points if it weren't for the injury to (checks notes) craig halkett. i think we should give them europe by default this season

17-10-2022, 09:41 AM
Hibs injury crisis: pfffffff MAYBE YOU SHOULD SIGN SOME PLAYERS WHO ARENT INJURED Looollllllllllllllllllll owned

Hearts injury crisis: this is very sad. very sad for hearts. truly, they would be 1st with 500 points if it weren't for the injury to (checks notes) craig halkett. i think we should give them europe by default this season

"I was surprised the Gorgie side lost to Aberdeen to be honest. Aberdeen are a poor, poor side, Crags, dont you know, Hibs only beat them because the Easter Road side have the refs in their pockets, eh noh Leeanne?

After their success in Florence, particularly second half, which was #ohsobrave, the Tynecastle Outfit as the Third Force in Scottish Football by the proverbial country mile, will have been disappointed not to have taken All Three Points."

StevesFamau5
17-10-2022, 06:53 PM
FA Cup 1st round draw...

Chester/Oldham v Blyth Spartans/Wrexham.

If ever there was a Disney moment, it would be Wrexham being beaten by Chester at home in front of the Hollywood stars.

Can absolutely guarantee that I will be there if it works out.. UTFS!

17-10-2022, 07:33 PM
31 mins played Charlton 2 Play up Pompey 0

17-10-2022, 07:51 PM
Lecce 1 Fiorentina 0 HT

17-10-2022, 07:58 PM
Lecce 1 Fiorentina 0 HT

1-1

17-10-2022, 08:00 PM
1-1

Big step up in class for Fiorentina after playing Hearts :greengrin

17-10-2022, 08:09 PM
Big step up in class for Fiorentina after playing Hearts :greengrin

Fiorentina still on a high after holding the Famous to a second half draw.

17-10-2022, 09:25 PM

Some second half from the away team.

18-10-2022, 02:56 PM

Fiorentina have only won three games since 14th August. Two of them were against European giants Hearts 0-3 and 5-1.

18-10-2022, 05:13 PM
Sevilla v Valencia live on FreeSports at the moment. Currently 1-0 for Valencia.

18-10-2022, 05:19 PM
Fiorentina have only won three games since 14th August. Two of them were against European giants Hearts 0-3 and 5-1.

Enough of the revisionism. They didn’t win the second half.

Donegal Hibby
18-10-2022, 06:18 PM
Kilmarnock v Dundee Utd tonight . Think it's a dead cert for a score Draw .

Alvin
18-10-2022, 06:23 PM
Kilmarnock v Dundee Utd tonight . Think it's a dead cert for a score Draw .

Doidge named for Killie tonight. Thought he'd be cup-tied?

Donegal Hibby
18-10-2022, 06:26 PM
Premier sports 1 Killie game on . Tipped score Draw . Is there a replay or penalties?

18-10-2022, 06:45 PM
Premier sports 1 Killie game on . Tipped score Draw . Is there a replay or penalties?

Played to a finish, then penalties
From a selfish point of view want a Killie win. If United win, the semi is the weekend we play them in January. So a Saturday game will get moved to midweek

As an aside noticed Doidge is starting although he played in the group stages for Hibs. Must have changed the rules

Donegal Hibby
18-10-2022, 06:49 PM
Played to a finish, then penalties
From a selfish point of view want a Killie win. If United win, the semi is the weekend we play them in January. So a Saturday game will get moved to midweek

As an aside noticed Doidge is starting although he played in the group stages for Hibs. Must have changed the rules
Be for Killie now too even though I dislike Lafferty a lot .

18-10-2022, 06:50 PM
This round of English Prem games are on Amazon Prime

I like the staggered starts and the fact that you can watch whichever game you want

18-10-2022, 06:53 PM
Penalty Killie - quite what the defender is meant to do is beyond me.

18-10-2022, 06:54 PM
The bigot scores.

1-0.

18-10-2022, 06:55 PM
Penalty Killie - quite what the defender is meant to do is beyond me.

How the **** is that a penalty?? Unreal

18-10-2022, 06:56 PM
1-1

Middleton.

Decent start to the game. Good goal.

