View Full Version : Match Updates 2023-24 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 [22] 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71

He's here!
24-10-2023, 09:17 PM
Josh Vela scores a late winner for Fleetwood.

24-10-2023, 09:18 PM
Awnawnoonanaanaw!

I know what you're on about :greengrin

24-10-2023, 09:19 PM
I know what you're on about :greengrin

Best said in a weegie accent

👍

He's here!
24-10-2023, 09:19 PM
Been a good night for Onana and Maguire after the stick they've had of late...

Happy for United to get the win. Bit of pressure on them with Sir Bobby's passing. Also glad Maguire scored. The abuse he's taken had been well OTT.

Donegal Hibby
24-10-2023, 09:39 PM

10 points out of 21 for LJ now since becoming Fleetwood manager .Big win for Maloney too , beating 2nd place Oxford. Leicester flying in the championship after beating Sunderland tonight , that's 12 wins from 13 games . Premier bound !

Paulie Walnuts
24-10-2023, 09:47 PM

Maloneys Wigan win as well. Didn’t notice they’d had a points deduction, they’d actually be top half without it.

24-10-2023, 10:54 PM
Dundee and Ross county finished goaless to keep us above them both.

24-10-2023, 11:59 PM
Dundee and Ross county finished goaless to keep us above them both.
Good result for us

25-10-2023, 06:06 PM
Surprised the commentators in the Barca Shaktar game can see what’s happening considering they’re so far up Barcelona’s arse.

25-10-2023, 06:10 PM
Surprised the commentators in the Barca Shaktar game can see what’s happening considering they’re so far up Barcelona’s arse.

Feyenoord beating Lazio 2-0 in a decent game. Great atmosphere. TNT/ Bt 4.

25-10-2023, 06:15 PM
Happy for United to get the win. Bit of pressure on them with Sir Bobby's passing. Also glad Maguire scored. The abuse he's taken had been well OTT.Yes .Happy for him too.
Must have been awful for him and his family.
People have lives too ,outside their place of work.

My grandson and great-grandson were in the Stretford End last night .
Amazing experience for them as it turned out.
They got photos taken earlier in the day with the girl from Sky Sports News at the Holy Trinity statue. Best, Law and Charlton.
Wish i had been there!
Little did he know when he got the tickets that the whole event would be so different with the passing and then the tribute to a world class footballer that Bobby certainly was.
I saw Bobby live against Scotland in an England jersey.
Pure Class !

25-10-2023, 06:21 PM
3-0 Feyenoord. Great performance.

25-10-2023, 06:31 PM
82 mins Lazio pull one back 3-1

Donegal Hibby
25-10-2023, 06:37 PM
Read this awhile ago concerning Everton and maybe other premier league clubs too .
https://www.goodisonnews.com/2023/10/25/everton-developments-to-trigger-panic-across-all-premier-league-clubs/

25-10-2023, 06:37 PM
Many injuries for Celtic tonight please. Not career threatening just out for the weekend 😉

He's here!
25-10-2023, 06:45 PM
Yes .Happy for him too.
Must have been awful for him and his family.
People have lives too ,outside their place of work.

My grandson and great-grandson were in the Stretford End last night .
Amazing experience for them as it turned out.
They got photos taken earlier in the day with the girl from Sky Sports News at the Holy Trinity statue. Best, Law and Charlton.
Wish i had been there!
Little did he know when he got the tickets that the whole event would be so different with the passing and then the tribute to a world class footballer that Bobby certainly was.
I saw Bobby live against Scotland in an England jersey.
Pure Class !

What a great experience for them that sounds.

Out of interest, how was Charlton regarded by the Scotland fans? Booed simply due to the fact he was playing for England or was he largely respected?

I'm not saying Jude Bellingham is anywhere near matching Bobby Charlton but one of my work colleagues who was at the Hampden friendly against England recently said sometimes you just have to take your hat off to class.

Donegal Hibby
25-10-2023, 06:57 PM
Cmon the Magpies 🏁

25-10-2023, 07:05 PM
1-0 Celtic

25-10-2023, 07:06 PM
6-1 Atletico hopefully

25-10-2023, 07:07 PM
Many injuries for Celtic tonight please. Not career threatening just out for the weekend 😉

A win for Celtic tonight will lift them from 4th place to ……. ehm, 4th place. :greengrin Still that’s progress.

bringbackbenny
25-10-2023, 07:07 PM
1-0 Celtic

Hate to say it but that was a brilliant build up and goal

25-10-2023, 07:08 PM
Hatate with a hamstring injury, good start. :greengrin

25-10-2023, 07:08 PM

One down. Hatate.

25-10-2023, 07:10 PM
Some start for Celtic.

He's here!
25-10-2023, 07:11 PM
Mon Atletico.

When did Celtic last win a Champions League game at home?

25-10-2023, 07:11 PM
Hate to say it but that was a brilliant build up and goal
Agreed. Wonderful first time pass by ORielly right into Kyogos path with a nice first touch and finish from him. Athletico are very very good and expect them to run out winners over the 90.

25-10-2023, 07:15 PM
Has someone told Madrid that it's a 2030 KO?

