View Full Version : Match Updates 2023-24 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 [27] 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71

Spudster
07-11-2023, 08:35 PM
Always satisfying to see Celtic getting gubbed in Europe.
But but but it’s not fair cos Atletico have so much more money than Celtc 🙄

07-11-2023, 08:38 PM
Sevco fans will like those Motherwell tops with the sash

they could wear bowler hats with them

Ollie shaw on for Motherwell

07-11-2023, 08:39 PM
Hartson isn't half a complete throbber.

On and on and on and on about the red card, like it would have made a difference. But to the point, it WAS a red card.

Getting spanked by a quality side, and it's absolutely delicious to watch.

07-11-2023, 08:39 PM
Josh O'Connor with 3 assists for Airdrie in the challenge cup Vs Rangers B team.

07-11-2023, 08:40 PM
Enjoying this , quality finish again . 4-0 . I'd like another one or two though ��
Just as you wish.... 5-0 it is.....

07-11-2023, 08:44 PM

Err …

07-11-2023, 08:45 PM
6-0 :greengrin

Donegal Hibby

Got my other goal too H :thumbsup:

We want 7

07-11-2023, 08:46 PM
we want 8
ftfy

Trinity Hibee
In the words of davina McCall, “do you want another one?”

"You can't judge this Celtc team on tonight's performance - everything was against them in the first half" - can this **** hear himself?!

07-11-2023, 08:48 PM
FT st johnstone 2 motherwell 2

07-11-2023, 08:49 PM
FT st johnstone 2 motherwell 2

New manager bounce 😬

Donegal Hibby
07-11-2023, 08:49 PM
Hope there's 12 minutes added on time 😂

Musselbound
07-11-2023, 08:50 PM
The arrogance of the weegie freaks to sit in the Atletico end dressed in their green and grey… in fairness they probably don’t have any clothes without a Celtic badge on it

I lived in Spain for many years and went to many big games. It was not unusual to see the odd away fans sit in their strips in the away end without any problem. How it should be here too imo but it's hard to imagine.

McHibby
07-11-2023, 08:50 PM

🤣

07-11-2023, 08:52 PM
Absolutely love seeing this lot get humped

07-11-2023, 08:57 PM
If A Madrid don’t go onto win this they can rightly blame it on the substandard quality of opposition they’ve faced in the league stages😏

07-11-2023, 08:58 PM
Rotherham 1 Ipswich 1

87 mins Rotherham 1 Ipswich 2 Boooo

90+ 1 Rotherham 2 Ipswich 2 yaaay

FT 2-2 yay

Musselbound
07-11-2023, 09:00 PM
So is this Celtic on verge of going out of Europe or have they still got an escape route into another competition?

Bridge hibs
07-11-2023, 09:02 PM
Athletico a bit classless there, they could have at the very least given celtc a ball to play with 🫢

07-11-2023, 09:04 PM
Funny or not the red card is ridiculous - yellow at most and ref should've stuck with his decision

This place would be in uproar (rightly) if jeggo is sent off for the same tomorrow

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

07-11-2023, 09:04 PM
"You can't judge this Celtc team on tonight's performance - everything was against them in the first half" - can this **** hear himself?!

Hartson is the Celtic Kris Boyd, big, thick, biased and blind shouty fool.

07-11-2023, 09:05 PM
So is this Celtic on verge of going out of Europe or have they still got an escape route into another competition?

They finish 3rd in the group, they can qualify for the Europa. Bottom and I think they're out?

07-11-2023, 09:07 PM
They finish 3rd in the group, they can qualify for the Europa. Bottom and I think they're out?

I thought only teams knocked out of the CL qualifiers were parachuted into the Europa?

Edit: just checked, you are indeed correct. 3rd place gets europa

New manager bounce 😬

only a 45 mins bounce :greengrin

New manager bounce 😬

Yeah for the wrong team though 😁

07-11-2023, 09:08 PM
Funny or not the red card is ridiculous - yellow at most and ref should've stuck with his decision

This place would be in uproar (rightly) if jeggo is sent off for the same tomorrow

I felt a bit sorry for him - I don't think it was malicious in any way, and the freeze frame made it look worse than it was.

But he was late, high, studs showing...gave the ref a decision to make - equally, if it was Devlin making that tackle on Newell, we'd be screaming for red.

07-11-2023, 09:09 PM

In the words of Fred Dibnah, “Did you like that?”

Yes. Yes I did :agree:

Musselbound
07-11-2023, 09:11 PM

That's what I thought, cheers. No way are they getting third.

07-11-2023, 09:14 PM
I felt a bit sorry for him - I don't think it was malicious in any way, and the freeze frame made it look worse than it was.

