View Full Version : Match Updates 2023-24 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71

18-06-2023, 08:59 PM
It's been a snoozefest, I don't care who wins this.

cameronw-hfc
18-06-2023, 09:02 PM
Bottom line is we want Croatia to win so Spain have to pick off the rest in our group to qualify.

I think?

I thought Spain winning would benefit us more? Spain get a playoff or qualification for the Euros, so there's a chance they experiment a bit in the group letting us have a better chance at first or second.

Idk, the nations league confuses me

SJNB Hibby
18-06-2023, 09:18 PM
Going to penalties. Regardless of the effect on Scotland, would be nice to see Modric & the Croats win something...they've been so close.
Could be us in 2 years:wink:

EGL2000
18-06-2023, 09:32 PM
Does that now mean top 3 go through in our group? If Spain is one of the teams?

18-06-2023, 09:32 PM
feel for Modric and Croatia

SJNB Hibby
18-06-2023, 09:35 PM
Does that now mean top 3 go through in our group? If Spain is one of the teams?
Not a clue....might ask Siri. But we beat the Nations League winners 2-0 three months back....must be worth something:greengrin

18-06-2023, 09:38 PM
Spain win

davhibby
18-06-2023, 09:38 PM
I thought Spain winning would benefit us more? Spain get a playoff or qualification for the Euros, so there's a chance they experiment a bit in the group letting us have a better chance at first or second.

Idk, the nations league confuses me

Spain get a trophy. Tonight’s game had no bearing on Euros qualification at all.

Coach Jon
18-06-2023, 09:47 PM
Not a clue....might ask Siri. But we beat the Nations League winners 2-0 three months back....must be worth something:greengrin

As I see it, Spain have just qualified for the Finals so Group Stages is irrelevant for them from now on. Other teams in their Qualifying Group would still have to finish in the top 2 to get through unless through back door safety net also.

Paul1642
18-06-2023, 09:52 PM
As I see it, Spain have just qualified for the Finals so Group Stages is irrelevant for them from now on. Other teams in their Qualifying Group would still have to finish in the top 2 to get through unless through back door safety net also.

Could this result in us being top seeds for a 2nd place finish as Spain will now be top seeds regardless?

18-06-2023, 09:55 PM
feel for Modric and Croatia

One of the best ever midfielders this past decade.

18-06-2023, 10:10 PM
One of the best ever midfielders this past decade.

possibility he will retire from international football now

19-06-2023, 01:55 AM
USA 2 up at half time against Our Neighbors to The North in the final.

U-S-A.

Posh Swanny
19-06-2023, 08:11 AM

I don't think that's the case. By winning their Nations League group Spain were already guaranteed at least a play-off (as are Scotland), but the final itself didn't have any bearing on qualification for Euro 2024. Qualification is 20 teams from the qualifying groups and 3 through the playoffs.

Sergio sledge
19-06-2023, 09:24 AM
I don't think that's the case. By winning their Nations League group Spain were already guaranteed at least a play-off (as are Scotland), but the final itself didn't have any bearing on qualification for Euro 2024. Qualification is 20 teams from the qualifying groups and 3 through the playoffs.

Yes that's right. The Nations League finals have no bearing on qualification. Spain still need to finish in the top two in our group to guarantee qualification. If they don't finish in the top two they then have a the chance to qualify through the playoffs as they won their Nations League group.

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/UEFA_Euro_2024_qualifying#Team_selection

If the groups finished now, the teams in green would qualify directly and the teams in blue would be into the playoffs for the final 3 spots. So Spain, Italy, Netherlands and Wales would have semi-finals and a final for the spot from Nations League A. Israel, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Finland and Iceland would playoff for the spot from Nations League B and Luxembourg, Azerbaijan, Kosovo and Bulgaria would playoff for a spot from Nations League C.

Even if the worst were to happen and we didn't qualify directly then we are guaranteed a space in the Nations League B playoff for a place in the euros. The same route we qualified through last time. We shouldn't need that though.

19-06-2023, 07:33 PM
The Spanish boys and boyseritas obviously Kent. That's why nearly nobody went.

I'm pleased to hear that Spain need to still care. We've done the hard work against them. It'd stick in the throat if Norway and Georgia got an easy time in their matches.

Anyway

France battering Greece 0-0. Greece defending brilliantly but it's no a nice watch. If Porteous was a penalty on Saturday though, France would have had at least one.

19-06-2023, 08:02 PM
It's getting ridiculous. Griezmann nearly gets his head taken off - yellow.

GRA
19-06-2023, 08:08 PM
5-0 England after 51 minutes. Could get messy. Couple of world class goals from Saka.

ErinGoBraghHFC
19-06-2023, 08:18 PM
5-0 England after 51 minutes. Could get messy. Couple of world class goals from Saka.

6, **** sake Macedonia

Paul1642
19-06-2023, 08:22 PM
Wales down to ten and have had conceded twice have both been disallowed. Turkey also missed a penalty.

I think by the rules the penalty was probably a pen for handball however I’m not sure about the second disallowed Turkey goal for handball.

The handball rules definitely need looked at as there are a lot of decisions these days that I don’t think the players can do much about.

Turkey have just scored while I was typing.

