View Full Version : Match Updates 2023-24 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71

13-08-2023, 11:31 AM
That's still a terrific touch and finish from Kygo

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

13-08-2023, 11:38 AM
I'ts early days, but Celtic dont look like the team they were under Postacoglu.

Fuzzywuzzy
13-08-2023, 11:41 AM
Should have used kyogo

13-08-2023, 11:42 AM
Aberdeen not taking advantage while we're in Europe is very good news. They'd have been wanting more than a point from their first two games.

EGL2000
13-08-2023, 11:44 AM
Really good game this, chances at both ends.

13-08-2023, 11:45 AM
Aberdeen not taking advantage while we're in Europe is very good news. They'd have been wanting more than a point from their first two games.

Could get something from this game. Aberdeen looking good.

13-08-2023, 11:49 AM
I'ts early days, but Celtic dont look like the team they were under Postacoglu.Dont look nearly as dynamic

13-08-2023, 11:57 AM
Dont look nearly as dynamic

Maybe so but Celtic will probably walk the league again sadly!

Donegal Hibby
13-08-2023, 12:03 PM
Celtic's defense looks very vunerable. Can't understand why Rodgers isn't starting with Hatate either.

JammyDoidger
13-08-2023, 12:04 PM
That big Aberdeen defender is a big donkey. Devlin having a shocker too.

Fuzzywuzzy
13-08-2023, 12:19 PM
Duk even managing to stay on his feet and not chuck himself to the ground

13-08-2023, 12:23 PM
No idea why Hatate hasn't been starting for Celtic. He's so good

Manxhibs
13-08-2023, 12:23 PM
Getting renditions of some of the sectarian songs clear as day now.

13-08-2023, 12:38 PM
It's crazy how bad Maeda is at passing. Absolutely rapid though

13-08-2023, 12:42 PM
Joe Hart is lucky the boy was offside there otherwise he could have been off.

13-08-2023, 12:46 PM
Joe Hart is lucky the boy was offside there otherwise he could have been off.

Ridiculous. The fact that the Aberdeen player was offside does not give the keeper the right to cynically take him out of the game.

13-08-2023, 12:47 PM
1-3

13-08-2023, 01:20 PM
Hopefully Killie can continue their unbeaten run at Tiny Park

13-08-2023, 01:27 PM
Hopefully Killie can continue their unbeaten run at Tiny Park

They were beat the last time they played there (I think)

13-08-2023, 01:32 PM
They were beat the last time they played there (I think)

Ah you are right. Just before Christmas. O well let’s hope they win

13-08-2023, 01:32 PM
Can't believe they've given that as a pen against Spurs.

13-08-2023, 01:38 PM
Can't believe they've given that as a pen against Spurs.

I can based on the usual VAR nonsense. Agree though, not a penalty for me.

Murtini
13-08-2023, 02:14 PM
Luzern have made 5 changes to the starting 11 that played against Hibs on Thursday. Meyer, Okou, Spadanuda, Ademi and Burch all dropped to the bench.

Sounds like it's a 3-4-2-1, similar to what we played against St. Gallen last weekend.

https://onefootball.com/en/match/2393681 Stream will be here in around 10 minutes time.

13-08-2023, 02:17 PM
A lot of empty seats for Attendance FC..

Bridge hibs
13-08-2023, 02:21 PM
A lot of empty seats for Attendance FC..

Cant be, they have 70,000 on the waiting list for season tickets

13-08-2023, 02:38 PM
So when will our Gorgie Chums get their obligatory penalty?

Fuzzywuzzy
13-08-2023, 02:44 PM
So when will our Gorgie Chums get their obligatory penalty?

Oh, that'll be when shankland decided to throw himself to the ground

13-08-2023, 02:46 PM
Baffling that Rodgers isn't starting Hatate

Pushing for a move I think.

13-08-2023, 03:09 PM
Lucerne 1 v 0 Young Boys

Murtini
13-08-2023, 03:11 PM
Literally NOTHING had happened up until the penalty. Bad error from YB, poor backpass.

13-08-2023, 03:49 PM
Chelsea 0 v 1 Liverpool

13-08-2023, 04:01 PM
Chelsea 1 v 1 Liverpool

Hearts 0 v 0 Kilmarnock

Murtini
13-08-2023, 04:13 PM
Luzern still up 1-0 and honestly been amazing second half. However we've just gone off due to a hailstorm. Fans dancing in the storm. Should be starting again next 5-10 mins.

