View Full Version : Match Updates 2022-23 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 [29] 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89

Trinity Hibee
27-09-2022, 08:52 PM
When’s the play off final? Seen June 23 mentioned online but also March 2024. Surely can’t be as late as March 2024

March 2024 mate.

We really could do with another forward or two emerging over the next year or two. Probably the area we lack depth most

27-09-2022, 08:54 PM
We really could do with another forward or two emerging over the next year or two. Probably the area we lack depth most

About time Boyle got a chance...oh wait 😁

Trinity Hibee
27-09-2022, 08:55 PM
March 2024 mate.

Guess it’s due to them waiting to see how the qualifying goes? Seems odd waiting 18 months for a play off final which takes place a couple of months before the tournament. Still can’t get my head around the schedule of all of this

27-09-2022, 09:00 PM
Guess it’s due to them waiting to see how the qualifying goes? Seems odd waiting 18 months for a play off final which takes place a couple of months before the tournament. Still can’t get my head around the schedule of all of this
Nor me 🤔

27-09-2022, 09:01 PM

We have to go through the qualifying competition ourselves, so we're not "waiting" for the play off.

We could still qualify without needing the play off.

VAR is ****ing guff, get given a pen that was rightly not given so should have been given a corner, nah drop ball to Ukraine

Because the referee blew for the penalty before it went out of play.

Could that ross stewart be decent for us? Probably on a par with dykes , but a more natural goalscorer

EVENTUALLY
27-09-2022, 09:02 PM

Nisbet.

27-09-2022, 09:03 PM
Nisbet.

Hope we can get him back as he is one of the best when on form.

Up-the-slope
27-09-2022, 09:03 PM

I think its a great development from the meaningless international friendlies... now the 'big' countries cant take their foot off the gas and still expect easy routes into euros... look at England.. they will now get a POT 1 team in their group and so you can easily fail... jeopardy is a necessary part of football to be interesting..

or you could have the closed club American franchise system :rolleyes:

27-09-2022, 09:04 PM
The only thing I can think of that would result in a drop ball is if he’s technically awarded the penalty before the ball went out for the corner. If that’s the case, why he doesn’t do the cop out that all the other refs do and award the corner and let VAR award the penalty, I don’t know.

Because he didn't cop out. He blew for a penalty immediately.

27-09-2022, 09:05 PM
https://twitter.com/simpsonsspfl/status/1574865342773469188?s=46&t=8F6KvxSaVyvSet5MixlZ4Q

Trinity Hibee
27-09-2022, 09:05 PM
I think its a great development from the meaningless international friendlies... now the 'big' countries cant take their foot off the gas and still expect easy routes into euros... look at England.. they will now get a POT 1 team in their group and so you can easily fail... jeopardy is a necessary part of football to be interesting..

or you could have the closed club American franchise system :rolleyes:

Absolutely agree it’s been a breath of fresh air. Still find it confusing. Finals in June next year look to only involve the group A teams which is what was confusing me

27-09-2022, 09:08 PM
Updated after tonight's matches;

Nations League 24/25 is taking shape now with the following teams now confirmed in each league;

League A

Belgium
Bosnia and Herzegovina
Croatia
Denmark
France
Germany
Hungary
Israel
Italy
Netherlands
Poland
Portugal
Spain

3 spots remaining

League B

Albania
Austria
England
Finland
Georgia
Greece
Iceland
Kazakhstan
Montenegro
Turkey
Wales

5 spots remaining

League C

Azerbaijan
Bulgaria
Estonia
Faroe Islands
Latvia
Luxembourg
North Macedonia
Romania
Russia
Slovakia

6 spots remaining

Group D

Andorra
Liechtenstein
Malta
Moldova
San Marino

2 spots remaining

Nations still to have their league confirmed;

Czech Republic (A or B)
Norway (A or B)
Scotland (A or B)
Serbia (A or B)
Switzerland (A or B)
Ukraine (A or B)

3 will be in League A and 3 will be in League B.

Armenia (B or C)
Ireland (B or C)
Slovenia (B or C)
Sweden (B or C)

2 will be in League B and 2 will be in League C.

Belarus (C or D)
Cyprus (C or D)
Gibraltar (C or D)
Kosovo (C or D)
Lithuania (C or D)
Northern Ireland (C or D)

4 will be in League C and 2 will be in League D.

12 out of the 16 remaining places will be decided tomorrow night which will leave just 4 teams left who will be involved in the League C Play offs in March - the two winners will stay in League C and the two losers will be relegated to League D.

Nations League 24/25 is taking shape now with the following teams now confirmed in each league;

League A

Belgium
Bosnia and Herzegovina
Croatia
Denmark
France
Germany
Hungary
Israel
Italy
Netherlands
Poland
Portugal
Scotland
Serbia
Spain
Switzerland

League B

Albania
Austria
Czech Republic
England
Finland
Georgia
Greece
Iceland
Ireland
Kazakhstan
Montenegro
Norway
Slovenia
Turkey
Ukraine
Wales

League C

Armenia
Azerbaijan
Bulgaria
Estonia
Faroe Islands
Kosovo
Latvia
Luxembourg
North Macedonia
Northern Ireland
Romania
Russia
Slovakia
Sweden

2 spots remaining

Group D

Andorra
Liechtenstein
Malta
Moldova
San Marino

2 spots remaining

Belarus (C or D)
Cyprus (C or D)
Gibraltar (C or D)
Lithuania (C or D)

2 will be in League C and 2 will be in League D.