19-06-2023, 08:35 PM
2nd game Wales have had a player red carded

FT Norn ireland 0 Kazakhstan 1

ErinGoBraghHFC
19-06-2023, 08:37 PM
2nd game Wales have had a player red carded

Norn ireland 0 Kazakhstan 1

Looooooooooooooooool

Shame

19-06-2023, 08:49 PM
About time Wales and NI had a turn being *****.

19-06-2023, 08:54 PM
England got some side. And plenty brilliant young players coming through.

Steven79
19-06-2023, 08:57 PM
England got some side. And plenty brilliant young players coming through.They won't win anything with Southgate as manager.

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

19-06-2023, 09:03 PM
They won't win anything with Southgate as manager.

Dunno about that. He's came closer than anyone else. They won't be far off next summer.

ErinGoBraghHFC
19-06-2023, 09:05 PM
Dunno about that. He's came closer than anyone else. They won't be far off next summer.

I quite like when they finish second, the tears are entertaining

19-06-2023, 09:07 PM
big wean, Belgian Keeper

Thibaut Courtois has refused to travel to Estonia for Belgium's Euro 2024 qualifier because he feels "offended" after being overlooked for the captaincy against Austria on Saturday.
In the absence of the injured Kevin de Bruyne, striker Romelu Lukaku was handed the armband for the 1-1 draw (https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/65907623).

Like Lukaku, Real Madrid goalkeeper Courtois is a vice-captain and was due to lead the side in Tallinn on Tuesday.
However, a "disappointed" Courtois left the squad after the Austria match.
"Together we decided that Romelu would be captain against Austria and Thibaut tomorrow against Estonia," said Belgium head coach Domenico Tedesco.
"That was OK for everyone but after the match [Courtois] suddenly wanted to talk to me and said he was going home because he was disappointed and felt offended.

19-06-2023, 09:08 PM
I quite like when they finish second, the tears are entertaining

Certainly. I do love them crashing but this team is a lot more likeable than pricks like Terry, Ferdinand, Gerrard etc.

ErinGoBraghHFC
19-06-2023, 09:10 PM
Certainly. I do love them crashing but this team is a lot more likeable than pricks like Terry, Ferdinand, Gerrard etc.

you can file Foden and Grealish in with them imo but generally I agree

Paul1642
19-06-2023, 09:17 PM

I’m not sure about that. They are IMO the best team in Europe and they aren’t going to have a huge amount strong competitors for Euro 2024.

The Dutch, Germans, Belgium’s and Italians aren’t a good as they have been. Croatians and Belgian squads are past it and I’m not convinced by Spain either.

If the French don’t stop them then maybe we will need to step up to the mark ):

Steven79
19-06-2023, 09:22 PM
I’m not sure about that. There are IMO the best team in Europe and they aren’t going to have a huge amount strong competitors for Euro 2024.

The Dutch, Germans, Belgium’s and Italians aren’t a good as they have been. Croatians and Belgian squads are past it and I’m not convinced by Spain either.

If the French don’t stop them then maybe we will need to step up to the mark ):Time for Scotland to do a Denmark or Greece and win the Euros. [emoji1787]

19-06-2023, 09:22 PM
England are a great team. I don't wish them well, but if they achieve it they deserve it.

Hopefully France snuff that nonsense out though!

Scotland most important of course. Chickens, and all that, but if we get there playing the same we as we have so far then we're a potential wrecking ball for a big boy or two. Don't care who we wreck! Mon!

HarpOnHibee
19-06-2023, 09:38 PM
England clearly have one of the best teams in Europe. Unfortunately for them, they'll have us to contend with. :saltireflag

ErinGoBraghHFC
19-06-2023, 09:47 PM
England clearly have one of the best teams in Europe. Unfortunately for them, they'll have us to contend with. :saltireflag

They’re alright but they don’t have Lyndon Dykes

19-06-2023, 09:51 PM
we've got Dykes
super Lyndon Dykes
i just don't think you understand
he's steve clarkes man
he's better than Haaland

ErinGoBraghHFC
19-06-2023, 09:55 PM
we've got Dykes
super Lyndon Dykes
he's steve clarkes man
he's better than Haaland

Lyndon Dykes do do do do do do

19-06-2023, 09:56 PM
we've got Dykes
super Lyndon Dykes
he's steve clarkes man
he's better than Haaland

Hmmm, it's catchy, but I just feel it's missing something. 🤔😀

19-06-2023, 10:14 PM
Hmmm, it's catchy, but I just feel it's missing something. 🤔😀

nonsense it's absolutely brilliant and produced/thought up in just several seconds

:)

19-06-2023, 10:16 PM
Lyndon Dykes do do do do do do

i have to ask

what's all the do's about ? :greengrin

ErinGoBraghHFC
19-06-2023, 10:20 PM
i have to ask

what's all the do's about ? :greengrin

https://youtube.com/watch?v=IogPHjiS_HU&feature=share7

Sorry

19-06-2023, 10:26 PM
https://youtube.com/watch?v=IogPHjiS_HU&feature=share7

Sorry

Mmm ok ta for that, i only watched 24 seconds i'm afraid :greengrin

ErinGoBraghHFC
19-06-2023, 10:30 PM

Oh there’s much much worse than Baby Shark out there - for anyone who likes to whinge or be mildly annoyed I thoroughly recommend “Johnny Johnny Yes Papa”, apparently a nursery rhyme that some dickhead turned into a techno song and it went viral a few years back, just comes into my head every few months and stays there for extended periods of time

19-06-2023, 10:36 PM

Watched only 10 seconds of that myself. :greengrin

19-06-2023, 11:09 PM
I’m not sure about that. They are IMO the best team in Europe and they aren’t going to have a huge amount strong competitors for Euro 2024.