13-08-2023, 08:21 PM
Barca already down to 10 men, their full back catches the ball for some reason. Ref gives a free kick but doesn’t even book him. Fully jumped up and caught it, when it’s in play.

Is that not a yellow card nowadays?

Hibees1973
13-08-2023, 09:21 PM
Barca already down to 10 men, their full back catches the ball for some reason. Ref gives a free kick but doesn’t even book him. Fully jumped up and caught it, when it’s in play.

Is that not a yellow card nowadays?

Not a great watch is it.

Getafe are a ferociously defensive side.

Shows what can be done if you really want to try and not lose a goal.

Know this is a different level, however shows what can be done against a technically superior side.

Hibs a million miles away from defending like this.

14-08-2023, 07:21 PM
Man U as ponderous as us, never seen a goalkeeper slow the game down as much as their new keeper.

14-08-2023, 07:24 PM
Man U as ponderous as us, never seen a goalkeeper slow the game down as much as their new keeper.

This must just about be their strongest team tae. Not a good start.

14-08-2023, 07:34 PM

Wolves playing a very high line and keeping their shape well, hard to find a free man, Man U looks like they're still in pre season though.

14-08-2023, 07:49 PM
Man u are utter crap and i hope they get relegated this season :agree:

P.S. £10 doon the drain :fuming: :(

14-08-2023, 08:04 PM
If that league of their own crap was doing that at Easter Road with one in a hearts strip and one in a Hibs strip I don’t think they’d have got the scene filmed.

Man Utd fans need to step the **** up.

McSwanky
14-08-2023, 08:07 PM
Ten Haag has stolen the Hibs pen...

Sent from my YAL-L21 using Tapatalk

14-08-2023, 08:08 PM
If that league of their own crap was doing that at Easter Road with one in a hearts strip and one in a Hibs strip I don’t think they’d have got the scene filmed.

Man Utd fans need to step the **** up.

Was Redknapp no in a Liverpool strip?? That’s like them doing it at Easter Road with someone in a Hearts top and someone in a Huns top

14-08-2023, 08:10 PM
Was Redknapp no in a Liverpool strip?? That’s like them doing it at Easter Road with someone in a Hearts top and someone in a Huns top

Yeah, and Richards was in a City top. Giving it big licks to the crowd who bent over to take it.

14-08-2023, 08:14 PM
Yeah, and Richards was in a City top. Giving it big licks to the crowd who bent over to take it.

Aye sorry, it was cos you mentioned someone doing it at ER in a Hibs strip

14-08-2023, 08:20 PM

it would be like Levein and McCoist taking penalties at the FF end in their hearts and rangers kits at halftime, for the ‘amusement’ of Easter Road..

14-08-2023, 08:31 PM
Wolves have been excellent and been the better team by a distance

14-08-2023, 08:31 PM
This united team aren’t getting anywhere near a title challenge

14-08-2023, 08:34 PM
How good has Kunya (sp) been? :top marks

14-08-2023, 08:37 PM
How good has Kunya (sp) been? :top marksthe boy is pure class amazing engine he has.

14-08-2023, 08:54 PM
oh dear silly tozzer on the pitch

14-08-2023, 08:56 PM
No pen. What a surprise.

How the keeper gets away with that challenge I have no idea!

That's an unbelievable non decision

Surely that's a pen all day?

Wolves have been terrific too

No pen. What a surprise.

Scandalous decision.

bringbackbenny
Shocker from VAR

14-08-2023, 08:58 PM
Only at Old Trafford.

Why is that not a penalty to Wolves

14-08-2023, 08:58 PM
First weekend in England and that's the standard of refereeing. Incredible really.

HarpOnHibee
14-08-2023, 08:59 PM
The Ibrox of England.

14-08-2023, 09:00 PM
That’s a shocker how that wasn’t a pen, if at the other end it would have been given.

JamesHFC
14-08-2023, 09:01 PM
The ref at least needs to go and take a look. Wolves hard done by, they deserved something from that game. United be struggling to get top 4 if they perform like that this season.

HarpOnHibee
14-08-2023, 09:03 PM
The ref at least needs to go and take a look. Wolves hard done by, they deserved something from that game. United be struggling to get top 4 if they perform like that this season.

