View Full Version : Match Updates 2023-24 season non-Hibs games thread
Crunchie
23-08-2023, 06:46 AM
my hun supporting mate would prefer his side dropped in to the Europa group stages, he at least realises that's the level for them
from what i saw of sellick on sunday they will be the whipping boys this season, again
I find it odd you have a hun supporting mate with your opinion of them :confused:
24-08-2023, 05:28 PM
Luzern are miles better than the team Aberdeen are playing tonight.
They look a mid SPFL team
24-08-2023, 05:39 PM
Luzern are miles better than the team Aberdeen are playing tonight.
They look a mid SPFL team
Which channel is it on?
24-08-2023, 05:39 PM
Hacken 1 v 0 Aberdeen
24-08-2023, 05:42 PM
Talking of Luzern while we are beating ourselves up. We beat a half decent team. Im pretty sure had Luzern been playing Villa last night they wouldnt have lost 0-5. We know Villa are operating at another level or 5 to us but having acknowledged that we didnt do ourselves justice. Players didnt perform, our game plan was all wrong etc etc. We should have done much better, i wasnt expecting a win but a bit of a battle might have been nice.
Youan Dente and Boyler all carry a threat but against a team like Villa it was an extravagance having them all on the park at the same time when the back four and midfield emulated a seive. The only way we were going to make it a battle was to compact the midfield and keep it tight at the back, played with perhaps 5 at the back but sadly we dont have the players or the tactical nous.
VAR checking possible pen for Hacken.
HarpOnHibee
24-08-2023, 05:42 PM
That's a poor goal to concede.
Torto7
24-08-2023, 05:47 PM
I keep hearing Aberdeen are miles ahead of us then I actually watch them.
24-08-2023, 05:49 PM
Certainly not miles ahead, only one league point to our nil
24-08-2023, 05:51 PM
Talking of Luzern while we are beating ourselves up. We beat a half decent team. Im pretty sure had Luzern been playing Villa last night they wouldnt have lost 0-5. We know Villa are operating at another level or 5 to us but having acknowledged that we didnt do ourselves justice. Players didnt perform, our game plan was all wrong etc etc. We should have done much better, i wasnt expecting a win but a bit of a battle might have been nice.
Youan Dente and Boyler all carry a threat but against a team like Villa it was an extravagance having them all on the park at the same time when the back four and midfield emulated a seive. The only way we were going to make it a battle was to compact the midfield and keep it tight at the back, played with perhaps 5 at the back but sadly we dont have the players or the tactical nous.
You can't know that. We scored 3 against them at ER and 5 on aggregate.
Villa possibly wouldn't have been as motivated against them, Scotland v England, SJM, media hype etc, but they're so good that I'm certain they'd put the tie to bed in the first leg.
24-08-2023, 05:51 PM
Because people assume other teams have a 100% success rate with their signings.
24-08-2023, 05:55 PM
Aberdeen game no on the telly?
Donegal Hibby
24-08-2023, 06:00 PM
Which channel is it on?
Reds TV is the only channel I think it's on .
24-08-2023, 06:00 PM
Unofficial telly
He's here!
24-08-2023, 06:22 PM
In all honesty does anyone really care about Scotland's European co-efficient? Whenever I see a Scottish team apart from Hibs playing in Europe I instinctively want to see them gubbed. Way back in the 80s I didn't feel that way and I remember supporting Aberdeen and United quite fervently in their European quests, but these days I'd happily see Hibs qualify simply by being good enough to do so and hang the rest.
24-08-2023, 06:23 PM
Rob McLean is doing my nut in!
24-08-2023, 06:25 PM
In all honesty does anyone really care about Scotland's European co-efficient? Whenever I see a Scottish team apart from Hibs playing in Europe I instinctively want to see them gubbed. Way back in the 80s I didn't feel that way and I remember supporting Aberdeen and United quite fervently in their European quests, but these days I'd happily see Hibs qualify simply by being good enough to do so and hang the rest.
