View Full Version : Match Updates 2023-24 season non-Hibs games thread
19-08-2023, 05:50 PM
Spurs playing some lovely stuff.
EGL2000
19-08-2023, 05:53 PM
Spurs looking much better second half, all over united here.
19-08-2023, 05:54 PM
Liking these yellow cards for delaying the game, dissent and letting play go on while players lie down for the softest of contact. Makes the game so much more watchable.
19-08-2023, 06:01 PM
Wonder if East Fife are in danger of dropping out the SPFL this season? A pretty historic Scottish club and a force in their heyday.
Hope they do drop out still remember them against Hibs when Brownlie got his leg broke, dirty baskets team full of gloggers, they have history of course with good runs in the Scottish Cup, and such, but naw ley them wither.
19-08-2023, 06:04 PM
Aiken getting 65 minutes and o'connor getting the same once extra time is included is a great result for us, even if they went out.
Man Utd [emoji1787][emoji1787][emoji1787]
JamesHFC
19-08-2023, 06:12 PM
4 points from Brentford (A) & Man Utd (H) without Kane is a great start for Ange.
Very good return. Man U are just woeful and one dimensional.
19-08-2023, 06:20 PM
Spurs without Harry Kane is sobering.
As I was saying, some team that Spurs….
Only saw the first half. Spurs look functional but average players throughout. Doubt they will challenge for the top 4.
Man U still well short of anything more than top 4. Antony, Garnacho, Mount, Wan Bissaka all flatter to deceive and won’t have Man U in a title race while they are starting.
19-08-2023, 06:21 PM
Spurs have played some good stuff going forward, a little open at the back at times though.
Have just subscribed to TNT sports for 29.99 for the month, I have a feeling both legs will be shown on there.
Will keep if we get through 😁
19-08-2023, 06:22 PM
Appreciate it’s not Villa but the pace/athleticism/skill on show in the Spurs game is giving me the fear🙈
I’m terrified about Moussa Diaby Vs Lewis Stevenson if Youan isn’t helping Lewie out. Seen Ferencvaros Vs Bayer Leverkusen last season and he’s ridiculously quick, very skillful, and can finish. Had their left back on toast all night long.
And that’s coming from a paid up member of the Lewis Stevenson Fanclub.
19-08-2023, 06:22 PM
Very good return. Man U are just woeful and one dimensional.
I think Spurs landed a touch getting Ange mate, just hope they support him in the transfer market. Really surprised he’s not come in for Kyogo, I think he’d smash that league. He’ll make them very good to watch.
JamesHFC
19-08-2023, 06:23 PM
As I was saying, some team that Spurs….
Only saw the first half. Spurs look functional but average players throughout. Doubt they will challenge for the top 4.
Man U still well short of anything more than top 4. Antony, Garnacho, Mount, Wan Bissaka all flatter to deceive and won’t have Man U in a title race while they are starting.
No European football will benefit them a lot. I expect they be challenging for top 5 (5th will probably also get a CL position for next season).
With Ange's style of play the loss of Kane won't be detrimental, they will still score plenty.
19-08-2023, 06:23 PM
I’m terrified about Moussa Diaby Vs Lewis Stevenson if Youan isn’t helping Lewie out. Seen Ferencvaros Vs Bayer Leverkusen last season and he’s ridiculously quick, very skillful, and can finish. Had their left back on toast all night long.
He will be in Lewys pocket both games.
19-08-2023, 06:24 PM
It’ll actually be really interesting to see which of our players look the most and least comfortable when up against genuinely top level players.
19-08-2023, 06:25 PM
Stevenson will be just fine :greengrin
19-08-2023, 06:25 PM
It’ll actually be really interesting to see which of our players look the most and least comfortable when up against genuinely top level players.
I’m going to guess Newell, Hanlon, Le Fondre, and maybe Doidge.
