View Full Version : Match Updates 2023-24 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 [69] 70 71

18-05-2024, 11:57 AM
Obvious penalty for St Mirren shove in the back but VAR just want to make sure with a 5 minute enquiry

2-1 Saints

18-05-2024, 11:58 AM
Bizzare decision.no wonder clubs complain

meaningless game. The VAR people can claim The Rangers don’t get everything in their favour

18-05-2024, 12:03 PM
How much are the Saints wanting for O’Hara.

Trinity Hibee
18-05-2024, 12:05 PM
Shankland makes it 1-0

18-05-2024, 12:08 PM
2-2 at parkhead

1-0 at the tinydome

Maguire
18-05-2024, 12:08 PM
Shankland makes it 1-0

Sooner he's gone the better, hearts have nothing without him

18-05-2024, 12:12 PM
How much are the Saints wanting for O’Hara.

Has had a pretty poor season

18-05-2024, 12:13 PM
Dundee 1 Killie 1

18-05-2024, 12:15 PM
Interesting stat there. Gogic is the only outfield player to have played every minute in the league this season. The type of player we quickly dismiss as not good enough for us who goes on to join a so called lesser team that then outperforms us.

He's here!
18-05-2024, 12:16 PM
Sooner he's gone the better, hearts have nothing without him

25 points more than us as things stand. That, more than anything, highlights how pathetic our season has been.

Maguire
18-05-2024, 12:20 PM
25 points more than us as things stand. That, more than anything, highlights how pathetic our season has been.

Agree we've been terrible, but without Shankland it'd be nowhere near that amount. They'd be relying on the likes of Alan Forest and the other diving winger who hasn't exactly done much. If Shankland goes and we get our act together i wouldn't bet against us finishing above them next season.

Off the bar
18-05-2024, 12:20 PM

The big difference is defence, I just looked at the table expecting them to have scored a good few more than us. But as it stands we’ve both scored 51 goals. The difference is we’ve shipped 58 and they’ve only let in 39.

Trinity Hibee
18-05-2024, 12:23 PM
The big difference is defence, I just looked at the table expecting them to have scored a good few more than us. But as it stands we’ve both scored 51 goals. The difference is we’ve shipped 58 and they’ve only let in 39.

That’s incredible we’ve scored the same amount given they have shankland. That difference in goals conceded is terrible.

He's here!
18-05-2024, 12:27 PM
Agree we've been terrible, but without Shankland it'd be nowhere near that amount. They'd be relying on the likes of Alan Forest and the other diving winger who hasn't exactly done much. If Shankland goes and we get our act together i wouldn't bet against us finishing above them next season.

Yep, he's had a sensational season and will be a big miss (all but certain he'll leave I reckon) but they seem to have got their act together in general and already have some decent signings made for next season. Where they've really excelled since around December time is grinding out the 3 points in so many of those games against the teams below them that we so often end up drawing or losing. Two wins over Celtic is quite impressive too.

Hate to say it but I think they'll be best of the rest again next season.

18-05-2024, 12:27 PM

The table is a bit off due to bottom 6 / top 6 - harder games in top 6. So not a completely simple comparison.

Hearts have 2 solid keeeprs.

Plus better defenders and midfielders who protect the back line.

Shankland - hopefully he does leave but just not sure Celtic or Rangers will sign him - so could easily sign a new deal with more money and stay or just run down his contract and leave for free next summer.

But they have had a more consistent team than Hibs this season.

Hibs need to get their act together - seriously under achieving and the lack of consistency in the league needs addressed.

We need to have a few years where we are challenging to 3rd every year.

18-05-2024, 12:29 PM
That’s incredible we’ve scored the same amount given they have shankland. That difference in goals conceded is terrible.
We also had 8 x 2-2 draws under Monty

Fine margins

LJ used to call it game intelligence

18-05-2024, 12:31 PM
Surely this is Shankland's last game for them. Please.

Trinity Hibee
18-05-2024, 12:36 PM
Hearts have matched our points total under Lennon. I wouldn’t say hearts have been particularly impressive so just shows what being organised and having a solid team with 2 or 3 very good players in certain positions can do

Paul1642
18-05-2024, 12:39 PM
Surely this is Shankland's last game for them. Please.

I hope so and reckon it is, but we are kidding ourselves if we think that Shankand leaving is all we need to level the playing field. If we were up in 4th then I would accept that he was the difference but there’s a lot more than a top striker separating the two teams right now.

We should have the budget to sort that out this summer if we recruit well and get the manager right. Big if though.

18-05-2024, 12:40 PM
Bizzare decision.no wonder clubs complain

meaningless game. The VAR people can claim The Rangers don’t get everything in their favour

18-05-2024, 12:43 PM

Yeah i agree with this to be fair , If Rangers were still in the hunt for the title then they are a million percent getting a penalty for that grab in the box

Donegal Hibby
18-05-2024, 12:46 PM
Interesting stat there. Gogic is the only outfield player to have played every minute in the league this season. The type of player we quickly dismiss as not good enough for us who goes on to join a so called lesser team that then outperforms us.

Probably not a popular opinion though I was hoping at the time we would have kept Gogic , he was a handy player to have in he was versatile and added a bit of steel to the team .

