View Full Version : Match Updates 2023-24 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 [51] 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71

VoltaireHibs
06-03-2024, 05:43 PM
Merely play devils advocate. You, and me, go to watch a club that enable bigotry in Scottish football by saying nothing. Is there not an argument that alongside a principled stand of never joining the Old Firm going to watch a club that enables bigotry should also be a line in the sand?

And that is currently being played out at both Easter Rd and Tynecastle where games against the old firm are not the sell-outs of old. Folk would rather stay away than listen to their poisonous garbage.

06-03-2024, 05:48 PM
I'm pretty ashamed Hibs never speak out about it, yes. Although it's a lot more of an indirect route than actually playing for Rangers and Celtic, you may have a point.

Did you celebrate, or since then sang about the 2016 cup final win, given that it was Anthony Stokes who was predominantly responsible for it? As going by your definition he's either a bigot or an enabler of bigotry.

VoltaireHibs
06-03-2024, 05:50 PM
Did you celebrate, or since then sang about the 2016 cup final win, given that it was Anthony Stokes who was predominantly responsible for it? As going by your definition he's either a bigot or an enabler of bigotry.

MW doesn't strike me as the type that spontaneously bursts in to song. 😁😉

06-03-2024, 05:52 PM

He's an absolute prick of a human being. I still celebrated.

I'm not so sure why you're trying to "catch me out" with this ridiculous example. It's quite different from me personally representing an bigoted organisation.

06-03-2024, 05:52 PM
MW doesn't strike me as the type that spontaneously bursts in to song. 😁😉

Perhaps not, doesn't make the point any less valid though.

06-03-2024, 05:57 PM
I'm not adapting my opinion, I'm saying I wouldn't want them to do well as they are a direct rival its not about disliking them, although coincidentally i do ha. I would understand them moving 100% I'd do the same.

👍 that was my mistake in assuming.

I got the disliking them bit right at least, which is the most important thing 😁

06-03-2024, 06:03 PM
👍 that was my mistake in assuming.

I got the disliking them bit right at least, which is the most important thing 😁

We mustn't fight each other! Surely we should be united against the common enemy!

Donegal Hibby
06-03-2024, 06:04 PM
Football on TV .

Four games English championship 7:45 Skysports red button.

QPR v Swansea 8:00 skysports main event.

Man city v FC Copenhagen 8:00 TNT 1 .
Real Madrid v RB Leipzig 8:00 TNT 2.

06-03-2024, 06:22 PM
Southampton v Preston postponed, fire in industrial units next to ground

https://ichef.bbci.co.uk/onesport/cps/624/cpsprodpb/A0B9/production/_132854114_shutterstock_editorial_14373632ad.jpg

VoltaireHibs
06-03-2024, 06:56 PM
Perhaps not, doesn't make the point any less valid though.

I'm not sure you have a point.

06-03-2024, 07:17 PM
Nice tribute tonight by QPR fans for Stan Bowles and also some old ex players on the pitch including Dave Thomas who had a dog for the blind with him, he was a brilliant winger back in the day so sorry to see he had lost his eyesight .

06-03-2024, 07:27 PM
Mikey Johnston scoring another unbelievable goal for West Brom.

06-03-2024, 07:27 PM
24 mins QPR 1 West Brom 1

26 mins 1-2

Boro 1 Norwich 1

Watford 0 Swansea 1

06-03-2024, 07:30 PM
Nice tribute tonight by QPR fans for Stan Bowles and also some old ex players on the pitch including Dave Thomas who had a dog for the blind with him, he was a brilliant winger back in the day so sorry to see he had lost his eyesight .

Yep, WBA leading 2-1 though, their first was a beauty.

06-03-2024, 07:58 PM
Haaland is a robot 🤖

06-03-2024, 08:04 PM
Porteous scores for Watford

06-03-2024, 08:06 PM
Leipzig going for it second half nothing to lose

06-03-2024, 08:24 PM
Real Madrid 1 v 0 Leipzig

Junior

06-03-2024, 08:26 PM
Real Madrid 1 v 1 Leipzig

Orban

VoltaireHibs
06-03-2024, 09:34 PM
Real Madrid 1 v 0 Leipzig

Junior

What are they going to do with him when Mbappe joins? They basically play the same role, and Vinicius ain't too shabby, and certainly won't play understudy. Maybe he's sick of the racist stuff from other supports and they'll punt him to Man City or whoever and that will pay Mbappe's signing on fee?

VoltaireHibs
06-03-2024, 09:40 PM
Southampton v Preston postponed, fire in industrial units next to ground

https://ichef.bbci.co.uk/onesport/cps/624/cpsprodpb/A0B9/production/_132854114_shutterstock_editorial_14373632ad.jpg

Bloody Ultras and their pyro...

