View Full Version : Match Updates 2022-23 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 [64] 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89

yonder1875
18-02-2023, 07:23 PM
I don't think Arsenal will have a better chance than this season.

Man Utd are improving, Chelsea have spent a fortune and will be better next season, Liverpool you'd imagine will be stronger, and City will probably spend big in the summer window.

That's not to say they couldn't win it next season, but it will be much harder IMO.

Throwing money at things doesn’t equal automatic success though. I think Arsenal have a better foundation to build on their current squad than Chelsea, Liverpool and Man U.

Spurs will be the forgotten team if they aren’t already.

18-02-2023, 09:59 PM
a credible point for Maloney's Wigan 0-0 v Norwich

18-02-2023, 10:04 PM

Maloney could get a 0-0 draw in golf. Genius.

18-02-2023, 10:59 PM

Drawn three and won one. Not a bad record but they need to start winning some. The teams down there with Wigan both won so Wigan go bottom.

18-02-2023, 11:34 PM
Looks like I'm going to have to hide from Scouse hibby for a few days 😂

A few weeks more like 😀

18-02-2023, 11:37 PM
I wouldn’t worry mate Scouse Hibby has been in hiding all season for some reason. Hope he’s ok though as always a good poster on here :agree:

Still here mate, just that life has changed so much over the last couple of years that I virtually have no time to watch or attend football unless it’s on a Wednesday. Still have my ST though.

19-02-2023, 11:21 AM
Hearts game on Sky. If they drop points today they look eminently catchable.

19-02-2023, 11:25 AM
Woeful stuff so far, so this is the team who are gonna split the ugly sisters? 😄😄😄

19-02-2023, 11:26 AM
Hearts look very poor and a very ordinary Motherwell side are playing the better football. Cue a goal from Hearts.:greengrin

LewysGot2
19-02-2023, 11:28 AM
Turned the volume down on this industrial grind because of the Andy Wa*ker dirge. He should be out to grass a long time ago. Never has anything positive to say about most things in the Scottish game. Like Ian Crocker but Wa*ker lowers the standard of whole thing commentary wise. Dinosaur.

19-02-2023, 11:31 AM
Would love nothing more than for Obika to get the winner today

19-02-2023, 11:34 AM
Turned the volume down on this industrial grind because of the Andy Wa*ker dirge. He should be out to grass a long time ago. Never has anything positive to say about most things in the Scottish game. Like Ian Crocker but Wa*ker lowers the standard of whole thing commentary wise. Dinosaur.

I opted for radio Scotland at first because I knew it wouldn’t exactly be Brazil 82 but Stephen Craigen’s virtual verbal dry humping of Snodgrass is giving me the boak.

19-02-2023, 11:40 AM
Was that not a penalty when Snodgrass challenged Van Veen? Just caught a replay briefly and Walker claimed it was a good challenge but he didn’t get the ball?

ChilliEater
19-02-2023, 11:41 AM
Just watched the one replay of Snodgrass sliding in on Van Veen in the penalty area, with the commentator saying what a good challenge it was, but I don't think Snodgrass makes any contact with the ball? So much so I've rewound it and rewatched it 4 or 5 times. I think it's an absolute stick on penalty, yet no VAR check? Am I just biased and paranoid, or was that a foul?

JamesHFC
Get in.

1-0 Motherwell :greengrin

LewysGot2
Obika! 😄😄😄😄

Obika!

1-0 Well

bringbackbenny
19-02-2023, 11:42 AM
Obika! 😄😄😄😄

The legend 😅

19-02-2023, 11:42 AM
😄😄😄😄

19-02-2023, 11:43 AM
Motherwell rippin the piss

19-02-2023, 11:44 AM
Just watched the one replay of Snodgrass sliding in on Van Veen in the penalty area, with the commentator saying what a good challenge it was, but I don't think Snodgrass makes any contact with the ball? So much so I've rewound it and rewatched it 4 or 5 times. I think it's an absolute stick on penalty, yet no VAR check? Am I just biased and paranoid, or was that a foul?

Snap mate. Defo doesn’t touch the ball

19-02-2023, 11:44 AM
Motherwell chipping away at the third place cement that Hearts have.

19-02-2023, 11:47 AM
would love nothing more than for obika to get the winner today

Green Reaper
19-02-2023, 11:47 AM
Switched it on just as they are showing the replay of Obika's goal😁

ChilliEater
19-02-2023, 11:51 AM
Snap mate. Defo doesn’t touch the ball

Thanks, thought so. They're certainly getting the rub of the green with VAR this season. Still, I'm sure it will all even itself out in the end :rolleyes:

HarpOnHibee
19-02-2023, 11:51 AM
Been saying it for a while now, Hearts flatter to deceive. They really aren't that good. Wonder how the Scotmedia will spin the "3rd force", "better than the rest" pish if they fail to turn this one around.

19-02-2023, 11:54 AM
We should sign that lad just for derbies. They are utterly terrified of him.