:agree::agree::agree:
24-08-2023, 06:27 PM
aw didn't realise the Aberdeen game was an earlier ko, missed the goal :(
good timing for the penalty though, not too sure it is though tbf
2-0
2-1, right back in it, Aberdeen will win their home game i'm sure of it
what's VAR looking at
Paul1642
24-08-2023, 06:40 PM
2-2
24-08-2023, 06:41 PM
2-2
Aberdeen are making the Europa Leage eh? 😐
24-08-2023, 06:41 PM
that's the goal that will take them through :agree:
they may even get a winner here
JammyDoidger
24-08-2023, 06:43 PM
We are miles behind Aberdeen, another player we should have been in for, Nicky Devlin.
24-08-2023, 06:44 PM
Sadly Aberdeen got a very favourable draw. Can only see them going through to the group stages of the Europa League.
24-08-2023, 06:44 PM
We are miles behind Aberdeen, another player we should have been in for, Nicky Devlin.
We’re no, it’s only a point 👀
24-08-2023, 06:46 PM
Devlin, McGrath and Findlay at Kilmarnock.
3 signings that aren’t “wow” and people would say are underwhelming.
But all 3 would start for us imo.
24-08-2023, 06:46 PM
few extra rolls there eh :rolleyes:
24-08-2023, 06:47 PM
Sadly Aberdeen got a very favourable draw. Can only see them going through to the group stages of the Europa League.
If they get through our game against them at ER on Saturday 2nd December will move to the Sunday, as they will play on the Thursday night prior
PAOK to score in the first 5 mins please.
We're not really. They didn't have a shot in target against Livi
Broxburn Greens
Absolutely no way do Hibs finish in front of Aberdeen this season watching this, not in our current state.
Millions coming in for them, more missed opportunities for Hibs from last season.
Hearts get through and we slip further behind them both.
Nothing to do with last night, all to do with the fact we could only scrape fifth last season and look likely to be trying to scrape the same this.
A Hearts win tonight would make a thoroughly depressing week complete.
24-08-2023, 06:48 PM
If they get through our game against them at ER on Saturday 2nd December will move to the Sunday, as they will play on the Thursday night prior
It'll probably get moved anyway as they drop into the conference league
JammyDoidger
Devlin, McGrath and Findlay at Kilmarnock.
3 signings that aren’t “wow” and people would say are underwhelming.
But all 3 would start for us imo.
Exactly, I always feel Hibs try and be too clever, and think they are above signings like these, you need guys like that to form a solid base for your Youan's and Vente's to thrive. We have it all wrong.
Absolutely no way do Hibs finish in front of Aberdeen this season watching this, not in our current state.
Millions coming in for them, more missed opportunities for Hibs from last season.
Nothing to do with last night, all to do with the fact we could only scrape fifth last season and look likely to be trying to scrape the same this.
It depends how well they spend their money. Remember they still have a stadium to renovate or build
24-08-2023, 06:49 PM
We’re also very unlucky.
Last 3 seasons the team that have finished 3rd is Aberdeen, hearts and then us.
Unfortunately for us the year we finished 3rd never guaranteed millions and group stage football.
JammyDoidger
24-08-2023, 06:49 PM
We're not really. They didn't have a shot in target against Livi
Didn't concede a goal either though? Depends what way you look at it, we would have had a shot on target but we wouldn't have kept a clean sheet..
Fuzzywuzzy
24-08-2023, 06:50 PM
Genuine question - is there a specific reason that the tunnel isn't in line with the half way??
Tommy75
24-08-2023, 06:50 PM
You can't know that. We scored 3 against them at ER and 5 on aggregate.
Villa possibly wouldn't have been as motivated against them, Scotland v England, SJM, media hype etc, but they're so good that I'm certain they'd put the tie to bed in the first leg.
Scotland V England? There was more English people connected to the Hibs squad than Aston Villa last night.
24-08-2023, 06:52 PM
Looks a penalty to Hearts.
that is dreadful defending, standing off for so long
Hacken down to 10
Broxburn Greens
We’re also very unlucky.
