View Full Version : Match Updates 2023-24 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 [62] 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71

20-04-2024, 12:17 PM
That’s a penalty.

That's harsh if that's given as a pen. No sure with VAR though.

Fuzzywuzzy
That's given as a penalty against us

20-04-2024, 12:18 PM
‘Outside the penalty box’ didn't look like it.

Not a pen

That's given as a penalty against us

Rangers and Celtic would get that penalty.

That's given in the other box

Rangers and Celtic would get that penalty.

Don't disagree. But would be harsh for me.

It’s a handball but they wouldn’t go back for just a free kick!

What is the point

20-04-2024, 12:19 PM
Not only would that be a penalty against us, they'd arrest Porto down at Vicarage Road for it, too.

20-04-2024, 12:20 PM
No pen for me. If Miovski had actually made contact with the ball in his attempt to clip it past Scales then he'd maybe have a half chance of getting something.

davhibby
20-04-2024, 12:23 PM
‘Outside the penalty box’ didn't look like it.

Still not shown a proper angle of it either. Can’t believe anyone wouldn’t give a handball for that though, what’s the linesman doing that he doesn’t see it

20-04-2024, 12:23 PM
Aberdeen are a bit wild in their tackling. Can see a red in this

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

Cat Stanton
20-04-2024, 12:24 PM
On normal days I'd be supporting Aberdeen today (like I support (almost) anyone against the Old Firm).

But with Sevco's current form, Hearts must have a chance tomorrow, so need Septic to win here.

20-04-2024, 12:24 PM
Celtics two wide players are bang average. Haven’t beat a man or delivered a decent cross all game.

Would imagine Yang goes off and they bring on Idah second half

20-04-2024, 12:25 PM
Aberdeen are a bit wild in their tackling. Can see a red in this

Yes, they’ve never been shy leaving a boot in.

20-04-2024, 12:26 PM
No pen for me. If Miovski had actually made contact with the ball in his attempt to clip it past Scales then he'd maybe have a half chance of getting something.

I think the fact Miovski didn’t play it from very close to Scales made it more of a pen when the defender then handled. Apparently outside the box though still waiting on a definitive view to prove that

20-04-2024, 12:29 PM
How is that outside the box??

CentreForward
20-04-2024, 12:33 PM
Aberdeen still very much in this. Have to hope that Celtic go on to win for obvious reasons do not want Dons in final!

20-04-2024, 12:34 PM
Aberdeen still very much in this. Have to hope that Celtic go on to win for obvious reasons do not want Dons in final

If Aberdeen win the Cup, does that not get them group stage Europe, at the expense of Hearts?

20-04-2024, 12:37 PM
That's given as a penalty against usIf it skiffs the outside of Hibs players arm it's a penalty and the same pundits who say it is say that one today isn't.

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

20-04-2024, 12:39 PM
That'll be Aberdeens punishment for their statement about VAR. I can't see how that handball isn't in the box?

Still think it would be a harsh penalty. But to say it isn't in the box seems crazy.

CentreForward
20-04-2024, 12:43 PM
If Aberdeen win the Cup, does that not get them group stage Europe, at the expense of Hearts?

Come to think of it you may be right but you just know what would happen if Hearts get them in the final. On the other hand wouldn’t it be great if Aberdeen were to beat Rangers in the final!

20-04-2024, 12:48 PM
Wonder what Dick and co are saying about some of the Aberdeen players balance?

20-04-2024, 12:58 PM
2-1 Celtic

Forrest

It's been coming

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

20-04-2024, 12:58 PM
Angus McDonald 😂

20-04-2024, 12:59 PM
wtf was the sheep defender doing there? I'll just let this ball run by me lol

lugz
20-04-2024, 01:01 PM
Angus McDonald 😂

Was it him that lost the ball for the 1st?

20-04-2024, 01:03 PM

Yep. Huddie

20-04-2024, 01:04 PM
Wonder what Dick and co are saying about some of the Aberdeen players balance?

They’ll suddenly find staying upright is quite easy now I suspect

lugz
20-04-2024, 01:04 PM
Yep. Huddie

Oh dear :bitchy:

20-04-2024, 01:05 PM
They’ll suddenly find staying upright is quite easy now I suspect

Indeed.