18-05-2024, 12:47 PM
1-1 at the Tinydome

shankland so nearly in one on one just a poor first touch

18-05-2024, 01:09 PM
2-1 Rangers

18-05-2024, 01:10 PM
3-1 big huns

18-05-2024, 01:10 PM
3-1 the huns

18-05-2024, 01:11 PM
Hearts fan streaming out the stadium shouldn't they be staying to applaud the players at the end of a brilliant season :confused: weird

18-05-2024, 01:12 PM
3-2. Wee huns get one back

18-05-2024, 01:12 PM
wee huns score 2-3

18-05-2024, 01:16 PM
3-2 sellick

Garymcl
18-05-2024, 01:16 PM
What channel is the hertz game on

18-05-2024, 01:20 PM
i didn't realise joe hart was retiring

referee blows right on 90 mins at parkhead

18-05-2024, 01:23 PM
88 mins penalty Dundee, ooft miles wide still 1-1

18-05-2024, 01:25 PM
wee huns 3 big huns 3, that's some comeback

Mcowan free kick hits the city of perth, that along with his terrible penalty kick miss

killie 12 year olds power on to the pitch at the end lol

FT Dundee 1 Killie 1

congrats to all the sides that were good enough to get a European spot :agree:

18-05-2024, 01:40 PM
Santa bringing out the title for Celtic 😂😂

18-05-2024, 01:41 PM
santa clause, i'm intrigued

Trinity Hibee
18-05-2024, 01:41 PM
Santa bringing out the title for Celtic 😂😂

Quite funny tbf

Trinity Hibee
18-05-2024, 01:42 PM
santa clause, i'm intrigued

Santa got booed at Xmas time, might have been the hearts game (?) when they were getting beat.

18-05-2024, 01:43 PM
Santa got booed at Xmas time, might have been the hearts game (?) when they were getting beat.

oh right

the gits :xlol:xsmilesign

18-05-2024, 01:44 PM
Quite funny tbf

Aye definitely, fair play to them.

18-05-2024, 01:46 PM
Hearts fan streaming out the stadium shouldn't they be staying to applaud the players at the end of a brilliant season :confused: weird

They are weirdos full stop 🤮

18-05-2024, 02:06 PM
Sky sports mix is anyone is wanting a bit of football

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

Donegal Hibby
18-05-2024, 02:17 PM
The play off final game at 4:15 between Bolton v Oxford , anyone know who's favourite to win that or are they two evenly matched teams? .

18-05-2024, 02:20 PM
The play off final game at 4:15 between Bolton v Oxford , anyone know who's favourite to win that or are they two evenly matched teams? .

Bolton big favourites at the cream cookies

Donegal Hibby
18-05-2024, 02:26 PM

Cheers , might watch it , hopefully see a few goals 👍

18-05-2024, 02:32 PM
league two play-off 31 mins played Stranraer 0 East Kilbride 0 (agg 2-2)

1-0 Stranraer 44'

HT

NC1875
18-05-2024, 03:03 PM

Oxford are 3/1 in some places but I fancy the draw at 13/5

Donegal Hibby
18-05-2024, 03:33 PM
Oxford have been the better team so far .

18-05-2024, 03:45 PM
77 mins Stranraer 1 East Kilbride 1

5 mins remaining

oh oh 1-0 Oxford

18-05-2024, 03:48 PM
Oxford are 3/1 in some places but I fancy the draw at 13/5

that's looking far more likely than a Bolton win at the moment

Trinity Hibee
18-05-2024, 03:51 PM
Bayer Leverkusen became the first Bundesliga team to finish a league season unbeaten as their dream of an 'invincible treble' remained alive.

Xabi Alonso's side had already secured their first league title but made more history as Saturday's 2-1 win at home against Augsburg ensured they finished the domestic campaign undefeated.
Leverkusen season-long unbeaten run is now at 51 games in all competitions – already breaking a 59-year-old Uefa record – and two more wins will secure a remarkable treble.

They face Atalanta in the Europa League final in Dublin on Wednesday, followed by the German Cup final against second-tier Kaiserslautern three days later.

NC1875
18-05-2024, 03:59 PM
that's looking far more likely than a Bolton win at the moment

2-0 Oxford

18-05-2024, 04:00 PM
2-0 Oxford

watching the rugby

but i've decided Bolton are rank

18-05-2024, 04:41 PM
117' Stranraer 2 East Kilbride 1
120'+1 Stranraer 3 East Kilbride 1 (5-3 agg)

FT

18-05-2024, 04:45 PM
2-0 Hamilton vs ict. 4-1 on aggregate.

18-05-2024, 04:45 PM
2-0 Accies, doesn't look good for big Dunc.

18-05-2024, 04:53 PM
That's great for Stranraer. The town's had a rough time of it with the ferry going and they've no even had trains for a bit thanks to the Ayr hotel fire. Losing their league status would have been a really sore one.

18-05-2024, 04:59 PM
the Oxford Boat Race team would beat Bolton today, even if they were still recovering from E.coli

Donegal Hibby
18-05-2024, 05:02 PM
the Oxford Boat Race team would beat Bolton today, even if they were still recovering from E.coli

Bolton have been absolutely honking . Hard to believe they beat Oxford 5-0 not that long ago .

18-05-2024, 05:10 PM
Bolton have been absolutely honking . Hard to believe they beat Oxford 5-0 not that long ago .

brilliant dive trying to con a penalty :)

ICT 1 Hamilton 2 (2-4)

penalty Hamilton 1-3 curtains for ICT

18-05-2024, 05:19 PM

The only team to let down my btts 5-fold. Very disappointing from them in their biggest game if the season.

At least someone other than hibs are the letdown these days!

NC1875
18-05-2024, 05:27 PM

That’s what skewed the betting. Oxford should never have been 3/1.

By far the better team and well deserved win.

18-05-2024, 05:31 PM
That's great for Stranraer. The town's had a rough time of it with the ferry going and they've no even had trains for a bit thanks to the Ayr hotel fire. Losing their league status would have been a really sore one.

