View Full Version : Match Updates 2023-24 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 [40] 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71

08-01-2024, 08:54 PM
Took Maloney 2 goals and 78 minutes to make decent attacking subs.

08-01-2024, 08:59 PM
I'd struggle to say I've been impressed with Wigan but this is nothing like Maloney was at Hibs. They have been well outclassed, as you would expect, but when they have had the ball and a chance to get forward it has been pretty quick and with a bit of purpose. The really slow and laboured stuff we came to know hasn't been in evidence.

TrinityHFC
08-01-2024, 09:01 PM
Took Maloney 2 goals and 78 minutes to make decent attacking subs.

You think it would have made any difference? They’ve been attacking pretty well most of the game in the circumstances. They are a skint lower league team playing Man U.

08-01-2024, 09:05 PM
You think it would have made any difference? They’ve been attacking pretty well most of the game in the circumstances. They are a skint lower league team playing Man U.
Maybe it's because I don't rate him as he was a crap manager for us?

I'm not sure I can listen to his post match jibberish either. Heard enough of that up here.

08-01-2024, 09:06 PM
Quite enjoyed the game tonight, Wigan tried to make a game of it. Liked the look of Godo and Aasgaard.

08-01-2024, 09:07 PM

Trouble in the TYT

There will surely just be one more

This is the type of drama I haven't seen the like of since I watched Harold Bishop and Lou Carpenter fall out in Neighbours in the 1990's.

TrinityHFC
08-01-2024, 09:10 PM
Maybe it's because I don't rate him as he was a crap manager for us?

I'm not sure I can listen to his post match jibberish either. Heard enough of that up here.

Think he will probably go on to be a very decent manager. Certainly didn’t get the benefit of time or quality recruitment with us and I say that as one having no real issue when he was removed. Generally because you think something better will happen next though and I’m not so sure we are much further along with how we’ve ended up, despite an upturn in recruitment.

08-01-2024, 09:11 PM
I'd struggle to say I've been impressed with Wigan but this is nothing like Maloney was at Hibs. They have been well outclassed, as you would expect, but when they have had the ball and a chance to get forward it has been pretty quick and with a bit of purpose. The really slow and laboured stuff we came to know hasn't been in evidence.

Do you think the current Hibs team wouod have done as well against a full strength man utd side ? I dont. And we have a highee turnover by about £3million

08-01-2024, 09:19 PM
Do you think the current Hibs team wouod have done as well against a full strength man utd side ? I dont. And we have a highee turnover by about £3million

Not sure anyone really knows what Wigan's finances are like.

When they were in the Championship, player salaries alone were touching £25m that season........

08-01-2024, 09:24 PM
Could it be he's working with a more intelligent and better quality of player at Wigan than he had at E. R.

08-01-2024, 09:38 PM
Not sure anyone really knows what Wigan's finances are like.

When they were in the Championship, player salaries alone were touching £25m that season........

Well there in League one now anf last year their turnover was £8million

Musselbound
08-01-2024, 09:45 PM
Would VAR have overturned that? I'm sceptical.

Say what you like about how easy he goes down but it was a foul. If he stays on his feet then ref doesn't give it which is really a referee problem. They only give fouls when players go down so players go down to make sure they get them.

Agree with that. You often hear pundits and commentators criticising players for being naive as well if they don't go down when there is contact.

There's no way VAR would've overturned that and I think they'd have flagged it up too if the ref hadn't given it.

08-01-2024, 09:57 PM
Well there in League one now anf last year their turnover was £8million

Yep, but that's based on part years due to a new company being formed.

They still spend fortunes on player salaries - £13m.

https://www.wigantoday.net/sport/football/wigan-athletic-ceo-reacts-to-financial-results-which-show-losses-of-ps77million-4055978

TrinityHFC
08-01-2024, 10:02 PM
Yep, but that's based on part years due to a new company being formed.

They still spend fortunes on player salaries - £13m.

https://www.wigantoday.net/sport/football/wigan-athletic-ceo-reacts-to-financial-results-which-show-losses-of-ps77million-4055978

That’s an old article. Having not been able to pay players their wages they’ve apparently cut the wage bill for this season to less than £6m.

08-01-2024, 10:04 PM
That’s an old article. Having not been able to pay players their wages they’ve apparently cut the wage bill for this season to less than £6m.

Ok, I stand corrected. Still a pish manager 😁

08-01-2024, 10:44 PM
Ok, I stand corrected. Still a pish manager ��

There was a "Maloney Out" thread on one of the Wigan forums just two weeks ago. Yes Yes Yes I know fans can be quick to do that these days, but he is a club legend so its clear that things aren't going too well. They are 18th in the league - and even if you take off their 8 point deduction they are still only mid table.

Another 12 page thread on the same forum asking "is Shaun too Nice?"

Responses include:

Not a case of being nice, stubborn is the word, he may have changed things at half time yesterday but left us too much to do, you watch next game we'll be back to fannying about passing for passing sake instaed of getting at teams from the off. He's trying to make a silk purse out of a pigs ear, **** knows why, just play to our strengths ffs!

AND

He may be nice but the football he tries to play is certainly not nice.

Sound familiar?

TrinityHFC
09-01-2024, 09:03 AM
There was a "Maloney Out" thread on one of the Wigan forums just two weeks ago. Yes Yes Yes I know fans can be quick to do that these days, but he is a club legend so its clear that things aren't going too well. They are 18th in the league - and even if you take off their 8 point deduction they are still only mid table.

Another 12 page thread on the same forum asking "is Shaun too Nice?"

Responses include:

Not a case of being nice, stubborn is the word, he may have changed things at half time yesterday but left us too much to do, you watch next game we'll be back to fannying about passing for passing sake instaed of getting at teams from the off. He's trying to make a silk purse out of a pigs ear, **** knows why, just play to our strengths ffs!

AND

He may be nice but the football he tries to play is certainly not nice.

Sound familiar?

Are you going to mention that those views appear to be very much in the minority and there are a number of responses around him being the one person who has kept the club going, that he is working under extreme constraints and has played around 10 academy players. Expectations noted on the threads were to hopefully stay up.

I think, in the circumstances, he appears to be doing fine.

09-01-2024, 09:06 AM
McTominay never plays as well when he poufs his hair up like that. Needs to get it brushed forward to be taken seriously.
This is the football insight that I come to Hibs.net for.