Green forever
25-10-2023, 07:16 PM
Mon Atletico.

When did Celtic last win a Champions League game at home?

Think I heard that it was 10 years ago.

25-10-2023, 07:24 PM
Celtic give away a penalty

25-10-2023, 07:27 PM
Wan each.

25-10-2023, 07:28 PM
Did Hart touch that on to the post? screen in the pub is crap

25-10-2023, 07:29 PM
2-1

Aye

Looked like it, penalty was very soft, slightest touch and he fell like a sack of tatties.

And they've just went 2-1 up, good game this.

25-10-2023, 07:30 PM
I’m no sure he did touch it but Celtic never complained so he probably did.

25-10-2023, 07:30 PM
I’m no sure he did touch it but Celtic never complained so he probably did.

Aye, that's what I was thinking.

25-10-2023, 07:33 PM
Mbappe 1-0

25-10-2023, 07:34 PM
We’re getting humped on Saturday, eh

25-10-2023, 07:37 PM
Naw. ER will be a cone down and so will their performance be. They will think they just need to turn up. 2-0 Hibs. :aok:

25-10-2023, 07:37 PM
Celtic playing very well. Hopefully knacker themselves out

25-10-2023, 07:40 PM

I mind we beat them at ER after they beat Barca

25-10-2023, 07:41 PM

Nah, would be Sod’s Law they beat a team like Athletico and then we turn them over 3-0 ! 🇳🇬

25-10-2023, 07:44 PM
Naw. ER will be a cone down and so will their performance be. They will think they just need to turn up. 2-0 Hibs. :aok:

Here’s hoping!! A lot of tired legs you’d think!!

25-10-2023, 07:46 PM
Newcastle 0 Dortmund 1 good finish

Donegal Hibby
25-10-2023, 07:46 PM
Newcastle 0- 1 Dortmund 🤬

25-10-2023, 07:51 PM
Newcastle 0- 1 Dortmund 🤬

Great for football.

A real genuine club with fans who protest things like ticket prices and dodgy sponsors vs a Saudi sportswashing front. Hope Dortmund leather them.

Trinity Hibee
25-10-2023, 07:53 PM
Maeda puts in some shift every time I see him. So much running

Donegal Hibby
25-10-2023, 07:57 PM
Great for football.

A real genuine club with fans who protest things like ticket prices and dodgy sponsors vs a Saudi sportswashing front. Hope Dortmund leather them.

If you say so , still supporting Newcastle United myself though :na na:😂

25-10-2023, 08:00 PM
C'mon atletico, show these plastic paddy's up

25-10-2023, 08:04 PM
Celtic gonna hammer us on Saturday with the pace power movement speed and accuracy of their passing

Forget 4-2-4 go 4-5-1 and stick Boyle or Youan on the bench

25-10-2023, 08:07 PM
Celtic gonna hammer us on Saturday with the pace power movement speed and accuracy of their passing

Pretty sure we wont be starting with both and Boyle and Youan. Wants his head testing if he does.. a luxury we cant afford against 'tic.

25-10-2023, 08:13 PM
Man, if you told me the same Liam Scales who got absolutely ragdolled by John O'Connor during a 6-0 scudding would be Champions League material...

Donegal Hibby
25-10-2023, 08:14 PM

4-5-1 or even 5-4-1 would be for the best , don't think he will change it though :worried:

25-10-2023, 08:15 PM
Oh I say !

Morata

25-10-2023, 08:15 PM
2-2

25-10-2023, 08:26 PM
Haaland is a robot 🤖

25-10-2023, 08:26 PM
Ridiculous penalty given to city

Bridge hibs
25-10-2023, 08:32 PM
Man, if you told me the same Liam Scales who got absolutely ragdolled by John O'Connor during a 6-0 scudding would be Champions League material...

Who is John O’Connor ?

25-10-2023, 08:33 PM
Who is John O’Connor ?A badly autocorrected Josh O'Connor.

Sent from my Pixel 6a using Tapatalk

Bridge hibs
25-10-2023, 08:36 PM
A badly autocorrected Josh O'Connor.

Sent from my Pixel 6a using Tapatalk

👍

25-10-2023, 08:41 PM
75 mins Stoke 0 Leeds 0

penalty Leeds, leeds fans not wanting Bamford to take it, ****e lets him take it only to watch him sky it, his 3rd penalty miss on the trot, some managers are just thick

of course Stoke score 4 mins later

scm70nyd1973
25-10-2023, 08:48 PM
Is it just me or does Morato remind anyone else of that odious little rodent Skacel

25-10-2023, 08:55 PM
Is it just me or does Morato remind anyone else of that odious little rodent Skacel

Feel for the rodent being mentioned in the same sentence as the pair of them really.

