View Full Version : Match Updates 2023-24 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 [11] 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71

24-08-2023, 08:58 PM
Shankland is a horrible bas

A few observations tonight.

Why doesn’t James McFadden just go all out and **** Shankland. The gushing of affection for slap head is cringe level of the scale. He also mentioned 4 times in first 10 mins about the “incredible” atmosphere. Could hardly hear them for most of the game.

The Greeks were nothing special but ended up a comfortable night. They will win 3-0 next week.

A favorable draw for them (unlike us) and they will blow it again.

GIRUY

leith lynx
Gone from 2-1 up to 2-1 down in the space of 5 minutes.

Great strike.

Shades of Sauzee millennium goal.

Mikey Stewart seems unbalanced.
Am i wrong?

The voice of reason and balance .. trying desperately to keep his job up against the flow of effluence spewing from the BBC Hearts-loving sycophants.

Let's sooth our pain by reminding everyone about how badly Hibs did last night :greengrin

Broxburn Greens
24-08-2023, 08:59 PM
And just to round it off the BBC allow McCann a wee dig at Hibs while fawning over the sheep and puddle drinkers [emoji2357]

24-08-2023, 09:00 PM
Why is someone not giving McCann a job given how an amazing coaching genius he is

Hun and Hearts sycophant fud, what’s not to love ?

DIXIHIBS
24-08-2023, 09:02 PM
But the atmosphere....

Broxburn Greens
24-08-2023, 09:04 PM
But the atmosphere....

They even lifted a ***** looking drum up at one point….

24-08-2023, 09:06 PM
And just to round it off the BBC allow McCann a wee dig at Hibs while fawning over the sheep and puddle drinkers [emoji2357]

It's the standard Yam play-book. Go to having a dig at Hibernian FC, when everything around them falls apart. Been the case of last 50+ years. Classic wee man mentality :greengrin

Trinity Hibee
24-08-2023, 09:06 PM
What’s that fud McLaughlin saying now? Have hearts restored pride to edinburgh? Hahahahearts

24-08-2023, 09:08 PM
Cabraja, wasn't it?
Rocky , it wasn’t spotted by the ref . It was in there box

24-08-2023, 09:09 PM
Shankland’s heid is like a human heid, only bigger.

I laughed out loud at that

24-08-2023, 09:17 PM
Wee shames don't come much bigglier than tonight's.

JamesHFC
25-08-2023, 01:04 AM
According to a PAOK fan I spoke to tonight, that was a poor performance from themselves. They have a Russian player who couldn't get a visa & another first team player to come back next week.

He was surprised how many times Hearts fans chanted about Hibs when they were playing a Greek side.

JamesHFC
25-08-2023, 01:15 AM
Some result for Aberdeen considering they were 2-0 down. Massive for them if they get into the Europa League group stage.

Whatever the outcome, I think they will struggle to juggle both Europe & domestic competitions. I'd like them in the semi final if we both qualify in the league cup.

25-08-2023, 01:49 AM
Some result for Aberdeen considering they were 2-0 down. Massive for them if they get into the Europa League group stage.

Whatever the outcome, I think they will struggle to juggle both Europe & domestic competitions. I'd like them in the semi final if we both qualify in the league cup.

Saved their own skins. If it were us there would be no congratulations. Johnson would be getting pelters for us being two goals down in the first place.

Hopefully Aberdeen get pumped out on their own patch.

25-08-2023, 11:38 AM
But the atmosphere....

According to the Beeb, Tynecastle was rocking to its foundations last night! Do these journalists actually attend the games or just copy and paste the same old guff - it was noisy for about ten minutes and then all you heard was the Greek fans

25-08-2023, 11:45 AM
If only Shanklands magnificent second goal hadn’t been ruled offside….

Wasn’t a goal then was it….. Usual Shan commentary/ punditry

Why did they not criticise him for being offside when he could see along the line?

Useless Hearts funds.

25-08-2023, 11:54 AM
Why did they not criticise him for being offside when he could see along the line?

Useless Hearts funds.