Last 3 seasons the team that have finished 3rd is Aberdeen, hearts and then us.
Unfortunately for us the year we finished 3rd never guaranteed millions and group stage football.
Don’t disagree with that but the point is we never built on it.
In fact, one poor run of results later and we bulleted the manager who got us 3rd and have since had Maloney and the current incumbent, neither of whom look or looked remotely capable of getting us into 3rd.
JammyDoidger
Hacken down to 10 and lose their centre half for next weeks game, Miovski has had a great game.
No penalty, surprised
Now given rightly
24-08-2023, 06:53 PM
Thats a penalty for the gimps
Hacken down to 10 and lose their centre half for next weeks game, Miovski has had a great game.
Dons are going well
24-08-2023, 06:53 PM
that is dreadful defending, standing off for so long
Hacken down to 10
That red card decision is a shocker
Mikey_1875
24-08-2023, 06:54 PM
Early days but that Vargas looks a threat
Broxburn Greens
24-08-2023, 06:54 PM
Superb, isn’t being a hibby brilliant… Always the ****ing same…
24-08-2023, 06:55 PM
Hearts 1 v 0 PAOK
Shankland pen
1875M
24-08-2023, 06:56 PM
Good pen. Stonewall penalty.
Oooo, a game of pens.
Superb, isn’t being a hibby brilliant… Always the ****ing same…
tbf we just simply didn't get the luck of the draw like Aberdeen and Heartz got
villa will go right through to the final imo
Hacken 2 v 3 Aberdeen
Correction
Hacken 2 v 2 Aberdeen
Penalty other end, this great stuff
PAOK penalty now…
JammyDoidger
24-08-2023, 06:57 PM
What a week to be a Hibby, no wonder folk are fed up man. We need a complete reset!
24-08-2023, 06:57 PM
Hearts 1 v 1 PAOK
Schwab pen
Broxburn Greens
24-08-2023, 06:58 PM
Yassssss
Cheered me up
24-08-2023, 06:59 PM
Haha mugs 😆
You'd be raging at that eh- keep composure for a few mins
Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk
Could we have got any of the teams in the draw or where we in a group that included Villa?
Broxburn Greens
I know, just we never ever do seem to get that.
Had we finished 3rd or 4th we wouldn’t have been playing Villa either…
Who's the commentator :hilarious
The hearts penalty was the most definite penalty anyone has ever seen but not much contact for the PAOK one :blah:
24-08-2023, 07:01 PM
Fair do’s to the sheep coming back from 2 down. I wonder if the wee fat Jambo will make an appearance to announce ‘pride restored to Scottish football’. :greengrin
The hearts penalty was the most definite penalty anyone has ever seen but not much contact for the PAOK one :blah:
McFadden I think.
1875M
Think it’s McFadden?
Could we have got any of the teams in the draw or where we in a group that included Villa?
post below suggests aye :greengrin
I know, just we never ever do seem to get that.
Had we finished 3rd or 4th we wouldn’t have been playing Villa either…
it was written in the starts unfortunately :(
chasitup
24-08-2023, 07:02 PM
Sounds like James McFadden
24-08-2023, 07:03 PM
McFadden I think.
Think it’s McFadden?
I get he's showing some Scottish bias but jeezo man, they were both pens. :rolleyes:
Sounds like James McFadden
It is
Its the co commentator, McFadden - useless huddy
24-08-2023, 07:04 PM
Hacken 2 v 3 Aberdeen
Correction
Hacken 2 v 2 AberdeenWas it disallowed?
Finished 2-2
Wonder if Hearts have learnt from last season re red cards.
24-08-2023, 07:08 PM
Devlin is a red card waiting to happen. Gone by 60.
24-08-2023, 07:14 PM
Was it disallowed?
Finished 2-2
Dunno was scored by Jamie McGrath though 😳
24-08-2023, 07:14 PM
PAOK taking control here
Pleasing
24-08-2023, 07:15 PM
The famous Tynecastle atmosphere evident again tonight.......
