17-06-2023, 03:20 PM
Ffs hit the bar again.
badabing67
17-06-2023, 03:21 PM
Can anybody advise free streaming site
17-06-2023, 03:21 PM
I miss the days when the season ended in May and started again in August!! Yes I'm getting old
badabing67
17-06-2023, 03:23 PM
Really old.... Like me
17-06-2023, 03:37 PM
Listening to them bumming up Hickey for being one of the first of the generation to go to Italy - they seem to be forgetting Henderson was first.
Yeah but he didn’t play for our gorgie chums though did he!
17-06-2023, 04:01 PM
what a challenge for Ryan Porteous
17-06-2023, 04:14 PM
big chance missed by, straight at Gunn
17-06-2023, 04:15 PM
big chance missed by, straight at Gunn
Dreadful from Hickey, easily beaten and tries to block cross with the wrong foot.
Just_Jimmy
17-06-2023, 04:17 PM
Dreadful from Hickey, easily beaten and tries to block cross with the wrong foot.I think hickey is *****. I've never seen him have a good game any time I've seen him. I accept I don't watch him every week and I probably miss his good games. That side of the back line is still a massive issue for Scotland.
Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk
17-06-2023, 04:17 PM
We need to try and get in the game here otherwise it'll be a long shift in this heat
17-06-2023, 04:20 PM
Eye bleeding from Scotland. Not even trying to play football. Someone needs to be smarter in possession and find a pass.
Green Reaper
17-06-2023, 04:21 PM
When we do get the ball, and that's not often, we need to try and keep it for longer, giving it away to easy
17-06-2023, 04:22 PM
I think hickey is *****. I've never seen him have a good game any time I've seen him. I accept I don't watch him every week and I probably miss his good games. That side of the back line is still a massive issue for Scotland.
Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk I'm the same. He is pretty good going forward but was poor in defence on the left and a good deal worse of the right. Norway are missing a trick if they don't try and focus on that side
17-06-2023, 04:23 PM
A better couple of mins
Green Reaper
17-06-2023, 04:24 PM
A better couple of mins
Agreed, much better
17-06-2023, 04:26 PM
Hickey marking Haaland for set pieces seems very odd to me
17-06-2023, 04:27 PM
I think hickey is *****. I've never seen him have a good game any time I've seen him. I accept I don't watch him every week and I probably miss his good games. That side of the back line is still a massive issue for Scotland.
Disagree with that, I think he's a quality player.
Green Reaper
17-06-2023, 04:27 PM
Was just thinking the same, total mis-match height wise
17-06-2023, 04:28 PM
Wtf eh? Totally bizarre
17-06-2023, 04:28 PM
Why is Hickey marking Haaland? Terrible match up. Been a better 5 minutes but we need to stop going long, this squad is better than that.
17-06-2023, 04:29 PM
Hickey has started very poor. Up yer game son cmon
17-06-2023, 04:32 PM
possession
77%/23%
17-06-2023, 04:36 PM
Really well worked throw in routine. Unlucky
17-06-2023, 04:37 PM
twice now that linesman on the far side has not given us the throw in
17-06-2023, 04:38 PM
Never booking.
17-06-2023, 04:38 PM
yellow card sjm
referee and far side linesman are homers :agree:
Green Reaper
17-06-2023, 04:39 PM
Decisions not going our way and that was a ridiculous booking
1875Sean
17-06-2023, 04:39 PM
Robertsons having a very good game
17-06-2023, 04:40 PM
yellow card hendry
17-06-2023, 04:42 PM
yellow card hendry Deserved, couldn't really be a goal scoring opportunity as it happened before the pass. SJM booking a nonsense
17-06-2023, 04:44 PM
Whose idea was it have have that horrible colour in the Keeper's jersey.