06-03-2024, 11:38 PM

😂😂

Bridge hibs
07-03-2024, 05:49 AM

I remember sitting in the FF when one of the blocks of new build flats behind the away stand was ablaze, game v St Mirren still went ahead �� 27748

07-03-2024, 06:14 AM
What are they going to do with him when Mbappe joins? They basically play the same role, and Vinicius ain't too shabby, and certainly won't play understudy. Maybe he's sick of the racist stuff from other supports and they'll punt him to Man City or whoever and that will pay Mbappe's signing on fee?

Vinicius will go nowhere. They'll play together.

Donegal Hibby
07-03-2024, 07:49 AM
Real Madrid have something like 5 players that have scored 60 goals between and if they get Mbappe they will have an unbelievable attacking threat . I suppose that's what big clubs are always looking to do is improve on what they have .

VoltaireHibs
07-03-2024, 10:47 AM
Vinicius will go nowhere. They'll play together.

Hm, maybe, but it has shades of Griezmann to Barca about it but with the roles reversed. I don't see them operating to their full potential in the same team.

Donegal Hibby
07-03-2024, 10:57 AM
Hm, maybe, but it has shades of Griezmann to Barca about it but with the roles reversed. I don't see them operating to their full potential in the same team.

He could play on the left of Mbappe or vice versa.
https://www.footballcritic.com/vinicius-junior/player-positions/161829

VoltaireHibs
07-03-2024, 11:31 AM
He could play on the left of Mbappe or vice versa.
https://www.footballcritic.com/vinicius-junior/player-positions/161829

Vinicius will be away within a year is my guess.

07-03-2024, 11:36 AM

Id imagine mbappe takes the striker role. Vinicius will certainly not be leaving. Already a world class player with years ahead of him.

VoltaireHibs
07-03-2024, 12:48 PM
Id imagine mbappe takes the striker role. Vinicius will certainly not be leaving. Already a world class player with years ahead of him.

That striker role worked out well at PSG, not. Mbappe does what he does, out wide, space to exploit his pace, cut in and score or assist. Basically the exact same skillset as Vinicius Jr. Nice problem to have I suppose but no chance of keeping either of them happy for an extended period, imo.

07-03-2024, 01:35 PM
That striker role worked out well at PSG, not. Mbappe does what he does, out wide, space to exploit his pace, cut in and score or assist. Basically the exact same skillset as Vinicius Jr. Nice problem to have I suppose but no chance of keeping either of them happy for an extended period, imo.

You're the first person I've seen anywhere suggest vinicius may go for mbappe to come in. No danger imo. They'll both play somehow. Football isn't so rigid. Players move around. It will be good to watch.

Rodgygo, Vinicius and Mbappe all the same natural position. All very fluid players.

Real done such amazing business over the last 5 years. Squad is stacked.

07-03-2024, 02:09 PM
Two Brighton fans stabbed in Rome. Roma and Lazio really have a problem with knives and have done for years.

07-03-2024, 02:33 PM
Two Brighton fans stabbed in Rome. Roma and Lazio really have a problem with knives and have done for years.

I’ll be honest the Olympic Stadium in Rome, is the most hostile I’ve ever been in
It was a home international match Italy v England, and it was horrendous
I’m a battle hardened football supporter, but this was on a different level. Chairs and seats getting thrown at you

VoltaireHibs
07-03-2024, 03:51 PM
You're the first person I've seen anywhere suggest vinicius may go for mbappe to come in. No danger imo. They'll both play somehow. Football isn't so rigid. Players move around. It will be good to watch.

Rodgygo, Vinicius and Mbappe all the same natural position. All very fluid players.

Real done such amazing business over the last 5 years. Squad is stacked.

I agree they have done a remarkable job of turning and ageing squad around. Homegrown and bought in, albeit with a huge price tag.

Maybe they will play well together. We'll see soon enough I guess.

babahibs
07-03-2024, 04:20 PM
I’ll be honest the Olympic Stadium in Rome, is the most hostile I’ve ever been in
It was a home international match Italy v England, and it was horrendous
I’m a battle hardened football supporter, but this was on a different level. Chairs and seats getting thrown at you

I went to a Roma v Napoli game while on holiday in Rome a few years ago, absolutely carnage outside, multiple stabbings, people carrying swords and machetes.

07-03-2024, 05:17 PM
Liverpool 2 up

07-03-2024, 05:35 PM
Liverpool 3-0 Nunez again

Donegal Hibby
07-03-2024, 05:47 PM
Liverpool 3-0 Nunez again

I hope Liverpool are saving a few goals for Sunday :wink:

07-03-2024, 06:04 PM
Qarabağ 2-0 up against Leverkusen 🤪

07-03-2024, 06:28 PM
That's sparta deed

07-03-2024, 06:29 PM
That's sparta deed

Alive again

07-03-2024, 06:30 PM
Nope, they get a reprieve!

07-03-2024, 06:38 PM
Dead again

Donegal Hibby
07-03-2024, 06:38 PM
Liverpool murdering Sparta here .

07-03-2024, 06:39 PM
You would have thought Sparta would have put up a fight….