We also don't need another Greater Glasgow team in the league, they struggle to get fans as it is.

18-05-2024, 05:47 PM
The Gaelic commentary is far better than Liam Macleod's slaverings last night.

18-05-2024, 05:48 PM
Oxford in the championship, along with Pompey and Derby, big challenge for them all next season but especially Oxford

Birmingham, Huddersfield & Rotherham in League 1

18-05-2024, 05:50 PM
referee in Netherlands banned for life https://www.sportbible.com/football/football-news/netherlands-fourth-division-referee-515332-20240516 ok 4th division but imagine if we had referees in Scotland doing that

maybe someone like John Beaton :greengrin

18-05-2024, 06:30 PM
caley score with last kick of the game FT 2-3 (agg3-5)

fans from both sides chucking stuff at each other on the pitch

18-05-2024, 06:31 PM
Inverness and Hamilton fans on the park

Keith Jackson blaming the Hibs support

18-05-2024, 06:32 PM
Could be big ramifications for Caley, they have major financial problems

18-05-2024, 06:33 PM
Exuberance

18-05-2024, 06:33 PM
penalty to rangers

18-05-2024, 06:57 PM
Could be big ramifications for Caley, they have major financial problems
Big Dunc on the move again?

He's here!
18-05-2024, 07:49 PM
That's a decent effort from John Rankin to take Accies back up.

PHeffernan
18-05-2024, 07:57 PM
That's a decent effort from John Rankin to take Accies back up.

Hamilton needed it.
24 full time clubs but only 22 spots in our top 2 leagues.

Inverness and QOS are both struggling financially so wouldn't be a surprise if both go part time.

19-05-2024, 12:02 AM
Just got back to hotel in Watford after being at Wembley. Bolton have scored 100 goals this season (and I saw about 90 of them in person), yet managed to not have a single shot on goal in a Wembley final. Absolutely baffling. Roll on the summer.

19-05-2024, 12:17 PM
Just chucked on the EFL League 2 Play Off Final (Crawley vs Crewe) to see they use VAR in these one off games. Load of ****

19-05-2024, 12:43 PM
1-0 Crawley , Some finish

19-05-2024, 01:00 PM
I don’t understand Sky Sports today. Showing three games simultaneously but not Arsenal?

19-05-2024, 01:01 PM
I don’t understand Sky Sports today. Showing three games simultaneously but not Arsenal?

They Ken’ 😉

19-05-2024, 01:24 PM

It's on TNT Sports.

19-05-2024, 02:08 PM
Ross county 1-0 up, Simon Murray

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

19-05-2024, 02:15 PM
Ross county 1-0 up, Simon Murray

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

Get him on the plane.

19-05-2024, 02:34 PM
Aberdeen equalise.

19-05-2024, 02:38 PM
Really hope we are looking at dmitar mitov, he's been excellent all season for St J.

crash
19-05-2024, 02:39 PM
St. Johnstone are ahead.

Trinity Hibee
19-05-2024, 03:08 PM
Not even an element of suspense in the EPL.

How many times does Foden score that same goal?

19-05-2024, 03:09 PM
Great effort from west ham. Real battling performance :faf:

19-05-2024, 03:11 PM
Great effort from west ham. Real battling performance :faf:

It was a fine strike as ever from Foden.

scm70nyd1973
19-05-2024, 03:15 PM
Aberdeen equalise.

Not only did Aberdeen change ends at HT but according to the BBC in Scotland they changed grounds to get home advantage- constant garbage reporting from the BBC - cannae stand this mob 😡

19-05-2024, 03:19 PM
My heart bleeds for Scot Gardiner the Hearts loving Hun melt. Not been a good week for the Hearts sympathisers with Partick getting beat too. Shame.

19-05-2024, 03:20 PM
Some finish from Caicedo for Chelsea.

19-05-2024, 03:22 PM
Citeh 2-0 Hammers

Foden again.

What an absolutely incredible player this young man is.

19-05-2024, 03:23 PM
2-0 for Foden.

19-05-2024, 03:23 PM
Foden double

Some player

19-05-2024, 03:26 PM
Foden double

Some player

He’s 23 and this is his SIXTH title!!! 😱

19-05-2024, 03:26 PM
County 2-2, Aberdeen down to 10 men

19-05-2024, 03:27 PM
He’s 23 and this is his SIXTH title!!! 😱

The lance Armstrong of football.

19-05-2024, 03:31 PM
Come on Staggies!

supermcginn
19-05-2024, 03:36 PM
Another season of no trophies for Arsenal, expensive failures.

19-05-2024, 03:42 PM
1-0 Everton

19-05-2024, 03:42 PM
Everton's score

19-05-2024, 03:46 PM
2-1 City, 1-1 Arsenal

19-05-2024, 03:53 PM
Couple of goals made the 2nd half's worth watching

crash
19-05-2024, 03:58 PM
Ross County into the playoffs

GRA
19-05-2024, 04:00 PM
Levein keeping the saints safe. Icing on the cake of a terrible season.

19-05-2024, 04:01 PM
Really bored of St Johnstone/they have overstayed their welcome in the top division. Gutted they aren’t in the playoffs - Raith would have had them IMO.

jakedance
19-05-2024, 04:02 PM
The Emptihad craic is kind of boring but how does a club not sell out for a final day of the season title decider? Would love to see Arsenal win it today. Some great players at City but they’re not even loved by their own support, it seems. So good they’re boring.

19-05-2024, 04:04 PM
Come on West Ham.

