View Full Version : Match Updates 2023-24 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 [63] 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71

20-04-2024, 06:13 PM
Can't see where Pep goes when he leaves City. Won't go to another English club, done the only club in Germany he'd go to, would never manage Real and not sure there's an Italian club with the money he demands.

It's PSG or Saudi IMO. Neither are great options for a man with his ego.
PSG is perfect for him.

20-04-2024, 06:21 PM
PSG is perfect for him.

If PSG don't win it this year or next he'll go there IMO. He'll want to be the one that wins that for them.

If they do I think he'll be Saudi bound.

Victor
20-04-2024, 06:27 PM
Can't see where Pep goes when he leaves City. Won't go to another English club, done the only club in Germany he'd go to, would never manage Real and not sure there's an Italian club with the money he demands.

It's PSG or Saudi IMO. Neither are great options for a man with his ego.

I wonder if he would fancy DOF at Hibs!! That would be a challenge.

20-04-2024, 06:58 PM
If PSG don't win it this year or next he'll go there IMO. He'll want to be the one that wins that for them.

If they do I think he'll be Saudi bound.

Pep isn't interesting in being the guy who wins it for them. He wants money and a DOF who will get what he wants. He'd manage Livi if they had a billionaire owner.

Chorley Hibee
20-04-2024, 08:23 PM
Slightly off tangent, but I've just watched the BBC News Channel sports news, and whilst reporting on English football, Women's football, Women's Six Nations and Snooker, there wasn't a single utterance of the Scottish Cup Semi-Final.

Disgraceful from a supposed national broadcaster.

20-04-2024, 09:20 PM
Slightly off tangent, but I've just watched the BBC News Channel sports news, and whilst reporting on English football, Women's football, Women's Six Nations and Snooker, there wasn't a single utterance of the Scottish Cup Semi-Final.

Disgraceful from a supposed national broadcaster.The BBC only reports bad news stories about Scotland. If there'd been a riot at the match it would have made the news.

20-04-2024, 09:54 PM
Apparently man city sent back 4k tickets for today's semi final. Pretty awful that. Coventry sold out no problem for tomorrow.

supermcginn
20-04-2024, 10:06 PM
Pep isn't interesting in being the guy who wins it for them. He wants money and a DOF who will get what he wants. He'd manage Livi if they had a billionaire owner.

Pep took his first management job at Barcelona who had a disaster season the season before , bombed out one of the greatest players in football history in Ronaldhino, promoted numerous players from La masia and created the greatest club team in history. Maybe he'll get bored one day and head to arsenal and try and help them win some trophies.

20-04-2024, 10:20 PM
Pep took his first management job at Barcelona who had a disaster season the season before , bombed out one of the greatest players in football history in Ronaldhino, promoted numerous players from La masia and created the greatest club team in history. Maybe he'll get bored one day and head to arsenal and try and help them win some trophies.

Yeah, a real brutal Barcelona side he inherited. Messi, Xavi, Puyol, Iniesta, Eto, Henry, Abidal, Yaya Toure. Pure mince.

He made a brilliant side, and spent a lot of money doing so too.

Then he took a treble winning Bayern side.

Then a bottomless pit of money at City.

PSG is exactly his type of job.

Don't think he'd join Arsenal. They can't buy his brother a football club, and pay him offshore, like City do.

20-04-2024, 10:38 PM
Apparently man city sent back 4k tickets for today's semi final. Pretty awful that. Coventry sold out no problem for tomorrow.

There's any number of Championship sides and some League One clubs who would sell half of Wembley for an FA Cup semi final. Man City are at Wembley for semi finals just about every season, the novelty will have worn off a bit and they don't have the depth of support others do.

Donegal Hibby
20-04-2024, 11:06 PM
Yeah, a real brutal Barcelona side he inherited. Messi, Xavi, Puyol, Iniesta, Eto, Henry, Abidal, Yaya Toure. Pure mince.

Don't think he'd join Arsenal. They can't buy his brother a football club, and pay him offshore, like City do.

Whatever anyone thinks of Pepe Guardiola you can't argue with his record even if he has been at big clubs with big budgets though I would think that brings on a different kind pressure some other managers couldn't cope with possibly.

I think if he had been at Chelsea when Todd Boehly took over and spent as much as they did he would probably have them winning or at least very close to winning the premier League.

Guys a top manager .

https://www.footballtransfers.com/en/transfer-news/uk-premier-league/2023/08/chelsea-todd-boehly-total-spending-transfer-fees-signings#:~:text=Chelsea%20have%20spent%20a%20tota l,Boehly%20took%20over%20in%202022.

21-04-2024, 06:19 AM
Whatever anyone thinks of Pepe Guardiola you can't argue with his record even if he has been at big clubs with big budgets though I would think that brings on a different kind pressure some other managers couldn't cope with possibly.

I think if he had been at Chelsea when Todd Boehly took over and spent as much as they did he would probably have them winning or at least very close to winning the premier League.

Guys a top manager .

https://www.footballtransfers.com/en/transfer-news/uk-premier-league/2023/08/chelsea-todd-boehly-total-spending-transfer-fees-signings#:~:text=Chelsea%20have%20spent%20a%20tota l,Boehly%20took%20over%20in%202022.

I'm not questioning his ability at all. Very good manager.

21-04-2024, 07:32 AM
I'm not questioning his ability at all. Very good manager.

What is it you're saying about that? That he just chases jobs with big money? I'd agree with you on that, but most managers at the top want clubs with massive budgets.