17-06-2023, 04:45 PM
Deserved, couldn't really be a goal scoring opportunity as it happened before the pass. SJM booking a nonsense
i thought Haaland was clever :greengrin
17-06-2023, 04:46 PM
Robertsons having a very good game
Under rated for Scotland, imo
17-06-2023, 04:46 PM
oohhhh Porteous giving verbals to the norwegian dude there
anyway HT when Scotland are on the attack
ErinGoBraghHFC
17-06-2023, 04:47 PM
That Berg looks a decent player, did they say he’s at Bodo/Glimt? Would think there’s a lot of interest in them from bigger clubs than us but might be worth a look, same club we got Melkersen and Hauge from
17-06-2023, 04:48 PM
That Berg looks a decent player, did they say he’s at Bodo/Glimt? Would think there’s a lot of interest in them from bigger clubs than us but might be worth a look, same club we got Melkersen and Hauge from
Well out of our price range.
Green Reaper
17-06-2023, 04:49 PM
Decent first half, didn't create much but didn't let them create much either
Not a great game so far, allowing Norway to have the ball and try to hit them on the break, unfortunately we've done nothing with it when we do get the ball, all very scrappy. TBF the majority of these players have had a hard season and are in need of a wee holiday, daft having these games at the end of the season, bloody world cup.
17-06-2023, 04:49 PM
I think Scotland are better than Norway. Norway started ok but faded. You'd expect the home team to force the issue but I've not been impressed with them. Very winnable game for Scotland.
ErinGoBraghHFC
17-06-2023, 04:51 PM
Well out of our price range.
Looks like Bodo/Glimt paid £4m for him, thought they were a wee village team and it was a bit of a fairytale story that they won the league in Norway? Or am I getting them confused with Östersunds in Sweden? Didn’t think they’d have that kind of money to spend
17-06-2023, 04:53 PM
Decent first half, didn't create much but didn't let them create much either
We have a decent team, from defence to midfield. Up front we haven't have a proper goalscorer probably since Kenny Dalglish, it's the one position we have struggled with for many years. A draw would be an excellent result given the circumstances.
Paulie Walnuts
17-06-2023, 04:54 PM
Disagree with that, I think he's a quality player.
Agree. He’s very good for his age.
I’d suspect if he hadn’t played for Hearts there wouldn’t ever be a suggestion he’s *****.
I’m just glad he left hearts as early as he did.
Just_Jimmy
17-06-2023, 05:10 PM
Disagree with that, I think he's a quality player.I don't know what you're disagreeing with. I didn't state it as fact and I said I accept I probably miss his good games because I don't watch him every week.
17-06-2023, 05:12 PM
can' t see us scoring here so hopefully get a point
17-06-2023, 05:14 PM
that could have been a penalty there against Hendry
get cooper on for him
This ref is a disgrace
1875Sean
Lucky the ref never gave a pen
17-06-2023, 05:15 PM
Dodged a bullet there. I think Hendrie has to come off now.
17-06-2023, 05:16 PM
if only Robertson noticed a player waiting free in the box
17-06-2023, 05:17 PM
penalty norway porteous ya pwick
plhibs
17-06-2023, 05:18 PM
Getting a bit worried about a sending off here, the refs given very easy yellows here.
I don't know what you're disagreeing with. I didn't state it as fact and I said I accept I probably miss his good games because I don't watch him every week.
Chill out man. You don't think he's a good player, I do. No big deal.
Typical Porteous
17-06-2023, 05:19 PM
1-0 that'll be that i think
17-06-2023, 05:19 PM
Haaland is a robot 🤖
Paulie Walnuts
17-06-2023, 05:20 PM
Typical Porteous
Yup.
He’ll not go any further because of this type of pish.
Yup.
He needs to cut it out if he wants to go further.
gunn was unlucky there
Haaland is a cheat 🤖
sorted
JamesHFC
Porteous has a lot to learn.
Cheating c****. Never a penalty.
17-06-2023, 05:21 PM
We may as well go for it now. Poor from Porteous and lucky to stay on the park Presumably they thought Haaland wasn't getting the ball.
If that’s a penalty, I’m done with football and will start watching netball. Diving, cheating prick.