25-10-2023, 08:56 PM
about time as well, they should have been punted last season Everton face record-breaking points deduction as Premier League demand brutal punishment (msn.com) (https://www.msn.com/en-gb/sport/football/everton-face-record-breaking-points-deduction-as-premier-league-demand-brutal-punishment/ar-AA1iP0x7?ocid=msedgntp&cvid=4b3b44ccc4334ebba14e6e0ec2bd373e&ei=170) Leicester could have stayed up :agree:

next, MAN City

25-10-2023, 08:57 PM
Hartson’s a knob

25-10-2023, 08:58 PM
John Hartson must be up there for the worst sounding voice in football. He sounds on the verge of tears constantly.

about time as well, they should have been punted last season Everton face record-breaking points deduction as Premier League demand brutal punishment (msn.com) (https://www.msn.com/en-gb/sport/football/everton-face-record-breaking-points-deduction-as-premier-league-demand-brutal-punishment/ar-AA1iP0x7?ocid=msedgntp&cvid=4b3b44ccc4334ebba14e6e0ec2bd373e&ei=170) Leicester could have stayed up :agree:

next, MAN City
Sevco anaw but the Scottish authorities don't have the baws....

Well played Celtic

👏

25-10-2023, 08:59 PM
John Hartson must be up there for the worst sounding voice in football. He sounds on the verge of tears constantly.
Nah Andy Walker by a mile.

scm70nyd1973
25-10-2023, 09:00 PM
Feel for the rodent being mentioned in the same sentence as the pair of them really.

Indeed - scabby disease ridden fechin rat is what I’m sure many people read into it though 🤭

Donegal Hibby
Newcastle United 0-1 Dortmund .Good game. Groups wide open.

Has Pat Bonner ever done a non Celtic game on Sportsound?

Nah worst voice in football is Kevin Thomshun

Hartson is a just a fan with a mic

25-10-2023, 09:02 PM
Wayne Rooney's Birmingham suffer 2nd straight defeat

they were doing ok before he came :greengrin

boos rang around St Andrew's from the home fans at the final whistle.

25-10-2023, 09:05 PM

Not far off with this in my opinion, Billy 👍

25-10-2023, 09:05 PM

He's not really proven is he? I mean he did OK at Derby in difficult circumstances. But it was just ok. I can see Brum struggling under him

Donegal Hibby
25-10-2023, 09:14 PM

There previous manager I think kept them up last season and is sacked this year with them in the play-off position to appoint Rooney because as a manager he's achieved ....... :confused:

25-10-2023, 09:18 PM
He's not really proven is he? I mean he did OK at Derby in difficult circumstances. But it was just ok. I can see Brum struggling under him

Derby, won 25 from 84 games win record= 29.8%

DC united, W 14 D 13 L 26 win record= 26.4%

25-10-2023, 09:20 PM
There previous manager I think kept them up last season and is sacked this year with them in the play-off position to appoint Rooney because as a manager he's achieved ....... :confused:

i honestly think the Birmingham board just wanted Coleen and her pals to show up for home games

25-10-2023, 09:22 PM
Has Pat Bonner ever done a non Celtic game on Sportsound?

Does a bear **** on the pope ?… Wait… Did I get that right 🤔

25-10-2023, 09:26 PM
Well played Celtic

👏

They worked very hard tonight, hopefully tired legs for them when they face us at the weekend.

Donegal Hibby
25-10-2023, 09:29 PM
i honestly think the Birmingham board just wanted Coleen and her pals to show up for home games

You might be right , rumour on twitter that Rebekah Vardy was at the game tonight 😳

Keepthefaith
25-10-2023, 09:38 PM

I do wonder if our fans would have preferred Rooney to Monty! Which league is the higher standard, A league, MLS or league 1?!

25-10-2023, 09:53 PM
I do wonder if our fans would have preferred Rooney to Monty! Which league is the higher standard, A league, MLS or league 1?!

i would say MLS but only because i've never watched A league or League 1 :)

K-Zazu
25-10-2023, 09:59 PM
Nah Andy Walker by a mile.

Kenny miller

26-10-2023, 12:14 PM
At the risk of sounding like a broken record, I hope Sevco get leathered today. That would cheer up a looooonnnnnnngggggg work day....

Bridge hibs
26-10-2023, 02:14 PM
At the risk of sounding like a broken record, I hope Sevco get leathered today. That would cheer up a looooonnnnnnngggggg work day....
Totally agree 👍

26-10-2023, 02:33 PM

Both Thomson and Hartson have a really annoying habit of constantly referencing the commentator by name.

"Rangers are on the back foot here Rory". "It's a great ball to the back post Rory" etc. Who does that when you're talking to someone sitting next to you for 2 hours?!

Bridge hibs
26-10-2023, 03:02 PM
Both Thomson and Hartson have a really annoying habit of constantly referencing the commentator by name.

"Rangers are on the back foot here Rory". "It's a great ball to the back post Rory" etc. Who does that when you're talking to someone sitting next to you for 2 hours?!“Us” and “We” Hartson said it a few times last night in reference to celtc, impartiality ?

He is an absolute squealing muppet, Carter Vickers over the ball studs into the Athletico players ankle, hardly a peep from him, Athletico player goes in similar to a celtc player with less contact and he is squealing like a pig

26-10-2023, 05:00 PM
Villa 1 up in Alkmaar

26-10-2023, 05:10 PM
AZ 0 Villa 2

26-10-2023, 05:12 PM
“Us” and “We” Hartson said it a few times last night in reference to celtc, impartiality ?