20-04-2024, 01:06 PM

Was brilliant Michael Stewart waxing lyrical about MacDonald being a calm presence in the Aberdeen team just before he gave away the first goal.

20-04-2024, 01:08 PM
To think Aberdeen could have got 2 or 3 million for Duk in the summer.

Would struggle to give him away now.

20-04-2024, 01:08 PM
Oh well - at least Celtic going through minimises the chance of huns or Herts winning it

He's here!
20-04-2024, 01:12 PM
Oh well - at least Celtic going through minimises the chance of huns or Herts winning it

Huns or Celtic winning it - couldn't care less. Just as long as one or other beats Hearts.

Even if Hearts weren't in the other semi I I'd still have no desire to see the sheep winning today.

20-04-2024, 01:14 PM
There's the chance.

20-04-2024, 01:15 PM
He has to score that.

lugz
20-04-2024, 01:16 PM
1st touch was dreadful.

20-04-2024, 01:20 PM
This is not a good Celtic team.

20-04-2024, 01:21 PM
I'm almost certain if hoilett scored that if would've been brought back for a foul on Hart

20-04-2024, 01:21 PM
Quite a stramash in Cetic's box :greengrin

lugz
20-04-2024, 01:22 PM
Rangers better beat hearts tomorrow because they could easily beat this celtic team and have done already this season.

20-04-2024, 01:22 PM
I'm almost certain if hoilett scored that if would've been brought back for a foul on Hart

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using TapatalkThe arm was probably up enough to make it a 'seen them given'.

Celtic don't half ride their luck in these Hampden games. This is a bit like the 2020 final when you couldn't quite believe we hadn't forced an equaliser in those last ten minutes.

Sent from my Pixel 6a using Tapatalk

20-04-2024, 01:24 PM
2-2

20-04-2024, 01:25 PM
That was coming. Celtic without McGregor are a shambles.

20-04-2024, 01:26 PM
Absolutely shocking from Palma

EGL2000
Lovely goal that

Absolutely shocking from Palma

Sent from my SM-A405FN using TapatalkI was coming into say that very thing

You'd be absolutely livid with him there

Good goal for Dons

That was coming. Celtic without McGregor are a shambles.

Aye, Aberdeen look the more likely side to win this now.

lugz
20-04-2024, 01:27 PM
Scenes 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

Aberdeen boy booked for celebrating off the field

Obviously only non OF teams that apply to

Bollocks.

Celtic are so weak. Pathetic overplaying it in the box for most of the second half as well.

Sent from my Pixel 6a using Tapatalk

Glasgow polis getting tore into the Aberdeen fans there, any excuse that lot.

He's here!
2-2

****'s sake.

EGL2000
20-04-2024, 01:31 PM
This is a great game btw, end to end

20-04-2024, 01:31 PM
Haha how did Aberdeen survive there [emoji1]

Var checking

lugz
20-04-2024, 01:32 PM
What a game

20-04-2024, 01:33 PM
This is a great game btw, end to end

Hope it goes to penalties

20-04-2024, 01:36 PM
Don’t want Aberdeen winning this!

20-04-2024, 01:38 PM
Don’t want Aberdeen winning this!

If they win the Cup, Hearts don't get automatic group stages next season.

BS44
20-04-2024, 01:39 PM
If aberdeen were to go and win today and then the final would it make any difference to the grunts euro qualification

20-04-2024, 01:39 PM

I know but if they do beat Sevco tomorrow I think they’ll beat Aberdeen.

I’d rather they got group stages than winning anything.

20-04-2024, 01:40 PM
Celtic really can't defend eh

Cat Stanton
20-04-2024, 01:40 PM

But hearts might win tomorrow and beat would likely beat aberdeen in final...

20-04-2024, 01:41 PM
ABOF Anybody But OF for me.*

* except Hearts.

Hope they both get beat 0-0 tomorrow 😃

20-04-2024, 01:41 PM
Cannie be missing chances like that

20-04-2024, 01:42 PM
Aberdeen will lose to Hearts or Rangers in the final. Really need Celtic to save the day.

He's here!
20-04-2024, 01:43 PM

You'd only want that scenario if they were playing Rangers in the final. Hearts would beat them.

20-04-2024, 01:43 PM
If aberdeen were to go and win today and then the final would it make any difference to the grunts euro qualification

Yep. The Gorgie mob's record v Aberdeen is good. Be more comfortable with Celtic winning this.