21-04-2024, 07:41 AM
Anyway.................back on topic.

Only one result I want today (Rangers win).

Makes me a wee bit sick saying that, but needs must etc.

21-04-2024, 07:42 AM
That’s a pain

The Rangers v Hearts 1500 Via Play

Coventry City v Man Utd 1530 ITV

Was getting ready for a footie fest

21-04-2024, 07:42 AM

Yup. Not even debatable. Come on the big Huns.

21-04-2024, 07:47 AM
What is it you're saying about that? That he just chases jobs with big money? I'd agree with you on that, but most managers at the top want clubs with massive budgets.

Well, the idea he wouldn't take PSG job if he wasn't going to be ''the guy'' who won it for them is totally false IMO.

He wants money to spend to build his team. He couldn't care about history of the club or anything like that.

21-04-2024, 08:04 AM
Well, the idea he wouldn't take PSG job if he wasn't going to be ''the guy'' who won it for them is totally false IMO.

He wants money to spend to build his team. He couldn't care about history of the club or anything like that.

I think he wants prestige and to be seen as the best manager of all time. If someone has already won the UCL for PSG before he gets there it takes the shine off it considerably.

21-04-2024, 08:15 AM
Wonder what biased decision The Rangers will get today ?

21-04-2024, 08:24 AM

Hopefully loads.

He's here!
21-04-2024, 08:50 AM

The more the better.

21-04-2024, 08:58 AM
I think he wants prestige and to be seen as the best manager of all time. If someone has already won the UCL for PSG before he gets there it takes the shine off it considerably.

He literally took over a Bayern team who had just won a treble.

21-04-2024, 09:09 AM

Of course he’d not join Arsenal, because nowadays that’s not a step up. It’s the move that’s made when you’re no quite good enough for City (Jesus, Zinchenko).

How much will you hate it if Arteta replaces him at City, after winning basically nowt at Arsenal, and wins the league and Champions League there?

Donegal Hibby
21-04-2024, 09:17 AM
What I'd like today .

Coventry to knock Utd out . 🤞
Everton to beat Forrest. 🤞
Sevco to be 2 nil up after 20 minutes and go on to win 3 or 4 nill .🤞

21-04-2024, 09:31 AM
What I'd like today .

90/1 on Skybet - do it :thumbsup:

21-04-2024, 09:33 AM
Of course he’d not join Arsenal, because nowadays that’s not a step up. It’s the move that’s made when you’re no quite good enough for City (Jesus, Zinchenko).

How much will you hate it if Arteta replaces him at City, after winning basically nowt at Arsenal, and wins the league and Champions League there?

He'd join Arsenal tomorrow if City stopped giving him what he wanted, and Arsenal did. Same with Chelsea, United, Liverpool. He isn't loyal to Man City. He is loyal to himself, which is perfectly fine of course.

Highly unlikely Arteta joins City from Arsenal. Pretty clear how much he likes Arsenal and is appreciated there. I wouldn't hate it. Its English football. I take an interest, but I'm not really emotional about it. Only Hibs for me in that regard.

21-04-2024, 10:07 AM
He literally took over a Bayern team who had just won a treble.

Yes, because they are one of the biggest and most glamorous clubs in the world, that's where the best managers manage.

My point was he's now exhausted most of his options. Can't see him at another English club, won't go to Madrid for obvious reasons and I don't see an Italian side being big enough to get him.

He'll fancy PSG, because yes they have money, but to be the first manager to win the UCL with PSG adds to his legacy as many top managers have so far tried and failed.

21-04-2024, 10:14 AM
Yes, because they are one of the biggest and most glamorous clubs in the world, that's where the best managers manage.

My point was he's now exhausted most of his options. Can't see him at another English club, won't go to Madrid for obvious reasons and I don't see an Italian side being big enough to get him.

He'll fancy PSG, because yes they have money, but to be the first manager to win the UCL with PSG adds to his legacy as many top managers have so far tried and failed.

Real is probably the only big club off the cards. He'd join anyone else if they get money. If Juventus got a tycoon takeover tomorrow, he'd be quite happy there.

I do think PSG is the obvious one, but Enrique could well win it this season. Should beat Dortmund.

hibstag
21-04-2024, 10:17 AM

Hopefully one about 5 minutes in to ruin their day

Donegal Hibby
21-04-2024, 10:25 AM
90/1 on Skybet - do it :thumbsup:

Worth a a few quid at them odds :aok:

21-04-2024, 10:46 AM

You wouldn’t feel any better wanting the mini Huns to win

hibeerealist
21-04-2024, 10:53 AM
What I'd like today .

Hope your right with that treble!

21-04-2024, 10:59 AM
Have the poppy thieves sold all their tickets? Have a feeling they will be telling porkies if they don't 🤔

21-04-2024, 11:06 AM
That’s a pain

The Rangers v Hearts 1500 Via Play

Coventry City v Man Utd 1530 ITV

Was getting ready for a footie fest

Real V Barca is tonight.

21-04-2024, 11:08 AM
Have the poppy thieves sold all their tickets? Have a feeling they will be telling porkies if they don't [emoji848]

Now now. [emoji2957]Surely they have especially with a 7k plus waiting list for ST’s.

21-04-2024, 11:10 AM
Real V Barca is tonight.

👍

21-04-2024, 11:11 AM
Have the poppy thieves sold all their tickets? Have a feeling they will be telling porkies if they don't 🤔

Was on Twitter X that The Sheep only sold 3k yesterday

21-04-2024, 11:12 AM
Was on Twitter X that The Sheep only sold 3k yesterday

Which is nonsense.