Paulie Walnuts
09-01-2024, 09:26 AM
Maloney should have done better with the hand he had though. He spectacularly misplayed his cards at every opportunity and was quite rightly dumped. How he landed the job in the first place was an absolute mystery, and one of the worst decisions from a Hibs hierarchy I can remember.

Not sure I agree with that. When you see some of the squads from his tenure im not sure that anyone would have got more out of them.

We played a Scottish Cup semi final against Hearts with Lewis Stevenson having to play centre mid and our 5 attacking options that day were James Scott, Ewan Henderson, Elias Melkersen, Sylvester Jasper and Chris Mueller. Jasper, Scott and Mueller are 3 of the poorest players I’ve seen at Hibs in the last decade or so and Melkersen had barely played football on grass at this point. Henderson is just woefully ineffective.

He was absolutely thrown under the bus imo. I said at the time his spell at Hibs tells us very little about him given the squad he had. He’s doing a decent job at Wigan which I suspect will be reflecting his actual abilities much more than his time here did.

09-01-2024, 09:50 AM
Sacking Ross and hiring Maloney was probably the single most ridiculous football decision Hibs have ever made and the timing ludicrous. Completely baffling. Maloney is probably a better manager now than he was at Hibs as he was just starting but he should never have been anywhere the job in the first place. Sack Ross by all means but upgrade, don't hugely downgrade. I don't think we've ever fully recovered.

Rumble de Thump
09-01-2024, 10:26 AM
I still haven't fully recovered from our performance against St Johnstone in the Scottish Cup final.

09-01-2024, 10:31 AM
Don’t understand how that’s a ref problem. It’s a contact sport so not all contact is a foul. He threw himself to the ground so no foul for me. It’s a 50/50 call going by reactions. I don’t think VAR overturns it if it was in play.

It’s a ref problem because they (almost always) don’t give a penalty when a player is fouled in the box but attempts to stay on his feet, so players will go down when contacted to show the referee they’ve been fouled - which inevitably leads to players going down far too easily.

we’ve all seen a forward be fouled, try to stay on their feet to keep the move going, but have now been compromised by the foul, through loss of balance or momentum, the keeper makes an easy save or the ball trickles out, and the forward looks to the ref who’s already jogging away. These days players have to push the ref for a decision.

The same happens when a defender is chasing the ball into the corner with a forward at their back, the slightest contact and they throw themselves down, almost always getting the free kick

09-01-2024, 10:34 AM
Sacking Ross and hiring Maloney was probably the single most ridiculous football decision Hibs have ever made and the timing ludicrous. Completely baffling. Maloney is probably a better manager now than he was at Hibs as he was just starting but he should never have been anywhere the job in the first place. Sack Ross by all means but upgrade, don't hugely downgrade. I don't think we've ever fully recovered.

Trinity Hibee
09-01-2024, 10:38 AM
Commentator said last night that Roy Keane was the first person to text Maloney after he was sacked by Hibs.

Paulie Walnuts
09-01-2024, 10:42 AM

Out of interest, what is the lasting effects of Maloney that we’ve never recovered from?

He was in and out so fast, with very little input into the signings we made and the vast majority of them aren’t here anymore anyway. I’m not quite sure how we’ve never recovered from his tenure. Infact I struggle to see any lasting legacy of Maloney at all.

09-01-2024, 11:02 AM

Totally agree and to make Maloney's job even harder, we sold our best player by miles, the only player that could score a goal out of nothing. In addition to that, we got rid of Murphy, Gogic and Halberg, when we didn't need to. We then 'supported' Maloney by buying a load of unproven players. No wonder it went pear-shaped.

It's quite possible that Maloney will go on to have a good coaching career, but only if he's given the right players that match his approach to football.

09-01-2024, 11:34 AM
Are you going to mention that those views appear to be very much in the minority and there are a number of responses around him being the one person who has kept the club going, that he is working under extreme constraints and has played around 10 academy players. Expectations noted on the threads were to hopefully stay up.

I think, in the circumstances, he appears to be doing fine.

I'm not sure what thread you are reading but the dissent against Maloney is not a minority view by any stretch. There are some people saying that Maloney deserves the benefit of the doubt, but thats hardly a ringing endorsement. Others saying they cant sack him cos they cant afford it. Plenty saying how bad he is though.

09-01-2024, 11:40 AM
I'm normally the last one to want a managerial change but I was looking for something, anything to want to keep Maloney on and it just wasn't there.

The final performance was a bit more spirited but it was ultimately a derby defeat in a massive game.

The comments re the mitigating factors are fair and I don't think we did particularly well by him but he should never have been in the job and I don't think it was the wrong decision to punt him.

Behind only Calderwood and level pegging with Butcher and Duffy in my list of least favourite Hibs managers ever.

09-01-2024, 11:45 AM
Not sure I agree with that. When you see some of the squads from his tenure im not sure that anyone would have got more out of them.

We played a Scottish Cup semi final against Hearts with Lewis Stevenson having to play centre mid and our 5 attacking options that day were James Scott, Ewan Henderson, Elias Melkersen, Sylvester Jasper and Chris Mueller. Jasper, Scott and Mueller are 3 of the poorest players I’ve seen at Hibs in the last decade or so and Melkersen had barely played football on grass at this point. Henderson is just woefully ineffective.

He was absolutely thrown under the bus imo. I said at the time his spell at Hibs tells us very little about him given the squad he had. He’s doing a decent job at Wigan which I suspect will be reflecting his actual abilities much more than his time here did.

Some fair points there.

However we only needed one more win to get us in the top six. Once Maloney started properly following the January break he managed one win in 13 in the league, scoring only 7 goals in the process. Some of his team set ups and subs were absolutely crazy.

Cove at home he played Stevenson, Hanlon and Hallberg in a back 3. That night was absolute chaos with the tactics - a woeful performance.

Whilst Scott Allan was clearly on the decline he'd still been one of our most potent attacking threats up until Maloney arrived. Maloney never used him when we were crying out for someone to create anything. He brought him on once and put him as a holding midfielder.

He couldnt get anything out of James Scott but continued to play him.

He left Doig on the bench in the semi v Hearts. He even made 2 subs in the 90th minute when the game was done, giving players no time to make an impact.

I spoke to a Hibs staff member at half time that day who told me morale at the club was shocking. His communication skills were hapless for someone as a leader of a football team.

An absolutely awful period to be watching Hibs and such a terrible error to appoint him.

09-01-2024, 11:49 AM
I still haven't fully recovered from our performance against St Johnstone in the Scottish Cup final.