19-05-2024, 04:05 PM
Ross County into the playoffs

Should never have sacked Malky 😉

19-05-2024, 04:24 PM
3-1 Citeh

19-05-2024, 04:28 PM
What a pumping villa are getting. Was all there for Spurs if they'd beat city.

Stairway 2 7
19-05-2024, 04:29 PM
The Emptihad craic is kind of boring but how does a club not sell out for a final day of the season title decider? Would love to see Arsenal win it today. Some great players at City but they’re not even loved by their own support, it seems. So good they’re boring.

It'll 100% be sold out? Can't be bothered with city now but I remember they used to get big crowds in league 1. The amount of tourists in the epl stands I'm sure they would have sold out without Mancunians if needed, half and half scarves on

Donegal Hibby
19-05-2024, 04:55 PM
Crystal palace manager doing some job there .
Newcastle United 4-2 Brentford and on going to finish ahead of Man U :thumbsup:

HendoDelivered
19-05-2024, 04:57 PM
Man, FT at Anfield is about to get very emotional. I ain’t ready 😢

19-05-2024, 04:57 PM
How’s that not dissallowed for hand ball?

He used his arm to play the ball😂

19-05-2024, 05:00 PM
west ham scorer running back taking the plaudits from teammates when he should know that it would get chalked off lol

19-05-2024, 05:00 PM
man city fans are spankers

19-05-2024, 05:01 PM
Imagine invading the pitch ?

Shan patter :greengrin

19-05-2024, 05:04 PM
Van Dijk in tears.

19-05-2024, 05:05 PM
Van Dijk in tears.
Big blouse :greengrin

Stairway 2 7
19-05-2024, 05:07 PM
City and Leverkusen fans on the pitch at full time as you do. Remember they bams tried to gaslight us into thinking we had shamed football with out exuberance, tits

19-05-2024, 05:08 PM
man city fans are spankers

Hopefully those 115 charges strip Man City of their titles.

19-05-2024, 05:21 PM
Hopefully those 115 charges strip Man City of their titles.

It really is a complete shambles of a league that this cloud is allowed to hang over the champions of the richest league in the world with nothing apparently done to resolve. Way to go city 🏆 shambles

19-05-2024, 05:32 PM
It really is a complete shambles of a league that this cloud is allowed to hang over the champions of the richest league in the world with nothing apparently done to resolve. Way to go city 🏆 shambles

Plenty is being done. You don't conduct a high profile case like this through the media. Their time will come.

19-05-2024, 05:51 PM

The hearing is expected this autumn, with resolution by next summer.

19-05-2024, 05:54 PM
Brilliant team tho

Donegal Hibby
19-05-2024, 05:56 PM
Best team won the premier League . Congratulations to De Bruyne and co 👏

19-05-2024, 05:56 PM
Don't have an English team but well done City again for winning the league, unlucky Arsenal who will be looking at that Villa game at home, Done well though for the season and no reason why they wont be up there again next.

19-05-2024, 06:12 PM
Don't have an English team but well done City again for winning the league, unlucky Arsenal who will be looking at that Villa game at home, Done well though for the season and no reason why they wont be up there again next.

Arsenal got more points than city in 2024. It was poor results Vs mid table sides like Fulham, West ham and Newcastle in the first half. Can't drop those points anymore. Need to be near perfect. Glad Arsenal have kept it interesting last 2 years. City winning is tedious though. Becoming a farmers league.

19-05-2024, 06:24 PM
Arsenal got more points than city in 2024. It was poor results Vs mid table sides like Fulham, West ham and Newcastle in the first half. Can't drop those points anymore. Need to be near perfect. Glad Arsenal have kept it interesting last 2 years. City winning is tedious though. Becoming a farmers league.
Just like Celtic up here then

19-05-2024, 06:28 PM
Polish Tri-City Derby about to kick off . Lechia Gdansk v Arka Gdynia. A promotion showdown.

19-05-2024, 06:29 PM
Just like Celtic up here then

Absolutely.

19-05-2024, 06:48 PM
Polish Tri-City Derby about to kick off . Lechia Gdansk v Arka Gdynia. A promotion showdown.

Gdansk play in Green and White and it’s a very good city so ‘Mon them

19-05-2024, 07:12 PM
Gdansk play in Green and White and it’s a very good city so ‘Mon them

Arka!!!!!

19-05-2024, 07:15 PM

Are you still keeping up this facade of 'just being a Hibs supporter' as you claimed on another thread recently? :greengrin

Really wanted to see the OG Sportswashing FC blow it today, but as much as I hate Man City, they have some serious talent in that team.

Agree with you entirely that City winning has become tedious - just like seeing Celtc romping the SPFL so often in the past decade - he who spendeth more...

19-05-2024, 07:22 PM
Are you still keeping up this facade of 'just being a Hibs supporter' as you claimed on another thread recently? :greengrin

Really wanted to see the OG Sportswashing FC blow it today, but as much as I hate Man City, they have some serious talent in that team.

Agree with you entirely that City winning has become tedious - just like seeing Celtc romping the SPFL so often in the past decade - he who spendeth more...

Well I was at a meaningless Hibs game today over watching Arsenal potentially win a title, so yes mate. I am only a Hibs supporter. I would've been at the Emirates if I supported Arsenal wouldnt I. You can't support 2 different teams imo.

19-05-2024, 07:51 PM

Lechia doen to ten mr . 1-1 . Stays like this Arka are promoted .

19-05-2024, 08:45 PM
Well I was at a meaningless Hibs game today over watching Arsenal potentially win a title, so yes mate. I am only a Hibs supporter. I would've been at the Emirates if I supported Arsenal wouldnt I. You can't support 2 different teams imo.

