View Full Version : Match Updates 2022-23 season non-Hibs games thread
23-01-2023, 08:51 PM
They survived a few scares but looked as good a team as Aberdeen. Moved the ball well, played as a team and expertly saw out the last 5 minutes. No chance Goodwin survives that, which isn't great for us
At least LJ won't have the indignity of being outsmarted by Jim Goodwin. Might buy him another week if Hibs lose.
Mantis Toboggan
23-01-2023, 08:51 PM
Caldwell running about the pitch with a home made (as in paint on a bedsheet) banner saying BEEFY CALDWELL is the icing on the cake
23-01-2023, 08:52 PM
If you've ever driven through Darvel you'll have noticed that they aren't all human!
I concur, my work colleague's from there - banjo country.....
HIBS NUTS
23-01-2023, 08:53 PM
This is a bigger upset than Hearts v Brora.
Darvel are a level below Brora and Aberdeen a level above Hearts.
The league darvel play in, is a better level than the highland league.
It was so enjoyable watching a game without VAR.
170+ mile trip home for Aberdeen fans as well.
I'd struggle to say it's made me feel any better about yesterday but it's certainly given me a wee chuckle.
I hadn't even heard of Darvel before tonight.
23-01-2023, 08:55 PM
https://twitter.com/simpsonsspfl/status/1617635617789325312?s=46&t=MhfEngBZzKaZcEcWYLS8Ew
Just about sums it up. :greengrin
Not sure that's correct, and it is below Highland League in the pyramid.
Cat Stanton
Probably the biggest upset in SC history
Rubbish. Darvel has two to three times the population of Brora...
23-01-2023, 08:56 PM
At the very top end maybe.
Darvel lost a play off against Tranent to get into the Lowland League 8 months ago. They are a good side at the level and top end WoS and Eos league teams would do ok in the Lowland or Highland Leagues but it's still a huge shock.
23-01-2023, 08:56 PM
Poor Darvel, Falkirk will be a step up in quality.
LJ will have to outsmart the invisible man on Saturday. Not sure he's up to it.
23-01-2023, 08:57 PM
It's well below the Highland League, they are away down in Ayrshire.......
wallpaperman
23-01-2023, 09:00 PM
I hadn't even heard of Darvel before tonight.
Another bank rolled team with a (tonight apart) very small fan base.
23-01-2023, 09:02 PM
Leanne Crichton, I don't think Aberdeen can blame the offside goal for losing 1 0 :faf:
LJ will have to outsmart the invisible man on Saturday. Not sure he's up to it.
He’s not; watch them boss midfield and put 3 or 4 past our powder puff defence.
Trinity Hibee
23-01-2023, 09:04 PM
Leanne Crichton, I don't think Aberdeen can blame the offside goal for losing 1 0 :faf:
Yeah not sure how she comes up with that. “VAR would have spoiled the game” she may have a point but it would have corrected that shocking decision.
23-01-2023, 09:04 PM
Did I hear that right? The keeper knocking back the idea of a few beers in the changing room because “I’ve got School in the morning” 🤣
23-01-2023, 09:05 PM
She is horrific. A case of ticking a box having her in the studio
Silky
23-01-2023, 09:05 PM
Another bank rolled team with a (tonight apart) very small fan base.
Hearts?
23-01-2023, 09:07 PM
Your almost scared to criticise her for fear of being called sexist but she is the worst "expert" there is on Scottish football
Up-the-slope
23-01-2023, 09:08 PM
the 'goal' that the 3 defenders and keeper stopped playing due to flag & whistle before it went in ( poor decision for flag but far from certain it would have been a goal had play gone on uninterrupted from flag & whistle )
23-01-2023, 09:09 PM
i just had to have a wee deek at an aberdeen fans forum, starting from page 40 Darvel 1 - 0 Aberdeen - Page 4 - AFC and Scottish Football - AFC Chat - Aberdeen Football Forum (afc-chat.co.uk) (https://afc-chat.co.uk/forums/index.php?/topic/46443-darvel-1-0-aberdeen/page/40/)
23-01-2023, 09:15 PM
I've had a look at the Aberdeen FC Facebook pages and many of the comments are a mirror image of what we've already been discussing about the Owner, the Manager, the players and a very poor recruitment policy.
23-01-2023, 09:19 PM
I've had a look at the Aberdeen FC Facebook pages and many of the comments are a mirror image of what we've already been discussing about the Owner, the Manager, the players and a very poor recruitment policy.
Yes, it puts thing into perspective somewhat. We are crap, but Darvel....
23-01-2023, 09:20 PM
LJ will have to outsmart the invisible man on Saturday. Not sure he's up to it.Team managed by invisible man arrives at ER with the erse absolutely hanging out their season and desperate for a result.
What could possibly go wrong for us Hibbies?
Musselbound
23-01-2023, 09:20 PM
She is horrific. A case of ticking a box having her in the studio
She is far more eloquent than many Scottish male pundits imo.
HFC93
23-01-2023, 09:23 PM
I was shaking my head when she said that. Absolute drivel from her.
Liam978
23-01-2023, 09:24 PM
Spot on, even East of Scotland league is on a par. Tranent hammered them earlier this year in the playoff.