Donegal Hibby
18-10-2022, 06:56 PM
Crazy penalty decision . One nil killie

Donegal Hibby
18-10-2022, 07:03 PM
Kilmarnocks pitch looks like a badly worn carpet

18-10-2022, 07:04 PM
Liverpool boss Jurgen Klopp charged by FA after red card against Man City - BBC Sport (https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/63298914) Klopp charged by the FA over his conduct on the touchline, quite rightly, it's wasn't pleasant viewing watching his anger at the linesman

and here's another incident with man u players out of control remonstrating with the referee

Manchester United charged with failing to control players against Newcastle - BBC Sport (https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/63299435)

After a weekend of high-profile figures confronting match officials (https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/63299433), Ten Hag said at his news conference on Tuesday that his club had "always" accepted the referee's decision.

what a load of utter crap, how long has Ten Hag been at 'his' club ? 10 minutes or sommit ffs

football players should take a leaf out of rugby players imo and show some respect, it's absolutely ridiculous nowadays watching several football players surrounding referees, do they think he's going to say 'oh ok i'll change my decision then' pushing/jostling around football referees is just not pleasant viewing :agree:

Donegal Hibby
18-10-2022, 07:13 PM
Clyde 0 v Pars 1
Falkirk 2 v Alloa 0

18-10-2022, 07:16 PM
Been watching the Brighton game, Forest are a poor side, but I really cannae believe they spent £25m (which could potentially rise to £42m) on that Gibbs-White guy.

18-10-2022, 07:18 PM
Been watching the Brighton game, Forest are a poor side, but I really cannae believe they spent £25m (which could potentially rise to £42m) on that Gibbs-White guy.

Forest are struggling due to bringing in around 14 players or something like that, taking a while to gel.

18-10-2022, 07:23 PM
Am I the only one that has sound a second or so ahead of the pictures on Amazon?

Wouldn’t think it would make much difference but boy it’s really annoying!

18-10-2022, 07:23 PM
Forest are struggling due to bringing in around 14 players or something like that, taking a while to gel.

I think they brought in 22. However, they only had something like 5 players on the books so needed numbers in

Silky
18-10-2022, 07:46 PM
Crazy penalty decision . One nil killie

Yeah. Shocking decision. Typical Clancy. And to think we have him on Friday. VAR will be busy!!

18-10-2022, 08:13 PM
Clancy at his best tonight. Some comical decisions. Roll on Friday!

Donegal Hibby
18-10-2022, 08:15 PM
He's certainly getting card happy ,wouldn't be surprised if we get a sending off yet .

LunasBoots
18-10-2022, 08:19 PM

Tried to buy there survival in the PL, hit them slap back in the face, won't surprise me if in a few seasons they are lower end of Championship and in financial difficulties the way they are run

18-10-2022, 08:21 PM

I'm bringing a sleeping bag with me - we could be there a looooooong time lol

Donegal Hibby
18-10-2022, 08:21 PM
Very bad defending there . 2-1 killie

18-10-2022, 08:27 PM
Haven't seen the game - how has Doidge played?

18-10-2022, 08:29 PM

Hardly been in it, now off injured.

18-10-2022, 08:41 PM
Kilmarnock 2-1 Dundee Utd - full time.

18-10-2022, 08:46 PM
Dundee United back to themselves

Bobo
18-10-2022, 08:54 PM

We've only won 13 out of the 37 games he's refereed. 15 draws and 9 losses.

18-10-2022, 08:58 PM
Liverpool boss Jurgen Klopp charged by FA after red card against Man City - BBC Sport (https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/63298914) Klopp charged by the FA over his conduct on the touchline, quite rightly, it's wasn't pleasant viewing watching his anger at the linesman

and here's another incident with man u players out of control remonstrating with the referee

Manchester United charged with failing to control players against Newcastle - BBC Sport (https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/63299435)

After a weekend of high-profile figures confronting match officials (https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/63299433), Ten Hag said at his news conference on Tuesday that his club had "always" accepted the referee's decision.

what a load of utter crap, how long has Ten Hag been at 'his' club ? 10 minutes or sommit ffs

football players should take a leaf out of rugby players imo and show some respect, it's absolutely ridiculous nowadays watching several football players surrounding referees, do they think he's going to say 'oh ok i'll change my decision then' pushing/jostling around football referees is just not pleasant viewing :agree:
I like Klopp, he's been great for English football but his behaviour at the weekend was a disgrace and I hope he gets a really lengthy ban. That was out of control rage, in any other workplace in the world it would be grounds for instant dismissal.

GRA
18-10-2022, 09:08 PM

Bit confused as to how Doidge is playing. Surely he's cup tied as he played for us earlier in the competition? Unless they don't count the group stage format?