24-08-2023, 07:17 PM
Sitter 🤣
scm70nyd1973
24-08-2023, 07:17 PM
They (not the PTs) look pretty slick - a bit Aston Villaish - bet they don’t have anywhere like the dosh AV have 🤔
24-08-2023, 07:18 PM
ooft how did the jamboids not score there
24-08-2023, 07:18 PM
When did McFadden join the hearts love in ?! Helmet
Argylehibby
24-08-2023, 07:19 PM
Was it disallowed?
Finished 2-2
Yeah it was disallowed
24-08-2023, 07:20 PM
Sticking your elbow into someone's head isn't a foul according to the BBC :hilarious
24-08-2023, 07:21 PM
Hearts will get more chances tonight. PAOK look ok but nothing special.
When did McFadden join the hearts love in ?! Helmet
Always has been a erse Andy. Just another dull pundit that only tells us what we can all see for ourselves. Brings nothing to the commentary imo.
Sticking your elbow into someone's head isn't a foul according to the BBC :hilarious
Did he just say "he's not bleeding from it" as justification for it not being a foul?
Unbelievable biasness eh
Have to say enjoying Hearts game, I'm I allowed to say that :greengrin
24-08-2023, 07:23 PM
The referee is honking. To both sides, but honking.
scm70nyd1973
24-08-2023, 07:25 PM
Take my early comment back - they don’t look that slick ☹️
24-08-2023, 07:26 PM
Christ, how much are they bumming up Hearts here?
Its sickening
24-08-2023, 07:27 PM
This will be an extremely short-lived suggestion of anything positive around them, but the phase of play that led to that chance - midfielder turned, gave it to Cochrane who fired it first time into an advanced player's feet, and they're away. Takes the opposition midfield out the game, defence on the back foot.
Hibs do similar about once every two games. There's a lot to be said for giving Youan and Boyle space to run, but would be nice to have a decent back-up plan. Bah.
CentreForward
24-08-2023, 07:28 PM
Greeks look ok but nothing special so far. This is not the PAOK side of the past but hopefully they still have too much for them. BBC jambo love in is sickening. Their penalty was soft but the Greek one right after was clear cut.
Very noticeable also how rubbish the jambo equivalent of Block 7 looks. Just a small number of them and looks a bit pathetic. Hardly unexpected!
24-08-2023, 07:28 PM
What’s the story with all the Hearts ninjas dressed in black ?
Sorry Ultras
24-08-2023, 07:29 PM
Christ, how much are they bumming up Hearts here?
Its sickening
The ***** are playing well to be fair. Hope the Greeks settle down and knock the stuffing out them shortly.
Think they just started their league campaign last week. I was expecting them to be far too good for hearts.. time for that yet I suppose.
24-08-2023, 07:29 PM
Have to say enjoying Hearts game, I'm I allowed to say that :greengrin
Refreshing to see wide players being put under pressure rather than having all day to pick a cross
24-08-2023, 07:30 PM
Sorry Ultras
Surely if they were ninjas, you wouldn't see them
24-08-2023, 07:30 PM
Agree love in is sickening but Hearts are holding thier own here
24-08-2023, 07:31 PM
Sorry Ultras
Bit like our own B7. 1 block just doing its own thing by the look of it.
24-08-2023, 07:32 PM
Agree love in is sickening but Hearts are holding thier own here
Holding their own Ronnie😂. They have a coefficient below Scottish clubs
24-08-2023, 07:32 PM
PAOK are nothing special but they'll turn over the Gorgie tramps fairly easily in Greece.
24-08-2023, 07:33 PM
The ***** are playing well to be fair. Hope the Greeks settle down and knock the stuffing out them shortly.
Think they just started their league campaign last week. I was expecting them to be far too good for hearts.. time for that yet I suppose.
This game shows you how unlucky we were to draw Aston Villa. These 2 teams are nothing special but one of them will get group stage football and £££.