20-04-2024, 01:44 PM
You'd only want that scenario if they were playing Rangers in the final. Hearts would beat them.

If Aberdeen beat Celtic, who are significantly better than Harts, then I don't think you can say with any degree of certainty Hearts would beat them.

BS44
20-04-2024, 01:45 PM
But hearts might win tomorrow and beat would likely beat aberdeen in final...

If they beat the hun tomorrow then they'd fancy their chances against celtic or aberdeen

Beat celtic twice this season

20-04-2024, 01:48 PM
Hearts won't beat Rangers

20-04-2024, 01:52 PM
I'm hoping for an Aberdeen v Huns final with some major Sheep exuberance at the end (followed quickly by raging Huns entering the field)

Edit, or Celtic humping the Huns in the final 7-0

3-2 Celtic

Great goal that to be fair

20-04-2024, 01:53 PM
that's the winner for sellick me thinks

EGL2000
Composed finish there

Aberdeen have done well but look like they have run out of steam.

20-04-2024, 01:54 PM
Celtics defence still have an error in them

Composed finish thereTouch and finish was class tbf

3-2 Celtic

Thank ****

20-04-2024, 02:02 PM
Found it to be an entertaining game, Aberdeen have made a game of it.

20-04-2024, 02:03 PM
Penalty Aberdeen

20-04-2024, 02:03 PM
It's not over, not over, not over, not over yet!

20-04-2024, 02:04 PM
that's a penalty shirly

Mmmm

VAR says naw

Haha what the hell

No penalty

How's that not a pen. Corruption.

Maybe it is.

What the ****? They're given all the time now!

That's a ****ing joke of a decision again

EGL2000
That's got to be a pen, no?

20-04-2024, 02:05 PM
that's a penalty shirly
VAR no penalty

I didn’t think it was a penalty.

Old Firm bias is 100% a thing

No way is it just the huns

Wow. Just shows you. Don't complain about VAR.

CCV had his heads in his hands. Shocking decision.

20-04-2024, 02:06 PM
Aberdeen going to go up the statement league.

Scandalous. Never a foul on Johnston in a million years.

Always been a big fan of VAR

He's smashed his ankle without touching the ball. Shocking decision.

It's probably not. But they get given all the time now.

VAR no penalty

VAR has made a mistake

or rather VAR operator has made a mistake

bringbackbenny
Similar to the penalty Celtic got given at ER?

Honestly what is the point. The bar is three times higher for everyone else.
Are we saying that was a clear and obvious error?

9 times out of 10 there once there's contact and the ref gives it on the field it's not getting over turned. But doesn't even go to the screen.

Did the ref change his mind on the field after awarding it? Otherwise how can the VAR overturn it without the ref going to the screen.

There’s zero point to Scottish football anymore, genuinely

Doesn't matter if he has control of the ball or not, he's just been booted clean in the leg, that's a foul

20-04-2024, 02:07 PM
Foul given before the pen shout.

EGL2000
Surely if you kick through the back of someone it's a pen. Even ccv knew it was, head in hands.

That’s a shocking decision.

Surely as a minimum the ref goes to the monitor? The ref gave it so the VAR cannot just overturn a subjective decision

It's probably not. But they get given all the time now.

This is how I saw it. Didn’t Boyle give away a penalty vs Aberdeen I think at ER?

20-04-2024, 02:08 PM

No way ref pointed to a pen straight away.

Surely as a minimum the ref goes to the monitor? The ref gave it so the VAR cannot just overturn a subjective decision

Apparently they can.

Absolute nonsense.

He's smashed his ankle without touching the ball. Shocking decision.

The Aberdeen player put his leg in after Carter Vickers had committed. It would have been harsh if given.

I thought that as well, Aberdeen should have had two penalties lol

20-04-2024, 02:09 PM
Never a foul before the penalty incident

It’s a fix I tell ye !

No way ref pointed to a pen straight away.

He pointed at something…

OtleyHibs
If it was a free kick to crltic why let play continue after that fornthe penalty incident to happen?

Ridiculous decision

That’s all it is. Robertson didn’t give it realised he had to give a pen then decided it was a foul. Corrupt as fek

If there was an earlier foul, surely the commentary team should hear that and clarify?