If the French don’t stop them then maybe we will need to step up to the mark ):

I’ve fancied them to win each of the last three tournaments. The fact they’ve contrived to not win any of them makes me question Southgate’s management, and possibly their mentality.

no doubt about it though, they’ll be heavily fancied again next year. There’s goals and attacking threat everywhere you look in that team.

19-06-2023, 11:12 PM
Watched only 10 seconds of that myself. :greengrin

I saw the opening title and binned it. 0.25 of a second or less of sound.

19-06-2023, 11:20 PM

Strange comment given how close they have come in recent tournaments.

20-06-2023, 05:51 AM
Strange comment given how close they have come in recent tournaments.

Yep don't get much closer than a penalty shootout.

20-06-2023, 05:55 AM
you can file Foden and Grealish in with them imo but generally I agree

Plus Sterling Walker and Prickford :greengrin

Donegal Hibby
20-06-2023, 06:43 PM
Seeing as there was a lot of chat about McGinn today . I'm tipping him to get the first goal against Georgia :thumbsup:

20-06-2023, 06:48 PM
Weather seriously impeding the game here

20-06-2023, 06:49 PM
If that rain had stayed on any longer this game could well have been called off

20-06-2023, 06:49 PM
Worst conditions I can ever remember. Pitch almost completely unplayable

20-06-2023, 06:50 PM
Game shouldn't be getting played on the pitch as it is currently imo

20-06-2023, 06:50 PM
Vintage Porto. Get in front of yer man and fall over for free kick

20-06-2023, 06:51 PM
Game shouldn't be getting played on the pitch as it is currently imo

A complete lottery as the pitch is right now. Get the players off the park for 15 and see if the drainage can assist

20-06-2023, 06:52 PM
Farce. Get them off for half an hour.

20-06-2023, 06:53 PM
Better not call it off now

1-0 Scotland

McGregor

Yaaaaasssss

Forget I said that, keep playing haha

Get in there

20-06-2023, 06:54 PM
VAR check for what?

Or is he calling game off?

Game should have been delayed. Hope the goal stands but that is way too dangerous to play on

20-06-2023, 06:55 PM
Game getting postponed here?????

20-06-2023, 06:56 PM
Robbo saying give it 15 mins

Drainage is a joke. Still raining. Can't see this game continuing.

Players going off now

20-06-2023, 06:57 PM
Players removed from the pitch

Makes sense tbh. Pitch is completely unplayable

Definitely the right decision to take a break. What a joke Hampden is.

20-06-2023, 06:58 PM
Rain aint stopping anytime soon.

20-06-2023, 06:58 PM
Match suspended

UEFA

20-06-2023, 06:59 PM
20 mins given to clear the water

SJNB Hibby
20-06-2023, 07:00 PM
Norway 1-0 Cyprus

20-06-2023, 07:03 PM
What happens if it gets abandoned? Just played from the 1st minute 0-0 next time?

SJNB Hibby
20-06-2023, 07:04 PM
What happens if it gets abandoned? Just played from the 1st minute 0-0 next time?
Think so---could they play it Friday/Saturday?

Green Reaper
20-06-2023, 07:05 PM
The water they are trying to push away in the goalmouths is ridiculous

20-06-2023, 07:06 PM

Would be played tomorrow apparently

https://twitter.com/grantrussell_/status/1671231758728085524

20-06-2023, 07:07 PM
Thomshun wearing a black suit with white trainers is more shocking than the pitch

I've decided it should be an 80 minute game at the weekend with Scotland being 1 up! 🤔

tug.lismore
What we need here is a pitch invasion but hand out a shed load of those water sweeper things to each invader. Get the pitch cleared in 5 minutes.

Need the Hibs fans!

Sent from my M2007J17G using Tapatalk

SJNB Hibby
20-06-2023, 07:09 PM
Norway 1-0 Cyprus
Gogic playing well against the big huddy

20-06-2023, 07:13 PM
Still no looking great here. Drafted in the young team to try rid some of the surface water

20-06-2023, 07:17 PM
Potentially another 20 mins delay in the hope it continues

Otherwise off to St mirren to play it tomorrow night

20-06-2023, 07:18 PM
Hard to believe teh referee didn't have a ball with him on that walk and never got above a walk. I doubt the sweeping is doing much as they are still leaving it on the grass. Paisley as a backstop tomorrow, madness

20-06-2023, 07:18 PM
Centre of the pitch still not looking great, they've cleared the wings to some extent.

20-06-2023, 07:21 PM
Bonkers, this completely undermines my decades long arguments about the SFA's ability to sweep anything bad or negative rapidly out the way.

****ing amateurs.

20-06-2023, 07:21 PM
Pitch inspection at 20:35

Get the players on the pitch and test it properly ffs

20-06-2023, 07:25 PM
Pitch inspection at 20:35

Get the players on the pitch and test it properly ffs

Unless it drains naturally then it will be off. Water will just be sitting at a level and return to the level it was before being swept unless it is draining somewhere

Paul1642
20-06-2023, 07:25 PM
Do we start 1-0 up tomorrow if that’s the arrangement? My read on the rules suggested yes but I couldn’t see it in black and white.

I would be furious if I were Georgian. Game should never have started.