LunasBoots
23-01-2023, 09:24 PM
i just had to have a wee deek at an aberdeen fans forum, starting from page 40 Darvel 1 - 0 Aberdeen - Page 4 - AFC and Scottish Football - AFC Chat - Aberdeen Football Forum (afc-chat.co.uk) (https://afc-chat.co.uk/forums/index.php?/topic/46443-darvel-1-0-aberdeen/page/40/)
Some of the stuff is very similar to us.
Spot on, even East of Scotland league is on a par. Tranent hammered them earlier this year in the playoff.
Yip I watch Kirkcaldy and Dysart regularly, some decent players and performances.
hfcok
23-01-2023, 09:38 PM
She is far more eloquent than many Scottish male pundits imo.
Aye she’s not bothered who she upsets, unlike some of the other commentators out there,she says it as she sees it, like Mikey Stewart
23-01-2023, 09:45 PM
American owners don’t seem to get our soccer teams do they? They have no idea of what supporting a team means. They switch franchised hundreds of miles to a different town and think it will be ok if they put a show on. It’s a completely different dynamic. And I actually love the USA.
23-01-2023, 09:45 PM
Probably the biggest upset in SC history
Ranks with Fraserburgh 1 Dundee 0 in 1959, the only previous time a top division club has been eliminated by a non-league team since the game became professional.
Hearts missed out on that ignominy against Brora because they weren't in the top league at that time.
cameronw-hfc
23-01-2023, 09:48 PM
Just seen a tweet
Hibs: We’re in a free fall, the club is f***ed from top to bottom, we’re becoming the biggest embarrassments in the premiership
Aberdeen: Hold my sheep
😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂
23-01-2023, 09:58 PM
Exactly what I thought, even if I could only head reading a couple of pages.
He's here!
23-01-2023, 10:00 PM
Wow, only just seen this score. That is mortifying for Aberdeen. Goodwin surely gets his jotters for that.
Rumble de Thump
23-01-2023, 10:02 PM
American owners don’t seem to get our soccer teams do they? They have no idea of what supporting a team means. They switch franchised hundreds of miles to a different town and think it will be ok if they put a show on. It’s a completely different dynamic. And I actually love the USA.
Is Aberdeen not owned by Dave Cormack?
23-01-2023, 10:19 PM
apart from the couple that hope the team bus crashes :rolleyes:hope we never get as low as that
23-01-2023, 10:20 PM
Oft Aberdeen. Ah well they play us next, we’ll gift them 3 points
23-01-2023, 10:32 PM
https://scontent.fman1-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t39.30808-6/324741172_3213893652256482_8711735871585409499_n.j pg?_nc_cat=103&ccb=1-7&_nc_sid=730e14&_nc_ohc=G2gsuuKVr4EAX9kVGNP&_nc_ht=scontent.fman1-1.fna&oh=00_AfDo6qlRw8gcokuT4EZj7VlikdRCVDhN8JeziAQvfx16 dQ&oe=63D3997B
23-01-2023, 10:44 PM
Ranks with Fraserburgh 1 Dundee 0 in 1959, the only previous time a top division club has been eliminated by a non-league team since the game became professional.
Hearts missed out on that ignominy against Brora because they weren't in the top league at that time.
Is that correct? If so quite incredible that there’s only been two examples of this. Loads of examples in England and even more so in France. Obviously our league is structured differently and we have a very deep and weak lower league system but still…
23-01-2023, 11:35 PM
Is Aberdeen not owned by Dave Cormack?
Yes my apologies, he’s an American based businessman working on an American based strategy I believe but he isn’t American by birth.
24-01-2023, 05:11 AM
I was shaking my head when she said that. Absolute drivel from her.
Just another empty vessel that the BBC like to have to witter on about nothing in particular and who fail to analyze anything beyond what we can blatantly all see.
24-01-2023, 05:58 AM
the 'goal' that the 3 defenders and keeper stopped playing due to flag & whistle before it went in ( poor decision for flag but far from certain it would have been a goal had play gone on uninterrupted from flag & whistle )
Yeah that one where the guy was clean through with a team mate unmarked at back post.
24-01-2023, 06:00 AM
Just another empty vessel that the BBC like to have to witter on about nothing in particular and who fail to analyze anything beyond what we can blatantly all see.
Couldn't agree more no analysis at all. Her analysis of St Mirren pen at Tynecastle was it was complicated wtf was complicated about it. Similarly the Celtic one at the weekend you've seen them given or not given. Cutting edge analysis. Your description is spot on. She speaks without saying anything
AltheHibby
24-01-2023, 07:30 AM
As I type, the Aberdeen match report is on the front page of the BBC news site.
24-01-2023, 07:53 AM
As I type, the Aberdeen match report is on the front page of the BBC news site.
Aberdeen being mercilessly mocked on BBC Breakfast :thumbsup:
Donegal Hibby
24-01-2023, 07:09 PM
Cmon Newcastle 🏁
Passing in this Newcastle game is awful.
Pretty much just passing ball to each other.
24-01-2023, 07:42 PM
Not sure that was handball
No chance should have been a goal from what I saw.