19-02-2023, 11:57 AM
We should sign that lad just for derbies. They are utterly terrified of him.

Should be welcoming him onto the pitch as a guest of honour.

leith lynx
19-02-2023, 12:00 PM
Obika!

Modern day Albert Kidd.

19-02-2023, 12:03 PM
Lol!!!

:faf: :faf: :faf: :faf:

😂😂

Couldn't even foul the right player! Lovely.

JamesHFC
19-02-2023, 12:04 PM
I don't like it. I love it.

LewysGot2
Oh ma sides! 🤣🤣🤣

Brazil 2-0 doon

JJP
Yeeeeeessssss!

Stonewall penalty if it hadn't been a goal. Hearts guy should still have got a yellow.

Haaaarts 0-2 from the kick off to the half.

19-02-2023, 12:05 PM
Ma sides 😄😄😄😄

Zander Clark doing his best Simon Brown impression there.

Fud.

LewysGot2
Haha! Robbie Replays pus at looking at a replay of goal 2 😆

Yes 😁2-0

Why is that not a sending off for the hahahahahearts defender. Albeit it was a ultimately a goal the Motherwell attacker was denied a clear scoring opportunity

Green Reaper
17 seconds into 2nd half 🤣

vuefrom1875
19-02-2023, 12:06 PM
Haaaarts 0-2 from the kick off to the half.

Wagon...wheels...off.

19-02-2023, 12:07 PM
That Jimmy Hill boy is honking

19-02-2023, 12:07 PM
Now if they can just keep this up until the game at ER that'd be great.

ChilliEater
19-02-2023, 12:08 PM
Why is that not a sending off for the hahahahahearts defender. Albeit it was a ultimately a goal the Motherwell attacker was denied a clear scoring opportunity

I think because they still scored then the goal scoring opportunity hasn't been denied. Like 007 says above though, I'm sure he should still get a yellow :confused:

LewysGot2
19-02-2023, 12:08 PM
Can you hear the JamTarts sing? Motherwell fans trolling them as much as Obika

19-02-2023, 12:09 PM
That Jimmy Hill boy is honking

He's going to the 2026 world cup with England dontcha know!!

19-02-2023, 12:10 PM
Pity we have a tough run of fixtures coming up as we seem to have a bit momentum on them currently.

We are Livi, Celtic and Rangers. They are St Johnstone, Celtic and Aberdeen. If we can match them in terms of points return from those 3 we will have done well and it's game on imo.

19-02-2023, 12:10 PM
Hearts

King Cosell
19-02-2023, 12:11 PM
Take that, Neilson, you Joe Bugner-headed ****

19-02-2023, 12:13 PM
So one player has the power to get VAR to have a look at an incident? That's new.

JamesHFC
19-02-2023, 12:14 PM
Pity we have a tough run of fixtures coming up as we seem to have a bit momentum on them currently.

We are Livi, Celtic and Rangers. They are St Johnstone, Celtic and Aberdeen. If we can match them in terms of points return from those 3 we will have done well and it's game on imo.

Beating Livi is vital for us. Glad that the next Derby is at Easter Road too.

19-02-2023, 12:17 PM
If Kettlewell sees this game out, he must be in with a shout. Even until the season end.

19-02-2023, 12:19 PM
Hearts 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

Torto7
19-02-2023, 12:19 PM
I thought the Gorgie galacticos were on a different level to us. Levels above it was described as. 5 pts and closing gunts. :na na:

19-02-2023, 12:20 PM
If Kettlewell sees this game out, he must be in with a shout. Even until the season end.
Might also accelerate the end of the line for Liam Fox.

19-02-2023, 12:22 PM
Don't blame Hearts players for wanting to come off. 🤣🤣

19-02-2023, 12:22 PM
They are ****ing humpty.

19-02-2023, 12:23 PM
If we'd won the derby at ER and managed a draw at Tynecastle we'd be above them right now.

19-02-2023, 12:24 PM
Hearts should be home and hosed.

19-02-2023, 12:25 PM
Plastic cup nutmegs Cochrane

The Tubs
19-02-2023, 12:26 PM
If we'd won the derby at ER and managed a draw at Tynecastle we'd be above them right now.

It'd be fairly close if you weren't allowed to elbow Hibs' goalies.

19-02-2023, 12:27 PM
I’m
I think because they still scored then the goal scoring opportunity hasn't been denied. Like 007 says above though, I'm sure he should still get a yellow :confused:

The only fair outcome in that situation should have been that the Motherwell goal stands, hearts player sent off and a penalty conceded as well🤔😂

Torto7
19-02-2023, 12:27 PM
Im not a stats guy but I do like XG and Hearts have been outperforming their XG all season by quite a margin. We've been underperforming and have less goals than you would usually expect. I think we're seeing this correct itself now. Hibs are in a good place. A wee win at Livvy would be very nice. Its a shame we have to wait a fortnight.

