View Full Version : Match Updates 2022-23 season non-Hibs games thread
31-08-2022, 07:10 PM
Haaland is a robot
31-08-2022, 07:12 PM
Is that Nathan Wood of terrible loan spell fame who is playing for Swansea?
I didn't think he had "English Championship defender within a year" in him when he was stinking Easter Road out against Dundee United.
31-08-2022, 07:13 PM
I didn't think he had "English Championship defender within a year" in him when he was stinking Easter Road out against Dundee United.
Sure is him
31-08-2022, 07:15 PM
Hatrick Haaland.
Honestly don’t think there’s anything you can do against him.
Brilliant, he's the real deal.
31-08-2022, 07:16 PM
In fairness, 1 match, in which every Hibs player was terrible, was a harsh way to judge the lad.
31-08-2022, 07:19 PM
Quite how Villa are only 1-0 at HT after that hammering from Arsenal is beyond me!
Gerrard looking rather bemused on the touch line.
HendoDelivered
31-08-2022, 07:20 PM
2-0 Dundee utd
31-08-2022, 07:21 PM
Quite how Villa are only 1-0 at HT after that hammering from Arsenal is beyond me!
Gerrard looking rather bemused on the touch line.
Absolutely battered , 4 or 5 nil wouldn't have flattered that hun prick !!
31-08-2022, 07:21 PM
Livi 0 Dundee utd 2, fletcher having a great game
Motherwell 2 ICT 0
Killie 1 up
Aye but it’s the wee diddy cup…
31-08-2022, 07:24 PM
In fairness, 1 match, in which every Hibs player was terrible, was a harsh way to judge the lad.
It was, but did he not go back to Middlesborough quite soon after that?
You'd have thought that if it was worthwhile bringing him in in the first place and he was better than he showed in that game then it would have been in everyone's interests to keep him around for longer to get another chance to impress?
I seem to remember us being pretty short in that department at times last season. A solid deputy for when Porto was serving his suspensions might have been useful?
Another example of questionable man management from the esteemed Jack Ross?
31-08-2022, 07:25 PM
Livi 0 Dundee utd 2, fletcher having a great game
Motherwell 2 ICT 0
Player power in evidence.
31-08-2022, 07:28 PM
not quite sure who's taking the side tonight
anyway, Motherwell 3 ICT 0
31-08-2022, 07:29 PM
not quite sure who's taking the side tonight
anyway, Motherwell 3 ICT 0
Assistant Manager Liam Fox
HendoDelivered
31-08-2022, 07:39 PM
1-0 Toon. Isak
Cracking finish
LunasBoots
31-08-2022, 07:44 PM
Killie 1 up
With all the games they've got there team will struggle over the course of the season, good time for us to get going
If Ross was only there 3 days a week, you can understand why the players wanted shot of him, where was his commitment? Did we not have the same problems with Calderwood?
31-08-2022, 07:54 PM
Celtic fans constant chant is a bit tedious.
31-08-2022, 07:56 PM
With all the games they've got there team will struggle over the course of the season, good time for us to get going
They’ve not had their penalty yet.
31-08-2022, 07:58 PM
Jambos seem to think they will stroll their game by a few goals. The realistic ones are not so sure. Interesting comment on Shankland, echoed in other posts:
Let's be honest. Shankland so far, including Saturday, is showing a poor touch poor lay offs poor decision making and seems to be determined to hit the ball at the keeper. Also seems to wait for the ball too often and his movement in the box is limited.
I was under the impression he was the bees knees with them.
HendoDelivered
31-08-2022, 07:59 PM
Josh doig assist for Verona
C'mon Killie, hold out a wee bit longer and that'll be 60 years in a row.
McGinn struggled all night to get near Odegaard. Now picked up a yellow for fouling him.
31-08-2022, 08:02 PM
1-1.
Goal from corner.
31-08-2022, 08:03 PM
Some equalizer that.
31-08-2022, 08:03 PM
1-1.
Goal from corner.
2nd time in a couple of weeks 😀
31-08-2022, 08:04 PM
Some equalizer that.
2-1.
Martinelli is underrated.
31-08-2022, 08:05 PM
Hammers 1 Spurs 1
31-08-2022, 08:06 PM
2-1.
Martinelli is underrated.I don't think he is under rated (especially judging by the all or nothing Arsenal doco)
He's mega rated - young but looks like w eight develop into a top player
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
cameronw-hfc
31-08-2022, 08:07 PM
2nd time in a couple of weeks 😀
3rd time he's done it this season if you include Walsall preseason. Absolutely hilarious that he's obviously genuinely shooting from corners at this rate given the video they posted of him doing it in training as well.
Don't think I've ever seen a player score from a corner on purpose multiple times a season😂
31-08-2022, 08:09 PM
Good start for Mowbray at Sunderland. 2-0 up. Hope he does well and get them above Stoke.
Torto7
31-08-2022, 08:12 PM
The Gorgie Galacticos should surely be pumping Killie at home? According to some self loathers on here they're amazing.
