View Full Version : Match Updates 2022-23 season non-Hibs games thread
25-08-2022, 08:37 PM
Oops
I wonder if they’ll do a lap of honour if it stays the same?
Is a draw not like winning too??
Gooooooooaaaaaaalllll!!!!!
NC1875
Is there nobody in Scotland capable of fixing the tv problem?
He’s unable to get through the 385000 people clapping on the plaza
zurich striker off the post and wide
McSwanky
I know it's ****, but why aren't they just putting the radio commentary on instead of these birds?
1-0 Zurich yaaassss
0-1 Zurich
Sent from my SM-G986B using Tapatalk
Goal Zurich
bringbackbenny
0-1 zurich
Mind those people last week saying Hearts would batter this lot. Heads in the clouds.
Hertz are average at best. I’m unsure how the pundits can blow so much smoke up their erses
Scotty Leither
Easy with the bird song, FFS!
ErinGoBraghHFC
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20220825/fb3f9c1ab3c9de8c2618da72481fa863.jpg
Where did you get this photo of me?
Yasssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss
Zurich score
Is..is this a big team thing?
Goal zurich!!!!!
Yaaaaaasssssssss!
Argylehibby
Yesssss 1-0 Zurich
oh oh now i hear that gorgie roar lolol
gg
Bloody BBC. Wanted to see the crowd.
Gooooooooaaaaaaalllll!!!!!
Haaaaaaaaaahaaaaaa!!
McSwanky
25-08-2022, 08:38 PM
Get it back on man, I want to see their greetin faces
bringbackbenny
So angry the opportunity to see the Zurich goal real time has been taken away 😅
Mikey Stewart has tripped on a wire in that metre cubed studio.
Someone's raided the pay-as-you-go meter.
Rumble de Thump
FC Zurich ignoring Edinburgh Council advice and putting the garbage out.
Well the bonus of switching to Radio Scotland is to hear the pain in the voices of Levein and Preston. Pleasing.
25-08-2022, 08:39 PM
Sibbick at fault again, absolute huddy
Zambernardi1875
It’s on hearts tv
Hahahahahahahaha
Get it back on man, I want to see their greetin faces
Having to make do with Levein and Biscuits sounding depressed.
1-0.zurich and pictures back
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
Goodnight Vienna
Bridge hibs
Yes !!! Rohner has just given me a bohner !! 🫣
He mentioned the atmosphere there again, didn't he?????
Called it last week when a few where saying Hearts would bury them at Tynecastle , Eh naw :smug::smug:
It's back on just in time to hear the Gorgie roar.
FFS it’s back in and the first thing you hear is Rob McLean on about the atmosphere!
25-08-2022, 08:40 PM
Yessssss
Best goal I never saw.
'The news is not great.' Aye it is Rob, aye it is.
Bridge hibs
FC Zurich ignoring Edinburgh Council advice and putting the garbage out.🤣
He mentioned the atmosphere there again, didn't he?????
He certainly did
Sheffhibee
That Sibbick is a truly woeful footballer, keep up the good work 😁
Picture is back
25-08-2022, 08:41 PM
FFS it’s back in and the first thing you hear is Rob McLean on about the atmosphere!
Aye, Hearts score and they are back in it - what an absolute trumpet
Normal service has been resumed 0-1 😂
Came on and 1 minute later he’s been megged and Zurich score.
Ray Donovan
Picture is back
I was enjoying listening to Preston and Levein greetin on the radio aswell.
Apparently the Jambos have been the better side. That's why they are 3-1 down over the 2 games.:greengrin
Paulie Walnuts
25-08-2022, 08:42 PM
He really is rotten.
Thank **** we didn’t sign him as was rumoured.
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20220825/7fd14970812c0bdabbe3b972ffba5740.gif
McFadden slavering arse. If this if that only a matter of time!
JamesHFC
Hertz are average at best. I’m unsure how the pundits can blow so much smoke up their erses
Mate they are pish.
FC Zurich ignoring Edinburgh Council advice and putting the garbage out.
😂😂😂
Rumble de Thump
25-08-2022, 08:43 PM
Hearts fans are giving their team very poor backing. They were twirling their scarves much harder in the first half.
Apparently the Jambos have been the better side. That's why they are 3-1 down over the 2 games.:greengrin
Aye but 1-5 as my phone pings
25-08-2022, 08:43 PM
Robbie must be feeling absolutely amazing with all this morale boosting.
Levein and Preston on the radio are hilarious.
Levein is almost crying and suggesting Hearts should try and get a Zurich player sent off (awkward silence).
Preston keeps telling himself how “brilliant” Hearts have been.
bringbackbenny
25-08-2022, 08:44 PM
Beaten 3-1 by a poor Zurich side, plenty more pumpings to come
Training game now. Zurich walking through them.