24-01-2023, 07:48 PM
Interesting one with the Pope challenge. If that is an outfield player I think that is excessive force endangering an opponent.
Donegal Hibby
24-01-2023, 07:53 PM
No chance should have been a goal from what I saw.
I'm still not sure wither it was a handball or not .
24-01-2023, 08:16 PM
Miss of the season by Linton there? :greengrin
I'm still not sure wither it was a handball or not .
Angle behind goal shows no where near his hand for me.
1-1 two goals in about a minute
24-01-2023, 08:39 PM
They've got to disallow this one surely.....and they have :greengrin
Donegal Hibby
24-01-2023, 08:42 PM
1-0 Newcastle :partyhibb
24-01-2023, 08:50 PM
it's a pity he didn't bang that wee t*t Murphy on the way off, what a funny wee man he thinks he is
Donegal Hibby
24-01-2023, 08:51 PM
Southampton player let his team down a bag full there , so stupid really.
Up-the-slope
24-01-2023, 08:54 PM
Jamie Gullan 2 goals for Raith tonight I see
24-01-2023, 08:54 PM
Jamie Gullan 2 goals for Raith tonight I see
Yes and against scotlands premier team in maroon too.
Donegal Hibby
24-01-2023, 09:02 PM
Angle behind goal shows no where near his hand for me.
Half the job done now . Think Forrest might just nick it tomorrow night too
Donegal Hibby
24-01-2023, 09:29 PM
Anyone know who the player the Newcastle manager was asked about " Anthony Gordan " ?
24-01-2023, 09:38 PM
Lazio 4-0 Milan.
together with inter’s defeat yesterday and Juve’s points deduction, the scudetto has moved a giant step closer to Naples in the last few days
24-01-2023, 09:47 PM
Anyone know who the player the Newcastle manager was asked about " Anthony Gordan " ?
Gordon, winger at Everton.
Donegal Hibby
24-01-2023, 09:54 PM
Gordon, winger at Everton.
Cheers mate , can't say I know much about him .
supermcginn
24-01-2023, 09:59 PM
it's a pity he didn't bang that wee t*t Murphy on the way off, what a funny wee man he thinks he is
I found it very funny. About time one of the Southampton hatchet men got a red.
25-01-2023, 04:43 PM
Mainz 1 Dortmund 1 after 4 minutes, exhilarating stuff, defending is an after thought at the moment. It's like playground football from my youth. 😀
Big game on BT Halifax v Scunthorpe United. Only game on tonight, give it a watch.
25-01-2023, 07:09 PM
Rashford scores yet again. He's in the form of his life.
Rashford again, 0-1 Man U, on form he's an absolutely sublime player.
25-01-2023, 07:23 PM
Pleasing
25-01-2023, 07:25 PM
Pleasing
Goal disallowed, it's still 0-1.
Unlucky, though; a very tight call.
25-01-2023, 07:49 PM
Forest 0-2 Man United
Weghorst 45 mins :aok:
25-01-2023, 08:51 PM
Full time: Forest 0-3 Man United
25-01-2023, 09:05 PM
Big game on BT Halifax v Scunthorpe United. Only game on tonight, give it a watch.
How did you enjoy the game on BT tonight H ? Was you keeping an eye on the Man Utd score :wink:
I fell asleep, absolutely grim stuff is conference football.
Didn't even know man u were playing till I read this thread. Given I have seen forest play recently they are absolutely garbage and shouldn't be in the Premier league. Not really a suprise they got beat is it?
10 years and counting though at the top end of the premiership since fergie left so not much for man u fans to get excited about with the league cup.
Enjoy the party though.
25-01-2023, 09:22 PM
Didn't even know man u were playing till I read this thread. Given I have seen forest play recently they are absolutely garbage and shouldn't be in the Premier league. Not really a suprise they got beat is it?
10 years and counting though at the top end of the premiership since fergie left so not much for man u fans to get excited about with the league cup.
Enjoy the party though.
How bad is Conference football these days ? For my sins I try and get to see Carlisle play when they’re down my way that’s grim enough for me.
As for Utd it shows you how teams after dominating for decades can just fall away similar to the Liverpool situation until recently. After their spending over that period it’s dreadful they have nothing to show for.
25-01-2023, 09:31 PM
Enjoy the party though.
Generally love your anti-United posts :faf:
How bad is Conference football these days ? For my sins I try and get to see Carlisle play when they’re down my way that’s grim enough for me.
As for Utd it shows you how teams after dominating for decades can just fall away similar to the Liverpool situation until recently. After their spending over that period it’s dreadful they have nothing to show for.
Not been to a live national league game for over a year, I live near Halifax and was offered a free ticket, glad never bothered as it was absolutely awful.
I'll be at the shay for the rugby league when my team visits in a few weeks, decent ground for that level.
26-01-2023, 09:37 AM
Is that correct? If so quite incredible that there’s only been two examples of this. Loads of examples in England and even more so in France. Obviously our league is structured differently and we have a very deep and weak lower league system but still…
I was in error. A BBC article mentions Elgin beating Ayr United 1-0 in 1967. It still means over 50 years since the last time it happened, and unless someone finds another example three in total.