Just_Jimmy
That all came from scotland having the ball in their final third and passing it back to the keeper, who kicked it right to them leading to the penalty.
We're so utterly negative it's pathetic.
17-06-2023, 05:22 PM
Has been diving all over the place to get cheap fouls
ErinGoBraghHFC
Gunn unlucky there, good penalty. Never a pen though imo
cooper for tierney :confused:
Steven79
If that’s a penalty, I’m done with football and will start watching netball. Diving, cheating prick.This!
Never a f#cking penalty.
He threw himself to the ground.
Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk
Cheating c****. Never a penalty.
For all his plaudits and his 'godly' strength he loves to go over looking for a foul. That said so does Ryan and he was daft enough for putting his hands on him in the 1st place. Cheap penalty but regardless of how he went down it was still a pen none the less.
If that’s a penalty, I’m done with football and will start watching netball. Diving, cheating prick.
Enjoy your netball.
Soft pen.
Big lads like that falling over there like that. He deserves a slap.
Need to not panic and take the chance when it comes.
Dykes really isn't very good. Nisbet or Shankland would be far better.
Rumble de Thump
17-06-2023, 05:23 PM
It was never a penalty. If the ref hadn't given it the VAR wouldn't have asked him to check it.
17-06-2023, 05:23 PM
Haaland goes down very easily for such a big unit but also unnecessary from Porto
Struggling to see where we'll score from
17-06-2023, 05:24 PM
Enjoy your netball.
Another on here who doesn’t understand football. You are legion.
i thought Haaland was clever getting Hendry booked and i think he was clever(ish) Getting Porteous booked, though porteous made it an easier decision
ErinGoBraghHFC
Nope
17-06-2023, 05:25 PM
How’s that not a foul 😂
[QUOTE=wookie70;7374469]Whose idea was it have have that horrible colour in the Keeper's jersey.[/
The keepers top’s nicer than the outfield players top
17-06-2023, 05:26 PM
This referee is a complete joke.
Steven79
How’s that not a foul [emoji23]Ref is a twat and given us **** all.
These officials are a shambles
17-06-2023, 05:27 PM
This ref is SPFL standard, that says it all
Norway taking the Neilson approach here
Hopefully get a chance from somewhere
Another on here who doesn’t understand football. You are legion.
You are incomprehensible.
How often do we hear “if he went down he gets a penalty there”? Porteous gave him the option to go down and get the penalty. He’s a ****ing idiot.
17-06-2023, 05:29 PM
Dykes has been absolutely terrible imo.
Nisbet to come on and score and add £1m to his value. 👀
Ref looking for Haalands shirt so needs to give them a few.
Be suprised if a Scotland player doesn't get sent off to make sure.
17-06-2023, 05:30 PM
Hoof.
17-06-2023, 05:30 PM
Porteous suspended for tuesday
17-06-2023, 05:31 PM
Dykes has been absolutely terrible imo.
I'm not sure Shankland or Nisbet does better with the service he has had.
Fuzzywuzzy
17-06-2023, 05:32 PM
Porteous needs to stop falling on his arse looking for a cheap free kick he's never going to get
17-06-2023, 05:33 PM
Porteous needs to stop falling on his arse looking for a cheap free kick he's never going to get
I think that's a statement we'll be making for much of his career tbh
17-06-2023, 05:34 PM
The penalty was soft, under the laws of the game though, it's probably a penalty unfortunately.
17-06-2023, 05:34 PM
This has been a dire watch. When in possession in midfield we seem to be struggling to find an option without going back to the CB's.
Dykes has been starved but given us nothing. Hickey has been dreadful too IMO.
We've got to go more direct to try and create surely
17-06-2023, 05:35 PM
Kenny McLean on.
Surely we have better options.
17-06-2023, 05:36 PM
3 midfielders!?
Get Nisbet or Shankland on ffs we need something up top
The penalty was soft, under the laws of the game though, it's probably a penalty unfortunately.
It’s not though, not with VAR. Haaland initiates the contact, let’s go of Porteous and then launches himself to the ground. It’s utterly dishonest cheating.