NC1875
Robbie must be feeling absolutely amazing with all this morale boosting.
I’m sure he’ll tell us getting beat again, feels like a win
McFadden slavering arse. If this if that only a matter of time!
He's just a talking head who will say any old ***** if it keeps getting him TV and radio gigs.
25-08-2022, 08:45 PM
Faddy, a game doesn’t last 45 minutes
He's just a talking head who will say any old ***** if it keeps getting him TV and radio gigs.
Spot on
Beaten 3-1 by a poor Zurich side, plenty more pumpings to come
This would their only wins so far this season
BBC pictures are back and they are STILL waxing lyrical about the Jambos... sure it hasn't been switched to Hearts TV 🙄 3 defeats in a row currently...
Yip but he’s obviously watching something different to all of us!
Good thing is that there’s still the Conference league for them to give us more famous Jambottlings.
25-08-2022, 08:46 PM
McLean going on about Hearts getting closer to Rangers and Celtic. Aye, right then Rob.
He really is rotten.
Thank **** we didn’t sign him as was rumoured.
Dylan Bikey mark II
25-08-2022, 08:46 PM
If you remove the goalposts then it’s been a brilliant night for Hearts.
It’s OK.
25-08-2022, 08:47 PM
Zurich have been pish over the 2 legs, Hearts have blew it big time.
Loving it.
Jester hats getting thrown on the park. It's all kicking off.
No replays in this one Robbie. You've just cost your club tens of millions :faf:
McLean going on about Hearts getting closer to Rangers and Celtic. Aye, right then Rob.
How simple are these idiots
HendoDelivered
Could hear a pin drop at Tynie 🤣
No mention of the lighter chucked at the Italian laddie?
McSwanky
The only atmosphere in this stadium has come from the Zurich fans.
Home fans streaming up the vomitories as I type this
25-08-2022, 08:48 PM
zurich player hit with something there ?....bbc camera pulled away immediately
BBC Scoreboard in denial.
zitelli62
Bbc are so bitter even the scoreboard says there level.
Not even mentioned.
Least they scored a penalty
Green lighter I think
I was enjoying listening to Preston and Levein greetin on the radio aswell.
It was great. Better than Rob effing McLean who doesn't know one end of a football pitch from another.
25-08-2022, 08:49 PM
Green lighter I think
A Hibs saboteur no doubt.
Imagine being Grant and having to watch this back when they do their analysis. A roomful of people who would love to punch you in the face. What a lovely thought.
Broxburn Greens
The Jambo love in is actually quite sickening.
Let’s not talk about a glorious opportunity to play in the Europa league, let’s not talk about the boy Grant selling the jersey….
Nah let’s talk about atmosphere, benefit of conference league on how it’ll help heart’s balance sheet (wtf) and just the general bigliness of the famous qualifying for the 3rd tier competition…
Really hope the get pumped in every game…
Incredible, just no comment on Zurich players having stuff thrown at them.
25-08-2022, 08:50 PM
I really hope Zurich get the most glamorous group possible now.
C'mon, two minutes to hear the magnificent Gorgie roar - how loud can seats be???
Why are all the commentators falling over themselves to talk them up so much? Feels like I am watching a different game to the one I am hearing about from the commentary team.
Not even mentioned.
They mentioned it on the radio commentary.
The Green Sea
Onwards and upwards according to the BBC slavers. Well not really more like backwards and downwards.
Roxyhibee
Every one of those Hearts players are heroes - they should be carried shoulder high one by one into The Caledonian Hotel.
Getting a bit of signing now. A solid 7 seconds of some nonsense about Hibs and spewing.
The conference ultra scene won't know what has hit it.
A Hibs saboteur no doubt.
That will be Porteous getting a 4 game ban.
Bridge hibs
Rest players in league game to give them fresh legs for the european game, its what the biggliest clubs do aint it Robbie Replay ? 🤣🤣
bringbackbenny
C'mon, two minutes to hear the magnificent Gorgie roar - how loud can seats be???
Maybe too parched to roar?
25-08-2022, 08:51 PM
I’ve never known a first half performance to get so much praise despite not scoring a goal
NC1875
Zurich are gash and they’ve been beaten twice in a week.
Brummie_Hibs
Could hear a pin drop at Tynie 🤣
Instead of hearing chaffinches, I'm now hearing tits.
Tynecastle is full of them.
Noticed that.He did not make a meal of it just got on with the game. Wonder if this will be mentioned.
:bye: Jambos, full time 0-1.
Bridge hibs
Every one of those Hearts players are heroes - they should be carried shoulder high one by one into The Caledonian Hotel.Or preferably the Caledonian canal
Victor
25-08-2022, 08:52 PM
Not being a regular viewer/listener to BBC Scotland’s output I am amazed at the utter pish coming out of the commentary teams mouths. I think Hearts TV would be less partisan.