Donegal Hibby
18-10-2022, 09:09 PM
Have to mention Luton town tonight .What they are doing is quite remarkable considering the size of their club .Won away to Norwich city tonight .Think that's them 4th in championship .If they made the premier what a achievement that would be!

18-10-2022, 09:12 PM
Bit confused as to how Doidge is playing. Surely he's cup tied as he played for us earlier in the competition? Unless they don't count the group stage format?

That's a good point. Must be a reset post group stage?

18-10-2022, 09:14 PM
We've only won 13 out of the 37 games he's refereed. 15 draws and 9 losses.

16 wins, 9 draws, 12 defeats.

Only 1 red card.

https://www.transfermarkt.co.uk/kevin-clancy/bilanz/schiedsrichter/3905/saison_id/0/wettbewerb_id//funktion/1/land_id/0/heim_gast//plus/1

18-10-2022, 09:25 PM

8.3 Except for a Player/player who has only Played, including being listed as a named substitute, in the First Round (Group Stage) of Matches who shall not be included for the purposes of this Regulation 8.3, no Club or club (“A”) shall Play, or list as a named substitute, any Player or player who, in the same Season, has already played in a Match by entering the field of play, whether in the starting eleven or by being used as a substitute by another Club or club (“B”) in the Competition and, subject to the stated exception, any such Player or player shall not be eligible to Play, or be listed as a named substitute, for Club or club A.

18-10-2022, 09:36 PM
It’s a peculiar looking English championship table at the moment.

blackburn top, despite losing two games more than the team that’s bottom..

Bobo
18-10-2022, 09:56 PM
16 wins, 9 draws, 12 defeats.

Only 1 red card.

https://www.transfermarkt.co.uk/kevin-clancy/bilanz/schiedsrichter/3905/saison_id/0/wettbewerb_id//funktion/1/land_id/0/heim_gast//plus/1

Well spotted 👍🏻

I counted the wins and managed to miscount the losses from the link below, before assuming the remaining total were draws.

https://www.fitbastats.com/hibs/referee.php?id=135

Looking at it again there's a couple of results missing from their data so even without my miscounted losses it still wouldn't have tallied up.

Note to self ... take socks and shoes off when counting 🥴🤣

19-10-2022, 05:38 PM
Motherwell 0 v 0 Celtic

Premier Sports

25 minutes gone

19-10-2022, 05:40 PM
Motherwell should score, kamikaze defending from Jenz.

19-10-2022, 05:40 PM
Motherwell 0 v 0 Celtic

Premier Sports

25 minutes gone

Have they set up looking to go forward?

19-10-2022, 05:43 PM
Have they set up looking to go forward?

Both teams could and should have scored as they have both missed sitters, Furuhashi's miss was pretty bad and then he also hit the bar.

Motherwell have been ok so far.

19-10-2022, 05:44 PM
Both teams could and should have scored as they have both missed sitters, Furuhashi's miss was pretty bad and then he also hit the bar.

Motherwell have been ok so far.

Just as I say that Furuhashi should score again, one on one with the keeper and he makes himself big and saves the shot but Furuhashi should score.

19-10-2022, 05:53 PM
No reason we shouldn’t have competed a lot better if Motherwell’s been more than capable

19-10-2022, 05:59 PM
1-0 Celtic

19-10-2022, 06:03 PM
Half time Motherwell 0-1 Celtic

19-10-2022, 06:05 PM
No reason we shouldn’t have competed a lot better if Motherwell’s been more than capable

Don’t think anyone would argue with you there.

Motherwell look very competitive since Hammell took over.

19-10-2022, 06:18 PM

Well, aye Motherwell have had one or two chances but I wouldnt say they have exactly competed well - if Celtic had been 5 up at half time, it wouldnt have flattered them.

Motherwell 29 % possession at home, 0 corner kicks, 1 shot on target.

They are miles ahead of everyone at the moment, and while we got battered on Saturday - we wont be the last on this form.

19-10-2022, 06:24 PM
Why has the game at Arsenal been postponed?

19-10-2022, 06:28 PM
Why has the game at Arsenal been postponed?

Happened weeks ago I think. Giving Arsenal priority to play PSV in European game that was postponed due to the Queen

19-10-2022, 06:30 PM
2-0 Celtic, game over.

19-10-2022, 06:30 PM
Happened weeks ago I think. Giving Arsenal priority to play PSV in European game that was postponed due to the Queen

Yep. :agree:

19-10-2022, 06:34 PM
3-0 Celtic, decent finish to be fair.