But he was late, high, studs showing...gave the ref a decision to make - equally, if it was Devlin making that tackle on Newell, we'd be screaming for red.Not even sure it can be described as studs showing

https://twitter.com/Rikos67_/status/1721998110967079138?t=JomBcE5ulN8JUFjgSmUCDQ&s=19

Donegal Hibby
07-11-2023, 09:26 PM
Not even sure it can be described as studs showing

https://twitter.com/Rikos67_/status/1721998110967079138?t=JomBcE5ulN8JUFjgSmUCDQ&s=19

That looks totally different from the VAR still frame which made it look a lot worse than I think it actually was .

Musselbound
07-11-2023, 09:29 PM

But he was late, high, studs showing...gave the ref a decision to make - equally, if it was Devlin making that tackle on Newell, we'd be screaming for red.

Interesting one. In my view it's a borderline decision but we've seen many of those with VAR recently - not least Boyles offside goal at the weekend. My first reaction tonight was that I wasn't surprised when VAR got involved. In retrospect I'm not sure the yellow could be described as a clear and obvious error. What a mess the game is becoming with VAR really.

07-11-2023, 09:31 PM

100%. Maeda needs to calm down sometimes. Made sure his team got a humiliation tonight.

07-11-2023, 09:38 PM
Maeda likes to leave his foot in.

07-11-2023, 09:42 PM
There's always a bigger fish

07-11-2023, 09:46 PM
Just caught Celtc's score. Nice.

07-11-2023, 09:46 PM
What a mess the game is becoming with VAR really.

Its ruining the game

TrinityHFC
07-11-2023, 10:00 PM
Surprised at the comments on here. That sort of tackle has been a clear red for years now!!

Donegal Hibby
07-11-2023, 10:39 PM
One thing I'm baffled about abit in the Celtic game is i think there was 10 substitutions and a VAR check and yet there was only two minutes added time . I joked about 12 minutes added on though genuinely thought say 30 seconds a sub and possible a minute or two for the VAR check , there should have been 6 or 7 minutes added time .

snedzuk
08-11-2023, 02:57 AM
Maeda likes to leave his foot in.

Can you bet on sendings off?

Bridge hibs
08-11-2023, 05:05 AM

Elgin Citys Kane Hester was charged with fraud after backing himself to get booked v hibs, Im assuming you can do it for red cards too

A Scottish league footballer accused of hatching a plot with friends to defraud a bookmaker had more than £2,000 in his bedside drawer, a trial heard.
Elgin City striker Kane Hester was found with the cash when his family home was raided.

He denies backing himself to get booked during a match against Hibs as part of a scheme with three others to defraud Bet365.

He said bets worth thousands of pounds had been placed on Mr Hester getting booked and the bookmaker had paid out winnings at odds of 5-1.

Bridge hibs
08-11-2023, 05:37 AM
Absolutely love seeing this lot get humped27372

08-11-2023, 08:09 AM
Will never tire of seeing Celtic and Rangers humiliated in Europe. Brilliant entertainment. Living it big licks when they scud the likes of Dundee. Wee taste of their own medicine.

Paul1642
08-11-2023, 09:10 AM

They need to win both their games and for Feyenoord to lose at home to Athletico to come 3rd.

If Feyenoord draw with with Athletico and Celtic won both their games then Celtic would need to beat Feyenoord by 3 goals to win on head to head (as Feyenoord goal difference is currently 11 better)

Dmas
08-11-2023, 09:54 AM
Will never tire of seeing Celtic and Rangers humiliated in Europe. Brilliant entertainment. Living it big licks when they scud the likes of Dundee. Wee taste of their own medicine.

Loving it this morning, Paul lambert on talksport blaming the rest of us for celtics failures brought a big belly laugh

MKHIBEE
08-11-2023, 10:07 AM
Loving it this morning, Paul lambert on talksport blaming the rest of us for celtics failures brought a big belly laugh

And when we do give them a game they moan we offer nothing. GIRFUY.

08-11-2023, 10:11 AM

Aye. Dunno what price he would have been, probably about 20/1 - 25/1 for a red.

08-11-2023, 09:02 PM
Man u getting beat 3-4 and down to 9 men with Rashford off earlier, surely Ten Hag can't withstand another loss like tonight.

08-11-2023, 09:09 PM
Getting difficult to not be laughing at Man Utd :greengrin

Bridge hibs
09-11-2023, 05:06 PM
PAOK 0 Mutton Molesters 1 **** a Duk 🤬

09-11-2023, 05:08 PM
wan-wan

Bridge hibs
09-11-2023, 05:08 PM
PAOK 1 Mutton's 1

09-11-2023, 05:13 PM
Just looking at Aberdeen's squad shows the difference in strength in depth

Decent starting 11 and have

Williams - on loan from Liverpool and highly rated
McDonald - experienced centre half who played a huge part in them finishing 3rd
Clarkson - Quality
Hayes - No longer what he was but still good
Miovski - Quality

Plus Doohan, Polvara, Gueye, Sokler and some youngsters

09-11-2023, 05:15 PM
Craigen is a total slaver.