26-01-2023, 02:23 PM
newcastle player Joelinton fined £29k and banned for 12 months for his drink-driving offence
26-01-2023, 05:55 PM
Wrong thread ffs.
wallpaperman
27-01-2023, 06:39 PM
In case anyone interested, Kyle McClelland starts for Cove Rangers tonight, live on BBC Scotland v Ayr. Jason Naismith also makes his debut for Cove having just signed today.
27-01-2023, 06:44 PM
In case anyone interested, Kyle McClelland starts for Cove Rangers tonight, live on BBC Scotland v Ayr. Jason Naismith also makes his debut for Cove having just signed today.
Either that or Man City v Arsenal.
wallpaperman
27-01-2023, 06:50 PM
Either that or Man City v Arsenal.
Didn’t realise that was on, I have zero interest in the tourist/sportswashing English league, or their cup equivalent, so if gonna tune into anything it’ll be the Cove game.
27-01-2023, 07:04 PM
The Emptyhad 😄
27-01-2023, 07:06 PM
Didn’t realise that was on, I have zero interest in the tourist/sportswashing English league, or their cup equivalent, so if gonna tune into anything it’ll be the Cove game.
Enjoy.
27-01-2023, 07:09 PM
He's just sold the first goal for Ayr.
27-01-2023, 07:09 PM
Cove 1 -0 doon to Ayr. Bad error by Kyle McLelland though not sure he could do too much about it
ErinGoBraghHFC
27-01-2023, 07:11 PM
Cove 1 -0 doon to Ayr. Bad error by Kyle McLelland though not sure he could do too much about it
Canny be that bad an error then
27-01-2023, 07:13 PM
Gave away a stupid free kick, then caught flat footed when it was sent into the box. Not a good minute for him.
SJNB Hibby
The Emptyhad 😄
Impressed with Tierney so far---that was a beautiful touch on the volley
wallpaperman
Yeah, Kyle’s had a nightmare start. Stupid foul and booking, and from the resulting free kick he got a bit caught out and the ball cannoned off him to the Ayr striker who put it away.
27-01-2023, 07:19 PM
i enjoy watching the Scottish Championship games on a friday night, pity they didn't rearrange next saturdays Dundee v Queens park game to the friday night
27-01-2023, 07:34 PM
Arsenal look the real deal. Still got it all to prove, but they look every bit as good as Man City this season.
27-01-2023, 07:55 PM
Mclelland subbed at half time.
Oh dear.
27-01-2023, 08:01 PM
Canny be that bad an error then
Ah know what I meant!
27-01-2023, 08:02 PM
Brilliant goal on the counter for Ayr to make it 2-0
27-01-2023, 08:04 PM
3-0 Ayr
Mikey_1875
27-01-2023, 08:05 PM
Cove look awful. Makes me wonder how bad Arbroath and Hamilton are this year.
27-01-2023, 08:07 PM
Lovely weight of pass from Akinyemi for the 3rd.
He looks pretty good to me, even if he hasn’t scored tonight.
The Emptyhad 😄
How empty is it tonight ?
27-01-2023, 08:25 PM
1-0 City. Booo
LunasBoots
27-01-2023, 08:26 PM
Decent goal, most players would just blast it from there.
27-01-2023, 08:26 PM
4-0 Ayr
nice goal
27-01-2023, 08:30 PM
Mclelland subbed at half time.
Oh dear.
Does make you wonder who looks at these players at Hibs and thinks "that's a future star".
27-01-2023, 08:33 PM
Ayr go nap
5-0
another cracker, free kick this time
27-01-2023, 10:18 PM
Ayr go nap
5-0
another cracker, free kick this time
Ayr played some good football. Bullen is making a difference.
28-01-2023, 11:22 AM
Ayr played some good football. Bullen is making a difference.
still fancy Dundee to come up automatically but i think it would be great if either Ayr or Queens park win it
28-01-2023, 11:44 AM
Accrington have started pretty well against Leeds.
28-01-2023, 11:54 AM
1-0 Leeds. Very good strike from Harrison.
SJNB Hibby
28-01-2023, 12:39 PM
Leicester miss a penalty, then Walsall miss a really good chance
28-01-2023, 12:53 PM
2-0 leeds, firpo
make that 3-0
Leeds 3 up, could be about 7 or 8.
Miss a lot of chances.
28-01-2023, 01:09 PM
lol accrington score 1-3 oh dear
JamesHFC
28-01-2023, 01:39 PM
Duncan Ferguson has made McGeough captain in his first game in charge.
Tavernier with his 49th penalty for that mob and now St J down to 10
28-01-2023, 02:38 PM
St Johnstone down to 10
callum davidson booked as well
ryan jack lucky to just get a yellow card mins later, of course
28-01-2023, 02:42 PM
Hahahahahaha
Standard Rangers penalty.
Opposition Red Card.
Jack commits a red card tackle, Gollum looks at monitor and doesn't change his mind.
Rigged.
28-01-2023, 02:42 PM
Tavernier with his 49th penalty for that mob and now St J down to 10
£££££££
Hahahahahaha
Standard Rangers penalty.
Opposition Red Card.