Gilmour for Mcgregor
Armstrong for Christe....i forgot christie was playing
Mclean for bad boy Porteous
Paulie Walnuts
17-06-2023, 05:38 PM
It’s not though, not with VAR. Haaland initiates the contact, let’s go of Porteous and then launches himself to the ground. It’s utterly dishonest cheating.
It’s really not. It’s a penalty.
Porteous has sold the jerseys.
Twitter and Scottish football pundits aren’t unlikely to be that impartial.
Whether or not it’s where people want the game to be is irrelevant. It’s where the game is and it’s a penalty. A soft penalty, but a penalty none the less and Porto made it very easy for him to go to ground and get the decision.
Midfield have passed the buck so many times. A lot of poor performances tonight. Robertson doing the work of 3 men. Hickey miles off it.
17-06-2023, 05:39 PM
3 midfielders!?
Get Nisbet or Shankland on ffs we need something up top
there's nothing wrong with Dykes, we can't get the ball to him
17-06-2023, 05:40 PM
Apart from the pen there’s been nothing between the teams. We desperately need a decent forward and neither Nisbet or Shankland are the answer.
17-06-2023, 05:40 PM
boo referee just booooo
17-06-2023, 05:41 PM
Their midfield have taken players on, moved well off the ball and also worked hard to win it back. Our midfield have done none of that. Laboured and ponderous waiting for something to happen rather than trying to make something happen. That said they haven't done much with their superior possession. All in all it's been a poor game.
Porto is half the size and weight of Haaland and he goes down like he’s been hit by a train after initiating the contact. That’s not a penalty. Soft or otherwise. It’s a deliberate decision from a clever striker and it’s cheating.
Steven79
Ref getting Haaland's shirt at the end of the game?
How the hell was that not a booking for him considering some of the soft bookings we have had?
Utter twat!
Every single decision has gone their way. He’s given us absolutely nothing. Classic brown envelope performance.
17-06-2023, 05:42 PM
Baffling subs. Get another striker on the park. 10 minutes to go and we are 1-0 down.
1875Sean
17-06-2023, 05:43 PM
Porto is half the size and weight of Haaland and he goes down like he’s been hit by a train after initiating the contact. That’s not a penalty. Soft or otherwise. It’s a deliberate decision from a clever striker and it’s cheating.
Not cheating, it’s a borderline, we got lucky with the one with hendry earlier, one of those ones it could go either way and var won’t get involved
Twitter and Scottish football pundits aren’t unlikely to be that impartial.
Whether or not it’s where people want the game to be is irrelevant. It’s where the game is and it’s a penalty. A soft penalty, but a penalty none the less and Porto made it very easy for him to go to ground and get the decision.
I can’t really be bothered arguing. Agree to disagree?
state o that norwegian number 10
Ref is awful.
there's nothing wrong with Dykes, we can't get the ball to him
Dykes is good. Not been great tonight but he needs someone alongside him
17-06-2023, 05:44 PM
Not cheating, it’s a borderline, we got lucky with the one with hendry earlier, one of those ones it could go either way and var won’t get involved
The Hendry one probably was a penalty. That doesn’t justify the next one being given.
Why was Haaland not booked?
Dykes :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:
Dykes eh? :greengrin
17-06-2023, 05:45 PM
Yessss ****ing yesss
Yaaaaaassssssss!!!!!!!
said Dykes was the right man :agree:
Oh, yes!!! Nice, very very nice
17-06-2023, 05:46 PM
Get in!! Really good finish
Yaaas
nisbet was getting the shout to get ready
2-1 :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:
Omg 😂
Yaaaasssssss
Tasssssssss
Brilliant from Dykes. Not an easy finish and still full of running after knocking his pan in
And another!!!!!! 2-1 Scotland
Unbelievable stuff...
oh wow hahahahaha
Unbelievable!!!!
What a goal
Fair play to him. Something out of nothing. Little turn of pace to poke in a slack touch from the defender. **** Haaland. **** that ref.