Ridiculous goal from Celtic

0-3 Celtic

Magnificent goal Hatate

Hope Celtic keep some in the tank for Saturday..............

19-10-2022, 06:36 PM
They really are miles ahead of everyone else. To think some folk think it’s ‘good for Scottish football’ that they reached the champions league again 🤦🏻

Mcbizz1998
19-10-2022, 06:38 PM
Apologies if this has already been answered but why did Motherwell v Celtic kick off so early?

19-10-2022, 06:39 PM
Apologies if this has already been answered but why did Motherwell v Celtic kick off so early?

So that Premier Sports can broadcast them and Rangers in the same night (they kick off shortly).

19-10-2022, 06:49 PM
4-0 Celtic

Ged
19-10-2022, 06:52 PM
I'm watching the Liverpool game but I've got it on mute. Why didn't Andy Robertson start?

1-0 to Liverpool as I type.

19-10-2022, 06:54 PM
Don’t think anyone would argue with you there.

Motherwell look very competitive since Hammell took over.

Well, they lasted well the first half anyway 🤣

Donegal Hibby
4-0 Celtic
This Celtic teams streets ahead of everyone including rangers . Most of Ange postecoglou signings have been top class.

Well, aye Motherwell have had one or two chances but I wouldnt say they have exactly competed well - if Celtic had been 5 up at half time, it wouldnt have flattered them.

Motherwell 29 % possession at home, 0 corner kicks, 1 shot on target.

They are miles ahead of everyone at the moment, and while we got battered on Saturday - we wont be the last on this form.

Being 1-0 down at half time compared to 3-0 down at half time is competing better, in the first half anyway. Seems they’ve had a bit of a collapse now as well

NC1875
19-10-2022, 06:55 PM
I'm watching the Liverpool game but I've got it on mute. Why didn't Andy Robertson start?

1-0 to Liverpool as I type.

He’s been out injured then played on Sunday, probably easing him back in.

19-10-2022, 07:06 PM
Aberdeen 1-0 Plastic Whistle.

Likely them, Rangers will join Killie and Celtic in the hat.

Would be more interesting if Rangers and Celtic draw each other.

Donegal Hibby
19-10-2022, 07:14 PM
Newcastle one up :clapper:

19-10-2022, 07:18 PM
Aberdeen 2-0 Partick Thistle

19-10-2022, 07:20 PM
Great chance for Dundee. Free header at the back post.

Another night listening to KT grunting into his mic like a constipated dog chewing a bone.

19-10-2022, 07:21 PM
Aberdeen 3-0 Partick Thistle

19-10-2022, 07:24 PM
Huns 1 up.

Steve Davis.

19-10-2022, 07:27 PM
Huns 1 up.

Steve Davis.was the one two not offside or because it hit the dundee player it was 2 nd phase

19-10-2022, 07:27 PM
Millwall 2 Watford 0

19-10-2022, 07:28 PM
Think you can pick which teams will be in the Semi final draw later

19-10-2022, 07:33 PM
wow 32 mins Millwall 3 Watford 0

the Hornets are getting stung

Bridge hibs
19-10-2022, 07:37 PM
Docherty cracker for Hull

19-10-2022, 07:42 PM
Loris keeping Spurs in this game, about 4 great saves already

19-10-2022, 07:44 PM
Watching Kiverpool Hammers on Amazon prime, not the best game. Does prime get a lot of English games? I had no idea.

19-10-2022, 07:50 PM
Watching Kiverpool Hammers on Amazon prime, not the best game. Does prime get a lot of English games? I had no idea.

20 live fixtures for 22/23

Football On Amazon Prime Schedule 2022/23 UK (live-footballontv.com) (https://www.live-footballontv.com/live-football-on-amazon.html)

19-10-2022, 07:57 PM
20 live fixtures for 22/23

Football On Amazon Prime Schedule 2022/23 UK (live-footballontv.com) (https://www.live-footballontv.com/live-football-on-amazon.html)

Thanks.
What a poor game.1-0 Liverpool but a poor atmosphere and scrappy.

19-10-2022, 08:00 PM
Aberdeen 3-1 Partick Thistle

19-10-2022, 08:22 PM
1-0 Man u, deflected goal from Fred.

19-10-2022, 08:25 PM
Liverpool scrape the 3 points.

Donegal Hibby
19-10-2022, 08:30 PM
Liverpool scrape the 3 points.
So have Newcastle one nill it finished

19-10-2022, 08:43 PM
2-0 united.