19-08-2023, 06:26 PM
I’m going to guess Newell, Hanlon, Le Fondre, and maybe Doidge.
Newell will be beyond up for it. My favourite bluenose.
19-08-2023, 06:27 PM
I have little live for any English team, I just hope the players who players who play for Scotland get game time. Gilmour got 90 mins today, but nothing for McTomminay today, which is a concern for Scotland as he’s a key player for us
Impressed what Ange has done in a small time at Spurs, Man U were pretty poor and seemed void of ideas, better team won.
JamesHFC
19-08-2023, 06:41 PM
Impressed what Ange has done in a small time at Spurs, Man U were pretty poor and seemed void of ideas, better team won.
Bissouma looks incredible. Him & Bentancur will be some partnership.
LewysGot2
19-08-2023, 07:01 PM
The Oil State derby tonight...could be very interesting. Let's see what Newcastle can bring to the party
SJNB Hibby
19-08-2023, 07:22 PM
Wonder if East Fife are in danger of dropping out the SPFL this season? A pretty historic Scottish club and a force in their heyday.
Every season it's been a historic club going down. East Stirling, Berwick, Cowdenbeath, Brechin, Albion.
In England, you look at for example the Conference North---8 teams that used to be League regulars in there in my lifetime, some of them working their way back up.
It's a wake up call for some Scottish teams, be interesting to see who the first to get back into the League is---likely Brechin---which says a lot for our Development Team
19-08-2023, 07:35 PM
What a goal, great touch by Foden, magic goal Alvarez.
Donegal Hibby
19-08-2023, 07:35 PM
Rats :grr: man city 1-0 Newcastle United.
EGL2000
19-08-2023, 07:36 PM
City really are just miles ahead of everyone down there right now. Missing some key players aswell!
I was just thinking the players they have are pretty similar to Man U talent wise but the levels of training by Pep and his coaches just takes them to another level, the movement and passing skills are at times incredible.
I think Spurs landed a touch getting Ange mate, just hope they support him in the transfer market. Really surprised he’s not come in for Kyogo, I think he’d smash that league. He’ll make them very good to watch.
Definitely. You can see what he’s trying to do. Kulusevski has been superb this evening. All willing runners for him.
Hope they do with a CF surely on the cards for them.
19-08-2023, 08:29 PM
I have little live for any English team, I just hope the players who players who play for Scotland get game time. Gilmour got 90 mins today, but nothing for McTomminay today, which is a concern for Scotland as he’s a key player for us
McTomminay’s future is uncertain. I think you’ll struggle to see him play for Man U again.
19-08-2023, 08:32 PM
69/70 accurate passes for gilmour today.
Quite impressive.
19-08-2023, 09:18 PM
Thought he would come in for Kyoto and Hatate still might right enough
19-08-2023, 09:19 PM
McTomminay’s future is uncertain. I think you’ll struggle to see him play for Man U again.
Amazed he can't get any minutes for that team
19-08-2023, 09:57 PM
I see PSG have drawn both their opening games in Ligue 1.
who knows, maybe we’ll see a title race in France this season
20-08-2023, 12:34 PM
Millwall 3 down at Carrow Road, horrendous performance from all of them.
20-08-2023, 01:07 PM
Biscuits raving about Hearts performance after only 2 mins.
20-08-2023, 01:09 PM
Millwall 3 down at Carrow Road, horrendous performance from all of them.
Nice wee goal from The Lions in injury time gets me a wee Norwich win btts bet up. Pays for my Hibs bet. 👍
Hibees1973
20-08-2023, 01:13 PM
It is odd.
On radio 5 live you have a fair degree of impartiality.
Not on Radio Scotland. Preston is frothing at the mouth the minute he steps into tiny.
They cannot help themselves
20-08-2023, 01:19 PM
1 0 yams OG 🙄
1 0 yams OG [emoji849]
Brian Graham too
20-08-2023, 01:19 PM
SJM with his right foot :)
1875M
20-08-2023, 01:24 PM
2-0 Villa. This could be 3 or 4.