I lost all my goodwill towards Jack Ross that day

You just knew from the warm up onwards that we lacked a motivator, a standard-setter, a driver - both in the dug out and on the park

SickBoy32
09-01-2024, 12:07 PM
You just knew from the warm up onwards that we lacked a motivator, a standard-setter, a driver - both in the dug out and on the park

We still lack that player to be fair, and have never reached the (modest) heights since JR left - despite spending millions on guff

09-01-2024, 12:23 PM

I'm normally the last one to want a managerial change but I was looking for something, anything to want to keep Maloney on and it just wasn't there.

The final performance was a bit more spirited but it was ultimately a derby defeat in a massive game.

The comments re the mitigating factors are fair and I don't think we did particularly well by him but he should never have been in the job and I don't think it was the wrong decision to punt him.

Behind only Calderwood and level pegging with Butcher and Duffy in my list of least favourite Hibs managers ever.

:agree::agree:

09-01-2024, 12:34 PM

I mean the inability to beat St Johnstone that season was infuriating no doubt. But its amazing how the fact that Jack Ross got us to Hampden 6 times in only 2 years is just glossed over as if that was somehow the norm for a Hibs manager, rather than a pretty impressive feat.

09-01-2024, 12:42 PM
I mean the inability to beat St Johnstone that season was infuriating no doubt. But its amazing how the fact that Jack Ross got us to Hampden 6 times in only 2 years is just glossed over as if that was somehow the norm for a Hibs manager, rather than a pretty impressive feat.

Fair point

Paulie Walnuts
09-01-2024, 12:45 PM
Some fair points there.

However we only needed one more win to get us in the top six. Once Maloney started properly following the January break he managed one win in 13 in the league, scoring only 7 goals in the process. Some of his team set ups and subs were absolutely crazy.

Cove at home he played Stevenson, Hanlon and Hallberg in a back 3. That night was absolute chaos with the tactics - a woeful performance.

Whilst Scott Allan was clearly on the decline he'd still been one of our most potent attacking threats up until Maloney arrived. Maloney never used him when we were crying out for someone to create anything. He brought him on once and put him as a holding midfielder.

He couldnt get anything out of James Scott but continued to play him.

He left Doig on the bench in the semi v Hearts. He even made 2 subs in the 90th minute when the game was done, giving players no time to make an impact.

I spoke to a Hibs staff member at half time that day who told me morale at the club was shocking. His communication skills were hapless for someone as a leader of a football team.

An absolutely awful period to be watching Hibs and such a terrible error to appoint him.

Don’t disagree with a lot of that. He certainly made mistakes, many of them, and by the end I wanted him gone. Quite what we were trying to achieve as a club though in that period is hard to fathom. That is up there with the Pa Kujabi, Roy O’Donovan window of Fenlons time that January and to add to it, we lost the only player who was posing any sort of threat within about 2 games of him taking over. We then also went on to lose Nisbet.

That Hibs team was a bottom 6 standard team at best imo, arguably relegation standard. Guys like Melkersen, Henderson, Scott, Jasper, Mueller were screaming Hibs 2010-2014. I reckon the points he picked up wouldn’t have been significantly bettered by any manager in our price range. A truly horrific squad and contrary to what was posted previously about how we’re still paying for it today, I think we done quite well to escape from it almost completely unscathed.

09-01-2024, 12:47 PM

Absolutely.

Jack Ross's squad wasn't exactly perfect either (how much he had to do with that fact is, as usual, open to debate). He did well with what he had at his disposal and had credit in the bank to get at the very least the cup final he'd got us to and a January transfer window to attempt to fix the mess that had led him to have the admittedly awful run of form that led to his sacking.

09-01-2024, 01:00 PM
Fair point

Don’t disagree with a lot of that. He certainly made mistakes, many of them, and by the end I wanted him gone. Quite what we were trying to achieve as a club though in that period is hard to fathom. That is up there with the Pa Kujabi, Roy O’Donovan window of Fenlons time that January and to add to it, we lost the only player who was posing any sort of threat within about 2 games of him taking over. We then also went on to lose Nisbet.

That Hibs team was a bottom 6 standard team at best imo, arguably relegation standard. Guys like Melkersen, Henderson, Scott, Jasper, Mueller were screaming Hibs 2010-2014. I reckon the points he picked up wouldn’t have been significantly bettered by any manager in our price range. A truly horrific squad and contrary to what was posted previously about how we’re still paying for it today, I think we done quite well to escape from it almost completely unscathed.

Absolutely.

Jack Ross's squad wasn't exactly perfect either (how much he had to do with that fact is, as usual, open to debate). He did well with what he had at his disposal and had credit in the bank to get at the very least the cup final he'd got us to and a January transfer window to attempt to fix the mess that had led him to have the admittedly awful run of form that led to his sacking.

I obviously hope Monty ends up being a success, but I cant help but think if we'd just given the gig to David Gray after Ross and stuck with him we'd be no worse off on the playing side and certainly a lot better off financially now.

09-01-2024, 05:30 PM

The warm up? See much of that did you?

09-01-2024, 07:37 PM
Boro 1 Chelsea 0

09-01-2024, 08:09 PM
The warm up? See much of that did you?

Yes

Paul1642
09-01-2024, 09:13 PM
Good result for Boro. Just a shame it’s a daft two leg semi final. In a country where teams play to many games as it is, who on earth thought that was a good idea. Also makes it really hard for the lesser teams to get to the final as Chelsea will probably demonstrate in the second leg with a convincing win.

10-01-2024, 06:18 AM
Good result for Boro. Just a shame it’s a daft two leg semi final. In a country where teams play to many games as it is, who on earth thought that was a good idea. Also makes it really hard for the lesser teams to get to the final as Chelsea will probably demonstrate in the second leg with a convincing win.

Agree!

How poor were Chelsea. Loads of possession, but not many chances. Those chances that were made, missed by poor attempts.

10-01-2024, 01:45 PM
DR Congo squad with their club tops on, good luck Rocky

https://scontent.fman1-2.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t39.30808-6/418898679_773959064770058_8845101476498298482_n.jp g?_nc_cat=101&ccb=1-7&_nc_sid=dd5e9f&_nc_ohc=ZtITkvtpt-gAX-3CS-f&_nc_ht=scontent.fman1-2.fna&oh=00_AfDJfDNCP20WOdyhmgysaVBNkjLqDZE6tOThWYsZMRt3 mQ&oe=65A35423

King Cosell
10-01-2024, 06:09 PM
Owen Beck on the bench for Liverpool. Be interesting to see how he gets on, if he gets on.