They'll be struggling to get out of the bottom 4 performing like that in each game.

14-08-2023, 09:03 PM
Only at Old Trafford.

Why is that not a penalty to Wolves

if only that was true..

14-08-2023, 09:04 PM
I wonder if anyone, anyone at all, will argue that wasn’t a penalty.

Bridge hibs
14-08-2023, 09:07 PM
That's an unbelievable non decision

Surely that's a pen all day?

Wolves have been terrific too

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using TapatalkWolves have played some brilliant stuff and didnt deserve to come away with nothing

14-08-2023, 09:16 PM
Expecting gary nevelle to say no penalty

Donegal Hibby
14-08-2023, 09:24 PM
Been thru hell tonight as I needed Man U to win for £270 . Glad there's still brown envelopes being issued at Old Trafford too 🤫😂

14-08-2023, 09:26 PM
Been true hell tonight as I needed Man U to win for £ 270 . Glad there's still brown envelopes being issued at Old Trafford too 🤫😂

Pleased for you. Maybe send a tenner or two to the VAR guy though…

14-08-2023, 09:28 PM

Looked a definite penalty to me

But is it maybe not given as he played the man long after the ball was gone?

That was the only reason I could think of not to give it.

14-08-2023, 09:39 PM

That was the only reason I could think of not to give it.I've heard that thought but by smashing the boy he couldn't even compete for the 2nd ball

Clear penalty for me

Donegal Hibby
14-08-2023, 09:44 PM
Pleased for you. Maybe send a tenner or two to the VAR guy though…
Thanks J 👍. Yeah think I owe them a few drinks right enough 😂

14-08-2023, 09:47 PM

That was the only reason I could think of not to give it.

Presumably smashing a guy in the face when he’s in the area is still a penalty regardless of where the ball is? Unless this is another law change.

15-08-2023, 07:11 AM
Wolves manager saying Ref apologised to him after the game!

15-08-2023, 08:20 AM
Wolves manager saying Ref apologised to him after the game!

Not good enough excuse when you have him lines people and var. Didn't see the end thought he was biased for united most of the game. One of these refs you just know are poor. Let united off with two or three stick on yellows.

15-08-2023, 06:38 PM
Huns have started well, dominating possession.

15-08-2023, 06:40 PM
What a miss by Sevette and save by Sevco keeper. Should be 1-0.

Big save by Butland.

Big save by Butland

15-08-2023, 06:44 PM
Only thought in Cantwell's head was to go down.

15-08-2023, 06:45 PM
Forgotten those ugly khantz were playing. Hope they get thrashed.

LunasBoots
15-08-2023, 06:46 PM
Only thought in Cantwell's head was to go down.

Refs are going to have to become aware of what he's upto, that's the 3rd game in a row he's flung himself, twice now in that game.

Rumble de Thump
15-08-2023, 06:51 PM
Cantwell will keep trying to con refs until they start showing him the yellow cards his diving deserves. That's not going to happen in the domestic game, though.

15-08-2023, 06:54 PM
Finish

1-0. The Swiss. Lovely finish. 😁

😮😮😮😮😮😮

Green forever
15-08-2023, 06:55 PM
Some goal, what a shame 😂😂

Some goal

That’s disappointing 😊

15-08-2023, 06:56 PM
Arf, arf arf, gettitrightroonthum.....

EGL2000
Rangers 1 down beauty of a finish.

"Nae pressure on Rangers, it's up to Servette to chase the game" 1-0 Servette.

HarpOnHibee
15-08-2023, 06:58 PM
Beautiful. Now pump this rabble.

15-08-2023, 06:59 PM
cantwell is a bit of a durty one

15-08-2023, 07:00 PM
Napkins 1 - rangers 0 on the nightNapkins won't do it for Sevco fans - they'll be needing oversized hankies to wail into.....

pollution
15-08-2023, 07:00 PM
What did cantwell shout at the fouled player ?

15-08-2023, 07:01 PM
cantwell is a bit of a durty one

I’d never tire of snapping the **** in two.

15-08-2023, 07:02 PM
Not going well for Broonie at Bolton tonight

What a miss

Bridge hibs
I’d never tire of snapping the **** in two.

