View Full Version : Match Updates 2022-23 season non-Hibs games thread
10-05-2023, 06:40 PM
AC Milan v Inter milan tonight , not really a fan of Italian football , who's favourite to win tonight?
Got to fancy Inter now that the lineups are announced.
10-05-2023, 06:55 PM
Looking forward to the Milan Derby - something a big difference at the business end of the UCL.
Donegal Hibby
10-05-2023, 07:00 PM
Hopefully a good game with a few goals and a sending off 😉
10-05-2023, 07:00 PM
I think Inter will qualify but tonight's game should be a blast. I might try to get a red card bet.
All the card odds are pretty insanely tight tonight!
10-05-2023, 07:02 PM
Some display from the whole of the San Siro that…
Looking forward to this, should be a titanic battle.
10-05-2023, 07:08 PM
Get in! 😊
10-05-2023, 07:08 PM
Great goal.
10-05-2023, 07:11 PM
Oi! Oi!
10-05-2023, 07:11 PM
2-0 Inter
HarpOnHibee
10-05-2023, 07:12 PM
That defence though.
10-05-2023, 07:13 PM
Wow what a start!
Thought this would be a tight game with maybe a single goal as well [emoji1787]
10-05-2023, 07:13 PM
Knife through butter. Inter in control
10-05-2023, 07:17 PM
This has been the best week of football for ages!
10-05-2023, 07:31 PM
Penalty to Inter.
10-05-2023, 07:31 PM
This is getting silly! Looked a bit of a dive.
10-05-2023, 07:32 PM
This is getting silly! Looked a bit of a dive.
Indeed it was.
10-05-2023, 07:33 PM
Well played VAR
bringbackbenny
What the f are the two pundits on about, blatant dive!!
Thought it was a penalty to be honest.
Rio thinks it’s a stonewaller [emoji1787]
Dive all day long. Well done the Ref
OstKurve Hibs
10-05-2023, 07:34 PM
What a clown he is lol
10-05-2023, 07:34 PM
Wonder if he'd think the same if it was a Man Utd player defending? Tit of a man.
bringbackbenny
10-05-2023, 07:35 PM
Thought it was a penalty to be honest.
The team that would get that decision after VAR are The Rangers at Ibrox
Paulie Walnuts
10-05-2023, 07:36 PM
No chance that was a pen imo.
Not sure there was even any contact but if there was at was Martinez who initiated it.
Donegal Hibby
10-05-2023, 07:36 PM
Thought it was a dive tbh . If the referee didn't think it was a penalty should he have not booked the player then ?
Paulie Walnuts
10-05-2023, 07:37 PM
Thought it was a dive tbh . If the referee didn't think it was a penalty should he have not booked the player then ?
Not sure he can book a player off the back of VAR. I thought it’s for checking the penalty/red cards, didn’t think bookings could be decided by it.
10-05-2023, 07:39 PM
AC Milan are getting absolutely destroyed
Donegal Hibby
10-05-2023, 07:43 PM
Not sure he can book a player off the back of VAR. I thought it’s for checking the penalty/red cards, didn’t think bookings could be decided by it.
Yeah , VAR is for penalties/red cards that's probably why he got away with it then . Strange one though as I think he deserved a yellow for diving.
10-05-2023, 07:50 PM
Nightmare so far for AC Milan. Missing some key players but this is dreadful.
10-05-2023, 07:53 PM
Napoli must have had two off nights to get knocked out by this abysmal AC team.
10-05-2023, 07:59 PM
Napoli must have had two off nights to get knocked out by this abysmal AC team.
Calling them ''AC'' is like calling Hibs ''FC''. Milan or AC Milan.
Milan are a decent side, won the title last season, 2nd the season before. Perhaps they are having the off night? They beat Napoli 4-0 in the league just before the quarter final too.
Leao is their best player by a long way and is injured tonight.
Donegal Hibby
10-05-2023, 08:17 PM
Inter should be winning by 4 or 5 here .
10-05-2023, 08:37 PM
Calling them ''AC'' is like calling Hibs ''FC''. Milan or AC Milan.
Milan are a decent side, won the title last season, 2nd the season before. Perhaps they are having the off night? They beat Napoli 4-0 in the league just before the quarter final too.
Leao is their best player by a long way and is injured tonight.
Ram yer first sentence up yer pipe.