19-10-2022, 08:44 PM
2-0 Manchester Utd :partyhibb

19-10-2022, 08:44 PM
Aberdeen 4-1 Partick Thistle

Donegal Hibby
19-10-2022, 08:47 PM
2-0 united.
Only 2 shots on target for spurs

19-10-2022, 08:51 PM
2-0 Manchester Utd :partyhibb

Must admit Man U when they play like this are easily top 4 but they're capable of putting in stinkers like they did against Brighton.

19-10-2022, 08:54 PM
3-0 Manchester Utd 🥳🥳

EDIT - offside.

19-10-2022, 08:56 PM
Spurs bottle crash again

19-10-2022, 09:01 PM
Must admit Man U when they play like this are easily top 4 but they're capable of putting in stinkers like they did against Brighton.

3 wins and a draw out of 5 against other top 7 sides so far.

Chelsea at Stamford Bridge next.

19-10-2022, 09:06 PM
Rangers 1-0 Dundee full time.

Donegal Hibby
19-10-2022, 09:07 PM
Spurs bottle crash again

Newcastle will sort them out at St James park no problem

19-10-2022, 09:14 PM
Premier Sports semi final draw;

Rangers v Aberdeen
Celtic v Kilmarnock

19-10-2022, 09:15 PM

Rangers v Aberdeen
Celtic v Kilmarnock

What a surprise.

19-10-2022, 09:19 PM
Spurs bottle crash again

I only seen the 2nd half but the difference between the sides was remarkable. Man u were working so hard closing down and trying to get the ball back. They were playing like their season depended on it. Spurs played like it was a pre-season friendly. A severe lack of cohesion and commitment, very slow and laboured.

Souter96Mac
19-10-2022, 09:39 PM
Spotted Johnson, Kensell and Gordon Jnr at Newcastle train station tonight after the Toon Everton game.

19-10-2022, 09:42 PM

Yes, you never know what you will get on any given day. Thet played very well tonight but could be awful in their next game. It will take Ten Hag time to get them consistent.

19-10-2022, 11:59 PM
Allan on the bench again for Arbroath in a 0-1 defeat to Raith.

From the bbc it looks like Tait playing RM but that could be wrong.

20-10-2022, 08:49 AM

Rangers v Aberdeen
Celtic v Kilmarnock

Just noticed if Rangers beat Aberdeen, the final is the weekend we play then at Easter Rd. Come on Aberdeen

Bridge hibs
20-10-2022, 05:57 PM
Apart from the Arsenal game on BT are any of the other two premiership games on tv tonight, cant see them listed on Sky sports ?

20-10-2022, 05:58 PM
Spotted Johnson, Kensell and Gordon Jnr at Newcastle train station tonight after the Toon Everton game.

Interesting, wonder what that was for?

wazoo1875
20-10-2022, 05:59 PM
Apart from the Arsenal game on BT are any of the other two premiership games on tv tonight, cant see them listed on Sky sports ?

They’re on Amazon prime mate

Bridge hibs
20-10-2022, 06:02 PM
They’re on Amazon prime matePerfect thanks mate 👍

JamesHFC
20-10-2022, 06:25 PM
Newcastle will sort them out at St James park no problem

Pretty sure the game is at Spurs stadium.

United were fantastic last night as they were against Liverpool & Arsenal at OT. I don't think any of the 'top 6' have beaten another top 6 club away yet this season.

Two decent games on tonight, could be the end of both Gerrard & Rodgers if they lose.

20-10-2022, 06:40 PM
Fulham playing some very good stuff v Villa.

Villa look dire, Gerrard cannae be far away from the sack.

20-10-2022, 07:07 PM
Fulham 1 v 0 Villa

Bye Slippy

20-10-2022, 07:07 PM
1-0 to Fulham. Deserved.

That Leon Bailey for Villa is a lazy *******.

cameronw-hfc
20-10-2022, 07:12 PM
1-0 to Fulham. Deserved.

That Leon Bailey for Villa is a lazy *******.

He's been treated pretty poorly by Gerrard and Villa and he looks deflated as anything. Was signed for a big fee, injured first season, second year Gerrard promised hed be a main player after a cracking pre-season, so what does he do, goes and touts him out to other clubs at the end of the window and gives him one start every 5 games. It's chronic stuff from Gerradd ruining some very good players.