This feels like an response based on semantics, and I mean no judgement in my initial post - 'soft spot', 'affiliation'? I'm not suggesting you're an Arsenal fan over and above being a Hibs fan, but so many of your posts on here suggest you lean that way. There's nothing wrong with that (I've developed a 'liking' for Leeds iin the past decade due to an annual trip to that city for a music festival - doesn't mean I'd be buying tickets to Elland Road or wearing their kit out and about). I just read many of your posts as leaning toward a liking for Arsenal, again, with no judgement.

I agree you can't necessarily 'support' two teams for what it's worth - but again, no judgement if you have a preference toward any particular club in any other country (I have bizarre long-standing affinities toward Marseille and Atalanta too...).

19-05-2024, 09:17 PM
This feels like an response based on semantics, and I mean no judgement in my initial post - 'soft spot', 'affiliation'? I'm not suggesting you're an Arsenal fan over and above being a Hibs fan, but so many of your posts on here suggest you lean that way. There's nothing wrong with that (I've developed a 'liking' for Leeds iin the past decade due to an annual trip to that city for a music festival - doesn't mean I'd be buying tickets to Elland Road or wearing their kit out and about). I just read many of your posts as leaning toward a liking for Arsenal, again, with no judgement.

I agree you can't necessarily 'support' two teams for what it's worth - but again, no judgement if you have a preference toward any particular club in any other country (I have bizarre long-standing affinities toward Marseille and Atalanta too...).

Yes, I do favour Arsenal over other English sides. I've said this. If they played Hibs I'd hope we hammered them.

19-05-2024, 09:20 PM
Yes, I do favour Arsenal over other English sides. I've said this. If they played Hibs I'd hope we hammered them.

We did! 😃

He's here!
20-05-2024, 09:40 AM

I think you can support two different teams and I know a few Hibs fans who do. A couple are English and moved to Edinburgh with work. One a Middlesbrough fan and one a QPR fan. I took them both to ER and they've been supporting Hibs for nearly 20 years but still watch their home teams when they return south. Another is an Edinburgh lad who has travelled to watch Man U a few times a season for as long as I can remember.

Personally I had a season ticket at Goodison many years ago when I was based down there.

20-05-2024, 09:57 AM
I think you can support two different teams and I know a few Hibs fans who do. A couple are English and moved to Edinburgh with work. One a Middlesbrough fan and one a QPR fan. I took them both to ER and they've been supporting Hibs for nearly 20 years but still watch their home teams when they return south. Another is an Edinburgh lad who has travelled to watch Man U a few times a season for as long as I can remember.

Personally I had a season ticket at Goodison many years ago when I was based down there.

Yeah, I guess that Macar guy does it, and Scouse on here too. Very good point.

With no real affiliation or anything though, I don't think so. I certainly would never claim to support a team without ever having gone to see them regularly.

20-05-2024, 12:30 PM
Yeah, I guess that Macar guy does it, and Scouse on here too. Very good point.

With no real affiliation or anything though, I don't think so. I certainly would never claim to support a team without ever having gone to see them regularly.

As Sylar said, its just semantics, Id describe you as an Arsenal supporter because you post about them so much, clearly have good knowledge and seem to get quite involved in the to-and-fro with other posters about their english teams. Nothing wrong with that even if you dont want to describe yourself as such :greengrin
Id describe myself as a Hibs and Marseille supporter, )iknow their players, history, follow their results and go to the vel from time to time when im down there. The sauzee connection and watching them on tv in the 90s started it for me, and when i started holidaying down near there i went full in. i dont think there’s anything inconsistent or lessens my love of Hibs for having a very glamorous bit on the side too.

EGL2000
22-05-2024, 07:19 PM
1-0 atlanta started really well here.

22-05-2024, 07:26 PM
that's game :agree:

22-05-2024, 07:26 PM
2-0 Atalanta.

Leverkusen unbeaten run likely ending tonight.

22-05-2024, 07:27 PM
Atalanta been superb. Leverkusen absolutely miles off it.

22-05-2024, 07:28 PM
that's game :agree:

Might get das boot up the backside at halftime

EGL2000
22-05-2024, 07:29 PM
2-0 lookman having a blinder what a goal that is!

22-05-2024, 07:29 PM
1-0 atlanta started really well here.

2- 0 now, ex Everton player Lookman has scored them both, both cracking goals

EGL2000
22-05-2024, 07:30 PM
2-0 Atalanta.

Leverkusen unbeaten run likely ending tonight.

Wouldn't right then off yet came back so many times this season, but struggling right now!

22-05-2024, 07:30 PM
Might get das boot up the backside at halftime

hope so, bet365 have paid out so i don't mind Leverkusen winning now :greengrin

22-05-2024, 07:56 PM
They may surprise you. 5th in a strong serie a this year, cup final against Juve next week and possible double on the cards. They dominate possession against weaker teams, and play great on the break against stronger teams. 3-0 flattered Marseille tonight. I think Atalanta are flying under the radar.

Just sayin’ :greengrin

22-05-2024, 08:22 PM
Oh to have a team that press the ball like Atalanta do.

plhibs
22-05-2024, 08:24 PM
I like that Leverkusen top.

22-05-2024, 08:33 PM
Fantastic goal.

22-05-2024, 08:34 PM
If Dortmund win the Champions League now that’s hearts in the Europa League group stages, right?? 🤮

EGL2000
22-05-2024, 08:36 PM
What a goal again! This is a 10/10 l'équipe performance for me unreal.

