View Full Version : Match Updates 2022-23 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 [25] 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89

14-09-2022, 08:28 PM
Pleasing.

Correct decision. Mccoist hilariously thinks it was an elbow

so nearly another save

Brummie_Hibs
Whst was the penalty retaken for?
Out of respect for the Queen.

Boris Johnston is gong to come on for Rangers and rugby tackle a Napoli player, coz it's just a laugh.

Thank god for that.

Brummie_Hibs
14-09-2022, 08:29 PM
One(1) also approves that goal.

LunasBoots
14-09-2022, 08:29 PM
Yaaas

14-09-2022, 08:30 PM
keepers spitting on their gloves is just soooooo bizarre

it's like tennis players blowing on their fingers lol

Morelos shoukd have a 2nd yellow there

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

Mcbizz1998
Lol - up them!

14-09-2022, 08:31 PM
Can't wait to hear the rangers TV commentary [emoji1787][emoji1787]

The ref is at it there, has to send Morelos off

timewilltell
Some really good football and 3 great goals from Tony Mowbrey's Sunderland.

I should have won £400-odd there. Morelos should have been off. Now he’s getting subbed

Mikey_1875
Ref completely bottled that after sending Sands off before.

14-09-2022, 08:32 PM
PSG 2-1 up in Israel now

2 stonewall pens, which no Scottish league team would have received from a Scottish ref.

I should have won £400-odd there. Morelos should have been off. Now he’s getting subbed

Definitely. Robbed

damn

bets lost on a morelos red card

14-09-2022, 08:33 PM
2 stonewall pens, which no Scottish league team would have received from a Scottish ref.Absolutely - sportscene wouod be talking about too close to the man at the shot etc to give a pen

Brummie_Hibs
14-09-2022, 08:33 PM
keepers spitting on their gloves is just soooooo bizarre

it's like tennis players blowing on their fingers lol
Disagree

Keeper gloves are designed so that a bit of moisture on the gloves makes them more sticky.

14-09-2022, 08:34 PM
Disagree

Keeper gloves are designed so that a bit of moisture on the gloves makes them more sticky.

what about tennis players then :greengrin

14-09-2022, 08:34 PM

Total joke mate 😡

Brummie_Hibs
14-09-2022, 08:35 PM
what about tennis players then :greengrin
Aye, I'll give you that!

14-09-2022, 08:36 PM
another good save

14-09-2022, 08:38 PM
Madrid 1 Leipzig 0
Chelsea 1 Salzburg 1

lol the sash noo

Some really good football and 3 great goals from Tony Mowbrey's Sunderland.
Tempted to take in a few of their matches

14-09-2022, 08:40 PM
City 1 Dortmund 1
Guess who? Yep .... john Stones

Willis1875
14-09-2022, 08:41 PM
City 1 Dortmund 1
Guess who? Yep .... john Stones

What was the keeper doing
2-1 Haaland

timewilltell
14-09-2022, 08:42 PM
Tempted to take in a few of their matches

👍

14-09-2022, 08:44 PM
their 77 is not nearly as good as our 77

bringbackbenny
14-09-2022, 08:45 PM
What was the keeper doing
2-1 Haaland

Some finish!

2-zip

Ha ha ha!

14-09-2022, 08:46 PM
I want napoli to get 2 more in the next 8 mins or so. Just for giggles

14-09-2022, 08:48 PM
I want napoli to get 2 more in the next 8 mins or so. Just for giggles

Like I said when the draw was made, the Huns won’t get a single point from this group.

14-09-2022, 08:49 PM
Walking away it's the Rangers way

14-09-2022, 08:49 PM
Har de har har, chortle.....

Willis1875
14-09-2022, 08:50 PM
Like I said when the draw was made, the Huns won’t get a single point from this group.

10-0 aggregate from their last 3 games

Scratch that 11-0

3-0 😂

Mikey_1875
Brilliant

LunasBoots
14-09-2022, 08:51 PM
Walking away haha

Surrendering again

Oh please, one more for another 4-0

14-09-2022, 08:52 PM
Pumped again

Gawd, humped again.

Hahhahahahahahahaha

Most successful club in Europe, donchaknow?

11-0 in their last 3 games

14-09-2022, 08:53 PM
Walk away 🧟*♂️

Brummie_Hibs
14-09-2022, 08:54 PM
She'll be turning in her grave!!

Oh wait, she's no buried yet..

bringbackbenny
14-09-2022, 08:54 PM
VAR to the rescue 😅😅😅

14-09-2022, 08:55 PM
Hahahahaha raging huns

14-09-2022, 08:55 PM
She'll be turning in her grave!!

