View Full Version : Match Updates 2023-24 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 [14] 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71

03-09-2023, 01:25 PM
2-0 Liverpool

Cash og

Money talks, some might say 😄

03-09-2023, 01:34 PM
Thank god it was Villa we played and not Liverpool lol.....

Villa was bad enough, thanks!
I have a Celtic, Liverpool, Porto treble on today. So far so good.

03-09-2023, 01:39 PM
Thank god it was Villa we played and not Liverpool lol.....
You beat me to it, we probably got off lightly :greengrin

He's here!
03-09-2023, 01:50 PM
2-0 Liverpool

Cash og

Villa possibly a bit off the pace after breezing through the games against us.

Hibees1973
03-09-2023, 02:09 PM
Villa possibly a bit off the pace after breezing through the games against us.

I'm no Liverpool fan, but Villa understanding the level they are at today.

Found it annoying the condescending quotes from the Villa commentator on Thursday.

Wonder how he sounds just now.

Hibees1973
03-09-2023, 02:12 PM
Naibadges quoted just now that PAOK scored every chance they had midweek.

Must have been watching a different game from me. Could have been 10.

03-09-2023, 02:13 PM

Found it annoying the condescending quotes from the Villa commentator on Thursday.

#Me too, I'm finding it pleasing. 😯

03-09-2023, 02:15 PM

3-0

03-09-2023, 02:17 PM
3-0

Sheesh. They were there for the taking second leg! Gray out 😉

03-09-2023, 02:35 PM
1-0 motherwell

03-09-2023, 02:53 PM
Motherwell 'terrific' the 1st half

coulda been two with a shot from the halfway line going over zander clarke and inches over the bar

Donegal Hibby
03-09-2023, 02:57 PM
Hertz haven't had a shot on target 5/0 .

03-09-2023, 03:04 PM

They are so s*#*.

But as usual, when they're bad, we're worse

03-09-2023, 03:10 PM
Motherwell shouldve been 2 up there. Bad miss.

03-09-2023, 03:12 PM

Penalty due soon.

03-09-2023, 03:29 PM
Red card Motherwell

03-09-2023, 03:29 PM
red card paul mcginn

03-09-2023, 03:36 PM
Penalty due soon.

Would be surprised if they didn’t get one

03-09-2023, 03:47 PM
red card paul mcginn

Even Brian McLaughlin said there was nothing in it.

03-09-2023, 03:48 PM
Even Brian McLaughlin said there was nothing in it.

86 mins and the home side have just recorded a 1st shot at goal

03-09-2023, 03:57 PM
Man United 1-0

Rashford

03-09-2023, 03:58 PM
1-1

03-09-2023, 03:58 PM
Arsenal 1 - 1 Man Utd

03-09-2023, 04:00 PM
Onana celebrating like he'd won the world cup, now telling his teammates to calm down. Tit

03-09-2023, 04:02 PM
Onana celebrating like he'd won the world cup, now telling his teammates to calm down. Tit

I found that odd tae :hilarious:hilarious

Weirdo

03-09-2023, 04:22 PM
Poll on kickback 87% want Naismith out.

03-09-2023, 04:25 PM
Poll on kickback 87% want Naismith out.Is he even in?

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

03-09-2023, 04:29 PM

What's his name? 🤔

LunasBoots
03-09-2023, 04:40 PM

Well he's not really the manager is he 😁

Trinity Hibee
03-09-2023, 04:42 PM
Well he's not really the manager is he 😁

Jumbo Brian on BBC seems to think he will be announced as manager this week 😂

03-09-2023, 04:43 PM

How can you sack the guy who's only the 'assistant' head coach?

03-09-2023, 04:47 PM

And the other 13% were Hibees wanting him to stay

03-09-2023, 04:50 PM
Havertz went down easy there, but prob still a pen

03-09-2023, 04:53 PM
Jumbo Brian on BBC seems to think he will be announced as manager this week 😂

Who and which one, do we really care, **** the hertz

03-09-2023, 04:55 PM
Havertz went down easy there, but prob still a pen

Was contact. Took him down. Taylor is a dreadful ref.

03-09-2023, 04:56 PM

The other 13% abstained.

He's a disaster. Long may he reign o'r them.

03-09-2023, 04:57 PM
The other 13% abstained.

He's a disaster. Long may he reign o'r them.

He’s not their Manager though😜

03-09-2023, 04:59 PM
Was contact. Took him down. Taylor is a dreadful ref.

No he didn't, nothing more than an air brush. He anticipated real contact and dived, should have been booked too.

03-09-2023, 05:02 PM
No he didn't, nothing more than an air brush. He anticipated real contact and dived, should have been booked too.

Should've been booked for his trailing leg being taken out? Okay :faf:

03-09-2023, 05:18 PM
:agree: Never a penalty, just like the Dons cheat.