20-06-2023, 07:38 PM
Do we start 1-0 up tomorrow if that’s the arrangement? My read on the rules suggested yes but I couldn’t see it in black and white.

I would be furious if I were Georgian. Game should never have started.

No, a new game would start 90 mins, 0-0

20-06-2023, 07:39 PM

Radio says they'd start at the time the match was stopped and at 1-0.

20-06-2023, 07:40 PM

Luke Shanley on Sky says it will played from time it was abandoned with Scotland 1 up, and played at St Mirren

20-06-2023, 07:40 PM
Game will be stopped then . Both captains have to agree and not a hope in hell Georgia captain will agree

20-06-2023, 07:41 PM
Pissing down again.

20-06-2023, 07:41 PM
Surely no chance it's going to be played tonight. Pishing down again.

20-06-2023, 07:42 PM
How come the pitch is okay at the Norway match? This is all a fit up to stop diddy Scotland qualifying.

20-06-2023, 07:42 PM
A little surprised to hear that St Mirrens ground complies with regulations for internationals to be honest.

SJNB Hibby
20-06-2023, 07:43 PM
Beeb says resuming at 2055

20-06-2023, 07:43 PM
Not gonna lie, best entertainment I’ve had at Hampden since 2016.

20-06-2023, 07:44 PM
A little surprised to hear that St Mirrens ground complies with regulations for internationals to be honest.

Only played there if Hampden unplayable

20-06-2023, 07:45 PM
Only played there if Hampden unplayable
Why there?

20-06-2023, 07:46 PM
Why there?

nearest ground? 🤷

20-06-2023, 07:47 PM
Beeb says resuming at 2055Even Antti Niemi will be finished by then.

32 years to dry out a pitch? Should have got mrs doctor Budge to oversee the project.

Sorry............

20-06-2023, 07:48 PM
How come the pitch is okay at the Norway match? This is all a fit up to stop diddy Scotland qualifying.

Is this a joke? 😂

20-06-2023, 07:48 PM
Even Antti Niemi will be finished by then.

32 years to dry out a pitch? Should have got mrs doctor Budge to oversee the project.

Sorry............

That made me laugh 👍

20-06-2023, 07:50 PM
Mikey Stewart saying it'll start at 0-0 if it's tomorrow? Surely no!

SJNB Hibby
20-06-2023, 07:51 PM
Ref's gonna abandon this

20-06-2023, 07:51 PM
Mikey Stewart saying it'll start at 0-0 if it's tomorrow? Surely no!

When did we start listening to him?!

20-06-2023, 07:54 PM
Mikey Stewart you're a slavering kent 😄😄😄

Donegal Hibby
20-06-2023, 07:56 PM
Ref's gonna abandon this
I'd be surprised if it's not tbh .

20-06-2023, 07:56 PM
I'm not 100% sure but I think Stewart is wrong. If its abandoned, tomorrow starts at 1-0 and has 84 minutes to play. Anyone confirm?

20-06-2023, 07:58 PM
I'm not 100% sure but I think Stewart is wrong. If its abandoned, tomorrow starts at 1-0 and has 84 minutes to play. Anyone confirm?

Can't see it , usually replays start at 0-0

I'm not 100% sure but I think Stewart is wrong. If it’s abandoned, tomorrow starts at 1-0 and has 84 minutes to play. Anyone confirm?

Both teams have to agree, if not I think ref makes the decision

Surely. Why wouldn't it? Been games abandoned late on and restated the next day for like 10 minutes left to play.

SJNB Hibby
20-06-2023, 07:59 PM
Looks like its off

20-06-2023, 07:59 PM

Of it had got to 75 mins and we were 5-0 up would it start at 0-0again? Dont think so. I think it will start at 1-0

20-06-2023, 08:00 PM
Haaland is a robot 🤖

20-06-2023, 08:01 PM
Give it a go and if a farce stop it. Ball was running fine in the warm up

20-06-2023, 08:02 PM
On again at 9:15 if no more rain

20-06-2023, 08:02 PM
Isn't the score... and the time that the game is restarted... in any reply dependent on how long the game was in progress at the point the original match was abandoned?

For example, if only 10 minutes had been played then they restart the game from scratch, but over a certain time limit (maybe 60 minutes?) they just play the remainder of the game at whatever the score was.

That's always been my understanding... but could obviously be mistaken (plus I'm not sure that the dividing line is, minutes wise).

20-06-2023, 08:04 PM
Isn't the score, and the time the game is restarted, in any reply dependent on how long the game was in progress at the point the original match was abandoned?

That's always been my understanding... but could obviously be mistaken.

Not saying your wrong, but don't see how that's fair. If a team has scored before the game is suspended for the weather that isn't the teams fault.

SJNB Hibby
20-06-2023, 08:05 PM
2115 restart if no more rain-----any more rain on the radar over there guys?

SJNB Hibby
20-06-2023, 08:07 PM
Haaland is a robot 🤖
Let him rack them up against the minnows

20-06-2023, 08:07 PM
Who's playing again?

20-06-2023, 08:08 PM
Not saying your wrong, but don't see how that's fair. If a team has scored before the game is suspended for the weather that isn't the teams fault.

When is football ever fair?