10-05-2023, 08:40 PM
Krunic punched Bastoni in the stomach at the corner there. The VAR tonight is a Milan fan clearly
10-05-2023, 08:45 PM
Can't see either of these two laying a glove on whoever wins the other semi.
Inter clearly superior but still levels below the other two.
10-05-2023, 08:52 PM
Dull dull game, and the playacting is ridiculous.
10-05-2023, 09:46 PM
Weird response to a legitimate point.
11-05-2023, 06:11 AM
The tone of it?
Paulie Walnuts
11-05-2023, 09:39 AM
Not sure what’s wrong with the point, the poster is correct :confused:
11-05-2023, 12:40 PM
Not in my eyes.
11-05-2023, 05:19 PM
Come on you Irons 🔨🔨🔨
11-05-2023, 06:55 PM
11-05-2023, 07:29 PM
Not going to be much between the two teams in The Hammers games.
11-05-2023, 07:33 PM
This the team Dundee utd beat ? Then got horsed 7-0 away ...Surely tae god if Dundee utd can beat them then West ham kin !
11-05-2023, 07:35 PM
Time wasting already the Dutch swines.
11-05-2023, 07:36 PM
Not sure what’s wrong with the point, the poster is correct :confused:
Being correct about the name of a football team isn't allowed on here...
I got hounded for pointing out that there's no team who play in green and white called sporting Lisbon!
11-05-2023, 07:39 PM
Can someone let me know who wins the pettiness cup final between Flash and Onceinawhile? Just let it go lads/lassies.
Anyway , anyone watching AZ tonight?
11-05-2023, 07:44 PM
Terrible goalkeeping puts The Hammers 1 down, shocker.
11-05-2023, 07:48 PM
Goalkeeper is a bit of a tit no? :greengrin Definitely a boob from him.....
11-05-2023, 07:51 PM
Goalkeeper is a bit of a tit no? :greengrin Definitely a boob from him.....
Probably a couple of years since anyone else posted that.
11-05-2023, 07:54 PM
Probably a couple of years since anyone else posted that.
Ach, gies a break - I'd missed seeing it lol
11-05-2023, 07:55 PM
Been a poor game, expected a lot more intensity from the Hammers. Big second half ahead ⚒️
11-05-2023, 08:16 PM
Ach, gies a break - I'd missed seeing it lol
Just get the Mrs to drop one out 😳
11-05-2023, 08:26 PM
Just get the Mrs to drop one out 😳
Aye I'll tell her it was your idea, probably still me to **** off mind you.....
Donegal Hibby
11-05-2023, 08:28 PM
1-1 Game on
11-05-2023, 08:30 PM
1-1 in Florence as well
JamesHFC
11-05-2023, 08:31 PM
Mourinho currently leading Roma to yet another European final.
11-05-2023, 08:39 PM
Antonio 🔨🔨🔨
Donegal Hibby
11-05-2023, 08:41 PM
Antonio works incredibly hard for the hammers , good player .
11-05-2023, 08:53 PM
2-1 ft
12-05-2023, 01:21 AM
2-1 ft
irons!
Green Reaper
12-05-2023, 05:19 PM
2-1 ft
Get in!
12-05-2023, 06:33 PM
2nd leg of premiership play off on BBC scotland channel tonight. Queens Park v Partick Thistle. Thistle hold a one goal advantage
Must be a tough gig for the Thistle Manager, who lost his dad 2 days ago
12-05-2023, 06:54 PM
2nd leg of premiership play off on BBC scotland channel tonight. Queens Park v Partick Thistle. Thistle hold a one goal advantage
Must be a tough gig for the Thistle Manager, who lost his dad 2 days ago
They mentioned before the game about thistle could be 1st team to finish 4th to progress since 2016 when hibs done it or did I pick it up wrong what they said.
DinkyTwo
12-05-2023, 06:58 PM
End to end. Can see a few goals in this leg too
Sent from my Pixel 5 using Tapatalk
DinkyTwo
12-05-2023, 06:58 PM
They mentioned before the game about thistle could be 1st team to finish 4th to progress since 2016 when hibs done it or did I pick it up wrong what they said.Think they said, to turn a tie around in the QFs like we did vs Raith
12-05-2023, 07:01 PM
Brian Graham with a good goal.
Doesn't even have the aggregate score displayed, poor
12-05-2023, 07:02 PM
Brian Graham...superb finish. Never saw much of that in a Hibs shirt!
DinkyTwo
12-05-2023, 07:02 PM
What a goal
Great goal from Graham, 35 years old and still doing it.