17-06-2023, 05:47 PM
Why take the robot off ? 😂
it's unbelievable jeff
Sheffhibee
Ya beauty.........
Oh ya ****er
****ing hell, fair play to Scotland :thumbsup:
Would take a real crazy **** up not to make it now
Dykes flick with the head followed by a nice pass to Mclean
Absolutely mental .
Hahaha. What a game!
17-06-2023, 05:48 PM
We are actually pretty decent when we try to play
Hahahahahahahahahahaha. ****ing brilliant!! Great stuff Scotland
ErinGoBraghHFC
You still there?
17-06-2023, 05:49 PM
6 mins
righty
9-1 formation :greengrin
Git it roond you Halland you diving **** !!!
Get it ****ing right up you Haaland.
You still there?
Yes, why?
Brilliant Scotland
Ref is still awful!
17-06-2023, 05:50 PM
we want three
Jeez, WTF happened, I went through to the bedroom to do something, come back and we're 1-2 up.
Ref continues to give them every opportunity
First nothing foul that has went our way.
3 mins
ErinGoBraghHFC
Yes, why?
Just checking
Up-the-slope
can' t see us scoring here so hopefully get a point
:greengrin......
aljo7-0
17-06-2023, 05:51 PM
Jeez, WTF happened, I went through to the bedroom to do something, come back and we're 1-2 up.
Get back upstairs quickly please
tug.lismore
Jeez, WTF happened, I went through to the bedroom to do something, come back and we're 1-2 up.It was the kitchen for me to put the shopping away!
Sent from my M2007J17G using Tapatalk
That aged well
😁
JamesHFC
Memorable trip for those who made the trip over there. Haaland & Odegaard may well miss out on another major tournament.
Up-the-slope
Can you bugger off to bedroom till FT please :aok:
17-06-2023, 05:52 PM
:greengrin......
Typo :whistle:
17-06-2023, 05:53 PM
wan minute
17-06-2023, 05:54 PM
aw man get in FT :saltireflag:saltireflag:saltireflag Haaland :bye::loser:
17-06-2023, 05:54 PM
Ref stopped it 5 seconds too early, what was he thinking :)
Stuarty1875
17-06-2023, 05:55 PM
Huge win :thumbsup:
Just_Jimmy
Absolute smash and grab.
Magic!
Got to go and win the next two now. Anything less is failure.
That aged well
😁
Well, maybe if I hadn't typed it it might not have happened. Therefore, I'll take credit for Dykes late contribution and the result.
He's still average though. Sadly, so is our striking options in general.
What a result. We have a brilliant mentality at the moment and are the absolute definition of a team. Well done Steve Clarke and the team. Outstanding start to the campaign
17-06-2023, 05:56 PM
Why take the robot off ? 😂
I think John was knackered.
Up-the-slope
Typo :whistle:
It was a cack game... but as ST said in commentary early on.... result was everything and who cares about performance...
Shame that a bevvy to celebrate for those who have made trip will cost them a weeks wages
Brilliant for the TA, Gordon McQueen's last goal for Scotland came in this stadium
mon Cyprus tonight v Georgia
Get that right up Haaland ya freak 😄👌👍
Didnae think that was gonna happen 10 minutes ago 😂
Well done Scotland! Great spirit in this squad.
17-06-2023, 05:57 PM
Absolutely incredible result. Pub went mad and now into The Proclaimers gig!
Wow! A result which pretty much means we'll be in the Euros next year. Well done Scotland.
Scenes in the Albion Bar
17-06-2023, 05:58 PM
:singing: we are unbeatable
:devil:
17-06-2023, 05:58 PM
Incredible. The minute he took Haaland off it gave us a huge chance
Well done lads!!
17-06-2023, 06:00 PM
Incredible. The minute he took Haaland off it gave us a huge chance
Well done lads!!
Stupid sub from them.
Be surprised if Norway manager keeps his job.
17-06-2023, 06:01 PM
It was a cack game... but as ST said in commentary early on.... result was everything and who cares about performance...