To be fair his eyes are about a foot behind his forehead

25-08-2023, 01:46 PM
:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

25-08-2023, 03:59 PM
Why are hearts not getting it tight in the press? We were never ever ever ever ever going to beat that Villa side. But they lost a winnable game at home. Green tinted specs on but arguably theirs was a worse result than oours.Oh and **** the hearts

25-08-2023, 07:25 PM
Chelsea 1-0 Luton sterling with a decent goal.

25-08-2023, 08:28 PM
2 - 0 Chelsea - looks really weird seeing a team without a strip sponsor!

25-08-2023, 08:31 PM
Why are hearts not getting it tight in the press? We were never ever ever ever ever going to beat that Villa side. But they lost a winnable game at home. Green tinted specs on but arguably theirs was a worse result than oours.Oh and **** the hearts They are still in the tie we were out of ours by half time. They should get it tight if they miss the group stages. Ours was a dreadful result and performance so we deserve to get it tight imo

25-08-2023, 08:43 PM
Why are hearts not getting it tight in the press? We were never ever ever ever ever going to beat that Villa side. But they lost a winnable game at home. Green tinted specs on but arguably theirs was a worse result than oours.Oh and **** the hearts

Hearts game - Levein, McCann, Stewart, Halkett, Fat Brian….

Hibs game - Alan Hutton, Stewart, Thompson, Fat Brian……

Don’t count McFadden as he’s clearly never played in a better atmosphere than Tynecastle despite playing at Hampden, the EPL, and Ibrox and Parkhead 😂

Must admit though, I do like Rory Loy - I think he’s been a great addition. Can’t fault him for his critiques so far.

Donegal Hibby
25-08-2023, 08:50 PM
2 - 0 Chelsea - looks really weird seeing a team without a strip sponsor!

Shirt doesn't look quite right without the sponsor on it . Luton's in for a very long and hard season . Can't see them picking up many points.

25-08-2023, 08:56 PM
Hearts game - Levein, McCann, Stewart, Halkett, Fat Brian….

Hibs game - Alan Hutton, Stewart, Thompson, Fat Brian……

Don’t count McFadden as he’s clearly never played in a better atmosphere than Tynecastle despite playing at Hampden, the EPL, and Ibrox and Parkhead 😂

Must admit though, I do like Rory Loy - I think he’s been a great addition. Can’t fault him for his critiques so far.

Found myself agreeing with Neil McCann on a few things

Maybe I am losing it ?

Paul1642
25-08-2023, 08:57 PM
Shirt doesn't look quite right without the sponsor on it . Luton's in for a very long and hard season . Can't see them picking up many points.

I think it looks 100x better

LunasBoots
25-08-2023, 09:18 PM

Agree, just happy to be there which is fair enough.

Donegal Hibby
25-08-2023, 09:39 PM
Agree, just happy to be there which is fair enough.

It's certainly quite an achievement Luton getting to the premier league . Hopefully they pull off a couple of shocks against some of the big boys to make it more memorable though hopefully not Newcastle 😉.

badabing67
25-08-2023, 09:47 PM
Found myself agreeing with Neil McCann on a few things

Maybe I am losing it ?

The guy never, never, never stops talking, by the law of averages he is bound to say something you might agree with. your not losing it.

Johnny Clash
25-08-2023, 09:50 PM
I think it looks 100x better

Same with the Nottingham Forest adidas kit. Looks so much better without sponsors on chest .

25-08-2023, 10:14 PM
The guy never, never, never stops talking, by the law of averages he is bound to say something you might agree with. your not losing it.

👍

26-08-2023, 11:56 AM
RC 0-1 Rangers

Green Reaper
26-08-2023, 12:01 PM
0-2, some strike from tavernier

26-08-2023, 12:30 PM
Spurs midfield playing really well so far, Maddison especially.

26-08-2023, 02:05 PM
4 mins played Man u 0 Notts Forest 2

26-08-2023, 02:07 PM
4 mins played Man u 0 Notts Forest 2

And Fulham even quicker off the mark against Arsenal.

26-08-2023, 02:07 PM
Dylan Tait scores for Hamilton.