10-01-2024, 06:23 PM
Real Madrid 1 Atletico Madrid 1 after 20 minutes.

10-01-2024, 06:34 PM
2-1 Real, 3 defenders scored so far.

10-01-2024, 06:40 PM
2-1 Real, 3 defenders scored so far.

Desmond

Paulie Walnuts
10-01-2024, 07:17 PM
Shame that La Liga got put on viaplay. Used to enjoy watching La Liga games but haven’t watched any in a few years now.

10-01-2024, 07:29 PM
Fulham 1 up, entertaining game.

10-01-2024, 07:40 PM
William defying his age, fabulous footballer.

10-01-2024, 07:51 PM
Aye Willian has been superb. I’d be far more likely to watch a Boro v Fulham final than another between some of the usual suspects.

10-01-2024, 07:55 PM
Desmond

3-3, 3 of Real's back 4 have scored.

10-01-2024, 08:32 PM
William defying his age, fabulous footballer.

2 of him instead of B D Reid and Fulham might have been 2 or 3 ahead.

10-01-2024, 08:35 PM
2 of him instead of B D Reid and Fulham might have been 2 or 3 ahead.

Instead of 2-1 down 😀

10-01-2024, 08:52 PM
Instead of 2-1 down 😀

Exactly!

Liverpool certainly turned it on since they equalised.

10-01-2024, 09:04 PM
3-3, 3 of Real's back 4 have scored.

5-3 Real after Extra time.

10-01-2024, 09:06 PM
Exactly!

Liverpool certainly turned it on since they equalised.

They won but, I'm not sure what they turned on.

Very good until Willian scored then meh for a while.

10-01-2024, 09:09 PM
They won but, I'm not sure what they turned on.

Very good until Willian scored then meh for a while.

Turned it on enough* maybe I should have said 😁

MKHIBEE
11-01-2024, 07:41 PM
Juve in control in Coppa Italia with a very good 2nd goal.

12-01-2024, 06:17 PM
Egan-Riley on the bench for Burnley tonight

12-01-2024, 06:48 PM
Carragher starts for Inverness.

12-01-2024, 07:22 PM
Egan-Riley on the bench for Burnley tonight

Burnley playing a 4-4-2

And they score.

12-01-2024, 07:54 PM
Burnley playing a 4-4-2

And they score.

Same with Norwich..

12-01-2024, 07:56 PM
Burnley playing a 4-4-2

And they score.
Do they have the players to play that system, we dont?

12-01-2024, 08:22 PM
Dundee United aren’t very good at football.

12-01-2024, 08:26 PM
Best league in the world? This pish? Aye right.

12-01-2024, 08:33 PM
Dundee United aren’t very good at football.

Would love to see them stay down there.

12-01-2024, 08:34 PM
1-0 Dundee United.

Apparently the ICT keeper is only 33.

12-01-2024, 08:34 PM
1-0 Dundee utd. Not sure what Tony Watt was up to after the goal. Nae need

12-01-2024, 08:35 PM
1-0 Dundee Utd with 3 mins to go. Very poor game to be honest but Inverness were just shading it for me too.

12-01-2024, 08:35 PM
1-0 Dundee utd. Not sure what Tony Watt was up to after the goal. Nae need

Hope the boy sorts him out in the tunnel.

Torto7
12-01-2024, 08:36 PM
Tony Watt is such a bellend.

12-01-2024, 08:36 PM
DU top on GD over Raith

12-01-2024, 08:39 PM

If it wasn't for the crowd they bring, I would agree.

They should be in the top division, annoying as that would be!

12-01-2024, 08:43 PM
Stonewall penalty for ICT missed by the ref in injury time.

12-01-2024, 08:43 PM
Utd dodge a bullet there at the end. If VAR was in play that’s a penalty to ICT.

Scotty Leither
12-01-2024, 08:46 PM
Utd dodge a bullet there at the end. If VAR was in play that’s a penalty to ICT.

Alan Muir was in play and missed a blatant handball. ‘Nuff said.

12-01-2024, 08:53 PM
Well done to the ref in the Burnley v Luton game for not giving a free kick for the goalie running in to someone. A foul 99 times out of a hundred just because it’s the goalie.

12-01-2024, 08:54 PM
Hull City 0 Norwich 2

1-2

12-01-2024, 08:54 PM
Well done to the ref in the Burnley v Luton game for not giving a free kick for the goalie running in to someone. A foul 99 times out of a hundred just because it’s the goalie.

Agree, it's never a foul. Keeper was weak.

12-01-2024, 09:01 PM
Agree, it's never a foul. Keeper was weak.

Pundits moaning on the telly because he blocked the goalie as if he should make an effort to get out the way. Happens all over the park and always gets treated differently when it’s the goalie. Should see more of that type of decision IMO.

TrinityHFC
12-01-2024, 09:36 PM
Burnley playing a 4-4-2

And they score.

Quite a different approach within that though. Also, not sure if you watched the documentary on them but Kompany was explaining at one stage that after about 100 sessions with the team, about 3 to 4 months in, that the players were completely familiar with at least 4 formations and six different pressing patterns and that he would use these multiple times within games.

12-01-2024, 09:44 PM
Quite a different approach within that though. Also, not sure if you watched the documentary on them but Kompany was explaining at one stage that after about 100 sessions with the team, about 3 to 4 months in, that the players were completely familiar with at least 4 formations and six different pressing patterns and that he would use these multiple times within games.

That’s extremely unusual, for teams at any level. Kompany is an outlier. You seem to be using Kompany as an exemplar of flexible coaching ideas to hold up against Nick Mongomerys inflexibility, to prove a Hibs-related point. In fact, most top coaches are wedded to a standard formation and they tweak it only when they need to.

12-01-2024, 09:45 PM

Genuinely thought that was a foul. Think clearly backed into the goalie.

12-01-2024, 09:50 PM

Nah, doesnt feel like a proper top flight without United in it.

I enjoy the Dundee Derby too, even though those two are constantly swapping places in the championship

12-01-2024, 09:51 PM
Saw some new pictures of the progress of Everton's new stadium today. Its going to be a wonderful place.

13-01-2024, 09:50 AM
Martin Boyle starts for Australia, don't think Miller makes the bench.

Renfrew_Hibby
13-01-2024, 10:03 AM
Saw some new pictures of the progress of Everton's new stadium today. Its going to be a wonderful place.