4 teams are still to have their league determined and they will play in a League C play off next year - two winners will play in League C and the two losers will be in League D.

27-09-2022, 09:10 PM
Amazing achievement.

When do we play the really big teams?

24/25 Nations League.

27-09-2022, 09:15 PM

League A

Belgium
Bosnia and Herzegovina
Croatia
Denmark
France
Germany
Hungary
Israel
Italy
Netherlands
Poland
Portugal
Scotland
Serbia
Spain
Switzerland

League B

Albania
Austria
Czech Republic
England
Finland
Georgia
Greece
Iceland
Ireland
Kazakhstan
Montenegro
Norway
Slovenia
Turkey
Ukraine
Wales

League C

Armenia
Azerbaijan
Bulgaria
Estonia
Faroe Islands
Kosovo
Latvia
Luxembourg
North Macedonia
Northern Ireland
Romania
Russia
Slovakia
Sweden

2 spots remaining

Group D

Andorra
Liechtenstein
Malta
Moldova
San Marino

2 spots remaining

Belarus (C or D)
Cyprus (C or D)
Gibraltar (C or D)
Lithuania (C or D)

4 teams are still to have their league determined and they will play in a League C play off next year - two winners will play in League C and the two losers will be in League D.

Dont mind getting Isreal again😉

SJNB Hibby
27-09-2022, 09:21 PM
Commentators who aren't Scottish absolutely heaping praise on Porteous.

BBC site said he was a colossusq

27-09-2022, 09:22 PM

League A

Belgium
Bosnia and Herzegovina
Croatia
Denmark
France
Germany
Hungary
Israel
Italy
Netherlands
Poland
Portugal
Scotland
Serbia
Spain
Switzerland

League B

Albania
Austria
Czech Republic
England
Finland
Georgia
Greece
Iceland
Ireland
Kazakhstan
Montenegro
Norway
Slovenia
Turkey
Ukraine
Wales

League C

Armenia
Azerbaijan
Bulgaria
Estonia
Faroe Islands
Kosovo
Latvia
Luxembourg
North Macedonia
Northern Ireland
Romania
Russia
Slovakia
Sweden

2 spots remaining

Group D

Andorra
Liechtenstein
Malta
Moldova
San Marino

2 spots remaining

Belarus (C or D)
Cyprus (C or D)
Gibraltar (C or D)
Lithuania (C or D)

Thing that jumps out to me , is with a bit of luck we could end up with a group A league of teams that aint much stronger than some if the teams we could have in group B.. All about the luck of the draw i suppose

ShetlandHibby
27-09-2022, 09:23 PM
Porto was immense tonight. Played so well with no nonsense in his head. Outshone only by hickey who was unreal. The lad is an amazing player who’ll definitely be at a top top club soon.

plhibs
27-09-2022, 09:49 PM
Commentators who aren't Scottish absolutely heaping praise on Porteous.

Yes i watched it on DAZN, two English sounding commentators and both were heaping praise on Porto and Hickey. One of them said it was a superb tackle by Porto, not a chance it was a penalty.

27-09-2022, 10:10 PM
Thing that jumps out to me , is with a bit of luck we could end up with a group A league of teams that aint much stronger than some if the teams we could have in group B.. All about the luck of the draw i suppose

I don't believe it's a free draw amongst the 16 teams.

The 16 sides are divided into 4 pots and one team from each pot are placed into the 4 groups.

Based on how it looks just now I think our "easiest" draw would be;

Croatia
Hungary
Poland
Scotland

Hardest probably;

Spain
Belgium
France
Scotland

McSwanky
27-09-2022, 10:17 PM
Remember Iceland and all the praise that was heaped on them a few years back? Got the long term plan right, facilities spot on etc etc. Why can't we be more like them blah blah.

Relegated to the third tier tonight whilst we go up to the top table.

Maybe just a flash in the pan after all.

Donegal Hibby
27-09-2022, 11:57 PM
Pat Nevin gushing about Ryan's performance. Sportsound at half time at their usual concentrating on Ryan and being critical about his positional sense, cannae help themselves.
I was watching Ireland match so I wouldn't have picked up on this but did any of you pick up on blunder premier sports done on your team line up ?

28-09-2022, 07:07 AM
Remember Iceland and all the praise that was heaped on them a few years back? Got the long term plan right, facilities spot on etc etc. Why can't we be more like them blah blah.

Yes, I think we probably are.

Gloucester Hibs
28-09-2022, 07:15 AM
I don't believe it's a free draw amongst the 16 teams.

The 16 sides are divided into 4 pots and one team from each pot are placed into the 4 groups.