21-04-2024, 11:25 AM
Which is nonsense.

Yip reading the respective forums Aberdeen took 7-8 k

Celtic got the rest

21-04-2024, 11:26 AM
Yip reading the respective forums Aberdeen took 7-8 k

Celtic got the rest

45,000 at the game

babahibs
21-04-2024, 11:33 AM
Real V Barca is tonight.

River Plate v Boca Juniors anaw.

21-04-2024, 11:35 AM
Now now. [emoji2957]Surely they have especially with a 7k plus waiting list for ST’s.

😄👍

21-04-2024, 11:39 AM
Blackburn 0 v 1 Sheffield Wed

Josh Windass long range lob goalie out of his goal

21-04-2024, 11:40 AM
1-1

He's here!
21-04-2024, 11:45 AM
45,000 at the game

37k Celtic fans there. Kind if undermines the argument these games should be split 50/50 when Aberdeen only sold circa 7k tickets.

To be honest I don't have an issue with smaller allocations. We've taken only smallish supports to a few games at Hampden v the OF and if anything it's created a better atmosphere among those who went.

21-04-2024, 11:50 AM
37k Celtic fans there. Kind if undermines the argument these games should be split 50/50 when Aberdeen only sold circa 7k tickets.

To be honest I don't have an issue with smaller allocations. We've taken only smallish supports to a few games at Hampden v the OF and if anything it's created a better atmosphere among those who went.

I wonder how many Celtic would have taken if it was an early kick off in Aberdeen. Was basically a home game for Celtic as usual. If things weren't already stacked massively in their favour.

21-04-2024, 12:00 PM
I wonder how many Celtic would have taken if it was an early kick off in Aberdeen. Was basically a home game for Celtic as usual. If things weren't already stacked massively in their favour.

A fair proportion of the Celtic support probably travelled further than the sheep fans to get to Hampden.

21-04-2024, 12:20 PM

Would easily sell out their allocation regardless of where or when the game was played

21-04-2024, 12:31 PM
Just watched the IFK Gothenburg tribute to Sven- Goran Erikson before yesterday’s game. Superb and emotional. [emoji122]

21-04-2024, 12:32 PM

Nah, not for me. All clubs in finals or semis at neutral venues should be offered 50/50. It should just be organised in a way that if they cannae sell them then hand them over to the other side.

I couldnae care less how many fans Celtc have. They get enough advantage with the money in their squad, and the referees noses up their *****, they don’t need/deserve/have any right to an automatic advantage of a bigger ticket allocation.

21-04-2024, 12:33 PM
Nah, not for me. All clubs in finals or semis at neutral venues should be offered 50/50. It should just be organised in a way that if they cannae sell them then hand them over to the other side.

I couldnae care less how many fans Celtc have. They get enough advantage with the money in their squad, and the referees noses up their *****, they don’t need/deserve/have any right to an automatic advantage of a bigger ticket allocation.

100% this. Every club should be given the opportunity to sell out half the stadium against the Glasgow clubs.

21-04-2024, 12:41 PM
100% this. Every club should be given the opportunity to sell out half the stadium against the Glasgow clubs.

Every club should be given the chance for a 50/50 split. Realistically only ourselves, Hearts and Aberdeen are likely to sell them all against the OF, even then it's probably only for a final not a semi final. Pretty sure Hearts are about 2 or 3k short today and have to pay the SFA for any unsold tickets.

21-04-2024, 12:45 PM
Every club should be given the chance for a 50/50 split. Realistically only ourselves, Hearts and Aberdeen are likely to sell them all against the OF, even then it's probably only for a final not a semi final. Pretty sure Hearts are about 2 or 3k short today and have to pay the SFA for any unsold tickets.

That’s a disgrace in itself.

21-04-2024, 12:54 PM

It is but it’s also idiotic on their part in agreeing to it when they were never selling all the tickets.

He's here!

Ourselves, Hearts and Aberdeen would only come close to selling out a semi if we were having a good season and thought we had a chance of winning. The sheep clearly expected a doing yesterday and only filled a small corner of the stadium. Hearts have a decent chance of winning today and have sold the majority of their tickets.

I think it makes sense to offer smaller clubs a lesser amount and keep some back if sales are good. No sense in swathes of empty seats tho if there are Rangers and Celtic fans ready to fill them.

I remember the one time we filled about 80% of Hampden v Livi and the atmosphere was dire in what turned put to be a dismal occasion. League Cup semi v huns that same year, the semi v the huns and the final v Celtic in 2021 had much better atmospheres among the Hibs support despite being vastly outnumbered. Outwith the OF, clubs have a lot of fair weather fans. Partly why we can't compete with them.

The only reason they got a 50/50 was that they agreed to pay for any unsold tickets. Think back to 2012 semi v Celtc, there were loads of empty seats at their end. If they were to win today they'd sell them all for the final, as we would. We wouldn't get close to selling them all for a semi final either tbf.

21-04-2024, 01:07 PM
1-1

3-1 to Sheff Wed after a horror show from the Blackburn keeper

21-04-2024, 01:47 PM
Not sure how Forrest haven't had 2 penalties

Looks clear on both to me

Edit - could have easily been a third penalty there too, all against Ashley young

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

21-04-2024, 01:53 PM
The wee piece on David Busst before the FA Cup semi final was a tough but inspiring watch. Amazing work he is doing in the community at Coventry and to be playing at any level at 56 after that injury is something else.