Polite round of applause, get the Rover fired up then into bed for a hot and steamy mug of Ovaltine.
😂😂😂😂😂 But but but the schematics of the first half were outstanding and if you remove the goalposts it was brilliant and it’s OK but it’s not fair
Just another standard issue Jambottling.
Hearts belong on this stage ???? McFadden doesn’t half spout crap, they’ve lost both legs of football. We really do have the worst pundits in football media. Hearts blowing out their backsides even with 11 in the second half. They shot their bolt first half.
Polite round of applause, get the Rover fired up then into bed for a hot and steamy mug of Ovaltine.
I love Ovaltine
bringbackbenny
Or preferably the Caledonian canal
10/10 🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬
25-08-2022, 08:53 PM
root a toot toot the jamboids are oot
or in rather i think it is
You can keep your cardie on
Rumble de Thump
Another wonderful defeat for the Jam Tarts.
😂😂😂😂
My word they don't have talk some pish eh? Making out that Hearts are so far ahead of everyone else and are looking to close the gap on the old firm. One good season in about a decade. One.
They've had a bang average start to the season as well and don't think they're anywhere near as good as the media are making out. In fact they're bang average.
Broxburn Greens
Much solo clapping on the piazza tonight maybe?
mixumatosis
25-08-2022, 08:54 PM
Robbie's definitely not gonna come across like a tit in the post match interview. Definitely not...
That Lawrence shanklands head could cause an eclipse of the sun
NC1875
Phone Margaret on the way home to get the electric blanket on
Hearts players doing a lap of honour in celebration of a 1-0 defeat.
Look at those Zurich players celebrating. They should be ashamed.
Whilst they were sitting about being all neutral, Hearts were single handedly saving democracy in Europe and beyond.
Jorge Grant and the BBC director have both had shockers there.
25-08-2022, 08:55 PM
Can someone confirm for me that hearts had a man sent off and are now in the conference league group stage?
Much solo clapping on the piazza tonight maybe?
Literally in tears on my balcony right here.
My word they don't have talk some pish eh? Making out that Hearts are so far ahead of everyone else and are looking to close the gap on the old firm. One good season in about a decade. One.
They've had a bang average start to the season as well and don't think they're anywhere near as good as the media are making out. In fact they're bang average.
It's totally bizarre. They haven't even done anything Jack Ross' Hibs team did the season before...
McSwanky
I know it's been said many times before, but that Hearts song is ****ing dreadful
i think we need to talk more about the tweety birds
hibsfan7
Hello hello 3 in a row
Souter96Mac
25-08-2022, 08:56 PM
Their record in Europe over the last 10 years is stinking. Think they've had one or two wins against an Estonian team and that's it.
Can someone confirm for me that hearts had a man sent off and are now in the conference league group stage?
I can, with pleasure
Paulie Walnuts
What is it with that weird naisle voice that everyone associated to Hearts has?
Roxyhibee
Hahaha
Did that Rylan character sneak into a Hearts goalie top after doing the interviews yesterday?
BBC radio was a total yam fest - Preston calling for the penalty and then Grant getting sent off was hilarious. 100% red card.
Zurich fans creating the atmosphere.
Are Hearts really doing a lap of honour ?!!
Tynecastle such a small crap stadium - can’t even put electronic advertising boards behind the goal and police basically standing on pitch as it’s so tight - shambles of a set up.
Bridge hibs
That Lawrence shanklands head could cause an eclipse of the sunThats where they are hanging their big screens, one each bolted to the foreheids of Halkett and Shankland
Look at those Zurich players celebrating. They should be ashamed.
Whilst they were sitting about being all neutral, Hearts were single handedly saving democracy in Europe and beyond.
You have to worry about how they’ll pick themselves up after a win. Big teams don’t get a boost from winning.
Here we go Plooky pus
Hard to take. Best team and get a goal and thus place gets even noisier. Wouldn’t be difficult!
Yeah Craigy just look back and it’s an easy decision for the ref.
**** me they are saying the first wasn’t a yellow. WTAF
25-08-2022, 08:57 PM
Red card changed it all, silly way to exit a competition - thought Hearts gave a good account of themselves overall, but you need to be clinical at this level - BBC commentary team comments bit OTT regarding the 3rd force in Scottish football and so, not sure what that is all about? :confused:
25-08-2022, 08:58 PM
Thats where they are hanging their big screens, one each bolted to the foreheids of Halkett and Shankland
They’d have too, bolt them to the stands and they’d pull them down
I can, with pleasure
Thanks I'm not sure if I heard it mentioned in the last 15 minutes.
What has happened to Michael Stewart? Used to talk sense but nowadays just lets his belly rumble.
Not being a regular viewer/listener to BBC Scotland’s output I am amazed at the utter pish coming out of the commentary teams mouths. I think Hearts TV would be less partisan.