20-06-2023, 08:09 PM
Keep Austin McPhee off the pitch, if he shakes his heid it'll be flooded again...

one day maybe...
20-06-2023, 08:10 PM

Confirmed it’ll start 1-0 with 6 mins played if the game’s abandoned tonight

Isn't the score... and the time that the game is restarted... in any reply dependent on how long the game was in progress at the point the original match was abandoned?

For example, if only 10 minutes had been played then they restart at 0-0, but over a certain time limit (maybe 60 minutes?) they just play the remainder of the game at whatever the score was.

That's always been my understanding... but could obviously be mistaken (plus I'm not sure that the dividing line is, minutes wise).

I think remaining time will be played with us 1-0 up. That will be tonight imo as it is so much easier just waiting for the pitch to drain that re-organising. There is definitely rules around refunds for fans which involve time and I suspect different competitions may have different rules given the travelling involved in Internationals and the potential for bother with fans travelling half way round the world. No point asking teh Georgian captain if the game starts 0-0 as he will always say postpone

Sounds like Eufa don't have a clue either

20-06-2023, 08:11 PM

They've just said that fifa haven't decided on that

20-06-2023, 08:11 PM

If tomorrow will it start from 0-0 then? That's not good!

They won't want it on.

Least I'm sat in the sun roasting 😁

20-06-2023, 08:14 PM
The last time Hampden's turf was this drenched, it was from the tears of Rangers fans after the 2016 Scottish Cup final.

20-06-2023, 08:14 PM

Never seen that before. Normally back to 0-0 and 90 mins.

SJNB Hibby
20-06-2023, 08:16 PM
The last time Hampden's turf was this drenched, it was from the tears of Rangers fans after the 2016 Scottish Cup final.
https://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/top%20marks.gif

Georgians refusing to come out? This is a ****ing farce

Georgia refusing to play on :greengrin Chancers.

20-06-2023, 08:17 PM

Joke. If the UEFA have decided the game is on they and they refuse to play then the ref should award us the game.

20-06-2023, 08:17 PM

Forfeit game.
3-0 victory to Scotland

20-06-2023, 08:18 PM
That’s ridiculous.

Ref should be telling them, the games going ahead now or you forfeit the 3 points

20-06-2023, 08:19 PM
Refs ****ing himself to tell Georgia to come out

The pitch is fine now

Could only happen to Scotland.

Ref is an arse. Uefa are *****. Georgia should be chucked out of the competition !!

Ref better be getting them telt.

20-06-2023, 08:20 PM
Reckon Georgia are working their ticket and hoping for the rain to come back on

The last time Hampden's turf was this drenched, it was from the tears of Rangers fans after the 2016 Scottish Cup final.Aye, but to be fair, every single one of them had been thrashed to within an inch of their lives by marauding exuberant Hibs fans.

I know this because Andy Walker witnessed the whole thing.

If they call it off now there will be a riot.

20-06-2023, 08:21 PM
Considering the amount of money involved in football the way it is administered is a complete joke. Threaten them with a 3-0 loss if they refuse to play and get it back on. Fans will now be worried about getting home and that pitch has looked fine for at least 15 minutes

20-06-2023, 08:21 PM
9.30 kick off

If Georgia can be bothered to come out

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

20-06-2023, 08:22 PM
Why are we waiting another ten minutes!?

This is a ****ing joke.

What happens in another ten minutes? They refuse to come out again?

If they dont come out they should forfeit the game. A ****ing joke that they can get away with that *****

Midnight train for Georgia.

Let’s batter these *****

20-06-2023, 08:23 PM
9.30 kick off

If Georgia can be bothered to come out

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

Should be just telling them to ****ing get out there. Why the need to set a new specific time?

Why are we waiting another ten minutes!?

This is a ****ing joke.

What happens in another ten minutes? They refuse to come out again?

Georgia are obviously hoping it starts raining again

Midnight train for Georgia.

😀 Good one.

20-06-2023, 08:24 PM
Finally in the tunnel

20-06-2023, 08:27 PM
Would be hilarious if the rain comes back about 10.30 and they end up stopping it at 75 minutes and 1-0 result stands.

20-06-2023, 08:27 PM
Suspect we've not heard the end of this if Georgia lose this game. They'll be all over UEFA post-match with appeals and claims, supported by Norway :greengrin

What a friggin farce. If Scotland get through this, our name is on this cup.

20-06-2023, 08:28 PM
Hope we get significantly on top and don’t relent. 9 or 10 please against these cowards.

Would be hilarious if the rain comes back about 10.30 and they end up stopping it at 75 minutes and 1-0 result stands.

Hopefully 3 by that time!

9.35 kick-off now. 😂😂😂

Suspect we've not heard the end of this if Georgia lose this game. They'll be all over UEFA post-match with appeals and claims, supported by Norway :greengrin

Scotland have done nothing wrong, uefa are making all the decisions
We can’t control the weather

20-06-2023, 08:31 PM

Georgia's behaviour will give a win the Rodrigo effect and make it twice as enjoyable.

SJNB Hibby
20-06-2023, 08:32 PM

Or even worse, we play the full 90, and lose 2-1
Please no

20-06-2023, 08:33 PM
Or even worse, we play the full 90, and lose 2-1
Please no

😡

20-06-2023, 08:33 PM
Crowd and PA at Hampden sounds sensational. Ref would have called this match off had it not been for the terrific atmosphere.

SJNB Hibby
20-06-2023, 08:34 PM
Bosnia 0-2 Luxembourg....
After tonight, Slovenia and LUXEMBOURG will be tied in 2nd place in their group!!!!