21-04-2024, 01:58 PM
Not sure how Forrest haven't had 2 penalties

Looks clear on both to me

Edit - could have easily been a third penalty there too, all against Ashley young

Genuinely incredible Forest haven’t had at least two pens both sticks ons especially the last one where Young clearly didn’t get the ball. Taylor having an absolute mare.

21-04-2024, 02:00 PM
The swirly scarves are out😎

21-04-2024, 02:00 PM
Today, I hope the Rangers get 3 of the most disgustingly bad VAR decisions

HendoDelivered
21-04-2024, 02:02 PM
Rangers will defo concede today, that back four is there to be gotten at. Dodgy pen coming their way at some point though, for sure.

21-04-2024, 02:07 PM
1-0 Rangers

4 minutes in :faf:

Stuarty1875
21-04-2024, 02:08 PM
Didn't take long

Well that didn't take long. 5-1 incoming.

I hate saying it, but Yes !

Bridge hibs
21-04-2024, 02:09 PM
Hearts defence 🤣🤣

Donegal Hibby
21-04-2024, 02:09 PM
Sevco 1-0 after 4 minutes . WE WANT MORE ! ! .:greengrin

21-04-2024, 02:11 PM
One of these games where I don't want any of them to win but prefer if Hearts don't go on to win it.

21-04-2024, 02:12 PM
It's not hard to see why Rangers have won 9 of their last 10 against Hearts scoring 26 goals to 5.

They have their number big time.

21-04-2024, 02:12 PM
Hearts are all over the place here

21-04-2024, 02:13 PM
Everton will do enough to avoid relegation which is a pity. What a dreadful team to watch.

21-04-2024, 02:14 PM
Everton will do enough to avoid relegation which is a pity. What a dreadful team to watch.

Ref helping them today big time

21-04-2024, 02:15 PM
Clement is regularly seen standing next to the 4th official.

21-04-2024, 02:19 PM
Palace 2 v 0 West Ham

21-04-2024, 02:22 PM
Palace 3 v 0 West Ham

21-04-2024, 02:23 PM
Ref helping them today big time

9 minutes injury time?

I think not!

21-04-2024, 02:24 PM
9 minutes injury time?

I think not!

Apart from the two or three Forest penalties 😂

21-04-2024, 02:29 PM
Hearts coming more into game

MikeyS
21-04-2024, 02:32 PM
Hearts are all over the place here

It really shows up how poor the rest of us are that this lot have run away with 3rd place! Those 3 Australians are amongst some of the worst I've seen play in the league this year.

21-04-2024, 02:32 PM
Hearts back into this and rangers looking a bit ropey defensively

They don't like being pressed at all

21-04-2024, 02:33 PM
Palace 3 v 0 West Ham
4 nil. 32 minutes played.

21-04-2024, 02:34 PM
Palace 4 v 0 West Ham

Villa 0 v 1 Bournemouth

21-04-2024, 02:35 PM
Shocking refereeing from McLean. No doubt he'd have played on if rangers were on the attack there

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

21-04-2024, 02:36 PM
Nasty one there. Hope Cantwell makes it. :rolleyes:

21-04-2024, 02:37 PM

Don't think it's a pity. A few ugly teams is good for football. Can't all play nice passing game.

21-04-2024, 02:37 PM
Great result for Everton!!!

21-04-2024, 02:39 PM
Great result for Everton!!!It is but if I was a Forrest fan or part of there team I'd be absolutely livid with the officials

Astonishing they didn't get atleast 2 penalties

21-04-2024, 02:40 PM
It is but if I was a Forrest fan or part of there team I'd be absolutely livid with the officials

Astonishing they didn't get atleast 2 penalties

Probably, and given some of the decisions against Everton this season, surprised they weren't given

21-04-2024, 02:40 PM
Craig Gordon wants to play it quickly says the commentator
That must be a world first for him

21-04-2024, 02:42 PM
Steven McLean letting Rangers away with a few challenges and not producing a yellow. Compare that to him desperate to card Hibs players against them.

21-04-2024, 02:43 PM
West Ham fight back is on.

21-04-2024, 02:44 PM
Steven McLean letting Rangers away with a few challenges and not producing a yellow. Compare that to him desperate to card Hibs players against them. Letting Hearts away with a few too. He will be saving them up for us. How can the same referee officiate games so differently

Fuzzywuzzy
21-04-2024, 02:44 PM
The Mls are meant to be brining in a rule next season that if a player goes down injured and rolling about for x seconds they have to leave the pitch for 2mins in an attempt to cut out faking injuries to win fouls. They're also being in mic'd up refs for var

21-04-2024, 02:45 PM
Letting Hearts away with a few too. He will be saving them up for us. How can the same referee officiate games so differently

Aye - Devlin's challenge there was regulation yellow. It's mad.

Annoys me when commentators say it is sensible refereeing to let them off without a booking too. Don't understand why that is sensible in any way. Especially when I have booking bets on :greengrin

21-04-2024, 02:45 PM
Steven McLean letting Rangers away with a few challenges and not producing a yellow. Compare that to him desperate to card Hibs players against them.

Always the same with Rangers and Celtic. It's one of the little biases that goes largely unnoticed but it really matters.

In our cup game there was a point in the 2nd half when we had 6 fouls and 3 bookings, Rangers had 8 fouls and no bookings. That's 3 players on one side who can't fully commit to a 50/50 in case they mistime it, can make one of those annoying but often necessary pulls or pushes to break up an attack etc etc whilst the other team can because they have been treated with more leniency.