Duncan Ferguson and Neil Lennon both taking in the game.
12-05-2023, 07:11 PM
Duncan Ferguson and Neil Lennon both taking in the game.
Wonder who they are looking at
DinkyTwo
12-05-2023, 07:16 PM
Really nice move, QP defenders like statues though
12-05-2023, 07:28 PM
First leg was more fun.
12-05-2023, 07:32 PM
Partick running away with this. I know it’s early in his career but Kris Doolan looks like he could be a very good coach.
DinkyTwo
12-05-2023, 07:33 PM
This is an absolute pumping. Queens Park sitting deep but just not moving at all when Thistle come forward
12-05-2023, 08:28 PM
4-0 Thistle
12-05-2023, 08:40 PM
Superb finish from Graham.
12-05-2023, 08:46 PM
Wow Peterborough smashing sheff wed 4-0 too.
Wednesday finished on 96 points, 19 ahead of 7th played Peterborough
12-05-2023, 08:51 PM
Owen Coyle speaks so well. Congratulated Partick Thistle and spoke well about Kris Doolan who's dad died recently.
12-05-2023, 08:57 PM
bad seven days for Queen's Park
12-05-2023, 09:01 PM
That'll be that for the "fairytale" then. Good.
12-05-2023, 09:11 PM
Thank goodness QP didn't get promoted. Imagine Livingston v QP on a Wednesday night in February.
13-05-2023, 07:26 AM
Thank goodness QP didn't get promoted. Imagine Livingston v QP on a Wednesday night in February.
Or any day at any time :greengrin
13-05-2023, 09:53 AM
I tuned in last night hopeing for another thriller, but Queens Park were absolutely awful all over the park.
How the hell did they lead that league for so long, if they had been promoted that lot would struggle to get 10 points in the top division.
Steven79
13-05-2023, 10:00 AM
I tuned in last night hopeing for another thriller, but Queens Park were absolutely awful all over the park.
How the hell did they lead that league for so long, if they had been promoted that lot would struggle to get 10 points in the top division.The wheels came off when they sold Simon Murray.
He had scored 15 in 22 league games at that point
Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk
13-05-2023, 10:01 AM
Plus another plastic pitch. If Killie go down I’d love to see top league clubs vote to abolish plastic pitches.
13-05-2023, 11:37 AM
Sevco 1 Sellick 0
Hart was awful there. Has to do better.
Should been 1-1 off the post.
13-05-2023, 11:39 AM
Leeds 1 Newcastle 0 :)
13-05-2023, 11:41 AM
Hart was awful there. Has to do better.
Should been 1-1 off the post.
i just flicked over to see the ball go through hart's legs
Leeds/Newcastle is my main game today
Donegal Hibby
13-05-2023, 11:41 AM
Leeds United 1 - 0 Newcastle United 😡
i just flicked over to see the ball go through hart's legs
Leeds/Newcastle is my main game today
Leeds fans in my work all nervous today. Got to win.
13-05-2023, 11:44 AM
Leeds fans in my work all nervous today. Got to win.
they've probably been nervous for the last several games :(
long way to go here
Gordy M
13-05-2023, 11:50 AM
Plus another plastic pitch. If Killie go down I’d love to see top league clubs vote to abolish plastic pitches.
Its highly possible that Stirling Albion could have the only grass pitch in League 1. Obv depends on the pay off results but prob will be the case.
13-05-2023, 11:58 AM
penalty Leeds
Barndoor Bamford has his kick saved
he's a huddy nowadays can't even take a free hit from 12 yards
penalty Newcastle now
that's how to take a penalty Bamford 1-1
13-05-2023, 12:05 PM
2-0 Sevco
Donegal Hibby
13-05-2023, 12:06 PM
Leeds United 1-1 Newcastle United :partyhibb
13-05-2023, 12:10 PM
Bamford having a mare
13-05-2023, 12:11 PM
2-0 Sevco
Decent game, Huns making a fist of it for a change but their defence promises goals to Celtic. This one will be close.
13-05-2023, 12:17 PM
Isn't the rule actually no penalty against rangers allowed?
[emoji1787]
Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk
13-05-2023, 12:23 PM
Decent game, Huns making a fist of it for a change but their defence promises goals to Celtic. This one will be close.
i don't think the gap has been all that big in recent old firm games and they will splash the cash during the summer
Donegal Hibby
13-05-2023, 12:24 PM
Leeds United 1-1 Newcastle United .Halftime. Leeds getting away with some amount of fouling . Decent game though.