Donegal Hibby
19-02-2023, 12:28 PM
Could easily be 3 or 4 to Motherwell here and hertz fans doing there usual crying for a penalty. :faf::faf:

19-02-2023, 12:29 PM
Wonder what time they’ll get their penalty

19-02-2023, 12:29 PM
Considering that the Gorgie Galacticos have had all positive VAR decisions and we have had mostly negative VAR decisions then if the supposed laws of everything evening out over a season we will absolutely catch these overhyped muppets!

19-02-2023, 12:32 PM
Would take Van Veen, big presence up front.

19-02-2023, 12:33 PM
2,400 hearts fans. That'll get rounded up to 4,000 no doubt

19-02-2023, 12:33 PM
Clear dive by Shankland trying to win a penalty, should've been booked for it.

19-02-2023, 12:34 PM
Clear dive by Shankland trying to win a penalty, should've been booked for it.We were just wondering when Hearts will get their penalty.........

McGruber

We would be above them now if it wasn't for wrong VAR calls

Maybe, but he doesn't get in before Nisbet, Youan or Hoppe from what I've seen. If we can keep Nisbet and Youan Van Veen would be on the bench at best. Boyle to cone back too

ChilliEater
19-02-2023, 12:38 PM
2,400 hearts fans. That'll get rounded up to 4,000 no doubt

You missed a couple of zeroes there :greengrin

19-02-2023, 12:39 PM
Neilson will be instructing one of his players to get sent off as the points are void if that happens according to Sportsound.

19-02-2023, 12:39 PM
If it stays the same, Hearts have only won one more match than us with over two thirds of the season gone. How can that be? Hearts are in a different league to everyone except the Old Firm according to the media and the pink bus shelter dwellers.

Edit: that one extra win is with them getting dodgy VAR decisions go for them and us getting dodgy VAR decisions going against us.

19-02-2023, 12:41 PM
If it stays the same, Hearts have only won one more match than us with over two thirds of the season gone. How can that be? Hearts are in a different league to everyone except the Old Firm according to the media and the pink bus shelter dwellers.

Considering all the decisions that have absolutely shafted us , Hearts 200 penalties and our season ravaged with injuries i think we have done no bad

Commentaters desperate for a hearts goal , Nae ***in luck lot the lot of them and their biased panelists !!

Victor
19-02-2023, 12:41 PM
Sorry we missed out on the boy Kuol. He looks a real find……[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

19-02-2023, 12:42 PM
Are we only 5 points behind the Gorgie Globetrotters? With their amazing director of football and all our injuries? Surely not?

19-02-2023, 12:42 PM
What's going on in the French league?

Surely PSG should be absolutely pissing that league with the players they've got but it looks like they're losing at home and being outplayed?

Edit - looks like I just earned them an equaliser there.

Edit 2 - and then a late winner.

19-02-2023, 12:44 PM

Nisbet and Myko are much better and younger.

HarpOnHibee
19-02-2023, 12:44 PM

Edit: that one extra win is with them getting dodgy VAR decisions go for them and us getting dodgy VAR decisions going against us.

19-02-2023, 12:45 PM
What a tackle.

19-02-2023, 12:46 PM

Surely PSG should be absolutely pissing that league with the players they've got but it looks like they're losing at home and being outplayed?

3-3 now

19-02-2023, 12:46 PM

Van Veen would be nowhere near our starting 11 unless everyone was injured which is likely 😉

19-02-2023, 12:47 PM

Both of them may not be at Hibs very long

LewysGot2
19-02-2023, 12:48 PM
More trolling - Paul McGinn gets one of the MotM awards 😉

HarpOnHibee
19-02-2023, 12:49 PM
These commentary clowns are absolutely itching for a dramatic Hearts come back here. ****ers.

19-02-2023, 12:50 PM
These commentary clowns are absolutely itching for a dramatic Hearts come back here. ****ers.

Sickening really

Rumble de Thump
19-02-2023, 12:53 PM
This is a tough one for the BBC pundits to take. Hopefully they have a good support network to help them through it.

Victor
19-02-2023, 12:54 PM

It’s beyond a joke. Totally divorced from reality.

19-02-2023, 12:55 PM
Only 5 points behind them and they have apparently had an amazing season if you listen to everyone … would love to get 3rd especially from them

Mental that Motherwell have just managed to beat one of the best teams in Europe really comfortably.

Green Reaper
Carlsberg weekend

Dinnae worry they will make out Hearts deserved at least a point and should have had 4 penalties

19-02-2023, 12:57 PM
Just goes to show you should never believe anything you read on Brokeback 😄😄😄

therealgavmac
4-3 PSG

Messi

Up-the-slope
from beeb report ...No player on the park has lost the ball more times than Barrie McKay this afternoon (22) (22(22)

:greengrin how is that even possible

"Hibs breathing down Hearts necks only 5 points behind their city rival" Elidh Barbour

Donegal Hibby
19-02-2023, 12:58 PM
Wonder what James McFadden is going to come out with after describing hearts has easily the 3rd best team now ? :faf:

19-02-2023, 12:58 PM

Just don't know how he gets the gig, never fails to embarrass 😮💩

19-02-2023, 12:59 PM
Hearts are pish.