Don't even get me started on refs not applying the rules because 'it's a big game and he's used common sense there'.

21-04-2024, 02:47 PM
https://x.com/nffc/status/1782056187652960764?s=46&t=MW7rW9XsaY_rH0m4EYSRhg

Forest not happy.

21-04-2024, 02:48 PM
Villa equalise.

21-04-2024, 02:48 PM
Letting Hearts away with a few too. He will be saving them up for us. How can the same referee officiate games so differently

Just also thinking about McLean sending off Youan at Celtic last season for 2 yellows - both challenges not even close to being as bad as the ones we've seen today. Total joke.

21-04-2024, 02:49 PM
Always the same with Rangers and Celtic. It's one of the little biases that goes largely unnoticed but it really matters.

In our cup game there was a point in the 2nd half when we had 6 fouls and 3 bookings, Rangers had 8 fouls and no bookings. That's 3 players on one side who can't fully commit to a 50/50 in case they mistime it, can make one of those annoying but often necessary pulls or pushes to break up an attack etc etc whilst the other team can because they have been treated with more leniency.

Don't even get me started on refs not applying the rules because 'it's a big game and he's used common sense there'.

:agree::agree::agree:

The game at Ibrox recently there was 2 absolute regulation yellow card challenges that they got off with. This allowed one of those players to make another challenge later on and get a yellow at that point - had he been booked correctly first time he would have either been sent off there or couldn't make the challenge to break up our attack. As you say that's the type of decision that doesn't get picked up on after.

21-04-2024, 02:54 PM
McTominay for Man Utd.

Boy loves a goal.

21-04-2024, 02:55 PM
If this remains 1-0 there's a good spell for Hearts coming at some stage of the game. Not entirely convinced that Rangers are good enough to see that out without a few scary moments.

Sent from my Pixel 6a using Tapatalk

21-04-2024, 02:57 PM
McTominay for Man Utd.

Boy loves a goal.

21-04-2024, 03:03 PM
If this remains 1-0 there's a good spell for Hearts coming at some stage of the game. Not entirely convinced that Rangers are good enough to see that out without a few scary moments.

Sent from my Pixel 6a using Tapatalk

They've still to get their penalty remember

21-04-2024, 03:08 PM
https://x.com/nffc/status/1782056187652960764?s=46&t=MW7rW9XsaY_rH0m4EYSRhg

Forest not happy.

That's an extraordinary statement

21-04-2024, 03:16 PM
2-0 Man Utd. Maguire.

I think that is game, set and match.

21-04-2024, 03:18 PM
Man Utd 2 up poor goal to lose just before half time

21-04-2024, 03:21 PM
Devlin is such a relentlessly annoying wee toly.

21-04-2024, 03:30 PM
West Ham 5-1 down

21-04-2024, 03:31 PM
Jesus hearts have been so wasteful in the final 3rd

21-04-2024, 03:32 PM

Good

Donegal Hibby
21-04-2024, 03:34 PM

Kinda wish you hadn't said that :worried:

21-04-2024, 03:36 PM
https://twitter.com/Adaaaaaammm94/status/1782062677264621921?t=BPI789lcQiF7c5BexNKs3A&s=19

Incredible really

21-04-2024, 03:37 PM
That's an extraordinary statement

That's a belter. Can't blame them given what's at stake especially if it's true r.e. the Luton supporter on VAR. Crazy. Arguably should've had 3 penalties. To not even get 1...

21-04-2024, 03:38 PM
That will be enough for Rangers 2-0

Off the bar
21-04-2024, 03:39 PM
2-0 and relax

Bridge hibs
Hearts defence again 🤣🤣

https://twitter.com/Adaaaaaammm94/status/1782062677264621921?t=BPI789lcQiF7c5BexNKs3A&s=19

Incredible really

That third one in particular. Unbelievable.

Good. Can't stand Rangers but Hearts getting to the final is a no no.

HendoDelivered
21-04-2024, 03:40 PM
Loll

But, another OF final 🥱🥱🥱

21-04-2024, 03:41 PM
That third one in particular. Unbelievable.The handball and the third are incredible decisions

Bridge hibs
Did I hear McMoist say earlier that Shankheid had “bulked up” ? He could have just said Shankheid has got fatter 😁

Loll

But, another OF final 🥱🥱🥱

First Old Firm final since 2002

Donegal Hibby
Hertz :brokenyam::bye:

Totally agree as you say another of the little favours given to some. Can remember 2016 semi Rangers v Celtic, Halliday on a yellow from a previous round committed a stick on yellow late in the game which of course would have ruled him out the final. Same player 12 mins before the end of the final was scoring the winner.

21-04-2024, 03:42 PM
Haha! Unlucky Heaats

21-04-2024, 03:42 PM
First Old Firm final since 2002 First The Rangers v Celtic Scottish Cup Final ever

21-04-2024, 03:44 PM
First The Rangers v Celtic Scottish Cup Final ever

I stand corrected sir:greengrin

21-04-2024, 03:44 PM

Incredible really

We know exactly how they feel

21-04-2024, 03:46 PM
Even better because they have actually played pretty well in the 2nd half. They'll be sickened by that which is really, really, really sad.

Mantis Toboggan
Nice to think of Brian McLaughlin crying into his fish supper(s) tonight

The handball and the third are incredible decisions

He’s the official that didn’t give a penalty at Old Trafford when the Onana made a connection with the wolves player Mike Tyson would have been proud of.