26-08-2023, 02:32 PM
four goals in the first 19 mins at Portman Road

Ipswich 1 Leeds 3, wee willy gnonto with the 2nd :)

26-08-2023, 02:34 PM

still 0-1

1-2 Man u

HT Ipswich 2 Leeds 3, absolutely dreadful pass back right on HT

26-08-2023, 02:46 PM
Kev scotes for Millwall :aok:

26-08-2023, 03:09 PM
Motherwell 0 Killie 1

1-1

26-08-2023, 03:24 PM
Dylan Tait scores for Hamilton.
Think thst is his level to be fair

26-08-2023, 03:41 PM
Ipswich 2 Leeds 4

26-08-2023, 03:56 PM
90+6 Motherwell 2 Killie 1

FT

26-08-2023, 03:57 PM
The Hibs curse has already struck McInnes :greengrin

26-08-2023, 03:58 PM
The Hibs curse has already struct McInnes :greengrin

26-08-2023, 04:04 PM
Ipswich scored last minute on HT and last minute on FT

FT 3-4, four goals away from home and they so nearly blew it again

BurtonOnTrent
26-08-2023, 04:14 PM
St Johnstone draw to put us bottom

JamesHFC
26-08-2023, 04:24 PM

Threw away a 2-1 lead against 10 men? Shock.

26-08-2023, 05:35 PM
Brighton 0 The Hammers 1, 2nd half just started.

26-08-2023, 05:49 PM
Brighton 0 The Hammers 1, 2nd half just started.

Nice goal for the second.

TrumpIsAPeado
26-08-2023, 05:52 PM
Brighton being punished for being wasteful in possession and attack by a team with a clear game plan. All very familiar.

26-08-2023, 05:54 PM
0-3 Antonio

26-08-2023, 05:58 PM
Annan 3 Edinburgh City 2, two nil and they mucked it up

and like their close neighbours sitting not so pretty right at the bottom of the heap

26-08-2023, 05:59 PM
This is has similarities to the Hibs Livi game.

Most of the game being played in West Ham's half, but the hammers scoring almost every time they go up the park.

Plus, the referee is giving very little to Brighton.

TrumpIsAPeado
26-08-2023, 06:04 PM
This is has similarities to the Hibs Livi game.

Most of the game being played in West Ham's half, but the hammers scoring almost every time they go up the park.

Plus, the referee is giving very little to Brighton.

Brighton hitting and hoping and putting generic crosses into the box and hoping for the best. West Ham on the other hand are making it count up the other end. They create guilt edge chances that they're almost certain to score from rather than settling for half chances. Very much like our game.

26-08-2023, 06:11 PM
Everton beat again. Jeezo It’s hard work being a fitbaw supporter this season. Not a single point to celebrate…!

26-08-2023, 06:12 PM
1-3

26-08-2023, 07:42 PM
just noticed Verona v Roma the now, 2-0 at HT, JD played from the start

at the moment sitting 2nd top behind meelan

27-08-2023, 01:19 PM
Aston Villa 1-0 up after 8 minutes.

27-08-2023, 01:26 PM
Aston Villa 1-0 up after 8 minutes.

They've scudded Everton and now Burnley (the way its going currently) in successive weeks and their were posters on here who thought we should be able to compete with them lol. They operate on a different level.

TrumpIsAPeado
27-08-2023, 01:28 PM
They've scudded Everton and now Burnley (the way its going currently) in successive weeks and their were posters on here who thought we should be able to compete with them lol. They operate on a different level.

I don't think anybody on here suggested that we should be competing with them on their level. There is however no getting away from the fact that the goals we conceded against them were cheap and Aston Villa never really had to work for them.

27-08-2023, 01:28 PM
Villa 2-0 up after 20 mins, Cash again

27-08-2023, 01:41 PM
The Robot misses a pen

He is human

EGL2000
27-08-2023, 01:49 PM
The Robot misses a pen

He is human

Getting fouled all over the shop hands round him every single cross ball.

LewysGot2
27-08-2023, 01:50 PM
Getting fouled all over the shop hands round him every single cross ball.

Six of one and half a dozen of the other.

27-08-2023, 02:24 PM
Haaaaalllllllaaaaaaaannnnnndddddddd!!!!!!!!

🤖⚽️

EGL2000
27-08-2023, 02:25 PM
haaland gets his goal, bit off it today but just keeps going. Pure quality!