Bridge hibs
09-11-2023, 05:18 PM
Barry Robsons eyes, did he get them out of the joke shop �� 27381

09-11-2023, 05:23 PM

Agreed

09-11-2023, 05:40 PM
I forgot Der Manks are playing Sparta. As always, I hope they get leathered.

09-11-2023, 05:45 PM
Just looking at Aberdeen's squad shows the difference in strength in depth

Decent starting 11 and have

Williams - on loan from Liverpool and highly rated
McDonald - experienced centre half who played a huge part in them finishing 3rd
Clarkson - Quality
Hayes - No longer what he was but still good
Miovski - Quality

Plus Doohan, Polvara, Gueye, Sokler and some youngsters

Did they not bolster their squad based on being in the European group stages? One of the benefits of knowing it's guaranteed.

09-11-2023, 05:59 PM
Barry Robsons eyes, did he get them out of the joke shop �� 27381

His dance moves are a bit concerning too.

https://youtube.com/shorts/fVXp03SyaYo?si=fL94UoTFCeWCYy0Q

09-11-2023, 06:02 PM
Toulose 2 Liverpool 0, that's the bet down for tonight, Huddies

Ajax 0 Brighton 2
Slavia Prague 1 Roma 0

09-11-2023, 06:03 PM

“VAR has gone against Aberdeen on a number of occasions”. .???????😂😂😂

09-11-2023, 06:09 PM
PA are OK now 2-1

or maybe not, what a cracking fk from Magrath 2-2, that's about 30 yards

09-11-2023, 06:13 PM
PA are OK now 2-1

or maybe not, what a cracking fk from Magrath 2-2, that's about 30 yards

****ing peach but the keeper should maybe have done better.

09-11-2023, 06:13 PM
PAOK have been all over them. So many chances missed. Some freekick from McGrath mind you

09-11-2023, 06:14 PM
****ing peach but the keeper should maybe have done better.

i really don't think he was expecting that one

nobody was :)

JammyDoidger
09-11-2023, 06:15 PM
McGrath has been a decent signing for them, a lot of us turned our nose up at him too. Gang of a team tae.

“VAR has gone against Aberdeen on a number of occasions”. .???????😂😂😂

What can we expect from a horrible ***.

Penalty PAOK

Mmmm offside maybe

09-11-2023, 06:16 PM
That’s never a penalty, VAR surely going to overturn it

09-11-2023, 06:16 PM
Penalty Paok. Absolute dive.

09-11-2023, 06:17 PM
i'd be raging if against us

dunno why it took so long to call ref over

09-11-2023, 06:17 PM
That’s never a penalty, VAR surely going to overturn it

Possibly the worst one I've seen if that's not overturned.

09-11-2023, 06:18 PM
That is pretty poor, VAR really is crap if that’s given…

Penalty Paok. Absolute dive.
VAR becoming a joke

If he’s offside would he get booked for diving? Offside first.

09-11-2023, 06:19 PM
VAR becoming a joke

it's those that operate it

09-11-2023, 06:19 PM
Can't be letting dives like that get away without a yellow. He can just try it again next chance he gets.

09-11-2023, 06:20 PM
Craigan. VAR are not the ref. The ref has to make the decision. They only call factual stuff like “cough” offsides. Know the system you so called expert.

09-11-2023, 06:20 PM
Toulose 3 Liverpool 1
Slavia Prague 2 Roma 0

09-11-2023, 06:22 PM
Jamie McGrath has played well.

hibbymick
Craigan. VAR are not the ref. The ref has to make the decision. They only call factual stuff like “cough” offsides. Know the system you so called expert.

Absolute slaver and a less than bang average player.

Doidge header from the corner well over

:)

I know that's true in theory but the reality is that I've yet to see a referee say no, I'm sticking with my decision. Someone said Michael Oliver did it once but I haven't seen it happen.

09-11-2023, 06:26 PM
Does Craigen ever shut up ?! My god as a co commentater he loves the sound of his own voice ! Shut up FFS !!

09-11-2023, 06:29 PM
I know that's true in theory but the reality is that I've yet to see a referee say no, I'm sticking with my decision. Someone said Michael Oliver did it once but I haven't seen it happen.

That’s surely a good thing VAR was brought in to get things right. If they’re actually asking te ref to have another look then it’s job done no? Some decisions are not clear cut and are subjective. That subjectivity will always be there VAR or not. It would be rare after they talk to each other if there wasn’t a decent consensus. I do think that conversation should be available to all stakeholders in real time just like rugby.