Oh wait, she's no buried yet..

She'll be looking up in disgust

14-09-2022, 08:56 PM
Duly and deservedly spanked.
They can now grieve in peace.
On leaving the ground,we invite all staunch brothers to join in a rendition of
"Charlie is ma darlin"

HGSP
GBTP

14-09-2022, 08:57 PM
Duly and deservedly spanked.
They can now grieve in peace.
On leaving the ground,we invite all staunch brothers to join in a rendition of
"Charlie is ma darlin"

HGSP
GBTP

That’s amore….

LunasBoots
Don't know what game they commentators where watching 🤣

Benfica win 2-1 at Juve. Well deserved tomight. Only the second time a Portuguese team has won a European tie in Italy.
Allegri under severe pressure as Juve boss now.

Right up them. Including those three in the commentary box.

Absolutely embarrassing drivel from them all.

14-09-2022, 08:58 PM
Ah good. I was worried they were going to sneak something.

14-09-2022, 08:58 PM
Right up them. Including those three in the commentary box.

Absolutely embarrassing drivel from them.

KT is the staunchest of the Staunch. There’s nothing like a convert.

14-09-2022, 08:59 PM
Pretty disrespectful of Napoli to hand out a slapping to the Queens/Kings eleven this week of all weeks.

Rumble de Thump
14-09-2022, 09:00 PM
Sevco fans respectfully abusing the referee for applying the rules fairly.

14-09-2022, 09:01 PM

They might not score a goal at this rate.

EGL2000
Benfica win 2-1 at Juve. Well deserved tomight. Only the second time a Portuguese team has won a European tie in Italy.
Allegri under severe pressure as Juve boss now.

Juve miles behind the other top Italian sides currently. He will be gone soon.

At least they won the national anthem singing

Sevco fans respectfully abusing the referee for applying the rules fairly.

Before returning to their caves after smashing up the local pizza joint.

14-09-2022, 09:03 PM

Aye. Wasn’t at all surprised with him. McCoist has been decent on Huns games before but was embarrassing tonight.

I actually think Rory Hamilton was the worst of all tonight. Pathetic performance, pedalling hard luck stories and making out that somehow the correct awarding of penalties and a player rightly being sent off are injustices, just because Rangers played no bad for the first hour.

14-09-2022, 09:03 PM

Ban him from Easter Road I say.

bringbackbenny
14-09-2022, 09:04 PM
Aye. Wasn’t at all surprised with him. McCoist has been decent on Huns games before but was embarrassing tonight.

I actually think Rory Hamilton was the worst of all tonight. Pathetic performance, pedalling hard luck stories and making out that somehow the correct awarding of penalties and a player rightly being sent off are injustices, just because Rangers played no bad for the first hour.

And strangely no mention of Morelos deserving a second yellow.

14-09-2022, 09:05 PM

Absolutely. Though even after that decision Hamilton still managed “they certainly haven’t had the rub of the green tonight.”

Snivelling wee fanny.

14-09-2022, 09:06 PM
Absolutely wonderful result at Ibrox tonight. My only regret was that the fat, cynical Colombian wasn’t sent off.

Willis1875
14-09-2022, 09:07 PM
Absolutely wonderful result at Ibrox tonight. My only regret was that the fat, cynical Colombian wasn’t sent off.

He’s comfort eating from all the mourning

allmodcons
14-09-2022, 09:08 PM
Great time to be a hun - 4v0 4v0 Queen dies 0v3

Absolutely. Though even after that decision Hamilton still managed “they certainly haven’t had the rub of the green tonight.”

Snivelling wee fanny.He wants them to be rubbed with green, perfect ending to a great couple of weeks for them for sure.

**** them. Nothing better than seeing the hun get pumped. What a last couple of weeks for them 4-0 v celtic, 4-0 v ajax, 3-0 v Napoli and the death of the queen. Hopefully eufa kick them when they're down as well for not following orders. Next game behind closed doors would be a start

14-09-2022, 09:09 PM
Rangers pundits criticising the retaken pen. Conveniently ignored McGregor off his line with 2 feet.

Donegal Hibby
14-09-2022, 09:12 PM
Anyone else think McGregor was off his line for the two penalty's?

14-09-2022, 09:14 PM
A couple of cracking team badges. RFC and N.
I wonder how much the consultaion fees were.