SJNB Hibby
20-06-2023, 08:35 PM
Pitch no great, but better now than the first 6 minutes

20-06-2023, 08:36 PM
Surely has to be played to a finish now.

20-06-2023, 08:37 PM
What have Georgia done wrong? Not watching.

SJNB Hibby
20-06-2023, 08:38 PM
Norway won 3-1

20-06-2023, 08:40 PM
What have Georgia done wrong? Not watching.

Gave birth to Stalin

20-06-2023, 08:41 PM
Could be a nightmare for folk trying to get home. I take it trains will be running later than usual.

20-06-2023, 08:41 PM
Quite rightly booing Georgia just about every time they have the ball.

20-06-2023, 08:43 PM
Could be a nightmare for folk trying to get home. I take it trains will be running later than usual.

Doubt it. Why should train staff work later? It's not really their problem.

Hibees1973
Was settled in at the Ship Inn Musselburgh with a pint, saw the goal and hung around for an hour waiting on the game to restart. I was convinced the game would be postponed when I saw the rain on again at 8:45 so headed back home.

Haven't read this whole thread but that was a bit of farce waiting around for nearly 2 hrs.

Old fashioned Radio now.......Wullie Miller droning on. Thinking of heading back to the pub.

Quite clear why Georgia wanted to stay in the changing room. We should be hammering this.

Gave birth to Stalin

😀

20-06-2023, 08:46 PM
Was settled in at the Ship Inn Musselburgh with a pint, saw the goal and hung around for an hour waiting on the game to restart. I was convinced the game would be postponed when I saw the rain on again at 8:45 so headed back home.

Haven't read this whole thread but that was a bit of farce waiting around for nearly 2 hrs.

Old fashioned Radio now.......Wullie Miller droning on. Thinking of heading back to the pub.

Ah, the Ship Inn...many a happy hour spent there in the dim and distant past...👍

Hibees1973
20-06-2023, 08:52 PM
Ah, the Ship Inn...many a happy hour spent there in the dim and distant past...👍

Had a refurb a couple of years back.

Very tidy now and an excellent restaurant where the old bowling alley was. Check the photos on line.

Cracking pint as well.

20-06-2023, 08:55 PM
Had a refurb a couple of years back.

Very tidy now and an excellent restaurant where the old bowling alley was. Check the photos on line.

Cracking pint as well.

Yeah i have been back up home a couple of times for funerals recently. looks great.

20-06-2023, 08:56 PM

Very good for food now, fish is sublime

20-06-2023, 09:00 PM
Doubt it. Why should train staff work later? It's not really their problem.

At the risk of getting into a never ending back and forth with you, I’d hope the train staff would be pragmatic and common sense would prevail. The alternative is to finish their shifts as normal and leave hundreds and thousands stranded overnight in Glasgow.

cameronw-hfc
20-06-2023, 09:08 PM
At the risk of getting into a never ending back and forth with you, I’d hope the train staff would be pragmatic and common sense would prevail. The alternative is to finish their shifts as normal and leave hundreds and thousands stranded overnight in Glasgow.

If I was a train staff member I'd be doing that unless offered extra to stay on. Besides a select few most will be low paid workers who also have lives and will also be struggling to get home if they kick about.

A boy in the team I coach is there and his dad has texted saying they and loads of others are looking for cheap hotels for the night, don't evvy them at all, sounds murder.

20-06-2023, 09:13 PM
If I was a train staff member I'd be doing that unless offered extra to stay on. Besides a select few most will be low paid workers who also have lives and will also be struggling to get home if they kick about.

A boy in the team I coach is there and his dad has texted saying they and loads of others are looking for cheap hotels for the night, don't evvy them at all, sounds murder. Train staff need to get home too

20-06-2023, 09:14 PM

A boy in the team I coach is there and his dad has texted saying they and loads of others are looking for cheap hotels for the night, don't evvy them at all, sounds murder.

Good luck with that.

20-06-2023, 09:21 PM

Was at Rush concert at the Apollo many moons ago and there was a delay in them coming on stage meaning that it would be touch and go getting on the last train. They delayed the train. Hope common sense prevails the taxi,drivers in Glasgow will have some good fares if the trains are not delayed taxi fare cheaper than a hotel.

cameronw-hfc
20-06-2023, 09:21 PM
Good luck with that.

If you mean a hotel i think he's got one.

cameronw-hfc
20-06-2023, 09:23 PM
Was at Rush concert at the Apollo many moons ago and there was a delay in them coming on stage meaning that it would be touch and go getting on the last train. They delayed the train. Hope common sense prevails the taxi,drivers in Glasgow will have some good fares if the trains are not delayed taxi fare cheaper than a hotel.

Ideal scenario is delay the trains and offer the staff time and a half or something for staying later, not sure the train companies will fork out for that though.

20-06-2023, 09:25 PM
Scotrail putting on extra trains until midnight.

20-06-2023, 09:26 PM
dude on the radio said additional trains will be put on

fans leaving the stadium should be told over the loudspeaker

20-06-2023, 09:31 PM
Playing towards the deep end 2nd half. Subs could be crucial this half.

20-06-2023, 09:32 PM
2 nil

20-06-2023, 09:33 PM
McTominay has been so so good for Scotland.

20-06-2023, 10:04 PM
Nisbet > Shankland

20-06-2023, 10:23 PM
Nisbet > Shankland

Confirmed.