07-03-2024, 06:40 PM
Wouldn't mind Benfica serving up something similar shortly

07-03-2024, 06:40 PM
Hope Sevco are deid as a club tonight. 8-0 for Benfica sounds lovely but any leathering of the Govan tramps will do.

07-03-2024, 06:44 PM
Hope Sevco are deid as a club tonight. 8-0 for Benfica sounds lovely but any leathering of the Govan tramps will do.

Na. We want a tight game with Benfica winning by a goal or 2 only. So rangers need to rest players ahead of return leg next week

cubehindthegoal
07-03-2024, 06:47 PM
Na. We want a tight game with Benfica winning by a goal or 2 only. So rangers need to rest players ahead of return leg next week

Hate to say it, but yeh, a draw at best for Benfica turns their focus … though might be a help, might not … who knows lol

cubehindthegoal
07-03-2024, 06:50 PM

Simple solution … Vinicius and Mbappe play inside forwards … and they sign Doidge to play the middle role. Sorted😁

07-03-2024, 06:51 PM
Not for me. Regardless of the upcoming game I want to see that mob destroyed every game they play.

cubehindthegoal
07-03-2024, 06:53 PM
Not for me. Regardless of the upcoming game I want to see that mob destroyed every game they play.

Or … even better fun when Benfica go thru in Glasgow after a draw in Portugal. That’s my ideal..

Donegal Hibby
07-03-2024, 07:01 PM

Along with a few minor injuries too .

07-03-2024, 07:09 PM
Rangers 1-0 up

07-03-2024, 07:09 PM
Along with a few minor injuries too .

At least 5 minor injuries will do.

07-03-2024, 07:11 PM
Don't know who the commentator is but his babbling on about "this special football club" tells me a lot.....

07-03-2024, 07:13 PM
Been to benfica's ground before, great stadium. Hope they win tonight!

LunasBoots
07-03-2024, 07:35 PM

They'll rest players anyway, Clements been rotating his side a fair bit for a while now, good chance for us on Sunday with how much they're putting into this game

Donegal Hibby
07-03-2024, 07:45 PM
I thought sterling could have picked up another yellow for his attempt to get a penalty . should be a penalty to Benfica.

LunasBoots
07-03-2024, 07:51 PM
1-1, nice tight hard game for them

Kentao1985
07-03-2024, 07:51 PM
Nice to see rangers are getting referee and VAR decisions against them that normally go unpunished in the SPL.

Sent from my moto g32 using Tapatalk

07-03-2024, 07:52 PM
Penalty…against (?!) Rangers.

Funny what happens when you have to venture out of your rigged Glaswegian goldfish bowl.

1-1.

07-03-2024, 07:52 PM
1-2 to The Rangers. Keeper made an arse of it.

07-03-2024, 07:56 PM
Second half looks as though it might be spicy

Keepthefaith
07-03-2024, 07:56 PM
How awful was the benfica defence?! It's in our favor for them to still be in the game tonight, as means their starting 11 won't want to get injured for second leg

07-03-2024, 07:57 PM
Sterling (already booked) was very late in challenge right on half time whistle but ref blew for half time and players walked off. Lucky.

LunasBoots
07-03-2024, 07:57 PM
Going by the poor crowd I take it Benfica aren't in the best of form?

07-03-2024, 07:59 PM

Think top of the league but lost 5 0 to Porto last week

07-03-2024, 08:05 PM

It's mothers day on Sunday and a lot of fans don't like listening to the songs they sing

07-03-2024, 08:06 PM
Looking at the Rangers second goal think it should have been offside. Dessers in offside position attempts to play the ball which then runs on to Sterling.

pepe
07-03-2024, 08:13 PM
You would have thought Sparta would have put up a fight….

Renfrew_Hibby
07-03-2024, 08:14 PM

Sporting top with a game in hand.

LewysGot2
07-03-2024, 08:20 PM
Benfica playing Zombie Nation at H T :greengrin

07-03-2024, 08:33 PM
What a header.

07-03-2024, 08:33 PM
Goldson 🤣

07-03-2024, 08:34 PM
Huns 2-2 cmon Benfica

2 2 Goldson special

Jaoa Neves looks a special talent

Goal son!

Donegal Hibby
A header any striker would be proud of :greengrin

Keepthefaith
07-03-2024, 08:35 PM
Benfica all over the rangers. Now 2-2, we really need to have a go at them, use our pace, they're wide open!

e2los
07-03-2024, 08:41 PM
Brutal for a change from the bbc:

GOAL! Benfica 2-2 RangersConnor Goldson (own goal)

Some finish, to be fair.
Angel Di Maria's deep free-kick is inexplicably headed straight into the Rangers net by Connor Goldson.
Like something you'd see on one of they old gaffe DVDs you'd get for Christmas.

Not watching, don't really care.. but I laughed.

Hoping they burn themselves out, so we can turn them over on Sunday.

07-03-2024, 08:50 PM
Marseille 4 Villareal 0 some result for a team in trouble this season, already through really.