20-10-2022, 07:14 PM
He's been treated pretty poorly by Gerrard and Villa and he looks deflated as anything. Was signed for a big fee, injured first season, second year Gerrard promised hed be a main player after a cracking pre-season, so what does he do, goes and touts him out to other clubs at the end of the window and gives him one start every 5 games. It's chronic stuff from Gerradd ruining some very good players.

I remember him being a good player pre-Villa, he’s no bothered his arse tonight though, putting in absolute minimum effort, no good enough like.

20-10-2022, 07:14 PM
Decent pop at goal SJM

JamesHFC
20-10-2022, 07:27 PM
Villa could be ambitious and try to get someone like Tuchel, Poch or Emery.. none of which I think would actually take the job but that's who the Villa fans want/expect. Gerrard is on £4m per year, they will have to spend a lot more than that to attract a top manager.

Also worth mentioning the loss of Michael Beale, he's doing a great job at QPR, obviously knows his stuff. Gerrard lost without him perhaps.

20-10-2022, 07:29 PM
Just watching clips of Slippy at HT, he looks like a lost man, his facial expressions show a man who hasn't a clue how to turn this around and will be out the door this evening, good to see. :greengrin

20-10-2022, 07:31 PM
Fulham 1 v 0 Villa

Bye Slippy

Do I look happy?

20-10-2022, 07:32 PM
1-0 to Leicester, pretty poor own goal.

20-10-2022, 07:32 PM
Just watching clips of Slippy at HT, he looks like a lost man, his facial expressions show a man who hasn't a clue how to turn this around and will be out the door this evening, good to see. :greengrin
Aye, **** him. Always had a wee soft spot for Villa and SJM is my all time favourite Hibs player but I want nothing but absolute failure for Gerrard. A man who clearly had a deep dislike for Hibs and bought into the Hun traditions and believed they were always the victims

20-10-2022, 07:39 PM
Think slippy G's desk contents may be getting packed into a box tomorrow.

20-10-2022, 07:43 PM
Do I look happy?

Naw

cameronw-hfc
20-10-2022, 07:44 PM
Villa could be ambitious and try to get someone like Tuchel, Poch or Emery.. none of which I think would actually take the job but that's who the Villa fans want/expect. Gerrard is on £4m per year, they will have to spend a lot more than that to attract a top manager.

Also worth mentioning the loss of Michael Beale, he's doing a great job at QPR, obviously knows his stuff. Gerrard lost without him perhaps.

They have the money to get them, the owners are pretty active as well tbf. Even with Beale it was average at best though, without him it's chronic.

The reluctance to play Buendia is baffling too. Consistently Villas's best player, but never gets a run of games

20-10-2022, 07:45 PM
Nanny McPhee moving in the dug out with his iPad Villa mean business

20-10-2022, 07:46 PM
That Bailey has been a waste of a jersey tonight, rightly hooked.

20-10-2022, 07:47 PM
Nanny McPhee moving in the dug out with his iPad Villa mean business

How the **** did he manage to get that gig, he's hopeless.

20-10-2022, 07:49 PM
How the **** did he manage to get that gig, he's hopeless.
There seems to be more than a few disagree with you - he doesn't stay unemployed for very long.

20-10-2022, 07:50 PM
Villa down to 10

Sacked in the morning

cameronw-hfc
20-10-2022, 07:52 PM
There seems to be more than a few disagree with you - he doesn't stay unemployed for very long.

Nah, he's awful, from a Villa fan. He's our set piece coach, yet were the worst team in the league at defending them, and rarely score from them unless Dougie is shooting from corners, which in itself is a bit bizarre but he seems to score a few.

Won't happen now he's been sent off though.

There's also the baffling Cam Archer situation. Scores every time he plays, Ings and Watkins can't get a goal, Ings can't even run now, Gerrard wouldn't let Cam go back in loan as he said he's a first team player now, so what does he do , keeps the boy that scores goals on the bench all season and gives him a total of like 35 mins combined all season. So confusing.

Leicester 2-0

Green forever
Not a red card for me, almost no contact, Mitrovic is at it.

20-10-2022, 07:53 PM
Villa down to 10

Sacked in the morning

Very harsh, Mitrovic ran to him and bumped chests, Luis's head never moved forward but he did chest bump him back, should be a yellow card each.

20-10-2022, 07:54 PM
Penalty Fulham

Oh ma aching sides

20-10-2022, 07:54 PM
Penalty Fulham 😂

20-10-2022, 07:55 PM
2-0 Fulham Mitrovic.