13-05-2023, 12:32 PM
I love big Yogi but this is classic analysis when Sevco are sitting 2-0 up:
"The next goal is the winner. If it goes to Celtic, game on. If it goes to Rangers, game over."
I think if Celtic score they are still losing 2-1 😂😂😂
13-05-2023, 12:37 PM
Isn't the rule actually no penalty against rangers allowed?
[emoji1787]
Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using TapatalkYep, Scottish referees giving them a chance to match Arsenal's Invincibles season.
The Unpunishables. They'll probably give themselves another couple of their wee stars if they make it.
13-05-2023, 12:40 PM
i don't think the gap has been all that big in recent old firm games and they will splash the cash during the summer
If there was much at stake in this game do you think that that would be anywhere near Celtic's starting 11?
There's a group of Huns in the boozer I'm in getting a wee bit more excited than they really should be in a dead rubber.
13-05-2023, 12:45 PM
If there was much at stake in this game do you think that that would be anywhere near Celtic's starting 11?
There's a group of Huns in the boozer I'm in getting a wee bit more excited than they really should be in a dead rubber.
i'm watching another game but looking at the line-ups is it not only Kyogo that's missing ? and i was basing my opinion re the gap on recent games, i think Sevco have been unlucky in a few of them
13-05-2023, 12:47 PM
newcastle player booked for a laughable dive
LunasBoots
13-05-2023, 12:47 PM
You'd think they where winning a trophy in such a dead rubber the way they act, just give them a trophy now lol, normally watch these games but it's just meaningless that ange has sent out the reserves, watching the Leeds game instead least there's something running on it
Donegal Hibby
13-05-2023, 12:53 PM
Another foul by Leeds. 13 fouls to Newcastle's 5 yet 1 booking each :rolleyes:
Superfurry72
13-05-2023, 12:55 PM
On the radio, Yogi has just said that Postecoglou has "won five of the six trophies available since he's come over here". Err, they haven't won the SC yet, they're in the final. So disrespectful to ICT, a team he managed to a cup win.
13-05-2023, 12:58 PM
Penalty to Newcastle here. If Firpo does handle the ball - which seems inconclusive to me - it made no impact on the flight of the ball at all.
I know that isn’t considered but it seems crazy to me. Leeds gained no advantage.
Anyway goal Newcastle
Donegal Hibby
Should be a penalty to Newcastle
allardyce needs to take firpo off before he's sent off
leeds 1 barcodes 2
also big mistake letting bamford take that penalty in the first 45 when Rodrigo was on
13-05-2023, 12:59 PM
No way is it clear that he handled it 🤷🏼*♂️
13-05-2023, 01:01 PM
3-0 Sevco
Curried
13-05-2023, 01:02 PM
3-0 sevco
Donegal Hibby
13-05-2023, 01:02 PM
Yasss Leeds 1- 2 Newcastle United :partyhibb
13-05-2023, 01:04 PM
i'm watching another game but looking at the line-ups is it not only Kyogo that's missing ? and i was basing my opinion re the gap on recent games, i think Sevco have been unlucky in a few of them
Their two main men, Kyogo and Carter-Vickers, Celtic's job was done without having to worry about turning up here.
13-05-2023, 01:07 PM
3-0 sevco
Horrible performance by Celtic. Glad the Yams got them first. There are points to be had against the stripey greens.
13-05-2023, 01:07 PM
cracker 2-2 Leeds
actually big deflection :)
i'd take a point
LunasBoots
13-05-2023, 01:19 PM
Red card Leeds, think we could all see that coming all game
13-05-2023, 01:20 PM
Can't believe it took him so long to send him off
and finally Firpo red card, Allardyce surely saw this coming for the last 20+ mins
i did ffs
Red card Leeds, think we could all see that coming all game
Yeah guys a total liability. Should have been off for his first yellow IMO
13-05-2023, 01:23 PM
leeds fan huckled for being on the field :doh:
LunasBoots
Fan squaring off with the Newcastle manager and bench 😄
Donegal Hibby
Should have been off when he handled the ball
LunasBoots
13-05-2023, 01:24 PM
Yeah guys a total liability. Should have been off for his first yellow IMO
Aye had a lot of chances got to say
13-05-2023, 01:27 PM
Saint Maximin been rubbish since he came on
13-05-2023, 01:27 PM
FT 2-2 well earned point for the peacocks
FT Sevco 3 Sellick 0
Curried
13-05-2023, 01:31 PM
R.Britania, GSTK, TCWNS, 3-0 ...superb day for sevco fans......their bide-home's have dodged a bullet tonight.