He is like one of those nippy ****ing flies that just wont get the **** away

15-08-2023, 07:03 PM
Sitter

Btw why is it every time I see Cantwell I think he’s a rat

HarpOnHibee
15-08-2023, 07:03 PM
What a miss. :tee hee:

15-08-2023, 07:05 PM

Beautiful.

HarpOnHibee
15-08-2023, 07:06 PM
"That had number 2 written all over it.".It sure did. :greengrin

15-08-2023, 07:06 PM

Hun striker was "celebrating prematurely" and missed the chance - just like the Glasgow Polis and Huns of 2016. Somethings never change

15-08-2023, 07:07 PM
Swiss sing “go home ya Huns “ Or something.

15-08-2023, 07:10 PM
Square it man.!!!!!

15-08-2023, 07:11 PM
That is ridiculous decision making from the Servette player!! Idiot.

15-08-2023, 07:11 PM
He's got to square that !!!!!!!

15-08-2023, 07:12 PM
Servette only 1 defeat in the last 22 home games, which was to Luzern.

15-08-2023, 07:12 PM
Huns getting picked off on the break. Good game.

15-08-2023, 07:18 PM
Huns look humpty. I know they took 4 off Livi at the weekend, but I reckon a few teams will do that this season.

Their new signings really don't look up to much!

Half time. Pleasing.

Was that a couple of Swiss Guard in the orc end? That's a turn up for the books.

15-08-2023, 07:20 PM
Huns are not getting through to the Champions League . Absolutely humpty , As for Cantwell he's a ****ing rat !

15-08-2023, 07:21 PM
Phanny’s hat on Sky looking a worried man! 😂

15-08-2023, 07:27 PM
Sitter

Btw why is it every time I see Cantwell I think he’s a ratHe's a proper cheating hun, just doesn't work that well outside Scotland.

Mikey_1875
15-08-2023, 07:30 PM
Wouldn’t know Hibs were playing on Thursday as well according to BBC Scotland

15-08-2023, 07:30 PM
Not one mention that we are playing tomorrow….. well not that I heard anyway!

15-08-2023, 07:34 PM
Wouldn’t know Hibs were playing on Thursday as well according to BBC Scotland

Pathetic. Not a single mention.

Can you ever imagine that happening with a Glasgow club, even if their game wasn't shown on BBC ?

15-08-2023, 07:34 PM
Not one mention that we are playing tomorrow….. well not that I heard anyway!I'm not surprised

[emoji6][emoji23]

15-08-2023, 07:35 PM
I'm not surprised

[emoji6][emoji23]

Not sure I’m surprised just ****ing annoyed!

15-08-2023, 07:36 PM
Not sure I’m surprised just ****ing annoyed!We aren't playing tomorrow [emoji6]

15-08-2023, 07:36 PM
He's a proper cheating hun, just doesn't work that well outside Scotland.

Probably not but have to agree

15-08-2023, 07:37 PM
We aren't playing tomorrow [emoji6]

Ok ok Thursday…….

You knew what I meant though [emoji2957]

15-08-2023, 07:38 PM
Can’t believe that Rangers are losing to a napkin.

Green Reaper
15-08-2023, 07:41 PM
Boooo!

15-08-2023, 07:41 PM
Can’t believe that Rangers are losing to a napkin.

Blaming you for that Rangers goal 😂

15-08-2023, 07:43 PM
Swiss are going to roll over .

15-08-2023, 07:45 PM
Swiss are going to roll over .

PSV will spank them next round.

15-08-2023, 07:48 PM
That’s the worst corner I’ve ever seen

Green Reaper
15-08-2023, 07:48 PM
Wtf was that corner, awful

15-08-2023, 07:49 PM
Well taken goal

15-08-2023, 07:51 PM
the sash ffs :faf:

15-08-2023, 07:51 PM
Poor, poor concentration from the full back there. Basic stuff. Good ball in and good finish though.

SJNB Hibby
15-08-2023, 07:53 PM
PSV will spank them next round.Hopefully PSV win tonight and eliminate any points Austria might get from a narrow winI see Klaksvik are finally out of the UCL, but only after extra time in Molde----thats them guaranteed Europa Leage group stages though----Faeroes FFS!!

15-08-2023, 07:53 PM
Swiss heads have gone. Cannot make a 10 yard pass.

15-08-2023, 07:54 PM
Servette are honking in this half.