09-11-2023, 06:32 PM
7 mins added

09-11-2023, 06:33 PM
Rob McLean thinks this is a priceless point. I think this confirms Aberdeen are out unless they win.

09-11-2023, 06:35 PM
Rob McLean thinks this is a priceless point. I think this confirms Aberdeen are out unless they win.

Maybe they drop to the intertoto if they finish last.

09-11-2023, 06:37 PM
That’s surely a good thing VAR was brought in to get things right. If they’re actually asking te ref to have another look then it’s job done no? Some decisions are not clear cut and are subjective. That subjectivity will always be there VAR or not. It would be rare after they talk to each other if there wasn’t a decent consensus. I do think that conversation should be available to all stakeholders in real time just like rugby.
Not arguing with the premise of your argument but as it is, VAR have been right and the referee wrong EVERY SINGLE TIME since it's inception. That's just not the case, there's been a multitude of bizarre decisions that we've all seen.

09-11-2023, 06:38 PM
that's twice that PAOK player has given away the most stupid fouls

09-11-2023, 06:40 PM
Not arguing with the premise of your argument but as it is, VAR have been right and the referee wrong EVERY SINGLE TIME since it's inception. That's just not the case, there's been a multitude of bizarre decisions that we've all seen.

That’s the subjective bit and why the real time conversation to reach the decision should be available.

£145k for the point

So not quite priceless.

09-11-2023, 06:43 PM
I enjoyed that. Great spirit from Aberdeen.

Donegal Hibby
09-11-2023, 06:44 PM
Jamie McGrath has played well.

One I wanted us to sign , good player who can play a number of positions.

GRA
09-11-2023, 06:44 PM
Fair play to the Dons for getting the point but 2 attempts the whole game yet 2 goals... their luck is bound to run out at some point.

09-11-2023, 06:45 PM
Good performance from Aberdeen. They've been competitive in all games against PAOK and Frankfurt, so it does suggest their ceiling is fairly high.

They are favourites for 3rd IMO. Especially as they'll likely have more funds in January off the back of the European games.

09-11-2023, 06:45 PM
So not quite priceless.

Valuable
priceless

Frankfurt won in Helsinki

i think i'm missing something, do they think that was the Europa and they drop down or what :confused:

GRA
09-11-2023, 06:47 PM
Toulouse 3 Liverpool 2 FT. Liverpool has 97th minute equaliser disallowed for handball!

scm70nyd1973
09-11-2023, 06:48 PM
Is that not them oot now ?

09-11-2023, 06:49 PM
Paok must be awful

09-11-2023, 06:50 PM
Another huge talking point over VAR with Liverpool's 3rd disallowed goal, the ball hits McAllister's chest then his arm in the lead up to the goal.

09-11-2023, 06:51 PM
Paok must be awful

Currently 4th in the Greek League. Only lost 2 games and have a goal difference of +10. Absolutely scudded Hearts over two legs. Beat Frankfurt at home. Already qualified for the knockout stages.

Wish we were as awful as them.

09-11-2023, 06:52 PM
i think the stickies/creamies/hot crosses/chimney lums/Currants will go through in their group

09-11-2023, 06:53 PM
i think the stickies/creamies/hot crosses/chimney lums/Currants will go through in their group
I couldn't/wouldn't type that even if I thought it was true. Hell mend them.

09-11-2023, 06:59 PM
I couldn't/wouldn't type that even if I thought it was true. Hell mend them.

Sparta Prague were rank at home against them

unfortunately

09-11-2023, 07:01 PM
Brighton wiped the floor with Ajax 2-0.

09-11-2023, 07:10 PM
Paok must be awful

Maybe we’re not as **** as some would like us to believe.

09-11-2023, 07:12 PM
1-0 Sevco

and that is game :agree: this team is truly utterly totally rank

time to watch one of the other ties

09-11-2023, 07:17 PM

Played with plenty of vim and vigour.

09-11-2023, 07:18 PM
it's those that operate it
Aye but it was never going to operate itself So it was obvious those operating it would would be prone to getting things wrong under pressure and how they interpret guidelines

09-11-2023, 07:19 PM

Their sweeper mopped up everything.

09-11-2023, 07:20 PM

Things you thought you'd never read

09-11-2023, 07:20 PM

Striker quick as a flash.

09-11-2023, 07:22 PM
2-0 Currants …… looks like the Belgian has lifted their game.

09-11-2023, 07:24 PM

They have needed a decent manager for a while.

Oh well, there go my hopes for a Sevco leathering off down the toilet keeping Ajax company.