13-05-2023, 01:31 PM
Good point for the Samned United. Might just escape it.
13-05-2023, 01:32 PM
i think that's 22 or 23 points leeds have dropped from a winning position, if Barn door had scored that kick from 12 yards i think leeds would have won that
13-05-2023, 01:35 PM
Chesterfield v Notts County national league play off final, sorry but the Hibs are on :)
Donegal Hibby
13-05-2023, 01:42 PM
Newcastle United 63 % possession . Shots /on 18 / 5 .
Leeds 9/4 . Newcastle United the better team imo though Leeds United battled hard and worked there socks off .
i think that's 22 or 23 points leeds have dropped from a winning position, if Barn door had scored that kick from 12 yards i think leeds would have won that
Bamford is far from being the player he was before his lengthy injury layoff, should still score from penalty spot.
13-05-2023, 02:03 PM
Dundee U 0 Ross Co 1
13-05-2023, 02:06 PM
Bamford is far from being the player he was before his lengthy injury layoff, should still score from penalty spot.
i think he still has another four years remaining on his contract, he just seems to have lost it now, his touch/timing etc has gone
time will tell if he gets it all back
13-05-2023, 02:08 PM
Hamilton 0 Alloa 1(0-2)
Aston Villa 1 Spurs 0
just pizz off chelsea eh 0-1 v Forest
13-05-2023, 02:24 PM
penalty dundee u 1-1
Alloa down to ten
Gogic been 'immense' for st mirren
penalty Alloa Hamilton 0 Alloa 2(0-3) looking very much like Hamilton relegated
home fans turning on the board members
Bridge hibs
13-05-2023, 02:33 PM
10 men Alloa 2 up v Accies
13-05-2023, 02:35 PM
St Mirren goal disallowed for offside. Gogic as well!
13-05-2023, 02:38 PM
accies fans facing the pitch for now 1-2
13-05-2023, 02:39 PM
1-0 St mirren
alloa have collapsed 2-2
13-05-2023, 02:40 PM
Gogic playing really well.
DIXIHIBS
13-05-2023, 02:41 PM
Well well. 1 nil saints
Bridge hibs
13-05-2023, 02:44 PM
Falkirk ******s 0 Airdrie ******s 1
13-05-2023, 02:45 PM
Alloa have ****** up 3-2 Hamilton (3-3)
make that 4-2 Hamilton to stay up now
13-05-2023, 02:49 PM
Bonkers game at New Douglas Park.
13-05-2023, 02:52 PM
2-0 St Mirren
13-05-2023, 02:53 PM
2-0 St MirrenNice free kick
I'm no sure it was a foul tho as sore as it looked
Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk
13-05-2023, 02:54 PM
heartz
heartz are falling apart again
man u 1 wolves 0
13-05-2023, 03:01 PM
Gogic playing really well.
We should be looking at him in the summer. Would do a job 😉
13-05-2023, 03:05 PM
Comment of the week on KB
"It's like watching a really ***** film that you've seen before"
Question for the poster... If the film was that *****... why would you watch it again? :greengrin
13-05-2023, 03:06 PM
Comment of the week on KB
"It's like watching a really ***** film that you've seen before"
Question for the poster... If the film was that *****... why would you watch it again? :greengrinIs the answer because Mrs doctor Budge told him to?
13-05-2023, 03:06 PM
Killie 1 Livi 0
13-05-2023, 03:07 PM
Hope Alloa get back into it, anything to entertain the remote possibility that I could have a top flight team nearby.
13-05-2023, 03:08 PM
2-0 St.Mirren. lets hope we win to get above the yams
Bridge hibs
13-05-2023, 03:12 PM
Van Veen again
13-05-2023, 03:14 PM
5-2 Hamilton
dundee u 1 ross co 2
penalty killie 2-0 v livi
13-05-2023, 03:27 PM
It would be very funny if Hearts managed to miss out on Europe entirely.