07-03-2024, 09:04 PM
That game looks to have taken a lot out of them and they need to do it again next week. Be interesting to see the team they start with at the weekend.

Hibees1973
07-03-2024, 09:05 PM
Thought the Hun were good tonight.

Will take a monumental performance from us on Sunday to knock them out the cup.

07-03-2024, 09:07 PM
Looked like Sterling with ice pack on hammy. Rangers were good not great. We will create chances on Sunday just need to take them

07-03-2024, 09:09 PM

Think our fans often underestimate them these days given how (in relative terms) bad they were from 2012-2017 - Europa League finalists (beaten on Pens) and going strong this season too. They are a very good team and should beat us comfortably, but that’s the beauty of football…you never know.

07-03-2024, 09:19 PM
Again think Rangers second goal offside

07-03-2024, 09:21 PM
Decent result for Rangers, the kind of result I'm sure Foley would hope Hibs could manage in a few tears time.

07-03-2024, 09:23 PM

One as good as motherwell’s might suffice 👍

07-03-2024, 09:24 PM
Decent result for Rangers, the kind of result I'm sure Foley would hope Hibs could manage in a few tears time.
A few years time? Whhhaaaaaatttttt???? Better all start next season or there'll be hell to pay on .net :wink:

07-03-2024, 09:34 PM
A few years time? Whhhaaaaaatttttt???? Better all start next season or there'll be hell to pay on .net :wink:
That made laugh, well done and OK in a year tops :greengrin

07-03-2024, 09:44 PM
What an equaliser though.

Terry Butcher loved a header into his own goal at his Ibrox peak.

Donegal Hibby
08-03-2024, 11:21 AM
Sheff wed v Leeds United Skysports main event 8:00.

I've been praising Leeds all season for the good football they play. Spoke to a Leeds fan yesterday and asked him about tonight's game which he thought will be tough considering sheff wed have been on a good run of form and Leeds have been looking a bit tired maybe due to the effort they've put in on recent games .

08-03-2024, 06:47 PM
hope Daniel F***e has worked out a better system for remaining away games, home form is very good but they would've been top themselves if they didn't drop so many silly points away from home.

Donegal Hibby
08-03-2024, 07:33 PM
Sheffield Wednesday looking the more dangerous.

08-03-2024, 07:53 PM
the Wendies 0 Leeds 1 bang on HT

08-03-2024, 07:54 PM

Referee finds a little more than the 4 minutes of added time and the Wednesday defenders switch off.

Donegal Hibby
08-03-2024, 07:54 PM

Sheff wed 0- 1 Leeds 🤭

08-03-2024, 08:20 PM
2-0 Leeds.

08-03-2024, 08:22 PM
2-0 the good guys

wonder if ****e will sub wee gnonto with dan james this game, they take turns about

08-03-2024, 08:23 PM
Archie Gray looks like a really good player.

08-03-2024, 08:28 PM
Wendies behind the goal chucking a couple of bottles on at Meslier

tw@ts

Sloop67
08-03-2024, 08:38 PM
Fantastic to watch a match and not have to worry about VAR checks

08-03-2024, 08:45 PM

Did you catch the west brom centre half punching the ball off the line the other night and it going unpunished? I'll take VAR over that any day.

https://x.com/liamqpr_/status/1765487081508225034?s=20

Donegal Hibby
08-03-2024, 08:58 PM

Totally agree . Having no VAR is one of the big reasons it's been so enjoyable 👍

08-03-2024, 09:00 PM
FT 0-2

mon cardiff tomorrow :)

Donegal Hibby
08-03-2024, 09:10 PM
FT 0-2

mon cardiff tomorrow :)

You forgot Hull :greengrin

08-03-2024, 09:18 PM
You forgot Hull :greengrin

right enough :greengrin to think it's only four/five weeks ago Leicester were out of Sight at the top

09-03-2024, 06:29 AM
Did you catch the west brom centre half punching the ball off the line the other night and it going unpunished? I'll take VAR over that any day.

https://x.com/liamqpr_/status/1765487081508225034?s=20

Football shouldnt be a science, judged by accuracy. It’s supposed to be fun, and its stopped being so. I will take the occasional missed decision in a heartbeat.

09-03-2024, 08:40 AM
Football shouldnt be a science, judged by accuracy. It’s supposed to be fun, and its stopped being so. I will take the occasional missed decision in a heartbeat.

09-03-2024, 10:15 AM

100% and the vast majority of football fans that have seen both worlds would agree with you, I’m sure.

09-03-2024, 10:28 AM
100% and the vast majority of football fans that have seen both worlds would agree with you, I’m sure.

It's 100% the referees that are the problem. Very few issues at world cup or euros with VAR. Loads of issues with **** Scottish refs.

09-03-2024, 10:53 AM
It's 100% the referees that are the problem. Very few issues at world cup or euros with VAR. Loads of issues with **** Scottish refs.