If they scudded by Celtic at home in the cup and we get closer they will be firing up the plane with Neilson banner at the ready.

Victor
19-02-2023, 01:00 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20230219/49105d1a7b7f6ec50817e525a20c3516.jpg

It’s getting exciting

19-02-2023, 01:02 PM

Edit - looks like I just earned them an equaliser there.

Edit 2 - and then a late winner.

Ligue 1 has been great this year. PSG less than the sum of their parts, Marseille best team for years, Alexis Sanchez in a false nine doing very well, Lens coming from nowhere to challenge now dropping off and Nice and especially Monaco playing some great stuff. OM have a real chance in Le classique next week.

Look forward to hearing what
Robbie Klopp—guardiola - Ferguson has to say!

Donegal Hibby
Sorry we missed out on the boy Kuol. He looks a real find……[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

And don't forget them signing the new Mbappe 😂.
https://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/yutaro-oda-hearts-close-to-signing-japanese-mbappe-as-reports-claim-deal-already-agreed-3958465

19-02-2023, 01:04 PM
Luke Shanley to Obika, you always seen to score against hearts. :faf::top marks

19-02-2023, 01:06 PM
Extremely pleasing result for the noisy neighbours.

19-02-2023, 01:07 PM
haha 5 points and 6 goals behind you.
Who'd have thought!

The Hammer of Hearts

Victor
And don't forget them signing the new Mbappe [emoji23].
https://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/yutaro-oda-hearts-close-to-signing-japanese-mbappe-as-reports-claim-deal-already-agreed-3958465

The hype is relentless. Motherwell’s Japanese player came on and did more, without being christened the new Messiah, or whatever.

leith lynx
Tyniecastle complaint statement incoming regarding the decision not to award their mandatory VAR penalty.

Robbie Klopp—guardiola - Ferguson has to say!https://twitter.com/Football_Scot/status/1620862979381284866?t=0MJ4otxXGLsZvAEmr-coYg&s=19

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

leith lynx
19-02-2023, 01:11 PM

Obakidda!

19-02-2023, 01:14 PM
https://twitter.com/Football_Scot/status/1620862979381284866?t=0MJ4otxXGLsZvAEmr-coYg&s=19

Superb. Funny thing is they actually believe he will be better than SAF

St Mirren

Scottish First Division: 1976–77

Aberdeen

Scottish Premier Division: 1979–80, 1983–84, 1984–85
Scottish Cup: 1981–82, 1982–83, 1983–84, 1985–86
Scottish League Cup: 1985–86
Drybrough Cup: 1980
European Cup Winners' Cup: 1982–83
European Super Cup: 1983

Manchester United

Premier League: 1992–93, 1993–94, 1995–96, 1996–97, 1998–99, 1999–2000, 2000–01, 2002–03, 2006–07, 2007–08, 2008–09, 2010–11, 2012–13[279]
FA Cup: 1989–90, 1993–94, 1995–96, 1998–99, 2003–04[280]
Football League Cup: 1991–92, 2005–06, 2008–09, 2009–10[280]
FA Charity/Community Shield: 1990 (shared), 1993, 1994, 1996, 1997, 2003, 2007, 2008, 2010, 2011[280]
UEFA Champions League: 1998–99, 2007–08;[280] runner-up: 2008–09,[281] 2010–11[282]
European Cup Winners' Cup: 1990–91[280]
European Super Cup: 1991[280]
Intercontinental Cup: 1999[280]
FIFA Club World Cup: 2008[280]

Now remind me what Robbie has won as a manager?? I’m struggling a bit to find anything?

19-02-2023, 01:15 PM
Only 5 points behind them and they have apparently had an amazing season if you listen to everyone … would love to get 3rd especially from them

**** the hertz, can say no more really.
:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin :greengrin:greengrin

19-02-2023, 01:16 PM
Take away those horrendous VAR decisions against us and we would be above them.

Victor
19-02-2023, 01:17 PM
https://twitter.com/Football_Scot/status/1620862979381284866?t=0MJ4otxXGLsZvAEmr-coYg&s=19

The Gorgie Nostradamus looking even more idiotic than originally thought ( if that was possible)

Donegal Hibby
19-02-2023, 01:17 PM
Robbie Klopp—guardiola - Ferguson has to say!
Probably another learning curve?😂

He's here!
19-02-2023, 01:18 PM
haha 5 points and 6 goals behind you.
Who'd have thought!

I certainly wouldn't have just a few weeks ago but the momentum's now with us.

19-02-2023, 01:22 PM
Luke Shanley to Obika, you always seen to score against hearts. :faf::top marksAn Obika statue is long overdue?

If only to mark the famous occasion where they only had to beat st Mirren to relegate them before the league ended. I think that's how Kickback spouted it at the time.

19-02-2023, 01:25 PM
So the only difference between us & them is the NY derby ( and several penalties).