13-05-2023, 03:32 PM
3rd goal ross co var checking for offside
goal stands 3-1
2-1 St Mirren goal getting checked
given boooo
13-05-2023, 03:36 PM
****ing Dundee utd are going down and we couldn't beat them all season!!
13-05-2023, 03:42 PM
Hearts down to ten Haring sent off
13-05-2023, 03:58 PM
penalty heartz, ref gave straight away but everyone else thinks no
but var gives it obviously not to make referee look bad
shankland scores with his penalty
Steven79
13-05-2023, 04:02 PM
penalty heartz, ref gave straight away but everyone else thinks no
but var gives it obviously not to make referee look bad
shankland scores with his penaltyMaybe not the worst result for us considering our score.
13-05-2023, 04:03 PM
Maybe not the worst result for us considering our score.
i know, i thought earlier if we failed to win at pittodrie it would be worse if st mirren had won :agree:
13-05-2023, 04:03 PM
Southampton Relegated
13-05-2023, 04:10 PM
FT Falkirk 0 Airdrie 1
FT Hamilton 5 Alloa 2
Dumbarton 0 Annan 0(0-6)
Spartans 1 Albion Rovers 1
National League final Chesterfield 1 Notts co 0 78 mins played
13-05-2023, 04:19 PM
Airdrie v Hamilton in the playoff will be fun.
13-05-2023, 04:20 PM
Notts county equalise on 87 mins 1-1
poor keeping, very poor
2nd min ET Chesterfield 2 Notts County 1
He's here!
13-05-2023, 04:51 PM
Good to see United back in bottom spot. I'd like to see them go down again.
13-05-2023, 04:57 PM
Chesterfield 2 Notts County 2
13-05-2023, 04:58 PM
Yep and would then like us to sign Fletcher
HarpOnHibee
13-05-2023, 05:06 PM
Don't think even he would be getting on to the end of our crosses that go out for a throw in at the other side of the pitch.
13-05-2023, 05:08 PM
Don't think even he would be getting on to the end of our crosses that go out for a throw in at the other side of the pitch.
Not all crosses are bad
13-05-2023, 05:11 PM
Sunderland 1 v 1 Luton Town
13-05-2023, 05:13 PM
Sunderland 1 v 1 Luton Town
Stunning goal by Diallo
13-05-2023, 05:27 PM
Notts county win 5-3 on penalties, Notts brought on young scottish keeper on loan from Norwich for the penalties and he saved two
Chesterfield manager didn't even watch the penalties deciding instead to just stay in the dressing room
He's here!
13-05-2023, 05:28 PM
I've always thought Fletcher is regarded as a better player than he actually is. For a striker his goal tally is actually pretty mediocre overall and I never felt he really fulfilled the potential he had. Very good career for sure but I think it could have been better.
13-05-2023, 05:36 PM
I've always thought Fletcher is regarded as a better player than he actually is. For a striker his goal tally is actually pretty mediocre overall and I never felt he really fulfilled the potential he had. Very good career for sure but I think it could have been better.
Don't really agree an excellent footballer who has had a brilliant careeer
13-05-2023, 05:57 PM
Sunderland play some lovely football
13-05-2023, 06:07 PM
Does the Hearts shop charge the same price for Shankland, Shankland Penalty, and Shankland penalty after VAR on their tops?
Just asking for a friend
13-05-2023, 06:43 PM
That's a huge result at the bottom. I'm really surprised at that. What with Killie win today, United in real trouble.
13-05-2023, 07:31 PM
Nicky cadden scored for Barnsley in the 1-1 draw at Bolton
i knew he was chris caddens brother but didn't realise they were twins :)
Donegal Hibby
14-05-2023, 12:13 PM
Forgot the Coventry v Middlesbrough game was on , missed the first half 0-0 52 minutes gone
Donegal Hibby
14-05-2023, 12:43 PM
Coventry really pushing for a goal here
Willis1875
14-05-2023, 01:40 PM
Lovely finish from Gundugan
Oh 2-0…the Norwegian robot
14-05-2023, 01:41 PM
Everton completey done in the space of a couple of minutes.
Willis1875
Everton completey done in the space of a couple of minutes.
Pickford is mince
Haaland is a robot 🤖
Bet365 price boost lands
🤑
14-05-2023, 01:43 PM
Pickford is mince
Which of the goals do you think he should have saved? I don't think he had a chance with any if them
Willis1875
14-05-2023, 01:44 PM
Which of the goals do you think he should have saved? I don't think he had a chance with any if them
What’s he doing rushing around on his line at the 2nd,you probably feel differently given your post and that’s fine but I think his positioning is crap
14-05-2023, 01:45 PM
West Ham reserves 2-0 down.