24-08-2023, 07:33 PM
Slavering **** is JF
24-08-2023, 07:34 PM
Surely if they were ninjas, you wouldn't see them
👍
24-08-2023, 07:34 PM
PAOK are nothing special but they'll turn over the Gorgie tramps fairly easily in Greece.
Atmosphere can be a bit mental in Salonika. Hearts will fall apart.
24-08-2023, 07:37 PM
We undoubtedly had the toughest draw. I'd have thought we'd have given these two a game. Sadly we drew a team that is likely to be right in the mix to win the competition
24-08-2023, 07:38 PM
Nordesjaelland of Denmark beat Partisan Belgrade 5-0 in the Conference tonight. Thats a pretty decent result.
leith lynx
24-08-2023, 07:40 PM
Lovely green UEFA flag flying overhead.
24-08-2023, 07:42 PM
Yams tv studio is woeful!
24-08-2023, 07:42 PM
Atmosphere can be a bit mental in Salonika. Hearts will fall apart.
Surely not when they are used to such an amazing atmosphere at tiny. PAOK Ultras will have to pull out something special to rival the synchronized sweetie paper rustling. The atmosphere is electric - mainly from all the static from 18 thousand cardigans
24-08-2023, 07:43 PM
I think both teams will be happy with 1-1 at HT, especially PAOK who are on their away leg. I feel hearts need to win tonight if they stand a chance of getting through.
24-08-2023, 07:44 PM
Less of a skyline view more plumbers line from the lads in the back row .
scm70nyd1973
24-08-2023, 07:45 PM
I love how McCann is so sharp - states that the goalie made a great save to stop Boyce scoring when it was the defender - these guys are paid well to slaver 🤬
24-08-2023, 07:49 PM
Absolute Jambo love-in. Much easier opposition for them tonight than what we faced yesterday, not that the BBC would ever admit that.
WillowbraeHibby
24-08-2023, 07:50 PM
Surely not when they are used to such an amazing atmosphere at tiny. PAOK Ultras will have to pull out something special to rival the synchronized sweetie paper rustling. The atmosphere is electric - mainly from all the static from 18 thousand cardigans
Wetherspoons Lothian Road auld carpet!
Trinity Hibee
24-08-2023, 07:51 PM
It absolutely is. Some mutants screaming for attention in the background too.
Trinity Hibee
That Hacken pitch should be banned in Europe. Makes Killie pitch look like real grass
I love how McCann is so sharp - states that the goalie made a great save to stop Boyce scoring when it was the defender - these guys are paid well to slaver 🤬
All good for the coefficient, so St Mirren or Livingston can showcase Scotland's prowess in Europe next season :rolleyes:
Earlydelivery
24-08-2023, 07:53 PM
Thought Dons were superb tonight .. and Hearts have had the better chances.. both are well ahead of us sadly
24-08-2023, 07:55 PM
Thought Dons were superb tonight .. and Hearts have had the better chances.. both are well ahead of us sadly
Aye, well done
24-08-2023, 07:57 PM
Are we allowed to use the acronym LTYF on here anymore?
24-08-2023, 07:58 PM
Villa would have hammered the Don's and Hearts . The teams they are playing are beatable . We had mission impossible against sn EPL team
Elbowing the opposition is now protection for the striker :crazy:
That’s a red
24-08-2023, 07:59 PM
That was naughty from shankland
scm70nyd1973
I’m not so sure about that TBH - neither of the opposition tonight are great shakes and I think Lucerne were a pretty decent team.
So McFadden reckons there’s no intent and Shankland is allowed to flail his arms bursting the boys nose and lip
norhfc
Shankland should have been red carded there, knew what he was doing.
24-08-2023, 08:01 PM
Deary me - you can tell by his facial expression what the intent was. Clearly lashed out.
CentreForward
24-08-2023, 08:01 PM
Such blatant cheating from the Dons player when the Swedish guy was sent off. Pathetic the way he went down holding his face. At least Shankland here did catch the guy and you can see the evidence with the blood but ref probably called it right. Think last half hour could get a bit stormy. This commentary is sickening it really is jambo BBC!