Man United 1-0 Leicester

Rashford 23rd goal of the season

So currently sitting 5 points ahead of Hibs with one more win than us. Jeezo if this is a team that has the Gorgie masses wetting themselves I just cant wait for a worse version :faf:

Between now and the split we have Rangers home and Celtic away whereas they have one trip to Celtic park. Looking at the rest of the fixtures both teams have about a level run of difficulty ... they have to come to Easter Road, but as we all know by now that doesn't mean much in a derby, but by all the football gods we are due a bloody win in that fixture.

If we make the top 6 we will have to go to Tynecastle so unless the gap is down to something like 3 points going into the split I can't seriously see us catching them for 3rd .... but stranger things have happened and if we were to do it it would be the most hilarious thing since Sir Albert Kidd's masterclass all those years ago :greengrin

19-02-2023, 01:27 PM
Makes it interesting.

They still have a bigger and arguably stronger squad. They are still favorites for 3rd, no doubt about that.

Neilson doesn’t do pressure well though.

Livi game massive for so many reasons.

Rashford in this form is one of the best in the world, sublime finish.

Man United 1-0 Leicester

Rashford 23rd goal of the season

Currently unstoppable.

19-02-2023, 01:28 PM
The Hammer of Hearts

Lets sign him just for the derby 🙄🙂

19-02-2023, 01:30 PM
Fergie with just the one Scottish Championship (First Division) title. Neilson has three. Specialist in that particular league.

Rashford in this form is one of the best in the world, sublime finish.
:agree: So pleased Ronaldo moved on and Rashford became the main man again. Humble young man by all accounts.

3rd place is definitely on and should be a realistic target.

The players have proven they are good enough, particularly in recent weeks, but by the same token we are more than capable of falling way below those standards.

If we can continue in this vain we have a very good opportunity and even if we don’t claim the spot, we should be putting up a strong fight for it.

19-02-2023, 01:39 PM
Currently unstoppable.

Leicester are giving them a game, as did Leeds recently but they're managing to get the job done, it always seems a seven out of ten performance. Still a few to shift out but their summer window will be telling as they're a bit of a force again.

19-02-2023, 02:00 PM
Van Veen would be nowhere near our starting 11 unless everyone was injured which is likely 😉

I've never really rated Van Veen but he put in some shift today. May be a very late developer!

19-02-2023, 02:01 PM
Leicester are giving them a game, as did Leeds recently but they're managing to get the job done, it always seems a seven out of ten performance. Still a few to shift out but their summer window will be telling as they're a bit of a force again.

If the Qatari takeover happens, things could go completely crazy in England, what with the Saudis at Newcastle. You could have Man United, Man City and Newcastle going totally berserk in the transfer market - an arms race - plus Chelsea and perhaps others. Much will depend upon what happens to City regarding their current charges for financial irregularities, but things could get even more insane than they already are in the EPL.

19-02-2023, 02:03 PM
Agree with Souness about that tackle in the Man utd game red card all day long. Souness knows all about tackles like that.

19-02-2023, 02:06 PM
Agree with Souness about that tackle in the Man utd game red card all day long. Souness knows all about tackles like that.

Which one?

19-02-2023, 02:08 PM
If the Qatari takeover happens, things could go completely crazy in England, what with the Saudis at Newcastle. You could have Man United, Man City and Newcastle going totally berserk in the transfer market - an arms race - plus Chelsea and perhaps others. Much will depend upon what happens to City regarding their current charges for financial irregularities, but things could get even more insane than they already are in the EPL.

horrible.

19-02-2023, 02:08 PM
God, Fernandes must be the biggest wuss out, rolling around at shouting “he kicked me” to the ref. He’s turned the Theatre of Dreams into the Theatre of Squeals

19-02-2023, 02:10 PM

The ref is having a mare today, missed that one and just booked Mendy for an absolute nothing challenge.

19-02-2023, 02:17 PM
2-0

Rashford again

19-02-2023, 02:18 PM
Which one?https://twitter.com/unitedviewtv/status/1627323373540761608?ref_src=twsrc%5Egoogle%7Ctwcam p%5Eserp%7Ctwgr%5Etweet
This one

Sent from my SM-A127F using Tapatalk

19-02-2023, 02:19 PM
Rashford looked offside but it just goes to show that what you see isn't always right, lines don't lie. 2-0

19-02-2023, 02:20 PM
https://twitter.com/unitedviewtv/status/1627323373540761608?ref_src=twsrc%5Egoogle%7Ctwcam p%5Eserp%7Ctwgr%5Etweet
This one

Sent from my SM-A127F using Tapatalk

I'm biased, but I'm not sure that was deliberate. Looks more clumsy than nasty.

HarpOnHibee
Rashford looked offside but it just goes to show that what you see isn't always right, lines don't lie. 2-0

They do if they're squint.

3-0

Sancho

JamesHFC
19-02-2023, 02:22 PM
Leicester started brilliant and should have scored. United clinical though, keeping themselves in touch of the top 2.