K-Zazu
20-08-2023, 01:26 PM
Pickford is a joke of a football player, he’s brutal.
20-08-2023, 01:26 PM
as much as i dislike pwickford even after a couple of replays i still can't see why that was a penalty
Everton are very very poor.
20-08-2023, 01:29 PM
Could be yet another long torturous season for Everton
What a poor decision by the Everton medical team with Calvert-Lewin. His right eye/cheek has clear damage/injury.
20-08-2023, 01:42 PM
Biscuits raving about Hearts performance after only 2 mins.To be fair he had been warming up for it in front of a mirror for the previous hour just to make sure he was ready to go.
JammyDoidger
20-08-2023, 02:06 PM
Hearts new boy on loan from Brighton scores, we were supposed to have a partnership with them too. That's this boy and Cochrane and we've had no one😂
20-08-2023, 02:14 PM
our neighbours not hanging about 3-0
Prickfords face is priceless.
20-08-2023, 02:20 PM
Everton are very very poor.
I think this is the season the Blues go down. This performance is torture
Indeed.
Poor recruitment, poor players and a manager who knows only 1 style of play.
20-08-2023, 02:36 PM
4-0 in the 'we got demoted' derby
20-08-2023, 02:39 PM
4-0 in the 'we got demoted' derby
Has Biscuits wet himself yet?
20-08-2023, 02:41 PM
4-0 to Villa
Absolutely cruising
20-08-2023, 02:43 PM
Absolutely shocking goal Everton gave away there. Worse than pub league stuff. Two games in and Dyche looks lost and the players’ heads have gone
20-08-2023, 02:49 PM
Killie giving Celtic a run for their money. Celtic, no shots on target.
Absolutely shocking goal Everton gave away there. Worse than pub league stuff. Two games in and Dyche looks lost and the players’ heads have gone
Look at his 5 feet n the middle
Gueye
Docoure
Iwobi
Onana
Garner
Zero creativity
That with 4 defenders and it’s a wonder they’ve been pumped.
They also struggle for goals and with Calvert-Lewin out for an unspecified time they are screwed.
Dyche will have them relegated with this set up
Seekyit
20-08-2023, 03:16 PM
Killie 1-0
one day maybe...
20-08-2023, 03:19 PM
Killie 1-0
Derek McInnes's side doesn't often give away a goal lead.
Foul, spoil, spoil, foul, head knock, foul,:agree:
20-08-2023, 03:19 PM
The combination of that awful pitch reflecting the sun and both horizontal and vertical stripes on the shirts does not make easy viewing for my crappy eyes.
Kille look good - Kyle Magennis will no doubt have a great season.
20-08-2023, 03:21 PM
Derek McInnes's side doesn't often give away a goal lead.
Foul, spoil, spoil, foul, head knock, foul,:agree:
Celtc will get a penalty at some point
20-08-2023, 03:23 PM
We've got a shot of winning this thing if Celtic go out
plhibs
20-08-2023, 03:24 PM
Magennis is putting in a good shift:rolleyes:
20-08-2023, 03:27 PM
So do 7 other teams. Hoping for a home draw next. Ross County or Livi would be preferable.
20-08-2023, 03:27 PM
Good for Maginnis, good for Kilmarnock, good for Scottish footie if Killie can hang on......
20-08-2023, 03:28 PM
Let's not get carried away :greengrin
20-08-2023, 03:30 PM
Dear Wee Willy Gnonto
good luck going to Everton
and good luck Jack Harrison with yer loan spell there as well
see yi both next season in the Championship :greengrin
20-08-2023, 03:31 PM
Magennis is putting in a good shift:rolleyes:
He's exactly what we need. Energy in the middle. Still think letting him go was a mistake.