31-08-2022, 08:16 PM
The Gorgie Galacticos should surely be pumping Killie at home? According to some self loathers on here they're amazing.1 shot on target from the probable europa conference league winners
That looked a good goal for Newcastle, man that's tight.
31-08-2022, 08:18 PM
That looked a good goal for Newcastle, man that's tight.Really tight after seeing the lines
That boy that scored looks class too
31-08-2022, 08:19 PM
sellick 3-1
Motherwell 4 ICT 0
Livingston 1 Dundee utd 2
31-08-2022, 08:20 PM
1-1 Liverpool
Firmino
Really tight after seeing the lines
That boy that scored looks class too
Isak, yea a young dude, Howe doing well there.
Firmino makes it 1-1
31-08-2022, 08:24 PM
LiVARpool are back :agree:
31-08-2022, 08:24 PM
Killie have had 6 shots on target compared to Hearts 1
The Gorgie Galacticos should surely be pumping Killie at home? According to some self loathers on here they're amazing.
Self loathers or self abusers?
31-08-2022, 08:29 PM
James Mccarthy on as a sub for Celtic
31-08-2022, 08:34 PM
C'mon Killie, hold out a wee bit longer and that'll be 60 years in a row.
27 October this year is the 60th anniversary. Cards at the ready.
31-08-2022, 08:35 PM
Poor old maroon neighbours. Shock defeat for the euro heroes. I bet it Feels Like A Win though.
31-08-2022, 08:36 PM
4-1 sellick
FT Livi 1 Dundee u 2
FT Motherwell 4-0
Forrest scores
for sellick
31-08-2022, 08:40 PM
Full Time
Barcelona 0 - 1 Kilmarnock
Saving themselves for Europe. Wee cup and all that.
Sent from my SM-G965F using Tapatalk
Sixty years confirmed.
root a toot toot
the jamboids are oot
oh dear
we need a song for them
EVENTUALLY
31-08-2022, 08:41 PM
Poor old maroon neighbours. Shock defeat for the euro heroes. I bet it Feels Like A Win though.
4 defeats from last 5 games now
6 minutes added on in Jambo’s game …… 10 minutes played. Tough luck boys. 🤪
O dear. By all accounts this is the wee cup and big teams don’t bother about it?
20k in there this evening to see another win (even though they lost).
What’s happened to the millions of quid they have extra! Let’s face it their tiny squad matches their tiny pitch!
Pleasing
and another year ticks by…
60 years hahahaha
Sixty years confirmed.
It'll feel like they won it though.
Meltdown on kickback look forward to the morning reading
Mikey_1875
31-08-2022, 08:42 PM
Hard to believe with a 20000 strong backing.
Feel free to stay out all night killie players!
31-08-2022, 08:42 PM
Maybe next year Hearts
31-08-2022, 08:43 PM
Hahahaha.
31-08-2022, 08:44 PM
A large majority of Hearts fans have never seen them lift the league cup.
Another year passes by...:greengrin tick tock
leith lynx
31-08-2022, 08:45 PM
Maybe next year Hearts
Pleasing, deliciously pleasing.
SonOfDavidFrancey
Always good when Biscuits Preston is reporting on a Hearts defeat
JamesHFC
How many years is that now since Hearts won the League Cup?
31-08-2022, 08:46 PM
Saving themselves for Europe. Wee cup and all that.
Sent from my SM-G965F using Tapatalk
They winning the Europa Conference? Nope..
Only the Scottish Cup left for both Edinburgh clubs.
Gordy M
31-08-2022, 08:46 PM
Betting account on twitter posted that since 2010 killie vs hearts at Tiny, hearts 3 wins, 2 draws and killie 12 wins!! Thats some record.
31-08-2022, 08:48 PM
Kilmarnock v Dundee utd
Sevco(of course) v Dundee
Aberdeen v Partick Thistle
Motherwell v Sellick
31-08-2022, 08:48 PM
root a toot toot
the jamboids are oot
oh dear
we need a song for them
Only a wee cup 61 years now!
31-08-2022, 08:49 PM
Most Daily Ranger journos were predicting Hearts for the League Cup shows how much they know about football. A Diamond of an evening.
31-08-2022, 08:50 PM
They winning the Europa Conference? Nope..
Only the Scottish Cup left for both Edinburgh clubs.
Dont be so negative...our young team are in for winning the EURO Youth thingy that Hurtz have never qualified for
JamesHFC
31-08-2022, 08:50 PM
Kilmarnock v Dundee utd
Sevco(of course) v Dundee
Aberdeen v Partick Thistle
Motherwell v Sellick
Probably another trip to Hampden for Aberdeen. Good start for Goodwin after getting the summer window to mark his stamp on the team.
31-08-2022, 08:52 PM
Diddy Cup syndrome!
It’s a bonus being out of that cup early. :faf::faf::faf:
31-08-2022, 08:55 PM
60 years since they won the League Cup.
https://youtu.be/0iCd0rGEH9c
31-08-2022, 08:57 PM
Diddy Cup syndrome!
It’s a bonus being out of that cup early. :faf::faf::faf:
The Famous have bigger fish to fry.
Jammy *******s
31-08-2022, 08:57 PM
2-1 Liverpool.