14-09-2022, 09:19 PM
Great time to be a hun - 4v0 4v0 Queen dies 0v3

Scores brilliant but I would keep the Queen’s death out of the equation. Let’s not stoop to Ugly Sister values. We’re better than that.

allmodcons
14-09-2022, 09:22 PM
Scores brilliant but I would keep the Queen’s death out of the equation. Let’s not stoop to Ugly Sister values. We’re better than that.

I should probably save this for the holy ground but for me depends on your values.

I think we are still entitled to free speech but judging by events of the last week I'm beginning to wonder if that is the case.

14-09-2022, 09:24 PM
Utterly found out at that level. Owned, dry bummed and sent away :lolrangers:

allmodcons
14-09-2022, 09:27 PM
Utterly found out at that level. Owned, dry bummed and sent away :lolrangers:

but but budgets :rolleyes:

14-09-2022, 09:33 PM
Sands got away with pulling a man down on a yellow card already against Ross County but not when we have a neutral Referee 😀

14-09-2022, 09:34 PM
but but budgets :rolleyes:

Aye, imagine trying to compete against teams with so much more money. It would never happen in Scotland....

14-09-2022, 09:34 PM
I should probably save this for the holy ground but for me depends on your values.

I think we are still entitled to free speech but judging by events of the last week I'm beginning to wonder if that is the case.

This is a football forum, we were asked to keep ‘recent events’ out of it. Yes, gleefully stuff their football results down their throat but, keep the other stuff for the holy ground as you,yourself, said.

Roxyhibee
14-09-2022, 09:35 PM

Well said, keep it about football and the hidings they’ve had past couple of weeks. Brilliant to laugh at them.

Classless comments about someone’s death aren’t Hibs standard.

14-09-2022, 09:39 PM
Let's not forget how it's so unfair about the financial gaps for the old firm vs teams in Europe.

Diets with a similar result tomorrow.

Musselbound
14-09-2022, 11:06 PM
Going to be really emotional at Ibrox apparently according to BT sport. Wonder why?🤔

Impossible to tell the difference between BT Sport and Rangers TV when they are playing. Never a remotely neutral commentator or pundit in sight.

14-09-2022, 11:21 PM
Sands got away with pulling a man down on a yellow card already against Ross County but not when we have a neutral Referee ��

Exactly Billy. The difference between Scottish refs and Euro refs is massive. Scottish refs are partly incompetent partly biased.

Paul1642
15-09-2022, 05:04 AM
Tonight is the biggest game of the group for Hearts. Loose away to the only team they realistically will be looking to finish above and it’s close to game over.

Win and they could potentially be ahead of Fiorentina going into a home game against them.

15-09-2022, 05:17 AM
Exactly Billy. The difference between Scottish refs and Euro refs is massive. Scottish refs are partly incompetent partly biased.

I believe that with the Old Firm, a referee needs to be 70% to 80% convinced that one of their players has breached the rules before awarding anything against them. Whereas, when it's the other way round, he only needs to be 20% to 30% convinced to award something in their favour.

Whilst the percentages can be argued against, the general idea can't. Just look at how many 50/50s seem to go in their favour.

And who can blame then anyway. If they give a wrong decision against the non-Old Firm teams, it's all "these things even themselves out over the season" spin from the media. When the Old Firm teams are on the end of a wrong decision, it's front page news for days.

15-09-2022, 05:20 AM
Tonight is the biggest game of the group for Hearts. Loose away to the only team they realistically will be looking to finish above and it’s close to game over.

Win and they could potentially be ahead of Fiorentina going into a home game against them.

Agree, a Fiorentina win and a Herts loss and they'll be marooned at the bottom three points behind a team that's just beaten then 4-0 at home.

15-09-2022, 05:23 AM
Hearts will lose fairly comfortably tonight. They are a poor team.

15-09-2022, 05:29 AM
I believe that with the Old Firm, a referee needs to be 70% to 80% convinced that one of their players has breached the rules before awarding anything against them. Whereas, when it's the other way round, he only needs to be 20% to 30% convinced to award something in their favour.

Whilst the percentages can be argued against, the general idea can't. Just look at how many 50/50s seem to go in their favour.

And who can blame then anyway. If they give a wrong decision against the non-Old Firm teams, it's all "these things even themselves out over the season" spin from the media. When the Old Firm teams are on the end of a wrong decision, it's front page news for days.

Pretty sure I read somewhere that Hibs have not had a penalty in the last 28 Premiership games whereas Tavernier has scored 42 penalties for The Rangers :confused:

15-09-2022, 05:50 AM

The clear difference is in Scotland refs are looking for a reason to give a decision to an Old firm team while looking for a reason not to give a decision for another team against the Old firm. It is night and day when you have a referee not petrified of giving a decision against them such a refreshing change.