Shame that a bevvy to celebrate for those who have made trip will cost them a weeks wages
credit cards taking a battering
Clarke is a superb manager for Scotland.
Sets the team up brilliantly and gets results.
Give him a long contract or get him in at Hibs when he leaves.
17-06-2023, 06:05 PM
This is the most iv enjoyed watching Scotland. The team is defo more than the sum of its parts
Manxhibs
17-06-2023, 06:05 PM
This Scotland team is full of character and leaders, it’s superb to watch! Being able to bring on players like Gilmour, is a long way ahead of where we have been for a long time!
Absolutely buzzing, going to get a row off the neighbour mind.
17-06-2023, 06:11 PM
Just my luck to head to the chippy at around the 80th minute to beat the post match crowd…
17-06-2023, 06:12 PM
Andy Robertson is pure class. He has been brilliantly lately and I think he was MOTM tonight.
17-06-2023, 06:12 PM
Andy Robertson's performance tonight was unbelievable.
17-06-2023, 06:13 PM
Did we actually just snatch victory from the jaws of defeat, this is weird, why are Scotland like this now
17-06-2023, 06:13 PM
Norway taking the Neilson approach here
Hopefully get a chance from somewhere
They went full Robbie Replay. A bizarre change when you're in total control of the game
gazzag70
17-06-2023, 06:15 PM
What a performance! Never give up attitude. This team is outstanding, well done Steve Clarke!!!!!!SUPERB!
HarpOnHibee
17-06-2023, 06:16 PM
Tremendous.
17-06-2023, 06:20 PM
Jan Åge Fjørtoft should be a pundit for next season for Scottish Football.
17-06-2023, 06:21 PM
Ole Gunnar Solskjer
Morten Harket(A-ha)
Erik the Red
King Harold V of Norway
your boys took one helluva beating
17-06-2023, 06:22 PM
Jan Åge Fjørtoft should be a pundit for next season for Scottish Football.He's class eh? Love his enthusiasm and very complimentary to the Scots, great pundit
Sent from my Pixel 7 using Tapatalk
17-06-2023, 06:23 PM
Scenes in the Albion Bar
And Shandwicks
Up-the-slope
17-06-2023, 06:23 PM
I have always been a 'stay to final whistle person' ..... and 9 0ut of 10 times has been a poor choice.. but its times like this ( and I could mention Hibs ones) where you are just so glad you stuck to the end and it feels all the sweeter.
The table is just hilarious and looks Fake... never seen one with Scotland that just looks so made up :cb
17-06-2023, 06:25 PM
Andy Robertson's performance tonight was unbelievable.
I said that at 0-0, what a player 👏
17-06-2023, 06:26 PM
I have always been a 'stay to final whistle person' ..... and 9 0ut of 10 times has been a poor choice.. but its times like this ( and I could mention Hibs ones) where you are just so glad you stuck to the end and it feels all the sweeter.
The table is just hilarious and looks Fake... never seen one with Scotland that just looks so made up :cb
Is Fake Norway's new manager? 🤔🙂
17-06-2023, 06:36 PM
Hard to be annoyed on a night like this but why have they changed the way tables are displayed with points in the first column. They can use most methods though, we are still well clear in top place
17-06-2023, 06:42 PM
Well, maybe if I hadn't typed it it might not have happened. Therefore, I'll take credit for Dykes late contribution and the result..
Thank you :greengrin
17-06-2023, 06:55 PM
Cyprus really really really shoulda coulda scored there
chances at both ends
17-06-2023, 07:00 PM
Yup.
Never a penalty complete dive
17-06-2023, 07:00 PM
https://youtu.be/D6rdc-5IzbA
Highlights
Sent from my SM-A127F using Tapatalk
17-06-2023, 07:02 PM
Absolutely
17-06-2023, 07:08 PM
How often do we hear “if he went down he gets a penalty there”? Porteous gave him the option to go down and get the penalty. He’s a ****ing idiot.