You’re missing the point. HB is talking about the fun being taken out of it. Even if every decision was an agreeable one, football isnt meant to be stopped and studied for minutes after every incident, particularly goals. I hated VAR a long time before we implemented it in Scotland. It’s ****ing murder every week in England and the champions league too.

Last post.

09-03-2024, 11:24 AM
How many fouls will shinnie make the day before he picks up his yellow?

5, 6 or 7?

09-03-2024, 11:28 AM
Aberdeen 1 - 0 Killie

Cup semi rematch is on. 🤔

1-0 Aberdeen.

Think the goalie should've done better.

badabing67
09-03-2024, 11:42 AM
What a poor game

09-03-2024, 11:43 AM
What a poor game

It’s all about getting through though

09-03-2024, 11:48 AM
What a poor game
Not an advert for the Scottish game, you can see why TV companies have so little interest, EFL 1 standard at best.

09-03-2024, 11:49 AM
2-0 Aberdeen.

You’re missing the point. HB is talking about the fun being taken out of it. Even if every decision was an agreeable one, football isnt meant to be stopped and studied for minutes after every incident, particularly goals. I hated VAR a long time before we implemented it in Scotland. It’s ****ing murder every week in England and the champions league too.

Last post.

I get the point. I disagree with it. I want correct decisions.

Donegal Hibby
What a poor game

Sort of expected it to be . Both teams not renouned for playing good football.

09-03-2024, 11:50 AM
McInnes grinding out a 2-0 defeat

09-03-2024, 11:51 AM
Next goal the winner

09-03-2024, 11:52 AM
Great goal - not sure how poor a game as I'm working at the same time and glancing over.
Looks better than the Hibs games I've been to since Christmas anyway

Aberdeen, like Hibs, have been hit by bad decisions the last couple of months.

09-03-2024, 11:53 AM
Killie travel like Guinness.

09-03-2024, 11:57 AM
2-1.

Donegal Hibby
09-03-2024, 12:02 PM
Man U 1- 0 Everton . Fernandes penalty.

09-03-2024, 12:08 PM
I know it’s been done to death but pittodrie gets ****ter the more you look at it.

The 3/4 new roof on the main stand is just awful.

09-03-2024, 12:11 PM
2-1.

Good finish. Danny Armstrong been prolific this season. 13 assists I think they said there?

09-03-2024, 12:18 PM
Fraz on at ht

09-03-2024, 12:19 PM
Aberdeen been sent out to kick anything that moves.

09-03-2024, 12:29 PM
Switch off time for me poor fare.

09-03-2024, 12:37 PM
Really poor stuff this.

09-03-2024, 12:38 PM
How bad is Beaton when he isn't aggressively pointing at players. His treatment of Armstrong was despicable. Clear head knock on him from Shinnie doesn't stop the game or allow him treatment. Armstrong then has to kick the ball out to get tereatment then books him for dissent. His arrogance is off the scale.

Trinity Hibee
09-03-2024, 12:38 PM
Seen people mention we should go for the Killie keeper. He looks shaky as. Definitely not good enough for us

Trinity Hibee
09-03-2024, 12:39 PM
How bad is Beaton when he isn't aggressively pointing at players. His treatment of Armstrong was despicable. Clear head knock on him from Shinnie doesn't stop the game or allow him treatment. Armstrong then has to kick the ball out to get tereatment then books him for dissent. His arrogance is off the scale.

Aye the guy is a knob. As is shinnie

09-03-2024, 12:39 PM
3-1 sheep

Donegal Hibby
09-03-2024, 12:42 PM
McGrath 9 goals this season.

09-03-2024, 12:42 PM
Such a lucky goal there for Aberdeen. Two deflected goals seems to be their day.
Shinnie allowed his obligatory yellow card free pass.

09-03-2024, 12:44 PM
How many fouls will shinnie make the day before he picks up his yellow?

5, 6 or 7?

Unbelievable. He must have some sort of immunity.

McGrath 10th goal this season.

OG

Trinity Hibee
Such a lucky goal there for Aberdeen. Two deflected goals seems to be their day.
Shinnie allowed his obligatory yellow card free pass.

I guess on the plus side, it would be great to get them in the semi if we get through

Trinity Hibee
09-03-2024, 12:45 PM
Unbelievable. He must have some sort of immunity.

He’s got naked photos of officials

09-03-2024, 12:46 PM
McGrath 10th goal this season.

Own goal

I guess on the plus side, it would be great to get them in the semi if we get through

That’ll be enough for some to want us to get beat tomorrow. Because Aberdeen once beat us in a semi.

Or something like that. Apparently.

Donegal Hibby
OG

Sorted 👍

09-03-2024, 12:49 PM

Agree

09-03-2024, 12:50 PM
Killie have been dreadful. No creativity, no guile, no midfield.

09-03-2024, 12:53 PM
The standard off football is terrible passes going a stray and I can’t see either of them winning the Scottish cup. Come on hibs turf rangers out and the cups in the bag.

09-03-2024, 12:55 PM
Killie have been dreadful. No creativity, no guile, no midfield.