I think it would be more critical of the team for sure. Especially the boy who took a dive.
If any other team takes anything from the analysis when Sibbick plays just run at him
Hibernian are still the last Edinburgh team to win a European tie...
GreenGray
Did I see hearts fans clapping and celebrating? A loss?
25-08-2022, 08:59 PM
Thanks I'm not sure if I heard it mentioned in the last 15 minutes.
😂😂
Chorley Hibee
Given their joke of a main stand, it's quite appropriate their Europa League adventure ended up on the stairway to nowhere.
Literally in tears on my balcony right here.
I’m going up to Tynecastle as we speak to stand and applaud outside.
Sibbick is a hilarious footballer.
Green Blood
25-08-2022, 09:01 PM
Plane taxiing on runway as we speak with the banner attached!
25-08-2022, 09:02 PM
'We're gonna need a bigger firework'
Sibbick defending at the winning goal gets worse the more you see it !
Pleasing.
Zambernardi1875
ramdom eastern european teams on a thursday, struggle on a sunday and neilson punted before xmas
Sibbick is a hilarious footballer.
Funniest thing is, he doesn't even realise he's funny!
Heartz will be in pot 3
Willis1875
25-08-2022, 09:03 PM
Hope they get some shan europa conference games that are played in the back of beyond 4,000 miles away the scarf twirling schmucks
25-08-2022, 09:04 PM
Funniest thing is, he doesn't even realise he's funny!
Or a footballer ?
25-08-2022, 09:04 PM
Hope they get some shan europa conference games that are played in the back of beyond 4,000 miles away the scarf twirling schmucks
Be a similar atmosphere
angus hibby
25-08-2022, 09:05 PM
The commentary is actually embarrassing. “They’re only halfway where they want to be, looking certainties for 3rd, bank balance is looking great, got the draw to look forward to tomorrow”
To be honest, I didn’t see the first half but seems Hearts were like Barca in their prime, so surely Neilson could have been tactically astute enough to still compete in the tie.
instead, they folded like a pack of cards and could easily have lost 3 or 4 nil.
25-08-2022, 09:05 PM
Azerbaijan etc... please.
25-08-2022, 09:06 PM
That Lawrence shanklands head could cause an eclipse of the sunHe should give some of it to Alan Forrest, he looks like morellos has sat on his.
Heartz will be in pot 3
A veritable procession of European royalty awaits.
25-08-2022, 09:07 PM
The commentary is actually embarrassing. “They’re only halfway where they want to be, looking certainties for 3rd, bank balance is looking great, got the draw to look forward to tomorrow”
To be honest, I didn’t see the first half but seems Hearts were like Barca in their prime, so surely Neilson could have been tactically astute enough to still compete in the tie.
instead, they folded like a pack of cards and could easily have lost 3 or 4 nil.
Once Zurich figured out how to play on the 5 a side pitch they made subs and changed things at half time.
Hearts needed to score 1st in 45 mins.
25-08-2022, 09:08 PM
He should give some of it to Alan Forrest, he looks like morellos has sat on his.
Hahahaha
25-08-2022, 09:09 PM
Aye but but but they’re so much better than us, they’re still going into the conference league and we just have Ross county away to look forward to
Green Blood
25-08-2022, 09:12 PM
FC Tiramisu handing out just desserts to the poppy thieves!
mixumatosis
25-08-2022, 09:13 PM
"Hearts were the better side"
I'm confused. They weren't the better side in an attacking sense because they failed to score, but their opponents did. They weren't the better side in a defensive sense because they conceded more goals than their opposition.
In fact, during exactly the same period that Hearts were at their best, whilst failing to score, their opponents were performing at their worst. On the other hand, Zurich managed to score whilst Hearts were performing heroically, so the comparative difference between the quality of the two sides play, at the point Zurich scored, suggests Hearts were... not that good ?
I don't know, we maybe need someone better qualified to understand this. Does anyone have Ian Cathro's number ? Other than the job centre, obviously.
Robbie's definitely not gonna come across like a tit in the post match interview. Definitely not...
He’s getting worse in interviews.
Seems to have a sense of arrogance for some reason considering he bottles 1-0 leads on regular occasions.
****ing giruy. Hearts pricks
Sergio sledge
25-08-2022, 09:14 PM
Robbie Neilson has watched the dive back and thinks it is a penalty.... Haha
"If the defender goes to ground in the box the attacker is under no obligation to move out of his way so it's a penalty...."
25-08-2022, 09:15 PM
Linfield concede an own goal in the last minute of extra time and it looks like they will now go to penalties.
bringbackbenny
25-08-2022, 09:15 PM
"If the defender goes to ground in the box the attacker is under no obligation to move out of his way so it's a penalty...."
He's at it and already under pressure. What a slaver.