Based on how it looks just now I think our "easiest" draw would be;

Croatia
Hungary
Poland
Scotland

Hardest probably;

Spain
Belgium
France
Scotland

UEFA Nations League 2024 draw pots (one from each in group)

League A

POT 1
🇳🇱 Netherlands
🇭🇷 Croatia
🇪🇸 Spain
🇮🇹 Italy

POT 2
🇩🇰 Denmark
🇵🇹 Portugal
🇧🇪 Belgium
🇭🇺 Hungary

POT 3
🇨🇭 Switzerland
🇩🇪 Germany
🇵🇱 Poland
🇫🇷 France

POT 4
🇮🇱 Israel
🇧🇦 Bosnia
🇷🇸 Serbia
🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿 Scotland

28-09-2022, 07:32 AM
UEFA Nations League 2024 draw pots (one from each in group)

League A

POT 1
🇳🇱 Netherlands
🇭🇷 Croatia
🇪🇸 Spain
🇮🇹 Italy

POT 2
🇩🇰 Denmark
🇵🇹 Portugal
🇧🇪 Belgium
🇭🇺 Hungary

POT 3
🇨🇭 Switzerland
🇩🇪 Germany
🇵🇱 Poland
🇫🇷 France

POT 4
🇮🇱 Israel
🇧🇦 Bosnia
🇷🇸 Serbia
🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿 Scotland

:agree: It's going to be a real step up in class for Scotland and if we're being honest it's hard to see us avoiding relegation straight back to League B.

It's still nice to see us involved at the top table of European football though and hopefully it can help us qualify for Euro 2024.

28-09-2022, 07:47 AM
When you think Tierney Hanley and Robertson were out, all automatic first choices, you add Ryan, Jack Hendry also excellent last night and Hickey outstanding, you really start to think we have a defence that should be able to compete with the top international sides. I can’t remember a defence with so much talent and depth. That Kingsley chap might even get an occasional 5 minute cameo if he behaves :greengrin

28-09-2022, 08:01 AM
Maybe Porto stays and we sign Jack Hendry to partner him in defence as they looked a really good team?

Please excuse crayon as they don’t allow sharp objects in here

McSwanky
28-09-2022, 08:07 AM
Yes, I think we probably are.

I'm sure there's a joke in there somewhere :rolleyes:

28-09-2022, 08:08 AM
Let's not kid ourselves here, it'll be a massive achievement for us to avoid relegation.

Don't really care though; we can enjoy it while it's here. And if last time was anything to go by we're practically guaranteed a playoff place for the 2026 World Cup, too.

28-09-2022, 08:09 AM
Because the referee blew for the penalty before it went out of play.

I meant to come back to say thanks for clarifying this because I was utterly confused. There have been numerous instances where a foul has occurred, ball has gone out for a corner, player has been told to 'hold up' taking the corner while VAR checks it, and if it doesn't result in a penalty the corner continues. That was the basis I was working on but didn't clock the ref blew before the ball crossed the line. Quite unfair IMO as it removed any advantage for Scotland, but I appreciate someone explaining it.

28-09-2022, 08:48 AM
Let's not kid ourselves here, it'll be a massive achievement for us to avoid relegation.

Don't really care though; we can enjoy it while it's here. And if last time was anything to go by we're practically guaranteed a playoff place for the 2026 World Cup, too.

Yep win our Nations League group (unlikely) or finish in the top two of our qualification group (more likely) and we're into the play offs.

Stairway 2 7
28-09-2022, 09:05 AM
Yep win our Nations League group (unlikely) or finish in the top two of our qualification group (more likely) and we're into the play offs.

Is top two that qualify? A decent draw and we have a huge chance then

28-09-2022, 09:12 AM
Is top two that qualify? A decent draw and we have a huge chance then

Group winners qualify automatically, runners up go into the play offs alongside the best two Nations League sides who haven't qualified automatically/got into the play offs through their qualifying group.

28-09-2022, 09:13 AM
:agree: It's going to be a real step up in class for Scotland and if we're being honest it's hard to see us avoiding relegation straight back to League B.

It's still nice to see us involved at the top table of European football though and hopefully it can help us qualify for Euro 2024.
We can just enjoy the ride. But the belief we have at the moment there's no reason why we can't pick up a decent result or two in the home games that may be enough. We showed that v Denmark.

I'm not sure its a direct correlation but Wales finished bottom of the nations league group and were still in Pot 2 for the next qualifiers, would that automatically be the case with us anyway were we relegated?

28-09-2022, 09:15 AM
We can just enjoy the ride. But the belief we have at the moment there's no reason why we can't pick up a decent result or two in the home games that may be enough. We showed that v Denmark.

I'm not sure its a direct correlation but Wales finished bottom of the nations league group and were still in Pot 2 for the next qualifiers, would that automatically be the case with us anyway were we relegated?

Yes. We should be pot 2 for a while now.

28-09-2022, 11:00 AM
Yes. We should be pot 2 for a while now.

That's far from guaranteed unfortunately.

For the World Cup qualifiers in 2026 it will be based on the world rankings at November 2024 (we'll need to be ranked as one of the top 20 European teams at that time to be in pot 1 or 2).

For Euro 2028 qualifiers it will be based on our performance in the 2026/27 Nations League, we'll likely be back in League B of the Nations League by then so it will depend on how we get on in that.