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=NuI9ABRWZXk

13-01-2024, 11:42 AM
Martin Boyle starts for Australia, don't think Miller makes the bench.

No real surprise, in the squad purely as cover, IMHO he's bang average.

lugz
13-01-2024, 11:45 AM
1-0 Aus - Irvine ⚽️

13-01-2024, 11:48 AM
No real surprise, in the squad purely as cover, IMHO he's bang average.
Quality at the arrows tho.

MartinfaePorty
13-01-2024, 12:00 PM
Boyle subbed. Tactical, rather than injured.

13-01-2024, 12:08 PM
2-0 Australia.

JammyDoidger
13-01-2024, 12:15 PM
Boyle subbed. Tactical, rather than injured.

According to reactions on twitter he had a stinker, hoping he plays himself into form in this tournament.

13-01-2024, 12:17 PM
1-0 Dundee Utd with 3 mins to go. Very poor game to be honest but Inverness were just shading it for me too.
Gave up at half time poor poor standard of football.

13-01-2024, 01:20 PM
10-man Leicester heading for only a 4th defeat of the season

Coventry 2 Leicester 1

13-01-2024, 01:26 PM
10-man Leicester heading for only a 4th defeat of the season

Coventry 2 Leicester 1

Now 3-1. No idea why the co-commentator thinks every Coventry goal is "unbelievable". Looked pretty obvious they'd score.

13-01-2024, 02:03 PM
Now 3-1. No idea why the co-commentator thinks every Coventry goal is "unbelievable". Looked pretty obvious they'd score.

i thought it was all over with less than a minute remaining so nipped out for something, missed it

13-01-2024, 02:13 PM
I’ve got a mental picture of the Airdrie management team sneaking into east end park last night and sabotaging the undersoil heating system because Megwa was in Dubai. 😂😂

13-01-2024, 02:14 PM
Cardiff 0 Leeds 1

two goals in two games for Bamford, on a roll :)

0-2

13-01-2024, 02:41 PM
2-0 Australia.

Does anyone know how much we will earn from our players being away at the international tournaments?

13-01-2024, 02:47 PM
Does anyone know how much we will earn from our players being away at the international tournaments?

Loadsamoney and a few kilo's of prawns and some snags for the barbie.

13-01-2024, 03:04 PM
Edin City 1 Falkirk 0

ohh make that 2-0 lol

13-01-2024, 03:06 PM
Edin City 1 Falkirk 0

2-0 now. Paddy power still has Falkirk 4/11 to win. Are city fielding youth players?

13-01-2024, 03:08 PM
2-0 now. Paddy power still has Falkirk 4/11 to win. Are city fielding youth players?

Falkirk 1/25 next goal, think i'll pass on that :)

13-01-2024, 03:09 PM
A medical emergency in the crowd has abandoned Bolton Wanderers game.

Mostly as they had to release the majority of their squad. They’ve got quite a few young players on loan on the back of it, including from us.

Falkirk 1/25 next goal, think i'll pass on that :)

This game is on my over 2.5 goals acca, safe to say that'll come in :-)

13-01-2024, 03:15 PM
Raith 1 Queens park 2

13-01-2024, 03:18 PM
This game is on my over 2.5 goals acca, safe to say that'll come in :-)

Falkirk still at 8/11 to win

13-01-2024, 03:26 PM
Last minute winner for Leverkusen to keep them 4 points clear at top of bundesliga (bayern have a game in hand)

SJNB Hibby
13-01-2024, 03:34 PM
Reading v P Vale postponed due to crowd invasion

13-01-2024, 03:38 PM
What are the rules on the number of subs you can make these days?

I see Falkirk made 5 changes at half time - can they make any more? I thought it would be a maximum of 5.

Paulie Walnuts
13-01-2024, 03:41 PM
What are the rules on the number of subs you can make these days?

I see Falkirk made 5 changes at half time - can they make any more? I thought it would be a maximum of 5.

Pretty sure it’s 5 subs over 3 stoppages. Not sure if half time counts towards the stoppages? Not that it would matter in this situation.

13-01-2024, 03:44 PM
Pretty sure it’s 5 subs over 3 stoppages. Not sure if half time counts towards the stoppages? Not that it would matter in this situation.

That's what I thought it was.

Probably won't see 5 half time changes very often.

13-01-2024, 03:46 PM
That's what I thought it was.

Probably won't see 5 half time changes very often.

Manager obviously not happy😀
2-1 now

13-01-2024, 03:50 PM
finally

Cardiff 0 Leeds 3

13-01-2024, 03:57 PM
Malik Zaid on loan from Hibs started for Edinburgh City.

13-01-2024, 03:59 PM
FT Raith 1 Queens Park 2 Callum Davidson off to a winning start

RR need to be winning home games against sides at/near the bottom

13-01-2024, 04:00 PM
FT Raith 1 Queens Park 2

need to be winning home games against sides at/near the bottom

Good start for Calum Davidson

13-01-2024, 04:00 PM
Hmmmmm. Looks like it's starting to slide for Raith.

13-01-2024, 04:05 PM
Grimsby 5. Notts county 5. The way the scoring went I’ll hazard a guess there were hundreds of fans that had no clue what the score was at times. :greengrin

13-01-2024, 04:08 PM
Stenhousemuir win a straight 11th league game to beat their previous 10-game winning streak 64 years ago

FT The Spartans 0 Stenhousemuir 2

13-01-2024, 04:14 PM
Grimsby 5. Notts county 5. The way the scoring went I’ll hazard a guess there were hundreds of fans that had no clue what the score was at times. :greengrin

That's definitely happened to me before!

13-01-2024, 04:24 PM
Late Falkirk equaliser

13-01-2024, 04:26 PM
Late Falkirk equaliser

Hope those who had Edinburgh on cashed out.

ACLeith
13-01-2024, 04:39 PM
Stenhousemuir win a straight 11th league game to beat their previous 10-game winning streak 64 years ago

FT The Spartans 0 Stenhousemuir 2

I was at the game, decent entertainment. It ebbed and flowed Stenny took their chances, though Spartans only really had half chances.

Hope the team in maroon don't do as well next week!

13-01-2024, 04:40 PM
Ederson injured because they don’t put the flag up and let play continue when the Newcastle player is about 5 yards offside. Ridiculous.

13-01-2024, 04:44 PM
Ederson injured because they don’t put the flag up and let play continue when the Newcastle player is about 5 yards offside. Ridiculous.