15-09-2022, 05:52 AM

Not sure the team they are playing are that good. Watched some of their game v Linfield and they weren't good and very lucky to get through. Was amazed they drew with Fiorentina so maybe they are better than they looked in Belfast.

big gogs
15-09-2022, 06:22 AM
Could it be said,Scottish referees are concerned about the cost of replacing their double glazing.

15-09-2022, 06:34 AM
He’s comfort eating from all the mourning

But very disrespectful of The Rangers to lose, that night of all nights.

15-09-2022, 07:16 AM
Not sure the team they are playing are that good. Watched some of their game v Linfield and they weren't good and very lucky to get through. Was amazed they drew with Fiorentina so maybe they are better than they looked in Belfast.

I think they're 20 odd games in to their season so will hopefully catch Hearts a bit cold. Just looked at their fixtures. A very tricky period ahead for them.

15-09-2022, 07:43 AM
I think they're 20 odd games in to their season so will hopefully catch Hearts a bit cold. Just looked at their fixtures. A very tricky period ahead for them.

Its an incredibly tough fixture list and their squad is nowhere hear good enough to cope. I can see their season being derailed by it. Glad we dont have the run they have. Brutal.

15-09-2022, 07:48 AM

Definetely holy ground stuff but agree very strange goings on regards free speech.

Logie Green
15-09-2022, 08:08 AM

I’ve always found them to be fully biased. The partly biased ones don’t make the grade.

15-09-2022, 08:15 AM
Celtc fans are not happy

Celtic fans were left furious following their Champions League draw with Shakhtar Donetsk as they were held at the stadium in Warsaw for 80 minutes after the final whistle, with some fearing the situation would lead to crushing.

15-09-2022, 08:23 AM

Was it not the outrageous shirt pull that should have seen him walk?

Either way they Huns knew they were soon to be down to 9 men and hooked him.

15-09-2022, 08:25 AM
Its an incredibly tough fixture list and their squad is nowhere hear good enough to cope. I can see their season being derailed by it. Glad we dont have the run they have. Brutal.

It is weird isn’t it. We spend all season trying to get into Europe. Then when teams do, it’s a nightmare to cope with the fixtures and the fact that they are crap. They are weak as kittens.

Chorley Hibee
15-09-2022, 08:37 AM
https://twitter.com/GinoMcKee2/status/1570167662583365632?t=LSI62KX6DhgEFrDo2lm_bA&s=19

Union Bears trying to attack Napoli players on their warm down.

Nothing to see though, will be skipped over by the MSM as usual.

Hope UEFA are keeping tabs.

15-09-2022, 08:51 AM
The Rangers

Played: 3
Lost : 3
GF : 0
GA : 11

Doesn't it fair cheer you up :-)

15-09-2022, 08:58 AM
https://twitter.com/GinoMcKee2/status/1570167662583365632?t=LSI62KX6DhgEFrDo2lm_bA&s=19

Ally McCoist is whingeing in The Herald about how 'embarassing' it would be if UEFA fined The Rangers for playing GSTQ(K) before the game last night.

Funnily enough, he's made no comment about The Rangers fans trying to attack Napoli players.

15-09-2022, 09:00 AM

Posturing behind a line of police more like.

Similar scenes to the first game at Ibrox post ‘16 Final. Hundreds of Hibs fans walking up through Rangers fans to the turnstiles then as soon as we were behind a heavy line of police they decided to “attack” with a bit of shouting and pushing & shoving on the other side of the police line.

A joke outfit.

15-09-2022, 09:02 AM

Hope UEFA are keeping tabs.Even police Glasgow's elite asshole identification squad should be able to track these heroes down, looking forward to seeing the photos released so the public can help here.

allmodcons
15-09-2022, 09:22 AM
This is a football forum, we were asked to keep ‘recent events’ out of it. Yes, gleefully stuff their football results down their throat but, keep the other stuff for the holy ground as you,yourself, said.

Well said, keep it about football and the hidings they’ve had past couple of weeks. Brilliant to laugh at them.

Classless comments about someone’s death aren’t Hibs standard.

The Rangers equate religion and a sycophantic love of the Royal Family with football and I despise them for this.

By way of an example, are we now saying it is out of order to call out their support on a football forum for singing bigoted tripe during a football match.

Sometimes you don't have to buy into the narrative the establishment feeds you. If you think closing down freedom of speech in a democracy is OK then I guess you are entitled to hold that opinion just as I am (surely) entitled to mine.