Wales were in League A of the Nations League so it was easier for them to be in pot 2 this time round.

GreenGray
28-09-2022, 11:11 AM

Main thing about last night was getting into pot 2 and the play offs a fall back.

28-09-2022, 11:44 AM
That's far from guaranteed unfortunately.

For the World Cup qualifiers in 2026 it will be based on the world rankings at November 2024 (we'll need to be ranked as one of the top 20 European teams at that time to be in pot 1 or 2).

For Euro 2028 qualifiers it will be based on our performance in the 2026/27 Nations League, we'll likely be back in League B of the Nations League by then so it will depend on how we get on in that.

Wales were in League A of the Nations League so it was easier for them to be in pot 2 this time round.

I thought the NL had superseded the FIFA rankings now as far as UEFA were concerned?

28-09-2022, 11:55 AM
I thought the NL had superseded the FIFA rankings now as far as UEFA were concerned?

As far as I'm aware that's only for the Euros, I believe the World Cup qualifiers are determined by the world rankings as at the November prior to when the qualifiers begin.

That's certainly what happened for the 2022 World Cup, it was based on the rankings in November 2020.

28-09-2022, 12:22 PM
I'm sure there's a joke in there somewhere :rolleyes:

Wasted on people who take themselves too seriously, though.

28-09-2022, 12:36 PM
Group winners qualify automatically, runners up go into the play offs alongside the best two Nations League sides who haven't qualified automatically/got into the play offs through their qualifying group.

Top two teams from each of the 10 Qualifying Groups will auto qualify

McSwanky
28-09-2022, 01:46 PM
Wasted on people who take themselves too seriously, though.It was a serious point. But you'd need to know me to know if I'm taking myself too seriously or not. I'll leave it there.

28-09-2022, 01:50 PM
It was a serious point. But you'd need to know me to know if I'm taking myself too seriously or not. I'll leave it there.

Yes, I got the point about Iceland. I made a mild joke about Scotland.

28-09-2022, 01:59 PM
Top two teams from each of the 10 Qualifying Groups will auto qualify

That can't be correct as only 16 European sides qualify for the World Cup in 2026.

28-09-2022, 02:14 PM
TBH I'm totally perplexed about who we have to play, when we play them, where we stand after all the games played and how we can still qualify. I'll just watch the games until someone says hard lines Scotland/well done Scotland.

Tommy75
28-09-2022, 02:38 PM

Maybe they were a flash in the pan but they did reach the quarter finals of the Euros. Far more than Scotland has ever achieved.

Lets not get too carried away, we seem to be on an upward trajectory but until we are consistently qualifying for tournaments and actually giving a good account of ourselves when we get there, the feet should remain firmly on the ground.

28-09-2022, 02:44 PM
TBH I'm totally perplexed about who we have to play, when we play them, where we stand after all the games played and how we can still qualify. I'll just watch the games until someone says hard lines Scotland/well done Scotland.

Our draw last night guarantees us at least a play off for Euro 2024. This play off (if required) will take place in March 2024 and we will play a semi final and then (if we win) a final to then qualify for the tournament.

However we can avoid a play off altogether by qualifying directly from our qualification group and to do that we need to finish in the top two of our group which runs from March - November 2023 and the draw is made next week. We'll be in pot 2 for this so in theory we should be looking to qualify automatically.

28-09-2022, 05:30 PM
That can't be correct as only 16 European sides qualify for the World Cup in 2026.

The next qualifying groups are for the Euros in Germany. The top 2 qualify from each group.

28-09-2022, 05:56 PM
The next qualifying groups are for the Euros in Germany. The top 2 qualify from each group.

Yes but my post that the poster was replying to was about the 2026 World Cup.

28-09-2022, 07:17 PM
Our draw last night guarantees us at least a play off for Euro 2024. This play off (if required) will take place in March 2024 and we will play a semi final and then (if we win) a final to then qualify for the tournament.

However we can avoid a play off altogether by qualifying directly from our qualification group and to do that we need to finish in the top two of our group which runs from March - November 2023 and the draw is made next week. We'll be in pot 2 for this so in theory we should be looking to qualify automatically.

🤣🤣 I was joking

30-09-2022, 07:12 PM
Bayern Munich 3 Bayer Leverkusen 0 after 40 mins.

30-09-2022, 07:47 PM
what a strike Hull city 0 Luton 2

30-09-2022, 07:55 PM
Bayern Munich 3 Bayer Leverkusen 0 after 40 mins.

Moritz Volz, co-commentator, so boring! 😴

30-09-2022, 08:20 PM
Angers 0 Marseille 3 on the hour.

OM going top of ligue 1.

30-09-2022, 09:00 PM
Luton move up to 5th

30-09-2022, 11:38 PM
bayern munich 3 bayer leverkusen 0 after 40 mins.

4-0 ft

01-10-2022, 11:07 AM
20odd thousand at tiny again today 👏

01-10-2022, 11:07 AM
20odd thousand at tiny again today 👏

What is it with their need to lie and exaggerate. It’s pathetic.