15-08-2023, 07:56 PM
Swiss are going to roll over .Hopefully on Thursday as well

Keepthefaith
15-08-2023, 07:56 PM
Lucerne look a better team than servette 🙄

15-08-2023, 07:58 PM
The officials in this country are going to give Cantwell loads of fouls in and around the 18 yard box. Just throws himself down at every opportunity

SJNB Hibby
15-08-2023, 07:58 PM
Hopefully on Thursday as wellCould get jammy and win them both

15-08-2023, 08:00 PM
Lucerne look a better team than servette 🙄

Certainly not much in it. Champion League v Conference League ?

Still can't believe we might have Villa next round. Better than both these teams by a distance.

Are Sevco 2-1 up on the night? BBC are showing 1-1 still.

Only going one way, this match

Bridge hibs
15-08-2023, 08:02 PM
Are Sevco 2-1 up on the night? BBC are showing 1-1 still.

Its 1-1 mate 2-3 on aggregate to the currents

HFC93
15-08-2023, 08:07 PM
Lucerne look a better team than servette 🙄That's my worry watching this.

15-08-2023, 08:08 PM
Its 1-1 mate 2-3 on aggregate to the currentsThank you for that, I wasn't sure based on some of the posts on here....

LunasBoots
15-08-2023, 08:08 PM
PSV will take care of them next game

Renfrew_Hibby
15-08-2023, 08:11 PM
'Goes down more in hope than expectation'...

Call it out for what it is!!!

They just hit the post. This team their playing don't look very good.

But lands clearances by foot are poor. BTW do you think Rob McLean plays with himself when he is talking about Butland or does his co-commentator do the needful?

Hibees1973
15-08-2023, 08:19 PM
Becomes a bit boring when posters say the other team are not very good just because Rangers look like they are going through.Know The Hun are not through yet but they have played well tonight. Played the ball through midfield and created chances. Not elected to the hoof very much, which only invites more pressure.There is a chasm between us and Rangers but only 8 points separated Servette & Luzern last season.Hope our 2 goal lead is enough.

15-08-2023, 08:22 PM
Becomes a bit boring when posters say the other team are not very good just because Rangers look like they are going through.Know The Hun are not through yet but they have played well tonight. Played the ball through midfield and created chances. Not elected to the hoof very much, which only invites more pressure.There is a chasm between us and Rangers but only 8 points separated Servette & Luzern last season.Hope our 2 goal lead is enough.

I was saying the other team aren’t very good because they’re constantly misplacing simple passes and struggling to control the ball.

Still time for a spawny equaliser though …

15-08-2023, 08:25 PM
Get on with it, napkin

15-08-2023, 08:26 PM
Serviette have been awful 2nd half. Huns have controlled the game, got the goal and killed the Swiss belief.
Hopefully Hibs can score Thurs and do same to Luzerne..

15-08-2023, 08:28 PM
Hate the Huns but there's something "right" about Scottish clubs spanking Swiss clubs in Europe.

15-08-2023, 08:31 PM
Get on with it, napkin

Where they’re from it’s a towel. Which is what they threw in in that 2nd half. Marchands de bouteille. :rolleyes:

LunasBoots
15-08-2023, 08:32 PM
Basel and Young Boys are the top teams in Switzerland, the rest are alot like ourselves, hopefully get a result against Luzern.

Renfrew_Hibby
15-08-2023, 08:36 PM
Basel and Young Boys are the top teams in Switzerland, the rest are alot like ourselves, hopefully get a result against Luzern.

Whatever happened to Grasshoppers? Seem to remember them having some duels with der hun back in the day then Basel seemed to have dominated for a long period.

LunasBoots
15-08-2023, 08:43 PM
Whatever happened to Grasshoppers? Seem to remember them having some duels with der hun back in the day then Basel seemed to have dominated for a long period.

Other teams in the Swiss league received alot more investment and over took Grasshoppers, who where indeed a great Swiss side once upon a time, maybe in the future they'll make a comeback but certainly not aswell off as others now

McSwanky
15-08-2023, 09:11 PM
Basel and Young Boys are the top teams in Switzerland, the rest are alot like ourselves, hopefully get a result against Luzern.Basel only finished 5th last year, below Luzern.