03-09-2023, 05:20 PM
Disallowed goal for Man United by VAR, sair yin.

03-09-2023, 05:25 PM
Disallowed goal for Man United by VAR, sair yin.
Baw hair.

03-09-2023, 05:25 PM
:agree: Never a penalty, just like the Dons cheat.

Exactly.

03-09-2023, 05:28 PM

Not celebrating now though [emoji1787]

03-09-2023, 05:29 PM
Amazing what happens when you try to win the match.

By far the better side, well deserved for Arsenal.

Although its not over yet

03-09-2023, 05:30 PM
McGuire appealing for something or other after the goal.:faf::faf:

03-09-2023, 05:30 PM
It is now

Hibby-G
03-09-2023, 05:41 PM
That was some goal from Gabriel Jesus. He really is on another level of class, and you can see it. Most strikers would have thrashed at that with their left foot, Jesus shifted it onto his stronger foot and tucked it into the corner. Proper composure in a high-pressured situation!

03-09-2023, 06:39 PM
That was some goal from Gabriel Jesus. He really is on another level of class, and you can see it. Most strikers would have thrashed at that with their left foot, Jesus shifted it onto his stronger foot and tucked it into the corner. Proper composure in a high-pressured situation!

He's nae ALF.

03-09-2023, 07:03 PM
Just seen the Motherwell goal. The official initially gave offside when it was clear it was onside.

VAR gives it.

03-09-2023, 07:06 PM
Who I feel sorry for tonight is the 7,000 ST waiting list Jambos who've seen all the empty seats on telly just now. That's got to hurt.

03-09-2023, 07:11 PM
How poor are Hearts?

03-09-2023, 07:28 PM
What's his name? 🤔

This has been brushed over, but I'd just like to say, that I enjoyed this joke having made it a few times elsewhere as well.

03-09-2023, 07:43 PM
This has been brushed over, but I'd just like to say, that I enjoyed this joke having made it a few times elsewhere as well.

Cheers man, I thought that I was the only survivor that remembered it. 🤭

03-09-2023, 08:10 PM
Naismith, McAvoy, Locke, Tinky Winky, Dipsy, La La, Po, Dave Dee, Dozy, Beaky, Mick, and Titch oot

03-09-2023, 08:18 PM
Naismith, McAvoy, Locke, Tinky Winky, Dipsy, La La, Po, Dave Dee, Dozy, Beaky, Mick, and Titch oot....old Uncle Tom Cobbly 'n all, old Uncle Tom Cobbly 'n all.

LewysGot2
03-09-2023, 08:29 PM
Just catching up - am I to believe that the spamheided satellite dish didn’t score AGAIN?
That “clinical finisher” (from 12 yards)?

Surely some mistake? I demand a recount :wink::greengrin

03-09-2023, 08:31 PM
Just catching up - am I to believe that the spamheided satellite dish didn’t score AGAIN?
That “clinical finisher” (from 12 yards)?

Surely some mistake? I demand a recount :wink::greengrin

Boyd and McFadden all talking him up for a move to Sevco after the Glasgow derby as well. Massive headed welt.

04-09-2023, 11:03 AM
i see both the aberdeen and hearts fans forums have multiple threads up today like "next manager", "New manager", "Barry Robson out", "Naismith and his meery band oot"

I've no idea who this new guy Schadenfreud plays for, but I am loving his work today

04-09-2023, 11:21 AM
i see both the aberdeen and hearts fans forums have multiple threads up today like "next manager", "New manager", "Barry Robson out", "Naismith and his meery band oot"

I've no idea who this new guy Schadenfreud plays for, but I am loving his work today

I'm not sure about Schadenfreude. Although Naismith certainly is a case for backpfeifengesicht.

04-09-2023, 11:31 AM
Steve Wonder could have seen Aberdeen and Hearts would be in trouble with their poor managerial appointments pretty quickly. 2 wins in 12 matches for the Dons now.

04-09-2023, 11:37 AM
I'm not sure of the full story but apparently Roy Keane got into an argument with an arsenal fan who apparently headbutted him in the chest.

04-09-2023, 11:43 AM
I'm not sure of the full story but apparently Roy Keane got into an argument with an arsenal fan who apparently headbutted him in the chest.

Not a very tall fan then.

04-09-2023, 11:45 AM
Just watching Sportscene during my lunch. Best bit of the old firm game is the Huns celebrating the decision to have their goal overturned 😂

04-09-2023, 12:20 PM
Just seen the Motherwell goal. The official initially gave offside when it was clear it was onside.

VAR gives it.

Only clear in the replay. Easy to get it wrong in real time. That’s what VAR is there for to be honest.

04-09-2023, 12:21 PM
Just watching Sportscene during my lunch. Best bit of the old firm game is the Huns celebrating the decision to have their goal overturned 😂

That was funny.