01-10-2022, 11:10 AM
They are so so special getting 20k into a 19k plus stadium

01-10-2022, 11:11 AM

Wee Robbo seems to be getting a 16 stone body into a 15 stone suit no problem...............

01-10-2022, 11:14 AM
Wee Robbo seems to be getting a 16 stone body into a 15 stone suit no problem...............

🤣

01-10-2022, 11:15 AM
Also, they are unbeaten at Tiny this season, if you don’t count the European matches…

01-10-2022, 11:20 AM
Also, they are unbeaten at Tiny this season, if you don’t count the European matches…
And the league cup. :greengrin

01-10-2022, 11:23 AM
Steven Craigen manages to mention the ‘amazing atmosphere’ that will be created at Tynecastke today, while bizarrely cycling around a duck pond on bt sports. Are they contractually obliged to say ‘atmosphere’ every time hearts are mentioned?

01-10-2022, 11:23 AM
Is there ever a club that get stats twisted in such a positive way in the media as those tramps?

LunasBoots
01-10-2022, 11:26 AM

That was basically his interview, the fans the fans, 20k attendance 😄

01-10-2022, 11:29 AM

Credit to them that they only give the Old Firm 1/2 a stand

01-10-2022, 11:30 AM
Credit to them that they only give the Old Firm 1/2 a stand

Agreed. I went into the south upper when Hibs did it. Great sitting next to the away fans. Hibs fans in fine voice!

01-10-2022, 11:36 AM
1-0 huns

01-10-2022, 11:36 AM
5 mins :faf:

Green Reaper
01-10-2022, 11:37 AM

01-10-2022, 11:38 AM
Good goal by the cheating pr**k.

01-10-2022, 11:38 AM
If it stays like this, and a Hibs win, we’ll go above the Jambos

01-10-2022, 11:40 AM
Hearts are definately over rated

Can't see too much between them and some of the other sides in the league (us included)

Really unsure of that young Neilson who's came in for Halkett

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

01-10-2022, 11:41 AM
Saw the goal and my IPTV went down

01-10-2022, 11:42 AM
Why have both teams got black armbands on today?

01-10-2022, 11:43 AM

10th anniversary of when Rangers died?

01-10-2022, 11:44 AM
Should have been 0-2 but final ball was awful when it was 3 on 1

01-10-2022, 11:44 AM
If Porto had just made the tackle Arfield did then he would def have got booked

01-10-2022, 11:45 AM
If Porto had just made the tackle Arfield did then he would def have got booked

Just what I thought, or in fact a red. Not much difference compared to the tackle on Aribo he got a red for.

01-10-2022, 11:45 AM
The 'famous tynecastle atmosphere' has to be one of the biggest myths in football. Other than hun fans, can't hear a peep.

01-10-2022, 11:47 AM
The 'famous tynecastle atmosphere' has to be one of the biggest myths in football. Other than hun fans, can't hear a peep.

Give over, they are loud when they clap the throw ins. 😁

01-10-2022, 11:48 AM
Give over, they are loud when they clap the throw ins. 😁

There’s a special kind of mutter/grumble noise when they concede a corner..special, no other stadium like it in world football

01-10-2022, 11:49 AM

Plenty empty seats which is rich considering the abuse they give other clubs!

01-10-2022, 11:50 AM
Plenty empty seats which is rich considering the abuse they give other clubs!

Big teams do that

01-10-2022, 11:52 AM
Not watching it. How is the world famous atmosphere?

01-10-2022, 11:53 AM
Not watching it. How is the world famous atmosphere?

Dire

01-10-2022, 11:54 AM
Why does nobody in the media actually call out this pish about the atmosphere? Anyone with a working pair of ears can hear it's absolutely woeful.

StevesFamau5
It's so quiet apart from the huns and their drum. Half a stand out singing 3 stands. But yeah the famous atmosphere is something eh.

On the flip side that tattooed freak Humphreys looks semi decent. A Ryan Stevenson replacement though, looks spitting image of

1-0 Arsenal, great finish from Party. :top marks

For Chris Robinson I believe.

01-10-2022, 11:55 AM
For Chris Robinson I believe.

:aok: That makes sense, thanks.

01-10-2022, 12:00 PM
2-0 huns

Bridge hibs
01-10-2022, 12:01 PM
2-0 🤣🤣

1-1 stupid fould from Gabriel. Kane with the pen.

2-0 huns

This is a great result for Hibs, if it stays like this
Although I really don’t like Rangers winning

Green Reaper
2 zip, Colak again

That'll be my coupon bust already, had it down as a draw. 😂

JamesHFC
01-10-2022, 12:02 PM
1-0 Arsenal, great finish from Party. :top marks

A cool penalty from Kane.

01-10-2022, 12:05 PM
A cool penalty from Kane.

I’ve just been watching the last ten minutes, very high quality play from what I’ve seen.

01-10-2022, 12:08 PM
Neilson talks a lot before games against the old firm, ****s the bed every time.

That is pleasing.

2 zip, Colak again

He's proving a good signing.

Devlin off

Devlin sent off for Hearts.

Disgraceful challenge.

LK1
01-10-2022, 12:09 PM
Class

Red card devlin

Defo a red too - ridiculous challenge

Green Reaper
Devlin off!!