27-08-2023, 02:25 PM
What a great turn by McGinn leading up to Villa's 3rd goal.

LewysGot2
27-08-2023, 02:27 PM
My nan could play for Burnley...league 2 standard if you're lucky 😉

badabing67
27-08-2023, 02:43 PM
Spawny Sheep again

27-08-2023, 02:44 PM
42 mins St mirren 0 Aberdeen 1, scoring when you've not done much is always a good sign

we would be going bananas at our defence/keeper for that one

27-08-2023, 02:44 PM
Oda should be off. On yellow then clearly dives.

27-08-2023, 02:47 PM
Spawny Sheep again

Yup. Been getting pumped

EGL2000
27-08-2023, 02:51 PM
What a game this is end to end stuff.

27-08-2023, 03:10 PM
St mirren 1 Aberdeen 1, keeper spills it

VAR says naw still 0-1

27-08-2023, 03:11 PM
St mirren 1 Aberdeen 1, keeper spills it

Well deserved equaliser

badabing67
27-08-2023, 03:12 PM
How spawny can the sheep get..... I h8 them

27-08-2023, 03:13 PM
Well deserved equaliser

dunno why that was chalked off, earlier foul ? or whit

st mirren player through on the keeper, keeper saves

27-08-2023, 03:18 PM
VAR says penalty st mirren

1-1

:6::2: Mins Dundee 1 Heartz 0

27-08-2023, 03:22 PM
1-0 Dundee 😁

Green Reaper
1-0 Dundee

1-0 Dundee

Get it up them. Always

badabing67
27-08-2023, 03:23 PM
Yes Dundee 1 up

27-08-2023, 03:23 PM
1-0 Dundee

27-08-2023, 03:25 PM
Oh Hearts :faf:

At least the Hertz and Aberdeen are ***** too.

1-0 Dundee

Albert Kidd by any chance?

27-08-2023, 03:35 PM
Every time I see Matip playing for Liverpool, I start trying to solve the anagram!

27-08-2023, 03:35 PM
2-1 st mirren

27-08-2023, 03:36 PM
Aberdeen will be looking for a new manager before the season is out. They are dung.

27-08-2023, 03:37 PM
Ref has bottled it in the Toon v Pool game.

Can guarantee if TAA hadn’t already been booked that was a yellow.

He should be off

27-08-2023, 03:41 PM

He should be off

He should but the first was such a soft booking. I know what the rules say, but I can see why the ref decided to let it go.

Torto7
27-08-2023, 03:41 PM
None of Hibs, Hearts or Aberdeen can handle the midweek/weekend thing can they.

27-08-2023, 03:42 PM

He should be off
He should but I'm glad he's not. I get the clamping down on dissent this season but that first booking was was as soft as they come.

27-08-2023, 03:42 PM
One league win since April for Aberdeen

27-08-2023, 03:43 PM
He should but the first was such a soft booking. I know what the rules say, but I can see why the ref decided to let it go.

I said the same as you but you beat me to it :)

27-08-2023, 03:43 PM

Yeah but thems the rules and big clamp down in them this year by officials. The second foul is a booking all day long. As I said ref bottled it.

27-08-2023, 03:44 PM
He should but I'm glad he's not. I get the clamping down on dissent this season but that first booking was was as soft as they come.

Of course it’s soft but players have been told there’s a clamp down.

Imagine if it was the other way round. The ref would have had no hesitation in sending off day Trippier.

27-08-2023, 03:46 PM
I said the same as you but you beat me to it :)

👍

27-08-2023, 03:48 PM
Of course it’s soft but players have been told there’s a clamp down.

Imagine if it was the other way round. The ref would have had no hesitation in sending off day Trippier.

I'm not arguing with you, he should be off by the rules, but I can understand why the ref decided not to do that.

I don't know why you would say that about Trippier, though.

27-08-2023, 03:51 PM
I'm not arguing with you, he should be off by the rules, but I can understand why the ref decided not to do that.

I don't know why you would say that about Trippier, though.

No no not at all HR.

That’s just what I think. Him or any other Newcastle player

He's here!
27-08-2023, 03:55 PM
St Mirren going top as things stand.