Shocking decisions and well done to Forest for calling it out.

21-04-2024, 03:47 PM
Just also thinking about McLean sending off Youan at Celtic last season for 2 yellows - both challenges not even close to being as bad as the ones we've seen today. Total joke.

That was a similar performance to the recent cup game by McLean so one sided.

21-04-2024, 03:47 PM
Nice to think of Brian McLaughlin crying into his fish supper(s) tonightProbably only be able to fit in a couple of deep fried mars bars rather than the full quota for dessert as well.

21-04-2024, 03:49 PM
3-0 Man Utd.

Renfrew_Hibby
We know exactly how the feel

Dunno what they're moaning about. We have rangers fans, employees and various 'staunch' types on the pitch and in the VAR room every game we play.

leith lynx

With wee Robbo and the tattooed freak Ryan Stevenson.

He’s the official that didn’t give a penalty at Old Trafford when the Onana made a connection with the wolves player Mike Tyson would have been proud of.

Shocking decisions and well done to Forest for calling it out.I keep an eye on Forest and it's very odd how many controversial decisions they are involved in and more often than not, on the wrong end of, today stinks a bit.

21-04-2024, 03:50 PM
Even better because they have actually played pretty well in the 2nd half. They'll be sickened by that which is really, really, really sad.

Do you think so? I think they have been dreadful against a vulnerable Rangers team.

21-04-2024, 03:51 PM
I keep an eye on Forest and it's very odd how many controversial decisions they are involved in and more often than not, on the wrong end of, today stinks a bit.

The handball is just nuts. Young prevents the ball from being crossed. A stonewaller.

lugz
21-04-2024, 03:51 PM
No surprise that Anthony Taylor is involved, horrendous referee. Makes our officials look competent.

Mcbizz1998
21-04-2024, 03:52 PM
First Old Firm final since 2002

Wow, really? that’s surprising.

I’m happy with an old firm final, if Hibs aren’t involved. If we can’t win it then let one of those 2 battle it out for what is a pretty meaningless piece of silverware to their fans. I don’t want Aberdeen, hearts or any of the others winning anything if hibs aren’t!

Donegal Hibby
Silva looking for a penalty 😂

Trinity Hibee
Wow, really? that’s surprising.

I’m happy with an old firm final, if Hibs aren’t involved. If we can’t win it then let one of those 2 battle it out for what is a pretty meaningless piece of silverware to their fans. I don’t want Aberdeen, hearts or any of the others winning anything if hibs aren’t!

Exactly this

21-04-2024, 03:53 PM
Do you think so? I think they have been dreadful against a vulnerable Rangers team.

I think they have been utterly awful in the final 3rd but have battled well and got into good positions.

Some baffling decision making after working themselves in to really good areas with Vargas being by far the biggest culprit.

Victor
Silva looking for a penalty [emoji23]

That’s what it looked like!!

I keep an eye on Forest and it's very odd how many controversial decisions they are involved in and more often than not, on the wrong end of, today stinks a bit.

Won't have cost them any points though.

Or does that logic only apply to Hibs I wonder?

(Not your logic but other posters in another thread).

lugz
Hearts going out with no more than a whimper.

21-04-2024, 03:54 PM
I think they have been utterly awful in the final 3rd but have battled well and got into good positions.

Some baffling decision making after working themselves in to really good positions with Vargas being by far the biggest culprit.

Agree with that summary though am not sure getting stuck in is enough when it's second against third.

Silva looking for a penalty 😂

Should have been booked for simulation.

Important the plural 😄

Another trophy less season for the big and famous.

21-04-2024, 03:55 PM

(Not your logic but other posters in another thread).[emoji106]

I don't do logic, I'm a Hibby

21-04-2024, 03:55 PM
Garnacho subbed and obviously in the huff :greengrin

21-04-2024, 03:56 PM

Shocking decisions and well done to Forest for calling it out.

Think that was another baldy Hooper may be wrong

Dmas
21-04-2024, 03:56 PM

Some baffling decision making after working themselves in to really good areas with Vargas being by far the biggest culprit.

Watching Vargas makes me feel guilty for giving youan a hard time for being wasteful everything that went through him broke down

21-04-2024, 03:57 PM
Oh dear.

21-04-2024, 03:57 PM
Fartz maintaining their “special relationship” with the Scottish Cup by failing to win it again

21-04-2024, 03:58 PM
Think that was another baldy Hooper may be wrong

Jim I stand corrected. You are indeed correct. Getting the baldies mixed up.

Mantis Toboggan
21-04-2024, 03:58 PM
Watching Vargas makes me feel guilty for giving youan a hard time for being wasteful everything that went through him broke down

Silva was abysmal for Rangers as well. Particularly given he cost wolves 35m

21-04-2024, 03:59 PM
Hearts going out with no more than a whimper.https://twitter.com/R055C089/status/1781988804573716926?t=nkijv5CsYN1Gq4IPBVLFHQ&s=19

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

Hertz falling apart at Hampden v the Huns as usual.

Cracking goal from Sims
Man Utd 3 Coventry 1

leith lynx
Hearts going out with no more than a whimper.

Bunch of whimps.

Dmas
21-04-2024, 04:00 PM

He’s been terrible since coming here incredible the transfer fee wolves paid for him

Id take any transfer fees involving Jorge Mendes with a pinch of salt. Wolves got guys like Neves, Moutinho, Patricio and Neto very cheap. Id imagine that was a case of them scratching his back.