Neilson talks a lot before games against the old firm, ****s the bed every time.

That is pleasing.

Did he say a lot about how they were going to do “this and that”?🤣

Bridge hibs
01-10-2022, 12:10 PM
Dirty little ******* !!

That’s a shocking tackle

Thug

Devlin sent off for Hearts.

Disgraceful challenge.

He’s just the new Ian Black.

Devlin off

Dirty wee so and so

He's a dirty little bassa

Tully
01-10-2022, 12:11 PM
He’s just the new Ian Black.

About time this thug was red carded a sniddy little runt

Class that Porteous gets painted as the thug of Scottish football whilst that little **** gets away with murder most weeks

Terrible challenge

StevesFamau5
Square headed wee freakshow. Just a wannabe hard man, one day someone is going to end his career.

Guys no even going anywhere, what the **** was he thinking haha

Their 'physical' game never changes.

01-10-2022, 12:12 PM
Oh Dear, there's now a chance Hearts won't win this game :greengrin

Bridge hibs
01-10-2022, 12:12 PM
Superstar Haring coming on 🤣

Donegal Hibby
01-10-2022, 12:13 PM
Devlin off!!
One of the dirtiest players in the league imo.

01-10-2022, 12:14 PM
Glad they are keeping Humphrys on - he’s absolutely gash

Can't believe some rate that Devlin. A poor Ian Black.

Bridge hibs
Robbie replay will now resort to sniper tactics, ha ha hearts players will drop down like flies trying to even the score

Hahahaahaha

01-10-2022, 12:16 PM
Ah, I forgot about this. Not going well for the Hertz then.

01-10-2022, 12:17 PM
Rangers goal disallowed

Harsh decision for me

01-10-2022, 12:18 PM
Nothing wrong with that at all

01-10-2022, 12:18 PM
That was never a free kick.

Green Reaper
01-10-2022, 12:19 PM
Never a free kick, Gordon made an ass of it

Has Steven McLean had a good game since the cup final? That’s a very weird decision to not give that goal.

Goal chopped off by ref out of sympathy.

01-10-2022, 12:20 PM
Goalkeeper makes a complete mess of the cross, falls into someone with the blue shirt on - foul and goal chalked off ?

Torto7
01-10-2022, 12:20 PM
Hearts are very ordinary. They like getting their tummies tickled by the bigots.

Donegal Hibby
01-10-2022, 12:21 PM
Superstar Haring coming on 🤣
Haring seems to be trying for the vato arveladze look :greengrin

01-10-2022, 12:26 PM
They call everyone a thug or a diver, that little ******* needs anger management, dirty little runt.

Bridge hibs
01-10-2022, 12:27 PM
Robbo looks like a spacehopper, think he needs to cut down on the pies 😵

01-10-2022, 12:27 PM
Splitting the old firm I heard

Neilson expects to beat rangers I heard

Hibs to go third with a win I heard

Wonder how that last one fits with the media narrative

01-10-2022, 12:28 PM
Robbo looks like a spacehopper, think he needs to cut down on the pies 😵

Parklife.

LunasBoots
01-10-2022, 12:29 PM
Hearts are mince

01-10-2022, 12:34 PM
Hearts title challenge not looking great

rossevenil
01-10-2022, 12:37 PM
Notice the reaction of the sevco players to that horrendous tackle giving him a wee cuddle,compare that to their reactions whenever
Ryan has been involved with any of their players.....yet that was more of an assualt with no attempt to play the ball,sticky buns and their low sugar variant as usual

01-10-2022, 12:37 PM
Ridiculous decision by the ref not to give the third goal. His bosses should have noted gross incompetence and demoted to a lower level of refereeing.

01-10-2022, 12:38 PM
Square headed wee freakshow. Just a wannabe hard man, one day someone is going to end his career.

Or the other way about

01-10-2022, 12:39 PM
Hearts title challenge not looking great

They’ve got some tough fixtures coming up in the league, as well as Europe
Away to Killie next, then
Away to Aberdeen
Home to Celtic
Away to Ross county

Could easily be bottom 6 by the end of October

01-10-2022, 12:42 PM
Rangers will get another 2 goals, at least.

01-10-2022, 12:50 PM
Morelos coming on - that will be the sides evened up in a few mins lol

01-10-2022, 12:53 PM
What’s with all the empty seats?

01-10-2022, 12:54 PM
Just seen the score and Ratboy MKIII sending off makes it even more sweeter!

I hate Sevco but hate that mob even more!

So wonder what excuses Robbie Replay will make post match!

01-10-2022, 12:55 PM

Nothing - just the usual "sold out" at Tiny

01-10-2022, 12:56 PM

There's none. In fact there's two people sitting on one seat all over the place. Heard there was 20k odd there today.

Arsenal 3 spurs 1. Spurs down to 10.

just started watching the game at the Tiny dome why is the home support dressed up as seats

Ha, so Dirty Devlin finally got a red card

LunasBoots
01-10-2022, 12:58 PM
Arsenal 3 spurs 1. Spurs down to 10.

Like Devlin a really pointless tackle to throw the game.