Murtini
15-08-2023, 09:34 PM
Whatever happened to Grasshoppers? Seem to remember them having some duels with der hun back in the day then Basel seemed to have dominated for a long period.A Chinese firm took over them back in 2020 but they lost around £12m last year which for a Swiss club is a hell of a lot. Owners are now looking to sell.

16-08-2023, 05:32 PM
that's a tough task for the owners of the Europa cup(Sevilla) in the Super cup tonight v Man City

16-08-2023, 06:02 PM

Was it Grasshoppers who Everton beat in the Cup Winners cup final just before Heysel? (Think it was the cup winners cup)

16-08-2023, 06:17 PM
Was it Grasshoppers who Everton beat in the Cup Winners cup final just before Heysel? (Think it was the cup winners cup)

Everton won it that year. Beat Rapid Vienna.

16-08-2023, 06:48 PM
Everton won it that year. Beat Rapid Vienna.

Ah thanks fella. Thinking about it im sure it was a team in green and white stripes. Rapid knocked Celtic out on their way to the final.

16-08-2023, 07:41 PM
Man City 0 v 1 Seville

badabing67
16-08-2023, 08:16 PM
Ah thanks fella. Thinking about it im sure it was a team in green and white stripes. Rapid knocked Celtic out on their way to the final.Ah yes the infamous Chaka Khan game or was it Chaka Bottlehttps://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bUnuTIuNBZY

16-08-2023, 08:25 PM
Man City 1 v 1 Seville

16-08-2023, 09:12 PM
Abu Dhabi City wins another cup

17-08-2023, 03:06 PM
Saudi Arabia to play two friendlies at the Newcastle ground https://www.msn.com/en-gb/sport/football/newcastle-fan-group-says-saudi-arabia-fixtures-at-st-james-park-are-final-nail-in-coffin/ar-AA1fldGP?ocid=msedgntp&cvid=a9122068e17d41288b014abb47ba7728&ei=51 obscene

Paul1642
17-08-2023, 03:10 PM
Saudi Arabia to play two friendlies at the Newcastle ground https://www.msn.com/en-gb/sport/football/newcastle-fan-group-says-saudi-arabia-fixtures-at-st-james-park-are-final-nail-in-coffin/ar-AA1fldGP?ocid=msedgntp&cvid=a9122068e17d41288b014abb47ba7728&ei=51 obscene

Can’t imagine the ground will be more than a quarter full and that’s being generous.

17-08-2023, 06:30 PM
Saudi bound shankland starts for Hearts

Some.yoing guy Denholm starts too?

17-08-2023, 06:49 PM
Yaaaaassssssss

17-08-2023, 06:50 PM
:faf: tremendous

5 mins. Every time.

17-08-2023, 06:50 PM
Clark :faf:

17-08-2023, 06:52 PM
Could have been 2

17-08-2023, 07:04 PM
Hearts equalise 1-1

2-3 Agg

17-08-2023, 07:05 PM
Hearts equalise 1-1

2-3 Agg

Boo .

17-08-2023, 07:18 PM
Hearts players with quite a few late studs up challenges let go by ref.

Btw Rosenbergs 16 years old looks a player

GRA
17-08-2023, 07:20 PM
Hearts players with quite a few late studs up challenges let go by ref.

Btw Rosenbergs 16 years old looks a player

Latest one was a shocker. If VAR is in use Denholm is off.

17-08-2023, 07:21 PM
Latest one was a shocker. If VAR is in use Denholm is off.

Definitely.

Also hearts players throwing themselves to ground quite a bit.

17-08-2023, 07:53 PM
2-1 Yams

17-08-2023, 07:58 PM
Cochrane cheating there trying to get guy second booking with blatant dive

17-08-2023, 08:34 PM
Jammy *******s

17-08-2023, 08:35 PM
what a deflection that was jeezo, great timing for me tuning in just seconds before :(

17-08-2023, 08:36 PM
Typical yam luck 💩

Rumble de Thump
17-08-2023, 08:44 PM
"Steven Naismith's Hearts," says the BBC commentator. Has nobody told him?