HibeeSince85
24-08-2023, 08:02 PM
The teams Aberdeen and Hearts are playing compared to Villa, a full strength Villa at that is night and day. We beat Luzern and I reckon we'd have had a chance with both these sides, out luck is rotten though.
Shankland is a really good player but too good at that sort of thing as well. Could have seen red for that… The dirty wee jambo *******
I'm the last person to praise those gimps across town, but their workrate looks to me to be much better than ours.
24-08-2023, 08:04 PM
I'm the last person to praise those gimps across town, but their workrate looks to me to be much better than ours.
Easier on their Subbuteo pitch.
Easier on a smaller pitch when you've less area to cover.
Shankland should have been red carded there, knew what he was doing.
He done the same to Rocky at tiny
24-08-2023, 08:05 PM
Aye you both have a point. :greengrin
24-08-2023, 08:06 PM
Why come we don't make our pitch Subbuteo size ? :dunno:
24-08-2023, 08:07 PM
Cabraja, wasn't it?
scm70nyd1973
I just think that our work rate last night had to be totally different as we were trying to stop top class players from string passes about and weaving their way through our mid field and defence. Hearts are playing a team that have a different pedigree which allows them to get “in about them” a bit more.
Would look pretty weird, stand would be miles from the pitch.
The Tubs
24-08-2023, 08:08 PM
Shankland also booted Miller in the shin in the first minute in the last game of the season. Right where he'd taken a knock a few days before against cetlc. He's Naiclass's lovechild with Terry Hurlock.
Cat Stanton
24-08-2023, 08:08 PM
The teams Aberdeen and Hearts are playing compared to Villa, a full strength Villa at that is night and day. We beat Luzern and I reckon we'd have had a chance with both these sides, out luck is rotten though.
Our luck is rotten - or possibly our manager is rotten.
24-08-2023, 08:09 PM
He’s ****ed
24-08-2023, 08:09 PM
That's a shame for Barry McKay. :fibber:
24-08-2023, 08:10 PM
Because it suits us more often to have a good, big pitch that you can play on rather than a subbuteo pitch, even if we'll occasionally be given a lesson on it like last night.
They're gimps and not to be copied.
JammyDoidger
24-08-2023, 08:11 PM
That mob from the Faroes are winning again in their Europa league play off.
24-08-2023, 08:11 PM
Because it suits us more often to have a good, big pitch that you can play on rather than a subbuteo pitch, even if we'll occasionally be given a lesson on it like last night.
They're gimps and not to be copied.
Plus they don't have a choice due to their wee meccano stadium.
24-08-2023, 08:12 PM
Was that a UDA tattoo on Lowry's shin? 😳
GreenGray
Can’t help but be worried at the thought of Aberdeen and them pulling further away from us. Finishing 3rd is so important this year.
What happened
24-08-2023, 08:13 PM
Camera zooming in on the Hearts fans behind the goal😬. Like the towers of Notre Dame
Easy to show drive and commitment when it's 1-1 at home agains an average Greek side. Hibs quickly realised that no amount of work rate was never going to bridge that gap in quality against Aston Villa.
2-1
Ohhh, what a shame. It's be chalked off.
Shankland
Some.finish Shankland
2-1 Hearts, cracking goal by Shankland TBF.
Edit, offside hahaha
Haha offside
Nae luck
Hahahahahahahaha
Can’t help but be worried at the thought of Aberdeen and them pulling further away from us. Finishing 3rd is so important this year.
Hearts aren't getting to the groups . This team will beat them in Greece. Aberdeen have a decent shout though
24-08-2023, 08:14 PM
Rats
Chalked off 😂
Was a good finish but VAR to the rescue :)
That's unfortunate.
Argylehibby
Disallowed 🤣
Ha ha ha ha ha ……. goal chopped off.:thumbsup:
supermcginn
Offside 🤣
Oh no, he was offside. :faf:
Trinity Hibee
Always liked VAR
Hard to stay onside with that forehead mind you
Oh so cruel, ehh, naw
24-08-2023, 08:15 PM
🤣🤣🤣
What happened
Pulled up holding his hammy at the back of his left knee, no one around him, just back from ankle injury too.