Usual amateur stuff all round

Imagine that was at the other end, or for rangers…

Problem is he’s blown for the foul. It’s not a VAR intervention.

lugz
It shows on a replay the ref is pointing to the fouled player then points up field for a free kick, looked originally like he was giving a pen.

Even though I want Aberdeen to lose, that was a travesty.

The Aberdeen player put his leg in after Carter Vickers had committed. It would have been harsh if given.

Not it wouldn’t

20-04-2024, 02:10 PM

The ref never gave it. He looked like he was pointing to the spot but he was pointing to the made up foul on the Celtic player then pointed the other way to signal for their free kick.

He's here!
If Aberdeen beat Celtic, who are significantly better than Harts, then I don't think you can say with any degree of certainty Hearts would beat them.

Hearts are a much stronger team than Aberdeen. Just look st their league campaigns. They'd beat Aberdeen, who are turning in a surprisingly above-par performance here.

I wouldn't be hugely confident of this Celtic side beating Hearts mind you.

Only thing we can say with certainty is that you'd back all four semi finalists to beat Hibs.

mcohibs
The debate over whether that was a pen or not shows that it’s not a clear and obvious error by the ref (who have the pen).

It should have stood. VAR is re-refereeing the game.

Then what were VAR checking then? Clearly said ‘VAR checking possible penalty’

Hearts are a much stronger team than Aberdeen. Just look st their league campaigns. They'd beat Aberdeen, who are turning in a surprisingly above-par performance here.

Only thing we can with certainty is that you'd back all four semi finalists to beat Hibs.

I wouldn't back Aberdeen to beat us. We've been better than them all 4 times we've played them this season, beating them twice in the league comfortably.

Haha.

3-3

Wow

Celtic are *****

In now ref can't cheat there. 3-3

20-04-2024, 02:11 PM
oh bhoy

Ridiculous how glued to his line Hart is. Big *****bag

Only thing we can say with certainty is that you'd back all four semi finalists to beat Hibs.

Are they playing these games for the right to play Hibs in a random match?

Game on lol

He pointed at something…
He pointed for the foul. He’s pointing it’s a Celtic ball. It’s was poor decision but subjective.

Celtic are poor

Penalties

Justice done

sellick need a new manager

and several new players tbf

Celtic can't defend crosses into the box and back post.

I didn’t realise that.

He's here!
I wouldn't back Aberdeen to beat us. We've been better than them all 4 times we've played them this season, beating them twice in the league comfortably.

On today's display they look a better team than us by a distance.

20-04-2024, 02:12 PM
Can't stand the Dons. But get it up them and the officials.

EGL2000
More than deserved from Aberdeen

They’ve done alright against the old firm this season

Whilst, we’ve not

Lol Aberdeen score so they think better add more time on 😁

20-04-2024, 02:13 PM
Great sub by Rodgers hahaha, put on a CH to shore it up and Scales can't defend a simple cross.

i still think Sevco will win the league :wink:

That’s as poor defending as you’re likely to see. These sheep ****ging ****ers are gonna win on pens.

Newcastle got a pen for much less of a foul vs West Ham recently.

In that game Anthony Gordon was nowhere near getting the ball but was judged to be fouled.

In this one, the Aberdeen gets that ball if he’s no booted

Every time I see Celtic I can't get over how much Rodgers has ruined them when they have roughly the same players that were blowing everyone out of sight

Great sub by Rodgers hahaha, put on a CH to shore it up and Scales can't defend a simple cross.

Think scales started did he no?

20-04-2024, 02:14 PM
Unbelievable, Jeff.

20-04-2024, 02:15 PM

Did he blow?

20-04-2024, 02:15 PM
They’ve done alright against the old firm this season

Whilst, we’ve not

We've done ok at Easter Road against Celtic and Rangers (cup) when we've decided to get in their faces and mix it.

Too often we seem set on outplaying them, which is pretty unlikely to work. If you're compact and physical with a bit of pace and directness, and rely on them having an off day, you've got a chance.

OtleyHibs
20-04-2024, 02:16 PM
Did he blow?

Only after the aberdeen boy goes down

20-04-2024, 02:17 PM
Think scales started did he no?