Yes very poor especially second half. A lot of long balls.

09-03-2024, 12:57 PM
I totally forgot Van Veen was at Killie. Has he been injured?

09-03-2024, 12:57 PM
Make Rugby Park grass and Killie would be lucky to be top 6.

09-03-2024, 01:00 PM
Shinnie just falls over and gets a foul every time

09-03-2024, 01:01 PM
I’d be fizzing if I was a Killie fan. Away from home or not they’ve shown bugger all in the second half against a **** Aberdeen team.

badabing67
09-03-2024, 01:02 PM
Seen people mention we should go for the Killie keeper. He looks shaky as. Definitely not good enough for us

Would prefer Carson at Dundee to him

09-03-2024, 01:03 PM
That’s a ****ing bizarre decision from Beaton.

As usual the Shinnie booking eventually comes with a minute to go when it no longer matters

Chorley Hibee
Booking for Shinnie.

Put a Hibs top on him and he'd be suspended for half a season.

09-03-2024, 01:04 PM
Still no booking for Shinnie.

Booked for dissent.

badabing67
09-03-2024, 01:05 PM
Booking for Shinnie.

Please never put a Hibs top on him

09-03-2024, 01:05 PM
I had a weird feeling Aberdeen were winning comfortably. There’s an odd feel of us about 11/12 season about them when they they were awful in the league but handy in the cups.

Manxhibs
09-03-2024, 01:06 PM
Such a dislikable team, on one hand they fall over at every opportunity and then on the other they kick everything that moves.

If we can get past The Rangers (2012), I’d love to play them in the semi final, we are due to give them a beating.

09-03-2024, 01:06 PM
Murray look every bit the player he was when he was breaking through at Hibs.

09-03-2024, 01:12 PM
Man Utd v Everton has been absolutely pish. A shocking game

VoltaireHibs
09-03-2024, 01:12 PM
Such a dislikable team, on one hand they fall over at every opportunity and then on the other they kick everything that moves.

If we can get past The Rangers (2012), I’d love to play them in the semi final, we are due to give them a beating.

You're going to have to clarify who you're taking about there?

09-03-2024, 01:25 PM
94 mins Cardiff 1 ipswich 1

Donegal Hibby
09-03-2024, 01:32 PM
Yes very poor especially second half. A lot of long balls.

McInnesball

09-03-2024, 01:40 PM
94 mins Cardiff 1 ipswich 1

100 mins 2-1 Cardiff

09-03-2024, 01:49 PM
100 mins 2-1 Cardiff

i forgot the rugby was on so switched over after Cardiff equalised on 90+ 4 thinking that was the end of it, then they go score the winner on 90+ 10, sore one for ipswich it's usually them scoring late winners

brilliant :greengrin

badabing67
09-03-2024, 01:50 PM
Warnock left Aberdeen

09-03-2024, 01:58 PM
Warnock left Aberdeen

Bizarre. Wonder if they'll go for Lennon.

09-03-2024, 02:01 PM
i forgot the rugby was on so switched over after Cardiff equalised on 90+ 4 thinking that was the end of it, then they go score the winner on 90+ 10, sore one for ipswich it's usually them scoring late winners

brilliant :greengrin

👍

Trinity Hibee
09-03-2024, 02:11 PM
Meltdown on sportsound re: warnock

09-03-2024, 02:13 PM
Hull have penalty saved against Leicester

huddies

09-03-2024, 02:27 PM
Porto scores again for Watford. Two games in a row now.

Trinity Hibee
09-03-2024, 02:41 PM
1-0 Raith. Stanton

09-03-2024, 03:08 PM
Bournemouth 0 Sheff U 1 oh my

09-03-2024, 03:10 PM
Bournemouth 0 Sheff U 1 oh my

Missed pen by Solanke. Think the lad would benefit from a season in the SPFL. 🤔

09-03-2024, 03:13 PM

He slipped just as he hit it and it went embarrassingly high.

09-03-2024, 03:14 PM

as punishment for missing :)

Donegal Hibby
09-03-2024, 03:17 PM

Would be a good move , we don't get that many penalties ! .

09-03-2024, 03:19 PM
Everton became the 5th Side in six league games to have at least 20 shots against Man u, sounds like a lot of missed chances

Dundee u 4 Arbroath 0
Raith Rovers 1 Dunfy 0
Queens park 2 Harry Wraggs 1

09-03-2024, 03:23 PM
60 mins Hull 2 Leicester 1 :)

dearie me within a minute Hull 2 Leicester 2, Hull are p@sh

Southampton 4 Sunderland 2

Bournemouth 1 Sheff U 2, Solanke pulls one back

penalty Partick @ hampden Queens park 2 Partick 2

Raith 2 Dunfy 0

09-03-2024, 03:40 PM
Lovely finish by Easton. Raith 2-0

09-03-2024, 04:00 PM
Bournemouth equalise on 90+ 1 FT 2-2

Bridge hibs
09-03-2024, 04:38 PM
Is it just me or is the camera footage at the Arsenal game strange ? It seems to be on a tracking camera 🤢