Jack commits a red card tackle, Gollum looks at monitor and doesn't change his mind.
Rigged.
If anyone needed confirmation for how biased Scottish football is those incidents sum it up perfectly. Clearly bottled the red card.
28-01-2023, 03:05 PM
Ross co 2 Killie 0
St Mirren 1 Motherwell 0
LunasBoots
28-01-2023, 03:07 PM
Games rigged, any other game it's a red card, rules for different teams
28-01-2023, 03:20 PM
Ross co 3 Killie 0, didn't expect that one
sevco 2 st johnstone 0
28-01-2023, 04:14 PM
What a goal from Cremonese, 1-0 up v Inter.
28-01-2023, 04:23 PM
What a goal from Cremonese, 1-0 up v Inter.
1 each Martinez.
28-01-2023, 04:26 PM
Looks like two assists for Nohan Kenneh today.
28-01-2023, 04:28 PM
Ross co 3 Killie 0, didn't expect that one
sevco 2 st johnstone 0
Kenneh played 83 minutes.
Kenneh with 2 assists today as Ross County beat Kilmarnock 3-0
Sent from my Pixel 7 using Tapatalk
28-01-2023, 06:08 PM
Great finish from Son, 1-0 Spurs.
28-01-2023, 06:09 PM
Bayern Munich looking likely to drop more points. Will be top of the league anyway but could see their manager getting the chop if they fail to win tonight
28-01-2023, 06:33 PM
Bayern Munich looking likely to drop more points. Will be top of the league anyway but could see their manager getting the chop if they fail to win tonight
No chance they bin Naglesmann. He's there long term. They paid mega money to get him.
28-01-2023, 06:44 PM
3-0 Spurs
28-01-2023, 06:57 PM
No chance they bin Naglesmann. He's there long term. They paid mega money to get him.
You’re probably right but he’s not won a game since Mane got injured. Pathetic with the squad he has
Think he’ll come under pressure if it goes to a proper title race. Leipzig look strong this year
28-01-2023, 07:00 PM
Could see Manchester United banging in about 5 here tonight.
28-01-2023, 07:27 PM
Drey Wrights attempt after rounding the keeper…
28-01-2023, 07:34 PM
Could see Manchester United banging in about 5 here tonight.
1-0 Rashford
VAR Offside
28-01-2023, 08:16 PM
1-0 Man Utd
28-01-2023, 08:17 PM
2-0 Casemiro x2
28-01-2023, 08:19 PM
Watching Andy Carroll running around fouling and barging into people..
28-01-2023, 08:24 PM
Watching Andy Carroll running around fouling and barging into people..
Sent off!
28-01-2023, 08:24 PM
Sent off!
What a thug! Even Paul Ince was shaking his head. Trying to prove he still has it?
28-01-2023, 08:25 PM
3-0 Fred, nice finish.
28-01-2023, 08:31 PM
3-1
29-01-2023, 11:22 AM
Milan 3-1 down at home to Sassuolo at ht, they're in some mess just now.
I see Lyndon Dykes is in hospital.
Doesn't say why. Speedy recovery, looks on oxygen on the photo.
Hoping he has a speedy recovery too.
Donegal Hibby
29-01-2023, 11:40 AM
Think Ross Stewart got a bad injury ( Achilles) . Speedy recovery to both players.
29-01-2023, 11:49 AM
Milan 3-1 down at home to Sassuolo at ht, they're in some mess just now.
1-4!
29-01-2023, 12:29 PM
I hope Brighton have a right go at Liverpool here.
Sounds like Kris Boyd and the other guy are in a broom cupboard. (Might just be me or my TV).
29-01-2023, 12:36 PM
Sounds like Kris Boyd and the other guy are in a broom cupboard. (Might just be my or my TV).
Is that the tramps game? I refuse to watch them.
yerauldda
29-01-2023, 12:45 PM
The surface at Livi just makes games unwatchable. Brutal.
Awful if there allowing artificial surfaces they should really have to be highest standard that place is a riot
29-01-2023, 01:06 PM
Brighton 0-1 Liverpool
Elliott, 30 mins
29-01-2023, 01:10 PM
Brighton 1-1 Liverpool
Dunk, 39
29-01-2023, 01:16 PM
Absolute Sitter missed by hearts new Japanese player
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
HarpOnHibee
29-01-2023, 01:19 PM
and there's people who think 3rd isn't on.
I think he's touched the ball twice. What an atrocious game.
He's just a budget Kyogo.
29-01-2023, 01:20 PM
All well and good them dropping points but we need to beat them too. It's been three years.
LunasBoots
29-01-2023, 01:21 PM
We'd have to be able to beat the likes of hearts, Celtic and Rangers to do that, something we've been unable to do for long enough. Squad depth also plays a part, something we dont have, Also just like every other team we also struggle on Livvys pitch.
29-01-2023, 01:22 PM
The maroonics will finish third.
29-01-2023, 01:22 PM
They were claiming a penalty for that 😆 new divers in town 😆
Donegal Hibby
29-01-2023, 01:26 PM
Terrible game of football on a Livingston pitch that's not fit for playing on . Embarrassing SFA allow a pitch like that in the top flight.