Another year ticks by and Hibs remain the last Edinburgh team to win either of the two cups

21-04-2024, 04:02 PM
12 in a row. :aok:

leith lynx
Another year ticks by and Hibs remain the last Edinburgh team to win either of the two cups

Pleasing.

Good to see Coventry get a goal. Looks like too little, too late though.

21-04-2024, 04:03 PM

Yes Vargas has been very poor had two or three good opportunities he butchered

McGruber
21-04-2024, 04:04 PM
One of the few positives this season - Kenneth Vargas getting a 5 year permanent contract with them. Absolute howling

An utterly dreadful game of football. But so frustrating that we're miles behind both of them.

Anyway at least they're out.

(Not your logic but other posters in another thread).

😄

21-04-2024, 04:05 PM
Silva was abysmal for Rangers as well.
https://x.com/Zeshankenzo/status/1782076275789562187

K-Zazu
21-04-2024, 04:06 PM

They huffed and puffed that was about it really.

21-04-2024, 04:06 PM
Jim I stand corrected. You are indeed correct. Getting the baldies mixed up.

👍 An absolutely howling decision also.

21-04-2024, 04:07 PM
Coventry mounting a comeback here…..

Coventry score again. Game on.

Good to see Coventry get a goal. Looks like too little, too late though.
3-2 now

Go on Sky blues

EVENTUALLY
21-04-2024, 04:08 PM
Far be it for me to praise the Huns or the Hertz but the most obvious thing to me about both teams was an intent to play the ball forward as a fundemental approach to their play. The Huns did it quicker than Hertz but there was not the laborious sideway/backwards efforts that I regularly watch at Easter Road.

Jakhog1

WTF was that, would have been easier to tap it in, that was the most unnecessary dive I have ever seen, what a dick.

The only surprise about that is McLean not giving it.

21-04-2024, 04:09 PM
That's fair cheered me up

K-Zazu
21-04-2024, 04:11 PM
One of the few positives this season - Kenneth Vargas getting a 5 year permanent contract with them. Absolute howling

22 years old and has scored 8 goals this season not to shabby tbf

21-04-2024, 04:12 PM
I think this Man Utd team exemplifies how much culture and leadership matter.

Could you imagine a United team with Ferguson, Keane, Scholes, Neville etc. allowing themselves to be so regularly under pressure or losing games from strong winning positions. Absolutely no one taking responsibility andjust making sure they keep it sensible and get the job done. They are all over the place here.

Donegal Hibby
21-04-2024, 04:17 PM
How quiet was Shankland today ? .

Just_Jimmy
21-04-2024, 04:18 PM
Marcus Rashford is an absolute fraud.

Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk

21-04-2024, 04:19 PM

Never noticed him if he is our striker in Germany god help us

Slower than a week in the jail

21-04-2024, 04:20 PM
Penalty Coventry. Wow.

Man Utd are a joke.

21-04-2024, 04:20 PM
Pen Coventry but arm is by his side. Where is he meant to put his arm ffs.

21-04-2024, 04:21 PM
That’s surely a penalty

21-04-2024, 04:22 PM
Under Ten Haag Manchester United have been utterly abysmal

Just_Jimmy
That's a ridiculous penalty decision.

Utterly nonsense. Where is the lads arm supposed to go?

Great catch by ref. Stonewaller

Crazy stuff, well done Coventry

21-04-2024, 04:23 PM
Man Utd collapse

Bridge hibs

Still didnt stop the commentators from frothing at the mouth just about every time he touched the ball, I still piss my self laughing at him running and trying to make up ground, Buster Blood Vessel would beat him in a 50m sprint 🤣

Scored. Cool as you like btw.

Ten Haag must be gone regardless of what happens in ET. He's made a poor Man Utd team considerably worse. No bottle and no leaders.

Really hope Coventry go on and do it now. They have been great in the last 20 minutes.

21-04-2024, 04:24 PM
How on earth is Ten Haag still in charge of United, there's no leaders out there, They've been a shambles since Fergie left.

That's a ridiculous penalty decision.

Utterly nonsense. Where is the lads arm supposed to go?

He's defending like Christ the redeemer. Stops a shot/cutback with his arm.

Donegal Hibby
Never noticed him if he is our striker in Germany god help us

Slower than a week in the jail

I might be wrong though from a Scotland point of view I'd be worried if Scotland were relying on him against some of the teams they have to play .

21-04-2024, 04:25 PM
tuned in for the remaining 2 mins of FA cup game, coventry were 3-0 down oh dear

has it been a good game :greengrin

heartz got beat as well, wee shame

McGruber
22 years old and has scored 8 goals this season not to shabby tbf

Nah, not having that, boy is *****.

Man united must be the Hibs of the South when it comes to game management / character [emoji6]

Hibees1973
21-04-2024, 04:26 PM
That was a relief today the Yam getting beat.

Season over.

That's me signing out of hibs.net until July when the season kicks off again.

Hope by then Montgomery, Jair, Bushiri, Triantis and all of our other dross are out of the door by then. Also Ian Gordon well away from our recruitment team and Kensell is confined to marketing.

Au revoir.

K-Zazu
21-04-2024, 04:28 PM
Rashford didn’t fancy extra time

Trinity Hibee

Absolutely. Utter embarrassment. He sums up MU at the moment.