19-02-2023, 02:23 PM
United have simply upped the gears this half and are cruising now, 3-0 Sancho

19-02-2023, 02:24 PM
I'm biased, but I'm not sure that was deliberate. Looks more clumsy than nasty.
Clumsy = Out of control

JamesHFC
19-02-2023, 02:26 PM
Rashford is in some incredible form. Delighted for him, seems like a great fella.

19-02-2023, 02:30 PM

I’m still not convinced that’s onside

19-02-2023, 02:31 PM
Leicester started brilliant and should have scored. United clinical though, keeping themselves in touch of the top 2.

I think top four (plus a cup) would exceed expectations for Ten Hag's first season, given the mess he inherited. I didn't think United had a prayer of top four this season.

19-02-2023, 02:51 PM
I think top four (plus a cup) would exceed expectations for Ten Hag's first season, given the mess he inherited. I didn't think United had a prayer of top four this season.

Yup. If they had given him some budget at the start of January to improve the squad further I could have seen them challenging for the league.

Next year though? Keep the core squad and another summer of investment, with the manager a year wiser - I think they will be a formidable side.

19-02-2023, 03:01 PM
An Obika statue is long overdue?

If only to mark the famous occasion where they only had to beat st Mirren to relegate them before the league ended. I think that's how Kickback spouted it at the time.

Sent from my SM-A750FN using Tapatalkhttps://i.ibb.co/K9wgC4r/Screenshot-20230219-155931-Gallery.jpg

19-02-2023, 03:03 PM

I meant Rashford is unstoppable, not United. He’s just so good.

19-02-2023, 03:44 PM
Does anyone understand the handball rule these days?? WHU getting away with another!

19-02-2023, 03:46 PM
Does anyone understand the handball rule these days?? WHU getting away with another!

No, it's as confusing as the offside rule.

19-02-2023, 03:48 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20230219/49105d1a7b7f6ec50817e525a20c3516.jpg

It’s getting exciting

Fact is, had we beaten them in last league game we'd be in 3rd place, a point above them. Yet their media buddies have them as stick on 3rd best by a country mile.

JamesHFC
19-02-2023, 03:51 PM

Hearts have got away with a few too. Some ridiculous decisions this season.

19-02-2023, 03:58 PM
Which one?

Sabitzer clear red card

19-02-2023, 04:08 PM
Sabitzer clear red card

Yes, it was posted above. I didn't watch the half time analysis. I'm not sure if it was worth a red, but in the modern game he couldn't have really argued against it.

19-02-2023, 04:11 PM
Hearts have got away with a few too. Some ridiculous decisions this season.

Two most blatant recent decisions Rowles clear handball v St Mirren and the Ross county goal we are only one behind. Two absolute shockers imo

19-02-2023, 04:32 PM
https://i.ibb.co/K9wgC4r/Screenshot-20230219-155931-Gallery.jpg

Sent from my SM-A528B using TapatalkThis gasman fella definitely seems to know what he was talking about, I'm guessing he therefore had no problem with the losers of the loser takes all battle being relegated for finishing in the relegation spot?

19-02-2023, 04:53 PM
How on earth was the Southampton boy no red carded at the Azpillicuta incident?

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

19-02-2023, 05:12 PM
This gasman fella definitely seems to know what he was talking about, I'm guessing he therefore had no problem with the losers of the loser takes all battle being relegated for finishing in the relegation spot?

Sent from my SM-A750FN using TapatalkHearts had no problem at all apart from 3 months crying, 3 months of trying to bring "much needed, long overdue" league restructuring that nobody had called for and then trying to sue the whole of Scottish Football for 8 million squidlys.

A stoic display of fortitude.

"Get the champagne ready."

19-02-2023, 05:40 PM
West Ham now back in deep trouble. The EPL relegation battle should be very exciting.

19-02-2023, 05:43 PM
Hearts had no problem at all apart from 3 months crying, 3 months of trying to bring "much needed, long overdue" league restructuring that nobody had called for and then trying to sue the whole of Scottish Football for 8 million squidlys.

Sent from my SM-A528B using TapatalkSo they brought the finest legal minds to fight their corner and won yet another famous victory to bring the entire football establishment to heel?

19-02-2023, 05:52 PM
Saints1877 on Twitter: "@JamTarts How embarrassing you can’t even beat an awful Motherwell side! For me Hibs have always been and will be the biggest team in Edinburgh" / Twitter (https://twitter.com/J593993/status/1627305517872807938)

:hilarious:hilarious

https://scontent.fman1-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t39.30808-6/331397074_525171482939770_3573915049733873172_n.jp g?_nc_cat=103&ccb=1-7&_nc_sid=5cd70e&_nc_ohc=zJo3PAtQUeYAX-n8QbC&_nc_ht=scontent.fman1-1.fna&oh=00_AfClllXdyjeXW-1R3TpZOvlUtpfI4VssWQrZhIeGbJjmpg&oe=63F836BD

19-02-2023, 05:54 PM
Hearts had no problem at all apart from 3 months crying, 3 months of trying to bring "much needed, long overdue" league restructuring that nobody had called for and then trying to sue the whole of Scottish Football for 8 million squidlys.

hahaha what a summer that was. Makes me smile every time I think of it.

every week they seemed to get their hopes up, only to be dashed yet again.

they thought they were fighting a World War again (on their own just like McCrae’s battalion).