Bridge hibs
15-09-2022, 12:03 PM
Sorry if mentioned, enjoyed the commentator at the the rangers v Napoli game mentioning hibs being the only Scottish team to beat Napoli at home, get that right up ye rangers 🤣

15-09-2022, 12:05 PM
Sorry if mentioned, enjoyed the commentator at the the rangers v Napoli game mentioning hibs being the only Scottish team to beat Napoli at home, get that right up ye rangers 🤣

Still the only Scottish team to score against them, too :greengrin

Bridge hibs
15-09-2022, 12:06 PM
Still the only Scottish team to score against them, too :greengrinAye they didnt mention that 🤣

15-09-2022, 12:15 PM
We didn't beat Napoli we annihilated them.😁

15-09-2022, 12:43 PM
Watched the highlights on YouTube this morning.

Kevin Thomshun 🤢

Bridge hibs
15-09-2022, 01:23 PM
We didn't beat Napoli we annihilated them.😁Yeah they missed out the annihilated bit too 🤣

Roxyhibee
15-09-2022, 02:23 PM

Here’s hoping 👍 but not sure their opponents are up to much either..

15-09-2022, 02:49 PM
https://twitter.com/JordanC1107/status/1570124934248013824?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw%7Ctwcamp%5 Etweetembed%7Ctwterm%5E1570124934248013824%7Ctwgr% 5Ee825aeb3c54f8e5de8f33df639f9e4c0110b8755%7Ctwcon %5Es1_&ref_url=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.bbc.co.uk%2Fsport%2Flive %2Ffootball%2F62864512

Whatever your views, that must have taken a fair bit of work.

Just in to make sure someone has posted their praise of the rangers’ giant Union Jack 👍

15-09-2022, 02:58 PM

I hope you’re right. And if you’re confident, you’re getting a fairly decent price on it.

15-09-2022, 03:53 PM
Just in to make sure someone has posted their praise of the rangers’ giant Union Jack 👍

The bigger the flag, the more you miss the queen. It was a very big flag.

15-09-2022, 04:24 PM
Pretty sure I read somewhere that Hibs have not had a penalty in the last 28 Premiership games whereas Tavernier has scored 42 penalties for The Rangers :confused:

Startling statistic

I looked up the following when i saw that.

Our great left back in the 60s,the late Joe Davis scored 39 of his 46 goals for Hibs from 12 yards out.

Joe died about 3 months after we won the Scottish Cup.
Be nice to think he saw the game.

Sheffhibee
15-09-2022, 05:56 PM
https://twitter.com/R11Loading/status/1570154499183894528?t=h5ljP5UIARgHl5k7DfTd0A&s=19
The orcs don't really do irony do they😂😂😂😂

15-09-2022, 06:06 PM
Got offered a half day so be able to watch the diet's.

Hope they get hit for at least 4.

Even Gordon is struggling to save them recently.

Really didn't know RFS was that poor but somehow still in the game at 0-1.

Gordon saving them tonight ffs

15-09-2022, 06:08 PM
Zoubir scores for Qarabag

The reason Man U have still a way to go to being a top team again is this 2nd half. Cruising 0-2 at HT and they're playing like it's a training game, Man C and Liverpool would've kept up the intensity and looked for 4,5,6 goals and not sitting back slowly passing it about.

Oh dear, pub full of Hearts fans in Riga belting out the homophobic songbook.

https://player.vimeo.com/video/749994237?h=6696d5035c

15-09-2022, 06:10 PM
Are they oot yet?

15-09-2022, 06:11 PM
Don't know the first thing about Latvian football, hope they are good enough to leather that mob though....

15-09-2022, 06:12 PM
The bigger the flag, the more you miss the queen. It was a very big flag.Miss the Queen? They missed paying all that tax revenue due to her purse right enough.

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

EastCalderHibby
15-09-2022, 06:36 PM
Oh dear, pub full of Hearts fans in Riga belting out the homophobic songbook.

https://player.vimeo.com/video/749994237?h=6696d5035c

OH DEAR THIER SONGBOOK HAS DEFO BEEN FU....ED UP ,IN EUROPE BUT STILL THINKING ABOUT THE HIBEES :thumbsup::thumbsup:

15-09-2022, 06:57 PM
Hopefully, floods of maroonic tears once again tonight.