20-08-2023, 03:35 PM
Killie played Huns, hearts and Celtic and not struggled in one
20-08-2023, 03:38 PM
He's exactly what we need. Energy in the middle. Still think letting him go was a mistake.
All to do with fitness. A fit Kyle Magennis would be a great asset to any team in the league outwith Celtc/Huns.
20-08-2023, 03:39 PM
Had Hibs, Hearts, West Ham, Celtic accumulator. Never thought that it would be Celtic that let me down.
HarpOnHibee
20-08-2023, 03:40 PM
Celtic all over the shop defensively.
20-08-2023, 03:40 PM
Killie played Huns, hearts and Celtic and not struggled in one
Poor Killie fans must be so bored of this.
HarpOnHibee
20-08-2023, 03:41 PM
Had Hibs, Hearts, West Ham, Celtic accumulator. Never thought that it would be Celtic that let me down.
Still plenty of time for the most bang average team in the EPL to let you down as well. :greengrin
dmc1875
20-08-2023, 03:42 PM
Poor Killie fans must be so bored of this.
McInness doing an excellent job once again
20-08-2023, 03:45 PM
Celtic players starting to dive in the box now
20-08-2023, 03:48 PM
so do 7 other teams. Hoping for a home draw next. Ross county or livi would be preferable.
no way
20-08-2023, 03:51 PM
That pitch is ****ing horrendous, the bounce the ball made a couple of minutes ago FFS
20-08-2023, 03:53 PM
McInness doing an excellent job once again
Clear progress under him. Gets promotion first season, keeps them up 2nd, builds a team that’s hit the ground running in his 3rd.
HarpOnHibee
Celtic players starting to dive in the box now
Absolutely shameful. They're conditioned to believe that they'll simply get one whenever they need one.
sellick showing what they will be like in the CL
20-08-2023, 03:54 PM
That's Celtic knocked out
20-08-2023, 03:55 PM
Haksabanovic x2.
Even big Paddy bonnar said the first one was a dive.....
Seekyit
Well deserved Killie
We are seeded so will avoid rangers, hearts and Aberdeen, right?
Celtic going out opens this up
Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk
HarpOnHibee
20-08-2023, 03:56 PM
What a performance from Kilmarnock. Thoroughly deserved.
20-08-2023, 03:56 PM
i don't think there's any seeding in the QF
may be wrong right enough :)
20-08-2023, 03:57 PM
That's Celtic knocked out
Huzzah - I must be on a time delay, everything's slow at my age but I didn't realise it was over - Jumbos v Der Hun for a quarter final tie of choice.
Don't think it's seeded in the last at eight
may be wrong right enough :)Ah just this round?
Wouldn't mind seeing
Rangers vs hearts
Killie vs Aberdeen
In that case
20-08-2023, 03:58 PM
There's no seeding. Just a straight draw.
20-08-2023, 03:59 PM
We're gonna win the cup!
may be wrong right enough :)
Think you are right. I suppose we will get Hearts again.
Huzzah - I must be on a time delay, everything's slow at my age but I didn't realise it was over - Jumbos v Der Hun for a quarter final tie of choice.
Oh please
20-08-2023, 04:00 PM
Is the draw done today?
20-08-2023, 04:02 PM
Is the draw done today?
coming up
20-08-2023, 04:03 PM
coming up
Thanks
20-08-2023, 04:04 PM
Kilmarnock v Hearts
Rangers v Livingston
Ross County v Aberdeen
20-08-2023, 04:05 PM
Hibs v St Mirren
20-08-2023, 04:05 PM
Hibs v St Mirren
Ooooooooo interesting !
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
20-08-2023, 04:06 PM
Rangers handed the easiest tie of the round at home again???
Home tie, can’t complain. Fertz away at Killie will be a challenge for them. Good.
That'll do. Home draw the most important thing.
20-08-2023, 04:07 PM
rules state Sevco must not get drawn away
20-08-2023, 04:07 PM
Ross County maybe the weakest remaining?