25-08-2022, 09:16 PM
Did he really say that? :faf:
25-08-2022, 09:16 PM
richard gordon and tom english baffled why robbie replay thought it was a penalty
Levain thinks he has to say that
25-08-2022, 09:17 PM
I'd just like to congratulate The Hearts on a majestic tilt at glory, home & away defeats, scoring a whole goal, if only, if only we could aspire to losing as magnificently as they did.
It's already been said but they must be so pwoud, so pwoud.
Blood doesn't show on maroon, showed the grit that won both World Wars, fans leaving early who found the stairs that don't end in a wall....i'm ashamed to be a humble Hibby.:smokin
ErinGoBraghHFC
Linfield concede an own goal in the last minute of extra time and it looks like they will now go to penalties.
Can this round of fixtures get any more pleasing?
Helensburghhibs
He's no really said that has he?
25-08-2022, 09:18 PM
If you were a Hearts fan , then you would be absolutely gutted. They looked a certainty to win that game before the red card, only looked like one outcome up to that point. Makes it all the sweeter , and they have the cheek to say “Hibsing it” .. They have a pretty good record of bottling it themselves
Sergio sledge
25-08-2022, 09:19 PM
He's no really said that has he?
Yup... Apparently according to Levein he has to say that, there's nothing else he can say.
Aye Robbie but when your player sticks his leg out to make contact and is already going down is called diving no cheating!
Btw get it right ****ing round you
Stairway 2 7
25-08-2022, 09:20 PM
Ha ****ing ha
25-08-2022, 09:20 PM
They absolutely Hertzed it in the first half ... Forrest should have smacked it instead of taking a touch and Boyce only had to let the ball run across him to be in a position to have a real scoring chance, why he stopped the ball only he will know.
There's no getting past it, that Zurich team are bang average, though the wee guy they brought on looks a player, and Hearts absolutely blew it in a tie they could and should have won. The good news is they still have 6 Euro ties to play and there's no doubt it will affect their league campaign.
So far so bad for the Yams ... long may it continue :greengrin
davhibby
25-08-2022, 09:21 PM
Straight from a Linfield 4 on 1 at the other end as well. Enjoyable viewing
😳
Played Zurich off the park 0-0 in the first half. Hearts will make millions, don’t know how many but it will be millions. It will be brilliant for the prestige of the club and they’ll be able to buy great players. No one will ever be able to catch them for 3rd place ever again. The atmosphere was sizzling with their 4 one line attempts of H E A. If it had been 11v11 they would have won. If he hadn’t (cheated) went down he would have got a penalty. They’re only half way there with much more to come.
Just some of the boak inducing pish peddled by the Jambo loving BBC. It was utterly embarrassing from the pundits, get it right up the lot of them. Haha 😂 😂😂😂
25-08-2022, 09:22 PM
Can this round of fixtures get any more pleasing?
If you are quick, you can see the pens
25-08-2022, 09:23 PM
Robbie wears the most tinted specs ever to exist. He is an absolute slaver
25-08-2022, 09:24 PM
How ****ing jambo like. Reality is Pumped, Tiny quiet as a church, 17000 crowd. Jamboland best team, deserved to go through, magnificent, feels like a win. Better atmosphere than parkhead and ibrox combined. Full House, sold out 20000+.
They are a bunch of total fuds
Archie70
25-08-2022, 09:26 PM
Played Zurich off the park 0-0 in the first half. Hearts will make millions, don’t know how many but it will be millions. It will be brilliant for the prestige of the club and they’ll be able to buy great players. No one will ever be able to catch them for 3rd place ever again. The atmosphere was sizzling with their 4 one line attempts of H E A. If it had been 11v11 they would have won. If he hadn’t (cheated) went down he would have got a penalty. They’re only half way there with much more to come.
Just some of the boak inducing pish peddled by the Jambo loving BBC. It was utterly embarrassing from the pundits, get it right up the lot of them. Haha 😂 😂😂😂
You missed out the new TV screens 🤣
25-08-2022, 09:27 PM
Hopefully the draw for the conference league sends them on their travels and mucks up their league campaign. Be good to see them losing their first 2 games , give them 4 dead rubbers and a couple of *****y home games
25-08-2022, 09:29 PM
Linfield out - such a shame
25-08-2022, 09:29 PM
:agree: Surprised only that McLean didn't suggest rearranging league fixtures so that everyone bar the big three would just be playing for fourth, as there's no way the likes of us could be breaking into that elite company.
gaz1875
25-08-2022, 09:30 PM
He's so deluded it really is funny, the other day he was saying it'll be great to play in front of 20k fans at a packed tiny castle :fibber:
25-08-2022, 09:31 PM
Aye but but but they’re so much better than us, they’re still going into the conference league and we just have Ross county away to look forward to
Mind you, Dingwall on a wet Wednesday night is similar to some east European hellhole.