15-09-2022, 06:59 PM
1200 sparryheids but neilson claimed 2k, why do they have to exaggerate :confused:

15-09-2022, 07:01 PM
Another humiliation please

15-09-2022, 07:03 PM
€500,000 for a win, come on RFS

15-09-2022, 07:04 PM
Rfs hit the bar early

15-09-2022, 07:06 PM
Silkeborg 1 The Hammers 0

15-09-2022, 07:07 PM
€500,000 for a win, come on RFS

That's big money in the context of our league. How much for a defeat?

15-09-2022, 07:08 PM
That's big money in the context of our league. How much for a defeat?Replays are where the money's at, Robbie will be focused on that

15-09-2022, 07:10 PM
coulda shoulda been 0-1

Paulie Walnuts
15-09-2022, 07:12 PM
How bad a commentator is Craigan?

“That was going right in the top corner” about a shot which the replay 5 seconds earlier showed was going right down the middle of the goals.

“There’s absolutely no contact” when there’s absolutely loads of contact (albeit probably not a foul).

Silkeborg 1 The Hammers 0

1-1 Lanzini penalty

Replays are where the money's at, Robbie will be focused on that

Aye :greengrin

It shows the value of qualifying, even for the Conference League, as it's good income for clubs of our size. Look at Sevco, earning millions in the CL just to be pumped every week. Qualifying is the big prize.

Paulie Walnuts
15-09-2022, 07:14 PM
Aye :greengrin

It shows the value of qualifying, even for the Conference League, as it's good income for clubs of our size. Look at Sevco, earning millions in the CL just to be pumped every week. Qualifying is the big prize.

You don’t get any extra money for getting beat I don’t think. Draws and wins get you more money.

davhibby
15-09-2022, 07:14 PM
How bad a commentator is Craigan?

“That was going right in the top corner” about a shot which the replay 5 seconds earlier showed was going right down the middle of the goals.

“There’s absolutely no contact” when there’s absolutely loads of contact (albeit probably not a foul).

He followed up the no contact comment by instantly saying “there was a little contact”. Managed to totally contradict himself in the space of 5 seconds

15-09-2022, 07:16 PM
You don’t get any extra money for getting beat I don’t think. Draws and wins get you more money.

I'm not sure, but you're guaranteed a nice windfall by qualifying, then picking up points adds to the pot.

Paulie Walnuts
He followed up the no contact comment by instantly saying “there was a little contact”. Managed to totally contradict himself in the space of 5 seconds

Aye, he’s an absolute mess.

That's big money in the context of our league. How much for a defeat?

Nothing, €166,000 for a draw

15-09-2022, 07:19 PM
Nothing, €166,000 for a draw

Fingers crossed it's bare minimum then for that lot, like The Rangers.

15-09-2022, 07:20 PM
Halkett injured himself throwing himself to the ground there

LunasBoots
15-09-2022, 07:20 PM
They Risked Halkett and he's gone again

15-09-2022, 07:21 PM

lol

15-09-2022, 07:22 PM

Is the guy ever fit?

NC1875
15-09-2022, 07:22 PM
Thought they would have to get Nades forklift out to take him off. Big heefer

OstKurve Hibs
15-09-2022, 07:23 PM
He looks chunky, that wont help

15-09-2022, 07:24 PM
Amateurs risking Halkett.
I also recall a few punters on here suggesting that they have such a better equipped squad than us.

15-09-2022, 07:25 PM
A truly awful game.

15-09-2022, 07:26 PM
2-1 The Hammers, Scamacca

Amateurs risking Halkett.
I also recall a few punters on here suggesting that they have such a better equipped squad than us.

I think they have a better squad than us, not that that's much of a boast. I think they are favourites to get third again, but they are pish.

Two woeful teams

15-09-2022, 07:27 PM
Robbie Replay risking a players health to save his own job..

Not a good look.

they’ve got previous on this. Ruining a young prospect or three or setting them back.
Maybe players will look at the bigger picture when making a decision to sign.

Why no birdsong on Radio Scotland?

15-09-2022, 07:28 PM
Their injury list is almost as bad as ours. Luckily we don't have to play two games a week.

15-09-2022, 07:31 PM
I see Lazio got pumped by Midtjylland 5-1 earlier on.

15-09-2022, 07:33 PM
Was pretty easy to be pessimistic with regards to Hearts last year because of the league table and how we could barely buy a win.

This season, if they're not winning and the support seems to agree on the fact manager plus half their signings are pish, not much to worry about at all. Not going to take too much to properly challenge up there.

Sent from my EML-L09 using Tapatalk

Is Halkett the guy that should have brought down Youan before he squared to Boyle who missed in the 1-0 Hearts win at Easter rd ?