19-02-2023, 05:54 PM
West Ham now back in deep trouble. The EPL relegation battle should be very exciting.

not for all :panic::lips seal

19-02-2023, 06:10 PM
not for all :panic::lips seal

Aye, Leeds look lost just now, but there's still everything to play. Any three of about eight teams could be relegated.

19-02-2023, 06:49 PM
Toulouse 1 Marseille 0, quality team goal after 5 minutes.

19-02-2023, 06:55 PM
Fergie with just the one Scottish Championship (First Division) title. Neilson has three. Specialist in that particular league.

Brilliant. Lower league specialist.

19-02-2023, 07:33 PM
Fantastic end to end stuff Toulouse 1 OM 0 at HT. Like a fives game. Great advert for ligue 1.

19-02-2023, 08:15 PM
Brilliant ****hoosery from the Toulouse ballboy.

Ball goes out for a throw. Marseille player bends down to pick it up claiming the throw, even though it’s clear it’s Toulouse’s. You know all players try it. So the ball boy kicks a ball across to the Toulouse player while simultaneously handing another ball to the Marseille player. Ref waves for play on, Toulouse break while the OM player is standing perplexed why the games going on around him and he’s holding the ball.

Never seen that bit of slyness before.

20-02-2023, 07:24 PM
Watford 1 West Brom 0

20-02-2023, 07:26 PM
Every time the commentator says Thomas-Asante it sounds like he's about to say Thomas the tank engine! :hilarious

20-02-2023, 07:46 PM
Ryan is playing very well. Doing what hes supposed to be doing no hollywood balls, keeping it simple and leaving the attacking stuff to those better suited to achieving it inpressed with his input.

Crunchie
20-02-2023, 07:50 PM
Ryan is playing very well. Doing what hes supposed to be doing no hollywood balls, keeping it simple and leaving the attacking stuff to those better suited to achieving it inpressed with his input.
First I've seen of him since he left, he looks very comfortable :agree:

20-02-2023, 08:11 PM
I’ve seen him put in a couple of very good sliding challenges that he would’ve 100% been penalised for up here

20-02-2023, 08:14 PM
1-1 Connor Townsend.

20-02-2023, 08:23 PM
2-1 Watford. Bit against the run of play.

Bridge hibs
20-02-2023, 08:24 PM
That Bachmann has made a good couple of saves for Watford, thought he was poor when on loan at Kilmarnock

20-02-2023, 08:28 PM
That Bachmann has made a good couple of saves for Watford, thought he was poor when on loan at Kilmarnock

He's gone into overdrive.

20-02-2023, 08:29 PM
He's gone into overdrive.

You ain't seen nothing yet.

20-02-2023, 08:30 PM
2-2 Bachmann made a mess of that. Maybe offside tho? Second half far more entertaining than the first.

20-02-2023, 08:30 PM
and our officials get slagged

20-02-2023, 08:32 PM
Porteous doesn’t do clean sheets does he.

20-02-2023, 08:32 PM
Ryan playing solid, can’t say the same of his defensive colleagues.

20-02-2023, 08:35 PM
3-2 Watford

Bridge hibs
20-02-2023, 08:37 PM
Cracking game actually

20-02-2023, 08:48 PM
Pretty open game. Porto still has quite a bit to learn.

Not a fan of him waving his arms about all the time at others etc.

20-02-2023, 09:07 PM
If I was a coach I would want my central defenders to wave other players into position .They’re in the best place to see what’s needed.

Bridge hibs
21-02-2023, 07:06 PM
Get in there Liverpool

21-02-2023, 07:16 PM
Good start. :greengrin

21-02-2023, 07:17 PM
Howler. 2-0

Bridge hibs
21-02-2023, 07:17 PM
Get in x 2 🤣

21-02-2023, 07:18 PM
That's hilarious in slow motion

Bridge hibs
21-02-2023, 07:20 PM
That's hilarious in slow motion

Courtois looking back at the pitch, the pitch wasnt wonky ya erse, it was your knee 🤣

Trinity Hibee
21-02-2023, 07:23 PM
Love when the English teams come out all guns blazing against big European sides. Really exciting start to the game

HarpOnHibee
2-1

What a 20 minutes.

Great start for Liverpool

21-02-2023, 07:27 PM
Plymouth Argyle v Cheltenham for me. Loving the Argyle strip.

Trinity Hibee
21-02-2023, 07:28 PM
Plymouth Argyle v Cheltenham for me. Loving the Argyle strip.

Aye it’s a nice one this year

Bridge hibs
21-02-2023, 07:39 PM
2-2 Alisson with a cock up now 🫣

Real Madrid equalise; another bad keeper mistake.