H18S NX
20-06-2023, 10:35 PM
how good was young Billy Gilmour

20-06-2023, 10:35 PM
how good was young Billy Gilmour

Brilliant classy wee baller

21-06-2023, 12:43 AM

One or two beers in there for you.

21-06-2023, 12:58 AM
nearest ground? 🤷

Time to study your map of the west of Scotland.

ErinGoBraghHFC
21-06-2023, 01:23 AM
Time to study your map of the west of Scotland.

Technically it’d be Lesser Hampden or Shawfield, neither in current use for football though. After that, Celtic park probably?

21-06-2023, 05:25 PM
dude on the radio said additional trains will be put on

fans leaving the stadium should be told over the loudspeaker

We were told the exact opposite in the stadium. Trains as normal so think about your onward journey.

We managed to get on the 1am bus from Buchanan Street after walking back from the stadium. In bed by 3am

SJNB Hibby
27-06-2023, 01:29 PM
UCL 23-24 starts today, Buducnost Podgorica leading Atletic Escaldes 2-0 after 20 minutes

01-07-2023, 12:26 PM
Good luck to Murray Aiken and Josh O'connor who are likely to make their debuts for Airdrie today in a friendly v Motherwell. 👍

01-07-2023, 06:29 PM
Good luck to Murray Aiken and Josh O'connor who are likely to make their debuts for Airdrie today in a friendly v Motherwell. 👍

See Josh scored in a 4-0 win for Airdrie

01-07-2023, 06:36 PM
See Josh scored in a 4-0 win for Airdrie

What’s the Motherwell fans saying about a gubbing from their local rivals?

01-07-2023, 06:37 PM
Linfield 0-1 St Mirren

Brechin 1-5 Dundee

Livingston 2-0 Qots

Few other scores from today.

Stairway 2 7
01-07-2023, 06:57 PM
What’s the Motherwell fans saying about a gubbing from their local rivals?

Was Motherwell youths. Rhys Mccabe talking up Josh

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/local-sport/hibs-loanee-josh-oconnor-impresses-30369770.amp

01-07-2023, 07:43 PM
Linfield 0 St Mirren 1
Arbroath 1 Montrose 3

04-07-2023, 03:32 AM
would have loved a friendly against Leeds at ER

unfortunately it's the Gorgy Gimps that have bagged a friendly with them at Tinycastle :(

04-07-2023, 05:21 AM

unfortunately it's the Gorgy Gimps that have bagged a friendly with them at Tinycastle :(

2 clubs made for eachother.

04-07-2023, 10:49 AM

Blackpool away will be better

JammyDoidger
04-07-2023, 12:26 PM

Definitely, no one is interested in friendly's at home, all about the jolly.

04-07-2023, 06:20 PM
Fleetwood town owner and Ex chairman jailed for 13 years https://www.itv.com/news/granada/2023-07-04/13-years-in-prison-for-owner-of-fleetwood-town-fc-for-fraud-and-money-laundering dirty thieving git

04-07-2023, 06:21 PM

can't get a Tram to blackpool though :(

04-07-2023, 06:38 PM
can't get a Tram to blackpool though :(

You can, if you live in Fleetwood :greengrin

Donegal Hibby
04-07-2023, 06:46 PM
Not very clear though looked to be cracker of a goal by Fraser Fyvie in Coves pre- season friendly.
https://www.deadlinenews.co.uk/2023/07/04/fraser-fyvie-scores-from-own-half-with-goal-of-the-season-shout/

04-07-2023, 06:48 PM
You can, if you live in Fleetwood :greengrin

only Scott Brown is mad enough to go to Fleetwood

cameronw-hfc
04-07-2023, 07:02 PM
Not very clear though looked to be cracker of a goal by Fraser Fyvie in Coves pre- season friendly.
https://www.deadlinenews.co.uk/2023/07/04/fraser-fyvie-scores-from-own-half-with-goal-of-the-season-shout/

Cracking player during his time with us. Sad how it's gone down since he left, but he was the unsung hero of that midfield. He(and Dylan) let Mcginn and Allan play.

Donegal Hibby
04-07-2023, 07:15 PM
Cracking player during his time with us. Sad how it's gone down since he left, but he was the unsung hero of that midfield. He(and Dylan) let Mcginn and Allan play.
Thought Fyvie was very good for us and was part of a really good midfield we had then . Still only 30 , very surprised how his career has went since he left us tbh .

04-07-2023, 07:23 PM

He is doing OK, he will be getting a better wage at Cove than he would be getting at a lot of ‘bigger’ clubs. I’m sure he doesn’t feel sad, it seems to work for him.

04-07-2023, 09:29 PM
Thought Fyvie was very good for us and was part of a really good midfield we had then . Still only 30 , very surprised how his career has went since he left us tbh .

Had a few bad injuries. Always liked him pivotal player in the cup win

ErinGoBraghHFC
05-07-2023, 01:35 AM
He is doing OK, he will be getting a better wage at Cove than he would be getting at a lot of ‘bigger’ clubs. I’m sure he doesn’t feel sad, it seems to work for him.

Fyvie was very underrated in that team, but you’re right he’ll be getting a very decent wage and its closer to his family (he is a teuchter, I’m no just making that up am I?, fair play to him.

ErinGoBraghHFC
05-07-2023, 01:37 AM

Why? You got a pile of spare bricks you’re needing rid of?