Keepthefaith

We'd beat Sparta, their left back is awful! Not defending too well overall. I really do detest cantwell, he's so made for the rangers

09-11-2023, 07:28 PM
Should have been 3 there for Rangers

09-11-2023, 07:50 PM
HT Aston Villa 0 AZ 0

09-11-2023, 08:08 PM
If I've seen that once over the 2 games... :greengrin

Striker quick as a flash.

.net pun-dits to the rescue :thumbsup:

09-11-2023, 08:19 PM
Aston Villa 0 AZ 1

1-1

09-11-2023, 08:38 PM
2-1 at Ibrox.

09-11-2023, 08:40 PM
1-0 The Hammers

09-11-2023, 08:42 PM
Aston Villa 2 AZ 1

Villa and West ham now winning has put my cash out from £8 to £46 :)

09-11-2023, 08:45 PM
2-1 at Ibrox.

3-1 Rangers but chalked off by VAR.

09-11-2023, 08:52 PM
Aston Villa 2 AZ 1

Villa and West ham now winning has put my cash out from £8 to £46 :)

Was never a corner for the Villa 1st goal. You'll owe the ref a pint.

09-11-2023, 09:09 PM
Aberdeen got a point? Some people must get tired of being right all the time (like Butch Cassidy).

Really don’t like them but can’t deny they’ve done well in Europe. Earning some decent cash along the way.

Still were awfy awfy lucky against us though.

10-11-2023, 03:11 AM
Was never a corner for the Villa 1st goal. You'll owe the ref a pint.

it was a shocker :agree:

but the ref is getting nowt :)

10-11-2023, 04:49 AM
Currently 4th in the Greek League. Only lost 2 games and have a goal difference of +10. Absolutely scudded Hearts over two legs. Beat Frankfurt at home. Already qualified for the knockout stages.

Wish we were as awful as them.

Apart from that though, a poor side.

10-11-2023, 06:16 PM
Sassualo v Salernitana has been some game, end to end stuff at a relentless pace, 2-2 in injury time. Brilliant viewing.

Donegal Hibby
10-11-2023, 06:17 PM
Dunfermline v Dundee Utd BBC SCOTLAND 7:45:.
Should be a interesting game .

10-11-2023, 06:24 PM
Sassualo v Salernitana has been some game, end to end stuff at a relentless pace, 2-2 in injury time. Brilliant viewing.

A wee scrap on the pitch at full time too. ☺️

10-11-2023, 06:45 PM
That Dundee Utd strip is a beauty.

Perfect shade of green.

10-11-2023, 06:51 PM
Aberdeen got a point? Some people must get tired of being right all the time (like Butch Cassidy).

Really don’t like them but can’t deny they’ve done well in Europe. Earning some decent cash along the way.

Still were awfy awfy lucky against us though.

They did well to get there and good point for them last night. But they’ve no won a game, lost a winnable tie in the Europa League playoff and fell in to the Conference League.

10-11-2023, 07:12 PM

Perfect shade of green.
It is nice, classy.

Donegal Hibby
10-11-2023, 07:32 PM
Pars keeper didn't do very well there 1-0 Utd

10-11-2023, 07:37 PM

Perfect shade of green.

It is tidy.

I wouldn’t often consider buying another Scottish teams strip but that’s about as close as it gets.

10-11-2023, 07:46 PM
They did well to get there and good point for them last night. But they’ve no won a game, lost a winnable tie in the Europa League playoff and fell in to the Conference League.

I would love to have fell into where they are in Europe now!

10-11-2023, 08:07 PM
wan-wan

bringbackbenny
10-11-2023, 08:08 PM
wan-wan

Declan Gallagher made a right erse of that 😅

10-11-2023, 08:12 PM
I would love to have fell into where they are in Europe now!

Aye I would like to be there as well but they’ve no really done well once there. Just shows the value of third place these days.

10-11-2023, 08:22 PM
Declan Gallagher made a right erse of that ��

an unfortunate and costly slip

decent away support considering it's on the tellybox

10-11-2023, 08:37 PM
How bad is the ref in the pars United game? Attention seeking and clueless

10-11-2023, 08:39 PM
1-2 5+ mins remaining

10-11-2023, 08:44 PM
Declan Gallagher not got a mirror in his house :greengrin

10-11-2023, 08:45 PM
Goodwin doing well there. He didn't become a bad manager all of a sudden. Aberdeen just wasn't for him.

10-11-2023, 08:49 PM
Preston score on 90 mins at Blackburn 1-2

FT Dunfy 1 Dundee u 2

10-11-2023, 08:51 PM
Goodwin doing well there. He didn't become a bad manager all of a sudden. Aberdeen just wasn't for him.What has he done to prove he is a good manager?

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

10-11-2023, 08:53 PM
Goodwin doing well there. He didn't become a bad manager all of a sudden. Aberdeen just wasn't for him.