20-08-2023, 04:08 PM
Home tie, can’t complain. Fertz away at Killie will be a challenge for them. Good.so could be 63 years and counting.
20-08-2023, 04:08 PM
Viaplay crying themselves to sleep tonight.
20-08-2023, 04:09 PM
They are the lead baw
We are all ping pongs
would love a Hibs v Killie SF
THEN
Hibs v Aberdeen final
:cb
Good draw imo. Home and think we will beat the Buddies.
What's the purpose of your question? Are you saying that the draw is rigged and somehow Rangers are given the easiest home tie?
How would they do that?
Ross County maybe the weakest remaining?
Toss up between livi n ross county
Regardless. The only away games they ***** play is at hampden, and even then.
20-08-2023, 04:10 PM
What's the purpose of your question? Are you saying that the draw is rigged and somehow Rangers are given the easiest home tie?
How would they do that?
It was clearly hypothetical. If you understand what that is.
ACLeith
20-08-2023, 04:48 PM
so could be 63 years and counting.
Is that also the answer to the question about when The Rangers got an away tie?
MKHIBEE
20-08-2023, 04:52 PM
They didn’t draw us so no
20-08-2023, 04:59 PM
They didn’t draw us so no
That's the spirit
20-08-2023, 05:17 PM
West Ham v Chelsea game getting a wee bit out of hand 😮
LewysGot2
20-08-2023, 05:38 PM
West Ham v Chelsea game getting a wee bit out of hand 😮
£115m sending off
20-08-2023, 07:30 PM
Melkersen scored for Stromsgodset Vs Lillestrom
20-08-2023, 08:14 PM
One of the uglies getting knocked out of a cup early on always gives me a feeling we could actually win it. Hearts and Aberdeen will feel exactly the same way of course
20-08-2023, 08:49 PM
https://twitter.com/bradlyons316/status/1693329086410572176?t=LTuDd7SlBJqOjbfvvqLn0Q&s=08
What it's all about.
21-08-2023, 08:26 PM
Another day another dreadful refereeing decision. This time a totally unwarranted 2nd yellow for Tomiyasu due to Ayew falling over.
21-08-2023, 08:28 PM
Another day another dreadful refereeing decision. This time a totally unwarranted 2nd yellow for Tomiyasu.
That was just wrong. :confused: so soft.
21-08-2023, 08:28 PM
Another day another dreadful refereeing decision. This time a totally unwarranted 2nd yellow for Tomiyasu due to Ayew falling over.
Ayew lucky not too have got a second yellow earlier, then does that
Donegal Hibby
22-08-2023, 03:58 PM
Hopefully PSV get a good result tonight against the Huns . Go for 2-1 PSV 🤞
22-08-2023, 03:59 PM
Good luck PSV
22-08-2023, 04:01 PM
Good luck PSV
Come on the real orange, put one over the plastic oranges. 😉
22-08-2023, 04:41 PM
PSV just over 6/4 on Betfair, seems a decent price.
22-08-2023, 06:48 PM
I have a real dislike of Michael Beale. Hope they get scudded.
22-08-2023, 06:49 PM
I have a real dislike of Michael Beale. Hope they get scudded.
Doubt his mother even likes him
22-08-2023, 06:55 PM
Hopefully PSV get a good result tonight against the Huns . Go for 2-1 PSV 🤞
Feching doom merchant. Hope PSV go all Liverpool on them and get 7.
22-08-2023, 06:56 PM
Surrender or you'll die banner 🙄
Not sure who the dude in the huge banner is. Looks like Charlie Chaplin.
22-08-2023, 06:59 PM
Surrender or you'll die banner 🙄
Bill the Butcher, leader of the Bowery Boys, an anti catholic gang in New York. They are just ****
Edit : Daniel Day Lewis in gangs of new york
Victor
22-08-2023, 06:59 PM
Surrender or you'll die banner [emoji849]
Could it be the Pope?