05-07-2023, 02:43 AM
Why? You got a pile of spare bricks you’re needing rid of?

eh ? i've followed Leeds results as long as i've supported Hibs and that's quite a few decades :confused:

they're just simply thee greatest football club south of the border with a great support as well

05-07-2023, 05:37 AM

Bet he wishes he'd signed the contract.

05-07-2023, 05:45 AM
Bet he wishes he'd signed the contract.

I mean, we should wish he signed it too.

Bridge hibs
05-07-2023, 05:47 AM
Fyvie was very underrated in that team, but you’re right he’ll be getting a very decent wage and its closer to his family (he is a teuchter, I’m no just making that up am I?, fair play to him.

Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkI loved Fyvies interview after winning the Scottish cup, we had die hard hibs fans in McGregor and Hanlon as well as the legend Stevenson and we knew what it meant to them but listening and seeing Fyvies emotion you could see it got to him as well and you could see how much that win meant to him and his kid too, just brilliant how that cup win gripped players and some with less an emotional connection than others

Clarence
05-07-2023, 07:32 AM
eh ? i've followed Leeds results as long as i've supported Hibs and that's quite a few decades :confused:

they're just simply thee greatest football club south of the border with a great support as well

I read this in the voice of Brian Clough which is ironic because he wasn’t really a fan of Leeds.

06-07-2023, 11:13 AM
Was just having a look at the friendlies on livescore.com, not many today all though Europa FC are playing Portsmouth and Hearts Vs Plymouth at 6pm.

06-07-2023, 04:06 PM

While Don Revie was manager there they were the dirtiest team in the football league and it took years before it began to fade from memory. Many supporters think it was the foreign players coming over that started all the diving and cheating in the UK but I reckon it was Revie and his band of talented but ruthless cheating thugs. I was there and I have not forgotten.

06-07-2023, 04:36 PM
Hearts are 1-0 down, think it was a 16 year old that scored against them , some of the Hearts fans are having a meltdown. It's just a friendly with a number of thier players still out.

06-07-2023, 04:53 PM
Even better Plymouth play in Hibs kits

The Wireless
06-07-2023, 05:05 PM
Hearts are 1-0 down, think it was a 16 year old that scored against them , some of the Hearts fans are having a meltdown. It's just a friendly with a number of thier players still out.
Aye but they are being outplayed to be fair.

JamesHFC
06-07-2023, 06:30 PM

I think Hearts need to get rid of a few. There have been issues in the changing room for months, came as no surprise that Ginnelly didn't fancy going back.

08-07-2023, 06:06 PM
A few results from today

Fleetwood 1-2 Dundee
Linfield 1-0 Kilmarnock
Morton 2-0 St Mirren

Hearts away to Dunfermline tomorrow.

KdyHby
08-07-2023, 10:18 PM
Raith Rovers won 2 0 away at East Fife, Jamie Gullan has now scored in all four pre season matches. Kev D had little to deal with, and Sam Stanton is a class act.

Crunchie
09-07-2023, 06:54 AM
While Don Revie was manager there they were the dirtiest team in the football league and it took years before it began to fade from memory. Many supporters think it was the foreign players coming over that started all the diving and cheating in the UK but I reckon it was Revie and his band of talented but ruthless cheating thugs. I was there and I have not forgotten.

Leeds were labelled a dirty team after a certain game at Goodison Park in 1964 nicknamed the battle of Goodison, it's easy enough to find newspaper articles about the game, the tag unfortunately stuck with them. They were no dirtier a team than anyone else and went on to become one of England's best ever teams playing some spectacular football.
My fondness for them was the Scottish connection and the all white strip.

09-07-2023, 07:00 AM
Leeds were labelled a dirty team after a certain game at Goodison Park in 1964 nicknamed the battle of Goodison, it's easy enough to find newspaper articles about the game, the tag unfortunately stuck with them. They were no dirtier a team than anyone else and went on to become one of England's best ever teams playing some spectacular football.
My fondness for them was the Scottish connection and the all white strip.

I generally get along with most people, but the two guys who I have really disliked the most in the whole of my life were both Leeds fans. Therefore I always hope they get beat and thoroughly enjoyed them getting relegated.

DIXIHIBS
09-07-2023, 03:51 PM
Zander Clark on crutches after pulling out of friendly with dunfermline during warm up...

09-07-2023, 03:55 PM
Zander Clark on crutches after pulling out of friendly with dunfermline during warm up...

Finished 1-1

12-07-2023, 03:17 PM
Man U v Leeds just kicked off at 1600, still 0-0.

Groathillgrump
12-07-2023, 03:38 PM
Man U v Leeds just kicked off at 1600, still 0-0.

Will Fish on the bench. Kinda hope he stays there as no chance of getting injured!

12-07-2023, 03:42 PM
Will Fish on the bench. Kinda hope he stays there as no chance of getting injured!

Is he on the bench, i caught a quick glimpse of the subs but never saw his name?

12-07-2023, 03:44 PM
Is he on the bench, i caught a quick glimpse of the subs but never saw his name?

Yes

Groathillgrump
12-07-2023, 04:04 PM
Fish starts the second half.

12-07-2023, 04:12 PM
Yes
:aok: Just seen him come on.

12-07-2023, 04:20 PM
Fish starts the second half.

Bugger. Hope he doesn't get injured.