27-08-2023, 03:56 PM
FT Dundee 1 Heartz 0

27-08-2023, 03:57 PM
At least the Hertz and Aberdeen are ***** too.

Just watched the Dundee game and Hearts are at least as ***** as we are but with zero redeeming features.

27-08-2023, 03:57 PM
1-0 Toon.

That wouldn't have happened if TA-A had been sent off!

27-08-2023, 03:58 PM
incredible penalty Aberdeen 30 secs remaining

2-2

Fuzzywuzzy
Taa would have been lucky not to have been off that time if it hadn't gone in

Liverpool having a mare

Off the bar
Pen sheep. Lucky *******s

27-08-2023, 03:59 PM
Van Dijk sent off for Liverpool

27-08-2023, 03:59 PM
St Mirren 2 v 2 Aberdeen

27-08-2023, 04:00 PM
Pen sheep. Lucky *******s

Where’s all the stoppage time come from?

double touch with the penalty ? VAR checking

goal given

miovski(sp) goes into the st mirren fans to celebrate, some objects chucked

tozzer

14 mins of stoppage time FT

EGL2000
Awful from Liverpool players get off the pitch you rocket, not gonna change his mind.

27-08-2023, 04:01 PM
Naismith could be next to go. Hopefully we appoint our new manager before they start looking for their next one just to avoid shopping in same market at same time.

Off the bar
27-08-2023, 04:02 PM
Where’s all the stoppage time come from?

All the subs plus a couple of VARs

27-08-2023, 04:02 PM
Naismith could be next to go. Hopefully we appoint our new manager before they start looking for their next one just to avoid shopping in same market at same time.

What about Frankie boy? Or the other triplet?

hibstag
27-08-2023, 04:05 PM
incredible penalty Aberdeen 30 secs remaining

2-2

Just when you as are thinking why did we release Gogic

27-08-2023, 04:08 PM
Still one win 5 months in the league for the sheep

27-08-2023, 04:08 PM
None of Hibs, Hearts or Aberdeen can handle the midweek/weekend thing can they.

Just shows you hard it is, we don’t have the quality of squad to rotate

27-08-2023, 04:10 PM

Will he not get appointed Hearts manager on Friday morning, when they are out of Europe

27-08-2023, 04:11 PM
Bayern 2-0

Kane pen

27-08-2023, 04:14 PM
What about Frankie boy? Or the other triplet?

Genuinely have no idea of the names of the other two. Assume they come as a triumvirate and will all be sent packing.

I’ll give them a month..

27-08-2023, 04:16 PM
Will he not get appointed Hearts manager on Friday morning, when they are out of Europe

Torto7
27-08-2023, 04:24 PM
Still one win 5 months in the league for the sheep

and none of the ****s in the media will ever point the finger at them.

27-08-2023, 04:59 PM
3-0 Bayern

Kane

Up-the-slope
27-08-2023, 05:11 PM
3-0 Bayern

Kane

He must be loving getting such front foot supply after some of the Spurs anti football of recent years.

He might - in todays bonkers market - start to look cheap if he keeps banging them in... he's barely got there and already settled

27-08-2023, 05:13 PM
Very concerning that Aberdeen haven't won a league match that long. You know where I'm going with this...

27-08-2023, 05:25 PM
Very concerning that Aberdeen haven't won a league match that long. You know where I'm going with this...

How long has it been since they won a league game?
:cb

Mikey_1875
27-08-2023, 05:26 PM
Masterclass from Klopp on how to play with ten men.

Donegal Hibby
27-08-2023, 05:27 PM
What a weekend 🤬

27-08-2023, 05:28 PM
Get ****ed Saudis

27-08-2023, 05:28 PM
Newcastle 1 v 2 Liverpool FT

Nunes 2

27-08-2023, 05:33 PM
I see Murray Aiken was given the best player rating in Airdrie's win over Inverness Caley yesterday. 👍

Chorley Hibee
27-08-2023, 05:44 PM

Just said the same...🙈

Trinity Hibee
27-08-2023, 06:01 PM
How long has it been since they won a league game?
:cb

They won their 2nd last league game of the season. So haven’t won a league game in 4 matches, 2 of which have been against Celtic

27-08-2023, 06:02 PM
Okay, okay, I misread! You know what's happening on Sunday though!