Been happening for a while now, just a matter of time before a player has serious injury, it is a ridiculous rule.

13-01-2024, 05:04 PM
What a goal.

13-01-2024, 05:07 PM
Again what a goal.

13-01-2024, 05:07 PM
Oh I say !

Toon 2 v 1 Citee

13-01-2024, 05:09 PM
Three outrageous goals! What a game this is.

13-01-2024, 05:10 PM
Some game this 😮👍

13-01-2024, 06:26 PM
I think de Bruyne and Grealish are having an affair and got matching haircuts.

13-01-2024, 06:50 PM
I was at the game, decent entertainment. It ebbed and flowed Stenny took their chances, though Spartans only really had half chances.

Hope the team in maroon don't do as well next week!

think the sportsound studio said 700+ there today

ACLeith
13-01-2024, 07:25 PM
think the sportsound studio said 700+ there today

Yeah,they announced that at the game. Decent number of Stenny fans as well, made a lot of noise after they went 2 ahead.

13-01-2024, 07:58 PM
Thought the Newcastle v City match was excellent. Top quality.
Watching Ivory Coast (hosts) playing Guinea Bissau in the AFCON opening match. 1-0 to the hosts at HT. Pitch looks pretty poor,

13-01-2024, 08:55 PM
5-1 Inter ft.

13-01-2024, 09:55 PM
Just seen the goals from the Newcastle City game, some wonderful goals, not sure how he played today but great goal from Gordon.

Scotland need to get him signed up for the Euros.

14-01-2024, 11:19 AM
Porteous on the bench again for Watford, early days yet I guess but not kicking as he may have hoped……neither us, should we have wanted a sell on %. He’ll be wanting regular game time in the lead up to the Euros.

14-01-2024, 11:30 AM
Porteous on the bench again for Watford, early days yet I guess but not kicking as he may have hoped……neither us, should we have wanted a sell on %. He’ll be wanting regular game time in the lead up to the Euros.

Think Watford have changed formation and Porto is the player to miss out.

14-01-2024, 11:54 AM

Change formation……managers do that?😏

VoltaireHibs
14-01-2024, 12:34 PM

Don't think the manager trusts him. Still prone to a dose of the brainfarts. I think he'll be back up the road at the end of this contract.

Paulie Walnuts
14-01-2024, 12:59 PM
Don't think the manager trusts him. Still prone to a dose of the brainfarts. I think he'll be back up the road at the end of this contract.

Their fans certainly don’t. He was getting slaughtered earlier in the season.

14-01-2024, 01:09 PM
Villa keeper got away with one there. Its amazing that this tippy tappy passing in the box doesn't get punished more often.

14-01-2024, 01:21 PM
Absolutely farcical if that’s given offside.

Games ****ed

14-01-2024, 01:21 PM
Bit of a VAR nightmare here.

Guessing they can't check the foul? Shouldn't be a goal really.

Sent from my Pixel 6a using Tapatalk

14-01-2024, 01:22 PM
Absolute farce, VAR ruining the game

14-01-2024, 01:23 PM
Took far too long yet again and didn’t look offside

14-01-2024, 01:23 PM
That is shocking, who can possibly say VAR is worth it now?:rolleyes:

14-01-2024, 01:25 PM
I ******* hate VAR, or at least the morons running it.

14-01-2024, 01:31 PM
Everton fans can stop moaning about corruption for a bit.

14-01-2024, 01:53 PM
You can tell Everton are getting a dodgy decision to win this 1-0.

That's my prediction 😎

14-01-2024, 02:16 PM
You can tell Everton are getting a dodgy decision to win this 1-0.

That's my prediction 😎

Everton get a dodgy decision? Never in a month of Sundays.

14-01-2024, 02:25 PM
Everton get a dodgy decision? Never in a month of Sundays.

They have had a few go for them so far in this game.

14-01-2024, 02:34 PM
It’s a pretty dreadful game of football this

14-01-2024, 02:40 PM
How's that a free kick and a booking, but the one in the Everton box earlier was nothing?

Sent from my Pixel 6a using Tapatalk

14-01-2024, 02:40 PM
Referee has lost the plot as well. Brutal game of football second half

14-01-2024, 02:44 PM
Referee has lost the plot as well. Brutal game of football second half

Exactly what Everton want.

I think Tarkowski should be off for that second foul on Watkins

14-01-2024, 02:46 PM
Players in this game acting like a bunch of wee lassies complaining about anything and everything. Terrible game.

14-01-2024, 02:59 PM
Everton remind me of Leveins Hearts team.

Foul, foul, foul, kick kick hoof repeat.

No attempt to play football here this afternoon

14-01-2024, 03:03 PM
You’ll go some way to watch a worse game than that this season.

14-01-2024, 03:20 PM
I hope to goodness the man Utd v spurs game is better. I wonder if Derek Adam’s watched that and has any comments.

14-01-2024, 03:23 PM
I hope to goodness the man Utd v spurs game is better. I wonder if Derek Adam’s watched that and has any comments.

Think it’ll be end to end and a good watch this one 🤞

14-01-2024, 03:27 PM
Well done Everton. Another solid point towards safety.

14-01-2024, 03:35 PM
1-0 Manchester United.

Keepthefaith
14-01-2024, 03:35 PM
Players in this game acting like a bunch of wee lassies complaining about anything and everything. Terrible game.

that's actually really disrespectful to the women's game - if you watched any of it you'd see that they hardly moan and there's also hardly any play acting at fouls too. the elite mens game is full of entitled players who ruin the game IMO. why not say they're acting like the over entitled shallow excuse for professional footballers that they are?

14-01-2024, 03:39 PM
Think it’ll be end to end and a good watch this one 🤞

So far so good. Lovely finish.

14-01-2024, 03:50 PM
1-1. All spurs so far so deserved.

14-01-2024, 03:51 PM
Very simple goal, no quite sure what Wan Bisaka was doing

14-01-2024, 03:55 PM
Exactly what Everton want.

I think Tarkowski should be off for that second foul on Watkins

Think Tarkowski should have been sent off for the tackle in the box on Diaby leg breaker follow through imo. Thug

14-01-2024, 03:57 PM
Think Tarkowski should have been sent off for the tackle in the box on Diaby leg breaker follow through imo. Thug

Definitely was very aggressive and he knew what he was doing with the follow through!