17-08-2023, 10:19 PM
Derry city were trailing Tobal Kostanay 1-0 from 1st leg and got it to 1-1 agg and ET but lost 6-5 on penalties

18-08-2023, 06:02 PM
Stirling Albion v Dons in the League Cup tonight. Thought that it was a Friday night game it would be on TV, seemingly not

18-08-2023, 06:04 PM
Stirling Albion v Dons in the League Cup tonight. Thought that it was a Friday night game it would be on TV, seemingly not

Think there’s something on at Stirling tomorrow so game had to be moved

18-08-2023, 06:05 PM
Think there’s something on at Stirling tomorrow so game had to be moved

Ok thanks

18-08-2023, 06:07 PM
Ok thanks

Stirling highland games tomorrow

18-08-2023, 06:34 PM
Werder Bremen Vs Bayern just started, live on YouTube for people with no sky.

Harry Kane starts.

Leeds vs WBA 8pm.

Trinity Hibee
18-08-2023, 06:35 PM
Like the Bayern kit

Trinity Hibee
18-08-2023, 06:37 PM
1-0 Bayern. Kane assists Sane

18-08-2023, 06:45 PM

It's on RedTV if you have IPTV.

Trinity Hibee
18-08-2023, 08:07 PM
Kane 2-0

18-08-2023, 08:26 PM
Great to hear Derek Rae commentating on the Bayern game. Someone mentioned his name last night saying that the guy Darren who did the Hibs game sounded a bit like him.

4-0.

18-08-2023, 08:26 PM
Like the Bayern kit

Aye it's a beauty. Wish Hibs could get something a bit outside the box like this.

19-08-2023, 11:03 AM
Huns make eight changes for their game against Morton today. Obviously they have better squad depth than us, but I'm sure we'll do similar tomorrow.

SJNB Hibby
19-08-2023, 12:21 PM
Wigan 2-0 up against leaders Bolton at ht----should be on positive points by days end. Maloney turning things around there

19-08-2023, 12:24 PM
Healthy away support from Morton, just up the road though
There are a group of clubs in the championship that are getting good crowds

19-08-2023, 12:41 PM
Seen it all now. Penalty against the Huns at Ibrox in a domestic competition.

When did that last occur

Penalty against Rangers at Ibrox. David Dickinson will have to hide for a few weeks if they go out.

19-08-2023, 12:42 PM
When did that last occurCan’t remember Billy. I’m only 56 tbf. 🤣

HarpOnHibee
19-08-2023, 12:43 PM
Hunplay commentary trying to make out that it wasn't a penalty. Conveniently ignoring the stonewaller before that.

19-08-2023, 12:44 PM
Can’t remember Billy. I’m only 56 tbf. 🤣

I’m 61 and can’t remember either😀

ChilliEater
19-08-2023, 12:45 PM
When did that last occur

September 19th 2019 according to this:
https://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/rangers/how-rangers-have-racked-up-a-second-recent-remarkable-run-without-conceding-a-league-penalty-3980183

but that is just the league I think - didn't read the whole article. 😉

19-08-2023, 12:46 PM
When did that last occur

Last season I'm sure. Cup game against Partick or someone?

Leveled up now though, Hun penalty

September 19th 2019 according to this:
https://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/rangers/how-rangers-have-racked-up-a-second-recent-remarkable-run-without-conceding-a-league-penalty-3980183

but that is just the league I think - didn't read the whole article. 😉

Ta, ref giving Rangers one now

HarpOnHibee
Of course :faf:

19-08-2023, 12:47 PM
Last season I'm sure. Cup game against Partick or someone? Leveled up now though, Hun penaltyHow predictable.

19-08-2023, 02:02 PM
should be a decent game ST Mirren v Motherwell, home side unbeaten in five and away side unbeaten in twelve

HarpOnHibee
19-08-2023, 02:04 PM
0-1 Bournemouth. Liverpool all over the place defensively in the first few minutes.

19-08-2023, 02:09 PM
Airdrie 0 Ross county 2

St Mirren 1 Motherwell 0

QoS 0 Annan 1, Efe Ambrose og

19-08-2023, 02:13 PM
should be a decent game ST Mirren v Motherwell, home side unbeaten in five and away side unbeaten in twelve

Is this on anywhere?

19-08-2023, 02:15 PM
0-1 Bournemouth. Liverpool all over the place defensively in the first few minutes.
:tee hee: Pleasing

19-08-2023, 02:16 PM
Is this on anywhere?

not even IPTV unfortunately, but i'm watching Wales v South Africa anyway :)

19-08-2023, 02:17 PM
Is Raith game on Hibs tv tomorrow?