27-08-2023, 06:08 PM
and none of the ****s in the media will ever point the finger at them.

Yup. You'd think they were prime Barca

27-08-2023, 06:11 PM
They won their 2nd last league game of the season. So haven’t won a league game in 4 matches, 2 of which have been against Celtic

And before that you're going back to April where they somehow beat Rangers. So they've only beaten St Mirren at home since April in the league.

27-08-2023, 07:20 PM
Josh Doig played for Verona in a 2-1 win V's Roma yesterday and Lewis Ferguson scored for Bologna in a 1-1 draw Vs Juventus

27-08-2023, 10:07 PM
Dundee's goal was pure Edinburgh Festival Fringe gold. Hilarious. *****

27-08-2023, 10:10 PM
Josh Doig played for Verona in a 2-1 win V's Roma yesterday and Lewis Ferguson scored for Bologna in a 1-1 draw Vs Juventus

Watched a fair bit of Italian football the last season or so now I have an IPTV. And Lewis Ferguson is different class. Hope Aberdeen don't have a decent sell on clause.

27-08-2023, 10:12 PM
Aston Villa ripping Burnley to bits on MOTD. We were very unfortunate to draw a team like that in the play off round.

27-08-2023, 10:13 PM
Aston Villa ripping Burnley to bits on MOTD. We were very unfortunate to draw a team like that in the play off round.

They shredded Everton last week as well.

27-08-2023, 10:14 PM

Easily the worst draw we could have got. That's including any pot we were placed in.

Villa are different class. Not sure how they'll cope with Europe and Premiership, cause I think Emery will try and win it. But I could see them pushing for top four.

28-08-2023, 06:44 AM
Easily the worst draw we could have got. That's including any pot we were placed in.

Villa are different class. Not sure how they'll cope with Europe and Premiership, cause I think Emery will try and win it. But I could see them pushing for top four.

What I would give for a well organised balanced team full of ballers who have pace, power and strength. Then you add Emery into the equation.

Think he’s said he will field his strongest team in an effort to win the tournament

28-08-2023, 07:16 PM
Cagliari 0 Inter 2

29-08-2023, 07:51 PM
Spurs 1-0 down away to Fulham.

Salford 1-0 Leeds HT.

29-08-2023, 08:52 PM
Oh dear Ange Ball not too successful down south lol

29-08-2023, 08:55 PM
Stevie Mallan looking fitter than I've ever seen him for Salford. Playing DM.

29-08-2023, 08:58 PM

Think he is.

29-08-2023, 09:00 PM
Salford 1-0 Leeds HT.
1 all at full time, going to penalties ... Leeds lose 9-8 on penalties.
Leeds had 71% possession, 16 corners, 33 shots, 9 on target.

29-08-2023, 09:19 PM
1 all at full time, going to penalties ... Leeds lose 9-8 on penalties.
Leeds had 71% possession, 16 corners, 33 shots, 9 on target.

Cracking penalty shoot-out - Salford going through

29-08-2023, 09:31 PM
9 out of 19 English League cup ties went to penalties tonight.

NYHibby
29-08-2023, 11:20 PM

I was at this game. Tottenham’s new 3rd uniforms were terrible. I was sitting with the radio commentators, and they spent the whole game complaining they couldn’t read the numbers.

Good to see Fraser Forster lose too

Mainstandman
30-08-2023, 07:07 AM
Stevie Mallan looking fitter than I've ever seen him for Salford. Playing DM.

what was his tackling like?

30-08-2023, 07:15 AM

Fans love him

Will be a success only just in the door

Remember his start at Celtic

30-08-2023, 08:33 AM

Started well I think and Fulham are a decent side.

30-08-2023, 05:08 PM
Ah well, another match day hoping that those Govan ******* get rinsed.

MKHIBEE
30-08-2023, 06:26 PM
Ah well, another match day hoping that those Govan ******* get rinsed.