31-08-2022, 08:58 PM
2-1 Liverpool
Fully deserved due to the ridiculous time wasting Newcastle were doing
31-08-2022, 08:59 PM
square goes in the dugouts
HendoDelivered
31-08-2022, 08:59 PM
Yesssssss
31-08-2022, 09:00 PM
WTF was the 98 minutes at Anfield? 5 minutes ET on the board.
31-08-2022, 09:01 PM
WTF was the 98 minutes at Anfield? 5 minutes ET on the board.
JNewcastle were sitting down at every opportunity
Good to see a ref actually adding on appropriate time
JamesHFC
31-08-2022, 09:01 PM
2-1 Liverpool
That could be the goal they need to kickstart their season. Big 3 points for them. I can't see past City again this season for the title though. Arsenal and Spurs remain unbeaten whilst Chelsea look a bit lost.
31-08-2022, 09:02 PM
Had the Liverpool game as a draw on an acca, cashed out about 88 min for 100 quid on a 144 winner. In hindsight should have left it another couple of minutes and made an extra 20/25 but glad I didn't let it ride 😎
percy veer
31-08-2022, 09:03 PM
2-1 Liverpool
Shame our refs don't have the bottle to add the time on for time wasting
31-08-2022, 09:04 PM
Shame our refs don't have the bottle to add the time on for time wasting
They do add on a lot of Old Firm time when it suits
31-08-2022, 09:09 PM
LC games 18th-20th oct, we are at parkhead on sat the 15th, maybe wise sellick play their U18s for our game so no injuries :cb
31-08-2022, 09:14 PM
Newcastle were sitting down at every opportunity
Good to see a ref actually adding on appropriate time
Where did they 3 extra minutes in the extra 5 come from tho?
Pope was down for about a minute max and apart from that the ball was almost constantly in play. Very odd.
31-08-2022, 09:15 PM
Pope was down for about a minute max and apart from that the ball was almost constantly in play. Very odd.
Exactly the 5 was from the second half. Then three on top of that?
Shame.
BTW having a bet this season is el loco. Guaranteed coupon busters every round of fixtures.
31-08-2022, 09:15 PM
Pope was down for about a minute max and apart from that the ball was almost constantly in play. Very odd.No it wasn't, Newcastle had sometimes 2 players down at once [emoji23]
Aboslutely no qualms with the ref adding on the time
I wish they done it more up here
And btw, that's 5 minutes minimum added on
The going down to 'breakup play' just spoils the game for the spectator
The game up at Perth was ruined from the sending off onwards due to it
We need to start clamping down that imo
31-08-2022, 09:21 PM
No it wasn't, Newcastle had sometimes 2 players down at once [emoji23]
Aboslutely no qualms with the ref adding on the time
I wish they done it more up here
And btw, that's 5 minutes minimum added on
The going down to 'breakup play' just spoils the game for the spectator
The game up at Perth was ruined from the sending off onwards due to it
We need to start clamping down that imo
I can assure you it was because I actually rewound to try and see where the extra time came from.
A player was down with cramp but play didn’t stop.
Pope was down and needed treatment that took max a minute.
Apart from that there was zero other reason to add more time.
The 5 minutes added was for the previous 45 minutes …how can you then add another 3 minutes for 5 minutes of play? It simply doesn’t make sense.
31-08-2022, 09:25 PM
That was never +8 mins added on.
31-08-2022, 09:26 PM
I can assure you it was because I actually rewound to try and see where the extra time came from.
The 5 minutes added was for the previous 45 minutes …how can you then add another 3 minutes for 5 minutes of play? It simply doesn’t make sense.
Justice was done the Newcastle time wasting was ridiculous
31-08-2022, 09:48 PM
It was proper timekeeping. Great to see. If you are falling over constantly in added time the ref should be mentally stopping the clock. Because they’ve got so much else to think about it never happens.
Time wasting is the worst thing about football.
31-08-2022, 09:55 PM
The 5 minutes added was for the previous 45 minutes …how can you then add another 3 minutes for 5 minutes of play? It simply doesn’t make sense.It's makes perfect sense if it's 5 minutes minimum
Maybe the ref thought 5 mins was too short plus the pope injury (did that really only take max a minute?)
It was certainly refreshing to see a ref add on more than the usual 30 seconds
Time wasting totally ruins the game. We really need to come up with a better solution to tackle it up here
31-08-2022, 10:07 PM
Just home from work and damn Haaland again!
The numbers he is hitting at such a young age is incredible and will only get better.
Being a bit lazy and could easy google it but I'm sure he scored vs us for Molde in the away leg.
31-08-2022, 10:12 PM
The numbers he is hitting at such a young age is incredible and will only get better.
Being a bit lazy and could easy google it but I'm sure he scored vs us for Molde in the away leg.
He did, was injured for the first game.
22 years old and scored 154 goals already.
It's makes perfect sense if it's 5 minutes minimum
Maybe the ref thought 5 mins was too short plus the pope injury (did that really only take max a minute?)