Stairway 2 7
22-05-2024, 08:39 PM
If Dortmund win the Champions League now that’s hearts in the Europa League group stages, right?? 🤮

Because Atlanta won this, if Dort win and atlanta don't make top 4 hearts straight into group stages unfortunately

Paulie Walnuts
22-05-2024, 08:39 PM

22-05-2024, 08:41 PM
Because Atlanta won this, if Dort win and atlanta don't make top 4 hearts straight into group stages unfortunately

So we’re all supporting Real instead of Dortmund now.

Stairway 2 7
22-05-2024, 08:43 PM
So we’re all supporting Real instead of Dortmund now.

100% unfortunately 😕 or Atalanta in their last 2 league games

Paulie Walnuts
22-05-2024, 08:44 PM
Ah, didn’t realise Atalanta getting top 4 would change things.

Stairway 2 7
22-05-2024, 08:46 PM
Ah, didn’t realise Atalanta getting top 4 would change things.

They will be in champions league after this, hopefully they don't down tools and just celebrate or the horrible Madrid just do as expected

22-05-2024, 08:52 PM
Im confused isnt this the Liverpool Rangers game?

EGL2000
22-05-2024, 08:52 PM
The press from Atalanta has been so impressive, great tactical display, such a cohesive team. Made Leverkusen look so ordinary.

Stairway 2 7
22-05-2024, 08:59 PM
Didn't realise Lookman was English, amazing story and performance from him

22-05-2024, 09:05 PM
Im confused isnt this the Liverpool Rangers game?

22-05-2024, 09:08 PM
Didn't realise Lookman was English, amazing story and performance from him

TNT bt sport had a really good documentary about south London kids who had made it from rough backgrounds and he was one. What a performance that was. Sensational think he plays for Nigeria

22-05-2024, 09:17 PM
TNT bt sport had a really good documentary about south London kids who had made it from rough backgrounds and he was one. What a performance that was. Sensational think he plays for Nigeria

Yes he plays for Nigeria hes played over 20 times for them now. He's a Wandsworh, London lad. He did play for England at every level up to under 21 then took his chances with Nigeria. He represented England in the under 20 World Cup. He played for Charlton Everton and Fulham in England
Had a bit of a stormer tonight!!!

22-05-2024, 10:13 PM
100% unfortunately 😕 or Atalanta in their last 2 league games

Having a look at the table Atalanta 2 points behind Juventus and Bologna but they have 2 games to play against their 1.

Bologna play on Friday night so hopefully they lose, Atalanta win on Sunday and this nonsense is all done and dusted!

Stairway 2 7
23-05-2024, 04:36 AM

Cheers that sounds good I'll see if I can find it online

Stairway 2 7
23-05-2024, 04:37 AM
Having a look at the table Atalanta 2 points behind Juventus and Bologna but they have 2 games to play against their 1.

Bologna play on Friday night so hopefully they lose, Atalanta win on Sunday and this nonsense is all done and dusted!

I'd usually want Bologna to qualify due to a Scottish captain and Real to lose but needs must 😆

23-05-2024, 05:50 AM
Cheers that sounds good I'll see if I can find it online

Called something like south of the river. Also an excellent bt sports one on the English academy structure also well worth a watch. Probably get it on catch up platforms

23-05-2024, 05:53 AM
Yes he plays for Nigeria hes played over 20 times for them now. He's a Wandsworh, London lad. He did play for England at every level up to under 21 then took his chances with Nigeria. He represented England in the under 20 World Cup. He played for Charlton Everton and Fulham in England
Had a bit of a stormer tonight!!!

Always a talented player sounds like a great move to go to Atalanta will be an absolute hero after last night

24-05-2024, 09:08 AM
Maybe Eddie Howe underestimated the A League a wee bit too.

After drawing 1-1 with Spurs at the MCG the other night, he decided to give his Newcastle United youngsters a run against the cobbled together A League All Stars.

The result A League Allstars 8 v Newcastle 0

I know they were kids etc, etc….but the punters were expecting a bit better…..as I’m sure was Eddie Howe

24-05-2024, 09:18 AM
Maybe Eddie Howe underestimated the A League a wee bit too.

After drawing 1-1 with Spurs at the MCG the other night, he decided to give his Newcastle United youngsters a run against the cobbled together A League All Stars.

The result A League Allstars 8 v Newcastle 0

I know they were kids etc, etc….but the punters were expecting a bit better…..as I’m sure was Eddie Howe

All seems a bit pointless really. I hope it wasn’t advertised as a glamour friendly, and people spent decent money on tickets.

Only player in a Newcastle squad I recognised was Garang Kuol, that boy who was terrible at Hearts

24-05-2024, 07:26 PM
Just noticed both Cup Finals kick off at 3.00 pm tomorrow

What a bummer was looking forward to a footie fest

Aw well the bigot derby or the Manc derby ?

24-05-2024, 08:10 PM

Couldn't give a monkeys about the OF final, I'll be watching the Manchester one played with a host of world class players, catch the other later on highlights.

Bridge hibs
24-05-2024, 08:32 PM
Couldn't give a monkeys about the OF final, I'll be watching the Manchester one played with a host of world class players, catch the other later on highlights.

Im the opposite, I want to see blood and guts, major controversy and a wee bit of exuberance on the pitch after the game

I couldnt give a **** who wins as long as its not the rangers

Oh and the old firm died the same time as rangers 😁

Donegal Hibby
24-05-2024, 08:43 PM

Scottish cup for me and I normally be for anybody that's playing the Huns apart from hertz of course :greengrin

24-05-2024, 08:46 PM

It’s always the Scottish Cup final for me. Given the way they have devalued the competition down south ours is the premier competition now. I love it. Just a pity those two are in it.