Paulie Walnuts
25-08-2022, 09:31 PM
Surely Neilson didn’t actually say that?
25-08-2022, 09:35 PM
Still some decent teams and decent trips they can get. But nowhere near as big or as high profile as the Europa League.
Neilson moaning about the second booking lol.
Stairway 2 7
Hahaha ha indeed ha
Jas Boyd
@Jas72Boyd
·
11h
Rangers getting into the CL means tonights game at Tynecastle is now a £5m game for them. Not only will they get the entry fee but also take the full Scottish market share on their own as the only rep.
Thats like 50% of their normal turnover based on 1 game
Broxburn Greens
😂😂😂 he’s deluded beyond belief
StevieHendo
25-08-2022, 09:37 PM
As deluded as Neilson is hes a fud. Its no worse than some on here who are claiming were better than them its nonsense. They’ll be 3rd again comfortably
25-08-2022, 09:37 PM
Even playing the 6 conference league games they are still behind us in the number of games played in Europe
Neil Lennon doing a decent job in Cyprus, good win tonight.
Levein reckons they'll finish at least 3rd in the league this season. 😯
Paulie Walnuts
25-08-2022, 09:38 PM
Levein reckons they'll finish at least 3rd in the league this season. 😯
At least? Lol
Paulie Walnuts
25-08-2022, 09:39 PM
Hahaha ha indeed ha
Jas Boyd
@Jas72Boyd
·
11h
Rangers getting into the CL means tonights game at Tynecastle is now a £5m game for them. Not only will they get the entry fee but also take the full Scottish market share on their own as the only rep.
Surely that’s not the case?
25-08-2022, 09:41 PM
I might never be able to stop laughing if a standard issue Robbie Replay Jambottling has cost them that much :greengrin
25-08-2022, 09:43 PM
funny watching the Linfield keeper knowing full well the ball was a foot over the line and him acting all innocent so he grabs the ball to try get on with the game lol
Stairway 2 7
25-08-2022, 09:43 PM
Yes that's the standard issue and includes TV rights. Will still get some but it's under 3 mil so a huge drop
mixumatosis
25-08-2022, 09:44 PM
As deluded as Neilson is hes a fud. Its no worse than some on here who are claiming were better than them its nonsense. They’ll be 3rd again comfortably
I'm not sure they will finish third. I'm absolutely certain that if they do, it won't be comfortably.
Linfield out - such a shame
2-0 up going into 90 minutes in 1st leg... 3-2 up going in to 120th minute 2nd leg... well and truly bottled it
Trinity Hibee
25-08-2022, 09:46 PM
He has come out with some pish this season. Must be feeling the pressure
They might be better than us at the moment but they're not that great and I don't expect they'll improve much over the course of the season. They'll struggle playing every Thursday and Sunday. Early days for us and we've plenty of scope to improve. Far too early to say they'll be comfortably 3rd. They might get 3rd again but it won't be by much. Not saying it will necessarily be us challenging them, Aberdeen will probably be there or thereabouts.
I think the view is the difference between Europa and Conference league is c£2m.
I suspect Robbie replay now knows he might get a Livingston striker and league 2 defender in before the window closes.
Talk about lack of ambition by the Budge. Benefactors and guaranteed uefa money and she sticks with the perennial loser Neilson and keeps the chequebook locked up until the Europa tie is decided.
25-08-2022, 09:48 PM
If Boyce was a footballer then they may have gotten through tonight as well.
25-08-2022, 09:48 PM
I'm not sure they will finish third. I'm absolutely certain that if they do, it won't be comfortably.
They’re absolutely there to be caught this year. We’ve got a decent run of fixtures over the next six weeks. Need to get some points on the board. We’ve no distractions and they’ll find it hard going playing most midweeks during that time as well.
MelbourneHibees
25-08-2022, 09:50 PM
Hahaha ha indeed ha
Jas Boyd
@Jas72Boyd
·
11h
Not sure where this guy got his sums but going from what Banderson has been spouting Hearts will likely end up with more cash from Conference than Europa. I think I read that had Rangers lost and both them and Yams were in Europa they'd have to share TV money. That's obviously not the case now. Not sure if conference games get much TV coverage? Around 7 million expected from either group give or take money from wins/draws.
ErinGoBraghHFC
25-08-2022, 09:51 PM
If you are quick, you can see the pens
I did. Turns out it can get more pleasing. Very very pleasing indeed.
25-08-2022, 09:51 PM
If Boyce was a footballer then they may have gotten through tonight as well.
Can see why they get annoyed with him. I always think he looks a good player and we struggle to deal with him, but he doesn’t put the ball in the net anywhere near as much as he should.