It was certainly refreshing to see a ref add on more than the usual 30 seconds
Time wasting totally ruins the game. We really need to come up with a better solution to tackle it up here
:agree: Spot on. Teams have been taking the piss for a few years now, keepers regularly taking a minute for goal kicks, throw ins taking 30+ seconds, going down at the drop of a hat
im not sure if it was late in normal time or into added on time, but the ball went out for a overlook throw that Elliott wanted to take quick, the camera was zoomed in so you couldn’t see much else, and as he turned with the ball he looked disgusted. Cut to a wider angle and 2 Newcastle players were down with cramp, imagine that
01-09-2022, 06:09 AM
Perhaps we need to move away from putting the ball out when a player goes down? Unless it’s a genuine head knock just play on . I’m sure that would clear up “cramp” quite quickly and so mean the ref doesn’t have to add 10% more game time on
01-09-2022, 06:12 AM
Perhaps we need to move away from putting the ball out when a player goes down? Unless it’s a genuine head knock just play on . I’m sure that would clear up “cramp” quite quickly and so mean the ref doesn’t have to add 10% more game time on
I think that is what exactly needs to happen unless a head knock play on unless ref decides a serious injury. You would soon see the players jumping up and sprinting to get back in the game. The league cup game against Morton was absolutely ridiculous for play acting. Ref did nothing to stop it.
01-09-2022, 06:26 AM
It was proper timekeeping. Great to see. If you are falling over constantly in added time the ref should be mentally stopping the clock. Because they’ve got so much else to think about it never happens.
Time wasting is the worst thing about football.
To be clear I’ve got no issue with referee’s adding on time if they believe it’s been deliberately wasted.
But my point here is that he did add on time and that was 5 minutes. That was to account for all of what he had seen in the prior 45. So an additional 11.1% of time.
He then added 2.5 minutes onto those 5. So an additional 50%.
Thus he was adding time to the game at over 4.5 times the rate he did for the prior 45 minutes during that 5.
Or to put it another way he added as much time for those 5 minutes than he did to account for half of the standard second half
Watching those 5 mins of injury time there was no way that made any sense whatsoever.
Again to be clear this is NOT about the general concept of trying to combat time wasting…most fans agree that needs addressed.
I’m simply still totally bemused where the ref last night suddenly found the extra time from….and of course a bit scunnered the ‘pool sneaked a win and got Klop off the hook [emoji12][emoji12]
01-09-2022, 06:35 AM
To be clear I’ve got no issue with referee’s adding on time if they believe it’s been deliberately wasted.
But my point here is that he did add on time and that was 5 minutes. That was to account for all of what he had seen in the prior 45. So an additional 11.1% of time.
Thus he was adding time to the game at over 4.5 times the rate he did for the prior 45 minutes during that 5.
Or to put it another way he added as much time for those 5 minutes than he did to account for half of the standard second half
Watching those 5 mins of injury time there was no way that made any sense whatsoever.
Again to be clear this is NOT about the general concept of trying to combat time wasting…most fans agree that needs addressed.
I’m simply still totally bemused where the ref last night suddenly found the extra time from….and of course a bit scunnered the ‘pool sneaked a win and got Klop off the hook [emoji12][emoji12]You could've just saved yourself some time and went right it the last paragraph [emoji23][emoji23]
I did expect Eddie Howe to go mental about it but he didn't even mention it
Maybe he thought it was fair?
01-09-2022, 06:52 AM
You could've just saved yourself some time and went right it the last paragraph [emoji23][emoji23]
I did expect Eddie Howe to go mental about it but he didn't even mention it
Maybe he thought it was fair?
No I’m allowed to dislike the sight of Liverpool scoring late late ((again) and also to consider where that time came from to allow them to do it…the two are not mutually exclusive. [emoji38]
It was just plain odd what the ref done, simple as that.
Good point on Howe though. As ever he came across well in his interview where others would most likely have been having a rant (can you imagine if that was Tuchel) and he’s a manager I’ve always liked.
01-09-2022, 06:57 AM
No I’m allowed to dislike the sight of Liverpool scoring late late ((again) and also to consider where that time came from to allow them to do it…the two are not mutually exclusive. [emoji38]
It was just plain odd what the ref done, simple as that.
Good point on Howe though. As ever he came across well in his interview where others would most likely have been having a rant (can you imagine if that was Tuchel) and he’s a manager I’ve always liked.
There's no limit to how long the ref can deem to add on to the minimum of 5 minutes. If there's 90 secs of wasting on the injury he can add two more 90 secs on for each case of blatant pretending to be injured, for example.
Unless you want to go to the NFL system of game clocks, additional time will always be an arbitrary thing
01-09-2022, 07:08 AM
LC games 18th-20th oct, we are at parkhead on sat the 15th, maybe wise sellick play their U18s for our game so no injuries :cb
Maybe wise we play our u/18 so no humping
01-09-2022, 07:39 AM
There's no limit to how long the ref can deem to add on to the minimum of 5 minutes. If there's 90 secs of wasting on the injury he can add two more 90 secs on for each case of blatant pretending to be injured, for example.