Shouldn't he be doing well there, though? They must have the best squad in that league?

10-11-2023, 08:59 PM
Shouldn't he be doing well there, though? They must have the best squad in that league?

Still a lot of challenging places to go in that league to pick up results against teams that don’t really want to play football against you. I still think managers who “get the job done” in that league deserve credit.

Surely I’m not the only one who still has nightmares about Alloa, Dumbarton etc.

10-11-2023, 09:02 PM
What has he done to prove he is a good manager?

He’s built a very solid team in one transfer window and seems to be bringing through a few good young players. True test will be next season but I actually think he’s a decent manager.

10-11-2023, 09:02 PM
How bad is the ref in the pars United game? Attention seeking and clueless

I remember him well from our Championship seasons. Gave us everything in one game and nothing in another.

Donegal Hibby
10-11-2023, 09:06 PM
Thought the referee was awful and Dunfermline unlucky though happy Utd won as it keeps my coupon alive :greengrin

10-11-2023, 09:07 PM
Still a lot of challenging places to go in that league to pick up results against teams that don’t really want to play football against you. I still think managers who “get the job done” in that league deserve credit.

Surely I’m not the only one who still has nightmares about Alloa, Dumbarton etc.

Yeah that's true I guess. Not a sure thing but over the piece, they're better players will make a difference. And being full time which a few sides aren't.

10-11-2023, 09:09 PM
He’s built a very solid team in one transfer window and seems to be bringing through a few good young players. True test will be next season but I actually think he’s a decent manager.We'll see. He's done nothing yet.

Trinity Hibee
11-11-2023, 11:46 AM
Superb spurs opening goal here. If anyone missed it there was an episode of behind the lines earlier on tnt sports where Rio Ferdinand discusses with ange about his tactics. Really good watch.

11-11-2023, 01:30 PM
2-1 Wolves

Ange loses consecutive league games in UK for the first time.

11-11-2023, 01:32 PM
Spurs thin squad showing. Drop off in quality is huge.

11-11-2023, 01:32 PM
2-1 Wolves

Had btts. Looked like a bad bet for most of the game. Some turnaround.

11-11-2023, 01:34 PM
2-1 Wolves

Ange loses consecutive league games in UK for the first time.

Is the Angeball now burst

11-11-2023, 01:35 PM
Is the Angeball now burst

Not at all. Just dealing with a good first 11, mid table at best second 11. No Maddison and Van den ven for months will see them toil.

11-11-2023, 02:13 PM
Falkirk 0 Edin city 1, innes murray

11-11-2023, 02:14 PM
Went down a bit of a hole thinking about how ex players are getting on. See kuka is injured again with a knee injury

11-11-2023, 02:19 PM
Dundee score against St. Mirren

11-11-2023, 02:28 PM
jamboids 1 up

11-11-2023, 02:29 PM
jamboids 1 up

Big Heid

JammyDoidger
11-11-2023, 02:33 PM
Penalty Hearts. Maybe not, baffled that's a stonewaller. He's went to VAR and not given it.

11-11-2023, 02:48 PM
penalty Dundee 2-0 v st mirren

11-11-2023, 02:50 PM
Penalty Hearts. Maybe not, baffled that's a stonewaller. He's went to VAR and not given it.From this vantage point, I've no idea how that wasn't given as a penalty.

Liam Boyce seems to be clearly caught. The ball had come off his arm initially but high enough up not to be an infringement.

It did not appear to me that referee David Munro had awarded the penalty before being called over to check the screen.

Absolutely baffling stuff.

11-11-2023, 02:50 PM
Penalty Hearts. Maybe not, baffled that's a stonewaller. He's went to VAR and not given it.

Lol

11-11-2023, 02:51 PM
Big Heid

He knows where the goal is that's for sure. Sooner he leaves them the better

11-11-2023, 03:02 PM
From this vantage point, I've no idea how that wasn't given as a penalty.

Liam Boyce seems to be clearly caught. The ball had come off his arm initially but high enough up not to be an infringement.

It did not appear to me that referee David Munro had awarded the penalty before being called over to check the screen.

Absolutely baffling stuff.

I've got to ask - why on earth are you watching the Hearts game?

11-11-2023, 03:11 PM
2 goals for David Wotherspoon for ICT.

11-11-2023, 03:16 PM
Dundee 3 st mirren 0

11-11-2023, 03:28 PM
shankland brace

st johnstone 1 ross co 0

penalty motherwell 1-2

4-0 Dundee, some scoreline that

11-11-2023, 03:46 PM
St mirren getting a pasting

11-11-2023, 03:53 PM
Wow, 3-2 Raith after going 2-1 and a man down.