2-2

ErinGoBraghHFC
Alisson, clear your ****ing lines son [emoji1787] hilarious

21-02-2023, 07:41 PM
Who'd be a goalie eh 😄

HarpOnHibee
21-02-2023, 07:41 PM
With both keepers with the other team on their betting slip, this could get ridiculous.

JamesHFC
21-02-2023, 07:43 PM
Champions League is phenomenal.

21-02-2023, 07:51 PM
That was a terrific half.

Donegal Hibby
21-02-2023, 07:51 PM
Great defending by Robertson.

AK86
21-02-2023, 07:57 PM
Great first half.
Such a shame it is spoiled by having to listen to that whining git mcmanaman. He grinds my gears that man

21-02-2023, 07:58 PM
What a bonkers 45 minutes. :crazy:

LewysGot2
21-02-2023, 08:03 PM
Great first half.
Such a shame it is spoiled by having to listen to that whining git mcmanaman. He grinds my gears that man

He continues to dine out on his Madrid career a bit like Alan McInally and Munchen de Bayern...rarely says anything insightful.

Bridge hibs
21-02-2023, 08:09 PM
3-2 Real, Unreal 🫣

21-02-2023, 08:14 PM
What a comeback. That's what the best sides can do. They don't panic, they just keep playing. Can Liverpool now respond?

LunasBoots
21-02-2023, 08:14 PM
Can't say it's not deserved, Liverpool don't look great, really have to win at Anfeild to stand any chance in Spain.

21-02-2023, 08:15 PM
3-2 Real, Unreal 🫣

Which is it then? :wink:

21-02-2023, 08:16 PM
Ffs

21-02-2023, 08:17 PM
2-4

Benzema

LunasBoots
21-02-2023, 08:19 PM
Levels apart.

21-02-2023, 08:23 PM
I remember folk suggesting in the past that we should show interest in Ryan Hardie - he's just scored a lovely goal to equalise for Plymouth in their game.

Pretty sublime wee lob that looked like the sort of thing Derek Riordan would do.

JamesHFC
21-02-2023, 08:24 PM
Levels apart.

World champions, 2-0 down within minutes and it didn't faze them the slightest. Winners.

21-02-2023, 08:26 PM
Ffs

i know. I was hoping Real would have 6 by now

21-02-2023, 08:28 PM
i know. I was hoping Real would have 6 by now

Real Madrid are excellent. Nobody would have beaten them tonight.

Bridge hibs
Which is it then? :wink:

Unreal Real 🤣

Liverpool 2-5 Real Madrid

It could get brutal

21-02-2023, 08:29 PM
No defensive structure to Liverpool at all. They need a DM. Can we send them Kenneh.

21-02-2023, 08:29 PM
Wow Real scoring at leisure now 5-2. :faf::faf:

21-02-2023, 08:31 PM
Napoli dominant in Frankfurt

21-02-2023, 08:34 PM
Real were just kidding them on and then slapity slap slap.... :greengrin

21-02-2023, 08:35 PM
That Gomez guy has a shocker almost every time I see him play. He doesn't belong at a club like Liverpool.

21-02-2023, 08:37 PM
Napoli dominant in Frankfurt

Frankfurts best player Kolo Muani got sent off after less than an hour so not much they could do against the Italian champions elect.

Donegal Hibby
21-02-2023, 08:39 PM
Liverpool 52% possession shots/ on , 9/5 . Real Madrid 9/6

21-02-2023, 08:40 PM
Frankfurts best player Kolo Muani got sent off after less than an hour so not much they could do against the Italian champions elect.

I’d love to be in Naples when the title is sealed, I really would.

im trying to do the maths, looking at the fixtures and wondering when it might happen… the way it’s going it could be sooner rather than later

21-02-2023, 08:40 PM
Nice of the Real fans to chant Hibees there.

21-02-2023, 08:41 PM
Liverpool 52% possession shots/ on , 9/5 . Real Madrid 9/6

Real are a streetwise team. They don’t panic and know how to get the job done

21-02-2023, 08:43 PM
It's been a schooling second half. Madrid have been superb.

21-02-2023, 08:55 PM
FT: 2-5

Now that was pleasing.

Donegal Hibby
21-02-2023, 09:02 PM
Liverpool looked dodgy at the back though it was a total masterclass from Madrid.

Crunchie
21-02-2023, 09:10 PM
Looking forward to seeing the look alike Hibs at Wembley :flag:

21-02-2023, 10:27 PM
Nice of the Real fans to chant Hibees there.

They do it every time they play. I'm glad someone else noticed. :greengrin

22-02-2023, 08:39 PM
Porto down to 10 on 78 mins, still 0-0

still Leipzig 1 Man City 1

1-0 Inter 86 mins

FT Leipzig 1 Man City 1
FT Inter 1 FC Porto 0

23-02-2023, 06:49 PM
Bit of singing at Old Trafford. Must be a few in for their first game.

Mon Barca.