Donegal Hibby
14-05-2023, 01:45 PM
Was just going to post Everton are doing ok so far :greengrin 2-0 city Gundogan with a really smart finish and a assist for the robot who has 52 goals in all competitions .
14-05-2023, 01:54 PM
Lovely finish from Gundugan
Oh 2-0…the Norwegian robot
To think that Man United could have had him for 4mill, got to be one of the biggest misses of this or many other seasons, when he was offered to them by Ole at Molde.
14-05-2023, 01:57 PM
To think that Man United could have had him for 4mill, got to be one of the biggest misses of this or many other seasons, when he was offered to them by Ole at Molde.
I doubt he wouldn't joined. He had a clear path to the top, and Man United is a dumpster fire. He would've avoided them I think.
14-05-2023, 02:11 PM
3-0 Citee
Gundogan
Donegal Hibby
14-05-2023, 02:14 PM
Superb freekick from Gundogan :greengrin
14-05-2023, 02:27 PM
2-1 Brentford
14-05-2023, 02:29 PM
2-1 Brentford
Disallowed VAR.
14-05-2023, 02:37 PM
How in gods name is that not a penalty to City ? :confused: Pickford all over him and catches him in the face
Pickford barge into Haaland's back = no penalty. Slightest touch on Ginnelly's back = penalty. Go figure.
14-05-2023, 02:45 PM
How in gods name is that not a penalty to City ? :confused: Pickford all over him and catches him in the face
Bizarre decision
He's here!
14-05-2023, 02:55 PM
Pickford is mince
Good keeper IMHO.
Pickford is mince
Keane just said he's too small and very average, he thinks he's a top keeper but he's not, don't sit on the fence there Roy. :greengrin:greengrin
14-05-2023, 03:12 PM
Keane just said he's too small and very average, he thinks he's a top keeper but he's not, don't sit on the fence there Roy. :greengrin:greengrin
That was funny :greengrin
Thing is he was outstanding the last game and made some incredible saves, I'm never confident with him between the sticks though, always has a few howlers in him, never dominates his box.
14-05-2023, 03:29 PM
Up to Arsenal now to keep up the pressure, think they'll do it but might be a tough game.
14-05-2023, 03:39 PM
Martinelli very lucky to get no punishment for hugely reckless challenge
14-05-2023, 04:42 PM
Good keeper IMHO.
I agree with Keane 😁
14-05-2023, 04:43 PM
Brighton goal!!
14-05-2023, 04:49 PM
Brighton been excellent today. Few of Arsenals best players totally off it.
14-05-2023, 04:50 PM
Marciano and Feyenoord, league championees in Holland yeeeaaah
Arsenal's mental strength being brought into question again, one of the main problems with such a young team.
14-05-2023, 05:03 PM
I really like this Brighton team
14-05-2023, 05:12 PM
One of the worst refereeing performances this season. Could have dished out 5 more yellows easily.
14-05-2023, 05:13 PM
I really like this Brighton team
Theyve been so good. Exploited Ben White all day who has been exceptional this season. Don't think this is some Arsenal problem. They've been poor but thats Brightons doing.
14-05-2023, 05:17 PM
2 nil brighton!!!
Donegal Hibby
14-05-2023, 05:19 PM
2 nil brighton!!!
Title race over !
14-05-2023, 05:20 PM
Theyve been so good. Exploited Ben White all day who has been exceptional this season. Don't think this is some Arsenal problem. They've been poor but thats Brightons doing.
Am hoping they get that European place and can keep De Zerbi, will be a fun ride for them.
14-05-2023, 05:25 PM
Brighton been excellent today.
They play lovely football for a team that can't compete financially with the "big" teams. Whoever is in charge of their recruitment will be in high demand.
14-05-2023, 05:25 PM
Arsenal's mental strength being brought into question again, one of the main problems with such a young team.
Not really sure it's a mental strength thing,Brighton are a very decent side on their day.
14-05-2023, 05:26 PM
0-3
14-05-2023, 05:27 PM
0-3
They think it's all over..
14-05-2023, 05:27 PM
0-3
This Arsenal team is young, and they'll learn a valuable lesson today (indeed, in the last few weeks). They definitely have players to build a team around and really aren't far from the finished article.
They definitely could shed some deadwood but scope to improve this squad, definitely.