11-11-2023, 03:53 PM
Wow, 3-2 Raith after going 2-1 and a man down.

Win their game in hand and they go a point behind United

11-11-2023, 03:59 PM
Leeds cruising at 2-0 v plymouth but as usual they think they've done enough and start slacking and it's 2-1, glad i put £4 on Plymouth next goal for £22 back, it's a cert watching leeds in their home games if winning easily, FT after 7 mins added and huge sighs of relief

11-11-2023, 04:01 PM
Dundee batter st mirren 4-0

next up for hibs, Dens park

11-11-2023, 04:03 PM
Motherwell 1-2 Heart of Midlothian

It looks like Bevis Mugabi has a great chance for that Motherwell equaliser as goalkeeper Zander Clark hesitates coming out for a cross.

The big centre-half, thrown up front, climbs above his marker, but somehow he heads the wrong way and clears!

Maybe he thought he was defending?

11-11-2023, 04:06 PM
I'd have taken that before the game, i dont give a toss how entertaining it is, i just want wins. :clapper:

11-11-2023, 04:18 PM
St mirren getting a pasting
Is that their bubble burst!!!

Bridge hibs
11-11-2023, 04:19 PM
What the hell is Sky Sports presenter Kelly Caton wearing, she looks like a jambos Sister 🫣 or she is going straight to her bed after her shift

He's here!
11-11-2023, 04:51 PM
3-0 win for Fleetwood. LJ doing a decent job there so far.

LewysGot2
11-11-2023, 06:04 PM
2-0 to our tag team v Newcastle

11-11-2023, 06:19 PM
2-0 to our tag team v Newcastle

Bottom of the CL group and losing to fodder like Bournemouth. Very poor for what they've spent.

11-11-2023, 06:21 PM
Bottom of the CL group and losing to fodder like Bournemouth. Very poor for what they've spent.

Have you seen how many players they have unavailable today?

11-11-2023, 06:23 PM
The Motherclub are value for their win. It’s 2 but could easily be half a dozen.

11-11-2023, 06:28 PM
Have you seen how many players they have unavailable today?

Pity

Donegal Hibby
11-11-2023, 06:30 PM

Beat arsenal though :wink:

OtleyHibs
11-11-2023, 06:31 PM
Leeds cruising at 2-0 v plymouth but as usual they think they've done enough and start slacking and it's 2-1, glad i put £4 on Plymouth next goal for £22 back, it's a cert watching leeds in their home games if winning easily, FT after 7 mins added and huge sighs of relief

Can I ask what got you into Leeds Utd?

Just curious as I've lived here 20 years and can't get behind them at all.
I've tried, been to Elland Rd a fair few times

I'd love to like them, nearest decent team to me, I'd love something to "click" for me if that makes sense? 😁

11-11-2023, 06:34 PM
Beat arsenal though :wink:

Shows just how lucky it was I guess.

11-11-2023, 06:37 PM
How’s Liam Boyce not booked for diving for a pen? Ref checked it on var, clear dive. Nae pen. Why is that not a booking?

Donegal Hibby
11-11-2023, 06:39 PM
Shows just how lucky it was I guess.

Hardly think it was luck that the Gooners had only one shot on target.

11-11-2023, 06:48 PM
How’s Liam Boyce not booked for diving for a pen? Ref checked it on var, clear dive. Nae pen. Why is that not a booking?
Because he didn’t dive. :confused:

11-11-2023, 06:51 PM
Because he didn’t dive. :confused:

He was barely touched (if at all) on the chest and threw himself down holding his face. How’s that not a dive?

11-11-2023, 06:51 PM
See our new cousins on the south coast walloped the arab backed magpies.
Good to see.

11-11-2023, 06:55 PM
He was barely touched (if at all) on the chest and threw himself down holding his face. How’s that not a dive?
He was already on his way down when the boy caught him in the chest. The holding his face is just plain cheating.

supermcginn
11-11-2023, 06:57 PM
You'd think Newcastle even though they had 13 players missing would still win since the referees not only favour them but also work for them 🤣🤣 means nothing anyway, city will win the league despite Arsenal's obscene sending on huddies like havertz

11-11-2023, 06:57 PM
He was already on his way down when the boy caught him in the chest. The holding his face is just plain cheating.

So how is that not a dive?

11-11-2023, 06:58 PM

Pat Nevin was saying on Sportsound post match that he should have been booked

11-11-2023, 06:59 PM
You'd think Newcastle even though they had 13 players missing would still win since the referees not only favour them but also work for them 🤣🤣 means nothing anyway, city will win the league despite Arsenal's obscene sending on huddies like havertz

11-11-2023, 07:02 PM
So how is that not a dive?
It’s not.:confused::confused:

11-11-2023, 07:03 PM

Best troll on here :faf:

11-11-2023, 07:04 PM
It’s not.:confused::confused:

You said he was on his way down when the Motherwell player caught his chest?