ErinGoBraghHFC
25-08-2022, 09:52 PM
2-0 up going into 90 minutes in 1st leg... 3-2 up going in to 120th minute 2nd leg... well and truly bottled it
Aye it’s a crying shame isn’t it [emoji1787][emoji1787][emoji1787][emoji1787]
GreenGray
25-08-2022, 09:52 PM
They’re really not all that though. If ourselves and Aberdeen got our finger out we’d be challenging them for third fairly easy.
Stairway 2 7
25-08-2022, 09:57 PM
Not sure where this guy got his sums but going from what Banderson has been spouting Hearts will likely end up with more cash from Conference than Europa. I think I read that had Rangers lost and both them and Yams were in Europa they'd have to share TV money. That's obviously not the case now. Not sure if conference games get much TV coverage? Around 7 million expected from either group give or take money from wins/draws.
This is the TV and participation money. Rangers got to champs league so hearts would have pocketed the full 5 mil.
They will get 2 million less than that for being in conference. You then add in money for wins draws, but they won't get close to 5 million unless they qualify for next round now.
Big drop of cash for 1 game
25-08-2022, 10:00 PM
So the Europa Conference League line up is now complete and Hearts are in pot three. I'd suggest the best case scenario is they could get;
İstanbul Başakşehir
Apollon Limassol
Hearts
RFS
Worst case scenario;
Villarreal
Fiorentina
Hearts
Lech Poznan
Pots are as follows;
Pot 1
Villarreal
Basel
Slavia Prague
AZ Alkmaar
Gent
İstanbul Başakşehir
Partizan
West Ham
Pot 2
Cluj
Molde
FCSB
Fiorentina
FC Köln
Hapoel Be'er Sheva
Apollon Limassol
ŠK Slovan Bratislava
Pot 3
Nice
Anderlecht
Žalgiris
FK Austria Wien
Hearts
Shamrock Rovers
Sivasspor
Vaduz
Pot 4
SC Dnipro-1
Lech Poznań
FC Slovácko
Silkeborg IF
Djurgårdens
FC Pyunik
FK RFS
FC Ballkani
Stairway 2 7
25-08-2022, 10:08 PM
They will get pumped
25-08-2022, 10:20 PM
If a Mafia boss had a grudge on me and was going to rip out my fingernails, kick my dog and kidnap the better half and would only call it off if Hearts won I still think I’d have cheered that goal.
25-08-2022, 10:21 PM
So the Europa Conference League line up is now complete and Hearts are in pot three. I'd suggest the best case scenario is they could get;
İstanbul Başakşehir
Apollon Limassol
Hearts
RFS
Worst case scenario;
Villarreal
Fiorentina
Hearts
Lech Poznan
Pots are as follows;
Pot 1
Villarreal
Basel
Slavia Prague
AZ Alkmaar
Gent
İstanbul Başakşehir
Partizan
West Ham
Pot 2
Cluj
Molde
FCSB
Fiorentina
FC Köln
Hapoel Be'er Sheva
Apollon Limassol
ŠK Slovan Bratislava
Pot 3
Nice
Anderlecht
Žalgiris
FK Austria Wien
Hearts
Shamrock Rovers
Sivasspor
Vaduz
Pot 4
SC Dnipro-1
Lech Poznań
FC Slovácko
Silkeborg IF
Djurgårdens
FC Pyunik
FK RFS
FC Ballkani
Basaksehir will be much harder opponents than Gent, they have some big name players, very close links to the Turkish President and beat Man U a couple of seasons ago.
MelbourneHibees
25-08-2022, 10:22 PM
This is the TV and participation money. Rangers got to champs league so hearts would have pocketed the full 5 mil.
They will get 2 million less than that for being in conference. You then add in money for wins draws, but they won't get close to 5 million unless they qualify for next round now.
They got an extra half million as a parachute payment for losing tonight.
I'm Spartacus
25-08-2022, 10:24 PM
I thought the first half they were impressive.
I thought the second half they were absolutely rubbish.
Boyce seeping them money and wasting chances.
Skankland not even getting a sniff yet again.
Sibbick the hero yet again (He needs a song he's that bad!)
25-08-2022, 10:26 PM
if they do finish 3rd it’ll be because us and aberdeen have had another spectacularly bad season.
I just don’t see this quality in hearts that everyone’s talking about. Outplayed at home by Ross county yet somehow stealing a win. Bang average against us. Utterly crap against Celtic (I know they fielded a weakened team blah blah). Papped out of the Europa league easily enough.
they really aren’t that great, and if we could only get our act together that 3rd spot is there to be taken
That Lawrence shanklands head could cause an eclipse of the sun
https://i.ibb.co/PYcTLmw/mike-myers-so-i-married-an-axe-murderer.gif
25-08-2022, 10:34 PM
if they do finish 3rd it’ll be because us and aberdeen have had another spectacularly bad season.