He is an absolute squealing muppet, Carter Vickers over the ball studs into the Athletico players ankle, hardly a peep from him, Athletico player goes in similar to a celtc player with less contact and he is squealing like a pig
I'll take the English ex-players every day of the week. Even the likes of Gary Neville and Lee Dixon show no bias towards their former clubs, if anything they are overly tough on them.

26-10-2023, 05:26 PM
Hammers 1 down.

26-10-2023, 05:27 PM
It has been said a million times before but the standard of punditry is abysmal. I’m watching the Sparta Prague game against Rankgers and they had McCoist in the studio. Listening to his prematch comments it seemed clear he hadn’t bothered his arse one little bit to actually do the slightest bit of research or prep, just regurgitating generic cliches about European football and ‘history’ between the clubs.

Sadly his ‘cheeky chappy’ demeanour seems to have infected coverage down South with him being used at the major tourneys now.

As for Gary Neville he can be critical of Man U but he does display a real visceral hatred of Arsenal. I put that down to him still struggling to get over the fact that Cole, Pires and Henry regularly showed him up back in the day.

26-10-2023, 05:33 PM
Dessers is a poor player like. I think almost every time I've seen him he's looked *****.

LunasBoots
26-10-2023, 05:36 PM
Take it the Sparta Ultras went flag hunting, big UJ behind the goals lol

26-10-2023, 05:55 PM
AZ 0 Villa 2

I think they could well win the competition. Still think they are the best side I've ever seen at Easter road

26-10-2023, 05:59 PM
Hammers 1 down.

2 down, very poor performance.

26-10-2023, 05:59 PM
Rangers only one shot so far, wasn't on target.

26-10-2023, 06:02 PM
Villa 4-0 SJM.

We've got McGinn ringing round tge stadium in Alkmaar played really well Villa.

LunasBoots
26-10-2023, 06:04 PM
Rangers been awful. No surprise there.

26-10-2023, 06:11 PM
AZ pull one back 1-4

26-10-2023, 06:15 PM
If Villa hadnt fluked it against us that would be us putting on a show in The Netherlands tonight. 😀

26-10-2023, 06:31 PM
2 down, very poor performance.

2-1, great strike.

26-10-2023, 06:38 PM
FFS How the hell did Sparta make a mess of that chance there. That should have been a tap in for the boy in added time.

26-10-2023, 06:39 PM
Rangers been awful. No surprise there.

Awful as may be, it’s still a very good result for them and unfortunately keeps there chances alive.

26-10-2023, 06:47 PM
FFS How the hell did Sparta make a mess of that chance there. That should have been a tap in for the boy in added time.

Yep dreadful miss

26-10-2023, 06:50 PM
Our results against Villa are looking better by the week🤔

Donegal Hibby
26-10-2023, 06:59 PM
3 or 4 nil win for PAOK would be nice now 😀

26-10-2023, 06:59 PM
Dessers is a poor player like. I think almost every time I've seen him he's looked *****.

Fans of Hibs, Hearts, Aberdeen and even the likes of Motherwell and St Mirren would be disappointed if we ended up with a player like him. That says it all.

26-10-2023, 07:07 PM
Fans of Hibs, Hearts, Aberdeen and even the likes of Motherwell and St Mirren would be disappointed if we ended up with a player like him. That says it all.

Not sure about that. The guys scored 115 goals in 290 games, the majority at a higher level than SPl. He scored 20 goals in 41 games for Feyenoord a few seasons back.

He hasn't looked good at Rangers admittedly, but his record suggests he would be an extremely good signing for the clubs mentioned.

26-10-2023, 07:08 PM
Not sure about that. The guys scored 115 goals in 290 games, the vast majority at a higher level than SPl. He scored 20 goals in 41 games for Feyenoord a few seasons back.

He hasn't looked good at Rangers admittedly, but his record suggests he would be an extremely good signing for the clubs mentioned.

Indeed.

Folk thought Efe would struggle here because of some dodgy games for Celtic. Our best center back in the last 20 years.

26-10-2023, 07:15 PM
Liverpool vs Toulouse with the live DJ on commentary is unique

26-10-2023, 07:20 PM
Liverpool's subs bench would win the SPL at a canter lol....

26-10-2023, 07:24 PM
Awful as may be, it’s still a very good result for them and unfortunately keeps there chances alive.
So true

26-10-2023, 07:24 PM

https://i.postimg.cc/bNq6ryLC/IMG-0785.jpg (https://postimages.org/)

Bridge hibs
26-10-2023, 07:30 PM
https://i.postimg.cc/bNq6ryLC/IMG-0785.jpg (https://postimages.org/)

He has stolen Shanklands heid 🤭

26-10-2023, 07:41 PM
Aberdeen fans there signing something along then lines of "we're big, we're read, we're bouncing on your head"...

26-10-2023, 07:43 PM
"What a racket there will be in here if Aberdeen get in front".

What a racket. Brilliant.

26-10-2023, 07:45 PM
aberdeen fans there signing something along then lines of "we're big, we're red, we s**g our sheep in bed"...
ftfy

26-10-2023, 07:46 PM
"What a racket there will be in here if Aberdeen get in front".