On his way down why?

Dive.

Donegal Hibby
11-11-2023, 07:11 PM
Fair dues to Bournemouth though they were right up for it and deserved there win . Nice to see the both sets of players shaking hands after the match too .

11-11-2023, 07:18 PM
You said he was on his way down when the Motherwell player caught his chest?

On his way down why?

Dive.
He was on his way down after a challenge with the other defender. Doesn’t make it a dive. The clutching the face is downright cheating when the contact is nowhere near it.

JammyDoidger
11-11-2023, 07:20 PM

That's a stonewaller? Couldn't believe the ref never gave it tbh.

11-11-2023, 07:23 PM
Anyone watching Sportscene?

Why’s the ref in the St Johnstone game booked Loturi for Ross County? It was hilarious, he got thrown down like he was in WWE!

pollution
11-11-2023, 07:25 PM
Am I the only one watching Real Madrid?

11-11-2023, 08:45 PM

You and the Valencia players...

11-11-2023, 08:51 PM
You and the Valencia players...

Saying that, Duro turned up...

11-11-2023, 08:53 PM
well done our feeder club Bournemouth beating the Saudi eleven :greengrin

Trippier having a go at their fans after the game, they're starting to feel entitled nowadays

11-11-2023, 08:57 PM

Trippier having a go at their fans after the game, they're starting to feel entitled nowadays

11-11-2023, 08:59 PM

Bellingham is over rated. Hasn't touched the ball.

JammyDoidger
12-11-2023, 05:41 AM
Ewan Henderson scored the winner for Oostende yesterday, Kanayo Megwa getting rave reviews at Airdrie.

12-11-2023, 06:35 AM
CCM playing just now on TNT

12-11-2023, 06:42 AM
What is CCM

Central Coast Mariners - NM former team. Maybe get a look at a few transfer targets!

12-11-2023, 07:33 AM
Just caught the Newcastle highlights on MOTD, how good is Nick Pope?

12-11-2023, 07:38 AM

12-11-2023, 08:11 AM
Loving the urgency displayed by Wolves here which I wish we would emulate. And some finish.
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/av/football/67393948

12-11-2023, 09:27 AM
Anyone watching Sportscene?

Why’s the ref in the St Johnstone game booked Loturi for Ross County? It was hilarious, he got thrown down like he was in WWE!I've no idea why the Ross county player was booked

That's also a red card for me

You cant just go full out Notorious of a fitbaw park

12-11-2023, 11:01 AM
Good to hear the Rangers manager say there's a reason why none of the top leagues have plastic pitches

12-11-2023, 11:02 AM
I wonder how the Celtic crowd will embarrass themselves on Remembrance Sunday this year? 🤔

He's here!
12-11-2023, 11:04 AM
I wonder how the Celtic crowd will embarrass themselves on Remembrance Sunday this year? 🤔

In the absence of the Green Brigade hopefully they'll be less moronic than usual.

12-11-2023, 11:05 AM
In the absence of the Green Brigade hopefully they'll be less moronic than usual.

No chance

12-11-2023, 11:06 AM

Aye, right enough, forgot about that, I'll not be holding my breath though.

12-11-2023, 11:09 AM
Look at the ****ing state of that Livingston pitch! Embarrassing.

12-11-2023, 11:12 AM
Just caught the Newcastle highlights on MOTD, how good is Nick Pope?

I really want Rangers to sign him!

12-11-2023, 11:16 AM
Livingston 0 v 1 The Rangers

Correction

Livingston 0 v 0 The Rangers

VAR: Offside

12-11-2023, 11:18 AM
Should be offside in my eyes. Striker misses the ball but interferes with the goalkeepers decision making.

Surely that’s offside with the player putting off the keeper…… no wait Rangers TV will surely say well onside

Offside.

Livingston 0 v 1 The Rangers

Surely that goes to VAR?

Should be .. but it is rangers so let’s see

Goal disallowed.

12-11-2023, 11:19 AM
Goal disallowed.

Correct call

12-11-2023, 11:19 AM
Wonder if rangers will get their penalty before end of first half.

12-11-2023, 11:20 AM
Miracles do actually exist. ☺️

12-11-2023, 11:23 AM

Yes

12-11-2023, 11:24 AM

And there it is.

This is just laughable now.

Book him for diving.

That’s a dive there. Cheating big time there.

Why was that given

12-11-2023, 11:25 AM
That can’t be a pen!

Disgrace that's given as a penalty.

#edit.. justice

Makes the Vente penalty inc in our semi even more of a pen in comparison. Corrupt.

Tavernier misses :greengrin