04-09-2023, 12:24 PM
Just watching Sportscene during my lunch. Best bit of the old firm game is the Huns celebrating the decision to have their goal overturned ��

Yes that was brilliant :greengrin

Obviously the default

07-09-2023, 06:44 PM
Have to say I quite like that Norn Ireland strip. Very understated but nice.

07-09-2023, 07:04 PM
France 1 ROI 0

07-09-2023, 07:35 PM
HT. Slovenia 3. Norn Ireland 1. End to end. Defences on top. Not!!!!

07-09-2023, 08:06 PM
HT. Slovenia 3. Norn Ireland 1. End to end. Defences on top. Not!!!!

4-2 now

07-09-2023, 08:07 PM
France 2 ROI 0
Slovenia 4 norn ireland 2
Netherlands 3 Greece 0
Poland 0 Faroe Islands 0
Serbia 1 Hungary 2
Denmark 3 San Marino 0
Czech Republic 1 Albania 0

He's here!
07-09-2023, 08:50 PM
Have to say I quite like that Norn Ireland strip. Very understated but nice.

Not as nice as the French strip. Stylish simplicity and a beautiful shade of navy.

08-09-2023, 02:59 PM
Georgia v Spain on at 5pm. Hoping for some more Rodri tears. 'Mon the Georgians.

08-09-2023, 04:26 PM
1-0 Spain

08-09-2023, 04:28 PM
2-0 Spain

08-09-2023, 04:37 PM
2-0 Spain

Good for Scotland

08-09-2023, 04:39 PM
Spain 3-0

08-09-2023, 04:40 PM
Spain 4-0

SJNB Hibby
08-09-2023, 04:41 PM
4-0----we got them at the right time obviously

08-09-2023, 04:41 PM
Us beating them has wakened Spain up, they'll be tough to beat from here on in. Still in our own hands course....

08-09-2023, 04:47 PM
4-0----we got them at the right time obviously

How specific does the right time have to be? They beat Norway 3-0 three days before playing us. Wrong time for Norway right time for us?

SJNB Hibby
08-09-2023, 04:50 PM
How specific does the right time have to be? They beat Norway 3-0 three days before playing us. Wrong time for Norway right time for us?

My humblest appypolylogies

08-09-2023, 04:51 PM
Us beating them has wakened Spain up, they'll be tough to beat from here on in. Still in our own hands course....

Spain will probably win the group. Barring a complete collapse though we'll still qualify.

08-09-2023, 05:12 PM
Georgia 1 Spain 4, comeback's on.

SJNB Hibby
08-09-2023, 05:13 PM
1-4....clanger from the Goalie

08-09-2023, 05:14 PM
Georgia 1 Spain 4, comeback's on.

Great goalkeeping 😂

08-09-2023, 05:25 PM
Spain time waisting lol. Someone should have a word with Rodri.

08-09-2023, 05:29 PM
5-1, comeback's off. Georgia killed as a country.

08-09-2023, 05:31 PM
6-1

08-09-2023, 05:37 PM
7-1

08-09-2023, 05:39 PM
Do the top two in each group qualify?

08-09-2023, 05:40 PM
16 year old Barca prodigy becomes youngest ever scorer for Spain

08-09-2023, 05:41 PM
Do the top two in each group qualify?

Yes

08-09-2023, 05:59 PM
We still have a better goal difference 😂

08-09-2023, 06:01 PM
We still have a better goal difference 😂

What is the decider after points, goal difference or head to head

08-09-2023, 06:14 PM
What is the decider after points, goal difference or head to head

Head to head points then head to head gd, then overall gd

08-09-2023, 07:57 PM
If you know your history as the song goes

Turkey o Armenia 1

08-09-2023, 08:13 PM
Henderson scores for Oostende in the Belgian Cup

09-09-2023, 01:45 PM
The Sidemen charity match is usually a fun watch, kicks off at 3.

09-09-2023, 01:49 PM
Henderson scores for Oostende in the Belgian Cup

Good on him! Hope he manages to find a club he can play at and kick on. Maybe all it'll take is him finding a bit of faith in his own ability.

09-09-2023, 02:04 PM
The Sidemen charity match is usually a fun watch, kicks off at 3.

Some boy just did a two-footed tackle on the remote controlled car bringing the ball out. 😂

09-09-2023, 02:13 PM
Some boy just did a two-footed tackle on the remote controlled car bringing the ball out. 😂

Stephen needs to chill with the jokes, he must understand kids will be watching.

Talking about cumshots and 10 bags.

09-09-2023, 02:14 PM
If you know your history as the song goes

Turkey o Armenia 1

Just watched the highlights. Didn't sound like there was a travelling support. Can't find anything on whether they were allowed.

09-09-2023, 02:52 PM
I hope Ayr United have a good sell on clause for Dipo Akinyemi.

He's just scored again for York City making it 4 in 5. He's definitely their best player.