09-03-2024, 04:53 PM
Is it just me or is the camera footage at the Arsenal game strange ? It seems to be on a tracking camera 🤢

Sounds like you’ve got the ‘like a video game’ option they offer sometimes now, bridge. On main event and/sky sports premier league it’s normal I think 👍

Bridge hibs
09-03-2024, 05:11 PM
Sounds like you’ve got the ‘like a video game’ option they offer sometimes now, bridge. On main event and/sky sports premier league it’s normal I think 👍

Cheers mate, think I was watching it in Fifa mode 🤣

09-03-2024, 05:20 PM
That's why Ramsdale been replaced. Too many brain farts.

09-03-2024, 05:29 PM
Murray look every bit the player he was when he was breaking through at Hibs.

I’d take him back at Hibs, maybe not as a starter every week but as a useful impact player and someone who could come in during heavy runs of fixtures.

09-03-2024, 05:52 PM
I’d take him back at Hibs, maybe not as a starter every week but as a useful impact player and someone who could come in during heavy runs of fixtures.

Don't rate him that highly personally

09-03-2024, 05:57 PM
Arsenal diving is ridiculous

09-03-2024, 05:59 PM
Arsenal diving is ridiculous

Should have been a second yellow for Havertz.

09-03-2024, 06:19 PM
2-1 arsenal.

Would love them to win this title

Keyser Sauzee
09-03-2024, 06:19 PM
Havertz with the winner, massive goal for Arsenal. Maybe a bit lucky to not have been sent off for diving earlier.

09-03-2024, 06:35 PM
Mon the Arsenal !!!! :cb

09-03-2024, 06:37 PM
Prefer watching Arsenal in these sort of games over City. Still feel like city will edge it when it comes to the games against each other (and Liverpool) though.

09-03-2024, 06:44 PM
Prefer watching Arsenal in these sort of games over City. Still feel like city will edge it when it comes to the games against each other (and Liverpool) though.

City are obviously great on the ball but there's a certain repetitiveness about them that becomes boring. It's obviously almost impossible to play against as they're that good but they are a bit boring to watch.

Saying that I reckon they'll win tomorrow and go on to win the league again.

09-03-2024, 06:54 PM

City are obviously great on the ball but there's a certain repetitiveness about them that becomes boring. It's obviously almost impossible to play against as they're that good but they are a bit boring to watch.

Saying that I reckon they'll win tomorrow and go on to win the league again.

I'll be surprised if city win at anfield tbh.

Donegal Hibby
09-03-2024, 07:36 PM
Looking at the run in Man city seem to have the easier fixtures and Arsenal the hardest with city , man U and spurs away a few of them.

plhibs
09-03-2024, 08:04 PM
Watching TFC v Charlotte, Dean Smith the manager of Charlotte and Arfield playing for them, didn’t know that.

09-03-2024, 10:23 PM
Is the Luke Berry that came off the bench for Luton today, the one that we nearly signed a few years back?

09-03-2024, 10:41 PM
Is the Luke Berry that came off the bench for Luton today, the one that we nearly signed a few years back?

Yes. He’s climbed through the leagues with them and been a big contributor along the way.

Would have been a superb signing, albeit he has missed a fair bit of football through injury over the years.

10-03-2024, 07:44 AM
That's why Ramsdale been replaced. Too many brain farts.

Made 2 brilliant saves mind you. Arsenal were the better team but Havertz should've been off.

10-03-2024, 07:56 AM
Made 2 brilliant saves mind you. Arsenal were the better team but Havertz should've been off.

He did make 2 very good saves.

Havertz should've been off yes. Arsenal should've had at least 1 penalty. Brentford wasted silly amounts of time and got exactly what they deserved. Faking injury and time wasting was ridiculous. Ball was in play for less than half the 105 minutes played. Think the bad refereeing evened itself out.

10-03-2024, 07:59 AM

Havertz should've been off yes. Arsenal should've had at least 1 penalty. Brentford wasted silly amounts of time and got exactly what they deserved. Faking injury and time wasting was ridiculous. Ball was in play for less than half the 105 minutes played. Think the bad refereeing evened itself out.

Yep some pretty bizarre comments on here about Arsenal cheating. As ever Brentford were up to every trick in the book. Good for them if they get away with it like they did yesterday but horrible to watch.

10-03-2024, 08:33 AM
Yep some pretty bizarre comments on here about Arsenal cheating. As ever Brentford were up to every trick in the book. Good for them if they get away with it like they did yesterday but horrible to watch.

They didn't exactly get away with it, they lost!

10-03-2024, 08:39 AM

Im surprised at the fuss made about Haavertz not being sent off for the dive. Its an offence that is rarely taken seriously by refs, players get away with it every single game. Sending him off might have been correct by the letter of the law but you have to apply it consistently or not at all.