I just don’t see this quality in hearts that everyone’s talking about. Outplayed at home by Ross county yet somehow stealing a win. Bang average against us. Utterly crap against Celtic (I know they fielded a weakened team blah blah). Papped out of the Europa league easily enough.
they really aren’t that great, and if we could only get our act together that 3rd spot is there to be taken
Absolutely correct my good man.
darwenhibby
25-08-2022, 10:36 PM
It would be good for Zurich to get Man Utd or Arsenal and another decent team in their group and they get
Some teams in the sticks of European football
With Clug the big team as they won’t bring big crowds
25-08-2022, 10:54 PM
Is it just me that feels theirs not really any losers tonight? The gunts still get European football. It’s just the level of pumping that will be determined.
I always want them to lose but a loss tonight would feel a bit hollow.
Just you I hope.
Losers tonight were hearts. Well and truly.
I'm Spartacus
25-08-2022, 10:58 PM
It's cash though and an advantage over every other club outside of the old firm. Id be delighted with that big drop in cash to be honest "Only £5M?" :)
25-08-2022, 11:48 PM
Yon Jorge Grant chappie must be amongst the jambos most costly signings ever :greengrin
phoenixfire
25-08-2022, 11:49 PM
Good post . Apart McKay who I sadly thinks a really good player and GORDAN who has saved them time and time again I don't see any of the rest of them as world beaters there deluded fans think they are btw . Getting our act together is the one as dons and a few others will be hopeful off . Personally I don't think we are too far away . A couple of decent signings and things just to click Abit . I have a lot of faith in new management team at us and think we are on the right track:flag:
26-08-2022, 12:01 AM
Hearts lost 3 on the bounce. Knives out.
They had a bad run at the end of last season. Drew with Ross Co then lost last 3 in the league and then the cup final.
This season, scraped a win against Ross Co. draw with us, win at Dundee Utd then the 3 losses. That makes it 2 wins, 2 draws and 7 losses in the last 11 competitive games.
phoenixfire
26-08-2022, 01:07 AM
They had a bad run at the end of last season. Drew with Ross Co then lost last 3 in the league and then the cup final.
This season, scraped a win against Ross Co. draw with us, win at Dundee Utd then the 3 losses. That makes it 2 wins, 2 draws and 7 losses in the last 11 competitive games.
Maybe that's why big headed neilson slavering more than normal . Abit of pressure building hopefully !!
phoenixfire
26-08-2022, 01:15 AM
Yon Jorge Grant chappie must be amongst the jambos most costly signings ever :greengrin
Think is value took a total DIVE now too :greengrin
26-08-2022, 02:22 AM
Anyone know when hearts last won a European game?
Stairway 2 7
26-08-2022, 05:10 AM
It's cash though and an advantage over every other club outside of the old firm. Id be delighted with that big drop in cash to be honest "Only £5M?" :)
It's undoubtedly good. But it'll be closer to 3 as they will get pumped. The ticket sales will cover travel money probably.
It's the same money as selling one of your better players without having to sell them, like us and Aberdeen have done this summer. Thing is they picked up a suspended player for Sundays game and one injured. The extra games will take there toll. I reckon due to the extra games quite a few teams will finish 3rd then lower the next season due to Europe.
I'm sure us, Aberdeen, Well ect will get a shot in the next few years. Its still a dull one losing a few million for 1 game that you should have won, if only Boyce or forrest didn't miss sitters eh
26-08-2022, 05:52 AM
Anyone know when hearts last won a European game?
Six years ago.
Rumble de Thump
26-08-2022, 06:07 AM
FC Zurich are still rooted to the bottom of the Swiss Super League having failed to win a league game so far this season, scoring one goal and conceding 10.
26-08-2022, 06:23 AM
FC Zurich are still rooted to the bottom of the Swiss Super League having failed to win a league game so far this season, scoring one goal and conceding 10.
Yep. Absolutely there for the taking. Huge bottle job from hearts. Classic Neilson.
26-08-2022, 06:25 AM
Six years ago.
2016? Did they have to play a round before the Maltesers dumped them?
26-08-2022, 06:28 AM
2016? Did they have to play a round before the Maltesers dumped them?
Yes they beat FCI Tallinn in the first round.
26-08-2022, 06:34 AM
Question, have Hertz been relegated or demoted to the Conference League?Just so I get the terminology right with all the Hertz fans today at work
26-08-2022, 06:35 AM
Question, have Hertz been relegated or demoted to the Conference League?Just so I get the terminology right with all the Hertz fans today at work
demoted, but don’t worry, they’re going to appeal
26-08-2022, 07:29 AM
Three really famous proud defeats in a row now for the Jambos. Just keep on losing games of football. Proud though.
26-08-2022, 07:35 AM
If a Mafia boss had a grudge on me and was going to rip out my fingernails, kick my dog and kidnap the better half and would only call it off if Hearts won I still think I’d have cheered that goal.
It’s a shame for the dug, but I agree