Unless you want to go to the NFL system of game clocks, additional time will always be an arbitrary thing
Yeah of course but you would think that there would indeed need to be well over two minutes of injuries and time wasting to add over two minutes though [emoji12]
Even then why would it be like for like for those 5 minutes and not the preceding 45? Doing so in injury time is actually more like an NFL stop clock than not.
Maybe we should just go back to the good old days where no one had a Scooby when the game would end beyond the 90 mins, now that was fun [emoji1787]
Coach Jon
01-09-2022, 07:40 AM
I am just delighted he didnt opt to play for England.
01-09-2022, 07:45 AM
Yeah of course but you would think that there would indeed need to be well over two minutes of injuries and time wasting to add over two minutes though [emoji12]
Even then why would it be like for like for those 5 minutes and not the preceding 45? Doing so in injury time is actually more like an NFL stop clock than not.
Maybe we should just go back to the good old days where no one had a Scooby when the game would end beyond the 90 mins, now that was fun [emoji1787]
Maybe I expressed myself wrong, what I meant was looking at the guidance for refs, he’s perfectly entitled to add extra time ON TOP of the actual time wasted as a penalty for cheating…if that makes sense.
01-09-2022, 10:28 AM
They do it in rugby as well. Forget throw ins, but corners, goal kicks, subs, injury’s no reason why we couldn’t use a clock.
You would have a few “at the buzzer” moments, but why not. Ref just has to say, clock off, and someone else would stop the clock.
Sergio sledge
01-09-2022, 11:37 AM
I’m simply still totally bemused where the ref last night suddenly found the extra time from….and of course a bit scunnered the ‘pool sneaked a win and got Klop off the hook [emoji12][emoji12]
Genuine question, but how is the time that is shown on the 4th officials board decided? Is it communicated by the referee, or do they just add on something like 30 seconds for every substitution? Maybe the 4th official held up a number and the referee didn't agree with it and decided he should be adding on more, so the extra 2.5 minutes wasn't from stoppage time but from during the game?
Stuarty1875
01-09-2022, 07:25 PM
Nice goal from Man Utd. Leicester are terrible defensively.
JamesHFC
01-09-2022, 08:56 PM
Another win for United. Sets up a good game against Arsenal on the weekend.
Rodgers must be close to the sack?
01-09-2022, 09:40 PM
Another win for United. Sets up a good game against Arsenal on the weekend.
Rodgers must be close to the sack?
interesting game at old Trafford at the weekend. Can arsenal make it 6 out of 6? Will united’s revival continue?
smart money’s on a draw
03-09-2022, 10:30 AM
Celtic to put a few past the Huns?
They have looked miles ahead so far this season.
03-09-2022, 10:33 AM
Celtic to put a few past the Huns?
They have looked miles ahead so far this season.
I hope they do, but The Rangers won't be pushovers. They need to stay in the game first half; this Celtic team kill teams off quickly.
03-09-2022, 11:31 AM
What was that about from the green brigade.?
03-09-2022, 11:34 AM
Kyogo struggling already for celtc.
Looked something and nothing. Very odd to go off injured.
03-09-2022, 11:38 AM
Looked something and nothing. Very odd to go off injured.
Looked like he’d hurt his shoulder
03-09-2022, 11:39 AM
1-0 celtic
All because they do. Not. Stop
Throw in taken in a flash
03-09-2022, 11:39 AM
Everton started really well. Everytime I watch Demari Gray he’s tremendous.
03-09-2022, 11:41 AM
Dunno about the goalie there
Lundstam coming off the ground again lunging in there
03-09-2022, 11:42 AM
Dunno about the goalie there
Lundstam coming off the ground again lunging in there
Kent covering himself in glory 🤣
03-09-2022, 11:43 AM
1-0 Celtic
They just look miles better than Rangers this season.
03-09-2022, 11:48 AM
Celtics workrate and understanding of the game is top notch
03-09-2022, 11:49 AM
Celtic will do well to keep Postecoglu. He's a top manager.
Celtics workrate and understanding of the game is top notch
Yep a 2nd soon and they will murder the Rangers today.
03-09-2022, 11:50 AM
coulda shoulda maybe might have been 2-0
03-09-2022, 11:52 AM
I'm actually really looking forward to see what they do against real Madrid mid week
Potentially a great watch as a neutral
03-09-2022, 11:53 AM
Could've been 1-1 there
Colak good chance missed
JamesHFC
03-09-2022, 11:53 AM
Celtic will do well to keep Postecoglu. He's a top manager.
Read a wee while ago that he may well be on Man City's shortlist of managers to potentially replace Pep.
03-09-2022, 11:54 AM
I'm actually really looking forward to see what they do against real Madrid
They’ll get humped.
03-09-2022, 11:55 AM
I'm actually really looking forward to see what they do against real Madrid
I don't think they're good enough defensively. It just doesn't get shown that often in Scottish football as teams don't have enough possession of the ball to really test them.
Game gone pretty even now.