I have a feeling that will be the case

30-08-2023, 07:05 PM
Wimbledon gone 1-0 up at Stamford Bridge

30-08-2023, 07:19 PM
Wimbledon gone 1-0 up at Stamford Bridge
Far from what I would consider to be Chelsea 1st team squad

30-08-2023, 07:19 PM
I have a feeling that will be the case

I’m feeling the opposite. I have a dreaded feeling that they will pull something out of the hat and limp into the next stage. :worried:

30-08-2023, 07:20 PM
Doncaster Everton, first 20 minutes is everything you would expect.

30-08-2023, 07:21 PM
PSV should be 1-0 up there.

I’m feeling the opposite. I have a dreaded feeling that they will pull something out of the hat and limp into the next stage. :worried:
Mixed feeling here. I like that they are struggling with debt and don't want them to get the riches from the group stages but on the other hand it was funnier than hell watching them getting rag dolled last year.... :faf::faf:

Doesnt matter mate, thats an issue for Chelsea, record books will still record the final score as whatever the final score is regardless of who played. Plenty of time yet for Chelsea of course.
If Villa put out an under 13s team tomorrow and we beat them i'll be bouncing.

30-08-2023, 07:25 PM
Cantwell could start a row in an empty room, you really wouldn’t tire of smacking his coupon

30-08-2023, 07:29 PM

It's not their strongest team, but -

Sanchez in goals, signed for £20m in the summer. Spanish international.
Cucerella at left back, signed for signed for what...£50m? Spanish international.
Disasi at centre half signed for £40m in the summer, French international.
Ugochukwu at centre mid, signed for £25m in summer.
Conor Gallagher in midfield, England international
Madueke, signed for £30m

30-08-2023, 07:33 PM
PSV should have scored there. Great chance missed.

LunasBoots
30-08-2023, 07:34 PM
Another chance missed

Good save from Butland, then a dive from the PSV boy

1-0 psv.

30-08-2023, 07:35 PM
1-0 psv

Oh dear :)

PSV 1 v 0 The Rangers

nice goal 1-0

Bridge hibs
🤣

30-08-2023, 07:36 PM
nice football from PSV, deserve to be ahead

Skol
That goal has been coming. Get in

LunasBoots
Deservedly ahead.

30-08-2023, 07:37 PM
As much as it's a good move, I'd be raging if we lost that goal. Not tracking the runners. Think it was Cifuentes? Tavernier left to deal with 2 men.

30-08-2023, 07:37 PM
Tavernier is not the best defender.

30-08-2023, 07:38 PM
Tavernier is not the best defender.

Cannae blame him there, he's left to close down the man with the ball and chase the spare man running through. He needed help.

30-08-2023, 07:45 PM
twice now veerman has just missed the moon with a shot

30-08-2023, 07:46 PM
Chelsea 1 Wimbledon 1
Doncaster 1 Everton 0

30-08-2023, 07:48 PM
Rangers haven't really been in the game at all.

I really don't rate the guy Dessers up front for Rangers. Dunno what they paid for him, but he's looked ***** any time I've seen him this season.

30-08-2023, 07:49 PM
Pretty comfy half for PSV I think.

30-08-2023, 07:50 PM
Chelsea 1 Wimbledon 1
Doncaster 1 Everton 0

Everton will be looking for a new manger themselves soon.

LunasBoots
30-08-2023, 07:50 PM
Rangers haven't really been in the game at all.

I really don't rate the guy Dessers up front for Rangers. Dunno what they paid for him, but he's looked ***** any time I've seen him this season.

Couple of there signings look a downgrade on what they previously had

30-08-2023, 07:52 PM

Lee Johnson is available

30-08-2023, 07:58 PM
"Rangers got a warning or a pre-warning I should say."

WTF?

What other kind of warning is there?

30-08-2023, 08:05 PM

WTF?

He’s making it up as he goes along.

30-08-2023, 08:06 PM

WTF?

A close shave which could lead to worse unless acted upon. I suppose.

30-08-2023, 08:09 PM
A close shave which could lead to worse unless acted upon. I suppose.

Isn't a close shave a warning?

My question is, what's the difference between a warning and a pre-warning?

30-08-2023, 08:10 PM
He’s making it up as he goes along.

Could be worse.