09-09-2023, 02:54 PM
Belgium making hard work of this game, 1-0 up away from home v Azerbaijan.

09-09-2023, 02:56 PM
Great result for Raith, Josh on the scoresheet also.

09-09-2023, 02:57 PM
Belgium making hard work of this game, 1-0 up away from home v Azerbaijan.

There's no easy games in world football these days, plus they are no Scotland are they? :wink:

09-09-2023, 02:59 PM

He's just scored again for York City making it 4 in 5. He's definitely their best player.

Aye hope they make some money out of it. But to be fair its the National League he's playing in.

09-09-2023, 02:59 PM
Edinburgh City 0-1 down to East Kilbride.

Hamilton 0-1 up away to Coleraine.

Dundee United 3-0 Dunfermline HT.

MKHIBEE
09-09-2023, 03:04 PM

Which happened a minute after I said to my wife the Borehamwood would win.
Strange game this one, first half finished at 4pm

09-09-2023, 03:08 PM
Edinburgh City 0-1 down to East Kilbride.

Hamilton 0-1 up away to Coleraine.

Dundee United 3-0 Dunfermline HT.

Edinburgh City really toiling this season. Bottom of league 1 with 5 defeats in 5 games. I know they are under new ownership, no idea who wins them now

K-Zazu
09-09-2023, 03:13 PM
Why does Harry Maguire always start for England? He doesn’t even get a game for Man United.

09-09-2023, 03:21 PM
Aye hope they make some money out of it. But to be fair its the National League he's playing in.

That's true but he was Ayr's top scorer last season so I reckon he could do well in League 2.

09-09-2023, 03:47 PM
Edinburgh City 1 East Kilbride 4

along with five defeats in their first five league games, i think Edinburgh City need to beg Hibs for loan players again

Dundee u 3 Dunfy 0
Arbroath 4 ICT 2
Partick th 2 QoS 3, Ambrose with the probable winner on 87 mins

09-09-2023, 03:54 PM
Why does Harry Maguire always start for England? He doesn’t even get a game for Man United.

He's their McTominay

09-09-2023, 03:57 PM
Edinburgh City 1 East Kilbride 4

along with five defeats in their first five league games, i think Edinburgh City need to beg Hibs for loan players again

Can players still move on loan? The development calendar this season seems worthless imo get Rudi, Jacob and Reuben on loan to them.

09-09-2023, 03:59 PM
Can players still move on loan? The development calendar this season seems worthless imo get Rudi, Jacob and Reuben on loan to them.

sorry i was just being flippant, serves them right for going in the huff with us and putting a stop to loaning our players :)

09-09-2023, 04:12 PM
Josh O'Connor scored the first in a 3-2 win for Airdrie at University of Stirling, subbed on 90+2, Aiken played the whole game

09-09-2023, 04:27 PM
Ukraine 1-0 up on England.

09-09-2023, 04:30 PM

Hadn't realised this was a Euro qualifier and thought it was just a friendly. Good news for us for Tuesday.

09-09-2023, 04:31 PM
Ukraine 1-0 up on England.Cash out time I wonder?

DIXIHIBS
09-09-2023, 04:31 PM

Where is it being played?

09-09-2023, 04:33 PM

Poland I think

09-09-2023, 04:35 PM
Don't care if they've got about 900 million of talent, or that all their young players are among the best in Europe, or that they could be big favourites for the next few tournaments, but my god England are dull to watch.

Seafield Scott
09-09-2023, 04:36 PM
Poland i believe - where there's a large population of exiled Ukranians (and why you hear lots of women screaming & shouting before Humza asks 'where's all the men?')

HarpOnHibee
09-09-2023, 04:43 PM
Don't care if they've got about 900 million of talent, or that all their young players are among the best in Europe, or that they could be big favourites for the next few tournaments, but my god England are dull to watch.

Dull, but lethal in an instant.

09-09-2023, 04:43 PM
Poland i believe - where there's a large population of exiled Ukranians (and why you hear lots of women screaming & shouting before Humza asks 'where's all the men?')

Wtf

09-09-2023, 04:45 PM
Good ball by Kane but jeezo Mykolenko should never be caught out that easy

09-09-2023, 04:57 PM
Forgot this was on and was delighted to see Ukraine 1-0 up, great ball by Kane to set up the equaliser. I think Southgate is far too loyal to some players such as Maguire and Henderson but looking at the bench maybe he has little choice.

09-09-2023, 05:02 PM
England look pedestrian

Bellingham looking off it so far

Would fancy Scotland on Tuesday based on that first half performance

Ukraine no mugs as always

CowgateHarp1875
09-09-2023, 05:05 PM
England individually have better players than us but we are better than them collectively, we'll pump them on Tuesday.

09-09-2023, 05:07 PM
Why do we have a friendly with England on Tuesday?