What a racket. Brilliant.

It's like a morgue.

26-10-2023, 07:48 PM
Aberdeen are doing ok but basically just have 10 men behind the ball and hoofing it.

Rob McLean and Craigan full of praise for this approach.

To be fair they’re being competitive but it’s pretty depressing that between HIbs/Hearts/Aberdeen there isn’t a team who feel able to compete with these types of teams by actually playing passing football.

26-10-2023, 07:49 PM
ftfy

Thanks. ****** autocorrect.

26-10-2023, 08:08 PM
Still mad to me that people turned their nose up at McGrath

1-0 dons

26-10-2023, 08:10 PM
Brighton 2 v 0 Ajax

1-0 dons

Aberdeen have been rotten. PAOK have passed up loads of good chances.

JammyDoidger
This is the difference between us and other teams, this mob would take 3 or 4 of us with our shape. Aberdeen have stayed in the game and taken their chance.

He's here!
26-10-2023, 08:11 PM

1-0 dons

Boo...

26-10-2023, 08:11 PM
Brighton 2 Ajax 0

Ajax having a shocker of a season to date. Currently in the relegation zone in Eredevisie

26-10-2023, 08:15 PM
2-0 Don's, incredible as they are crap

26-10-2023, 08:16 PM
2-0 Aberdeen.

26-10-2023, 08:16 PM
Brighton 2 Ajax 0

Ajax having a shocker of a season to date. Currently in the relegation zone in Eredevisie

All gone wrong since Marc overmars couldn't keep it in his pants.

HarpOnHibee
26-10-2023, 08:17 PM

Clearly they're not. If you actually break with pace instead of pissing around with the ball at the back, you score goals.

26-10-2023, 08:19 PM
just tuned in that's a fine scoreline for the Dandy Dons

Clearly they're not. If you actually break with pace instead of pissing around with the ball at the back, you score goals.

Nice how you managed to slip a wee dig in at your own team there.
Touch of class.

I’d absolutely love to be Aberdeen crap and be winning 2-0 against PAOK in the group stages of Europe

As opposed to just genuinely crap

Gordy M
26-10-2023, 08:20 PM
Its awesome to log into the other games thread to see folk using a good score for a scottish team to have a go at hibs......its relentless in here at times.....

26-10-2023, 08:21 PM
just tuned in that's a fine scoreline for the Dandy Dons

And a fine pay day to go with it. We really need the sheep pumped in every game Hearts style.

26-10-2023, 08:22 PM
I’d absolutely love to be Aberdeen crap and be winning 2-0 against PAOK in the group stages of Europe

As opposed to just genuinely crap

There's another one.

HarpOnHibee
26-10-2023, 08:24 PM
Nice how you managed to slip a wee dig in at your own team there.
Touch of class.

I think my point is a valid one. Whether you agree with it or not.

26-10-2023, 08:24 PM
Liverpool 4 Toulouse 1

26-10-2023, 08:25 PM

Seem to remember we comfortably beat Aberdeen a few weeks ago.

Gordy M
26-10-2023, 08:26 PM

What was the score the last time we played at Pittodrie not that long ago??

26-10-2023, 08:28 PM
Its awesome to log into the other games thread to see folk using a good score for a scottish team to have a go at hibs......its relentless in here at times.....
Aye, some on here genuinely hate Hibs.

HarpOnHibee
26-10-2023, 08:30 PM
Seem to remember we comfortably beat Aberdeen a few weeks ago.

It was over 7 weeks ago. Yes, we beat them. We were better than them on the day, they were rubbish. Doesn't automatically mean we're better than them right now though. For comparison, Aberdeen beat Rangers at Ibrox just a few weeks ago. Because they didn't spend the whole game passing the ball between their keeper and their back line. They broke with pace and purpose, just as they're doing tonight.

26-10-2023, 08:31 PM
Don't know about that seem to be coming into a bit of form

26-10-2023, 08:32 PM
game on

26-10-2023, 08:32 PM
There's another one.

Relax, it’s no that big a deal

26-10-2023, 08:33 PM
This is the difference between us and other teams, this mob would take 3 or 4 of us with our shape. Aberdeen have stayed in the game and taken their chance.

Can give Aberdeen credit for tonight without taking a needless dig at your own team ffs.

We beat this Aberdeen side comfortably a couple of weeks ago, and also beat a strong European team (that pay much more than us) earlier this season while playing 442.

26-10-2023, 08:34 PM
How bad was that defending by Aberdeen in losing that goal.

26-10-2023, 08:35 PM
Can give Aberdeen credit for tonight without taking a needless dig at your own team ffs.

We beat this Aberdeen side comfortably a couple of weeks ago, and also beat a strong European team (that pay much more than us) earlier this season while playing 442.

We beat Aberdeen almost two months ago now.

How bad was that defending by Aberdeen in losing that goal.

We would have conceded two goals there.

And a fine pay day to go with it. We really need the sheep pumped in every game Hearts style.

indeed :(

£435k for a win
£145k for a point

26-10-2023, 08:37 PM

Fair point. We should give the points back.