HarpOnHibee
19-08-2023, 02:17 PM
:tee hee: Pleasing

Becker looks like he's nursing a hangover between those posts.

19-08-2023, 02:20 PM
Is Raith game on Hibs tv tomorrow?

international subscribers

19-08-2023, 02:22 PM
international subscribers

HarpOnHibee
19-08-2023, 02:29 PM
1-1. Bournemouth's turn to be a joke defensively.

HarpOnHibee
19-08-2023, 02:37 PM
2-1 Liverpool. Pen saved then scored on the follow up. Looked like a harsh call.

19-08-2023, 02:41 PM
2-1 Liverpool. Pen saved then scored on the follow up. Looked like a harsh call.

No pen for me.

Bridge hibs
19-08-2023, 02:49 PM
Dorking Wanderers struggling this season, think they will go back down

19-08-2023, 02:52 PM
Livi 1 Ayr 0, goal machine Nouble

Airdrie 1 Ross co 3, Goal machine Simon Murray with the 3rd

19-08-2023, 02:55 PM
Wrexham getting spanked 1-4 from Swindon at HT

19-08-2023, 03:13 PM
Brighton are brilliant.

19-08-2023, 03:15 PM
Brighton are brilliant.
Rampant!

19-08-2023, 03:19 PM
'Goes down more in hope than expectation'...

Call it out for what it is!!!

Brighton are brilliant.
Certainly giving Wolves a real doing.

19-08-2023, 03:25 PM
Livi 2 Ayr 0
St mirren 1 Motherwell 0
Airdrie 1 Ross co 3

my crystal ball tells me the winner of us v Raith will play Livingston in next round

19-08-2023, 03:27 PM
St Mirren absolutely flying

19-08-2023, 03:50 PM
Josh O'Connor with a last minute equaliser for Airdrie V Ross County to make it 3-3

19-08-2023, 03:51 PM
Josh O'Connor with a last minute equaliser for Airdrie V Ross County to make it 3-3

Superb for the lad

19-08-2023, 03:53 PM
pleased for Josh

FT St Mirren 1 Motherwell 0
FT Livingston 2 Ayr 0

HIBS NUTS
19-08-2023, 04:01 PM
Superb for the lad

He came on in 74 minute won the penalty, then scored the equaliser 👍🏻😄
josh o’connor

19-08-2023, 04:10 PM
FT

Arbroath 0 Queens Park 1

Edinburgh City 0 Hamilton 3
Kelty 2 Alloa 1
Montrose 0 Cove 3
QoS 3 Annan 1

Bonnyrigg Rose 1 Stranraer 1
Clyde 1 Peterhead 2
Dumbarton 3 Forfar 1
East Fife 0 Stenhousemuir 2
The Spartans 2 Elgin City 1

19-08-2023, 04:14 PM
Airdrie 3 Ross Co 4

19-08-2023, 04:39 PM
Airdrie 3 Ross Co 4

Full time. County through

19-08-2023, 04:47 PM
Full time. County through

so..
Aberdeen
Livingston
Sevco
Ross co
St Mirren

hopefully Partick are the only lower league side to make up the last eight

19-08-2023, 04:54 PM
Spurs without Harry Kane is sobering.

19-08-2023, 04:58 PM
That is an absolute stonewaller for Man United. Incredible decision. What the **** is that var official smoking.

19-08-2023, 05:16 PM
Appreciate it’s not Villa but the pace/athleticism/skill on show in the Spurs game is giving me the fear🙈

HarpOnHibee
19-08-2023, 05:20 PM
Appreciate it’s not Villa but the pace/athleticism/skill on show in the Spurs game is giving me the fear🙈

They're given all the time and space in the world to show off their skills.

7 Up
19-08-2023, 05:37 PM
East Fife 0 Stenhousemuir 2

Wonder if East Fife are in danger of dropping out the SPFL this season? A pretty historic Scottish club and a force in their heyday.

19-08-2023, 05:45 PM
That looked like another penalty that united just got away with

19-08-2023, 05:45 PM
Looked like a pen to me that

I'd be annoyed if hibs didn't get that

Neville said he stepped across the ball but he stepped right into Romero

19-08-2023, 05:49 PM
Looked like a pen to me that

I'd be annoyed if hibs didn't get that

Neville said he stepped across the ball but he stepped right into Romero

Guaranteed that’s a foul anywhere else in the park. No question.