Cracking finish but not sure why it had to go to VAR, was clearly offside
There's a song there somewhere.
True . Hes got a forehead like a drive in movie theatre
24-08-2023, 08:17 PM
Great finish. Pity he was offside :na na:
Rumble de Thump
24-08-2023, 08:21 PM
Hearts could make some decent money by utilising Shankland's forehead as a billboard.
2-1 Paok
Get in!!
Stairway 2 7
Boom
2-1 paok
Oooo, stop it 1-2 :greengrin
oh dear, how sad, never mind
What a shame :faf:
Some goal Salonika. Great strike
CentreForward
Really not impressed by the Greeks. That was a great bit of understanding between Boyce and Shankland but luckily offside. Two average sides Villa would tear both of them apart reckon they would easily have run up 5 or more at the PBS tonight ! Yes yes what a goal for PAOK ya dancer !!
Nice onside goal 😁
24-08-2023, 08:22 PM
There's a song there somewhere.
A head like Homer Simpson
Walking along
Singing a song
Shanklands head is bigger than Nade
24-08-2023, 08:22 PM
Well as they say on brokeback, thats pleasing. :thumbsup:
Well worked goal, shows what occasional variety can achieve
Gone from 2-1 up to 2-1 down in the space of 5 minutes.
Great strike.
24-08-2023, 08:23 PM
Peach for PAOK 😆
Glorious!
Huge opportunity missed here for hearts. Paok are decent but hearts will feel they could and should win this. Lol.
it's all Greek to me
BBC fanboys sound disappointed.
scm70nyd1973
Oh dear, how sad never mind 😂
Great strike.
I like what you did there :aok:
Great strike.
24-08-2023, 08:24 PM
PAOK bringing Davey Narey on
24-08-2023, 08:25 PM
POAK ripping the pish out of the Gorgie Mob now. Should have been 3.
24-08-2023, 08:25 PM
Fun seeing dining chair getting an outing in the dugout again. So many things unique to hahahahahearts.
24-08-2023, 08:26 PM
Thank **** for that. Aberdeen have some chance now, I couldn't handle Hearts being in the driving seat in their tie as well.
Edinburgh's pride restored!
StevieT
Fun seeing dining chair getting an outing in the dugout again. So many things unique to hahahahahearts.
Surely not. Is it a permanent fixture?
PAOK bringing Davey Narey on
Hope he gets a toe poke 😆
24-08-2023, 08:27 PM
away fans providing the atmosphere once again at the seemingly world famous atmospheric tinydome
Rumble de Thump
24-08-2023, 08:27 PM
How's the scarf twirling going?
24-08-2023, 08:28 PM
Devlin is a diving wee *******
24-08-2023, 08:29 PM
Throwing their cups of pop on the pitch now :)
24-08-2023, 08:29 PM
Going to be an interesting last 10 mins. Greeks against Hearts on who can cheat better :greengrin
24-08-2023, 08:30 PM
Devlin is a diving wee *******
Commentator gives him credit for getting up and getting on with it, when he's gone down like he's shot after running into someone's leg.
24-08-2023, 08:31 PM
Hibs or Luczern beat paok based on tonight's showing.
Sibbick coming on to make the blunder for 3-1.
24-08-2023, 08:33 PM
Three minutes to restore pride to Scottish football. :greengrin
Broxburn Greens
24-08-2023, 08:35 PM
[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23] I noticed that as well, do they no have enough seats in the dugout?
24-08-2023, 08:35 PM
PAOK appear to have adjusted to the small pitch
24-08-2023, 08:36 PM
Hibs or Luczern beat paok based on tonight's showing.
Away tie in Europe I think they've been pretty comfortable. Hearts got next to no chance of winni g in Salonika (famous last words i know) i would imagine the Greeks are more than satisfied with their efforts tonight.