Except of course it was never a foul
17-06-2023, 07:27 PM
Belgium 0 Austria 1
Cyprus 1 Georgia 1
Iceland 0 Slovakia 1
JamesHFC
17-06-2023, 07:29 PM
Belgium 0 Austria 1
Cyprus 1 Georgia 1
Iceland 0 Slovakia 1
Rangnick starting well with Austria.
17-06-2023, 08:06 PM
Vintage Lukaku v Austria. 1-1.
17-06-2023, 08:28 PM
bummer for cyprus 1-2, they've twice hit the woodwork this half as well
17-06-2023, 08:45 PM
Georgia are a decent team to be honest. Decent attacking threat but not that great defensively. Tuesday will be a tough match but we defend well we win imo.
17-06-2023, 08:52 PM
Hopefully we dont go for a fn draw like we did tonite, fn embarrassing.
17-06-2023, 09:11 PM
By the time he's finished, John McGinn will have cemented his place as one of Scotland's all time greats, along with the likes of Dennis Law, Ken Dalgeish, Jim Baxter, et al.
SJM - incredible player for his country :thumbsup:.
17-06-2023, 09:15 PM
By the time he's finished, John McGinn will have cemented his place as one of Scotland's all time greats, along with the likes of Dennis Law, Ken Dalgeish, Jim Baxter, et al.
I watched the game at Easter road and I appreciate we are very biased but the super John mcginn song was deafening
bringbackbenny
17-06-2023, 10:04 PM
:rotflmao: aye we're all pure gutted lol
17-06-2023, 10:44 PM
Squad player.
Fn embarrassing alright.
davhibby
17-06-2023, 10:58 PM
Squad player.
Best squad player in the world.
18-06-2023, 07:01 AM
Not been so happy to be this embarrassed ever :greengrin
Was a perfect away performance.
If Scotland had gone for it they would have been beat. Sit in, defend well and then go win it.
Cheer up ffs.
18-06-2023, 07:11 AM
It would be classic Scotland to go and lose on Tuesday night. But this doesn't feel like a 'classic' Scotland side.
With Georgia and Cyprus up next, we have a cracking opportunity here.
18-06-2023, 08:29 AM
It would be classic Scotland to go and lose on Tuesday night. But this doesn't feel like a 'classic' Scotland side.
Would change the dynamic for sure as Georgia have a decent attacking threat the winger who plays for Napoli is a terrific player and haven't lost in a while. As Cyprus game showed they create but also give up chances. Think we could be a little light defensively if Porto suspended and Tierney injured. It is a very difficult game as the Georgia Norway game proved also.
18-06-2023, 09:41 AM
Some folk really don’t like Porteous for some reason.
Was never a penalty last night. Was good seeing the big cheating clowns miserable face at the end.
And well done to Porteous for being a major part of the best start to a qualifying campaign Scotland have had in a very, very long time. ****ing idiot indeed.
Bridge hibs
18-06-2023, 09:50 AM
Was never a penalty last night. Was good seeing the big cheating clowns miserable face at the end.
And well done to Porteous for being a major part of the best start to a qualifying campaign Scotland have had in a very, very long time. ****ing idiot indeed.Aye a 6.4 battering ram of a striker gets a wee shove from Porteous and goes down like he had been skelped by a ****ing bus, absolutley played for that penalty and the dafty ref fell for it
18-06-2023, 10:13 AM
And well done to Porteous for being a major part of the best start to a qualifying campaign Scotland have had in a very, very long time. ****ing idiot indeed.
Haaland could have stayed on his feet, but Porteous had a handful of his shirt, pulling it up his back. That's a foul.
18-06-2023, 10:13 AM
Aye a 6.4 battering ram of a striker gets a wee shove from Porteous and goes down like he had been skelped by a ****ing bus, absolutley played for that penalty and the dafty ref fell for it
Great forward play. Exploit the rules as much as you can. **** refs are there to be taken advantage of. Ryan does it plenty so can't complain.