29-01-2023, 01:37 PM
Hearts should have been 1-0 there
Sitter now missed by there new ozzy wonder kid too
What a sitter 😀😀😀
Trinity Hibee
29-01-2023, 01:38 PM
What a sitter 😀😀😀
Absolute sitter there
How's Kuol escaped a booking so far? [emoji23]
Feels wrong supporting Hearts in this, but I think we have to…
Thought I seen hearts manager smoking in the stand then.
Games so slow on that pitch and makes it an awful watch.
HarpOnHibee
29-01-2023, 01:44 PM
It is and no we don't.
29-01-2023, 01:46 PM
It is and no we don't.
I don’t think there’s any catching them though. Livi are well within our sights.
29-01-2023, 01:46 PM
Bradley fluffs a great chance
No idea how he missed the ball
29-01-2023, 01:50 PM
What a clearance off the Line by Rowles from Bradley I thibk too
He is turning into a very good defender
I thought that as well then switched on and saw the bloodied turds. Come on Livi!!
29-01-2023, 01:53 PM
Never, ever 😡
29-01-2023, 01:55 PM
It is wrong. I’ll always want them beat.
29-01-2023, 01:55 PM
I thought that as well then switched on and saw the bloodied turds. Come on Livi!!
Yep, still can’t do it. I’ll take a draw with several red cards!
Donegal Hibby
29-01-2023, 01:57 PM
I don’t think there’s any catching them though. Livi are well within our sights.
Probably should be for hertz though hard to change the habits of a lifetime :greengrin
29-01-2023, 01:59 PM
Given all our recent woes it's almost bizarre to be thinking about 3rd or 4th but.......
A draw is a good result for us today. Hearts would be 9 ahead of us which is verging on insurmountable but I don't want them to win. Livi would go 2 ahead with a game in hand but we have still to play them twice (assuming top 6). 2 points isn't all that different from 1 really and it would be in our own hands because of the games against each other.
29-01-2023, 01:59 PM
Kuol looking very busy but not much else.
HarpOnHibee
29-01-2023, 02:01 PM
Given all our recent woes it's almost bizarre to be thinking about 3rd or 4th but.......
A draw is a good result for us today.
If Hearts win, it opens up 4th. If Livingston win, it keeps Hearts within distance. A draw is literally the worst outcome. :greengrin
29-01-2023, 02:02 PM
Jorge grant loves a dive eh
29-01-2023, 02:03 PM
If Hearts win, it opens up 4th. If Livingston win, it keeps Hearts within distance. A draw is literally the worst outcome. :greengrin2 points behind livi in 4th, 9 behind hearts as it stands
15 games to play
29-01-2023, 02:12 PM
Ref in the Brighton game has bottled it there. Free kick and a red card every day of the week.
29-01-2023, 02:13 PM
Ref in the Brighton game has bottled it there. Free kick and a red card every day of the week.
Yep
29-01-2023, 02:15 PM
Blood doesn’t show on a maroon jersey but Vic vapour rub does.🙂
29-01-2023, 02:17 PM
Still scratching my head how Bradley was let go. Hard to imagine he would not have got on the park at some point yesterday and featured regularly until the end of teh season. Works hard, good on ball and a goal threat;. He seems the ideal LJ player
JamesHFC
29-01-2023, 02:18 PM
Win Tuesday & the huns beat the wee huns we are 6 points off 3rd. Long way to go. Trust the process.
29-01-2023, 02:20 PM
Brighton score in 90+2
2-1
Yesssss
Get in Brighton.
Liverpool have been a bunch of dirty *******s today, 2 brutal tackles and a forearm smash in the last 15 minutes. Delighted to see them lose.
What a goal it was btw
29-01-2023, 02:21 PM
Brilliant goal that
29-01-2023, 02:22 PM
What a great goal that was. The control was superb.
Very pleasing :greengrin
29-01-2023, 02:24 PM
Ft Livi 0 0 Gunts
29-01-2023, 02:25 PM
Brighton through, and Liverpool's miserable season continues. Lovely.
JamesHFC
29-01-2023, 02:25 PM
Could be a year for an underdog in the FA Cup.
Trinity Hibee
29-01-2023, 02:26 PM
Still scratching my head how Bradley was let go. Hard to imagine he would not have got on the park at some point yesterday and featured regularly until the end of teh season. Works hard, good on ball and a goal threat;. He seems the ideal LJ player
Ye seems an odd decision
29-01-2023, 02:27 PM
Good result for us with both Hearts and Livi dropping points. It would need a bit of a miracle given the size of our squad and glaring gaps in terms of cover but 3rd place is definitely possible. Hearts really are not very good imo but they have a big lead.
29-01-2023, 02:28 PM
Could be a year for an underdog in the FA Cup.
Actually quite fancy Brighton as it happens. Had a wee bet on them a few weeks ago
Liverpool have fallen to pieces this season.
Arsenal wanted out the cup to focus on the league.
Man u's cup draw luck can't continue so City away feels fair.
Excellent game coming up Wrexham v Sheffield United. Game of the round.