PAOK appear to have adjusted to the small pitch
Yeah they trained at the Pitz yesterday
24-08-2023, 08:38 PM
Genius management. Wasting time in the last few minutes by using subs…………..no wait should you nit be winning when doing that?
24-08-2023, 08:40 PM
The Greeks are far superior technically than Hearts and even if they can equalise, they will struggle over there. It’ll be up to Aberdeen to restore Scottish pride next week. :rolleyes:
McFadden absolutely spewing hearts are getting beat...nae luck
heartz fans are simply revolting
24-08-2023, 08:41 PM
The Greeks are far superior technically than Hearts and even if they can equalise, they will struggle over there. It’ll be up to Aberdeen to restore Scottish pride next week. :rolleyes:
Settle. We will take 6 off Villa next week. :thumbsup:
Has Lowry touched the ball yet?
24-08-2023, 08:42 PM
Shankland’s heid is like a human heid, only bigger.
badabing67
24-08-2023, 08:42 PM
That Lowry got the 5-1 shirt, hate the wee fanny even more
24-08-2023, 08:44 PM
While counting the £££ the BBC are going to be chucking at him for doing just that :greengrin
Bridge hibs
24-08-2023, 08:44 PM
Shankland’s heid is like a human heid, only bigger.Wouldn't want to challenge him in a heid wrestling competition 🤭
24-08-2023, 08:45 PM
if only
if only
if only
LewysGot2
Spamheids Heid offside :greengrin
Wouldn't want to challenge him in a heid wrestling competition 🤭
If they ever make Hearts Funko Pops, his will be the first ever to actual scale.
scm70nyd1973
24-08-2023, 08:46 PM
But but but - they’ve tried really really hard and they’ve made Edinburgh really really proud - put us on the footballing map big time 🤭
That Lowry got the 5-1 shirt, hate the wee fanny even more
:greengrin. His ONLY contribution tonight, must be so Pwoud :greengrin
Tommy75
Yeah you can just see PAOK are technically a better side. It will be even more evident next week on a proper sized pitch.
24-08-2023, 08:47 PM
Well that's cheered me up a wee bit, and fair deflates that air of complete nausea around everything to do with them. Lovely stuff.
24-08-2023, 08:47 PM
I think I heard him say that Hearts are still in with a great chance of progressing. Aye, right James. They’re oot!!!
LewysGot2
24-08-2023, 08:48 PM
Away tie in Europe I think they've been pretty comfortable. Hearts got next to no chance of winni g in Salonika (famous last words i know) i would imagine the Greeks are more than satisfied with their efforts tonight.
It will be hostile. Nothing like the cardigan wearing scarf twirling “intimidation”
McCann going on about Spamheid being clinical…aye from 12 yards, as per :rolleyes:
Broxburn Greens
24-08-2023, 08:49 PM
if only
if only
if only
If only Shanklands magnificent second goal hadn’t been ruled offside….
Wasn’t a goal then was it….. Usual Shan commentary/ punditry
scm70nyd1973
24-08-2023, 08:49 PM
This Greek mob can certainly head the ball - timings were excellent- if only we could eh ☹️
Mikey Stewart seems unbalanced.
Am i wrong?
24-08-2023, 08:51 PM
Greeks have this done, yet BBC sycophants still bleating about Hearts winning the tie.
Nullify Shanklin and this Hearts team is neutered.
24-08-2023, 08:52 PM
The Greeks controlled the last half an hour or so, you have to think it will be extremely difficult for hearts to progress. The good thing about our tie is that we know we're thumped, they will still think they have a chance :greengrin
If they did this
If they did that
If they did this against Zurich
If they did
Aye but you didnae
24-08-2023, 08:53 PM
Why is someone not giving McCann a job given how an amazing coaching genius he is
24-08-2023, 08:55 PM
Why is someone not giving McCann a job given how an amazing coaching genius he is
Give it a few days and there’ll be a thread on here calling for him!
Broxburn Greens
24-08-2023, 08:57 PM
Currently advocating hoofball for hearts but would no doubt be skating Hibs for playing direct.. Boys a fud.