22-08-2023, 07:01 PM
Hope someone snaps Cantwell in half. My blood pressures through the roof just looking at the state of him
hope the volunteers of the UVF get skelped
Bill the Butcher, leader of the Bowery Boys, an anti catholic gang in New York. They are just ****
Wow they are the dregs aren’t they
Victor
22-08-2023, 07:03 PM
That’s who it is! Although it’s actually a photo of Daniel Day Lewis. Don’t think he will be too happy with the use of his likeness
22-08-2023, 07:03 PM
haha. A new low, even for them
Victor
22-08-2023, 07:07 PM
DDL also played Gerry Conlon in In the Name of the Father. So it could be a banner of him. Maybe they are more enlightened than we thought!
22-08-2023, 07:20 PM
wtf is that on c*ntwells chin, it's like a wee tufty bit of fur or sommit
22-08-2023, 07:23 PM
Hopefully a target.
Mikey_1875
Don’t think the Rangers summer signings are up to much at all. Certainly at this level.
That Sima is mince
22-08-2023, 07:25 PM
They don’t hide it. And why should they? Nothing will get done about it. Absolute **** of society.
22-08-2023, 07:26 PM
Hopefully a target.
leith lynx
22-08-2023, 07:27 PM
Fanny hair.
I think they call it a landing strip.
22-08-2023, 07:31 PM
oh here we go, some hun fud player flings his arms in the air at the support to give them backing, so they come out with the cry was no surrender :hilarious suurender or yi will die, aye
22-08-2023, 07:32 PM
I think they call it a landing strip.
you've given the answer i was going to give leith lynx :grr:
got to be fast on here
you've given the answer i was going to give leith lynx :grr:
got to be fast on here
Soz. 🙂
22-08-2023, 07:33 PM
What’s up with Ally McCoist commentary, he sounds drunk occasionally or he’s test driving a new set of teeth 🤣🤣
Have to laugh when Tavernier does the silly run up when taking a corner. Who does he think it'll fool?
22-08-2023, 07:36 PM
What’s up with Ally McCoist commentary, he sounds drunk occasionally or he’s test driving a new set of teeth 🤣🤣
Teeth have been unfashionable in Glasgow for centuries.
Just gone full weegie tonight
Has Bojang changed his name to Sima?
calm down sally, calm down man
22-08-2023, 07:38 PM
Don’t think the Rangers summer signings are up to much at all. Certainly at this level.
Yeah don’t look great at all. Really surprised they spent so much cash and still have Goldson and Souttar starting aswell.
PSV should win this game. But their wide players haven’t half been wasteful already. Picking the wrong option every time
22-08-2023, 07:41 PM
If PSV could just get that final ball even half better or final decision making better they could be about 4 up.
22-08-2023, 07:45 PM
1-0 rangers. Decent goal.
Rangers 1-0 up
1-0 sevco poor defending
LunasBoots
22-08-2023, 07:47 PM
Could you imagine this Rangers team in the CL Lol
Terrible time to concede
****ing unbelievable. Great finish to be fair from the worst player on the park. 😂😂😂
22-08-2023, 07:48 PM
They will do as well as they did last year 😂
22-08-2023, 07:49 PM
At least they wont have to play Liverpool :)
22-08-2023, 07:49 PM
****ing unbelievable. Great finish to be fair from the worst player on the park. 😂😂😂
Had a look at his wiki, wonder how he got to Rangers
22-08-2023, 07:50 PM
He's been utter keech, then a cracking finish.
Terrible goal from a PSV point of view.
PSV have been half decent and will not really know how they're behind here.