09-09-2023, 05:10 PM
Don’t think Rocky has even made the bench for DR Congo tonight

CowgateHarp1875
09-09-2023, 05:11 PM

150th anniversary of our FA I believe.

150th anniversary of first international

Both teams have no fixtures as we are in group of 5’s

09-09-2023, 05:12 PM

150 years since the first ever Scotland England fixture.

150th anniversary of first international

Both teams have no fixtures as we are in group of 5’s

It's the fixture.

CowgateHarp1875
09-09-2023, 05:15 PM
It's the fixture.

👍

09-09-2023, 05:18 PM
It's the fixture.

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/1872_Scotland_v_England_football_match

KdyHby
09-09-2023, 05:21 PM
Good result for Thornton Hibs today against Kennoway Star Hearts, 4 0

babahibs
09-09-2023, 05:30 PM

Eh?

CowgateHarp1875
09-09-2023, 05:30 PM
Good result for Thornton Hibs today against Kennoway Star Hearts, 4 0

Natural order ☘️💚

09-09-2023, 05:36 PM

Idiot :rolleyes:

09-09-2023, 05:39 PM
And apparently Southgate is "rallying the troups".

You could not make this stuff up :rolleyes:

09-09-2023, 05:44 PM

What does this even mean?

09-09-2023, 05:47 PM
And apparently Southgate is "rallying the troops".

You could not make this stuff up :rolleyes: ?

09-09-2023, 05:50 PM
?

Troops. War. Ukrainine.

09-09-2023, 05:53 PM
Troops. War. Ukrainine.

Still ? What point is trying to be dug up here?

CowgateHarp1875
09-09-2023, 05:55 PM
When you compare our squad to England's it's easy to see that our boys look like they want to be there and will die for the cause, the English boys don't. Not an ounce of fight or togetherness between them. A team of individuals.

3-0 Scotland on Tuesday.

09-09-2023, 05:59 PM
Only 3 international teams on max points
Scotland, France and Portugal

09-09-2023, 06:12 PM

Would be Scotlands luck to be in that group for the Euros ( even though it can’t happen)

09-09-2023, 06:22 PM
Still ? What point is trying to be dug up here?

Brexit England is largely (and sadly, for the foreseeable) a crass & insensitive place where even the horrors of Putin's war does not stop the press, even for a nanosecond, from their military style jingoism

That or thereabouts

09-09-2023, 06:26 PM

Suppose we shouldn't be surprised by Ukraine drawing with our southern neighbours. Afterall, they are both Nations League B teams. :greengrin

Only the elite teams now with 100% records.

:saltireflag

HarpOnHibee
09-09-2023, 06:34 PM
They're desperately digging through that dredge to find positives going into Tuesday. If they play anything like that against us, they're in serious bother.

MKHIBEE
09-09-2023, 06:35 PM
When you compare our squad to England's it's easy to see that our boys look like they want to be there and will die for the cause, the English boys don't. Not an ounce of fight or togetherness between them. A team of individuals.

3-0 Scotland on Tuesday.

Even my lad, who follows England, reckon Scotland will do them on Tuesday

CowgateHarp1875
09-09-2023, 06:41 PM
Even my lad, who follows England, reckon Scotland will do them on Tuesday

England have superstars in their squad but I don't think they play well as a unit. Previous England squads over the last 20 years seem to have that issue also. This Scotland team just don't look like being beat at the moment.

09-09-2023, 07:17 PM
Germany 1 Japan 2

09-09-2023, 08:33 PM
Germany 1 Japan 2

1-3

09-09-2023, 08:34 PM
1-3

1-4

Fuzzywuzzy
10-09-2023, 01:49 PM
Linlithgow taking a bit of a doing off whitburn. Worth it for the pies though!!

10-09-2023, 02:20 PM
Craigen moaning that Norn Iron are at a disadvantage due to the poor quality artificial pitch. Maybe he hasn't noticed they've got about 4 Killie players in the squad.

He's here!
10-09-2023, 03:30 PM
Craigen moaning that Norn Iron are at a disadvantage due to the poor quality artificial pitch. Maybe he hasn't noticed they've got about 4 Killie players in the squad.

They've got pretty much a whole team out injured to be fair to them.

hibeerealist
10-09-2023, 03:34 PM
Brexit England is largely (and sadly, for the foreseeable) a crass & insensitive place where even the horrors of Putin's war does not stop the press, even for a nanosecond, from their military style jingoism

That or thereabouts

Jesus, cant believe some of the stuff I read on here

10-09-2023, 04:42 PM
Linlithgow taking a bit of a doing off whitburn. Worth it for the pies though!!

Finished 3-2.

Whitburn manager will be buzzing. Born and raised in linlithgow and had a rose St for years.

Shame he's also a hearts prick!

10-09-2023, 04:52 PM
Jesus, cant believe some of the stuff I read on here

Fuzzywuzzy
10-09-2023, 05:21 PM
Finished 3-2.