29-01-2023, 02:29 PM
Good result for us with both Hearts and Livi dropping points. It would need a bit of a miracle given the size of our squad and glaring gaps in terms of cover but 3rd place is definitely possible. Hearts really are not very good imo but they have a big lead.
9 points
Actually quite fancy Brighton as it happens. Had a wee bet on them a few weeks ago
They are a good side and play nice football. They can be proud of what they are doing.
JamesHFC
Liverpool have fallen to pieces this season.
Arsenal wanted out the cup to focus on the league.
Man u's cup draw luck can't continue so City away feels fair.
Excellent game coming up Wrexham v Sheffield United. Game of the round.
Don't think Arsenal wanted out the cup, that's them out of two domestic cups now. High probability that they end the season trophyless.
LunasBoots
29-01-2023, 02:32 PM
Hearts rested alot of players today for there match against the Huns, Livi have some tough games coming up, we need to concentrate on winning our run of away games coming up and see where we are then, 4ths possible but Livvy are a sticky side for anyone.
There is a lot of discussion about what is going wrong at Liverpool, but it could be as simple as fatigue. Klopp demands a very high energy style, and they have played so many games in the past few seasons. At some point players burn out that way.
Bridge hibs
Thank **** the livvy v hearts game is finished, hoof hoof and more hoofing with a tiny wee bit of football breaking out now and then
29-01-2023, 02:33 PM
Don't think Arsenal wanted out the cup, that's them out of two domestic cups now. Good probability that they end the season trophyless.
I still think City will catch them, but they are going so well in the league. It won't be easy for City.
29-01-2023, 02:35 PM
Michael Stewart 'celebrating' a draw against Livingston and making out that Hearts are Atletico Madrid whilst having a go at Avril :greengrin
Pleasing - 3rd is definitely, definitely up for grabs if the lads get their head down.
Don't think Arsenal wanted out the cup, that's them out of two domestic cups now. High probability that they end the season trophyless.
I disagree. In an amazing position to win the league. Got to go for it.
JamesHFC
29-01-2023, 02:36 PM
I still think City will catch them, but they are going so well in the league. It won't be easy for City.
Best football I've seen Arsenal play for almost two decades. Fully deserve to be top of the league, a very long way to go though. The run in for the title doesn't start until April, a month that they play Liverpool, City & Newcastle (5th may) away and Chelsea at home.
29-01-2023, 02:36 PM
Thank **** the livvy v hearts game is finished, hoof hoof and more hoofing with a tiny wee bit of football breaking out now and then
Up there with one of the worst games of football I’ve seen. What an advert for Scottish football.
Michael Stewart 'celebrating' a draw against Livingston and making out that Hearts are Atletico Madrid whilst having a go at Avril :greengrin
Pleasing - 3rd is definitely, definitely up for grabs if the lads get their head down.
Forget 3rd. Worry about Tuesday and nothing else.
29-01-2023, 02:37 PM
One of the shocks of the season at Livingston - holding Barcelona to a 0-0 draw in front of the biggest travelling support ever seen at a Scottish game.
Absolute scenes.
OldEast
29-01-2023, 02:37 PM
**** that
JamesHFC
29-01-2023, 02:38 PM
I disagree. In an amazing position to win the league. Got to go for it.
Couple of injuries and they are a lot weaker. Holding & Lokonga not on the same level as Saliba & Partey. It was injuries & fatigue which ruined their CL aspirations last season. Let's see how it goes, not too familiar with the defender they've signed this window but Trossard is a good addition.
Bridge hibs
29-01-2023, 02:39 PM
Up there with one of the worst games of football I’ve seen. What an advert for Scottish football.
I actually fell asleep with 10 to go, only woke up because the dug farted and stung my nostrils 🤬
29-01-2023, 02:39 PM
Forget 3rd. Worry about Tuesday and nothing else.
Nope, set 3rd as the goal - set milestones for sure, but that's the ultimate goal - two derbies to come hopefully and lots of football to be played.
OldEast
29-01-2023, 02:40 PM
Win Tuesday & the huns beat the wee huns we are 6 points off 3rd. Long way to go. Trust the process.
Do you mean the project?
Best football I've seen Arsenal play for almost two decades. Fully deserve to be top of the league, a very long way to go though. The run in for the title doesn't start until April, a month that they play Liverpool, City & Newcastle (5th may) away and Chelsea at home.
You're pretty much doing the same thing everyone did the year Leicester won it. Thinking this and that.
If they beat city once this season in the league they will win it.
JamesHFC
29-01-2023, 02:47 PM
You're pretty much doing the same thing everyone did the year Leicester won it. Thinking this and that.
If they beat city once this season in the league they will win it.
Perhaps so, time will tell buddy. You certainly didn't predict United to be on the run they are on, predictions can end up wrong 👍
29-01-2023, 02:48 PM
I think 3rd is gone. 9 points behind with 15 to play.
Even if we win out, which we won't, Hearts would have to drop 9 or 10 points for us to overtake them. In reality we are probably needing Hearts to drop 15-20 at the very least in 15 games. I can't see that.
It's not happening. 4th is well within grasp though and that's where we should be aiming.
Perhaps so, time will tell buddy. You certainly didn't predict United to be on the run they are on, predictions can end up wrong 👍
Man u run not as great as everyone thinks.