Oh I know but he's pish and ball watching, if he's the best Celtic can play they don't deserve to win anything, with the money they have and he's the best they've got .

Yet another team giving the OF a game....be nice if we could give that a shot

Great attitude from Aberdeen, never give up, its what you want to see from your team.

Yes, and that massive sample size proves everything. Not the 33 league matches in which they are behind us.

20-04-2024, 02:18 PM
Only after the aberdeen boy goes down

Yes my thought didn’t give anything had to give pen decided to go back to foul he hadn’t given.

7Hero
20-04-2024, 02:18 PM
Well done Aberdeen..

How anyone on here can support Celtic and the the cheats at the sfa is beyond me...

OtleyHibs
20-04-2024, 02:19 PM
Yes my thought didn’t give anything had to give pen decided to go back to foul he hadn’t given.

That's how it looked to me. Very dodgy

20-04-2024, 02:23 PM
That whistling Celtc guy is back again.

20-04-2024, 02:26 PM
the waif probably didn't help for the aberdeen dude

20-04-2024, 02:27 PM
Joe Hart taking the potential winning penalty...

Haha, missed

Off the post

Joe Hart 🤣🤣🤣

20-04-2024, 02:28 PM
wtfr is joe hart taking a penalty

Rodgers is off his head

Embarrassing they've allowed Hart to take that. Trying to copy man city the other day.

Is Hart the best they can do, he should be the last one to take one.

Why was var checking harts penalty?

HIlarious. ****ing hell. Scottish football

20-04-2024, 02:29 PM
What the ****

hope that backfires on Rodgers

Harts took penalties before apparently

I feel Aberdeen are gonna sneak this

Why was var checking harts penalty?

Need Celtic to win so check any they mess up.

If Aberdeen keeper saves one they will win.

20-04-2024, 02:30 PM
Harts saves

Celtic through

20-04-2024, 02:31 PM
Celtic through on penalties

the waif probably didn't help for the aberdeen dude
Like the little match girl :greengrin

Don't want to have to pray for a Rangers win tomorrow. Horrible thought.

And relax

OtleyHibs
Excellent semi final that, unlucky Aberdeen, really good effort

i feel for aberdeen

20-04-2024, 02:32 PM
Celtic fans immediately leaving. I'd never, ever want to support such a soulless club.

Nae luck Dons. What an awful season they have had.

Like the little match girl :greengrin

damn keyboard

Smiling buffoon

Excellent semi final that, unlucky Aberdeen, really good effort

Agree a good game, enjoyed that, the Dons played very well.

20-04-2024, 02:33 PM
Hearts now guaranteed group stage football.

Celtc section already emptying.

i feel for aberdeen

I don’t, can’t stand them. :greengrin

What a great game of football that was, one of the best Semi Finals in years.

20-04-2024, 02:34 PM
Embarrassing they've allowed Hart to take that. Trying to copy man city the other day.

Aye, whilst forgetting that Ederson could probably get a game in the middle of the park.

Tully
20-04-2024, 02:34 PM
Glorious failure sounds familiar

HendoDelivered
20-04-2024, 02:36 PM
Celtic in another final, how boring 🥱

Dundee or St:Mirren guranteed Europe next season.

Aye, whilst forgetting that Ederson could probably get a game in the middle of the park.

Yep slight difference in the quality of the ball striking of both

Mcbizz1998
20-04-2024, 02:37 PM
Thank god for that. At least if Hearts manage a result tomorrow it’s Celtic waiting for them
and not that *****y sheep team.

Paulie Walnuts
Hearts now guaranteed group stage football.

Technically not yet. But in reality, sadly, that’s it.

damn keyboard
Yeah, yeah :greengrin

20-04-2024, 02:43 PM
Technically not yet. But in reality, sadly, that’s it.

Why wouldn't it be? Have I got the rules wrong?

He's here!
20-04-2024, 02:43 PM
Well done Aberdeen..

How anyone on here can support Celtic and the the cheats at the sfa is beyond me...

Nothing to do with supporting them. It's about wanting to ensure Hearts don't win anything.

I'll be 100% behind Rangers as well tomorrow.

TrinityHFC
20-04-2024, 02:45 PM
Why wouldn't it be? Have I got the rules wrong?

Killie could still get third technically?

He's here!
20-04-2024, 02:46 PM
Yes, and that massive sample size proves everything. Not the 33 league matches in which they are behind us.