01-10-2022, 01:01 PM
Pissing down, hearts fans trying to get cover.

Victor
01-10-2022, 01:02 PM

Fortunately there is plenty of space to move into

01-10-2022, 01:02 PM
Arsenal have been class though. Arteta getting a real tune out of these players.

01-10-2022, 01:04 PM
Lol how was that not 0-3

0-3 now.

3-0 huns

special atmosphere indeed

Green Reaper
Hertz fans at the front of the snazzy stand having to move as getting soaked, or maybe just an excuse to exit 😅

01-10-2022, 01:05 PM
3 zip

Now 3-0

Victor
Hertz fans at the front of the snazzy stand having to move as getting soaked, or maybe just an excuse to exit [emoji28]

There will be even more space now.

Green Reaper
3-0 fat freddy

01-10-2022, 01:06 PM

Tynie really is a dump.

Look at their state of the art main stand.The front section is practically empty due to the rain soaking folk.

They’re terrible at the back

If a stadiums sold out…how can fans find seats out of the rain? Hmm

special atmosphere indeed

No songs to sing as the huns are in town.

01-10-2022, 01:08 PM
They’re terrible at the back

If a stadiums sold out…how can fans find seats out of the rain? Hmm

Offical attendance will be announced, 399,999 - one forgot to turn up

Gloucester Hibs
01-10-2022, 01:08 PM
Huns have absolutely toyed with their wee brothers, 3 going on 10. Also noticeable the bus shelter completely emptied from about 60 minutes onwards, some support.

01-10-2022, 01:10 PM
Hilarious scenes at empty Tiny 😆😆😆

01-10-2022, 01:11 PM
3-0 fat freddy

He is up there with my most despised Huns. A disgusting ****.

01-10-2022, 01:11 PM
Big teams don’t like the rain apparently

Can’t believe their league challenge is over so soon.

01-10-2022, 01:13 PM
It really is a special atmosphere - where else can you hear the players shouting to each other???

01-10-2022, 01:15 PM
Tynie really is a dump.

Look at their state of the art main stand.The front section is practically empty due to the rain soaking folk.It's "the envy of Scottish football" in their heids.

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

01-10-2022, 01:19 PM
4-0 huns

quick channel flick

Offt - good finish even if it was from that fud Kent

4-0 huns, means that even a draw for us today we will jump the jamboids

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

4-0 haha

ElginHibbie
01-10-2022, 01:20 PM
I'm usually not fussed about results between these two unless it's helping us in someway, but with all the chat in press about Hearts being by far the third best team in the league and them looking to split Celtic/Rangers glad to see them getting humped

Now just need Hibs to win so we're above them for a perfect Saturday

01-10-2022, 01:20 PM
Pumped rotten.

01-10-2022, 01:21 PM

We're 2 points behind them.

01-10-2022, 01:21 PM

Sadly we won't.

Bridge hibs
01-10-2022, 01:22 PM
Hearts gutted they couldnt sew up the league title today

01-10-2022, 01:23 PM
Robbie in

He's here!
01-10-2022, 01:24 PM
Irrespective of how distasteful I find the huns, it always puts a spring in my step to hear the yams are getting a doing.

McSwanky
01-10-2022, 01:26 PM
Surprise surprise, Hearts are ****. Kickback will be swinging from triumphalism to thoughts of topping themselves again. Still, at least they beat that Latvian team eh?

01-10-2022, 01:27 PM
Irrespective of how distasteful I find the huns, it always puts a spring in my step to hear the yams are getting a doing.

Difficult choice between them 2 just who do I dislike most, on seeing that picture on the bbc of fat freddie after his goal the hun probable shade it, but very marginal, fag paper between them.

Bridge hibs
01-10-2022, 01:27 PM

To be honest I dont think the rangers got out of first gear, they were very wasteful at the top end, Arfield had an excellent chance in the first half to put the game out of sight but sclaffed it past the post and the rangers had a perfectly good 3rd goal chalked off

Hearts were *****

01-10-2022, 01:32 PM
Never mind, hahahahahearts fans will be celebrating achieving a rare shot on target this afternoon.

01-10-2022, 01:35 PM
Sadly we won't.

Huge incentive fir the team to try snd win the the game Porto to score the winner

01-10-2022, 01:35 PM
One shot on target 😆

01-10-2022, 01:38 PM
One shot on target 😆

Morelos had four shots in about 20 mins lol

01-10-2022, 01:39 PM
One shot on target 😆

Robbie will hail that as a success and a victory according to the rules of BudgeBall 😁

01-10-2022, 01:54 PM
What was the score wi the hertz then?
:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin :greengrin:greengrin

01-10-2022, 01:55 PM
Have we had any reaction yet from Robbie Replay, after all his talk of “doing this and that” pre match?

I see the BBC mention that hahahahahearts lost their season long 100% record at tynecastle today. No **** Sherlock

01-10-2022, 01:59 PM
Just as well Robbie didn’t talk about Hearts doing ‘this and that’ this season.