30-08-2023, 08:13 PM
Rangers going out of the Champions League. :faf:

2-0 psv

tee hee

Anyone speak Dutch? Was always under the impression its supposed to be one of the easier languages to learn. Going by the ads for justeat, I'm no so sure.

2-0 PSV.

30-08-2023, 08:14 PM
Presumably that's a post-pre-warning!

Trinity Hibee
Out of Europe before us

PSV are absolutely brilliant to watch. If only,if only we could play anything like that.

Donegal Hibby
30-08-2023, 08:15 PM
Yasss PSV :greengrin

Prof. Shaggy
30-08-2023, 08:15 PM

The cattle are lo-ing.

30-08-2023, 08:16 PM
Harrogate 0 Blackburn 7 (still 20 mins tp go!!)

Haha nae luck the Huns🤣🤣🤣

Rangers were very lucky to get a draw last week.

PSV are doing them a favour because this Rangers squad really does not belong in the Champions League. They’ll get horsed in the Europa League

30-08-2023, 08:17 PM
Out of Europe before us

Do they not drop down to the Europa league.

30-08-2023, 08:18 PM
Splendid stuff, wonder who their manky fans will blame the most, they are going to be Bealing? :faf::faf::faf:

Trinity Hibee
30-08-2023, 08:19 PM

Damn it

Group stages was my understanding but nothing like the cash cow they were hoping for.

Out of Europe before us

Are they out or do they go onto conference league?

30-08-2023, 08:23 PM
Harrogate 0 Blackburn 8

it's enjoyable watching a game involving sevco and not hearing the vile sectarian nonsense

pleasing

spoke too soon unfortunately,, cry was no surrender yada yada yada

PSV 2 Rangers 1

30-08-2023, 08:24 PM
silly PSV defence

Ffs.

SJNB Hibby
Everton really huffing and puffing against Donny Rovers. Not looking good at all----Rovers the more likely to win I feel

Are they out or do they go onto conference league?

They drop into the Europa League

Superb they score and straight away they concede.

Brilliant Tavernier ball watching.

30-08-2023, 08:25 PM
3-1 he he

phew

the filth didn't even get to finish the cry was nae surrender

Daft free kick for Tavernier to give away. Goal PSV!

30-08-2023, 08:27 PM
91 seconds between the goals

could they not have made it 92

30-08-2023, 08:30 PM
Harrogate 0 Blackburn 8

Oxley in goals for Harrogate.

That Bakayoko for PSV looks class

Did you see DeJong calling Cantwell a bawbag? :faf:

LunasBoots
30-08-2023, 08:31 PM
De Jong doing what he does best, Rangers defence struggled with him all game so far. Good player. And he doesn't like Cantwell 😁

30-08-2023, 08:31 PM
Did you see DeJong calling Cantwell a bawbag? :faf:
Are you serious? Would be great if true mind :faf:

30-08-2023, 08:32 PM
Everton score !!!!!!!!!!!

SJNB Hibby
30-08-2023, 08:32 PM
Everton 1-1, Beto after a howler of a miss

30-08-2023, 08:33 PM
phew

the filth didn't even get to finish the cry was nae surrender

Before surrendering.

30-08-2023, 08:33 PM
Oxley in goals for Harrogate.

Shame, I liked him. That has to hurt.

30-08-2023, 08:34 PM
Shame, I liked him. That has to hurt.

Blackburn have had 31 goal attempts, 18 on target. Ox has been very busy.

30-08-2023, 08:34 PM
Are you serious? Would be great if true mind :faf:

It definitely looked like it.

30-08-2023, 08:37 PM
pleasing

30-08-2023, 08:37 PM
Getting their tatties this evening which is pleasing.

30-08-2023, 08:38 PM
Always look on the brightside of life.

30-08-2023, 08:39 PM
always look on the bright side of life you Sevconian spankers

30-08-2023, 08:39 PM
PSV saving them from a whole groups worth of last year-esqe humiliation.

30-08-2023, 08:40 PM
Hahahahahaha

30-08-2023, 08:41 PM
Ha Ha, WTF was that 🤣

Oh that is beautiful. Wonderful OG from Goldson!!

[emoji1787][emoji1787]
Deed as a club

Perfect.

Sevco dead as a club

aw man

LunasBoots