Still didnt stop the commentators from frothing at the mouth just about every time he touched the ball, I still piss my self laughing at him running and trying to make up ground, Buster Blood Vessel would beat him in a 50m sprint 🤣

Shankland is done for the season I think. Had his good spell, awful today and hopefully nowhere near a Scotland start.

Trinity Hibee
Rashford didn’t fancy extra time

He’ll prob be thinking he’s played well too. Deluded fud

Just_Jimmy
He's defending like Christ the redeemer. Stops a shot/cutback with his arm.His trailing arm is by his side. That's never a penalty. Utter nonsense.

Not that it even matters. The game is so far gone, i don't really care for it anymore.

21-04-2024, 04:29 PM
Absolutely. Utter embarrassment. He sums up MU at the moment.

Got his long massive contract and stopped playing for them, shocking.

21-04-2024, 04:30 PM
stuff you RATcliffe

His trailing arm is by his side. That's never a penalty. Utter nonsense.

Not that it even matters. The game is so far gone, i don't really care for it anymore.

His right arm was about 4 inches away from his side, very harsh.

Can’t disagree

21-04-2024, 04:34 PM
Firstly: Sevco were rank, Hearts have blown the best chance they will ever have to beat one of the uglies at Hampden. The passing, especially in the final 3rd by both teams was at times nothing short of embarrassing.

Secondly: That fall in front of goal by Silva has to be the most hilarious thing I've seen on a fitba pitch in years, I was nearly crying with laughter :faf:

Thirdly. Man United should sack Ten Haag before the extra time starts. For a team like them that is utterly shameful.

21-04-2024, 04:36 PM
Hopefully Coventry haven't burnt themselves out with chasing equaliser

21-04-2024, 04:40 PM
Man United should appoint Mark Robins has done an amazing job. Genuinely not joking

21-04-2024, 04:42 PM
United just suddenly realised they would play City in the final

21-04-2024, 04:45 PM
Couldn’t believe these 2 facts from BBC website!!

A first Old Firm Scottish Cup final since 2002.

A first Old Firm match on council telly since 2011.

Donegal Hibby
21-04-2024, 04:48 PM
Man United should appoint Mark Robins has done an amazing job. Genuinely not joking

Totally disagree JBH . Think Ten Hag is doing a fine job there 😂

21-04-2024, 04:49 PM
A valiant effort by United but it remains to be seen if they can go full Dens Park in the last 15 minutes.

21-04-2024, 04:49 PM
Totally disagree JBH . Think Ten Hag is doing a fine job there 😂

Can see that side also 😂

21-04-2024, 04:58 PM
Lee Dixon must actually hate football. Taken over the mantle from Mark Lawrenson.

21-04-2024, 05:00 PM
Lee Dixon must actually hate football. Taken over the mantle from Mark Lawrenson.

He sounds like he doesn’t actually watch it much now too. Was commenting on the whole ‘other guy holding the ball before penalty’ thing as if it was the first time he’d ever seen it happen.

21-04-2024, 05:00 PM
It's funny how football changes.

I remember in the 90s being baffled by my dad going on about how great Liverpool were and how big a club they were. To me they never won anything and were perennially 4th or 5th in the league because I'd missed their 70s and 80s heyday Now Man Utd feel that way for my generation,. Rubbish and have been for years but you still think of them as being contenders because of the 90s, 00s and even early 10s.

I daresay much like Liverpool they will be competitive again but right now they are miles away from Arsenal, Liverpool and Man City.

21-04-2024, 05:02 PM
It's funny how football changes.

I remember in the 90s being baffled by my dad going on about how great Liverpool were and how big a club they were. To me they never won anything and were perennially 4th or 5th in the league because I'd missed their 70s and 80s heyday Now Man Utd feel that way for my generation,. Rubbish and have been for years but you still think of them as being contenders because of the 90s, 00s and even early 10s.

I daresay much like Liverpool they will be competitive again but right now they are miles away from Arsenal, Liverpool and Man City.
Yip much diminished

21-04-2024, 05:04 PM
If Onana did get a touch on that, and I think he did, then it is an unreal save.

21-04-2024, 05:06 PM
Hoping for penalties :greengrin

Trinity Hibee
21-04-2024, 05:07 PM
The commitment of the 2 teams is night and day. Coventry don’t deserve to lose

Victor
21-04-2024, 05:07 PM

They must have his mic turned down. I can’t hear a word he is muttering

21-04-2024, 05:08 PM
kinda hoping Coventry don't make the Championship play-offs :worried:

21-04-2024, 05:08 PM
What a great goal

Victor
21-04-2024, 05:09 PM
Now that is embarrassing

Wow. Amazing stuff from Coventry.

Wow.

Well done Coventry. A team who will really appreciate being in an FA Cup final. They were on the brink not so long ago, their fans deserve this.

well done Coventry what a result

oh oh VAR offside pity

Sioux
21-04-2024, 05:10 PM
Manure!

:faf::faf::faf:

Holy ****. Offside.

Just_Jimmy
Not that it'll change it but how was the Coventry handball not a penalty if the utd one was?

Oh no.

That is so tight.

That was tight

21-04-2024, 05:11 PM
Man U very lucky, Ten Haag needs bulleted after this game, management has been brutal.

**** off. Thats a disgrace.

Sioux
:grr::grr::grr:

That's a real shame.

Just_Jimmy
21-04-2024, 05:12 PM
**** off. Thats a disgrace.Not any worse than the penalty decision.

21-04-2024, 05:12 PM
Penalties it is.

Wow