03-09-2022, 11:59 AM
I don't think they're good enough defensively. It just doesn't get shown that often in Scottish football as teams don't have enough possession of the ball to really test them.I don't mean they will go and do real
It will be 2 teams who are all about attacking though - should be a very good watch
The tempo in this game is brilliant
03-09-2022, 12:03 PM
Jota is class
2-0 again caused by the sheer pace celtic play at
Rangers walking... Celtic scoring
EGL2000
03-09-2022, 12:05 PM
That's some goal rangers napping from the free kick though
03-09-2022, 12:05 PM
Absolutely zero interest in who wins this game but Celtic are far too good for Rangers.
Celtic will win the title this season by at least 10-12 points, they're miles better than any other side in the country.
03-09-2022, 12:07 PM
Jota is class
2-0 again caused by the sheer pace celtic play at
Rangers walking... Celtic scoring
Celtc will make a massive profit when they do sell Jota.
03-09-2022, 12:07 PM
How **** is Kent
EGL2000
03-09-2022, 12:08 PM
Celtc will make a massive profit when they do sell Jota.
Shows that money does get you quality great bit if business by them
Paulie Walnuts
03-09-2022, 12:09 PM
Celtic will be gutted they blew 10 in a row. If they hadn’t they could have probably been looking at 15 in a row imo.
Rumble de Thump
03-09-2022, 12:09 PM
Absolutely zero interest in who wins this game but Celtic are far too good for Rangers.
Celtic will win the title this season by at least 10-12 points, they're miles better than any other side in the country.
The points gap would probably already be bigger if Sands had been sent off against Ross County. Sevco are dog poo.
HendoDelivered
03-09-2022, 12:10 PM
Jota is too good for this league
03-09-2022, 12:10 PM
Barasic can put a lovely cross in eh
03-09-2022, 12:12 PM
it's a rout
Rumble de Thump
Simply the best. Could be another 9-0.
😂😂😂
03-09-2022, 12:13 PM
That’s some defending from Rangers :faf:
Barasic can put a lovely cross in eh
Horrific at defending tho what’s he doing at back post there
JamesHFC
Celtic will win the league comfortably this season. Probably another treble.
I fear going there
Horrific at defending tho what’s he doing at back post there
Sack that think that was sands
Oh my God, let it be so......
03-09-2022, 12:14 PM
Come on the jungle Jim's!
HendoDelivered
I fear going there
Could easily do a Dundee United to us 🤣
Zambernardi1875
Celtic will be gutted they blew 10 in a row. If they hadn’t they could have probably been looking at 15 in a row imo.
all they had to do was buy john mcginn. and they mightve got 9 sooner if they bought stephen fletcher in 08/09
03-09-2022, 12:15 PM
Hoping Celtic dismantle them.
03-09-2022, 12:15 PM
Celtic are frightening this season. Just swatting Rangers away here.
03-09-2022, 12:17 PM
Suddenly our draw with the huns looking a poor result
03-09-2022, 12:17 PM
Celtic are terrifying.
03-09-2022, 12:19 PM
That would be funny
03-09-2022, 12:20 PM
Can’t wait to see that **** Boyd’s face 😂
03-09-2022, 12:23 PM
Can’t wait to see that **** Boyd’s face 😂
Boyd will be in the queue for the pies.
03-09-2022, 12:25 PM
Rangers are honking, and they’ve nothing in reserve.
Jota should be playing elsewhere. Far too good for this level.
03-09-2022, 12:26 PM
Boyd will be in the queue for the pies.
Tough luck for anyone behind him.
03-09-2022, 12:28 PM
i'd like to see morelos on for the 2nd half
then sent off
03-09-2022, 12:29 PM
That’s some defending from Rangers :faf:
The Rangers are really poor defensively. You could see it at Easter Road. Long may it continue. Hopefully a hun skelping here.
03-09-2022, 12:32 PM
Rangers don't appear to have turned up yet for some reason - the levels of intensity on the Celtc side have been really impressive so far, expect a different Rangers to come out second half, but probably too late to alter the outcome ...
Paulie Walnuts
03-09-2022, 12:34 PM
Rangers are honking, and they’ve nothing in reserve.
Jota should be playing elsewhere. Far too good for this level.
Could see celtic getting £40m for him.
With them in the Champions League groups and probably going to win the league and get there again next year they will certainly be able to hold out for it.
03-09-2022, 12:35 PM
With them in the Champions League groups and probably going to win the league and get there again next year they will certainly be able to hold out for it.
Behave
03-09-2022, 12:36 PM
Not a chance they'll get £40 million. Benfica have a 30% sell on clause, so they'll be losing a good chunk of whatever they do get.
Paulie Walnuts
03-09-2022, 12:39 PM
Not a chance they'll get £40 million.
Not so sure about that.
They got about £25m for Tierney who had a good few injuries and is a full back, a position which generally speaking costs less.
That was whilst they weren’t in the Champions League.
Keep in mind near enough every EPL team can afford £40m players now.
EGL2000
03-09-2022, 12:41 PM
Not so sure about that.
They got about £25m for Tierney who had a good few injuries and is a full back, a position which generally speaking costs less.
That was whilst they weren’t in the Champions League.
Keep in mind near enough every EPL team can afford £40m players now.
Don't think it would be a million miles off either. The fact that benfica have the 30% sell on will mean Celtic will want much more aswell.