Hibees1973
24-05-2024, 08:47 PM
Im the opposite, I want to see blood and guts, major controversy and a wee bit of exuberance on the pitch after the game

Agree with you.

I fully get there is more of a footballing appeal in watching the English Cup Final. Even if City look a shoe in, come 3:00 it's got to be the Scottish Cup final for me.

I despise both of them, but there is a hint of sado masochism and the hypnotic pull of an OF Scottish Cup Final. As you said, blood and guts, then all the rest.

Just hope the BBC have the pitch microphones on low so we are spared most of the usual bile.

24-05-2024, 09:03 PM
Definitely watching the Scottish final

24-05-2024, 09:06 PM

:agree::top marks

Watch the other one on match of the day.

Stairway 2 7
24-05-2024, 09:52 PM
Watching the English cup final, would watch Spanish or Italian too over the old firm. Don't care who wins it will be two bigoted **** bags singing about religion and hatred the winners will trash their own city, horrible

24-05-2024, 10:23 PM
I've no more interest in English fitba than I have in Botswanan fitba. I've no more interest in the OF than I have in English fitba. Just like Eurovision, I'll register the outcome of both briefly the next day then forget all about it.

24-05-2024, 11:13 PM
I've no more interest in English fitba than I have in Botswanan fitba. I've no more interest in the OF than I have in English fitba. Just like Eurovision, I'll register the outcome of both briefly the next day then forget all about it.

This is not the thread for you then my friend 😉

For what it's worth, I'm actually the same. I'll take a passing interest in the Scottish Cup Final as I'm in the West Coast so need to know which part of Glasgow is getting destroyed later.

25-05-2024, 03:31 AM
I've no more interest in English fitba than I have in Botswanan fitba.

I see the Sua Flamingoes are having another disappointing season. Midtable obscurity :boo hoo:

25-05-2024, 04:48 AM
All seems a bit pointless really. I hope it wasn’t advertised as a glamour friendly, and people spent decent money on tickets.

Only player in a Newcastle squad I recognised was Garang Kuol, that boy who was terrible at Hearts

It was advertised as A League All Stars v Newcastle United, part of a double header with the later game being Arsenal Women v A League Women All Stars.

I think everybody expected Newcastle would field a few from the youth ranks, but they ended up with 10 or 11.

I feel sorry for the Aussie based Newcastle supporters who flew to Melbourne and paid for hotels to stay over for a couple of days after they played Spurs.

Don’t think anyone was expecting an 8-0 result, and it suggests not many of the Newcastle 21 year olds are anywhere near the standard required to take the next step to the EPL.

I certainly would be peed off if Hibs toured Oz and lost 0-8.

scm70nyd1973
25-05-2024, 06:13 AM
I see the Sua Flamingoes are having another disappointing season. Midtable obscurity :boo hoo:

And the Peacocks have been the same ☹️

Donegal Hibby
25-05-2024, 11:57 AM
I'm going for ... 3-0 man city and 3-1 Celtic today .

25-05-2024, 12:29 PM
The build up to the Scottish Cup Final is going to be a slog. Charlie Mulgrew must have the most horrific and forced patter going, Steve Davis looks raging and Maloney is still a rabbit in the headlights.

Should be the flagship of the football season and a chance to showcase the game. Instead the first 15 minutes is forced 'wur the funniest peepul in the world so we ir by the way' weegie patter.

Think it's the FA Cup final for me.

25-05-2024, 12:34 PM
Heading to a pub which is showing both finals, don’t care who wins.

25-05-2024, 12:52 PM
I don’t like either team however I want to see Sevco absolutely torn a new one this afternoon.

25-05-2024, 12:54 PM
Wild tackles, red cards and fans crying in the stands today please. Don’t care who wins.

25-05-2024, 01:15 PM
Some Kenny miller tears again would be nice, assuming he's involved today with being the co-commentator?

Not wanting to watch any of the build up tbh

25-05-2024, 01:16 PM
Has there ever been a collectively uglier support than Rangers fans? Everyone of them is either bald, balding or fat.

25-05-2024, 01:30 PM
Has there ever been a collectively uglier support than Rangers fans? Everyone of them is either bald, balding or fat.

Sent from my SM-A405FN using TapatalkAre we talking about the males of their sub-species here?

25-05-2024, 01:34 PM

And that’s just the females

The Tubs
25-05-2024, 01:34 PM

Baldness is a gift that should be reserved for the exquisitely domed.

Donegal Hibby
25-05-2024, 01:40 PM
Amazing how the media bury their heads in the sand when it comes to the OF , the last night the commentator apparently apologised if viewers picked up on the bad language yet you can clearly hear ... Up to your knees in .... Yet the commentators says this is the way they like it in nice and noisy :rolleyes:

25-05-2024, 01:50 PM
Who is up front for Man Utd? Surely not Rashford!?

25-05-2024, 01:56 PM
Hope Rangers win. Got a bet on them. Think Celtic very lucky in semi.

25-05-2024, 01:57 PM

I can't fathom why anyone would want them to ever win anything 😳

25-05-2024, 02:00 PM
Who is up front for Man Utd? Surely not Rashford!?

Fernandes I think. They have been pissing about with that for a few weeks.

25-05-2024, 02:01 PM
I can't fathom why anyone would want them to ever win anything 😳

Self evident have put a bet on them. Can’t stand either club.