14-01-2024, 04:13 PM
2-1 Man Utd, Rashford

14-01-2024, 04:18 PM
that's actually really disrespectful to the women's game - if you watched any of it you'd see that they hardly moan and there's also hardly any play acting at fouls too. the elite mens game is full of entitled players who ruin the game IMO. why not say they're acting like the over entitled shallow excuse for professional footballers that they are?

Away man, I never even compared it to the woman's game. Forgot you’re no allowed to say stuff like that these days without someone pretending to be offended.

14-01-2024, 04:19 PM
Much better this game, teams actually wanting to play a bit of football.

14-01-2024, 04:26 PM
Away man, I never even compared it to the woman's game. Forgot you’re no allowed to say stuff like that these days without someone pretending to be offended.
I wasn't sure if he was PC gone mad or if he was trying to be satirical. Your post was fine.

14-01-2024, 05:29 PM
I wasn't sure if he was PC gone mad or if he was trying to be satirical. Your post was fine.

The satire is found in one old man using gender to put down footballers and another old man defending using the tired old phrase - pc gone mad.

Do lassies complain any more than wee laddies? I'm doubtful. In football terms the youngsters are likely copying what they see the top stars doing. Coddled and entitled adult male millionaires...

14-01-2024, 05:33 PM

You watched his Burnley side bore everyone to death to stay up for the number of seasons they did, not a manager who's team I like watching.

14-01-2024, 06:09 PM
Real Madrid 1 Barcelona 0, Vinicius Junior.

14-01-2024, 06:11 PM
2-0 VJ x 2

LewysGot2
14-01-2024, 06:19 PM
Egypt 2 Mozambique 2

The latter were winning until late in the game.

Just realised Ghana are in the same group. Who the hell saw Wollocott v Salah as even a possible thing? :confused::greengrin

LewysGot2
14-01-2024, 06:20 PM

They’re a gang.

14-01-2024, 06:21 PM
You watched his Burnley side bore everyone to death to stay up for the number of seasons they did, not a manager who's team I like watching.

Agree tortuous to watch. They offer nothing football wise. You can tell the fans are hating the style imo.

14-01-2024, 06:34 PM
2-0 VJ x 2

2-1 Lewandowski

14-01-2024, 06:39 PM
3-1 VJ, penalty

King Cosell
14-01-2024, 07:00 PM
Lorient now bottom of the league. Beaten 3-0 at Lille.

14-01-2024, 07:03 PM
A medical emergency in the crowd has abandoned Bolton Wanderers game.

Just read that the fan unfortunately passed away, RIP

14-01-2024, 07:25 PM
3-1 VJ, penalty

4-1 Rodrygo

15-01-2024, 08:14 PM
Derby 2 v 1 Burton

James Collins remember him ?

Bridge hibs
15-01-2024, 08:26 PM
Derby 2 v 1 Burton

17 goals this season, not too shabby

2-2 Man U loan youth striker Hugill with a cracking goal on his senior debut for Burton

15-01-2024, 08:44 PM
Derby 2 v 1 Burton

2-2 Man U loan youth striker Hugill with a cracking goal on his senior debut for Burton

That miss from Collins just now summed up his time at Hibs. Absolutely brutal here.

Paulie Walnuts
15-01-2024, 08:51 PM

Wonder what folk like him would be like if he came up here now.

Was miles out his depth but he’s had an alright career since and is on fire at a level similar to ours.

16-01-2024, 05:37 AM
I didn’t think Collins was that bad up here. Didn’t settle for sure but certainly wasnt brutal or out his depth.

16-01-2024, 05:58 AM
I didn’t think Collins was that bad up here. Didn’t settle for sure but certainly wasnt brutal or out his depth.

We've had far worse than Collins.

16-01-2024, 06:43 AM

He was a hard worker no question. I think confidence was shot to bits. If you said to me would you take a ex striker who’s banged in 17 goals by January I’d snap your hand off, regardless of who it was.

Apart from Rowan Vine, he can **** off.

16-01-2024, 10:28 AM
Collins looked like he maybe had something about him but he certainly didn't do well for us.

We created very little for him and he's been a success pretty much everywhere else he's been so I think that one's on us.

It's a shame he was here at that time given how often we've had decent teams who've been a decent striker short and we might actually have been a good match.

16-01-2024, 06:51 PM
1-0 Bristol City.

16-01-2024, 06:52 PM
1-0 Bristol City.
Chris Hogg in the Bristol City dug out. Assistant manager.

16-01-2024, 07:10 PM
Collins looked like he maybe had something about him but he certainly didn't do well for us.

We created very little for him and he's been a success pretty much everywhere else he's been so I think that one's on us.

It's a shame he was here at that time given how often we've had decent teams who've been a decent striker short and we might actually have been a good match.

Much of what is being said about Vente I used to criticise Collins for. You don't score goals at the halfway line unless you are McGinlay or Chic and no-one remembers all the good defensive work of strikers

16-01-2024, 07:20 PM
West Ham have been poor. Very sloppy in possession.

16-01-2024, 07:23 PM
Bristol city handling them pretty well, although their keeper looks a bit suspect.

16-01-2024, 07:29 PM
Bristol city handling them pretty well, although their keeper looks a bit suspect.

Aye, I know West Ham are missing a load of players but there’s plenty quality and experience in the team, should be doing better.

I’m pretty sure every player in the West Ham team has played international football.

16-01-2024, 07:40 PM
Wolves 1 v 2 Brentford

16-01-2024, 07:52 PM

Woeful display, down to 10 men now.

16-01-2024, 07:55 PM
Woeful display, down to 10 men now.

Benrahma has let the team down there.

16-01-2024, 07:56 PM

Really poor.

16-01-2024, 07:58 PM
You just can't do that, especially in front of the linesman.

16-01-2024, 08:03 PM
Much of what is being said about Vente I used to criticise Collins for. You don't score goals at the halfway line unless you are McGinlay or Chic and no-one remembers all the good defensive work of strikers

There are definite parallels tbh which did strike me when his name came up.

Very similar situations.

16-01-2024, 08:11 PM
Really enjoying this Bristol city v wet ham game. Proper cup tie.

16-01-2024, 08:14 PM
Really enjoying this Bristol city v wet ham game. Proper cup tie.
It is, big team getting beaten, red and yellow cards, tackles going in Bristol working so hard to hold onto the lead.

Keepthefaith
16-01-2024, 08:19 PM
It is, big team getting beaten, red and yellow cards, tackles going in Bristol working so hard to hold onto the lead.

its a decent cup tie but the quality isn't really there. loads of misplaced passes, something Hibs have had pelters for this season! pretty wasteful in and around the box for both teams too. sound familiar?

even city's squad is worth many millions more than ours. some of the criticism our fans give out really is unjustified based on this showing...