Zambernardi1875
03-09-2022, 12:43 PM
the manager and a few players would be a great fit for man utd or newcastle
03-09-2022, 12:46 PM
If that was any other team they’d be highlighting that elbow into Jota’s face
03-09-2022, 12:47 PM
Yip, it was deliberate in my eyes
03-09-2022, 12:51 PM
Walker would be wanting Porto banned for life if he done that.
03-09-2022, 12:55 PM
The Merseyside Derby is fantastic entertainment, no idea how it’s 0-0.
HendoDelivered
03-09-2022, 12:59 PM
Everton goal chopped off for offside
03-09-2022, 12:59 PM
The huns get away with murder from the refs. They get a bad decision and they're greetin. Horrible club.
03-09-2022, 01:00 PM
Bit of trouble now at Goodison.
03-09-2022, 01:06 PM
Shocking challenge by Van Dijk on Onana.
03-09-2022, 01:07 PM
4-0
03-09-2022, 01:07 PM
4-0
Top goalkeeping
Cannie wait to see rangers TV commentary
03-09-2022, 01:09 PM
keeper wow
03-09-2022, 01:09 PM
Always fun seeing Rangers get absolutely ****ed.
03-09-2022, 01:10 PM
Is there a reason why McGregor isn't first choice?
03-09-2022, 01:10 PM
Shocking challenge by Van Dijk on Onana.
Shocking? Mistimed certainly but he didn't lunge in.
03-09-2022, 01:11 PM
Hahha what a pass back that was to Mclaughlin there
Talk about putting him right under pressure [emoji23][emoji23]
03-09-2022, 01:14 PM
Is there a reason why McGregor isn't first choice?
He's 48
03-09-2022, 01:15 PM
He's 48
Age or IQ?
03-09-2022, 01:17 PM
don't want Aberdeen taking anything from the buns next week
03-09-2022, 01:20 PM
That's a red card all day....again
03-09-2022, 01:20 PM
That's a red card all day....again
Nah not based on Lundstram's successful appeal and Doyle-Hayes' booking.
Yellow was right there for me.
03-09-2022, 01:22 PM
Nah not based on Lundstram's successful appeal and Doyle-Hayes' booking.
Yellow was right there for me.It needs looked at
Lunging in like that from behind when the ball is 5 plus yards away is ridiculous
Someone will get a bad injury from it and suddenly it will be outlawed
I mean, come on [emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20220903/670d1e72a8d077609f96ef3693e9397f.jpg
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20220903/409576ba26c8c1ffff7fdd2f3e4e7a1f.jpg
03-09-2022, 01:22 PM
Should be straight red...get the f off the park
Zambernardi1875
03-09-2022, 01:25 PM
It needs looked at
Lunging in like that from behind when the ball is 5 plus yards away is ridiculous
Someone will get a bad injury from it and suddenly it will be outlawed
I mean, come on [emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20220903/670d1e72a8d077609f96ef3693e9397f.jpg
because of the support the rangers player got from the media and people on here, these kinda tackles have now been allowed to continue
03-09-2022, 01:26 PM
lol kyogo nearly picked up another injury there
03-09-2022, 01:26 PM
Ha Ha Ha. Dirty, bigoted, right wing vermin, that's what they are. Completely pumped and owned.
davy67 +
03-09-2022, 01:29 PM
Age or IQ?
I thought 48 was Morelos 's waist size
03-09-2022, 01:34 PM
because of the support the rangers player got from the media and people on here, these kinda tackles have now been allowed to continue
the law should state that a lunging foul when there is no attempt to take the ball is a red card.
03-09-2022, 01:39 PM
the law should state that a lunging foul when there is no attempt to take the ball is a red card.
I’d have any cynical foul, including pulling someone back, as a red card.
03-09-2022, 01:42 PM
I’d have any cynical foul, including pulling someone back, as a red card.I thibk pulling someone is far less dangerous but I get the point
Goldson couldn't get near to his shirt to pull
Its 100% dangerous
Rumble de Thump
03-09-2022, 01:42 PM
A foul with which the intention is clearly to take out the player, and there's no attempt to get the ball, is excessive force by default. Someone just needs to explain it to the referees and football authorities.
03-09-2022, 01:50 PM
A foul with which the intention is clearly to take out the player, and there's no attempt to get the ball, is excessive force by default. Someone just needs to explain it to the referees and football authorities.
#rulesofthegameexceptforsevco
hhibs
03-09-2022, 01:55 PM
I am confused,not for the first time,I thought Mckirdy was still carrying suspension from down south?
03-09-2022, 02:03 PM
I am confused,not for the first time,I thought Mckirdy was still carrying suspension from down south?He is
Comes in effect 14 days aftrr his move
03-09-2022, 02:18 PM
10 men Airdrie 0 FC Edinburgh 1
St Johnstone 1 St Mirren 0
03-09-2022, 02:29 PM
Livingston 1-0 Hearts
03-09-2022, 02:29 PM
Livingston 1-0 Hearts
Magic
03-09-2022, 02:33 PM
motherwell get yet another penalty
saved
radio dude says livi player made a complete e rse of making it 2
03-09-2022, 03:09 PM
bad challenge scott allan, 2nd yellow card offski
03-09-2022, 03:26 PM
St Johnstone 2-0 St Mirren
03-09-2022, 03:27 PM
Drey Wright scores for St Johnstone
03-09-2022, 03:29 PM
bad challenge scott allan, 2nd yellow card offski
Seems to have received both yellows within a few seconds?