There's certainly zero chance the current Hibs side could have done what Aberdeen did today against Celtic.

20-04-2024, 02:48 PM
Killie could still get third technically?

Ahhh. Gotcha :aok:

20-04-2024, 02:49 PM
There's certainly zero chance the current Hibs side could have done what Aberdeen did today against Celtic.

Yes, we've not run Celtic close at all this season. Except the times we have of course.

He's here!
20-04-2024, 02:52 PM
Celtc section already emptying.

When you follow Celtic or Rangers and you're two massively oversized fish in a modest pond winning tournaments is all that counts. Anything less is failure.

On that basis why would they stay to celebrate almost coming unstuck against a bottom six side? That's the pressure that comes with playing for them. The fans expect games like today to be a given win.

20-04-2024, 02:52 PM

Hate being *****. Sickening one of those teams get European football over us. No one to blame but ourselves.

20-04-2024, 02:54 PM
Harts took penalties before apparently

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using TapatalkHad a decent record as well.

Why he was taking #5 is a mystery.

Sent from my SM-A426U1 using Tapatalk

20-04-2024, 02:54 PM
When you follow Celtic or Rangers and you're two massively oversized fish in a modest pond winning tournaments is all that counts. Anything less is failure.

On that basis why would they stay to celebrate almost coming unstuck against a bottom six side? That's the pressure that comes with playing for them. The fans expect games like today to be a given win.

Just shows the Scottish Cup means nothing to them. Unless you win it by getting one over the other half of the OF.

hibstag
20-04-2024, 03:04 PM
Had a decent record as well.

Why he was taking #5 is a mystery.

A wee bit of showboating gone wrong I think, the sixth Celtic penalty taker has clearly been bumped

20-04-2024, 03:05 PM
A wee bit of showboating gone wrong I think, the sixth Celtic penalty taker has clearly been bumpedNearly went very, very wrong!!

20-04-2024, 03:22 PM
A wee bit of showboating gone wrong I think, the sixth Celtic penalty taker has clearly been bumped

What it was was giving Hart a farewell gift of the winning goal in a semi final as a jolly. It was beyond disrespectful to both Aberdeen and the competition. I suppose when you win it every other year you can afford that sort of off the scale arrogance.

And I don't care how many penalties Joe Hart has taken before, if that had been against Rangers or a European knock out match there is absolutely no way he would have been allowed to take one.

He's here!
20-04-2024, 03:38 PM
What it was was giving Hart a farewell gift of the winning goal in a semi final as a jolly. It was beyond disrespectful to both Aberdeen and the competition. I suppose when you win it every other year you can afford that sort of off the scale arrogance.

And I don't care how many penalties Joe Hart has taken before, if that had been against Rangers or a European knock out match there is absolutely no way he would have been allowed to take one.

IIRC he's taken them in Europe for Man City and scored, possibly for England too although I might be thinking of U21 level for England.

20-04-2024, 03:44 PM
i feel for aberdeen

Not for me. The longer their wait for the Scottish cup goes on the better. 34 years and counting. Doesn't get mentioned enough imo.

20-04-2024, 03:45 PM
He's taken them in Europe for Man City and scored, possibly for England too although I might be thinking of U21 level for England.Yes he has for both.

20-04-2024, 03:55 PM
Luton dead as a club.

20-04-2024, 04:02 PM

It could be the case he's just statistically one of their best penalty takers when they practice them. I wouldn't read too much into it.

20-04-2024, 04:03 PM
last seasons three clubs that got promoted to the top league now fill the bottom three slots in the premiership

20-04-2024, 04:04 PM
Not good news for Scotland on the back of Ferguson getting an acl. Stuart Armstrong carried off with what looks a bad injury

20-04-2024, 04:07 PM
in the english championship Leicester get a lucky win v West Brom to go top

Southampton slip up in Cardiff are leading only to get beat 2-1

Bridge hibs
20-04-2024, 04:09 PM

And I don't care how many penalties Joe Hart has taken before, if that had been against Rangers or a European knock out match there is absolutely no way he would have been allowed to take one.I dont think it was disrespectful to the mutton molesters, Hart has every right to take a penalty, would have been funny if he did that poncy Tavernier jig before he missed though 🤣

Im sure at one point Hamish McAlpine was Dundee Utds pen taker for a while, perhaps not in a semi though

big gogs
20-04-2024, 04:32 PM
Dundee ,surely not ,they cannot guarantee their pitch,given their track record of cancellations.