18-06-2023, 10:20 AM
Haaland could have stayed on his feet, but Porteous had a handful of his shirt, pulling it up his back. That's a foul.
Haaland also had his hands on Porteous.
If it’s a penalty you’re giving dozens of penalties a game.
18-06-2023, 10:31 AM
I think that I'll have Georgia on my mind until Tuesday night.
18-06-2023, 10:33 AM
Haaland also had his hands on Porteous.
If it’s a penalty you’re giving dozens of penalties a game.
Pulling a shirt is a foul and an automatic booking.
18-06-2023, 10:55 AM
Pulling a shirt is a foul and an automatic booking.
What about Halland then? All right for him to grab the defender?
Both at it, nothing in it and Halland just threw himself down. Not a penalty for me. As I say, you’d be giving a dozen penalties a game if you gave one every time players came in to contact with each other.
18-06-2023, 11:57 AM
What about Halland then? All right for him to grab the defender?
Both at it, nothing in it and Halland just threw himself down. Not a penalty for me. As I say, you’d be giving a dozen penalties a game if you gave one every time players came in to contact with each other.
The penalty was because of the shirt pull. It's is specifically mentioned in rules as an offence. It doesn't matter if the player falls or not.
If he'd just held Haaland back, he might have got away with it but when they shirt was pulled halfway up his back, the ref is always going to see it and award a penalty.
I'd go as far as saying that if the penalty hadn't been given immediately, the var would have asked the ref to have another look.
I'd want a penalty if it had been a Hibs or Scotland player. If you wouldn't, fair enough, we'll just have to agree to disagree.
18-06-2023, 12:06 PM
The penalty was because of the shirt pull. It's is specifically mentioned in rules as an offence. It doesn't matter if the player falls or not.
If he'd just held Haaland back, he might have got away with it but when they shirt was pulled halfway up his back, the ref is always going to see it and award a penalty.
I'd go as far as saying that if the penalty hadn't been given immediately, the var would have asked the ref to have another look.
I'd want a penalty if it had been a Hibs or Scotland player. If you wouldn't, fair enough, we'll just have to agree to disagree.
I know why the penalty was given I just don’t think it was one when you have two players putting their hands on each other. Halland grabs Porteous in the first instance so if you want the rules implemented then should have been a free kick given. It’s the type of contact you get a hundred times in a game.
18-06-2023, 12:29 PM
Never a penalty, Haaland played both Porto & the ref. Made the win all the sweeter.
18-06-2023, 04:18 PM
Never a penalty, Haaland played both Porto & the ref. Made the win all the sweeter.
Absolutely
18-06-2023, 05:16 PM
I think a lot of the problem is that the rules of the game have moved too quickly recently from what was settled for decades.
Porto's action was never a penalty when you still think football is a contact sport (which is where I am), but a penalty by the rules but the rules are a nonsense. I get that doesn't change it being a penalty, it's the rules that decide, but it was never, ever a penalty.
alhibby
18-06-2023, 05:54 PM
Nations League final, Croatia v Spain live on channel 4 from 7pm tonight
Coach Jon
18-06-2023, 06:27 PM
So as I understand the qualification process, the winner of tonights final will guarantee qualification to the Finals in Germany. Just thinking Spain could qualify this evening?
ErinGoBraghHFC
18-06-2023, 06:35 PM
So as I understand the qualification process, the winner of tonights final will guarantee qualification to the Finals in Germany. Just thinking Spain could qualify this evening?
So if that’s right then, would that mean that potentially second and third could qualify from Scotlands group?
18-06-2023, 06:59 PM
So if that’s right then, would that mean that potentially second and third could qualify from Scotlands group?
I’m not sure it works like that. If someone has 5 mins they could please try and work out this
https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/UEFA_Euro_2024_qualifying
18-06-2023, 08:46 PM
Bottom line is we want Croatia to win so Spain have to pick off the rest in our group to qualify.
I think?
davy67 +
18-06-2023, 08:58 PM
Penalties looming in this match unless one of them can conjure something up