Out the premier league title race and placed in 4th.
Lucky cup draws against some dreadful teams
Tough game in Europe.
Almost feels a failure for them now if don't win league cup or FA cup.
Was at a 60th party last night, loads of man u season ticket holders there. Must have been a fair few seats spare last night 😁.
LewysGot2
29-01-2023, 02:55 PM
That match at the Spaghettihad was eye bleeding dross. Guff.
JamesHFC
29-01-2023, 02:55 PM
Tough game in Europe.
Was at a 60th party last night, loads of man u season ticket holders there. Must have been a fair few seats spare last night 😁.
😂😂 I admire your consistency 🤝
29-01-2023, 02:59 PM
Yesssss
Get in Brighton.
Liverpool have been a bunch of dirty *******s today, 2 brutal tackles and a forearm smash in the last 15 minutes. Delighted to see them lose.
Stunning skill and goal from Mitoma... If you haven't seen any of his compilation vids which have exploded on YT since the WC, do yourselves a favour and search for them.
Had to play against 14 in red shirts today when imo it should have been 9. We complain about the way Scottish football is plundered by the weegies, but the situation is as bad in England. Brighton have been ransacked this season, and are STILL in there fighting... and even more important, entertaining
29-01-2023, 03:10 PM
Tough game in Europe.
What pleases is me is that United are definitely improving and are closing the gap on City and Liverpool. If they can win a cup and finish top four, that's a great season, considering the mess Ten Hag inherited. He's doing a very good job.
29-01-2023, 03:14 PM
What pleases is me is that United are definitely improving and are closing the gap on City and Liverpool. If they can win a cup and finish top four, that's a great season, considering the mess Ten Hag inherited. He's doing a very good job.
Ten Haag has taken some players who haven't been performing under the previous managers and made them look like good players in a good team, even the likes of Wan Bisaka who looked like he would get punted, looks like a player with confidence and skill. Guess its what happens when you have a coach who is consistent in message and well organised.
Have been pretty impressed with what he has done as the season has progressed and how he has managed ego's.
29-01-2023, 03:16 PM
Ten Haag has taken some players who haven't been performing under the previous managers and made them look like good players in a good team, even the likes of Wan Bisaka who looked like he would get punted, looks like a player with confidence and skill. Guess its what happens when you have a coach who is consistent in message and well organised.
Have been pretty impressed with what he has done as the season has progressed and how he has managed ego's.
Agreed. Ten Hag is only five months into the job, but it's already clear they have improved. They are better organised and playing a faster game. A cup and top four would be excellent for a first season. I didn't think they would have a chance of top four. I think Casemiro and Varane have been inspired signings.
29-01-2023, 03:16 PM
Nice to see Hecky doing well, didn't work out for him here but seems like a good guy and glad it's working out for him at Sheffield Utd.
29-01-2023, 03:18 PM
Agreed. Ten Hag is only five months into the job, but it's already clear they have improved. They are better organised and playing a faster game. A cup and top four would be excellent for a first season.
It just feels like they have clarity and a direction and a way of playing and the players look like they have bought into it, and any who haven't have been shipped out. Even his management of Maguire has seemed good, though I expect he will be punted I'm the summer 🤣
JamesHFC
29-01-2023, 03:20 PM
They need a cup win before they turn into a red Tottenham.
Nice to see Hecky doing well, didn't work out for him here but seems like a good guy and glad it's working out for him at Sheffield Utd.
Done very well. Watched his team against Huddersfield other week and they well wasn't great but got the job done.
Think may attend against Watford next month see how Porto is getting on. Can easily get tickets sorted with blade fans in the family.
29-01-2023, 03:29 PM
Yes, Sheff United are going very well. A good friend of mine from my uni days was a massive Blades fan, so I like to see them going well.
What prompted those American actors to buy a Welsh football club?
29-01-2023, 03:29 PM
They need a cup win before they turn into a red Tottenham.
Should get something this season!? Not as flaky as the Lily-livered Whites.
29-01-2023, 03:30 PM
Yes, Sheff United are going very well. A good friend of mine from my uni days was a massive Blades fan, so I like to see them going well.
What prompted those American actors to buy a Welsh football club?
Canadian and American 😉
29-01-2023, 03:31 PM
Canadian and American 😉
Right, Canadian. It's a strange move.
29-01-2023, 03:34 PM
Blades ahead in the first minute. That was a good header.
29-01-2023, 03:34 PM
Right, Canadian. It's a strange move.
They both claim to be football fans? I dunno? Seems to have given Wrexham a boost!
Surely Celtic player was offside.
29-01-2023, 03:46 PM
Celtic penalty not given by VAR, cue the meltdown :greengrin
29-01-2023, 03:48 PM
Surely Celtic player was offside.
Yup. Regardless the Keeper wins the ball all day. No idea why it took so long to determine what I could see after the 1st replay.
#2 Double Tap
Celtic penalty not given by VAR, cue the meltdown :greengrin
woulda been shocking if they got a pen for that.
good decision in the end
silly tw@ts, they can't even see why it was not given so they automatically think the SFA was on the phone to the referee to chalk it off.