14-05-2023, 05:29 PM
They play lovely football for a team that can't compete financially with the "big" teams. Whoever is in charge of their recruitment will be in high demand.
They seem to be able to sell their best players and then actually improve! It's pretty impressive
14-05-2023, 05:30 PM
Arsenal have fallen to pieces today.
14-05-2023, 05:45 PM
After the debacle against Everton, Brighton showed just who they are this evening. If not for some strange blips, and some dreadful VAR decisions they'd be well in for a CL place... Like all developing teams in football though, the spectre of 'big' team cheque books looms large. Their scouting system though is just superb, and there will be replacements either ready, or on the radar. Whatever happens, it's just been an absolute pleasure watching them get where they are
14-05-2023, 05:53 PM
Not just today.
14-05-2023, 06:19 PM
Or Brighton did really well?
14-05-2023, 06:21 PM
When will we next see a non Man City premier league winner? Next season? Within the next 3? The next 5? Can’t see past City’s dominance while Pep is still there bar the odd rare blip.
14-05-2023, 06:21 PM
Bradford v Carlisle - League 2 play off on Sky just now. Really interested to watch Owen Moxon (#4) for Carlisle. Was playing part time with Annan Athletic in Scottish League 2 last season. Got in the team of the season with the most assists and most tackles in league 2 - now linked with a move to the Championship.
Jamie Walker and Alan Stubbs son Sam playing for Bradford.
14-05-2023, 06:57 PM
When will we next see a non Man City premier league winner? Next season? Within the next 3? The next 5? Can’t see past City’s dominance while Pep is still there bar the odd rare blip.
ten Haag is starting to get Man Utd improving and they may get a new owner who wants to splash the cash? Will Chelsea get it together under Pochetino? And Arsenal will grow. I would maybe say it will be after Pep moves on though.
14-05-2023, 06:57 PM
Nice finish by Walker
Not really sure it's a mental strength thing,Brighton are a very decent side on their day.
Oh! I agree Brighton have been good but if you're chasing the title that's a hellova poor performance tonight, 3 draws in a row didn't help their cause recently.
Hibs4185
14-05-2023, 07:02 PM
If they win the champions league he might move on? He’s been there a few years which is a lot for him. Champions league is the only thing missing.
He left Barcelona and Bayern Munich after achieving success
14-05-2023, 07:03 PM
Oh! I agree Brighton have been good but if you're chasing the title that's a hellova poor performance tonight, 3 draws in a row didn't help their cause recently.
Agree Arsenal were well second best
ACLeith
14-05-2023, 07:49 PM
Barca cruising to the title. 3-0 half time. Espanol capitulating, seem resigned to relegation.
JamesHFC
14-05-2023, 08:34 PM
I think this may be the biggest bottle job in PL history? The highlight of Arsenal's season being Spurs beating Man City with almost half a season to play. What a laugh it's been. Delusion is an understatement.
14-05-2023, 09:03 PM
I think this may be the biggest bottle job in PL history? The highlight of Arsenal's season being Spurs beating Man City with almost half a season to play. What a laugh it's been. Delusion is an understatement.
One for the Spurs trophy cabinet alongside Harry Kane’s medals?
JamesHFC
14-05-2023, 09:07 PM
One for the Spurs trophy cabinet alongside Harry Kane’s medals?
Spurs trophy drought is certainly one of way of deflecting the misery.
Helensburghhibs
14-05-2023, 09:16 PM
Barca win the league at espanol.... take the celebrations too far at a rivals ground imo and get chased off the pitch by espanol fans haha
14-05-2023, 10:50 PM
not even close.
Newcastle were 12 ahead of united in 96
united were 12 ahead of arsenal in 98
arsenal were 8 ahead of united in 03
United were 8 ahead of city with only 6 games left in 2012
liverpool blew it in the last 3 games in 2014
15-05-2023, 12:50 AM
not even close.
And let's not forget that Spurs came 3rd in a 2 horse race in 2016...
15-05-2023, 09:34 AM
not even close.
It’s interesting cos the Utd collapse in 2012 is never levelled at them as a failure. I think probably due to the Agueroooo moment being so iconic and taking the limelight. But for such an experienced team it’s crazy how they blew that
15-05-2023, 07:35 PM
see you in the Championship next season Leicester :greengrin 0-2
going to be another great season in the championship
15-05-2023, 07:36 PM
2-0 Liverpool, could be back to 0-1 VAR.