20-04-2024, 04:35 PM
I dont think it was disrespectful to the mutton molesters, Hart has every right to take a penalty, would have been funny if he did that poncy Tavernier jig before he missed though 🤣

Im sure at one point Hamish McAlpine was Dundee Utds pen taker for a while, perhaps not in a semi though

Think you're right about McAlpine. What a goalie he was. Him and our very own Jim McArthur, two moustachioed, gloveless wonders!

Bridge hibs
20-04-2024, 04:44 PM
Think you're right about McAlpine. What a goalie he was. Him and our very own Jim McArthur, two moustachioed, gloveless wonders!

Love it, McArthur was goalie when I first started watching hibs, Mike McDonald was there or thereabouts too, I remember their powerful builds and athletic physiques, not like your modern lardy arsed goalies nowadays 😁

Sir Conrad Logan being the exception 🫣

20-04-2024, 04:47 PM
This FA cup commentator has said "deliver" more in the half hour gone than Ian Crocker has in his whole career.

20-04-2024, 04:47 PM
Love it, McArthur was goalie when I first started watching hibs, Mike McDonald was there or thereabouts too, I remember their powerful builds and athletic physiques, not like your modern lardy arsed goalies nowadays 😁

Sir Conrad Logan being the exception 🫣

I see Jim at nearly every Hibs home game, and away regularly too

He's here!
20-04-2024, 04:48 PM
I dont think it was disrespectful to the mutton molesters, Hart has every right to take a penalty, would have been funny if he did that poncy Tavernier jig before he missed though 🤣

McAlpine was definitely entrusted with some key penalties and scored several (one against us IIRC). Missed a few as well.

Bridge hibs
20-04-2024, 04:58 PM
I see Jim at nearly every Hibs home game, and away regularly too

Yeah Ive seen him a few times too, also see Roy Baines often too with, I think maybe his Grand Daughter

20-04-2024, 05:29 PM
How bad is the guy Jackson at finishing

20-04-2024, 05:31 PM
How bad is the guy Jackson at finishing

He’s pish

Good to see English refereeing is as horrific as it is up here. Ball hit Grealish and practically done a 180 in terms of the movement. Ref immediately points for a goal kick.

If that’s not a penalty why isn’t it a corner?

20-04-2024, 05:33 PM
The most maddening thing about that is that it should at least be a corner.

Personally, that’s a penalty.

If that’s not a penalty why isn’t it a corner?

VAR can't overturn a refs decision for a corner, goal kick, throw in etc.

The ref is looking straight at it though so quite how he could award a goal kick is beyond me. It's a corner or a penalty.

Good to see English refereeing is as horrific as it is up here. Ball hit Grealish and practically done a 180 in terms of the movement. Ref immediately points for a goal kick.

Seemed ridiculously quick by var to rule it out.

Dreadful refereeing, bit of an arrogant tit that guy

20-04-2024, 05:34 PM
VAR can't overturn a refs decision for a corner.

The ref is looking straight at it though so quite how he could award a goal kick is beyond me.

Ahh thanks, but I think it should be a penalty

20-04-2024, 05:36 PM
Dreadful refereeing, bit of an arrogant tit that guy

Used to think he was the best but not been as good for a while. Been a few decisions recently he seems to have favoured City imo

20-04-2024, 05:43 PM
Used to think he was the best but not been as good for a while. Been a few decisions recently he seems to have favoured City imo

👍

20-04-2024, 05:58 PM
1-0 City.

20-04-2024, 06:00 PM
Pep looking a bit fed up? 🤔

20-04-2024, 06:04 PM
Not now and how Chelsea must regret all the missed chances.

20-04-2024, 06:08 PM

Can't see where Pep goes when he leaves City. Won't go to another English club, done the only club in Germany he'd go to, would never manage Real and not sure there's an Italian club with the money he demands.

It's PSG or Saudi IMO. Neither are great options for a man with his ego.

20-04-2024, 06:13 PM
Mudryk is a real specimen, he looks like a less likeable Ryan Kent, if that were possible.