Whitburn manager will be buzzing. Born and raised in linlithgow and had a rose St for years.

Shame he's also a hearts prick!

I left after the second red. Not a great penalty. Whitburn young team seemed to enjoy themselves though😂

10-09-2023, 06:51 PM
penalty ROI 2nd min 1-0 v netherlands

Donegal Hibby
10-09-2023, 06:53 PM
penalty ROI 2nd min 1-0 v netherlands

:partyhibb

10-09-2023, 07:07 PM
Penalty for the Netherlands. 1 -1

Donegal Hibby
10-09-2023, 07:08 PM
Should the Ireland keeper got a straight red there ?

Hibees1973
10-09-2023, 07:27 PM
What a goal from Albania against the Poles.

Stadium Tirana a cauldron.

On the viaplay xtra channel 420 (free) if you have SKY.

10-09-2023, 07:32 PM
What a goal from Albania against the Poles.

Stadium Tirana a cauldron.

On the viaplay xtra channel 420 (free) if you have SKY.

Thanks for the tip mate.

Donegal Hibby
10-09-2023, 07:36 PM
Ireland 1- 1 Netherlands Halftime.

Donegal Hibby
10-09-2023, 08:04 PM
Ireland 1-2 Netherlands

10-09-2023, 08:11 PM
Should the Ireland keeper got a straight red there ?

Exactly what I thought when watching. Didn't think he made an effort for the ball

10-09-2023, 08:16 PM
Albania 2 Poland 0

Donegal Hibby
10-09-2023, 08:50 PM
Ireland 1-2 Netherlands full-time. Only good thing about the result is it probably moves Stephen Kenny closer to the door .

JammyDoidger
10-09-2023, 10:43 PM
See the Huns are letting England use their training facilities ahead of Tuesdays game, typical, id love the whole of Hampden to sing if you hate the rangers clap your hands, what a disgrace, Walter Smith would be turning in his grave:

11-09-2023, 06:04 AM
See the Huns are letting England use their training facilities ahead of Tuesdays game, typical, id love the whole of Hampden to sing if you hate the rangers clap your hands, what a disgrace, Walter Smith would be turning in his grave:

Why? Because an International team booked training facilities? I don’t see the problem.

11-09-2023, 06:04 AM

Suppose they have to train somewhere. Not really an issue is it.

11-09-2023, 06:52 AM

To be fair they tried to get Hearts training centre, but it was booked out for Quidditch.

11-09-2023, 07:29 AM
To be fair they tried to get Hearts training centre, but it was booked out for Quidditch.

England may have had success booking Hearts training centre.
Unfortunately, Hearts do not own a training centre to rent out .
They,along with Netball Scotland,The Scottish Handball Asssociation,among other assorted sports groups ,clubs and individuals hire facilities at Heriot Watt University sports complex at Riccarton.
Hibernian Football Club do of course own a state of the art sports centre at East Mains,Ormiston.
A facility envied by many at hearts,as told by a former hearts player .

On sevco
I recall as a laddie being at Hampden watching a Scotland side ,early/mid 60s ,with 4/5 old Rangers players in the team and many fans on the terraces wearing hun colours.
Particularly,the club football bunnet/flat cap which was common at the time. I had a Hibs one !
So they really, even back then,were never supporting Scotland.
For King and Country, which to them, means England !
When Butcher,Woods and other England internationals played for the huns ,England tops were rife at Ibrox.
So England training at the Huns centre is not a surprise to me.

Did anyone else ever wonder that when old rangers died,Ibrox ,the training centre and other assets was not sold to pay creditors ?

Hertz of course got saved at the last minute by Mrs Budge and friend.

JammyDoidger
11-09-2023, 08:40 AM

Train down the road then, if they were using East mains I wouldn't be happy with that like.

CowgateHarp1875
11-09-2023, 08:45 AM

They should be made to train on Bannockburn 🤣

11-09-2023, 11:05 AM
Why? Because an International team booked training facilities? I don’t see the problem.

No matter how silly the idea of having a queen us to us, we should be gracious and considerate hosts.

HarpOnHibee
11-09-2023, 11:29 AM

Let's be honest here. It was never going to be any other clubs training ground in Scotland.

11-09-2023, 11:46 AM
No matter how silly the idea of having a queen us to us, we should be gracious and considerate hosts.Of course, it's sport, it should always be that way.

11-09-2023, 11:59 AM

11-09-2023, 07:45 PM
Josh Doig captains Scotland U21s against Spain tonight.
Gets a yellow card in the 11th minute.

Fuzzywuzzy
12-09-2023, 05:54 PM
https://twitter.com/OfficialBRFC/status/1701580259559129422?s=19

Got to feel sorry for Berwick rangers

CowgateHarp1875
12-09-2023, 05:59 PM
https://twitter.com/OfficialBRFC/status/1701580259559129422?s=19

Got to feel sorry for Berwick rangers

That's disgraceful hopefully Scottish football steps up and helps them out.