Donegal Hibby
25-05-2024, 02:04 PM

Think Celtic are the better team though you might have a chance after I seen who the ref was .

25-05-2024, 02:06 PM
How is Greg Taylor still starting for Celtic? He’s pish

25-05-2024, 02:07 PM

And the other mob are fair skinned ginger halfwits, with nae teeth.

25-05-2024, 02:09 PM
that pitch doesn't look great

Hibees1973
25-05-2024, 02:13 PM
Liked that from Leanne Crichton there.

'Maeda against Tavernier is a bit of a mis-match, Maeda is so intelligent'

So Tavernier has nothing between his ears then.:greengrin

25-05-2024, 02:14 PM
The gulf in quality between United and City is massive. United are playing like a non league side sent to the Etihad in the 3rd round. Absolutely terrified to engage.

jakedance
25-05-2024, 02:17 PM
No love for either team but can’t help but take great satisfaction in seeing huns greet.

25-05-2024, 02:27 PM
Celtic get a pen for that handball if they’re playing any other team.

25-05-2024, 02:27 PM
Was that a very similar penalty shout to the one Ross County got the other night?

Helensburghhibs
25-05-2024, 02:28 PM
Penalty any other week. Pundits all happy that common sense prevails in this game. Refereed different to the rest of us

25-05-2024, 02:29 PM
Can't believe they wasn't a stop in play got a closer look at that handball

The way we use var up here is baffling

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

percy veer
Penalty any other week. Pundits all happy that common sense prevails in this game. Refereed different to the rest of us

Not even checked mental

Two tier refereeing again

Penalty any other week. Pundits all happy that common sense prevails in this game. Refereed different to the rest of usCommon sense being don't give valid pens against Rangers.

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

25-05-2024, 02:30 PM
1-0 Man United.

25-05-2024, 02:31 PM
Shambolic defending by City

Donegal Hibby
25-05-2024, 02:31 PM
Thought it was a clear penalty. Even more surprised the game didn't stop till they checked it .

25-05-2024, 02:32 PM
The gulf in quality between United and City is massive. United are playing like a non league side sent to the Etihad in the 3rd round. Absolutely terrified to engage.
Want to up date that :greengrin

That is a howler from the City keeper. He's been all over the place. Defender has to be better too.

After my earlier comments United have done well here once they settled. Frustrating City.

There’s no need for Ortega to be out there if he’s not attacking that ball

25-05-2024, 02:33 PM
Can't believe they wasn't a stop in play got a closer look at that handball

The way we use var up here is baffling

Nothing baffling about it

25-05-2024, 02:33 PM
There’s no need for Ortega to be out there if he’s not attacking that ball

He done the same thing a few minutes before and Walker was screaming at him to get back. He either commits there or makes the angle for the header back, he done neither.

25-05-2024, 02:38 PM
Not even checked mental

It was checked. It always is. Just not for long.

Var looks at all of these incidents.

25-05-2024, 02:39 PM
That is a howler from the City keeper. He's been all over the place. Defender has to be better too.

After my earlier comments United have done well here once they settled. Frustrating City.
Utd playing to their strengths and obviously have a game plan which is working just now.

25-05-2024, 02:40 PM
2-0 United.

WOW!! 2-0 Man U

Well well, top play

25-05-2024, 02:41 PM
Wow. What a goal btw.

calumb
25-05-2024, 02:41 PM
Looks like there is a good few empty seats in both ends, do weedjies not fancy travelling to Glasgow these days 🤔🙄

25-05-2024, 02:46 PM
Alex Ferguson looking in good health up in the stands.

25-05-2024, 02:48 PM
What a shocking first half of football that was. So scrappy.

25-05-2024, 02:51 PM
Took a little time to warm up but FA final been pretty entertaining

25-05-2024, 02:52 PM
What a shocking first half of football that was. So scrappy.

Terrible.

25-05-2024, 02:53 PM
Looks like there is a good few empty seats in both ends, do weedjies not fancy travelling to Glasgow these days 🤔🙄

that'll be the ones where the occupants have left to stand with their respective singing/ultra groups whatever they're called

Green forever
25-05-2024, 02:55 PM
Apparently it wasn't a penalty as his arm was in a natural position according to VAR . Despite it being well away from his body.

25-05-2024, 02:57 PM
Apparently it wasn't a penalty as his arm was in a natural position according to VAR . Despite it being well away from his body.

Teams should be using this as an example every time the old firm get a penalty given in their favour for the exact same thing. Guaranteed it’ll happen, probably first week of the season.

LewysGot2
25-05-2024, 03:01 PM
How utterly dull is Steven Davies? Absolute personality bypass 😂😳

Donegal Hibby
25-05-2024, 03:01 PM

Was there not one given against Triantis or another one of our players very similar ? .

25-05-2024, 03:07 PM
Boring first half at Hampden. Huns will be delighted as Celtc didn’t create much although they’ve had lots of the ball.

25-05-2024, 03:09 PM
Teams should be using this as an example every time the old firm get a penalty given in their favour for the exact same thing. Guaranteed it’ll happen, probably first week of the season.If we had a penalty like that against us the pundits would say it's clear his arm is away from his body

25-05-2024, 03:09 PM
How utterly dull is Steven Davies? Absolute personality bypass 😂😳

It seems to be a thing with a lot of huns.

Maybe that's why they hate everyone else and even each other so much.

Mcbizz1998
25-05-2024, 03:13 PM
Have changed over to the FA cup at half time. The arse cheeks literally put me to sleep, was snoozing on the couch.

25-05-2024, 03:14 PM
Haaland hits the bar, but United appear to have control of the game