Cause i saw it filmed from the hearts end in the dying minutes

I see Lazio got pumped by Midtjylland 5-1 earlier on.

Aye, that's a big surprise, but I don't know whether they put out a weakened team. Feyenoord stuck six past Sturm Graz; big Arnie won't be happy.

15-09-2022, 07:34 PM
Aye, that's a big surprise, but I don't know whether they put out a weakened team. Feyenoord stuck six past Sturm Graz; big Arnie won't be happy.

They'll be back!

15-09-2022, 07:35 PM
They'll be back!

15-09-2022, 07:36 PM
Is Halkett the guy that should have brought down Youan before he squared to Boyle who missed in the 1-0 Hearts win at Easter rd ?

He’s the special one Andy, and he was deemed injured since

GRA
15-09-2022, 07:36 PM

Youhan was in the box so if he'd brought him down would have been a clear penalty.

15-09-2022, 07:38 PM
3-1 The Hammers, Dawson

15-09-2022, 07:38 PM

He would have had to catch him first

15-09-2022, 07:39 PM
3-1 The Hammers, Dawson

They should go far in that competition.

15-09-2022, 07:42 PM
pen heartz

Bridge hibs
15-09-2022, 07:42 PM
He looks chunky, that wont helpHe has always looked chunky, if he got rid of some of that heid he would probably be a bit sharper, him and Shankland have to go down the tunnel separately due to the size of their heids

15-09-2022, 07:43 PM
1-0 jamboids and that'll be game imo, RFS are utter dross ;(

15-09-2022, 07:45 PM

Aww WTF? Displeasing.

15-09-2022, 07:45 PM
Craigan talks some ****

15-09-2022, 07:46 PM
Gordon again and again

15-09-2022, 07:47 PM
The sooner Gordon retires, the better

They are so lucky they have Craig Gordon

Craigan talks some ****

Like, complete and utter *****!! Beyond belief some of the dross he comes out with

What a miss :faf:

15-09-2022, 07:48 PM

Tell you what though Hearts are awful given their massive budget

What a sitter

15-09-2022, 07:48 PM
PMSL Hearts miss an open goal

15-09-2022, 07:49 PM
RFS are a poor side. How did they get a draw in Florence??

Helensburghhibs
Raving about shankland being clinical after scoring a penalty but not when he missed an open goal 😂😂

Bridge hibs
Shankland oh **** 🤣🤣🤣

15-09-2022, 07:50 PM
Is Shankland still complaining about the RFS captain shoving him? He only shoved him because Shankland thought he was Paddy the Paddy the way he was grappling the guy

JJP
Don’t know why Shankland is still complaining about his booking. Was all over the guy.

Shankland didn't score as it wasn't a pen.......

K-Zazu
15-09-2022, 07:51 PM
Flash score saying cochrane sent off?

Bridge hibs
15-09-2022, 07:52 PM
Whats that wee prick Devlin all about, ****ing midget thinking he is the hardman 🤣🤣

Robbie will do his usual and try and settle for 1-0. It'll end in tears as usual.

Mcbizz1998

So is livescore??

15-09-2022, 07:53 PM
Robbie will do his usual and try and settle for 1-0. It'll end in tears as usual.

He’ll wait until it’s 2-0, he has previous

Helensburghhibs
15-09-2022, 07:54 PM

I assume because the time is the same as the rfs players booking that is the shankland yellow

Bridge hibs
So is livescore??Maybe tunnell bust up 😵

Think they are getting confused with the Shankland booking. That one isn’t shown and the RFS captain’s booking is shown at the same time.

In fact, it has just been updated

Bridge hibs
15-09-2022, 07:55 PM
Or maybe not

15-09-2022, 07:58 PM
Shanklandpen

15-09-2022, 07:58 PM
The sooner Gordon retires, the better
Terrific keeper.

Mcbizz1998
15-09-2022, 07:59 PM
Or maybe not

Weird one. LiveScore still not updated it.

Bridge hibs
15-09-2022, 08:03 PM
Weird one. LiveScore still not updated it.Has been now mate

15-09-2022, 08:05 PM
They better not win this.

15-09-2022, 08:07 PM

Let’s hope not but think they will

15-09-2022, 08:08 PM
Hertz hate a foul eh?

15-09-2022, 08:12 PM
Why was that a yellow for the RFS player when Ginnelly prevented the boy from getting the ball

Paulie Walnuts
15-09-2022, 08:14 PM
Why was that a yellow for the RFS player when Ginnelly prevented the boy from getting the ball

Presume it’s something he said

15-09-2022, 08:15 PM

Because the ref has been mentored by Cheatin’ Beaton

Let’s hope not but think they will

I think they’re odds on to win this at a canter.