10-03-2024, 08:43 AM
Im surprised at the fuss made about Haavertz not being sent off for the dive. Its an offence that is rarely taken seriously by refs, players get away with it every single game. Sending him off might have been correct by the letter of the law but you have to apply it consistently or not at all.

Fair point it absolutely does appear to be ignored after var more than it was before. Issue now is with var awarding pens for the most minimal contact players naturally dive more. The inconsistent application is very frustrating evidenced clearly up here with certain players and teams treated to a different bar.

10-03-2024, 08:47 AM
They didn't exactly get away with it, they lost!

Aye OK but they got away with plenty. Some of the feigning injury was ridiculous and pretty obvious.

10-03-2024, 10:21 AM
Porto scores again for Watford. Two games in a row now.

Great header too, just seen it.

10-03-2024, 01:11 PM
Villa demonstrating how not to play it out from the back.

10-03-2024, 01:22 PM
McGinn sent off.

USA_Hibee
10-03-2024, 01:23 PM
100 percent a red in my eyes.

LewysGot2
10-03-2024, 01:23 PM
McGinn sent off.

Beezer of a challenge

10-03-2024, 01:24 PM
Oh John.....:greengrin

10-03-2024, 01:25 PM
Nowt wrong with that challenge

10-03-2024, 01:26 PM
100 percent a red in my eyes.

Not for me aggressive not really endangering anopponent. Just taking the guy out nothing more. Yellow every day of the week imo

10-03-2024, 01:26 PM
In the modern era that's a nailed on red card.

10-03-2024, 01:27 PM
Villa not the same team without Kamara. Top 4 could quickly vanish.

Beezer of a challenge

Some challenge!
Udogie going to act the hard man, saw it was SJM, suddenly realised he was hurt! 😂

Broxburn Greens
Totally out of character but that’s a cynical foul, no intent to play the ball, no doubt out of frustration but a red all day long.

10-03-2024, 01:28 PM
Have things changed so much that Grant Brebner was never a red 20 years ago but McGinn was a deserved sending off?

Sent from my Pixel 6a using Tapatalk

10-03-2024, 01:28 PM
In the modern era that's a nailed on red card.

Except when it's not. See tackles like that almost every game and it's only a yellow.

10-03-2024, 01:31 PM
Except when it's not. See tackles like that almost every game and it's only a yellow.

I watch a lot of English games and I 100% don't see tackles like that every game. Anyway, as soon as he put in that tackle I said he's done for the day.

10-03-2024, 01:32 PM
Villa not the same team without Kamara. Top 4 could quickly vanish.

What’s happened to Kamara? Great player.

10-03-2024, 01:33 PM
What’s happened to Kamara? Great player.

Bad knee injury I think

10-03-2024, 01:37 PM
It's one of those ones everyone argues isn't a red until it happens against you.

It's aggressive, cynical, deliberate and there is no attempt at all to play the ball. It's a frustrated tackle with no intent other than to take out the opponent and stop a break.

I'd prefer to see more red cards for tackles like that rather than less.

10-03-2024, 01:38 PM
1-0 Celtic

10-03-2024, 01:38 PM
I watch a lot of English games and I 100% don't see tackles like that every game. Anyway, as soon as he put in that tackle I said he's done for the day.

Sorry, didn't make myself clear at all. I've no issue with it being a red card, think all the wee cynical fouls like that should be. But it comes down to consistency from the refs again for me.

10-03-2024, 01:40 PM
1-0 Celtic

Parkhead looks busy... Not!

10-03-2024, 01:41 PM
Interesting that when we've got a tight decision they look at it for 5 minutes..

When it's a tightish decision for celtic, its cleared up in 30 seconds.

10-03-2024, 01:41 PM
Sorry, didn't make myself clear at all. I've no issue with it being a red card, think all the wee cynical fouls like that should be. But it comes down to consistency from the refs again for me.

Fair enough. :aok:

10-03-2024, 01:43 PM
what’s happened to kamara? Great player.

acl

10-03-2024, 01:44 PM
1-0 Celtic

1 each.

Parkhead looks busy... Not!

Should cut their allocation for the final if they can't turn up for games like today.

That's how it works in their heads.

1-1 Celtic Livi.
Might be offside

1-1 but might be offside.

Dan mckay of hibernian scoring.

1 each.

Great goal from Mackay

10-03-2024, 01:48 PM
Hammers 0 Burnley 2, terrible first half from West Ham.

10-03-2024, 01:49 PM
Great goal from Mackay
Still our player too.wonder if he will get another chance with us.

10-03-2024, 01:52 PM
1-1 but might be offside.

Dan mckay of hibernian scoring.

Some finish

10-03-2024, 01:53 PM
4-0 Spurs.

2-1 Celtic

What a nonsense of a goal that is to concede.

10-03-2024, 01:54 PM
Livis defending is utterly comical

10-03-2024, 01:54 PM
What a nonsense of a goal that is to concede.

Laughable

10-03-2024, 01:55 PM
That is probably the worst piece of defending I’ve seen this season.