Trinity Hibee
26-10-2023, 08:37 PM
Craigan claiming that is a stone wall pen. He’s having a laugh. Get him binned

26-10-2023, 08:38 PM
Craigan claiming that is a stone wall pen. He’s having a laugh. Get him binned

I thought it was.

Trinity Hibee
26-10-2023, 08:40 PM
I thought it was.

For what?

26-10-2023, 08:41 PM

and we have only lost one game since.

2-2

2-0 and they mucked it up 2-2

a wicked deflection

they've donsed it

JammyDoidger
26-10-2023, 08:42 PM
Pleasing. One more please, knock the stuffing right out them.

Sensational stuff from the dons, chucking a 2 goal lead at home.

Ffs Hanlon.

26-10-2023, 08:43 PM
Ffs Hanlon.

WTF was he doing.

Brilliant subs by Robson.

Does that PAOK goal make Hibs better now, or still ****? I sometimes struggle to keep up

26-10-2023, 08:44 PM
Least we’re no as crap as Aberdeen

Craigan claiming that is a stone wall pen. He’s having a laugh. Get him binnedstonewaller and I’m no a craigen fan.

Relax, it’s no that big a deal
You do go on a bit

lugz
26-10-2023, 08:45 PM
stonewaller and I’m no a craigen fan.

It's definitely a penalty but not given :greengrin

26-10-2023, 08:49 PM
Think we’ll beat Aberdeen next week.

26-10-2023, 08:52 PM
Italy and Newcastle player Tonali banned until next August for breaching betting rules and fined 22k Euros

26-10-2023, 08:54 PM
Yip Aberdeen are crap 2-3,

ooohh ouch now that is a sore one

absolutely Donsed it

2-3

jason cummings dink

Mikey_1875
Hahahahahahha

What a farce!

lugz
That's brutal on them. Hilarious stuff.

26-10-2023, 08:55 PM
Bottling a 2-0 lead :faf:

That's really really funny.

Rumble de Thump
PAOK were garbage. In the end, the Dons were garbager.

Shame about the stonewaller that the sheep didn't get 🤣

Paulie Walnuts

26-10-2023, 08:56 PM
so,

from £435k down to £145k down to ticket and food stall sales

Don't know about that seem to be coming into a bit of form

Aye, form for bottle crashing

Priceless. Shinnie’s wee greeting face walking off has made my day.

If that happened to us we would be gutted, they were really cheated out of a win by poor officials on the pitch and in the var room.

Stairway 2 7
26-10-2023, 08:57 PM
indeed :(

£435k for a win
£145k for a point

435k in the bank for the dons at 84 minutes point end up with nada

26-10-2023, 08:58 PM

i've reassessed their winnings to just takings

26-10-2023, 09:03 PM
As much as I genuinely want non old firm (and hearts) Scottish teams to do well in Europe you do have to absolutely piss yourself at that!!!

26-10-2023, 09:04 PM
You do go on a bit

Not really, I barely post these days

26-10-2023, 09:05 PM
Yip Aberdeen are crap 2-3,

Yaaaas. Get it right up them.

26-10-2023, 09:08 PM
Aberdeen absolutely Jambottling it. Superb.

26-10-2023, 09:15 PM
What’s that song they love again?

“Donsssssss, dons are falling apart…..again”

26-10-2023, 09:22 PM
If that happened to us we would be gutted, they were really cheated out of a win by poor officials on the pitch and in the var room.

They are not the first team to get a bad decision. The defending for the first two goals was as poor as you will see all season. They blew it big time. If that was us I would be raging at the manager and the players more than the officials.

26-10-2023, 09:24 PM

Hope their horrible arrogant fans are really hurting. :greengrin

26-10-2023, 09:25 PM
Haahahahahahaha

Hahahahaha

Hahaha

1875godsgift
26-10-2023, 09:29 PM
If I was a sheep tonight in Aberdeen, I would be worried.

He's here!
26-10-2023, 09:49 PM
As much as I genuinely want non old firm (and hearts) Scottish teams to do well in Europe you do have to absolutely piss yourself at that!!!

I'm happy to see all Scottish teams bar Hibs fail miserably in Europe.

27-10-2023, 05:28 AM
I'm happy to see all Scottish teams bar Hibs fail miserably in Europe.

Yup me too. Especially Aberdeen and Hearts. The arrogance of Aberdeen fans when their flukey run got them into Europe makes it even sweeter.

27-10-2023, 06:29 AM
So that's Aberdeen not won a single match in Europe yet this season but somehow this thread is full of folk telling us how they are wonderful and we are crap.
What a time to be alive.

27-10-2023, 06:34 AM
So that's Aberdeen not won a single match in Europe yet this season but somehow this thread is full of folk telling us how they are wonderful and we are crap.
What a time to be alive.

Read the last two pages everyone posting how gash they are

Will still be a tough game in the semi though no doubt 😀

27-10-2023, 07:04 AM
Read the last two pages everyone posting how gash they are

Will still be a tough game in the semi though no doubt 😀

Aye it will be.

My point is not how good or bad Aberdeen are but simply how quickly people used them being a couple of goals up to take sly wee digs at our playing style and, by inference, our new manager.