03-09-2022, 03:42 PM
St Johnstone 3-0 St Mirren
03-09-2022, 03:44 PM
Seems to have received both yellows within a few seconds?
yep looks like it was within a minute
elsewhere
St Johnstone 3 St Mirren 0
Airdrie 0 FC Edinburgh 6(six)
03-09-2022, 03:44 PM
FC Edinburgh 6 up at Airdrie now
03-09-2022, 03:48 PM
they jammy lucky gits aberdeen score a winner at the death
03-09-2022, 03:48 PM
Ross County 0-1 Aberdeen
03-09-2022, 03:52 PM
FT Livi 1- the jambos 0
03-09-2022, 03:55 PM
Ross co 1 aberdeen 1 :thumbsup:
03-09-2022, 03:55 PM
Ross County 1-1 Aberdeen
03-09-2022, 03:56 PM
Sheep bottlers
Ross co 1 aberdeen 1 :thumbsup:
Oh that's good news 😂
03-09-2022, 03:59 PM
0 shots on target for the Gorgie Galacticos
03-09-2022, 04:22 PM
0 shots on target for the Gorgie GalacticosSurley no?
They got McKay, Shankland, forrest, Jorge grant..... some. Random boy on loan
Best forward Line in the league
I read livi should have been out of sight at HT too
03-09-2022, 04:23 PM
Surley no?
They got McKay, Shankland, forrest, Jorge grant..... some. Random boy on loan
Best forward Line in the league
I read livi should have been out of sight at HT too
Is that Hearts title challenge over?
03-09-2022, 04:24 PM
Did Hearts rest players again?
03-09-2022, 04:25 PM
0 shots on target for the Gorgie Galacticos
Bit harsh. To have got third place sewn up before the end of August is pretty good going.
03-09-2022, 04:26 PM
Five defeats out of six now for the Biglies
Five Big Huge Famous defeats
03-09-2022, 04:26 PM
Wonder what Mikey Stewart et all make of this
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20220903/8cd782fefe327e3554482b5c2e03e1c9.jpg
03-09-2022, 04:28 PM
England again proving that VAR only helps if the video guy knows what he's looking at. Couple of absolute crap calls today.
03-09-2022, 04:29 PM
We beat Killie who beat Hearts so we must be better than them.
Hurrah!!
03-09-2022, 04:33 PM
Hopefully people can drop this myth that Hearts are a good side. They're ****ing pish. I want to hear Mikey Stewart say it.
03-09-2022, 04:36 PM
Hopefully people can drop this myth that Hearts are a good side. They're ****ing pish. I want to hear Mikey Stewart say it.
The main defeat in Edinburgh… this weekend
So more arrogance from Robbie post match
"We should be coming down here and dominating the game for more than a 25-minute period,"
what a really knobbish thing to say and so disrespectful to a team that just pumped you!
JamesHFC
03-09-2022, 05:00 PM
Had a good laugh at some jambo mates today who were giving pelters when we lost through there.
Can't believe Forest threw away a 2 goal lead at home to Bournemouth. West Ham apparently hard done by VAR. Spurs remain unbeaten.
03-09-2022, 05:09 PM
Arbroath were reduced to ten-men after a couple of moments of madness from Scott Allan on 50 minutes.
The midfielder hacked down a Partick player as they looked to break, the referee played on but before the next stoppage in play, the former Hibs man left an arm in on Ross Docherty.
He was then given two yellows on the spot and sent for an early bath.
Sounds like something you hardly ever see - double booking
03-09-2022, 05:13 PM
England again proving that VAR only helps if the video guy knows what he's looking at. Couple of absolute crap calls today.
It'll be the same up here. When VAR is introduced this season, the main beneficiaries will be Celtc and Rangers.
03-09-2022, 05:24 PM
Milan Derby.
Milan 3-1 up after Inter took an early lead Leao scored two and made one on the hour mark. Some player that lad.
Lazio v Napoli on later. Good stuff in Serie A this season very entertaining.
03-09-2022, 05:26 PM
3-2 Dzeko pulls one back for Inter. Great game.
03-09-2022, 05:36 PM
Bloody hell, what a save by the Milan keeper
03-09-2022, 05:39 PM
That Villa keeper has lost 2 or 3 shockers in the past week.
03-09-2022, 05:42 PM
I think Haaland will get about 50 goals in that diddy league...............
03-09-2022, 06:02 PM
Bernard silva is a cracking player, goes past players like they aren't even there, can't see anyone else except man City winning that league
03-09-2022, 06:03 PM
Villa barely been in this................
1-1 great goal
03-09-2022, 06:24 PM
Villa barely been in this................
1-1 great goalAnd yet shouldve won it with that coutinho wonder goal the ref blew for 'offside' about 1 second before it hit top bins!