16-01-2024, 08:29 PM

His performances in the derbies (against what were basically Hearts youth teams) were absolutely horrendous. Even the game he scored in he managed to hopelessly give the ball away which led to Hearts equaliser. He was one of the poorest strikers I've ever seen in a Hibs jersey and certainly the poorest that was meant to be our main striker.

He was way out his depth that season which is one of the main reasons as to why we got relegated. Such a technically poor player. He has manged to forge a half decent career in the lower leagues of England through a bit of hard work, but he has hardly gone on to much better things. He had a brief spell as Luton's main man in the bottom half of the championship and won a few caps with Ireland ( the worst Irish side in over 30 years though). He has improved probably since his spell at Hibs, but he was shocking here.

16-01-2024, 08:35 PM
its a decent cup tie but the quality isn't really there. loads of misplaced passes, something Hibs have had pelters for this season! pretty wasteful in and around the box for both teams too. sound familiar?

even city's squad is worth many millions more than ours. some of the criticism our fans give out really is unjustified based on this showing...
The one thing about the Bristol players is they have run themselves into the ground, chased, harried and tackled. I like that in a team.

16-01-2024, 08:39 PM
He was a hard worker no question. I think confidence was shot to bits. If you said to me would you take a ex striker who’s banged in 17 goals by January I’d snap your hand off, regardless of who it was.

Apart from Rowan Vine, he can **** off.

5 of those 17 were in the EFL trophy, one of the most meaningless competitions known to man. He's the eighth top scorer in league 1. That's what he is - an average to half decent league 1 player.

16-01-2024, 08:39 PM
Bristol city deserved the win, pleased for Chris Hogg.

17-01-2024, 07:03 PM
Nice goal from Forrest
And in the Africa's cup Rocky on the subs bench.

17-01-2024, 08:23 PM
Blackpool back to 2-2 after being 2-0 down

17-01-2024, 10:03 PM
Blackpool back to 2-2 after being 2-0 down

Shame, very nearly won it at the end of 90 mins. But Forest through to play Bristol City

18-01-2024, 09:33 AM
Boyle starts for Australia

18-01-2024, 09:34 AM
Boyle starts for Australia

Miller on bench

Dmas
18-01-2024, 10:10 AM
Anywhere to watch this? can’t find it at all

18-01-2024, 10:13 AM
Anywhere to watch this? can’t find it at all

You can watch it on Bet365, if you have an account?

Dmas
18-01-2024, 10:19 AM
You can watch it on Bet365, if you have an account?

Nah I don’t cheers though

18-01-2024, 11:52 AM
Syria 0 Australia 1, Jackson Irvine, Boyle played his part

18-01-2024, 12:04 PM
Australia are awful.

18-01-2024, 09:29 PM
Atletico Madrid 2 Real Madrid 2, extra time about to start.

18-01-2024, 09:45 PM
3-2 Atletico.

18-01-2024, 09:57 PM
Real are the last minute Reillys of football.

18-01-2024, 10:05 PM
finally 4-2 Atletico

18-01-2024, 10:22 PM
Some great passing in that match. Instinctive.

18-01-2024, 10:34 PM
finally 4-2 Atletico

Excellent

K-Zazu
19-01-2024, 07:03 PM
Why is Clyde Aberdeen being played at Hamilton?

19-01-2024, 07:04 PM
Why is Clyde Aberdeen being played at Hamilton?

That’s where Clyde play their home games this season

19-01-2024, 07:11 PM
Ah the old bbc let’s pretend there’s no water all over the camera lenses approach.

19-01-2024, 07:13 PM
Connor Young, ex Hibs v close to scoring.

19-01-2024, 07:15 PM
5 of those 17 were in the EFL trophy, one of the most meaningless competitions known to man. He's the eighth top scorer in league 1. That's what he is - an average to half decent league 1 player.

You’re clearly not number 1 fan. To label him as one of the worst strikers you’ve seen at ER is stretching it a bit. Far worse than James Collins. I’m happy he’s done well down south. I think he suffered being part of that relegation team - and a lot of that squad were forever tarnished because of that. Your disrespect for him and the level he’s scored at doesn’t show you in a very decent light. Poor comments imo.

King Cosell
19-01-2024, 07:38 PM
They're playing The Fall's cover of 'Lost in Music' at HT at Clyde/Aberdeen. Impressive.

19-01-2024, 07:52 PM
Penalty awarded against The Rangers

Women

19-01-2024, 07:52 PM
Clyde-Aberdeen game is a total borefest and pi$$ poor. In my opinion Derek Adams had a point when he said Scottish football is / can be crap. The difference between me and him, is that I am a spectator and expressing a personal and distant opinion whereas he is personally, professionally involved and invested in the Scottish game but chose to publicly decry it.

19-01-2024, 08:03 PM
Ah the old bbc let’s pretend there’s no water all over the camera lenses approach.Is there no one at the BBC watching the BBC?!
Surely all it takes is a quick call, tell the camera man to give it a wipe as soon as it flips to a different camera.
(I'm assuming the onsite director is in hospitality at the moment as that is part of their 'day job' )

19-01-2024, 08:12 PM
Inter 3 Lazio 0 FT.

19-01-2024, 08:14 PM
Listening to them drying the camera lense on the BBC 😂😂

19-01-2024, 08:25 PM
:rofl: thought that as well!

19-01-2024, 08:32 PM
Hull 1 up on Sunderland. Lovely volley. Good finish.

19-01-2024, 09:37 PM
Inter 3 Lazio 0 FT.

Was the crowd any bigger than the 50 folk who turned up to fiorentina vs napoli?

19-01-2024, 10:29 PM
Was the crowd any bigger than the 50 folk who turned up to fiorentina vs napoli?

Just over 20000.

Paulie Walnuts
20-01-2024, 10:24 AM
Trying to say this from as neutral a point of view as I can but having played for Spartans and also hating Hearts my judgement may be clouded slightly :greengrin

Anyone fancy an upset there? Games on an astro, it’s windy as ****, hearts apparently don’t have their star player available and Spartans have been very difficult to beat this season.

20-01-2024, 10:32 AM
Shankland is nowhere to be seen . Yes it’s a possibility. Fingers crossed.

20-01-2024, 10:35 AM
Craig Gordon starts for them.