22-08-2023, 07:51 PM
my hun supporting mate would prefer his side dropped in to the Europa group stages, he at least realises that's the level for them
from what i saw of sellick on sunday they will be the whipping boys this season, again
22-08-2023, 07:58 PM
Rakow (pol) 0 FC Copenhagen 1
Antwerp 1 AEK 0
In other Champions League play off games
Donegal Hibby
22-08-2023, 07:58 PM
I can't believe this lots ahead , PSV have been much the better team. Slack play at the back on PSV part though good finish from Sima sadly . Still expecting PSV to come back and get at least a draw though 🤞
22-08-2023, 08:10 PM
Scottish refs will love Cantwell - hope one of our players halves him early doors 👍 diving bar steward, he’ll be the darling of Beaton and Walsh sadly.
LunasBoots
22-08-2023, 08:13 PM
You'd think PSV where the home team the way they've played, even at 1 nil down they will fancy this over the two legs
LunasBoots
22-08-2023, 08:14 PM
Scottish refs will love Cantwell - hope one of our players halves him early doors 👍 diving bar steward, he’ll be the darling of Beaton and Walsh sadly.
One of those that fans of most clubs will grow to dislike I think, cocky wee #@#@
22-08-2023, 08:15 PM
you dirty wee squirt c*ntwell
Fuzzywuzzy
22-08-2023, 08:18 PM
What's he done now?
1-1
Rangers 1-1 PSV
aboot time anaw wan-wan
One of those that fans of most clubs will grow to dislike I think, cocky wee #@#@
I’d love playing against him, foot would be left in first minute and his calves would be in ribbons 👍 hate players that feign fouls and look for bookings.
Should get credited with an assist for dummies like that.
LunasBoots
22-08-2023, 08:19 PM
Deserved
Donegal Hibby
22-08-2023, 08:20 PM
Yasss , Cmon PSV :greengrin
Sevco have never been in this and there we go 1 1
possession
27%/73%
shots
4/13
22-08-2023, 08:21 PM
I'll settle for a 3-1 win for PSV at this point.
22-08-2023, 08:23 PM
Mugged for the goal :greengrin
Given their comparative quality... I'm thinking 1-3 the way rankgers are being opened up
Musselbound
22-08-2023, 08:25 PM
possession
27%/73%
shots
4/13
Nothing between these teams according to BBC commentator. ;)
22-08-2023, 08:26 PM
PSV defence mucking around at the back again
22-08-2023, 08:27 PM
c*ntwell gets a yellow card
shockerooni
Was just thinking earlier that I can see him quickly becoming my new most disliked hun this season. Seems a dirty wee git.. and a bit of a show pony at the same time!
c*ntwell gets a yellow card
shockerooniShould've had a 2nd yellow there
Very very lucky
22-08-2023, 08:29 PM
Should've had a 2nd yellow there
Very very lucky
I've a feeling next one will be. Some players just can't help it
Very very lucky
I don’t understand why that wasn’t a second yellow!
Bridge hibs
22-08-2023, 08:30 PM
What's he done now?
He is breathing
22-08-2023, 08:32 PM
Very very lucky
he's replaced Morelos for the sneaky wee dirty tag
22-08-2023, 08:34 PM
Rangers 2 - 1 PSV
Offside?
PSV's defence is so poor
Surely offside
22-08-2023, 08:35 PM
That looked offside
Surprised that was allowed.
He does look offside
But somehow the goal stands!!
e2los
Was watching on RTE2 as hate the BT commentary..
Had to turn it off, the Rangers fans are so bigoted (no new news).
I'll never understand how it's acceptable to sing such bile hatred.
I'd deport the lot of them.
This is being shown across the globe and Rangers as always make us look like morons.
he's replaced Morelos for the sneaky wee dirty tag
And there you go, Cantwell should be off the pitch but has an effect on that goal - unbelievable!
Cracking goal to be fair.
22-08-2023, 08:37 PM
PSV surely can't be as bad in the 2nd leg. All over the place defensively.