There is a small but determined group of posters on here who are already laying their "I told you so" groundwork in case the new manager doesn't work out.

It's like a positivity vacuum sucking the life out of anything remotely optimistic.

27-10-2023, 07:17 AM
Aye it will be.

My point is not how good or bad Aberdeen are but simply how quickly people used them being a couple of goals up to take sly wee digs at our playing style and, by inference, our new manager.

There is a small but determined group of posters on here who are already laying their "I told you so" groundwork in case the new manager doesn't work out.

It's like a positivity vacuum sucking the life out of anything remotely optimistic.

Aye but only a fool would be ok with Monty playing his 4-4-2 which is really a 4-2-4 against a Celtic team that dismantled Hearts drew with Atletico with movement and quick efficient passing throughout their team

Something has got to give or another cuffing awaits

I remember Hecky Ross Maloney and LJ stubbornly sticking to their philosophy on how the game should be played and they all worked out well

The only Manager I can remember sticking to his guns and everything eventually falling into place was Ange at Celtic but he did not have our budget

Let’s see what happens

27-10-2023, 07:26 AM

Aye but only a fool would be ok with Monty playing his 4-4-2 which is really a 4-2-4 against a Celtic team that dismantled Hearts drew with Atletico with movement and quick efficient passing throughout their team

Something has got to give or another cuffing awaits

I remember Hecky Ross Maloney and LJ stubbornly sticking to their philosophy on how the game should be played and they all worked out well

The only Manager I can remember sticking to his guns and everything eventually falling into place was Ange at Celtic but he did not have our budget

Let’s see what happens

If Celtic play like they did on Wednesday we could have 12 men and still get a chasing regardless of formation.

27-10-2023, 07:44 AM
If Celtic play like they did on Wednesday we could have 12 men and still get a chasing regardless of formation.

👍

Maybe keep it tight flood the midfield and put Youan or Boyle on the bench as an impact sub but I do not think NM will change a thing

Sioux
27-10-2023, 07:44 AM
Only a fool would think that a formation will determine the result against Celtic this weekend.

27-10-2023, 07:46 AM
Only a fool would think that a formation will determine the result against Celtic this weekend.

27-10-2023, 08:09 AM
What a time to be alive.

I'd rather be losing and taking home a fortune than not being in it at all. 3 decent trips there too.

27-10-2023, 08:19 AM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4k4vrvOUNWk

Highlights from Aberdeen.

Hahaha

27-10-2023, 08:39 AM
I'd rather be losing and taking home a fortune than not being in it at all. 3 decent trips there too.

So would i. So would anybody.

27-10-2023, 09:04 AM

Yep a wee bit of self awareness would have had them all signing that last night :greengrin

27-10-2023, 09:05 AM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4k4vrvOUNWk

Highlights from Aberdeen.

Hahaha

Noticed the crowd as 16,000 - lots of empty seats in upper tier and behind goals.

Very funny to watch the Dons fall apart.

They play Killie and Motherwell away then Hibs in the semi final.

Lose all 3 and Robson will get sacked.

After that they play PAOK away..Celtic Away..Rangers home

27-10-2023, 09:08 AM
Noticed the crowd as 16,000 - lots of empty seats in upper tier and behind goals.

Very funny to watch the Dons fall apart.

They play Killie and Motherwell away then Hibs in the semi final.

Lose all 3 and Robson will get sacked.

After that they play PAOK away..Celtic Away..Rangers home

Tough games though their record against Killie is very good Motherwell not so much.

27-10-2023, 09:35 AM

Do we know for certain that they didnt cash out?

27-10-2023, 09:50 AM
Do we know for certain that they didnt cash out?

The look on Barry Robsons face at the end seemed to suggest No. :greengrin

TrinityHFC
27-10-2023, 11:43 AM

I don't think their claim was a penalty - would have been very soft. He is just putting his foot down to cover the ball and his body doesn't move into the Aberdeen player enough to make him go down. Craigen has previous of course for going on about this type of thing for the rest of the game which doesn't help. The commentators also keep going on about VAR not even looking at something. VAR are looking - they just didn't think it merited a different decision.

27-10-2023, 11:46 AM
I don't think their claim was a penalty - would have been very soft. He is just putting his foot down to cover the ball and his body doesn't move into the Aberdeen player enough to make him go down. Craigen has previous of course for going on about this type of thing for the rest of the game which doesn't help. The commentators also keep going on about VAR not even looking at something. VAR are looking - they just didn't think it merited a different decision.

I thought it was a stonewaller tbh.

Makes the result even funnier

27-10-2023, 11:50 AM
Good to hear Rob McLean’s voice again a blast from the past he adds a nostalgic atmosphere to the commentary but hard to forget he is just an Aberdeen fan with a mic

Pretty sure he does Red TV with Joe Harper

Now who is that other big Aberdeen fan whose name escapes me ?

Richard Gordon

27-10-2023, 12:20 PM
That’s the problem with VAR it’s just someone’s opinion when it comes to a penalty decision so really no point having it in the first place, just go with the first opinion on the pitch by the ref.