Presume it’s something he said

Probably

15-09-2022, 08:16 PM
How the hell did this shower draw with Fiorentina. They're gash.

EGL2000
15-09-2022, 08:16 PM
They should go far in that competition.

Them and Villarreal prob favs,would say it's more likely to be one of the 3rd place Europa teams that win it.

zitelli62
15-09-2022, 08:17 PM
Worst game I've seen in Europe this season both teams are gash.

15-09-2022, 08:17 PM
Because the ref has been mentored by Cheatin’ Beaton

You could be right.

I’ve had to turn the sound down as McLean and Craigens everything hearts do is brilliant commentary is just cringeworthy

15-09-2022, 08:18 PM
He's a good keeper, no doubt.
A half decent keeper for any team would have achieved the same tonight.

Paulie Walnuts
15-09-2022, 08:20 PM
Worst game I've seen in Europe this season both teams are gash.

Agree. The standard has been atrocious.

15-09-2022, 08:20 PM
A few of the RFS players genuinely look like they'd struggle to play in the lowland league.

zitelli62
15-09-2022, 08:21 PM
Is rob McLean on drugs?

15-09-2022, 08:22 PM
Is rob McLean on drugs?

He just called Ginnelly a big weapon 😳

Is rob McLean on drugs?him and craigen talking so much pish .

Are the Riga fans shouting "You Hearts Bas****" ?

15-09-2022, 08:24 PM
Annoying amount of money they'll make from this though.

€3 mil for qualifying. Have to think another €mil for beating RFS home and away.

Mcbizz1998
him and craigen talking so much pish .

Craigan is an absolute ****ing slaver.

Hearts have been utter gash and any decent team should be beating this mob easily. They are sitting so deep.

So a defensive midfielder on now

15-09-2022, 08:25 PM
John Robertson making the game sound exciting on Sky Sports News, not!

zitelli62
15-09-2022, 08:25 PM
Annoying amount of money they'll make from this though.

€3 mil for qualifying. Have to think another €mil for beating RFS home and away.

Probably no more than we got for doig.

15-09-2022, 08:26 PM
Basaksehir 1 Fiorentina 0

make that 2-0

15-09-2022, 08:28 PM
Probably no more than we got for doig.

Aye, still annoying amount of money for them though.

One thing I would say is, other than maybe Cochrane, they don't really have any assets worth decent money.

Mcbizz1998

2-0

Mcbizz1998
That’s them brought on a defensive mid to see it out.

zitelli62
15-09-2022, 08:29 PM

Always gave him the benefit of the doubt his bias for rangers and hearts is shocking the man's a that.

15-09-2022, 08:29 PM

2 . 0

15-09-2022, 08:32 PM
2-0

2 . 0

listening to the radio earlier and alan preston thinks it will be better for heartz if Basaksehir run away with the group, heartz last game is away to Fiorentina

15-09-2022, 08:34 PM
So will Robbie say it’s a master plan all along to sit so deep second half

15-09-2022, 08:35 PM
listening to the radio earlier and alan preston thinks it will be better for heartz if Basaksehir run away with the group, heartz last game is away to Fiorentina

Don't think that's right? Double header against Fiorentina coming up for them next surely?

15-09-2022, 08:36 PM
3-2 The Hammers

zitelli62
15-09-2022, 08:36 PM
Anyone who tells me shankland is better than nisbet I will laugh them down .

15-09-2022, 08:37 PM

Craigen is the cross border wee chug of a cousin to Tom English.

John Robertson making the game sound exciting on Sky Sports News, not!

"terrifically entertaining, end to end, but Hertz shading it"

This RFS mob are horrific, no idea how they drew away to Fiorentina in their last game.

RFS coach red card

15-09-2022, 08:39 PM
Whats that wee prick Devlin all about, ****ing midget thinking he is the hardman 🤣🤣

Horrible wee c…

15-09-2022, 08:39 PM
"terrifically entertaining, end to end, but Hertz shading it"

Sounds like a brilliant game gutted I'm missing it.

Willis1875
15-09-2022, 08:40 PM
This RFS mob are horrific, no idea how they drew away to Fiorentina in their last game.

To be fair they are Latvian where football comes after Basketball and Ice Hockey.
I don’t think they have faired too badly

Helensburghhibs
15-09-2022, 08:40 PM
Sounds like a brilliant game gutted I'm missing it.

Im definitely missing the game he is decribing as well and i have the hearts game on the telly