It's pretty clear on the still for me
Oh hiya
Donegal Hibby
Definitely looked offside
2-2 :faf:
Get in 2-2
Another cracking goal :greengrin
twa-twa
Get in 😀
Quite how that wasn’t offside I don’t know. Have we stopped seeing the lines drawn
CyberSauzee
22-08-2023, 08:38 PM
Looked offside, but glad it's 2-2 now!
22-08-2023, 08:38 PM
Yay !
Donegal Hibby
22-08-2023, 08:39 PM
Hun celebration's didn't last long 😂
alhibby
22-08-2023, 08:39 PM
Have to say once more, new signings are poor, especially Dessers
Sent from my SM-G988B using Tapatalk
22-08-2023, 08:40 PM
Hun celebration's didn't last long 😂
2016 :greengrin
e2los
22-08-2023, 08:40 PM
Get in 2-2
Thank goodness..
Jambo neighbours were going mental a few minutes ago, and are so quiet now..
Pass for the Rangers' 2nd was a bit Doidge-like.
https://youtu.be/iNNQ3tqYkqM?t=158
Rumble de Thump
22-08-2023, 08:44 PM
Cantwell should have been sent off. I suspect we'll be saying that a lot during his time at Sevco.
CyberSauzee
22-08-2023, 08:45 PM
PSV one touch passing is superb in the attacking third. Compare that to Palace last night who were ponderous against 10 men. Best league in the world my arse.
22-08-2023, 08:45 PM
Do away goals still count double in the event of a draw over 2 legs in qualifiers?
CyberSauzee
22-08-2023, 08:46 PM
Do away goals still count double in the event of a draw over 2 legs in qualifiers?
No
Donegal Hibby
22-08-2023, 08:46 PM
2016 :greengrin
:agree: :thumbsup:
Away goals rule was ditched a few years ago.
e2los
22-08-2023, 08:48 PM
only 6 minutes injury time..
22-08-2023, 08:49 PM
PSV one touch passing is superb in the attacking third. Compare that to Palace last night who were ponderous against 10 men. Best league in the world my arse. You haven't been watching Brighton games then?... Your loss :wink:
22-08-2023, 08:50 PM
I wish they'd stop closing in on crowd - some ugly looking Buns- give us all nightmares tonight
22-08-2023, 08:52 PM
few more goals to come in this tie
22-08-2023, 08:53 PM
I wish they'd stop closing in on crowd - some ugly looking Buns- give us all nightmares tonight
Was just about to say exactly the same :greengrin
22-08-2023, 08:54 PM
few more goals to come in this tie
For PSV 👍
e2los
22-08-2023, 08:55 PM
Thank goodness that's over as my mutant neighbours have stopped screaming.
Donegal Hibby
22-08-2023, 08:55 PM
Is there any other kind ? :greengrin
22-08-2023, 08:57 PM
Was a decent game to be fair. PSV to go through surely?
Antwerp 1 PAOK 0
Rakow 0 FC Copenhagen 1
22-08-2023, 08:58 PM
Thank goodness..
Jambo neighbours were going mental a few minutes ago, and are so quiet now..
Were you being serious or was that tongue in cheek?
22-08-2023, 09:14 PM
Was a decent game to be fair. PSV to go through surely?
Antwerp 1 PAOK 0
Rakow 0 FC Copenhagen 1
Hertz will be hoping for the same result. They'll be a bit tired as well. :wink:
22-08-2023, 09:23 PM
Quite how that wasn’t offside I don’t know. Have we stopped seeing the lines drawn
Looked miles offside in real time but I don’t think you needed lines drawn to see he was on when the picture was frozen.
These are the ones VAR is probably best for tbh as it looked totally different to how it did in normal time.
e2los
23-08-2023, 06:13 AM
Were you being serious or was that tongue in cheek?
They started jumping about and cheering for a full 2 minutes, which set their and half the dogs in the street off.
I checked the score and was saddened to see it was Rangers and not PSV that had scored.
They went quiet shortly after, but I'm as confused as anyone.