27-10-2023, 01:04 PM
That’s the problem with VAR it’s just someone’s opinion when it comes to a penalty decision so really no point having it in the first place, just go with the first opinion on the pitch by the ref.

Decisions on the park are always one person’s decision. With VAR you have a second person and it is then up to the ref whether or not he agrees with it. Should help clarify to the ref what he thought he actually saw in play. Seems to have done away with penalties for non existing trips.

27-10-2023, 01:17 PM
Decisions on the park are always one person’s decision. With VAR you have a second person and it is then up to the ref whether or not he agrees with it. Should help clarify to the ref what he thought he actually saw in play. Seems to have done away with penalties for non existing trips.
I watch a fair bit of English football and I've never yet seen a referee stand his ground, he's gone with VAR every single time. It may have happened of course but I haven't seen it.

27-10-2023, 01:49 PM
👍

Maybe keep it tight flood the midfield and put Youan or Boyle on the bench as an impact sub but I do not think NM will change a thing

We've tried that kind of tactic before and still been humped! Unfortunately, as I have said in another thread, the best we can hope for in most of these games is to make it tough for them

27-10-2023, 01:50 PM
I thought it was a stonewaller tbh.

Me too.

27-10-2023, 03:42 PM
I watch a fair bit of English football and I've never yet seen a referee stand his ground, he's gone with VAR every single time. It may have happened of course but I haven't seen it.

Its happened once apparently. Its same across Europe too.

Donegal Hibby
27-10-2023, 07:16 PM
Crystal palace have had a couple of chances against spurs , still 0-0 . Dundee Utd 2-0 Arbroath. Moult and Docherty .

Donegal Hibby
27-10-2023, 08:08 PM
Hopefully the 2nd half we see a few goals.
Dundee Utd 4-0 Arbroath.
Queens park 2- 1 Partick T . Ruari Paton one of the scorers (penalty) .

27-10-2023, 08:12 PM
Nice own goal there, Spurs 1-0

27-10-2023, 08:13 PM
5-0 Arabs, they are ripping this league up. Obviously Goodwin has found his level 😁

He's here!
27-10-2023, 08:24 PM
Netherlands 4 Scotland 0 in the Women's Nations League.

27-10-2023, 08:26 PM
Palace 0 v 2 Spurs

Son

Donegal Hibby
27-10-2023, 08:27 PM
Crystal palace 0-2 spurs . Spurs going 5 points clear at the top tonight . Some job Ange is doing there .

Donegal Hibby
27-10-2023, 08:38 PM
Dundee Utd 6-0 now . Goodwin on the right side of a 6 nil hammering for a change :greengrin

27-10-2023, 08:42 PM
Crystal palace 0-2 spurs . Spurs going 5 points clear at the top tonight . Some job Ange is doing there .

Would be really funny if Spurs win the league and Bayern with Kane don’t win the Bundesliga.

27-10-2023, 08:43 PM
Would be really funny if Spurs win the league and Bayern with Kane don’t win the Bundesliga.

To be fair mate neither will happen.

27-10-2023, 08:46 PM
Ange doing what he did at Celtic frustrating as f#ck if they take the lead

Bet the Spurs fans love him now

27-10-2023, 08:49 PM
Dundee Utd 6-0 now . Goodwin on the right side of a 6 nil hammering for a change :greengrin

Dick out!!!!

27-10-2023, 08:50 PM
There’s some really good analysis of Angeball on sky sports YouTube channel.

27-10-2023, 08:52 PM
2-1 Spurs

27-10-2023, 08:55 PM
Computer says Yes ! Goal !

27-10-2023, 08:56 PM
Really difficult to be sure even with VAR but the suspicion of handball was strong there. Regardless, the goal stands.

HarpOnHibee
27-10-2023, 08:59 PM
Really difficult to be sure even with VAR but the suspicion of handball was strong there. Regardless, the goal stands.

Not for me. The ball rolls off his chest first and his arm is in a natural position for taking the ball on the chest. Would have been an extremely harsh call.

27-10-2023, 09:00 PM
Don't remember Ayew of Palace being such a greeting faced whiny wee chuntt.

27-10-2023, 09:02 PM
To be fair mate neither will happen.

They've had a good start, but theyre one or two injuries away from dropping off hard. Squad is very thin.

27-10-2023, 09:03 PM
Dick out!!!!

:)

27-10-2023, 09:21 PM
Girona 1 Celta Vigo 0
Girona back to top of league with 28 points from 11 games . Something like Ross County or St Johnstone being top of the league after 11 games .

27-10-2023, 09:24 PM
Dick out!!!!

Said the actress to the bishop......

27-10-2023, 09:24 PM
Girona 1 Celta Vigo 0
Girona back to top of league with 28 points from 11 games . Something like Ross County or St Johnstone being top of the league after 11 games .

If Ross County were owned by an Arab state.

ChilliEater
27-10-2023, 11:58 PM
Dick out!!!!

Unlikely when his side have just won 6-0 :greengrin

28-10-2023, 08:55 AM
Unlikely when his side have just won 6-0 :greengrin

Dmas
28-10-2023, 09:29 AM
4-0 western Sydney wanderers after 38mins