12-09-2023, 06:35 PM
Hopefully Cyprus get at least a point in Spain and Georgia ditto in Norway

:)

12-09-2023, 06:39 PM
Hopefully Cyprus get at least a point in Spain and Georgia ditto in Norway

:)
More chance knitting fog than Cyprus getting a point but Norway and Georgia drawing would be a good reason to bust open a nice Chardonnay.. :greengrin

12-09-2023, 07:12 PM
Norway 1-0

12-09-2023, 07:12 PM
Haaland is a robot 🤖

12-09-2023, 07:13 PM
Norway and Spain both 1 up

12-09-2023, 07:14 PM
More chance knitting fog than Cyprus getting a point but Norway and Georgia drawing would be a good reason to bust open a nice Chardonnay.. :greengrin

unfortunately Georgia won't get anything tonight

12-09-2023, 07:20 PM
2-0

12-09-2023, 07:21 PM
2-0 Spain
2-0 Norway

12-09-2023, 07:22 PM
Shocker from the Scottish captain.

Fuzzywuzzy
12-09-2023, 07:53 PM
Name font on the Scotland shirts is upsetting me😂

12-09-2023, 08:24 PM
6-0 Spain, i think we softened up the Cypriots

2-1 Norway

Bridge hibs
15-09-2023, 07:05 PM
Southampton 0 Leicester 1, Vardy 22 seconds

Bridge hibs
15-09-2023, 07:08 PM
McGeadyless Ayr 0 Partick 1, goal machine Graham after 2 minutes

15-09-2023, 07:14 PM
Bayern 1 Leverkusen 1

Good game. Kane on the mark again.

15-09-2023, 07:14 PM
Partick keeper is having a very good game in difficult conditions

Bridge hibs
15-09-2023, 07:20 PM
Southampton 0 Leicester 2 McAteer 17 minutes

15-09-2023, 07:21 PM
Southampton 0 Leicester 2 McAteer 17 minutes

Soton have been terrible so far.

Bridge hibs
15-09-2023, 07:23 PM

Suicidal at the back

Bridge hibs
15-09-2023, 07:27 PM
Southampton 1 Leicester 2, 35 minutes

15-09-2023, 07:27 PM

2-1, defensive mistakes galore!

Bridge hibs
15-09-2023, 07:29 PM
Partick keeper is having a very good game in difficult conditions

Ex hearts youth keeper

15-09-2023, 07:39 PM
2-1, defensive mistakes galore!

Makes for a more exciting game!

15-09-2023, 07:53 PM
McGeady not playing tonight due to injury. Probably Hibs' fault.

https://i.ibb.co/FYJ60Xv/Screenshot-20230915-205129-Chrome.jpg (https://ibb.co/c8tJCw5)

15-09-2023, 08:03 PM
2-0 plastic whistle. Some strike.

15-09-2023, 08:04 PM
Wow what a goal from Thistle! If that was in the top leagues folk would be raving about it. Tremendous strike

15-09-2023, 08:06 PM
The boy Chalmers at Ayr looks like he has something about him.

15-09-2023, 08:13 PM
3-0

15-09-2023, 08:19 PM
2-1 Bayern Leon Goretzka with a late goal.

15-09-2023, 08:20 PM
McGeady not playing tonight due to injury. Probably Hibs' fault.

https://i.ibb.co/FYJ60Xv/Screenshot-20230915-205129-Chrome.jpg (https://ibb.co/c8tJCw5)
We can blame LJ now. Plausible deniability.

15-09-2023, 08:24 PM
2-2 Bayern v Leverkusen. Penalty for Leverkusen in the 94th minute

15-09-2023, 08:25 PM
Make that 4.

Donegal Hibby
15-09-2023, 08:29 PM
I watched Derek McInnes press conference about our game and he was asked about the new manager , a game started to come up in the interview were McInnes went on about getting headbutted , players sent off and game getting abandoned. Don't know if Monty played in it though McInnes must have because he said he scored one of his best goals . Think it was Sheff Utd and west Brom . Anyone remember it ?

15-09-2023, 08:31 PM
I watched Derek McInnes press conference about our game and he was asked about the new manager , a game started to come up in the interview were McInnes went on about getting headbutted , players sent off and game getting abandoned. Don't know if Monty played in it though McInnes must have because he said he scored one of his best goals . Think it was Sheff Utd and west Brom . Anyone remember it ?

Its infamous. Check it out on youtube.