01-10-2022, 02:02 PM
16-1 in Van Bronkhursts 5 games against Replay

01-10-2022, 02:06 PM
Montrose 0 FC Edinburgh 1

sellick 1 motherwell 0

Dundee utd 0 St Johnstone 1

01-10-2022, 02:16 PM
Celtic 1-0 Motherwell

Dundee Utd 0-1 St Johnstone

Liverpool 0 v 1 Brighton

01-10-2022, 02:17 PM
Liverpool 0-2 Brighton :faf:

01-10-2022, 02:19 PM

It's not like you to take delight in Liverpool's suffering

01-10-2022, 02:20 PM
It's not like you to take delight in Liverpool's suffering

Pleasing. :greengrin

01-10-2022, 02:21 PM

Switched over to see if Hibs tv was working yet and missed the 2nd goal.

01-10-2022, 02:23 PM
Aberdeen 1 Killie 0

01-10-2022, 02:23 PM

Good :aok:

01-10-2022, 02:24 PM
Aberdeen 1-0 Kilmarnock

01-10-2022, 02:25 PM
penalty Aberdeen soft one

2-0

01-10-2022, 02:26 PM
penalty Aberdeen

I hope it's a shocking controversial dive. Would love to see how bawbag Goodwin would play that one

01-10-2022, 02:26 PM
Aberdeen 2-0 Kilmarnock

One of the most one sided fixtures in Scotland.

Helensburghhibs
01-10-2022, 02:28 PM
I hope it's a shocking controversial dive. Would love to see how bawbag Goodwin would play that one

Majovski threw homself to the ground. Cant wait for goodwin to publicly slate him

01-10-2022, 02:28 PM
Aberdeen 2 Killie 1

01-10-2022, 02:29 PM
Aberdeen 2-1 Kilmarnock game on.

01-10-2022, 02:29 PM
Majovski threw homself to the ground. Cant wait for goodwin to publicly slate him

Excellent. Really hope that the press whibwere hounding Porto get on the case of that one. Unlikely tho

Silky
01-10-2022, 02:31 PM

Sounded really soft. I wonder if Goodwin will even be asked what he thinks about it. Doubt it.

percy veer
01-10-2022, 02:31 PM
penalty Aberdeen soft one

2-0

How many pens have Aberdeen been given this season ?

01-10-2022, 02:32 PM

no idea, although i'm watching it i not only missed the incident but also any replays due to faffin about on the PC at the time :greengrin

but it was described as 'soft'

01-10-2022, 02:35 PM

I wouldn't say it was a dive but it wasn't of the stonewall variety.

How many pens have Aberdeen been given this season ?

including today =4

Liverpool 1-2 Brighton

01-10-2022, 02:36 PM
sellick 1 motherwell 1 ooooh

01-10-2022, 02:37 PM
Celtic 1-1 Motherwell

01-10-2022, 02:40 PM
Dundee Utd 0-2 St Johnstone

01-10-2022, 02:40 PM
Dundee utd 0 St Johnstone 2

01-10-2022, 02:42 PM
Dundee utd 0 St Johnstone 2

United look like relegation fodder.

LunasBoots
01-10-2022, 02:43 PM

Fighting in the stands seemingly-acvording to sportsound

Donegal Hibby
01-10-2022, 02:43 PM
Dundee Utd 0-2 St Johnstone
Hallberg with 2nd. Dundee Utd in big trouble.

01-10-2022, 02:44 PM

Mmmm we're at tannadice on the 11th october if they're really struggling :rolleyes:

01-10-2022, 02:47 PM
Aberdeen 3-1 Kilmarnock

01-10-2022, 02:53 PM
Aberdeen 3-1 Kilmarnock

That's a few doings they've handed out at Pittodrie. Incredible people think Goodwin could be sacked.

01-10-2022, 03:13 PM
Liverpool 2-2 Brighton

Boooooooo

01-10-2022, 03:20 PM
Celtic 2-1 Motherwell

01-10-2022, 03:21 PM
Aberdeen 4-1 Kilmarnock

01-10-2022, 03:22 PM
Liverpool 3-2 Brighton

01-10-2022, 03:28 PM
St Mirren 1-0 Livingston

That's us down to 4th now - booooooooo.

01-10-2022, 03:42 PM
Liverpool 3-3 Brighton

01-10-2022, 03:44 PM
St Mirren 1-1 Livingston

We're 3rd. :thumbsup:

01-10-2022, 03:49 PM
St Mirren 2-1 Livingston

Down to 4th again boooooooo.

01-10-2022, 03:52 PM
Montrose 1 FC Edinburgh 2, Handling with the winner

FC Edinburgh up to 2nd behind Dunfy

Trinity Hibee
01-10-2022, 03:56 PM
Quite funny after neilsons been saying hearts are going to do ‘this and that’ this weekend and then get pumped 4-0 at home.

01-10-2022, 04:07 PM
Queens Park now up to second in the Championship.

It's early days but Dempster seems to be doing a great job

01-10-2022, 04:07 PM
Quite funny after neilsons been saying hearts are going to do ‘this and that’ this weekend and then get pumped 4-0 at home.

No one in their right mind would listen to Robbie replay and take him seriously
:faf::lolyam:

01-10-2022, 04:08 PM
I'm obviously out of the loop with this, so...

...what's with all the chat about 'This and That'?