15-09-2023, 08:39 PM

Two items DH

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Battle_of_Bramall_Lane

The game highlights and lows
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Q7Npy-MuCJQ

The story of the game and the incidents retold by George Santos years later.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rCCH-hc1e74

15-09-2023, 08:51 PM

(12) Battle of Bramall Lane | 2002 | Sheffield United v West Bromwich | Santos tackle & match abandoned. - YouTube (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Q7Npy-MuCJQ)

Good goal by McInnes. The Santos tackle should be x-rated. Two subs sent off in 2 minutes. What a game!

Donegal Hibby
15-09-2023, 09:01 PM
Two items DH

Thanks Mick 👍 . Don't remember it at all , should have though seeing as what kind of game it turned out to be .😆

15-09-2023, 09:11 PM
Thanks Mick 👍 . Don't remember it at all , should have though seeing as what kind of game it turned out to be .😆

I was the same till you mentioned Derek's role in the infamous game
So i searched for the info.
The chat with George Santos in my final link is long ...but worth a listen if yer no busy !!

15-09-2023, 09:11 PM
(12) Battle of Bramall Lane | 2002 | Sheffield United v West Bromwich | Santos tackle & match abandoned. - YouTube (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Q7Npy-MuCJQ)

Good goal by McInnes. The Santos tackle should be x-rated. Two subs sent off in 2 minutes. What a game!

I'd argue the worst thing that happened there was the hospital pass by McInnes that put his teammate right in the line of fire of an opponent that wanted to snap him in half.

15-09-2023, 09:16 PM
I'd argue the worst thing that happened there was the hospital pass by McInnes that put his teammate right in the line of fire of an opponent that wanted to snap him in half.

It seems from the commentator that there was a bit of history with those players there.

The George Santos link i posted for Donegal Hibby is worth a listen ...if interested !

15-09-2023, 09:20 PM
It seems from the commentator that there was a bit of history with those players there.

The George Santos link i posted for Donegal Hibby is worth a listen ...if interested !

Oh aye, seen the incident before. Just can't imagine that Johnson would've been that enamored being needlessly chucked into a 60/40 within 90 seconds of the guy coming on.

15-09-2023, 09:27 PM
Oh aye, seen the incident before. Just can't imagine that Johnson would've been that enamored being needlessly chucked into a 60/40 within 90 seconds of the guy coming on.

Crazy couple of minutes, wasn't it?
And jeez...some other tackles/clashes the ref was lenient with in his attempt NOT to abandon the game ,but injuries, real or imagined made that decision for him... by the rule book.

Donegal Hibby
15-09-2023, 10:05 PM
I was the same till you mentioned Derek's role in the infamous game
So i searched for the info.
The chat with George Santos in my final link is long ...but worth a listen if yer no busy !!

It certainly was worth listening to Mick ��. The pass from McInnes was short that lead to the Santos tackle .He says he was just going for a 50/50 ball though think he was definitely after some pay back on Johnson.

Not nearly as interesting as your stuff though this was the McInnes interview that got me wondering about this game.
https://youtu.be/-S2QgVDvwzg?si=4IcuongdBtwX8R8X

Skysports the battle of bramall lane .
https://youtu.be/9J9iITMjAAY?si=YNQ1sfRFMlSnBdIX

Sergio sledge
16-09-2023, 08:04 AM
Two items DH

That’s wild! Definitely looked like a deliberate attempt to get the match abandoned after the two subs were sent off. Curle was trying his hardest to get sent off.

Was Neil Warnock wearing the Sheffield United strip under his tracksuit top? 😂

16-09-2023, 12:00 PM
A poor start so far for Liverpool.

Should be 2-0 Wolves. Tbf wolves has played well but would be asking for more from Liverpool.

HendoDelivered
16-09-2023, 12:11 PM
A poor start so far for Liverpool.

Should be 2-0 Wolves. Tbf wolves has played well but would be asking for more from Liverpool.

Pool started abysmally.. tough watch

Dmas
16-09-2023, 12:13 PM
Guy in midfield for wolves first time I’ve seen him has started incredibly well bellegaarde looks a cracking player

16-09-2023, 12:42 PM
Salah doesn't look interested for me, probably wanted the big money move.

Assist from mo 1-1

16-09-2023, 01:14 PM
Liverpool in front but not been great

16-09-2023, 01:19 PM
St J are absolute rank. Looking very ominous this season for them

HendoDelivered
16-09-2023, 01:21 PM
3-1 pool, Elliott. 3 points and up the road 👌🏼

DIXIHIBS
16-09-2023, 01:21 PM

When do we play them😭

16-09-2023, 01:22 PM
3-1 pool, Elliott. 3 points and up the road 👌🏼

Much better second half.

16-09-2023, 01:23 PM

I thought similar last season. They seem to find a way.

Bridge hibs
16-09-2023, 02:21 PM
Fleetwood 0 Oxford 1

Hearts 1 Sheep 0

Bridge hibs
16-09-2023, 02:22 PM
Man U 0 Brighton 1

16-09-2023, 02:30 PM
Fleetwood 2 down